PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560

cracker
25-10-2004, 04:12 PM
why so many non-football related posts here?

RVN
25-10-2004, 04:45 PM
****ing Hell, Wenger can't stop moaning and complaining, ****ing bunch of bitter sore losers those arse are. :frus:

http://www.sportinglife.com/football/news/story_get.dor?STORY_NAME=soccer/04/10/25/SOCCER_Man_Utd_Wenger.html

Thinker
25-10-2004, 04:48 PM
****ing Hell, Wenger can't stop moaning and complaining, ****ing bunch of bitter sore losers those arse are. :frus:

http://www.sportinglife.com/football/news/story_get.dor?STORY_NAME=soccer/04/10/25/SOCCER_Man_Utd_Wenger.html

give credit where credit is due lah...at least he saw something on the pitch.

asantosa
25-10-2004, 05:35 PM
ban & fine arsenal & the players who did it.
last time someone spat at mourinho in porto, the club got fined.

asantosa
25-10-2004, 05:37 PM
Sebastian Frey...
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/3948633.stm

would rather stick to carroll, he's not bad at all.

cutieboy86
25-10-2004, 05:54 PM
hi ppl... i back frm my alevel prac today... woah... man utd win... nice sia... rooney really is arsenal jinx... the last time he score against arsenal, it end their 30matches unbeaten record... nw stop their 50match record...haha... well done man utd... hope tis will kick start man utd campaign after tis morale boostin win against arsenal...

RVN
25-10-2004, 06:02 PM
FA to investigate Ruud tackle :frus:

FA chiefs will study video evidence of Ruud van Nistelrooy's tackle on Ashley Cole before deciding whether to charge the United striker.

Van Nistelrooy could be hit by a three-match ban if the FA opts to charge him over the tackle, missed by referee Mike Riley, whose performance was slated by Gunners boss Arsene Wenger.

Soho Square officials are in for a busy time dealing with the aftermath of Sunday's crunch encounter, which Manchester United won 2-0 to end Arsenal's magnificent 49-game unbeaten record in the league.

They will also investigate Wenger's post-game criticism of Riley and claim that van Nistelrooy was a "cheat".

In addition, they will also seek to find out how Sir Alex Ferguson ended up having soup thrown at him in the tunnel after the match.

http://www.teamtalk.com/teamtalk/News/Story_Page/0,7760,1778_134641,00.html

pale
25-10-2004, 06:05 PM
WHo got the video of the Rudd tackle on cole. I want to see again.

I saw the replay and first thought was no foul coz Cole was the one sliding in. The slow mo replay made it look damn bad. I need to see it again to judge.

Anyone?

uRiZEn
25-10-2004, 06:33 PM
Sore loser man Arsenal....if he wants to play that way then we can just point out that last season Diver Pires dived for a penalty against Portsmouth.
I say this is retribution.

SpinFire
25-10-2004, 06:55 PM

I saw the replay and first thought was no foul coz Cole was the one sliding in. The slow mo replay made it look damn bad. I need to see it again to judge.

Anyone?

Turn on Chan23 now, it's the replay of the Man U - Arsenal match.

MatrixFanatic
25-10-2004, 06:57 PM

This time his eyes not stamp. I thought he always say he didn't saw this incident blah blah blah.

RVN
25-10-2004, 06:58 PM
Carling Cup: Crewe v Man Utd

Sir Alex Ferguson will stick to fielding reserves and youngsters when United embark on their latest Carling Cup campaign at Crewe.

Darren Fletcher, David Bellion and Kieron Richardson have already been guaranteed a starting spot by the United boss, who could recall Tim Howard after his recent first-team exile.

Remarkably for two clubs only 35 miles apart, it is the first competitive meeting between the sides.

United (from): Howard, Ricardo, Spector, Brown, Pique, McShane, O'Shea, Jones, Eagles, Kleberson, Djemba-Djemba, Miller, Richardson, Fletcher, Bellion, Saha, Smith, Rossi, Ebanks-Blake.

http://www.teamtalk.com/teamtalk/News/Story_Page/0,7760,1778_135033,00.html

deathblade
25-10-2004, 07:19 PM
???????...Errrr...I was refering to u. This is a Man Utd thread. Why would I come in and say bad things about Man Utd? Even as Man Utd Fan. I was the first few to go into the Arsenal thread to congrat them when they broke the unbeaten streak of Nott Forrest.

Yeah.... Must have Li Mao... go people place cannot make them lose face.. wanna flame go create a thread.. Dun disrespect peopl's thread. A private thread like this is meant for Man U fans only they should be allowed to gloat all they want. Congrats with the win... Pls do the same to Chelsea.. Murinho is a bigger pain in the a s s .... If u ask which team i'll wanna surrender the unbeaten record, it'll be Man U... Not Chelsea or any kchang puteh team... Guess SAF cant wait till Highbury...

ragnarok95
25-10-2004, 08:36 PM
for once yesterday...Murinho and chelsea was fans of manchester united and they roar together with us!

usjag_18
25-10-2004, 08:40 PM
By scoring the 2nd goal, I think killing Arsenal chances of making to 50, it's really coolx for W.Rooney. However, I think REVENGING for Ruud V.Nistelrooy is even MORE SWEETER!!! For terrorising him a year ago, I think this result is the best presents for both the manager, and fans. And I watch the video clips of the 2nd goal, it's really a superb combination of all 3 players. But players' performance still need some improvement. Also, I am thinking mebbe next time round, we can play such formation too.

AnD 4 the defensive midfield players, I am not so sure. What we lack now is GOALS, so I think it's better to have 3 attacking midfield players & 1 defensive midfield player. So yesterday's combination is coolx. Whereas R.Keane, no one can replace him, but again, NO ONE is IRREPLACEABLE. There was a time when people said no one can replace E.Cantona, it's true. BUT... He's a legend, still, Man Utd need to go on. SO anyone can take over the position, but not the way he played.

Btw, someone commented that Man Utd is not playing fair game. I will like to comment on that. In this world, there's not such thing as FAIR, only UNFAIR. Moreover, who are the ones who are being unfair towards Ruud Van Nistelrooy that time when he didn't scored? Who are the ones who taunted him? I guess all should answers the questions.

Regards,
O'

usjag_18
25-10-2004, 08:42 PM
for once yesterday...Murinho and chelsea was fans of manchester united and they roar together with us!
Lols... thanks 2 us, they currently just 2 points away from Arsenal, of course they will be our fan for once. It's not good enuff, when we beat the h*ll out of them, then they can further admire us. Lolx.... sorry, just kidding. WHat I meant is we should beat them, but dun beat the h*ll out of them, it's the language I used.

Anyway, what do you guys think about yesterday's formation & 1st 11players? I still think there are room for improvement.

Regards,
O'

P/S: Btw, to those Arsenal & Chelsea fans, no offence, but if you wanna to come 2 some other club's forum, please respect the other fans there just like respecting yourself. By disrespect to others, it only means U are disrespect to others.

Ronaldo7
25-10-2004, 08:46 PM
is cable showing the crewe match ?

Manchester Utd end Glazer talks :s36:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/business/3950175.stm

cutieboy86
25-10-2004, 09:07 PM
Lols... thanks 2 us, they currently just 2 points away from Arsenal, of course they will be our fan for once. It's not good enuff, when we beat the h*ll out of them, then they can further admire us. Lolx.... sorry, just kidding. WHat I meant is we should beat them, but dun beat the h*ll out of them, it's the language I used.

Anyway, what do you guys think about yesterday's formation & 1st 11players? I still think there are room for improvement.

Regards,
O'

P/S: Btw, to those Arsenal & Chelsea fans, no offence, but if you wanna to come 2 some other club's forum, please respect the other fans there just like respecting yourself. By disrespect to others, it only means U are disrespect to others.

hmm... tink last nite 1st 11 is abt fixed except roy keane will be back when he recover frm the virus to replace phil... yest is a gd performance by every player... ferdinand is really a rock in the defence... he gd in the air, gound, ...

cracker
25-10-2004, 10:16 PM

Anyone?

RVN did step on Cole's knee...he (ruud) wasnt going for the ball at all !!

Then again there are lots of ugly challenges tat were gone unpunished by the referee.

Rio and lundberg...
Cole and ronaldo.

Henry leg or foot hitting Heinze's head..(towards the closing stage).

The neviles taking turns tackling reyes. etc etc

Henry exchanging words with Carroll over time wasting.

The winner will always said he respect the referee's decision while the loser will say the referee had a terrible game.

but one thing really surprised me....can the manager really see what is happening in the penalty box from their position ???? They must have great eyesight !!

Milner_24
25-10-2004, 11:18 PM
scv not showing manu vs crewe...cant see the youngster in action...sad: specially pique and rossi!

Thinker
25-10-2004, 11:20 PM

Then again there are lots of ugly challenges tat were gone unpunished by the referee.

Rio and lundberg...
Cole and ronaldo.

The winner will always said he respect the referee's decision while the loser will say the referee had a terrible game.

but one thing really surprised me....can the manager really see what is happening in the penalty box from their position ???? They must have great eyesight !!

wenger's eyesight was exceptionally good on match day though...

1920_me
25-10-2004, 11:39 PM
this **** from the previous game..is going to drag on forver

Ronaldo7
25-10-2004, 11:51 PM
this is manchester united vs arsenal :s13:

Kyubi
26-10-2004, 01:55 AM

Rio and lundberg...
Cole and ronaldo.

ya ... weird .. he have far eye sight ?

genesis113
26-10-2004, 02:39 AM
Sore loser man Arsenal....if he wants to play that way then we can just point out that last season Diver Pires dived for a penalty against Portsmouth.
I say this is retribution.

yes, otherwise Arsenal's unbeaten run would have long gone.
I have to admit Utd did have some kind of luck, not only in yesterday's game, others like vs Bolton, Blackburn and Boro. To win the title, we do need this kind of luck plus our determination and strength.
I think we would have the chance to win back the title from gooners (moaners).
:)

RVN
26-10-2004, 02:43 AM
Ruud charged as expected. 3-match ban probably to be announced on Thursday by the FA. That was a bad challenge, he had to be charged. Even Fergie can't defend the tackle tonight!

But it's all right. It'll be a maximum 3 game ban. Just be grateful that we now have Smithy, Rooney and Saha. :)

However the way Wenger keep on complaining and branding Ruud a cheat is annoying, does he forget Pires or Henry are cheat too as well, bunch of whining french cunts. :frus:

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=119490&itype=466&icategoryid=120

cracker
26-10-2004, 07:16 AM
Ruud will be punished by FA over that incident, He is also under probed by UEFA for an elbowing incident during last week CL.
It will be interesting how the FA will handle Wenger over his comment and the infamous soup throwing....

nayfus
26-10-2004, 10:38 AM

Rio and lundberg...
Cole and ronaldo.

Arsenal and Man Utd has always been a good match and entertaining wrestling match. It really shows the "exciting part" of soccer which I love most....

asantosa
26-10-2004, 10:45 AM
i heard even roman abramovich also watching this match.

cutieboy86
26-10-2004, 11:17 AM
RUUD CHARGED OVER COLE TACKLE
Manchester United striker Ruud van Nistelrooy has been charged by the Football Association following the incident-packed Barclays Premiership win over Arsenal at Old Trafford on Sunday.
Holland international Van Nistelrooy has been charged with serious foul play following a challenge on Arsenal full-back Ashley Cole during the match which United won 2-0.

Under the FA’s new fast-track disciplinary system Van Nistelrooy’s case will be dealt with on Thursday.

And Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger has been asked to explain post-match comments about Van Nistelrooy and referee Mike Riley.

The prolific Dutchman has not been sent off or suspended since his £18.5million move from PSV Eindhoven three years ago.

However, unless United can successfully argue the 28-year-old’s case, he is likely to be facing a three-match ban for the challenge, which caught Cole just below the knee.

Van Nistelrooy went on to score the penalty which gave United a priceless advantage, with Wayne Rooney adding the second goal in injury time.

A statement from the FA read: “The FA has charged Manchester United’s Ruud van Nistelrooy with a breach of FA Rule E3 - for serious foul play.

“The charge relates to an incident involving Ashley Cole during the match between Manchester Untied and Arsenal on Sunday, October 24.

“Ruud van Nistelrooy is required to admit or deny the charge by Tuesday, October 26, with the case scheduled to be heard by the disciplinary commission on Thursday, October 28.

“Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger has been asked to explain his post-match comments about Ruud van Nistelrooy and referee Mike Riley.

“The FA is also looking into reports of an alleged incident in the tunnel after the match.”

Ronaldo7
26-10-2004, 11:20 AM
i heard even roman abramovich also watching this match.

because chelsea need to close down the gap too :s22:

chengsun
26-10-2004, 11:40 AM
wenger under investigation? no worry lah, with david dein n the board, he sure safe one lah, can say watever, the players can do, fight, tackle, gather around ref, point to others whenever there is a foul as they wish, at most get ban loh, the ban wont be long mah.

1 saying in chinese, easier to do work if there is someone in the gahment, THIS IS THE CASE!

darrenlee78
26-10-2004, 12:12 PM
By scoring the 2nd goal, I think killing Arsenal chances of making to 50, it's really coolx for W.Rooney. However, I think REVENGING for Ruud V.Nistelrooy is even MORE SWEETER!!! For terrorising him a year ago, I think this result is the best presents for both the manager, and fans. And I watch the video clips of the 2nd goal, it's really a superb combination of all 3 players. But players' performance still need some improvement. Also, I am thinking mebbe next time round, we can play such formation too.

AnD 4 the defensive midfield players, I am not so sure. What we lack now is GOALS, so I think it's better to have 3 attacking midfield players & 1 defensive midfield player. So yesterday's combination is coolx. Whereas R.Keane, no one can replace him, but again, NO ONE is IRREPLACEABLE. There was a time when people said no one can replace E.Cantona, it's true. BUT... He's a legend, still, Man Utd need to go on. SO anyone can take over the position, but not the way he played.

Btw, someone commented that Man Utd is not playing fair game. I will like to comment on that. In this world, there's not such thing as FAIR, only UNFAIR. Moreover, who are the ones who are being unfair towards Ruud Van Nistelrooy that time when he didn't scored? Who are the ones who taunted him? I guess all should answers the questions.

Regards,
O'
would love to see this

-----------------------------Caroll-------------------------

G.Neville-------------Rio------------Silves----------------Heinze

----------------------------Keano-------------------------------

----------------Ronaldo---------------------------Giggs

------------------------------Rooney --------------------------------------

--------------------Ruud--------------------------Smith--------------

Or maybe try 3 man defence and play scholesy too... but then may be too exposed at the back...

chyehock
26-10-2004, 01:27 PM
I seems to agree with you. The FA seems to side Arsenal on most cases.

wenger under investigation? no worry lah, with david dein n the board, he sure safe one lah, can say watever, the players can do, fight, tackle, gather around ref, point to others whenever there is a foul as they wish, at most get ban loh, the ban wont be long mah.

1 saying in chinese, easier to do work if there is someone in the gahment, THIS IS THE CASE!

usjag_18
26-10-2004, 01:52 PM

Rio and lundberg...
Cole and ronaldo.

Hahaha... Seriously, i don't think so. No one can see it clearly even players on the field. Moreover, managers are not on the field. It's such an unbelieve thing.
Anyway, RUUD was charged.

RUUD CHARGED BY THE FA

Ruud van Nistelrooy has been charged with serious foul play for his challenge on Ashley Cole on Sunday.

The first half incident saw van Nistelrooy catch Cole on the knee, and the FA have decided to punish the United forward.

Arsene Wenger is also in hot water with football's authorities having been asked to explain his post-match comments, in which he inferred van Nistelrooy was a cheat.

A statement on the FA's website reads: "The FA has today charged Manchester United's Ruud van Nistelrooy with a breach of FA Rule E3 for serious foul play.

"The charge relates to an incident involving Ashley Cole during the match between Manchester United and Arsenal on Sunday, 24 October 2004.

"Van Nistelrooy is required to admit or deny the charge by Tuesday 26 October, with the case scheduled to be heard by a Disciplinary Commission on Thursday 28 October.

"Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger has been asked to explain his post-match comments about van Nistelrooy and referee Mike Riley.

"The FA is also looking into reports of an alleged incident in the tunnel after the match."

Report by Ben Hibbs.

SOURCE OF NEWS (http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=119490&itype=466&icategoryid=120)

Regards,
O'

usjag_18
26-10-2004, 02:27 PM
would love to see this

-----------------------------Caroll-------------------------

G.Neville-------------Rio------------Silves----------------Heinze

----------------Ronaldo---------------------------Giggs

------------------------------Rooney --------------------------------------

--------------------Ruud--------------------------Smith--------------

Or maybe try 3 man defence and play scholesy too... but then may be too exposed at the back...

Ermm.... I am not so sure about GK position, I will be fine with both Carroll or Howard. Somehow, Howard is younger but less experience, whereas Carroll is more experienced in English football. However, both are good. As for Keane, he's gettting slower but still one of the top & experienced player. I think I will like to see 4-4-1-1 or 4-3-3 formations.

4-4-1-1

-----------------------Carroll/Howard-------------------------

G.Neville-------------Rio------------Silvestre----------------Heinze

-----------Ronaldo---------------Scholes-------------------Giggs

-----------------------------------------Smith------------------------

----------------Ruud------------------------------------------------

4-3-3

-----------------------Howard/Carroll-------------------------

G.Neville-------------Rio------------Silvestre----------------Heinze

-----------Ronaldo-------------Keane-------------------Giggs---------------------

--------------------Rooney(or Smith)------------------Scholes/Saha----------------------------

-----------------------------Ruud/Smith-------------------------------------

In fact, if we are playing 4-3-3, I m thinking(personal opinions), maybe we can let Rooney, Saha & Smith be playing together. Instead of Ruud. As I think Ruud is more suitable for lone striker position or 4-4-2 formation. But still, it's good to try out all formations that can make Man Utd be in a more realiable position. However, it's not a need to put Saha, I think it's always safer to have an extra striker on the bench. So I put Scholes as first choice b4 Saha.

As for Rooney, maybe it's good that he play as a subsitute too for once in awhile. Because that's very important too, as he will be the FUTURE of Man Utd. We don't wanna him to get injured unnecessarily.

Rgds,
O'

cutieboy86
26-10-2004, 06:28 PM
Ruud: I'm innocent
Ruud van Nistelrooy has pleaded his innocence over the foul on Ashley Cole which could earn him a three-match ban. The Dutch international was charged by the FA with serious foul play yesterday for the horror tackle during the 2-0 victory over Arsenal on Sunday. But Van Nistelrooy claims he did not intend to hurt Cole and was guilty only of a full-blooded challenge for the ball. The United striker insisted: “We both just went for the ball. It was a 50-50 ball and in these situations two players can collide.”
Neil Custis, The Sun

Thanks for the gift, Arsenal
Ruud van Nistelrooy last night claimed the penalty won by Wayne Rooney in Manchester United's win over Arsenal was "a present'' from blunder ref Mike Riley. Dutch striker van Nistelrooy, who converted the contentious spot kick, admitted: "I thought it was a penalty at the time. That was my first reaction. "But later on, when I saw it on television replays, I thought it was a present for Manchester United." Van Nistelrooy claimed Arsenal goalkeeper Jens Lehmann and Thierry Henry tried to put him off before the penalty. "The first thing I needed to do was get the ball when it was confirmed as a penalty. Jens Lehmann and Thierry Henry tried to hold up the process and I needed to keep my full concentration. They were both making remarks and I tried to isolate my mind. I remembered my penalty miss from last year against them and we couldn't afford a repeat of that. People expected me to put this penalty away and I'm so glad I did. It was a big moment for me, for the club and everyone in the stadium."
David McDonnell, Daily Mirror

MatrixFanatic
26-10-2004, 06:31 PM
Winter has icy blast for Wenger
One of the game's top referees has accused Arsene Wenger of "double standards" and "spitting out the dummy" after Arsenal's defeat at Old Trafford. Winter, who sent off Sir Alex Ferguson at Newcastle last season, told Sky Sports News: "We have got double standards in the game now. At the start of their run Arsenal got a point against Portsmouth after one of their players deliberately conned the referee for a penalty. Accept it when it goes in your favour but don't spit the dummy out when a decision goes against you. Had that been at the other end of the field and Arsenal had got a penalty I can guarantee Mr Wenger would say that he had not seen it."
Martin Rogers, Daily Mirror

The last part is the best part. :s13:

Vieira: You're all jealous
Patrick Vieira has insisted that jubilant Manchester United would still swap places with league leaders Arsenal. United celebrated long and loud after beating their arch-rivals on Sunday, but Vieira is adamant that Alex Ferguson's men are still envious of their eight-point lead over the Red Devils. He said: "The main thing is that we are still top. We are eight points ahead of Manchester United and two ahead of Chelsea. If you asked those two sides where they'd want to be right now I think they would still say where we are."
Neil Martin, Daily Star

:s8: When the final whistle blew, all I thought was 'YES MANUTD WON, Ruud got his revenge'.

JirQUEST
26-10-2004, 06:42 PM
errr anyone has any idea when was the last time arsenal was beaten at home?

Ronaldo7
26-10-2004, 07:11 PM
leeds was the last side to beat them at home the season before last which resulted in us winning the title in may :angel:

JirQUEST
26-10-2004, 07:26 PM
leeds was the last side to beat them at home the season before last which resulted in us winning the title in may :angel:
cool.... i hope they lose it soon then :P

Alienz
26-10-2004, 10:30 PM
FERGIE HAILS SOLSKJAER ´DEDICATION´

Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson is convinced Ole Gunnar Solskjaer will win his battle against a career-threatening knee injury.

The popular Norwegian striker has been ruled out of the entire campaign after being forced to undergo surgery on a cruciate ligament problem which also kept him out for most of last season.

At 31, there are fears Solskjaer may never fully recover and the man who famously scored the injury-time winner for United in their thrilling Champions League triumph over Bayern Munich in 1999 was making his final appearance for the Old Trafford club when he came on as a late substitute in the FA Cup final triumph over Millwall in May.

source (http://www.givemefootball.com/news.html?newsID=85720&type=domestic)

1920_me
26-10-2004, 11:58 PM
Ruud was such a f*** vs arsenal..if u all remember utd was going to get a throw-in when lehman was going to clear the ball...ruud juz had to shove him...and it is hard to defend him on the ashley cole tackle..he's been totally off so far this season

Thinker
27-10-2004, 12:00 AM
Ruud was such a f*** vs arsenal..if u all remember utd was going to get a throw-in when lehman was going to clear the ball...ruud juz had to shove him...and it is hard to defend him on the ashley cole tackle..he's been totally off so far this season

donno about you, but that was ****ty playacting by lehmann for that.

1920_me
27-10-2004, 12:05 AM
come on ruud shoved him...and i am as a big utd fan as u...ruud was a f*** to tackle ashley cole..i dont know how he is going to plead innocence

Javier07
27-10-2004, 12:08 AM
:s13: :s13:

Bosses In Soup - Betting Begins On Arsenal - United Rematch

BOSSES IN THE SOUP AS BETTING BEGINS ON ARSENAL VERSUS MANCHESTER UNITED - THE RETURN MATCH!.......William Hill- who are offering odds of 10/1 that either Arsene Wenger and/or Sir Alex Ferguson will appear in a TV advertisement for Campbells or Heinz soups before the end of the year - have opened a book on the Arsenal v Manchester United Premiership fixture on February 1, 2005 - the first time they have bet on a league match so far in advance. 'The game at the weekend was the biggest betting match since Euro 2004 and the controversy from it is still rumbling on, so we have decided to give punters the chance to start betting on the return match now. We have never before opened betting three months in advance of a league match' said Hill's spokesman Graham Sharpe.
And Hills have made Arsenal Even money favourites to avenge their defeat, with United offered at 12/5 and the draw a 2/1 chance. Mindful of the heated atmosphere the game will be played in, Hills are quoting odds about how many red cards and penalties will be awarded in the match, and offer 11/1 that the game will see two or more red cards (1/8 none; 11/2 one); and 10/1 that there are two or more penalties, 5/2 one and 1/3 none.

source: here (http://www.williamhillmedia.com/index_template.asp?file=3615)

usjag_18
27-10-2004, 01:11 AM
come on ruud shoved him...and i am as a big utd fan as u...ruud was a f*** to tackle ashley cole..i dont know how he is going to plead innocence
Seriously, I never watch the match, so I don't know what really happen. But somehow, when I read your sentence, I find that it's is not making sense @ all... What do you mean by RUud was a f***? lolx... If U going to use that swearing word here, then it was really an error. U dun use fu** on this? It's not describe in such a way anyway.

Oh, but I do agree with one thing, Ruud v.Nistelrooy is a bit offensive this season after he returned. He bcoming more competitive in going against opposition team. And personally, I think it's GOOD as this shows that he's in fighting spirit. It's important that players need to have fighting spirits. Anyway, even he did shoved lehmann, I am not surprised @ all. Especially for what happen last season. Who knows what they will do to him. If they didn't pushed him so hard last season, I don't think he will acted liek this....

Anyway, I dun see waht's wrong with shoving the other player away is wrong. Most players on the field does that. Moreover, due to the tackle, RVN apologised to Ashley Cole. Even so, Ashley Cole still one of the most arrogant and nastiest defenders in England history. As for Lehmann, i never like him since the day he replaced D.Seaman. David Seaman might be irritating, but at least, he didn't reacted the way Lehmann did. At least, he's a MATURE person, unlike Lehmann.

As for RVN, no matter what he's acting durign that match, it's already over, and he will be ban 4 3 matches, so I think punishment is done for him. I don't see the point of talking abt him being a f*** (whatever u trying to say, it just doesn't make sense to me that he's a f**k, sorry, maybe my english is too bad to understand what U trying to implement).

Regards,
O'

Thinker
27-10-2004, 01:18 AM

from the looks of it, my grandma wouldn't have bowled over like lehmann did.

pale
27-10-2004, 01:20 AM
Finally saw the replay of the Rudd/Cole incident. It was a foul but ppl sure is making a big deal out of it. If cole is gonna go sliding in 2-footed. He better be prepared for ppl's boots to land on him. In fact...Rudd's foul was more self presevation then any thing else. We see worse tackles in EPL week in week out. Juz coz it's a high profile match. Everything gets blown up.

usjag_18
27-10-2004, 01:22 AM
Sorry, failed to add one more thing. A more precised matter.

If RVN not being offensive enuff, like last season, he will be definitely pushed by those players from Arsenal due to all the darn reasons. They never like him, so you never know what will they do to him.

Especially, for goodness's sake, when a striker being pushed around, this shows that he's not able to show his fighting ability to others. THis is no good for our team. This shows that our strikers are PUSHOVER. So they can always bullied whoever they wanna.

Moreover, just like what Jeff Winter said, no matter what happen, the referee is the one who's in fault no matter what's the result, so i think being shoved by RVN, Lehmann aint the pitiest during the match. And also, Ruud v.Nistelrooy is just protecting himself and he been always pushing adn shoving with the defenders one amrh... DId U watch the matches before? Not only him, most players do shove and push or pull one another. it's so normal lor... maybe this is unsporting, but earlier on, i have already mentioned that there's no such thing as FAIR.

Moreover, we are not blindly following Man Utd, but we are just trying to show support to him. Even though he may be wrong, still as a fan, don't U think we should show him some support. Afterall, he did being bullied by Arsenal players last season. I think this is just payback time. Also, he won't be the first or the last person to push or shove the Arsenal players.

I rather him to have a fighting spirits than a pushover. Just like Roy Keane and Eric Cantona, the numbers of times they got into unncessary fights or attack are definitely more than Ruud v.Nistelrooy. So I don't see what problems with that.

Regards,
O'

usjag_18
27-10-2004, 01:29 AM
Finally saw the replay of the Rudd/Cole incident. It was a foul but ppl sure is making a big deal out of it. If cole is gonna go sliding in 2-footed. He better be prepared for ppl's boots to land on him. In fact...Rudd's foul was more self presevation then any thing else. We see worse tackles in EPL week in week out. Juz coz it's a high profile match. Everything gets blown up.

Totally agreed. Even Serie A or La Liga also the same. Every week, there is always tackles that are even much more serious. Even R.Keane did even more horrible but effective tackles before. Just to think RVN had suffered from so many tackles b4, I dun think this is count as the worst. I think being offensive & defensive to our own players is nothing wrong.

Even he's in fault. I think I made my point earlier on. He's just being offensive towards Arsenal players shows that he got fighting spirits, moreover, he's doesn't only tackled A.Cole nia. He tackled some other players before too, nothing was said or complaint. It's only this time, the pundit, Alan Hansen & Arsene WEnger made it as if that Ruud v.Nistelrooy is heading towards to KILL Ashley Cole.

from the looks of it, my grandma wouldn't have bowled over like lehmann did.
Lolx...

As for 1920_me, Ruud v.Nistelrooy already apologised to him and he's willing to take up 3-matches of ban. So I guess punishment is given. ANd also he said it's a 50-50 thingy. And I believe in him. From his past record, he never been ban or given a red card b4 during his time in Man Utd.

Rgds,
O'

Regards,
O'

usjag_18
27-10-2004, 01:43 AM
RUUD VAN NISTELROOY ACCEPTS FA CHARGE

Ruud van Nistelrooy has apologised to Arsenal's Ashley Cole for his Old Trafford horror tackle on Sunday after confirming he will not contest an FA charge of serious foul play.

Ruud Van Nistelrooy in action against Arsenal. (LaurenceGriffiths/GettyImages)

Manchester United have notified Soho Square that van Nistelrooy has admitted guilt over the incident, which occurred during the first half of Sunday's 2-0 victory and caused the 'cheat' jibe from Arsene Wenger which is thought to have sparked the 'soupgate' tunnel bust-up.

The incident will still be reviewed by a three-man FA panel on Thursday but their verdict now appears academic as United have publicly stated they expect the striker to serve a three-match suspension.

Under the speeded up disciplinary process, van Nistelrooy will miss the Red Devils' next three games, starting with Saturday's trip to Portsmouth, which is followed by the Old Trafford encounter with neighbours City on November 7.

The third match of the suspension will either be a Carling Cup fourth round tie or, if United fail to beat Crewe at Gresty Road this evening, the high-profile trip to Newcastle on November 14.

'Ruud van Nistelrooy has decided to accept the FA's charge of misconduct relating to the incident with Ashley Cole,' said a Manchester United statement.

'Ruud has accepted the automatic penalty of a three-match suspension and Manchester United fully supports Ruud's decision.'

It is the first time in his illustrious United career that van Nistelrooy will have served a ban and both the player and the Red Devils have been quick to announce his acceptance of guilt.

While van Nistelrooy claimed this morning the incident had been '50-50', insisting he had gone for the ball, TV replays indicated otherwise.

BBC TV pundit Alan Hansen labelled the tackle 'a disgrace', while outraged Gunners boss Arsene Wenger branded the Dutchman, who he blamed for Patrick Vieira's dismissal in the corresponding fixture against Arsenal last term, a cheat.

Having given the matter further consideration, van Nistelrooy has now changed his opinion and in doing so offered Cole an apology.

'Throughout my 10-year career I believe my disciplinary record is very good, not only for Manchester United but at all my previous clubs,' he said.

'I accept the charge brought by the FA and I take full responsibility for this incident.

'However, there was no deliberate intent to harm Ashley Cole and I would like to take this opportunity to apologise to him.'

SOURCES OF NEWS (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=314437&cc=3436)

usjag_18
27-10-2004, 04:24 AM
Wenger blasts Ruud despite apology

Ruud van Nistelrooy's apology to Ashley Cole does not look like ending his feud with Arsenal after Arsene Wenger launched another bitter attack on the Dutchman.

Arsene Wenger: Still not happy.

Van Nistelrooy began the first suspension of his Manchester United career tonight after pleading guilty to the charge of serious foul play levelled against him by the Football Association following his crude tackle on Cole during the Red Devils' 2-0 win at Old Trafford.

Under the FA's new fast-track disciplinary process, the striker will also miss Saturday's trip to Portsmouth and the November 7 Manchester derby as a result of the challenge BBC pundit Alan Hansen labelled `a disgrace'.

Van Nistelrooy maintains the incident was not premeditated but TV replays looked bad, prompting the apology to Cole which accompanied a vehement defence of his disciplinary record.

'There was no deliberate intent to harm Ashley Cole and I would like to take this opportunity to apologise to him,' said Van Nistelrooy.

'Throughout my 10-year career I believe my disciplinary record is very good, not only for Manchester United but at all my previous clubs.

'I accept the charge made by the FA and I take full responsibility for this incident.'

However, van Nistelrooy's stance is unlikely to win him too much sympathy at Highbury and Wenger's latest comments will not do much to ease the on-going tension between England's biggest clubs.

The striker was already public enemy number one among the Gunners for his role in getting Patrick Vieira dismissed on Arsenal's previous Premiership visit to Old Trafford 13 months ago.

On that occasion, the 28-year-old was mobbed by angry visiting players after missing a last-gasp penalty.

This season, van Nistelrooy did not miss - either Cole or the net after he was offered a chance to redeem himself for his previous spot-kick blunder.

Wenger was seething at the former PSV Eindhoven man's challenge, labelling him a cheat, a statement that could yet land the Frenchman in trouble with the FA, an accusation that prompted the `soupgate' tunnel scandal which United have been so keen to play down.

It is the latest in a series of misguided challenges by van Nistelrooy, who escaped without censure last week after catching Sparta Prague defender Pavel Pergl in the face with a stray elbow.

The prolific forward is clearly earning himself a bad reputation and Wenger is not in the mood to offer forgiveness.

'Van Nistelrooy is a big enough player just to come and play football,' said the Arsenal chief.

'I have no preconceived ideas about him but what is he doing carrying out such silly things.

'If you look at the video again it wasn't just the challenge on Ashley Cole, he also steps on Jens Lehmann in the second half and it's clearly on purpose.

'He does it like he is always innocent. Who is he trying to impress by doing that.

'Why can't he just play football and forget all the rest.'

================================================================

Bruised Reyes slams United's tactics

Arsenal striker Jose Reyes has hit out at Manchester United's roughhouse tactics during Sunday's controversial Old Trafford encounter.
The Spaniard claims he was left black and blue by United's tough tackling in the 2-0 defeat for Arsene Wenger's side.

'In all my sporting life I have never received so many kicks as in Manchester,' said Reyes.

'It was the hardest match I have played in England and the referee should have stopped the violence of the Manchester United players.

'I received more blows in that match than I have ever done in the Spanish League and I finished on the ground covered in bruises.'

Reyes also took a swipe at Wayne Rooney, accusing the England striker of diving to secure the penalty which helped Ruud van Nistelrooy put United ahead.

'The referee made so many mistakes and didn't perform well,' added Reyes.

'The penalty should not have been given - but now we all know what a good actor Wayne Rooney is in the penalty area.'

However, Reyes insists the Gunners will not sulk for too long and has vowed to gain revenge over United both in the return fixture at Highbury and in the race for the title.

He said: 'I already have a big desire to play the return match in London. We want to give back the defeat to them and by more goals.

'Everybody is still OK. The record was nice, but losing it won't prove decisive for the championship.

'The result was unjust because Arsenal played the better football and United had a lot of good fortune. But it won't make any difference to us because the title is still in our own hands.'

uRiZEn
27-10-2004, 05:49 AM
Maybe Reyes shdnt be playin in EPL if he cant withstand hard tackles.
This is part and parcel of English football.
All in all a bunch of whiners when things doesnt goes their way.

usjag_18
27-10-2004, 06:10 AM
Maybe Reyes shdnt be playin in EPL if he cant withstand hard tackles.
This is part and parcel of English football.
All in all a bunch of whiners when things doesnt goes their way.
Maybe he haven't PLAYED enough off games in EPL to understand the game....

MatrixFanatic
27-10-2004, 07:11 AM
Yes man! Smith !

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/report?id=167401&cc=4716

My favourite United player Djemba got play. :bandit:

Howard's back too.

LineUp MANCHESTER UNITED: Howard; Djemba-Djemba, Brown, O’Shea (Pique, 67), Richardson; Bellion (Ebanks-Blake, 85), Fletcher (Eagles, 78), Kleberson, Miller; Smith, Saha.
Substitutes: Spector, Ricardo.

Ch3tah_39
27-10-2004, 09:27 AM
Yes man! Smith !

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/report?id=167401&cc=4716

My favourite United player Djemba got play. :bandit:

Howard's back too.

LineUp MANCHESTER UNITED: Howard; Djemba-Djemba, Brown, O’Shea (Pique, 67), Richardson; Bellion (Ebanks-Blake, 85), Fletcher (Eagles, 78), Kleberson, Miller; Smith, Saha.
Substitutes: Spector, Ricardo.

woot.. howard power sial la... alot of excellent save... :)
djemba djemba, kleberson n bellion also played a well according to the link u provided..

MatrixFanatic
27-10-2004, 09:39 AM
http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=119906&itype=466&icategoryid=122

Pique praised!

chyehock
27-10-2004, 09:40 AM
soccer is a rough game if he feels too rough then go wear skirt and quite soccer.

Maybe he haven't PLAYED enough off games in EPL to understand the game....

ryanseah
27-10-2004, 09:55 AM
To paraphrase a newspaper, it's been so long since Arsenal have been undefeated that we have forgetten what bad losers they are

Ronaldo7
27-10-2004, 10:05 AM
here are the goals

http://www.shokz.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/crewe-mufc.zip

Ch3tah_39
27-10-2004, 10:11 AM
here are the goals

http://www.shokz.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/crewe-mufc.zip

thnx for the link.. up one rep for u haha.. :)

Ronaldo7
27-10-2004, 10:43 AM
no problem . all credit goes to redcafe :)

cutieboy86
27-10-2004, 11:04 AM
wah... howard perform veri well last nite wif few excellent saves... pique oso gd... miller oso play...haha... gd job guys

cutieboy86
27-10-2004, 11:43 AM
Cup Provides Stepping Stone For Youngsters

The Carling Cup again proved a useful breeding ground for United’s youngsters on Tuesday night.

The Reds saw off Crewe – another club renowned for their youth development – 3-0 in the third round of the League Cup competition.

In particular, Sir Alex Ferguson picked out 17-year-old defender Gerard Pique - a second half subsitute - for praise. But Kieran Richardson, starting at left-back, along with substitutes Chris Eagles and Sylvan Ebanks-Blake did no harm to their future chances at the club.

Another product of United’s youth system, Wes Brown, captained the Reds at Gresty Road. The 24-year-old defender says the competition remains a vital source of experience for United’s young players looking to break into the first team.

"The gaffer likes bringing the young players in," he told MUTV. "When you looked at the subs bench, four of the players were younger lads.

"The further you go in this competition the better it is for the young players and the more you want to win it."
Wes Brown

"The players that came on today – Gerard Pique, Sylvan Blake and Chris Eagles – all showed that they are there and capable if the gaffer needs them.

"The further you can go in this competition the better it is for the young players. The further you go the more you want to win it.

"It was great for me to be captain, but I think it was more important that we got the victory. We had a mixture of players that haven’t played together or who were playing out of position.

"When we got the second goal, the third came straight after. At that point we were settled and it was a great opportunity for some of the young players to come off the bench.

"This tournament is great for that; for younger players to come on and show everyone what they can do."

1920_me
27-10-2004, 12:15 PM
seem to getting our confidence back..there was some very good passing involved in the goals

As for ruud, i just thought if he hadnt bowled lehman over...we would have gotten a throw-in rather than giving away a free-kick....

Kyubi
27-10-2004, 12:17 PM
here are the goals

http://www.shokz.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/crewe-mufc.ziphaha isit possible to find a clip of those goals score during the arsenal matches ?? i would wan to c that again

Ronaldo7
27-10-2004, 12:43 PM
Manchester United vs Arsenal (http://pranay.myftp.org/prem/arsenal/manutdvsarsenal.zip)

padixiong
27-10-2004, 01:05 PM
strange ..
i hav found out soemthing ..
the WHOLE ARSENAL Backline are all blacks !!

Lauren,kolo Toure, campbell , Cole ..

Arsene wenger raist against the whites arx ! ? DIAO !

cutieboy86
27-10-2004, 01:08 PM
haha... maybe lor...haha...

MatrixFanatic
27-10-2004, 01:57 PM
Manchester United vs Arsenal (http://pranay.myftp.org/prem/arsenal/manutdvsarsenal.zip)

Thanks. :love:

yenyenpark
27-10-2004, 02:07 PM
very good result!!

usjag_18
27-10-2004, 03:54 PM
soccer is a rough game if he feels too rough then go wear skirt and quite soccer.
Hey, relax.. lolx.. I am just stating a fact... I m a Man Utd fan, dun make me sounds like a Arsenal fan leh....

Anyway, maybe he thinks that La Liga is the best league in the whole world. Again, trying to tell people taht Arsenal got more foreign players than any clubs.
But seriously, it's alrighjt to have more foreign players as this doesn't make any difference.

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
27-10-2004, 03:59 PM
strange ..
i hav found out soemthing ..
the WHOLE ARSENAL Backline are all blacks !!

Lauren,kolo Toure, campbell , Cole ..

Arsene wenger raist against the whites arx ! ? DIAO !
diao... are u kidding me? he's a white himself. but if u take notice, his team not only are mostly french like him, most of them are blacks. But what's the problem? I think they are all good players but bad losers.

Rgds,
O'

P/S: 1920_me, can you please stop talking about that matter? it's really just a small matter.

1920_me
27-10-2004, 04:17 PM
sure thing...so much for having my rep down..

Kyubi
27-10-2004, 05:15 PM
thx man!!!!!

cutieboy86
27-10-2004, 07:01 PM
Revenge is a dish best served Coled
England ace Ashley Cole tried to dish up revenge for being fouled by Ruud van Nistelrooy — only for a pizza he lobbed to hit Sir Alex Ferguson. Arsenal defender Cole, 23, grabbed the slice from a dressing room during a bust-up between fuming team-mates and Manchester United players. He hurled it at striker van Nistelrooy. Fergie, 62, got in the way and had to change out of his splattered suit for a TV interview.
Steven Howard, The Sun

We finger the pizza flinger
The Arsenal pizza chucker was unmasked last night as fiery 17-year-old Spanish ace Cesc Fabregas. The hot blooded youngster was sensationally outed as the man who flung a slice into Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson's face during Sunday's bust-up at Old Trafford.
Tom Savage and Mark Jeffries, Daily Star

asantosa
27-10-2004, 07:36 PM
Revenge is a dish best served Coled
England ace Ashley Cole tried to dish up revenge for being fouled by Ruud van Nistelrooy — only for a pizza he lobbed to hit Sir Alex Ferguson. Arsenal defender Cole, 23, grabbed the slice from a dressing room during a bust-up between fuming team-mates and Manchester United players. He hurled it at striker van Nistelrooy. Fergie, 62, got in the way and had to change out of his splattered suit for a TV interview.
Steven Howard, The Sun

We finger the pizza flinger
The Arsenal pizza chucker was unmasked last night as fiery 17-year-old Spanish ace Cesc Fabregas. The hot blooded youngster was sensationally outed as the man who flung a slice into Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson's face during Sunday's bust-up at Old Trafford.
Tom Savage and Mark Jeffries, Daily Star
So who's the real culprit?
will he get punishment?

cutieboy86
27-10-2004, 08:03 PM
UNITED RECORD LOOKS JUST GRAND
Although Manchester United's win against Arsenal will be remembered by most as the game that finally ended the Gunners' record-breaking unbeaten run, it also chalked-up a landmark statistic in Premiership history.
As Wayne Rooney sealed three points at Old Trafford on Sunday, he lifted the Red Devils' overall Premiership points tally to 1000.

And in so doing, underlined the unquestionable top-flight dominance enjoyed by Sir Alex Ferguson and United since the inception of English football's elite league in 1992.

United's nearest rivals are Arsenal with 888 points, after the same amount of games, illustrating the achievement of Sir Alex Ferguson to maintain excellence over a sustained period.

Goals have never been hard to come by for United and thanks to a long line of top-class striking talent, they also sit comfortably on top of the Premiership goal-scoring lists.

An imperious 938 goal haul compares to Arsenal’s 785 and Liverpool’s 775.

Since the inspired acquisition of Eric Cantona in 1992, United have become a potent threat in front of goal, due to outstanding strike partnerships and exceptional attacking talent from midfield.

Cantona, winner of the FA Premier League’s 10 Seasons Award for the Overseas Player of the Decade, created the platform for the likes of Cole, Yorke and Sheringham to excel.

And latterly, it has been another marvellous foreign talent in Ruud van Nistelrooy who has formed the spearhead of another intimidating United line-up.

The Dutchman, who started his career in midfield, has much to do with United averaging two goals per game in the Premiership, far higher than any of their rivals and a record they upheld against the Gunners at the weekend.

And with a list of midfielders including Giggs, Kanchelskis, Beckham, Scholes, Keane and latterly Ronaldo, it is hardly surprisingly so many chances are created.

But without a water-tight defence no team could expect to excel in the most competitive of footballing environments, and United are no exception to the rule.

Peter Schmeichel was signed as an unproven youngster but flourished in the pressure of English football to become arguably the most important purchase of Ferguson's tenure.

The Great Dane instilled a unity and passion on the pitch that provided United with a defensive capability necessary to win, and win regularly.

And while, it is of no real surprise that United are top of the goal-scoring stats, they also pip Arsenal in the clean sheet stakes, narrowly taking top spot.

Ultimately, the accolades for such comprehensive success must be handed to the manager.

Ferguson, who after a relatively slow start to his Old Trafford reign, has provided the benchmark for contemporary managerial success through a mix of tactical shrewdness, adeptness in the transfer market and excellent man-management.

In more recent times, Highbury rival Arsene Wenger has constructed a side whose record unbeaten run surpassed many of United’s achievements.

However, United not only halted the run, but have eight Premiership titles and an unmatched treble of Premiership, FA Cup and Champions League in 1999.

And with Van Nistelrooy within touching distance of the club's Premiership goalscoring record - currently held by Andy Cole - Rio Ferdinand appearing to have returned to football as one of the world’s best defenders and summer signing Rooney taking world football by storm, United may hold the key to footballing dominance for another decade.

Ronaldo7
27-10-2004, 08:56 PM
So who's the real culprit?
will he get punishment?

how come got 2 different players :s13:

cutieboy86
27-10-2004, 09:15 PM
not sure oso... but i tink is ashley cole ba

Kyubi
27-10-2004, 09:59 PM
whu is the real culprit sia ...

tianwei
27-10-2004, 10:02 PM
Soccer: Cole handed pizza United action: report

LONDON : Britain's biggest-selling newspaper said that Arsenal full-back Ashley Cole was responsible for throwing a piece of pizza that it claimed hit Manchester United manager Alex Ferguson.

The incident, one of the most bizarre of this or any other English football season, took place after United ended Premiership champions Arsenal's top-flight record of 49 unbeaten games with a 2-0 win at Old Trafford on Sunday.

Various reports have suggested that soup, a sandwich or pizza, if not a combination of all three, had been thrown by an unidentified Arsenal player following an ill-tempered clash.

However, the Sun - which has a daily circulation of over three million - led its Wednesday front page with the banner headline 'Old Fling Cole'.

It said the 23-year-old England defender was aiming for United striker Ruud van Nistelrooy, who earlier in the match appeared to stamp on Cole, but missed and hit Ferguson instead.

The United manager was forced to change out of his suit for a television interview.

On Tuesday Dutch international Van Nistelrooy, 28, who scored United's opener from the penalty spot, accepted a Football Association (FA) charge of serious foul play.

He also said he would serve the standard three-game ban punishment to those found guilty of such charges even though the panel hearing his case does not meet until Thursday.

According to a witness quoted by the Sun: "Ashley loves pizza. He'd normally eat it not throw it... The Arsenal players thought it (the pizza hitting Ferguson) was hilarious. They were splitting their sides in the dressing room."

Arsenal's French manager Arsene Wenger branded van Nistelrooy a "cheat" and was also severely critical of referee Mike Riley. The FA are currently looking into both Wenger's comments and the tunnel incident.

Meanwhile the Sun's inside pages carried a photograph of some of its reporters holding pizza boxes branded with the paper's logo being ignored by Arsenal players leaving the London's club training ground on Tuesday.

And the Sun also joined forces with one of Britain's largest chain of pizza restuarants to offer its readers tokens for purchasing the newly created 'Flaming Fergie' and 'Wenger Wobbler' pizzas.

The creation named in honour of the United boss was described as a "fiery feast that will knock your head off," a reference to Ferguson's notoriously short temper.

Anyone eating a pizza bearing Wenger's name was assured of an "explosive Mediterranean experience".

Meanwhile, a Pizza Hut spokesman said: "Unfortunately, we are not able to supply any sour grapes."

Arsenal, who return to Manchester to play Manchester City in the League Cup on Wednesday, currently lead the Premiership by two points from second-placed Chelsea with fifth-placed United eight points off top spot.

- AFP

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/afp_sports/view/113786/1/.html

1920_me
27-10-2004, 11:02 PM
hahah....FA gonna charge any arsene players?or mr.arsene himself?

Alienz
28-10-2004, 01:15 AM
FERGIE FEARED FOR SCOTLAND LONG AGO

Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson claims the seeds for Scottish football's current problems were sown many years ago.

Berti Vogts' hold on his post as Scotland coach is looking increasingly tenuous after a dismal two-and-a-half years in charge of the national side.

Scotland have collected just two points from their opening three World Cup qualifiers and the Scottish Football Association board are due to meet again to discuss Vogts'position.

Ferguson feels however that former Germany coach Vogts has been handicapped by a lack of talent north of the border and that he saw these problems coming a long time ago.

Ferguson said: "I could see the dangers many years ago. You can go back to the early 1980s when the teachers stopped looking after the kids' football.

"That was the first downfall because schools football was disciplined and I thought it was the foundation for all the best players.

"At the same time boys club football had emerged very powerfully but that is a different animal because there's a competitive element that maybe you don't need. Therefore you maybe take away the practice ethic with your boys.

"You need to concentrate on the practice part rather than the playing because as you know, anyone can play in a game of football but it doesn't mean to say you are a footballer. Whereas if you practise, it certainly gives you a chance to become a player."

Ferguson insists however there is still hope for the game in his homeland and revealed United are currently looking at a Scottish teenager.

He added: "Maybe the lack of funding is a problem but I believe there are one or two players beginning to emerge further down the line which is good news.

"And we are still looking in Scotland. We called up a 16-year-boy this year called David Gray from Lothian who is looking very promising."

Ferguson refused to be drawn on the subject of Vogts' future. The Old Trafford boss, a former Scotland manager himself, was instrumental in the German's appointment and helped SFA chief executive David Taylor sift through the applications to succeed Craig Brown.

A decision on Vogts could be taken at the next SFA board meeting, which if all 11 members can be gathered together, could take place on November 4.

It looks likely Vogts may leave but Ferguson, speaking at Glasgow Central Station where he was guest of honour at a ceremony to name a train after Boys Brigade founder Sir William A Smith, spoke up for the under-fire coach.

He said: "Some people should take a step back and realise what a job Berti has done in respect of giving young players a chance but I can't comment on what decision should be taken, it's not my job to do that."

Ferguson also refused to endorse the suitability of his former assistant coach Walter Smith as a possible replacement.

Smith is among the bookies' favourites to succeed Vogts but Ferguson would not comment, saying: "I wouldn't go into that, not at this stage."

source (http://www.sportinglife.com/football/news/story_get.dor?STORY_NAME=soccer/04/10/27/SOCCER_Scotland_Ferguson.html&TEAMHD=soccer)

stipe
28-10-2004, 06:41 AM
hahah....FA gonna charge any arsene players?or mr.arsene himself?

the fa is headed by arsenal's honcho...

dun think they will do anything.

ruud was the scapegoat...

Yellowfin
28-10-2004, 10:05 AM
the fa is headed by arsenal's honcho...

dun think they will do anything.

ruud was the scapegoat...

I believe it too. Even mutu drug case, he will get a light sentence of maybe 3 to 6 months ban. If a Man U player found to have done the same, I believe it will be a 2 years ban without any trial.

Maybe Arsenal player if found out positive of drug test will only get a warning. :s21:

MatrixFanatic
28-10-2004, 10:10 AM
I believe it too. Even mutu drug case, he will get a light sentence of maybe 3 to 6 months ban. If a Man U player found to have done the same, I believe it will be a 2 years ban without any trial.

Maybe Arsenal player if found out positive of drug test will only get a warning. :s21:

And Rio got 8 months for MISSING a drug test. Utter rubbish.

kahmun7
28-10-2004, 10:10 AM
well sad I must admit... Rio MISSED drug test gets 8 months, mutu TOOK drugs... 6 months... is taking drugs less serious than missing a drug test nowadays?

Yellowfin
28-10-2004, 11:11 AM
Quote;

Comment: Wenger's out of order
Paul Hince

How DARE Arsene Wenger claim Manchester United damaged the image of English football around the world with their performance at Old Trafford on Sunday.

Unqoute.

http://www.manchesteronline.co.uk/sport/football/manchesterunited/s/134/134980_comment_wengers_out_of_order.html

That some it all on how I feel about that whinger whining after the match. This is british football which is very physical than european football.

Ronaldo7
28-10-2004, 11:12 AM
well , we got a home tie against crystal palace in the 4th round of the league cup

MatrixFanatic
28-10-2004, 12:48 PM
well , we got a home tie against crystal palace in the 4th round of the league cup

:love: :love:

asantosa
28-10-2004, 01:19 PM

I heard from espn. ferdinand got longer suspension, because he failed the test, and there might be possibility that he took a drug to boost his performance (sporting reason), whereas in mutu's case he took coccaine which is not to boost his performance (not a sporting reason.

asantosa
28-10-2004, 01:21 PM
chance for the youngster again. wonder if man u will play their youngster if they meet heavyweight such as arsenal or chelsea in the league cup

Yellowfin
28-10-2004, 01:28 PM
I heard from espn. ferdinand got longer suspension, because he failed the test, and there might be possibility that he took a drug to boost his performance (sporting reason), whereas in mutu's case he took coccaine which is not to boost his performance (not a sporting reason.

You heard wrong. Ferdinand miss the test, a few days later he took the test and the result is negative.

gxelan
28-10-2004, 02:03 PM
chance for the youngster again. wonder if man u will play their youngster if they meet heavyweight such as arsenal or chelsea in the league cup

it will have to depend...if they have some champ league match or more impt premier league match .... they will even play their youngsters

Milner_24
28-10-2004, 03:21 PM
You heard wrong. Ferdinand miss the test, a few days later he took the test and the result is negative.

he nv heard wrong..that is wat jamie, the gusst host said.

Thinker
28-10-2004, 03:25 PM
he nv heard wrong..that is wat jamie, the gusst host said.

rio never failed the drug test. His punishment was because he missed it.

kahmun7
28-10-2004, 03:28 PM
if he failed the drug test... the suspension will be even worst... at least 1-2 years... anyway, yeah rememebered reading somewhere that the test result was NEGATIVE.

cutieboy86
28-10-2004, 06:14 PM
Crerand: Van's No Villain
Ruud van Nistelrooy will never be anything but a hero to the Manchester United faithful. A record of 115 goals in 154 games tells you why. United legend Paddy Crerand knows what makes an Old Trafford great and he believes van Nistelrooy is just that. Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger slammed the Dutch striker for his knee-high tackle on Gunners left-back Ashley Cole in Sunday’s Battle of the Buffet. Van Nistelrooy was handed a three-game ban by the FA as punishment. But Crerand, a European Cup winner with United in 1968, is furious about the way van Nistelrooy has been portrayed following the incident. He rapped: "The challenge on Cole was high. He’s been punished and that’s that. To brand him as dirty is well wide of the mark."
Neil Custis, The Sun

Saha Eyes New Title Run
Manchester United are back on the march. Victory over Arsenal, followed by a thumping League Cup victory from their second string at Crewe, has left confidence fully restored. Now the club are determined to keep their foot firmly on the pedal, with the Gunners still rocking from a sorry Sunday at Old Trafford. Louis Saha is set for more first-team football while Ruud van Nistelrooy is banned for the next two games. And the Frenchman is convinced Arsenal’s eight-point lead over United can be reeled in AND Alex Ferguson’s men can reclaim the Premiership crown. Striker Saha said: “Arsenal have been on a fantastic run. But I think United can win the league, I really do. I hope we can go on a good run and keep growing in confidence."
Neil Custis, The Sun

Howard Vows To Be No.1 Again
Tim Howard has warned Roy Carroll he will never accept being Manchester United’s No.2 goalkeeper. The American international wants his first-team place back after an impressive display for United’s shadow squad in the Carling Cup win at Crewe. “It’s been frustrating recently,” he said. “I’m a competitor and I don’t think there’s any player that sits in the stands and enjoys it. I’m looking forward to getting back into the fold whenever that may be. There is only one keeper that can play. You have to look at it along those lines. I will never consider myself as a No.2.”
Richard Tanner, Daily Express

Ronaldo7
28-10-2004, 08:26 PM
Saha Eyes New Title Run
Manchester United are back on the march. Victory over Arsenal, followed by a thumping League Cup victory from their second string at Crewe, has left confidence fully restored. Now the club are determined to keep their foot firmly on the pedal, with the Gunners still rocking from a sorry Sunday at Old Trafford. Louis Saha is set for more first-team football while Ruud van Nistelrooy is banned for the next two games. And the Frenchman is convinced Arsenal’s eight-point lead over United can be reeled in AND Alex Ferguson’s men can reclaim the Premiership crown. Striker Saha said: “Arsenal have been on a fantastic run. But I think United can win the league, I really do. I hope we can go on a good run and keep growing in confidence."
Neil Custis, The Sun

portsmouth is next . we need to win or else the win against arsenal will be useless

cutieboy86
28-10-2004, 10:38 PM
yar tt's true... hope the win against 2 of our arch rivals, liverpool and nw arsenal will boost every players morale and win the remainin games startin tis sat against portsmouth

cutieboy86
28-10-2004, 11:22 PM
Smith loving life at Old Trafford

Alan Smith has admitted his controversial move from Leeds to Manchester United could not have gone much better.
The striker netted his seventh goal for the Old Trafford club in the Carling Cup win over Crewe on Tuesday, taking him two clear of Ruud van Nistelrooy in the Old Trafford scoring charts.

In addition, the 24-year-old has already won over the United faithful with his wholehearted approach, as well as regaining his place in the England squad.

It has helped dispel any lingering doubts over the wisdom of the summer transfer which alienated Leeds-born Smith from the supporters of his home-town club.

'I have enjoyed everything I have done since I came here,' said Smith.

'It hasn't been hard to settle in, I am playing on the Champions League stage again and I am really enjoying my football.

'I wouldn't say I have improved dramatically as a player but it's a bigger stage and playing with better players always helps you.'

After scoring five times in his opening six games, Smith has been consigned to the substitutes' bench for the last month after Ruud van Nistelrooy recovered from his groin injury.

However, he could not have impressed much more on his return to the starting line-up at Gresty Road and with van Nistelrooy missing Saturday's trip to Portsmouth and the following week's Manchester derby through suspension, Smith would be distinctly unfortunate not to retain his place.

The ease with which Smith has made the cross-Pennine transition can be seen in his increasing willingness to take on community projects, where he was so heavily involved at Leeds.

source frm www.soccernet.com

Ch3tah_39
28-10-2004, 11:34 PM
portsmouth is next . we need to win or else the win against arsenal will be useless

agree.. the boys now the confidence muz be very good..
so shld be no problem to win against them bah.. but plz no draw :touch wood:

Milner_24
28-10-2004, 11:38 PM
rio never failed the drug test. His punishment was because he missed it.
i nv said he failed drug test and nobody did...pls read carefully all the thread b4 comment

ragnarok95
28-10-2004, 11:40 PM
i cant wait for the all england strike force of rooney and smith :D

hush66
28-10-2004, 11:43 PM
i nv said he failed drug test and nobody did...pls read carefully all the thread b4 comment

I think you're the one who needs to indulge in some careful reading. :s21:

stam
28-10-2004, 11:45 PM
smith was nv a so potent goal scorer till he come to united.... gd buy man!!! :)

Milner_24
28-10-2004, 11:50 PM
I think you're the one who needs to indulge in some careful reading. :s21:

okie soori i read wrongly...anyone jamie said rio missed the test...not fail the test....

Alienz
29-10-2004, 05:20 AM
Arsenal, Man United officials meet to patch up feud

LONDON (AP) - Is peace breaking out between Arsenal and Manchester United?

Executives of the two rival clubs met to try to repair relations after Sunday's heated game at Old Trafford. Opposing players scuffled in the tunnel after United's 2-0 victory, leaving Red Devils' manager Alex Ferguson splattered with food.

Arsenal vice chairman David Dein confirmed he met with Man United chief executive David Gill on Wednesday.

"I think both clubs are aware of their responsibilities," Dein said. "Games between United and Arsenal are always tense, but I do believe we have a good working relationship."

"We get on famously," Dein added. "There is no problem at all. They just want to beat us as much as we want to beat them."

The Football Association is investigating the tunnel incident in which Arsenal players reportedly threw soup and pizza at Ferguson.

News reports said Arsenal officials sought the meeting after the Gunners were harshly criticized for the incident.

The FA hit Man United striker Ruud van Nistelrooy with a three-match ban after he stepped on the knee of Gunners' defender Ashley Cole. The FA has also asked Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger to explain his critical comments about Van Nistelrooy and referee Mike Riley.

source (http://msn.foxsports.com/story/3118132)

Yellowfin
29-10-2004, 10:10 AM
Ashley Cole agent are advising Ashley to sue RVN for the tackle.

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=234338&lid=2&cpid=8&title=Cole+threatens+to+sue+Ruud

Ronaldo7
29-10-2004, 10:39 AM
''It's only because Ashley is the nicest guy in football, a real gentleman, that he probably wouldn't want to pursue anything through the courts,'' confirmed Barnett.

come on :s13:

kahmun7
29-10-2004, 11:04 AM
it won't stick... If I am the defence attorney I would have argued, if the tackle was that bad, then how do you explain Cole's continuous tackles on Ronaldo in the second half? I mean if you have an injury will u still be able to do those tackles?

sometimes these agents can be such big nuisance to the club...

Alienz
29-10-2004, 12:28 PM
it won't stick... If I am the defence attorney I would have argued, if the tackle was that bad, then how do you explain Cole's continuous tackles on Ronaldo in the second half? I mean if you have an injury will u still be able to do those tackles?

sometimes these agents can be such big nuisance to the club...
ya agree. These agents can affect a players to leave, to stay or to whatever he want, afterall what there want it $$$

MatrixFanatic
29-10-2004, 12:55 PM
ya agree. These agents can affect a players to leave, to stay or to whatever he want, afterall what there want it $$$

Wes Brown! :frus:

usjag_18
29-10-2004, 04:40 PM
sure thing...so much for having my rep down..
Lolx... Dun worry, U not the only one. Even I got 2 pts down. Hahhaa, it's not important larh, for the reputation thingy. I meant we just spoke up with what we think is right.

usjag_18
29-10-2004, 05:04 PM
''It's only because Ashley is the nicest guy in football, a real gentleman, that he probably wouldn't want to pursue anything through the courts,'' confirmed Barnett.

come on :s13:

I can't believe it man. If you wanna to sue a person, it's not depends on whether you are a gentleman or not. It's depends on whether you are right or wrong. Since he felt that Ruud v.Nistelrooy was wrong during the match, then sue him larh. But in turn, can C.Ronaldo sue him too?

This is just a comment from me. I have no idea why someone called me a NOOB? Ermm... First time got scolded @ the forum. Lolx... So funny.

Regards,
O'

cutieboy86
29-10-2004, 05:13 PM
Quiet Man Must Find His Voice

Scholes Remains A Key United Figure

Paul Scholes remains United's master magician. His creativity could prove pivotal this season.
Video Archive: Paul Scholes In Action

Paul Scholes is renowned for his shy, unobtrusive nature off the field, but it has been his quietness on it that has come as such a surprise this term.

In eleven appearances Scholes is yet to open his scoring account and has showed only rare glimpses of the devastating form of season 2002/03; perhaps the finest campaign of his career.

He scored 20 goals in that title-winning season, impressively assisted Ruud van Nistelrooy in reaching a phenomenal 44 goals and played arguably his best football.

Whether a product of altering positions – he has already occupied all four midfield slots and played up front this season – or, more likely, the weariness of a hectic summer and a premature return for pre-season training catching up with him, Scholes has been an unusually peripheral figure.

One constant remains; the respect he continues to command among his footballing peers. Ahead of the recent clash with Arsenal, Robert Pires was adamant about who he admired most in a revitalised United squad.

"Manchester United spent well this summer," Arsenal’s French midfielder told United Review. "Alan Smith and Gabriel Heinze will add to the quality of their side. I am not even mentioning Wayne Rooney who is an obvious talent.

"United spent well this summer, but my favourite player is Paul Scholes. He is a quality player."
Arsenal midfielder Robert Pires

"But Paul Scholes is my favourite player. He's always available, demanding the ball; he takes risks, but he knows how to defend, how to mark, how to wriggle through a congested midfield and dictate play. He is a quality player."

United have undoubted quality in each seperate department of the team – defence, midfield, and attack. But, even with the excellent result against Arsenal last weekend, United lacked the fluidity that the Gunners possess in abundance.

Having players that can take play from defence to midfield, and then midfield to attack is crucial. The players who chiefly perform those roles - Roy Keane and Paul Scholes - have been in and out of the team, making United’s play somewhat disjointed.

For some, Scholes’ hushed beginning to the season is a sign of things to come. "What the fans have seen is not the real Paul Scholes - he'll be fine in a few weeks," warns Sir Alex.

While former Busby Babe and United manager, Wilf McGuinness, says a return to form for the ‘Ginger Prince’ could be timed to perfection.

"It's a waste of time beating Arsenal if we don't back it up against Portsmouth and City." Read more...
Paul Scholes

"We've not really seen the best of Paul Scholes," says Wilf. "You can examine all kinds of reasons, but the manager was right to admit that he was brought back too soon during pre-season. But I am absolutely certain that he will return to form. No doubt about it.

"He may have had a disrupted start to the season, but he has a world class ability that will come good. He could even hit form for us at the most crucial point in the campaign - March to May."

It certainly hasn’t followed the expected script. Scholes announced his retirement from international football in August, and while the national team lost the true gem of his generation, United fans were openly delighted.

His modest demeanour is intriguing; surprising for his profession. In a recent magazine interview, Scholes was asked about the acclaim he has recieved from fellow players. "I don't really like it," he replied, almost embarrassed. "I'd rather they talked about something else. It's nice, but I'd rather not be spoken about."

But if United are to be successful this season, they definitely need people talking about Paul Scholes.

Report by Ben Hibbs.

cutieboy86
29-10-2004, 05:15 PM
I can't believe it man. If you wanna to sue a person, it's not depends on whether you are a gentleman or not. It's depends on whether you are right or wrong. Since he felt that Ruud v.Nistelrooy was wrong during the match, then sue him larh. But in turn, can C.Ronaldo sue him too?

This is just a comment from me. I have no idea why someone called me a NOOB? Ermm... First time got scolded @ the forum. Lolx... So funny.

Regards,
O'

yar... i agree wif u...ronaldo was fouled by cole so many times and afew are rash tackles too... i oso tio scolded idiot by someone @ the forum and even ask me to suck his/her nehnehpok... wonder hu so rude sia

cutieboy86
29-10-2004, 05:37 PM
Fergie in Iker chase
Manchester United want to sign Real Madrid keeper Iker Casillas in a £14million summer deal. Boss Alex Ferguson has made it clear to Casillas’ agent United are willing to offer the Spanish No 1, a weekly salary of more than £100,000 - nearly four times his Bernabeu pay packet.
Pat Sheehan, The Sun
Best: I'd have thrown punch - not a pizza!
George Best last night reopened the bitter feud between Manchester United and Arsenal by branding Arsene Wenger's stars 'childish.' And the Old Trafford legend claims that in his day players would have thrown punches not pizzas in any tunnel bust-up. Irish ace Best said, "That's what children do - throw food. That's not fighting. In my day we were real men - we'd have chinned them."
Neil Johnston, Daily Star

asantosa
29-10-2004, 05:43 PM
yar... i agree wif u...ronaldo was fouled by cole so many times and afew are rash tackles too... i oso tio scolded idiot by someone @ the forum and even ask me to suck his/her nehnehpok... wonder hu so rude sia
If every tackle can sue, then no need to play soccer lah

MatrixFanatic
29-10-2004, 06:14 PM
[B]This is just a comment from me. I have no idea why someone called me a NOOB? Ermm... First time got scolded @ the forum. Lolx... So funny.

Regards,
O'

Same here. This football section becoming EDMW. :alien:

MatrixFanatic
29-10-2004, 06:16 PM
i oso tio scolded idiot by someone @ the forum and even ask me to suck his/her nehnehpok...

:s13: :s13: :s13: Must be a girl.

cutieboy86
29-10-2004, 06:24 PM
Same here. This football section becoming EDMW. :alien:

wat is EDMW? dun tink so is a gal... shld be a guy lai de...nw my rep pt got minus by a person again and scoldin me a noob... if he dare to scold, then dun be a coward and go ard minus ppl pt and not sayin hu he is :mad:

MatrixFanatic
29-10-2004, 06:28 PM
wat is EDMW? dun tink so is a gal... shld be a guy lai de...nw my rep pt got minus by a person again and scoldin me a noob... if he dare to scold, then dun be a coward and go ard minus ppl pt and not sayin hu he is :mad:

EDMW is a section in HWZ. Just search around. Maybe that person is a homo... Print screen let us see his comments leh. :s13:

cutieboy86
29-10-2004, 06:33 PM
i oso dun understand y he tryin to mean... but tis is wat his comment "Only gay chow gin nahs use words like "NOOB""

Ronaldo7
29-10-2004, 08:26 PM
Fergie in Iker chase
Manchester United want to sign Real Madrid keeper Iker Casillas in a £14million summer deal. Boss Alex Ferguson has made it clear to Casillas’ agent United are willing to offer the Spanish No 1, a weekly salary of more than £100,000 - nearly four times his Bernabeu pay packet.
Pat Sheehan, The Sun
Best: I'd have thrown punch - not a pizza!
George Best last night reopened the bitter feud between Manchester United and Arsenal by branding Arsene Wenger's stars 'childish.' And the Old Trafford legend claims that in his day players would have thrown punches not pizzas in any tunnel bust-up. Irish ace Best said, "That's what children do - throw food. That's not fighting. In my day we were real men - we'd have chinned them."
Neil Johnston, Daily Star

wah piang eh . why fergie want to sign casillas for 14m ? :alien: i rather we use the money on either a DMC or AML . these 2 areas are more important :frus:

MatrixFanatic
29-10-2004, 08:31 PM
wah piang eh . why fergie want to sign casillas for 14m ? :alien: i rather we use the money on either a DMC or AML . these 2 areas are more important :frus:

Yes should use that money to buy a replacement for giggs.

cutieboy86
29-10-2004, 08:32 PM
i tink ferguson wan to have a stable gk ba since roy carroll is still unsure abt his future at man utd as he haben sign an extension contract

kahmun7
29-10-2004, 11:04 PM
Wenger denies problem with RVN

Arsene Wenger today denied he had a mental problem with Manchester United striker Ruud van Nistelrooy as his war of words with Sir Alex Ferguson continued.
Ferguson is understood to have accused Wenger of having a `mental' problem with the Dutch striker following the Arsenal manager's outburst over his tackle on Ashley Cole in their heated encounter at Old Trafford last Sunday.

But a defiant Wenger said today: 'I can re-assure you that I have no mental problem with van Nistelrooy.'

The Dutchman has since pleaded guilty to a Football Association charge of `serious foul play' in connection with the tackle and is serving a three-match ban.

United have also conducted their own investigation into events alleged to have taken place in the Old Trafford tunnel.

Ferguson is understood to have been hit by pizza thrown by an Arsenal player and United have collated statements from witnesses as well as video footage of the tunnel area.

Their dossier will be passed to the Football Association.

Wenger said he would welcome any move by United to present their findings to the FA.

He added: 'That's exactly what they should do. For me, nothing happened. We like to look forward not backwards.

'What happened on the pitch is important for me and the way you behave on the pitch.

'Everybody can draw their own conclusion as to what happened on the pitch.

'I didn't see any pizza. You might be interested in England what happened in the tunnel but I'm a football man and I look at how players behave on the pitch.

'But what will the FA be looking for? It is not what happened in the tunnel, it is what happened on the pitch.

'What is important is the spirit of the game and the FA has to protect football.

'The FA can look into what they want, I don't mind. I am not worried at all, nothing happened.'

kahmun7
29-10-2004, 11:11 PM
sometimes also don't really understand, After Schmeichel, there doesn't seem to be a consistent keeper for Man Utd, all maybe perform one season, the next don't perform. But then I think Howard is ok... think last season and maybe beginning of the season, he did not have the presence of Rio to support the defence, and therefore found himself constantly giving away goals. Now that Rio is back, Caroll is the keeper instead. Maybe should give him a try with Rio (and maybe Brown) to help protect the goal. and hope he does well..

usjag_18
29-10-2004, 11:20 PM
i oso dun understand y he tryin to mean... but tis is wat his comment "Only gay chow gin nahs use words like "NOOB""
Lolx.. it's the same person that scolded me!!! hehehee... So funny.

Anyway, I don't think Man Utd should buy Iker Casillas, he's good, but no offence, if he wanna to come over to Man Utd, he needs to endure a lot of things liao. But comes to think about it, if Man Utd sign up, he will be the first Spanish player we ever signed in Ferguson's reign. Or maybe the first of all. Can't really remember.

Seriously, I rather Man Utd spent the $$ on a left-winger. THe money must be well-spent. Unless, Fergie intend to use Kieran Richardson in the future as left-winger or he might use C.Ronaldo on left-wing and Kieran richardson or C.Eagles on the right? What do you guys thing?

Correction: if Iker Casillas, he won't be the first Spanish pLayer as Ricardo (another GK of Man Utd) is the first. Sorry for my mistake.

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
29-10-2004, 11:21 PM
sometimes also don't really understand, After Schmeichel, there doesn't seem to be a consistent keeper for Man Utd, all maybe perform one season, the next don't perform. But then I think Howard is ok... think last season and maybe beginning of the season, he did not have the presence of Rio to support the defence, and therefore found himself constantly giving away goals. Now that Rio is back, Caroll is the keeper instead. Maybe should give him a try with Rio (and maybe Brown) to help protect the goal. and hope he does well..
It's the CURSE!!! I told my friends, I felt it's a curse.. If they dun use No.1 jersey, it's alright... The moment they used it, they all turn into another silly goat.

Regards,
O'

cutieboy86
29-10-2004, 11:23 PM
the show of the Battle of Old Trafford II has juz reach its peak... man utd is investigatin the tunnel francas and reportin to FA

AhHuat
29-10-2004, 11:30 PM
knns i'm very disgusted abt the pizza thingy...
if arsenal got problem with manutd , sort it out like men.
dun be like children , throwing pizza :s8:
learn to lose gunners , NO teams in this WORLD is FOREVER unbeaten.
:s8: :bandit:

usjag_18
29-10-2004, 11:33 PM
the show of the Battle of Old Trafford II has juz reach its peak... man utd is investigatin the tunnel francas and reportin to FA
What happen? Man Utd investigating the matter themselves? Ermmm.... I think maybe it's not such a good idea. Seriously, if like that, they will only started another war against Arsenal. I really think it's not necessary @ the current moment.

Ch3tah_39
29-10-2004, 11:36 PM
Fergie in Iker chase
[B]Pat Sheehan, The Sun

hmmmm... iker casillas, if man utd can get him den very good liao. excellent keeper..
although we dun need keeper la.. but IMO, if man utd can get him den keeper "department" confirm no problem :bandit:

greycat87
29-10-2004, 11:48 PM
Great if we can get Iker Casillas... always thought that he is the best keeper in the world :)

Ronaldo7
29-10-2004, 11:58 PM
What happen? Man Utd investigating the matter themselves? Ermmm.... I think maybe it's not such a good idea. Seriously, if like that, they will only started another war against Arsenal. I really think it's not necessary @ the current moment.

"We are doing our own thing," Ferguson told a news conference on Friday. "We have got our own investigation into it. We are collating a lot of information.
"A lot of statements have been made by witnesses and we will be forwarding it to the FA and letting them get on with it."

http://football.guardian.co.uk/breakingnews/feedstory/0,14546,-4583118,00.html

:super:

usjag_18
30-10-2004, 12:02 AM
"We are doing our own thing," Ferguson told a news conference on Friday. "We have got our own investigation into it. We are collating a lot of information.
"A lot of statements have been made by witnesses and we will be forwarding it to the FA and letting them get on with it."

Scary, another war is coming up soon. No matter which corner of the world if got Man Utd & Arsenal fans. this is going 2 be another BATTLE BETWEEN MAN UTD VS ARSENAL is coming up again, the hor, the 3rd battle coming up soon too @ Highbury

Kyubi
30-10-2004, 01:29 AM
yhmm if casillas will to b in man u nxt summer ... tink our gk position he can play well there... another schemichel =x

usjag_18
30-10-2004, 02:23 AM
yhmm if casillas will to b in man u nxt summer ... tink our gk position he can play well there... another schemichel =x
Wah, so soon already think he can replaced P.Schmeichel liao arh? My goodness, even that time when T.Howard first started @ Man Utd, even P.Schmeichel himself said that T.Howard can be another great player in Man Utd. I don't think we should put so much hope @ this point of time. mOreover, It's just a RUMOUR. Not yet confirm by Man Utd official webbty, so we should not say it so early.

Rgds,
O'

Ch3tah_39
30-10-2004, 02:27 AM
Wah, so soon already think he can replaced P.Schmeichel liao arh? My goodness, even that time when T.Howard first started @ Man Utd, even P.Schmeichel himself said that T.Howard can be another great player in Man Utd. I don't think we should put so much hope @ this point of time. mOreover, It's just a RUMOUR. Not yet confirm by Man Utd official webbty, so we should not say it so early.

Rgds,
O'

iker is good lor..
he played at real how many season liao.. that y he can be real first choice keeper.. :)
howard is good player lor...

usjag_18
30-10-2004, 02:35 AM
iker is good lor..
he played at real how many season liao.. that y he can be real first choice keeper.. :)
howard is good player lor...
Yes, I know he's good. I never said he's not good. But still, it's too early to say anything yet. As for T.Howard, I think we should give him a chance. I.Casillas can be a great player over here @ Man Utd too if he really come. If that's before Man Utd got T.Howard, I will be very happy. Even though T.Howard is not doing well now. But shouldn't we be giving him a chance again. Moreover, if we really get him, I think 14m is still too much. Maybe 8-10m is enuff liao.

Rgds,
O'

AhHuat
30-10-2004, 03:56 AM
but then...will real sell iker casillas?
*shrug*

RVN
30-10-2004, 07:41 AM

ban those ****ing arse player who did that. :frus:

RVN
30-10-2004, 07:55 AM
Keane Returns For United

Reds skipper Roy Keane returns from a flu virus for United's trip to Portsmouth on Saturday.

Keane has missed United's last three games due to illness. The influential midfielder further bolsters Sir Alex Ferguson's squad travelling to Fratton Park.

"Roy is back," Ferguson confirmed to us. "He is fit again and travels with us tomorrow."

Quinton Fortune (calf) remains the only senior member of the squad out injured, while Ruud van Nistelrooy misses the game as he serves the second of a three-match suspension.

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsId=121072&itype=466&icategoryid=120

cracker
30-10-2004, 08:14 AM
Keane Returns For United

Reds skipper Roy Keane returns from a flu virus for United's trip to Portsmouth on Saturday.

Keane has missed United's last three games due to illness. The influential midfielder further bolsters Sir Alex Ferguson's squad travelling to Fratton Park.

"Roy is back," Ferguson confirmed to us. "He is fit again and travels with us tomorrow."

Quinton Fortune (calf) remains the only senior member of the squad out injured, while Ruud van Nistelrooy misses the game as he serves the second of a three-match suspension.

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsId=121072&itype=466&icategoryid=120

somehow I didnt miss Keane last Sunday...

MatrixFanatic
30-10-2004, 08:59 AM
somehow I didnt miss Keane last Sunday...

Me too. Cause got Rio what lol.

RVN
30-10-2004, 09:04 AM
Ruud: I'll sue Wenger

RUUD VAN NISTELROOY is set to sue Arsene Wenger for calling him a ‘cheat’.

And Alex Ferguson is going to do everything to get the FA to punish the Gunners manager and his players for their part in the Battle of the Buffet.

Van Nistelrooy and Manchester United are disgusted with Wenger’s behaviour after Arsenal’s defeat at Old Trafford last Sunday.

Boss Ferguson said: “We are collating a lot of information about Arsenal on what happened last weekend and we will present it to the FA.”

The United boss also revealed video evidence would be presented and described the club’s action as “pro-active”.

Wenger said: “That’s exactly what they should do and I’m happy with that.”

United are furious over what they see as Arsenal breaking an initial agreement not to speak about the tunnel bust-up.

And Fergie accused Wenger of having a ‘mental problem’ over Dutch ace Van Nistelrooy.

Wenger had said: “We know how he behaves and he can only cheat people.”

http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2002390000-2004502037,00.html

MatrixFanatic
30-10-2004, 09:10 AM
Ruud: I'll sue Wenger

RUUD VAN NISTELROOY is set to sue Arsene Wenger for calling him a ‘cheat’.

And Alex Ferguson is going to do everything to get the FA to punish the Gunners manager and his players for their part in the Battle of the Buffet.

Van Nistelrooy and Manchester United are disgusted with Wenger’s behaviour after Arsenal’s defeat at Old Trafford last Sunday.

Boss Ferguson said: “We are collating a lot of information about Arsenal on what happened last weekend and we will present it to the FA.”

The United boss also revealed video evidence would be presented and described the club’s action as “pro-active”.

Wenger said: “That’s exactly what they should do and I’m happy with that.”

United are furious over what they see as Arsenal breaking an initial agreement not to speak about the tunnel bust-up.

And Fergie accused Wenger of having a ‘mental problem’ over Dutch ace Van Nistelrooy.

Wenger had said: “We know how he behaves and he can only cheat people.”

http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2002390000-2004502037,00.html

HAHAHA.
That's the way Ruud!

Ronaldo7
30-10-2004, 11:02 AM
typical article by the sun imo . it didn't even mention anything about rvn wanting to sue wenger and i don't think ruud is that sort of person too :alien:

cutieboy86
30-10-2004, 11:02 AM
haha... nice 1 ruud

usjag_18
30-10-2004, 11:29 AM
I don't think Ruud v.Nistelrooy will sue Arsene Wenger. No point suing Arsene WEnger. And I don't believe the news @ all because this English newspaper is always giving out those untrue stories.

Rgds,
O'

asantosa
30-10-2004, 03:22 PM
but then...will real sell iker casillas?
*shrug*

is man u got money to buy?
I think man u have to sell 1st, because no more transfer fund.

OreoCookies
30-10-2004, 03:23 PM
I'd think that as professionals of their quality and calibre, they should know how to differentiate the matters between on-pitch and off-pitch situations... Don't think RVN (or even Ashley Cole for that matter) will be silly enough to be drawn into a court case over a tackle or some off-the-cuff comments... ;)

Raul7
30-10-2004, 06:40 PM
is man u got money to buy?
I think man u have to sell 1st, because no more transfer fund.

wow..casillias is leaving???

usjag_18
30-10-2004, 09:32 PM
wow..casillias is leaving???
That's the problem, too many rumours can be heard or seen @ the webby or newspaper from UK. UK's newspaper line is well-known for their tabiods, so let's not believe it so much until it's being annouinced by Man Utd's official webby.

kengbeng
30-10-2004, 09:43 PM
Get ready for the match!

Portsmouth
Hislop, Primus, De Zeeuw, Stefanovic, Unsworth, Quashie, Faye, Berger, LuaLua, Kamara, Yakubu,
Subs: Ashdown, Griffin, Cisse, Mezague, Fuller,

Man Utd
Carroll, Neville, Ferdinand, Silvestre, Heinze, Ronaldo, Neville, Scholes, Giggs, Rooney, Smith,
Subs: Brown, Saha, Keane, Miller, Ricardo,

Ref: N Barry

Smith is the only change from last Sunday's match against the Gunners.

usjag_18
30-10-2004, 09:46 PM
Fergie blocks Fletcher loan move
Sir Alex Ferguson has blocked Wigan's attempt to sign Darren Fletcher on loan. Latics boss Paul Jewell wanted the midfielder to replace Per Frandsen who has been ruled out for the rest of the season with knee ligament damage.
Soccer Shots, Daily Star

How I hope Sir Alex Fergie never blocked the move? It's totally a wrong move. Should let him leave and let him play in Wigan for awhile. He's really no produce good games. He's always hesitating when it comes to shooting. Not even half of what Paul Scholes can do man. HESITATING for nothing = No GOALS!

Q: You've one bullet, Alex, who gets shot? Posh or Wenger? A: Can I have two bullets?
Sir Alex Ferguson has admitted he'd like to shoot arch rival Arsene Wenger - and Posh Spice. The Man Utd boss made the jokey public confession when he was posed the question: "You have one bullet. Who gets it, Wenger or Posh?" Fergie, 62, paused for thought before cheekily replying, "Come on, can I not have two bullets?"
Gordon Smart, The Sun

:s13: :s13: :s13:

This is funny, I think it's so true. One kept talking nonsensical thingy on the field, another makes his pet player gone from a soccer player to a COMMERCIAL player. No wonder, he requested for two bullets, even it's not a joke, I think it's almost understandable.

Rgds,
O'

kengbeng
30-10-2004, 11:06 PM
0-0 at half-time.

I'm getting annoyed at Ronaldo for not passing the ball to players in better goalscoring situation. He should learn how to pass.

cutieboy86
30-10-2004, 11:27 PM
man utd losin 1-0

kengbeng
30-10-2004, 11:37 PM
Players are still not clicking well with each other. All the squad rotation is not going well for the team.

guile
30-10-2004, 11:45 PM
2-0 now....

Kyubi
30-10-2004, 11:51 PM
disappointed game i muz sae .... but lucky they din waste their efforts ... cos arsenal oso lost hahah ..

cracker
30-10-2004, 11:56 PM
disappointed game i muz sae .... but lucky they din waste their efforts ... cos arsenal oso lost hahah ..

arsenal snatched a last min equaliser !!!!!

Kyubi
30-10-2004, 11:56 PM
arsenal snatched a last min equaliser !!!!!
ya lor .. sad ... haiz .. haha

cracker
30-10-2004, 11:58 PM
Utterly pathetic performance by MU...maybe this time round SAF might be the one throwing things in the dressing room !!!!!

kengbeng
30-10-2004, 11:58 PM
No doubt that our standards have declined. :(

Things that I feel we need to improve on:

1. The KISS rule. (Keep It Simple, Stupid!)
For example, Ronaldo should release balls earlier. Many times I have seen chances going away when he opts to take one or two touches more. One dribble too many.

2. Play a more stable team. Too many changes from one game to the next. Players don't get the chance to click into the right gear.

3. Learn to play when opponents plays a tight game by closing down on players. I have seen so many matches where the opposition just prevents us from playing our game by closing down at every opportunity.

4. Team first, personal glory later. Quite evident that some players are going for personal glory.

Ronaldo7
30-10-2004, 11:59 PM
sian . we missed too many chances in the opening period :s22: :s22: chelsea is the only winner this week

Ch3tah_39
sianz.. man utd lost.. but nvm..
hope they bounce back soon..

Kyubi

For example, Ronaldo should release balls earlier. Many times I have seen chances going away when he opts to take one or two touches more. One dribble too many.

2. Play a more stable team. Too many changes from one game to the next. Players don't get the chance to click into the right gear.

3. Learn to play when opponents plays a tight game by closing down on players. I have seen so many matches where the opposition just prevents us from playing our game by closing down at every opportunity.
ya true ... another thing .. i notice ronaldo likes to go on his own sometimes ... sometimes theres open space for him to pass to those strikers to score but he din :(

alvinoyw
31-10-2004, 12:01 AM
Bye bye CL football, the passing has been totally crap since the first day of the EPL, think Fergie has lost it.

RVN
31-10-2004, 12:02 AM
What ****ing crap, wasting so many chances in front of goal, Rooney lost his cool too.

back to the drawing board again, we be lucky to make the CL this season. :mad:

ragnarok95
31-10-2004, 12:02 AM
when will the real man u return? why are we so good againest liverpool and gunners but suck at lower teams?

cracker
31-10-2004, 12:03 AM
players who will be "lectured" by SAF,,includes ROnaldo,,Rooney, scholes.

Sigh...everyweek we look forward to a MU game...and yet they dished out such trash stuffs !!! wat went wrong ?

guile
Arsenal drew...last min

alvinoyw
we weren't good against Arsenal

Kyubi
:sad: :sad: :sad:

darrenlee78
31-10-2004, 12:04 AM

4. Team first, personal glory later. Quite evident that some players are going for personal glory.
Not enough commitment from the players. Never really pressurize the opponents.
We are losing too many tackles.

Rooney look out of sorts and lost... He really has a bad temper.... Scared he get sent off.. Sooner or later i think he will...

Keane on?? shouldnt we play another attacking player, I rather feel that Bellion is developing pretty ok. He's got pace, can score goals .

Any1 noticd that Heinz is a terrible crosser. In a few games that I've seen him play. his crosses are normally too long or too short and get cut out.. We should utilise the right side more.

Gary Neville has some fantastic crosses at times.

Scholes is still off form.. those 2 shots he had, he should have put em away.. Maybe it was a mistake to retire from internationals.. He seems a pale shadow of himself...

Hope next game can win....

uRiZEn
31-10-2004, 12:04 AM
Ridiculous play.
Ronaldo shd be dropped.

Corny_Cow
31-10-2004, 12:06 AM
bad play...bad bad play...wad the hell is man utd doing

darrenlee78
ya true ... another thing .. i notice ronaldo likes to go on his own sometimes ... sometimes theres open space for him to pass to those strikers to score but he din :(
abit too individualistic.. maybe he's still young... he got to understand when to release and pass...

Still seems the best time we had when becks was still around.
Yeah he had his bad points but his crosses were good..

Giggs took alot of corners and free kicks... but all not accurate :(

AhHuat
sibeis sian...when ports scored the first goal...i knew it will be over
knns the trend of manutd sux against weak team continues.....

kengbeng
players who will be "lectured" by SAF,,includes ROnaldo,,Rooney, scholes.

Sigh...everyweek we look forward to a MU game...and yet they dished out such trash stuffs !!! wat went wrong ?
I agree. Our passing in the final third is abysmal. We keep losing the ball, and worse still, can't get a single good cross in.

I was watching the season review for a few seasons ago when Becks was still around. I must admit that we have missed his crossing even up till now. Our wingers still can't deliver balls with the correct pace and height.

Ronaldo7
Ridiculous play.
Ronaldo shd be dropped.

but who to replace him ? he is our main source of creativity :s22:

ifiron
31-10-2004, 12:07 AM
Oh man, god what is Man U playing nowadays ? God, after the first 15mins they seem lost !!!! Let's this is just a off day!!! Lucky Arsenal draw. 9 points gap, but with Liverpool and Newcastle breathing down their necks.. oh man!!!

RVN
31-10-2004, 12:08 AM
We wasted our chances to catch arsenal, our midfield is really pathetic today. actually it has been since the start of the season. :alien:

darrenlee78
31-10-2004, 12:08 AM
some so called 1st team players should be dropped.

Make them sit on the bench for 1-2 match and field some youngsters who are eager to impress instead.

Let them know that 1st team choice is not automatic.

If your good, u stay in 1st team, if not your back to the bench.

Make the 1st team places more competitive... WE NEED THE HUNGER TO WIN

cracker
31-10-2004, 12:09 AM
Is SAF focusing on the CL instead ???

MU game will be against Lyon or Prague at OT ?

uRiZEn
31-10-2004, 12:10 AM
but who to replace him ? he is our main source of creativity :s22:

Fletcher or Bellion?
Problem with Ronaldo is he gotta improve his finishing.
And the players shd be like Heinze.Fighting and winning for every ball.

RVN
31-10-2004, 12:12 AM
It's obviously something wrong with the players. Complacency? This beggars belief really. :s22:

it's an issue with Fergie - it's up to him to ensure the players are fired up and if not to bloody well get them fired up or has he lost it? :s8:

AhHuat
31-10-2004, 12:12 AM
"focusing on CL" is simply not an excuse for not doing well in EPL at the moment.
Should we advanced to latter stages of CL , how on earth can we overcome the likes of barcelona , ac milan , juve or real madrid IF we can defeat the weaklings of EPL ?

food for thought :bandit:

Ronaldo7
31-10-2004, 12:15 AM
"focusing on CL" is simply not an excuse for not doing well in EPL at the moment.
Should we advanced to latter stages of CL , how on earth can we overcome the likes of barcelona , ac milan , juve or real madrid IF we can defeat the weaklings of EPL ?

food for thought :bandit:

you got a point . we are a different team without ruud . missed his physical presence upfront . we need to improve more on our setpieces also . i had said it before . our set pieces really cmi at times

darrenlee78
31-10-2004, 12:17 AM
i agree.... we look more like a 1st division team today.. No offence to 1st div though.

darrenlee78
31-10-2004, 12:18 AM
our set piece CMI not at times

ITS most of the time. We need better delivery.

We have ppl good wif headers like smith, ruud, ronaldo.. just need better delivery.

ifiron
31-10-2004, 12:19 AM
Wahlao almost wanted to throw my whole TV downstairs man !!!! Mentally they seems to be very tired after last week, Battle of Old Trafford ....

alvinoyw
31-10-2004, 12:21 AM
The main problem is the midfield la. It's always the same tactic from fergie, pass the ball to Ronaldo, hope he can dribble past 3 defenders then cross for someone to score. Somemore his crosses are all inacccurate and his finishing is abysmal.

Giggs is useless now, he doesn't have the pace to beat defenders anymore, everytime he crosses it will be blocked by a defender, after which he will proceed to take the corners which most of the time sucks.

Scholes has lost it too. No more defence splitting pass from him already, all he does now is pass the ball to ronaldo.

Oshea and Phil Neville should go back to defend, in midfield they just run around and make redundant passes to the side.

I also pity the strikers, the midfield is so horrible they have to reply on themselves to beat the defence. Now all you see from Man Utd strikers is they get the ball and try to beat the defender in front of them and make a long range shot hoping it will go in.

Time to change the midfield Fergie, your fledgings (giggs and scholes) have expired.

alvinoyw
31-10-2004, 12:22 AM
our set piece CMI not at times

ITS most of the time. We need better delivery.

We have ppl good wif headers like smith, ruud, ronaldo.. just need better delivery.

No Beckham no talk, I can't remember the last time Man Utd scored from a Giggs corner.

AhHuat
31-10-2004, 12:25 AM
guys...if u got eyes to see....now liverpool is much more effective than us...
7 mins score liao....

uRiZEn
31-10-2004, 12:25 AM
No Beckham no talk, I can't remember the last time Man Utd scored from a Giggs corner.

Against Liverpool double header from Silvestre

uRiZEn
31-10-2004, 12:26 AM
Fergie lost it.
He shd retire.
Hire Hiddink!:)

kengbeng
31-10-2004, 12:27 AM
Arrgh! Is this a role reversal? We're looking more like Liverpool of last season.

alvinoyw
31-10-2004, 12:28 AM
Against Liverpool double header from Silvestre

Oh yah completely missed that, those were good crosses but he can't deliver them often -_-

Ronaldo7
31-10-2004, 12:28 AM
guys...if u got eyes to see....now liverpool is much more effective than us...
7 mins score liao....

we missed out on alonso . he should be a great replacement for keano :angel:

AhHuat
31-10-2004, 12:32 AM
we missed out on alonso . he should be a great replacement for keano :angel:
i was amused how fergie can missed out on a player like alonso....
when he moved from sociedad , ain't expensive rite?
i wonder if he heard of xabi alonso this name b4.....

uRiZEn
31-10-2004, 12:35 AM
i was amused how fergie can missed out on a player like alonso....
when he moved from sociedad , ain't expensive rite?
i wonder if he heard of xabi alonso this name b4.....

He knew of Alonso but i guess was quoted ridiculous price.Remembered papers got mentioned of interest in him from United.
Anyway Alonso was suppose to move to RM last off-season.Dunno wat happen.
United need a Gattuso.
:s22:
The Italian mean terror.Somemore he knows how to speak english already.Language barrier removed.

Ronaldo7
31-10-2004, 12:37 AM
check out this article

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=226684&CPID=8&CLID=&lid=2&title=Fergie+reveals+Alonso+interest

AhHuat
31-10-2004, 12:38 AM
He knew of Alonso but i guess was quoted ridiculous price.Remembered papers got mentioned of interest in him from United.
Anyway Alonso was suppose to move to RM last off-season.Dunno wat happen.
United need a Gattuso.
:s22:
The Italian mean terror.Somemore he knows how to speak english already.Language barrier removed.
yeah i think gattuso is a tailor-made replacement for keane liao....
but ac milan diedie wun sell unless... u noe money talks... :s22:
another worry is giggs.....he is ageing....we need some young chap who is capable of replacing him.....

RVN
31-10-2004, 12:43 AM
It never used to be a massive problem, we'd huff and puff, and sling everyone forward, and would generally get a goal somehow, through either brilliance or a scrappy scuffed goal of bruce's arse, but we used to batter teams like that into submission!

The thing with the current team is they don't seem to be capable of breaking down a team, at all, scholes is the only link between defence and attack, and he's been so poor this season its untrue!

The midfield seems to be bypassed by the defence lumping long balls up to the front 2, rooney & Smith/Saha, none of which are the tallest, the ball then breaks back, and the opposition defence always seem to pick the ball up, and break forward!

The midfield is too old now, Keano, although a legend, isn't the snarling beast he once was, whether his body is past it or not, he should still drive the team forward. Scholes, well he's so far down the gears he's in reverse, and Giggs spends all his time claiming throw in's or standing with his hands on his hips. Ronaldo, for all his failings, such as poor decision making and trying fancy things when simple things would do, is at least a tryer, and will keep going until the end, can you say the same for the rest of the midfield?

In my honest opinion, i think the end has come for the midfield currently, its all well and good playing them on past glories, but if they're getting outplayed by Nigel Quashie then something is seriously wrong, and it needs sorting out, and fast!

The defence lump long balls up when we go behind, you could see it against Boro, and you could see it today! what's happened to the flowing football we once prided ourselves on, where's the passion gone? I can only assume that the players who have "been there, done it" aren't really too arsed anymore, what do they have to prove? nothing, and thats where the problem lies.

Essentially, I'd rather have a Kleberson or Djemba who tries his hardest, rather than a Giggs or scholes who don't seem to be able to motivate themselves for the smaller clubs.

I'm not gonna be a transfer forum bore, and tell you who we should buy, or what player in good in Championship Manager, but if Fergie doesn't sort the lads out, this season could be over before its even go going!

Seeing the likes of Everton, Bolton, Boro and Liverpool above us hurts me, it shows that those type of teams have a bit of fight in them, fight that is sadly seemingly lacking in our team right now!

Rant over!

uRiZEn
31-10-2004, 12:44 AM
Well either gattuso or Hargreaves then.
Replacement for Giggs can be that Italian whizkid Rossi?

alvinoyw
31-10-2004, 12:45 AM
If we had bought Ronaldinho things would have been very very different, he had me banging the wall when I saw how he created chances at Barcelona. He is just what we need.

cracker
31-10-2004, 12:46 AM
we can talk for nights and days...but at the end of the day,,the decision is made by a certain knighted scots. Maybe he should retire no matter how this season is going to end.
He had done great things for the club and should be remembered for tat...and not for making silly errors...

alvinoyw
31-10-2004, 12:48 AM
Anyways thanks to whoever added to my rep points, hehehe

kengbeng
31-10-2004, 12:50 AM
Our play is getting too predictable. :(
Come to think of it, even the 'flop' Veron would have been good for our midfield this season. We have absolutely no one at the moment to cleave defenses with sublime passes.

AhHuat
31-10-2004, 12:59 AM
yeah i noe only the scot can make changes to the team and not us...
but if he choose to retire that time , things might not be the same like now.
whenever watching barca match....ronaldinho is like a magnet...attract the balls...and put in sublime passes...scholes is no match for him...he is over the hill already , i think right now erikkson is thinkin england was heng when scholes made a early retirement....

1920_me
31-10-2004, 01:00 AM
i dont want to offend any rooney fans..but he's beeen terrible for united besides the fenebarche game...and ferguson never subs him...he's like fergie fav player now..and its not long before he sees his first red-card as well

i am pretty sick and tired of watching united play medicore football and disgust me..like they have been doing all season. i thought last year was rebuilding, but it seems we have to wait another season...its ever so disappointing more so on the back drop of a win vs arsenal

Quantong
31-10-2004, 01:19 AM
Lets just hope Man Utd can bounce back the next game.
:)

uRiZEn
31-10-2004, 01:22 AM
I agree.Ronney not being extraodinary besides his debut match since then.
Wonder did Fergie gives him hairdryer treatment or not

RVN
31-10-2004, 01:31 AM
Fergie: We've let everyone down

Fergie: Last Weekend's Result Is Destroyed

Sir Alex Ferguson was bitterly disappointed following United's 2-0 defeat to Portsmouth at Fratton Park.

The Reds missed out on the chance of cutting the gap between themselves and Arsenal, who could only draw with Southampton, to six points.

A dubious penalty from David Unsworth, followed by a deflected shot from Yakubu gave Pompey their second consecutive win over United on the South coast.

Here's what the Boss had to say after the defeat...

Bitter Disappointment
"Today's result is a real kick in the teeth to us and we've missed a great chance after last Sunday's performance. Last weekend's result is absolutely destroyed now.

"We should have been kicking on and starting to demonstrate the abilities of the team. But we didn't do that. We've let everyone down - it's a bad, bad result. We weren't good enough today."

Off Target
"It's a difficult place to get ahead here but I think we have to reflect on the missed chances we've had. At this level you can't afford to miss those opportunities.

"It's difficult to say why we missed so many chances. We changed the strike partnership because of Ruud van Nistelrooy's absence. But the players out there are very capable and we should be hitting the target.

"The first principal of scoring goals is to hit the target but we haven't been able to that today and the players have to take responsibility for that."

Nothing To Take From The Match
"We can't take anything from the game. That's the disappointing thing. When you're having a bad patch you have to take something from the game. But we never looked like taking anything once we went 1-0 down."

Credit To Portsmouth
"They've got great power, strength and pace upfront and are a real handful. A lot of teams are going to struggle here."

Looking To Europe
"We have to win our game on Wednesday against Sparta Prague. We've done well in the past and we want to get to that ten-point mark as quickly as we can and qualify for the next stages."

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=121405&itype=466&icategoryid=122

kahmun7
31-10-2004, 01:39 AM
sigh... going to be depressed and demotivated for the rest of the week

usjag_18
31-10-2004, 02:16 AM
Wah, guys, relax. Dun be depress or anything. I know this is really a very disappointed results. Wah kaoz, just now even got a friend icq me. told me this is retribution for what happen last wkend.. kaoz, a typical arsenal fan, but no choice, he's still my friend even though he's such a big mouth.

Anyway, let's not be depress. give the team a few more chances. Even though I think this is really a devasting season, let's not get so DEPRESS....

let us CELEBRATE FOR THE EXISTENCE OF THE TEAM, no matter win, lose or draw.

Rgds,
O'

greycat87
31-10-2004, 02:36 AM
One game we are invincible, beating Arsenal 2-0... next game we are zero again, losing 2-0 to a team like Pompey

pale
31-10-2004, 06:24 AM
See MU play like this. Heart pain :sad:

Have to reticfy midfield problem fast. Defences still 6's and 7's. Attack no bite.

HEART PAIN!!!!!!!

stipe
31-10-2004, 07:53 AM
let us CELEBRATE FOR THE EXISTENCE OF THE TEAM, no matter win, lose or draw.

;)

salute you for your resoluteness.

its not the fans who wore the jersey after the Arsenal match that I look up to, its those few fans who will wear the man utd jersey after the Portsmouth match that i salute.

i hope to see even more fans wear the jersey today. :s8:

MatrixFanatic
31-10-2004, 08:28 AM

I only got fake one. :s34:

Don't know what Manu doing. Complacent or what? Gotta say we are a bit unlucky as Ronaldo miss a few chances and Smith hit the bloody post. Still, a loss is a loss. Don't wanna whine like Arsenal. And Manu lost a great chance to cut the lead to 6points. :mad:

Totti76
31-10-2004, 08:45 AM
;)

its not the fans who wore the jersey after the Arsenal match that I look up to, its those few fans who will wear the man utd jersey after the Portsmouth match that i salute.

I am going to play my sunday soccer later.. and i decided to wear my Utd jersey. :)
Seem like Utd has no specific playing style, no idea wat to do with the ball.. We really need to rebuild. I will not be suprise if Utd end the season outside the top four..Of cos we all dun want that..BUt then it will be a test for the club and a test for the fans. How many will stay as Utd fans??
I have seen a lot more Ars fans these days...wonder which team they support when Ars were label "Boring Boring Ars"
Did anyone saw any ars jersey last monday?? I did not..but u will see one utd jersey on the street today. :s13:

kahmun7
31-10-2004, 10:08 AM
;)

yeah... I will wear mine today... muahahhahahaha we will bounce back, we have been in worst situation, we will get out of this one!

hmmm..somehow I know non Man U fans are going to say it's retribution for what happened last week too.. exactly the same scenario... 2 goals in the second half, 1st pen... sigh... but then, let's get over it and concentrate on Prague...

kahmun7
31-10-2004, 10:09 AM
I only got fake one. :s34:

Don't know what Manu doing. Complacent or what? Gotta say we are a bit unlucky as Ronaldo miss a few chances and Smith hit the bloody post. Still, a loss is a loss. Don't wanna whine like Arsenal. And Manu lost a great chance to cut the lead to 6points. :mad:

According to stats... Ronaldo got 8 shots... with 4 shots on target... hehehe..

Yellowfin
31-10-2004, 11:26 AM
This one of those game where Man U have a lot of goal scoring chances but can't convert it into goal.

The penalty seem to be the easiest to be awarded that I have seem so far. I hope in future, other refree do the same to every defenders in the EPL.

Maybe the frontline have too many young gun playing. They have not have the experience of when to pass to another teammate to score and when to shoot at goal themselves.

Portmouth also play well in this game. They pass the ball better than Man U in this match.

Ronaldo7
31-10-2004, 12:01 PM
Sir Alex Ferguson has called on the Football Association to punish Arsenal's Thierry Henry for an incident involving Gabriel Heinze.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/3968871.stm

MatrixFanatic
31-10-2004, 12:35 PM
Sir Alex Ferguson has called on the Football Association to punish Arsenal's Thierry Henry for an incident involving Gabriel Heinze.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/3968871.stm

I don't think Henry did it on purpose but who knows. :angel:

uRiZEn
31-10-2004, 01:12 PM
He did it on purpose.
I saw he leapt over Heinze and can see the leg came down abit before hitting Heinze.

Seals
31-10-2004, 02:44 PM
i think he is going for solo instead of passing... ego big???

gxelan
31-10-2004, 03:11 PM
According to stats... Ronaldo got 8 shots... with 4 shots on target... hehehe..

haf to say ronaldo is kinda selfish nowadays...like the part where smith is rite in front ..but ronaldo still choose to shoot at a tight angle....

Kyubi
31-10-2004, 03:19 PM
haf to say ronaldo is kinda selfish nowadays...like the part where smith is rite in front ..but ronaldo still choose to shoot at a tight angle....
and oso when saha has an open space to kick .. and i saw saha dulan .. zz

asantosa
31-10-2004, 03:39 PM

They are not play as a team at the moment. They need someone influential in the midfield, but they dun have one last night.

cutieboy86
31-10-2004, 03:57 PM
yar... they nid a spark frm the midfield... nw it seems like the strikers are not gettin those killer passes frm the midfield

pale
31-10-2004, 04:46 PM

This is where experience comes in. A great player muz know the rite thing to do at the rite time. C.R has to learn to make the right choices. Many time we have seen him take players on or shoot when a simple pass or lay off would have been better or vice vesa.

The team still lack understanding. After all..many of them have not played together for long.

juz have to wait...

usjag_18
31-10-2004, 06:39 PM
I guess from what I gathered from you guys, I think it must be very disappointed to see C.Ronaldo made such mistakes that costs us the game.

Seriously, he's good, but like every player before him, he's young. He wanna to show his best to the manager, but he forget something, "Soccer is a game that needs 11 players, NOT just 1 player". What I am trying to say is the empire of Man Utd is not built only by Sir Matt Busby or Sir Alex Ferguson or one D.Beckham(OBE), it's built by all the people, from top management, to managers, to coaches, to players, to FANS, to every single people that got contribution towards the current success or even the previous failures. So I think it's importnat that players know their stands.

From what I gathered thru the past few days news, I think the only reason that makes him wanted to perform so much is due to the news reports that are always reporting W.Rooney & A.Smith. I think this makes him wanted to show more that he can do the same. However, he forget that soccer needs to the whole team to perform well, so I think he still needs time to grow up and make the correct choices.

Regards,
O'

JirQUEST
31-10-2004, 06:54 PM
ehhh i think ryan giggs used to be like that too... it just takes time, no?

leslielai_III
31-10-2004, 07:04 PM
very disappointing performance. hope the boys will get everything right by next season :(

alvinoyw
31-10-2004, 08:29 PM
very disappointing performance. hope the boys will get everything right by next season :(

We don't have time for that, if this goes on we'll be playing in the UEFA cup next season.

RVN
31-10-2004, 10:35 PM
Very gutted, our victory against arsenal has now gone to waste. :mad:

when will the real man united wake up? :frus:

cutieboy86
31-10-2004, 10:45 PM
Fergie: I want Henry charged
Sir Alex Ferguson has sensationally demanded that Thierry Henry is carpeted by the Football Association for his role in last week's Battle of Old Trafford. Fergie will tell the FA he believes Brazilian star Edu was guilty of a potential leg-breaker' against Paul Scholes ... but that an Henry tackle on Gabriel Heinze was even MORE dangerous. Last night he stormed: "There was one absolute outstanding incident in the game with Arsenal which is worse than van Nistelrooy - absolutely worse. We shall present that to the FA and see what they do about that. Edu produced a terrible tackle on Scholes that was a potential leg-breaker. Terrible - but this was worse than that. The tackle on Heinze was terrible. You get the video, you watch that. What Henry did? That was bad."
Andy Dunn, The People

Dock the Gunners
Manchester United will demand that the Football Association get tough with Arsenal, with the Old Trafford hierarchy looking for a points deduction to bring the Gunners back into line. United's sense of injustice deepened following Ruud van Nistelrooy's three-game ban for his over-the-top tackle on Ashley Cole. “Ruud caught Cole and he's held his hands up and accepted the punishment,” said United boss Alex Ferguson. “He was right to do that even though I believe there was no intent. But there was an incident with Heinze in the first half that was even worse than the Van Nistelrooy tackle and nothing was done about it. Why not? We have always been gracious in defeat. I just can't believe how Arsenal behaved. Their behaviour has been disgraceful."
Simon Mullock, Sunday Mirror

cutieboy86
31-10-2004, 10:48 PM
Roman sights on Rio
Roman Abramovich wants Manchester United defender Rio Ferdinand. The Stamford Bridge billionaire made a surprise visit to last Sunday’s Old Trafford showdown between United and Arsenal to check out the England defender. Now he wants Sir Alex Ferguson to name his price for Ferdinand, who cost United almost £30million when he moved from Leeds.
John Richardson, Daily Star Sunday

Carroll singing Real’s tune
Manchester United goalkeeper Roy Carroll is being lined up as Real Madrid’s latest British recruit. The Northern Ireland stopper could be set for a sensational switch to the Spanish giants in a move which would involve Madrid keeper Iker Casillas switching to Old Trafford.
Staff reporter, Sunday Mirror

haha... dun tink ferdinand will leave man utd... he is a rock in man utd defence and he must not forget ferguson faith in him... man utd defence oso nid him... as for carroll, we still not sure abt his future as he haben sign an extension contract

cutieboy86
01-11-2004, 12:19 AM
Ferguson wants FA to investigate Henry

LONDON, Oct 31 (Reuters) - Manchester United manager Alex Ferguson is to ask the Football Association (FA) to investigate a challenge by Arsenal's Thierry Henry on Argentine defender Gabriel Heinze.

Ferguson: Wants FA investigation into Henry tackle on Heinze. (CliveMason/GettyImages)

The match on October 24, won 2-0 by United to end Arsenal's run of 49 successive unbeaten league games, was an ill-tempered affair that ended with a fracas in the tunnel, in which Ferguson is reported to have been pelted with food.

Heinze was brought down by Arsenal's Fredrik Ljungberg just before halftime and Henry then collided with the Argentine while he was still on the ground.

'The tackle on Heinze was terrible. ...What Henry did? That was bad,' Ferguson was quoted as saying by the Observer newspaper.

'We shall present that to the FA and see what they do.'

United's Dutch striker Ruud van Nistelrooy was banned for three matches for a foul on Arsenal defender Ashley Cole and Ferguson was unhappy with the way the incident was brought to the FA's attention, the newspaper said.

'You should check how the Ruud van Nistelrooy tackle was brought to the attention of the FA,' said Ferguson.

'There is supposed to be a system to deal with issues like that, but in this case the compliance officer stepped in and I think that is because of the publicity.

'If that is the case, who is deciding the discipline - the press, the FA or the referees' committee?'

United lost to Portsmouth 2-0 on Saturday, while Arsenal scored an late equaliser to snatch a 2-2 draw with Southampton.
source of news (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=314955&cc=4716)

usjag_18
01-11-2004, 12:49 AM
ehhh i think ryan giggs used to be like that too... it just takes time, no?
I agreed. All youngsters wanna to perform their best, so that they will be chosen. I guess it all takes time and experience.

I was quite upset that Southampton didn't hold well their first win... It's really a dream match if they beat Arsenal which is like how Leeds Utd beat Arsenal 2 seasons ago.

Anyway, I think if Fergie going to sell any of his players, I don't think Rio Ferdinand will be on his list after so much of faith & $$$ putting on him. As for Iker Casillas and Roy Carroll exchanging places. I have no idea how much this news is true. But one thing for sure, Roy Carroll is good @ UK's league games, but will he be as good as he is @ Real Madrid, it's totally different matters. If we let him go & he performs well over REal Madrid, people will said, it's our lost.. But if he performs badly, then people will just it's our luck. So no matter what's going to happy, it's not going to be nice. So no point spectulating what will happen now, especially, our team need more morale support from fans locally & overseas.

Regards,
O'

usjag_18
01-11-2004, 12:53 AM
Seriously, I think fans should stop whinning too much. I find some fans are really whinning too much @ one lost game. I know how they felt, i felt the same as i saw them lost the game. But come to think about it. When Fergie first came to Man Utd, didn't they perform even WORSE than now? Moreover, @ that time, all the players are counted as BIG STARS. So why should us give up hope on our players now? It's the $$$ that make them look BIG, BUT they are still human beings, we need to give them time.

Seriously, I whined about what happen too. I am as upset as anyoe over here. But whinning will not going to make our team a better team. We should act like all farmers or wine-makers, no matter whether is the season good or whehter the harvest is good or not, we should be enjoying making wine & the moments of harvesting. The harvest may not be good, but we will all bounced back. Aint that what happen to Barcelona? You guys may think that they are good now because of Ronaldino. But think about it, what if he gone there as a failure? Will all people still think the same of him? Did he really performs so well @ French League that's why people bought him over to Barcelona or because he did magic during World Cup that makes people unforgetable about him? In fact, during his time @ French, he's performance is also not as good as he did during World Cup. Partly because he's having problems with the coach/manager. So to come and think about it, do U think he will performs tjhe same if he's having problem with Fergie?

All above are just some comments from me, not offending anyone or trying to pin point @ anyone, just thinking what will happen if these never happens or happens @ Old Trafford - Theatre of Dreams. let's not forget, we are buildiong a dream team, so let's not get so worry.

Regards,
O'

cracker
01-11-2004, 07:20 AM
Seriously, I think fans should stop whinning too much. I find some fans are really whinning too much @ one lost game. I know how they felt, i felt the same as i saw them lost the game. But come to think about it. When Fergie first came to Man Utd, didn't they perform even WORSE than now? Moreover, @ that time, all the players are counted as BIG STARS. So why should us give up hope on our players now? It's the $$$ that make them look BIG, BUT they are still human beings, we need to give them time.

Seriously, I whined about what happen too. I am as upset as anyoe over here. But whinning will not going to make our team a better team. We should act like all farmers or wine-makers, no matter whether is the season good or whehter the harvest is good or not, we should be enjoying making wine & the moments of harvesting. The harvest may not be good, but we will all bounced back. Aint that what happen to Barcelona? You guys may think that they are good now because of Ronaldino. But think about it, what if he gone there as a failure? Will all people still think the same of him? Did he really performs so well @ French League that's why people bought him over to Barcelona or because he did magic during World Cup that makes people unforgetable about him? In fact, during his time @ French, he's performance is also not as good as he did during World Cup. Partly because he's having problems with the coach/manager. So to come and think about it, do U think he will performs tjhe same if he's having problem with Fergie?

All above are just some comments from me, not offending anyone or trying to pin point @ anyone, just thinking what will happen if these never happens or happens @ Old Trafford - Theatre of Dreams. let's not forget, we are buildiong a dream team, so let's not get so worry.

Regards,
O'

in trying to build a dream team,,,,we have to tolerate a nightmare dream.

actually if u track MU's record,,,they havent been consistence since the banning of Rio back in Jan !! I believed it started with the defeat by Wolves. No doubt they had beaten Liverpool (home), Spur (A) and recently Arsenal (home) this season...but draws against teams which they should have beaten will plague them.

When they beat Liverpool, every1 said "the season starts from here",,,when they beat Arsenal,every1 said " this will jump start their season..."

Well lets see if they can get the 3 pts of Sparta Prague this midweek,,to qualify from their grp.