View Full Version : Manchester United Forum
nakitas
30-01-2005, 10:43 AM
cum changi village find mi, we tok cock sing song drink milk, make zhun predition together
U working at t carpark behind Changi Village??? :s13:
Raul7
30-01-2005, 10:48 AM
U working at t carpark behind Changi Village??? :s13:
hahahaa... :s13: well he already make his prediction wrong liao..is UTD WIN. :D
cutieboy86
30-01-2005, 10:57 AM
great goals by rooney last nite... a 1st time volley after a flick on by saha and a gd nice chip goal
cutieboy86
30-01-2005, 11:10 AM
Fergie Hails Rooney's 'Special Talent'
Sir Alex was predictably delighted with United's convincing 3-0 win over Middlesbrough, and reserved special praise for two-goal hero Wayne Rooney.
The United boss spoke to MUTV after the game, and here's what he had to say...
Superb stand-ins
"I'm absolutely delighted with the all-round team performance. I rested Paul Scholes, Roy Keane was missing obviously [through suspension] and Darren Fletcher was out. We played a fresh midfield and they were very lively. They made it a quick game and I was pleased. They enjoyed it, they loved playing today. It was an FA Cup tie and an opportunity to be in the first team and they haven't let me down."
Impressive Result
"It was a tricky tie. Middlesbrough have a good record here, although maybe not in the FA Cup, and I didn't want to be sitting back and allowing them to settle in the match. We started very bright and aggressive and got the goal as early as the ninth minute which was unusual for us."
Carroll's save from Zenden
"There was a bit of slack play where we lost the ball just outside the box. They worked the move between Hasselbaink and Zenden and Roy made a really good save. It was our one worrying moment."
The boy Rooney
"He scored two fantastic goals today, incredible goals - but the boy's a special talent. It was a marvellous performance from him today. Goals like that always do you good."
The FA Cup
"It's a great tournament. We had a bonus with three home games in the Carling Cup, but the FA Cup's special and hopefully we can go a long way. All you can do in an FA Cup tie is win your game. I think we've done that very convincingly and we've been able to rest Mikael Silvestre, Paul Scholes and Louis Saha, who'd played a lot of football after a long break. Darren Fletcher, along with Alan Smith, is the player we need fit to have a really strong squad on Tuesday."
Giggs' injury
"He was just feeling a bit tight, nothing that will stop him playing on Tuesday."
MatrixFanatic
30-01-2005, 11:25 AM
I wanted to cry when I saw the line-up - O'shea and Phil Neville in central midfield. Thankfully we won haha. The 'Hooligan' is starting to prove his worth. :s12:
cutter
30-01-2005, 11:26 AM
Back to winning ways :evil:! Solid and dominated Boro with Boy Wonder scoring 2 classics for the FA Cup video for best goals. Ronaldo on the rampage carrying on with his good form.
Carroll with a great save (with some Irish luck ;) ) Those who want to compare him to Howard can simply look at the stats: played 19, won 13, drew 5, lost 1 match while Carroll is in goal.
http://www.footballanorak.com/Roy-Carroll-pid-62.html
http://www.footballanorak.com/Tim-Howard-pid-758.html
Raul7
30-01-2005, 11:30 AM
I wanted to cry when I saw the line-up - O'shea and Phil Neville in central midfield. Thankfully we won haha. The 'Hooligan' is starting to prove his worth. :s12:
well i was shocked also. saw O shea in the mid. but he performed well last nite...close dw everyone near him. hahahaa :s13:
usjag_18
30-01-2005, 12:08 PM
ankle injury . should be back soon :s22:
didn't watch the 2nd half , too tired liao . anyone knows whether is there a replay for this match ?
arsenal is next :evil:
I got record it down, but i think they will repeat the game these few days, check ur teletext.
Rgds,
O'
usjag_18
30-01-2005, 12:14 PM
Lolx.. I am not so upset when they are on the line-up. Just a bit shock that Phil Neville will be playing since he didn't do well last game. However, J.O'Shea quite alright.
However, U are right, W.Rooney is really those typical "Hooligan" attitude, he's a true-blue Englishman. Bad-tempered, but showing his fierce side of fighting battle.
Rgds,
O'
mclarenfan
30-01-2005, 12:18 PM
Its a great result no doubt =:p ....few players standout for top quality play - Rooney, Ronaldo, Heinze, Gary Neville and Caroll.....Others were great too...Rio was complacent on few occasions...
I just want to know this...i cannot understand this...The central midfield when they get the ball always tend to pass the ball back...unlike Keane and scholes, who can drive the midfield forward......so what iam saying is, the central midfield in this match against boro...could not drive forward....it was because of Ronaldo and Giggs that made the midfield play in the boro's half......I saw a couple of times P.Neville not positioning himself properly unlike keane who is always available......
If u see how we scored, 1st was brillant move and cross from fortune, then o'shea shoots, 2nd was cross from G.Neville to Rooney, 3rd long ball from behind to Rooney......I tell u if Rooney didnt produce those magic goals.....everyone will be looking hard at what went wrong.....scholes would have come in.....Am i the only one thinking this way? :s27:
Iam sorry la...but iam not impressed with the Central midfield in this match....once they pass the ball, they fail to take up good position....they passed the ball to the back too often...iam sure they did produce a couple of brilliant moves......one of them was P.neville i think who sent a cross to Giggs....the cross was accurate...right between 2 defenders...
Raul7
30-01-2005, 12:19 PM
Lolx.. I am not so upset when they are on the line-up. Just a bit shock that Phil Neville will be playing since he didn't do well last game. However, J.O'Shea quite alright.
However, U are right, W.Rooney is really those typical "Hooligan" attitude, he's a true-blue Englishman. Bad-tempered, but showing his fierce side of fighting battle.
Rgds,
O'
yeah man.... :)
Ultimate10002000
30-01-2005, 12:41 PM
So Arsenal is next....? dont think Man U will have an easy game facing them. But chances of Man U winning is higher if they can continue this good form. Hope their performance is not like a bubble.
More Sunday rumours.
Birmingham boss Steve Bruce also wants to sign Oldham skipper Will Haining (The People), hand Clinton Morrison and Matthew Upson new deals, land West Ham's Matthew Etherington and Man United's Eric Djemba-Djemba. (Daily Star)
Meanwhile, Djemba-Djemba has rejected a £2m move to Portsmouth. (Sunday Mirror)
Malcolm Glazer plans to approach Man United's board direct with a renewed £800m offer for the club. (Mail on Sunday) :s27:
Rangers are ready to mount a summer swoop for Manchester United keeper Roy Carroll. (The People, Daily Star) :look:
usjag_18
30-01-2005, 01:52 PM
More Sunday rumours.
Birmingham boss Steve Bruce also wants to sign Oldham skipper Will Haining (The People), hand Clinton Morrison and Matthew Upson new deals, land West Ham's Matthew Etherington and Man United's Eric Djemba-Djemba. (Daily Star)
Meanwhile, Djemba-Djemba has rejected a £2m move to Portsmouth. (Sunday Mirror)
Malcolm Glazer plans to approach Man United's board direct with a renewed £800m offer for the club. (Mail on Sunday) :s27:
Rangers are ready to mount a summer swoop for Manchester United keeper Roy Carroll. (The People, Daily Star) :look:
Dun swoop R.Carroll. He might not have the skills for all time GK, but he got the LUCK to be the LUCKY ALL time GOALIE..
His contract runs out in the summer, unless he signs he could leave and we got to look for a new goalkeeper. :(
usjag_18
30-01-2005, 03:05 PM
His contract runs out in the summer, unless he signs he could leave and we got to look for a new goalkeeper. :(
Ya, very troublesome, I have no idea what is Sir Alex Ferguson or David Gill are thinking. Hope they make a quick decision. Anyway, some people @ ManUtd.com forum toking about Sebestian Frey to be the replacement. How good is this player? I never really watched Parma's matches. Anyway can give me some ideas abt this player?
Rgds,
O'
Seals
30-01-2005, 03:07 PM
http://picsrv.manutd.com/fif=/manu/img_10_9200.fpx&obj=iip,1.0&wid=230&hei=159&rgn=0,0,0,0&cvt=jpeg
Ya, very troublesome, I have no idea what is Sir Alex Ferguson or David Gill are thinking. Hope they make a quick decision. Anyway, some people @ ManUtd.com forum toking about Sebestian Frey to be the replacement. How good is this player? I never really watched Parma's matches. Anyway can give me some ideas abt this player?
Rgds,
O'
Raul7
30-01-2005, 03:08 PM
Rgds,
O'
he normal nia...should be upcoming keeper for france. i truly hope utd can sign Buffon. he is the best currently. :)
usjag_18
30-01-2005, 03:17 PM
he normal nia...should be upcoming keeper for france. i truly hope utd can sign Buffon. he is the best currently. :)
Ermm... I dun think Utd will sign Buffon since he's already 27 or 28yrs old. I think Utd trying to make the team younger. However, if Frey is good, I think it will be quite good. But how old is this Frey?
Raul7
30-01-2005, 03:33 PM
Ermm... I dun think Utd will sign Buffon since he's already 27 or 28yrs old. I think Utd trying to make the team younger. However, if Frey is good, I think it will be quite good. But how old is this Frey?
quite young. born in 1980. :)
blackevil_2000
30-01-2005, 03:35 PM
i think andreas lsaksson frm rennes is good n onli 22 young n good keeper
Raul7
30-01-2005, 03:40 PM
i think andreas lsaksson frm rennes is good n onli 22 young n good keeper
that sweden keeper right? u watch him play before ?
blackevil_2000
30-01-2005, 03:43 PM
ok la
saw in mag all said he veri good
use him in my fifa as gk oso veri good
usjag_18
30-01-2005, 03:50 PM
Hey guys,
Do you people think that Man Utd needed a young and nt experienced but got stamina goalie or an old but experienced goalie and of course less stamina?
Rgds,
O'
blackevil_2000
30-01-2005, 04:04 PM
it is impossible 4 them to sign buffon so frey is a good one
usjag_18
30-01-2005, 04:22 PM
it is impossible 4 them to sign buffon so frey is a good one
Most important is Buffon wont be CHEAP.
Rgds,
O'
blackevil_2000
30-01-2005, 04:25 PM
i dun think he has price lo......... juve sign him as a highest gk so it will at least 30 million
Ronaldo7
30-01-2005, 04:29 PM
Hey guys,
Do you people think that Man Utd needed a young and nt experienced but got stamina goalie or an old but experienced goalie and of course less stamina?
Rgds,
O'
i say we don't need another gk :s22: rather save the money for either a dmc or aml
Ultimate10002000
30-01-2005, 04:40 PM
Ya Ronaldo you are right...Man U dont need another new goalie yet. Had Caroll sign a new deal yet arh ? Train Howard harder la as i do believe he is not that lousy
Raul7
30-01-2005, 04:41 PM
Ya Ronaldo you are right...Man U dont need another new goalie yet. Had Caroll sign a new deal yet arh ? Train Howard harder la as i do believe he is not that lousy
hmm when howard first joined utd was wearing no. 14 right ? then change of no.1 then got problem liao,
Ultimate10002000
30-01-2005, 04:43 PM
Ya Raul dude you are right...scarely change his jersey number will be lousy in performance ? Maybe can change back to 14 next season. Who knows later he really perform like god with Jersey 14.
Raul7
30-01-2005, 05:24 PM
Ya Raul dude you are right...scarely change his jersey number will be lousy in performance ? Maybe can change back to 14 next season. Who knows later he really perform like god with Jersey 14.
hahaha...then smith has to wear no. 17 liao. his former number from leeds.heheheee :s13:
blackevil_2000
30-01-2005, 05:33 PM
99 best 4 keeper
genesis113
30-01-2005, 05:40 PM
I just recapped the United season of treble's DVD, I realised that even the Great Dane oso suffering from so many blunders especially in Champions League. So I think Caroll is a good choice. Yes, he did fumble a few times, but he produced so many great saves like the one against Boro this morning, he got luck as well, he never cost United's results so far.
Another main concern for United is how to solve the problem of creating chances, I think Ronaldo and Rooney both hv problem in passing the ball at the right time, especially Ronaldo, if he can pass the ball at the right time, United will produce more goals.
blackevil_2000
30-01-2005, 05:45 PM
is not that we dun extant is he dun wanna to sign.......
vivre
30-01-2005, 05:54 PM
Where can I download video of the goals scored from last night's match?
outofmyway
30-01-2005, 05:55 PM
where did u get the dvd from?? thinking of getting it too
I just recapped the United season of treble's DVD, I realised that even the Great Dane oso suffering from so many blunders especially in Champions League. So I think Caroll is a good choice. Yes, he did fumble a few times, but he produced so many great saves like the one against Boro this morning, he got luck as well, he never cost United's results so far.
Another main concern for United is how to solve the problem of creating chances, I think Ronaldo and Rooney both hv problem in passing the ball at the right time, especially Ronaldo, if he can pass the ball at the right time, United will produce more goals.
genesis113
30-01-2005, 06:16 PM
where did u get the dvd from?? thinking of getting it too
I rent it from www.hollywoodclicks.com
blackevil_2000
30-01-2005, 07:11 PM
but is still tihnk manu squad dun need any replacement but onli 4 keano
Ultimate10002000
30-01-2005, 07:16 PM
Actually Man U got to find all the suitable candidates in the current squad to take over from the senior players such as Keane, Schole, Gigg, G.Nevile etc soon. There are reports that say even until now Man U is still relying on their senior players to make a impact in games and to push up the overall performance of the team. The younger players is still not quite able to make an impact on their own without the present of the senior players when they are on the pitch.
blackevil_2000
30-01-2005, 07:40 PM
so what u wanna them to do ?buy alot more player huh?
wait la wait 4 them to grow up
MatrixFanatic
30-01-2005, 08:07 PM
but is still tihnk manu squad dun need any replacement but onli 4 keano
Miller can replace Keano!!!
blackevil_2000
30-01-2005, 08:55 PM
time is the biggest factor
blackevil_2000
30-01-2005, 08:59 PM
miller is still like veri lightweight.......
It be difficult to find a Keane replacement. :o
blackevil_2000
30-01-2005, 09:10 PM
that y keano is a legend liao
Ronaldo7
30-01-2005, 09:33 PM
agreed that miller is too lightweight and i see him more as a squad player than a first team player . how about javier mascherano of argentina ? heard alot of good things about him and arsenal wanted to sign him to replace vieira earlier :s22:
blackevil_2000
30-01-2005, 09:35 PM
u think manU can complete with the money chelsea or other big club hav?
Raul7
30-01-2005, 09:39 PM
pardon me from saying this guys, i hope Gerrard joins Man Utd then Chelsea if he decided to leave liverpool.i believe he can take over keano role.:) just my wishful thinking...
blackevil_2000
30-01-2005, 09:51 PM
ya hu dun rm like this oso everyone like steve in their team so england is a lucky team
Solari heading for Real exit
Reports in Spain claim that Real Madrid's Santiago Solari is inching ever closer to agreeing a move to Manchester United.
The Argentine wide-man has only six months left on his contract at the Santiago Bernabeu and will thus be eligible to move on a free transfer in the summer.
Although he is highly-regarded at Real, and a huge favourite of the club's fans, the Spanish giants have been less than forthcoming with the offer of a new deal despite Solari making clear his desire to stay.
It is now understood that wages are the main impediment to the midfielder remaining at the club, with Real not prepared to match his current salary - believed to be around €3.5 million per season.
Given Solari's status as an habitual substitute, Real do not feel they can justify handing the player another extravagant contract, which has opened the door to United.
AS reports that the Premiership outfit have already started negotiations with South American and claim he is now more likely to move to Old Trafford than stay in the Spanish capital.
Sir Alex Ferguson has long been linked with Solari who has been mooted as a possible successor to Ryan Giggs whose own long-term future with the club remains in doubt.
Barcelona were also reportedly interested in signing the former Atletico Madrid star, but were not willing to meet his demands
http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=252929&CPID=23&CLID=&lid=10&title=Solari+heading+for+Real+exit&channel=Spain
leslielai_
31-01-2005, 08:15 AM
wonder whats with the interest in Solari, he's just another above-average player
seems like United no longer has the vision to be a top club. i just dont see the ambition anymore. if we can spend 30 million on Rooney, why not splash another 30 on someone who's already a world class star like Gerrard and we know he'll propel United forward. If we do not sign him now, it'll be too late to start worrying when Keano really decides to retire. There is no single player in the squad whom I think is capable of stepping directly into his shoes.
nakitas
31-01-2005, 09:48 AM
Solari will b a reasonable player to fill gaps... Notice ManUtd dnt have much experience left-winger??? When Giggs out or needed up front they'll have trouble wif t voided left... Solari, wif his experience will b able to handle tat... He's also seen playing across t midfield, so having him around is quite useful... But best of all, he's FREE!!! Who cares if tats a gd signing, hehe, anyway seeing ManUtd booster their squad is a rare sight all fans should welcome... :)
Gerrard is t ideal person to replace Keano, but it'll b veri hard to sign him... Money fight against Chelski is hard... Liverpool wont wanna sell to a rival team... ManUtd wont wanna break their wage-structure... So i guess, we'll have to pin hopes on some other players liao...
Miller is a reasonable player only, i doubt he'll b able to replace keano... He lacks t charisma to gel t team n tat tough-guy image to challenge opponents lor...
chengsun
31-01-2005, 10:20 AM
actually, when rio was still wif westham, he played at DC, DMC, and played well at both. so when he came to man u, got ppl saied that actually he was the natural replacement for keane at DMC. bt now since e is playing so well at DC, dun think he will ever fill in DMC again, but for the captaincy, i do think heis the replacement.
kahmun7
31-01-2005, 10:31 AM
If Solari comes.. it would be an all Argentinian left side. :) If he comes on a free transfer, I say why not?
Gerrard really very unlikely he will join Man Utd, even if we can somehow offer more than Chelsea, also very unlikely, there's just too much against us signing Gerrard, although I would love for him to come.
cutieboy86
31-01-2005, 11:01 AM
One touch, one chip, one genius
Manchester United's marketing men are always going on about "One club" and "One United." In Wayne Rooney's case it was one thought, one touch and one hell of a player producing one of the great FA Cup goals. The outstanding Gary Neville played a ball into his path and from 35 yards Rooney swept the bouncing ball up and over the amazed Mark Schwarzer. Rooney's first goal was so good that the second just seemed ordinary even if it was a belter in most people's books. Roy Carroll's clearance, sub Louis Saha's header and his explosive volleyed finish across Schwarzer from the edge of the box was merely in the superb category. Rooney beamed: "Those are probably two of the best goals I have ever scored. But I'm just pleased we are through.”
Alan Nixon, The People
United’s 76,000 seat scheme
Manchester United are planning a £45million extension to Old Trafford which will create more than 8,000 new seats. The new-look ground would hold 76,000 fans, making it larger than the country's current biggest - the 72,500-capacity Millennium Stadium in Cardiff. It would mean United would stay in front of Arsenal, whose new £400m, 60,000-seater Ashburton Grove stadium is scheduled to open later this year. Work at Old Trafford is planned to start at the end of the season and finish in 2007.
Simon Mullock, Sunday Mirror
Marco can do for Fergie
Manchester United are eyeing a move for Bordeaux’s Marco Caneira. Sir Alex Ferguson is keen to add defensive quality to his squad and United assistant Carlos Queiroz has drawn his attention to the versatile 25-year-old defender – currently on loan to Valencia – after working with him in Portugal’s youth squads.
Staff reporter, The People
Reds feeling blue
Manchester United will be feeling blue when wearing their new away strip next season. The Reds have recently met with shirt-maker Nike and have given their approval on yet another release. United’s current away jerseys are black and white but they will revert to navy for the 2005/06 season and unveil the strip on their tour of Asia in July.
Staff reporter, News of the World
cutieboy86
31-01-2005, 11:02 AM
ROONEY'S GOAL TARGET
Teenage terror Wayne Rooney has set himself a 20-goal target for the season after eclipsing his previous best with his sensational FA Cup double against Middlesbrough on Saturday.
In a week that has seen them lose to Chelsea and with a Barclays Premiership showdown with Arsenal at Highbury looming, the significance of Manchester United’s 3-0 win over an outclassed Middlesbrough outfit was lost completely amid Rooney’s stunning second-half exploits.
With nine goals to his name prior to the Teessiders' visit, Rooney moved into double figures with a sublime 30-yard chip, then launched an explosive volley beyond Mark Schwarzer to blast the holders into Monday’s fifth round draw and keep the England man on track to achieve his aim.
“Before this year, the most number of goals I have ever scored in a season is nine. I have 11 now and I think I can make it 20," said Rooney, who knows he needs to improve on his tally of five Barclays Premiership strikes if he is to get there.
Ronaldo7
31-01-2005, 11:05 AM
i just can't see gerrard joining us . if he decides to leave , more likely he will go to chelsea . as for solari , he is quite under-rated if you ask me . good player who doesn't play much at real madrid :s22:
rza29
31-01-2005, 11:32 AM
it would be great if gerrard comes to man u..since keano should b retiring soon...anyway, a good player that man u needs is someone who can take over giggs as he probaly can last another 2 seasons only.
created something for all the man u fans...click on the link to see why..haha... :s13:
http://theuploader.com/uploads/3902_.jpg
nakitas
31-01-2005, 12:16 PM
One touch, one chip, one genius
Reds feeling blue
Manchester United will be feeling blue when wearing their new away strip next season. The Reds have recently met with shirt-maker Nike and have given their approval on yet another release. United’s current away jerseys are black and white but they will revert to navy for the 2005/06 season and unveil the strip on their tour of Asia in July.
Aint got a gd feeling abt tis... Remember ManUtd's cursed strip a few seasons ago??? Hardly win anything in t color... :o
kahmun7
31-01-2005, 12:35 PM
Aint got a gd feeling abt tis... Remember ManUtd's cursed strip a few seasons ago??? Hardly win anything in t color... :o
urh.. that was the gray jersey not the blue...
usjag_18
31-01-2005, 02:16 PM
hmm when howard first joined utd was wearing no. 14 right ? then change of no.1 then got problem liao,
I said tat before liao. People said I am too supersitious. Previously, I alredy mentioned this thing, but people think I am crazy, so better dun tok abt this again. Lolx.. =:p
i say we don't need another gk :s22: rather save the money for either a dmc or aml
Oh, not really, I am just askng becos someone mentioned about this. I am just asking. hehehe... But do we really need a dmc? I think we need an aml more than a dmc.
What's this thign abt u guys wanting S.Gerrard to join Man Utd? Seriously, even though I admit that he's a good player, however, do we really need him or want him? I believe we can get someone else or time is the best factor to prove that our youngsters, especially, like L.Miller.
Rgds,
O'
usjag_18
31-01-2005, 02:30 PM
Reds feeling blue
Making me feel like getting 1-2 more of the black jerseys. :D
Anyway, are you guys excited abt the game on Wednesday? I am absolutely excited abt the match! Hope that our players will be beating our opponents to h*ll. hehehe... =:p
Rgds,
O'
Djemba Djemba is joining Aston Villa. :D
Villa agree Djemba fee
Aston Villa have agreed a fee with Manchester United for the transfer of Eric Djemba-Djemba.
Sir Alex Ferguson admitted recently that he would consider offers for the Cameroon international and has accepted a bid from Villa boss David O'Leary, who is desperate to move into the transfer market before the window slams shut at midnight.
Djemba-Djemba is to have a medical at Villa Park and discuss personal terms with the Midlanders, even though he had stressed that he wanted to fight for his Red Devils place.
The midfielder has only made 13 starts in The Premiership for United and struggled to adapt to life in Manchester.
Indeed, he was one of the players who performed poorly against Exeter City in the FA Cup draw at Old Trafford and his last appearance was in the replay at St James Park.
The fee has not yet been disclosed but United will surely not recoup the £3.5 million they paid Nantes for the 23-year-old.
Villa failed to sign Salif Diao, losing out to rivals Birmingham City, and are seeking a replacement for the injured Gavin McCann.
Meanwhile, Villa youngsters Shane Paul and Craig Gardner have signed professional deals with the club.
http://skysports.planetfootball.com/Article.asp?id=252960
MatrixFanatic
31-01-2005, 06:21 PM
Nooooo Djemba is gone. :(
Yellowfin
31-01-2005, 06:22 PM
Anyone here subscribe to Starhub digital cable tv the football channel that have Man Utd tv.
Just like to know what are the program they are showing, is it worth the subscrition. :)
mclarenfan
31-01-2005, 07:26 PM
Mu TV is one of my favourite channel....
+ interview with managers, players and old timers
+ After a match, somebody from the team plays the pundit, explaining what went in the players mind during the match....last time for the liverpool match was Roy Keane
+ Classic matches will shown for full 90mins, with postmatch interviews
+ Barney and Redford show (comedy) - my favourite...once a week but gets repeated around 6-8 times per week and i watch it for 3-4 times again and again....
+ Telephone calls from man Utd fans will be answered by two gentleman....
+ Hot News
+ Reserves / Academy matches 'live'/ repeat
Enough to bring you closer to Man Utd....A must have for fans.. =:p
blackevil_2000
31-01-2005, 07:42 PM
If Solari comes.. it would be an all Argentinian left side. :) If he comes on a free transfer, I say why not?
Gerrard really very unlikely he will join Man Utd, even if we can somehow offer more than Chelsea, also very unlikely, there's just too much against us signing Gerrard, although I would love for him to come.
solari is good very good in fact he can cross hav vision but onli no speed.........whish to see him in manUtd
Gerrard will still try to be loyal to the club so consider the rival between manUTD n pool......
i dun like to see him in epl cuz anti chelsea!!!!!!!!!
kahmun7
31-01-2005, 07:42 PM
Nooooo Djemba is gone. :(
yesssss.... hehe..
I think he will be wasting time in Man Utd anyway
blackevil_2000
31-01-2005, 07:44 PM
y dun they loan him out one day he may be come good
Ultimate10002000
31-01-2005, 07:47 PM
Solari will definitely be a good buy for Man U, can take over Gigg role currently when he is out.
Ultimate10002000
31-01-2005, 07:49 PM
Offload Djemba is a good move as i dont see any future for this player if he continue to stay in Man U. Go to other club will ensure a good future for him.
blackevil_2000
31-01-2005, 07:56 PM
yeah we have how mani hard man in the team huh?
name some leh........
Ultimate10002000
31-01-2005, 08:00 PM
We have Keane and Scholes the 2 rock men in the center midfield.
blackevil_2000
31-01-2005, 08:02 PM
y all old liao but i think hezine(dunnoe how to spell) is good hard man
MatrixFanatic
31-01-2005, 08:02 PM
yeah we have how mani hard man in the team huh?
name some leh........
Heinze (si bei chor lor), Keane, Scholes, Rooney, Ruud, G. Neville.
cutieboy86
31-01-2005, 08:23 PM
Now it's ooh-ee Wayne Rooney
Steve McClaren has compared Wayne Rooney with Eric Cantona for the magic touch he has on Manchester United, and insists the boundaries are limitless for the world's most expensive teenager. McClaren said: "I saw his debut for United when he scored that hat-trick in the Champions League and it served as an instant message that he could be like Cantona - a player who can change and win games for you and who everybody adores. This is a club for heroes, they went out on a limb to buy him, and he will be a hero for them. In fact he is already."
Richard Tanner, Daily Express
Special Broo
Alex Ferguson has issued a strong and confident message to Manchester United fans: Don't worry about the Arsenal game. They are the words of a man full of belief in his team as they approach their biggest grudge match of the season at Highbury tomorrow night. Ferguson also knows he has a truly special player in his camp, who will relish the Arsenal clash. Wayne Rooney hit what he admitted were the two best goals of his career against Boro. Ferguson said: "Wayne is a big-game player. He is getting chances in every game and is not afraid to take them from any distance. It was on Friday that Ferguson said with a glint in his eye: "Don't worry about Tuesday." Perhaps he knew Rooney was coming to the boil again.
Neil Custis, The Sun
cutieboy86
31-01-2005, 08:23 PM
Reds Duo Up For Cup Award
Wayne Rooney and Cristiano Ronaldo are among five players nominated for the FA Cup ‘Player of the Round’ award after their Fourth Round displays at the weekend. It is the first time two players from the same team have been nominated for the award in the same round. Man of the match Rooney’s breathtaking brace in the 100th senior appearance of his career, and Ronaldo’s dazzling skill, both caught the eye in United’s comprehensive 3-0 win over Middlesbrough. Fans can vote in the online poll at www.TheFA.com. Southampton’s Peter Crouch, Burnley’s Ian Moore and Yeovil’s Kevin Gall also make the list. The prize for the winner is £1000 worth of UMBRO football kit and equipment for a local school, club or organisation.
Ronaldo7
31-01-2005, 09:01 PM
Heinze (si bei chor lor), Keane, Scholes, Rooney, Ruud, G. Neville.
add smith to that list :evil:
all the best to djembax2 . we need cash by offloading a few of our players in order to bring in new one
Ultimate10002000
31-01-2005, 09:45 PM
I think Kleberson might be shown the door too next
Jeffrey_81
31-01-2005, 09:53 PM
http://s8.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=0...2U3A8V7642TIOG5
for ronaldo fan
Everton away in the FA Cup 5th round, Rooney return to Goodison, going to be a tough tie. :o
Raul7
31-01-2005, 10:04 PM
add smith to that list :evil:
all the best to djembax2 . we need cash by offloading a few of our players in order to bring in new one
yup yup..smith fierce man...hahaha.but tame dw liao....if utd cant find replacement smith can take over from keano.hehehee :)
RuMmYtUb
31-01-2005, 10:09 PM
Our midfield's getting old... Djemba should do well @ Villa. All the best for him..
blackevil_2000
31-01-2005, 10:24 PM
tt y need to get new player
Jeffrey_81
31-01-2005, 10:32 PM
Sry for the invalid site.
http://s8.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=08HK4HWMB422U3A8V7642TIOG5
blackevil_2000
31-01-2005, 10:52 PM
smith is hard man try play him dmc la.......oi sir alex heard tt?
got see "today"newspaper crap one la where got he stay up so late to see video i think he stay up so late to post reply
Jeffrey_81
31-01-2005, 10:54 PM
Any 1 watch the the clip le?
Raul7
31-01-2005, 10:59 PM
smith is hard man try play him dmc la.......oi sir alex heard tt?
got see "today"newspaper crap one la where got he stay up so late to see video i think he stay up so late to post reply
hahahaaa..... :s13:
Official now, Djemba Djemba has join Aston Villa for £1.85m. :)
http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=146697&itype=466&icategoryid=123
genesis113
01-02-2005, 02:15 AM
In which of the interview that Sir Alex claimed Rooney is like Van Basten? Can't find one.
I wonder why The New Paper writer Brian Miller "jeered" Sir Alex for this, what i remember is Shabby Singh said it reminded him of the goal scored by Van Basten in Euro88.
mclarenfan
01-02-2005, 09:16 AM
Yea SAF should try playing smith in the CMF....He can defend, attack, got vision, fighter.... :s27:
Seals
01-02-2005, 10:00 AM
kblerson next????
Offload Djemba is a good move as i dont see any future for this player if he continue to stay in Man U. Go to other club will ensure a good future for him.
United_Tremble
01-02-2005, 10:05 AM
hope ars win tis 1, ars 2 manu 0
my other top tips - some1 will be farting todae
cutieboy86
01-02-2005, 10:56 AM
DJEMBA-DJEMBA DELIGHT AT VILLA DEAL
Eric Djemba-Djemba has spoken of his hunger for first-team football after joining Aston Villa from Barclays Premiership rivals Manchester United.
The 23-year-old successfully completed his medical on Monday and put pen to paper on a four-and-a-half year deal.
He will be available to make his debut against Fulham on Wednesday.
Djemba-Djemba told www.avfc.co.uk: "I could have stayed at Old Trafford, but I'm hungry for regular football."
The Cameroon international, who made 39 appearances for the Red Devils, was unable to secure a regular starting place in Sir Alex Ferguson's midfield plans.
"I spoke with Sir Alex Ferguson and told him I wanted to improve myself and to play more games. Manchester United is a big team, but I didn't want to stay there and not play.
"He said that if I had an opportunity to leave, good luck to me. The opportunity came - I had three or four clubs - and I decided Villa was a good team and I chose here.
"I've been here twice with United and Villa Park is a wonderful stadium. It is a good opportunity for me to play more football. I will have more chance to improve myself here, because I will have more chance to play the game.
"This is a good opportunity for me to show that I can make the grade in the Premiership. I am determined to succeed and do well for Aston Villa.
"Villa have good players and they play the sort of football I like, so I chose to come here because I know there is plenty of ambition to build a strong team. I came here to be part of that."
Villa confirmed to the Stock Exchange they had paid an initial fee of £1.35million for Djemba-Djemba, with further payments of up to £500,000 depending on appearances.
David O’Leary was delighted to have got his man and was grateful to Old Trafford counterpart Ferguson.
"They had plenty of people in for him and I'm just glad Sir Alex let him come here," he added.
"He talked well about the club and advised the lad in the nicest way that it was a good move for him. He's a lad of 23 who has chosen to come here and I'm very grateful to Sir Alex Ferguson for talking well about us.
"Of course this should give everyone a boost. For £1.3million he offered good value and I've tried to spend it the best way I can.
"He's a lad that will improve our squad immensely and I think he'll do a good job for us. I think he'll give us aggression and ball-winning in midfield.
"We've only got Gavin McCann to do that job and when Gavin is out of the side, we miss him. I think both of them will play well together and it gives us competition in that position."
cutieboy86
01-02-2005, 10:57 AM
juz shut ur f*** up and leave tis forum... u not welcum here and ur idiotic tips
cutieboy86
01-02-2005, 10:59 AM
Fergie: Rooney's Return Will Dominate Cup Build-up
Sir Alex Ferguson admits the build-up to United's FA Cup fifth round trip to Everton will be dominated by Wayne Rooney's return to Goodison Park.
The 19-year-old striker moved across the north-west in August in a £30million move, and will make his first appearance at his old ground since the move if selected.
"It's a hard away draw and we know it's a massive game," Fergie told ManUtd.com. "The last six and seven names that were in there were all big like Arsenal and Chelsea; it could have been anyone.
"The obvious focus will be on Wayne Rooney so it's a big test for him. But people must remember he's been an Everton fan all his life and I hope there's been some space between Wayne's move and now, and I hope there's a calm between the fans.
"We have a great relationship with Everton and it should be a good game."
The tie will take place on either February 19 or 20, and is almost certain to be the subject of live television coverage.
Elsewhere, Chelsea's visit to St. James' Park to face Newcastle is the other outstanding tie of the round, while the local derby between Burnley and Blackburn is sure to be a fiery clash.
usjag_18
01-02-2005, 03:43 PM
I really feel sorry for Djemba^2, but I guess mebbe Man Utd needs to offload him 2 buy some new players. Btw, Solari just signed a new deal with Real Madrid.
The news is on soccernet (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=323606&cc=4716).
Rgds,
O'
MatrixFanatic
01-02-2005, 05:51 PM
In which of the interview that Sir Alex claimed Rooney is like Van Basten? Can't find one.
I wonder why The New Paper writer Brian Miller "jeered" Sir Alex for this, what i remember is Shabby Singh said it reminded him of the goal scored by Van Basten in Euro88.
Yah lor I also can't find any reports on that leh.
eat sh!t and stuff it into your mouth, get lost, you sick cunt. :s27:
blackevil_2000
01-02-2005, 07:36 PM
United_Tremble fu_ck off!!!!!!!!
Raul7
01-02-2005, 07:36 PM
hey,dun tok so much cock here la....must be an anti Utd Fan...think u better f off..
dnsfpl
01-02-2005, 07:48 PM
predict mu lose = anti mu?
must accept fact sometimes...
anyway hope either ars or mu win cos draw chelsea happy
Raul7
01-02-2005, 07:53 PM
predict mu lose = anti mu?
must accept fact sometimes...
anyway hope either ars or mu win cos draw chelsea happy
no la that fooker come in make some noise before liao... not really say man u lost = anti man u fan :) we must be realistic sometimes... :) no matter what later 4am will be watching...but honestly speaking, Arsenal got more chance then Utd due to Home advantage.
Ultimate10002000
01-02-2005, 08:21 PM
Well i personally think Man U will have a far better chance of a win over Arsenal. But also got rumour say Man U and Arsenal will let each other off by playing to a draw.
Ronaldo7
01-02-2005, 09:03 PM
let each other ? :s13:
come on , this is manchester united vs arsenal :evil:
Raul7
01-02-2005, 09:06 PM
let each other ? :s13:
come on , this is manchester united vs arsenal :evil:
Ya... both team sure got injuries one.... Reyes will kena again... :D
Ultimate10002000
01-02-2005, 09:18 PM
No matter who win..Chelsea win
cutieboy86
01-02-2005, 09:43 PM
Neville Tips A Twist In The Title Tale
Gary Neville reckons that the winner of Tuesday's clash between United and Arsenal will push Chelsea all the way for the Premiership title.
The United and England defender refutes suggestions that the Blues have already sewn up their first championship in 50 years, insisting that there will be a twist in the title tale.
Neville told ManUtd.com: "People have been saying Arsenal aren't in great form but they're still picking up a lot of points and they're still ahead of us.
"To me they're one of the best teams in Europe. We've got a very difficult game there, but we're in a very good run of form and we know what we need to do.
Neville admits his incredulity at the Reds' inability to claw back Chelsea's lead despite an unbeaten league run stretching back to October.
He said: "We've been on a phenomenal run in the league over the last three months, but haven't made a dent in Chelsea's lead.
"Catching Chelsea is our most important objective towards the end of the season and that starts with our league game at Arsenal, as it does for Arsenal because there's no doubt they believe they can still win the league, as we do."
Gary insists confidence is sky-high in the United camp, despite the Carling Cup exit at the hands of Jose Mourinho's side.
"Our form since December and through January has been excellent. We couldn't have asked for a better period," he said. "Since the Portsmouth match, we could hardly have gone on a better run of results. The confidence couldn't be higher."
Neville also attempted to play down the media hype surrounding Tuesday's match, insisting the fixture was no more hostile than any other.
He said: "There's no different feeling going into the match, it's just a big game which both teams will try and win. There's so much history attached to these fixtures because we're two of the biggest teams, not just in the Premiership but in Europe.
"There's a rivalry between the two sides because we've been the two most successful sides over the last 10 years. That's just the way it is."
mclarenfan
02-02-2005, 01:07 AM
dude the last time i saw a quote like that was in the movie 'Alien Vs Predator' :s13:
Raytan
02-02-2005, 02:53 AM
CHELSEA SUK DICK
Kyubi
02-02-2005, 03:56 AM
match starting soon!
Raul7
02-02-2005, 05:56 AM
Well....Bye Bye Arsenal... Utd rox man.........:)
AhHuat
02-02-2005, 05:59 AM
YES
ONLY MANUTD can END arsenal's run
BE IT home and EPL
SIBEH SONG!!!!!!......Now for Chel$ki to fall at Elwood park :evil:
Raul7
02-02-2005, 06:03 AM
YES
ONLY MANUTD can END arsenal's run
BE IT home and EPL
yeah man...O' Shea 4th goal when he scored, he cant believe that he actually scored.. :D
Kyubi
02-02-2005, 06:03 AM
hahha i oso cant believe he chipped in the ball!!! stunning !! i like this match very much .. it shows that man u actually have the potential .. but our starting of season too many injuries ... thus starting is bad .. lolz
Raul7
02-02-2005, 06:04 AM
SIBEH SONG!!!!!!......Now for Chel$ki to fall at Elwood park :evil:
Hell yeahhhhhhhhh :evil:
kaoz85
02-02-2005, 06:05 AM
its a damn good performance by arsenal...if they're in a diving team instead of a football team.
Raul7
hahha i oso cant believe he chipped in the ball!!! stunning !! i like this match very much .. it shows that man u actually have the potential .. but our starting of season too many injuries ... thus starting is bad .. lolz
Can see Wenger has lost the plot liao, Sir Alex also clever also, bring in Saha to whack Campbell and take him out...hahahahaaa :s13:
Ronaldo7
one word : classic :D
my mom goes to giggs even thou the offical mom is ronaldo . what an excellent performance from the whole team :s31:
Raul7
02-02-2005, 06:07 AM
one word : classic :D
my mom goes to giggs even thou the offical mom is ronaldo . what an excellent performance from the whole team :s31:
yeah man must praised all overall teamwork, all men behind ball and defence :) scholes working very hard also...nice assist from him to make the 4th goal happened and kill off arsenal :s13:
Kyubi
02-02-2005, 06:08 AM
Can see Wenger has lost the plot liao, Sir Alex also clever also, bring in Saha to whack Campbell and take him out...hahahahaaa :s13:haha ..
One of the most exciting matches i ever watched. wahahah, now the loser arsenal cant complain coz they lose by 2 goals. i was expecting them to say UNFAIR and all those crap for the penalty that is not given. :)
but i noe one thing is wenger always is right .. lolz
AhHuat
Sibei Song Man
Later I Can Take My Exam With Ease Liao
Phew :)
Raul7
what happen to silverstre ah, dint really see the actions..he punched or wad? actually manutd this match too many yellow cards..rooney also beri beri angry.
what i saw, he got some tussle with bergkamp,whack here n there after that whack that freddie. :s13:
cracker
what happen to silverstre ah, dint really see the actions..he punched or wad? actually manutd this match too many yellow cards..rooney also beri beri angry.
he "hit" lundberg's nose...
Kyubi
02-02-2005, 06:09 AM
but silvestre i tink its stupid lor lolz .. but heng after that incident oso no goals for arsenal lolz
cracker
02-02-2005, 06:10 AM
yeah man...O' Shea 4th goal when he scored, he cant believe that he actually scored.. :D
i was stunned too......i tot there will be an offside ruling...cos o shea was all by himself..
my MOM is also Giggs....he set up the 2 goals for ronaldo...
Raul7
he "hit" lundberg's nose...
but that ** bergkamp hit silvestre also leh.f him :s27: then that fooking Reyes also another KL guy, losing cool liao kick Keano,heng that keano tone dw liao arbo he sure die :s13:
Ronaldo7
Sibei Song Man
Later I Can Take My Exam With Ease Liao
Phew :)
good luck later :)
btw , i heard that something happened in the tunnel even before the match started on espn :s22:
Silvestre stupid lah now face 3-match ban :o , while we still got Brown for cover. :)
alvinoyw
02-02-2005, 06:11 AM
I almost wanted to turn off the TV at half-time to sleep, heng I didn't LOL. Btw I think the reason we won is because that Cygan guy sucked ass, he's their weakest link, and of course there's Giggs my MOM ripping their defence apart. And OShea's finishing was class. He started as a defender, now he's a midfielder and in future he might be playing as a striker -_-
Raul7
02-02-2005, 06:11 AM
i was stunned too......i tot there will be an offside ruling...cos o shea was all by himself..
my MOM is also Giggs....he set up the 2 goals for ronaldo...
nope, is not an offside :) someone play him on..hahahahaa :s13: only can say a well timing pass from scholes
Kyubi
02-02-2005, 06:13 AM
I almost wanted to turn off the TV at half-time to sleep, heng I didn't LOL. Btw I think the reason we won is because that Cygan guy sucked ass, he's their weakest link, and of course there's Giggs my MOM ripping their defence apart. And OShea's finishing was class. He started as a defender, now he's a midfielder and in future he might be playing as a striker -_-
hahah oshea strikre ??? u kidding huh =x
hahaha like the look of O'Shea face, he didn't believed he scored. :s13:
AhHuat
02-02-2005, 06:13 AM
:s13: :s13: zhun boh? aresenal win your exam how?
I RIPPED THE PAPER APART :s13: :s13:
Raul7
02-02-2005, 06:14 AM
hahaha...yeah man :s13: until he confirmed liao then he go celebrate.... :s13:
cracker
02-02-2005, 06:14 AM
berkamp or watevern kamp also very KL.
but he was the main threat to MU....esp his first half display was awesome.
Hahaha...so many Brother stay up to watch.
Raul7
02-02-2005, 06:15 AM
I RIPPED THE PAPER APART :s13: :s13:
hahaha...all the best to you man,dun fall asleep can liao.. :)
mclarenfan
A CLASSIC MATCH!!..
Both teams great quality play...Man Utd with a bit more character came through strong...WOW! ....Great confidence boost for Man utd... Must watch the retelecast again....Bergkamp was great too.....Arsenal played good football too...At times their tempo of play is higher than Man Utd...but u can see clearly that Man utd kept coming back at Arsenal and matching their tempo...
Simply fantastic Man Utd!!
CLASSIC!CLASSIC!CLASSIC!CLASSIC!CLASSIC!CLASSIC!CLASSIC!CLASSIC!CLASSIC!CLASSIC!
Kyubi
ya lor .. damn funny leh .. when he score i was thinking how come hes not happy .. then suddenly celebrate hahah
AhHuat
hahaha...all the best to you man,dun fall asleep can liao.. :)
thanks everybody mans
this is a gd nite for everyone esp manutd :)
Raul7
02-02-2005, 06:16 AM
Hahaha...so many Brother stay up to watch.
hahaha...i watched from 2nd half :) later go work doze off....hahahaa :s13:
I feel so high now. SIBEH SONG SONG SONGGGGGGGG :s13: :s13:
Raul7
02-02-2005, 06:19 AM
Now Utd are 2nd in EPL with 53 points liao.....lets hope Blackburn will stop that bloody chelsea.
Ronaldo7
02-02-2005, 06:19 AM
now can go koon liao :yawn:
full match report is here
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_prem/4221105.stm
cracker
02-02-2005, 06:20 AM
cant recall when was the last time MU did a double over Arsenal in the League...definitely not since AW took over.
blackevil_2000
02-02-2005, 06:23 AM
2nd is ours liao
nice man u comback
SirAlex
02-02-2005, 06:24 AM
<HWZ exclusive post-Match of the Season comments by The Boss>
I am well pleased with our performance tonight, especially from a man down. Full marks to my boys for the commitment they showed.
Mikael is usually one of the calmest men around but even he was into the occasion with a rush of blood. I told the boys at the start to go out and rattle the opposition and repeated that at half-time as well... they never like it up them and we know that... but Mikael pushed the limits of my orders a bit too far for Poll's liking.
Good for us that Highbury is the narrowest pitch in the Premiership, which allowed me to withdraw both Ronaldo and Giggsy and keep it tight in the middle after that. They've done their job with the three goals and it was up to Keano and the rest to maintain the winning lead they gave us.
Carroll has done a fair job and was not at fault for either goal that they scored against us... he pulled off a number of good saves, he did. We'll see if he wants to be involved in more of such classics with us.
The boy O'shea is a bit of a goal machine isn't he? Defender, midfielder... I may use him as emergency striker from now on. That certainly was a top class finish on the counter-attack.
The Highbury bunch poured in their best efforts, but it wasn't to be... ah well....
Raul7
02-02-2005, 06:25 AM
<HWZ exclusive post-Match of the Season comments by The Boss>
I am well pleased with our performance tonight, especially from a man down. Full marks to my boys for the commitment they showed.
Mikael is usually one of the calmest men around but even he was into the occasion with a rush of blood. I told the boys at the start to go out and rattle the opposition and repeated that at hal-time as well... they never like it up them and we know that... but Mikael pushed the limits of my orders a bit too far for Poll's liking.
Good for us that Highbury is the narrowest pitch in the Premiership, which allowed me to withdraw both Ronaldo and Giggsy and keep it tight in the middle after that. They've done their job with the three goals and it was up to Keano and the rest to maintain the winning lead they gave us.
Carroll has done a fair job and was not at fault for either goal that they scored against us... he pulled off a number of good saves, he did. We'll see if he wants to be involved in more of such classics with us.
The boy O'shea is a bit of a goal machine isn't he? Defender, midfielder... I may use him as emergency striker from now on. That certainly was a top class finish on the counter-attack.
The Highbury bunch poured in their best efforts, but it wasn't to be... ah well....
hahahahaa.... :s13:
Aaagogo
02-02-2005, 06:46 AM
We Won We Won We Won...
Raul7
02-02-2005, 06:47 AM
alex you so fast got access to internet? no need to go interviews?
maybe Old Trafford are already Wi-Fi ready liao...hahahahaa LMFAO :s13:
Alrite boys...start chanting. Chelsea lose...chelsea lose...chelsea lose.
Raul7
02-02-2005, 06:49 AM
Alrite boys...start chanting. Chelsea lose...chelsea lose...chelsea lose.
hahahaha...they must lose...... :evil:
OrangeApple
02-02-2005, 06:50 AM
Awesome Reds Turn On The Style At Highbury
http://img89.exs.cx/img89/1854/rooney4ni.jpg
Manchester United turned on the style to beat Arsenal 4-2 in a fantastic match at Highbury tonight (Tuesday).
United found themselves behind to a Patrick Vieira goal in only the ninth minute, but they battled back brilliantly to complete a famous victory at the home of one of their fiercest rivals.
Two goals from Cristiano Ronaldo, and one each from Ryan Giggs and John O’Shea saw United home and they had to complete final twenty-one minutes with ten men after Mikael Silvestre was sent off. Dennis Bergkamp scored Arsenal’s second goal.
Apart from Silvestre’s dismissal there were five other cautions, but the game never boiled over and thankfully it will be remembered for the quality of the football from both sides.
Sir Alex Ferguson made four changes to his side, which defeated Middlesbrough 3-0 in Saturday’s FA Cup fourth round tie at Old Trafford. Mikael Silvestre, Roy Keane, Paul Scholes and Darren Fletcher all returned to the starting line up with Wes Brown, Phil Neville, John O’Shea and Quinton Fortune stepping down. Three of those were named amongst United’s substitutes.
The tower cranes, which are being used in the construction of Arsenal’s new stadium on Ashburton Grove are clearly visible from the Arsenal Stadium press box. The Gunners new headquarters, The Emirates Stadium, isn’t due to open until the start of the 2006-2007 season, but already it presents an impressive structure in this corner of north London.
This was the fourth meeting of the current season between the two great rivals. United took the Premiership points with a 2-0 win at Old Trafford back in October and also gained a 1-0 home success in the Carling Cup. But it was Arsenal who took the honours and the FA Community Shield with a 3-1 success at Cardiff’s Millennium Stadium back in August.
Not surprisingly, there was a terrific atmosphere inside Highbury in the moments before the kick-off. Supporters held up red and white posters as the teams came out of the tunnel to produce a great effect all round the ground.
Arsenal, in their traditional red shirts - with white sleeves – and white shorts, kicked off attacking the North Bank goal. And within seconds the crowd were on their feet howling their anger after Gabriel Heinze had dumped Fredrik Ljungberg on the Highbury pitch. United’s Argentinian defender got away with a finger-wagging from referee Graham Poll, but any notion that we may be in for a trouble-free night had already evaporated.
The furore had barely died down when the North Bank was on their feet again appealing for a penalty after Keane appeared to tumble Ashley Cole. The referee was up with play and took little notice of the Arsenal supporters’ demands.
It was an explosive start to this eager-awaited clash, but there was more to come as Arsenal took an early lead and United fought back strongly to level the scores.
Nine minutes into the game and Highbury erupted to celebrate as skipper Patrick Vieira got above United’s defence to glance home from Thierry Henry’s corner from the left.
It wasn’t the start United were looking for, but they are not a team to dwell on setbacks and within nine minutes they’d hit back with a brilliantly constructed goal.
It was a flowing move that saw Scholes find Rooney on the right of the Arsenal area. United’s number eight wasted little time in laying the ball into Giggs’ path and the Welshman did the rest with unerring strike past Arsenal keeper Manuel Almunia.
It was breathless start and there was to little let-up as the game continued its non-stop passage to the interval.
Four players, Heinze, Giggs, Rooney and Robert Pires, found their way into the referee’s notebook during what was a frantic forty-five minutes of football, but at no time did it look like getting out of hand.
Apart from the hold-ups whilst referee Poll took time out to makes his notes and lecture several other players it was a exciting and action packed contest which was fully in keeping with matches between these two great clubs.
Arsenal went in at the interval 2-1 in front thanks to a cracking 36th minute goal
Form Dennis Bergkamp. It was again Henry who provided the assist with a finely measured pass to the Dutchman. Bergkamp on the right of Carroll’s goal could have pulled the ball back but he opted to shoot and it proved the right decision as his strike went through the United keeper’s legs and into the net.
This match was being played exactly 47 years to the day after that legendary contest of 1958 which United ran out winners by the odd goal in nine. It was to be the last ever match played by the Busby Babes in England prior to the Munich air disaster, which reaches its 47th anniversary this coming Sunday.
No one was expecting this latest match between the clubs to rival that incredible contest, but it was certainly a game of high quality and no shortage of goals.
Arsenal went frighteningly close to adding to their score in the opening minutes of the second half but remarkably within fifteen minutes of the restart United had taken over the lead, with both goals coming from Cristiano Ronaldo.
Giggs’ pass sent him clear to rifle the equaliser past Almunia in the 54th minute and the same combination linked up again for the Portuguese youngster to put the finishing touch to the Welshman’s right wing cross.
Rooney very nearly added to United’s growing total when he thumped a free-kick against the angle of Almunia’s goal.
Ronaldo and United had provided the perfect reply to Arsenal’s early pressure but there was a shock in store for United with twenty minutes remaining when defender Mikael Silvestre was given his marching orders. It was an off the ball incident involving Arsenal’s Bergkamp and Ljungberg, but in full view of the referee who, without hesitation, brandished the red card to the Frenchman.
Sir Alex Ferguson immediately reorganised his defence, sending on Wes Brown for the sacrificed two-goal Ronaldo.
It was a wise move for United were required to put the emphasis on defence in the closing stages as Arsenal took advantage of having the extra man.
Arsenal pressed forward constantly looking for the goal that would bring them level, but it was United who were to score the next and final goal of the evening.
Heinze began the move with a sprint down the left wing. Substitute Louis Saha took the ball and found Scholes, who threaded a pass forward to John O’Shea.
Keeper Almunia was already advancing from his goal to close down the United substitute, but O’Shea, quick as a flash, hoisted his shot over the keeper and into the net.
ARSENAL: Almunia; Lauren (Fabregas, 83), Campbell (Hoyte, 79), Cygan, Cole; Ljungberg, Vieira, Flamini (Reyes, 71), Pires; Bergkamp, Henry.
Substitutes: Lehmann, Van Persie.
MANCHESTER UNITED: Carroll; Neville G., Ferdinand, Silvestre, Heinze; Ronaldo (Brown, 71), Fletcher (O’Shea, 61), Keane, Scholes; Giggs (Saha, 77); Rooney.
Substitutes: Howard, Neville P..
Attendance: 38,164
Raul7
02-02-2005, 06:52 AM
I feel the wise move, should be Saha take out campbell....see Wenger kan jiong like fook.hahaha..:)
BTW..Do u guys feel Henry is kenna losing it? I mean no doubt he has great pace and style but when it really matters he rarely delivers.
On another note...RVN .plz plz plz get well soon and make us even STRONGER
Raul7
02-02-2005, 06:58 AM
BTW..Do u guys feel Henry is kenna losing it? I mean no doubt he has great pace and style but when it really matters he rarely delivers.
On another note...RVN .plz plz plz get well soon and make us even STRONGER
maybe henry bo form at the moment. also Rvn can play soon :)
Seals
02-02-2005, 08:14 AM
who got capture his look.....
can send to me...
funny sia...
ya lor .. damn funny leh .. when he score i was thinking how come hes not happy .. then suddenly celebrate hahah
deathblade
02-02-2005, 08:20 AM
WAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH MAN U FANS!!!
Yes you won a match and u outplay my team, but issit necessary to come and post rubbish to antagonise others in our thread? Wat purpose does it serves? I repeat myself again in HWZ FFF, there was never ever any ill feelings between both sides until the 6-1 match where u guys came in and rub it in a tastless manner.
Has there been any nasty comments that suggests that our people here didnt know tat we were outplayed? We accepted it grudgingly and we do not need some idiotics man U fans to rub it in.
Yes its not you, but can u guys be responsible and hit on those who are plain stupid? Else wat? wait for short-tempered people like Flinchy or Mankul to respond to such baits, jump into the bandwagon and call us sore losers when your idiots spark this?
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
<Exclusive post-Match of the Season comments by The Boss>
Your lot did your best. Don't fault them for not being good enough... it's just the way it is. Bergkamp is a good footballer, he should know how to be as good as his skills.
Your man Manuel is a decent keeper... not good enough for a top side or us but fair enough for his club. It's a bit of an ask to stop a goal machine like John O'shea from chipping you at distance.
We would've liked to have had Ruud, Alan, Ole, etc for this match... or even have had eleven men for 90 minutes to keep it a fair fight in an away match, but it's typical United to make things difficult for ourselves... that's when we are at our most focused.
Don't be too hard on your boys for trying their best. Praise their efforts, fair and even foul... (we all know that fouling is part of the Wenger routine training).... you are still in the Champions' League places for next season.
http://tinyurl.com/5j5k4
http://tinyurl.com/5hbe6
:D
Seals
02-02-2005, 08:25 AM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v329/hiisoka/erimin5whofarkingcare9kr.jpg
Yes you won a match and u outplay my team, but issit necessary to come and post rubbish to antagonise others in our thread? Wat purpose does it serves? I repeat myself again in HWZ FFF, there was never ever any ill feelings between both sides until the 6-1 match where u guys came in and rub it in a tastless manner.
Has there been any nasty comments that suggests that our people here didnt know tat we were outplayed? We accepted it grudgingly and we do not need some idiotics man U fans to rub it in.
Yes its not you, but can u guys be responsible and hit on those who are plain stupid? Else wat? wait for short-tempered people like Flinchy or Mankul to respond to such baits, jump into the bandwagon and call us sore losers when your idiots spark this?
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Your lot did your best. Don't fault them for not being good enough... it's just the way it is. Bergkamp is a good footballer, he should know how to be as good as his skills.
Your man Manuel is a decent keeper... not good enough for a top side or us but fair enough for his club. It's a bit of an ask to stop a goal machine like John O'shea from chipping you at distance.
We would've liked to have had Ruud, Alan, Ole, etc for this match... or even have had eleven men for 90 minutes to keep it a fair fight in an away match, but it's typical United to make things difficult for ourselves... that's when we are at our most focused.
Don't be too hard on your boys for trying their best. Praise their efforts, fair and even foul... (we all know that fouling is part of the Wenger routine training).... you are still in the Champions' League places for next season.
02-02-2005, 08:35 AM
got the 1 b4 that
http://tinyurl.com/5j5k4
http://tinyurl.com/5hbe6
:D
Kiwi8
02-02-2005, 08:53 AM
Hmm... it seems to be that in this football forum:
In general, there're more immature Man U fans than Arsenal fans.
I wonder whether this trend applies to this forum only, or beyond. :s11: :s11: :s11: :s11:
OrangeApple
02-02-2005, 09:08 AM
http://img86.exs.cx/img86/9434/fake9pw.jpg
http://img86.exs.cx/img86/1733/paul3wo.jpg
http://img86.exs.cx/img86/8945/push8to.jpg
kahmun7
02-02-2005, 09:49 AM
late posting.. my connection was down again yesterday.. curse starhub...
anyway..Well done to the lads... really enjoyed the game.. 2-4, completed the double over Arsenal this season... coupled with the double over Liverpool, Even if we can't win the Premiership, this is one sweet season. :) Very good performance to come from behind to win the game, and to do it with 10 men, and to score while down with 10 men... Awesome.
The only down side is Silvestre's dismissal.. he's just plain daft and silly to get riled up like that by Arsenal..
Ronaldo7
02-02-2005, 09:54 AM
http://www.redcafe.net/showthread.php?p=1164251#post1164251
for those who wants the goal clips , it's there
birmingham is next :evil:
genesis113
02-02-2005, 09:59 AM
Sweetest night for United.
nakitas
02-02-2005, 10:20 AM
Arsenil 2-4 ManUtd !!!!!!!!!
Muahahaha... :s12:
cracker
02-02-2005, 10:31 AM
Hmm... it seems to be that in this football forum:
In general, there're more immature Man U fans than Arsenal fans.
I wonder whether this trend applies to this forum only, or beyond. :s11: :s11: :s11: :s11:
probably they are the "late comers".........just wanna create a scene.
cutieboy86
02-02-2005, 10:56 AM
woah... so happy man utd won arsenal at arsenal home ground... man utd onli won once at Highbury since AW take over... a fantastic performance by man utd... a great win... ronaldo score 2 more goals again and o shea score his 2nd goal in 2 games... haha...wonder tonite got replay anot...
cutieboy86
02-02-2005, 10:57 AM
Fergie Over The Moon At 'Fantastic Performance'
Sir Alex Ferguson was understandably elated after United's stunning second-half display at Highbury catapulted the Reds into second spot in the Premiership.
After the game he spoke to Sky Sports. Here's what he had to say..,
Arsenal out of the title race
"I think they are. Whoever lost had no chance of the title and I believe that today."
Team spirit
"We came from behind twice, which I think shows the measure of the team in terms of character and determination. There's no wimps in my team, and they showed that tonight. It was a fantastic performance by them.
"We had the mental strength, I wouldn't say it was superior, but on the night we were fantastic in terms of determination and will to win. And, of course, we played some great attacking football at times."
Arsenal's first home league defeat at Highbury in two years
"I think that's a measure of the performance. It's not easy I suppose, with the crowd behind them and you could say there was a bit of play-acting going on, but the lads stood up to that."
Pre-match tunnel fracas
"I've heard some different stories. Patrick Vieira was apparently threatening some of our players and things like that, so he was well wound up for it!"
Fingers crossed for a Chelsea slip
"We could win every game and not win the title, it's as simple as that. Chelsea need 11 wins from 14 I think, so it's a great postition they're in. The most important thing is that we showed we're in great form ourselves. On that form, we must have a chance if they slip up. But they have to slip up."
cutieboy86
02-02-2005, 10:59 AM
Keane Lifts The Lid On Vieira Confrontation
United captain Roy Keane has accused Arsenal's Patrick Vieira of confronting Gary Neville in the tunnel ahead of Tuesday night's match at Highbury.
The two skippers were seen clearly riled on live television, and after the game Keane lifted the lid on the ill-tempered episode.
Keane said: "Patrick Vieira's 6'4", and he starts having a go at Gary Neville. I said: 'come and have a go at me' - as simple as that. If they want to intimidate some of my team-mates, let's have a go at some of their players. They think Gary Neville is an easy target, but I'm not having it."
In response, Vieira attempted to diffuse the situation, saying: "I think Gary Neville is a big boy, he can handle it by himself. I don't want to talk about it, it just has to stay on the pitch and tonight United were better than us on the pitch. Congratulations to them and that's it."
Neville himself revealed that United's players saw the incident as a sign that the Gunners captain was not entirely focused on the match itself.
He said: "It makes you think that possibly they're not focused on the match. Quite clearly that's what it makes you think. We've been around this game, so of ours players for 10, 12 years and seeing things happen in the warm-up and before the match sometimes gives you a spur in that you think they're not focused."
Report by Steve Bartram.
Ch3tah_39
02-02-2005, 11:36 AM
haha... wat a win for united.. ;)
haha the pics.. :s13: i like the last one best...
Ultimate10002000
02-02-2005, 12:17 PM
Well all i can say is that Man U truely deserve the win
JirQUEST
02-02-2005, 12:51 PM
wtf is wrong with some of the pple inside here man..... knn too much time on their hands then go create some stupid nick and making man utd fans look bad. after tat go into the arsenal thread and act cute somemore. bloody farktard.
MatrixFanatic
02-02-2005, 01:47 PM
What a win, I was very happy going to school, so in the end didn't sleep for any lectures. :o
But don't be too happy yet, later like the Portsmouth match (TOUCH WOOD!), then this result will be destroyed.
mclarenfan
02-02-2005, 02:26 PM
Please stay grounded...cos the season not over yet and the 2nd place is still not won, that includes the 1st place....Arsenal are just 2 points behind us....It was a great match, thats all to it. :s27:
mclarenfan
02-02-2005, 02:52 PM
Wah! SirAlex disturb Arsenal thread...a bit cute... =:p
kahmun7
02-02-2005, 03:01 PM
Please stay grounded...cos the season not over yet and the 2nd place is still not won, that includes the 1st place....Arsenal are just 2 points behind us....It was a great match, thats all to it. :s27:
agreed, the 2nd place is not secured yet, even the lower clubs can still retake it if we are not careful.. So is the top of the league... We can't do anything about Chelsea's form but let's hope this victory gives us the confident to keep winning our remaining games.
Seals
02-02-2005, 03:03 PM
will cheesea lose forms...
agreed, the 2nd place is not secured yet, even the lower clubs can still retake it if we are not careful.. So is the top of the league... We can't do anything about Chelsea's form but let's hope this victory gives us the confident to keep winning our remaining games.
Yellowfin
02-02-2005, 03:13 PM
You guy notice John O'Shea also come in to form, scoring 2 goals in the last few games. I wonder what is his new position in the Man Utd formation.
kahmun7
02-02-2005, 03:13 PM
We can't depend on that... even when they do lose form, they would have to lose at least 4 games in order for Man U to catch up. Judging from their current form, that is very tough and unlikely... not impossible, but very tough. but If we make sure on our side we win all our remaning games, well at least we tried, we can at least secure 2nd place. But knowing Sir Alex, if we can't get first place, he will drop games at the end of the season and concentrate more on other competitions, 2nd place does not mean much to him.
kahmun7
02-02-2005, 03:15 PM
You guy notice John O'Shea also come in to form, scoring 2 goals in the last few games. I wonder what is his new position in the Man Utd formation.
I think Fergie is trying to move him up to midfield, considering the back four is quite secured, with Ferdinand, Silvestre, Neville and Heinze, and it would be a shame to let O Shea go.. so maybe he's trying to see if he can fit in as a replacement in central midfield as well.. and so far, he's doing quite alright I would say.
Yellowfin
02-02-2005, 03:16 PM
02-02-2005, 03:20 PM
http://img146.exs.cx/img146/796/wahh6ln.gif
kahmun7
02-02-2005, 03:22 PM
http://img146.exs.cx/img146/796/wahh6ln.gif
siao lang, what was that for?
deathblade
02-02-2005, 03:54 PM
We don't have control on those Man Utd fans that come to your forum to post, just like you don't have control over Arsenal fans that come over to this forum to post.
We just have to ignore those post.
Fine. Just dun come and generalise that we r sore losers when some people take the bait. Like the last match. Anyway, I personally prefer Man U to win the league instead of Chelsea and we r really beaten fair n square this time unlike the last match.
usjag_18
02-02-2005, 04:26 PM
If I am not wrong, he might have mistaken that he's offside which he was not as one arsenal player (who I didn't see carefully) was slightly in front of him.
As for Silvestre's case, he was really trying very hard to defend off Bergkamp. So when Bergkamp swing his arm onto him, he's really pissed off, so he pushed him onto the ground, then that silly Ljungberg still came over and trying to be nasty towards Silvestre, so knocked himself into Silvestre's "tie tou".... hehehee... he's really a silly Swedish old man.
Anyway, it's a good game! R.Giggs really played very well together with C.Ronaldo, even though I think R.Giggs should be the MOM. And most importantly the whole team had show their team spirits. Also, I guess partly Arsenal would lose to Man Utd also must blame Theirry Henry for his selfishness. Btw, I think Man City should be damn regret until now that they didn't keep Giggs @ their side for the rest of their lives!
Also, I think J.A. Reyes was there to revenge. Did you guys see his :evil: smile after he tripped R.Keane? I think he's really out for revenge after wat happened during 24/10.
Rgds,
O'
LittleToy
02-02-2005, 04:26 PM
CHELSEA's Remaining Fixtures......
Feb 2 Blackburn v Chelsea 20.00
Feb 6 Chelsea v Man City 16.05
Feb 12 Everton v Chelsea 12.45
Mar 5 Norwich v Chelsea 17.15
Mar 19 Chelsea v Crystal Palace 15.00
Apr 2 Southampton v Chelsea 15.00
Apr 9 Chelsea v Birmingham 15.00
Apr 16 Man Utd v Chelsea 15.00
Apr 20 Chelsea v Arsenal 19.45
Apr 23 Chelsea v Fulham 15.00
Apr 30 Bolton v Chelsea 15.00
May 7 Chelsea v Charlton 15.00
May 14 Newcastle v Chelsea 15.00
I would think, the possibilities of Chelsea losing points around this period is quite high. Their Run-In to the title is not that easy.
They would visit BLACKBURN tonight and that would not be an easy game. The trips to Everton and Bolton and Southampton(Fighting Relegation!) aren't exactly easy places to pick points too. Most of all, Chelsea still has to visit OLD Trafford and Arsenal too... Let's hope that Arsenal can do us a favour......
travmufc
02-02-2005, 04:32 PM
IIRC, fergie once said john o'shea to be a replacement for roy keane in the future. but that was said abt djemba djemba too. :s22:
wadeva_lah
02-02-2005, 04:33 PM
got goal clips without needing to sign into reds cafe? sorry dun have an account there. somebody pls upload?
usjag_18
02-02-2005, 04:34 PM
Wah! SirAlex disturb Arsenal thread...a bit cute... =:p
It's not cute @ all. Seriously, Man Utd fans, please be sensible enuff, stop going to other people's thread and acting like a fool. It's really making us look bad towards other clubs' fans.
Moreover, we don't have to taunt them, because during the end of the match, I believe seeing their manager, A.Wenger going into the tunnel with his back facing the field, we should be statisfied. So STOP acting like fools.
Rgds,
O'
travmufc
02-02-2005, 04:37 PM
got goal clips without needing to sign into reds cafe? sorry dun have an account there. somebody pls upload?
v fast to reg one lah. its worth it. the clips are quite clear.
usjag_18
02-02-2005, 04:40 PM
Sir Alex, please do not go to Arsenal's thread to taunt them! PLease be more considerate! Do you like Arsenal's fans to taunt us in the future? Stop acting like idiots! Whatever problems U have A.Wenger, dun bring it to this forum! It's realy very lame. Even though, I dun like their attitudes (SAF & AW), but that's their problems, we dun have to act like them.
Rgds,
O'
kahmun7
02-02-2005, 04:42 PM
If I am not wrong, he might have mistaken that he's offside which he was not as one arsenal player (who I didn't see carefully) was slightly in front of him.
As for Silvestre's case, he was really trying very hard to defend off Bergkamp. So when Bergkamp swing his arm onto him, he's really pissed off, so he pushed him onto the ground, then that silly Ljungberg still came over and trying to be nasty towards Silvestre, so knocked himself into Silvestre's "tie tou".... hehehee... he's really a silly Swedish old man.
Anyway, it's a good game! R.Giggs really played very well together with C.Ronaldo, even though I think R.Giggs should be the MOM. And most importantly the whole team had show their team spirits. Also, I guess partly Arsenal would lose to Man Utd also must blame Theirry Henry for his selfishness. Btw, I think Man City should be damn regret until now that they didn't keep Giggs @ their side for the rest of their lives!
Also, I think J.A. Reyes was there to revenge. Did you guys see his :evil: smile after he tripped R.Keane? I think he's really out for revenge after wat happened during 24/10.
Rgds,
O'
pardon me, was I missing something or when was Giggs ever with Man City?
I thought he was from our Youth ranks???
Yellowfin
02-02-2005, 04:44 PM
Giggs was hijacked to Man Utd before he got a chance to sign for Man city youth squad. :D
kahmun7
02-02-2005, 04:50 PM
Fine. Just dun come and generalise that we r sore losers when some people take the bait. Like the last match. Anyway, I personally prefer Man U to win the league instead of Chelsea and we r really beaten fair n square this time unlike the last match.
deathblade,
I think it was a very good game this time around. well except for Silvestre sending off. I'm really sorry about the behaviours of some of the fans over at your thread, I don't dare post this at your thread as I worry that you guys might think i'm being sarcastic. I really mean it, I am really disgusted as to the behaviour of some of us. I really hope, like someone suggested, that the mods starts taking action and weed out these black sheeps of our fans.
usjag_18
02-02-2005, 04:50 PM
Yes, he was from Man City. However, he was being ignored by those coaching and management staff from Man City. Den Sir Alex Ferguson went to his (R.Giggs) home to offer him chances to play @ Man Utd. Can't remember how old is he. Maybe 14 or 16. BUt U can still considered him as a Man Utd youth player since he won the Youth Cup with Man Utd.
Rgds,
O'
wadeva_lah
02-02-2005, 04:56 PM
zzz.
registered at reds cafe but verification mail dint come...
cant wait to see the goals!!
Seals
02-02-2005, 05:11 PM
pple show me this logo..so wanna share...
siao lang, what was that for?
ericsoon72
02-02-2005, 05:11 PM
where to dl the goals in reds cafe forum? i dun see any vid link!
Yellowfin
02-02-2005, 05:19 PM
where to dl the goals in reds cafe forum? i dun see any vid link!
Here is the link to the thread.
Enjoy. :)
PS. Removing the link as I think my account for the forum is being use instead of just the normal visitor page display.
usjag_18
02-02-2005, 05:28 PM
deathblade,
I think it was a very good game this time around. well except for Silvestre sending off. I'm really sorry about the behaviours of some of the fans over at your thread, I don't dare post this at your thread as I worry that you guys might think i'm being sarcastic. I really mean it, I am really disgusted as to the behaviour of some of us. I really hope, like someone suggested, that the mods starts taking action and weed out these black sheeps of our fans.
I agreed with what kahmun7 said. It's really a good game. Both sides had given their best towards this game. So let's bygones be bygones for what happened between our managers and players, it's none of our business anyway. Even though I admit we should be behind our players & managers, but those argument abt who's better, let them do it. We just concentrate on our own teams and not going around to taunt other people.
Rgds,
O'
blackevil_2000
02-02-2005, 05:31 PM
i think o'shea will become keano
travmufc
02-02-2005, 05:43 PM
zzz.
registered at reds cafe but verification mail dint come...
cant wait to see the goals!!
i didnt verify also can log in liao.
usjag_18
02-02-2005, 05:55 PM
I think people are starting to think that as long as the player is an Irish, they can become Keano. First, it's L.Miller, then now it's J.O'Shea. I dun really think so. It's still a long way to go for these 2 young players. They need more games to prove themselves.
Rgds,
O'
AaronZzZ
02-02-2005, 06:02 PM
Steadyyyy lar ManU !!~ (4-2)
Never dissapoint me sia :s7:
usjag_18
02-02-2005, 06:06 PM
Today's match makes R.Carroll playing as many games as T.Howard. In fact, these few days a couple of my frens who are Arsenal fans said that we do not really have to scare Man Utd lost since R.Carroll is playing. Just because I was joking tat day with them that R.Carroll is a lucky goalie. Since then, been taunted by them... :(
But still it's a really a good game, I hope Man Utd can play their remaining games like this, especially, the one vs Chelsea!
Rgds,
O'
Jeffrey_81
02-02-2005, 06:15 PM
Vieira
http://england.abu-jassim.com/week25/ars1.zip
Giggs
http://england.abu-jassim.com/week25/man1.zip
Bergkamp
http://england.abu-jassim.com/week25/ars2.zip
Ronaldo 1st
http://england.abu-jassim.com/week25/man2.zip
Ronaldo 2nd
http://england.abu-jassim.com/week25/man3.zip
O'Shea
http://england.abu-jassim.com/week25/man4.zip
Jeffrey_81
02-02-2005, 06:16 PM
All this can be found on red cafe forum
Ronaldo7
02-02-2005, 06:34 PM
i just loves keano's response to vieira . legend :s7:
"Patrick Vieira is 6 foot 4, and he starts having a go at Gary Neville, so I said 'come on have a go at me,' that's it.
usjag_18
02-02-2005, 06:41 PM
i just loves keano's response to vieira . legend :s7:
LOlx... But Vieira denied he said anything to G.Neville and he insisted that G.Neville is a big guy, he can representing himself, dun need Keano's help. Aint that good that Man Utd got a captain like Keano.
MatrixFanatic
02-02-2005, 06:42 PM
He's currently the supersub. :evil:
cutieboy86
02-02-2005, 06:52 PM
Vieira
http://england.abu-jassim.com/week25/ars1.zip
Giggs
http://england.abu-jassim.com/week25/man1.zip
Bergkamp
http://england.abu-jassim.com/week25/ars2.zip
Ronaldo 1st
http://england.abu-jassim.com/week25/man2.zip
Ronaldo 2nd
http://england.abu-jassim.com/week25/man3.zip
O'Shea
http://england.abu-jassim.com/week25/man4.zip
thx for sharin another webby for the clips of the goals... gd for those hu dun haf red cafe account
usjag_18
02-02-2005, 07:03 PM
What do you guys think of the scoreline for this match?
Cheers'
P/S: did you guys notice that there are 3 managers in EPL currently are former Red Devils? hehehe.. I noe it's a bit bo liao, I just thinking to ask whether is there other people down here as bo liao as I do. Hehehee...=:p
cutieboy86
02-02-2005, 07:05 PM
Cheers'
P/S: did you guys notice that there are 3 managers in EPL currently are former Red Devils? hehehe.. I noe it's a bit bo liao, I just thinking to ask whether is there other people down here as bo liao as I do. Hehehee...=:p
let me guess... the scoreline will be 3-0
Raul7
02-02-2005, 07:09 PM
Giggs was hijacked to Man Utd before he got a chance to sign for Man city youth squad. :D
yup.Sir Alex personally went to his house and offered him the contract. :)
Raul7
02-02-2005, 07:33 PM
Cheers'
u refer to
Robson,Bruce and Hughes? :)
1920_me
02-02-2005, 07:36 PM
i loved seeing wenger's pathethic face at the last few moments of the game...if arsenal had won i am sure wenger would have blown the win over...i juz loved 2nd half..it was close to perfection!!
padixiong
02-02-2005, 07:41 PM
first double over arsenal for 20 over seasons !!
prevented arsenal from setting a new home undefeated record set by man u .. 36 matches .:D
RuMmYtUb
02-02-2005, 08:10 PM
They can't win us on the pitch, so Vieira resorts to bullying shorter guys like G.Neville... haha loser
usjag_18
02-02-2005, 08:34 PM
They can't win us on the pitch, so Vieira resorts to bullying shorter guys like G.Neville... haha loser
I dun think so, it happened before the game started if I am not wrong.
u refer to
Robson,Bruce and Hughes? :)
Correct! ;)
yup.Sir Alex personally went to his house and offered him the contract. :)
Already answered below this link:-
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showpost.php?p=12824839&postcount=16970
(Edit: Oops, sorry. See wrongly.)
Jeffrey_81
02-02-2005, 08:34 PM
thx for sharin another webby for the clips of the goals... gd for those hu dun haf red cafe account
no problem
usjag_18
02-02-2005, 08:40 PM
first double over arsenal for 20 over seasons !!
prevented arsenal from setting a new home undefeated record set by man u .. 36 matches .:D
First meh? I tot 2nd time liao?
Raul7
02-02-2005, 08:40 PM
I dun think so, it happened before the game started if I am not wrong.
Correct! ;)
Already answered below this link:-
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showpost.php?p=12824839&postcount=16970
(Edit: Oops, sorry. See wrongly.)
haha..i only know Sir Alex give him a pro contract as his birthday present when he was 16 or 17...hope i'm correct. :)
Raul7
02-02-2005, 08:45 PM
First meh? I tot 2nd time liao?
i think the last time was 10 yrs back bah..cant really remember..still young at that time..hahaha :s13:
cutter
02-02-2005, 08:59 PM
wah i so damn happy today... whole morning no need kopi to do my work... supa high siah... i buay my team at 2.85 odds tio STRIKE ++++ ... whole day walking up to colleagues going "2-4" "2-4"... Arse fans damn du lan but also angry with their own team kpkb having second-raters like Almunia and Cygan to waste the efforts of Bergy and Vieira... I dun have to say anything else... they kan their own team until lausai :s13: :D
cutter
02-02-2005, 09:13 PM
In fact, these few days a couple of my frens who are Arsenal fans said that we do not really have to scare Man Utd lost since R.Carroll is playing. Just because I was joking tat day with them that R.Carroll is a lucky goalie. Since then, been taunted by them... :(
Taunt wat? Themselves ah? :D I have always said that Carroll is lucky talisman... only bogey team for him is Portsmouth... play him in Utd team sure cannot lose one.... just like Utd almost guaranteed cannot lose if they score the first goal of a match... halftime 2-1 I still had faith......... the way they played after Silvestre tio sentoff is inspirational man... :s12:
Raul7
02-02-2005, 09:15 PM
Taunt wat? Themselves ah? :D I have always said that Carroll is lucky talisman... only bogey team for him is Portsmouth... play him in Utd team sure cannot lose one.... just like Utd almost guaranteed cannot lose if they score the first goal of a match... halftime 2-1 I still had faith......... the way they played after Silvestre tio sentoff is inspirational man... :s12:
hahaha..if he did not send off, campbell will not be injured :D
cutter
02-02-2005, 09:21 PM
hahaha..if he did not send off, campbell will not be injured :D
wah... mai so evil lah.... even if Campbell not injured still can win 3-2... the Arse attack failed to score against 10 men...... now they got weaker defence when they face Chelsea later...for us, draw nearly as good as defeat to Chelsea...:evil: :D
Raul7
02-02-2005, 09:29 PM
wah... mai so evil lah.... even if Campbell not injured still can win 3-2... the Arse attack failed to score against 10 men...... now they got weaker defence when they face Chelsea later...for us, draw nearly as good as defeat to Chelsea...:evil: :D
okok paiseh.take back my words.but i was really shocked that saha sub in then run n chase the ball n ball flew off whack campbell leg.hahahahahaha :D Good for Man Utd....hehe :s13:
cutter
02-02-2005, 09:34 PM
Ho sei... repeat telecast about to start on CH23 liao... lemme go standby snacks and beer... ON LIAO :s12:
Raul7
02-02-2005, 09:38 PM
Ho sei... repeat telecast about to start on CH23 liao... lemme go standby snacks and beer... ON LIAO :s12:
yeah........9.30pm on ESPN :)
usjag_18
02-02-2005, 09:39 PM
In fact, I dun think Saha purposely injured Campbell. In fact, it's Campbell who went on and fight off the ball away from Saha. If he didn't do that, I guess he should b playing till the end.
Rgds,
O'
Ronaldo7
02-02-2005, 09:53 PM
it was just an accident nia , nothing more . both player were going for the same ball and campbell was unlucky :s22:
mclarenfan
02-02-2005, 10:29 PM
how come the dive by A.cole being ignored by a lot of ppl....his dive was so obvious...will the FA look into this matter?
ragnarok95
02-02-2005, 10:29 PM
We can do the double against gunner and liverpool, why not chelsea sia...:(
Raul7
02-02-2005, 11:03 PM
dude, Utd chance will come... :evil:
chengsun
03-02-2005, 08:46 AM
An article on Keano on Today newspaper:
There's only one Keano
Man United skipper's tireless dedication to the cause inspired his team to victory
Thursday • February 3, 2005
ENGLISH PREMIERSHIP
Arsenal 2 Man United 4
By S Murali in London
murali@newstoday.com.sg
SOME players set the pulses racing with their twisting runs; others cause your eyes to widen in disbelief with their incredible flicks and tricks.
But only a select few have the ability to elicit a guttural roar from the pit of your stomach — homage to a gladiator bringing out our own primordial urges from within.
Such a man is Roy Keane.
I have often wondered what justified someone earning in a week (about $250,000) what the rest of us would be thrilled to make in a year.
But at Highbury yesterday morning (Singapore time), the Irish lion showed once again why he is valued so highly by Sir Alex Ferguson.
Having watched the match live in the cauldron of North London, and then again on television to savour every moment of an incredible encounter, it was also easy to see why Keane is a cult hero with every Manchester United fan and player.
He is a leader of men not just on the pitch; he is also their protector off it. Ask Patrick Vieira.
Possibly unhappy with Gary Neville's recent column in The Times of London, where he said that United have no fear of visiting Highbury, Vieira tried to put some of that fear back into the full-back in the tunnel before kick-off.
But, having heard the trash-talk, Keane, as he later put it, decided that he "was not having it".
Though the television replays did not show what happened in the ensuing confrontation between the two midfield titans, it did show Keane challenging the much bigger Vieira to a fight, and then later pointing to the field and saying that he "would see him out there".
One can just imagine the surge of confidence that would have gone down that tunnel line, the sort of self-belief that would carry the Red Devils through an intensely hostile atmosphere, and being a goal down and a man down against one of the best club sides in the world.
At the age of 33, Keane is supposed to be at the tail end of his powers, but his will to win seems to know no bounds.
That the television cameras failed to keep up with the Irishman is due testimony to his incredible work rate.
Though Highbury is one of the Premiership's smallest grounds, Keane moved around the pitch like it was a basketball court, joining nearly every attack and defending every situation as though he was the last man. He constantly shouted at his men, berating Cristiano Ronaldo for making a simple pass and fondly smacking Rooney on the head when he got booked for being too aggressive.
Amazingly, Keane never came close to being booked himself on the night, showing remarkable intelligence as tempers rose to explosive levels.
And while team-mates Giggs, Ronaldo, Paul Scholes, John O'Shea and Wayne Rooney rightly took the plaudits for creating and scoring on a remarkable night, most at the stadium had no doubts about who was running the show.
After O'Shea planted the nail in Arsenal's coffin in the 89th minute, you could have heard a pin drop around Highbury, apart from an intensely thrilled travelling crowd packed into the Clock End.
But even louder than the visiting cacophony came a guttural roar from the centre of the pitch, one that the television cameras missed.
It was a yell of absolute triumph from Neville, his eyes bulging and his fists clenched in blatant aggression, as he faced the United and Arsenal benches.
After his cathartic release, Neville trotted over to the celebrating huddle where O'Shea was still being congratulated on his amazing strike.
But rather than join the posse, he seemed to seek out his skipper, whom he hugged and exchanged words with as the two men jogged back to take their places on the field.
Although the job on the night was done, both men were probably aware that this battle means little for United's Premiership ambitions, unless Chelsea self-destruct in some unimaginable manner.
But the victory, and the manner in which it was achieved, will surely play a significant role in United's quest for silverware on other fronts, especially with AC Milan approaching on the Champions League horizon.
What was crystal clear to me, however, was how crucial the presence of one man will be in that hunt for honours.
As Vieira himself said in an earlier interview, Keane, his "toughest opponent", has the "stuff" to drive his team onto greater things.
That "stuff" was clear here, and it has been clear in the slew of honours the Red Devils have won over the past decade.
Roy Keane is not the brains, heart, legs or any other body part analogy you can think of for Manchester United.
He is their belief.
i like the last sentence, he is their belief, this is how important he is to us, this is very good, and very bad also, how r we going to find another belief?
Ultimate10002000
03-02-2005, 09:14 AM
Cos it is the mighty Chelsea of the EPL. It will be the toughest match for Man U this season to face them. Everyone will be looking forward to this match. Not sure whether Man U can win Chelsea anot, but i know Ferguson cant win Mourinho.
cracker
03-02-2005, 10:52 AM
definitely not this season !!!!
MU lost 1-0 at stamford bridge.
cutieboy86
03-02-2005, 11:02 AM
hai... chelsea still leadin us by 11pts after winnin 1-0 over blackburn yest and Chelsea 'keeper sets new mark for longest run without conceding Premiership goal.
nakitas
03-02-2005, 11:21 AM
Slowly, slowly, ManUtd will do it...
ManUtd juz took a slip for t top over t past seasons, it'll take time for them to recover... Cant rush on tis... They r also in a period where they r change new blood... N i hope they'll continue to rope in better players... So we need to b patient on tis... I'm not expecting them to win t EPL title tis season anyway... FA, CL may still got chance... :)
ahgohgoh
03-02-2005, 12:13 PM
ronaldo's doing very very well from the left side. he should carry on to play from there. he scores goals when he play on the left. love to cut inside and shoot or get front. same when he's playing for portugal.
kahmun7
03-02-2005, 12:21 PM
Chelsea is not as free scoring as before...been winning games with 1-0 and 2-0 scorelines, except against Portsmouth where they won 3-0. But like Arsenal they must have a weakness somewhere.. we know what Arsenal's weakness is, now we gotta find Chelsea's weakness. Their strength lies in their defence, with them securing 8 consecutive clean sheets in 8 Premiership games since mid-December but yet, they let in 2 goals by Bolton and Arsenal in the Premiership, and another 1 in the Carling Cup semifinals against Man Utd last week. this proves that they are difficult to score against, but not impossible. I think most teams are scared of them rather than anything... just like with Arsenal last season, most team will concentrate on their own defence and hope for a draw rather than trying to win the game, knowing that it's almost impossible to penetrate the Chelsea defence. But watching the Man U vs Chelsea game last week, I observed that, Man Utd is equal in strength with Chelsea, if not for that fluke goal. I don't find Chelsea very special, just very lucky. The Premiership Title is theirs to lose... I hope other teams will do us a favour, but I think most of them just don't have the guts.
btw, the Charity Shield curse still lives on... har har har...
usjag_18
03-02-2005, 01:16 PM
Cos it is the mighty Chelsea of the EPL. It will be the toughest match for Man U this season to face them. Everyone will be looking forward to this match. Not sure whether Man U can win Chelsea anot, but i know Ferguson cant win Mourinho.
Finally, I noe U support which club liao. U are a Chelsea supporter. It's really funny, people here kept complaining Arsenal & Liverpool fans coming in to give comments, but never complain abt Chelsea? lolx.... people are really oddballs. hahahaa....
Jeffrey_81
03-02-2005, 01:17 PM
for those who haven see the man u goal against the gunners
http://s8.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=09YROY16E0PKA0AFETGIWKWTD1
http://s2.youshareit.com/download.php?bf07ebc93ca2e9bcb38cd8e478f1209d
http://s8.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=1W6GWFTOGJQU637O8DE6YMN113
http://s2.youshareit.com/download.php?75770f757d1199eb7637241e178fc5c0
usjag_18
03-02-2005, 01:19 PM
I think Man Utd's initial problem is dropping too much unneccessary points, otherwise, we should be able to fight off current problems like the needs to chase after Chelsea, Arsenal & Everton previous mths. MY goodness man, I think Paul Dickov(Dickhead) needs to practice his PK. Like tat oso can miss. BUt at least not as bad as D.Beckham who missed tat ridiculous PK @ Euro2004.
Rgds,
O'
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.