PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565

Ronaldo7
09-11-2004, 10:10 AM
no use looking backwards , it's time to move forward . we obviously don't have much money left for next season transfer window . lets see who fergie is going to sell to raise those fund to bring in new player

kahmun7
09-11-2004, 10:19 AM
Why all these talk about buying new players... there is a better "cheaper" alternative... and that is improving the performance of who we already have. I believe the past 2 years have seen a lot of players coming in to the team... and some of them have yet to live up to their expectation (Kleberson) some of them shows prospect but just don't get enough of chances (Bellion, Miller, Fletcher). If we can somehow motivate them towards the right direction, there's no reason why we can't achieve success without splashing extravagantly.

jujube
09-11-2004, 10:36 AM
what happen to Fletcher anyway? nvr see him play or hear abt him?

:s7:

1920_me
09-11-2004, 10:38 AM
not currently favoured by fergie..i think kleberson should be given more chances

Totti76
09-11-2004, 10:56 AM
:sad: I got to admit. We r not good enough...anymore. I think the problem is lack of someone who can lead/inspire the team. Someone who can create chances. I think missing Robben is a great lost. 12m pound is a snatch y cant Utd pay that. We really need a replacement for Giggs. Cant wait till he quit football then start looking for one.
If u ask me this sea Utd still got hope...I say NO. (sad but true)... All we need is for Arsenal n Chelsea to drop pts u say...but hey..we r dropping more pts than they do..how to catch up. As i say in my previous thread...Utd may not b in Euro next season..and i sense that we r following the path of Liverpool. 20 yrs ago...a team to beat..till now they still rebuilding.. hopefully I am wrong..but whatever happens...There is only one club for me. :love: Man U

kahmun7
09-11-2004, 11:22 AM
:sad: I got to admit. We r not good enough...anymore. I think the problem is lack of someone who can lead/inspire the team. Someone who can create chances. I think missing Robben is a great lost. 12m pound is a snatch y cant Utd pay that. We really need a replacement for Giggs. Cant wait till he quit football then start looking for one.
If u ask me this sea Utd still got hope...I say NO. (sad but true)... All we need is for Arsenal n Chelsea to drop pts u say...but hey..we r dropping more pts than they do..how to catch up. As i say in my previous thread...Utd may not b in Euro next season..and i sense that we r following the path of Liverpool. 20 yrs ago...a team to beat..till now they still rebuilding.. hopefully I am wrong..but whatever happens...There is only one club for me. :love: Man U

Have a little faith in the team. We are good enough, we don't gel that good yet, but soon, how soon? We can't promise. Football is a very funny game.. A lot of people may point out 2 seasons back we were around the same position, er.. not mid table, but 2nd in the league, with a 12 points gap with Arsenal, still we managed to catch up. Who can tell when Ruud is back, we might go on a WINNING streak... and time for Arsenal and Chelsea to go on a bad patch... we won't know... we can only hope that happens... but we will sure fight till the end of the season... even if it goes down to the last game of the season.

cutieboy86
09-11-2004, 12:58 PM
SAHA CALLS FOR UNITED FRONT
Louis Saha has called on his Old Trafford team-mates to put on a united front and face down the critics ready to dismiss them as Barclays Premiership failures.
Sunday's goalless draw with local rivals City has left Manchester United’s title hopes hanging by a thread.

Even Sir Alex Ferguson has admitted the Old Trafford men will have no chance of reclaiming their title unless they dramatically improve their form.

United’s problem is a pretty obvious one. In 12 league outings so far, their normally prolific scorers have netted just 11 times.

A multi-talented £65million strikeforce comprising Ruud van Nistelrooy, Wayne Rooney, Alan Smith and Saha has mustered just six goals between them, two fewer than Crystal Palace’s Andy Johnson has managed on his own.

David Bellion and Mikael Silvestre are currently level with Van Nistelrooy as the second highest United scorer in the league with two, a worrying statistic for the Reds considering the only man in front of them is Smith with three.

Saha has yet to score at all and missed two good chances to break his duck on Sunday when Stephen Jordan cleared one early effort off the line before the Frenchman failed to find the target with a header from close range as the game entered stoppage time.

And Saha, who predicted United would be back in the title running by January before the match, has told his team-mates they must stick together if they are to stand any chance of getting out of the mess they find themselves in.

“We have to keep together,” he said.

“It’s difficult when you have results like this but we have so much strength in the squad, we have to keep believing it will come.

“Everyone knows we have the ability to score. We keep saying it, now we have to do it. There are no more excuses.”

Saha just shaded Cristiano Ronaldo as the most effective offensive player in the United side.

But the rustiness still in his game after early-season injury problems may have been a contributing factor in his miss at the end when he rose to meet Ronaldo’s cross only to glance a header narrowly wide.

“It wasn’t good,” he admitted.

“You have days like that. You play well, the passing is right, the chances are there but the final touch isn’t. In the end, that has cost us the points.

“We know it is going to be very hard to catch the leaders but we need to start winning games. We are drawing too many and that has to change.”

usjag_18
09-11-2004, 02:46 PM
I think the greatest mistake has committed is his failure to get Robben and Ronaldinho to Old Trafford. Robben wud hv been a great replacemnet for Giggs and rhe Barca man would be the perfect playmaker to spray defence spilting passes for RVN and co. to gobble up....

Sigh!!!! IF only..................
Ermmm... Stop that larh. Stop looking back Like what you said, IF ONLY... But what about WHAT IF??? What if they are not going to perform good in OT? Btw, one thing must remember, that time Peter Kenyon was still in Man UTD... If anyone to blame, it's him we should b blaming. Not Sir Alex Fergie! He's the onle who wanted A.Robben but shi**y P.Kenyon not willing to pay more.

However, tat's all PAST! We should be looking forward!!!

no use looking backwards , it's time to move forward . we obviously don't have much money left for next season transfer window . lets see who fergie is going to sell to raise those fund to bring in new player

I agree in some ways. Maybe we do not need to bring in new players from other clubs. INstead, we should try out some of the youngsters. I find a few of them are quite good. But left-winger is still a problem. Also surely, we can used some of our youngsters to train them as left-winger. Though it's hard, but who knows, we might be successful.

he lose lots of pace.. I understand it's because of his age... but form wise, think he's still not performing 100%

Form wise? Aint you trying to say he's off-form??? Seriously, you think he's not giving his 100%, who are we to say whether did he give 100% or not. In fact, how do you know he's not giving his 100%? If you understand that due to his age, he's losing lots of pace, then how can you said he's not giving his 100%? Are you the cells inside his body? How U know it's due to his body, he cannot be able to play well? There are so many questions to ask before we are questioning the current player who been playing more than 600 games for Man Utd! If you ask me, is it time to replace him, I do not denied the fact, but if you are telling me he's NOT ON FORM OR NOT GIVING HIS 100%, I will like defend him, not only because he's my fav player, but also because he been serving Man Utd longer than any player on the field to have that kind of treatment. Most important, he's a Man Utd player, if we support our club strongly, we shouldn't have doubt him when he's playing so long for Man Utd, contribute so much. Just 1-2 seasons of bad performance, people are starting to blaming him for not contributing. Then what about the contribution earlier on?

gxelan
09-11-2004, 03:14 PM
Ermmm... Stop that larh. Stop looking back Like what you said, IF ONLY... But what about WHAT IF??? What if they are not going to perform good in OT? Btw, one thing must remember, that time Peter Kenyon was still in Man UTD... If anyone to blame, it's him we should b blaming. Not Sir Alex Fergie! He's the onle who wanted A.Robben but shi**y P.Kenyon not willing to pay more.

However, tat's all PAST! We should be looking forward!!!

I agree in some ways. Maybe we do not need to bring in new players from other clubs. INstead, we should try out some of the youngsters. I find a few of them are quite good. But left-winger is still a problem. Also surely, we can used some of our youngsters to train them as left-winger. Though it's hard, but who knows, we might be successful.

Form wise? Aint you trying to say he's off-form??? Seriously, you think he's not giving his 100%, who are we to say whether did he give 100% or not. In fact, how do you know he's not giving his 100%? If you understand that due to his age, he's losing lots of pace, then how can you said he's not giving his 100%? Are you the cells inside his body? How U know it's due to his body, he cannot be able to play well? There are so many questions to ask before we are questioning the current player who been playing more than 600 games for Man Utd! If you ask me, is it time to replace him, I do not denied the fact, but if you are telling me he's NOT ON FORM OR NOT GIVING HIS 100%, I will like defend him, not only because he's my fav player, but also because he been serving Man Utd longer than any player on the field to have that kind of treatment. Most important, he's a Man Utd player, if we support our club strongly, we shouldn't have doubt him when he's playing so long for Man Utd, contribute so much. Just 1-2 seasons of bad performance, people are starting to blaming him for not contributing. Then what about the contribution earlier on?

heyheyhey.... relax... i feel u r getting too worked up..... guess everione is just being disappointed.... i guess there's nth much we can do ... just support man utd ....even when they are down ...tts call a true blue supporter.... theres no point us saying who to buy , who not to buy.... who to play n who not to ....cos our decision is useless .... we cant even influence man utd .... so i say we just enjoy as many wins as man utd can afford to .....

no team are forever champs... we r down .. but we will be back ...

kahmun7
09-11-2004, 03:15 PM

Dude, first of all, calm down... Me saying he's off-form is not equivalent to saying he has not been performing for Man U for all his career. I said he's not performing 100% doesn't mean he's not doing his best. I believe the whole Manchester United team is doing their best to win each and every game. But everyone will hit a bad patch one time or another, even Pele, even Maradona, even Cantona, everyone. And just so happens that Giggs is having a bad patch right now. In fact the whole United attack is having a bad patch right now.
I don't want Giggs to leave United, he is one player I hope will remain in United till the end of his career. In fact, I was hoping that with the contract disagreement, he may come out and show why exactly he deserves better contract terms than what is offered at the moment.

usjag_18
09-11-2004, 03:18 PM
Wenger charged over Ruud words

Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger was today charged with improper conduct for his outspoken criticism of Manchester United striker Ruud van Nistelrooy after his side's defeat at Old Trafford.

And while no further disciplinary action is expected following the Football Association's investigation of an alleged tunnel incident at Old Trafford, both clubs have been invited to attend a peace meeting.

The FA are determined to clear the air following the controversial Old Trafford clash on October 24, which itself followed the ugly melee in the same fixture last season.

Wenger, who has until November 18 to respond to the charge, will face a possible fine and official censure from the FA if he is found guilty.

The Arsenal boss, who had first been angered by van Nistelrooy's role in Patrick Vieira's red card at Old Trafford last year, had been distinctly unimpressed with his ensuing foul on Ashley Cole, for which he subsequently earned a three-match ban.

Wenger had declared in a BBC TV interview: 'We know how Ruud van Nistelrooy behaves. He can only cheat people - we know him very well.'

The FA asked the Frenchman to explain his comments, which he has subsequently insisted that he stands by, and a charge was forthcoming today.

The FA announced on their website, www.theFA.com : 'Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger has been charged with a breach of FA Rule E3 for improper conduct.

'The charge relates to his comment about Manchester United's Ruud van Nistelrooy in a post-match media interview after the Premier League match at Old Trafford on Sunday, October 24. He has until November 23 to respond to the charge.

'There will be no formal disciplinary action on any other matters related to the match.

'However, FA Chairman Geoff Thompson has written to both clubs to request a meeting with their representatives and the Premier League to avoid any repeat of the adverse publicity that surrounded the game.'

sources (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=315791&cc=3436)

Comments: -

He's not going to be punished, mostly let him pay a small amt of fines as usual. So sick of FA's incompenent, should just banned him for @ least 1 or 3 games, so that he can shut his mouth up man.

Regards,
O'

MatrixFanatic
09-11-2004, 04:41 PM
Talk about buying players, Manutd don't always seem to get players on the cheap.

AhHuat
09-11-2004, 04:42 PM
Talk about buying players, Manutd don't always seem to get players on the cheap.
to think that we actually lost out on arjen robben deal....****ing hell man
:s8: :alien:

kahmun7
09-11-2004, 04:45 PM
xuan le ba... No Arjen Robben, no Ronaldinho... still got to move on..

usjag_18
09-11-2004, 05:39 PM

hahahaa.. U meant suan le ba, not xuan le ba, am I right? Lolx.. I was so confused just now... hahaha...

Anyway, I think all should look and move on. Let's concentrate on our current players and not OTHER CLUBS' players.

Regards,
O'

kahmun7
09-11-2004, 05:56 PM
hahahaa.. U meant suan le ba, not xuan le ba, am I right? Lolx.. I was so confused just now... hahaha...

Anyway, I think all should look and move on. Let's concentrate on our current players and not OTHER CLUBS' players.

Regards,
O'

oops.. mind me mandarin... pinyin not that good.. har har har
yeap. The Red Devils shall rise again.

cutieboy86
09-11-2004, 06:14 PM
Rossi Handed Squad Number
Young Reds prospect Giuseppe Rossi could be handed his United debut on Wednesday against Crystal Palace after being given a squad number on Tuesday. Rossi, a summer signing from Italian side Parma, only signed professional forms at Old Trafford last week. As Ferguson again looks to blood some youngsters in the Carling Cup - he gave debuts to Gerard Pique and Sylvan Ebanks-Blake in the last round against Crewe - Rossi looks set to benefit from his first appearance for the Reds. Rossi can play in an attacking midfield role or up front, and has put in some exciting performances for United's Reserves this term, registering a number impressive goals.
Source: ManUtd.com News

after seein pique and blake performance in the last League Cup game, nw we shall able to see how Rossi perform... hope he will perform to a standard tt pique and blake shows oso

MatrixFanatic
09-11-2004, 07:16 PM
Yeah Rossi! Btw the Carling Cup showing or not?

usjag_18
09-11-2004, 07:20 PM
Rossi Handed Squad Number
Young Reds prospect Giuseppe Rossi could be handed his United debut on Wednesday against Crystal Palace after being given a squad number on Tuesday. Rossi, a summer signing from Italian side Parma, only signed professional forms at Old Trafford last week. As Ferguson again looks to blood some youngsters in the Carling Cup - he gave debuts to Gerard Pique and Sylvan Ebanks-Blake in the last round against Crewe - Rossi looks set to benefit from his first appearance for the Reds. Rossi can play in an attacking midfield role or up front, and has put in some exciting performances for United's Reserves this term, registering a number impressive goals.
Source: ManUtd.com News

after seein pique and blake performance in the last League Cup game, nw we shall able to see how Rossi perform... hope he will perform to a standard tt pique and blake shows oso

Hahaha.... I was hoping that Rossi will be playing and Ronaldo rest. :s13: Never tot the hope will come so soon... Anyway, don't know whther can he play as left-winger or not. If yes, then maybe we found our left-winger... hehehee...

As for strikers, just put RVN and Saha. But I am thinking that maybe Saha should talk less and SHOW ACTIONS. Wait talk too much like the former G.Neville sia.

Regards,
O'

usjag_18
09-11-2004, 07:21 PM
Yeah Rossi! Btw the Carling Cup showing or not?
Wah, Matrix, You so excited over it arh.

MatrixFanatic
09-11-2004, 08:13 PM
Wah, Matrix, You so excited over it arh.

One of his goal in a reserve match quite impressive mah. So I want to see him in action. :love:

Edit:Checked starhub's website there is no telecast. :frus:

AhHuat
09-11-2004, 09:34 PM
there's still rafael van der vaart....manutd cannot let this guy move to another big club
:alien:

RVN
09-11-2004, 10:12 PM
Carling Cup: Man Utd v Crystal Palace

Quinton Fortune is set to make only his second appearance since mid-August when Manchester United entertain Crystal Palace in the Carling Cup.

The injury-plagued South Africa international picked up a calf injury on his return to action at Birmingham last month, forcing him to miss another six matches.

Fortune is likely to start at left-back in a side very similar to the one which eased past Crewe in the previous round but, given his team's lack of goals, the main interest will surround who occupies the striking berths.

With Alan Smith suspended, David Bellion is expected to take an advanced position but, unless Ferguson opts to give one of his more experienced men a run-out, Italian teenager Giuseppe Rossi, who has impressed at junior and reserve team level since his arrival from Parma in the summer, could be handed a debut.

United (from): Howard, Ricardo, Djemba-Djemba, Brown, O'Shea, Fortune, P Neville, Spector, McShane, Kleberson, Bellion, Fletcher, Miller, Saha, Van Nistelrooy, Giggs, Rooney, Pique, Eagles, Jones, Ebanks-Blake, Richardson, Rossi, Jones.

http://uk.sports.yahoo.com/041109/1/7gkx.html

uRiZEn
09-11-2004, 11:07 PM
there's still rafael van der vaart....manutd cannot let this guy move to another big club
:alien:

hopefully loh....he might be the one to replace scholes.

pale
09-11-2004, 11:10 PM
Linked from Soccernet

Arsenal tell Wenger: 'Keep talking'

Arsenal chairman Peter Hill-Wood has given Arsene Wenger licence to keep speaking his mind.
Wenger was yesterday charged by the Football Association over his comments about Manchester United striker Ruud van Nistelrooy.

Arsenal and United have also been summoned to a peace meeting with the FA and Premier League, who are keen to call a truce in the recent war of words between the two clubs.

But Hill-Wood dismissed the idea of Wenger and Ferguson settling their differences, telling the Daily Express: 'Can you see them over a cosy dinner date? I can't and I wouldn't insist that our manager does anything like that if he does not want to.

'Wenger is a very intelligent man and he says exactly what he thinks. I've not said to him `stop insulting Ferguson' and I've no intention of doing so.'

'It was a silly stupid spat but if Wenger believes that van Nistelrooy is a cheat he is going to say so, and if the FA don't like it that's up to them.'

Well...with a chairman saying things like this in public, what can we expect from the players.

Ronaldo7
09-11-2004, 11:46 PM
it's arsenal :s13:

kahmun7
09-11-2004, 11:54 PM
hopefully loh....he might be the one to replace scholes.
I didn't know Scholes needs replacing...

AhHuat
10-11-2004, 12:43 AM
I didn't know Scholes needs replacing...
did u watch football focus now? earlier on they are talking abt manutd problems
scholes was one of the culprit who are not performing.
they also mentioned when jan transfer window open , a QUALITY midfielder shuld be brought in....perhaps a GK also....

AhHuat
10-11-2004, 12:47 AM
keane also isn't the same player anymore...yea he is ageing...plus could be some injury or wat....seriously...the midfield problem is very serious(in case you dunno).
when two wide players like giggs and ronaldo not performing....and central midfielders like scholes and keane not up to the standard and not providing the spark .....things look bleak.

uRiZEn
10-11-2004, 12:52 AM
I thought Carroll is doing quite a great job there.

AhHuat
10-11-2004, 12:53 AM
I thought Carroll is doing quite a great job there.
yea that was what i thought so....the pundits said something abt GKs
but the midfield talk....i will nv debate against with.....i fully agree with what they say actually

cutieboy86
10-11-2004, 01:09 AM
it's obviously the midfield is havin probs rite nw... but it is so funny... in CL, we are scorin the goals and gettin the assist frm midfield and defenders but back in premier league, we are not gettin the assists and scorin the goals... instead we are missin alot of goals... it can be seen in the match against man city... so many miss chances... if tt match is CL, tink we would haf score

RVN
10-11-2004, 02:00 AM
yea that was what i thought so....the pundits said something abt GKs
but the midfield talk....i will nv debate against with.....i fully agree with what they say actually

why the **** we need a GK, Carroll doing a good job for us, I see no reason to change it. :s8:

Replacements for Keane, Scholes and Giggs though are right, definately needed. Think we need to get rid some of the deadwood too, Ricardo, Djemba Djemba, Kleberson, Fortune, Bellion etc.

usjag_18
10-11-2004, 05:02 AM
heyheyhey.... relax... i feel u r getting too worked up..... guess everione is just being disappointed.... i guess there's nth much we can do ... just support man utd ....even when they are down ...tts call a true blue supporter.... theres no point us saying who to buy , who not to buy.... who to play n who not to ....cos our decision is useless .... we cant even influence man utd .... so i say we just enjoy as many wins as man utd can afford to .....

no team are forever champs... we r down .. but we will be back ...

Dude, first of all, calm down... Me saying he's off-form is not equivalent to saying he has not been performing for Man U for all his career. I said he's not performing 100% doesn't mean he's not doing his best. I believe the whole Manchester United team is doing their best to win each and every game. But everyone will hit a bad patch one time or another, even Pele, even Maradona, even Cantona, everyone. And just so happens that Giggs is having a bad patch right now. In fact the whole United attack is having a bad patch right now.
I don't want Giggs to leave United, he is one player I hope will remain in United till the end of his career. In fact, I was hoping that with the contract disagreement, he may come out and show why exactly he deserves better contract terms than what is offered at the moment.

Hahaha.... :s13: :s13: Paiseh, paiseh... I am relax... I just sound angry, but I am not... hehehee... Sorry to let you guys mistaken... Hahahaa... Of course, I dare not say I am a true blue supporter, but at least that's what all my friends said me. Hahaha.. It's just that I may sounds a bit angry or aggressive, but I am not. hahaha.. I am just typing whatever comes up to my mind, not angry @ all sorry... hehehee... :P

Regards,
O'

usjag_18
10-11-2004, 05:08 AM
why the **** we need a GK, Carroll doing a good job for us, I see no reason to change it. :s8:

Replacements for Keane, Scholes and Giggs though are right, definately needed. Think we need to get rid some of the deadwood too, Ricardo, Djemba Djemba, Kleberson, Fortune, Bellion etc.
I disagree with you about those players. Seriously, all of them seldom got chances to play @ games. Of course we can't expect every players to play well @ every single game they played. So other than Q.Fortune, i think we can keep the others. Especially, we always need 3GKs just in case. As for the others, I think they will be alright. As they fighting for the future team and I think Kleberson needs more game, so to take over the place whereas R.Keane standing. Mebbe during Carling Cup, we can see midfield consists of Miller, Rossi, Kleberson and Djemba^2. Let the young players have a chance too. Maybe Eagles, Richardson can played 2nd half. Anyway, we are facing Crystal Palace who we should respect too, so maybe we can put RVN & Saha @ the frontline.

Regards,
O'

alvinoyw
10-11-2004, 05:08 AM
Giggs suck now he can't beat defenders with his pace already and his crosses are all deflected away.

Scholes suck too he doesn't make defence splitting passes anymore. Back in the treble winning days he used to do a lot of one-twos with strikers but now he just plays long balls to Ronaldo which are so far f*cking useless.

Keane is slow already can't catch up with attackers.

Ronaldo's crosses are horrible, and his pathetic corners can't even get past the people marking the near post.

I think Fergie has lost it already, he can't even tell that his midlfield got problems, keep blaming the strikers.

alvinoyw
10-11-2004, 05:11 AM
The last creative midfielder was Veron and when he left, Fergie didn't even bother to replace him and went on to buy a truckload of strikers and defensive midfielders like Kleberson and Djemba Djemba. Bad bad move.

usjag_18
10-11-2004, 05:12 AM
Giggs suck now he can't beat defenders with his pace already and his crosses are all deflected away.

Scholes suck too he doesn't make defence splitting passes anymore. Back in the treble winning days he used to do a lot of one-twos with strikers but now he just plays long balls to Ronaldo which are so far f*cking useless.

Keane is slow already can't catch up with attackers.

Ronaldo's crosses are horrible, and his pathetic corners can't even get past the people marking the near post.

I think Fergie has lost it already, he can't even tell that his midlfield got problems, keep blaming the strikers.
Please mind your language, you can say them off-form or anything else, but they are not suck lor. THey are still good players. Anyway, it's not easy to play for Man Utd. And also, A.Fergie already pointed out why he thinks that strikers are in the wrong. So maybe if you read the article, you will know. Moreover, how do you know it's not the strikers' faults?
In fact, all players including the manager are all in fault, when they can't achieve something they should. However, they should be given chances and also no team in this world will be unbeaten forever. It's just life, there surely ups and downs. And as I said before, this is DEFINITELY NOT the worst season you seen Man Utd.

Regards,
O'

usjag_18
10-11-2004, 05:16 AM
The last creative midfielder was Veron and when he left, Fergie didn't even bother to replace him and went on to buy a truckload of strikers and defensive midfielders like Kleberson and Djemba Djemba. Bad bad move.
Wahahaa... today, people is praising Veron. Yesterday, people are saying he's not good enuff. *Sigh* what do fans really wanna? or what does a REAL supporter wanna.

alvinoyw
10-11-2004, 05:26 AM
Please mind your language, you can say them off-form or anything else, but they are not suck lor. THey are still good players. Anyway, it's not easy to play for Man Utd. And also, A.Fergie already pointed out why he thinks that strikers are in the wrong. So maybe if you read the article, you will know. Moreover, how do you know it's not the strikers' faults?
In fact, all players including the manager are all in fault, when they can't achieve something they should. However, they should be given chances and also no team in this world will be unbeaten forever. It's just life, there surely ups and downs. And as I said before, this is DEFINITELY NOT the worst season you seen Man Utd.

Regards,
O'

I notice in recent weeks that u like to be the moderator of the man utd thread right? Anywayz, like alot of man utd fans I have been fustrated so parden the strong language. The problem is, the whole world already thinks that the midfield is the problem but Fergie blames it on the strikers.
And how do I know it's not totally the strikers' fault? By looking at the matches. Have you seen Man Utd Vs Man City? Who created the most clear cut chance in the game? It was Lois Saha and that is damn pathetic if you ask a striker to create chances for you. Even when Rooney scored his hattrack it was one free kick, one self created goal and the other a pass by RVN. When Man Utd play the commentator always say there are no clear cut chances created by man utd, its always squeezed out by the strikers themselves.
Man Utd fans are not fustrated by not winning matches, they are fustrated that Fergie blew away the money gifted to him.

alvinoyw
10-11-2004, 05:35 AM
Wahahaa... today, people is praising Veron. Yesterday, people are saying he's not good enuff. *Sigh* what do fans really wanna? or what does a REAL supporter wanna.

have you seen me say he's not good?
Btw I don't talk to anyone about being a true fan until they see what's in my room.

usjag_18
10-11-2004, 05:43 AM
have you seen me say he's not good?
Btw I don't talk to anyone about being a true fan until they see what's in my room.
Oh, I dun meant U larh, relax, man...

Hahahaa... Alvinoyw, what's in the room is not important, it's the heart I believe is more important than anything. But of course, i believe all of us here are Man Utd supporters strongly. hahaha... i also dare not say myself as a true blue supporters man.
hahaha....

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
10-11-2004, 05:49 AM
I notice in recent weeks that u like to be the moderator of the man utd thread right? Anywayz, like alot of man utd fans I have been fustrated so parden the strong language. The problem is, the whole world already thinks that the midfield is the problem but Fergie blames it on the strikers.
And how do I know it's not totally the strikers' fault? By looking at the matches. Have you seen Man Utd Vs Man City? Who created the most clear cut chance in the game? It was Lois Saha and that is damn pathetic if you ask a striker to create chances for you. Even when Rooney scored his hattrack it was one free kick, one self created goal and the other a pass by RVN. When Man Utd play the commentator always say there are no clear cut chances created by man utd, its always squeezed out by the strikers themselves.
Man Utd fans are not fustrated by not winning matches, they are fustrated that Fergie blew away the money gifted to him.

No, of course, I don't meant to be the moderator. What I felt is every player got his own good points, no point for us to insult them until like that. I admit I do get angry and scolded them big time too. But scolding them until like sh*t here is not going to let you vent anyone frustration currently. Hahaha.. who knows, maybe all Singapore fans can start a petition and send our requests and thinking to OT and let them know what we are thinking. :s13: And I am not being offensive towards you, so no offence if you find that i am acting like a moderator. I will just shut my mouth. Sorry.

As for the match between Man Utd vs Man City, I believe that everyone got different opinions. For me, i think it's the whole team's fault. I always think that no matter what the results are, it's always the team's fault. Soccer game request 11players to perform, so maybe everyone should be responsible for their actions.

usjag_18
10-11-2004, 06:28 AM
Ruud Rage

Arsene Wenger is preparing for outright confrontation with the FA over his right to call Ruud van Nistelrooy a cheat. Arsenal boss Wenger was charged with improper conduct by Soho Square for his comments after the second Battle of Old Trafford, but will not compromise in his determination to condemn the United striker. While FA beaks drew a line under "Soup-gate", ordered a peace conference between Arsenal and United and threw out Sir Alex Ferguson's attempts to haul Thierry Henry and Dennis Bergkamp into the dock, Wenger will use all available evidence to back up his attack. Wenger, furious over the van Nistelrooy challenge on Ashley Cole that later saw the Dutchman handed a three-match ban, said after the game: "We know how he behaves. He can only cheat people. We know him very well."
Sports staff, Daily Mirror

Carry On Fighting Wenger
Arsene Wenger has been charged by the FA for his verbal attack on Ruud van Nistelrooy. But last night Arsenal said they had no intention of calling a truce in boss Wenger’s war of words with Manchester United chief Alex Ferguson. Gunners chairman Peter Hill-Wood said: "I’ve not said to him ‘Stop insulting Ferguson’ and I’ve no intention of doing so."
Charlie Wyett, The Sun

source (http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=124042&itype=466&icategoryid=365)

Are they set for another war against Man Utd again? I can never understand what Arsenal wanna. *sigh* :frus: kept finding trouble with man Utd. I tot Tottenham should be their worst enemy. But it seems like currently, Man Utd is the one.

Regards,
O'

kahmun7
10-11-2004, 09:44 AM
Are they set for another war against Man Utd again? I can never understand what Arsenal wanna. *sigh* :frus: kept finding trouble with man Utd. I tot Tottenham should be their worst enemy. But it seems like currently, Man Utd is the one.

Regards,
O'

What I think :-

Wenger is trying to play mind games, his team has been under a lot of criticism, with Vieira getting sent off frequently, Pires constantly accused of diving, Disciplinary problems within the Arsenal camp. So what is the best way to thwart all this unwanted attention? divert the attention somewhere else. Ruud, just so happens to be the fall guy... so in some ways, Wenger has succeeded, as we can see from Man City match, 2 clear penalties claims rejected.

What I suggest :-

If Wenger keep on insisting on bringing out "evidence" to proof Ruud is a cheater, then I suggest that we dig out videos for the past 3-4 seasons and point out every single dive that Pires has made, every single bad tackle that Arsenal players have made but went unpunished, and every single goals they scored in an offside position. I'm sure those are much much more thicker than the claims of Ruud cheating.

IMHO, Wenger is the worst among sore losers that I have ever seen. I mean look at Sir Fergie, even though we all know how bad his temper is and how much he disliked losing, but when Man U lost the title to Arsenal at Old Trafford, he brought a bottle of champagne over to the Arsenal dressing room and congratulate Wenger and his team personally. I don't and probably will never ever see Wenger doing that.

On another note, I think Scholes still deserves a place in the Man Utd squad... he's still coming back.

kahmun7
10-11-2004, 09:54 AM
"We know Arsene Wenger. We know how he behaves. He can only whine. We know him very well."

:P

Thinker
10-11-2004, 10:02 AM
Ole, please hurry back...

IMO, he's a better finisher than Ruud when on song.

asantosa
10-11-2004, 10:05 AM
ole won't be around this season, right?

Totti76
10-11-2004, 10:10 AM
"We know Arsene Wenger. We know how he behaves. He can only whine. We know him very well."

:P

Hey dun let FA see this...u will be charged. But as the "Chairman" (I am sitting on a chair n I am a man)..I say "Keep talking!!" :s13:

Ronaldo7
10-11-2004, 11:03 AM
ole won't be around this season, right?

he is out for the whole season . :sad:

Ronaldo7
10-11-2004, 11:34 AM
There are reports that Manchester United are lining up a £17m swoop for Daniele De Rossi, while Gigi Del Neri reveals the problem with Antonio Cassano.

Although Roma have solved some of their financial problems by penning a new pay-per-view television contract with Sky Italia, they are still open to selling off some of their top stars if the right bid comes along.

The youth system has turned out some great players over the years and the latest talent is midfielder De Rossi, who this year won the European Under-21 Championship, the Olympic Bronze medal and is now a senior Italian international.

According to reports in Italy, Sir Alex Ferguson had already made enquiries after the 21-year-old in September, but the signing of a new contract tying him to the Capital club until 2009 put a stop to talks.

However, it’s now claimed that negotiations have started up again following De Rossi’s strong performances in Serie A and for Italy, with a £17m offer on the table to reinforce Man U’s midfield.

http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/nov9j.html

cutieboy86
10-11-2004, 11:51 AM
http://picsrv.manutd.com/fif=/manu/img_10_8399.fpx&obj=iip,1.0&wid=230&hei=159&rgn=0,0,0,0&cvt=jpeg

Liam Miller feels he has settled in to life at Old Trafford, and is aiming for further first-team involvement having shaken off a troublesome groin injury.

Miller missed much of the second half of last season during his time at Celtic with a groin problem. He then missed United's tour of America having undergone surgery to cure the injury.

The Irish international has started in United's last two matches on the right of midfield - a position he has played on Republic of Ireland duty.

"I think I’ve settled in OK now," he told Manchester United Radio. "The players have been great with me. I’m really enjoying it.

"I had the operation in the summer, which was a success. And now I am back to feeling 100%," added the midfielder.

"I had the [groin] operation in the summer. It was a success and now I am feeling 100%."
Liam Miller

"The injury gave me problems when I was making sharp movements and restricted me when I was running. I’d missed much of the pre-season so I lost out on some hard work over the summer.

"That pre-season training is vital because it gets your fitness right for the games. It is the difference between having that extra bit of fitness and strength in games. But I think I have caught up with the rest of the lads in that sense now."

Recalling his decision to move south of the border, Miller says the choice to join United was an easy one, and has been vindicated by the step up in standards he has experienced.

"When a club as big as this comes calling there is only one answer," he said, thinking back to January earlier this year when United came in for him.

"I was delighted when I heard the news that Manchester United were interested. My mind was made up pretty soon after that.

"It’s different to Celtic in terms of the facilities and the training," he said. "The standards are higher here. It has just been a case of adapting to that, but I’m enjoying that side of it.”

cutieboy86
10-11-2004, 11:58 AM
There are reports that Manchester United are lining up a £17m swoop for Daniele De Rossi, while Gigi Del Neri reveals the problem with Antonio Cassano.

Although Roma have solved some of their financial problems by penning a new pay-per-view television contract with Sky Italia, they are still open to selling off some of their top stars if the right bid comes along.

The youth system has turned out some great players over the years and the latest talent is midfielder De Rossi, who this year won the European Under-21 Championship, the Olympic Bronze medal and is now a senior Italian international.

According to reports in Italy, Sir Alex Ferguson had already made enquiries after the 21-year-old in September, but the signing of a new contract tying him to the Capital club until 2009 put a stop to talks.

However, it’s now claimed that negotiations have started up again following De Rossi’s strong performances in Serie A and for Italy, with a £17m offer on the table to reinforce Man U’s midfield.

hmmm... another rossi cumin to man utd... haha... we got a 16yr old Rossi already

alvinoyw
10-11-2004, 02:30 PM
No, of course, I don't meant to be the moderator. What I felt is every player got his own good points, no point for us to insult them until like that. I admit I do get angry and scolded them big time too. But scolding them until like sh*t here is not going to let you vent anyone frustration currently. Hahaha.. who knows, maybe all Singapore fans can start a petition and send our requests and thinking to OT and let them know what we are thinking. :s13: And I am not being offensive towards you, so no offence if you find that i am acting like a moderator. I will just shut my mouth. Sorry.

As for the match between Man Utd vs Man City, I believe that everyone got different opinions. For me, i think it's the whole team's fault. I always think that no matter what the results are, it's always the team's fault. Soccer game request 11players to perform, so maybe everyone should be responsible for their actions.

No offence taken, we're all Man Utd fans who hope the best happens to our club :)

RVN
10-11-2004, 03:41 PM

£17m, that a tad too much IMO. And I thought our transfer budget has already been spent. :s8:

uRiZEn
10-11-2004, 03:57 PM
He's a winger isnt he?
Already lining up for replacement for Giggs?

MatrixFanatic
10-11-2004, 05:40 PM
I thought De Rossi is a central midfielder??? :s11:

cutieboy86
10-11-2004, 06:03 PM
Rooney safe...by a miracle
Wayne Rooney had an amazing escape yesterday after his car was rammed by a 23-TON truck. The Manchester United ace was on his way to training when the lorry ploughed into his £40,000 Cadillac Escalade. Burly Rooney, 19, clambered out of the 4x4 shocked but unscathed. A friend of the England striker said he escaped serious injury because the car is a left-hand drive import - and the lorry smashed into its right side.
Guy Patrick, The Sun

wah... lucky he is alrite or else.... he is blessed by the god

RVN
10-11-2004, 06:46 PM
I thought De Rossi is a central midfielder??? :s11:

He is a central midfielder, so a replacement for either Keane or Scholes.

RVN
10-11-2004, 07:13 PM
http://tinyurl.com/55qd9

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer is out injured but certainly not forgotten. At almost every United match his name can be heard, sung by Reds in recognition of his status as a firm fans' favourite.

His influence on the title-winning season of 2002/03 is sorely missed, his experience a huge loss and, at a time when scoring is a problem for United, his clever runs and clinical finishing frustratingly absent.

Solskjaer originally underwent surgery on a troublesome knee injury in September 2003 - a day before Rio missed his drugs test (the reverberations of that 48 hours tore apart United's season). But Ole never returned to complete fitness.

A handful of appearances - including a tireless display in the FA Cup semi final against Arsenal last season - proved in vein and Ole was forced to undergo another operation in July this year.

Here, Ole gives us the lowdown on his recovery from the knee injury and his hopes for the future...

Ole, how is the rehabilitation work going?
"It’s been a long ten or eleven weeks with the crutches – especially for my wife, who has been driving me everywhere. Of course it’s frustrating. You want to be out there playing. But I’m not a frustrated guy. I’m a person that looks forward; thinking what can be rather than what could have been."

How frustrating was it to get the set-back over the summer, undergoing another operation?
"It was something that had to be done. After the operation last year, I never got back to full fitness. I was nowhere near 100% fit. I was 70-80% maybe in training. I couldn’t train everyday and had to take rest days. That was worse than being out like I am now. Now I have a set target. Last year it was playing on my mind, I knew I wasn’t going to reach full fitness. If you want to play for Manchester United, you need to be 100% fit."

What stage are you at with your recovery?
"I started walking again two weeks ago. I’m learning that again. I’m also doing swimming. It’s a case of one day at a time. I have to do everything right because I know the goal at the end of it all is such a massive one. Today is the start to the rest of my career. And that is going to be at United."

When do you think you will start running again?
"In the new year I will start jogging. For now, my training is Sunday walks with my wife. I’ll also do swimming and weights. The mental training for me now is watching games. I am going to be 100% fit and with an experienced head."

What do you make of the support you have received from the fans?
"I have had so many letters of support through the post, and when the fans sing my song at games and hold up the banner [20 Legend] gives me goose bumps. It’s very motivating and inspiring for an injured lad. You always have to have dreams, and my dream is to lift a trophy again for Manchester United. I’m starting from scratch, but at the end of the season I can look forward to the new campaign."

When players are injured, they say watching games is the most difficult aspect of being out injured. Have you found that?
"I enjoy football and I love watching it. I always have done since I was very young. That is the way for me to learn now; to look at the game and watch the other players. But, to be honest, when matchdays come that is the hardest time. I have never been injured before. But this season and last I have been out of the game. I will remember these two seasons very well, but not fondly. However, that is something that happens to everyone. I have been lucky so far, and this is just my turn."

Having seen your fellow strikers suffer a bit of a goal drought recently, does it frustrate you not being able to be out there trying to put it right?
"I don’t think about what could have been or what I could have done. If you see the game, realistically you would say we should have scored three or four. But I am not worried. I know the players and I know how they think. When they play as well as that and create that many chances, you know the goals will come."

Report by Ben Hibbs, Interview by Matt Proctor, Manchester United Radio.

ragnarok95
10-11-2004, 07:38 PM
De Rossi play on the left. he's a left foot player with saf wanting him to replace giggs...saf want robben at the first place but he look somewhere else so saf turn to de rossi...

Ronaldo7
10-11-2004, 08:38 PM
yes , he can play on the left too . but i think fergie consider him more as a replacement for keano thou .at 17m , i think it's not quite worth it :s22:

usjag_18
11-11-2004, 02:21 AM
No offence taken, we're all Man Utd fans who hope the best happens to our club :)

100% agree!!!

usjag_18
11-11-2004, 02:26 AM

Whoa, £17m??? Hehehee.. that means he's £2m less than 3-4 yrs ago when Man Utd bought RVN. Lolx... It's a bit unbelievable. Nowadays, players are becoming more and more expensive. I think maybe £10m-£12m will be enough. As we only spent £7m on A.Smith, £12.7m on Saha. I think Man Utd funding is abit low now... Shouldn't they spent less? I mean maybe he might be a good buy. But what if Roma asking more than £17m? It's really very unfair for Man Utd to pay so much everytime when they wanna some players. Anyway, it's coolx to have Rossi over as he really performs very well during Olympic.

I don't know about you guys, I think maybe, only maybe, he's worth the price tag, however, I still think £10m-£12m will be enough. What about you guys?

Regards,
O'

pale
11-11-2004, 02:34 AM
17 mil is way too high considering the current depressed market.

I hate to admit this but for a guy who often say "I didn't see it". Arse whiner can really pick cheap,good and young players.

usjag_18
11-11-2004, 02:54 AM
17 mil is way too high considering the current depressed market.

I hate to admit this but for a guy who often say "I didn't see it". Arse whiner can really pick cheap,good and young players.
Hahaha... I think if Arsenal is as rich as Man Utd, I don't think A.Wenger will be paying so low for those players. I meant jsut like A.Reyes, mebbe £10m or £12m will be count as cheap. But to think about it, if Arsenal is as rich as Man Utd, I guess Arsenal will have to pay as much as Man Utd does.

Of course, I admit that A.Wenger does have a killer instinct when it comes to young & "cheap" young players.

Rgds,
O'

RVN
11-11-2004, 06:08 AM
We beat palace 2-0.

Saha and Richardson the goal-scorer.

and we got drawn against arsenal at home in the last 8. :s22:

http://live.vg.no/live/images/kamp/2004-11/7463.jpg
http://live.vg.no/live/images/kamp/2004-11/7462.jpg
http://live.vg.no/live/images/kamp/2004-11/7461.jpg

usjag_18
11-11-2004, 07:08 AM
http://tinyurl.com/55qd9

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer is out injured but certainly not forgotten. At almost every United match his name can be heard, sung by Reds in recognition of his status as a firm fans' favourite.

His influence on the title-winning season of 2002/03 is sorely missed, his experience a huge loss and, at a time when scoring is a problem for United, his clever runs and clinical finishing frustratingly absent.

Solskjaer originally underwent surgery on a troublesome knee injury in September 2003 - a day before Rio missed his drugs test (the reverberations of that 48 hours tore apart United's season). But Ole never returned to complete fitness.

A handful of appearances - including a tireless display in the FA Cup semi final against Arsenal last season - proved in vein and Ole was forced to undergo another operation in July this year.

Here, Ole gives us the lowdown on his recovery from the knee injury and his hopes for the future...

Ole, how is the rehabilitation work going?
"It’s been a long ten or eleven weeks with the crutches – especially for my wife, who has been driving me everywhere. Of course it’s frustrating. You want to be out there playing. But I’m not a frustrated guy. I’m a person that looks forward; thinking what can be rather than what could have been."

How frustrating was it to get the set-back over the summer, undergoing another operation?
"It was something that had to be done. After the operation last year, I never got back to full fitness. I was nowhere near 100% fit. I was 70-80% maybe in training. I couldn’t train everyday and had to take rest days. That was worse than being out like I am now. Now I have a set target. Last year it was playing on my mind, I knew I wasn’t going to reach full fitness. If you want to play for Manchester United, you need to be 100% fit."

What stage are you at with your recovery?
"I started walking again two weeks ago. I’m learning that again. I’m also doing swimming. It’s a case of one day at a time. I have to do everything right because I know the goal at the end of it all is such a massive one. Today is the start to the rest of my career. And that is going to be at United."

When do you think you will start running again?
"In the new year I will start jogging. For now, my training is Sunday walks with my wife. I’ll also do swimming and weights. The mental training for me now is watching games. I am going to be 100% fit and with an experienced head."

What do you make of the support you have received from the fans?
"I have had so many letters of support through the post, and when the fans sing my song at games and hold up the banner [20 Legend] gives me goose bumps. It’s very motivating and inspiring for an injured lad. You always have to have dreams, and my dream is to lift a trophy again for Manchester United. I’m starting from scratch, but at the end of the season I can look forward to the new campaign."

When players are injured, they say watching games is the most difficult aspect of being out injured. Have you found that?
"I enjoy football and I love watching it. I always have done since I was very young. That is the way for me to learn now; to look at the game and watch the other players. But, to be honest, when matchdays come that is the hardest time. I have never been injured before. But this season and last I have been out of the game. I will remember these two seasons very well, but not fondly. However, that is something that happens to everyone. I have been lucky so far, and this is just my turn."

Having seen your fellow strikers suffer a bit of a goal drought recently, does it frustrate you not being able to be out there trying to put it right?
"I don’t think about what could have been or what I could have done. If you see the game, realistically you would say we should have scored three or four. But I am not worried. I know the players and I know how they think. When they play as well as that and create that many chances, you know the goals will come."

Report by Ben Hibbs, Interview by Matt Proctor, Manchester United Radio.
I miss Ole Gunnar Solskjaer. Missed but not FORGOTTEN!!! He better be back next season. We are going to trash all the people man.

usjag_18
11-11-2004, 07:13 AM
We beat palace 2-0.

Saha and Richardson the goal-scorer.

and we got drawn against arsenal at home in the last 8. :s22:

What a twisted fate! :s22:

RVN
11-11-2004, 07:31 AM
Sir Alex Ferguson is hoping Louis Saha has opened the floodgates to more goals for United after opening his season's account against Crystal Palace.

The goal came in Saha's ninth appearance this season - he chested down Quinton Fortune's cross to sneak home his first goal of the campaign.

And Sir Alex is now hoping it gives him the confidence to add to his account.

"He hasn't scored since April and strikers are always thinking that way; when you score you think you are going to score all the time," Ferguson told MUTV.

"He had some great strikes after that so I am very pleased for him. The first goal always settles the team. From then on we improved.

"I think we did very well tonight," continued the boss. "We played some good football against a stubborn, energetic Palace team.

"They are on an upward slope, Crystal Palace. Even though they played their second string, we had to play some good football to overcome them."

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=124272&itype=466&icategoryid=122

usjag_18
11-11-2004, 07:45 AM
Sir Alex Ferguson is hoping Louis Saha has opened the floodgates to more goals for United after opening his season's account against Crystal Palace.

The goal came in Saha's ninth appearance this season - he chested down Quinton Fortune's cross to sneak home his first goal of the campaign.

"He hasn't scored since April and strikers are always thinking that way; when you score you think you are going to score all the time," Ferguson told MUTV.

"He had some great strikes after that so I am very pleased for him. The first goal always settles the team. From then on we improved.

"I think we did very well tonight," continued the boss. "We played some good football against a stubborn, energetic Palace team.

"They are on an upward slope, Crystal Palace. Even though they played their second string, we had to play some good football to overcome them."

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=124272&itype=466&icategoryid=122
Ya, L.Saha better start to score and not only only him alone! All the other 3 strikers including RVN, also better score more! Otherwise, we are not only far away from champion, we will be far away from the 1st 3 positions too.

So let us CHEER for our team and GAMBETTE, Man Utd!!!

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
11-11-2004, 08:12 AM
Hey Ronaldo7,

U really have to tell me how you find those video clips @ Redcafe.Net... I was like looking for the clips whole time, still can't find them.

Thank you.

Rgds,
O'

cutieboy86
11-11-2004, 10:27 AM
haha... saha finally let his feet do the talkin after tokin so much tt the strikers will score soon and man utd will be back in the league race... wat a fate tt we get drawn wif arsenal again... hu got the clips for last nite goals?

RuMmYtUb
11-11-2004, 10:42 AM
Woo long time nv post in here liao... Man Utd's form kinda erractic since the 2-0 win over Arsenal..

Disappointed to wake up in Tekong to see Man Utd losing to Portsmouth and drawing with Man City... with due respect, those are the games we're supposed to win :(

Ronaldo7
11-11-2004, 10:48 AM
Hey Ronaldo7,

U really have to tell me how you find those video clips @ Redcafe.Net... I was like looking for the clips whole time, still can't find them.

Thank you.

Rgds,
O'

just go to this thread

http://www.redcafe.net/showthread.php?t=45475&page=17&pp=40

and click on the link that they posted . don't think the clip for this morning match is available yet thou . btw , we got arsenal in the last 8 . i hope our 2nd string team side can do us proud :evil:

Ch3tah_39
11-11-2004, 10:52 AM
just go to this thread

http://www.redcafe.net/showthread.php?t=45475&page=17&pp=40

and click on the link that they posted . don't think the clip for this morning match is available yet thou . btw , we got arsenal in the last 8 . i hope our 2nd string team side can do us proud :evil:

ya.. hope we can beat arsenal again.. :D

RVN
11-11-2004, 01:53 PM
Carling Cup: Ferguson vows to stand by second-string

MANCHESTER, England, (AFP) - Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson has insisted he will continue to put out a reserve side in the Carling Cup even though the club have now reached the quarter-finals of the competition.
United's 2-0 win over Crystal Palace at Old Trafford here Tuesday was achieved with a team showing 10 changes to the starting line-up for last weekend's goalless draw against Manchester City.

But it was Louis Saha, the sole survivor from the derby match, who put United ahead in the 22nd minute with his first goal of the season before Kieran Richardson scored the second six minutes before the break.

"We will play the same squad we played tonight and give it a real go," said Ferguson after Wednesday night's win at Old Trafford set up a clash against arch-rivals Arsenal.

He also praised former Fulham striker Saha, who is battling the likes of Ruud van Nistelrooy, Wayne Rooney and Alan Smith for a regular place in the United starting line-up.

"There were a few hard tackles going in but he handled the situation well. When any forward is going through a spell like that, they wonder when they will score again, so I am really pleased for him."

And Palace manager Iain Dowie said it was no surprise the Frenchman had finally found the net.

"Louis is a quality player... He is quick, good in the air, is brave and has two good feet. You don't pay 12 million pounds (22 million dollars) for someone who can't play."

Last month United defeated the reigning champions 2-0 at Old Trafford to end the Gunners' English top-flight record of 49 unbeaten league games.

An ill-tempered match sparked several disciplinary problems for the Football Association (FA) with Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger charged by the governing body after labelling striker Ruud van Nistelrooy a "cheat".

The Dutch international was himself suspended for three games following a reckless challenge on the Londoners' England full-back Ashley Cole.

And, in a bizarre incident, Ferguson was struck in the tunnel by pizza and soup reportedly thrown from inside the visitors' dressing room.

No wonder the Scot, when he heard the draw, said: "The FA will be delighted with that. Oh dearie me. At least we have a home tie. That is all we can ask for."

Arsenal advanced into the last eight by fielding a near youth team in a 3-1 win over Everton at Highbury on Tuesday.

But even the absence of senior players may not be enough to prevent more controversy later this month if the last Arsenal-United League Cup match three years ago is anything to go by.

Ferguson thought he had reached an agreement with Wenger to field what were effectively youth sides.

The match took place 24 hours after United played in the Premiership and, with their French boss fielding what was a stronger than expected team, Arsenal won 4-0.

Debates over weakened League Cup teams haven't just been an issue for England's top clubs.

Dowie, for example, went one better than Ferguson on Wednesday by selecting a team showing 11 changes from Palace's last league match.

For a team intent on qualifying for the lucrative Champions League, the offer of a guaranteed UEFA Cup place to the League Cup winners has done little to change its status as the 'third' of England's three major domestic competitions behind the Premiership and FA Cup.

At the bottom of the table, the financial consequences of relegation from the Premiership are so dire, teams rarely risk harming their survival chances by having key players injured in League Cup games and so deplete what are often already small squads.

http://www.espnstar.com/jsp/cda/football/epl/aid=1289622epl_newsdetail.html

flyingdevils
11-11-2004, 01:58 PM
we won't be able to see it on tv right?

cutieboy86
11-11-2004, 02:12 PM
maybe tis grudge match, they will show it on tv...haha

flyingdevils
11-11-2004, 03:36 PM
really hope they will show.. but reserve teams maybe less hatred for each other... so we wont see pizzas :frus: ...

cutieboy86
11-11-2004, 05:49 PM
Saha Tipped To Get More Goals

Report by Ben Hibbs at Old Trafford.

JirQUEST
11-11-2004, 06:11 PM
really hope they will show.. but reserve teams maybe less hatred for each other... so we wont see pizzas :frus: ...
who knows maybe ars buay gam wan... so send out full strength thrash man utd again :s13:

asantosa
11-11-2004, 06:14 PM

maybe both teams will field the strongest squad fot this match.

vivre
11-11-2004, 06:58 PM
From BBC Sport (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/4002243.stm)

Ferguson urges Carroll rethink

http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/40513000/jpg/_40513419_roy_carroll270.jpg

Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson wants Northern Ireland goalkeeper Roy Carroll to change his mind about turning down a new contract.

Carroll rejected the chance to sign a one-year extension to his United deal.

"We hope there will be a change of mind and that he will stay," wrote Ferguson in the programme for United's Carling Cup game against Crystal Palace.

"At the moment Roy is the first choice because he has performed well and he has never let us down."

Ferguson said recent stories suggesting United were trying to sign a new goalkeeper were not true.

vivre
11-11-2004, 07:00 PM
The end for Howard is near......

OKK77
11-11-2004, 07:03 PM
who knows maybe ars buay gam wan... so send out full strength thrash man utd again :s13:

Then we can have food fight sequel! Yay!

RVN
11-11-2004, 07:05 PM
Personally I think we should play the big guns and then beat arse reserves, that wenger will be fuming again like hell and blame the ref once more. :s13:

big game on sunday against newcastle, have to win . :)

MatrixFanatic
11-11-2004, 07:34 PM

Noooooooooooo. :sad:

Ronaldo7
11-11-2004, 08:12 PM
Personally I think we should play the big guns and then beat arse reserves, that wenger will be fuming again like hell and blame the ref once more. :s13:

big game on sunday against newcastle, have to win . :)

most likely both side will play a mixture of 1st & 2nd string :s22:

JirQUEST
12-11-2004, 06:48 AM
Then we can have food fight sequel! Yay!
someone should buy a whole truckload of soup and spray it at the arse players :s13:

Ch3tah_39
12-11-2004, 09:42 AM

why lehz... :)

usjag_18
12-11-2004, 10:28 AM
:s22: not so soon larh.

anyway, i cant imagine butt rep. newcastle playing against man utd. so used to see him play in red. now in newcastle, a bit funny.

rgds,
o'

usjag_18
12-11-2004, 10:31 AM
Anyway, got any clips for the match?

Ronaldo7
12-11-2004, 05:54 PM
Anyway, got any clips for the match?

http://hiranmanu1.spymac.net/Manchester_United_Crystal_Palace_Match_Highlights.wmv

usjag_18
12-11-2004, 06:07 PM
Ronaldo7, U the savior again... hahaha... :s13:

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
12-11-2004, 06:27 PM
Just saw the highlights of the match, though not the full match. But I think Kleberson and Djemba Djemba got a couple of chances to score themselves. I think maybe Fergie should ask them to practice shooting.

Regards,
O'

p/s: btw, if Kleberson can use both left and right leg, maybe can ask him to try playing left-winger for one or two games. It may look odds, but I saw the way he shoot with left-leg, not bad what. can try?

ragnarok95
12-11-2004, 08:09 PM
yes....i have to admit that Kleberson do play very well with his left foot...

cracker
12-11-2004, 08:27 PM
http://hiranmanu1.spymac.net/Manchester_United_Crystal_Palace_Match_Highlights.wmv

thx for the clip , bro !!!!

usjag_18
12-11-2004, 09:09 PM
I hope Kleberson can play more often but it's really very hard, as long as R.Keane is still playing, I think it's hard for him to break into the time. I felt that it's the same case when Veron is in Man Utd. The reason is the same, most players got not enough of games. I believe if Kleberson can play more games, he will starts to show his potential.

Rgds,
O'

RVN
12-11-2004, 10:23 PM
Ferguson Looks For Scholes and Ruud To End Drought

Sir Alex Ferguson believes Paul Scholes’ muted start to the campaign has epitomised Manchester United’s frustrating season.

Scholes hasn’t scored in 21 matches; his last goal for United came more than seven months ago, in April’s FA Cup semi final victory over Arsenal at Villa Park.

With Louis Saha ending his seven-month drought by scoring in the Carling Cup victory over Crystal Palace on Wednesday, Ferguson is hoping Scholes can do the same.

"Paul Scholes is like a lot of what is happening at the club at the moment," he told us on Friday. "He’s just not getting the breaks and needs a goal.

"A couple of his shots have gone by the post, and the goalkeeper made a few saves to deny him against Liverpool.

"Like the strikers, he wants a goal to change his fortunes. And just as Louis Saha showed on Wednesday, it can change your game. We were all delighted for Louis. Hopefully we will be saying the same thing about Paul Scholes on Sunday."

Scholes’ record against Newcastle is impressive. He has scored seven goals in five matches against the North East club. Four of those strikes have come in his last two outings at St James’ Park; a glorious hat-trick in April of United’s last title-winning year provided his most successful visit.

The team's goal-threat is further enhanced by the return of Ruud van Nistelrooy, who has now completed a three-match FA ban for a challenge on Ashley Cole.

"There are no further injuries at all," reported Ferguson. "They have all come through from last Sunday and Wednesday. It’s a good position to be in.

"Ruud is back," he added positively. "His strike-rate and scoring record is amazing. Scoring goals is an area that has proved frustrating at the moment."

The Reds could arrive at St James’ Park fourteen points adrift of league leaders Chelsea, who take on Fulham on Saturday.

Ferguson rejects that could prey on his players’ minds. ”We’re only concerned about ourselves,” he said. “If we get our game back on track, that is the most important thing to us. Once we do that we are capable of winning games.

"Our record at St James’ Park is quite good actually. We’ve lost two or three in the past but, over a period of about 18 years, our record has been good there.

"It’s a passionate place – they have a fantastic fan base up there” Ferguson said of Newcastle’s supporters. “The games over the past few years have always been played in an entertaining way.

"We know Newcastle are going to have a go at us and that is one of the great things about them; they are positive, they are attacking and they are an entertaining team."

The Magpies have experienced an abrupt change in management-style, Souness’ more direct approach replacing the experienced Sir Bobby Robson.

"Bobby Robson did a fantastic job there," says Sir Alex. "I think Newcastle were a lucky club to have Bobby. I think he did a fantastic job up there, I really do.

"Graeme Souness is a different type of manager. He is obviously younger, but he has also had a great career. He’s been with big clubs – Rangers, Liverpool, he’s managed abroad and he was a great player himself, captaining Scotland.

"He knows what is required at Newcastle. He’ll have his own plans about how he changes the team in the January window. But he has got what he has got at the moment in terms of his squad and he is doing a good job.”

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=125142&itype=466&icategoryid=120

The whole midfield need to start making a contribution in terms of goalscoring. That's been part of the problem this season. In the past the midfield has scored lots of goals but this season its horrendous, none has scored yet in the premiership and even Silvestre has scored 2 goals, wtf are our midfielders doing. :alien:

AhHuat
12-11-2004, 11:07 PM
depend on scholes to score?
forget it .

leslielai_
12-11-2004, 11:17 PM
forget it .

come on have trust in him

AhHuat
12-11-2004, 11:24 PM
come on have trust in him
lmao....i duno wat to say abt him liao
but one thing for sure , sven goran erikkson must heave a sigh of relief when scholes choose to retire from int. football...... :s7:

leslielai_
12-11-2004, 11:27 PM
he is still Paul Scholes. he's just having a rather down period.. im sure he'll be back :)

Ronaldo7
12-11-2004, 11:27 PM
no scholes to fill the left side of midfield for him :s13: his hat-trick when we won newcastle 6-2 2 seasons ago was class . we need that sort of performance again

RVN
12-11-2004, 11:32 PM
http://skysports.planetfootball.com/images/playerpics04_05/football/england/manutd/gill_fuzz.jpg

Manchester United chief executive David Gill has praised Shareholders United following the club's AGM on Friday.

The Old Trafford official also revealed that Lazio still owe some of the Jaap Stam fee, even though the Dutchman was sold back in 2001, and feels there is no need for concern about the growing feud with Arsenal.

"It was one of the more interesting AGMs," he told Sky Sports News.

"The views of the fans came through loud and clear, as did the views of the board. We are obviously on agreement about that particular issue [any takeover of the club].

"The fans have clearly got their views, their objectives, they are very well organised, articulate and intelligent people.

"I understand many of them have been fans for many, many years through their fathers and grandfathers and that's the view of the club. It's one of the key strengths of the club and why we can do large sponsorship and commercial deals and that's why we can look to expand the stadium because of the strength of that support.

"Our customers, our fans, don't change allegiance and quite rightly.

"We have to look at the solution going forward. Shareholders United are pleading for supporters to buy shares and that's how they can show their allegiance and control of the club going forward.

"We clearly know Cubic Expression well, we know the Glazers and I'm sure they are amenable to meetings, and we've got to move it forward.

"Manchester United deserves and must have a stable long-term structure in terms of its ownership. It's very important to us, very important to fans and the employees and we're looking to do that."

Gill admitted Lazio were still in debt with United over the sale of Dutch favourite Stam three years ago.

"It's not embarrasing at all," he claimed. "We've worked at it and it's been around a long time.

"We've received half of what we're owed and we're getting interest on it. It's been painful and has taken more time than it should have, given Lazio's standing in the game, but we've moved to a solution where we get the money."

With Arsenal due to visit Old Trafford again on December 1, Gill is ruling out any repeat of the stormy scenes that marked the end of the champions' lengthy unbeaten run.

"We may do [meet with Arsenal officials]," he stated. "I think there will be a degree of calmness and that will go pretty well I'm sure.

"I'm very confident [there will be no repeat]. There's lots written in the media, they use every opportunity to create a story but we've got to make sure we move on and we do what's good for football.

"I'm sure that's what we feel, what Arsenal feel and Sir Alex Ferguson feels. I think that will happen."

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/Article.asp?id=237517

usjag_18
12-11-2004, 11:45 PM
forget it .
Ermm... My thinking is different from you. Maybe you can explain why you think that P.Scholes is not good enough.

For me, I think he's still the P.Scholes. Can't blame him for not being able to score. He been having injuries and problems and he also never been playing regular games recently, so I don't see what's the problem. I still have faith in him. Moreover, i think partly is because Euro Games and the pre-game season that causes him not enough of rest. I guess most players should have enough of rest to be able to perform well.

Rgds,
O'

cutieboy86
13-11-2004, 12:59 AM
Rio: I gave up tutu for 4-4-2
Rio Ferdinand risked ridicule from rival fans and players last night when he admitted he once considered becoming a ballet dancer instead of a footballer. The Manchester United and England defender revealed he turned down a five-year scholarship to ballet school while he was still a youngster after deciding on a career in football. Ferdinand said: "It was like a drama school but you had to take part in ballet as well. I never admitted that as a kid but now I'm older I can admit something like that. I've always been involved in performing arts and, hopefully, in some shape or form, ballet has helped me - you've got to have balance to stay on your feet well."I've always been interested in the performing arts. I love music and I love performing. I probably would have done something like that if I didn't play football, I was really into drama at school."
David McDonnell, Daily Mirror

when i saw tis, i was laughin like mad... imagine ferdinand doin ballet nw

AhHuat
13-11-2004, 01:06 AM
ok. let's countdown to the game when scholes scores.
Anyone watched "Here We Go" just now?
giggs is jaded , inconsistent , and disillusioned.
Whether he is doing well or doing badly week in week out....he is a fixed starter in first 11.
i think SAF need to do something abt this. What the pundits said makes sense , he need a fresh challenge , but definitely not in manutd :s7:

For the meantime , My money goes with a draw. Deep inside heart will be hoping manutd to win. :s7:

cutieboy86
13-11-2004, 01:30 AM
Rio Perfect Captain Material, Says Albiston

It has long been the topic of debate for football pundits and fans alike as to who will take over Roy Keane's midfield mantle once the Irishman finally hangs up his boots.

But the other question on many United fans' lips is who will succeed Keane as captain of the team.

Gary Neville and Ryan Giggs have ably stepped into the role on numerous occasions in the past, but in Rio Ferdinand, it seems, Sir Alex Ferguson may well have found Keane's true eventual successor.

The 26-year-old defender has been a revelation since his return to the side from his eight-month suspension. And in that time he has also proved himself to be more than capable of leading from the front as captain in Keane's absence.

His first match as captain - and only his third game back since his eight-month suspension - ended in triumph as United stormed to a 6-2 victory over Fenerbahce in the Champions League.

Afterwards Rio revealed his pride at skippering the Reds, saying: "It was an unbelievable feeling.

"To become captain having only been back for a week was a great feeling for me. To walk out down the tunnel at Old Trafford as captain was fantastic."

Rio has gone on to lead the team in the morale-boosting victory over Arsenal, as well as the disappointing defeat at Portsmouth.

Ex-United full-back Arthur Albiston has been hugely impressed by Ferdinand's leadership qualities and believes wearing the armband will only help to enhance his reputation as one of the world's best defenders.

"It's a good move by the manager to give Rio the armband," Arthur told MU.tv in an exclusive interview.

"Even if you're not the most talkative person it helps to make you that way and Rio's started talking a bit more.

"He's started shouting and organising people at the back. Since he's been out he's probably felt more part of the club as a whole and he's also been able to sit back and look at the team.

"A lot of people seem to forget that he was out of the side for eight months, but he's done really well since he's come back into it.

"He's a big lad and a world class player and I think he'll only get better as the season goes on," adds Albiston.

Exclusive Interview by Gemma Thompson.

ooo... will Ferdinand be our future captain? he makes a gd captain actually... even eng manager had said b4 tt ferdinand can be the future captain of england

MatrixFanatic
13-11-2004, 08:59 AM
Rio: I gave up tutu for 4-4-2
Rio Ferdinand risked ridicule from rival fans and players last night when he admitted he once considered becoming a ballet dancer instead of a footballer. The Manchester United and England defender revealed he turned down a five-year scholarship to ballet school while he was still a youngster after deciding on a career in football. Ferdinand said: "It was like a drama school but you had to take part in ballet as well. I never admitted that as a kid but now I'm older I can admit something like that. I've always been involved in performing arts and, hopefully, in some shape or form, ballet has helped me - you've got to have balance to stay on your feet well."I've always been interested in the performing arts. I love music and I love performing. I probably would have done something like that if I didn't play football, I was really into drama at school."
David McDonnell, Daily Mirror

when i saw tis, i was laughin like mad... imagine ferdinand doin ballet nw

Imagine him doing ballet with that long hair of his when he's serving his drug ban.

RVN
13-11-2004, 11:20 AM
Lazio still owe united 50% of Jaap Stam transfer money. Its £8million plus interest apparently. It only be paid in May next year. :frus:
Money that could be used towards sorting our midfield. :)

MatrixFanatic
13-11-2004, 11:31 AM
So the 8 million can be used to sign who? I think Miller can take over Roy Keane's role so the only problem now is Giggs's position.

Ronaldo7
13-11-2004, 11:35 AM
maybe 8 m + another player loh . maybe we can try and get wright-phillips from man city and play him on the right with ronaldo moving to the left . downing is another option too . no need a player with high profile :)

RVN
13-11-2004, 12:00 PM
Glazer's United bid dropped by bank

American's Old Trafford takeover ends in chaos as backers JP Morgan withdraw from the deal

Nils Pratley and Daniel Taylor
Saturday November 13, 2004
The Guardian

Malcolm Glazer's attempt to buy Manchester United was in chaos last night as JP Morgan, his main financial backer and City adviser, dropped him as a client. The American now has no funding in place to make a bid.

The investment bank made its move only hours after Glazer had succeeded in voting three directors off the United board at a stormy shareholders meeting at Old Trafford. That action was in direct conflict with JP Morgan's advice not to make a hostile assault on the United board and the bank resigned soon after 7pm pm last night.

Brunswick, Glazer's public relations adviser, and Allen & Overy, his lawyers, also resigned, meaning the American's plans are in tatters. He is free to seek new financial backers but the resignation of all his key advisers represents a deeply damaging blow to his credibility as a potential buyer of a £800m company.

He is now also facing the prospect of seeing his investment in United tumble in value. The company's shares are virtually guaranteed to fall when the stockmarket opens on Monday.

JP Morgan, one of the world's largest finanical firms, had planned to underwrite the funding of Glazer's bid, which was thought to include a loan of £400m-£500m. The relationship between the bank and its client seemed to deteroriate through this week with Glazer insisting that he would carry out a threat to vote against the three directors in protest at the board's decision to break off takeover talks last month.

JP Morgan is thought to have regarded the gesture as counter-productive. It was still hoping that the United board could be pressured into reversing its decision not to allow Glazer access to the details of its financial accounts and commercial contracts, a process known in the City as due diligence. It had made satisfactory due diligence a condition of its backing for the bid.

United supporters' groups were delighted with last night's developments but cautioned that Glazer had not been defeated entirely. "No champagne corks are popping as far as we are concerned, although this is vindication of everything we have been saying," said Oliver Houston, spokesman for Shareholders United. "If even his own camp are running away from him I don't know what more we have to do to persuade the world that this bid was bad.

"Malcolm Glazer still has a 28% stake and still needs a way out and there may be other banks out there who will back him. He could also sell to a single buyer and we must remember that this campaign is about 'not for sale', not to Glazer and not any single individual."

JP Morgan's resignation capped a day of explosive developments in which Glazer's relationship with the Manchester United plc board descended into open hostility after he ousted three key directors. Angry that the club had publicly questioned his takeover plans, the US businessman retaliated with a devastating show of financial muscle at yesterday's AGM to remove Maurice Watkins, Philip Yea and Andy Anson from the board.

In Glazer's most aggressive move to date, one of his repre sentatives sat quietly among the 800 people who attended the two-hour meeting at Old Trafford, deliberately keeping a low profile and with the specific intention of dissolving the seven-man board in its present state. At the end of the meeting Glazer's vote was reg istered against the re-election of Watkins, Yea and Anson and, because of his 28.1% stake, succeeded in forcing them out.

Glazer was simultaneously making it clear to everyone at Old Trafford that he had no intention of working along side the current regime. The Tampa Bay Buccaneers owner was also emphasising what had been well known in Florida: that he was willing to be as unpopular as it took to get his own way.

His actions placed a serious question mark over the future of the United chief executive David Gill, who would have been under no illusions that his relationship with the club's second-largest shareholder had been damaged beyond repair.

After an emergency meeting at Old Trafford the four remaining board members - Gill, Nick Humby, Ian Much and the chairman Sir Roy Gardner - issued a strongly worded statement in which they described themselves as "very disappointed" and effectively accused Glazer's company of holding the club to ransom.

"It is important all shareholders know the background," the club stated. "On October 25 we announced the board had undertaken discussions with the Glazer Family's advisers in relation to the potential capital structure and the outline business plan that would be used to support an offer.

"At that time, the board stated it would not support any offer and terminated discussions. Although the Glazer family were well aware of the board's position they continued to press for access to confidential information and made it clear that if they were not granted the ability to carry out due diligence they would vote against certain resolutions at the AGM."

The directors appealed to Glazer to end the confusion over the club's future. "The company has been in an offer period twice this year as a result of the actions of the Glazer family, and no definitive proposal has been put to the board."

http://football.guardian.co.uk/News_Story/0,1563,1350458,00.html

Wish Glazer would now go away, sigh more boardroom turmoil. :frus:

etzy89
13-11-2004, 12:29 PM
downing is good

Ch3tah_39
13-11-2004, 01:40 PM
maybe 8 m + another player loh . maybe we can try and get wright-phillips from man city and play him on the right with ronaldo moving to the left . downing is another option too . no need a player with high profile :)

yup... phillips is good :)

cutieboy86
13-11-2004, 02:23 PM
but i would prefer downin to phillips

cutieboy86
13-11-2004, 03:26 PM
Takeover setback for Glazer

Malcolm Glazer's bid to buy Manchester United appears to be in tatters tonight after the American's bankers JP Morgan dramatically resigned.
The decision was swiftly followed by a similar course of action from Brunswick PR, the company who have been looking after Glazer's media interests during his controversial attempt to takeover the Old Trafford outfit.

While there has been no formal statement from either organisation, the Press Association understands Glazer has been informed of the decisions, which came at the end of a dramatic day in which the American removed three members of United board.

Against the wishes of chief executive David Gill, the re-elections of long-serving legal adviser Maurice Watkins, commercial director Andy Anson and non-executive director Philip Yea were all blocked by a Glazer representative at today's annual general meeting.

With major shareholders John Magnier and JP McManus following usual convention by not casting a vote and leading City institutions following suit, Glazer's 28.11% stake was enough to prevent the trio being re-elected.

Within an hour of the result of the ballot being known, the remaining members of the United board sanctioned a statement claiming Glazer had threatened to take action unless he was allowed to view confidential information about the company, with which he could lodge a hostile takeover.

Having had the access denied, Glazer carried out his highly controversial threat.

But tonight, it appears the action has backfired on the 76-year-old owner of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers NFL franchise.

Although the precise details for the resignations are yet to be revealed, it is assumed that Glazer went against the advice of JP Morgan and Brunswick when carrying out his boardroom coup.

Such a divergence in strategy would have left the bank in an untenable position and once they quit, Brunswick were forced to follow suit as Glazer does not now have the funds to carry out his planned takeover.

JP Morgan were crucial to any deal as they were the ones putting together the #800million package which would have allowed Glazer to pursue his dream.

It was the high level of debt the American required to complete the deal that prompted Gill to break off negotiations last month.

Glazer has remained quiet since then but for a brief while this afternoon, it appeared he had gained his revenge.

News that the vote had gone against Watkins, Anson and Yea leaked out almost immediately but it was not officially confirmed until 5pm, when the United board released the statement which expressed their annoyance with the situation.

'The board are very disappointed with this outcome as we do not believe it is in the best interests of the company,' the statement read.

'It is important that all shareholders know the background to this situation.

'On October 25, we announced that the board had undertaken discussions with the Glazer's family advisers in relation to the potential capital structure and outline business plan which would be used to support an offer.

'At that time, the board stated they would not support any offer underpinned by the structure which had been outlined and therefore terminated discussions.

'Although the Glazer family were well aware of the board's position they continued to press for access to confidential information about the company and made it clear that if they were not granted the ability to carry out due diligence then they would vote against certain resolutions at the AGM.

'The board were not prepared to allow due diligence to be carried out in the context of their proposal which was not considered to be in the interests of the company.

'The company has been in an Offer Period twice this year as a result of the actions of the Glazer family and no definitive proposal has been put to the board.

'The board considers that it is now of critical importance that the Glazer family clarify their intentions and will be taking all steps available to ensure that such clarification takes places as quickly as possible.'

It was a bold move by Gill and chairman Sir Roy Gardner to be so openly critical of a man who had proved how much power his stake in the club gives him.

That was before JP Morgan dropped their bombshell, which has backed Glazer into a corner.

Magnier and McManus have already broken off negotiations with the American and have refused to re-open then even though Glazer indicated he was prepared to buy their 28.9% stake within seven days of completing the due diligence Gill's refusal to open the books denied him.

If a bank of JP Morgan's reputation is not prepared to back him, it appears highly unlikely any other organisation would take an alternative view without massively increasing the interest payments to a level even Glazer may find prohibitive.

Now, his long and short-term intentions remain unclear, although tonight's news is bound to have a dramatic effect on United's share price, which has risen sharply over the last few months amid speculation that Glazer was about to complete a deal.

Supporters have waged a fierce war against the American, including burning an effigy of him from the Stretford End during United's recent Barclays Premiership clash with Arsenal.

Yet even as the joy at the latest development sunk it, fans remain on a war footing.

Shareholders United spokesman Oliver Houston claimed: 'This underlines the case against Malcolm Glazer.

'Apart from the supporters, the board and John Magnier and JP McManus, even his own bankers and spin machine are against him now.

'He has few friends or options but like a wild animal, Glazer is often most dangerous when he is cornered. We must make sure he is put down once and for all.'

tis cum as a gd news for man utd fans... haha

usjag_18
13-11-2004, 04:10 PM
Glazer's United bid dropped by bank

American's Old Trafford takeover ends in chaos as backers JP Morgan withdraw from the deal

Nils Pratley and Daniel Taylor
Saturday November 13, 2004
The Guardian

Malcolm Glazer's attempt to buy Manchester United was in chaos last night as JP Morgan, his main financial backer and City adviser, dropped him as a client. The American now has no funding in place to make a bid.

The investment bank made its move only hours after Glazer had succeeded in voting three directors off the United board at a stormy shareholders meeting at Old Trafford. That action was in direct conflict with JP Morgan's advice not to make a hostile assault on the United board and the bank resigned soon after 7pm pm last night.

Brunswick, Glazer's public relations adviser, and Allen & Overy, his lawyers, also resigned, meaning the American's plans are in tatters. He is free to seek new financial backers but the resignation of all his key advisers represents a deeply damaging blow to his credibility as a potential buyer of a £800m company.

He is now also facing the prospect of seeing his investment in United tumble in value. The company's shares are virtually guaranteed to fall when the stockmarket opens on Monday.

JP Morgan, one of the world's largest finanical firms, had planned to underwrite the funding of Glazer's bid, which was thought to include a loan of £400m-£500m. The relationship between the bank and its client seemed to deteroriate through this week with Glazer insisting that he would carry out a threat to vote against the three directors in protest at the board's decision to break off takeover talks last month.

JP Morgan is thought to have regarded the gesture as counter-productive. It was still hoping that the United board could be pressured into reversing its decision not to allow Glazer access to the details of its financial accounts and commercial contracts, a process known in the City as due diligence. It had made satisfactory due diligence a condition of its backing for the bid.

United supporters' groups were delighted with last night's developments but cautioned that Glazer had not been defeated entirely. "No champagne corks are popping as far as we are concerned, although this is vindication of everything we have been saying," said Oliver Houston, spokesman for Shareholders United. "If even his own camp are running away from him I don't know what more we have to do to persuade the world that this bid was bad.

"Malcolm Glazer still has a 28% stake and still needs a way out and there may be other banks out there who will back him. He could also sell to a single buyer and we must remember that this campaign is about 'not for sale', not to Glazer and not any single individual."

JP Morgan's resignation capped a day of explosive developments in which Glazer's relationship with the Manchester United plc board descended into open hostility after he ousted three key directors. Angry that the club had publicly questioned his takeover plans, the US businessman retaliated with a devastating show of financial muscle at yesterday's AGM to remove Maurice Watkins, Philip Yea and Andy Anson from the board.

In Glazer's most aggressive move to date, one of his repre sentatives sat quietly among the 800 people who attended the two-hour meeting at Old Trafford, deliberately keeping a low profile and with the specific intention of dissolving the seven-man board in its present state. At the end of the meeting Glazer's vote was reg istered against the re-election of Watkins, Yea and Anson and, because of his 28.1% stake, succeeded in forcing them out.

Glazer was simultaneously making it clear to everyone at Old Trafford that he had no intention of working along side the current regime. The Tampa Bay Buccaneers owner was also emphasising what had been well known in Florida: that he was willing to be as unpopular as it took to get his own way.

His actions placed a serious question mark over the future of the United chief executive David Gill, who would have been under no illusions that his relationship with the club's second-largest shareholder had been damaged beyond repair.

After an emergency meeting at Old Trafford the four remaining board members - Gill, Nick Humby, Ian Much and the chairman Sir Roy Gardner - issued a strongly worded statement in which they described themselves as "very disappointed" and effectively accused Glazer's company of holding the club to ransom.

"It is important all shareholders know the background," the club stated. "On October 25 we announced the board had undertaken discussions with the Glazer Family's advisers in relation to the potential capital structure and the outline business plan that would be used to support an offer.

"At that time, the board stated it would not support any offer and terminated discussions. Although the Glazer family were well aware of the board's position they continued to press for access to confidential information and made it clear that if they were not granted the ability to carry out due diligence they would vote against certain resolutions at the AGM."

The directors appealed to Glazer to end the confusion over the club's future. "The company has been in an offer period twice this year as a result of the actions of the Glazer family, and no definitive proposal has been put to the board."

http://football.guardian.co.uk/News_Story/0,1563,1350458,00.html

Wish Glazer would now go away, sigh more boardroom turmoil. :frus:
JP Morgan resigned from being their financial advisors and also will not loan them the $$$... Lolx... Good one man.

chengsun
13-11-2004, 04:59 PM
but i would prefer downin to phillips

both come lah, the best, then this 2 n ronaldo can rotate on the 2 wingers roles. but would be fxxxing expensive, boro n man city sure ask for a boom

usjag_18
13-11-2004, 05:06 PM
ok. let's countdown to the game when scholes scores.
Anyone watched "Here We Go" just now?
giggs is jaded , inconsistent , and disillusioned.
Whether he is doing well or doing badly week in week out....he is a fixed starter in first 11.
i think SAF need to do something abt this. What the pundits said makes sense , he need a fresh challenge , but definitely not in manutd :s7:

For the meantime , My money goes with a draw. Deep inside heart will be hoping manutd to win. :s7:

:s8: I got nothing to say. I don't wanna to create trouble here.

Regards,
O'

usjag_18
13-11-2004, 05:33 PM
both come lah, the best, then this 2 n ronaldo can rotate on the 2 wingers roles. but would be fxxxing expensive, boro n man city sure ask for a boom
Both of them are not going to cost cheap. ANd especially SWP, I dun think Man City will let him go. As for Downings, still haven't see him play yet, so no comments. Hahaha... wait until I go back to singapore, then see the match...

greycat87
13-11-2004, 07:14 PM
OT abit... found this interesting site about Glazer's attempted takeover

http://www.mufcnotforsale.com/thefacts.php

cutieboy86
13-11-2004, 08:16 PM
United to go performance-related

Manchester United chief executive David Gill has revealed the club will look to introduce more performance-related contracts in the future.
Gill says deals offered to new or younger players would see wages go down if they failed to reach, for example, the Champions League group stages.

'Getting to the Champions League group stage is critical, and it is important that players contribute to that element,' he said.

'Part of their remuneration would be dependant on them getting into the Champions League. If we don't get in, our income goes down. That would be mitigated by the players' wages going down.'

He told The Independent: 'It would be good if we could get 25% (of a contract) based on that second element. For the young players, we need to look at them having appearance-based money but they would still get a very nice basic.'

cutieboy86
13-11-2004, 09:08 PM
We’ll make ‘em pay
Alex Ferguson has warned Newcastle his team are ready to make someone suffer for their goal drought. Fergie reckons the Red Devils are going to hand out a real pasting before long — and says there will be plenty more once they get the taste for goals again. He said: “At the moment, we don’t seem to be carrying that little bit of luck near the box. Last week we had two clear-cut penalty kicks turned down, two shots cleared off the line and missed a couple of good chances. In my experience the breaks even themselves out. Hopefully, that will turn in our favour and see us go on our winning way again.”
David Facey, The Sun

Keane is poised to call time on Reds
Roy Keane is ready to walk out on Manchester United at the end of this season because he no longer believes he can perform to his own high standards. Keane, now 33, has become disillusioned with his form this season as United have stuttered through their Premiership campaign.
Tony Banks, Daily Express

RVN
13-11-2004, 10:09 PM
We’ll make ‘em pay
Alex Ferguson has warned Newcastle his team are ready to make someone suffer for their goal drought. Fergie reckons the Red Devils are going to hand out a real pasting before long — and says there will be plenty more once they get the taste for goals again. He said: “At the moment, we don’t seem to be carrying that little bit of luck near the box. Last week we had two clear-cut penalty kicks turned down, two shots cleared off the line and missed a couple of good chances. In my experience the breaks even themselves out. Hopefully, that will turn in our favour and see us go on our winning way again.”
David Facey, The Sun

Keane is poised to call time on Reds
Roy Keane is ready to walk out on Manchester United at the end of this season because he no longer believes he can perform to his own high standards. Keane, now 33, has become disillusioned with his form this season as United have stuttered through their Premiership campaign.
Tony Banks, Daily Express

Well I hope we start scoring goals soon. Did Keane say he walked out:s11:, bullsh!t or truth? I hope not but if thats the case, we got to buy a new midfielder. :s8:

MatrixFanatic
13-11-2004, 10:16 PM
Well I hope we start scoring goals soon. Did Keane say he walked out:s11:, bullsh!t or truth? I hope not but if thats the case, we got to buy a new midfielder. :s8:

Don't need buy la got Miller! :love:

RVN
13-11-2004, 10:40 PM
Don't need buy la got Miller! :love:

Sorry mate, I really don't think any of our midfielders in the first team can replace Keane yet. Djemba, Kleberson, Miller, Fletcher, Phil Neville. Oh man they are all average players. :frus:

greycat87
13-11-2004, 10:40 PM

We'll get Gerrard :evil:

cutieboy86
13-11-2004, 10:49 PM
i dun tink will get gerrard...1st he will not be cheap and man utd dun have much funds... 2nd he might not leave liverpool tt easil... 3rd he will not move away frm liverpool and to their rivals man utd

uRiZEn
14-11-2004, 01:04 AM
He's goin to retire or leave for another club?
Marescheno will be a good buy.Hehe

greycat87
14-11-2004, 01:11 AM
He's goin to retire or leave for another club?
Marescheno will be a good buy.Hehe

Most likely retire lor... can't imagine Keano in another team's jersey

United_Treble
14-11-2004, 01:14 AM
i dun tink will get gerrard...1st he will not be cheap and man utd dun have much funds... 2nd he might not leave liverpool tt easil... 3rd he will not move away frm liverpool and to their rivals man utd
dun u noe mu is world richest club?

RVN
14-11-2004, 01:53 AM

so it doesn't mean all our money can be used though, And our PLC board have said we have used up our transfer budget after the purchase of Rooney. :frus:

United_Treble
14-11-2004, 01:55 AM
so it doesn't mean all our money can be used though, And our PLC board have said we have used up our transfer budget after the purchase of Rooney. :frus:
wa lau, RVN u better score more tomo k haha

RVN
14-11-2004, 01:57 AM
wa lau, RVN u better score more tomo k haha

LOL :s13: :s13: :s13:

RVN
14-11-2004, 10:31 AM
Today Sunday papers in the British tabloids are reporting a big clear out at united. :s39:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The clear out could begin in January with Giggs, One paper does say a summer sale is more likely! Keane could leave at the end of the season like it was previously reported. :s8:

Manchester United are prepared to listen to offers for winger Ryan Giggs and he could join Bolton next summer. (Sunday Mirror).

Sir Alex Ferguson has been told by Old Trafford chiefs he will have to clear out more players before being bankrolled further in the transfer market. (Sunday Express).

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/4010457.stm

MatrixFanatic
14-11-2004, 11:01 AM
Sorry mate, I really don't think any of our midfielders in the first team can replace Keane yet. Djemba, Kleberson, Miller, Fletcher, Phil Neville. Oh man they are all average players. :frus:

Yes. But I think it's almost impossible to replace Keane.

Ronaldo7
14-11-2004, 11:12 AM
no one can replace keano . we can only hope that we can bring in a good DM to replace him and hopehe can do what keano had done for us :s22:

cutieboy86
14-11-2004, 11:13 AM
yep keane is irreplaceable... he is like cantona, bobby robson who are oso irreplaceable 2... tink we haf to find another player wif another playin style to replace keane... the captain role can be given to Ferdinand... he will make a gd captain

United_Treble
14-11-2004, 11:17 AM
yep keane is irreplaceable... he is like cantona, bobby robson who are oso irreplaceable 2... tink we haf to find another player wif another playin style to replace keane... the captain role can be given to Ferdinand... he will make a gd captain
ya hes cant be replaced, but he wun stay at mu's mid field forever, he has slowed down, fergie got to do something

RVN
14-11-2004, 11:44 AM
Alex Ferguson, the Manchester United manager, will have to sell if he wishes to reshape his team at the end of the season. That message has been delivered by the club's chief executive, David Gill.

The resistance of supporters and club to Malcolm Glazer's threatened takeover is mirrored by the team's endeavours to retaliate against the capital forces of Chelsea and Arsenal.

United go to Newcastle this afternoon with a points tally closer to that of the Premiership's bottom club than the top and logic suggests Ferguson will already be assessing his requirements for next season.

The late summer signing of Wayne Rooney for a projected £27 million blew his budget for 2005 so players will have to leave before others arrive. Under-achievers such as Eric Djemba-Djemba and Kleberson, and the recently marginalised John O'Shea, would be obvious candidates although more illustrious names could also be made available.

Louis Saha, now restored to fitness, is unlikely to be content with the role of shadow striker indefinitely; even Roy Keane, a pillar at Old Trafford for more than a decade but earning upwards of £100,000 a week, may be allowed a final move.

Gill confirmed: "We'd have to lose someone from the squad if Alex wanted to bring in another player next season.

"Obviously you've got to assess where we are as a team at the end of the season, what we've achieved, what competitions we're playing in next year - which I'm sure will be the Champions League - where the weaknesses are, and try to work on them.

"We've got a first team squad of 25 players and the manager has to give his views on whether it needs strengthening. We've seen comments about players not playing as much as they would have liked so it's always a balancing act."

usjag_18
14-11-2004, 12:52 PM
So what? Even we are the richest club, we should spent wisely and be cautious. We don';t wanna to be having the similar problems like other clubs who owed $$$ until need to sell players and everything.

Regards,
O'

blizzy
14-11-2004, 01:04 PM

try to differentiate between having the highest worth. and having tonnes of money to roll in. Let me give u analogy

1st man, he owns a big house. Worth $1billion. But he has 20 cents in his pocket

2nd man. He owns a little hut. He has $10 in his pocket.

Who can buy a packet of m&ms?

usjag_18
14-11-2004, 01:11 PM
try to differentiate between having the highest worth. and having tonnes of money to roll in. Let me give u analogy

1st man, he owns a big house. Worth $1billion. But he has 20 cents in his pocket

2nd man. He owns a little hut. He has $10 in his pocket.

Who can buy a packet of m&ms?
Lol.... :s13: if I am u, i will just tell him, betweem Man Utd and Chelsea's current owner, who are richer? hahaha...RICHEST club doesn't mean having the richest owner. And it doesn't mean u can buy and buy... lolx.....

RVN
14-11-2004, 08:26 PM
Giggs Future Doubt :look:

Ryan Giggs's long term future at Manchester United has been plunged into doubt after the flying winger admitted he has turned down the club's latest offer of a contract.

The 30-year-old has been a fixture in the United team for 14 years, making over 500 appearances, and is keen to see out his playing days at Old Trafford.

However, Giggs has confirmed that he has rejected the club's offer of a one-year top up on his present deal.

"I have been offered a one-year extension to my current deal but I turned it down," he said.

Giggs claims he wants more security and has asked the club's paymasters to reconsider their position.

"The club have gone away to consider it and we're now waiting to arrange a second meeting," he added in the News Of The World.

"I hope that they come back to me with a longer deal. For the moment, I'll just have to wait and see."

Giggs has not been at his penetrating best this term and has found himself on the bench on occasions recently, but it is believed that Red Devils chief Sir Alex Ferguson is keen to keep the left winger at Old Trafford.

Ferguson, though, has seen the club's board reject his recommendation and this could prompt a sale - either in January or next summer - with Bolton rumoured to be keen on offering the Welsh wizard a Premiership lifeline.

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=237734&CPID=8&CLID=&lid=2&title=Giggs+future+in+doubt

United_Treble
14-11-2004, 08:34 PM
rVN wat u think of mu match

cutieboy86
14-11-2004, 09:12 PM
48 hours
Malcolm Glazer has sensationally been given 48 hours to buy Manchester United. He will be set a deadline by the City to mount a full-scale £790million takeover – or walk away from the fight for a year. It is understood that the Takeover Panel will force him to show his hand by Wednesday morning – amid allegations he tried to lean on the United board. Glazer now must declare whether he plans to mount a takeover or not. If he says ‘Yes,’ he could be in control by February. But if he says ‘No’ he can still cause chaos – with chief executive David Gill and finance director Nick Humby firmly in his sights.
James Fletcher, News of the World

Schwarz in Fergie hint
Mark Schwarzer has opened the door on a move to Manchester United by revealing a pay row is set to force him out of Middlesbrough. Schwarzer’s deal with Boro expires at the end of the season and he said: “This is the biggest decision of my career but it may be best for both parties to move on. It’s flattering to be linked with United but what happens next is up to Boro.”
Staff reporter, News of the World

We were 24 hours from Roo
Newcastle chairman Freddy Shepherd has revealed for the first time that he was just 24 hours away from landing England superstar Wayne Rooney. Shepherd said: "We genuinely thought we were going to get Wayne Rooney. If Manchester United hadn't responded immediately with a bigger offer I think we would have got him. We were probably just 24 hours away from pulling off the biggest coup in the club's history.”
Brian McNally, Sunday Mirror

Ronaldo7
14-11-2004, 09:15 PM
sick & tired of those takeover talks liao :alien:

cracker
14-11-2004, 09:21 PM
Utd will be destroyed by its commercial side instead of the football aspect... :s27:

RVN
14-11-2004, 09:26 PM
Get lost Glazer. :mad:

http://www.gcwebservices.co.uk/mufcnotforsale/images/warning.jpg

padixiong
14-11-2004, 09:41 PM
this thread is reaching its 1000 pages ... :D !!! the longest thread in the forum ! ???

AhHuat
14-11-2004, 10:02 PM
Giggs Future Doubt :look:

Ryan Giggs's long term future at Manchester United has been plunged into doubt after the flying winger admitted he has turned down the club's latest offer of a contract.

The 30-year-old has been a fixture in the United team for 14 years, making over 500 appearances, and is keen to see out his playing days at Old Trafford.

However, Giggs has confirmed that he has rejected the club's offer of a one-year top up on his present deal.

"I have been offered a one-year extension to my current deal but I turned it down," he said.

Giggs claims he wants more security and has asked the club's paymasters to reconsider their position.

"The club have gone away to consider it and we're now waiting to arrange a second meeting," he added in the News Of The World.

"I hope that they come back to me with a longer deal. For the moment, I'll just have to wait and see."

Giggs has not been at his penetrating best this term and has found himself on the bench on occasions recently, but it is believed that Red Devils chief Sir Alex Ferguson is keen to keep the left winger at Old Trafford.

Ferguson, though, has seen the club's board reject his recommendation and this could prompt a sale - either in January or next summer - with Bolton rumoured to be keen on offering the Welsh wizard a Premiership lifeline.

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=237734&CPID=8&CLID=&lid=2&title=Giggs+future+in+doubt
i think manutd had been very kind to those who had been misfiring.....
giggs want longer extension? show some results from now pls....
scholes also....i am not against this player or whatsoever , since manutd lost the crown the assenal , when did he show the kind of spark in midfield we are lacking of?
and roy keane , this shuld be his last season , and no more. Rio is a capable captain dun worry. But we need a good successor for keane.

RuMmYtUb
14-11-2004, 10:57 PM
We need a reformed midfield... the midfield is getting old and losing the creative edge.

van der Vaart for Giggs ?
van Bommel for Keane ?
Aimar for Scholes ? :D

Fergie must be having the regrets of his life, losing Ronaldinho and Robben, who both excelled in their respective new clubs.. :mad:

leslielai_
14-11-2004, 11:56 PM
Van Bommel will make a superb replacement

we are headed for a summer clearout. time for a new generation of players.

who are the players you guys think United should get rid of? here's my list

G. Neville
P. Neville
Wes Brown
Kleberson
Djemba^2
Fletcher
Fortune

The 2 Nevilles have long expired and although Phil has some qualities in him to offer, I feel that he would be better off with another club. Gary talks too fckin much. Wes Brown .. why're we taking so much from this piece of trash here? Kleberson and Djemba^2 were mistakes right from the start. Fletcher? hahahahahahahaa .. he's suited for an average club like Spurs. Fortune is one of the luckiest and richest useless footballers alive.

Scholes, Keane and Giggs should be kept at ALL COSTS. For those who will be eager to rebute this .. read on. Keeping them does not mean fielding them in every single match, we have to limit their appearances and i'm sure they can understand that. There has to be oldies around to guide the players who will come in and the combined experience of these 3 ..what more can we ask for? They are no longer the players whom they used to be yes, they have more than their skills to offer.

We need a right back and a NATURAL right winger and Shaun Wright Phillips is my choice. Ronaldo on the left and Phillips on the right.. this will be the next best thing after the Giggs-Beckham combination

Week in week out it pains me to see how the team plays, where we are in the table and how well the 2 muthafarks Ronaldinho and Robben play for their clubs. Something has to be done.. something AMBITIOUS. Instant success should not be expected but at least show that we are still Man Utd by making some quality signings and weeding out the useless players.

I'm looking forward to the day when we will beat Arsenal and Chelsea CONVINCINGLY.

usjag_18
14-11-2004, 11:58 PM
We need a reformed midfield... the midfield is getting old and losing the creative edge.

van der Vaart for Giggs ?
van Bommel for Keane ?
Aimar for Scholes ? :D

Fergie must be having the regrets of his life, losing Ronaldinho and Robben, who both excelled in their respective new clubs.. :mad:
Ermm.... What's over is over... Moreover, it's not Fergie's fault. It's all P.Kenyon's fault. So no point talk about this anymore.
Aimar won't be coming, he's too expensive too. No point buying so expensive players. Try out our youngsters, like Richardson, Eagles, K.Cooper.

As for AhHuat, hehehe... you got nothing against the players, but you just think they lost form, that's why you been telling the whole forum that they should be sold. However, are you trying to say we should be selling off every single old players and get other good players who are doing well for their clubs but when they come to Man Utd, they are performing likewise? Then if w/o experienced players on the field, then how are the young players earning their experiences from?

Rgds,
O'

leslielai_
14-11-2004, 11:59 PM
Remember the times when we can proudly boast of having one of the, if not, the best midfield force in world football?

Look at our midfield now.. its not even worth a mention.

usjag_18
15-11-2004, 12:03 AM
Van Bommel will make a superb replacement

we are headed for a summer clearout. time for a new generation of players.

who are the players you guys think United should get rid of? here's my list

G. Neville
P. Neville
Wes Brown
Kleberson
Djemba^2
Fletcher
Fortune

The 2 Nevilles have long expired and although Phil has some qualities in him to offer, I feel that he would be better off with another club. Gary talks too fckin much. Wes Brown .. why're we taking so much from this piece of trash here? Kleberson and Djemba^2 were mistakes right from the start. Fletcher? hahahahahahahaa .. he's suited for an average club like Spurs. Fortune is one of the luckiest and richest useless footballers alive.

Scholes, Keane and Giggs should be kept at ALL COSTS. For those who will be eager to rebute this .. read on. Keeping them does not mean fielding them in every single match, we have to limit their appearances and i'm sure they can understand that. There has to be oldies around to guide the players who will come in and the combined experience of these 3 ..what more can we ask for? They are no longer the players whom they used to be yes, they have more than their skills to offer.

We need a right back and a NATURAL right winger and Shaun Wright Phillips is my choice. Ronaldo on the left and Phillips on the right.. this will be the next best thing after the Giggs-Beckham combination

Week in week out it pains me to see how the team plays, where we are in the table and how well the 2 muthafarks Ronaldinho and Robben play for their clubs. Something has to be done.. something AMBITIOUS. Instant success should not be expected but at least show that we are still Man Utd by making some quality signings and weeding out the useless players.

I'm looking forward to the day when we will beat Arsenal and Chelsea CONVINCINGLY.
I still think Neville Brothers, W.Brown, Kleberson and Djemba^2 should still be kept by Man Utd. Neville brothers may be old. But still they can be contributing for Man Utd when they are needed. As for W.Brown, he's still young, still can hang out. As for Kleberson and Djemba^2, I guess they just need more games. R.Keane might be retiring, so I guess one of these two or L.Miller can replace him. As long as they can play more games, they will be catching up.

Rgds,
O'

leslielai_
15-11-2004, 12:04 AM
Ermm.... What's over is over... Moreover, it's not Fergie's fault. It's all P.Kenyon's fault. So no point talk about this anymore.
Aimar won't be coming, he's too expensive too. No point buying so expensive players. Try out our youngsters, like Richardson, Eagles, K.Cooper.

As for AhHuat, hehehe... you got nothing against the players, but you just think they lost form, that's why you been telling the whole forum that they should be sold. However, are you trying to say we should be selling off every single old players and get other good players who are doing well for their clubs but when they come to Man Utd, they are performing likewise? Then if w/o experienced players on the field, then how are the young players earning their experiences from?

Rgds,
O'

I think its time to throw in Richardson and Eagles and see how they fare on the big stage. I've seen Richardson afew times and I think he lacks the x-factor and gets a lil edgy. We have to give them a chance though.. this season is a goner, the only way to make the best of it is to experiment with the youngsters

usjag_18
15-11-2004, 12:12 AM
Remember the times when we can proudly boast of having one of the, if not, the best midfield force in world football?

Look at our midfield now.. its not even worth a mention.
hahaha.. please don't say boast, hahaa.. otherwise, people will just say it's "retribution", lolx... just kidding...

Anyway, today's lineup: -

Roy Carroll 13
Rio Ferdinand 5
Gabriel Heinze 4
Gary Neville 2
Mikael Silvestre 27
Darren Fletcher 24
Roy Keane 16
Cristiano Ronaldo 7
Paul Scholes 18
Wayne Rooney 8
Ruud van Nistelrooy 10

Newcastle Utd 1 - 2 Manchester Utd
W.Rooney 7mins
A.Shearer 71mins
R. van Nistelrooy 74mins (penalty)

P/S: today got two ex-Reds representing Newcastle Utd, Nicky Butt & Ronny Johnsen.

leslielai_
15-11-2004, 12:14 AM
Kluivert UNMARKED?! wth was that!

we need 2 defenders to close this guy down

leslielai_
15-11-2004, 12:15 AM
Woohoo Goalll!!!!!

cutieboy86
15-11-2004, 12:35 AM
a nice 1st time volley by rooney... he was totally unmarked... haha... he caan still see where the goalpost is and see the path of the ball 1st b4 shootin... nice cross by scholes too

usjag_18
15-11-2004, 12:44 AM
a nice 1st time volley by rooney... he was totally unmarked... haha... he caan still see where the goalpost is and see the path of the ball 1st b4 shootin... nice cross by scholes too
Huh? the cross is by P.Scholes or D.Fletcher?

cutieboy86
15-11-2004, 12:47 AM
sori is fletcher... haha...

cutieboy86
15-11-2004, 01:02 AM
half time report
score still 1-0 to man utd... newcastle had 3 clear chances in the last 20mins...shrearer missin the 1st, kluivert missin the 2nd after roundin the keeper, 3rd slvester cleared the 3rd b4 bowyer had the chance to shoot a clear shot at goal

leslielai_
15-11-2004, 01:37 AM
See What I Mean?!?!?!??!!??!?!!

ragnarok95
15-11-2004, 01:45 AM
2-1 to man u now.....go man u!

usjag_18
15-11-2004, 01:54 AM
See What I Mean?!?!?!??!!??!?!!
dun get what you mean... hahahaa..

relax larh bro.. get so agitated for what... Now what we care about is win the game... let's not discuss about stuff first....

Ch3tah_39
15-11-2004, 02:01 AM
win liao 3-1... woot.. looney x2
ruud (p) :s7:

leslielai_
15-11-2004, 02:02 AM
dun get what you mean... hahahaa..

relax larh bro.. get so agitated for what... Now what we care about is win the game... let's not discuss about stuff first....

3 points sealed

i was referring to my comments on Wes Brown and his wonderfully made goal for Alan Shearer shortly after coming on

Ronaldo7
15-11-2004, 02:04 AM
3 points in the bag . great game for rooney . deserved his 2 goals . :s7:

ragnarok95
15-11-2004, 02:07 AM
BOLTON CHASING GIGGS
Bolton are leading the chase for Ryan Giggs after the ManYoo veteran turned down a new deal at Old Trafford.

The Sunday Mirror reckons that Bolton boss Sam Allardyce will make a move for Giggsy and could do so as early as January in order to fend off interest from both Middlesbrough and Newcastle.

For the first time since bursting into the ManYoo side at the age of 17, Giggs is no longer in Sir Alex’s first-choice team and may be prepared to try to reignite his career with the rapidly-improving Bolton.

But could Giggsy have some company if and when he goes through the exit door?

According to The Sunday Express, Louis Saha, Eric Djemba-Djemba and Kleberson will also leave in January.

leslielai_
15-11-2004, 02:08 AM
Saha? Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

alvinoyw
15-11-2004, 02:09 AM
Quite a good game for us, although the passing still not quite up to the standard but it is much much better on our last few away games. Rooney is god and Newcastle should sign Brown because everytime he plays, he creates a goal for them. Good job Devils!

alvinoyw
15-11-2004, 02:11 AM
Damn I don't want Saha to go, he's a damn good player man. It's the injury plus the new strikers that screwed him over, else he would be an OT regular for sure.

Ronaldo7
15-11-2004, 02:12 AM
don't think fergie will let saha go in jan . we need 4 strikers in the team until the end of the season :s22:

alvinoyw
15-11-2004, 02:14 AM
But if we only sell Djemba and Kleberson we won't have enough cash to buy good players because they are worthless, sigh

RuMmYtUb
15-11-2004, 02:14 AM
Utd played better after 2-1 up..

Brown still loses concentration easily. I still can remember the CL incident whereby he collided with Barthez..

OKK77
15-11-2004, 02:18 AM
I was going to curse Brown nonstop but Given rescued him.

leslielai_
15-11-2004, 02:18 AM
But if we only sell Djemba and Kleberson we won't have enough cash to buy good players because they are worthless, sigh

Djemba + Kleberson would probably fetch 2 million combined

Neville Bros - 5 million

Fletcher + Brown - we should be glad if we can fetch a million buckeroos

thats 8 million! enough for a decent midfielder :)

cal127
15-11-2004, 02:20 AM
WTH fergie planning a wholesale overhaul or what. The strike force is already good enuff. We need to strenghten the midfield where the battle is won.

Ronaldo7
15-11-2004, 02:21 AM
if that's the case , i rather keep all of them :s13:

djembax2 + kleberson i think can fetch at least ard 5-6m :s22:

leslielai_
15-11-2004, 02:22 AM
djembax2 + kleberson i think can fetch at least ard 5-6m

absolutely naive

alvinoyw
15-11-2004, 02:22 AM

Neville Bros - 5 million

haha no lah Djemba and Kleberson are not so crappy to fetch only 2 million, must be you play too much CM. They'll probably get us 4-5m. Kleberson costed us 4-5 million and Djemba 3+ million, big loss for us, sian1/2.

Dun think Fergie will sell Fletcher, anyway he was quite good today. As for Brown I think only Newcastle will wanna sign him, so unless they want him, he's staying with us.

genesis113
15-11-2004, 02:25 AM
How can we let giggs go when you see how selffish from Ronaldo today, he did it when vs Portsmouth, now again vs Newcastle. He should learn from Robben, how to pass when the time is right. United can score and win more if he can pass precisely and timely.

leslielai_
15-11-2004, 02:26 AM
allow me to explain my estimation.

its not about how much you bought the player for. the player himself determines his worth by his peformances.

Djemba has not played much..which club would be nuts enough to offer more than a million pounds for such an unproven player? don't forget .. its a weird tradition for United to not being able to fetch a good price for players who exit. Kleberson .. ok maybe abit more but definitely less than 3.

anyway its a loss for sure if we were to sell them

Brown..hahaha..

Ronaldo7
15-11-2004, 02:26 AM
ya lah . got report not long ago that roma is considering making a 5m bid for kleberson . 2m for both of them , i think fergie rather keep them

Ronaldo7
15-11-2004, 02:28 AM
How can we let giggs go when you see how selffish from Ronaldo today, he did it when vs Portsmouth, now again vs Newcastle. He should learn from Robben, how to pass when the time is right. United can score and win more if he can pass precisely and timely.

time to give him a rest after those euro2004 and olympics . we need him fresh for the 2nd half of the season

United_Treble
15-11-2004, 02:37 AM
Damn I don't want Saha to go, he's a damn good player man. It's the injury plus the new strikers that screwed him over, else he would be an OT regular for sure.
he where got gd, i wan ruud pair with rooney, saha score hpw many goal, one on one sometime oso cant score

RVN
15-11-2004, 03:26 AM
BOLTON CHASING GIGGS
Bolton are leading the chase for Ryan Giggs after the ManYoo veteran turned down a new deal at Old Trafford.

The Sunday Mirror reckons that Bolton boss Sam Allardyce will make a move for Giggsy and could do so as early as January in order to fend off interest from both Middlesbrough and Newcastle.

For the first time since bursting into the ManYoo side at the age of 17, Giggs is no longer in Sir Alex’s first-choice team and may be prepared to try to reignite his career with the rapidly-improving Bolton.

But could Giggsy have some company if and when he goes through the exit door?

According to The Sunday Express, Louis Saha, Eric Djemba-Djemba and Kleberson will also leave in January.

Loads of bull****. :eek: :s27:

United_Treble
15-11-2004, 03:32 AM
Loads of bull****. :eek: :s27:
veri funny

RVN
15-11-2004, 03:47 AM
veri funny

not funny at all.

kengbeng
15-11-2004, 09:19 AM
Sometimes I wonder if it is selfishness or simply a lack of vision from the player.

Whatever it is, he had better learn from experience and improve on that area in his game.

weeguy
15-11-2004, 09:25 AM
Anywhere to download the videos of goals from last night's match?

MatrixFanatic
15-11-2004, 10:43 AM
Sometimes I wonder if it is selfishness or simply a lack of vision from the player.

Whatever it is, he had better learn from experience and improve on that area in his game.

He is still young. Must give him chance. :D

Yellowfin
15-11-2004, 10:50 AM

The way I see it, Ronaldo really need to develop this part of the game. His decision of when to pass or when to shoot so far in the last few games are not good.

Hopefully he will learn it if he really want to develop into a great player.

cutieboy86
15-11-2004, 11:02 AM
1st i dun tink fergie will let saha go... he couldnt get much 1st team football tis season is cos of the new strikers cumin in and he was injured... but u all muz rem last season when he came in, he score few goals in consecutive matches and pair well wif ruud... fergie oso say b4 tt a team will always nid 4 strikers... as for klbersonn and Djemba2, if they were to be sold off, it will cost at least 4-5 million... if juz 2million, fergie would rather keep them and nurture them... as for ronaldo, i haf said earlier tt, his performance indeed has dropped is because he has been playin since last season till nw countin the olympics and euro 2004, it is time for him to haf a rest but maybe fergie dun wan to rest him yet is because he may nid his trickery still to help revive their championship chase... he is still young and nids time to muture as a player...

cutieboy86
15-11-2004, 11:31 AM
Sir Alex Ferguson was optimistic about the rest of the season after beating Newcastle 3-1 - despite saying United's title hopes were all but over just one week ago.

However, it was clear that last Sunday's 0-0 draw with Man City still riles the Reds boss. Here's a transcript of his post-match interview:

Praise for the opposition
"I think Newcastle put everything into the match. They've worked their socks off, really pressed the ball everywhere and I thought some of our football at times was excellent. I was disappointed losing the goal the way we did. I think it was a bad goal for us to lose. But there was an immediate reaction to it. Straight away we got the penalty kick which took us back in front and at that point I couldn't see us losing."

Penalty decision
"I think Paul Scholes was brought down. I think at first it was a handball from their right-back, I think he may have handled it when he slipped, but Paul Scholes was brought down."

Does the penalty heal derby-day disappointment?
"It doesn't redress the balance. A penalty's a penalty. What happened last week was ridiculous, you know. Graham Poll never gives us penalty kicks, it's a well known fact. Last year at Highbury, Ryan Giggs was brought down, it was a clear penalty kick. The year before at Chelsea, there was a clear penalty kick when Paul Scholes was brought down. We have to live with that. What I said before the game was that the breaks even themselves out as the season goes on. Maybe it's our turn to get the breaks now."

Important win
"Winning today was good for us. It's a very difficult place to come to, anyone who comes here knows that. Newcastle are a very committed, passionate team and their fans are fantastic, unbelievable fans. We've come away with a victory that maybe other times we wouldn't get."

Can United build on this result?
"We hope so. I can't forecast the future but that's our intent. The desire's there all the time to do that. We've got a great bunch of lads, they're good players and today's performance will do nothing but encourage them."

ralliart_ray
15-11-2004, 12:03 PM
good win!!!!!!!!!! ronney!!

United_Treble
15-11-2004, 12:41 PM
of course good win

MatrixFanatic
15-11-2004, 01:44 PM

:eek:

The threadstarter has spoken.

cutieboy86
15-11-2004, 02:41 PM
haha... was still wonderin where the threadstarter was... he finally spoken... 3 more pages and will reach the magical 1000 pages

o0KelviN0o
15-11-2004, 03:27 PM

away too long... dunno how to spell :s13:

Man U!!! Ruud.... Rooney.... Yay! :s12:

alvinoyw
15-11-2004, 03:43 PM
What if thread starter decide to click on the Delete Thread button LOL

RVN
15-11-2004, 06:22 PM
What if thread starter decide to click on the Delete Thread button LOL

Then the whole post in this thread will be gone. :look:

cutieboy86
15-11-2004, 06:26 PM
Still In With A Shout
Wayne Rooney fired two goals then warned Chelsea and Arsenal: "We can still win the title." The Manchester United whizkid helped put his side 11 points behind the pacesetting Blues and nine adrift of the Gunners. And his comments came in direct defiance of Old Trafford boss Alex Ferguson, who recently said the Red Devils had little chance of being crowned champions. After Ruud van Nistelrooy had also netted to bury Newcastle, Rooney insisted: "We are still good enough. We have definitely got the quality. Sure, it’s going to be a difficult job to catch the top two — but you can never write us off."
Michael Morgan, The Sun

United_Treble
15-11-2004, 06:38 PM
Still In With A Shout
Wayne Rooney fired two goals then warned Chelsea and Arsenal: "We can still win the title." The Manchester United whizkid helped put his side 11 points behind the pacesetting Blues and nine adrift of the Gunners. And his comments came in direct defiance of Old Trafford boss Alex Ferguson, who recently said the Red Devils had little chance of being crowned champions. After Ruud van Nistelrooy had also netted to bury Newcastle, Rooney insisted: "We are still good enough. We have definitely got the quality. Sure, it’s going to be a difficult job to catch the top two — but you can never write us off."
Michael Morgan, The Sun
chelsea and arsenal will start losing

usjag_18
15-11-2004, 07:37 PM

Neville Bros - 5 million

It's not as easy as what you think larh, bro. U think U wanna to sell, definitely can sell arh. Also need people who wanna 2 buy marh....

Moreover, where got so cheap for Kleberson and Djemba^2?

Rgds,
O'

Totti76
15-11-2004, 07:44 PM
chelsea and arsenal will start losing

Arsenal?? may b..as we all can see..team are no more afraid of them. Teams are attacking arsenal more. Chelsea...unlikely. They r really strong in defence...n Robben is very good. I would say better than Ronaldo..y cos he is more effective..do more damage. If Man U dun win the title...I would like Chelsea to win it..rather than Arsenal. I admire Jose Mourinho..He may talk big but he had a few trophy to back him up..

United_Treble
15-11-2004, 07:48 PM
Arsenal?? may b..as we all can see..team are no more afraid of them. Teams are attacking arsenal more. Chelsea...unlikely. They r really strong in defence...n Robben is very good. I would say better than Ronaldo..y cos he is more effective..do more damage. If Man U dun win the title...I would like Chelsea to win it..rather than Arsenal. I admire Jose Mourinho..He may talk big but he had a few trophy to back him up..
i dun believe chelsea can cont all e way without losing, rememeber even man city can beat them

usjag_18
15-11-2004, 07:54 PM
When is the next game huh?

Let's start to predict who will be 1st 11 for the next game? Wanna??

hehehee..... Anyway, I also don't know to explain, but I felt tat D.Fletcher performs well when he "song song", when he "buey song", everything he does is like not doing it happily like that.

But I guess all of them deserve chances. players like Djemba^2, Kleberson, Fletcher and Miller.

So to roll the ball first, let's change all the 4 midfield players. Lolx... Just kidding. Maybe let these 4 players take turns to play 4 man utd. Ermm... if possible, maybe should let R.Keane rest longer. Nowadays, I find him a bit restless. Maybe due to so many things happen these few weeks, having people throwing stones or break into his home. I guess too much on his mind liao.

Let's drop the old players for a few games and let youngsters have the chances. Lolx... See I am crazy again... Exam period makes me A NUTCASE!!! Hahahaa...

------------------------------------R.Carroll------------------------------------

-------G.Neville-------R.Ferdinand-------W.Brown**-------G.Heinze--------

-------L.Miller-------D.Fletcher--------E.Djemba^2-------J.Kleberson--------

----------------W.Rooney----------------------R. van Nistelrooy--------------

**Note: If M.Silvestre is injured, then let W.Brown take over.

Sub: T.Howard (still hope he can get back to 1st team), K.Richardson (though will like to see R.Giggs to play for sub, but maybe he really need to rest, too many non-stop games, no time to rest, then now people are already complaining him, poor Giggs.), L.Saha, C.Eagles(P.Scholes too, poor guy, let people say until like he worth nothing. better rest him b4, people start to attack him and Giggs for "cannot produce results".) and A.Smith

Then next thing to do is BRING IT ON, BRING ANOTHER TEAM OVER!!! lolx lolx lolx :s13: :s13:

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
15-11-2004, 07:59 PM
A.Robben is good, but don't forget one thing,there is always even better player than him. He's good, but it's the whole team efforts. If you saying their defenders are good, then I think you forget our back 4. Even though our attacking team is not as good as it costs us, hehehe...:P
but we still got a good defending team. Especially, the current combination of G.Neville, R.Ferdinand, M.Silvestre and G.Heinze. Of course, even though G.Neville did talk too much sometimes, still he's a player who can perform quite good in some ways.

Rgds,
O'

P/S: Let's hope the Threadstarter will not delete the this forum, otherwise, I will b very :(

United_Treble
15-11-2004, 08:01 PM
20 November 2004

Man Utd v Charlton (Old Trafford)

usjag_18
15-11-2004, 08:07 PM
20 November 2004

Man Utd v Charlton (Old Trafford)
THANK U!!! Ermm, why does Charlton don't keep Paulo di Canio? Other than E.Cantona, R.Keane, I think he's the oldest geek inside EPL who got such BAD HOT TEMPER RED DEVILs!!!
Sell it to Lazio, in the end, kanna got red card yesterday nite. Lolx... I think if Man Utd got him tat time (which thanks 2 D.Yorke, we cannot get him), I think we will have the 3 HOT TEMPERED RED DEVILs liao!!! In the whole Man Utd history, I guess... :s13:

Rgds,
O'

Ronaldo7
15-11-2004, 08:08 PM
we got charlton , wba & southampton in our next 3 league games . we need to be more consistent and quickly get a winning run going

United_Treble
15-11-2004, 08:18 PM
we got charlton , wba & southampton in our next 3 league games . we need to be more consistent and quickly get a winning run going
juz scare mu only can win big team but flop against small team

usjag_18
15-11-2004, 08:32 PM
juz scare mu only can win big team but flop against small team
choy choy choy... United_Treble, quick go and split out your salvia and rephase whatever you just said.... Edit it... hahaha....:)

Rgds,
O'

United_Treble
15-11-2004, 08:35 PM
choy choy choy... United_Treble, quick go and split out your salvia and rephase whatever you just said.... Edit it... hahaha....:)

Rgds,
O'
hope not man, best chance to get 9 pts out of that 3 games

usjag_18
15-11-2004, 08:36 PM

They will larh.... Let's not keep worrying larh... the more we worry, the less they will perform. As long as we show trust to them, they will perform well one... But don't have too high expectation larh. Too high, it's STRESS. Lolx...

Rgds,
O'

hush66
15-11-2004, 08:41 PM
They will larh.... Let's not keep worrying larh... the more we worry, the less they will perform. As long as we show trust to them, they will perform well one... But don't have too high expectation larh. Too high, it's STRESS. Lolx...

Rgds,
O'

Our (ie fans) worrying will never affect how the team performs. Showing our trust (by discussing about the team in an online forum) does nothing to boost the performance of the team as well.

usjag_18
15-11-2004, 08:46 PM
Our (ie fans) worrying will never affect how the team performs. Showing our trust (by discussing about the team in an online forum) does nothing to boost the performance of the team as well.
Lolx... Bro Hush, I just said I am a bit nutty today due to exam period liao.. Tt's why I am not talkuing sense... Then you still say this... *sighz* this shows U never read the previous posting properly... hehehee....:P, just kidding... Don't bother with me...hahaa...

Anyway, guys, let's discuss about the 1st 11 for the next game leh.... Don't be stingy with your comments, c'mon and hit out all your nasty comments on our 1st 11. lolx.... :s13:

Rgds,
O'

United_Treble
15-11-2004, 08:48 PM
no point discussing 1st eleven, fergie wun cum to this forum and c

usjag_18
15-11-2004, 09:02 PM
no point discussing 1st eleven, fergie wun cum to this forum and c
aiyo, this forum is for supporters to tell what they think and what they dun like. It's just a way of expressing our thinkings... Not asking Fergie to come over and take a look larh... hehehee...

Totti76
15-11-2004, 09:10 PM
i dun believe chelsea can cont all e way without losing, rememeber even man city can beat them
I din say they wun lose...sure may b a match here n there...but not winning this week to arsenal n lost the next to WBA or others. They only let in...wat...5 goals?? n man city won by a pen. anyway I just trying to say that..they r a diff. team now....From a soccer fans pt of view..its great...its not just arsenal n Man u anymore.. but from a Man u fan pt of view...its doesnt looks good.. =:p

Totti76
15-11-2004, 09:21 PM
A.Robben is good, but don't forget one thing,there is always even better player than him. He's good, but it's the whole team efforts. If you saying their defenders are good, then I think you forget our back 4. Even though our attacking team is not as good as it costs us, hehehe...:P
but we still got a good defending team. Especially, the current combination of G.Neville, R.Ferdinand, M.Silvestre and G.Heinze. Of course, even though G.Neville did talk too much sometimes, still he's a player who can perform quite good in some ways.

Rgds,
O'

P/S: Let's hope the Threadstarter will not delete the this forum, otherwise, I will b very :(

haha...no comment on our defending. but if u r talking abt the goal we let in yesterday.. then we still have alot of work to do. BTW I think Utd shld kill magpies off...rather then let them scored then we woke up. Lucky magpies has a poor defending team.. :D

usjag_18
15-11-2004, 09:27 PM
From a soccer fans pt of view..its great...its not just arsenal n Man u anymore.. but from a Man u fan pt of view...its doesnt looks good.. =:p

Ermm... Agree with you, it is great, as it makes EPL more interesting nowadays. Of course, from Man Utd supporter's pt of view, it's also good too... At least, it will make our players less arrogant and more concentrate on their games. Instead of personal glory.

Rgds,
O'

wadeva_lah
15-11-2004, 09:38 PM
the kind of arrogance eric cantona portrayed is one that cannot be matched by any player in the game right now. i think nowadays cant find players like maradona, romario, eric cantona. those that boast to be and are the best of the best around.

usjag_18
15-11-2004, 09:47 PM
the kind of arrogance eric cantona portrayed is one that cannot be matched by any player in the game right now. i think nowadays cant find players like maradona, romario, eric cantona. those that boast to be and are the best of the best around.
maybe it's true that arrogance bring players to play better. However, too arrogant is not good too. Will create too much of unnecessary arguement.

Rgds,
O'

cutieboy86
15-11-2004, 09:53 PM
man utd haf to be consistent frm nw on if they wan to compete wif arsenal and chelsea for the championship... the next match against charlton we will haf to see if man utd is able to be consistent wif their performance and gain the max pts...as i said earlier tt the strikers are on low confidence cos they are not scorin the goals, after mid wk match against CP and yest match, saha and rooney haf scored 1 and 2 goals respectively... hence i hope these goals will boost their confidence frm nw on and score all the goals and help man utd back to their old style of playin where they will always attack and score many goals

cutieboy86
15-11-2004, 09:57 PM
hey ppl... haf u all realise tt tis thread is reachin 1000 pages le? haha... let's keep on postin our views man

Kiwi8
15-11-2004, 10:01 PM
The number of pages is relative to the number of posts per page, so u dun have to be too obsessed by it. :s22: :s22: :s22: :s22:

usjag_18
man utd haf to be consistent frm nw on if they wan to compete wif arsenal and chelsea for the championship... the next match against charlton we will haf to see if man utd is able to be consistent wif their performance and gain the max pts...as i said earlier tt the strikers are on low confidence cos they are not scorin the goals, after mid wk match against CP and yest match, saha and rooney haf scored 1 and 2 goals respectively... hence i hope these goals will boost their confidence frm nw on and score all the goals and help man utd back to their old style of playin where they will always attack and score many goals
But still it's important that our midfield players are doing their parts and start to providing more useful balls that strikers can score. Of course, I believe they are not totally in fault, so I will say, it's 20% midfielders' faults, 20% stikers' faults and 60% NO LUCK. Sometimes even given chances, just can't seem to score. Like my mother always said, "The soccer ball is round, so anything can happen". Players just need to be more alert lor.

Rgds,
O'

P/S:Cutieboy86 buddy, I notice that too.. Hope this forum will stay longggggggggg......

MatrixFanatic
Manutd next few matches - Charlton, WBA, Soton

Chelsea - Bolton, Charlton, Newcastle

Arsenal - WBA, Liverpool Birmingham

Honestly, for the next three matches, we have the easiest of run-ins. MUST WIN AT ALL COST.
Highest chance of Chelsea stuttering is at Bolton and Newcastle.

For Arsenal, I think all their matches are very difficult. They looked distorted against Tottenham. If not for Spurs poor defending :o they would have lost or drew the match.

usjag_18
15-11-2004, 10:03 PM
The number of pages is relative to the number of posts per page, so u dun have to be too obsessed by it. :s22: :s22: :s22: :s22:

Ya, no worries about it...

Reds Hoping Sunday Isn't A False Dawn

When United need a result most they normally come up with one and that’s exactly what they did at St James’ Park on Sunday.

During the seven days since the goalless draw with Manchester City some of the players have come in for criticism from the media and even their own supporters. Keane and company went some way to answering their critics with a much improved showing – and 3-1 victory – against Graeme Souness’ Newcastle.

According to some, Paul Scholes and Roy Keane can no longer do the business as a central midfield partnership. They were arguably the two best players on the pitch against Newcastle. Others have questioned whether Wayne Rooney merits a place in the starting line-up based on recent performances. At St James’ Park he lived up to his billing as one of Europe’s top young talents with a controlled display and two magnificent finishes.

The team as a whole have been berated for their measly goal return so far this season. Finding the net three times away from home is hopefully a sign that the barren spell is over.

There were negatives too, however, like the defending for Alan Shearer’s goal and the first half chances presented to Patrick Kluivert. But on the whole this was a far better display from the Reds and although unlikely to have Chelsea and Arsenal worrying just yet, at least it shows that those reporting United’s demise are doing so prematurely.

You’d never have guessed from the mood amongst travelling Reds that their team was in ‘crisis’. Ex-Red Nicky Butt had his name chanted before and during the game. “Take me home United Road” and other anthems were sung repeatedly and Friday’s events at the AGM produced lengthy renditions of “United, United not for sale”. When Alan Shearer blazed a shot high and wide mid way through the first half Reds instantly burst into a tongue in cheek chant of “Shearer for England!”

It was a good job that the away end (situated high up in the west corner of the Sir John Hall stand, reached by climbing dozens of flights of stairs) was making plenty of noise otherwise the game would have been played in almost total silence. St James’ Park is supposedly the home of the ‘most dedicated and loyal supporters’ around. “Where’s your famous atmosphere?” showed what United’s 3,000 travelling supporters thought of that particular myth.

Once again the self-proclaimed ‘most passionate supporters in the world’ failed to live up to their billing. For the third season running the Geordies showed that when their team needs them most they prefer to moan, bleat and whinge at the officials, and even their own players, rather than get behind their team.

Rooney’s early goal seemed to not only settle the nerves of the United supporters, who knew that this game was make or break in terms of Premiership title contention, but also caused disillusionment amongst the locals. Instead of attempting to lift their team to find an equaliser they took to barracking Ronaldo for supposed diving, bemoaning every accurate refereeing decision and groaning every time one of their players misplaced a pass. Such passion, such loyalty.

National radio football phone-ins have got a lot to answer for. They provide a forum for supporters to propagate their myths to the nation and those not in the know lap them up and then pass them on as fact. ‘Nobody in Manchester supports United’ is undoubtedly the most ridiculous piece of fiction out their, closely followed by Newcastle fans being the ‘most loyal and dedicated supporters anywhere’.

Still, that doesn’t stop Geordies from singing their own praises and it didn’t stop a female Newcastle fan ringing Five Live’s 606 phone-in from her home in Derbyshire 30 minutes after the match. “Everyone knows we’re the best supporters in the world,” she proclaimed before launching into a scathing attack on manager Graeme Souness and one or two of the players. So passionate, so loyal.

So whilst Newcastle fans made their way home (moaning about disallowed goals, the penalty and just about everything else) United fans began the trip back to Manchester happy that their side had put in an improved display and had finally scored some goals. There have been false dawns already this season and no United fan should be crowing “we’re back” just yet.

It’ll take more performances like this one and more goals than the 1.07 goals per game they are currently scoring before any United fan can start getting carried away about a change in fortune.

Face In The Crowd
St James' Park, 14 Nov 2004

MatrixFanatic
15-11-2004, 10:09 PM
*Celebrates reaching 1000 pages*

:s42: :evil: :s41:

cutieboy86
15-11-2004, 10:22 PM
yeh... 1000 pages... pop champange and cheers everyone....haha

usjag_18
15-11-2004, 10:24 PM
*Celebrates reaching 1000 pages*

:s42: :evil: :s41:
Lolx..... :s13: Proud to be a Man Utd supporter and also proud to be the person to reach the 1st 1000 pages which may more 1000pages to come.

Anyway, sorry, forget to add the source of the previous article. Please click here (http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsId=125922&itype=466&icategoryid=630).

Another article by Wilf McGuiness: -

Unfortunately, I thought Ronaldo had one of his poorest games against Newcastle. It all comes down to age. We have to accept that with Ronaldo. Some of the decision-making isn’t always spot on – an example being when he should have squared the ball to van Nistelrooy. Decision-making is an asset that comes with age and experience, so he will learn that part of the game.

FULL ARTICLE (http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=125924&itype=466&icategoryid=446)

I do have to agree with him. Decision-making is really something that needs experience and age maybe larh... because some people are very young but mature in mind, but there are also people who are very old, but childish in mind.

Rgds,
O'

darrenlee78
15-11-2004, 10:38 PM
wow.. so fast 1000 pages.. cant imagine manzzz

RVN
15-11-2004, 10:42 PM
I can't forsee Arse and Chel$Ki dropping too many points to let us back into it, Lets just concentrate on ourselves trying a string a run of victories instead of worrying about them. :s8:

But we should just concentrate on getting a CL place in the EPL, unless we can win the CL then no need =:p ,but doubt it. :(

usjag_18
16-11-2004, 03:50 AM
Dun be so sure about it. It's hard to say for Chelsea, but for Arsenal, they seems to be falling behind due to injuries for the defending team.

bUt we can't hope for our opponents to drop points when Man utd players not intend to score. Anyway, if the strikers can always score like this weekend, then I guess, even our GD will so increases.

Rgds,
O'

orca_sea
16-11-2004, 08:40 AM
Dun be so sure about it. It's hard to say for Chelsea, but for Arsenal, they seems to be falling behind due to injuries for the defending team.

bUt we can't hope for our opponents to drop points when Man utd players not intend to score. Anyway, if the strikers can always score like this weekend, then I guess, even our GD will so increases.

Rgds,
O'

Ya agree man

kahmun7
16-11-2004, 12:24 PM
What I think...

The title is Chelsea's to lose...

Man U, although they won last weekend, it was a VERY sloppy win... there's no communication at all within the team... Anyway, there's still a long way to go... If we can only get sloppy wins... then i hope they get sloppy wins all the way...

RVN
16-11-2004, 12:42 PM
Reserves: Geordies brushed aside once more

Reserves Follow First Team With Geordie Victory

Barclays Premiership Reserve League
Newcastle United 0
Manchester United 3
Kingston Park, Newcastle

United's Reserves picked up where the first team left off on Tyneside with a resounding 3-0 victory over Newcastle.

Ricky Sbragia's side dominated proceedings throughout - Newcastle did not register a single shot on target - and went ahead through midfielder David Jones.

Following good play from Kieron Richardson down the left, Jones made a Roy Keane-like burst into the area and, having fought off the attentions of a Newcastle defender, slotted the ball home.

Giuseppe Rossi was a real menace all evening and and only a good save from Newcastle keeper Tony Kay prevented him putting the Reds 2-0 up after a great run and shot from the left edge of the area.

Thirteen minutes from the break Colin Heath grabbed United's second after yet more excellent work by Richardson down the left.

His cross fell to Heath who fired the ball into the bottom left corner of the net for his second league goal of the season.

United wrapped up the victory on the hour mark through Rossi, who notched his sixth Reserve team goal of the campaign, after being presented with the ball following a mix-up between Kay and his Newcastle defence.

The result puts United level with neighbours Manchester City on 22 points at the top of the table.

United starting XI: Heaton, Picken, Lawrence, Pique, McShane, Ngalula, Heath, Jones, Ebanks-Blake, Rossi, Richardson.

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?inewsid=125941

usjag_18
16-11-2004, 01:00 PM
What I think...

The title is Chelsea's to lose...

Man U, although they won last weekend, it was a VERY sloppy win... there's no communication at all within the team... Anyway, there's still a long way to go... If we can only get sloppy wins... then i hope they get sloppy wins all the way...
Sloppy win? Now we are No.7 or 8 @ the table. Which players will care about sloppy win now when their salaries are going to be cut down? I am not trying to say our players are not good. But seriously, now to everyone @ the club is a WIN is a WIN, who will care about sloppy or not. But still, you have to admit that our players are doing their best. Even not their best, at least, we should compliment for their trying. Just like what you said, if it's going to take them to win the title with sloppy win, you rather them win like taht all the way. So i guess it's the same as the players and managers now.

Rgds,
O'

P/S: As long as we can get up there and not below there, can liao.

Ronaldo7
16-11-2004, 01:03 PM
Reserves: Geordies brushed aside once more

Reserves Follow First Team With Geordie Victory

Barclays Premiership Reserve League
Newcastle United 0
Manchester United 3
Kingston Park, Newcastle

United's Reserves picked up where the first team left off on Tyneside with a resounding 3-0 victory over Newcastle.

Ricky Sbragia's side dominated proceedings throughout - Newcastle did not register a single shot on target - and went ahead through midfielder David Jones.

Following good play from Kieron Richardson down the left, Jones made a Roy Keane-like burst into the area and, having fought off the attentions of a Newcastle defender, slotted the ball home.

Giuseppe Rossi was a real menace all evening and and only a good save from Newcastle keeper Tony Kay prevented him putting the Reds 2-0 up after a great run and shot from the left edge of the area.

Thirteen minutes from the break Colin Heath grabbed United's second after yet more excellent work by Richardson down the left.

His cross fell to Heath who fired the ball into the bottom left corner of the net for his second league goal of the season.

United wrapped up the victory on the hour mark through Rossi, who notched his sixth Reserve team goal of the campaign, after being presented with the ball following a mix-up between Kay and his Newcastle defence.

The result puts United level with neighbours Manchester City on 22 points at the top of the table.

United starting XI: Heaton, Picken, Lawrence, Pique, McShane, Ngalula, Heath, Jones, Ebanks-Blake, Rossi, Richardson.

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?inewsid=125941

nice to see our reserve doing well . hope to see a few of them breaking into the first team soon :)

cutieboy86
16-11-2004, 01:48 PM
wah... rossi score a goal again and had a shot well save by keeper... hope to see him play more in 1st team at the next League Cup match against arsenal...wan to see how he really perform...

usjag_18
16-11-2004, 04:21 PM
wah... rossi score a goal again and had a shot well save by keeper... hope to see him play more in 1st team at the next League Cup match against arsenal...wan to see how he really perform...
Maybe Man utd can play 4-3-3, playing 3 strikers, L.Saha, A.Smith & G.Rossi @ a time.

Rgds,
O'

MatrixFanatic
16-11-2004, 04:38 PM
nice to see our reserve doing well . hope to see a few of them breaking into the first team soon :)

:eek:

Rossi only 16 reserves team liao? :o