Gary Neville------Rio----Silvestre----Heinze
Fletcher-----Scholes-----Keane---Ronaldo
--------Smith--------Giggs-------
blackevil_2000
31-12-2004, 09:12 PM
i said try bellion he good but u hav to give him some time
jujube
31-12-2004, 09:58 PM
yeah i think bellion deserves to play more.
but i dun think he will start in place of Rooney. too much at stake over this period
yeah i think bellion deserves to play more.
but i dun think he will start in place of Rooney. too much at stake over this period
Err Rooney is suspended, he can't play.
jujube
31-12-2004, 10:26 PM
Err Rooney is suspended, he can't play.
my ref is WHO SHLD START IN PLACE OF ROONEY
ragnarok95
31-12-2004, 10:31 PM
Bellion is good...but i dun understand why other people here say other-wise...to me...i will choose bellion and smith up front...
cutieboy86
31-12-2004, 10:38 PM
bellion is a young and promisin striker... i tink he nid to play more games to gain the experience... nid to gif him time lar
Raul7
31-12-2004, 10:46 PM
Heard that Bellion came from the same youth acadamy as Great Zidane..... :)
KANGAROO COURT :s13:
From Red Issue.
Rooney gets a three match ban.
Wayne Rooney has been banned by the FA for three games after wiping Ben
Haim's nose on Boxing Day. United decided to accept the violent conduct charge given by the FA instead of trying to appeal. Speaking about United's decision to accept the charge Sir Alex Ferguson explained why the system is unfair and suits the FA rather than the clubs.
'The central issue for me is 'what can we do about the system?' He said
'It seems to me a bit immoral that you are denying a person his rights.'
He went on: 'It looks like there's an intent to do Rooney no matter what. I don't know what we can do about it but it is unfair and the system is completely flawed.'
'If we had appealed there was not really any chance of success because it's
being heard in London without us being represented,'
'I can't understand that and it does worry me. I'm having great difficulty accepting this and if there had been an appeal they could have increased his ban.'
'It was no more than a push in the face, there was no swing of the arm or
anything like that, 'SAF said. 'The violent conduct charge bemuses me because every man and his dog would agree it was not violent conduct.
'If it is violent conduct why are they charging Ben Haim? I can't understand it. If it is violent conduct, Ben Haim should not be charged. He is being charged so they therefore believe he is guilty of diving and bringing the game into disrepute.
'The system is completely flawed. The problem for us now is we can't really
appeal because we are not allowed to be represented. It is a closed section.
'So therefore they are telling you, 'don't bother appealing, you are not going to win anyway'.
'As we are approaching 2005, that seems to be unfair and immoral.'
Rooney will start his ban tomorrow and will also miss the Spurs and Exeter
matches.
http://www.manchesterutd-mad.co.uk/news/loadnews.asp?cid=TMNW&id=196325
MatrixFanatic
01-01-2005, 09:47 AM
This is it liao. Tonight Boro. Time to break the jinx. Thrash them!!! :s12:
Raul7
01-01-2005, 11:52 AM
This is it liao. Tonight Boro. Time to break the jinx. Thrash them!!! :s12:
well... Steve did a gd job with Boro....but i hope Man Utd will beat them.... :)
Ronaldo7
01-01-2005, 12:26 PM
it's always tough at the riverside :( the only good news is that gary neville is set to return and boateng is out injured
Yes! I'm going all out for a ManUtd's win. Odds certainly looks good at SGPools :P
Hope to get some $ for my 6600GT lol
Raul7
01-01-2005, 04:10 PM
Yes! I'm going all out for a ManUtd's win. Odds certainly looks good at SGPools :P
Hope to get some $ for my 6600GT lol
wish u all the best to Utd win.... :)
blackevil_2000
01-01-2005, 04:45 PM
ya manU will win :s12: :s12: :s12:
ralliart_ray
01-01-2005, 05:54 PM
tonite got telecast? wat time? i wanna watch =D
leslielai_
01-01-2005, 06:01 PM
a win's gonna be hard, im goin for a draw
MatrixFanatic
01-01-2005, 08:07 PM
tonite got telecast? wat time? i wanna watch =D
1.25 am. 24/23 I forgot. :s12:
United_Treble
01-01-2005, 08:11 PM
Middlesbrough 0-1 Manchester United
jujube
01-01-2005, 08:59 PM
Boro is Manu's BOGEY TEAM..dun forget :s7:
TiOnGSquare
02-01-2005, 02:56 AM
a win will get us closer to arsenal!
Ronaldo7
02-01-2005, 03:30 AM
2-0 to us :D
flecther got his first goal for us and giggs got his 3rd goal in 3 games . tottenham is next :evil:
United_Treble
02-01-2005, 03:35 AM
a win will get us closer to arsenal!
nothing closer, still same 4 pts apart for several weeks
United_Treble
02-01-2005, 03:38 AM
anyone here still wanna declare smith is gd upfront? so matches but still cant score, still needs giggs to finish it off, even fletcher can score.
smith, i noe u got fighting spirit but that no use, what people want to c is results!
Good win and a nice start to the new year. :)
Hope Ronaldo is fine though after he limped off. :o
Ronaldo7
02-01-2005, 04:06 AM
anyone here still wanna declare smith is gd upfront? so matches but still cant score, still needs giggs to finish it off, even fletcher can score.
smith, i noe u got fighting spirit but that no use, what people want to c is results!
yes , he is a striker , but his game is not really all about scoring :s22:
I thought Smith was superb. At one point he dropped back into the half, tussled for the ball, stopped a Middlesboro attack, laid the ball off and went forward whilst the midfield built up the play. He does needed more impact when going towards goal, but hey he play well still, I don't really care who scores for us as long as we keep on winning. :)
d4r3d3vil
02-01-2005, 05:10 AM
I thought Smith was superb. At one point he dropped back into the half, tussled for the ball, stopped a Middlesboro attack, laid the ball off and went forward whilst the midfield built up the play. He does needed more impact when going towards goal, but hey he play well still, I don't really care who scores for us as long as we keep on winning. :)
i agree wit u.. =:p
jujube
02-01-2005, 06:13 AM
nothing closer, still same 4 pts apart for several weeks
yah but we r pulling away from Everton ..who lost
only 3 points in it, not much, but we gone 8 and 9 points ahead of Boro and Liverpool. :D
d4r3d3vil
02-01-2005, 07:47 AM
and mani more away frm west brom..lol
Ultimate10002000
02-01-2005, 10:07 AM
Man U will hang in 3rd place till the end of the season. I dont think Man U got much chance of winning EPL again within a few seasons. The youngests in the team are still not good enough now still relying on the senior players. When these senior retire it will not be too positive for Man U.
OKK77
02-01-2005, 10:26 AM
What kind of a retard are you?
ragnarok95
02-01-2005, 11:10 AM
Even if we cant win the championship this season, we must try our best to get 2nd place...serious...2nd place isnt far off...
Smith's control and holding of the ball is excellent. U can't denied that fact that he is similar to RVN's role in this sense.
Totten, here we come! Hehe, win it big yesterday for my 6600GT !
Ronaldo7
02-01-2005, 12:49 PM
Man U will hang in 3rd place till the end of the season. I dont think Man U got much chance of winning EPL again within a few seasons. The youngests in the team are still not good enough now still relying on the senior players. When these senior retire it will not be too positive for Man U.
we just need to keep on winning games and hope both arsenal & chelsea will drop some points on the way :s22:
fergie on ronaldo's injury
The United boss said: "He has an injury we will have to assess on Sunday but it's pretty painful."
MatrixFanatic
02-01-2005, 12:52 PM
Never mind got Fletcher.
And Djemba assisted!!! :s12:
Its true we are relying a lot of senior players like Scholes, Keane and Giggs, but I am sure we find their replacements soon in the future.
blackevil_2000
02-01-2005, 01:20 PM
yeah man with manU now in top form n frm how pool almost beat chelsea other team will try to beat chelsea like how they did to the gunner so manU still can win the epl :s12: :s12: :s12:
I hope this isn't true. :s27:
Ryan Giggs is close to walking out on Manchester United in the summer as the row over his new contract threatens to boil over. (Mail on Sunday)
Ch3tah_39
02-01-2005, 01:28 PM
I hope this isn't true. :s27:
Ryan Giggs is close to walking out on Manchester United in the summer as the row over his new contract threatens to boil over. (Mail on Sunday)
betta not true
blackevil_2000
02-01-2005, 02:12 PM
mi too hope is no true..........
darrenlee78
02-01-2005, 03:20 PM
for ur info, Smith was man of the match
Ronaldo7
02-01-2005, 03:38 PM
don't really trust those newspaper :s22: just rumours nia i think :)
blackevil_2000
02-01-2005, 05:43 PM
veri hard to said leh this kinda of thing
This is the full story, hope its bull**** but the board are really pathetic if they decide to ditch Giggs and not offer him a 2-year deal. :mad:
http://www.people.co.uk/sport/tm_objectid=15031117%26method=full%26siteid=55768%26headline=football%2d%2dgiggs%2dno%2dto%2dput%2dhim%2din%2dfree%2dfall-name_page.html
genesis113
02-01-2005, 08:00 PM
I think United will fall if they let Giggs go. Look at the likes of Rooney and Ronaldo, they are still not good enough to make impact in winning titles.
We need old horses to assist new horses.
Bcos of the stupidity of directors board, we 've lost two possible the best imports: Ronaldinho and Robben. Now they continue to destroy United will their stubborn policies.
ragnarok95
02-01-2005, 09:09 PM
Well...if we have Ronaldinho, then i dun think we will have Ronaldo...
Raul7
02-01-2005, 10:45 PM
if not for that bloody kenyon, Utd sure got Ronaldinho liao.... :s27:
cutieboy86
02-01-2005, 11:07 PM
Jolly close thing
Sir Alex Ferguson has revealed how close he came to making Tottenham boss Martin Jol his No2 at Manchester United. Dutchman Jol takes his Spurs team to United on Tuesday with Ferguson admitting the former RKC Waalwijk coach almost became his right-hand man before Carlos Queiroz returned to the club from Real Madrid last summer. Ferguson said: "Martin Jol was someone I was very interested in when I was looking for an assistant. I went to meet him and was very impressed with what he had to say. It was just at the time that I was thinking about bringing Carlos back to United, so it was a difficult one and I think Martin accepted the decision I eventually opted for.”
Simon Mullock. Sunday Mirror
Fergie on the Mark
Manchester United will this week make their first official move to sign Middlesbrough goalkeeper Mark Schwarzer. Boss Sir Alex Ferguson has been on the trail of the Aussie keeper for three months and although Boro insisted last week Schwarzer is going nowhere, Ferguson is ready to test the waters with a £1million bid.
Staff reporter, News of the World
Robson in for United loan star
Under-pressure West Brom boss Bryan Robson has turned to his Manchester United connections to help keep the club in the Premiership. Robson is keen to take United's Cameroon international Eric Djemba-Djemba on loan until the end of the season. Djemba-Djemba has not commanded a regular first team place with United since his £3.5million move from Nantes 18 months ago. Now Robson is hopeful his former boss Sir Alex Ferguson will let the 23-year-old go out on loan.
Adrian Milledge, Sunday Mirror
Raul7
02-01-2005, 11:13 PM
Ryan Giggs is considering his future at Manchester United.
The Mail on Sunday says Giggs could demand a move at the end of the season after refusing United's offer of a one-year contract extension.
Giggs wants two years to be added on his current deal, which is entering its final 18 months.
Bolton Wanderers and Newcastle United have both been linked with the 31 year-old Welsh ace
Ronaldo7
02-01-2005, 11:14 PM
if not for that bloody kenyon, Utd sure got Ronaldinho liao.... :s27:
actually also cannot blame all on kenyon . psg also like not interested to deal with us and then suddenly barca came in :s22:
Raul7
03-01-2005, 12:23 AM
actually also cannot blame all on kenyon . psg also like not interested to deal with us and then suddenly barca came in :s22:
but during that time.. kenyon also abit no heart to do the deal cos on his mind already set for chelsea...fook him... :s27: thinking back when met him during 2001 in spore, feel like kicking his butt now..hahahaha :s13:
Raul7
03-01-2005, 07:47 AM
http://www.tribalfootball.com/january/austnews030105.html
Ronaldo7
03-01-2005, 11:52 AM
i hope carroll will sign his new contract soon :( i don't think schwarzer is better than carroll or howard :s22:
and schwarzer is in his 30s, Carroll and Howard are considerably younger, why buy an older keeper who is just average, this is bull****. :yawn:
usjag_18
03-01-2005, 12:54 PM
and schwarzer is in his 30s, Carroll and Howard are considerably younger, why buy an older keeper who is just average, this is bull****. :yawn:
I agree. I rather to have Carroll than Schwarzer. Firstly, I think Schwarzer depends on games, He doesn't always perform well. Moreover, I think Carroll got super luck. He got luck lor. But I am hoping Howard can be return soon too. I dun think he's bad. Just unlucky.
Rgds,
O'
ragnarok95
03-01-2005, 03:37 PM
Carroll and howard is enough, we dun need another GK....save the $$$$...now that carroll is on-form, why want to change it? Save that money or invest in other position...like...maybe a right back?
Rio urge United board to keep Giggs
Manchester United defender Rio Ferdinand has urged the club to sort out Ryan Giggs' contract dispute.
Welsh winger Giggs, 31, wants a two-year extension to his current contract, which expires in 18 months' time.
But the club are sticking to a policy that players over 30 should get only one-year deals.
Ferdinand said: "I would not let Giggsy go and I am sure any other player in the team would echo what I have said.
"Gary Neville said you should not have to justify the importance of Ryan to this club and I can only agree with that.
"Giggsy is on fire and nobody should have to justify what a great player he is.
"He is probably the most decorated player in English football and is still doing it now.
"Some people have been going on like he is over the hill but he has probably been our most consistent performer this season.
"Players like Ryan don't come round all the time but he is still here, still producing the goods week in and week out."
http://www.teamtalk.com/teamtalk/News/Story_Page/0,7760,1778_239772,00.html
United_Treble
03-01-2005, 05:26 PM
Rio urge United board to keep Giggs
Manchester United defender Rio Ferdinand has urged the club to sort out Ryan Giggs' contract dispute.
Welsh winger Giggs, 31, wants a two-year extension to his current contract, which expires in 18 months' time.
But the club are sticking to a policy that players over 30 should get only one-year deals.
Ferdinand said: "I would not let Giggsy go and I am sure any other player in the team would echo what I have said.
"Gary Neville said you should not have to justify the importance of Ryan to this club and I can only agree with that.
"Giggsy is on fire and nobody should have to justify what a great player he is.
"He is probably the most decorated player in English football and is still doing it now.
"Some people have been going on like he is over the hill but he has probably been our most consistent performer this season.
"Players like Ryan don't come round all the time but he is still here, still producing the goods week in and week out."
http://www.teamtalk.com/teamtalk/News/Story_Page/0,7760,1778_239772,00.html
we can go to manutd.com, teamtalk or other webby c this inor, u dun have to post and make this forum so messy
Kiwi8
03-01-2005, 06:38 PM
we can go to manutd.com, teamtalk or other webby c this inor, u dun have to post and make this forum so messy
I'll prefer RVN's non-original posts that are non-provocative, than your original provocative posts anyday. :s8: :s8: :s8: :s8:
How is it messy, you are creating trouble here for nothing. You not happy can go away, thank you. :s8:
MatrixFanatic
03-01-2005, 06:48 PM
You ARE making the whole Football Forum messy. :s8:
Ronaldo7
03-01-2005, 08:17 PM
Carroll and howard is enough, we dun need another GK....save the $$$$...now that carroll is on-form, why want to change it? Save that money or invest in other position...like...maybe a right back?
i think a right back is last on the list for fergie with quite a number of player able to play there :s22: i hope the board can settle the deal with giggs asap :s27:
blackevil_2000
03-01-2005, 08:38 PM
Ronaldinho that guy asshole la say wanna to cum manu then last minute go brac suck him la
MatrixFanatic
03-01-2005, 09:08 PM
Ronaldinho that guy asshole la say wanna to cum manu then last minute go brac suck him la
:eek:
He didn't say that he was coming right? I think it was reported through some tabloids only what. :o
blackevil_2000
04-01-2005, 12:13 AM
no matter what la he chose brac over manU that his fault
Raul7
04-01-2005, 07:46 AM
hope Utd can sign Rafel Van Der Varrt....hehehehe.. :)
AhHuat
04-01-2005, 01:16 PM
would u think if ronaldinho is more productive or ronaldo?
look at wat ronaldinho have done to transform barca into.......single handedly......yes i would say almost
yeah pple will start to say give ronaldo some time..he is still young..... as usual :s8:
OKK77
04-01-2005, 01:37 PM
It is normal and acceptable here, retard. What a waste of education and resources!
ralliart_ray
04-01-2005, 02:04 PM
manU playing spurs tonite!!! must watch!!!!!!
Yellowfin
04-01-2005, 02:47 PM
manU playing spurs tonite!!! must watch!!!!!!
At 3-55am, I don't think many can watch this live game. What is the time for this match for repeat telecast?
OKK77
04-01-2005, 03:24 PM
http://cabletv.starhub.com/eng/showdetails/0,1756,189598,00.html
9am and 11pm.
Rio set for deal reward
http://skysports.planetfootball.com/images/playerpics04_05/football/england/manutd/ferdinand_punch.jpg
Manchester United are reportedly prepared to open talks with Rio Ferdinand regarding a contract extension.
Ferdinand has cut an impressive figure for The Red Devils since he returned from an eight-month suspension for missing a drugs test in September.
The 26-year-old's performances have been a primary factor in United's upsurge in form and he is due to be rewarded at the end of the season.
Reports suggest The Red Devils want to protect the future of one of their key assets by handing the England international a new deal.
The centre half's present contract expires in 2007 but he is likely to be handed a deal tying him to Old Trafford until 2010.
Since joining United from Leeds in a £30 million deal in the summer of 2002, Ferdinand has added an assured composure to the club's defence.
But that has not stopped Premiership rivals Chelsea being sporadically linked with a bid for Ferdinand, with the big-spending London club likely to top the ex-West Ham United ace's Old Trafford salary.
In an attempt to ward off any interest from Stamford Bridge, United chief executive David Gill is already thought to have held preliminary talks regarding an extension.
Such a move is certain to be backed by Red Devils boss Sir Alex Ferguson, who last week extolled the virtues of the stopper.
''Rio has been in incredible form for us,'' said Ferguson.
''When you talk about players with super quality, Rio Ferdinand is up there. He has been fantastic.
''He is the best centre half in the world, no doubt about that. If you look at any young centre half in another division or country and they are 25 or 26, then you could say they can develop into something.
''We've had Rio for the past two years and he's developed and improved for us.
''He's now the lynchpin of our defence. That's fantastic.''
http://skysports.planetfootball.com/Article.asp?id=247691
cutieboy86
04-01-2005, 05:30 PM
Frustrated Scholes has the blues
Influential midfielder Paul Scholes admits it has been a frustrating Christmas for Manchester United, with all their hard labour bearing no fruit at all.
United head into tonight's match with in-form Tottenham having won eight of their last nine Barclays Premiership games, including an excellent 2-0 win at Middlesbrough on Saturday.
Yet the Red Devils still trail leaders Chelsea by nine points as Jose Mourinho's men have embarked on an equally impressive run of their own.
With 18 games to go, no-one at Old Trafford is getting too downhearted just yet but Scholes knows United must start making inroads into the Londoners' advantage pretty soon.
'It is a bit frustrating we are still nine points behind Chelsea,' said the former England international.
'We thought if we won all our games over the Christmas period, as we have so far, we would chip away at their lead a little bit but it has not been the case.
'There are still plenty of games to go but I think we all accept it is going to be difficult to pull Chelsea back.
'The only thing we can do is look after our own results. Confidence is pretty high and if we keep plugging away, hopefully they will slip up.'
Along with the resurgent Ryan Giggs and skipper Roy Keane, Scholes has been identified by Sir Alex Ferguson as one of the major reasons why United have emerged from their early-season stutters to become title contenders once again.
Immediately after the £27million arrival of Wayne Rooney, there were some who dared to think the unthinkable, proclaiming it was time Scholes was dumped from the United line-up altogether, so ineffective had his performances become.
Ferguson never lost faith in his ginger genius though, even during a goal drought that eventually extended to 20 matches.
Predictably, once he made the breakthrough, in a 2-0 win over Charlton two months ago, Scholes went on a scoring spree, netting seven times in as many games in the build-up to the holiday period.
'Not scoring was starting to get to me,' said Scholes, who turns 30 later this month.
'I am known for scoring goals and I got a bit low because I went such a long time without getting one.
'I was getting a bit of stick as well, so thankfully I have managed to score a few since then and hopefully there will be more to come.'
Providing Cristiano Ronaldo comes through a fitness test on the calf injury he suffered at Middlesbrough, United should be unchanged to face a Spurs side revitalised under the leadership of head coach Martin Jol.
'I don't know what he has changed but Spurs have turned their season around since Martin Jol took over,' observed Scholes.
'They are on a similar run to us now. They have won a lot of games and are climbing the table pretty quickly, so we are expecting a very tough game.'
Ronaldo7
04-01-2005, 07:26 PM
give rio the extension , together with giggs please
And Carroll too, give the 3 of them contract extensions and end all this exit rumours, it kind of annoying. :o
ragnarok95
04-01-2005, 09:02 PM
We stood by rio for the 8 months he was ban...is this the way he is goin to repay us by joining chelsea? I dun think so...he will still be around....cos he's playing for manchester united, one of the best club in the world....this is old trafford, theater of dream....not some dunno what bridge...
blackevil_2000
04-01-2005, 11:38 PM
We stood by rio for the 8 months he was ban...is this the way he is goin to repay us by joining chelsea? I dun think so...he will still be around....cos he's playing for manchester united, one of the best club in the world....this is old trafford, theater of dream....not some dunno what bridge...
yeah if he dunnoe what is loyalty then let him go chelsea but mus get back 30 million pound or even more!!! :s27:
i wound like to see wesley sneijder or/and rafael van der vaart in man Utd :s12: :s12:
ragnarok95
04-01-2005, 11:42 PM
You are missing the point....we cant let go of rio...letting japp stam leave is one of the biggest mistake man u have make, if rio is to leave, i dun think there is anyone that can fill that gap...unless we have terry...which i know...it near impossible to have him play for us...
Saw in the Express today that Chelsea are going to offer him 125,000k a week to secure Rio's services. Probably yet more paper talk bollocks. :s8:
But you only have to look at our defensive record since Rio return to know that he is a key player in our defence. He cannot be sold if United have a shred of ambition left.
Coolsmurf
05-01-2005, 02:22 AM
think its just chelsea trying to play mind games...
orca_sea
05-01-2005, 02:39 AM
Juz tell Mourinho to Fxxx off...
OKK77
05-01-2005, 05:56 AM
Two blunders by Carroll. Second one went in but linesman rescued us.
Carroll you blooper, thats a horrible error, it was clearly a goal for spurs, we lucky we got away with it. :s27:
OKK77
05-01-2005, 06:00 AM
89:03
Shot by Miguel Pedro Mendes (Tottenham) right-footed from right channel (35+ yards), save (fumbled) by Roy Carroll (Man Utd).
Gosh. That one.
We were **** today plus Giggs injury is a real bitter blow. :mad:
cracker
05-01-2005, 06:05 AM
Every1 in the stadium who had their eyes on the playing pitch would have seen the ball cross the line except for 2,,,the referee and the linesman.
When SAF needed Rio to play attacking midfield.....it suddenly showed tat there is a lack of attacking players in MU !!!!
indeed very very lucky to secure a pt...no wunder fergie was fumming when he was walking back to the dressing room while Martin Jol was smiling all the way.
89:03
Shot by Miguel Pedro Mendes (Tottenham) right-footed from right channel (35+ yards), save (fumbled) by Roy Carroll (Man Utd).
Gosh. That one.
saw that one
really cross the line man
clearly cross the line, its freaking obvious, Carroll you let us down really badly. :s27:
genesis113
05-01-2005, 06:23 AM
yes, we were extremely lucky. We were saved by the most radiculous refs. Carroll really a disappointment in game. I just can't bear to watch in the last few minutes, it was really really embarassing.
Looking at this pic, I think we can laugh at oursleves we got away with the most ridiculous referring from the linesman that save us from defeat. =:p What a crap game that was to watch. United didn't deserve to win and are lucky to get the point. :o
http://members.lycos.co.uk/henrikisgod7/picture00096.jpg
genesis113
05-01-2005, 06:44 AM
Not the first time, we were saved by refs this season.
Our luck is unbelievable. But it is really worrying as Giggs falls into the injured list.
what kind of the training Utd use, why the players so easily got injured?
why Chelsea's and Arsenal's key players almost all can stay healthy at most of the time?
cracker
05-01-2005, 07:02 AM
Everton won, Arsenal drew, Chelsea won..
SO MU is just 1 pt ahead of David Moyes' team....still 4 pts behind Arsenal but now 11 pts adrift of Chelsea.....
this weekend is FA Cup 3rd round with exeter.
Ronaldo7
05-01-2005, 07:04 AM
the league more or less belongs to chelsea already :(
lucky to get away with carroll's blunder but i think a draw is a fair result :s22:
Yeah, was terrible officiating. God knows what I'd be saying if we'd been denied a goal in the same circumstances. I bet Fergie will be in a rage. Maybe we should consider ourselves lucky with a bonus point against Spurs... ;)
OKK77
05-01-2005, 07:35 AM
http://www.bentex.co.uk/video/Carroll_blunder.wmv
OKK77
05-01-2005, 07:44 AM
Good chance for Howard now.
Raul7
05-01-2005, 07:50 AM
the league more or less belongs to chelsea already :(
lucky to get away with carroll's blunder but i think a draw is a fair result :s22:
if Utd has that kind of money they already sitting in 1st position liao.... :)
OKK77
05-01-2005, 07:54 AM
http://www.40percent.tv/fnord/howard.jpg
What the linesman probably saw
Kiwi8
05-01-2005, 08:26 AM
:s13: :s13: :s13:
Yellowfin
05-01-2005, 08:28 AM
Haha.... :s13: I think this winter session only Chelsea didn't drop a point. Both Arsenal and Man U drop 2 point since last night game.
Whitelion
05-01-2005, 09:27 AM
This is daylight robbery!!!!! :s27:
kahmun7
05-01-2005, 10:50 AM
we are back in a desperate situation again... we are lacking attacking players, with RVN, Saha, now Giggs all injured and Rooney suspended... which left Scholesy, Smithy and Ronaldo to shoulder the responsibility of scoring the goals, and Caroll's blunder shows that we are still very much vulnerable in defence. though we have the second best defensive record in the league. We are definitely lucky that we escape with one point, it should be none at all, but we cannot rely on these kind of situations to give us advantages. We are now 11 points behind Chelsea... sigh.. We can try, but I think it's more or less not going to be our season this year as far as the premier league is concerned. Fight we will, but I don't see how we can be top of the table at the end of the season.
just a thought, any chance that we can get Paul Robbo? He's really good, and I wouldn't mind him between our post.
cutieboy86
05-01-2005, 11:39 AM
Sir Alex Unimpressed By Officials' Display
Sir Alex Ferguson was far from happy with the performance of referee Mark Clattenburg in the Reds' controversial 0-0 draw with Tottenham at Old Trafford.
Fergie spoke to MUTV after the game. Here's what he had to say...
That Disallowed Goal
"I think it hammers home what a lot of people have been asking for and that's that technology should play a part in the game, particularly in an incident like that because it clearly shows the ball was over the line.
"But the television are unbelievable; once again everything's all about the goal being disallowed - they forget about the clear penalty kick we should have had at the other end. The referee gave the foul on Rio outside the box when it was clearly inside the area."
Should Technology Be Used?
"What I was against originally was the time factor [of using technology]. I read an article the other day which suggested that if a referee can't make up his mind after 30 seconds of watching a video replay then the game should carry on. Thirty seconds is about the same amount of time it takes to organise a free-kick or take a corner or a goal-kick. So you wouldn't be wasting a lot of time. I think you could start off by using it for goal-line decisions. I think that would be an opening into a new area of football."
Overall Performance
"We battered our way through Tottenham but they played very well and were very composed in their defending, and I think they deserved a point. Their goalkeeper made two or three great saves and we were through on goal a few times, but you've got to take one of those chances. So I'm disappointed we weren't able to do that.
"But we were missing about eight players tonight. Rooney, Ruud, Saha, Brown, O'Shea, Fortune, Kleberson and then Ryan Giggs came off with a hamstring injury. In one way I think we've done fantastically well to play the same players in almost every game and get the results we've got. So I'm pleased in that respect."
Chelsea's Title For The Taking
"They can only throw it away really now. But anything can happen in football and we'll keep going. Eleven points is still gettable. I remember when we were twelve points clear but we had a few injuries and ended up losing it."
Update On Saha
"Saha's progressing very well but the next week is an important one for him. He could be ready soon."
majongfreak
05-01-2005, 02:15 PM
Today's game against Spurs highlight once again why Fergie has his doubts on Roy Caroll....
His handling of the ball is simply poor...He actually fumbled not once but twice! His 1st error was when he came out but fail to hold on to the ball cleanly, allowing Mendes a chance to shot from far. Luckily he managed to scramble back to his goal on time and the shot cleared the bar. As for the other error, it is simply luck that the referee and linesman were too far away to be sure that the ball has cleared the line...It is definitly a goal, no doubt about it and the fault simply lies in his poor handling. When Mendles tries his luck form that far a distance with noone around the penalty box, he could simply try to block the ball and then cushion it down before collecting the ball. Instead he opted to retrieve the ball directly , resulting the ball spinning out of his hands and onto goal........Based on this performance, I think Fergie will be pondering whether it is time to bring Howard back........
cutieboy86
05-01-2005, 02:28 PM
i tink maybe is the time to bring back howard le... must gif howard a chance again and see how he perform in 1st team football...
usjag_18
05-01-2005, 04:00 PM
:s13: Seriously, the referee & linesmen not only stolen Spurs's rights but also being unfair to Man Utd. I am really very disappointed.
About our players, i am also very disappointed with some of them. Those who should defend, never defend. Those who should attack, never attack. Especially, after R.Giggs was substituted, nothing good comes out for our attacking team. I think they really needs to buck up. For example, A.Smith should tried to attack more often and D.Fletcher should tried to score if he got the chances(he's TOO generous - @ the wrong time). Another one is C.Ronaldo, he's a bit too selfish. :frus:
Should throw them into dungeon and let them hunger for a few days man. Sometimes, kick the ball like no strength, otherwise, kick as if they are kicking their enemies' legs or bodies. Kaoz. :mad:
But I am still hoping A.Smith and other youngsters can buck up. And also hoping A.Ferguson can give T.Howard another chance. Just like what I said earlier on in other posting over here, R.Carroll is really one lucky guy. Always can escape from problems. But today this problem is TOO big for us to ignore. However, he did some good saves too.
Rgds,
O'
usjag_18
05-01-2005, 04:10 PM
I agree in a certain way. Maybe J.Mourinho is not playing mind game, but P.Kenyon is one certain cunning old sly fox!!! That needs someone to send a bullet to his hse and scare the hell out of him... lolx... i think mebbe those english fans will go and use their usual ways like vandalising his home if he did anything bad to Man Utd again. Luckily, he's no longer with Man Utd, otherwise, he might be the one who sell Man Utd to the American bizman, Glazier.
All our attacking threat was severly hampered when Giggs went off with a hamstring injury. :s27:
the bbc said he is out for 6 weeks, oh no. :mad:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/4147841.stm
usjag_18
05-01-2005, 04:26 PM
All our attacking threat was severly hampered when Giggs went off with a hamstring injury. :s27:
the bbc said he is out for 6 weeks, oh no. :mad:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/4147841.stm
:frus: damn it. I cannot believe it man. Hope he will have good news. Wait until Man Utd official webby to give out the exact news larh. Sianz. What's wrong with our players? Hw come kept got injuries news one. I wanna 2 faint just nw when I saw it's R.Giggs that having hamstring problems! Kaoz... I hope other players can really buck up.
Rgds,
O'
cutieboy86
05-01-2005, 04:27 PM
if bbc is true, then it will even hamper our chances... Giggs is 1 of the best performers nw in the team... we cant afford to lose another player to injury again... y are we so suay tis season wif all the injuries, flu bug, suspension etc... it seem never-endin
Ronaldo7
05-01-2005, 04:40 PM
but carroll is one lucky guy lah . against boro he also made a mistake , totally miskick the ball but never got punished . this morning he was also heng to get away with it . i say stick with him for another game and see how he respond
ragnarok95
05-01-2005, 05:08 PM
with giggs injured...now i think man u need to step up its gear to sign rossi fr as roma liao...as saf view him as a long time replacement for giggs...in the end..still have to blame man utd itself for not getting our hand on robben...
Whats wrong with carroll hand, can't catch the ball properly. :s22:
He can forget about a new contract with that blunder. :s8:
http://www.putfile.com/1/317491096.gif
kahmun7
05-01-2005, 06:04 PM
blame game is over.. who we can't get just forget it..
it's now our existing players that have problems
RVN... thanks for the clip... that is the worst blunder a keeper could make, and an even worst one that the referee missed. it's very clearly a goal, and there really should be no doubt about it. How the officials had missed that, really nobody knows. Caroll better buck up, here we are praising his performance and there he goes making that sort of blunder.
AhHuat
05-01-2005, 06:54 PM
sorry abt this...the more i see the clip....the more i wanna luff at carroll....
for so many matches....he put in good performances....but in spurs game....he made me fell off the chair...... :s8:
the title is for chelsea to lose now....forget abt it.....let think abt others
wait........i cant imagine the prospect of AC milan waiting for us....... :s8:
cutter
05-01-2005, 07:15 PM
on the contrary... this fella is so lucky that even such a kokup is not punished.... like I always said, I'd rather have a good and lucky teammate in the trenches than with an unlucky star... his Irish luck is worth the improved contract....like dat also cannot lose the match ... si bei gu lan...
:D
cutter
05-01-2005, 07:19 PM
but carroll is one lucky guy lah . against boro he also made a mistake , totally miskick the ball but never got punished . this morning he was also heng to get away with it . i say stick with him for another game and see how he respond
ya lor.... Carroll is Man Utd's lucky talisman.... all he needs to do is to turn up and Utd alredi win by half-goal liao :D
MatrixFanatic
05-01-2005, 07:51 PM
Carroll is the luckiest keeper ever!!! :s12: :s12:
Ch3tah_39
05-01-2005, 08:38 PM
no lar.. he running back all the way lor... abit hard to catch properly.. BUT HE IS SUPER LUCKY LOR haha liddat also can...
Raul7
05-01-2005, 08:45 PM
Really Sibei heng man.....
1920_me
05-01-2005, 09:20 PM
any1 has the video of the game highlights?
1920_me
05-01-2005, 09:21 PM
bring back Timmy!
usjag_18
06-01-2005, 01:37 PM
Carroll is the luckiest keeper ever!!! :s12: :s12:
I duno said hw many times liao, R.Carroll is really one lucky man. hahaha... but still we should be serious with this player. He been making blunder these few times, he wont' be so lucky one sia.
Anyway, did U guys notice one thing? Not that I am superstitious, but it's true lor. Since P.Schmeichel leave Man Utd, whoever took up No.1 jersey having problems. Like last season, when T.Howard is not wearing No.1 jersey, he's fine. The moment he's wearing it this season, his form seems to be dropping. Then before him, even one of the top goalkeeper like F.Barthez also cannot perform. I think it's a CURSE man.
Wat do u guys think? :s11:
Rgds,
O'
AhHuat
06-01-2005, 01:38 PM
schmeichel put a curse on GK after he left? :s11:
kahmun7
06-01-2005, 02:12 PM
not true, I've actually seen Schmeichel make blunders too. So I think it's just one of those things that Goalkeepers will have to live with. They are human after all, they just need to keep it low.
usjag_18
06-01-2005, 04:51 PM
schmeichel put a curse on GK after he left? :s11:
Not him. What I meant is after his leaving, the No.1 jersey is like sh*t. Kahmun7, of course, I know P.Schmeichel made blunders before. However, GKs after him really like being cursed.
Rgds,
O'
chengsun
06-01-2005, 05:17 PM
with giggs injured...now i think man u need to step up its gear to sign rossi fr as roma liao...as saf view him as a long time replacement for giggs...in the end..still have to blame man utd itself for not getting our hand on robben...
rossi as replacement from giggs? i remember rossi is a defensive midfielder right? correct me if i am wrong. how can he replace giggs? more like replacement for keane
Ronaldo7
06-01-2005, 05:53 PM
the good thing about de rossi is that he can also play on the left but he just agreed a new deal with roma not long ago so he won't be cheap :s22:
blackevil_2000
06-01-2005, 06:35 PM
de rossi is great man the 1 of the best youth i hav ever seen
blackevil_2000
06-01-2005, 06:58 PM
wesley sneijder oso veri good lo....
rafael van der vaart play well leh
manU go dutch la
buy those 2
Raul7
06-01-2005, 07:40 PM
no one seem to replace the Great Dane after he left...haiz....
MatrixFanatic
06-01-2005, 09:23 PM
no one seem to replace the Great Dane after he left...haiz....
Howard can!! :s7:
cutieboy86
06-01-2005, 09:39 PM
Drop the red donkey
Roy Carroll is to be axed by Manchester United following his high-profile blunder against Tottenham that has been the talk of football. Despite getting away with the howler, even though the ball clearly crossed the line, Sir Alex Ferguson has decided it's time to give Tim Howard the chance to regain the goalkeeping slot. Although Carroll, 26, has kept clean sheets in his last four games and conceded just 11 goals in his last 21 matches, he has not looked his usual commanding self of late. His calamitous 90th-minute balls-up against Spurs from a 50-yard Pedro Mendes shot was preceded by another blunder just before half-time, when he spilled an easy catch. Given Carroll's contract runs out at the end of this season - and he has yet to agree a new deal - his latest error could not have come at a worse time for the Northern Ireland international.
David McDonnell, Daily Mirror
cutieboy86
06-01-2005, 09:40 PM
hope the above news is true and fergie will gif howard a chance again
jujube
06-01-2005, 09:54 PM
hope the above news is true and fergie will gif howard a chance again
well what do you expect from the DAILY MIRROR :s13:
cutieboy86
06-01-2005, 10:00 PM
i mean tt hope fergie can gif howard a chance again and see how he perform oso
LiquidSilver
07-01-2005, 01:12 AM
i prefer carroll now to howard, yeah he's been making a few blunders n got lucky but whats the thing that matters most... actual goals conceded! sure his error against spurs was horrible but still he officially kept a clean sheet. by luck or skill, the results when he played was quite good so i say keep him. how howard would have performed i would not know n i'm not saying he's lousy, just that carroll's doing ok so why change
The tabloids are getting worse by the day, saw The New Paper in the sports column today that they brand Carroll a cheat, what a joke. :s8:
As for publicly branding Carroll a cheat. Someone should sue to whole ******* lot of them for the blatant lies and character assasinations they get away with every day. Its the officials jobs to spot these things not Carroll. What next? Are you going to demonised players for not admitting they were playing someone onside? Are they cheats now for keeping their mouths shut?
He did what any goalie would do. It is a natural reaction to go after the ball. the sickening press expect him to own up and go to the ref and say "sir, sorry the ball had cross the line, its a goal. He get hammered by Fergie and his team-mates if he does that.
Why should he own it, it will cost us a point. How is Carroll a cheat. Whoever said it, i would like to see what they would have done in his position!! Its the linesman fault for not awarding the goal. :s22:
ragnarok95
07-01-2005, 09:23 AM
Its not carroll's fault, any GK in the world would do the same thing too...blame the linesman....
kahmun7
07-01-2005, 10:13 AM
The tabloids are getting worse by the day, saw The New Paper in the sports column today that they brand Carroll a cheat, what a joke. :s8:
As for publicly branding Carroll a cheat. Someone should sue to whole ******* lot of them for the blatant lies and character assasinations they get away with every day. Its the officials jobs to spot these things not Carroll. What next? Are you going to demonised players for not admitting they were playing someone onside? Are they cheats now for keeping their mouths shut?
He did what any goalie would do. It is a natural reaction to go after the ball. the sickening press expect him to own up and go to the ref and say "sir, sorry the ball had cross the line, its a goal. He get hammered by Fergie and his team-mates if he does that.
Why should he own it, it will cost us a point. How is Carroll a cheat. Whoever said it, i would like to see what they would have done in his position!! Its the linesman fault for not awarding the goal. :s22:
well that is why I stopped reading The New Paper... that's just a freaking tabloid papers... nothing in there but gossips, and paparazzis and useless news. it's really a rather stupid paper if you ask me..
Kiwi8
07-01-2005, 11:52 AM
I'm afraid I have to agree with The New Paper this time. Although Carroll doesn't admit it went over the line, it doesn't mean that every single goalkeeper will not admit it too.
The same accusation of "cheat" has to be placed on Carroll too, together with RVN, Pires, Owen whenever they do a diving act.
I'm afraid I have to agree with The New Paper this time. Although Carroll doesn't admit it went over the line, it doesn't mean that every single goalkeeper will not admit it too.
The same accusation of "cheat" has to be placed on Carroll too, together with RVN, Pires, Owen whenever they do a diving act.
that is just plain bollocks no body who ever they are, are going to say hey i just let a goal in are they?No keeper will be so dumb to admit it. :s8:
Why is Carroll being single out, he did what any keepers would do is to kept the ball out, of course it clearly went over the line, but Its the official job failure not to award the goal, ain't they the real cheats then.
Yellowfin
07-01-2005, 01:09 PM
Why is Carroll being single out, he did what any keepers would do is to kept the ball out, of course it clearly went over the line, but Its the official job failure not to award the goal, ain't they the real cheats then.
Because he is a Man Utd player. Next thing you might see FA will conduct a tv review and then ban Carroll for 3 month for cheat. :s22: Whereas other club player will get off scott free.
Maybe time for all Man Utd fans to stop supporting England team.
orca_sea
07-01-2005, 02:01 PM
i prefer carroll now to howard, yeah he's been making a few blunders n got lucky but whats the thing that matters most... actual goals conceded! sure his error against spurs was horrible but still he officially kept a clean sheet. by luck or skill, the results when he played was quite good so i say keep him. how howard would have performed i would not know n i'm not saying he's lousy, just that carroll's doing ok so why change
Yah lor juz like Arsenal choose Alunmia over Lehmann although Alunmia iz damn weak against set-pieces
blackevil_2000
07-01-2005, 02:02 PM
actually no 1 is cheat the lineman can't run so fast what.......anything or anything dun said the Carroll cheat that all
orca_sea
07-01-2005, 02:07 PM
Because he is a Man Utd player. Next thing you might see FA will conduct a tv review and then ban Carroll for 3 month for cheat. :s22: Whereas other club player will get off scott free.
Maybe time for all Man Utd fans to stop supporting England team.
Yah seems tat Man Utd always genna single-out by the FA..hmm i wonder iz there any conspiracy behind it.. skali the FA board iz actually buy-out by someone... hahaha :s13: anyway itz juz a guess.. :o
orca_sea
07-01-2005, 02:11 PM
Tell those column to shut their mouth up.. they r either those hardcore fans of the other club or some cmi punters.. anyway if toking abt cheating n owning up i tink they dun go hand in hand.. else Maradona shld b the biggest cheat of them all hahahaha :s13:
cutter
07-01-2005, 02:17 PM
Arse vice-chairman David Dein is also vice-chairman of the FA mah... most fans know how influential he is....
orca_sea
07-01-2005, 02:31 PM
Arse vice-chairman David Dein is also vice-chairman of the FA mah... most fans know how influential he is....
Ya lor.. i tink tiz type of appt iz nt fair... it may tend to b bias..
kahmun7
07-01-2005, 02:43 PM
urh.. correction... he's not vice-chairman anymore... since last August.
http://www.manchesteronline.co.uk/sport/football/s/127/127162_dein_loses_fa_post.html
Inter want Giggs
INTER MILAN are ready to take advantage of the bitter contract dispute between Ryan Giggs and Manchester United with a £5million bid for the Old Trafford winger.
Inter chiefs are planning to launch their audacious bid during the transfer window and are confident after two failed attempts. Although Giggs has 18 months left on his United contract, the Old Trafford board have rejected his demand for a new two-year deal and have offered him only a one-year extension.
United have refused to negotiate or compromise over the length of any new deal and Giggs's representatives have told the board their offer is unacceptable.
And with Inter president Giacinto Facchetti determined to sign Giggs after his superb recent form, it could spell an imminent end to his glittering 14-yearcareer with United. Giggs and his advisers are adamant they will accept nothing less than a two-year deal and the 31-year-old believes he deserves that much after his years of service and loyalty to United since signing in December 1990.
Although Bolton and Newcastle are also monitoring the ongoing saga, the Cardiff-born star has admitted he has always relished a move abroad - and Inter could prove an irresistible challenge.
And reports in Italy suggested Facchetti is ready to sound out United chief executive David Gill over whether United are willing to accept an offer for Giggs in this month's transfer window.
United are likely to reject any such approach, but now privately accept they may be forced into selling him in the summer if no compromise can be reached over a new deal.
Gill and the Old Trafford board know they cannot afford to let Giggs enter the final year of his contract with the prospect of him becoming a free agent in a matter of months.
And with a host of clubs ready to offer in the region of £5m for a player who, despite his advancing years, is still excelling at the highest level, United could be forced to cash in on him now.
Although Giggs is out for around four weeks with a hamstring strain, that will not deter Inter, who finally believe they will be able to prise the Welsh international away for the final years of his career.
http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/sporttop/tm_objectid=15048652%26method=full%26siteid=50143%26headline=inter%2dwant%2dgiggs-name_page.html
****ing hell, let Giggs sign the 2-year deal. I certianly don't want him to go. :s27:
kahmun7
07-01-2005, 05:14 PM
5 million for Giggs? for his nose hair is it???
The sun report even worse, they said £2m. :s13:
http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2002390000-2005010273,00.html
asantosa
07-01-2005, 06:09 PM
The sun report even worse, they said £2m. :s13:
http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2002390000-2005010273,00.html
they consider his age.
cutter
07-01-2005, 06:49 PM
urh.. correction... he's not vice-chairman anymore... since last August.
http://www.manchesteronline.co.uk/sport/football/s/127/127162_dein_loses_fa_post.html
"David Dein, who held that post, therefore decided not to stand for re-election. He remains on the main FA Board, International Committee and Professional Game Board."
aiya... Dein still got influence mah... and its not like this type of bias is a recent thing... all London clubs also tend to have better PR eg. Spurs is a media fav despite their relative lack of actual sustained achievement.
truth is more than mere stats... people can see biasness when it happens...except maybe Mr A " I did not see the incident" W :D
they consider his age.
£2m is taking the piss, he worth more than that despite his age for a player that has been a vital success for United down the years.. :s8:
cutieboy86
07-01-2005, 07:59 PM
Saha to bridge injury gap
Louis Saha is ready to ease Manchester United's striker crisis and end the injury nightmare he has suffered since moving to Old Trafford. His return could not be timed better for United after Ryan Giggs joined Ruud van Nistelrooy on the long-term casualty list by tearing a hamstring this week. Saha said: "I am pretty good now. I started training with the rest of the squad this week and I'm at 95%. I have to make sure now to get that last 5%. The Carling Cup is a realistic target. It has been frustrating."
Richard Tanner, Daily Express
HOWARD HANDED HIS CHANCE
Tim Howard will be given the chance to press his claims for a long-term return to the Manchester United side when he turns out against Exeter at Old Trafford.
Roy Carroll's place is under threat following his error against Tottenham on Tuesday and Howard, who was always pencilled in for Saturday's encounter and the midweek Carling Cup clash with Chelsea, now has an extra incentive to do well.
A number of senior first-team men are likely to be rested for United's first meeting with non-league opposition for 40 years.
But Wes Brown has recovered from his Achilles problem and should play.
Meanwhile, Sir Alex Ferguson has confirmed that he only expects Ryan Giggs to miss two weeks of the campaign with a hamstring injury that forced him out of the 0-0 draw against Spurs.
Manchester United (from): Howard, Ricardo, Carroll, P Neville, G Neville, Brown, Silvestre, Ferdinand, Spector, Heinze, Fletcher, Keane, Scholes, Miller, Djemba-Djemba, Eagles, Jones, Ronaldo, Richardson, Bellion, Smith.
http://www.sportinglife.com/football/premiership/news/story_get.dor?STORY_NAME=soccer/05/01/07/manual_090710.html
cutieboy86
07-01-2005, 09:19 PM
Ryan And Ruud On Road To Recovery
United have been handed a double boost with the news that Ryan Giggs and Ruud van Nistelrooy are recovering well from their respective injuries.
Sir Alex Ferguson revealed at his pre-match press conference that Giggs is set to return from his hamstring injury in roughly a fortnight, which should put him in contention for the trip to Highbury to face Arsenal.
Fergie also played down fears that van Nistelrooy would miss the next three months of action and confirmed that he expects the Dutch striker to face AC Milan at the end of February.
Meanwhile, Sir Alex confirmed that Tim Howard will start the next two games in goal for the Reds, against Exeter City and Chelsea.
jujube
07-01-2005, 09:56 PM
Meanwhile, Sir Alex confirmed that Tim Howard will start the next two games in goal for the Reds, against Exeter City and Chelsea.
from what source?
Ultimate10002000
07-01-2005, 09:58 PM
I hope Man U can overtake Arsenal and claim 2nd place this season....must be better than last season la.
jujube
07-01-2005, 10:02 PM
I hope Man U can overtake Arsenal and claim 2nd place this season....must be better than last season la.
i guess thats the best they can do given Chelsea's form
Ultimate10002000
07-01-2005, 10:07 PM
Ya...but a ball is round and you never know...
from what source?
http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=140041&itype=466&icategoryid=120
And it has been updated.
United have been handed a double boost with the news that Ryan Giggs and Ruud van Nistelrooy are recovering well from their respective injuries.
Sir Alex Ferguson was keen to dispel rumours that Giggs and van Nistelrooy's injuries are worse than first diagnosed.
The Reds boss insists his in-form Welsh winger should be available within a fortnight, while Ruud is in line to return for the crucial Champions League last 16 clashes with AC Milan.
"Ruud has got every chance of being ready for the AC Milan game," said Ferguson. "We expect him to be ready for those games."
"In the case of Giggs, I would put it down to two weeks," he added. "He should be back in two weeks."
Reports in the press suggested Giggs, who was substituted against Tottenham with a hamstring injury in midweek, would be missing for at least six weeks; a rumour Ferguson strenuously denied on Friday.
"Ryan has a hamstring injury. It's not going to be six weeks, as has been reported in the press, but then who is going to stop that story?
"There was nobody from Old Trafford that even predicted that kind of time-scale.
"We know the situation with Ryan; he gets these injuries from time to time, and we've handled them well over the years. The time factor in his recovery is now much better."
Van Nistelrooy, who was originally suffering from a calf injury which then spread to his Achilles, is still doing remedial.
The Dutchman has divided his recovery time between United's Carrington training base and his native Holland.
"His injury has not got worse at all. He is on remedial," the boss confirmed. "We have let him do part of it here and part of it in Holland.
"We think that helps him mentally; when players, particularly those from other countries, are recovering from long-term injuries it is a bit easier if they are surrounded by their family and friends."
Ronaldo7
07-01-2005, 10:41 PM
inter milan really got determination .please give up lah :s22:
blackevil_2000
07-01-2005, 11:44 PM
manu maybe wll sell if price higher
Raul7
08-01-2005, 12:31 AM
inter milan really got determination .please give up lah :s22:
ya... die die really want giggs... :s27:
Irwin on Giggs' contract stalemate and hopes he stay on at United
Former Manchester United defender Denis Irwin has given his opinion on Welsh winger Ryan Giggs' contract situation at Old Trafford.
Irwin told M.E.N. Sport: "I can see why both parties are thinking the way they are.
"I can see the club's point of view because Ryan has 18 months to go and there are no guarantees about form and fitness in football.
"But I can also understand Ryan wanting security and wanting to extend his Manchester United career as long as he can.
"When I was first offered a 12-month deal only by the club when I was about 32 I was a little hurt and I can imagine Ryan will feel hurt by it as well.
"I wanted security and I wanted to stay at the club for as long as I could. But in the end I realised the club were not going to budge. Then you come to a point where you have to sign what is offered or you have to choose to leave. The thing is you know that after leaving Old Trafford the only way is down.
"There is no rush for Ryan just yet because he has 18 months to go but eventually if the club don't shift then he'll have to make the same decision.
"The difference between Ryan and myself is that I am sure there will be a lot more offers coming in for him than there was for me!
"I didn't want to move house and so I turned down a few clubs from the south. Ryan is a local lad and I am sure he won't want to uproot but I think there would be a few local clubs coming in for him.
"It is very rare players stay at a club like Manchester United for all their career but it does happen and I am equally sure that Ryan will want to do that.
"If he does eventually have to agree to a 12-month deal then it is not that bad. I found it worked for me in the end.
"When you are in your thirties you never know if you are going to remain a regular. Every season that passes the possibility of that happening becomes less as you get older. So having a one-year deal always gives you that option of leaving if things haven't been going well.
"That's what happened in my last season at United before I moved to Wolves. I only started 16 matches in my final year in 2001-2002 and so when my deal ran out I was free to go and I knew the time was up at United. It was a benefit to me in the end because otherwise you could have been tied to the club but not getting a game."
He added: "I think the club should make an exception with Ryan.
"Some players deserve special attention and I think Ryan comes into that category.
"Also we are talking five or six years ago now since I was first offered a one-year deal by United. Football fitness and everything has progressed even in that space of time and added to that Ryan has always looked after himself very well.
"The game changes so much and a player in his early thirties five years ago like me is probably not the same fitness wise as a lot of players at that age nowadays.
"Players are getting fitter and fitter so it is probably not the right thing to do to compare people getting 12-month contracts when I was to Ryan's situation now.
"I think United may have to recognise that."
http://www.footballrumours.info/article.php?artid=5646
RuMmYtUb
08-01-2005, 08:21 AM
Must hold on to Giggs... If Giggs goes away, next season will be damn jia lat
cutieboy86
08-01-2005, 11:06 AM
Howard Set For Reds Return
Tim Howard is expected to return for Manchester United in the FA Cup third round tie with Exeter at Old Trafford on Saturday.
Roy Carroll's first-team place has come under scrutiny in the press following his midweek mistake that should have cost United all three points against Tottenham.
Pedro Mendes' shot clearly crossed the line after a backtracking Carroll spilled his attempt to catch the ball. The mistake was glossed over only by the fact that linesman Rob Lewis was too far up the field to judge if the ball was over the line.
The reality is that Howard was already earmarked to play against Exeter, with Ferguson using the full depth of his squad as he has done in the Carling Cup; the Reds boss has used Howard in all three of this season’s League Cup games.
The 25-year-old keeper is likely to start against Exeter and in Wednesday’s Carling Cup semi final match against Chelsea at Stamford Bridge.
"Tim will maybe play in the next two games, against Exeter and in the game on Wednesday," said Ferguson.
The injury problems at Old Trafford, which mean Ferguson must again ask Alan Smith to lead the line as the club’s only recognised fully-fit striker, are, however, starting to ease.
"We have some injuries at the moment," admitted Ferguson. "I will probably introduce some young players on Saturday.
"I've got one or two coming back from injury. Wes Brown, John O'Shea, Quinton Fortune and Louis Saha are all in training.
"I think at least Wes Brown will ready for Saturday and, by Wednesday, hopefully the other three will be involved in the Chelsea game."
Sir Alex knows that the so-called 'magic' of the FA Cup will provide Exeter with a memorable day out, but the Reds boss also warned that the party atmosphere can also have an affect on his own players.
"With Exeter bringing 9,000 fans, it will be colourful with a lot of excitement and balloons flying about all over the place.
"It brings home the essence of the FA Cup. When you have a bigger quota of away fans coming to a cup tie at Old Trafford, you do get a fantastic sense of the romance of the FA Cup.
"The FA Cup is always special. For Exeter, it's a fantastic day. I just hope it's not too good!
"They haven't got anything to lose and we have got it all to lose. But we are under that kind of pressure every week. We will not be complacent and will play with great determination. It's a fantastic day for Exeter but it's also a big day for us with 67,000 fans in the ground.
"I know what football is like. Unless you play with great urgency, determination and complete focus on the game, you can suffer an upset."
Report by Ben Hibbs.
Ronaldo7
08-01-2005, 11:21 AM
i still think that carroll will keep his place when we face liverpool in the league
RuMmYtUb
08-01-2005, 11:48 AM
Man Utd vs Exeter no live telecast hor ? :(
cutieboy86
08-01-2005, 11:50 AM
no there is no live telecast
Ch3tah_39
08-01-2005, 01:12 PM
hope howard can get a start during the fa cup match against reds... :D
MatrixFanatic
08-01-2005, 01:15 PM
hope howard can get a start during the fa cup match against reds... :D
Go Howard Go! :s12:
MatrixFanatic
08-01-2005, 01:17 PM
Did you all see this from Manu's webby? :s13:
http://www.manutd.com/images/mediaworld/img_10_8899.gif
Raul7
08-01-2005, 01:19 PM
Did you all see this from Manu's webby? :s13:
http://www.manutd.com/images/mediaworld/img_10_8899.gif
hahahaha..... :s13:
Yellowfin
08-01-2005, 01:48 PM
Go Howard Go! :s12:
ROFL.....Good one.
blackevil_2000
08-01-2005, 03:31 PM
nice veri nice
MatrixFanatic
08-01-2005, 11:27 PM
Still 0-0 after 25 minutes.
kengbeng
08-01-2005, 11:46 PM
Live radio commentary here: http://videoloungetv.manutd.com/public/login/videoloungetv.manutd.com.html
trax06
09-01-2005, 12:28 AM
now till no goal.
is this match on the scv digital tier ?
cracker
09-01-2005, 12:53 AM
Final score
MU 0 Exeter 0
the game will go for a reply in exeter.
it will be the same first 11 of the MU tat will face Chelsea in the League Semi Final on weekday.
MatrixFanatic
09-01-2005, 12:55 AM
Wah lao draw... Make the fixtures more congested only... :s27:
****, 0-0 against a conference side, Smith and Scholes misses at the end, should have scored. :s27:
cracker
09-01-2005, 12:58 AM
Wah lao draw... Make the fixtures more congested only... :s27:
more money for exeter,,,,,more practise for the reserve players too.
Our reserve players are all crap, djemba, miller, bellion, richardson, eagles. :s27:
We need to play our first 11 and win the match.
usjag_18
09-01-2005, 01:13 AM
Our reserve players are all crap, djemba, miller, bellion, richardson, eagles. :s27:
They are not crap, we never watched the match. So we shouldn't comment on this match. Wat I think is it's etiher Exter defends them tooo good or Man Utd didn't put in efforts.. I won't said them crappy even they didn't put in efforts. As we always know that MAn Utd are always weakened themselves to rest the 1st 11 players for the next big game and also due to injuries problems. MOreover, I think it's everyone having too much expectation for Man Utd. At least, I think we should respect Exeter too, even they are in Conference Cup. But I think I am one of the most people who think Man UTd should have win, so high expectation, but we will b the one who's disappointed... But who knows, maybe those players will get a "shoes throwing" treatment from SAF today. Lolx.... :s13:
Rgds,
O'
MatrixFanatic
09-01-2005, 01:16 AM
Djemba and miller not crap la. :D
Gerry Armstrong already said Exeter City's keeper Paul Jones kept his side in the game. So it doesn't mean a bad performance la. =:p
They are not crap, we never watched the match. So we shouldn't comment on this match. Wat I think is it's etiher Exter defends them tooo good or Man Utd didn't put in efforts.. I won't said them crappy even they didn't put in efforts. As we always know that MAn Utd are always weakened themselves to rest the 1st 11 players for the next big game and also due to injuries problems. MOreover, I think it's everyone having too much expectation for Man Utd. At least, I think we should respect Exeter too, even they are in Conference Cup. But I think I am one of the most people who think Man UTd should have win, so high expectation, but we will b the one who's disappointed... But who knows, maybe those players will get a "shoes throwing" treatment from SAF today. Lolx.... :s13:
Rgds,
O'
The redcafe memebers critics said it all though. :s8:
http://www.redcafe.net/showthread.php?p=1124276#post1124276
usjag_18
09-01-2005, 01:23 AM
The redcafe memebers critics said it all though. :s8:
http://www.redcafe.net/showthread.php?p=1124276#post1124276
lolx... those english fans always complaint one larh... good also complaint, bad also complaint... nothing to do, they complaint..
bwaysiansibo
09-01-2005, 01:52 AM
crap means crap lah
Our back-up players ain't good enough, enough said bellion is just pure ****, he can't play as a lone striker, his first-touch simply terrible, we need to ship out some of the deadwoods in our club and get some quality players in.
123kidy
09-01-2005, 02:40 AM
Angry Fergie apologises to fans
Sir Alex Ferguson has apologised to Manchester United fans who watched their side humbled in a 0-0 FA Cup third-round draw against Exeter at Old Trafford.
'I apologise to the fans. They did not deserve that,' he said.
'In my 18 years at this club that was the worst performance we have ever produced in the FA Cup.
cutter
09-01-2005, 10:11 AM
Aiya... shameful to be held by a group of semi-pros.... tio humbled at OT sommor.... :o
Exeter's board of directors are far more famous than any of the players will be... eg Michael Jackson, David Blaine, "Darth Vader", spoon-bending psychic Uri Geller...
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/entertainment/music/2088831.stm
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/england/2679021.stm
JirQUEST
09-01-2005, 10:34 AM
errrr........ at least howard kept a clean sheet? :P
cutter
09-01-2005, 10:38 AM
errrr........ at least howard kept a clean sheet? :P
he go behind goal to take a nap also will keep clean sheet... :D
United_Treble
09-01-2005, 12:04 PM
its gd that we let go off this fa match as we have tough fixtures coming
Wed 12/1 20:00 Chelsea CC
Sat 15/1 12:30 Liverpool EPL
Sat 22/1 15:00 Aston Villa EPL
Wed 26/1 20:00 Chelsea CC
OMG
United_Treble
09-01-2005, 12:06 PM
OMG the 1st match in feb aginst ARSENAL
Ronaldo7
09-01-2005, 12:52 PM
aiyar . bring on all of them lah :evil:
usjag_18
09-01-2005, 01:19 PM
crap means crap lah
Aiya, I am not blindly finding excuses for the players. But we should understand that most of them are not playing first-team games. So I think it's really hard for them too handle such a game out of the sudden. But at least, it's good for T.Howard to keep clean sheet. It can be worst. And also, I think SAF surely are more upset than anyone. To think he's there for 18 years, out of the suddenly, draw with a conference cup (non-league) club, surely he's upset. But what's the point blaming the players. Ball is round, anything can happen. Moreover, most of us are putting the expectation too high. Expecting Man Utd players to win this game, so U cannot blame all towards the players and forget that supporters/fans are the ones who expecting too much. That's why we are more disappointed.
usjag_18
09-01-2005, 01:20 PM
aiyar . bring on all of them lah :evil:
This is the spirit man. We should be more supportive, look forward and forget what's in the past for now. We can always solved the problems abt our 2nd-team/reserved players.
RuMmYtUb
09-01-2005, 03:30 PM
I think SAF shld put Howard back to starting lineup :D
MatrixFanatic
09-01-2005, 04:05 PM
Go Howard Go! :s12: :s12:
And next week against Liverpool liao? :eek: I didn't know man. :s27:
mclarenfan
09-01-2005, 04:09 PM
Does anyone know why there hasnt been a 'live' telecast or not even a retelecast...of this match ?
Whereas matches shown 'live' yesterday are being retelecasted today...like Plymouth vs Everton, Oldham vs Man City..
There could be only few possible explanations
1. Espn dont have rights to telecast the man Utd vs Exter match
2. Espn programme schedulers are dumb / dont care
3. Espn programme schedulers are anti - Man Utd..
Can someone pls confirm....i wait for the Man Utd match for entire week and sometimes get disappointed like what happened yesterday..no telecast!!
This happened before.. when Man Utd vs Norwich (not sure)... no 'live' telecast... but the thing that pisses me is NO RE-Telecast!!... and match shown 'live' are being re-telecasted WTF!!...Am i missing something here..?
Sure the result is disappointing but i still want watch the players play...
Anyone share the same feelings here?
MatrixFanatic
09-01-2005, 08:09 PM
No worries. I think they will show the replay. :s7:
MatrixFanatic
09-01-2005, 08:46 PM
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=321414&cc=4716
Southampton star Antti Niemi has revealed he would revel in the chance to solve Manchester United's keeper crisis.
With Roy Carroll and Tim Howard both having failed to impress this season, many feel Sir Alex Ferguson will seek a new number one in the summer.
Finland international Niemi has been a big hit at Southampton since switching from Hearts in 2002 and, although happy at St Mary's, admits he would welcome the chance to chase some silverware with a top club.
He told the News of the World: 'I hope Saints don't have to sell me but I would be lying if I said I wouldn't be ready to talk to United.
'I'm happy at Southampton but if either Manchester United or Arsenal came in I would have to want to talk with them.
'Let's be honest, these are clubs where you know you will win things.'
http://www.soccernet.com/images/england/sfc/niemi_lg_g.jpg
If Manu do sign Niemi, :s27:
Howard has already shown what he can do, must give chance la.
Ronaldo7
09-01-2005, 08:49 PM
sian . i am sick of those rumours about us signing another gk liao :s22:
jujube
09-01-2005, 08:50 PM
just stick to Howard n Caroll man!
leslielai_
09-01-2005, 09:24 PM
One thing Howard and Carroll have in common is the lack of that commanding presence that a TOP goalkeeper should possess
Unless they prove otherwise, im for the signing of Niemi cos he has what our two goalkeepers lack
I see all the liverpool fans so cocky calling us useless after the spurs and exeter results, they forgotten they still below us in the table. :s8:
I hope we go to anfield and win again and complete a league double over them. :)
Raul7
10-01-2005, 07:47 AM
Cant see no reason y Sir Alex still need to sign another goalkeeper... scally he also flop in Utd..No one really can replace the Great Dane :)
United Linked With Premiership Duo
According to a number of Sunday papers, Manchester United are believed to have stepped up their interest in two Premiership stars - Southampton's Anti Niemi and Everton's Thomas Gravesen.
Both players have been rumoured with a switch to Old Trafford in recent months, but the papers have re-kindled the speculation that they truly believe to be true.
Southampton shot-stopped Niemi is deemed as the perfect goalkeeping replacement for the unreliable Tim Howard and Roy Carroll and is candid in expressing his desire to join the Red Devils.
"I hope Saints don't have to sell me, but I would be lying if I said I wouldn't be ready to talk to Manchester United." admitted the Finn in a recent interview.
Everton's midfield-maestro Thomas Gravesen has been linked with moves to top Champions League clubs including Italians AC Milan and Spaniards Real Madrid and, of course, a transfer to United.
However, Chief Executive at United David Gill revealed several weeks ago that there would be no funds available for Sir Alex Ferguson to use unless players were offloaded.
http://www.sportnetwork.net/main/s237/st64636.htm?fromrss=1
kahmun7
10-01-2005, 10:12 AM
I see all the liverpool fans so cocky calling us useless after the spurs and exeter results, they forgotten they still below us in the table. :s8:
I hope we go to anfield and win again and complete a league double over them. :)
ah, that would be sweet... :evil:
jackjack
10-01-2005, 10:23 AM
anyone went to manchester and go to the man utd megastore?? nice boh? bigger then NTUC leh.. -_-
jujube
10-01-2005, 10:34 AM
Thomas Gravesen is a nice buy!
United_Treble
10-01-2005, 11:05 AM
coming fixtures include liv, chelsea and ars on feb, yet we missed ruud and ryan, hope we can cope with that
cutieboy86
10-01-2005, 11:18 AM
He's coming to get Roo
Sir Alex Ferguson is set to unleash Wayne Rooney on Chelsea in a bid to wreck the Londoners' quadruple quest. Ferguson said: "What I do at Chelsea will depend on our injury situation, but the good thing is that Rooney will be available to me and there is a good chance he will play. With Ruud van Nistelrooy and Ryan Giggs out at the moment, I have to make sure nothing happens to people like Alan Smith and Paul Scholes because we have a massive game at Liverpool next week. Louis Saha is also likely to be involved at Stamford Bridge. He has been missing for six weeks with a knee injury and needs games. John O'Shea, David Bellion, Chris Eagles, Keiran Richardson and Liam Miller will definitely play Chelsea because they have played throughout the competition - but despite my previous selection policy, the injuries we have mean I will also have to bring in one or two other senior players."
Simon Mullock, Sunday Mirror
Saha cup return
Sir Alex Ferguson is planning a Carling Cup surprise for Jose Mourinho - with a strike pairing of Louis Saha and Wayne Rooney. The United boss may have to abandon his policy of fielding youngsters in the Carling Cup because so many of them are injured. It could mean returns for Saha, who has been out with a knee injury since November, and Rooney.
James Fletcher, News of the World
United hope to keep Ryan happy
Manchester United expect to reach a compromise with Ryan Giggs in the summer to prevent his departure from Old Trafford. Chief executive David Gill is now considering offering Giggs a two-year deal with an option of a further 12 months based on performances and success. Nonetheless, Giggs feels let down by the club after spending his entire career at Old Trafford. He feels his new contract should reflect his commitment, with no strings attached. And while United are quietly confident the conflict can be resolved, Giggs is still refusing to rule out leaving the club in the summer.
Paul Smith, Sunday Mirror
usjag_18
10-01-2005, 01:59 PM
anyone went to manchester and go to the man utd megastore?? nice boh? bigger then NTUC leh.. -_-
U mean the megastore in Manchester itself or the one in Singapore?
United hope to keep Ryan happy
Manchester United expect to reach a compromise with Ryan Giggs in the summer to prevent his departure from Old Trafford. Chief executive David Gill is now considering offering Giggs a two-year deal with an option of a further 12 months based on performances and success. Nonetheless, Giggs feels let down by the club after spending his entire career at Old Trafford. He feels his new contract should reflect his commitment, with no strings attached. And while United are quietly confident the conflict can be resolved, Giggs is still refusing to rule out leaving the club in the summer.
Paul Smith, Sunday Mirror
I'm absolutely & 100% happy for Man Utd finally decided to give Giggs another yr of contract. I believe that R.Giggs will not disappoint us and himself and also the club.
Rgds,
O'
usjag_18
10-01-2005, 02:04 PM
United Linked With Premiership Duo
According to a number of Sunday papers, Manchester United are believed to have stepped up their interest in two Premiership stars - Southampton's Anti Niemi and Everton's Thomas Gravesen.
Both players have been rumoured with a switch to Old Trafford in recent months, but the papers have re-kindled the speculation that they truly believe to be true.
Southampton shot-stopped Niemi is deemed as the perfect goalkeeping replacement for the unreliable Tim Howard and Roy Carroll and is candid in expressing his desire to join the Red Devils.
"I hope Saints don't have to sell me, but I would be lying if I said I wouldn't be ready to talk to Manchester United." admitted the Finn in a recent interview.
Everton's midfield-maestro Thomas Gravesen has been linked with moves to top Champions League clubs including Italians AC Milan and Spaniards Real Madrid and, of course, a transfer to United.
However, Chief Executive at United David Gill revealed several weeks ago that there would be no funds available for Sir Alex Ferguson to use unless players were offloaded.
http://www.sportnetwork.net/main/s237/st64636.htm?fromrss=1
I dun mind getting T.Gravesen but is there a need to purchase A.Nemi? Because I think T.Howard should be able to continue playing for Man Utd. What I am hoping is he can stop wearing No.1 jersey, that's all, maybe can wear other number. hehehee... I think I am a bit supersitious, but who noes, maybe he will be better if he's not wearing No.1
Rgds,
O'
cutieboy86
10-01-2005, 03:20 PM
I dun mind getting T.Gravesen but is there a need to purchase A.Nemi? Because I think T.Howard should be able to continue playing for Man Utd. What I am hoping is he can stop wearing No.1 jersey, that's all, maybe can wear other number. hehehee... I think I am a bit supersitious, but who noes, maybe he will be better if he's not wearing No.1
Rgds,
O'
haha... y dun say retire the No.1 jersey so as to honour the Great Dane... if howard dun wear the No.1, then the No.1 jersey how?
usjag_18
10-01-2005, 03:32 PM
haha... y dun say retire the No.1 jersey so as to honour the Great Dane... if howard dun wear the No.1, then the No.1 jersey how?
mebbe like what u said lor, retired no.1 jersey... lolx.... so bo liao.. just kidding... hahahaa.. I am a bit kuku liao.... mebbe he can wear other numbers.... any number, i guess.. lolx...
Rgds,
O'
cutieboy86
10-01-2005, 03:44 PM
haha... maybe wear No.99...
Raul7
10-01-2005, 04:55 PM
haha... maybe wear No.99...
maybe should wear no. 88... huat ah.... :s13:
Ch3tah_39
10-01-2005, 07:37 PM
woah forlan scored two in the game whereby Villarreal won over barca 3-0 :s22:
Can't be bother about Forlan, he isn't our player anymore. :s22:
usjag_18
10-01-2005, 09:14 PM
I really dun understand why out of the sudden tok abt Forlan. He's really a jerk. SOrry to say so, but really leh, we bought him to perform for us. But he never really impress me except the games against Liverpool. Duno what is he thinking when he's playing for us. But like wat RVN(the one @ this forum) said, since he's no longer our player, then dun need to bother abt him. But still damn pissed off with him.
Rgds,
O'
Ch3tah_39
10-01-2005, 09:18 PM
I really dun understand why out of the sudden tok abt Forlan. He's really a jerk. SOrry to say so, but really leh, we bought him to perform for us. But he never really impress me except the games against Liverpool. Duno what is he thinking when he's playing for us. But like wat RVN(the one @ this forum) said, since he's no longer our player, then dun need to bother abt him. But still damn pissed off with him.
Rgds,
O'
okie haha.. happy mah at least see him performing.. but he did scored impt goals for man utd lar.. against saint he came on and scored the last min winner.. liverpool scored 2(tyco but still goals) and against chelsea he scored too and against aston villa he scored the equaliser etc. etc. okie i got to apologise for ot-ing.. :D
Raul7
10-01-2005, 09:46 PM
Can't be bother about Forlan, he isn't our player anymore. :s22:
well towards the ending that he was going to leave, can see that he did not give his 100% to play for Utd... :s27:
Ronaldo7
10-01-2005, 09:58 PM
we got boro at home if we manage to beat exeter in the next round of the fa cup :s22:
jujube
10-01-2005, 10:26 PM
one was deflection and another was a tap in after he hit his initial shot at te keep so dun get so excited
blackevil_2000
10-01-2005, 10:47 PM
dun tok abt forlan he is a ex..... now is that wishes that saha n RVN recover soon
blackevil_2000
10-01-2005, 10:51 PM
todea newspaper writing SAF bidding 4 thomas gravesen
MatrixFanatic
10-01-2005, 10:56 PM
I'm against Fergie going for Gravensen... Miller must be given some chances. :s12:
blackevil_2000
10-01-2005, 10:58 PM
SAF so far nvr reallly give miller chance n the newspaper still SAF see Gravensen as the idea replacement 4 keano
Ch3tah_39
10-01-2005, 11:02 PM
one was deflection and another was a tap in after he hit his initial shot at te keep so dun get so excited
haha okie, let not tok abt it liao haha... eh aniwae one of his goal very nice :s7:
Ch3tah_39
10-01-2005, 11:03 PM
I'm against Fergie going for Gravensen... Miller must be given some chances. :s12:
ya agree..:D
blackevil_2000
10-01-2005, 11:14 PM
but miller still not good enough so so if manU really wanna to win somthing this year they mus hav a good midfield n a good goalkeeper
jujube
10-01-2005, 11:19 PM
I reckon Miller needs to get tougher
Raul7
10-01-2005, 11:41 PM
Gravensen should be 28 or 29 this yr right?
jujube
11-01-2005, 12:26 AM
Gravensen should be 28 or 29 this yr right?
a stop gap nonetheless
We must overcome Exeter in the replay, a loss would be embrassing. :s27:
Before that 2 tough games coming up, chelski and looneypool away to come. :o
v3locity
11-01-2005, 02:17 AM
hi, im new here .. (this thread), personally i'm a man utd fan since (1993) but let's face it.
man utd's strikers are going thru a very bad patch of late, they aren't scoring enough (even RVN is off-form this season). and that is what constitutes to the team not winning enough matches, nor earning enough points.
having attacking midfielders to score is only a bonus; giggs and scholes shouldnt be doing that all the time, else .. what are the strikers for? 4-5-1 is a boring formation, man utd has lost the flair it has during it's days of 4-4-2.
rooney is just an over-rated buy.. at $20m, i think he's a fluke. c-ronaldo is as inconsistent as man city .. with attacking players of these calibre.. i think man utd needa figure out what they should do to make their strikers score again, else .. they're gonna be empty-handed again.
sigh
v3locity
11-01-2005, 02:19 AM
i think it's good for him, but the fact is he's no longer a man utd player. he was a proven scorer in independiente, going thru bad patches in man utd.. glad he's found his footing in la liga :)
Raul7
11-01-2005, 07:23 AM
a stop gap nonetheless
but he really play well in Everton this season... he is machiam a solid rock in their team.. :s13:
trax06
11-01-2005, 11:05 AM
gravesan is good this season[/B]
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.