View Full Version : Manchester United Forum
Our players were motivated for this match, we could have score more in the 1st half though, Ronaldo sei bei suay hit woodwork again.
Still a nice 3 points and Rio return was a boost. :D
cracker
21-09-2004, 07:23 AM
Originally posted by Seals
giggs playing the time of his life..keane too... watch the 2nd half....
if u guys noticed...in the second half..Ronaldo and Giggs switched flanks. with Heinze supporting on the left..
But then again...do note tat Giggs was able to cause chaos on the right....was probably due to the injury suffered by Riise..he was limping ,,,maybe a over stretched muscle. There were a few times where Giggs just outran him......
i tot the first half with giggs on left...ronaldo on right..were causing more damage with all their respective crosses from the flank.
http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/40092000/jpg/_40092838_rioget203.jpg
Sir Alex Ferguson has been forced to chop and change his defence since Rio Ferdinand began his eight-month suspension - he never really found a solution to the 26-year-old's absence.
But, as Rio Ferdinand closed a nightmare chapter of his career by returning for United in the 2-1 win over Liverpool on Monday night, Ferguson can perhaps begin to see the light at the end the tunnel.
Having closed the gap on Arsenal to seven points, and with Wayne Rooney, Gary Neville and Louis Saha still to return, the mood at Old Trafford can be one of promise not pessimism...
Forced Into Changes
"There's been a lot of changes in the team due to injuries recently, which has meant we have not been getting the results we are expected to get."
Possession Not Turned Into Goals
"That's the one thing you worry about during these games, we were so dominant in the first half and played so well, but we didn't transfer that into goals."
Inviting Pressure From Liverpool
"It does encourage your opponent to have a go. In the first 15 minutes of the second half, that is exactly what Liverpool did do. They pushed up tighter on us and made things more difficult for us."
Going Behind
"The own goal got us going again and I think we did enough to win."
Silvestre Not A Usual Source Of Goals
"I was surprised by that. But they were from good deliveries. Both goals came from great deliveries into the box. He came in unchallenged really. They were clean headers and he has done well to score them."
Tim Howard
"I think the second season is always a test for everyone. You normally see it with the young players. In their first season they seem to be flying all the time. You don't always realise that there could be bad days ahead. And when you hit that blip, sometimes the only way out of it is to be taken out of it altogether."
Praise For Rio
"I thought he was superb. He brings a composure into the side that transmits its way right through the team. I thought that, considering he has been out for eight months, he was absolutely fantastic. You saw it tonight. We produced quick aggressive defending. And really, we rarely looked like we would concede a goal."
Closing Gap On Arsenal
"Well, at this moment in time, what we are trying to do is get our game together. What I have always said we've needed to do is get our players back. Wayne Rooney is about two weeks away. He goes to see the specialist again on Thursday. We are looking at the Middlesbrough game for him. Gary Neville will be two or three weeks. Louis Saha is still to come back as well. Once we get to that position, you will see a different Manchester United and it will change our results."
http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=106515&itype=466&icategoryid=122
Kyubi
21-09-2004, 09:38 AM
:D new man u starts today
goaheadbingostan
21-09-2004, 10:03 AM
good job! well done!
before we go overboard with it, we must begin our search for players to replace the ageing midfield line.
cutieboy86
21-09-2004, 11:00 AM
let's hope tis result against liverpool will boost every players' confidence and start a string of wins for man utd
ragnarok95
21-09-2004, 11:03 AM
this paragraph is fr soccernet.com:
"Even with the players he currently has available, Ferguson's men were too good for Liverpool, who were too timid in the opening half and were unable to capitalise on their fortunate leveller"
orca_sea
21-09-2004, 01:47 PM
Originally posted by cutieboy86
let's hope tis result against liverpool will boost every players' confidence and start a string of wins for man utd
Yeah man.. Keep it up for the fine performance esp the 1st half.. i believe the recent Euro did mk Ronaldo grow more mature wif his skill.. his dribbling yest basically mk the liverpool defenders looks likes amatuers for many time..:D :evil:
JirQUEST
21-09-2004, 04:01 PM
what did i say huh?!? what did i say? =p
kangaroobabe
21-09-2004, 04:14 PM
Originally posted by Kyubi
:D new man u starts today
yupS... we have a tough season ahead... but nth is impossible!:bounce:
http://img60.exs.cx/img60/282/ronnie.gif
:D
alvinoyw
21-09-2004, 04:26 PM
Guys don't post until like we're the kings of Europe, some humility would be good. ;)
AhHuat
21-09-2004, 04:44 PM
Originally posted by RVN
bro....can pm me the video links?
i wanna see those tricks :D
derrace
21-09-2004, 04:49 PM
swee lah 3 points.
btw, does anyone have the video clips of the highlights or goals?
no telecast here.. not even highlights! bleh!
JirQUEST
21-09-2004, 04:52 PM
Originally posted by derrace
swee lah 3 points.
btw, does anyone have the video clips of the highlights or goals?
no telecast here.. not even highlights! bleh!
australia? :confused:
here it is. :bounce:
http://www.dem.demon.nl/116.jpg
Videoclip of the 1-0:
manchester utd - liverpool 1-0 (http://www.dem.demon.nl/man-liv_1-0.mpg)
Videoclip of the 1-1:
manchester utd - liverpool 1-1 (http://www.dem.demon.nl/man-liv_1-1.mpg)
http://www.dem.demon.nl/118.jpg
and the 2-1:
manchester utd - liverpool 2-1 (http://www.dem.demon.nl/man-liv_2-1.mpg)
AhHuat
21-09-2004, 05:06 PM
RVN....where u dl those ronaldo tricks?
Kyubi
21-09-2004, 05:06 PM
thx for the clip
Alienz
21-09-2004, 05:16 PM
cool thx :cool:
kangaroobabe
21-09-2004, 08:31 PM
heyZ thanks for the clips.. i also would want to know where u guys got it..:bounce:
Raul7
21-09-2004, 08:53 PM
Originally posted by RVN
yeah.. this trick is nice...last nite ronaldo really i feel should be man of the match..
wadeva_lah
21-09-2004, 09:03 PM
the guy that ronaldo dribbled past in the clip was like "wtf?"
Thinker
21-09-2004, 09:10 PM
19 years old and Man U and Portugal are starting to depend their squad on him. Give him 3 years man...
WE GOT ROONEY! WE GOT RONALDO! WE GONNA RULE THE WORLD!! :D
Dolphin1977
21-09-2004, 10:00 PM
Originally posted by RVN
http://www.shokz.pwp.blueyonder.co....o-liverpool.zip
here
NO LOOKING BACK FOR FERDINAND
http://www.sportinglife.com/pictures/general/ferdinandliverpoolreturn.jpg
Rio Ferdinand has set his sights on making up for lost time after finally ending eight months of frustration at Old Trafford last night.
The £29million England defender returned to the Manchester United line-up for the first time since January after completing his lengthy suspension for his infamous missed drugs test and immediately made his presence felt with a man-of-the-match display in the 2-1 Barclaycard Premiership win over arch-rivals Liverpool.
Ferdinand was slightly surprised and embarrassed by the award given the brilliance of Cristiano Ronaldo and the fact that central-defensive partner Mikael Silvestre scored the goals which gave United their much-needed victory.
Nevertheless, Ferdinand's play showed obvious signs of the composure the Red Devils have lacked in his absence and the Londoner's calm authority spread throughout a side which turned in by far their best performance of the season.
Sir Alex Ferguson has already suggested Ferdinand's ban cost United their Premiership title last season and Liverpool's lacklustre attack found little evidence to the contrary as they were forced to rely on John O'Shea's unfortunate own goal to bring them back into a contest which rarely swung in their favour.
But rather than look back at what might have been, the 25-year-old prefers to look to the future.
And, having leapt to eighth in the table on the back of only their second Premiership win this season, Ferdinand has set his sights on greater achievements.
"I didn't want my comeback to overshadow the team's performance, so thankfully they were able to put it to one side and get the result we deserved," he said.
"Everyone has been fantastic to me and just to get out there for the warm-up and hear the fans, rather than sitting in the directors' box as I have been, was fantastic.
"But I don't want to spend my time looking back on negatives. I want to look forward and the more things we win, the easier it will be.
"Beating Liverpool was a massive result, there was a lot of pressure on us to get those three points.
"If we had lost it would have been a big blow because we would have been even further down the pecking order.
"Hopefully, it will instil a lot more confidence in the team. We had to get the three points. It goes a long way towards pointing us in the right direction for what we want to achieve over the coming months."
Now seven points adrift of champions Arsenal, United will hope to feel the benefit of Ferdinand's presence when they visit in-form Tottenham on Saturday.
Louis Saha could bolster Ferguson's attacking options at White Hart Lane as he recovers from a knee injury, although even if the Frenchman does not make the capital trip, he should be available for the Champions League encounter with Fenerbahce on September 28.
After that, United should finally be able to welcome Wayne Rooney into the fold after Ferguson revealed the teenager is in line to make his debut against Middlesbrough on October 3.
There is also a possibility Gary Neville could be available for the visit of Steve McClaren's men, which would mean a double dose of good news for Sven-Goran Eriksson, who already knows he is without Steven Gerrard for October's World Cup double-header with Wales and Azerbaijan.
Eriksson is due to announce his squad a couple of hours after United face Boro and both Rooney and Neville can expect to be included providing they come through the game with no ill-effects from their respective foot and knee injuries.
Ferdinand is certain to be included too, although for now he is not thinking of anything other than trying to help United close the gap on Arsenal still further.
"I am just happy to be playing for Manchester United again," he said. "Anything beyond that is a bonus.
"It's not been nice sitting in the stand when you feel you should be playing.
"Every game has hurt, not one more than the other. But I have accepted responsibility for what happened and taken my punishment. Now it's time to move on."
http://www.sportinglife.com/football/news/story_get.dor?STORY_NAME=soccer/04/09/21/SOCCER_Man_Utd_Nightlead.html&TEAMHD=soccer
Ronaldo7
21-09-2004, 11:37 PM
Originally posted by Raul7
yeah.. this trick is nice...last nite ronaldo really i feel should be man of the match..
unlucky to hit the post in the first half . what a strike :eek:
Originally posted by Thinker
19 years old and Man U and Portugal are starting to depend their squad on him. Give him 3 years man...
and all the def will be wtf??? did i see a lightning went past me???? :D
JirQUEST
22-09-2004, 12:59 AM
Originally posted by Dolphin1977
http://www.shokz.pwp.blueyonder.co....o-liverpool.zip
here
cant dl, mate.
kengbeng
22-09-2004, 01:17 AM
Originally posted by JirQUEST
cant dl, mate.
The link was truncated.
Did some clever guessing and got the link:
http://www.shokz.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/ronaldo-liverpool.zip
Alienz
22-09-2004, 01:19 AM
Man U star charged with assault
Footballer Roy Keane has been charged with assault and criminal damage, say police.
The charges are believed to relate to an incident on Hale golf course on 4 September 2004.
The Manchester United captain, from Hale near Altrincham, is due to appear at Trafford Magistrates on Thursday.
He is charged with a public order offence, criminal damage and assault, a spokesman for Greater Manchester Police confirmed.
The 33-year-old Irish international went to Stretford Police Station with his solicitor and was charged with the offences on Tuesday.
The captain played in Monday night's victory match with Liverpool in the Premier League at Old Trafford.
source (http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/england/manchester/3677740.stm)
usjag_18
22-09-2004, 01:47 AM
Hey guys, great game for Man Utd. However, I think we should tone down a bit. Shouldn't be thinking too much just right after 1 winning game. We still only have 2 winning games. So the best is we can do even better next few games.
I got a feeling we will do better for the next few games if we keep up with the game at right pace.
Anyway, sometimes, it makes me wonder whether Henize and Ronaldo made the right choices to go Olympic. But it cleared my doubts, it's definitely better for them to go. To gain more experience with other countries players can make them play wider and wonderful games compared to others.
Regards,
O'
wadeva_lah
22-09-2004, 03:27 AM
can somebody collate the highlights not? missed the match. no scv. :(
Originally posted by Alienz
Man U star charged with assault
Footballer Roy Keane has been charged with assault and criminal damage, say police.
The charges are believed to relate to an incident on Hale golf course on 4 September 2004.
The Manchester United captain, from Hale near Altrincham, is due to appear at Trafford Magistrates on Thursday.
He is charged with a public order offence, criminal damage and assault, a spokesman for Greater Manchester Police confirmed.
The 33-year-old Irish international went to Stretford Police Station with his solicitor and was charged with the offences on Tuesday.
The captain played in Monday night's victory match with Liverpool in the Premier League at Old Trafford.
source (http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/england/manchester/3677740.stm)
****, will Keane kena go to jail then? :mad:
cutter
22-09-2004, 06:43 AM
aiya... another case of some Man City fan who went looking for a fight and got one... cannot stand this type of kid.... Keano probably told him to f-off and this f-type stalker go running off to complan and be famous... kid knows that he is 16 year old and cannot be heavily punished for false report.
Hope the kid kana what he deserves.
LiquidSilver
22-09-2004, 07:32 AM
Originally posted by RVN
here it is. :bounce:
http://www.dem.demon.nl/116.jpg
Videoclip of the 1-0:
manchester utd - liverpool 1-0 (http://www.dem.demon.nl/man-liv_1-0.mpg)
Videoclip of the 1-1:
manchester utd - liverpool 1-1 (http://www.dem.demon.nl/man-liv_1-1.mpg)
http://www.dem.demon.nl/118.jpg
and the 2-1:
manchester utd - liverpool 2-1 (http://www.dem.demon.nl/man-liv_2-1.mpg)
The link seems to be down:( are there other sources?
Ronaldo7
22-09-2004, 11:19 AM
Originally posted by wadeva_lah
can somebody collate the highlights not? missed the match. no scv. :(
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/eng_prem/3647100.stm
Alienz
22-09-2004, 02:15 PM
Fergie: Keeper Howard needed spell
http://www.sportal.com.au/photos/news/056622news.jpg
Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson says he did not hesitate in deciding to drop goalkeeper Tim Howard for Monday's win over Liverpool.
Howlers by the American custodian had cost the Red Devils dearly in recent matches against Bolton and Lyon, resulting in Ferguson making the decision to include Roy Carroll and leave Howard out of his squad for the Reds clash.
"It wasn't a difficult decision," Ferguson told ESPN Soccernet. "Tim would be the first to agree he needs a bit of time out of it. It sometimes happens in the second season."
"You are flying during the first and everything is wonderful but you don't see the blip that is waiting. Tim has had a blip now, so the best thing we could do was take him out. In that respect it was easy."
Ferguson has had plenty of defensive worries so far this season, but before that his major headache has been trying to fill the shoes of former goalkeeper Peter Schmeichel, who was so resolute for so many years before quitting the club in 1999.
source (http://www.sportal.com.au/?i=news&id=56622)
Alienz
22-09-2004, 03:02 PM
http://in.yimg.com/xp/reuters_ids_new/20040309/671547438.jpg
"S39 Criminal Justice Act 1988
Common assault and battery shall be summary offences and a person guilty of
either of them shall be liable to a fine not exceeding level 5 on the
standard scale, to imprisonment of a term not exceeding 6 months, or to
both.
S4 Public Order Act 1986
(1) A person is guilty of an offence if he-
(a) use towards another person threatening, abusive or insulting words or
behaviour; or
(b) distributes or displays to another person any writing, sign or other
visible representation which is threatening, abusive or insulting, with
intent to cause that person to believe that immediate unlawful violence will
be used against him or another by any person, or to provoke the immediate
use of unlawful violence by that person or another, or whereby that person
is likely to believe that such violence will be used or it is likely that
such violence will be provoked.
(4) A person guilty of an offence under this section is liable on summary
conviction to imprisonment for a term no exdeeding 6 months or a fine not
exceeding level 5 on the standard scale or both."
Hope it will not that serious
Alienz
22-09-2004, 03:13 PM
I got a shock when I saw this news while surfing the net.... not sure issit true.....
Potentially Bad Man Utd News...
Strong rumors floating around that one of the first teamer regulars is going to be forced to retire due to a life threatening illness. It's supposedly been confirmed from inside Carrington, and a couple other sources. One of the more popular unofficial United web sites posted the name of the player (I don't know who it is), and recieved a message directly from United telling them to take it down. Hope it's just a rumor, but this one seems to be more grounded than most.
if that is true, my guess is Keano or Scholes (reason i say Scholes coz he retire from International)....
Guys dont get so serious with this news, it might not be true :angel: Just wanna share what i found on the net....
JirQUEST
22-09-2004, 03:17 PM
Originally posted by kengbeng
The link was truncated.
Did some clever guessing and got the link:
http://www.shokz.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/ronaldo-liverpool.zip
thanks dude ;)
I got a shock when I saw this news while surfing the net.... not sure issit true.....
if that is true, my guess is Keano or Scholes (reason i say Scholes coz he retire from International)....
Guys dont get so serious with this news, it might not be true :angel: Just wanna share what i found on the net....
I saw it from redcafe too, but there no concrete proof to say its true, lets hope it isn't. Won't want one any of our players to have health scare. :(
Alienz
22-09-2004, 04:50 PM
Originally posted by RVN
I saw it from redcafe too, but there no concrete proof to say its true, lets hope it isn't. Won't want one any of our players to have health scare. :(
http://smiley.onegreatguy.net/agreed.gif
alvinoyw
22-09-2004, 05:30 PM
I am 70% sure it is Scholes, he has asthma and needs an inhaler
MatrixFanatic
22-09-2004, 05:57 PM
Originally posted by alvinoyw
I am 70% sure it is Scholes, he has asthma and needs an inhaler
If so, maybe Rooney replacing him.:o
usjag_18
22-09-2004, 08:48 PM
Hey guys, let's not get so worry abt whoever that sick player is. I guess it's just another rumours just to make everyone worry. As U noe, rumours are always inside the circle to make this an interesting forum, so maybe ppl from redcafe tried to do the same thing.
Regards,
O'
Ronaldo7
22-09-2004, 09:10 PM
they got it from another united website i think . don't think the supporters will come out with such news :(
Originally posted by Ronaldo7
they got it from another united website i think . don't think the supporters will come out with such news :(
There not any confirmation from united insiders to suggest this rumours is true whereever it first came from, lets not worry unnnecessary about it. ;)
LiquidSilver
23-09-2004, 07:45 AM
The draw for the third round of the Carling Cup.
Portsmouth v Leeds
Chelsea v West Ham
Middlesbrough v Coventry
Doncaster v Nottm Forest
Newcastle v Norwich
Millwall v Liverpool
Burnley v Aston Villa
Southampton v Colchester
Sheff United v Watford
Everton v Leicester/Preston
Charlton v Crystal Palace
Bolton v Tottenham
Bournemouth v Cardiff
Man City v Arsenal
Birmingham v Fulham
Crewe v Man Utd
Ties to be played week commencing October 25 end.
Source (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/league_cup/3681678.stm)
Ronaldo7
23-09-2004, 08:46 AM
time for the youngsters to shine :evil:
Alienz
23-09-2004, 04:41 PM
Whizz kid winger arrives at Manchester United
Canada international Jaime Peters is currently training at Old Trafford with a view to signing on with United. The 17-year-old Peters has been looking for an English since parting company with Kaiserslautern. Peters was initially linked with Millwall and Ipswich, and was expected to settle in London as he has family in the area.
fansfc.com
Alienz
23-09-2004, 04:42 PM
Manchester United target Cudicini?
Manchester United are reportedly lining up a £2.5m move in January for Chelsea 'keeper Carlo Cudicini.
The Old Trafford club are said to want a new 'keeper due to the poor form of US international Tim Howard.
Also midfielder Emmanuel Petit, who left Chelsea in the summer, is being linked with a move to Crystal Palace.
source (http://www.sublimefootball.com/article.php?artid=4485)
MatrixFanatic
23-09-2004, 04:43 PM
Originally posted by usjag_18
Hey guys, let's not get so worry abt whoever that sick player is. I guess it's just another rumours just to make everyone worry. As U noe, rumours are always inside the circle to make this an interesting forum, so maybe ppl from redcafe tried to do the same thing.
Regards,
O'
Maybe it's Ferdinand. From what I heard he has got kidney problems?:confused:
Originally posted by MatrixFanatic
what makes you jump to this conlusions :eek: :confused:
hey don't anyhow say without proof. :rolleyes:
Keane denies assault charge
MANCHESTER (AFP) - Manchester United captain Roy Keane denied assaulting a 16-year-old boy when he appeared before a magistrates court in Manchester.
He also denied causing criminal damage, and using threatening or abusive behaviour.
The 33-year-old Irish international is alleged to have clashed with the teenager near his 1.4 million pound home in the wealthy Manchester suburb of Hale on September 4.
Keane was accused of assaulting the boy close to Hale golf course and damaging a neck-chain worth 20 pounds.
Keane, who wore a grey suit with a blue shirt and blue tie, confirmed his name and address to the court before pleading not guilty to the three charges.
The case was adjourned to a pre-trial review on October 21.
Keane was released on unconditional bail.
It has been alleged Keane became involved in an altercation with the 16-year-old on the golf course when he was walking his dog.
http://uk.sports.yahoo.com/040923/3/6oh7.html
asantosa
23-09-2004, 07:19 PM
Manchester United target Cudicini?
Manchester United are reportedly lining up a £2.5m move in January for Chelsea 'keeper Carlo Cudicini.
The Old Trafford club are said to want a new 'keeper due to the poor form of US international Tim Howard.
source (http://www.sublimefootball.com/article.php?artid=4485)
Cudicini ? Not a good buy imo.
Buy Buffon, problem solved. :D
Kyubi
23-09-2004, 07:26 PM
buffon ?? spend so much on a keeper for wat ? lolz
Originally posted by asantosa
Cudicini ? Not a good buy imo.
Buy Buffon, problem solved. :D
Buffon is far too expensive, why do we need another keeper err? Cudicini won't be a bad buy though at 2.5m, its a rather knee-jerk reaction in view to Howard bad form if we buy a keeper but we should be buying a winger instead. Thats our main priority.
kangaroobabe
23-09-2004, 07:47 PM
Originally posted by RVN
Buffon is far too expensive, why do we need another keeper err? Cudicini won't be a bad buy though at 2.5m, but we should be buying a winger instead.
yups winger more impt..
cudicini oso prone to mistakes....
yeap,shld invest on left wingers & dmc next season....
Ronaldo7
23-09-2004, 07:57 PM
how many keepers we bought after peter schmeichel ? don't think we need another keeper lah . carroll is a good backup for tim howard , who i am sure will be back to his best soon . there is also ricardo and the young but impressive steele :rolleyes:
jacqles
23-09-2004, 07:59 PM
yeah too many keepers man .. howard's good enough .. just a dip in form ..
HOWEVER, if its Cudicini, I'D WELCOME HIM ANYDAY MAN :cool:
usjag_18
23-09-2004, 08:56 PM
Originally posted by MatrixFanatic
Seriously, I don't trust the source from Redscafe, not offence but still, people are always giving FAKE news to make their website popular. And for goodness sake, where got so many sick players. Even P.Scholes can played soccer even though he's having asthma, whereas T.Howard too also got problems. So many players got problems, then all don't have to play soccer. All retired as well. So guys, if there's news, just believe in ManUtd.com, the official website. It will be giving the news. MOreover, if really got players that are sick, by now, Man Utd will inform all the fans on the website by having a spokeman/woman to inform on the web.
So LET'S ROCKS AND RELAX. Man Utd is coming back to rocks the WORLD!!! :D :D :D
Rgds,
O'
usjag_18
23-09-2004, 09:06 PM
Again? WHy bother to buy new GK? For goodness sake, there are more than enough. T.Howard, R.Carroll, Ricardo. All three are alright. IT's just that we need to juggle a bit with the GKs.
I felt that we need to try out Ricardo. IT's pointless to try out R.Carroll and when he's on form, then let him play on while he's not, we get another GK. That's waste of time, money and energy. MIght as well spent on another left winger, just in case dear R.Giggs need rest. Even though R.Giggs is still impressive, but I will like to see a replacement for him in the future.
But who are the better choices? Any suggestions??? hehehee...=p
Regards,
O'
usjag_18
23-09-2004, 09:15 PM
how many keepers we bought after peter schmeichel ? don't think we need another keeper lah . carroll is a good backup for tim howard , who i am sure will be back to his best soon . there is also ricardo and the young but impressive steele :rolleyes:
Did U see Steele play b4?
Alienz
23-09-2004, 10:15 PM
Gill hails Man Utd finances
Manchester United chief executive David Gill says the club's financial strength is as strong as ever.
Although they lost the Premiership to Arsenal last season, United are expected to announce a strong set of end-of-year results next week.
"Manchester United is as big a draw as they have always been," said Gill.
"United have been in this position for many years and intend to remain there. Why wouldn't companies want to deal with us?"
Gill is set to launch a new approach to their sponsorship policy by reducing the number of commercial partners.
Aside from shirt sponsors Vodafone and kit manufacturers Nike, United have significant deals with eight companies.
And the club's board believe cutting the number will give the companies they do sign with get maximum value from the association.
"We need to be sensible. It is not going down to one or two but if our partners get more from a sponsorship deal, we can increase the value," added Gill.
"Our aim is to tie up with companies who also have a global reach.
"The signing of Wayne Rooney signalled our intent and desire to remain at the top of European football and there is still a mystical image about the club.
"Our history and heritage has been built up over many years and is incredibly important to us.
"We have been in this position for many years and intend to remain there."
source (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/3683250.stm)
Alienz
23-09-2004, 10:17 PM
Ferguson believes title race has only just started
London — Alex Ferguson believes Manchester United's title challenge has only just started.
Written off by critics after stumbling in its first five games, United beat Liverpool 2-1 on Monday to move up five places to eighth and trim a 10-point deficit on leader Arsenal to seven.
A victory at fifth-place Tottenham on Saturday will serve notice that Ferguson's team still has a chance of getting the Premier League championship back from the Gunners.
After ending a run of five games without a victory, United faces a Tottenham team which hasn't lost in six league games and posted a 6-0 away victory in the League Cup on Wednesday.
Rio Ferdinand has returned from his eight-month suspension to solidify United's shaky defence. Recent signing Wayne Rooney, who is recovering from a broken foot, is two weeks away from making his debut.
"Once we get all our players back you'll see the strength of this team," Ferguson said. "Rio brought a composure and an assurance that transmitted itself right through the team.
"There is virtually a whole new season out there yet some people seem to be suggesting it's as good as over."
One player whose future at Old Trafford looks uncertain is American goalkeeper Tim Howard. His blunders in two recent games cost him his starting place, and he wasn't even on the bench against Liverpool at Old Trafford last Sunday.
Roy Carroll is set to keep his starting place against Tottenham, with Spanish goalkeeper Ricardo likely to be on the bench.
Perennial underachievers, Spurs are now tough to beat under new manager Jacques Santini, former coach of the French national team.
Although four of their league games have been tied, Spurs have conceded only two goals. Their 6-0 crushing of League One Oldham on Wednesday added more confidence to the squad ahead of Saturday's game at White Hart Lane.
Although Santini fielded American 'keeper Kasey Keller against Oldham, that was because he rested England's Paul Robinson, who is almost certain to start against United.
"This was a good result for the team and our fans," Santini said of the thrashing of the Latics at Boundary Park. "This game was good for me because it allowed me to play three or four players who have not yet figured in the Premiership this season. It was important for those players to get a game.
"We are a new team with new players, a new manager and new assistant coaches. So it is important for us."
With both Arsenal and Chelsea on the road on Saturday, eighth-place United has another chance to reduce its deficit of seven points on the Gunners.
Arsenal, which has a two-point lead over Chelsea at the top, bids to take its record unbeaten streak to 47 league games by avoiding defeat at Manchester City. Chelsea goes to sixth-place Middlesbrough, which is yet to lose at home.
Last weekend, Arsenal was surprisingly held 2-2 by Bolton, while Chelsea tied 0-0 with Tottenham.
Chelsea, meanwhile, travels to Middlesbrough.
While the title race is only just gathering pace, it already looks grim for the three promoted teams. They haven't won a game and hold the last three places.
Crystal Palace, promoted through the playoffs, has just one point from six games and has a tough match at Aston Villa.
Next-to-last West Bromwich Albion hasn't won in 10 games since it won promotion four matches from the end of last season. Albion was upset 2-1 by League One Colchester United in the League Cup on Tuesday, and manager Gary Megson reportedly has been given two games to turn things around.
Norwich City, which was promoted as division one champion, faces a daunting trip to Liverpool. Although Albion and Norwich have four points each, they were gathered from four tied games. Victories still look a long way off.
Saturday's other games are Bolton-Birmingham and Fulham-Southampton. Portsmouth hosts Everton on Sunday and, on Monday, it's Charlton-Blackburn.
source (http://www.theglobeandmail.com/servlet/story/RTGAM.20040923.wengls23/BNStory/Sports/)
knn, another court case, this time rooney. :rolleyes:
Why can't our player stay away from negative publicity err. :mad:
Manchester United footballer Wayne Rooney has been found guilty of failing to produce driving documents.
The 18-year-old striker was driving a BMW X5 in Liverpool when he was pulled over by police on 6 May.
He was told to produce his driving licence and insurance certificate at a police station, but failed to do so.
He was due to appear at Liverpool magistrates but did not turn up. He was found guilty in his absence and is due to reappear on 4 October.
Paul Stretford, Rooney's agent, declined to comment.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/england/merseyside/3684062.stm
Raul7
24-09-2004, 08:04 AM
Again? WHy bother to buy new GK? For goodness sake, there are more than enough. T.Howard, R.Carroll, Ricardo. All three are alright. IT's just that we need to juggle a bit with the GKs.
I felt that we need to try out Ricardo. IT's pointless to try out R.Carroll and when he's on form, then let him play on while he's not, we get another GK. That's waste of time, money and energy. MIght as well spent on another left winger, just in case dear R.Giggs need rest. Even though R.Giggs is still impressive, but I will like to see a replacement for him in the future.
But who are the better choices? Any suggestions??? hehehee...=p
Regards,
O'
maybe Rafael Van Der Vaart...:)
jacqles
24-09-2004, 08:16 AM
its a man utd culture :laugh:
usjag_18
24-09-2004, 01:29 PM
Originally posted by jacqles
its a man utd culture :laugh:
Culture to spend??? hehehee.... =p mebbe....
Anyway, what do U guys think abt the match agains Spurs?? I think that idiot commentator from TNP will said his favourite club, Spurs going to kick our ass... ermm, what's his name??
Can't remember... He's always behind us... Kept stabbing us... Such a wonder, hwo can a person like him to comment on soccer when he doesn't has a clear mind to do it.
Regads,
O'
Anyway, what do U guys think abt the match agains Spurs?? I think that idiot commentator from TNP will said his favourite club, Spurs going to kick our ass... ermm, what's his name??
Can't remember... He's always behind us... Kept stabbing us... Such a wonder, hwo can a person like him to comment on soccer when he doesn't has a clear mind to do it.
Regads,
O'
Edwin Yeo, this guy a complete twat. :rolleyes:
JirQUEST
24-09-2004, 02:38 PM
Regads,
O'
dun think man utd's gonna win this one... but it's just a gambling feeling =p
kangaroobabe
24-09-2004, 05:06 PM
Regads,
O'
nb lar.. tat edwin so hao lian.. lose than noe ar..
Carroll Stakes Keeper Claim
http://tinyurl.com/4c97c
Roy Carroll is aiming to take Tim Howard's No.1 spot and earn himself a new contract at Old Trafford.
Carroll was handed his first start of the season in the 2-1 win over Liverpool on Monday.
The Northern Ireland international hopes he can capitalise on Tim Howard's absence as Sir Alex Ferguson confirmed that Howard needs time out of the first team spotlight.
"My contract is up at the end of the season and nobody has yet mentioned anything about a new one," Carroll is quoted as saying in Friday's Daily Star.
Ferguson acknowledged that Howard has hit a blip, a point common in a player's second season.
"I think the second season is always a test for everyone," he said. "You normally see it with the young players.
"In their first season they seem to be flying all the time. You don't always realise that there could be bad days ahead. And when you hit that blip, sometimes the only way out of it is to be taken out of it altogether."
Carroll, who turns 27 at the end of the month, added: "Tim Howard is a great keeper, but it's no good to me spending my whole time on the bench. I'm like anyone else as I want to play."
http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=107442&itype=466&icategoryid=120
Ronaldo7
24-09-2004, 07:43 PM
a place for him on the bench tomorrow ?
Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson has admitted Wayne Rooney is ready to make his debut.
Rooney is still to play for United since making his switch from Everton in August as he recovered from the foot injury he picked up at Euro 2004.
The 18-year-old was not expected to be back in action until some time next month, after Ferguson revealed the October 3 clash with Middlesbrough was the likeliest debut date, but he is making a quicker than expected recovery.
Rooney has showed no adverse effects with the injury in training and Ferguson is ready to include him in his plans.
Ferguson has revealed Rooney is "available to play" immediately, paving the way for the England international to make his bow against Tottenham this weekend, although Ferguson will not rush his return.
"Wayne is available to play," said Ferguson. "What we have to assess is when we play him. Fitness comes into it.
"He's been competitive in training and we are very pleased with him."
A place on the substitutes' bench is an outside possibility for the teenager and United also have a European date on Tuesday with Fenerbahce at Old Trafford.
The news will be a major boost for England boss Sven Goran Eriksson because, if he returns to action, he could make their two World Cup qualifiers next month.
usjag_18
24-09-2004, 08:07 PM
Originally posted by JirQUEST
dun think man utd's gonna win this one... but it's just a gambling feeling =p
That's really a bad feelings of yours. Must have more confident with both our returning and remaining players, okay.
Originally posted by RVN
Edwin Yeo, this guy a complete twat. :rolleyes:
Originally posted by kangaroobabe
nb lar.. tat edwin so hao lian.. lose than noe ar..
Ya, that's the guy who's brain is just like a piece of sh** and really am a LEGEND of SH**. Anyway, let him be arrogant once in awhile. Wait until someone give him a piece of sh**, then he noes. What kinda of stressful life is Man Utd living in, what the **** does the players from Spurs know? When they are so relaxing in the middle of the table, if not performing well, no one cares abt them, whereas Man Utd, every single players are like under stress and always being aim by gun powder. Moreover, now they are in better situation because having a new French manager. How come he never comments on how long does Spurs never get into real champion fights? For goodness sakes, he's brain is SCREWED! he really pIsSeD me off man. Incompetent FOOL who just know HOW TO TALK AND TALK!!!
usjag_18
24-09-2004, 08:14 PM
a place for him on the bench tomorrow ?
Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson has admitted Wayne Rooney is ready to make his debut.
Rooney is still to play for United since making his switch from Everton in August as he recovered from the foot injury he picked up at Euro 2004.
The 18-year-old was not expected to be back in action until some time next month, after Ferguson revealed the October 3 clash with Middlesbrough was the likeliest debut date, but he is making a quicker than expected recovery.
Rooney has showed no adverse effects with the injury in training and Ferguson is ready to include him in his plans.
Ferguson has revealed Rooney is "available to play" immediately, paving the way for the England international to make his bow against Tottenham this weekend, although Ferguson will not rush his return.
"Wayne is available to play," said Ferguson. "What we have to assess is when we play him. Fitness comes into it.
"He's been competitive in training and we are very pleased with him."
A place on the substitutes' bench is an outside possibility for the teenager and United also have a European date on Tuesday with Fenerbahce at Old Trafford.
The news will be a major boost for England boss Sven Goran Eriksson because, if he returns to action, he could make their two World Cup qualifiers next month.
Maybe on the bench, not so fast. I felt that we should rest P.Scholes tomorrow. Hey no offence, I am a big fan of P.Scholes but I think he neeeds to rest for awhile, let the A.Smith or W.Rooney to take over him for a day. Give young guns chances to prove themselves. Even though SPURS is not a BIG game and we should give them some respect, but STILL, we need our young guns to be prepared! SPURS got a new manager, and some players who doesn't respect us, such as Noureddine Naybet who said he can no longer feel the superiority in the new Man Utd. I hope that players can make him TAKE BACK HIS OWN WORDS!!!
What do u guys think? Should A.Smith get his place to partner Ruud V.Nistelrooy for tmr's game?
Rgds,
O'
Seem like nowsday there always be some idiots that chose to write us off. :mad:
Hansen, Kewell, Sam Allardyce and now Naybet. :alien:
I think Smith should partner Ruud upfront IMO, i can't see Fergie dropping Scholes though although he does look out of sorts. :(
Ronaldo7
24-09-2004, 08:27 PM
well , according to bbc , rooney will not make his debut tomorrow :( time to end spurs unbeaten run tomorrow :evil:
Saha and G Neville will also return in 7 days time. :D
Wayne Rooney could make his United debut in the next seven days.
Sir Alex Ferguson told ManUtd.com the teenager has worked hard at Carrington, saying: "He's available to play now."
"Obviously we have to assess when he plays. Fitness comes into it. But he's doing very well in training."
Fergie also had some good news regarding another striker, Louis Saha, and defensive stalwart Gary Neville.
"I'll have Rooney, Neville and Saha available in the next seven days. They all trained today."
http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=107700&itype=466&icategoryid=122
wadeva_lah
24-09-2004, 09:10 PM
we should send ronaldo to make a fool out of that nabei...
usjag_18
24-09-2004, 09:19 PM
Originally posted by RVN
Seem like nowsday there always be some idiots that chose to write us off. :mad:
Hansen, Kewell, Sam Allardyce and now Naybet. :alien:
I think Smith should partner Ruud upfront IMO, i can't see Fergie dropping Scholes though although he does look out of sorts. :(
Did Sam Allardyce write us off??? Just 1-2 seasons of success, he already dared to challenge us? What is he thinking?? Doesn't he know what's "Once a KING, FOREVER a KING"??? didn't the same problem happen to Barcelona couple of years? But now they are back on track! Which this is unbelievable will happen to us, so please those who write us off, THINK, PLEASE THINK BEFORE SAY ANYTHING.
Rgds,
O'
p/s are u guys sure that the source is accurate abt W.Rooney will not be available tomorrow? Ermm, maybe there will be a surprise?
usjag_18
24-09-2004, 09:25 PM
we should send ronaldo to make a fool out of that nabei...
hehehee.....=p, don't worry, every single player from man utd better be alert from tomorrow onwards, now we are ON WAR!! We need to "BITE" :angel: whoever blocking our way to victory!:D :bounce:
Rgds,
O'
I much prefer Rooney to train a few more session with the lads then come in againist Spurs. No point rushing him in then get injured again.
usjag_18
24-09-2004, 09:51 PM
Originally posted by pale
I much prefer Rooney to train a few more session with the lads then come in againist Spurs. No point rushing him in then get injured again.
it depends on the situation, training sessions might works for W.Rooney, but a short game, maybe last 10mins of the match for him will be good. I mean it's always good to have a short game than nothing, especially, he had not been playing since Euro 2004. However, he does get injuries easily, so it's always that we take close look on him.
Rgds,
O'
JirQUEST
24-09-2004, 10:03 PM
That's really a bad feelings of yours. Must have more confident with both our returning and remaining players, okay.
urm... it's a gambling feeling. nothing to do with the quality of our players.
Alienz
24-09-2004, 10:28 PM
it depends on the situation, training sessions might works for W.Rooney, but a short game, maybe last 10mins of the match for him will be good. I mean it's always good to have a short game than nothing, especially, he had not been playing since Euro 2004. However, he does get injuries easily, so it's always that we take close look on him.
Rgds,
O'
I would prefer Rooney 100% fit or at least play 45 mins and score goals in his debut :D
usjag_18
24-09-2004, 11:52 PM
I would prefer Rooney 100% fit or at least play 45 mins and score goals in his debut :D
last 10mins will be good enough for him, especially he just recovered from injured. of course, I will liek to see our "investment" to be fully fit. But aint it good to try him out for a couple of time? In fact, maybe 10-30mins willl be good, but definitely not the whole 45mins.
Anyway, what do you guys think will be for tomorrow's line-up and let's predict the score?
Rgds,
O'
alvinoyw
25-09-2004, 12:18 AM
Did Sam Allardyce write us off??? Just 1-2 seasons of success, he already dared to challenge us? What is he thinking?? Doesn't he know what's "Once a KING, FOREVER a KING"??? didn't the same problem happen to Barcelona couple of years? But now they are back on track! Which this is unbelievable will happen to us, so please those who write us off, THINK, PLEASE THINK BEFORE SAY ANYTHING.
Totally wrong, Nottingham Forest were 2 time European champions, look where are they now??
usjag_18
25-09-2004, 01:46 AM
Totally wrong, Nottingham Forest were 2 time European champions, look where are they now??
wahahaa.... like wat u said, Nottingham Forest used to be 2-time European Champions, do u remember Bolton being the champion b4? No, right, so that's wat I mean Once a King, Forever a King. Btw, dun be so pessimistic abt Man utd. Man Utd is different from Nottingham Forest.
Rgds,
O'
usjag_18
25-09-2004, 01:49 AM
Sir Alex Ferguson believes that Tottenham's Noureddine Naybet was misquoted over his claims that Manchester United are a waning power.
Naybet said in an interview that he felt United needed years to rebuild, with Arsenal taking their mantle as the top team in England.
Ferguson believes that the veteran Moroccan was on the wrong end of journalistic licence, and that he would not be 'silly enough to say something like that.'
"The comments don't concern me much," said the Manchester United manager.
"I know the game. The question could easily be posed: 'Are Arsenal the best side in the country?' He could say they are.
"I think he has been led into it a little bit. With his experience, I would be surprised if he was silly enough to say something like that."
Ferguson believes that stopping the triumvirate of Tottenham strikers, Jermain Defoe, Robbie Keane and Fredi Kanoute, is key to getting a result at White Hart Lane.
"You know there are goals in their side, so defensively we have a job to do," stated the Scottish tactician.
"Apart from a 5-3 victory a couple of years ago, our matches at Tottenham have generally been tight.
"It's never easy down there and now they have three respected strikers any team in The Premiership would be happy to have, so I don't expect anything different this season."
From:http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=227766&CPID=8&CLID=&lid=2&title=Fergie+dismisses+Naybet+talk
RuMmYtUb
25-09-2004, 02:29 PM
Spurs, a very different team under Santini.
Ledley King having a new lease of life...
We need Ronaldo's brillance tonight..
usjag_18
25-09-2004, 03:17 PM
Originally posted by RuMmYtUb
Ya, still, they should respect us as we respect them. By putting us down doesn't make them more superior.
Rgds,
O'
orca_sea
25-09-2004, 04:07 PM
Yeah I believe Ronaldo will mk tat Nabet eat bac his own word n SCORE!! hahaha :laugh: :laugh:
Ronaldo7
25-09-2004, 05:25 PM
Originally posted by orca_sea
Yeah I believe Ronaldo will mk tat Nabet eat bac his own word n SCORE!! hahaha :laugh: :laugh:
ya , hope he won't hit the post for the 4th epl match running :mad:
kangaroobabe
25-09-2004, 05:38 PM
hope man u will win tonite!!!
frm TNP on win against liverpool--- two weeks later, united do a complete 180 degress turn and put up a stunning display of top notch passing football to beat liverpool...
the red devils played with such swagger, adventure and panache that is was certifiably the team's best performance for the past 8 months...
and i love this part the mOST!!! couple that wif the current dazzling form of c. ronaldo and r. giggs on the flanks, the anticipated debut of louis saha in the next few weeks, and what u get is a strike force so rich with goal scoring possibilities and dripping wif danger that they are bound to send a chill into the hearts of every opposing defence...
haha,., and not to mention ferdinand's return and silvestre regained confidence,...
Hmmmm.....aren't u guys laying it on a bit thick?
It was a good win, but I'll go easy on the praise until we can pull a strings of wins together.
my 2 cents.
usjag_18
25-09-2004, 05:57 PM
hahahaa..... :laugh:, U look like one very, extremely happy man 2 me, I guess Ronaldo won't disappoints us.
kangaroobabe
25-09-2004, 07:09 PM
hahahaa..... :laugh:, U look like one very, extremely happy man 2 me, I guess Ronaldo won't disappoints us.
of coz he wun... haha.. let's have confidence in him..
guoquanyap
25-09-2004, 09:41 PM
time to end spurs run :evil:
squad for today no roony on bencg though....
Carroll
Brown Rio Silvestre Heinze
O'Shea Keane
Ronaldo Smith Giggs
Ruud
And no Scholes either, sound like Fergie has listen to your people Scholes need a rest. :eek:
guoquanyap
25-09-2004, 09:46 PM
Bench: Ricardo, Bellion, Kleberson, P Neville, Miller
ragnarok95
25-09-2004, 10:52 PM
man u leading 1-0 @ half time
FINALLY.............
YES...............
man utd is BACK IN BUSINESS!
guoquanyap
25-09-2004, 10:55 PM
jus very solid performance against a very defensive spurs...as usual we are dangerous on the flanks w giggs and ronaldo but no one pass any killer pass fr the middle....
Roy Carroll hit the post for man u.. :D
AhHuat
25-09-2004, 10:58 PM
Originally posted by RVN
And no Scholes either, sound like Fergie has listen to your people Scholes need a rest. :eek:
he deserved it :)
guoquanyap
25-09-2004, 11:05 PM
Originally posted by Yod8
Roy Carroll hit the post for man u.. :D :angel:
wadeva_lah
25-09-2004, 11:47 PM
what u mean hit the post? he shoot?
Totti76
25-09-2004, 11:58 PM
another good performance by the defence...:)
we could hv score more...but hey 3 pts in the bag...good enough for me...:D
Ronaldo7
26-09-2004, 12:01 AM
what u mean hit the post? he shoot?
no lah . he hit the post when saving a shot from mendes . 3 pts in the bag :)
guoquanyap
26-09-2004, 12:02 AM
great performace by the back-four and keano again....and bellion should really score.....:alien:
and awaiting rooney debut....:evil:
kangaroobabe
26-09-2004, 12:11 AM
yay man u won!!! wad a great job... santini showed sportsmanship too.. he greeted many of the man u players at the exit...
aniwae... i tot ronaldo cross to bellion was superb.. looked at the way he use his outside foot to clip the ball in.. the commentor was impressed... but bellion shuld have scored.. robinson was in the way...
guoquanyap
26-09-2004, 12:18 AM
yay man u won!!! wad a great job... santini showed sportsmanship too.. he greeted many of the man u players at the exit...
aniwae... i tot ronaldo cross to bellion was superb.. looked at the way he use his outside foot to clip the ball in.. the commentor was impressed... but bellion shuld have scored.. robinson was in the way... it's not the first time he did that....he did the same during Euro2004 and rui costa scored from the cross as well but today bellion jus cant put in into the net....
Quite nervy towards the end. Lucky Heinze was there to clear. Overall we did play the game well and Spurs were worthy opponents. They were much much better in the second half and for their performance could have gotten away with a draw. United hung on and deserved to win this one. Looks like United continue to rise up the table. :D
JirQUEST
26-09-2004, 03:20 AM
well glad my prediction's wrong. let's go up the table :D
greycat87
26-09-2004, 10:12 AM
Could have been more than 1-0 if Paul Robinson wasn't so on form :)
usjag_18
26-09-2004, 11:28 AM
Did U guys notice, all 2 of the Americans GKs are either on the bench or not even on the bench? Anyway, there are 3 Americans GKs all together in EPL, what do U guys think of these 3 GKs?
They are Brad Friedel, Kasey Keller and our very own Tim Howard. I guess Tim Howard is dropped to rest but somehow, I don't think he will be back so soon. Especially, he's not even on the bench. I think maybe this is a punishment for him, I guess... hehehe....=p, but I got a feeling that Fergie will give him another chance, but maybe on the bench, hehehee.... Especially, this time round R.Carroll did quite well.
Rgds,
O'
edit: I think Brad Friedel is dropped by Mark HUghes too, is it? One of the games, he's on the bench instead of the 1st team basis.
Ronaldo7
26-09-2004, 12:09 PM
i am only interested on manchester united :laugh:
Kyubi
26-09-2004, 12:38 PM
ya yesterday robinson looks on form sia
usjag_18
26-09-2004, 01:30 PM
i am only interested on manchester united :laugh:
Ya, but please do not forget that these two GKs from other club going 2 affects Tim Howard as they are from the same country and during INternational games, Tim Howard are learning under them. If T.Howard is off form, partially is caused by them and also his Tornes Sydroms(if that's hw they spell).
Rgds,
O'
orca_sea
26-09-2004, 02:04 PM
Originally posted by Kyubi
ya yesterday robinson looks on form sia
Bcos of the presence of Erikkson mah..:laugh: :laugh:
Thinker
26-09-2004, 03:18 PM
Ya, but please do not forget that these two GKs from other club going 2 affects Tim Howard as they are from the same country and during INternational games, Tim Howard are learning under them. If T.Howard is off form, partially is caused by them and also his Tornes Sydroms(if that's hw they spell).
Rgds,
O'
Do you actually know what is Tourettes syndrome?
http://tinyurl.com/3vcm8
Ruud van Nistelrooy is urging United to gather winning momentum after securing a second successive Premiership victory on Saturday.
United's 1-0 win over Spurs was not as convincing as Monday's victory over Liverpool, but Ruud says the Reds must turn the three points into a winning run of results.
"It's been a good week and we want to get back to winning," he said. "We've got two in a row now and we want to keep that going for as long as possible.
"I think we deserved to win in the end," Ruud told BBC Sport after the win over Spurs. "Our performance was good enough to get the three points.
"It could have been three or four. I had a goal disallowed, which I don't think should have been disallowed.
"But we were solid at the back, played some good football and created chances. We didn't score from all of those chances but I think we did enough to get the win."
Rio Ferdinand's return to United's defence has had a stabilising influence on the team. The 26-year-old was at the epicentre of another solid back four showing on Saturday.
"It's fantastic to see him back," enthused van Nistelrooy. "It's great to see him play so well after being out for eight months. It's just great to have him back."
http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=108007&itype=466&icategoryid=120
hush66
26-09-2004, 08:40 PM
Rgds,
O'
If Howard's Tourettes syndrome disorder has some kind of effect on his goalkeeping abilities, I'm pretty sure he would not have passed the medical and signed for Man Utd. His condition is well under control (through medication) and shouldn't be used as an excuse / reason for his lack of form. And I don't even want to go into the consideration that his fellow American goalkeepers could badly affect him. Howard trains more with the Man Utd players and coaches than he does with them.
usjag_18
26-09-2004, 09:01 PM
Originally posted by hush66
If Howard's Tourettes syndrome disorder has some kind of effect on his goalkeeping abilities, I'm pretty sure he would not have passed the medical and signed for Man Utd. His condition is well under control (through medication) and shouldn't be used as an excuse / reason for his lack of form. And I don't even want to go into the consideration that his fellow American goalkeepers could badly affect him. Howard trains more with the Man Utd players and coaches than he does with them.
Hey, relax, this is just a suggestion that I comes up with. I am not saying that this will be affecting his aibility, I will like to think as in, whether he learn anything from his country-mates or not. Have to think that Kasey Keller and Brad Friedel are two good GKs. Maybe i never say it properly, what I think might be T.Howard should tried to learn something from them, that's what i really try to interprete. as for the Tourettes Syndrome, when you said he passed the medical testing, it may be passed @ THAT TIME. BUt what about later period? I am not pointing fingers @ him or the medical group of people. I think T.Howard is a good player, it's just that some of the details that makes people will be wondering what's the reason behind his off form. I got even MORE RIDICULOUS thinking other than these two... I just don't want to put it out here because it can be really dumb but for a supersitious fan like me, the reason i didn't say might be really very stupid to others.
Rgds,
O'
jacqles
26-09-2004, 09:10 PM
Hey, relax, this is just a suggestion that I comes up with. I am not saying that this will be affecting his aibility, I will like to think as in, whether he learn anything from his country-mates or not. Have to think that Kasey Keller and Brad Friedel are two good GKs. Maybe i never say it properly, what I think might be T.Howard should tried to learn something from them, that's what i really try to interprete. as for the Tourettes Syndrome, when you said he passed the medical testing, it may be passed @ THAT TIME. BUt what about later period? I am not pointing fingers @ him or the medical group of people. I think T.Howard is a good player, it's just that some of the details that makes people will be wondering what's the reason behind his off form. I got even MORE RIDICULOUS thinking other than these two... I just don't want to put it out here because it can be really dumb but for a supersitious fan like me, the reason i didn't say might be really very stupid to others.
Rgds,
O'
its not arrogance or anything but i think Howard's better than them. okay probably not Friedel cos he's top class but definitely better than Keller
if he were to learn from them, he'll never ever be better than them.
bring back the Great Dane as our goalkeeping coach pleaseeeeeeeeeeeee
greycat87
26-09-2004, 09:10 PM
Originally posted by hush66
Relax hush, btw didn't know you are a United fan too. :)
wadeva_lah
26-09-2004, 09:16 PM
perhaps he was trying to sound them out? asking if any wud like to join spurs? :laugh:
ragnarok95
26-09-2004, 10:17 PM
ya...maybe he was saying this to Ronaldo, "hey, can teach my players how you do your 100rpm step-overs?"...hehe
Ch3tah_39
26-09-2004, 11:00 PM
halo ha, i am back..
woot great to see man utd back to their winning ways..
gd to see rio back
RuMmYtUb
26-09-2004, 11:10 PM
1-0 victory, scoreline could've been more but then nonetheless, 3 points most important..
Heinze rox :D
I think santini knn becomes the new mourinho, whine about the choice of the ref and then accuse him of being in our dressing room laughing. he is talking bollocks. :alien:
hush66
27-09-2004, 12:30 AM
I'm relaxed. It's just that I get frustrated when people start giving external factors as reasons for the way certain things turn out (read: Mourinho and the recent Santini comments). In this case, his illness and his brushes with the other American keepers are thought of as reasons for his lack of form. I feel that such external factors are not the real reasons. Rather, his lack of match concentration (no external factor here) contributed to the silly mistakes he has made.
However, that being said, I understand that perhaps usjag_18 is merely typing his thoughts out as they come to his consciousness, and they are postulated as mere possibilities rather than probabilities. :)
And yes, greycat87, I've been a Man Utd fan for the past 15 years. It's just that I seldom post in this thread. :D
Geforce3
27-09-2004, 03:02 PM
Rgds,
O' HIs sickness, is hmm just the inability to control what he says, ppl with this syndrome, can sometimes spout nonenese without them knowing what happened
asantosa
27-09-2004, 03:07 PM
MANCHESTER UNITED are willing to offer Phil Neville as bait to land Aussie keeper Mark Schwarzer in the transfer window.
United want the Middlesbrough man — rated at around £2million — and have been alerted to the fact that he has refused to sign a new deal.
Old Trafford manager Alex Ferguson is hunting for a new stopper after losing faith in American Tim Howard and Northern Ireland’s Roy Carroll, and being snubbed by Chelsea’s Carlo Cudicini.
Defender Neville has spent his entire career at Old Trafford — but Fergie has never been afraid to off-load his stars to improve his squad.
Alienz
27-09-2004, 03:13 PM
MANCHESTER UNITED are willing to offer Phil Neville as bait to land Aussie keeper Mark Schwarzer in the transfer window.
United want the Middlesbrough man — rated at around £2million — and have been alerted to the fact that he has refused to sign a new deal.
Old Trafford manager Alex Ferguson is hunting for a new stopper after losing faith in American Tim Howard and Northern Ireland’s Roy Carroll, and being snubbed by Chelsea’s Carlo Cudicini.
Defender Neville has spent his entire career at Old Trafford — but Fergie has never been afraid to off-load his stars to improve his squad.
You get this acticle from Tribal Football right?
asantosa
27-09-2004, 03:48 PM
You get this acticle from Tribal Football right?
Alienz
27-09-2004, 03:49 PM
oic
Ronaldo7
27-09-2004, 03:53 PM
nice read :laugh:
OreoCookies
27-09-2004, 03:54 PM
Don't think SAF will offload Phil... He just signed a new contract during pre-season...
Anyway, I'd rate Carroll better than Schwarzer anytime... No point in securing the services of someone who's not any better than your #2 goalie, eh? ;)
Man United unveil loss in profits
Manchester United have announced a pre-tax profit of £27.9million for the financial year ended July 31, 2004.
http://www.soccernet.com/images/draynor/davidgill_me_e.jpg
David Gill: Balancing the books. (MikeEgerton/Empics)
The figure represents a fall of £11.4million from last year but overall operating profits for the plc did show a 5.9% increase to £58.3million. Turnover for the year was £169million.
The reason for the decrease in the bottom-line profit figure is put down to increased spending on transfers, which during the period was £28.8million. Last year's profit was also inflated by the sale of David Beckham.
The club also anticipate a fall in media revenue over the forthcoming year due to the new television contract and their failure to progress beyond the last 16 of the Champions League.
Chief executive David Gill however was insisted the figures are strong.
Gill told Sky Sports News: 'We are happy with our results. They show the resilience of our financial performance.
'The impact of the new Premier League TV contracts will show a fall in our domestic TV income of £8million. In the Champions League we will show a drop there of up to £6million.
'Media revenues will take a hit but other areas are showing a positive sign.
'There are certain other elements we have to work on and expand those to offset the downturn in media revenue.'
The United chief claimed he was 'proud' of the financial performance.
'We are one of the most attractive clubs in the world to do business with and to follow,' he added.
'We are still one of the best clubs in the world. We have spent £50million since January this year on players and acquired Wayne Rooney, one of most experienced players in many a year.
'Look at the strength of the balance sheet - we have £36million in cash. We don't think we are on a downward spiral.
'We can get new players in and will continue to do that.'
The club have revealed they did not intend to bid for Rooney, who joined the club from Everton in a deal worth up to £27million last month, until 2005 but were forced to act because of the interest of Newcastle.
As a result next summer's transfer budget has already been spent and players will have to be sold before any more can be bought.
Gill refuted suggestions that United had a poor season last year and has given manager Sir Alex Ferguson his full backing.
He said: 'Is it good enough? Our aim is to challenge at the latter stage of the Premier League and Champions League every year.
'We are not sitting down saying we are satisfied but we don't want to get things out of perspective.
'Sir Alex is very committed and motivated. He is clearly the manager, he is very fit and will continue for many years to come.
'He has signed a new contract and we are delighted with that. We are focused on giving him the resources and tools to continue the success of the last 18 or 19 years.'
One interesting facet of United's latest figures is the decision to reveal the amount paid to agents.
United paid £2.3million in agents' fees, a figure Gill is happy to reveal.
He said: 'We wanted to grab the initiative. We had some questions on agents' fees at the agm and we had 99 questions from Cubic Expression.
'But we have nothing to hide and want to be open and transparent. We are trying to set a benchmark for football.'
Source (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=311549&cc=4716)
So we got no money to spend next season err? :mad:
alvinoyw
27-09-2004, 06:11 PM
Can, just sell those few useless POS like Djemba Djemba and Fortune can already
Ronaldo7
27-09-2004, 08:12 PM
how much we spent since the jan transfer window ? saha,heinze,smith & rooney :rolleyes:
Totti76
27-09-2004, 09:43 PM
Here we go!!!...
name players u think they r extra or not good enough for utd...
From my point of view..
Fortune - dun really noe which pos. he is playing... left back or left mid..left back is not his natural pos..left mid..he is not good enough..may b Giggs has set the standard too high.. ; )
like to see Richardson play there more often n see wat he can do..
Djemba - like to hold on to the ball too long...then lose the ball. overall not a bad player..but i believe there are better players in his position
Fletcher - ok i noe i will get alot of stick from u guys but i believe Fletcher cant get better...wat u see is the best he can do...he cant improve anymore..thot he only played abt 40 matches..he is not promising enough...cant really pass...split any defence...crossing?? Brown crossing is better...score?? i dun remember...
Who else do u think guys...or any comments??
alvinoyw
27-09-2004, 10:05 PM
IMO if players come here and don't perform after 2 seasons, then its out you go. We don't have that much time to play them until they settle down, Arsenal will steal the medals.
Totti76
27-09-2004, 10:09 PM
IMO if players come here and don't perform after 2 seasons, then its out you go. We don't have that much time to play them until they settle down, Arsenal will steal the medals.
Agree..world cup winner or not...u can settle or gel with the team...We will send u a thanks you card...
so they are average, frankly we got too many of them.
Miller, Djemba Djemba, Fortune, Phil Neville, Kleberson, Bellion, Fletcher.
RuMmYtUb
27-09-2004, 10:50 PM
Originally posted by Totti76
Here we go!!!...
name players u think they r extra or not good enough for utd...
From my point of view..
Fortune - dun really noe which pos. he is playing... left back or left mid..left back is not his natural pos..left mid..he is not good enough..may b Giggs has set the standard too high.. ; )
like to see Richardson play there more often n see wat he can do..
Djemba - like to hold on to the ball too long...then lose the ball. overall not a bad player..but i believe there are better players in his position
Fletcher - ok i noe i will get alot of stick from u guys but i believe Fletcher cant get better...wat u see is the best he can do...he cant improve anymore..thot he only played abt 40 matches..he is not promising enough...cant really pass...split any defence...crossing?? Brown crossing is better...score?? i dun remember...
Who else do u think guys...or any comments??
I'd change Djemba to Kleberson.
Kleberson does not have the agression of a defensive mid, can't dribble as a right winger... his place in the team is kinda weird and yet has make a big impact on any of the matches he's played in...
jacqles
27-09-2004, 10:57 PM
DARREN FLETCHER - this guy's total crap. can't dribble, can't hold up the ball, playing out of position and does not really build up the attack. i still don't know what the hoo-ha about him is. scottish captain :rolleyes:
QUINTON FORTUNE - I'd like to quote a friend "..United remains the reason why he's playing in the Premier League. Division one is where he belongs"
WES BROWN - The Wes Brown Cycle. Getting injured -> Recuperate -> Gets back into action but plays like **** BUT fans and the manager would definitely go 'hey give him time..he's just recovered from an injury' -> and before he gets back to the level he is capable of (which, until now, is hypothetical) HE INJURES HIMSELF AGAIN. loop;
JOSE KLEBERSON - World Cup winner but who gives a damn? Physically he already lost out to 90% of those who plays in his position. No flair from all his past displays. Mediocre player.
kangaroobabe
27-09-2004, 11:31 PM
DARREN FLETCHER - this guy's total crap. can't dribble, can't hold up the ball, playing out of position and does not really build up the attack. i still don't know what the hoo-ha about him is. scottish captain :rolleyes:
QUINTON FORTUNE - I'd like to quote a friend "..United remains the reason why he's playing in the Premier League. Division one is where he belongs"
WES BROWN - The Wes Brown Cycle. Getting injured -> Recuperate -> Gets back into action but plays like **** BUT fans and the manager would definitely go 'hey give him time..he's just recovered from an injury' -> and before he gets back to the level he is capable of (which, until now, is hypothetical) HE INJURES HIMSELF AGAIN. loop;
JOSE KLEBERSON - World Cup winner but who gives a damn? Physically he already lost out to 90% of those who plays in his position. No flair from all his past displays. Mediocre player.
yups.. in some ways i totally agree.... they are still not performing well enuff..
usjag_18
28-09-2004, 01:05 AM
DARREN FLETCHER - this guy's total crap. can't dribble, can't hold up the ball, playing out of position and does not really build up the attack. i still don't know what the hoo-ha about him is. scottish captain :rolleyes: => TOTALLY AGREE, sometimes, even hesitated to score when he got chances, totally failure when comes to long shot, taking so long to take the shot, wasting time, not fast enough when making decision, not like P.Scholes who will never hesitated. Better to take chances than NOT TAKING CHANCES like D.Fletcher who WASTED CHANCES AND TIME.
QUINTON FORTUNE - I'd like to quote a friend "..United remains the reason why he's playing in the Premier League. Division one is where he belongs" => Again, I agreed with you, he's TOTAL failure man. He got no MAN UTD SPIRIT @ all. MOre like a weakling. Even though scored a couple of important goals, but still always making mistakes when defending. Can't even dribble properly. Dribble like a school boy.
WES BROWN - The Wes Brown Cycle. Getting injured -> Recuperate -> Gets back into action but plays like **** BUT fans and the manager would definitely go 'hey give him time..he's just recovered from an injury' -> and before he gets back to the level he is capable of (which, until now, is hypothetical) HE INJURES HIMSELF AGAIN. loop; => Have to disagree with this one. He's good when he really concentrate but get injured too many times. However, still got faith in him more than the above 2 players.
JOSE KLEBERSON - World Cup winner but who gives a damn? Physically he already lost out to 90% of those who plays in his position. No flair from all his past displays. Mediocre player. => He doesn't really have a chance to perform, so I think should give him a chance. At least, the period of time he playing on field is less than D.Fletcher and Q.Fortune. And he did able to dribble the ball better and also can see that he won't hesitate in passing ball which both D.Fletcher and Q.Fortune will.
Seriously, I only think of D.FLETCHER AND Q.FORTUNE who should be get rid off. OTherwise, others are still quite alright.
Regards,
O'
Thinker
28-09-2004, 02:49 AM
sure thing pal
Raul7
28-09-2004, 07:30 AM
Regards,
O'
yeah..they sure go la....waste a place in the Utd squad....in my CM i always sell them off...hahahaaha...:D
AhHuat
28-09-2004, 08:00 AM
:cool:
alvinoyw
28-09-2004, 09:37 AM
The players don't suck lah, they're just not up to our standards
asantosa
28-09-2004, 11:44 AM
Originally posted by RVN
so they are average, frankley we got too many of them. :(
miller was good at celtic, supposed to be keane replacement.
http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2-2004451271,00.html
Roy Keane's house attacked by thugs, damm some morons are really pathetic.. :mad:
Darren Fletcher - Too early to judge. He's not crap but his not the finished item yet. Still thinks he can make it.
Fortune - Do not compare him with Giggs. He is a Squad player . Comes in and get the job done. Sure..he made some mistakes. Who doesn't ? Plays where ever SAF wants him to.
Djemba Djemba and Kleberson - Both suffers from lack of matches and when they do play. It's hard for them. several reasons I guess. Not easy trying to stamp your mark when there are other senior players calling the shots.
You guys must understand sometimes it's not a player sucks but the club's system....play style...other players etc etc might not bring out the best in them.
Didn't Henry and Viera sucked in their old clubs?? Look at them now.
Even good old Diego 'Oops..I missed another sitter' Forlan can redeem himself in La Liga.
Any Player below the age of 27 can always bounce back.
RuMmYtUb
28-09-2004, 12:54 PM
Keane is not a player easy to replace..
Unless we have Gennaro Gattuso ? :evil:
usjag_18
28-09-2004, 05:29 PM
Originally posted by RVN
so they are average, frankly we got too many of them.
Ermmm... L.Miller needs more time just like E.Djemba^2 and J.Kleberson. Too many midfielders are playing, these 3 doesn't have much chances. Moreover, I think if they can have more games, these will increase their confidence too. I guess some mistakes made due to lack of confidence as lack of games, this is how I felt. As for Q.Fortune, he's just another player who lack of confidence and lack of ability but like wht someone said, he's just a squad player who will be used if necessary. As for D.Fletcher, if chances should be given to him, then I dun see why the other 3 players that I earlier on mentioned SHOULD NOT BE GIVEN chances.
Regards,
O'
Totti76
28-09-2004, 09:30 PM
Keane is not a player easy to replace..
Unless we have Gennaro Gattuso ? :evil:
Totally agree with u...GATTUSO is the only man i think can replace keane.. Seen him tackle a player then get up on his feet and shout at the fans something like "COME ON!!"
100% pure aggression..cant b taught..:evil:
Ronaldo7
28-09-2004, 10:53 PM
Totally agree with u...GATTUSO is the only man i think can replace keane.. Seen him tackle a player then get up on his feet and shout at the fans something like "COME ON!!"
100% pure aggression..cant b taught..:evil:
i can't see him joining us thou :(
orca_sea
29-09-2004, 12:19 AM
I saw fr the the chinese newspaper "Xin Ming Re Bao" quoting a news fr a soccer website stating tat the Red Devils iz interested in Edu fr Arsenal.. as he had no sign a new contract which iz abt to expire soon.. i wonder whether iz it true or nt.. can any1 verify tat? :confused:
Ronaldo7
29-09-2004, 12:21 AM
yeah , saw the news on the net a few days ago too . don't think he is the sort of player that can replace keano IMO :rolleyes:
orca_sea
29-09-2004, 12:25 AM
yeah , saw the news on the net a few days ago too . don't think he is the sort of player that can replace keano IMO :rolleyes:
he's nt realli tat bad lar.. at least IMO he's more aggreesive, cool n effective than Kleberson lor
guoquanyap
29-09-2004, 12:48 AM
wow damn excited today man finally gng to see rooney putting on Red jersery on the field for us....the Rs will take centre stage today...:cool:
AhHuat
29-09-2004, 12:49 AM
south americans like forlan....veron.....was a flop....
kleberson soon to be ?
a food for thought.....:cool:
orca_sea
29-09-2004, 12:50 AM
Originally posted by guoquanyap
wow damn excited today man finally gng to see rooney putting on Red jersery on the field for us....the Rs will take centre stage today...:cool:
YEAH!:D
guoquanyap
29-09-2004, 12:52 AM
Originally posted by AhHuat
kleberson soon to be ?
henize prove to be a great buy but partly becos he had played most of his carrer in spainsh and french league....
orca_sea
29-09-2004, 12:53 AM
Originally posted by AhHuat
kleberson soon to be ?
hmm mayb they dun adapt the the tactics used in England then.. n English play iz more physically demanding then.. quote the world cup winning team defender.. Roque Junior when he's playing for Leeds tat time.. he's a complete flop!:laugh: :laugh:
greycat87
29-09-2004, 12:57 AM
Something i made to piss off the scousers =p
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v290/greycat87/SIG211.jpg
AhHuat
29-09-2004, 12:57 AM
henize prove to be a great buy but partly becos he had played most of his carrer in spainsh and french league....
imo , a south american defender be it a left back , right back or centre back ....does their job in defending like another other defenders across the world
but south americans attackers came from south american...and europe....they are used to their native styles of attacking or counterattacking...and not english typical way of playing....hence they need more time to prove themselves...but forlan and veron blewing hot and cold at times....and i believe thats the reason y SAF sold them.....:cool:
usjag_18
29-09-2004, 01:32 AM
Yah, excited to see whether will he be the next Sir B.Charlton(england STRIKER, same position). Hope he won't disappoints the club, the fans and himself.
Most important, I hope BOTH HE & RVN can scored against Fenerbahce as their GK, Ruster Ruber talked until like he won Man Utd once, he will always be the winner. Talked so arrogantly, hope he conceed more goals today. Better still, all attacking players scored against him. Damn him.... How dare him played down Man Utd just because he won against Man Utd once when he's in Fenerbahce, he's just another FLOPPED from Barcelona, still dare to talk until he's a GOD. Damn him.
Rgds,
O'
nayfus
29-09-2004, 01:45 AM
I am so sad..:sad:
Channel 5 not showing MANUTD match.. no other channels showing...(i've got no cable subscription).
Shocker, Fergie has left out Keane and Ronaldo out of the starting line-up, Keane and also Brown not even on the bench. :eek:
Our midfield is seriously ****ed. :mad:
Carroll
Gary Neville
Ferdinand
Silvestre
Heinze
Bellion
Kleberson
Djemba
Giggs
Rooney
Van Nistelrooy
Subs: Ricardo, Smith, Ronaldo, Fletcher, O'Shea, Miller, Phil Neville
guoquanyap
29-09-2004, 02:10 AM
rooney start!! :bounce: :bounce:
AhGoh
29-09-2004, 02:19 AM
Originally posted by RVN
Shocker, Fergie has left out Keane and Ronaldo out of the starting line-up, Keane and also Brown not even on the bench. :eek:
Our midfield is seriously ****ed. :mad:
Carroll
Gary Neville
Ferdinand
Silvestre
Heinze
Bellion
Kleberson
Djemba
Giggs
Rooney
Van Nistelrooy
Subs: Ricardo, Smith, Ronaldo, Fletcher, O'Shea, Miller, Phil Neville where did you get that from? the midfield is crap alrite, bellion is a goner
RuMmYtUb
29-09-2004, 02:24 AM
I saw fr the the chinese newspaper "Xin Ming Re Bao" quoting a news fr a soccer website stating tat the Red Devils iz interested in Edu fr Arsenal.. as he had no sign a new contract which iz abt to expire soon.. i wonder whether iz it true or nt.. can any1 verify tat? :confused:
Saw it during sunday's newpaper too...
erm to put it nicely, Edu is a player that we are not looking for...
Originally posted by AhGoh
where did you get that from? the midfield is crap alrite, bellion is a goner
From http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/shared/bsp/hi/football/statistics/teams/m/man_utd/html/live_hi.stm
AhGoh
29-09-2004, 02:29 AM
Originally posted by RVN
From http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/shared/bsp/hi/football/statistics/teams/m/man_utd/html/live_hi.stm hmm nice... bellion = junk = lose
usjag_18
29-09-2004, 02:36 AM
where did you get that from? the midfield is crap alrite, bellion is a goner
There's a website call www.soccernet.com if U don't know. But I copied the source below, check it out!
From: http://soccernet.espn.go.com/match?id=164159&cc=3436
I think the midfield is still alright. Not that bad. Seriously, Keane currently in such a problematic situation, home got break-in, got legal problems, how do U expect him to play? Guys, please be realistic, if you family is under threat, do U still have mood to play?
If you guys don't know what happen, follow the following link: -
'Keane house under racist attack'
Police are today investigating an apparent racist attack on footballer Roy Keane after vandals set off industrial fireworks outside his home.
The powerful rockets were ignited from a crate daubed with language of a racist and abusive nature.
They were set off at 7.15am on Sunday outside the Ireland international's £1.4million mock-Tudor mansion in the upmarket Manchester suburb of Hale.
Keane's house is protected by a high security fence and wrought iron gates, and there was no damage to his property, police said.
The attack came the day after the midfielder had starred for Manchester United in the Premiership victory over Spurs.
It is not known if Keane, 33, his wife Theresa, also 33, or their four children were at home. The footballer's wife is pregnant with their fifth child.
A neighbour alerted police and the fire brigade was called but flames ignited after the fireworks were set off had already gone out.
A spokeswoman for Greater Manchester Police said: 'The fireworks were in a crate which had been daubed with language of a racist and abusive nature. Inquiries are continuing.'
The incident came days after Keane appeared in court to deny charges of common assault and criminal damage following a row near his home with a 16-year-old boy.
From: http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=311643&cc=3436
Edit: Btw, I think we should have FAITH in our players. Just because they didn't perform well in other games, doesn't mean anything. Please do not forget that D.BELLION did scored twice for Man Utd this season. He might be the unexpected gunpower. MOreover, I guess we need to let C.Ronaldo to rest before letting him to perform his "magic". And also, Fenerbahce is putting 4 out of 5 Brazilian players in the first team basis. 3 strikers, might create serious problems. Ferreira Marcio Nobre, Tuncay Sanli, Pierre van Hooijdonk. Must look out these 3 strikers and the other midfielder also their playmaker, Alex de Souza.
usjag_18
29-09-2004, 02:59 AM
Man Utd 3 - 0 Fenerbahce
1st goal: R.Giggs the scorer(7mins), J.Kleberson assists
2nd goal: W.Rooney the scorer(17mins), Ruud V.Nistelrooy assists (i guess so, that's what live commentary from Soccernet.com said)
3rd goal: W.Rooney scorer(28mins - created own space and scored, well done!!!)
Hope more to come. :D
C'mon, MORE, MORE, MORE GOALS!!!! Man Utd are HUNGER for MORE!!!
Halftime Thoughts
From today's live commentary from soccernet.com, D.Bellion tried a few times to provide the ball to his team-mates, but I guess he just doesn't have the luck or maybe, both W.Rooney and Ruud V.Nistelrooy are either unable to get his ball (too early or too wide). However, if he continues to provides the ball to either strikers, I think maybe he will be able to find one of them after half-time but that's provided Sir Alex Fergie decided to give him another chance. The man of the match should be W.Rooney. He did very well, especially, for a player who are out of the game for more than 2-3 mths. He dribbles, supports, provides, scored himself. Practically a almost 100% gifted player (I am so sorry that I dislike him so much when he's in Everton, but he's really giving his 100% for Man Utd). However, he must be careful, he fouled the opposite players a couple of times. Hope that he will be careful with his tackle. But he did tackled well. And so are our defenders, Henize and Neville. Both did well in providing and supporting our attacking players.
Anyway, keep the good job, Man Utd.
Edit: - Hope RVN can score too! Then can make Recber Rustu "eat up" whatever he said about RVN and WR (Ruud V.Nistelrooy & W.Rooney). Maybe we can rest C.Ronaldo and A.Smith for this game. However, I will love to see A.Smith to replace D.Bellion to play. Let's see what will happen in 2nd half. Let's ROCKs!!!
Let the TURKISH team and the world who write us off to see our NEW POWER!
2nd half
Man Utd 6 - 2 Fenerbahce
1st goal (Fen): Marcio Nobre (47mins - from a corner)
4th goal: W.Rooney (54mins) *hat-trick* on debut game :laugh: :evil: might have 4th goal for him!!! He's on FIRE!!!
quote from soccernet.com's live commentary: "Unbelievable stuff. Rooney does his impression of David Beckham to curl a free-kick into the top left-hand corner of the net. 4-1 United, Rooney an instant hero"
2nd goal (Fen): Tuncay Sanli (60mins - corner again and again, the defenders failed to tackle those dangerous players from the opposite team)
5th goal: Ruud Van Nistelrooy (78mins - e ball passed from D.Fletcher and RVN controls it with his chest and scored!!!)
6th goal: David Bellion (81mins - the ball is flicked by W.Rooney's head and D.Bellion scored!)
Sub: D.Fletcher for R.Giggs (MU - 64mins), S.Akin for F.Akyel (FEN - 62mins), P.Neville & L.Miller for G.Heinze and Ruud V.Nistelrooy (MU - 83mins)
RuMmYtUb
29-09-2004, 03:33 AM
Rooney is unleashed...
Imagine if he's 100% match fit :evil:
guoquanyap
29-09-2004, 03:35 AM
OMG! that guy is unstoppable....:eek: debut hattrick?? Watch OUT!
usjag_18
29-09-2004, 03:50 AM
OMG! that guy is unstoppable....:eek: debut hattrick?? Watch OUT!
Why NOT??? hehehee.....who knows? he might scored 4 goals??? :evil: (afterall, he been kept in the dark for so many months)
I think R.Carroll is one lucky man, not much of challenge today for him. THe defenders, midfielders are doing just fine for him.=p :D
Rgds,
O'
usjag_18
29-09-2004, 04:12 AM
He's a good defender, but must be careful with his tackle. Though strong, but a bit dangerous.
RuMmYtUb
29-09-2004, 04:47 AM
Over the Moon, we've got Roon !!
http://www.soccernet.com/images/england/20040925/rooney332_lg.jpg
cracker
29-09-2004, 05:01 AM
I find tat the performance of back 4 tonite was quite worrying esp in the second half....either the Turks showed their true attacking power or the defenders were getting complacent...both goals conceded were "soft " goals...Carroll was actually busier than rustu in the second half !!!
all the 11 players played well tonite..including Bellion who scored the last goal and Fletcher who supplied the great cross for Ruud's goal.
anyway good performance by MU..esp Wayne Rooney with a hat trick on his CL's debut...
Next is Boro at OT ?
usjag_18
29-09-2004, 05:04 AM
All I can say is,
WE MADE THEM PAY FOR BEATING US @ HOME GROUND 8 YEARS AGO!!!!
MAN UTD RULEZ!!!! RYAN GIGGS, WAYNE ROONEY, RUUD VAN NISTELROOY AND DAVID BELLION SCORED AND W.ROONEY RULESS!!!! RUUD VAN NISTELROOY RULESS!!!!
usjag_18
29-09-2004, 05:09 AM
Originally posted by cracker
I find tat the performance of back 4 tonite was quite worrying esp in the second half....either the Turks showed their true attacking power or the defenders were getting complacent...both goals conceded were "soft " goals...Carroll was actually busier than rustu in the second half !!!
I won't be so worry, I guess they are just lack of communication, especially, both G.Neville and R.Ferdinand just got back from injuries and suspension. So might be lack of partnership/communication. Or tiredness might caused some problems too. Who knows. Maybe Turkish club starts to perform, but still, overall is a GOOD, no, should be EXCELLENT game, though we should have kept a clean sheet. But still everyone did well.
hmm nice... bellion = junk = lose
not bad for a cr@p player to still score for us though. :D
usjag_18
29-09-2004, 05:31 AM
Originally posted by RVN
not bad for a cr@p player to still score for us though. :D
told u guys, he's not a junk. he can be the unexpected gunpowder for us liao. He's still need time to adapt the way Man Utd playing. Moreover, he's not playing his usual position. He's more often being choose to play midfield instead of his usual position, forward. Anyway, he can be 2nd Ole Gunnar Solskjaer.
J.Kleberson performs quite well too. A little bit quiet for E.Djemba^2 and also the 4 defenders due to the 2 goals. But G.Heinze had kept himself busy which is a good thing.
Anyway, it's good play today.
Rgds,
O'
P/S: Most important things, we made Rustu Recber paid for challenging the Rs in Man Utd. He said Fenerbahce is not afraid of the 2 Rs. In the end, our 3 Rs, Ryan Giggs, Wayne Rooney and Ruud Van Nistelrooy given him 5 goals to think about!!!
guoquanyap
29-09-2004, 05:36 AM
a debut hattrick and a assist...wat more can u expect....more to come!
genesis113
29-09-2004, 05:49 AM
defensively too complacent when 3-0 up. Letting in 2 cheap goals.
especially the second one.
anyway, A very good home result, it has been a long time not seeing Utd score 6 goals.
if we play 3 "R" together, we might score more.
I love first goal of Rooney which he took expertly the inch-perfect pass from Ruud. They will be most lethal force if they keep on playing like this.
Akane_Sakura
29-09-2004, 06:06 AM
rooney=god :angel:
cracker
29-09-2004, 06:37 AM
Originally posted by genesis113
defensively too complacent when 3-0 up. Letting in 2 cheap goals.
especially the second one.
anyway, A very good home result, it has been a long time not seeing Utd score 6 goals.
if we play 3 "R" together, we might score more.
I love first goal of Rooney which he took expertly the inch-perfect pass from Ruud. They will be most lethal force if they keep on playing like this.
last 6 goals victory tat I can think of was the 6-2 win at Newscastle 2 season ago.
Fergie praise Rooney but wants to take pressure off him
MANCHESTER, England, Sept 28 (Reuters) - Manchester United manager Alex Ferguson tried to keep the spotlight off Wayne Rooney after the teenage striker's stunning hat-trick on his debut against Fenerbahce in the Champions League.
The 18-year-old's treble continued United's revival after a faltering start to the season as they brushed aside the Turkish champions 6-2 at Old Trafford on Tuesday.
"I would rather talk about the game in general," Ferguson told reporters. "Our attacking play was very good."
Rooney linked up brilliantly with Dutch striker Ruud van Nistelrooy, who scored the fifth goal.
"Rooney and Van Nistelrooy as a partnership were excellent," Ferguson said. "But I must allow the boy to develop naturally without too much press attention."
Ferguson would have been concerned, however, with the defensive frailties which allowed Fenerbahce to score two second-half goals following corners.
"Fenerbahce's set-piece play was very good and their goals were a credit to the quality of their service," he said.
Ferguson was pleased with Brazilian midfielder Kleberson, who formed a central partnership with Eric Djemba-Djemba in the absence of the rested Roy Keane and injured Paul Scholes.
"Kleberson is a great talent and he showed that," Ferguson said. "I wanted to see him as a central midfield player because he has hardly played there for us. I was really pleased with his performance."
Ferguson believes his current squad is the strongest he has had since winning the Champions League in 1999, the only time he has led United to Europe's top domestic prize.
"This is probably the best squad we have had," he said. "The thing is that it is full of young players who are going to get better. I can develop this team over the next few years."
Though reluctant to heap praise on Rooney, Ferguson said he had made a terrific start to his United career, which should continue with Sunday's Premier League match against Middlesbrough.
"Considering it was his first game I thought he was magnificent," Ferguson said. "He's a great professional and it's a great start for him. He tired understandably in the second half but he will get stronger."
Totti76
29-09-2004, 06:51 AM
Rooney worth the money!!!!
for someone so young....he is good....but inexperenice
like the corner he gave away..i noe wat he tryin to do...ram-ba the player..i do that sometimes to get a throw in but he got other option...
anyway i believe he will learn
Coolsmurf
29-09-2004, 08:01 AM
Rooney worth the money!!!!
for someone so young....he is good....but inexperenice
like the corner he gave away..i noe wat he tryin to do...ram-ba the player..i do that sometimes to get a throw in but he got other option...
anyway i believe he will learn
its only 1 game so dun get carried away...but still he will be on the headlines today and i hope fergie can keep him on his toes..
Totti76
29-09-2004, 08:55 AM
Originally posted by Coolsmurf
its only 1 game so dun get carried away...but still he will be on the headlines today and i hope fergie can keep him on his toes..
thats y i say he is still inexperience...alot to learn...
but we can see he is giving us new dimension...
greycat87
29-09-2004, 09:13 AM
any idea what time is the replay? i missed the match... and anyone has any videos on the goal?
asantosa
29-09-2004, 10:11 AM
P/S: Most important things, we made Rustu Recber paid for challenging the Rs in Man Utd. He said Fenerbahce is not afraid of the 2 Rs. In the end, our 3 Rs, Ryan Giggs, Wayne Rooney and Ruud Van Nistelrooy given him 5 goals to think about!!!
He's lucky that another "R" was just sitting on the bench. If he was also playing... Rustui will be :rolleyes:
Couple of things to say. :D
So call 'Crap' players had goals and assist to their names.:D
Rooney adds another dimenison to our game, you hardly ever see RVn shoot from range.
Defence still needs a wake up call. the 2 goals were really 'soft'
cracker
29-09-2004, 11:25 AM
Originally posted by greycat87
any idea what time is the replay? i missed the match... and anyone has any videos on the goal?
u can view all the CL goals highlight at www.uefa.com
I am sure those goals will be shown in tonight news.
Ronaldo7
29-09-2004, 11:32 AM
http://www.manumovies.co.uk/
Ronaldo7
29-09-2004, 11:37 AM
Originally posted by Akane_Sakura
rooney=god :angel:
still too early to say that based on one game alone . lets hope he can keep on performing like he did this morning . he is only 18 and can only get better :evil:
Tazzy1972
29-09-2004, 11:58 AM
imagine him and ronaldo tearing defences apart... :D with RVN banging in the goals with Saha and Smith in reserve :bounce:
greycat87
29-09-2004, 12:11 PM
Rooney is so freaking good... i feel like making a sig about him right now... but gotta go study... argh... :mad:
greycat87
29-09-2004, 12:22 PM
http://www.manumovies.co.uk/
thanks for this great website :)
Btw, i realised that Ferdinand was the captain yesterday. Why wasn't it Giggs?
usjag_18
29-09-2004, 12:41 PM
He's lucky that another "R" was just sitting on the bench. If he was also playing... Rustui will be :rolleyes:
:laugh: :laugh:, so TRUE!!! If C.Ronaldo was on field yesterday, I think he might even have trouble, might not only conceeded just 6 BIG GOALS. I guess by then, not only he's having trouble, the WHOLE defendin team will be having BIGGER TROUBLE!!! :evil::laugh:
Rgds,
O'
asantosa
29-09-2004, 12:48 PM
Originally posted by Tazzy1972
imagine him and ronaldo tearing defences apart... :D with RVN banging in the goals with Saha and Smith in reserve :bounce:
Hope they can teach arsenal & chelsea some lessons. :bounce:
usjag_18
29-09-2004, 12:58 PM
still too early to say that based on one game alone . lets hope he can keep on performing like he did this morning . he is only 18 and can only get better
Ya, it's true. Just hope that Sir Alex Fergie can nurture him like the way he used to nurture R.Giggs. BUt somehow, it's harder to protect W.Rooney like the way he protected R.Giggs from the media last time as RADAR is so fully trying 2 detect our new boy. However, it's true that I hope that he can do better under Sir Alex Ferguson. Even though, David Moyes said that he will nurture W.Rooney like Sir Alex Fergie to R.Giggs, but too bad, he's just not up to class like Sir Alex Fergie.
And Sir Alex Fergie made correct decision by delaying W.Rooney's debut because it's an EXCELLENT DEBUT 4 W.Rooney. Made the impact immediately. :D :evil:
Couple of things to say.
So call 'Crap' players had goals and assist to their names.
Rooney adds another dimenison to our game, you hardly ever see RVn shoot from range.
Defence still needs a wake up call. the 2 goals were really 'soft'
Ya, "CRAPPY" players like REAL. C'mon, let's get real, they are players who lack of games, like D.Bellion & J.Kleberson just needed more games and chances to play with the other team-mates IN A REAL MATCH, not just PRACTICE. Moreover, they did very well for MAN UTD this morning's match. As for E.Djemba^2, though didn't make big impact, but he did his best in defending and having good vision of goals. I got a feeling he's more like a player like N.Butt, who is a defending-midfielder.
Overall, I think this NEW MAN UTD TEAM is ROCKING with styles! However, we still need to be careful with our defending players, G.Heinze is good, but his way of tackling might not pleased the referees. As for R.Ferdinand & G.Neville, just came back from suspension & injuries, still need time to adjust themselves. M.Silvestre is alright, but had a quiet match yesterday. So let's BRING ON the next match! :evil: :D
Rgds,
O'
I was being sacartic when I said 'crap' players=p . It's directed at some ppl who say certian players were 'crap'..can't dribble..can't pass etc etc.:D
Kyubi
29-09-2004, 01:11 PM
i was shocked to see the score tis morning ... hahah man u did it!! go go go!!!
RuMmYtUb
29-09-2004, 01:15 PM
Hope they can teach arsenal & chelsea some lessons. :bounce:
:evil:
Thinker
29-09-2004, 02:13 PM
thanks for this great website :)
Btw, i realised that Ferdinand was the captain yesterday. Why wasn't it Giggs?
His Influence stat is 18 mah.
guoquanyap
29-09-2004, 02:23 PM
cant wait!! 24th oct is tha day!! :evil:
hope they thrashed arsenal jia lat jia lat and show them who'
s the real champion of EPL.....;)
usjag_18
29-09-2004, 02:31 PM
cant wait!! 24th oct is tha day!! :evil:
Relax. It's W.Rooney's birthday too.... ermm, if I didn't remember wrongly, right?
hehehee....=p
Anyway, again, I really have to salute to our players yesterday, absolutely WELL-DONE AND :evil:, RED DEVILS ARE BACK!!! Look out behind your BACK, Gunners and Chelski!!!
Btw, should I included Everton inside the list? BEcause they are currently @ the 3rd place, hehehee....=p (imagine W.Rooney still under them, he might not be able to perform as well as he is @ Man Utd, then WAT A WASTE!!!)
Rgds,
O'
greycat87
29-09-2004, 03:08 PM
Originally posted by R34
hope they thrashed arsenal jia lat jia lat and show them who'
s the real champion of EPL.....;)
Yea then newpaper headlines should put big big "ARSENAL BEATEN! then show the sorry face of Wenger :D
alvinoyw
29-09-2004, 03:13 PM
wow man utd fans' heads getting damn big already ;)
Ch3tah_39
29-09-2004, 03:21 PM
woot.... rooney!!:D
alvinoyw
29-09-2004, 03:25 PM
anyone got a rooney avatar??? I need :)
MatrixFanatic
29-09-2004, 03:26 PM
Yes. Don't get too carried away.:angel:
genesis113
29-09-2004, 03:34 PM
:laugh: :laugh:, so TRUE!!! If C.Ronaldo was on field yesterday, I think he might even have trouble, might not only conceeded just 6 BIG GOALS. I guess by then, not only he's having trouble, the WHOLE defendin team will be having BIGGER TROUBLE!!! :evil::laugh:
Rgds,
O'
if Ronaldo play, he can attract as many as the defenders as well as the midfield attention, and cause them fear to move forward.
Bellion failed to do so.
alvinoyw
29-09-2004, 03:40 PM
For those who can watch the match again, take note of what a POS Djemba Djemba is lol. His through passes were mostly off target and he did almost nothing throughout the match but hold the ball and pass it back. His time at man utd is up man.........
RuMmYtUb
29-09-2004, 04:15 PM
For those who can watch the match again, take note of what a POS Djemba Djemba is lol. His through passes were mostly off target and he did almost nothing throughout the match but hold the ball and pass it back. His time at man utd is up man.........
Eh i beg to differ man, I thought that Djemba played well, sat in front of the back four and winning some important tackles and spreading out play.
Bellion was crap, besides the goal he scored, his passes were astray and often let him down... worse off this guy don't even have player awareness, he seldom knows opposition is right onto his heels when the ball arrives at his feet.
alvinoyw
29-09-2004, 04:19 PM
Eh i beg to differ man, I thought that Djemba played well, sat in front of the back four and winning some important tackles and spreading out play.
Bellion was crap, besides the goal he scored, his passes were astray and often let him down... worse off this guy don't even have player awareness, he seldom knows opposition is right onto his heels when the ball arrives at his feet.
yah he can tackle but he can't pass the ball at all, no point winning the ball if you are going to pass it back to them afterwards. :rolleyes:
I think Bellion got no chance to show what he's capable of because he's always played out of position, don't think he likes it at the right side.
asantosa
29-09-2004, 04:19 PM
No suitable defensive midfielder to replace keane at the moment. :(
No keane means trouble if we play an opponent with gd midfield like arsenal or milan.
raid Valencia for Baraja and Vicente, long-term replacement for Keane and Giggs, well I wish. :(
Ch3tah_39
29-09-2004, 04:27 PM
left side got C.ronaldo mah... can buy duff also.. IMO
greycat87
29-09-2004, 04:29 PM
Maybe, just maybe, O'Shea can be a replacement for Keane.
RuMmYtUb
29-09-2004, 04:29 PM
yah he can tackle but he can't pass the ball at all, no point winning the ball if you are going to pass it back to them afterwards. :rolleyes:
I think Bellion got no chance to show what he's capable of because he's always played out of position, don't think he likes it at the right side.
I guess he won't have much chances to play upfront either... we have 4 proven strikers.
If he wants to play in Utd, i guess he gotta settle in that right wing berth and improve on his passing/ball awareness.
usjag_18
29-09-2004, 04:31 PM
Ya, but still it's a day for celebration. We can talk about sensible stuff when our mind is clear. hehehee....=p
alvinoyw
29-09-2004, 04:31 PM
I guess he won't have much chances to play upfront either... we have 4 proven strikers.
If he wants to play in Utd, i guess he gotta settle in that right wing berth and improve on his passing/ball awareness.
I pity him because ronaldo's already there, either way he's screwed :(
deadly duo :evil: :bounce:
http://img15.exs.cx/img15/2049/ruudnrooney.jpg
usjag_18
29-09-2004, 04:43 PM
True about this matter for current situation. But what about in the future when both RVN or Ole Gunnar Solskjaer retired? With him, then there will be 4 new strikers, A.Smith, W.Rooney, L.Saha and D.Bellion. Let's think about future too. I believe the reason he was purchased from Sunderland, is based on the future playings basis, not current moment. So let's see what will be installed for him in the future. DOn't you guys agree? ;)
Rgds,
O' :evil:
usjag_18
29-09-2004, 04:49 PM
Originally posted by RVN
deadly duo :evil: :bounce:
http://img15.exs.cx/img15/2049/ruudnrooney.jpg
:laugh: Good one!!!
cutieboy86
29-09-2004, 04:54 PM
i agree tt bellion always dun haf the chance to show his true ability... he is a young player still and nid nurturin still... but i tink tis season he will haf less opportunities since ruud and rooney will be the 1st strike pair... but i tink bellion will be able to play in games in the League Cup... tis season he haf score quite a number of goals le compared to last season... juz gif him somemore time... he is sort of in form nw... he almost will haf score in the match against tott but juz unlucky his header saved by robinson
Ch3tah_39
29-09-2004, 04:55 PM
Maybe, just maybe, O'Shea can be a replacement for Keane.
maybe..
usjag_18
29-09-2004, 05:00 PM
Hi everyone,
Can anyone help me record(VCR) the replay match between Man Utd vs Fenerbahce tonight? Or has anyone download the WHOLE match, not just the clips that show the goals which can be write into a CD media?
Can please pv msg me if anyone can do me this favour? Or can just leave a msg @ the forum!
Got no choice but to ask for this favour because currently situated @ Perth and they doesn't show the match @ all. :( Thank you!
Regards,
O'
usjag_18
29-09-2004, 05:08 PM
Originally posted by cutieboy86
i agree tt bellion always dun haf the chance to show his true ability... he is a young player still and nid nurturin still... but i tink tis season he will haf less opportunities since ruud and rooney will be the 1st strike pair... but i tink bellion will be able to play in games in the League Cup... tis season he haf score quite a number of goals le compared to last season... juz gif him somemore time... he is sort of in form nw... he almost will haf score in the match against tott but juz unlucky his header saved by robinson
Whether R&R will be the 1st strike pair is still too early to say. Just take a look @ C.Ronaldo, even though he been performs well during important matches, SAF still rested him a few times. So maybe SAF will not be rushing W.Rooney so much. Maybe a few first team basis matches, but not so much.
Tat's what I think.:)
Rgds,
O'
asantosa
29-09-2004, 05:17 PM
I pity him because ronaldo's already there, either way he's screwed :(
Use him as supersub like what solskjaer was..
His pace quite useful after the opponent's defender getting tired.
cutieboy86
29-09-2004, 05:26 PM
yar bellion is a gd player and is true maybe can use him as supersub... haha
i tink ferguson lose out on a gd midfielder which has caught his interest some time ago... tt player is xabi alonso of liverpool... ferguson haf ask his scout to check on him and he like his style of play but tt time did not really haf the budget to get hi... alonso is a gd player i tink whom can replace roy keane
Thinker
29-09-2004, 05:36 PM
bellion is a really ****ty player who surprisingly has scored more goals than a certain French Scouser.
that's the funny part.
usjag_18
29-09-2004, 05:50 PM
Originally posted by Thinker
bellion is a really ****ty player who surprisingly has scored more goals than a certain French Scouser.
that's the funny part.
Ermm.... U are bias against him. He's really a good player. Maybe he just needs more games and times to prove people wrong.
Rgds,
O'
Hmmmm....Bellion a ****ty player? with comparsion to who? Rooney? RVN? C.Ronaldo?
Get your perspective right b4 you label players sh***ty.
Bellion natural posotion is striker. If you look at his goal:Match ratio. I think u'll be suprised.
Personally...I'm sick of ppl giving our players stick when they dun deserve it. So when Rooney or RVN stop scoring for a few games. Will u label them as crap or sh**?
STAND BEHIND YOUR TEAM and YOUR PLAYERS.
usjag_18
29-09-2004, 05:56 PM
Hmmmm....Bellion a ****ty player? with comparsion to who? Rooney? RVN? C.Ronaldo?
Get your perspective right b4 you label players sh***ty.
Bellion natural posotion is striker. If you look at his goal:Match ratio. I think u'll be suprised.
Personally...I'm sick of ppl giving our players stick when they dun deserve it. So when Rooney or RVN stop scoring for a few games. Will u label them as crap or sh**?
STAND BEHIND YOUR TEAM and YOUR PLAYERS.
Please stand up and applause! :bounce: :D
Though a little bit of comments are right, but seriously, towards D.Bellion, E.Djemba^2 and J.Kleberson, we need to be a little bit more patient, they don't have much games, so you can't expect them to perform well every match you see them playing. Do you think R.Giggs can do so well if he doesn't have a regular game?
Be patient...
Rgds,
O'
1920_me
29-09-2004, 06:10 PM
I THINK kleberson did well today...bellion has had a few odd displays...but its fergie choice who to keep and who not to keep
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.