28-08-2002, 08:30 AM
hopefully he is ok.
Dolphin1977
28-08-2002, 08:33 AM
Originally posted by ignoramus
Outstanding!!! I just hope Scholes is ok
he is injured..
butt also injured...
SAF no midfield headache for the moment liao....
ralliart_ray
28-08-2002, 08:31 PM
nice nice.... made the wulu wulu team swallow 5 eggs
Kiwi8
28-08-2002, 08:45 PM
Originally posted by ralliart_ray
nice nice.... mad
made the wulu wulu team swallow 5 eggs
Very funny.... there's only 1 egg, & that is the other team's 0 score. Why is it 5?? Just becos the team scored 5? What if the score was 5-1? Then it becomes 4 eggs?? :confused:
Devilboy
28-08-2002, 09:15 PM
YES! RVN has open his scoring account! Other EPL teams will have to crack their brains on defence to stop him now! Good Work Man Utd!
tranze
02-09-2002, 08:36 PM
sigh keane up to his crazy self again
Devilboy
02-09-2002, 10:56 PM
Originally posted by tranze
sigh keane up to his crazy self again
Guess there is more to come! It is pretty obivious that Phil Neville was angry when Keane shoved him aside during the match!
Devilboy
03-09-2002, 08:54 PM
Keane is set for an operation on his hip. Will be out for 3 months....... Wonder will Man Utd be better or worse:confused:
Devilboy
03-09-2002, 08:55 PM
Man Utd Vs Boro.
Predictions anyone?
Last year, Boro snatch a 1-0 Victory late last season that greatly dented Man Utd title defence last year. Will Man Utd go all out for Revenge??
I think Man Utd will win 2-0! Hopefully RVN starts his premiership account! Boro looks pretty good nowadays while Man Utd was trouble by injuries and media pressure. Will our beloved club emerge victorious???
t0yb0x
04-09-2002, 02:33 AM
Originally posted by Devilboy
Man Utd Vs Boro.
Predictions anyone?
Last year, Boro snatch a 1-0 Victory late last season that greatly dented Man Utd title defence last year. Will Man Utd go all out for Revenge??
I think Man Utd will win 2-0! Hopefully RVN starts his premiership account! Boro looks pretty good nowadays while Man Utd was trouble by injuries and media pressure. Will our beloved club emerge victorious???
DUH!!!!!!
:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:
Man Utd now on form will win :bounce: lolz going to watch the match liao.
cracker
04-09-2002, 06:49 AM
Utd seemed to have lost their cohesion....esp in the last 20 min...they could have killed off the game within the hour, instead they cant finished it off in the last quarter..will definitely be punished if they are to face the big 5 ....
ifiron
04-09-2002, 10:11 AM
All right, 3 points in the bag is all it matters !!!
joecan
04-09-2002, 10:50 AM
Originally posted by cracker
Utd seemed to have lost their cohesion....esp in the last 20 min...they could have killed off the game within the hour, instead they cant finished it off in the last quarter..will definitely be punished if they are to face the big 5 ....
I think what they seems to be lacking is the ruthlessness to finish off opponents like they used to be. They are holding back after one goal........
Devilboy
04-09-2002, 08:51 PM
Originally posted by joecan
I think what they seems to be lacking is the ruthlessness to finish off opponents like they used to be. They are holding back after one goal........
Remember the year 1998 when Arsenal steal the title from Man Utd? The following year (Treble Season), Man Utd start off slow and goals were limited for the first 12 matches. I guess now, Ferguson wants his squad to play effective soccer rather than attractive soccer they used to. Get the whole squad to warm up and not to strain themselves early in the season. We got along way to go! There so many games, Man Utd just afford to strain their players so early.
tranze
06-09-2002, 03:28 AM
i believe veron would add more creativity
i guess he is held back when keane is there
a few more games and veron would be the boss of midfield
so lets wait and see...
go UNITED!!!
joecan
06-09-2002, 09:26 AM
i believe veron would add more creativity
i guess he is held back when keane is there
a few more games and veron would be the boss of midfield
so lets wait and see...
go UNITED!!!
I have waited for 1 seaon plus 1 world cup to see the so call "real" veron, now that Keane is sidelined, I too believe this is the last chance for him to prove himself, but I also believe that this is the best chance to show once and for all the kind of flop he is.
I am a ManU fan but no Veron please!!
Devilboy
06-09-2002, 09:25 PM
I have waited for 1 seaon plus 1 world cup to see the so call "real" veron, now that Keane is sidelined, I too believe this is the last chance for him to prove himself, but I also believe that this is the best chance to show once and for all the kind of flop he is.
I am a ManU fan but no Veron please!!
Does calling Veron flop every now and then gives you excitement??? Please.....Its getting boring! He did played well so far, though he didn't produce superstar performance, he did his job quite well. By the way, do you really watch the games or just focus on those who scores.
StormTrooper
07-09-2002, 09:29 AM
--------------------------------------------------------------------
LONDON - Rio Ferdinand and Michael Owen have rejected the latest outburst from Roy Keane - this time, suggesting that England was more interested in swopping jerseys than in beating Brazil at the World Cup.
The former Republic of Ireland international launched his stinging assessment of England following the serialisation of his outspoken autobiography.
'The players' body language at the end was: 'We've done okay, haven't we? We've got to the quarter-finals,' ' said Keane, adding that club team-mate Nicky Butt felt the same way.
'I spoke to Nicky Butt about them concentrating on swopping tops and he didn't disagree with me.'
----------------------------------------------------------------------
keane is really irritating me a lot these days. he just can't shut his mouth, i'd rather united do without him than veron.
Devilboy
07-09-2002, 11:22 AM
Originally posted by StormTrooper
--------------------------------------------------------------------
LONDON - Rio Ferdinand and Michael Owen have rejected the latest outburst from Roy Keane - this time, suggesting that England was more interested in swopping jerseys than in beating Brazil at the World Cup.
The former Republic of Ireland international launched his stinging assessment of England following the serialisation of his outspoken autobiography.
'The players' body language at the end was: 'We've done okay, haven't we? We've got to the quarter-finals,' ' said Keane, adding that club team-mate Nicky Butt felt the same way.
'I spoke to Nicky Butt about them concentrating on swopping tops and he didn't disagree with me.'
----------------------------------------------------------------------
keane is really irritating me a lot these days. he just can't shut his mouth, i'd rather united do without him than veron.
Well, you won't be seeing him at least for the next 6 weeks. He is going for his operations! Hopefully he does a brainwash too......He must learn to play football with his legs to earn the team respect rather than using the mouth.
StormTrooper
07-09-2002, 01:50 PM
Well, you won't be seeing him at least for the next 6 weeks. He is going for his operations! Hopefully he does a brainwash too......He must learn to play football with his legs to earn the team respect rather than using the mouth.
he is playing football with his legs btw, always consistent, but its his mouth that needs to be shut.
joecan
09-09-2002, 09:51 AM
Does calling Veron flop every now and then gives you excitement??? Please.....Its getting boring! He did played well so far, though he didn't produce superstar performance, he did his job quite well. By the way, do you really watch the games or just focus on those who scores.
No, it does not give me any excitement, in fact I would like to be able to do it like so many people and call him a "genius", but the fact remains, he is a "flop".
I watch the game and I don't really care who score, as long as he is wearing a ManU jersey.
And yes, it is getting very boring, and getting rid of the root of this boredom is the only way to solve the problem......I apologise if I get on your nerves but this is my assessment of him, no matter how unqualified I might be.....
Spock
12-09-2002, 04:41 AM
Man utd losing 1-0.....Kevin nolan....Just like last year...:(
Spock
12-09-2002, 04:59 AM
Ft 0-1....:(
Consolation:Birmingham scores 90th min equaliser against liverpool.:laugh:
ralliart_ray
12-09-2002, 10:10 AM
bah!
Kiwi8
12-09-2002, 02:44 PM
Hmm... an interesting result.... :rolleyes:
t0yb0x
13-09-2002, 11:10 AM
Time for the team to be booed off the pitch!!!!!!
:mad: :mad: :mad:
tranze
13-09-2002, 03:20 PM
sigh keane does make a difference
kengbeng
13-09-2002, 03:34 PM
Notice that more teams are packing their defences against Man Utd and hoping to catch them on the break. Hence, the strikeforce doesn't look as threatening as before.
But that is no excuse for being unable to kill off so-called 'lousier' opponents. :slant: Also, opposing teams seem more motivated to win against Man Utd. Hopefully, they will wake up their ideas before it's too late.
t0yb0x
13-09-2002, 07:28 PM
Their attack sucks now!!
Espically when they counter.....oops..i mean they don't even seem to counter now!!!!!
When some1 gets the ball to counter nobody seems to run forward!!!!:mad:
Kiwi8
13-09-2002, 07:41 PM
Originally posted by t0yb0x
Their attack sucks now!!
Espically when they counter.....oops..i mean they don't even seem to counter now!!!!!
When some1 gets the ball to counter nobody seems to run forward!!!!:mad:
I think it's becos of the Veron syndrome spreading to the other players.
Do u notice that whenever Veron plays, he has this lerthargic attitude, where he dun make effort to run his lungs out, & he makes short, easy passes only whenever he has the ball.... as if he's scared to receive the ball. But then, it shows up on his high percentage of passes, so not too bad statistic!! :eek:
ralliart_ray
14-09-2002, 09:52 AM
today leeds vs manU
early kick off?
SGT 6.30pm issit or 10.50pm?
i m guessing though:confused: =p =p
cracker
14-09-2002, 12:16 PM
today leeds vs manU
early kick off?
SGT 6.30pm issit or 10.50pm?
i m guessing though:confused: =p =p
It is a 7 pm (Singapore Time) kickoff game
StormTrooper
14-09-2002, 07:16 PM
man u is very disorganised, they better buck up. leeds looks much neater in their play. the fire is just not there....sigh :(
Kiwi8
14-09-2002, 07:58 PM
Hmm.... Bathez & his defenders dun seem to communicate very well..... :confused:
kengbeng
14-09-2002, 08:48 PM
*sigh* :(
Div1ne
14-09-2002, 08:58 PM
haiz..
man utd just cant coordinate..
cannot create goals :(
cracker
14-09-2002, 09:15 PM
every1 will start writing the end of MU from tomorrow paper onward...........if Butt is also out,,,,their once crowded midfield dept will be quite depleted.
as for Ruud.....how many more games does he need to do his zeroing ?
But to be fair...MU does have a few disputed decisions tat resulted in non-penalties.......looks like they will carry on losing for the mth of sept unless sth spectacular pops up !
ralliart_ray
14-09-2002, 11:51 PM
baH!:(
t0yb0x
15-09-2002, 12:13 AM
Suck it!
They won't this season if they continue with this kind of play!:mad: :(
Div1ne
15-09-2002, 01:34 AM
forlan hasnt even score after he was bought from idependiete last season
ifiron
15-09-2002, 01:55 AM
2 clear penalties not given... :( ...........
Kiwi8
15-09-2002, 02:28 AM
Originally posted by Div1ne
forlan hasnt even score after he was bought from idependiete last season
Forlan simply cannot make it. :rolleyes:
Spock
15-09-2002, 03:27 AM
Man u should have bought at least one midfield player for cover.Without butt now, must bring in youngsters....
They are the richest club in the world and still won't release money for fergie...:mad: He only could buy one gk for a small sum other than rio...:mad:
Kiwi8
15-09-2002, 04:23 AM
Originally posted by Spock
Man u should have bought at least one midfield player for cover.Without butt now, must bring in youngsters....
They are the richest club in the world and still won't release money for fergie...:mad: He only could buy one gk for a small sum other than rio...:mad:
Man U should not have gotten Rio Ferdinand. He's good, but takes up 30 million. It could get a couple of other players who can do the jobs almost as good as him.
trickle_on
15-09-2002, 04:36 AM
Hmm.....just a little something I wanna add.
I was watching some of the matches from Man U's earlier seasons, on VCD, when they had players like Steve Bruce, Pallister, McClair, Cantona..etc.
They used to play the ball on the ground more. Their close ball control was exceptional especially when it came to wiggling out of tight situations and they were some a lot more cohesive as a unit.
This cannot be said for this past season as well as from the way the team is playing now. I remembered when Beckham came on as a kid to play for Man U. He used to bring the ball all the way down to the touchline before making a cross, either through interplay or on his own. Nowadays, he'd rather drift into the center of midfield, which is not too bad a thing, and would rather hit a long ball instead of playing the ball on the ground off his team mates. This is just one example of the many things I've notice thus far.
The quality of passes has also slackened a lot. Pass completion is quite bad. It also doesn't help that Nistelrooy falls like a feather each time he is "pushed" by a defender.
I know what I've laid out above may be like comparing apples and oranges, but this is just my own humble opinion of things.
I have been a fan of this club for a pretty long time and it's sad to see the present state of affairs. 2 losses in a row is not a good sign. Just hope that they can pick themselves up for the next match. No need to play entertaining football. Ugly football?...no problem....just play to win...start getting the points in the bag regularly...and then we can talk about entertaining.
I do believe that they will come back up again. Call me over-optimistic and idealistic...but hey, it's a club I love....so there's my reasoning.
On the lighter side of things, maybe Forlan should cut his hair or something. Maybe the 'drag' is preventing him from accelerating that much more pass the defenders. Maybe the shorter hair will change his luck for the better. Whatever it is, it will most definitely stop my mom from saying "Who's that GIRL??"
:bounce:
ralliart_ray
15-09-2002, 08:15 AM
not really....if keane is fit...scholes is fit 2....veron is fit 3
they got like keane veron scholes butt giggs beckham
ralliart_ray
15-09-2002, 08:17 AM
Originally posted by trickle_on
On the lighter side of things, maybe Forlan should cut his hair or something. Maybe the 'drag' is preventing him from accelerating that much more pass the defenders. Maybe the shorter hair will change his luck for the better. Whatever it is, it will most definitely stop my mom from saying "Who's that GIRL??"
:laugh: :laugh: nice 1:laugh:
cracker
15-09-2002, 09:10 AM
Agreed with wat one member said above...
It really puzzled nowaday why Giggs is not covering the left while Beckham seldom wanna run along the flank.
Looking at yesterday game....all the players were randomly taking the right flank...Neville,,,O' Shea..Chadwick.....as for the left either is the baboon,,,Forlan or even Ole whom IMHO,,,was the better player in the whole team...
Fergie is too accomodating to Beckham in allowing him to run the game from central,,in place of keane.
while giggs seemed to be more of a striker
Get back to basic and I am the results will start coming.
on the other hand,,it is still early in the season,,,and we still afford to lose 4 more games b4 the thing is over which will be very soon if they dun BUCK UP!
Spock
16-09-2002, 12:54 AM
not really....if keane is fit...scholes is fit 2....veron is fit 3
they got like keane veron scholes butt giggs beckham
So what if 2 are injured?Thats mean noone is capable on the bench.Two players injured esp in the midfield is quite a common thing u know.
joecan
16-09-2002, 10:48 AM
You forgotten already, they have bought a 30 m flop name Veron
joecan
16-09-2002, 10:49 AM
You forgotten already, they have bought a 30 m flop name Veron
Sorry, I over priced him, it should be 28 million
The team is not keeping their shape. Beckham should be on the right, yet he keeps drifting to the center and trying to lob the ball over the defence -> what is he doing?
Trying to bring the long ball game back to the English game?
joecan
16-09-2002, 01:37 PM
Originally posted by pyu
The team is not keeping their shape. Beckham should be on the right, yet he keeps drifting to the center and trying to lob the ball over the defence -> what is he doing?
Agree. I think ManU is guilty of crowding themselves out in the midfield. Last time when central midfield got the ball, all they need to do is to swing the ball to the right or left because they can be sure that Beckham or Giggs will be there, right now, when they got the ball got to look around to make sure they are there....:mad:
Spock
16-09-2002, 02:08 PM
Agree. I think ManU is guilty of crowding themselves out in the midfield. Last time when central midfield got the ball, all they need to do is to swing the ball to the right or left because they can be sure that Beckham or Giggs will be there, right now, when they got the ball got to look around to make sure they are there....:mad:
Ya but i remember the opposing teams then marked the flanks very tight so fergie had to give becks and giggs license to roam to center.The system now is to switch positions now and then when playing to lose their markers.That includes all the midfield players not just becks and giggs.
ya he did bought veron but that was last season.Should buy one this season.Not must be superstar just one that can be a sub in united's bench.:laugh:
kengbeng
16-09-2002, 02:19 PM
Originally posted by pyu
Bringing the 'England' way into the team. :rolleyes:
joecan
16-09-2002, 03:45 PM
Ya but i remember the opposing teams then marked the flanks very tight so fergie had to give becks and giggs license to roam to center.The system now is to switch positions now and then when playing to lose their markers.That includes all the midfield players not just becks and giggs.
ya he did bought veron but that was last season.Should buy one this season.Not must be superstar just one that can be a sub in united's bench.:laugh:
Actually the 4-4-2 was not very effective only in Europe (as far as AF is concern), although I still feel it was a pretty effective formation. But in EPL, the system was still running opponents over....
Spock
16-09-2002, 06:09 PM
Actually the 4-4-2 was not very effective only in Europe (as far as AF is concern), although I still feel it was a pretty effective formation. But in EPL, the system was still running opponents over....
I still remembered the becks cross, yorke header combo:laugh:
ralliart_ray
16-09-2002, 06:19 PM
this tues or weds got CPL action, right?
Spock
17-09-2002, 02:22 AM
CPL??Chinese premier league??:laugh:
later 3 am got birhingham vs villa
Kiwi8
17-09-2002, 02:24 AM
CPL??Chinese premier league??:laugh:
later 3 am got birhingham vs villa
ChamPions League lah...... goondu!
Spock
17-09-2002, 02:48 AM
Originally posted by Kiwi8
ChamPions League lah...... goondu!
never heard of that abbreviation b4...no need scold pple goondu right:mad:
cracker
17-09-2002, 07:44 AM
Just read wat Ole said in "soccernet"....Utd needs to get back to the basic...ie cross the ball from the flank and let the strikers do the rest. They should stop trying to play "beautiful" footballl by having impressive buildup tat cant result in goals !!!....."
Isnt this wat Wenger said abt Arsenal back in 2000 ?
when he complained tat his strikers,esp Henry,,was trying too hard to score beautiful goals when a simple shot will suffice..
ralliart_ray
17-09-2002, 08:39 AM
never heard of that abbreviation b4...no need scold pple goondu right:mad: they use CPL wat
-_-"
flep1
17-09-2002, 11:15 AM
My Prediction : ManU will lose the match by 1-0 in their opening Champion League match.
Spock
17-09-2002, 11:23 AM
Just read wat Ole said in "soccernet"....Utd needs to get back to the basic...ie cross the ball from the flank and let the strikers do the rest. They should stop trying to play "beautiful" footballl by having impressive buildup tat cant result in goals !!!....."
Isnt this wat Wenger said abt Arsenal back in 2000 ?
when he complained tat his strikers,esp Henry,,was trying too hard to score beautiful goals when a simple shot will suffice..
So will fergie change?
ralliart_ray
18-09-2002, 02:34 PM
!!go manU go=p
ralliart_ray
19-09-2002, 09:56 AM
manU won the wulu wulu team:)
ifiron
19-09-2002, 10:29 AM
We are back :D
Kiwi8
19-09-2002, 03:10 PM
Originally posted by ifiron
Back?? Just becos of 1 game? :confused:
trickle_on
19-09-2002, 03:44 PM
With all due respects, ifiron, i don't think we are quite back yet.
As they say, "One swallow does not a summer make". Ok, ok...maybe this is a bad analogy, but bear with me.
I do believe that Man U has the potential, but they have yet to put that potential into practice. We still have a long way to go in the season, bot the EPL and CPL...so let's see what happens.
But after saying all this, I'll have to contradict myself. Due to the fact that I am a crazy Man U fan, I obviously believe that they will win the EPL, CPL and anything else that comes their way.
All rationality is thrown out the window as passion consumes me. And I believe you're suffering from the same illness too.
:D
t0yb0x
19-09-2002, 03:49 PM
Veron getting better??
Or is the opposition just plain suck?
ifiron
19-09-2002, 04:44 PM
Originally posted by trickle_on
With all due respects, ifiron, i don't think we are quite back yet.
As they say, "One swallow does not a summer make". Ok, ok...maybe this is a bad analogy, but bear with me.
I do believe that Man U has the potential, but they have yet to put that potential into practice. We still have a long way to go in the season, bot the EPL and CPL...so let's see what happens.
But after saying all this, I'll have to contradict myself. Due to the fact that I am a crazy Man U fan, I obviously believe that they will win the EPL, CPL and anything else that comes their way.
All rationality is thrown out the window as passion consumes me. And I believe you're suffering from the same illness too.
:D heheh agreed.............. really hope this victory will kick start their real season.
Rizumu
19-09-2002, 05:33 PM
CPL also stands for Cyberathlete Professional League.
- Always a Manchester United fan
cracker
19-09-2002, 09:36 PM
Just saw the highlight of the game via SCV....
didnt managed to see Ole's goal.
the goals scored by the israelis were defensive error esp the second,,,,the ball literally rolled thru the Utd defence for the striker to score.
As for Veron goal...luckily he managed to keep the ball down..else it would another of his trademark ballooning the ball.
definitely not a gud sign for Utd.
Devilboy
20-09-2002, 08:45 PM
Just saw the highlight of the game via SCV....
didnt managed to see Ole's goal.
the goals scored by the israelis were defensive error esp the second,,,,the ball literally rolled thru the Utd defence for the striker to score.
As for Veron goal...luckily he managed to keep the ball down..else it would another of his trademark ballooning the ball.
definitely not a gud sign for Utd.
More importantly is that, Man Utd is winnning! The players confidence is good! Ready to tear the Tottenham apart this weekend.
ralliart_ray
21-09-2002, 10:07 AM
spurs will b tough... -_-"
but no doubt...manU will b victorious
ifiron
22-09-2002, 01:13 AM
To see Man U Champ League Goals , please go to www.uefa.com for video clips of all the goals :D
And Yeah, Man U won !!! Created enough chances to bury the pretenders, just did not take it...
tranze
22-09-2002, 01:40 AM
Yah we won!!
but its worrying not to see them score from open play
kengbeng
22-09-2002, 06:21 AM
Seems like most goalkeepers are in top form when we're playing against them.
Yah we won!!
but its worrying not to see them score from open play
united dominate the game, suay not to score more than just a penalty! :(
ralliart_ray
22-09-2002, 09:46 AM
victory...... 3 pts
ralliart_ray
23-09-2002, 06:12 PM
United welcome back Blanc for Bayer reunion
French defender Laurent Blanc has recovered from his ankle injury and flew to Germany with Manchester United for their Champions League encounter with Bayer Leverkusen.
^_^
Devilboy
24-09-2002, 09:46 PM
Bayer Leverkusen are not pushovers but Man Utd current form will be good enough to bag 3 points.
Kiwi8
24-09-2002, 09:52 PM
Bayer Leverkusen are not pushovers but Man Utd current form will be good enough to bag 3 points.
Bayer now nua liao....... lost 6-2 last week.
Spock
24-09-2002, 11:07 PM
Will Man u regain their winning ways in away champions league matches today?Hope they finally take their chances when they are dominating the game, which on paper, they should for this match.:cool:
tranze
25-09-2002, 05:27 AM
woohooooo a nail biting victory!!!
sometimes i wunder what Sir Alex is thinking of commiting subs so early
prob he is just trying to instill confidence in the team
BUT NOT by PUTTING FORLAN!!!!!! the goal sucking machine on the field!!!!
joecan
25-09-2002, 10:23 AM
woohooooo a nail biting victory!!!
sometimes i wunder what Sir Alex is thinking of commiting subs so early
prob he is just trying to instill confidence in the team
BUT NOT by PUTTING FORLAN!!!!!! the goal sucking machine on the field!!!!
Yeah, I think the subs changed the shape of the team, that's why second half so scrappy. This Forlan really just running around doing nothing leh....:confused:
ifiron
25-09-2002, 10:44 AM
We won!!! Road to recovery.....!!! :D
Kiwi8
25-09-2002, 12:36 PM
Indeed..... playing crappy & can still win, shows that Man U has what it takes.
t0yb0x
25-09-2002, 01:37 PM
I think they played well in the 1st half...
2nd half changes were made and when they They conceded a goal....It wasn't surprising to see Leverkusen charging all the way for the equalizer..
ralliart_ray
26-09-2002, 12:11 AM
a win is a win .... 3 pts =p
Kiwi8
26-09-2002, 12:15 AM
a win is a win .... 3 pts =p
It's a LJ win..... :rolleyes:
ralliart_ray
26-09-2002, 10:22 AM
It's a LJ win..... :rolleyes:
yeah....but its away mah....i looking forward to old trafford matches:rolleyes: though they lose @ home b4 this season:(
tranze
27-09-2002, 06:24 AM
sigh hope they do well on the next match!
but arsenal definitely look strong this season
ralliart_ray
28-09-2002, 09:38 AM
manU vs charlton this weekend
t0yb0x
28-09-2002, 07:59 PM
Let's hope that Forlan starts his scoring streak tonight!!
Devilboy
28-09-2002, 08:26 PM
Originally posted by t0yb0x
Let's hope that Forlan starts his scoring streak tonight!!
Doesn't matter who scores..........as long as Man Utd bagged in 3 points.
cracker
28-09-2002, 10:59 PM
another pathetic performance from the devils..at least in the first 45 min !!!!1 fancy putting forlan as right winger..senile fergie still think tat Beckham is more effective in the central midfield......total disaster !!!
no threat in all their offensive....Charlton deserved the first half lead...they are more co-ordinated than the visitor.
Get forlan off the pitch for Christ sake !
Don't think Beckham can play in the center. Maybe in the past he can - when he was still wearing the no. 10 jersey... :rolleyes:
cracker
29-09-2002, 12:11 AM
well glad tat SAF Senile Alex Fergie had made the desired switch !!!
More flow in the game with Becham on the right and Giggs more on left ......
Giggs made teh first,,,scored the second and reversed the favor for Ruud to get the third ..
But if Utd gonna struggled against Charlton,,,they will be in deep **** against arsenal and liverpool.
Devilboy
30-09-2002, 08:13 PM
well glad tat SAF Senile Alex Fergie had made the desired switch !!!
More flow in the game with Becham on the right and Giggs more on left ......
Giggs made teh first,,,scored the second and reversed the favor for Ruud to get the third ..
But if Utd gonna struggled against Charlton,,,they will be in deep **** against arsenal and liverpool.
Now that RVN starts his goals....will we be expecting another 9 games winning streak???
EdwinTeoh
30-09-2002, 08:25 PM
This season, the way they have been playing, I'll be damn happy even if they finish 3rd behind Arsenal and Liverpool. And it would be a bonus if they do not get thrashed by Arsenal.
What a season... poor Man Utd form with Arsenal on great form.... sigh.
kengbeng
30-09-2002, 09:20 PM
i'm wondering whether things might have been different if we have gotten Di Canio instead of Forlan, seeing how Di Canio performed over the weekend.
trickle_on
30-09-2002, 09:21 PM
Watching the game against Charlton, it was pretty disappointing to see the workrate of especially one individual in particular....David Beckham.
In the second half when he was switched to his usual right midfield, he seemed more of a passenger. Towards the end of the game, he even stopped running much, just walking. I remember pointing out to my uncles watching with me that he was just strolling around.
Don't know whether it's his day off or what. He's still sticking to his fancy flicks and usual long balls that seem to go nowhere, on top of making it easier for the other teams to defend.
Giggs on the other hand, had a way better game. The man should be the stand in captain for Roy Keane. I think he wasn't given it because he is usually a more 'quieter' player. He workrate when compared to DB is phenomenal. Maybe Beckham's other commitments like his sponsorship deals, etc are taking a toll on him.
Haiz...on the bright side, at least Nistelrooy scored in open play in the EPL.
But still one question pertaining to SAF sanity lingers "Why in hell did Forlan start?"
Haiz...they say passion drives people to do crazy things....however in this case....I think SAF may have taken this too literally...
:rolleyes:
With that....I still feel Man U is going to win the EPL....as any true blue fan of the club will tell you.
ralliart_ray
01-10-2002, 06:43 PM
=p go manU go
man utd winning a few matches on the way now..
Spock
02-10-2002, 12:51 AM
Forlan should cut his hair and maybe get a fresh start:cool:
trickle_on
02-10-2002, 05:06 AM
4 - 0 against Olympiakos...
Woot!!
;)
yeah 9 pts from 3 games!!
ifiron
02-10-2002, 10:35 AM
Simply breaktaking !!!
cracker
02-10-2002, 12:11 PM
Just saw Veron's goal off uefa website. It was a chip just outside the penalty box with the Greek keeper rushing out. It was even better than the one he scored against Parma in the pre-season friendly....he also set up the 3rd goal for Giggs's second ..
Question is why cant he do the same on every Saturday afternoon ?
ralliart_ray
02-10-2002, 03:54 PM
Just saw Veron's goal off uefa website. It was a chip just outside the penalty box with the Greek keeper rushing out. It was even better than the one he scored against Parma in the pre-season friendly....he also set up the 3rd goal for Giggs's second ..
i m sure he will b back...strong than ever
Kenshin79
02-10-2002, 04:19 PM
frankly, olympiakos is not tat good a team.
i believe the main reason is tat epl teams play fast, physical football compared to rest of europe... he wont have so much time and space to do such things in epl.
cracker
02-10-2002, 08:09 PM
Originally posted by Kenshin79
frankly, olympiakos is not tat good a team.
i believe the main reason is tat epl teams play fast, physical football compared to rest of europe... he wont have so much time and space to do such things in epl.
any team tat can put 6 goals past a german team cant be tat bad...
though Utd had beaten olympiakos twice last season but still dun think the greek are any pushover.
Devilboy
02-10-2002, 08:53 PM
any team tat can put 6 goals past a german team cant be tat bad...
though Utd had beaten olympiakos twice last season but still dun think the greek are any pushover.
Totally agreed! I think Man Utd form has started to pick up....
cracker
03-10-2002, 08:00 AM
Totally agreed! I think Man Utd form has started to pick up....
they can,,,provided,,both beckham and giggs stick to their winger job respectively...and senile fergie dun start forlan as the right winger !!!
recall the contrast in the first and second half of the game with Charlton last week !
Also, Beckham must be told to stay in his position! :laugh:
joecan
03-10-2002, 10:35 AM
they can,,,provided,,both beckham and giggs stick to their winger job respectively...and senile fergie dun start forlan as the right winger !!!
recall the contrast in the first and second half of the game with Charlton last week !
but with Keane, scholes, butt all coming back, Fergie might have itchy backside and try his 4-5-1 again....
Now Man Utd form liao :bounce:
Devilboy
03-10-2002, 08:03 PM
Can't be bother who plays where now....don't even care if Forlan can start scoring or not....Most importantly, every damn game must win. Thats the bottomline.......
cracker
03-10-2002, 08:41 PM
Can't be bother who plays where now....don't even care if Forlan can start scoring or not....Most importantly, every damn game must win. Thats the bottomline.......
to win every damn game,,,there must be someone to set up the damn chance for some damn strikers to put it past some damn keepers.
and the damn chance cant be set by some damn players be placed elsewhere by a damn senile manager.
Kiwi8
03-10-2002, 08:51 PM
to win every damn game,,,there must be someone to set up the damn chance for some damn strikers to put it past some damn keepers.
and the damn chance cant be set by some damn players be placed elsewhere by a damn senile manager.
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
o0KelviN0o
04-10-2002, 05:36 PM
Isn't dat Giggsy juggling in my avatar? :D
ralliart_ray
05-10-2002, 02:45 PM
Originally posted by kl241280
Isn't dat Giggsy juggling in my avatar? :D
r u sure its giggs -_-!!
ralliart_ray
06-10-2002, 09:58 AM
ferdinand went for operation, he will be out...for a couple of weeks:(
cracker
06-10-2002, 11:49 AM
ferdinand went for operation, he will be out...for a couple of weeks:(
during his absence. Utd games are on monday qith Everton and 19 Oct against Fulham.
whereas in between England has 2 Euro qualifiers so Sven might miss Rio more than Fergie..
Also gud chance for Fergie to pair O Shea with Uncle Blanc..
Devilboy
06-10-2002, 02:47 PM
during his absence. Utd games are on monday qith Everton and 19 Oct against Fulham.
whereas in between England has 2 Euro qualifiers so Sven might miss Rio more than Fergie..
Also gud chance for Fergie to pair O Shea with Uncle Blanc..
Hopefully the defence is strong enough for the toffees....they got quite speedy players. More importantly, Man Utd fire out at all cylinders and grab a couple of goals in the first half, as you know, Man Utd defence keyman (Blanc) cannot stand the full 90mins......
cracker
08-10-2002, 04:53 AM
they puff and puff and miss and miss until the last 5 min,,,and bang bang there were 3 goals in the end...
toking abt earning ur wages....!!!
Spock
08-10-2002, 04:55 AM
Yes finally man u scores more than one goal at home this season in the premiership.Once again the away team mass defences..:sarcastic Though this shows how much respect the opposition gives to man u ,it does lead to a dull game and I don't think they give arsenal as much respect;) Man u are still the team to beat in the premiership.
cracker
08-10-2002, 07:41 AM
Yes finally man u scores more than one goal at home this season in the premiership.Once again the away team mass defences..:sarcastic Though this shows how much respect the opposition gives to man u ,it does lead to a dull game and I don't think they give arsenal as much respect;) Man u are still the team to beat in the premiership.
more of hit and miss by MU !!! Everton would have scored goals if their strikers are more composed when inside the box. Things only start to happen when Ole was introduced and they revert to the 4-4-2, Beckham nice chip off a Ole's header was denied by the cross bar., Ruud's face summed up his face when his volley was intercepted by a everton defender. Barthez almost did another blunder when he dashed out..(when will he ever learn ?) But gud to see Gary Neville doing those overlap run again !!
So time to take a break till 19th OCt.
Devilboy
08-10-2002, 08:48 PM
more of hit and miss by MU !!! Everton would have scored goals if their strikers are more composed when inside the box. Things only start to happen when Ole was introduced and they revert to the 4-4-2, Beckham nice chip off a Ole's header was denied by the cross bar., Ruud's face summed up his face when his volley was intercepted by a everton defender. Barthez almost did another blunder when he dashed out..(when will he ever learn ?) But gud to see Gary Neville doing those overlap run again !!
So time to take a break till 19th OCt.
Most media are critising Man Utd in this match againist Everton, but it is the fighting spirit of the entire squad that secure the final result......Man Utd keep attacking even with the last 4 mins.....finally, it pays off and we bagged 3 points....Thumbs up for Man Utd....
ralliart_ray
09-10-2002, 08:52 PM
yeah baby yeah.=p
cracker
09-10-2002, 09:21 PM
Just read from soccernet,,,Forlan had hit 4 goals in a friendly reserve game. Maybe he is goal shy in front of a live televsion audience.
Devilboy
09-10-2002, 10:40 PM
Just read from soccernet,,,Forlan had hit 4 goals in a friendly reserve game. Maybe he is goal shy in front of a live televsion audience.
Still keeping my fingers cross for him......
Spock
10-10-2002, 12:35 AM
Still think he should cut his hair..:rolleyes:
Dolphin1977
10-10-2002, 01:30 PM
Still think he should cut his hair..:rolleyes:
upz for manu...
Devilboy
10-10-2002, 08:28 PM
ralliart_ray
13-10-2002, 11:05 AM
bought a manU jersey with Ralliart n number 1 @ the back:D :D
hanzeng
14-10-2002, 03:15 PM
Anyone seen clips of forlan when he played in argentina? he was damn good.... really... blasting in shots from outside the box.... curling free kicks into the net....i dunno how a player could change so much.... but maybe juz give him some time... more time... one day he could rediscover that kind of finishing
Devilboy
14-10-2002, 09:55 PM
You can't compare the league in Argentina and EPL...It is totally different. Forlan is a decent player in Argentina league but at EPL, you need a lot more than just plain skill.
tranze
15-10-2002, 07:58 AM
i guess no confidence lah
Devilboy
15-10-2002, 10:10 PM
i guess no confidence lah
He is not getting the service from other players, beside, Fergie doesn't use him as a striker...mostly as an attacking midfield on the sides.....Hopefully he doesn't becomes like Jesper Blomqvist......slowly fade to nowhere....
Spock
15-10-2002, 10:15 PM
You can't compare the league in Argentina and EPL...It is totally different. Forlan is a decent player in Argentina league but at EPL, you need a lot more than just plain skill.
Yeah angel from villa was also from argentina and famous in river plate.He also needed time to adapt.
Spock
15-10-2002, 10:17 PM
He is not getting the service from other players, beside, Fergie doesn't use him as a striker...mostly as an attacking midfield on the sides.....Hopefully he doesn't becomes like Jesper Blomqvist......slowly fade to nowhere....
But i have seen him balloon too many clear cut chances.
He does cut into the middle.Sometimes he is just running into nowhere..But give him time.;)
ralliart_ray
16-10-2002, 02:01 PM
time n tide waits for no man
hacktic
16-10-2002, 02:05 PM
Manchester United's Roy Keane has been found guilty on two charges of bringing the game into disrepute and banned for five games by the FA.
Keane appeared before the Football Association at Bolton's Reebok Stadium on Tuesday following allegations made in his biography that he made a premeditated attempt to injure Manchester City star Alfie Haaland two seasons ago.
The midfielder was found guilty on both charges, the first of which related to the tackle on Haaland, which the three-man FA disciplinary panel confirmed had been "improperly motivated".
The second arose from Keane's decision to cash in on the tackle by detailing it in his recently released autobiography.
As a result, Keane, who is currently sidelined with a hip injury, has been banned for five games and also fined £150,000, although he does have the right of appeal.
An FA statement read: "Manchester United's Roy Keane has on Tuesday night been found guilty on both counts of misconduct by the FA.
"Keane will receive a five match suspension, commencing on November 4 and a £150,000 fine, both subject to appeal within 14 days."
Keane's ban will rule him out of the Worthington Cup third round clash with Leicester as well as the Manchester derby with City and the crunch encounter with bitter rivals Liverpool on 1 December.
The 31-year-old will return to domestic action against Arsenal the following weekend, but will be available for United's remaining Champions League group games for the duration of his ban.
Ghost-writer Eamon Dunphy and Old Trafford boss Sir Alex Ferguson were both believed to have spoken on Keane's behalf in a hearing which lasted almost seven hours.
yippy!=p
ralliart_ray
17-10-2002, 09:30 AM
alright, get ready for EPL action this weekend~;) :D
bomberman
18-10-2002, 02:31 PM
whrer to get the jersey at the lowest price har??
Devilboy
18-10-2002, 08:33 PM
alright, get ready for EPL action this weekend~;) :D
It is going to be a very tough fight....Fulham looks strong this season with Steve Marlet performing well but RVN has a kick of scoring againist Fulham, Last season, he scored at home and away....Let's hope Man Utd is ready to pull off a victory........Go Man Utd! Go....Go.....Go......
ralliart_ray
19-10-2002, 10:56 AM
It is going to be a very tough fight....Fulham looks strong this season with Steve Marlet performing well but RVN has a kick of scoring againist Fulham, Last season, he scored at home and away....Let's hope Man Utd is ready to pull off a victory........Go Man Utd! Go....Go.....Go......
tmd....RVN is injuried
Spock
19-10-2002, 03:46 PM
tmd....RVN is injuried
Doubtful or confirm out?
knee_JerK
20-10-2002, 12:19 AM
pardon me for posting an objective observation.
utd's forum seems pretty quiet.
ralliart_ray
20-10-2002, 01:07 AM
seh
draw wit fulham
DRAW... lucky Arsenal lost
cracker
20-10-2002, 08:56 AM
Utd was totally overrun by Fulham....There was totally no control in the midfield dept...It was similar with the game at Charlton. The home team was inevitable.
In the second half, it was better....I was surprised that Blanc recieved a yellow card for the penalty box offence...cos it was no card or a red card. Initially it seemed tat he shoved the player to ground,,watching the replay it was just a case of a body pushing with the smaller guy falling. The way Barthez walking ard remind me of Bruce The clown (the former liverpool keeper) who put on funny face and clowning between the post during the 1984 European Cup Final shootout with Roma in Rome..the result the Roma player either skied the penalty or it was saved.
Ole's goal was good....
Utd should have been given the penalty in the last min..clearly the hand of the Fulham player prevented the ball from reaching to Scholes.
Anyway it was a good game....and will Fergie pls get that arrogant Beckham back to the right flank for good. !!! He is useless in the central....even though he think he is more suited in tat role.
hacktic
20-10-2002, 11:08 AM
aye. barthez was cool. but hahah wat to say. the comentator said he did the same trick withlampard or somebody? NONO not the di-canio FA issue. when was it?
wonder if man utd would win epl this season:(
even fulham oso canont win!! sian ar man utd:laugh:
ifiron
21-10-2002, 12:52 AM
Latest Transfer rumors folks :
Sir Alex is targetting Shevcenko and Diego Tristan plus Mark Scharwz .... !!! :D
Kiwi8
21-10-2002, 02:34 AM
Sir Alex is targetting Shevcenko and Diego Tristan plus Mark Scharwz .... !!! :D
:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:
ralliart_ray
21-10-2002, 02:30 PM
Sir Alex is targetting Shevcenko and Diego Tristan plus Mark Scharwz .... !!! :D :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:
t0yb0x
21-10-2002, 03:35 PM
:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:
Kiwi8
21-10-2002, 03:42 PM
I suppose if they really come...... Diego Forlan can pack his bags liao....:rolleyes:
ralliart_ray
21-10-2002, 07:22 PM
I suppose if they really come...... Diego Forlan can pack his bags liao....:rolleyes:
polish boots for beckham
=X
ralliart_ray
21-10-2002, 07:59 PM
"believes he can land Shevchenko for £10m when the transfer window reopens in January. "
seh lo..10million try to lure acmilan to sell.....zzzzzzz
Devilboy
21-10-2002, 09:30 PM
Originally posted by hacktic
aye. barthez was cool. but hahah wat to say. the comentator said he did the same trick withlampard or somebody? NONO not the di-canio FA issue. when was it?
He did the same trick againist Leeds' Captain Ian Harte, Ian Harte missed the penalty....That was last season. Alot of people said Barthez has no sportmanship but why not say the penalty taker has lost his cool??? I think it was the genius of Barthez that secure out precious 1 point.
Devilboy
21-10-2002, 09:33 PM
Forlan is a poor chap............looks like he got 2 choices now...stick his butt in the Man Utd bench and pray he can score one day (Which I was praying for him everytime he is in the match) or leave Man Utd for good.....
Devilboy
21-10-2002, 09:51 PM
"believes he can land Shevchenko for £10m when the transfer window reopens in January. "
seh lo..10million try to lure acmilan to sell.....zzzzzzz
I think there maybe alot of secrets behind the sale of Shevchenko.
1) The cost of player salaries is getting very high in AC milan....Rivaldo, Rui Costa, Inzaghi and etc...
2) For the past few seasons, AC Milan has not been getting results from Serie A and European Cups, prize money has greatly drop to a low.....
3) Lazio yet to clear the debts they still own Man Utd....
4) The financial strength of Italy Serie A is still not stable......
5) The current poor world economy may bring Italy Serie A more problems...
6) Off loading some superstars maybe the best option to keep the club alive.
ralliart_ray
22-10-2002, 06:55 PM
I think there maybe alot of secrets behind the sale of Shevchenko.
1) The cost of player salaries is getting very high in AC milan....Rivaldo, Rui Costa, Inzaghi and etc...
2) For the past few seasons, AC Milan has not been getting results from Serie A and European Cups, prize money has greatly drop to a low.....
3) Lazio yet to clear the debts they still own Man Utd....
4) The financial strength of Italy Serie A is still not stable......
5) The current poor world economy may bring Italy Serie A more problems...
6) Off loading some superstars maybe the best option to keep the club alive.
i feel that Shevchenko definately worth more than 10 million........
Devilboy
22-10-2002, 09:11 PM
i feel that Shevchenko definately worth more than 10 million........
I don't really care how much Man Utd pays can get him, if he really can come to Man Utd, it will be a blast, I think his Man Utd shirt will sell like hot cakes and Man Utd will be in serious contention in any cup...If not, we will still carry on fighting........Hopefully this rumour can turn to reality...
ifiron
23-10-2002, 10:10 AM
Yeah I agree, with Italian clubs now penniless, they will be force to sell..... I dun mind veron for rui costa, then buy shevcenko
Devilboy
23-10-2002, 10:20 PM
So many injuries in the squad...hopefully Man Utd can pull of a victory in Greece......I think Forlan may start the match but will he score will be a different story....Forlan the poor chap...I think if he get to start tonight...HE BETTER START TO BANG IN A GOAL........
Spock
24-10-2002, 01:19 AM
Draw should be a good result.
Spock
24-10-2002, 02:46 AM
FORLAN STARTING INSTEAD OF Solskjaer!!!:eek:
tranze
24-10-2002, 04:50 AM
woooohooooo
won!!!
nail biting!!!!
quote from soccernet
mins
United back in front. 3-2 and surely a Veron inspired United won't throw it away this time.
mins
Scratch that. Ferguson is making a sub and number 41 Kieran Richardson makes his first team debut as Veron's replacement.
farnee
cracker
24-10-2002, 07:45 AM
Uncle Blanc is making a real joke out of Forlan...
He is among the leading scorer for jersey no 2 to 6 !!!
Forlan had a very good chance to get his first open goal,but flopped again...
Fergie tot tat 2 goals were enuff for him to relak beckham and giggs...and was probably choked when Olympiakos pulled back to 2-2. Scholes hit the post earlier on,,but did a delightful chip to secured the 3 points. With qualification already certain and almost certain to top the group unless Bayern Leverkusen can secure a big win at Old Trafford.
Rest of the games, he might allow Forlan a chance to roam abt again...
Geforce3
24-10-2002, 09:56 AM
Arr forlan still taboleh arr
hacktic
24-10-2002, 05:38 PM
Manchester United's official website has confirmed what we've all thought for years - Old Trafford fans are absolutely obsessed with what goes on at Anfield.
For some unknown reason and despite the fact that the Premiership season is only 10 games old, ManUtd.com decided to launch a poll to find out if their fans could live with us winning the Premiership.
Rather unsurprisingly over 58% of those who voted insisted that they'd be "distraught" to see Liverpool lift the Premiership trophy in May even if United won the European Champions League.
"Let's hope it doesn't come to that," commented the Manchester United journalist.
=p =p
Devilboy
24-10-2002, 08:20 PM
Liverpool get title??? No way man...they are still far from it.
Kiwi8
24-10-2002, 09:54 PM
Liverpool get title??? No way man...they are still far from it.
It's still too early to tell.
Devilboy
25-10-2002, 09:02 PM
It's still too early to tell.
Frankly speaking, Liverpool is a great contender for the title with their players...but they are still too boring to be the champion........After getting so many international stars, they are still so boring to watch. Touchwood...If I were to choose between Liverpool and Arsenal "only", I rather Arsenal get it. They got better gameplay and far more an interesting team than the bunch of pools.
As a Man Utd Fan, The bottomline is .......Man Utd will emerge victorious....I am ready to place a bander in front of my door that writes Man Utd 2002/03 EPL Champions
Virus
26-10-2002, 12:26 AM
Frankly speaking, Liverpool is a great contender for the title with their players...but they are still too boring to be the champion........After getting so many international stars, they are still so boring to watch.
Go get your facts right. Liverpool score more goals this season than Manu.
Manu this year is no where near as efficient as Liverpool nor as entertaining as Arsenal.
Devilboy
26-10-2002, 12:27 AM
I hope Man Utd fans can change Veron's dreams into staying in Man Utd........
I am a great fan of Veron...his skills and visions are breathtaking and I think is simply the best....hopefully he will remain at Man Utd till he retires.
http://www.soccernet.com/england/news/2002/1025/20021025mufcveron.html
Devilboy
26-10-2002, 12:30 AM
Originally posted by Virus
Go get your facts right. Liverpool score more goals this season than Manu.
Manu this year is no where near as efficient as Liverpool nor as entertaining as Arsenal.
Does scoring lots of goals prove to be an entertaining team??? Do you know how to enjoy the art of football....a goalless draw can be just as exciting....BTW, this is Manchester United Forum
hacktic
26-10-2002, 12:52 PM
BTW, this is Manchester United Forum
so what? this is a "FREE for all" (opps u paid to be a deluxe hehee :laugh: ) forum
Devilboy
26-10-2002, 01:41 PM
so what? this is a "FREE for all" (opps u paid to be a deluxe hehee :laugh: ) forum
:confused: kids......
hacktic
26-10-2002, 05:17 PM
:confused: kids......
dun call me a kid :alien:
kengbeng
26-10-2002, 11:37 PM
Forlan finally scored! :eek: :)
cracker
26-10-2002, 11:40 PM
after 35 games !!!!
if he can get the winner today,,he will be one happy fourlan
cracker
26-10-2002, 11:43 PM
Liverpool is drawing,,Arsenal is losing,,,so a pt for Utd is still okie.....but should strive for the 3 points instead. Seem like Utd is playing those bo-chap football again !
ifiron
26-10-2002, 11:59 PM
yeah Forlan, finally scores, and it is an impt goal !!!
Devilboy
27-10-2002, 12:29 AM
Yes..................Forlan Scores ......A terrific header....towards the top left corner of the post....Hopefully there are more to come.......
Devilboy
27-10-2002, 12:31 AM
Although the result is still a draw, When Forlan scores the equalizer, the Manchester United Fans are roaring like crazy.....as if they have won the cup..........:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:
hacktic
27-10-2002, 07:57 AM
ok "as if" cool!:laugh:
Kiwi8
27-10-2002, 12:00 PM
Read today's The New Paper?? Come in see this!!!!!! (http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=323640)
Devilboy
27-10-2002, 12:11 PM
Read today's The New Paper?? Come in see this!!!!!! (http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=323640)
Brainless analyst. Looks like his wife/girlfriend needs to buy a dildo.......BTW, New Paper football analysts should be brought to the SAF live firing range as live target...That includes Edwin Yeo, their prediction is simply the worst the earth ever has to offer....:laugh:
tranze
27-10-2002, 04:12 PM
if he is so accurate you guys thinks he would be still analysing for new paper??
he would be making millions from it and quit his job long time ago
anyway i am very dissapointed that MAN U has drew another game
they should show the same tenacity for their european games and their home games
sigh
but finally forlan scored
:P
Devilboy
27-10-2002, 05:08 PM
if he is so accurate you guys thinks he would be still analysing for new paper??
he would be making millions from it and quit his job long time ago
anyway i am very dissapointed that MAN U has drew another game
they should show the same tenacity for their european games and their home games
sigh
but finally forlan scored
:P
I agree.....Man Utd has not been consistant....seems like they are only focusing on Champions League
Devilboy
29-10-2002, 08:01 PM
longlegs
30-10-2002, 06:15 PM
Kiwi8
30-10-2002, 06:20 PM
Originally posted by longlegs
Cho simi lan??:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:
longlegs
30-10-2002, 06:26 PM
Cho simi lan??:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: i a man-u fan cannot come in here meh ? :D
Kiwi8
30-10-2002, 07:08 PM
Originally posted by longlegs
i a man-u fan cannot come in here meh ? :D
No..... I meant u come in here & post only a :D w/o posting anything else..... cho simi lan?? :confused:
Devilboy
30-10-2002, 08:47 PM
No..... I meant u come in here & post only a :D w/o posting anything else..... cho simi lan?? :confused:
Maybe he is just trying to keep the thread up.....:bounce:
I heard Inter Milan is interested in wooing Veron to their team this coming transfer window... or isit the next season???
ralliart_ray
31-10-2002, 07:15 PM
Originally posted by k4
I heard Inter Milan is interested in wooing Veron to their team this coming transfer window... or isit the next season??? veron is settling down..... fergie wont sell him...unless he comes up with a book that write stupid things ....
Devilboy
31-10-2002, 08:21 PM
Veron should not be sold......he may not be efficient in EPL but in ECL, he is wonderful.......
tranze
02-11-2002, 03:42 AM
wooohooo Ruud the man is back
ralliart_ray
02-11-2002, 01:45 PM
wooohooo Ruud the man is back
yep..i tink its time to bang in some goals
Devilboy
02-11-2002, 08:43 PM
yep..i tink its time to bang in some goals
Hopefully we can expect a goal feast...
tranze
02-11-2002, 09:16 PM
i would be happy with a 3-0
cracker
03-11-2002, 01:15 AM
Man Utd's defence is pathetic.....the midfield dept is very hollow...though Veron seem to be best performer b4 Schole switched back to midfield.
Forlan made a real monkey out of himself with his elaborate celebration......referee might have cautioned him if his pathetic scoring record isnt reknown,
Spock
03-11-2002, 01:18 AM
The new nike shirts are hard to put back on once inverted.Damn funny, forlan running after the ball with his shirt hanging around like a madman.:laugh:
Devilboy
03-11-2002, 01:28 AM
Man Utd did play a bad game today.......Beckham seems to be out of sort.....His crosses are not efficient today......RVN seems to be match rusty and Blanc is creating too much space for the opposition......
Devilboy
03-11-2002, 01:31 AM
Veron played very well today...he defended well and brings the ball out of danger alot of time.... Giggs is pushing the squad even with his knee wrapped up and scholes is effective with his short passes and run in.....Forlan score a very spectacular shot at the 85th min to seal the match..........
Devilboy
03-11-2002, 01:32 AM
But most importantly, We got all 3 points .........
Devilboy
03-11-2002, 01:33 AM
Forlan Scores.................Thumbs Up for Forlan..............Beautiful one :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:
ralliart_ray
03-11-2002, 01:34 AM
well forlan did enough to shut all his critics up
ralliart_ray
03-11-2002, 01:35 AM
But most importantly, We got all 3 points ......... yepp...manU gotta do some table climbing though its still early into the season
Devilboy
03-11-2002, 01:37 AM
Hopefully he can form a new striking partnership with RVN. So that Man Utd can stick back to their effective 4-4-2....With Giggs and Becks on the flanks, Scholes and Veron on central.....
Kiwi8
03-11-2002, 01:43 AM
2 goals using so many matches, is not going to be enough to shut up the critics. :rolleyes:
ralliart_ray
03-11-2002, 02:30 AM
2 goals using so many matches, is not going to be enough to shut up the critics. :rolleyes:
well at least his goals....are match savers:)
unlucky, liverpool won too..
cracker
03-11-2002, 10:00 AM
from now on ,,he will only be quoted the number of matches between his first premiership goal till now....
which is 2 in 3 games ?
Devilboy
03-11-2002, 12:42 PM
from now on ,,he will only be quoted the number of matches between his first premiership goal till now....
which is 2 in 3 games ?
It is good that his confidence is back......From the he moment recieve the pass to shooting, he has shown good composure and confidence.....Looks like he is starting to prove his worth...though abit late, but better than never......
Thumbs up for Forlan........:bounce:
Kiwi8
03-11-2002, 12:51 PM
which is 2 in 3 games ?
He sure took his long sweet time to score his first goal.... :rolleyes:
hacktic
03-11-2002, 03:53 PM
Batigol going manU?
Gabriel Batistuta has taken his desire to play in England a step further by declaring he will be playing for a Premiership team next season.
The 33-year-old striker has experienced many highs during his time in Serie A with both Fiorentina and Roma.
But he now wants to "experience a different culture" and will be looking for English employers when the Serie A season comes to an end.
The Argentina hitman has been heavily linked with Middlesbrough this season, and with Manchester United and Chelsea in the past.
And Batistuta said: "When the season ends I will go to England. I want to broaden my horizons, speak a new language, meet new people, and experience a different culture.
"Physically I feel great and want to show what I can do in England."
Batigol believes he would relish the more attacking nature of English football, and also feels he would get more privacy than in Italy, where he says players have "no private life".
He added: "They play a more open game and rely less on tactics [in England].
"I have already spoken to [Juan Sebastian] Veron and he told me that you have more time to yourself.
"It's not like it is in Italy, where you are public property and have no private life."
Kiwi8
03-11-2002, 05:58 PM
Batigol going manU?
Gabriel Batistuta has taken his desire to play in England a step further by declaring he will be playing for a Premiership team next season.
The 33-year-old striker has experienced many highs during his time in Serie A with both Fiorentina and Roma.
But he now wants to "experience a different culture" and will be looking for English employers when the Serie A season comes to an end.
The Argentina hitman has been heavily linked with Middlesbrough this season, and with Manchester United and Chelsea in the past.
And Batistuta said: "When the season ends I will go to England. I want to broaden my horizons, speak a new language, meet new people, and experience a different culture.
"Physically I feel great and want to show what I can do in England."
Batigol believes he would relish the more attacking nature of English football, and also feels he would get more privacy than in Italy, where he says players have "no private life".
He added: "They play a more open game and rely less on tactics [in England].
"I have already spoken to [Juan Sebastian] Veron and he told me that you have more time to yourself.
"It's not like it is in Italy, where you are public property and have no private life."
Batistuta knows how to speak English ah?? :confused:
Devilboy
03-11-2002, 08:16 PM
Batistuta knows how to speak English ah?? :confused:
Yes he can......I saw an interview in the past, he can speak english.
Devilboy
04-11-2002, 05:00 PM
ralliart_ray
05-11-2002, 02:52 AM
manU should get cassano
ezad71
05-11-2002, 02:57 PM
What do u guys tink of Diego Forlan... Give ur comments...
Devilboy
05-11-2002, 09:19 PM
Originally posted by ezad71
What do u guys tink of Diego Forlan... Give ur comments...
He is starting to make his mark...hopefully there will be a goal flow for him and hopefully he can form a deadly strike force with RVN...We can only hope, he need more games to prove his value.....
Devilboy
05-11-2002, 09:32 PM
Man Utd has been link with 2 brazilian players....teenage sensation Kaka and the ever reliable striker Jardel....... Man Utd have made an approach for Jardel and the Brazil new teenage sensation is under scouting..........they are the target for the January, when transfer window opens..........Looks like Man Utd means business bringing in the fourth striker to bring back more trophies home to Old Trafford.
trax06
05-11-2002, 10:24 PM
I like that teenage sensation KaKa from Sau Paulo,i think.
He's very promising,ManU shuld really try to get that kid.
No Jardel pls he's gettin old.
Devilboy
06-11-2002, 10:21 PM
Originally posted by trax06
I like that teenage sensation KaKa from Sau Paulo,i think.
He's very promising,ManU shuld really try to get that kid.
No Jardel pls he's gettin old.
Kaka got loads of potientials, I think he is promising but he lack of the experience in the europe.....but what Man Utd needs now is goals......Jardel is very capable in getting them both in the air and ground....In EPL, strikers must be either fast or strong to fend off defenders, to score goals. Jardel falls into the catergory of strong and powerful, plus he got lots of experience in europe, should be able to bring Man Utd goals.
ralliart_ray
07-11-2002, 10:31 AM
Kaka got loads of potientials, I think he is promising but he lack of the experience in the europe.....but what Man Utd needs now is goals......Jardel is very capable in getting them both in the air and ground....In EPL, strikers must be either fast or strong to fend off defenders, to score goals. Jardel falls into the catergory of strong and powerful, plus he got lots of experience in europe, should be able to bring Man Utd goals.
pardon me, whos kaka...how come when i play CM didnt spot him:D
Devilboy
07-11-2002, 08:46 PM
pardon me, whos kaka...how come when i play CM didnt spot him:D
I don't even know his existence untill I read the "Newpaper".....=p
Devilboy
08-11-2002, 07:21 PM
Tomorrow will the clash of the Titan.......
Man Utd faces old time rivals Man City at Maine Road......
Up for Man Utd:bounce:
kengbeng
09-11-2002, 10:16 PM
Yet another disappointing loss. I've got nothing more to say. Period.
hush66
10-11-2002, 02:31 AM
Sigh! I fully agree with Fergie:
"Taken from Soccernet:
But angry United manager Sir Alex Ferguson blasted his players, saying: 'They have had a major rollicking - and quite right too.
'I feel for the supporters at the moment... I wonder at times like this whether I should let the fans in the dressing room so they can let the players know how they feel.
'The players know how disappointed I am. We have prepared hard for this game, but they have let us down. It was a kick in the teeth.
'We will be addressing all this on the training ground. I am not happy and neither are my staff. Neither should they be.'
tranze
10-11-2002, 03:45 AM
sigh
looks like the injuries have too much efect on the players
next season then....
sigh
GLORY UNITED!!!
hacktic
10-11-2002, 07:47 AM
City was far MORE hungry
Devilboy
10-11-2002, 08:40 AM
Looks like it is time to discipline the players........I was wondering what was RVN doing...the whole match he is falling down, crashing onto defenders and produce no threats in front of goals.......Throughout the game, only Solksjear is providing the compeitive edge........Barthez was good in front of the goalpost but.................
Neville brothers really have to think over and over again about their mistakes that results to the first two goals......................
Time for Blanc to go........he is just too slow againist the 2 pacy strike force (Anelka and Goater)........
On the whole.....they sucks in this match...but luckily....Liverpool register their first lost of the season but Chealsea and Everton victories have moved them above Man Utd......
Man Utd is still within the race but they better start producing goals.....
Devilboy
10-11-2002, 08:42 AM
Man Utd really need a new striker to bring in more goals.............the strike force is not as threatening as the Yorke and Cole pair.......
hacktic
10-11-2002, 09:33 AM
yorke and cole r history. 99 was the last they saw the best of the pair.
cracker
10-11-2002, 10:56 AM
I think Blanc did better than Rio in today match !!!!..Recalled how he managed to halt Anelka run w/o giving away a free kick ? I tot Rio's arrival was to stabilise the defender,,,but seemed like it is still in a big mess...O'Shea and Blanc combination was much better....
Last year.,,,MU could score but cant defend,,this year neither can they score or defend !!!...Phil Neville is such a pain to watch...as for Gary..another pathetic sight....time for Fergie to give other younger players a try !!!!...Yesterday only Giggs,,,Scholes, blanc and Ole Ole were playing football !!!..with Ole the best coveriing for the midfield and defender. As for "cant stop scoring LAst Season" Ruud....this season seemed to be "cant stop falling at the slight contact" remind me of Jurgen Klinnsman.
No wonder Fergie fielded almost a full strength team against Leicester and still struggled for a 2-0 win,,,seemed like the "worthless cup" is the only possible target this year.
Hope Keane can make an earlier comeback.
ralliart_ray
10-11-2002, 02:31 PM
hopefully they will win soon
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.