PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565

kahmun7
03-02-2005, 01:28 PM
I think Man Utd's initial problem is dropping too much unneccessary points, otherwise, we should be able to fight off current problems like the needs to chase after Chelsea, Arsenal & Everton previous mths. MY goodness man, I think Paul Dickov(Dickhead) needs to practice his PK. Like tat oso can miss. BUt at least not as bad as D.Beckham who missed tat ridiculous PK @ Euro2004.

Rgds,
O'

Dickov was not the only misfiring penalty taker yesterday.. seems that the Fulham vs Aston Villa match saw 3 missed penalties... van der Sar twice saving JP Angel's PK and Andy Cole sending his wide of the post. Yesterday was a bad day for penalty takers generally.
but we are here to talk about Man Utd.. :)

usjag_18
03-02-2005, 02:02 PM
Dickov was not the only misfiring penalty taker yesterday.. seems that the Fulham vs Aston Villa match saw 3 missed penalties... van der Sar twice saving JP Angel's PK and Andy Cole sending his wide of the post. Yesterday was a bad day for penalty takers generally.
but we are here to talk about Man Utd.. :)
LOlx... I noe, but what I am trying to say here is due to his missing of PK, Chelsea got the 3 points! If not, Chelsea might have to draw, so 2 points less for MU to catch up.

damnedegoist
03-02-2005, 03:07 PM
Anyone noes where I can d/l the full video of the match? :)

usjag_18
03-02-2005, 05:55 PM
Don't shoot your f*****g mouth off

Patrick Vieira almost caused a tunnel punch-up when he stuck his forehead right in Gary Neville’s face. And the confrontation so angered Roy Keane that Manchester United's captain warned the Frenchman: "Don't shoot your f*****g mouth off." Arsenal’s skipper had already chased Neville down the Highbury tunnel after the pre-match warm-up to have a go at him. Then, as both teams emerged from their dressing rooms, Vieira went straight up to the Manchester United full-back, stared at him and put his forehead within inches of his rival’s. Vieira said to Neville: “Are you going to kick us again?” The incident ignited an already angry Roy Keane, who had heard about his team-mate being intimidated earlier. United’s captain went straight for the Frenchman and rapped: “Pick on someone your own size. Are you going to have a go at me then?” The FA announced yesterday they would not be holding any inquiry into the tunnel incidents. Yet the rows served only to rev up the United players. Neville believes Vieira’s behaviour led to a ‘horrible’ first half, with both sides looking to settle scores. He added: “It was a horrible first half. It wasn’t an enjoyable game to play in and the atmosphere was not good. There’s no way that should happen in a football match."

Neil Custis, The Sun

Source (http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=147377&itype=466&icategoryid=365)

********************************************************************************************

I think P.Vieira really need to control himself. Anyway, did U guys watch yesterday S/C (Sports Center - ESPN) report or replay or the live show yesterday, U will be notice that @ least 3 of our players never shaked their hands with P.Vieira. They are R.Keane, R.Carroll & P.Scholes. I guess these 3 players are really pi**ed of his attitude. And when G.Neville looks @ P.Vieira, he was stared @ him and as usual, Vieira also stared back @ him.
Lolx, at first, I tot I saw wrongly when I was watching the live show, but later even S/C also commented @ it, I know I was right.

Can never understand what's wrong with Vieira, why must him purposely go and find trouble with G.Neville when the game haven't even started. What's the point of challenging MU players with exchanging blows? Why dun they just put their efforts @ playing the game?
What do you guys think? Shouldn't Arsenal management control their players? And English FA is getting a bit OVERBOARD!!! Kept finding faults with Man Utd players but kept leaving other clubs alone. No wonder our players' morale will be so low sometimes. All becos of these idiots from FA.

And I admit that it's hard to replace R.Keane as he was that kinda of captain who will go all the way to protect his partners in crime =:p.

usjag_18
03-02-2005, 06:09 PM
Ljungberg anger at Silvestre head butt

Freddie Ljungberg has revealed his anger at the head butt which earned Mikael Silvestre a red card in Manchester United's tempestuous victory at Highbury.
Silvestre clashed with Ljungberg as the two players argued over a foul by the French international on Dennis Bergkamp with 20 minutes left and United leading 3-2 in last night's pivotal Barclays Premiership clash.

Silvestre butted Ljungberg in the face, leaving him bleeding, and referee Graham Poll had no hesitation in sending off the defender.

Ljungberg told the Evening Standard: "This kind of thing does not belong on a football pitch. He butted me on my nose, and it bled.

"I got really angry but tried to keep calm. We were told before the game that whatever happened we had to keep calm.''

Silvestre earned no sympathy from United boss Sir Alex Ferguson after earning the first red card of his six-year Old Trafford career so far.

"I have seen it but I can't believe it,'' said Ferguson.

"Mikael has such an impeccable disciplinary record yet he has got himself sucked in. There is no doubt he deserved to be sent off.''

*******************************************************************************************

A thief calling someone else a thief. In the first place, he shouldn't have go to confront M.Silvestre. If he didn't do it just right when M.Silvestre trying to step away from box to cool down himself, I believe he will not be head-butt by Silvestre. He's such a lame a**h*le. I think he deserves to be head-butted, but at the same time, I think Silvestre was a bit temperamental yesterday. I think it's a bit contradicting for me. At one side, I think Ljungberg deserved it as he went to find Silvestre trouble, but @ the same time, I think Silvestre shouldn't have did it which caused him to miss the next 3 games.
So what about you guys thinking? I was really in a shock yesterday when I saw he head-butted Ljungberg. As for Bergkamp, I guess he also deserved to be pushed onto the ground because he swinged his arm @ Silvestre when Silvestre was only trying to defending his goalie.

Rgds,
O'

weicheng
03-02-2005, 06:38 PM
http://www.unitedrant.co.uk/images/henrymissing.gif

:s13: :s13: :o

cutieboy86
03-02-2005, 06:40 PM
Pique Signs Pro On His Birthday
Gerard Pique celebrated his 18th birthday on Wednesday (2 Feb) by signing professional forms with Manchester United. The Reds captured the cultured centre-half from Barcelona in the summer and he has impressed in three appearances this season. Pique made his debut against Crewe in the Carling Cup back in October. He was also involved in the Champions League defeat to Fenerbahce in Istanbul and the FA Cup draw with Exeter at Old Trafford.
Source: ManUtd.com News

cutieboy86
03-02-2005, 06:46 PM
How Keano saved Roo from a red
Wayne Rooney was saved from a red card in the battle of Highbury by his Manchester United captain Roy Keane. Poll turned to Keane and Gary Neville and told them he had done all he could and it was now up to them. Poll told Keane 'I can't keep warning him' and he also spoke to Keane as the players left the pitch at half-time. Keane spoke to the 19-year-old striker in the dressing room and managed to calm him down. Rooney was more controlled in the second half, and Poll was thankful to the United skipper for his part.
Brian Woolnough, Daily Star

usjag_18
03-02-2005, 06:47 PM
http://www.unitedrant.co.uk/images/henrymissing.gif

:s13: :s13: :s13:

He been tied up the whole night by the defence team.

blackevil_2000
03-02-2005, 06:57 PM
fall of gunner !!!!!!!!!!!!!

MatrixFanatic
03-02-2005, 07:05 PM
Henry isn't overrated la. He has already scored 20 goals this season... :s22:

Raul7
03-02-2005, 07:17 PM
How Keano saved Roo from a red
Wayne Rooney was saved from a red card in the battle of Highbury by his Manchester United captain Roy Keane. Poll turned to Keane and Gary Neville and told them he had done all he could and it was now up to them. Poll told Keane 'I can't keep warning him' and he also spoke to Keane as the players left the pitch at half-time. Keane spoke to the 19-year-old striker in the dressing room and managed to calm him down. Rooney was more controlled in the second half, and Poll was thankful to the United skipper for his part.
Brian Woolnough, Daily Star

thumbs up for keano.... :)

usjag_18
03-02-2005, 08:22 PM
Henry isn't overrated la. He has already scored 20 goals this season... :s22:

I guess what they trying to say is whether is he overrated when he was chosen to be one of soccer players to be in the FIFA World Player of the year.

Anyway, isn't it funny? When our RVN scoring so many goals in CL, their T.Henry is having problem scoring more than our RVN. However, RVN is having trouble scoring during EPL while T.HEnry is scoring like no tomorrow for him.

Rgds,
O'

Ultimate10002000
03-02-2005, 08:23 PM
Well Keane really deserve a thumb up from you Raul7...he is really a good captain and take good care of the younger players in the team. Although not a 100% good role model hahaha

Ultimate10002000
03-02-2005, 08:26 PM
Finally, I noe U support which club liao. U are a Chelsea supporter. It's really funny, people here kept complaining Arsenal & Liverpool fans coming in to give comments, but never complain abt Chelsea? lolx.... people are really oddballs. hahahaa....

Ya i am a Chelsea supporter and finally you solve the mystery hahaha....hope you dont mind me coming in here to voice my viewpoints. Support my Chelsea thread too if possible

Raul7
03-02-2005, 08:33 PM
Well Keane really deserve a thumb up from you Raul7...he is really a good captain and take good care of the younger players in the team. Although not a 100% good role model hahaha

well.. if we look at keano at 10 yrs ago n 10 yr later u will know y liao.... :)

Yellowfin
03-02-2005, 08:36 PM
Anyway, isn't it funny? When our RVN scoring so many goals in CL, their T.Henry is having problem scoring more than our RVN. However, RVN is having trouble scoring during EPL while T.HEnry is scoring like no tomorrow for him.

Rgds,
O'

I don't think RVN having problem scoring goal in EPL, the reason is mostly due to the team in transition and RVN being injured.

usjag_18
03-02-2005, 09:09 PM
well.. if we look at keano at 10 yrs ago n 10 yr later u will know y liao.... :)

:s13: :s13: U are right man. There's really a difference. But I am not sure whether I am thinking the right thing. U are talking something about his temperamental attitudes and passion towards football.

I don't think RVN having problem scoring goal in EPL, the reason is mostly due to the team in transition and RVN being injured.

Ya, maybe U are right, but team in transition is not really a good reason, I mean he's playing with the same team during both EPL & CL. I dun see any difference though. I guess he's injured is a reasonable reason. Or can I said the reason behind this is becos he noes more towards European football players, so he can perform better? As for EPL, players from other clubs will tried their best when they are facing Man Utd.

Rgds,
O'

Yellowfin
03-02-2005, 09:16 PM
Ya, maybe U are right, but team in transition is not really a good reason, I mean he's playing with the same team during both EPL & CL. I dun see any difference though. I guess he's injured is a reasonable reason. Or can I said the reason behind this is becos he noes more towards European football players, so he can perform better? As for EPL, players from other clubs will tried their best when they are facing Man Utd.

Rgds,
O'

But beginning of the season, Man Utd do not have a consistent teams playing weekin and weekout and more over I don't recall RVN playing more than 10 games in the EPL for Man Utd this season. (It seem to me RVN miss out alot of matches this season.)

Ronaldo7
03-02-2005, 09:20 PM
both ruud and henry are world class striker that if either one of them went few matches w/o a goal , it's a crisis :s22:

ralliart_ray
03-02-2005, 09:22 PM
impressive win by manU...

hopefully chelsea needs to drop some points...

Raul7
03-02-2005, 09:25 PM
[QUOTE=usjag_18]:s13: :s13: U are right man. There's really a difference. But I am not sure whether I am thinking the right thing. U are talking something about his temperamental attitudes and passion towards football.

yup.u r right dude. :) He really toned dw a lot liao... :) He is the heart of Utd.Cover every little inch of the pitch,always help in defence IMO.

usjag_18
03-02-2005, 09:46 PM
:s13: :s13: U are right man. There's really a difference. But I am not sure whether I am thinking the right thing. U are talking something about his temperamental attitudes and passion towards football.

yup.u r right dude. :) He really toned dw a lot liao... :) He is the heart of Utd.Cover every little inch of the pitch,always help in defence IMO.

True, compared to the previous seasons when he's still in Nottingham Forest & early season in MU, he really toned down alot, especially after that Man City's player injury incident. However, he still got that superb passion towards soccer.

Ronaldo7: U are right larh, both Ruud & Thierry are counted as world-class strikers. However, T.Henry are always higher profile than R. van Nistelrooy. He's always being chosen in this award and that award, so people are expecting even higher performance from him than R.van Nistelrooy. => Personally & humble opinions. Not that i disagreed with U. Totally agreed with you, it's those so-called fans thinking that these 2 strikers are SUPERMAN and forget that they are human beings too. Just that they always voted him to go for some awards, so tt's why they will say a lot of rubbish about him. But even more when it's R.van Nistelrooy.

I think all our strikers really worth the money that we spent. Even D.Forlan too. At least, he scored twice against Liverpool, our long-time arch enemy. lolx... It's really a wonder, he's having a great time @ Spain. Anyway, that day I heard that someone from the forum toking about D.Forlan might be coming back to Man Utd again, is it true? Sounds scary to me... lolx.... After selling him for only 2.5m or less, hw much should we pay for him to come back...

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
03-02-2005, 09:48 PM
impressive win by manU...

hopefully chelsea needs to drop some points...
Whoa, the thread starter had said something. I think mebbe he will be right about Chelsea dropping points.

usjag_18
03-02-2005, 09:56 PM
yep, watched S/C, and saw the small clip in the tunnel. viera really very the KL. reyes come out is to kick pple. all got attitute.

Jose Antonio Reyes is out for revenge as I earlier on suggested. Reemmber the early season he got tackled by the Neville brothers? I guess it's a kinda of revenge. From the first time he fouled G.Neville, I already thinking he's there to revenge. JI have repeatedly watched the part the match all over again and also the part whcih he pulled G.Neville. It's so obvious he's there for revenge. Even though it's a bit rough, but I guess it's the way he's challenging Man Utd players. As for Vieira, he's just an old man who's @ the term of menopause. So just forgive his silly attitude. =:p

cutieboy86
03-02-2005, 10:10 PM
Whoa, the thread starter had said something. I think mebbe he will be right about Chelsea dropping points.

he is usually right when he tok

usjag_18
03-02-2005, 11:10 PM
he is usually right when he tok

Hey Cutie bro, how are you? Anyway, wat do U think the comments I made about the issues about Ruud & Henry, and about the way J.A. Reyes reacted on yesterday's match?

Rgds,
O'

pale
03-02-2005, 11:11 PM
True, compared to the previous seasons when he's still in Nottingham Forest & early season in MU, he really toned down alot, especially after that Man City's player injury incident. However, he still got that superb passion towards soccer.

Ronaldo7: U are right larh, both Ruud & Thierry are counted as world-class strikers. However, T.Henry are always higher profile than R. van Nistelrooy. He's always being chosen in this award and that award, so people are expecting even higher performance from him than R.van Nistelrooy. => Personally & humble opinions. Not that i disagreed with U. Totally agreed with you, it's those so-called fans thinking that these 2 strikers are SUPERMAN and forget that they are human beings too. Just that they always voted him to go for some awards, so tt's why they will say a lot of rubbish about him. But even more when it's R.van Nistelrooy.

I think all our strikers really worth the money that we spent. Even D.Forlan too. At least, he scored twice against Liverpool, our long-time arch enemy. lolx... It's really a wonder, he's having a great time @ Spain. Anyway, that day I heard that someone from the forum toking about D.Forlan might be coming back to Man Utd again, is it true? Sounds scary to me... lolx.... After selling him for only 2.5m or less, hw much should we pay for him to come back...

Rgds,
O'

Players like keane are hard to find. Not bcoz of skill but bcoz of the impact on team mates. When the chips are down..when things seem hopeless..when u need to bite the bullet. Players like Keane will stand up and be counted.

Both RVn and Henry scores alot of goals. In fact Henry has better Pace ..Higher assist. BUT..I'll take RVN anyday. Bcoz ..More then once when it realy mattered ..BIG mATch..Henry has failed to delivered while RVn has been banging them in.

Forlan - poor chap. I dun know if it's Man Utd's system or the EPL not suitable for him. BUT he is really doing well in Spain.

BTW..I Hope Smith gets well soon too....I really like him. Everytime he plays ..I can see him giving 110% percent. This is the type of players I like.

Ultimate10002000
03-02-2005, 11:23 PM
both ruud and henry are world class striker that if either one of them went few matches w/o a goal , it's a crisis :s22:

Well Ruud is well known for his predator striking ability that send fear into most defenders. He is able to create much chance for himself and is sort of able to score whenever he has the ball and is around in the penalty area. As for Henry he is well known for his speed and stamina and accurate long range shot. He can keep running and chase people to retain possession, seldom see him tired.

Raul7
03-02-2005, 11:33 PM
Players like keane are hard to find. Not bcoz of skill but bcoz of the impact on team mates. When the chips are down..when things seem hopeless..when u need to bite the bullet. Players like Keane will stand up and be counted.

Both RVn and Henry scores alot of goals. In fact Henry has better Pace ..Higher assist. BUT..I'll take RVN anyday. Bcoz ..More then once when it realy mattered ..BIG mATch..Henry has failed to delivered while RVn has been banging them in.

Forlan - poor chap. I dun know if it's Man Utd's system or the EPL not suitable for him. BUT he is really doing well in Spain.

BTW..I Hope Smith gets well soon too....I really like him. Everytime he plays ..I can see him giving 110% percent. This is the type of players I like.

yeah i like smith as well...his work rate is 120%. no questions asked!!!

as for Ruud, he is big size can shield ball n hold the ball up for his team mates.

for keano, he is a natural motivator i must say, he motivate the whole team,he is the one to push them to go up another gear.... :)

usjag_18
03-02-2005, 11:34 PM
Players like keane are hard to find. Not bcoz of skill but bcoz of the impact on team mates. When the chips are down..when things seem hopeless..when u need to bite the bullet. Players like Keane will stand up and be counted. =>i think I can agree with you agree with you 100% safely in this matter w/o doubting myself!!!

Both RVn and Henry scores alot of goals. In fact Henry has better Pace ..Higher assist. BUT..I'll take RVN anyday. Bcoz ..More then once when it realy mattered ..BIG mATch..Henry has failed to delivered while RVn has been banging them in. =>True, sometimes, during BIG game, Henry really fails to perform. But sometimes, he does. However during the game on Wed morning, he really perform quite selfishly a couple of times. In fact, there are a few times he can passed the balls to his team-mates and I think they might scored against us. That's why I voted R.Giggs as my MOM as he really perform unselfishly and also scored for us. That's the kinda of players Man Utd needed. Even though C.Ronaldo & W.Rooney still a bit selfish sometimes, but maybe it's good for them as they really need to score for Man Utd as they are representing the FUTURE. Back to RVN, I think RVN is also quite good @ assists, but less effective than Henry in some ways. However, RVN is really a scoring machine and he's unselfish. Basically, RVN will think of the importance of the team instead of his own glory whereas Henry can be a bit selfish when it got to do with his own personal glory.

Forlan - poor chap. I dun know if it's Man Utd's system or the EPL not suitable for him. BUT he is really doing well in Spain. All I can say is he came @ a wrong time or he born @ the wrong time. Firstly, if he came in the 70s-80s, he might be one of the fav players as he scored against Liverpool. Lastly, if he came a few seasons earlier during Cole's time, I migth support him than Cole, even though Cole & Yorke is the phenomenal that period of time, but Cole is really a bad scorer than him. Missin' a lot IMPORTANT and CRUCIOUS goals during CL.

BTW..I Hope Smith gets well soon too....I really like him. Everytime he plays ..I can see him giving 110% percent. This is the type of players I like. I think he's sorta of like a 2nd Keano. He got the passion towards football. Even though I have to admit that I really dislike him initiallly as he did mentioned before that he thinks Leeds is better than MU once. But this can be forgiven as he did tried his very best when he's representing MU.

Rgds,
O'

kahmun7
03-02-2005, 11:35 PM
just found out.. Robben is injured.. time for CHelsea to flop :evil:

Raul7
03-02-2005, 11:37 PM

yeahhhhhhh :evil:

RVN
03-02-2005, 11:39 PM
Smith not sure when he returns, but hopes to be back soon. Well I really hope Smithy and Ruud is back soon. :o

Smith still struggling

Alan Smith has suffered an injury setback, but the Manchester United striker has vowed to make a swift return to action.
Smith has quickly established himself as a firm favourite of the Old Trafford faithful, but he has not featured since damaging his ankle against Chelsea in early January.
United initially suggested he would be back in action in a matter of days, but Smith's ankle has been slow to respond to treatment.
It would appear the ligaments are taking longer than forecasted to come right and it has been suggested Smith could miss the UEFA Champions League tussle with Milan later in February.
Smith has refused to set a date for his return, but claims he is striving to be back in contention as quickly as possible.
"Nobody likes being injured, but sometimes you have to accept it," said Smith.
"I didn't do myself any good trying to rush back to play against Chelsea. It probably set me back a few days.
"Now I am taking each day as it comes - and while I have not really set a date for my comeback, fingers crossed I will be fit soon."

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=253789&cpid=8&CLID=1&lid=&title=Smith+still+struggling&channel=Premiership

usjag_18
03-02-2005, 11:41 PM
Whoa, Kahmun, U and Raul7 are really evil leh.... people injured leh... Don't forget he's our initial target replacement of Giggs if not becos of that idiotic P.Kenyon. However, I am really glad to say that Man Utd's David Gills is smart enuff to sign R.Giggs for 2yrs. No matter what, I still believe in Giggs.

Raul7
03-02-2005, 11:45 PM
Whoa, Kahmun, U and Raul7 are really evil leh.... people injured leh... Don't forget he's our initial target replacement of Giggs if not becos of that idiotic P.Kenyon. However, I am really glad to say that Man Utd's David Gills is smart enuff to sign R.Giggs for 2yrs. No matter what, I still believe in Giggs.

hehehee...as long he(robben) not wearing man u jersey,all out to curse him.. :D well well my fav also giggsy...managed to get his signature as well....hahahaha got to meet him upclose when man u came to spore back in 2001. :)

pale
04-02-2005, 12:08 AM

P.Kenyon. I hope the M.F rots in Hell. :evil: . Giggs stay for 2 years is good thing. The older players can really be a help to young players. I want Giggs to teach C.R the art of knowing when to pass/shoot or dribble. I want the 'New' Keano to teach Rooney how to keep it together during a match.

Raul7
04-02-2005, 12:10 AM
P.Kenyon. I hope the M.F rots in Hell. :evil: . Giggs stay for 2 years is good thing. The older players can really be a help to young players. I want Giggs to teach C.R the art of knowing when to pass/shoot or dribble. I want the 'New' Keano to teach Rooney how to keep it together during a match.

yeah...just like last time King Cantona teaching Becks,Giggsy that all.... :)

usjag_18
04-02-2005, 12:18 AM
Who's MF? Please enlight me? Sometimes, I am really confused with some short forms. Lolx....=:p

Anyway, I think it will be important that both Keane & Sir Fergie try their best to teach Rooney to ctrl his temper. Otherwise, in the future, he will be the next E.Cantona in temper. I hope he can score like Cantona, get rid a little bit of his temper, but keep the fightin spirit n his devilish attitude in him.

Rgds,
O'

Jose_Mourinho
04-02-2005, 12:35 AM

I purposedly signalled from the bench when RObben scored. I told him I would subsitute him as Blackburn aren't the most fearful opponents in the Primiership. I had already seen that this was going to be a physical game. And with everything else to win this season, I opted to rest him early and give our rivals some false hope that it could be a bad injury.

Don't worry, he'll be fit in no time.

Raul7
04-02-2005, 12:36 AM
I purposedly signalled from the bench when RObben scored. I told him I would subsitute him as Blackburn aren't the most fearful opponents in the Primiership. I had already seen that this was going to be a physical game. And with everything else to win this season, I opted to rest him early and give our rivals some false hope that it could be a bad injury.

hahahaa :s13: LMFAOOOOOO :s13:

usjag_18
04-02-2005, 12:44 AM

very funny. :s13: Another crazy person here.

RVN
04-02-2005, 12:45 AM

LOL :s13:

Raul7
04-02-2005, 12:45 AM
very funny. :s13: Another crazy person here.

ya loh...then like that i rather see Robson,Hughes and Bruce toking in this thread :)

Jose_Mourinho
04-02-2005, 12:47 AM
ya loh...then like that i rather see Robson,Hughes and Bruce toking in this thread :)

You only need to hear what the best needs to say. They are at least 11 points away. Even if they start shouting, by the time I hear it, its a whisper.

Raul7
04-02-2005, 12:50 AM
You only need to hear what the best needs to say. They are at least 11 points away. Even if they start shouting, by the time I hear it, its a whisper.

hahaha...i rather hear from those EX- Utd players...kindly wake up ur idea :)

usjag_18
04-02-2005, 01:22 AM

hahaha...i rather hear from those EX- Utd players...kindly wake up ur idea :)

Firstly, I agreed with Raul7, @ least for me, I rather listen to Robson, Hughes & Bruce who went thru thick & thin with Man Utd than a person who dun really noe Man Utd as well as he thinks.

Secondly, sometimes, the best doesn't mean they are always RIGHT! And what makes U think that we shouldn't listen to these 3 team managers when they are able to give us more advices than J.Mourinho can. Most importantly is even though they lost to Chelsea, these 3 clubs will be able to give us more inspirations than U do. So please kindly stop your nonsense about who's the best and look down @ those 3 team managers.

Lastly, once a Red Devil, always a Red Devil. I believe that EX-Utd players will know us better than anyone else. Our passion, our determination and most important our spirit to win! ANd also ^5 and cheers to U, Raul7. :s12:

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
04-02-2005, 01:44 AM
I think P.Vieira really need to control himself. Anyway, did U guys watch yesterday S/C (Sports Center - ESPN) report or replay or the live show yesterday, U will be notice that @ least 3 of our players never shaked their hands with P.Vieira. They are R.Keane, R.Carroll & P.Scholes. I guess these 3 players are really pi**ed of his attitude. And when G.Neville looks @ P.Vieira, he was stared @ him and as usual, Vieira also stared back @ him.
Lolx, at first, I tot I saw wrongly when I was watching the live show, but later even S/C also commented @ it, I know I was right.

Can never understand what's wrong with Vieira, why must him purposely go and find trouble with G.Neville when the game haven't even started. What's the point of challenging MU players with exchanging blows? Why dun they just put their efforts @ playing the game?
What do you guys think? Shouldn't Arsenal management control their players? And English FA is getting a bit OVERBOARD!!! Kept finding faults with Man Utd players but kept leaving other clubs alone. No wonder our players' morale will be so low sometimes. All becos of these idiots from FA.

And I admit that it's hard to replace R.Keane as he was that kinda of captain who will go all the way to protect his partners in crime =:p.

I noe it's a bit odd for me to reply to myself. But I will like to add a couple of points here. I just saw the avi file about what happen during the tunnel and I discovered that A.Cole is involved inside the tunnel tussle too. As I heard the referee calling his name too. And also, I need to correct myself, after seeing the clip again, I found something that I never notice earlier on is W.Rooney never shaked P.Vieira's hand too. Another thing I like to mention over here too is our goalie, R.Carroll shaked or hugged T.Henry inside the tunnel which is quite a surprise after what happen to their last match when they tried to head-butt each other. I guess partly the reason T.Henry was unable to perform well on Wednesday morning is also partly becos R.Carroll's friendliness towards him, cursed him... hehehee... =:p Just kidding... lOlx...
Even W.Rooney also being friendly towards T.Henry inside the tunnel. So I guess the only unfriendly factor is among 4 players (2 from each club), our very own R.Keane & G.Neville & the other two are A.Cole & P.Vieira. I guess it's P.Cygan who tried to stop P.Vieira from being acting nonsensical too. Not sure what did D.Bergkamp do. But one thing for sure, the other players had never joined in the "fun" inside the tunnel.

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
04-02-2005, 02:42 AM
I know the moment people start to read this post , I believe they will wanna to beat me up. hehehee...=:p But still I think this will be a warning to Man Utd.

Wah, seriously, what's wrong with all the Walshmen??? First is C.Bellamy having problems with G.Souness, then R.Giggs got some contract problems with Man Utd, after him it's R.Savage against S.Bruce, then C.Bellamy again. But luckily, R.Giggs's unhappiness is reasonable enuff. Unlike the other two, totally out of order man. Giving their managers all kinda of sh*t which they shouldn't. I think the other two are so unreasonable, should learn from R.Giggs. How to be a nice and smart person, not becoming a di*kh*ad.

Rgds,
O'

Raul7
04-02-2005, 07:37 AM
Firstly, I agreed with Raul7, @ least for me, I rather listen to Robson, Hughes & Bruce who went thru thick & thin with Man Utd than a person who dun really noe Man Utd as well as he thinks.

Secondly, sometimes, the best doesn't mean they are always RIGHT! And what makes U think that we shouldn't listen to these 3 team managers when they are able to give us more advices than J.Mourinho can. Most importantly is even though they lost to Chelsea, these 3 clubs will be able to give us more inspirations than U do. So please kindly stop your nonsense about who's the best and look down @ those 3 team managers.

Lastly, once a Red Devil, always a Red Devil. I believe that EX-Utd players will know us better than anyone else. Our passion, our determination and most important our spirit to win! ANd also ^5 and cheers to U, Raul7. :s12:

Rgds,
O'

yeah man..tks for the supports :). although i declared that i will stop supporting Utd after Sir Alex sold off Stam off to Lazio. But somehow i still cant stop watching their games and cheers for them...hahaha...guys pls do nt flame me... :s13:

Raul7
04-02-2005, 07:42 AM
Manchester United have been granted planning permission to complete their rebuilding of Old Trafford.

The Premiership giants want to increase their capacity further to around 76,000, with the work to be completed in time for the start of the 2006/07 season.

The plans will see Old Trafford become the second biggest football stadium in the country behind the new Wembley creation.

Work on the extra 7,900 seats is due to start before the end of the current season, and the increased numbers should earn the Red Devils an extra £5 million every season.

Trafford Borough Council have agreed to the proposals for the north west and north east corners of the ground.

United director of communications Phil Townsend said that the club were delighted with the news.

"This is great news," said Townsend.

"We believe this will be of huge benefit to the club, the fans and the Trafford Borough Council."

chengsun
04-02-2005, 09:31 AM

Rgds,
O'
just like to mention, jose never been a professional player before, nvr played for any team, so i wonder if he knows, feel the feeling of TEAM SPIRIT, or ONCE A ***, ALWAYS A *** (fill in the blank yourself, in this case of coz Red Devil!) I feel that what he cares is only money the glory of his own.
i got the feeling i will be flamed soon......

kahmun7
04-02-2005, 09:39 AM
Who's MF? Please enlight me? Sometimes, I am really confused with some short forms. Lolx....=:p

Anyway, I think it will be important that both Keane & Sir Fergie try their best to teach Rooney to ctrl his temper. Otherwise, in the future, he will be the next E.Cantona in temper. I hope he can score like Cantona, get rid a little bit of his temper, but keep the fightin spirit n his devilish attitude in him.

Rgds,
O'
er.. M.F is short MadaFarker :s7:

Protagonist
04-02-2005, 09:52 AM
Just watched the video myself..hmm not very clear what was going on but Carroll was being a nice guy inside haha...

Anyway,for those longtime Man Utd fans...was there ever a period of time where by the fans would chant "Giggs will tear you apart"?Heard my friend saying something about it.

cutieboy86
04-02-2005, 11:19 AM
O'Shea: Our Confidence Couldn't Be Higher

John O'Shea believes confidence among United's players could not be higher after Tuesday's 4-2 victory over Arsenal at Highbury.

The Reds twice fought back from a goal down against the Gunners. It was an incredible second half performance; Keane providing the drive in United's play, Scholes the creativity, and Giggs, Ronaldo and Rooney the penetration to break down an Arsenal team that had previously been unbeaten in 32 games at Highbury.

However, it took inspiring words from Sir Alex Ferguson at half-time to conjure a match-winning performance after the break.

"We can't have any more confidence having come back from Highbury with a 4-2 win," O'Shea told Manchester United Radio.

"I can't say all the words the boss used at half-time, but he certainly got us going. He said that we couldn't let ourselves down like we had done in the first half, that we were too good not to prove it.

"We got a kick up the backside, but our second half performance showed that we can beat one of the best sides in Europe."

But for all the confidence instilled in United's players by the display at Highbury, Chelsea remain eleven points clear at the top of the league.

Jose Mourinho's side battled to a 1-0 win away against Blackburn 24 hours after the Reds brought a close to Arsenal's title hopes. And United are still waiting for Chelsea to lose their footing in the title race, a task, according to O'Shea, that requires resolute patience.

"Chelsea keep getting three points and you have to give them credit for that," he said. "But they know that if they slip up, we will be ready to pounce.

"Chelsea might drop points when we least expect it. That's what happens in football, that is the uncertainty of the game. It throws up results that you don't expect. We're just hoping that the slip-up happens sooner rather than later."

O'Shea scored the opening goal in United's FA Cup win over Middlesbrough last weekend. The defender made it two in two games with a deft chip over Arsenal keeper Manuel Almunia for United's fourth goal at Highbury.

"I've hit a rich vein of form," joked the Irishman. "My goal against Middlesbrough gave me confidence when I had that chance at Highbury, without a doubt.

"Had my confidence been low, I might have turned and played the ball to somebody else. But I got the chance and took it.

"It was a great way to finish off a really good performance from the lads. If nothing else, it gave us a much easier five minutes of injury time.

"To go to Highbury where Arsenal haven't lost a game in 32 matches and to score four goals was a fantastic achievement. We didn't really want the game to end. It was that sort of game.

"The result just proves how good our second half performance was. But now we're looking to follow that up with another victory against Birmingham."

pale
04-02-2005, 11:50 AM
Just watched the video myself..hmm not very clear what was going on but Carroll was being a nice guy inside haha...

Anyway,for those longtime Man Utd fans...was there ever a period of time where by the fans would chant "Giggs will tear you apart"?Heard my friend saying something about it.

Yes..it is sung to the song 'Love will tear us apart'

Giggs...Giggs will tear you apart (again)

But some twat did changed it to "Giggs Has Torn His Hamstring ".

I Prefer this one.

Ryan Giggs, Ryan Giggs, running down the wing,
Ryan Giggs, Ryan Giggs, running down the wing -
Loved by the reds, feared by the blues...
Ryan Giggs, Ryan Giggs, Ryan Giggs...

RVN
04-02-2005, 12:49 PM
Stam and Diego bear feud against Fergie.
Both of them should just and move on IMO and stop whining to the press. :look:
And Diego having a laugh thinking he can get ahead of Ruud. :s13:

Jaap slam: Man U will pay

By DAVE KIDD

JAAP STAM insists Alex Ferguson made a big mistake by selling him and he is ready to make Manchester United pay.

The Dutchman will face United for the first time since being bombed out by Fergie when his AC Milan side visit Old Trafford in the Champions League on February 23.

Stam, 32, is still raging at being sold in 2001 like ‘cattle’ by the Reds after criticising boss Fergie in his autobiography.

The 1999 Treble winner said: “Manchester United know they made a mistake in selling me. I know they made a mistake but I am happy at Milan.

“I was settled at Manchester United, I had even just ordered a new kitchen, but they wanted to sell me. If a club want to sell you, there is nothing you can do. You can be sold like cattle.

“In what other industry can a good employee be ushered out the door against their wishes?

“Of course, you can refuse to go, but then the club have the power to put you on the bench.

“I don’t agree that players control the game.”

Stam was forced into a £16million move to Lazio after revealing how Fergie had tapped him up while he was a PSV Eindhoven player.

He also claimed the United chief told his players to dive during European matches.

Fergie saw the warts-and-all book as a betrayal and flogged Stam just weeks after the 6ft 3in central defender had signed a five-year United contract.

Stam will cross swords with United and England striker Wayne Rooney this month.

But Stam, a late arrival in the professional game, does not envy Rooney’s status as a teenage sensation.

He said: “We can’t all be Wayne Rooneys. At his age, I was training to be an electrician and thought my chance of becoming a pro had gone. But I was then discovered in the amateur leagues and I like to think I’ve made up for lost time.

“Starting late can be a good thing. Some kids who start early get bored.

“I had my youth, having fun, drinking beers, blowing up milk canisters — it sounds strange but it’s a tradition where I grew up in Kampen — and I had done all the things I wanted to do.”

Stam, who arrived at the San Siro from Lazio last summer, says he has twice snubbed moves to Real Madrid — even though he could have linked up again with former United team-mate David Beckham.

He said: “Real came for me in the summer of 2001 and again two years later.

“I just wasn’t interested. I didn’t want to uproot my young family, learn a new language and understand a new culture.”

Another star, Diego Forlan, blames Ferguson for his Old Trafford nightmare.

The Uruguayan striker, 25, has bagged 13 goals since joining Villarreal at the start of the season. He said: “Ferguson didn’t give me enough time to be a success. He lacked patience and it seemed I would always be the scapegoat.

“I got tired of being a substitute for Ruud van Nistelrooy. The manager only had eyes for the Dutchman. And Roy Keane didn’t like me from the moment I arrived.”

http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2002390000-2005052624,00.html

Jeffrey_81
04-02-2005, 02:26 PM
http://www.ronaldo.gal.pl/coledive.zip
Cole dive.

kahmun7
04-02-2005, 03:05 PM
Stam and Diego bear feud against Fergie.
Both of them should just and move on IMO and stop whining to the press. :look:
And Diego having a laugh thinking he can get ahead of Ruud. :s13:

Jaap slam: Man U will pay

By DAVE KIDD

JAAP STAM insists Alex Ferguson made a big mistake by selling him and he is ready to make Manchester United pay.

The Dutchman will face United for the first time since being bombed out by Fergie when his AC Milan side visit Old Trafford in the Champions League on February 23.

Stam, 32, is still raging at being sold in 2001 like ‘cattle’ by the Reds after criticising boss Fergie in his autobiography.

The 1999 Treble winner said: “Manchester United know they made a mistake in selling me. I know they made a mistake but I am happy at Milan.

“I was settled at Manchester United, I had even just ordered a new kitchen, but they wanted to sell me. If a club want to sell you, there is nothing you can do. You can be sold like cattle.

“In what other industry can a good employee be ushered out the door against their wishes?

“Of course, you can refuse to go, but then the club have the power to put you on the bench.

“I don’t agree that players control the game.”

Stam was forced into a £16million move to Lazio after revealing how Fergie had tapped him up while he was a PSV Eindhoven player.

He also claimed the United chief told his players to dive during European matches.

Fergie saw the warts-and-all book as a betrayal and flogged Stam just weeks after the 6ft 3in central defender had signed a five-year United contract.

Stam will cross swords with United and England striker Wayne Rooney this month.

But Stam, a late arrival in the professional game, does not envy Rooney’s status as a teenage sensation.

He said: “We can’t all be Wayne Rooneys. At his age, I was training to be an electrician and thought my chance of becoming a pro had gone. But I was then discovered in the amateur leagues and I like to think I’ve made up for lost time.

“Starting late can be a good thing. Some kids who start early get bored.

“I had my youth, having fun, drinking beers, blowing up milk canisters — it sounds strange but it’s a tradition where I grew up in Kampen — and I had done all the things I wanted to do.”

Stam, who arrived at the San Siro from Lazio last summer, says he has twice snubbed moves to Real Madrid — even though he could have linked up again with former United team-mate David Beckham.

He said: “Real came for me in the summer of 2001 and again two years later.

“I just wasn’t interested. I didn’t want to uproot my young family, learn a new language and understand a new culture.”

Another star, Diego Forlan, blames Ferguson for his Old Trafford nightmare.

The Uruguayan striker, 25, has bagged 13 goals since joining Villarreal at the start of the season. He said: “Ferguson didn’t give me enough time to be a success. He lacked patience and it seemed I would always be the scapegoat.

“I got tired of being a substitute for Ruud van Nistelrooy. The manager only had eyes for the Dutchman. And Roy Keane didn’t like me from the moment I arrived.”

http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2002390000-2005052624,00.html
wow, never expected Forlan to retaliate that way. Well he was given the chance, just that he was not as consistant as Ruud. and he's misfiring as much as Andy Cole. If I was Fergie, I would have chosen Ruud over Forlan anytime. Sure he's doing quite well for Villarreal, but that is just proof that a player who's successful in the EPL may not be as successful in the Primera Liga, and vice versa.

usjag_18
04-02-2005, 04:28 PM
just like to mention, jose never been a professional player before, nvr played for any team, so i wonder if he knows, feel the feeling of TEAM SPIRIT, or ONCE A ***, ALWAYS A *** (fill in the blank yourself, in this case of coz Red Devil!) I feel that what he cares is only money the glory of his own.
i got the feeling i will be flamed soon......
I still remember one time TNP interview J.MOurinho. He said he still could remember how his father was sacked during one of the festival periods, so I guess this is the reason he wants to win so much. As his father was sacked becos the team wasn't performing that time. So I guess he dun wanna 2 have the same thing happened to him.

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
04-02-2005, 04:36 PM
wow, never expected Forlan to retaliate that way. Well he was given the chance, just that he was not as consistant as Ruud. and he's misfiring as much as Andy Cole. If I was Fergie, I would have chosen Ruud over Forlan anytime. Sure he's doing quite well for Villarreal, but that is just proof that a player who's successful in the EPL may not be as successful in the Primera Liga, and vice versa.

I think D.Forlan would have retaliate that way also partly true that he was given enuff of chances. However, he must also blame himself larh. Just like what you (kahmun7) had mentioned earlier on, he's always misfiring just the same as Andrew Cole. And kept making silly mistakes, such as missing the easiest goal or misfired even though they are just less than 6 yards away from the box. As for Stam, seriously, if Sir Alex Fergie really asked him to dive, he can dun listen to him one marh. No one using A GUN pointing @ his head and ask him to dive. Moreover, he shouldn't have mentioned this kinda of stupid thing inside his biography. This is really making Man Utd looks bad in front of the world! Even though I have to admit he's a good defender. Anyway, I dun think tt Man Utd will do super badly against AC Milan since we have been performing quite well in the past few yrs against Italian clubs. Mebbe need a little bit of luck and hope that the players can perform as well as they did against Arsenal. TEAM SPIRIT never die in Man Utd! Old Trafford is still the Theatre of Dream!

Rgds,
O'

OrangeApple
04-02-2005, 04:54 PM
http://img234.exs.cx/img234/1998/giggs1gq.jpg

:D :D

usjag_18
04-02-2005, 05:17 PM
http://img234.exs.cx/img234/1998/giggs1gq.jpg

:D :D
what are u trying to tell?

cutieboy86
04-02-2005, 06:28 PM
Smithy Ruled Out For Another Fortnight

Sir Alex Ferguson has revealed that Alan Smith is still a fortnight away from first-team action, after attempts to rush the striker back led to a setback.

The fans' favourite will now be aiming to face Everton in the FA Cup on February 19.

Meanwhile, Darren Fletcher also misses out on this Saturday's home game with Birmingham, as does Mikael Silvestre - who starts a three-match ban for his midweek red card at Highbury.

hai another injury curse... hope smith will be back soon

cutieboy86
04-02-2005, 06:34 PM
Heinze's crush on Gunners
Gabriel Heinze believes Manchester United shattered Arsenal's morale with their crushing 4-2 victory at Highbury. United defender Heinze hailed the win as one of the greatest of his career and claimed the defeat broke the spirit of Arsene Wenger's side. The Argentina international said the victory was the springboard United needed to launch one of their famous late charges in a bid to catch runaway Premiership leaders Chelsea. "The win over Arsenal showed that we are still in the race for the title," said Heinze. "Arsenal are out of the title now - the blow to their morale from that defeat is enormous. We performed better as a team than Arsenal and every player played their part. Cristiano Ronaldo was spectacular. He scored two fantastic goals." Defender Gary Neville said Chelsea were likely Premiership winners with their 11-point lead but added: "It can just change in one match. I've looked at our run-in and there is nothing there that scares me."
David McDonnell, Daily Mirror

Ronaldo: We'll hunt you down
Manchester United's Highbury hero Cristiano Ronaldo has warned Chelsea: We will hunt you down. Sir Alex Ferguson's side have overturned an 11-point defecit with Arsenal since beating them at Old Trafford in October, and Ronaldo insisted: "After beating Arsenal we are now gunning for Chelsea. The first objective of overtaking Arsenal has been achieved. Now we are going for the title, and we all believe we can do it. We hunted Arsenal down and we will do the same thing to Chelsea. Arsenal lost their nerve. The title race is now between Chelsea and us - and we'll go for it."

MatrixFanatic
04-02-2005, 07:27 PM
what are u trying to tell?

He's trying to tell you that he has fallen in love with you. Beware. :)

usjag_18
04-02-2005, 08:01 PM
He's trying to tell you that he has fallen in love with you. Beware. :)

:s8: bo liao....

RVN
04-02-2005, 08:12 PM
Smithy Ruled Out For Another Fortnight

Sir Alex Ferguson has revealed that Alan Smith is still a fortnight away from first-team action, after attempts to rush the striker back led to a setback.

The fans' favourite will now be aiming to face Everton in the FA Cup on February 19.

Meanwhile, Darren Fletcher also misses out on this Saturday's home game with Birmingham, as does Mikael Silvestre - who starts a three-match ban for his midweek red card at Highbury.

hai another injury curse... hope smith will be back soon

Crap Saha only just come back form injury, now Smith turn to get injured. :s27:

Raul7
04-02-2005, 08:25 PM
er.. M.F is short MadaFarker :s7:

can another letter L?? is LazyMutha****er..... :s13:

cutieboy86
04-02-2005, 08:33 PM
Crap Saha only just come back form injury, now Smith turn to get injured. :s27:

ya lor... duno y man utd is so cursed tis season... our players take turn to get injured or suspended or fall sick

Raul7
04-02-2005, 08:35 PM
ya lor... duno y man utd is so cursed tis season... our players take turn to get injured or suspended or fall sick

ya loh sibei suay man.... :s27:

Ultimate10002000
04-02-2005, 08:37 PM
But luckily still got Saha and Rooney free from injuries. Plus Ruud is coming back for action as he is recovering fast. Man U is consider quite unlucky la as their ace strikers are injured at the most important time. Thats why this season their score rate is not as fierce as last season.

RVN
04-02-2005, 08:43 PM
Man Utd v Birmingham preview

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/images/playerpics04_05/football/england/game-badges/15-oct-04/birmingham-manutd.jpg

Manchester United should be ultra-confident after their superb performance at Highbury in midweek.
Chelsea's win at Blackburn Rovers may have left United 11 points adrift of Jose Mourinho's champions-elect but Sir Alex Ferguson has finally got his side performing to the best of their potential this term.
The 4-2 win against Arsenal was further proof that The Red Devils are finding top form and Birmingham have failed to score on their last five visits to Old Trafford.
The arrival of Walter Pandiani from Deportivo La Coruna may enhance their prospects of finding the net on Saturday after the loan signing's debut goal against Southampton showed he is more than capable of holding his own at Premiership level.
Jermaine Pennant has also been drafted in by former United favourite Steve Bruce, although he did pick up a knock against Saints, but another January acquisition, Salif Diao, is likely to be out through injury.
Muzzy Izzet, David Dunn and Stan Lazaridis remain sidelined for Blues and Pandiani will need to shrug off a sore calf because Emile Heskey is a doubt after hurting his Achilles in the warm-up to the midweek game.
As for the hosts, Alan Smith has suffered a setback in his bid to return from an ankle problem and Darren Fletcher is also expected to miss out after aggravating his hamstring injury during the win at Arsenal.
Mikael Silvestre is suspended after his red card at Highbury so Wes Brown looks certain to step in after coming on as a substitute and performing well against The Gunners.
Skysports.com Prediction: 2-0.
United are firing on all cylinders and, providing they are not disenchanted by Chelsea's win at Blackburn, they cannot be opposed.
Player to watch: Walter Pandiani.

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=253888&cpid=8&CLID=1&lid=&title=Man+Utd+v+Birmingham+preview&channel=Premiership

blackevil_2000
04-02-2005, 09:09 PM
manu without injury they now leading first by 10++ liao lo haha

MatrixFanatic
04-02-2005, 09:11 PM
Manu would most probably be leading if they hadn't drawn so many games. :s22:

blackevil_2000
04-02-2005, 09:16 PM
suck la chelsea got so deep squad got player injury oso nvm one lo.........
anyway y manU play all injury?

chengsun
04-02-2005, 09:19 PM
but better than the pool liao lah, ours is take turn, this one recover that one injured, theirs are all go in together n rest for the rest of season, pengsan ah...

Raul7
04-02-2005, 09:20 PM
but better than the pool liao lah, ours is take turn, this one recover that one injured, theirs are all go in together n rest for the rest of season, pengsan ah...

ya...liverpool really very suay this season....

RVN
04-02-2005, 09:21 PM
suck la chelsea got so deep squad got player injury oso nvm one lo.........
anyway y manU play all injury?

They have better back-up players in their squad than us. :o

Raul7
04-02-2005, 09:23 PM

if Utd got that kind of $$$, i really dun know where chelsea stands? :D

blackevil_2000
04-02-2005, 09:27 PM
if Utd got that kind of $$$, i really dun know where chelsea stands? :D
manU not need that kinda of money cuz chelsea suck!!!!!!!!!!!

Raul7
04-02-2005, 09:28 PM
manU not need that kinda of money cuz chelsea suck!!!!!!!!!!!

yeah man..... :s27:

usjag_18
04-02-2005, 09:41 PM
nothing.. =D

I tot you are trying to say that it's good that we got R.Giggs. :s8:

From 11th at the starting few weeks of the season, to 2nd. I am so proud of ManUtd even if they don't win the cup. :D

100% agreed! :evil:

Manu would most probably be leading if they hadn't drawn so many games. :s22:

Agree too, but the team injuries really costs a lot of problems in our team. Even though it's true like wat J.Mourinho said, we got a lot of national team players, but seriously, what does national team nowadays means? In fact, nowadays, national team doesn't mean anything liao. JUst imagine S.Downing been performing so well @ left wing and still Sven Eriksson decided to play D.Beckham instead. And somemore, it's a friendly match against Netherland. Even though never said it yet, but he already hinted when ESPN's sent reporter to interview him. FRIENDLY match leh... Can't even let youngsters try out... He only intend to play J.Terry becos S.Campell is injuried.

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
04-02-2005, 09:56 PM
We can't stop them from getting good players, but we can stop them with our determination! As long as the players dun play like school-boys, I think we should have a chance.

chengsun
04-02-2005, 10:33 PM
I tot you are trying to say that it's good that we got R.Giggs. :s8:

100% agreed! :evil:

Agree too, but the team injuries really costs a lot of problems in our team. Even though it's true like wat J.Mourinho said, we got a lot of national team players, but seriously, what does national team nowadays means? In fact, nowadays, national team doesn't mean anything liao. JUst imagine S.Downing been performing so well @ left wing and still Sven Eriksson decided to play D.Beckham instead. And somemore, it's a friendly match against Netherland. Even though never said it yet, but he already hinted when ESPN's sent reporter to interview him. FRIENDLY match leh... Can't even let youngsters try out... He only intend to play J.Terry becos S.Campell is injuried.

Rgds,
O'
ehhh, downing n becks different sides right? shldnt have conflict mah? i tot shld be SWP n becks?
i agree that shld try out downing n SWP together with gerrard n lampard in the center, use defoe n rooney, then use gary, rio, terry n wayne (i dun like ashley!) and defence, just my 2 cents worth

usjag_18
04-02-2005, 10:54 PM
ehhh, downing n becks different sides right? shldnt have conflict mah? i tot shld be SWP n becks?
i agree that shld try out downing n SWP together with gerrard n lampard in the center, use defoe n rooney, then use gary, rio, terry n wayne (i dun like ashley!) and defence, just my 2 cents worth
Becos he's playing Becks, so he has to let SWP played as left-winger instead of right-winger. This is why SD is unable to play.

pale
04-02-2005, 10:57 PM
Man Utd might not catch Chel$ki but as long as we fight till the very end. I'll be all the way behind them.

123kidy
04-02-2005, 11:04 PM
taken from manutd.com
http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=147899&itype=466&icategoryid=365

And finally, potentially title-affecting news...

Chelsea guilty
Chelsea's secret summit with Arsenal ace Ashley Cole DID take place, The Sun can sensationally reveal today. We obtained concrete proof that Blues boss Jose Mourinho and chief executive Peter Kenyon tapped up the England defender at a plush hotel. A hotel employee, who has given us a sworn affadavit, revealed: "They were definitely talking about a transfer. I clearly remember the words, 'This is what we're prepared to do if you come to Chelsea." If Arsenal lodge a formal complaint the Blues could be docked points.
Thomas Whitaker and Mark Irwin, The Sun

This could blow the title race wide open
Chelsea's illegal approach to Arsenal's Ashley Cole could blow the Premiership title race apart. The leaders face the possibility of a four point deduction after admitting a breach of rule K3 which forbids clubs talking to players contracted to any other team. Last night a Chelsea source confirmed to The Sun that the club would no longer be denying that the meeting took place.
Mark Irwin, The Sun

Ronaldo7
04-02-2005, 11:05 PM
can deduct how many points huh ? :evil:

chengsun
04-02-2005, 11:09 PM
taken from manutd.com
http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=147899&itype=466&icategoryid=365

Chelsea guilty
Chelsea's secret summit with Arsenal ace Ashley Cole DID take place, The Sun can sensationally reveal today. We obtained concrete proof that Blues boss Jose Mourinho and chief executive Peter Kenyon tapped up the England defender at a plush hotel. A hotel employee, who has given us a sworn affadavit, revealed: "They were definitely talking about a transfer. I clearly remember the words, 'This is what we're prepared to do if you come to Chelsea." If Arsenal lodge a formal complaint the Blues could be docked points.

Chelsea's illegal approach to Arsenal's Ashley Cole could blow the Premiership title race apart. The leaders face the possibility of a four point deduction after admitting a breach of rule K3 which forbids clubs talking to players contracted to any other team. Last night a Chelsea source confirmed to The Sun that the club would no longer be denying that the meeting took place.
Mark Irwin, The Sun

it is O Sim (black heart) to say this, but THIS IS GREAT! they deserved it, got money big? ne need proper procedure? i think FA people also quite dulan with jose, so must find chance to nail them down, this time, he he he he he he

mclarenfan
04-02-2005, 11:16 PM
Barthez, Stam and Forlan all deserved what they got in the end....

usjag_18
04-02-2005, 11:26 PM
it is O Sim (black heart) to say this, but THIS IS GREAT! they deserved it, got money big? ne need proper procedure? i think FA people also quite dulan with jose, so must find chance to nail them down, this time, he he he he he he
Seriously, no matter what newspaper said, FA people will never find trouble with Chelsea. But if it's Man Utd, they will surely come and find us trouble!!!

cutieboy86
05-02-2005, 12:11 AM
taken from manutd.com

Chelsea guilty

Mark Irwin, The Sun

if FA decide to deduct pts, it would be a GREAT news

usjag_18
05-02-2005, 12:26 AM
if FA decide to deduct pts, it would be a GREAT news
Not sure yet. AS they still dun have the exact prove or strong evidence. Anyway, the most they will be deducted is 5-10points, If I am not wrong. So not really going to be helpful. Moreover, I rather Man Utd win in a good way.

usjag_18
05-02-2005, 12:43 AM
Fergie's Forl guy
He said: "Ferguson did not rate me as much as his other strikers. He didn't give me enough time to become a success at Manchester United - he lacked patience. I got tired of being a substitute for van Nistelrooy. The manager only had eyes for the Dutchman." Forlan added that United's latest crop of strikers were not a big improvement. "I don't consider myself to be a worse player than Alan Smith or Saha, for example," he said.

source (http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=147899&itype=466&icategoryid=365)

totally RUBBISH for the part that I bolded & underline!!!! kahmun7 never post the whole paragraph ehre just now & I went to read it myself and all I can say is HE'S A TOTALLY RUBBISH! What Sir Fergie doesn't have patience? Bullsh*t. Already been very patient towards him liao! If last time, I think he will be blast from England to Africa liao sia still let him stayed @ Old Trafford for abt 2 years arh... Never scolded him b4, except his selfishness in passing ball and his rubbish misfiring "skills", he's just as bad as Andrew Cole, still dare to tok cock now!

Rgds,
O'

RVN
05-02-2005, 04:46 AM
As for Forlan he should shut up I have never seen a player miss as often as he did -- yes his 2 goals against Liverpool were great but his misses is shocking. Plus his ball-control is terrible. :s22:

chengsun
05-02-2005, 09:09 AM
haiz, ppl happi let ppl say loh, of coz he had to find a reason, y he cant make it at man u, must find of ppl to blame mah, let him blame loh, if he so good, then wish him next season kena bought by some big shot, earn big money loh, let's c can he do tat, if ac milan or juventus or barca buy him over n play him starter, then i say HE IS GOOD.

or maybe he is good lah, but not up to our standard

Raul7
05-02-2005, 10:00 AM
As for Forlan he should shut up I have never seen a player miss as often as he did -- yes his 2 goals against Liverpool were great but his misses is shocking. Plus his ball-control is terrible. :s22:

yes..i really agree forlan is simply a disgrace to Utd.. towards the ending that he was going to leave, he shows those hack care attitude. miss some passes or on target goals, still can laugh and smile...with him ard really waste a squad place for other players... :s27:

Raul7
05-02-2005, 10:08 AM
haiz, ppl happi let ppl say loh, of coz he had to find a reason, y he cant make it at man u, must find of ppl to blame mah, let him blame loh, if he so good, then wish him next season kena bought by some big shot, earn big money loh, let's c can he do tat, if ac milan or juventus or barca buy him over n play him starter, then i say HE IS GOOD.

or maybe he is good lah, but not up to our standard

ya... maybe he is not up to our standard.. i feel he is those kind of players who need a lot of space ard him... thus he cant play in EPL. once a player gets the ball for 1-2 sec u already been close dw by others liao... and when Sir Alex brought him from Independiente, i was shocked. i was like who the heck was Diego Forlan :s13:

Seals
05-02-2005, 10:09 AM
3 points nia...

if 10 points...good sia...
can deduct how many points huh ? :evil:

Raul7
05-02-2005, 10:10 AM
3 points nia...

if 10 points...good sia...

yeah man, if 10 pts that bloody jose shrink his balls :D

padixiong
05-02-2005, 10:26 AM
i say chelsea to lose their nex match :D:D

lets hope for the best man .. :D

RuMmYtUb
05-02-2005, 10:48 AM
chelski minus points and we'll have a bigger chance to challenge the EPL crown :evil:

Raul7
05-02-2005, 10:51 AM
hope chelseas will minus points.

hope they tio minus the max pts and LOSE all upcoming games.... :s13:

Raul7
05-02-2005, 10:51 AM
chelski minus points and we'll have a bigger chance to challenge the EPL crown :evil:

yeah man....... :evil:

blackevil_2000
05-02-2005, 11:17 AM
dun say til like this la i stil believe that even if chelsea nvr minus we still can win them.........

United_Tremble
05-02-2005, 01:01 PM
mi crever predition today, manutd will undo lucky win over ars and waste time and draw, manutd 1 birminham 1

blackevil_2000
05-02-2005, 02:56 PM
mi crever predition today, manutd will undo lucky win over ars and waste time and draw, manutd 1 birminham 1
ur mum nvr teach u how to f_u_c_k off izzit?
ok i tell u now f_u_c_k off mean get the hell out of here or just stay around n SHUT THE F_U_C_K UP!!!!!!!!!!

United_Tremble
05-02-2005, 03:11 PM
ur mum nvr teach u how to f_u_c_k off izzit?
ok i tell u now f_u_c_k off mean get the hell out of here or just stay around n SHUT THE F_U_C_K UP!!!!!!!!!!

cum hendon find mi, we tok and drink milk

when i watch soccer you still a sperm in your mum's p_u_s_s_y

RVN
05-02-2005, 03:12 PM

Stop being an attention-seeker, nobody welcome you here, get lost, you daft b@stard!!!!!!!!!:mad:

Jeffrey_81
05-02-2005, 03:25 PM
So today man u match is on ESPN?

usjag_18
05-02-2005, 04:42 PM
Mourinho bemoans fixture schedule

COBHAM, England, Feb 4 (Reuters) - Chelsea coach Jose Mourinho complained on Friday about the scheduling of domestic games, saying it always seemed to favour the Premier League leaders' rivals.
Speaking after training for Sunday's home match against Manchester City, Mourinho said Chelsea appeared always to have minimum rest time.

'One thing I don't understand is who is making the decisions about which game is played on which day,' he said.

Mourinho said he was particularly concerned about Chelsea having to travel north to play Everton on Saturday next week three days after international matches, while his main rivals for the title, Manchester United and Arsenal were playing on Sunday and Monday.

All three top clubs had several players on international duty, he said, but Chelsea had the shortest recovery time.

He recalled a similar situation at the turn of the year. 'Over Christmas we played on the 26th and 28th (December) and the first and fourth (January). Other teams had more time to rest,' he said.

'Why is it always the same team with the difficult task? I am new here. I ask the question,' said Mourinho, who moved to England to take over at Chelsea from European champions Porto last June.

He said he had asked for an explanation but had received no satisfactory answer.

Chelsea are 11 points clear of Manchester United in the Premier League with Arsenal in third place.

source (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=324013&cc=4716)

Another rubbish comment. It's not as if his players are going to play 90mins of all times. Moreover, we got G.Neville, R.Ferdinand and even A.Smith might b playing. Whereas, they only got F.Lampard & J.Terry are playing. It's not as if W.Bridge is going to play @ the international game. Always complaining. If they got more than 5 players playing on the field like the year when Man Utd won the TREBLE, I will said "yes, it's a rough schedule". But they are not having more than 5 players playing the International Friendly between England vs Holland. And also their Ajen Robben is not even playign for Holland. Still talk cock so much. He's really getting a little bit like A.Wenger man.

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
05-02-2005, 04:46 PM
10.56pm man u match tonight!
It's 10:54pm @ ch24, not ESPN.

Jeffrey_81
05-02-2005, 04:46 PM
So is it on ESPN?

Jeffrey_81
05-02-2005, 04:47 PM
Ok thk
+10 char

usjag_18
05-02-2005, 04:57 PM
Guys, just relax, dun bother that United_A**H*LE, he's just trying to make people pissed of with him and make urself angry over such idiotic person is totally silly. So let's calm down watch tonite's match.

Kyubi
05-02-2005, 05:07 PM

COBHAM, England, Feb 4 (Reuters) - Chelsea coach Jose Mourinho complained on Friday about the scheduling of domestic games, saying it always seemed to favour the Premier League leaders' rivals.
Speaking after training for Sunday's home match against Manchester City, Mourinho said Chelsea appeared always to have minimum rest time.

'One thing I don't understand is who is making the decisions about which game is played on which day,' he said.

Mourinho said he was particularly concerned about Chelsea having to travel north to play Everton on Saturday next week three days after international matches, while his main rivals for the title, Manchester United and Arsenal were playing on Sunday and Monday.

All three top clubs had several players on international duty, he said, but Chelsea had the shortest recovery time.

He recalled a similar situation at the turn of the year. 'Over Christmas we played on the 26th and 28th (December) and the first and fourth (January). Other teams had more time to rest,' he said.

'Why is it always the same team with the difficult task? I am new here. I ask the question,' said Mourinho, who moved to England to take over at Chelsea from European champions Porto last June.

He said he had asked for an explanation but had received no satisfactory answer.

Chelsea are 11 points clear of Manchester United in the Premier League with Arsenal in third place.

Another rubbish comment. It's not as if his players are going to play 90mins of all times. Moreover, we got G.Neville, R.Ferdinand and even A.Smith might b playing. Whereas, they only got F.Lampard & J.Terry are playing. It's not as if W.Bridge is going to play @ the international game. Always complaining. If they got more than 5 players playing on the field like the year when Man Utd won the TREBLE, I will said "yes, it's a rough schedule". But they are not having more than 5 players playing the International Friendly between England vs Holland. And also their Ajen Robben is not even playign for Holland. Still talk cock so much. He's really getting a little bit like A.Wenger man.

Rgds,
O'hahah lame la him ... hes new here .. not used to it ?? -.-" complain too much

nakitas
05-02-2005, 05:25 PM

Welcome to EPL, sore-loser... If ya cant handle it, go back to Spain...

mclarenfan
05-02-2005, 06:41 PM
Today got match....but i find the atmosphere very quiet....maybe todays match came too fast after the big match against gunners...

mclarenfan
05-02-2005, 06:46 PM
Goalscorers*

Ruud van Nistelrooy 12

Wayne Rooney 11

Alan Smith 9

Ryan Giggs 8

Paul Scholes 8

David Bellion 5

Cristiano Ronaldo 5

John O'Shea 3

Mikael Silvestre 2

Louis Saha 2

*all competitions

Ruud havent play for so long but still nobody can score more than him... :s27:

cutieboy86
05-02-2005, 08:50 PM
too bad we cant ban United_A**H*LE frm tis forum

cutieboy86
05-02-2005, 09:07 PM
FERGUSON: HIGHBURY CLASH WAS A CLASSIC

Sir Alex Ferguson claimed Manchester United and Arsenal ‘raised the bar’ at Highbury on Tuesday by producing one of the best matches in Premiership history.

The Red Devils’ momentous 4-2 win ended any lingering hope of the Gunners retaining their title and left United as the only realistic challengers to runaway leaders Chelsea.

Ferguson has spent the last three days bringing his team back down to earth in time for Saturday's must-win Old Trafford clash with Birmingham City.

But while he insisted United were fully primed to face Steve Bruce’s men, Ferguson could not help reflecting on a powderkeg encounter that will go down as one of the all-time greats.

“Tuesday’s game produced a level of football that you will not see matched many times,” he said.

“To get that kind of drama, intensity and pure excitement in a single game is amazing.

“It is a tribute to every player involved in the game. They raised the bar and in doing so produced what might have been the best game the Premiership has ever seen. It was the kind of match you just didn’t want to end.

“At times like that, Sky must realise how lucky they are. They have done a fantastic job in taking English football on but to get something like that to show viewers all round the world, it must have left their producers purring like cats.”

Unfortunately for Ferguson and his team, the momentum generated by the startling win was halted almost immediately by the seemingly unstoppable Chelsea bandwagon, which rolled Blackburn Rovers over at Ewood Park on Wednesday night.

Despite losing just once since the opening day of the season and picking up 35 points from a possible 39 in their last 13 matches, United still find themselves 11 points adrift of Jose Mourinho’s men.

Ferguson knows it would take a combination of an unexpected Chelsea collapse and the Red Devils maintaining their own impressive form for his team to stand any chance of lifting their ninth Premiership title.

However, he insists his team have the potential to take advantage of any Chelsea slip and is not expecting to follow up the Arsenal victory with an miserable defeat, as occurred at Portsmouth immediately after the Gunners’ 49-game unbeaten run came to a shuddering halt at Old Trafford in October.

“That was a different time,” he observed.

“If you create 18 chances in a match and don’t take any of them like we did at Portsmouth, you don’t deserve to win. But the form of the team now is far different.

“There is a confidence and a determination about the place and it didn’t need the result we achieved at Highbury on Tuesday to emphasise that.

“It means we have now done the double over Arsenal and Liverpool in the same season, which I don’t think we have done before.

“All we can do is continue to hope Chelsea start dropping points. If they do, we will be ready.”

Ferguson revealed Ruud van Nistelrooy is on course to face AC Milan in the Champions League on February 23 after stepping up his training in Holland in his bid to recover from his long-standing Achilles problem.

“Ruud has started a sprinting programme now, which is good news,” said Ferguson.

“Hopefully he will get through that with no pain and then he can get back to the football.”

Striker Alan Smith has been ruled out for another two weeks after suffering a setback in his recovery from an ankle injury.

The former Leeds United player picked up the problem in his substitute appearance at Chelsea three weeks ago and manager Sir Alex Ferguson has decided to keep him on the sidelines for another fortnight to ensure he is fit for the clash with Milan.

Darren Fletcher (hamstring) also misses the Birmingham clash, as does suspended defender Mikael Silvestre, with Wes Brown likely to return alongside Rio Ferdinand.

Birmingham manager Steve Bruce has vowed to help Jermaine Pennant conquer his off-field problems and make him one of the stars of the Barclays Premiership.

Bruce has no doubts about the potential quality of Pennant who has joined the club on loan from Arsenal for the remainder of the season.

But the right winger, who will face Manchester United at Old Trafford, is facing a possible jail sentence after pleading guilty to drink-driving while disqualified.

Bruce kept his word to sign Pennant after agreeing a deal 48 hours before he crashed a car on the morning of Arsenal’s game with Newcastle.

Bruce said: “We all know about him and he is a very good talent and we are going to try and help the kid.

“We’ve all done stupid things when we were younger and we will try and educate him better and help him learn from his mistakes.

“Maybe getting out of London will help him as well. But make no mistake, he’s got a big date ahead of him and we will try and see him through that.

“The first thing is getting him out of London. That has got to be a help. We’ll try and get a driver for him and try and get someone to help him through this.

“He’s also got a girlfriend and if you settle down or get married that usually puts the clamps on you - as it does us all! We’ll try and help him through the whole situation.

Bruce admitted he had been monitoring the possibility of signing Pennant for several months and is excited about his footballing ability.

He said: “I saw him against Everton in the League Cup earlier this season and Pennant was fantastic and ripped Everton to bits.

“We’ve been tracking and monitoring him and trying to do something since that day.

“He is a massive talent. There is no question about his ability. The question marks are over how he leads his life and this is what we are trying to help him with.

“I spoke to him on the Friday before he got into trouble and it was agreed that he was coming so I felt it was only fair that I stood by him after giving him my word that he was coming to us.

“Whatever the outcome, I felt as if I had made a pledge to him and he respected that.

“We got a performance out of him against Southampton and not many would have produced a performance like that with what he’s got hanging over his head.

“He appreciated the supporters too. They were fantastic to him and they took to him straight away.

“I also hope us standing by him will stand us in good stead if we tried to get him permanently, but that’s a long way off.”

Pennant admitted: “The crowd were amazing the other night. That gives you a massive confidence boost knowing they are behind you no matter what’s going on in your life. So I’m very thankful for that.

“Steve Bruce has just said to me get down the line and get some crosses, because we’ve got some good strikers, which is what I tried to do.

“He has told me that he has confidence in me and to go and do my stuff. It is great to get out there and play football.

“Birmingham have given me a chance and I’m grateful to be at a great club. This is a big opportunity for me and I know I’m going to adapt quickly.”

Bruce could hand Tunisian international Mehdi Nafti his Barclays Premiership debut at Old Trafford as a replacement for Stephen Clemence as his partner is imminently expecting their first baby.

Emile Heskey (achilles), Darren Anderton (groin), Stan Lazaridis (thigh), Salif Diao (calf) and Muzzy Izzet (knee) are definitely ruled out.

Striker Robbie Blake is a doubt with calf injury so Clinton Morrison could be in line for a recall.

Manchester United (from): Carroll, Howard. G Neville, P Neville, Brown, Ferdinand, O’Shea, Heinze, Fortune, Ronaldo, Scholes, Keane, Miller, Giggs, Saha, Rooney, Bellion.

Birmingham City (from): Taylor, Melchiot, Cunningham, Upson, Clapham. Pennant, Johnson, Clemence, Gray, Blake, Pandiani, Nafti, Tebily, Morrison, Vaesen, Carter, Kuqi, Till.

cutieboy86
05-02-2005, 09:18 PM
20 more to come
Alex Ferguson has backed Cristiano Ronaldo to become an all-time great. The Portuguese star turns 20 today - and the Manchester United boss believes he has the football world at his feet. Ferguson said: "In his role he is potentially better than anything in Europe. Cristiano has settled in and performed on the big stage at a quicker rate than we could have possibly imagined. For one so young he has been quite sensational. He burst on to the scene as if Old Trafford was a natural stage for his talent. He has had things to learn about the English game but he has proved a quick learner, partly because he has great courage. He gets dumped but he simply gets up and continues to attack defenders. He puts himself into the kind of situation that prompts heavy tackles."
Neil Custis, The Sun

I'm ready to risk Ruud, says Fergie
Ruud van Nistelrooy should be fit to return from injury for Manchester United's Champions League clash with AC Milan on February 23, according to Sir Alex Ferguson. "Ruud is on a sprinting programme now," said Ferguson. "If he can get through it this week then hopefully he will be getting closer to the football part. He is still in Holland but at the moment it looks like it could be good news. I wouldn't worry about him having a game before the AC Milan match. If I think he is doing the right training I would definitely risk him."
Staff reporter, Daily Mail

Heinze is Fergie's warrior
Sir Alex Ferguson last night hailed Gabriel Heinze as a "warrior" made in the Manchester United mould. Fergie said: "The Paris St Germain coach was raving about the character of Heinze to me and, watching him play, I was convinced he would be suited to English football. But I did not realise what a great warrior he is. He is a competitor of th highest order. We have brought in two fantastic characters who epitomise the spirit of the game in Heinze and Alan Smith."
Bill Thornton, Daily Star

Ronaldo7
05-02-2005, 09:47 PM
heinze proved to be one of fergie's best buys . just love this guy's never say die attitude :s7:

match starting in about 1+ hour

MatrixFanatic
05-02-2005, 09:48 PM
heinze proved to be one of fergie's best buys . just love this guy's never say die attitude :s7:

match starting in about 1 hours +

He's the unsung hero.

RVN
05-02-2005, 09:52 PM
Ronaldo remains optimisitc

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/images/playerpics04_05/football/england/manutd/christiano_ronaldo.jpg

Manchester United star Cristiano Ronaldo still believes they can catch Chelsea in the Premiership title race.
The 20-year-old has not given up hope, despite the West London club's 11 point cushion at the top of the table.
"Of course it's possible," Ronaldo told The Daily Mirror.
Despite his optimism, the Portuguese winger admits to frustration at some of Manchester United's performances this season.
"I have to say I was furious at the end of our game against Fulham just before Christmas." said Ronaldo.
"We threw away two points by conceding a goal in the last minutes and we had the game controlled until then - That was a bad moment for us."
Ronaldo was also keen to play down reports that he had a bust-up with team-mate Alan Smith following the Fulham result.
"Absolutely nothing happened," claimed Ronaldo.
"I have never had any problems with anybody at the club.
"When I came to Manchester, I gave importance to what was said or written about me - But now I just don't care any more."

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=254240&CPID=8&CLID=&lid=2&title=Ronaldo+remains+optimistic&channel=Football_Home

Ultimate10002000
05-02-2005, 09:55 PM

I find him quite similar to Salgado of Real Madrid...in term of his styles during play

Raul7
05-02-2005, 11:21 PM

yeah man..i also like his never say die attitude :)

nakitas
05-02-2005, 11:38 PM
Argh cancelled my cable... Gotta watch gamecast off soccernet...

Sigh~ No goals for ManUtd yet... Waiting...

I'm sure ManUtd gonna produce something soon... :s12:

Kyubi
05-02-2005, 11:56 PM
yeah ... hope for goals ..

Kyubi
06-02-2005, 12:16 AM
another selfish play by ronaldo ...

Protagonist
06-02-2005, 12:18 AM
keane scored!!

Kyubi
06-02-2005, 12:19 AM
yeah~~ nice drive! i love it :D

Protagonist
06-02-2005, 12:21 AM
yeah~~ nice drive! i love it :D

Went past a defender's legs if I'm not wrong...great shot!

Kyubi
06-02-2005, 12:41 AM
another goal!!! by rooney hahah ...

Raul7
06-02-2005, 12:58 AM
Went past a defender's legs if I'm not wrong...great shot!

yup...thumbs up for Keano....... :)

blackevil_2000
06-02-2005, 01:58 AM
keano still the best

nakitas
06-02-2005, 02:02 AM
Cool stuff... So happy... :D

RVN
06-02-2005, 02:12 AM
Bad news: Bloody fu*ck, both Keane and Rio are injured after the game against Birmingham. :mad:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/internationals/4232731.stm

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=254307&cpid=88&CLID=1&lid=&title=KEANE+OUT+FOR+IRISH&channel=Premiership

Kyubi
06-02-2005, 02:14 AM
Bad news: Bloody fu*ck, both Keane and Rio are injured after the game against Birmingham. :mad:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/internationals/4232731.stm

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=254307&cpid=88&CLID=1&lid=&title=KEANE+OUT+FOR+IRISH&channel=Premiership
hmm bad news sia .. but let the rest is wise ..

RVN
06-02-2005, 02:28 AM
Yeah at least they don't have to play some pointless friendly and get time to recover for the City game next week. :)

United_Treble
06-02-2005, 02:29 AM
mu didnt play well tonight

RuMmYtUb
06-02-2005, 02:34 AM
mu didnt play well tonight

Playing well or not at this time is not important..

Getting points is the primary objective :D

RVN
06-02-2005, 02:44 AM
Fergie Praises 'Incredible' Keane After His 50th Goal

http://tinyurl.com/5p3mu

Sir Alex was full of praise for captain Roy Keane after has scored his 50th goal for United, hailing him one of the greatest United players ever.

Here's what he had to say to MUTV after the game...

No Highbury hangover
"Given the circumstances of such a mammoth and emotional game on Tuesday night, travelling back on the night and to play at home, the pitch is not so great and I think we've done very very well. The first half we were too pedantic. The speed of our play wasn't normal. We knew that and spoke about it at half time. We needed more urgency and once we got the urgency the crowd became really active and got behind them. But we needed something to open up and Roy's produced it. It was a fantastic goal and his 50th for the club. I'm proud of him. He says it's like buses, they'll be arriving every week now!

Tough opponents
"Obviously Birmingham made it very difficult for us, they closed the ball down and general they worked very hard. But we needed that break and once we got that we were more confident.They hit the bar in the first half and they had a half opportunity near the end that Carroll put over the bar. Other than that I think we defended well.

Congratualting Keane
"He's Roy Keane. Some people can do that - they've got something inside that can revisit old times and that was the Roy Keane of 10 years ago. He's an incredible man, he really is. No matter what happens in 30 years time or 500 years from now, he'll be one of the greatest players of this club."

Catching Chelsea
"Well they are resilient, there's no question about that. They've been getting results and you can't dispute that. But their form's not been as good recently as it has been in the past and obviously that gives us some hope.

Internationals
"Rio Ferdinand's got a hamstring and Roy Keane's got a knee injury wso we'll have to withdraw them. With so many games it's putting the strain on them. It's not wise them playing games midweek at this moment in time, they need time off. They've played a lot of football in the past few weeks, but all the rest of the lads are fit. I've got about 14 or 15 players away this week. It's hard to handle, but you just have to get on with it."

Report by Laura Bryant

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=148387&itype=466&icategoryid=122

mclarenfan
06-02-2005, 09:34 AM
I believe Roy keane and Rio Ferdinand..injury claims are fake....SAF dont want to risk 2 of the influential players in the squad...

cutieboy86
06-02-2005, 10:50 AM
yep the most impt ting is to get the max pts... nice goal frm roy keane but a gd backheel pass frm ronaldo... both goals was due to ronaldo 1st but both goals frm keane and rooney is nice

Ronaldo7
06-02-2005, 10:50 AM
maybe :s22:

glad that keano finally got his 50th goal for us . been waiting for a long time liao :s7:

cutieboy86
06-02-2005, 01:28 PM
woah let's say happy belated bday to ronaldo... he celebrate his 20th bday last nite

cutieboy86
06-02-2005, 01:31 PM
Ferguson's Glowing Tribute To Munich Victims

Sir Alex Ferguson has paid a glowing tribute to those who lost their lives in the Munich air disaster 47 years ago.

The events of 6 February 1958 mark the club's darkest day, but perhaps also its greatest achievement.

The tragedy devastated a team, the community and the world of football, but, in the rebuilding of the club, came to represent Manchester United's spirit - of triumph in the face of adversity.

Among the 23 that perished at Munich airport were eight players, who were returning from their 3-3 European Cup draw with Red Star Belgrade.

"The contributions those players made under Sir Matt Busby was immense," Ferguson told ManUtd.com. "They have given the club some fantastic memories.

"Our thoughts are always with them and their families," he added.

Never To Be Forgotten: The Names Of Those Who Perished...
Players: Geoff Bent, Roger Byrne, Eddie Colman, Duncan Edwards, Mark Jones, David Pegg, Tommy Taylor, Liam Whelan.
Club Officials: Walter Crickmer - Club Secretary, Bert Whalley - Chief Coach, Tom Curry - Trainer.
Journalists: Alf Clarke, George Follows, Don Davies, Tom Jackson, Henry Rose, Archie Ledbrooke, Eric Thompson, Frank Swift - Journalist/ex-Man City and England goalkeeper.
Crew & Passengers: Capt Kenneth Rayment - Co-Pilot, Bela Miklos - Travel Agent, Willie Satinoff - Supporter, Tom Cable - Steward.

RVN
06-02-2005, 01:45 PM
Oh yeah happy birthday to Ronaldo, he had a great game yesterday. :)

Links of the 2 goals against Birmingham.

Keano (http://www.tkk.pl/~thomas/mufc/keane.zip)

Rooney (http://www.tkk.pl/~thomas/mufc/rooney.zip)

mclarenfan
06-02-2005, 03:07 PM
Keane, Giggs, Scholes, Ferdinand, Heinz, Ruud... all these ppl are very hard to replace once they are gone :sad: ....hmmm....sometimes u wish that they dont get old...but be forever young....

Raul7
06-02-2005, 05:03 PM
Ferguson's Glowing Tribute To Munich Victims

Sir Alex Ferguson has paid a glowing tribute to those who lost their lives in the Munich air disaster 47 years ago.

The events of 6 February 1958 mark the club's darkest day, but perhaps also its greatest achievement.

The tragedy devastated a team, the community and the world of football, but, in the rebuilding of the club, came to represent Manchester United's spirit - of triumph in the face of adversity.

Among the 23 that perished at Munich airport were eight players, who were returning from their 3-3 European Cup draw with Red Star Belgrade.

"The contributions those players made under Sir Matt Busby was immense," Ferguson told ManUtd.com. "They have given the club some fantastic memories.

"Our thoughts are always with them and their families," he added.

Never To Be Forgotten: The Names Of Those Who Perished...
Players: Geoff Bent, Roger Byrne, Eddie Colman, Duncan Edwards, Mark Jones, David Pegg, Tommy Taylor, Liam Whelan.
Club Officials: Walter Crickmer - Club Secretary, Bert Whalley - Chief Coach, Tom Curry - Trainer.
Journalists: Alf Clarke, George Follows, Don Davies, Tom Jackson, Henry Rose, Archie Ledbrooke, Eric Thompson, Frank Swift - Journalist/ex-Man City and England goalkeeper.
Crew & Passengers: Capt Kenneth Rayment - Co-Pilot, Bela Miklos - Travel Agent, Willie Satinoff - Supporter, Tom Cable - Steward.

Duncan Edwards...... :(

Raul7
06-02-2005, 05:05 PM
Keane, Giggs, Scholes, Ferdinand, Heinz, Ruud... all these ppl are very hard to replace once they are gone :sad: ....hmmm....sometimes u wish that they dont get old...but be forever young....

i only can say every generation has its own best players....last time was Bruce n Pallister in the heart of defence... :) no matter what Sir Alex will had it well plan i can say....

United_Treble
06-02-2005, 05:43 PM
i only can say every generation has its own best players....last time was Bruce n Pallister in the heart of defence... :) no matter what Sir Alex will had it well plan i can say....
without ronaldo, mu wun have impressive past few results too

RuMmYtUb
06-02-2005, 06:10 PM
Don't need to worry cos since SAF took over, he managed the team's overall transitions pretty well from Cantona's era till now... Give him time to rebuild the aging midfield.

mclarenfan
06-02-2005, 06:44 PM
what happens to man utd when SAF retires?....i hope C.quieroz can continue where SAF has left....and hope against hope that we will not become like Liverpool....

usjag_18
06-02-2005, 06:51 PM
Welcome to EPL, sore-loser... If ya cant handle it, go back to Spain...

Ermm... He's not from Spain larh, he's used to be Porto's manager and Porto is @ Portugal leh.

Goalscorers*

Ruud van Nistelrooy 12

Wayne Rooney 11

Alan Smith 9

Ryan Giggs 8

Paul Scholes 8

David Bellion 5

Cristiano Ronaldo 5

John O'Shea 3

Mikael Silvestre 2

Louis Saha 2

*all competitions

Ruud havent play for so long but still nobody can score more than him... :s27:

I tot RVN got 14 goals? Anyway, they are somehow closer liao larh. Not too bad liao, we need more people who can score and not just depend on one person.

too bad we cant ban United_A**H*LE frm tis forum

Dun bother with such idiotic person. Wasting time & energy with him. Let's concentrate with our players and games. After awhile, he/she will lost the interest, then won't be coming her. Moreover, when he sed United_Trumble, he's talking alot team using UNited, even Newcastle is also using United, so point bother about him.

I'm ready to risk Ruud, says Fergie
Ruud van Nistelrooy should be fit to return from injury for Manchester United's Champions League clash with AC Milan on February 23, according to Sir Alex Ferguson. "Ruud is on a sprinting programme now," said Ferguson. "If he can get through it this week then hopefully he will be getting closer to the football part. He is still in Holland but at the moment it looks like it could be good news. I wouldn't worry about him having a game before the AC Milan match. If I think he is doing the right training I would definitely risk him."
Staff reporter, Daily Mail

Heinze is Fergie's warrior
Sir Alex Ferguson last night hailed Gabriel Heinze as a "warrior" made in the Manchester United mould. Fergie said: "The Paris St Germain coach was raving about the character of Heinze to me and, watching him play, I was convinced he would be suited to English football. But I did not realise what a great warrior he is. He is a competitor of th highest order. We have brought in two fantastic characters who epitomise the spirit of the game in Heinze and Alan Smith."
Bill Thornton, Daily Star

Agreed that Heinze is really a good buy, best buy within these couple of seasons. ANyway, I hope R. van Nistelrooy can recovered soon but not risking him. I hope the other players can step up their gears and prove to SAF that they can do it well. Because it's really not worth to risk R. van Nistelrooy.

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
06-02-2005, 06:52 PM
woah let's say happy belated bday to ronaldo... he celebrate his 20th bday last nite
Oh, ya hor, yesterday is also Ronaldo's birthday... Lolx.. Just remember to celebrate my birthday, forget that he's having the same bday as me! Happy birthday to C.Ronaldo!!! Hope many more of his goals & excellent playing of the games will come!

RVN
06-02-2005, 06:58 PM
I tot RVN got 14 goals? Anyway, they are somehow closer liao larh. Not too bad liao, we need more people who can score and not just depend on one person.
O'

No Ruud has 12 goals. And Rooney has now also reach 12 goals after his goal yesterday, so they are both join top-scorer for us. :)

cutieboy86
06-02-2005, 07:38 PM
Oh, ya hor, yesterday is also Ronaldo's birthday... Lolx.. Just remember to celebrate my birthday, forget that he's having the same bday as me! Happy birthday to C.Ronaldo!!! Hope many more of his goals & excellent playing of the games will come!

oooh ur bday oso ar, happy belated bday to u 2

cutieboy86
06-02-2005, 07:38 PM
It's hip-hip-hoo-Roy
Teenage superstar Wayne Rooney grabbed another superb goal to show he could become the new king at Manchester United. But Roy Keane holds the crown at the moment and the veteran Irishman proved he is in no hurry to hand it over. Keane may be 33 now but he rolled back the years with a stunning supershow. He bagged his 50th goal for United - his first in more than a year - and set the platform for United to keep the pressure on runaway leaders Chelsea. Rooney, 19, finished off the Blues with a beautifully-weighted lob but the day belonged to Keano - and on this evidence there are plenty more days left in the tank yet. United boss Alex Ferguson said: "It was a good result, given the circumstances of a mammoth, emotional game against Arsenal on Tuesday. We were too pedantic in the first half and we knew we needed more urgency. We got behind them but we needed something to open up and Roy produced it. It was a fantastic goal."
James Fletcher, News of the world

RVN
06-02-2005, 08:22 PM
Glazer needs a bullet through his brain. :mad:

Glazer makes bid

American business tycoon Malcolm Glazer has launched a formal attempt to buy Manchester United.

Glazer has been trying to buy the club for the last year.

He said he had now approached the United board with "detailed proposals".

He hopes these will lead to United's acceptance of a formal bid.

United's chief executive David Gill said in December he would not entertain further talks with Glazer until he received "definitive proposals".

But a statement on Sunday confirmed the proposals had been received and were being discussed.

Glazer is the owner of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers NFL franchise.

Glazer's earlier attempts to take over the club were rejected because of the amount of debt involved but it is thought Glazer has substantially reduced this.

It is not clear what position major shareholders John Magnier and JP McManus are taking on the bid approach.

http://www.sky.com/skynews/article/0,,30400-1170050,00.html

mclarenfan
06-02-2005, 08:46 PM
Is Glazer :s17: making a bid or is he begging? anyway he doesnt look threatening anymore....

Raul7
06-02-2005, 09:21 PM
Don't need to worry cos since SAF took over, he managed the team's overall transitions pretty well from Cantona's era till now... Give him time to rebuild the aging midfield.

ya.i agree with RuMmYtUb too! hope Sir Alex will sign Rafel Van Dar Varrt to boost the midfield :)

Raul7
06-02-2005, 09:24 PM
Manchester United are reported to be ready to offer Ryan Giggs a new two-year deal that will almost certainly see the winger end his career at the club.

Giggs and United have been in dispute over his contractual situation, with 18 months left on his current deal.

The Welsh star has been seeking a two-year extension, but the club were only prepared to offer him a 12-month deal because of his age.

However, such has been Giggs's form this term, United's board seem ready to relent and hand the 31-year-old the further two years he desires.

The wideman has produced a series of scintillating displays this season, and was a crucial factor in the stunning 4-2 win over Arsenal at Highbury last Tuesday.

If he is granted the two-year extension, as expected, it will take him to within a few months of his 34th birthday, and seems likely to see him hang up his boots at the club where he has spent his entire career.

He was linked with a move away from Old Trafford after news of the disagreement on the length of his new contract, with both Bolton Wanderers and Real Madrid mooted as potential suitors.

However, such talk now seems dead in the water for a player who has already spent over 14 years with The Red Devils

cutieboy86
06-02-2005, 09:32 PM
Manchester United are reported to be ready to offer Ryan Giggs a new two-year deal that will almost certainly see the winger end his career at the club.

Giggs and United have been in dispute over his contractual situation, with 18 months left on his current deal.

The Welsh star has been seeking a two-year extension, but the club were only prepared to offer him a 12-month deal because of his age.

However, such has been Giggs's form this term, United's board seem ready to relent and hand the 31-year-old the further two years he desires.

The wideman has produced a series of scintillating displays this season, and was a crucial factor in the stunning 4-2 win over Arsenal at Highbury last Tuesday.

If he is granted the two-year extension, as expected, it will take him to within a few months of his 34th birthday, and seems likely to see him hang up his boots at the club where he has spent his entire career.

He was linked with a move away from Old Trafford after news of the disagreement on the length of his new contract, with both Bolton Wanderers and Real Madrid mooted as potential suitors.

However, such talk now seems dead in the water for a player who has already spent over 14 years with The Red Devils

hope the news is true and giggs can sign the contract soon

Raul7
06-02-2005, 09:36 PM
hope the news is true and giggs can sign the contract soon

ya..no matter what..Utd should rewards Giggs for his loyalty to Utd since he signed a pro contract at age of 17 till now....err correct me if i'm wrong abt when he signed his pro contract.
:)

trax06
06-02-2005, 09:54 PM
ya.i agree with RuMmYtUb too! hope Sir Alex will sign Rafel Van Dar Varrt to boost the midfield :)

SAF shuld/must get him next summer,i want to see a player like him at OT.

Ronaldo7
06-02-2005, 09:59 PM
Is Glazer :s17: making a bid or is he begging? anyway he doesnt look threatening anymore....

he just made a fresh bid . knn , just won't give up . can't imagine if he really suceed :s27:

Raul7
06-02-2005, 10:01 PM
SAF shuld/must get him next summer,i want to see a player like him at OT.

yup, specially Utd missed out Ronaldinho n Robben :s27:

RVN
06-02-2005, 10:03 PM

omg this is no time for a joke, he is serious about the bid. :s27:
Don't just be happy to sit idley by while Glazer rapes Manchester United's future and then complain when everything goes wrong.

join www.shareholdersunited.org

Ultimate10002000
06-02-2005, 10:40 PM

Aiyah actually Man U should be more flexible in this Giggs' case. They everything also follow the book. With Giggs loyalty and contribution towards the club for all these years, the club management should just settle this quickly and accept the player request ma. 2 years extension to current contract only, since the player already pledge loyalty and want to end career at Man U. Actually what i feel is that even give Gigg another 3 years extension is still reasonable.

blackevil_2000
06-02-2005, 10:48 PM
Wesley Sneijder is good too i wanna to see him in manUTD shirt too leh what do u all think abt him?

trax06
06-02-2005, 11:07 PM
Wesley Sneijder is good too i wanna to see him in manUTD shirt too leh what do u all think abt him?

but if can choose you still prefer wesley to rafael ?

i think rafeal is better.

Raul7
06-02-2005, 11:07 PM
Aiyah actually Man U should be more flexible in this Giggs' case. They everything also follow the book. With Giggs loyalty and contribution towards the club for all these years, the club management should just settle this quickly and accept the player request ma. 2 years extension to current contract only, since the player already pledge loyalty and want to end career at Man U. Actually what i feel is that even give Gigg another 3 years extension is still reasonable.

yes, we should nt question Giggs loyalty to the club...

Raul7
06-02-2005, 11:09 PM

if i'm nt wrong, wesley is a right winger... i opt for Van Der Varrt :)

blackevil_2000
06-02-2005, 11:13 PM
if i'm nt wrong, wesley is a right winger... i opt for Van Der Varrt :)
i think he center n left midfield in total manger 05 he cm n lm but not winger.......
the best get them both!!!!!!!!!!!!! :s12: :s12: :s12:

usjag_18
07-02-2005, 12:07 AM
But I think both WS & RVDV will not come cheap. Moreover, we did sell EDD cheaply to Aston Villa.

usjag_18
07-02-2005, 01:03 AM
I just went to the mechandise shop yesterday and finally seek some answers from them. Finally, I know why my membership for Man Utd S.E.A is not being requested to renew. It's all due to some review they are doing. So I have to wait for next season to join them thru internet apply. Cannot believe it man. If I join, it will costs me 30pounds. Whoa, I think I need to discuss with my mother about it man.

Anyway, any of you are joining the membership?

Rgds,
O'

Kyubi
07-02-2005, 02:02 AM
hahah chelsea drop pts .. i got a feeling they will be dropping lots more .. they seems frustrated against man c haha

OKK77
07-02-2005, 02:07 AM
-2 to the gap! If Milan wins later, this certainly is a good week!

RVN
07-02-2005, 02:08 AM
Next week hope everton beat chelsea and we beat City, that be ideal for us. :evil:

kahmun7
07-02-2005, 02:14 AM
hehe... would like to thank James and Dunne for their performance against Chelsea..
hope they dun perform THAT well against Man Utd next match
:(

Also, hope that Chelsea without Robben for the rest of the season.. :evil: Chelsea really missing his touch... :s8:

JirQUEST
07-02-2005, 04:24 AM
hehe... would like to thank James and Dunne for their performance against Chelsea..
hope they dun perform THAT well against Man Utd next match
:(

Also, hope that Chelsea without Robben for the rest of the season.. :evil: Chelsea really missing his touch... :s8:
dun worry... man utd will win 2-0 :s13:

MatrixFanatic
07-02-2005, 05:46 AM
Wah seh, ho sey liao. 0-0... And now for Man City. :evil:

Raul7
07-02-2005, 07:36 AM
I just went to the mechandise shop yesterday and finally seek some answers from them. Finally, I know why my membership for Man Utd S.E.A is not being requested to renew. It's all due to some review they are doing. So I have to wait for next season to join them thru internet apply. Cannot believe it man. If I join, it will costs me 30pounds. Whoa, I think I need to discuss with my mother about it man.

Rgds,
O'

hw come 30 pounds ? u join the local one right ? mine expire long long time ago...last time was $60+ for 1 yr. :)

Raul7
07-02-2005, 07:36 AM
Wah seh, ho sey liao. 0-0... And now for Man City. :evil:

yeah man.....Chelsea is going down :evil:

cracker
07-02-2005, 08:01 AM
Next week hope everton beat chelsea and we beat City, that be ideal for us. :evil:

man city is another jinx team for MU...

I recall for the last few season most of the result tat tend to go towards City side. Bot forgetting last or the season before last,,,the 3-1 or 4-1 thrashing.

kengbeng
07-02-2005, 08:11 AM

Rgds,
O'
Hey, frankly there's not much use in that membership. I used to have it years ago, but it was all a waste of money, in my opinion. Unless you have loads of cash to spare, you might want to spend your money wisely elsewhere.

Seals
07-02-2005, 08:29 AM
hope found guilty and deduct points...FA..quick... u r slow on this.. ) ban pple so fast 3 games cannot plays,,

Ronaldo7
07-02-2005, 09:51 AM
man city is another jinx team for MU...

I recall for the last few season most of the result tat tend to go towards City side. Bot forgetting last or the season before last,,,the 3-1 or 4-1 thrashing.

i still can remember swp's goal against us :(

the gap is down to 9 points now . we only can hope to win our remaining games with chelsea dropping some point on the way :s22:

mclarenfan
07-02-2005, 12:09 PM
:s12: Chelsea drop points liao! :s12:

They drop 3 more when they play against us.....so gap is virtually 6pts :s12:

rza29
07-02-2005, 01:01 PM
not forgetting they losing against aresenal and drawing with everton...

cutieboy86
07-02-2005, 02:36 PM
woah... thx to james for his heroics... hope chelsea drop more pts along the way and FA deduct their pts, then the championship race will be wide open... man utd to win all the way and chelsea to drop more pts along the way... hee...

nakitas
07-02-2005, 04:18 PM
Wat gd timing to hit form... When tos Chelskis n Arses r losing their grips... Juz keep it up, ManUtd & tos cocks frm London will diam diam liao... :s13:

usjag_18
07-02-2005, 04:29 PM
woah... thx to james for his heroics... hope chelsea drop more pts along the way and FA deduct their pts, then the championship race will be wide open... man utd to win all the way and chelsea to drop more pts along the way... hee...
FA will not deduct their points until Arsenal decide to complain them. If Arsenal decided not to complain them, Chelsea will still remaining ahead of us.

usjag_18
07-02-2005, 04:41 PM
hw come 30 pounds ? u join the local one right ? mine expire long long time ago...last time was $60+ for 1 yr. :)

Hey, frankly there's not much use in that membership. I used to have it years ago, but it was all a waste of money, in my opinion. Unless you have loads of cash to spare, you might want to spend your money wisely elsewhere.

Ermm, not that I intend to join again since I will not be able to join the local membership. However, last time when I join Singapore's membership costs $68 and really nothing much about being Singapore members. Moreover, this time round, they will require us to join their England membership. But if I am not wrong, I will get their magzines every month. Still I think it's really depends larh. I know some people still joining their membership in England. Quite nice.

Rgds,
O'

nakitas
07-02-2005, 04:50 PM
Devils siao??? Sign membership lor... Else i dnt see t point... I nver renew mine also...

cutieboy86
07-02-2005, 05:15 PM
Cantona's Glazer rap
Manchester United legend Eric Cantona has told Malcolm Glazer: We don’t want you at Old Trafford. And United manager Alex Ferguson, along with current striker Ole Gunnar Solksjaer, have backed Cantona in the fight to stop the American business tycoon getting his hands on the club. He has been stalking the club for 17 months and now says he has succeeded in raising the £800million he needs to seize control. But French maverick Cantona insisted: “If Glazer were to come here, we would lose everything.” Fergie added: “We don’t want the club to be in anyone else’s hands.” And Solksjaer, sidelined through injury, declared: “I’m absolutely on the side of the fans who don’t want him at the club. I think United is in very good hands as it is today.”
Michael Morgan, The Sun

Keane machine
Sir Alex Ferguson hailed Roy Keane as one of the greatest players in Manchester United’s history after the Irishman’s 50th goal for the club inspired his side to a 2-0 victory over Birmingham. The Red Devils looked set to suffer a massive Highbury hangover as they toiled to overcome a Blues outfit eager to give Steve Bruce his first victory at Old Trafford as a manager. But after 55 minutes Keane took centre stage, taking Cristiano Ronaldo’s short pass in his stride before lashing a shot beyond Maik Taylor. Wayne Rooney added a second late on but by then Birmingham’s resistance had cracked under the weight of Keane’s outstanding individual contribution. Ferguson said: “When you are talking about Manchester United 30 or 500 years from now, Roy Keane will still be regarded as one of the greatest players ever at this club."
Neil Custis, The Sun

MatrixFanatic
07-02-2005, 05:50 PM
i still can remember swp's goal against us :(

Heinze will handle him. :evil:

RVN
07-02-2005, 05:52 PM
I see some redcafe members are blasting United fans for not joining Shareholders United. :s22:

http://www.redcafe.net/showthread.php?p=1173425#post1173425

usjag_18
07-02-2005, 06:17 PM
Devils siao??? Sign membership lor... Else i dnt see t point... I nver renew mine also...

Lolx... Not really super siao for Red Devils, but can count as long-time supporter. But dun think I will join the membership larh. Just asking whether anyone here join their membership or not.

I see some redcafe members are blasting United fans for not joining Shareholders United. :s22:

http://www.redcafe.net/showthread.php?p=1173425#post1173425

I did join the shareholders united. But seriously, whether we are going to do anything will not change the fact that Glazer wanted to buy Man. United out! It's better that we do something constructive than just talking big like them. Moreover, it's not everyone know about the procedure of joining it. Scold people also no use.

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
07-02-2005, 06:24 PM
Fans United in protest against Glazer

Manchester United legends Eric Cantona and Sir Alex Ferguson have lent their backing to a supporters' group who are vehemently opposed to the proposed takeover of the club by Malcolm Glazer.

United fans make their feelings known last year (NealSimpson/Empics) (http://www.soccernet.com/images/england/20041020/mufcprotest_nsimp.jpg)

Cantona and Ferguson, along with Ole Gunnar Solskjaer, are all adamant Glazer's revived bid should not succeed and have thrown their weight behind a campaign by Shareholders United.

The trio have all spoken out against the bid by the American business tycoon and were featured on 60,000 cards distributed amongst fans at the 2-0 win against Birmingham at Old Trafford on Saturday.

Ferguson said: 'We don't want the club to be in anyone else's hands. I support that.

'Groups like Shareholders United can only be good for the game. I would urge United fans to get involved.'

Echoing the fears of many fans, Cantona said: 'If Glazer were to come here, we would lose everything,' while Solskjaer said: 'I am absolutely on the supporters' side and think the club is in very good hands as it is today.'

The threat of a takeover by Glazer moved a step closer yesterday when it was confirmed the Red Devils had received `definite proposals' which could lead to a formal offer.

United chief executive David Gill must now examine Glazer's proposals in detail before informing the Tampa Bay Buccaneers owner whether his plans meet general approval.

Gill has already rebuffed two approaches from Glazer because of the high level of debt they required, but with reports suggesting the potential bid has been amended, United supporters know this time they may not be so lucky, even if they have grave doubts about whether the borrowing levels have actually been reduced.

'He may have restructured his bid using fancy financial terms to disguise the amount of debt it actually entails, but the fact remains he will still be using Manchester United's money to buy the club,' said Shareholders United spokesman Oliver Houston.

'The board did tell Glazer they wouldn't talk to him until he came back with a formal bid and we expect them to honour that statement.

'It is not up to the board of Manchester United to help Glazer by telling him whether the level of debt in his bid is acceptable.

'Nevertheless, we accept this is a serious situation, game time to use words Glazer will understand, and we are ready to fight back.

'Supporters closed the Megastore in October as part of a direct action campaign, while our organisation has 20,000 members alone that will not be ignored.

'On the 47th anniversary of the Munich air disaster, we will not allow a man purely interested in lining his own pockets to ride roughshod over the history and traditions of our club.'

Glazer already owns a 28.1% stake in the club and has been preparing to launch a takeover bid for over 12 months.

His dream appeared to have floundered in November when, following Gill's refusal to let him inspect United's accounts, Glazer voted three senior directors - legal advisor Maurice Watkins, commercial director Andy Anson and non-executive director Phillip Yea - off the Old Trafford board.

The move cost Glazer the backing of his PR advisors Brunswick, bankers JP Morgan and it appeared any chance of raising the cash to complete an #800million buy-out.

However, it now appears the financiers have had a change of heart and are again thought to be major players in Glazer's fresh approach, based at around 300p per share, which was confirmed in an official club statement yesterday.

'The board of Manchester United stated on December 20 that the Glazer Family Partnership had indicated potential revisions to its previous proposal and that Manchester United did not intend to open discussions on the matter until it had received a definitive proposal,' read the statement.

'The board can confirm that it has now received a detailed proposal subject to various preconditions which may form the basis of an offer for Manchester United from Glazer.'

Among the possible changes that are rumoured to have been made are a reduction in the debt required to complete the deal from #500million to #300million, a commitment to proceed with the #45million stadium expansion, a guarantee there would be no sale and leaseback of Old Trafford and a guarantee of funds to reinvest in the playing squad.

Should Glazer succeed in his aims, it is thought his sons Avi and Joel would play a major role in the running of the club even though Gill's position does not immediately appear under threat.

It is reported that Glazer does not intend to approach Irish businessmen John Magnier and JP McManus, who own a 28.9% stake in the club through their Cubic Expression company, until a formal bid is made.

The American will be only too aware that no matter what Gill says, unless he can strike a deal with the hard-nosed Irish businessmen, his plans would be in tatters.

MY ANSWER FOR HIM IS "GO AWAY, U F_U_C_K_I_N_G A**H*LE!!!" :s27: :frus: :mad:

RVN
07-02-2005, 06:39 PM
Apparently its isn't the case, United board has still not offer Giggs any new deal other than the 12-month extension. wtf are our board doing? :s27:

http://www.manchesteronline.co.uk/sport/football/manchesterunited/s/145/145333_ryan_stil_lin_reds_stalemate.html

usjag_18
07-02-2005, 06:50 PM
Apparently its isn't the case, United board has still not offer Giggs any new deal other than the 12-month extension. wtf are our board doing? :s27:

http://www.manchesteronline.co.uk/sport/football/manchesterunited/s/145/145333_ryan_stil_lin_reds_stalemate.html
Err.... I tot they already signed another 2 yrs more with him?

RVN
07-02-2005, 06:53 PM
Err.... I tot they already signed another 2 yrs more with him?

No they haven't. I wish they have, but the contract talks remains deadlocked. :o

usjag_18
07-02-2005, 06:57 PM
Team of the Week (Soccernet)

In midfield, I went for Dennis Rommedahl, Edu, Roy Keane and Freddie Ljungberg. Here's why:

Meanwhile Keane was rolling back the years in another wonderful performance for Manchester United in their 2-0 win over Birmingham.

United boss Alex Ferguson said: 'That was the Roy Keane of 10 years ago out there this afternoon. When we needed some urgency and someone to open them up, he provided it.'

Keane also scored his 50th United goal, bursting in to the box and driving a low shot in to the bottom corner. A truly great performance from a great player. R-E-S-P-E-C-T.

source (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/feature?id=324248&cc=4716)

usjag_18
07-02-2005, 07:02 PM
No they haven't. I wish they have, but the contract talks remains deadlocked. :o
That's HORRIBLE!!! What's wrong with that stupid D.Gills doing!??!! What's wrong giving R.Giggs more $$$ & 2 more yrs of contract? He's really a GEM, he wanted to play for us no matter how bad the situations we are in & he determine to play for us even though clubs like R.Madrid, Inter Milan and other clubs show so many interests in him. DG better signed him, otherwise, he's really as lame as P.Kenyon.

Raul7
07-02-2005, 07:09 PM
Ermm, not that I intend to join again since I will not be able to join the local membership. However, last time when I join Singapore's membership costs $68 and really nothing much about being Singapore members. Moreover, this time round, they will require us to join their England membership. But if I am not wrong, I will get their magzines every month. Still I think it's really depends larh. I know some people still joining their membership in England. Quite nice.

Rgds,
O'

ya i do agree local one sucks man. not much benefits.... :)

usjag_18
07-02-2005, 07:17 PM
ya i do agree local one sucks man. not much benefits.... :)
And somemore, they closed down Red Cafe restaurant & the Devils bar also turned smaller in some ways. Very disappointed.

Raul7
07-02-2005, 07:20 PM
And somemore, they closed down Red Cafe restaurant & the Devils bar also turned smaller in some ways. Very disappointed.

ya.last time i every week went Red cafe for the membership night.. :) so sad that all the management people all left liao... :)

Ultimate10002000
07-02-2005, 07:45 PM

Any idea on when it will be confirm ? Hope this can be settled ASAP.

usjag_18
07-02-2005, 07:50 PM
Any idea on when it will be confirm ? Hope this can be settled ASAP.
Ya, everyone have the same hope.

genesis113
07-02-2005, 08:12 PM
:s12: Chelsea drop points liao! :s12:

They drop 3 more when they play against us.....so gap is virtually 6pts :s12:

Chelsea dropped pts, and we hv hope now, but Gooners still under our neck wf only 2 pts gap, one match result will change our position, so never over-confident, we must def Man City next week.

mclarenfan
07-02-2005, 08:23 PM
Wenger hasn't complained regarding the cole n chelsea talk to the FA right?....why iam not surprised...hmmm...now, would he have complained if it was cole n man utd talk? :s7:

mclarenfan
07-02-2005, 08:50 PM
Chelsea accused of player tapping probe....Mourinho gave this reply....

But Mourinho distanced himself from the accusations, telling Sky Sports: 'The facts are there. I know nothing about it. I don't want to know.

'I'm not worried with it. My life is the same, trying to enjoy my work, my life. I've nothing else to say.'

He seems to be philosiphical person...

(Fiction)
Imagine....one day, after Mourinho :frus: loses the Title to Man utd...he goes and gets drunk and while driving back home....makes a hit-and-run accident on the road....Next day he is accused.....His Reply....

But Mourinho distanced himself from the accusations, telling Sky Sports: 'The facts are there. I know nothing about it. I don't want to know.

'I'm not worried with it. My life is the same, trying to enjoy my work, my life. I've nothing else to say.'

cutieboy86
07-02-2005, 09:04 PM
hope tis is true ba

Giggs to accept pay cut and stay
Ryan Giggs has worked out a compromise deal with Manchester United to ensure he finishes his playing days at Old Trafford. United will now give their longest-serving player the two-year extension he was looking for instead of the 12-month deal they had originally offered. For his part, Giggs, who has 18 months of his current contract to run, is understood to have agreed to take a pay cut from £75,000 a week to £60,000 a week.
Richard Tanner, Dail Express

blackevil_2000
07-02-2005, 09:55 PM
mi too hehe
gigg stating that good

RuMmYtUb
07-02-2005, 10:23 PM
Team of the Week (Soccernet)

In midfield, I went for Dennis Rommedahl, Edu, Roy Keane and Freddie Ljungberg. Here's why:

Meanwhile Keane was rolling back the years in another wonderful performance for Manchester United in their 2-0 win over Birmingham.

United boss Alex Ferguson said: 'That was the Roy Keane of 10 years ago out there this afternoon. When we needed some urgency and someone to open them up, he provided it.'

Keane also scored his 50th United goal, bursting in to the box and driving a low shot in to the bottom corner. A truly great performance from a great player. R-E-S-P-E-C-T.

source (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/feature?id=324248&cc=4716)

Cos there's only 1 KEANO !

Ultimate10002000
07-02-2005, 10:58 PM
Now is still not the time for Man U to keep thinking of overtaking Chelsea, now should be thinking of preventing Arsenal from taking back the 2nd spot and overtake Man U. When the gap between Man U and Arsenal has distant then think of overtaking Chelsea. 2 points to separate Man U and Arsenal is not good enough, must work harder and dont slip down

cutieboy86
07-02-2005, 11:14 PM
Paying Tribute To United's Driving Force

Wilf Pays Tribute to Reds Legend

It was fantastic to see Roy Keane score his 50th goal for United against Birmingham, and it was a feat he thoroughly deserved. Not only is he a real fan’s player, he’s a player’s player and a manager’s player – in fact he’s everybody’s kind of player except the opposition of course!

When you look back on his career it’s just greatness all the way. He’s the ultimate midfielder who can do everything from winning challenges at the back to driving forward into the box. But more than anything it’s been Roy’s ability to lift the other players around him and help them reach the kind of standards he’s set for himself that sets him apart.

Every player at Old Trafford is at United because they’ve got great assets, but Roy is able to get the very best out of his team-mates and drag the goodness out of them. He’s the man who drives us on and when he’s not playing we’ve not had anyone who’s been able to lift us like he does. We’re not a one-man team by any means, but when Roy’s in the team he gives us that little something extra.

The likes of Denis Law, George Best and Nobby Stiles all had that special spark which made them stand out from the rest and I remember thinking the same about Roy when he first joined United in 1993 - he looked like the perfect midfielder. I think we all thought we’d never find another Bryan Robson and a Captain Marvel type player, but Roy Keane has certainly become our Captain Marvel over the years.

There have been so many games in which he’s been so influential, but the one that always stands out for me is the Champions League semi-final against Juventus in Turin in ’99. He got us back into the game with a goal and despite picking up a yellow card which ruled him out of the final, he continued to drive the team forward and nothing was going to stop him getting us to the final. But that’s Roy Keane all over; a true pro. Apart from his natural ability, his determination to succeed is something we all admire.

Earlier this season some people were saying he wasn’t the Roy Keane of old but he’s proved in recent weeks that there’s still a lot left in him yet. He’ll know himself when it’s time to call it a day but he’s not giving in easily, in fact he’s raising his game week after week at the moment and leading the team brilliantly.

One of his greatest assets is his honesty and I’m sure that will help him if he goes into management. He tells it how it is and players respond to that. Being successful in your playing career doesn’t always make you a successful manager as we’ve seen in the past, but I think Roy can get things out of players that not everyone can. He knows the game well and I’m sure he’ll manage players quite comfortably. If he can put into them what he puts into his game as a player, he’ll be great at it.

Overall, we’ve been very fortunate to have him and he’s certainly going to take some replacing. He’ll be irreplaceable in what he does for the team, but I’m sure Sir Alex will come up with somebody who he feels can do something else to lift Manchester United.

nakitas
08-02-2005, 12:10 AM
Lolx... Not really super siao for Red Devils, but can count as long-time supporter. But dun think I will join the membership larh. Just asking whether anyone here join their membership or not.

Haha, oops, i think i miss out t "BAR" word... I meant Devils Bar Siao lah... :s13: At first i join t membership becos wanna show loyality then came t Devils Bar frenzy... Wanna sign friends in to have fun... But now, no more liao lor...

usjag_18
08-02-2005, 12:25 AM
hope tis is true ba

Giggs to accept pay cut and stay
Ryan Giggs has worked out a compromise deal with Manchester United to ensure he finishes his playing days at Old Trafford. United will now give their longest-serving player the two-year extension he was looking for instead of the 12-month deal they had originally offered. For his part, Giggs, who has 18 months of his current contract to run, is understood to have agreed to take a pay cut from £75,000 a week to £60,000 a week.
Richard Tanner, Dail Express

That will be COOLX!!! :s12: Please let it be true... Anyway, only £15,000 deduction, I believe R.Giggs still one of the highest salaries player. We cannot lose him @ now, I hope he can end his career @ his one & only club.

Rgds,
O'

Raul7
08-02-2005, 12:32 AM
That will be COOLX!!! :s12: Please let it be true... Anyway, only £15,000 deduction, I believe R.Giggs still one of the highest salaries player. We cannot lose him @ now, I hope he can end his career @ his one & only club.

Rgds,
O'

yeah man, hope giggs will end his career in Utd :)

Ultimate10002000
08-02-2005, 12:37 AM
As long as the contract extension talk went through smoothly .... why not ? Just give him that 2 years extension la. Stupid Man U management drag so long.

RVN
08-02-2005, 12:43 AM
This is from a newspaper report, I don't trust that story written, beside Giggs agent has already come out and said there are no agreement or talks with United yet. Will the bloody tight-arse United board just give him a 2-year deal and move on instead of making a big fuss about it. :s27:

http://www.4thegame.com/club/mufc/news/166401/no_giggs_deal.html

usjag_18
08-02-2005, 03:43 AM
This is from a newspaper report, I don't trust that story written, beside Giggs agent has already come out and said there are no agreement or talks with United yet. Will the bloody tight-arse United board just give him a 2-year deal and move on instead of making a big fuss about it. :s27:

http://www.4thegame.com/club/mufc/news/166401/no_giggs_deal.html
I am as pi**ed as U are. There's really nothing but PRAY HARD now!

Raul7
08-02-2005, 07:19 AM
Roy Keane has vowed to continue leading Manchester United for as long as he feels he is contributing to the team.

The Irish powerhouse has been at the top of his game this term and produced another display full of passion and quality, as he led The Red Devils to a hard-fought 2-0 win over Birmingham City.

The 33-year-old is in the latter stages of his career, but Keane claims retirement will only be considered when he feels time is catching up with him.

"As long as I am providing something for the team and influencing them, I will carry on," said the midfield colossus after scoring his 50th goal for the club in the win over Blues.

"When the moment comes when I feel I am not doing that and I am falling below the standards set by this club, I will know it is time to call it a day."

Keane has battled back from serious knee and groin injuries to rediscover his best form and is happy with the signals his body is giving him.

"I know I am getting older and have had some bad injuries which take their toll. But right now, I feel fit and I feel good."

Life after playing could see Keane follow in the footsteps of his mentor Sir Alex Ferguson and head into management.

"I am taking the coaching badges and am enjoying that," he added. "It could be something I go into after I finish playing.

"I have also thought about management, but that is in the future. Right now, I want to concentrate on doing a job as a player for this club.

Ultimate10002000
08-02-2005, 10:48 AM
Roy Keane can play for Man U for another 3 years if he want to then retire happily. Cant bear to see this good player leave Man U too soon.

cutieboy86
08-02-2005, 10:52 AM
yar cant bear to see giggs leave man utd sia... faster give him the contract lar

RVN
08-02-2005, 11:22 AM
Glazer rot in hell and die, you dickhead. :mad:

New City backers boost Glazer bid

Nils Pratley
Tuesday February 8, 2005
The Guardian

Manchester United's shares rose almost 5% yesterday as the City became increasingly convinced that Malcolm Glazer is close to winning his battle to buy the club.
However, the American faces accusations of financial engineering as details emerged of the new, and complex, financing arrangements for his £800m proposal.

The Guardian has learned that the Glazer family plans to recruit at least four City institutions as fellow investors in United. The Glazers and the City firms would each invest roughly £250m in new preference shares in United, with the family's contribution mostly being its existing 28.2% stake in United. The Glazers would then have the right to buy out the City firms over time, so as to reach full economic ownership of United at some point in the future.

Under these arrangements, the longer the Glazers wait to buy out the City investors, the higher the price they would have to pay for full control. The price would rise at a fixed rate each year and the City firms would have no access to the football club's cashflows.

In financial terms, say sources familiar with the proposal, the effect would be to transfer risk away from United, the football club, and on to the Glazer family. It is an attempt to persuade the board that United's assets and cashflows can be ring-fenced.

However, United supporters will be alarmed by the fact that the football club will still be loaded with initial debts of almost £300m, a sum provided by the investment bank JP Morgan.

Under normal banking arrangements, those borrowings would be secured against the club's fixed assets, of which Old Trafford is the largest. At the moment, United is free of all debt, reflecting the current board's policy of running the club in a financially conservative manner.

Fans' groups will also be concerned that none of the City institutions has yet identified itself, even though they could end up with control of United if the Glazers fail to make the buy-out payments.

Some of the firms are understood to have insisted on anonymity, at least until the plan is ready to be converted into a formal takeover offer. At that point, their names would become public in the required offer document.

JP Morgan is thought also to be acting as an underwriter of the preference shares. That effectively means it would step in if any of the other City firms drop out.

United yesterday refused to say when it will give a formal response to the Glazer proposal, although it is still thought to be aiming for this week. It will not be today, however, as the chief executive David Gill is in Geneva at a Uefa meeting and not available for a board meeting.

United's chairman Sir Roy Gardner, and corporate advisers Cazenove, seem already to have given Glazer some encouragement by indicating that the latest proposal is serious and cannot be rejected out of hand. The last offer was rejected rapidly last November because of its over-reliance on borrowings of £500m.

At the bare minimum, Glazer requires access to United's sponsorship contracts and other financial documents in order to turn his proposal into a formal bid. JP Morgan and the other City firms will not advance any cash without a thorough inspection of United's books, the process known in the City as due diligence.

Glazer's sons Joel and Avi, who will lead any negotiations with United, are also hoping to secure a recommendation from the board that investors support the bid. Given the level of hostility to the Glazers from United supporters' groups, that would be a deeply unpopular act.

The key uncertainty remains the views of the Irish investors, JP McManus and John Magnier, who own 29.1% of United.

Dublin sources deny that they have signalled to the board their wish that Glazer be given access to sufficient information to make a formal offer if he wishes.

However, the widespread assumption in the City is that they would be prepared to sell their shares at 300p if an offer was made without conditions. The rise in United's share price yesterday was 12.75p to 281p.

http://football.guardian.co.uk/News_Story/0,1563,1408055,00.html?gusrc=rss

Ronaldo7
08-02-2005, 11:23 AM
money is not the problem , the problem is the policy the board has in place not to give older player a longer extension :s45:

Ultimate10002000
08-02-2005, 11:36 AM
Actually this kind of policy can be made more flexible. Such as for the loyal player that has alot of contribution the management can just agree to the player request and dont follow the book. As for those not very good player din contribute much one then follow the book.

half_dead
08-02-2005, 12:11 PM
Paying Tribute To United's Driving Force

Wilf Pays Tribute to Reds Legend

It was fantastic to see Roy Keane score his 50th goal for United against Birmingham, and it was a feat he thoroughly deserved. Not only is he a real fan’s player, he’s a player’s player and a manager’s player – in fact he’s everybody’s kind of player except the opposition of course!

When you look back on his career it’s just greatness all the way. He’s the ultimate midfielder who can do everything from winning challenges at the back to driving forward into the box. But more than anything it’s been Roy’s ability to lift the other players around him and help them reach the kind of standards he’s set for himself that sets him apart.

Every player at Old Trafford is at United because they’ve got great assets, but Roy is able to get the very best out of his team-mates and drag the goodness out of them. He’s the man who drives us on and when he’s not playing we’ve not had anyone who’s been able to lift us like he does. We’re not a one-man team by any means, but when Roy’s in the team he gives us that little something extra.

The likes of Denis Law, George Best and Nobby Stiles all had that special spark which made them stand out from the rest and I remember thinking the same about Roy when he first joined United in 1993 - he looked like the perfect midfielder. I think we all thought we’d never find another Bryan Robson and a Captain Marvel type player, but Roy Keane has certainly become our Captain Marvel over the years.

There have been so many games in which he’s been so influential, but the one that always stands out for me is the Champions League semi-final against Juventus in Turin in ’99. He got us back into the game with a goal and despite picking up a yellow card which ruled him out of the final, he continued to drive the team forward and nothing was going to stop him getting us to the final. But that’s Roy Keane all over; a true pro. Apart from his natural ability, his determination to succeed is something we all admire.

Earlier this season some people were saying he wasn’t the Roy Keane of old but he’s proved in recent weeks that there’s still a lot left in him yet. He’ll know himself when it’s time to call it a day but he’s not giving in easily, in fact he’s raising his game week after week at the moment and leading the team brilliantly.

One of his greatest assets is his honesty and I’m sure that will help him if he goes into management. He tells it how it is and players respond to that. Being successful in your playing career doesn’t always make you a successful manager as we’ve seen in the past, but I think Roy can get things out of players that not everyone can. He knows the game well and I’m sure he’ll manage players quite comfortably. If he can put into them what he puts into his game as a player, he’ll be great at it.

Overall, we’ve been very fortunate to have him and he’s certainly going to take some replacing. He’ll be irreplaceable in what he does for the team, but I’m sure Sir Alex will come up with somebody who he feels can do something else to lift Manchester United.

Yah, he is the true captain. I hope MU can win the Champions league this year for him.

ferr4ri
08-02-2005, 12:18 PM
All in all he is a legend
but he does fustrates the team and the fans sometimes...
like some silly challenges, earns a red card
or say wrong thing in book
kena banned..... then Man Utd like snake w/o head like tat

Yah, he is the true captain. I hope MU can win the Champions league this year for him.

mclarenfan
08-02-2005, 01:25 PM
cannot blame the board la....they got a policy, somekind of system to follow....they also dont want him to go ma....if they give giggs today tomorrow it will be someone....remember most of players 30 or above are great players...or else they wont last that long in this club....even SAF will go into 1 yr rolling contract soon....verdict: board trying not to show double std....

Raul7
08-02-2005, 01:45 PM
ya this bloody ** kia Glazer....hope the fans in UK whack him :s27:

mclarenfan
08-02-2005, 01:54 PM
Get Osama Bin Laden to become Man Utd shareholder and fan....then Osama can deal with Glazer...

MatrixFanatic
08-02-2005, 03:09 PM
Get Osama Bin Laden to become Man Utd shareholder and fan....then Osama can deal with Glazer...

Osama is an Arsenal fan! Bo Kor Leng! :s13:

blackevil_2000
08-02-2005, 03:51 PM
Osama is an Arsenal fan! Bo Kor Leng! :s13:
how u noe?

MatrixFanatic
08-02-2005, 04:04 PM
how u noe?

Read newspaper la.

Raul7
08-02-2005, 04:06 PM
Read newspaper la.

think that time newpaper got say...hahahaha.... :s13:

blackevil_2000
08-02-2005, 04:36 PM
i didn't noe that leh

Ronaldo7
08-02-2005, 04:52 PM
he went to highbury for a match when he was studying in london :look:

btw , we are
http://www.shareholdersunited.org/images/nfsbanner.gif

cutieboy86
08-02-2005, 06:25 PM
Get lost Glazer
Manchester United stars Ryan Giggs and Rio Ferdinand last night joined forces to voice their disapproval of Malcolm Glazer's planned £800million takeover of Old Trafford. Giggs and Ferdinand linked with United boss Sir Alex Ferguson, team-mate Ole Gunnar Solskjaer and United hero Eric Cantona in denouncing Glazer's attempts to seize control of the club. "Of course we sympathise with the views of the fans," said Giggs. "As far as they're concerned, there's nothing wrong with the way the club is being run." Ferdinand added: "A lot of people want the club's interest to be with people who have grown up with the club and have got its interests at heart," said Ferdinand. "No one knows what this guy will be bringing to the table. So we'll just have to wait and see what Glazer comes with. I'd like to see the situation resolved either way. I think people are getting bored with him coming in and out with new proposals."

D-day for Glazer's United bid
Manchester United's board meet on Thursday to decide the fate of Malcolm Glazer’s latest takeover approach. American tycoon Glazer tabled an £800million offer last week. He wants the United board to recommend shareholders accept his offer, so he will not have to deal directly with the club’s biggest shareholders, John Magnier and JP McManus. But United winger Ryan Giggs last night admitted he could identify with fans fighting to block the deal. He said: “The Glazer things don’t affect the players but I sympathise with the view of the fans. There is nothing wrong with the way the club is run and fans want that to continue. So do I."
Ian King, The Sun

Glazer closing in
Malcolm Glazer will win his year-long battle for control of Manchester United in the next 72 hours, according to City sources close to the takeover bid. There is an outside chance of Glazer being gazumped by an interested party from the Gulf, but time is running out. And last night the City source said: "There is a deep-rooted fear now among fans' groups and those close to United that the board will have to recommend the Glazer proposals."
Harry Harris, Daily Express

Ultimate10002000
08-02-2005, 07:04 PM
Look like this Glazer sage has begin a episode 2 liaoz. Return of the Glazer. He just want to keep appearing in the paper, one look at him you will know that he is not serious in soccer. He just eye Man U as another business opportunity and not because he likes the club as soccer.

Ultimate10002000
08-02-2005, 07:16 PM
Happy Chinese New Year to everyone here. Enjoy the holiday and take care.

mclarenfan
08-02-2005, 07:18 PM
Reason why Glazer should reconsider his Man utd takeover idea....

see the reason on this link...
see for yourself (http://www.photoi.org/gallery/data/500/2545osama2-thumb.png) :D

Ultimate10002000
08-02-2005, 07:32 PM
think that time newpaper got say...hahahaha.... :s13:

If Osama really went into Arsenal, George W.Bush will have to force himself every weekend to watch EPL especially when there is Arsenal matchup. Tape down the match and try to spot Osama in the audience stand. If spotted will call SWAT team to arrest him.

Ronaldo7
08-02-2005, 09:36 PM
Get lost Glazer
Manchester United stars Ryan Giggs and Rio Ferdinand last night joined forces to voice their disapproval of Malcolm Glazer's planned £800million takeover of Old Trafford. Giggs and Ferdinand linked with United boss Sir Alex Ferguson, team-mate Ole Gunnar Solskjaer and United hero Eric Cantona in denouncing Glazer's attempts to seize control of the club. "Of course we sympathise with the views of the fans," said Giggs. "As far as they're concerned, there's nothing wrong with the way the club is being run." Ferdinand added: "A lot of people want the club's interest to be with people who have grown up with the club and have got its interests at heart," said Ferdinand. "No one knows what this guy will be bringing to the table. So we'll just have to wait and see what Glazer comes with. I'd like to see the situation resolved either way. I think people are getting bored with him coming in and out with new proposals."

D-day for Glazer's United bid
Manchester United's board meet on Thursday to decide the fate of Malcolm Glazer’s latest takeover approach. American tycoon Glazer tabled an £800million offer last week. He wants the United board to recommend shareholders accept his offer, so he will not have to deal directly with the club’s biggest shareholders, John Magnier and JP McManus. But United winger Ryan Giggs last night admitted he could identify with fans fighting to block the deal. He said: “The Glazer things don’t affect the players but I sympathise with the view of the fans. There is nothing wrong with the way the club is run and fans want that to continue. So do I."
Ian King, The Sun

Glazer closing in
Malcolm Glazer will win his year-long battle for control of Manchester United in the next 72 hours, according to City sources close to the takeover bid. There is an outside chance of Glazer being gazumped by an interested party from the Gulf, but time is running out. And last night the City source said: "There is a deep-rooted fear now among fans' groups and those close to United that the board will have to recommend the Glazer proposals."
Harry Harris, Daily Express

i hope the last piece of news is not true :(

i don't want my beloved club to be in the hand of glazer :mad: