PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 [70] 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565

cutieboy86
08-02-2005, 09:51 PM
haha... i oso hope last piece of news is not true

cutieboy86
08-02-2005, 09:52 PM
happy new yr to all man utd fans here... :s13: :s47: :s36:

Ruudboi
08-02-2005, 09:54 PM
Yea.. but glazer is just an irritating itch dat realli wont go away.. :mad:
But united will always run the risk of being taken over by some greedy s.o.b unless dey get taken out of the stock market...

nakitas
08-02-2005, 10:51 PM
T money-craze ManUtd board may succumb to tis... Dnt let greed run over u...

RuMmYtUb
08-02-2005, 10:57 PM
Forget about that Glazier ******* for a moment..

Wishing all MAN UTD fans a happy CNY !!~ HUAT AH !!!!

blackevil_2000
08-02-2005, 11:17 PM
he suck la

Raul7
08-02-2005, 11:34 PM
happy new yr to all man utd fans here... :s13: :s47: :s36:

yeah...happy chinese new year to all man u fans... :)

Ch3tah_39
08-02-2005, 11:49 PM
happy cny man utd fans!!

ragnarok95
08-02-2005, 11:52 PM
MAn utD HUAT ARH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Raul7
08-02-2005, 11:56 PM
MAn utD HUAT ARH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hahahaa....wish them to win EPL this season :)

gxelan
09-02-2005, 01:33 AM
somehow have a feeling they will win ..tink chelsea will drop points against arsenal and everton ...as long as chelsea draw 3 more match and manu win their 3 matches.. they will soon overtake chelsea...and the oni way for them to lose points is against arsenal and everton

Raul7
09-02-2005, 02:02 AM
Arsenal, Manchester United and Liverpool are all set to battle for Valencia winger Vicente in the summer.

The Premiership giants have been tracking the Spanish international for 12 months and were alerted to comments made by the left-sided winger last week.

"I'd love to have a go in England," admitted Vicente. "I really like the style of play in the Premiership."

Vicente has had his injury problems this season, but was the subject of an inquiry from United after the summer transfer window shut last August.

Raul7
09-02-2005, 02:08 AM
Good news.... :)

Chelsea's hopes of landing the quadruple have been dealt a severe blow with the news that winger Arjen Robben will be out for six weeks with a broken foot.

Ultimate10002000
09-02-2005, 10:16 AM
may i know how young are you? your thinking seems very very childish.

I think you are very pathetic got no sense of humour...this is meant to be a joke ok. Raul7 and i often joke with each other in this Man U thread.

Raul7
09-02-2005, 10:19 AM
I think you are very pathetic got no sense of humour...this is meant to be a joke ok. Raul7 and i often joke with each other in this Man U thread.

relax guys.... :) just take the bush thing as a joke can liao...

Ultimate10002000
09-02-2005, 10:20 AM
Good news.... :)

Chelsea's hopes of landing the quadruple have been dealt a severe blow with the news that winger Arjen Robben will be out for six weeks with a broken foot.

Although without Robben Chelsea attacking options will be reduce and attacking power will be reduce. But arh Chelsea still got enough highly skilled players to rely on and can easily get another fella in the squad to take over Robben role. So overall Chelsea will not be that greatly affected not like what you said. Still can make it one unless Duff is also out then i will start getting worried.

Raul7
09-02-2005, 10:23 AM
Although without Robben Chelsea attacking options will be reduce and attacking power will be reduce. But arh Chelsea still got enough highly skilled players to rely on and can easily get another fella in the squad to take over Robben role. So overall Chelsea will not be that greatly affected not like what you said. Still can make it one unless Duff is also out then i will start getting worried.

ya.if want chelsea to lose, must take out their key players. Duff,Robben,Lampard,Terry,Cech :evil:

Ronaldo7
09-02-2005, 10:26 AM
they got too much quality in their squad liao . see those player sitting in the stand i also sian :s27:

waiting for the manchester derby this sun ;)

Raul7
09-02-2005, 10:29 AM
they got too much quality in their squad liao . see those player sitting in the stand i also sian :s27:

waiting for the manchester derby this sun ;)

all tks to their sugar Daddy.. :s27:

Ultimate10002000
09-02-2005, 10:32 AM
Well this is how things gotta run in the real world...money speak louder than action and words. All i can say is that Chelsea is very lucky to get Roman. Imagine Roman invest in Leeds instead of Chelsea, what will happen ?

RVN
09-02-2005, 10:40 AM
Militant fans in new threat to Glazer

Daniel Taylor and Nils Pratley
Wednesday February 9, 2005
The Guardian

A militant group of Manchester United fans last night threatened a renewed and potentially more violent phase of its campaign to keep Malcolm Glazer from taking control of the club.
The group, which calls itself the Manchester Education Committee and has been responsible for "direct action" against those it suspects of involvement in any takeover, warned that it would target Glazer and his family, the financial institutions who are backing the proposals and the current board of directors should they commit an "act of treachery" by selling the club.

The threats were made in a statement to the Guardian as it became clear that the United board is virtually certain to allow Glazer, the holder of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers NFL franchise, to conduct due diligence, the process of checking a company's financial books.

The American's advisers could even have access to United's legal documents and sponsorship contracts by the end of this week, having offered to sign confidentiality agreements.

Shareholders United, the supporters' group with 20,000 members which collectively owns 1.5-2% of the shares, yesterday launched a desperate appeal to the directors. It argued that the changes to Glazer's £800m proposal were "nothing but smoke and mirrors" and would still leave United burdened with debt.

"Nothing in this revised proposal gives the stakeholders any comfort that their interests will be regarded and cherished - the opposite in fact," said the Shareholders United chairman Nick Towle in a letter to the club's chief executive David Gill. "Our club and our stakeholders' interests are at risk as never before."

Yet the dissent of such established supporters' groups was accompanied by more overt threats from their more militant counterparts.

The MEC has been condemned in the past by many United supporters and by the club but was undeterred yesterday. "It is our club and we will be ruthless in protecting it. Our previous symbolic actions have been disregarded; we have no choice now but to act with our full capabilities," its statement said.

United will have to take the threats seriously given that the club's solicitor, the former main board director Maurice Watkins, was targeted in October after he indirectly sold one million shares to Glazer. Two cars belonging to him were daubed with red paint outside his home in Stockport.

The same group was responsible for a pitch invasion that disrupted a United reserve- team match, and it has compiled an extensive database of home and work addresses of people involved in the takeover attempt.

One of Glazer's former PR executives is said to have received a home visit. The group also claims to have a severed horse's head which it is waiting to send to anyone who provokes its ire.

The statement continued: "Malcolm Glazer's continued pursuit of Manchester United indicates that he has paid no attention to the wishes of the overwhelming majority of ordinary supporters of the club, or to the warnings he has been given. It is therefore clear that the consequences of any takeover bid need fully spelling out for all parties concerned."

The group warned that directors would be placed "in an extremely vulnerable position for years to come" if they failed to maintain their opposition to Glazer.

"Any board member who may be coveting a place in the management structure of a Glazer regime is advised immediately to abandon such hopes. Collaborators will be treated as such. The movements and whereabouts of all board members will continue to be of the utmost interest to us."

The organisation went on to state that it would "ensure a warm welcome" if any of the Glazers visited England "no matter how large the phalanx of bodyguards".

http://football.guardian.co.uk/News_Story/0,1563,1408797,00.html

Raul7
09-02-2005, 10:56 AM
Well this is how things gotta run in the real world...money speak louder than action and words. All i can say is that Chelsea is very lucky to get Roman. Imagine Roman invest in Leeds instead of Chelsea, what will happen ?

then leeds will come back from Div 1. :s13:

Ultimate10002000
09-02-2005, 11:44 AM
then leeds will come back from Div 1. :s13:

Hahaha...plus Smith will return to leeds to claim his No 17 Jersey back.
PS: Your Avatar will need to change hahaha

Ronaldo7
09-02-2005, 05:26 PM
Police investigate Glazer threats

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/4242273.stm

:s27:

usjag_18
09-02-2005, 05:38 PM
Super bo liao arh.....

LeGodCantona
09-02-2005, 06:32 PM
This Glazer person is a pirate. His type only knows how much he can enrich himself over the sufferings of many others. He sees an opportunity to make more money and he will pillage and rape his way to gather more for himself.

Life cannot be wasted on such vultures. Football is about life and dreams. Carrions of limited imagination like him should be ignored. When you stop throwing sardines into the sea, the seagulls will eventually fly away, looking for another easy opportunity.

cutieboy86
09-02-2005, 07:07 PM
Irish 'yes' to Glazer
Manchester United's biggest shareholders, Irish racing tycoons John Magnier and JP McManus, ARE prepared to accept the £800million takeover bid from Malcolm Glazer. But the pair, who own 28.9 per cent of United, are waiting first for the board to recommend the offer is accepted.
Ian King, The Sun

Glazer deal close
Malcolm Glazer is on the verge of his £800m takeover of Manchester United - with militant fans threatening weeks of mayhem in protest. The American wants an answer from the United board over his takeover proposals. And once he gets the green light, he has a team of advisors and lawyers ready to go over the books and complete the deal inside two weeks.
Harry Harris, Daily Star

New deal for Ronaldo
Manchester United have moved to tie Cristiano Ronaldo's long-term future to Old Trafford by offering the Portugal winger a contract extension. The 20-year-old, who is on £25,000 per week deal, said: "Manchester United have proposed to extend my contract. My agent, Jorge Mendes, is talking with them."
Staff reporter, Daily Mail

hope the 1st 2 news is not true but hope the last piece of news is true

cutieboy86
09-02-2005, 07:09 PM
Fergie Backs Ole To Return

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has been told by Sir Alex Ferguson that he can play again for Manchester United.

Solskjaer has set a target to return next season after being ruled out for the entirety of the current campaign after undergoing a second operation on his anterior knee ligament injury last summer.

"We are all hoping he can make a comeback," said Sir Alex.

"I think he will have a chance because he is determined enough to do it. He's a superb human being, a fantastic man," the Reds boss added.

The 31-year-old hasn't played since coming on as a substitute in the FA Cup final against Millwall in May 2004.

Solskjaer remains agonisingly on 199 starts for United. A meeting this month with the specialist who operated on the Norwegian striker could decide whether Ole starts running in training.

His remedial training has so far included swimming, gym work and cycling; adding running to his daily programme would be a significant shift towards completing a second century of starts for the club.

Raul7
09-02-2005, 07:37 PM
Hahaha...plus Smith will return to leeds to claim his No 17 Jersey back.
PS: Your Avatar will need to change hahaha

omg...no no no :s13:

RVN
09-02-2005, 07:38 PM
Irish 'yes' to Glazer
Manchester United's biggest shareholders, Irish racing tycoons John Magnier and JP McManus, ARE prepared to accept the £800million takeover bid from Malcolm Glazer. But the pair, who own 28.9 per cent of United, are waiting first for the board to recommend the offer is accepted.
Ian King, The Sun

Glazer deal close
Malcolm Glazer is on the verge of his £800m takeover of Manchester United - with militant fans threatening weeks of mayhem in protest. The American wants an answer from the United board over his takeover proposals. And once he gets the green light, he has a team of advisors and lawyers ready to go over the books and complete the deal inside two weeks.
Harry Harris, Daily Star

New deal for Ronaldo
Manchester United have moved to tie Cristiano Ronaldo's long-term future to Old Trafford by offering the Portugal winger a contract extension. The 20-year-old, who is on £25,000 per week deal, said: "Manchester United have proposed to extend my contract. My agent, Jorge Mendes, is talking with them."
Staff reporter, Daily Mail

hope the 1st 2 news is not true but hope the last piece of news is true

Glazer will ruin us with debts if he takes over, so the board better reject his offer. :s27:

Ronnie contratc talks is definately true. :)

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=254945&CPID=8&CLID=1&lid=&title=Ronaldo+in+contract+talks&channel=Premiership

mclarenfan
09-02-2005, 07:51 PM
Something to know...

Diego Forlan took nine months to find the net following his arrival from Independiente to Man utd...... (- soccernet) :s7:

mclarenfan
09-02-2005, 07:55 PM
But Forlan recently said SAF did not give him enough time... (read this info from this thread few days ago)... :o

RVN
09-02-2005, 07:59 PM
But Forlan recently said SAF did not give him enough time... (read this info from this thread few days ago)... :o

Make his statement laughable when we show 2 years of patience with him. :s8:

nakitas
09-02-2005, 09:15 PM
Not enough time on t field lah... But every player will have his ups n downs wif different clubs... Cant say Forlan aint gd at all lor... Juz tat he dnt click wif ManUtd...

cracker
09-02-2005, 09:19 PM
Glazer will ruin us with debts if he takes over, so the board better reject his offer. :s27:

Ronnie contratc talks is definately true. :)

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=254945&CPID=8&CLID=1&lid=&title=Ronaldo+in+contract+talks&channel=Premiership

the members of the board are mainly biz men....whoever can create more merchandise or add revenue to MU PLC...they will be happy...football wise....nah...

trax06
09-02-2005, 10:05 PM
whats the worst that could happen when he takes over ?? ofcourse i dont want him to takeover but whats goin to happen if he does.i really dont understand that part.

leslielai_
09-02-2005, 11:12 PM
whats the worst that could happen when he takes over ?? ofcourse i dont want him to takeover but whats goin to happen if he does.i really dont understand that part.

This Glazer does not have the kind of money Roman does. He has to BORROW in order to buy over the shares in Man Utd.

That indirectly puts Man Utd into a ****load of debt if the takeover were to come true. Why? He is liable for the debts and the debts are used to finance his stakes or shares we call in the PLC. If he were to land himself in any form of financial trouble, which we really hope not, his assets including the shares in Man Utd PLC will be liquidated.

Next, we all know this guy is no fan of Man Utd but just money and more money. He is interested in Man Utd based on the sole reason that its a cash cow to him, one that is able to generate money and increase his assets by some obscene amount. The fact that he is willing to take on such a big loan just to buy over the club says alot doesn't it?

Keep in mind that we are a FOOTBALL club and only a fan of the club will be able to make decisions that is good for the club and not for selfish gains. He will never be able to understand what football is (being a typical yank), much less understand what Man Utd is all about.

All in all, this piece of yankie lard will do the club no good no matter how you look at it.

Raul7
09-02-2005, 11:56 PM
This lazymutherfooker will bring nothing but TROUBLE N **** TO Utd.

trax06
10-02-2005, 12:07 AM
ahh ok, i think i get it now.

Raul7
10-02-2005, 01:06 AM
Manchester United haven't given up on prising goalkeeper Iker Casillas away from Real Madrid.

The Spanish international confirmed last week that talks over a new contract have begun with Real, but its understood his demands will prove difficult to match for the Madrid club.

Casillas wants greater recognition after seeing his profile wane over the last 12 months and is seeking a contract that reflects his status as one of Europe's best young goalkeepers.

DiarioSport says United have approached Casillas' agent, Gines Carvajal, and registered their interest in the 23 year-old. A preliminary contract offer has also been submitted: a five-year deal worth £85,000-a-week, or £6.5 million annually.

The Premiership club's offer far outstrips what Real have so far indicated they're prepared to table Casillas and Carvajal knows with his client inside the final 18 months of his current deal, the Madrid giants will have to decide soon whether they're serious about keeping the youngster.

usjag_18
10-02-2005, 01:11 AM
Super bo liao arh... No points using threats against him. Pointless. It will only making him more determine to takeover Man Utd. Might as well sit down with him & talk what will happen in the future if he's going to take control or ask him whether he can go and find other club to do business. Like that easier. Even though I do not wish Man Utd will be in his control, but like that oso pointless, kept threatening him will only make him determine to buy Man Utd after seeing this clubs got so many people supporting it and can earn until he goes crazy...

blackevil_2000
10-02-2005, 01:16 AM
Manchester United haven't given up on prising goalkeeper Iker Casillas away from Real Madrid.

The Spanish international confirmed last week that talks over a new contract have begun with Real, but its understood his demands will prove difficult to match for the Madrid club.

Casillas wants greater recognition after seeing his profile wane over the last 12 months and is seeking a contract that reflects his status as one of Europe's best young goalkeepers.

DiarioSport says United have approached Casillas' agent, Gines Carvajal, and registered their interest in the 23 year-old. A preliminary contract offer has also been submitted: a five-year deal worth £85,000-a-week, or £6.5 million annually.

The Premiership club's offer far outstrips what Real have so far indicated they're prepared to table Casillas and Carvajal knows with his client inside the final 18 months of his current deal, the Madrid giants will have to decide soon whether they're serious about keeping the youngster.

wow can't imagne what it is like with casillas :s12: :s12: :s12:

Raul7
10-02-2005, 01:29 AM

just rumour at the moment also... unless real madrid don't want him then i hope he will join Utd :)

blackevil_2000
10-02-2005, 01:38 AM
he join manutd power liao defence best in the world

Ch3tah_39
10-02-2005, 03:07 AM

woah if he come to united... woo powerful liao lor...
but actually we do not really need a keeper lor... :s7:

RVN
10-02-2005, 06:05 AM
the members of the board are mainly biz men....whoever can create more merchandise or add revenue to MU PLC...they will be happy...football wise....nah...

The board be absolute crazy to accept it, the fact he has to borrow and plunge us £300m into debts is scary. Why can't the board just argue that the bid is not in the best interest of the club since the supporters (who are backbone to the club) do not support glazer and that a successful bid will cause the number of fans to decrease or lower demand for united merchandise... something along that line... :s11:

Raul7
10-02-2005, 10:12 AM
woah if he come to united... woo powerful liao lor...
but actually we do not really need a keeper lor... :s7:

hahaha...i think if he come to Utd one day, sure better than Cech :)

Raul7
10-02-2005, 10:28 AM
David Bellion never thought of leaving Manchester United during the January transfer window despite his lack of first team football.

The French striker has failed to sparkle since his move from Sunderland, finding his first team chances severely limited at Old Trafford.

The 22-year-old has started just eight matches this term, and is way down the pecking order behind Ruud van Nistelrooy, Wayne Rooney, Alan Smith and Louis Saha.

Bellion insists, however, that he did not contemplate leaving the club to go out on loan during the transfer window.

"I never thought about leaving," Bellion told MUTV.

"I trust the manager to be honest when he tells me what he thinks, good or bad. If I have to go somewhere on loan, that would be his decision but I have never been worried about it.

"When you are young, you want to play all the time. You wish you could play six, seven or eight games in a row.

"It is a frustrating situation but one day, when you do not expect it, you might be playing. Then you have to be ready for it."

Bellion is determined to prove himself to Sir Alex Ferguson, even though he knows it may take some time.

"New players coming to this club adapt at different speeds," he said.

"Some do it quickly, others take more time. But I will get there eventually. I am confident of that."

Ronaldo7
10-02-2005, 10:52 AM
difficult to get casillas imo :s22:

check out this link for pics of the protest against the takeover :evil:

http://www.unitedflashmob.com/protest/

Ultimate10002000
10-02-2005, 11:10 AM
I dont think it will be that easy to land Casillas, doubt he got plan to leave Real Madrid and come to England yet. Unless the contract talk keep failing then we will see sign of him leaving Real Madrid. But once he leave Real, the team defence will drop alot. If he come to Man U then Man U defence will be power up. Then Caroll might be shown the door since he dont want a new contract deal. Just hope Man U can land him.

Raul7
10-02-2005, 11:12 AM
I dont think it will be that easy to land Casillas, doubt he got plan to leave Real Madrid and come to England yet. Unless the contract talk keep failing then we will see sign of him leaving Real Madrid. But once he leave Real, the team defence will drop alot. If he come to Man U then Man U defence will be power up. Then Caroll might be shown the door since he dont want a new contract deal. Just hope Man U can land him.

if Casillas join Utd confirm power up :)

Ultimate10002000
10-02-2005, 11:24 AM
How much is Casillas currently worth arh ?

pale
10-02-2005, 11:29 AM
The board be absolute crazy to accept it, the fact he has to borrow and plunge us £300m into debts is scary. Why can't the board just argue that the bid is not in the best interest of the club since the supporters (who are backbone to the club) do not support glazer and that a successful bid will cause the number of fans to decrease or lower demand for united merchandise... something along that line... :s11:

That's so correct. Man Utd will be in debt once he takes over. Some ppl actually thought if Glazer buy Man Utd . We will have more $$ like when Roman brought Chel$ki. :s8:

If Glazer takes over. We're screwed. Maybe not in the short term. But long term...you'll see salary caps..lower transfer kitty...higher ticket/merchandise price.

HE IS NOT LOOKING AT THE INTEREST OF THE CLUB IN A FOOTBALL WAY

Raul7
10-02-2005, 11:38 AM
That's so correct. Man Utd will be in debt once he takes over. Some ppl actually thought if Glazer buy Man Utd . We will have more $$ like when Roman brought Chel$ki. :s8:

If Glazer takes over. We're screwed. Maybe not in the short term. But long term...you'll see salary caps..lower transfer kitty...higher ticket/merchandise price.

HE IS NOT LOOKING AT THE INTEREST OF THE CLUB IN A FOOTBALL WAY

ya, that ** Glazer.... :s27: will bring debts to our Utd. :s27:

padixiong
10-02-2005, 12:30 PM
How much is Casillas currently worth arh ?

nt very sure ...

but his value will drop since his current contract is left with 18 mths ..:D

nakitas
10-02-2005, 01:01 PM
T fun n excitement for tis rich bast**ds is always t hunting part... Once they get their prize, they'll end it there... He'll probably turn ManUtd into some money-hse and start sapping every cent off it...

cutieboy86
10-02-2005, 07:34 PM
if real marid nv agree to his demands then i tink he will leave real marid lor... hope to see him in man utd shirt 1 day

cutieboy86
10-02-2005, 07:38 PM
Former Full-Backs Hail Heinze

While some South American players have found it notoriously difficult to settle in England, Gabriel Heinze has taken to the challenge like a duck to water.

The 26-year-old Argentine has been one of United's most consistent performers so far this season, and his tough tackling and no-nonsense attitude have made him an instant hit with team-mates and supporters alike.

His impressive performances at left-back have also caught the eye of two former Reds.

Arthur Albiston and Denis Irwin are more than qualified to comment on Heinze's full-back displays having spent the best part of 26 years scampering up and down the left wing between them.

And, as they exclusively told MU.tv, they've certainly been impressed with what they've witnessed thus far.

"I think he’s done ever so well during the short time that he’s been here," insists Albiston. "He had a busy summer playing football for Argentina at the Olympics and when he finally arrived he was thrown straight into the side.

"You’ve got to give foreign players a bit of time to settle in but I think he’s coped well with it all. He looks as though he enjoys the English game and likes a tackle – Argentinean defenders usually do!

"He’s also good on the ball and has got a very good spring from which he can challenge people in the air. He’s certainly had a good bedding-in period."

Irwin echoed Albiston's sentiments, saying: "He’s come from a different style of football but he’s taken to it [the English game] really well.

"He looks as though he enjoys the English game and likes a tackle – Argentine defenders usually do!"
Arthur Albiston

"He’s aggressive which is what you need as a full-back and he gets his tackles in, but he’s also very comfortable on the ball as well.

"He’s a real threat at set-pieces as his first goal for the club showed against Bolton and I think he’s settled in very well.

"I think the full-back position has changed slightly over the years," adds Irwin. "Full-backs are certainly much more attack-minded these days.

"Back in Arthur’s day they were more defensive-thinking players but the way the game’s changed means you need to be comfortable on the ball in the full-back position.

"A team like United is likely to have more of the ball than most opposition sides, so you've got to have the ability to get up and down the line and link up with the forwards as well."

behemoth
10-02-2005, 08:15 PM
http://www.soccernet.com/images/PH.1/NotForSale_NS.jpg

Malcolm Glazer's bid to take over Manchester United could go ahead if, as reported on Wednesday, United's biggest shareholders cut a deal.

The Sun reported that Irish racing tycoons John Magnier and JP McManus, who own 28.9 per cent of United, are ready to accept the US tycoon's bid if the United board recommends the offer is accepted.

However, the newspaper said United chairman Sir Roy Gardner and his board were believed to be stalling in the hope the Irish pair doing a deal, making them an estimated 90 million pound profit, with Glazer leaving them to take the flak of angry fans.

Glazer made a new 800-million-pound bid to take over United on Monday.

He has built up a a 28.1 per cent stake in United but has been turned down three times already.

United supporters have played a significant part in seeing off previous attempts to take over the club.

RVN
10-02-2005, 10:53 PM

Malcolm Glazer's bid to take over Manchester United could go ahead if, as reported on Wednesday, United's biggest shareholders cut a deal.

The Sun reported that Irish racing tycoons John Magnier and JP McManus, who own 28.9 per cent of United, are ready to accept the US tycoon's bid if the United board recommends the offer is accepted.

However, the newspaper said United chairman Sir Roy Gardner and his board were believed to be stalling in the hope the Irish pair doing a deal, making them an estimated 90 million pound profit, with Glazer leaving them to take the flak of angry fans.

He has built up a a 28.1 per cent stake in United but has been turned down three times already.

United supporters have played a significant part in seeing off previous attempts to take over the club.

Nooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!:mad:

blackevil_2000
10-02-2005, 11:26 PM
man utd betta not get taken over by that son of a b i t c h

orca_sea
11-02-2005, 02:28 AM

Stone the 2 blxxdy irish idiots who dare to sell their share to him... :s27: :mad:

RVN
11-02-2005, 05:52 AM
FANS PROMISE TO CONTINUE GLAZER FIGHT

Manchester United fans have warned Malcolm Glazer that they will take their battle against his takeover bid to Parliament and beyond.

The influential Shareholders United group have been backed by the Manchester Central MP Terry Lloyd, an SU patron and chair of the Parliamentary Manchester United Group.

Lloyd tabled an Early Day Motion in Parliament on Thursday claiming the bid was "against the interests of those supporters and football".

Shareholders United vice-chairman Oliver Houston confirmed his group would attempt to take their fight against Glazer to the highest offices in the land.

Houston said: "We will fight this battle in Parliament, on the Stock Exchange and through the courts if we have to. There is so much at stake and we will do everything we can to defend our club."

United's board are still deciding whether to allow Glazer access to their books as takeover talk intensifies.

Lloyd's Early Day Motion reads:

That this house notes the renewed attempt to take over Manchester United PLC by Malcolm Glazer and his company, Tampa Bay Buccaneers American Football franchise.

Recognises that senior players Ryan Giggs and Rio Ferdinand have spoken out against the bid.

Recalls that the overwhelming majority of Manchester United supporters oppose the bid.

Believes that any takeover designed to transform the club into a private company would be against the interests of those supporters and football.

Considers that profit increases in ticket and merchandise prices in order to increase shareholder return would conflict with the club's wider obligations.

Accepts that football clubs differ from other trading companies in owing real accountability to their customers, the supporters.

Calls upon the Premier League and the football authorities to use the powers that they have to ensure that full information about the benefits and disbenefits of this bid to football in general and Manchester United in particular be placed in the public domain.

Is aware that bankers NM Rothschild are backing this bid.

Calls on them to issue a statement explaining how they intend to measure support for this takeover from football supporters in line with statements that that is their intention.

And reiterates its request to the Department of Trade and Industry to take steps to regulate any takeover on public interest grounds.

http://www.sportinglife.com/football/news/story_get.dor?STORY_NAME=soccer/05/02/10/SOCCER_Man_Utd_Glazer_Nightle.html&TEAMHD=soccer

Ultimate10002000
11-02-2005, 10:28 AM
Although i am not a Man U fan but i really dont like this Glazer suddenly come in and say he want to invest in Man U. If he really get Man U what about he suddenly sian of Man U and say oh he want to withdraw from Man U and pull back his investment. Some how i feel that this dude is a Wu Fen Zhong Re Du person.

Raul7
11-02-2005, 11:06 AM
Although i am not a Man U fan but i really dont like this Glazer suddenly come in and say he want to invest in Man U. If he really get Man U what about he suddenly sian of Man U and say oh he want to withdraw from Man U and pull back his investment. Some how i feel that this dude is a Wu Fen Zhong Re Du person.

this ** Glazer :s27: hope he tio whacked by Utd fans :s27:

nakitas
11-02-2005, 11:18 AM
It's all up to tos 2 Irish guys liao... But i heard t two of them also not so popular among ManUtd fans rite???

ragnarok95
11-02-2005, 11:23 AM
I hate him more than i hate anyone in the EPL.
This bugger here need to be cane and ban fr entering old trafford.

Raul7
11-02-2005, 11:28 AM
I hate him more than i hate anyone in the EPL.
This bugger here need to be cane and ban fr entering old trafford.

yeah man simply a fooker to Utd :s27:

Ultimate10002000
11-02-2005, 11:43 AM
It's all up to tos 2 Irish guys liao... But i heard t two of them also not so popular among ManUtd fans rite???

Ya those 2 Irish guys is also not too popular for the Man U supporters, they dislike those 2 dudes due to certain reasons. Till this Glazer came in then Man U supporter "like" those 2 Irish guys and hope they can stop Glazer act. If these 2 Irish fella can stop Glazer then they will be Hero for the Man U fan.

Ronaldo7
11-02-2005, 11:44 AM
he got 3 bids rejected before and now he's back with a new one :s22:

Raul7
11-02-2005, 03:16 PM
Manchester United's board will meet in secret to avoid violent threats from radical fans as they consider Malcolm Glazer's controversial £800 million buyout offer.

They abandoned plans to assemble at United's ground after around 500 fans gathered there in a hate-filled protest this week.

The board are now likely to discuss Glazer's bid at a hush-hush London location.

No one is prepared to say when - but it looks set to happen today.

A United insider told The Sun: "This is going to be done very much on a need-to-know basis with only the board members aware of when and where the meeting will take place.

"They want to minimise the possibility of details leaking out so that there will be no danger of fans picketing the meeting or issuing further threats of violence.

"Everyone has agreed to drop everything and get together immediately if club chairman Sir Roy Gardner decides to call a snap meeting

pale
11-02-2005, 05:34 PM
Farking Hell....this takeover bull$hit better not distract the players. Nine ponits behind chel$ki ..still got chance. CL and FA also on track.

Fark Off Glazer.....we dun need u and yr debts :mad:

cutieboy86
11-02-2005, 07:23 PM
Heinze: I feared I was a has-been with Sir Alex
Gabriel Heinze has revealed how he feared his Manchester United career was over before it had even begun following his delayed arrival at Old Trafford. The Argentina defender did not arrive at United until a month into the season following his £6.9million move because of his involvement in the Athens Olympics and Copa America. "When I arrived in England there was a lot expected of me because so much had been said about the club waiting for me to arrive," he admitted. "I was very calm because I did what I felt I had to do, which was represent my country in the Olympic Games. But if United had wanted to break my contract I would have accepted the situation because I would have understood their reasons. That's why I wanted to prove to Sir Alex that he was right to wait for me. I wanted to put in that extra effort for him because he put all of his trust in me."
David McDonnell and Dan Brennan, Daily Mirror

cutieboy86
11-02-2005, 07:24 PM
Rooney And Ronaldo Are World Class - Rio

Rio Ferdinand rates Wayne Rooney and Cristiano Ronaldo as two of world football's most exciting young players.

Both have played talismanic roles for their respective countries in major international tournaments, and Ferdinand says Old Trafford is fortunate to bear regular witness to such gifted talents.

"When you mention those two," says Ferdinand, "you are talking about two of the most exceptional young players in the world, let alone in the Premier League.

"They are two fantastic players. It bodes well for the future," he added.

"At that age as well, especially for myself, I used to just go out there and play every week. You don't really think too deeply about it because you have not experienced anything to start thinking about it.

"You go out and play your game. That is the type of people they are. You see them at training just enjoying kicking balls around.

"That is the way they are in training and that is what they do when they go out and play for United."

"Rooney and Ronaldo are two of the most exceptional young players in the world."
Rio Ferdinand

Sir Alex Ferguson is the master of protecting his young players. He also instils maturity in his young players; Rooney, Ronaldo and Fletcher are much more savvy first-team players than they were six months ago.

"They're at a club where the coaching staff will guide them in the right way. There are also senior players here that can do that as well."

United's attacking duo front a guild of players that provide a nucleus of United's teams to come over the next decade, a group in which Ferdinand can be included.

"The future of the club is in safe hands. Rooney, Ronaldo, Smith, O'Shea, Fletcher, Brown, Miller; all these young guys are in and around the team."

"They have to gel with the players we have now and, thankfully, we seem to be doing that at the minute."

United renew their pursuit of Chelsea in the Premiership title race on Sunday. Nine points adrift of the league leaders, the players' mantra is to concentrate on United's results only.

"It is not demoralising that Chelsea keep winning," says Ferdinand. "You just have to look at your own results and your own personal form.

"If we do that and keep winning our games and Chelsea still keep winning, then they are doing very well.

"They deserve to be where they are at the moment," he added. "We have to be there, concentrate on our own football and if they slip up we have to be there to take the points.

"We are in a good run of form at the moment so we would like to keep the games coming thick and fast."

Report by Ben Hibbs.

cutieboy86
11-02-2005, 07:26 PM
sad news for the reserves team

Blake Suffers Broken Leg

Sylvan Ebanks-Blake will be out for the rest of the season after suffering a broken leg in the Reserve's 2-0 win over Middlesbrough on Thursday night.

Blake, who scored a superb individual effort in the Premier Reserve League win at Moss Lane, broke the fibula bone in his left leg in an innocuous challenge.

The 18-year-old Cambridge-born striker underwent an operation later that night.

A club spokesperson said: "Sylvan underwent an operation on Thursday night. The operation went well but he will miss the rest of the season."

The fibula is the calf bone, a smaller bone that runs parallel to the tibia (main shin bone).

The unfortunate injury calls time, for this season at least, on an impressive partnership the young forward had struck up with Giuseppe Rossi, United's other scorer against Middlesbrough.

Report by Ben Hibbs.

nakitas
11-02-2005, 08:41 PM
Jose Antonio Reyes' Arsenal future remains unclear after the Gunners winger allegedly admitted he wants to join Real Madrid when he was the victim of a prank on Spanish radio.
The young Spaniard yesterday insisted he is happy at Highbury after rumours linking him with a move to the Spanish giants surfaced.

However, Reyes reportedly told a Spanish radio station last night - believing he was talking to Madrid sporting director Emilio Butragueno - that he wishes he was back in his homeland rather than with 'bad people' at Arsenal.

'I wish I was playing for Real Madrid. If I'm not, I'm going to have to carry on playing with some bad people,' he said on Cadena Cope. --- Soccernet

I would gladly agree wif Reyes on tis... Well at least tis is frm an Arsenil player's mouth... Is he referring to Mr Lame-mann, Mr Wanker or mayb Mr Loh-ren??? There should b plenty to guess abt... Think to wake up ya idea, Wanker... Ya kids know everything abt u and they aint happy to keep it among themselves... :D

OKK77
11-02-2005, 08:44 PM
*snips*

To hell with you. NEVER EVER EVER bring in anything not related to United. You are inviting flames.

mclarenfan
11-02-2005, 09:04 PM
Last year Box office hit movie - worldwide...

+ Man utd fans :) Vs :s17: Glazer Bit@h .

Synopsis:
Bit@h makes an offer but in the end gets spit and chased by Man utd beggar's dog.
(available in vcd and dvd!)

This year movie...

+ Man utd fans :) Vs :evil: Glazer Bit@h : Judgement day.

synopsis:
Bit@h makes an offer again...ending is supposed be a suspense...
(now showing!)

But seriously....Iam sick of this guy coming and disturbing man utd....Cant we get rid of him for once and for all

OKK77
11-02-2005, 09:05 PM
Get rid of him. Get his money. Heh heh heh.

Ultimate10002000
11-02-2005, 09:12 PM
Well we cant say get rid of him then can get rid of him one, dont forget he is here to invest in Man U and this is business. It is very hard for the Man U management to turn him away, as long as Glazer present some hard solid cash for the club. Unless someone get an assasin to finish him off one and for all.

Ronaldo7
11-02-2005, 09:54 PM
keano to quit in 2006 :(

http://football.guardian.co.uk/News_Story/0,1563,1410998,00.html

cutter
11-02-2005, 10:01 PM
ya lor this Glazer saboking... now so crucial with the run-in to the season and this fat fkr cum and disturb here disturb there... proves he knows shiite about United and even less of football. Now we need to focus.... this coont cum and karjiao parlun ...probably working with RA to guarantee Chelsea's success.

cutter
11-02-2005, 10:07 PM
Well we cant say get rid of him then can get rid of him one, dont forget he is here to invest in Man U and this is business. It is very hard for the Man U management to turn him away, as long as Glazer present some hard solid cash for the club. Unless someone get an assasin to finish him off one and for all.

United is a PLC... shareholders have the right to sell to someone offering a good price for their shares... it is the control of market forces, and there are so many shareholders who are institutions/mutual funds/businessmen like the Magnier-McManus mafia... they want to sell then the customer/fans also LPPL... like DBS etc, shareholder KING... customer is there to be milked for profits for a good f-KING....

RuMmYtUb
11-02-2005, 10:12 PM
Who farking cares about Reyes.. :s27:

RVN
11-02-2005, 10:22 PM

He doesn't have the money, he is borrowing from bank to buy the club, bugger off Glazer!!!!!!!! :s27:

RVN
11-02-2005, 10:35 PM
http://www.y1y1.com/hd3/albums/userpics/14863/dfqzr54455.jpg

**** you Duff, look at his deliberate stamp on Ronaldo ankle who is now injured. :mad:

Fergie boosted by return of three R's

Ruud On Target For Milan Return

Ruud van Nistelrooy will return to Manchester next week to begin full training after a successful rehabilitation spell in Holland.

The 28-year-old United striker returned to his homeland to recover from an Achilles injury that has kept him out for almost three months.

Having completed a sprint programme, the Dutch striker is due back in training next week.

The Champions League last 16 tie with AC Milan has been regularly mentioned as a comeback date for van Nistelrooy, and he appears on target to play at least some part.

"Alan Smith starts training on Monday, while Ruud van Nistelrooy starts training on Tuesday," said Sir Alex.

"It is good to have them both back. In fact, it’s terrific to have them back. We’ll assess their fitness as the week goes on."

Meanwhile, United have been given a huge boost ahead of Sunday's derby with news that Roy Keane (knee), Ryan Giggs and Rio Ferdinand (both hamstring) have all recovered from injuries that kept them out of international action this week.

That filip was tempered, however, by news that Cristiano Ronaldo is a doubt due to a heavy challenge from Damien Duff in the international friendly between Ireland and Portugal.

The incident still rankles with the United boss. "It was a bad tackle from Duff," Ferguson said. "I was surprised because he is not usually that type of player.

"Rio, Ryan and Roy are OK for Sunday, but Cristiano is certainly doubtful."

Report by Ben Hibbs at Carrington, and Steve Bartram.

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=149919&itype=466&icategoryid=122

Ch3tah_39
12-02-2005, 12:39 AM
WTF?? liddat also can?? :frus: :eek:

spykid
12-02-2005, 01:11 AM
relax guys
if we look at it in a good way
ronaldo can get some rest and he will be back all guns blazing once again after that
although damien duff really deserves some $%^*# from me!

i"m sure we can get the win we want over man city even without ronaldo
one zero will be enough

spykid
12-02-2005, 01:15 AM
sorry guys for posting twice

but i want to add that i"m really hopeful of everton getting something against chelsea tomorrow

hmm let"s see

United_Tremble
12-02-2005, 02:15 AM
mi zhun obsevation of e day: United_Treble = clone of dnsfpl

mi zhun predition 4 mu next match, shocker happen, mu 1 man city 2

RVN
12-02-2005, 05:12 AM
mi zhun obsevation of e day: United_Treble = clone of dnsfpl

mi zhun predition 4 mu next match, shocker happen, mu 1 man city 2

YawnZ, you are a sickening idiot. :yawn:

nakitas
12-02-2005, 08:35 AM
Signs of unfriendly people r observed regularly...

Raul7
12-02-2005, 09:15 AM
Manchester United have revealed they are unlikely to be able to accept Malcolm Glazer's offer to buy the club.

Glazer made a third attempted bid to take over at Old Trafford last weekend.

The American business tycoon handed over detailed proposals for a possible takeover of The Red Devils.

United have given the go-ahead to Glazer to have limited access to the Old Trafford books, opening the way for a firm offer for the club.

However, after looking over the proposals, the club have admitted they are unlikely to be accept the American's offer.

"Subject to the satisfaction of certain pre-conditions, Glazer is willing to make an offer of 300p per share in cash with a minimum 75% acceptance level," read a club statement.

"The pre-conditions, which could be subject to change currently include due diligence and a public recommendation of the offer by the board.

"The financial structure of this revised proposal of 300p has been restructured since the proposal considered by the board in October. The proposal involves a lower level of senior debt than the previous proposal with the equity in the bidding vehicle being supplied by Glazer and an issuance of preferred securities.

"These preferred securities would be issued by a holding company above the bidding vehicle, such securities only being secured upon the shares in that holding company.

"The board believes that the nature and return requirements of this capital structure will put pressure on the business of Manchester United, particularly if Glazer's business plan was not met.

"The board continues to believe that Glazer's business plan assumptions are aggressive and that the direct and indirect financial strain on the business could be damaging.

"Glazer's financing is supported by commitment letters and the proposed offer is at a level which if made, the board is likely to regard as fair.

"The board believes that the proposal may be deliverable and that a majority of shareholders would want the board to permit its development.

"Against that background, the board has concluded that it now must provide limited due diligence, following which Glazer will be able to determine whether it wishes to put an offer to shareholders.

"If the current proposal were to develop into an offer - and there can be no certainty that this will occur - the board considers that it is unlikely to be able to recommend the offer as being in the best interests of Manchester United, notwithstanding the fairness of the price.

"However, it is ultimately for the shareholders to determine whether an offer will succeed."

The news will be major boost to United supporters who are fierce opponents of any potential takeover by Glazer.

Raul7
12-02-2005, 09:17 AM

we should ignore that spider idiot posting the thread. :)

mclarenfan
12-02-2005, 10:21 AM
Chelsea have Robben injured...so i think they bring us some drawback by getting Ronaldo injured....That duff....It was just a friendly match....that ???!?!

Ronaldo7
12-02-2005, 11:02 AM
we can only stop glazer for now , cause i think he will return with another bid somehow :s27:

cutieboy86
12-02-2005, 11:12 AM
KEANE: I'LL QUIT AT END OF UNITED DEAL
Manchester United captain Roy Keane has insisted he will quit the game when his current contract expires in 18 months.
The 33-year-old Republic of Ireland international has been in outstanding form recently, prompting speculation that he might agree to extend his United career.

Keane came out on top in his personal duel with Liverpool’s Steven Gerrard at Anfield last month, got the better of Patrick Vieira at Highbury in the win over Arsenal and then capped an inspired display against Birmingham City last week by notching his 50th goal for the Red Devils.

Sir Alex Ferguson was so impressed by that latter display that he claimed Keane would be remembered as a United legend in ‘500 years’.

Keane's form, and a relatively injury-free campaign, had led to rumours that he would prolong an Old Trafford career that will have reached 13 years when his current deal runs out in 2006.

However, Keane, who said when he signed his contract he expected it to be his last, still feels the same way.

“I feel good,” he said. “My hip feels good, my left knee was a bit sore but overall I am not too bad. Mentally I am enjoying my football.

“But when I signed my current contract I believed it would be last playing contract and I still believe that to be the case.”

cutieboy86
12-02-2005, 11:14 AM
Club Respond To Glazer

As previously announced the Board of Manchester United has received a revised proposal from the Glazer family ("Glazer") which owns 28.8% of the Company.

Any Board has a responsibility to consider a bona fide offer proposal. As it stated on 15 October 2004, in considering a proposal, the Board will take into account all relevant considerations including the potential financial terms, possible financial structure and any impact these considerations may have on the future peration of the football club.

Subject to the satisfaction of certain pre-conditions, Glazer is willing to make an offer of 300p per share in cash with a minimum 75% acceptance level. The pre-conditions, which could be subject to change currently include due diligence and a public recommendation of the offer by the Board.

The financial structure of this revised proposal of 300p has been restructured since the proposal considered by the Board in October. The proposal involves a lower level of senior debt than the previous proposal with the equity in the bidding vehicle being supplied by Glazer and an issuance of preferred securities. These preferred securities would be issued by a holding company above the bidding vehicle, such securities only being secured upon the shares in that holding company.

The Board believes that the nature and return requirements of this capital structure will put pressure on the business of Manchester United, particularly if Glazer's business plan was not met. The Board continues to believe that Glazer's business plan assumptions are aggressive and that the direct and indirect financial strain on the business could be damaging.

Glazer's financing is supported by commitment letters and the proposed offer is at a level which if made, the Board is likely to regard as fair. The Board believes that the proposal may be deliverable and that a majority of shareholders would want the Board to permit its development. Against that background, the Board has concluded that it now must provide limited due diligence, following which Glazer will be able to determine whether it wishes to put an offer to shareholders.

If the current proposal were to develop into an offer - and there can be no certainty that this will occur - the Board considers that it is unlikely to be able to recommend the offer as being in the best interests of Manchester United, notwithstanding the fairness of the price. However, it is ultimately for the shareholders to determine whether an offer will succeed.

In determining its advice to shareholders in the event of an offer, the Board will have to consider the offer in light of the Glazer's business plan and its intentions in respect of the future development of the club. The Board would expect to receive further clarification on both these factors from Glazer following due diligence. The Board would seek assurances and protections in these areas if an offer were to proceed.

The Board believes that its strategy and business plan for Manchester United are strong and that over time significant value can continue to be delivered to shareholders.

blackevil_2000
12-02-2005, 11:27 AM
Glazer go to a fuc_king away land that we can't see u anymore

United_Tremble
12-02-2005, 11:29 AM

yawnz, u r a pcbk who think posting angry reation to malcom glazer make u look like loyal mu fan, but u r jus a recent fan who onli appear when mu got chance 2 give u glory :yawn:

cutieboy86
12-02-2005, 12:33 PM
yawnz, u r a pcbk who think posting angry reation to malcom glazer make u look like loyal mu fan, but u r jus a recent fan who onli appear when mu got chance 2 give u glory :yawn:

tink u shld juz get the F_U_C_K_I_N_G out of tis thread

Raul7
12-02-2005, 12:44 PM

hey, u really a fooking spider, hw u know he is a recent fan? can dun a cock in this thread? scum idiot :s27: lastly u mean those people who post regarding to the Glazer also pcbk ? then i say u are also one by posting cock words in this thread.

Yellowfin
12-02-2005, 02:52 PM
Hey, guy. Keep this thread clean, ignore the troll.

I am worry now (from what I have read from other forum) if Man Utd really being take over by Glazer. He will put Man Utd indebt and then sell the stadium or redevelop the stadium that will fetch a higher value in order to service his debt.

RuMmYtUb
12-02-2005, 03:34 PM
Yea i watched EPL preview this morning, if Glazier takes over, Man Utd will immediately slump into debt...

KNN now Man Utd is debt free and profitable... hope tat gay farks off.. :mad:

Raul7
12-02-2005, 03:35 PM

I am worry now (from what I have read from other forum) if Man Utd really being take over by Glazer. He will put Man Utd indebt and then sell the stadium or redevelop the stadium that will fetch a higher value in order to service his debt.

OMG...sell away Old Trafford..... :s27:

RVN
12-02-2005, 03:57 PM

You dumbass, I been a manutd fan since I was a kid, stop being an attention-seeker and just get lost. :s8:

I ignore that clone from now onwards.

Glazer must be stopped, hope the United board reject his offer and those 2 Irish duo don't sell their shares to him or else that Glazer cunt will take over and put us into debts. :s27:

Ultimate10002000
12-02-2005, 06:25 PM
He doesn't have the money, he is borrowing from bank to buy the club, bugger off Glazer!!!!!!!! :s27:

Oh ya i forgotten to mention that. So we can clearly see that this Glazer dont really have enough hard solid cash. So he should just give up the idea of buying Man U. Since he like Manchester so much maybe he should go and buy Man C, as it is much cheaper in comparison to Man U. Team standard also not too bad. hahaha

weicheng
12-02-2005, 06:30 PM
Oh ya i forgotten to mention that. So we can clearly see that this Glazer dont really have enough hard solid cash. So he should just give up the idea of buying Man U. Since he like Manchester so much maybe he should go and buy Man C, as it is much cheaper in comparison to Man U. Team standard also not too bad. hahaha

Plus they have 'King James' among them.. :s12:

RVN
12-02-2005, 08:49 PM
Giggs is ruled out of tomorrow game and also likely so will Ronaldo as well. :s27:

Fergie frets as wings are trimmed

MANCHESTER United's wings have been trimmed ahead of their derby crunch at Eastlands.

Ryan Giggs is expected to miss the clash with old rivals Manchester City - and Portuguese boy wonder Cristiano Ronaldo is doubtful after suffering an injury on international duty in midweek.

And with tigerish left back Gabriel Heinze facing a fitness test, and strikers Ruud van Nistelrooy and Alan Smith not due back in training until next week, the Reds have their share of troubles going into the game.

United have only beaten City once in the last five league derby meetings, and the loss of form players Giggs and Ronaldo would be a major blow to their chances of improving that dismal record, and of continuing the pursuit of Chelsea.

United are still counting the cost of another bruising round of international friendlies in the week.

And Sir Alex Ferguson was not happy with the challenge on Ronaldo, playing for Portugal in their 1-0 defeat by the Republic of Ireland in Dublin.

Ironically, it was Chelsea's Damien Duff who clattered into the 20-year-old winger, a challenge that brought an angry response from Ronaldo.

Ferguson was also not happy with it: "Cristiano is a major doubt - we will have to wait and see.

"It was a bad tackle from Duff, right on the back of the Achilles, and you don't expect that from him because he is not that type of player.

"Players always come back from these games with bumps and bruises and you just have to hope they will not be so serious that they miss your next game.

"Gabby Heinze got a knock as well, but the rest are OK apart from Giggsy who we don't expect to be fit with his hamstring injury."

The silver lining to that cloud is that Smith resumes training on Monday and van Nistelrooy will rejoin his colleagues the following day after an extended break in Holland during treatment on a calf injury.

Both players are on course for a return in the Champions League clash with AC Milan a week on Wednesday - and both men may step in for next week's FA Cup fifth round tie at Everton, when Giggs is also expected to return.

Said Ferguson: "What we will have to do is assess their training performances as to whether we use them against Everton, and the next stage is whether they will be available for the Milan game."

Van Nistelrooy has not played since United beat West Brom on November 27 but Ferguson said: "Ruud has done everything - we have been in close contact with the physiotherapist in Holland and have all the knowledge about what he is doing.

"He has done everything we expected him to do. It was a difficult injury and you have to be dead sure about it"

More good news for United is that Paul Scholes is over the ankle injury that kept him out of last week's win over Birmingham and that Darren Fletcher is also available again for tomorrow's game.

http://www.manchesteronline.co.uk/sport/football/manchesterunited/s/146/146007_fergie_frets_as_wings_are_trimmed.html

Saha's out to lift his derby gloom

LOUIS Saha is hoping his knee injury misery won't resurface to stop him ending his Manchester derby gloom.

United's French striker has returned three times this campaign from French international duty with a knee problem.

This week he joined up for his country with a swollen knee and didn't play in their friendly on Wednesday against Sweden.

The injury is a reaction to his seven appearances in the last eight matches for the Reds since his comeback from three months on the sidelines. But he's desperate to appear in the derby against City tomorrow (Sunday) in a bid to savour success in the local set-to himself.

Difficult

"Last season I was cup-tied when we played City at Old Trafford in the FA Cup," recalls Louis.

"I was pleased we won but it was difficult to have to sit it out. I was then injured when we were beaten 4-1 at the City of Manchester Stadium, and that was even harder to take.

"I finally got to play in my first Manchester derby in November when we drew 0-0. But that was a bad memory as well, because I missed a good chance that could have won it for us.

"So in a way I feel I owe the fans something for that and I'd love to get the chance to repay them."

He hopes his knee swelling will clear so he can begin proving to the United fans that he can reproduce the seven goals in 14 appearances form he produced last term after he made his £12.9m January switch from Fulham to Old Trafford.

"I have something to prove to everybody," he said.

http://www.manchesteronline.co.uk/sport/football/manchesterunited/s/146/146005_sahas_out_to_lift_his_derby_gloom.html

cutter
12-02-2005, 09:09 PM
Gill fires Glazer broadside
Saturday February 12 2005

Malcolm Glazer's takeover plans for Manchester United have been savaged by chief executive David Gill, leaving the American in no doubt he would face the opposition of the club's board as well as their army of fans if he pursues a formal bid.

Having already rebuffed two Glazer advances, Gill could not reasonably spurn a third, especially at an offer price of 300p per share, but in acknowledging the majority of shareholders would probably want him to "permit the development" of a Glazer bid, a statement issued from Old Trafford poured scorn on the American's plan.

"The board believes that the nature and return requirements of the capital structure will put pressure on the business of Manchester United, particularly if Glazer's business plan was not met," read the statement.

"The board continues to believe that Glazer's business plan assumptions are aggressive and that the direct and indirect financial strain on the business could be damaging.

"If the current proposal were to develop into an offer - and there can be no certainty this will occur - the board considers that it is unlikely to be in the best interests of Manchester United."

The statement could derail Glazer's bid at a stroke given one of the pre-conditions, believed to have been imposed by major backers JP Morgan, includes a recommendation of any bid by the board.

Such a situation seems impossible to achieve considering the vitriol aimed at the American, who will no doubt be angered by the statement.

http://www.football365.co.uk/news/story_143259.shtml

The United board finally wake up their ideas liao... by them publicly going against Glazer, I think his financial backing will disappear ... after Murdoch and M-and-M, Malcom also bites the dust liao :s13: byebye fat fker :D

cutieboy86
12-02-2005, 09:24 PM
Stuff you Glazer
Manchester United last night told would-be buyer Malcolm Glazer: Get lost. Old Trafford directors agreed to let Glazer see the company books — just as The Sun predicted they would two days ago. But they made it clear they would NOT be recommending United’s shareholders accept the American tycoon’s £800million offer. The board, led by chairman Sir Roy Gardner, said Glazer’s proposals would leave the company with too much debt and “put pressure on the business of Manchester United”.
Ian King, The Sun

Glazer bid shot down by Irish duo
The controversial Malcolm Glazer bid for Manchester United has come crashing down. His offer has been firmly rejected by United’s board and, crucially, key shareholders John Magnier and JP McManus, who last night refused to sell their near-30 per cent stake. The message from Dublin from the Irish racing entrepreneurs was that they were “not impressed.” A spokesman for the Irishmen said: “This announcement from Manchester United changes nothing. We are long-term value investors.”
Harry Harris, Daily Express

Globe
12-02-2005, 10:22 PM
good news for man utd fans no doubt .... even i , who is not one , would not wan to see such a club fall into the hands of such a yank ...

hope this MG can finally get the msg , but with 28% + of shares on his hands he still can create quite a havoc i think ..

cracker
12-02-2005, 10:43 PM
with chelsea leading 1-0 against 10-men everton at goodison park...and most likely to get the 3 pts...

Fergie will need all the players he can get to get 3 pts at Maine Road !!!

cutieboy86
13-02-2005, 12:49 AM
we definitely nid to win against man city tml cos chelsea won 1-0

Raul7
13-02-2005, 12:51 AM
we definitely nid to win against man city tml cos chelsea won 1-0

yes..Utd die die must win in order to chase the title

Feador
13-02-2005, 01:02 AM
wha no giggsy & ronaldo...jialat hopefully we can still win

BioGenesis
13-02-2005, 06:17 AM
yes..Utd die die must win in order to chase the title

i think if man u win also cannot will, still be chasing the title.

mclarenfan
13-02-2005, 09:43 AM
giggs + ronnie not playing....chance for other players on bench to shine...

blackevil_2000
13-02-2005, 09:55 AM
manUTD mus win!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ultimate10002000
13-02-2005, 09:59 AM
There is a higher chance for Man U to win then Man C to win, but it will not be too easy. Possible result could be a narrow win or a draw for Man U. Man C is another tricky team, opponent strong it also strong

blackevil_2000
13-02-2005, 10:16 AM
aiya y chelsea so ass_hole one?

nakitas
13-02-2005, 10:21 AM
giggs + ronnie not playing....chance for other players on bench to shine...

Not to mention, we wont have Silvestre also... He's gd in defence...

RVN
13-02-2005, 10:32 AM
Ruud and Smith set for return to face Everton next week

RUUD van Nistelrooy is ready to make an early return for United at Everton next weekend.

The Dutch striker, out for more than two months with an Achilles tendon injury, was expected to make his comeback in the Champions League against AC Milan a week on Wednesday.

But, following treatment in Holland, van Nistelrooy will return to full training this week to prepare for Satuday's FA Cup fifth round clash at Goodison Park.

Reds boss Sir Alex Ferguson said: "The good thing is Ruud has had no problems at all. His remedial has been great and he has been doing everything you could possibly ask of him with no pain whatsoever.

"After four days' training with us we will be in a better position to assess the Everton game, but certainly he will definitely be available for the AC Milan game.

"At present he is still in Holland, but he comes back tomorrow and we are just going to have to assess things. He has been training well and through the internet our physio Rob Swire has been looking at what he has been doing and is very satisfied.

"Our fitness coach is absolutely delighted and the next stage is how he does on the training field.

"Maybe I could put him on the bench at Everton, then we have the next Wednesday's game, and knowing Ruud's goal ratio it will be a great boost to us."

Fellow striker Alan Smith is also due to report for full training tomorrow after missing eight games with an ankle injury, and he too could face Everton.

http://www.manchesteronline.co.uk/sport/football/manchesterunited/s/146/146069_ruud_is_set_for_early_return.html

RVN
13-02-2005, 10:33 AM
Derby day: Our biggest test yet, says Fergie

BIGGER than facing Arsenal at Highbury.

That is how highly Sir Alex Ferguson rates today's Manchester derby, with United's title aspirations once again hanging in the balance.

Two weeks ago the Reds boss reckoned defeat in North London would mean doom, but United beat the Gunners in enemy territory and face a similar make or break scenario today against bogey manager Kevin Keegan, who has yet to lose a home game to his neighbours.

"They all become bigger as each week goes along because you are running out of time," says Sir Alex. "You are running out of games and teams are fighting to avoid relegation, fighting for UEFA places and fighting for the league.

"While three points against City are no more important than three against Arsenal or anyone else, in our position we want to gather three points every time if we can, and the form of the team suggests that these games are coming at the right time for us," he says.

"But I don't think anyone feels form is going to be the answer. The only thing you can be happy about is that, if you are going into the game in good form, then you know your team has got the confidence and the ability to win matches, and I feel we have got that at the moment."

Sir Alex has a major worry over the fitness of wide men Ryan Giggs, still recovering from a hamstring problem, and Cristiano Ronaldo who was subjected to some rough-house treatment during Portugal's friendly against the Republic of Ireland in midweek.

The United manager will check on both players this morning, but had no hesitation pointing an accusing finger at Chelsea star Damien Duff, whose reckless challenge left Ronaldo requiring treatment.

"I just didn't understand it," he says. "That was a bad tackle and I am surprised at Damien Duff. I thought it was a red card to be honest.

"Ronaldo has been fantastic lately, but he is doubtful. Ryan will be out - he'll be OK for next Saturday, but I don't think he'll make it."

With or without their wide men, United will field a strong side as they look for their first away win over their neighbours since November, 2000, a victory they need to keep the pressure on leaders Chelsea.

http://www.manchesteronline.co.uk/sport/football/manchesterunited/s/146/146068_derby_day_our_biggest_test_yet_says_fergie.html

Ronaldo7
13-02-2005, 10:49 AM
sian . boh giggs and ronaldo :(

i think our midfield will look something like this

fortune-scholes-keane-fletcher

RVN
13-02-2005, 10:52 AM
Fletcher and Fortune ain't wingers, then again we don't have much options on the bench. :o

Saha also injured as well with swollen knee. :s27:

Raul7
13-02-2005, 10:55 AM
i think if man u win also cannot will, still be chasing the title.

they must win........

blackevil_2000
13-02-2005, 01:20 PM
liam miller give him chance!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Raul7
13-02-2005, 01:25 PM
sian . boh giggs and ronaldo :(

i think our midfield will look something like this

fortune-scholes-keane-fletcher

really jialat man.....

blackevil_2000
13-02-2005, 01:37 PM
y does we have so mani injury one huh?

cutieboy86
13-02-2005, 01:40 PM
as i said earlier le... we are cursed tis season

jasonz85
13-02-2005, 01:48 PM
As a true man utd fan, I have showhand all my money in my account bet on MAN utd to win

blackevil_2000
13-02-2005, 01:58 PM
so gan ah u?

Raul7
13-02-2005, 02:04 PM
As a true man utd fan, I have showhand all my money in my account bet on MAN utd to win

wah salute you..... :)

jasonz85
13-02-2005, 02:33 PM
yeah, i indeed did..

Raul7
13-02-2005, 02:39 PM
yeah, i indeed did..

hw much u bet?

Ultimate10002000
13-02-2005, 03:43 PM
My prediction for this match could be a goaless draw.

usjag_18
13-02-2005, 04:03 PM
DERBY!!!! The 2nd time we are facing our MOST HATRED club. lolx.... :s13: Sounds a little bit exaggerated... but let's hope our players can "killed" their (Man City) hopes to come back from low spirits!

Anyway, i think our lineup will be the follow: -

------------------------------------------R.Carroll------------------------------------------
----------G.Neville---------R.Ferdinand------------W.Brown----------G.Heinze----------
----------Q.Fortune----------R.Keane--------------P.Scholes----------J.O'Shea---------
----------------D.Bellion----------------------------------------------W.Rooney-----------

OR

------------------------------------------R.Carroll------------------------------------------
----------G.Neville---------R.Ferdinand------------W.Brown----------G.Heinze----------
----------L.Miller----------R.Keane--------------P.Scholes----------J.O'Shea------------
-------------------------------D.Bellion-----------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------W.Rooney---------------------------------------------

Hope Man Utd can do something incredible today. *SIGH* I never think that DUFF is such a DESPICABLE cad!! He tot by injuring our players, Chelsea will be scoring more goals meh! kaoz..... Everton is just unlucky ytd, otherwise, I think Chelsea will be taking just a pt ytd!
One word for DUFF - F-U-C-K!!! Damn him!

Rgds,
O'

Raul7
13-02-2005, 04:08 PM
DERBY!!!! The 2nd time we are facing our MOST HATRED club. lolx.... :s13: Sounds a little bit exaggerated... but let's hope our players can "killed" their (Man City) hopes to come back from low spirits!

----------Q.Fortune----------R.Keane--------------P.Scholes----------J.O'Shea---------
----------------D.Bellion----------------------------------------------W.Rooney-----------

OR

----------L.Miller----------R.Keane--------------P.Scholes----------J.O'Shea------------
-------------------------------D.Bellion-----------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------W.Rooney---------------------------------------------

Hope Man Utd can do something incredible today. *SIGH* I never think that DUFF is such a DESPICABLE cad!! He tot by injuring our players, Chelsea will be scoring more goals meh! kaoz..... Everton is just unlucky ytd, otherwise, I think Chelsea will be taking just a pt ytd!

Rgds,
O'

ya that bloody duff really Muthfuooker :s27:

blackevil_2000
13-02-2005, 04:15 PM

OR

Rgds,
O'

i tot that he had sportmanship but he make mi feel like hitting n breaking his leg

usjag_18
13-02-2005, 04:37 PM
Hey guys, I noe U guys are angry with him. But what do U guys think of tonight formation???
I am quite curious with others formation....

AhHuat
13-02-2005, 04:43 PM
there are a whole load of chelsea players i really detest.....

iron robber
didi dogbar
frank lampa
mateja sexman
I-DO goodjohnson
petr cheque
tiagow
damien luff
makelehleh
paulo ferrari
ricardo carvaloh
john telly
william gassy

last but not least........hosay mouldrinho and roman Ah Bra movic
:s8: how i wish they can all die together in a plane crash :s8:

Ronaldo7
13-02-2005, 04:53 PM
Hey guys, I noe U guys are angry with him. But what do U guys think of tonight formation???
I am quite curious with others formation....

this is our team according to bbc

Man United (from): Carroll, Howard, G Neville, P Neville, Ferdinand, Brown, O'Shea, Heinze, Fortune, Ronaldo, Scholes, Keane, Giggs, Rooney, Saha, Bellion, Fletcher.

i am going with

carroll

g.neville-ferdinand-brown-heinze

fletcher-o'shea-keane-fortune

scholes

rooney

usjag_18
13-02-2005, 04:55 PM

iron robber
didi dogbar
frank lampa
mateja sexman
I-DO goodjohnson
petr cheque
tiagow
damien luff
makelehleh
paulo ferrari
ricardo carvaloh
john telly
william gassy

Wah... U really very bad leh... Giving them NASTY names already count as bad liao, still curse them! Not very nice of U leh. Even though I admit they are in the wrong in some ways, but still we should respect their names marh.

Raul7
13-02-2005, 05:09 PM

iron robber
didi dogbar
frank lampa
mateja sexman
I-DO goodjohnson
petr cheque
tiagow
damien luff
makelehleh
paulo ferrari
ricardo carvaloh
john telly
william gassy

hahahaha...chelsea crashed plane...song! :evil:

RVN
13-02-2005, 05:26 PM
Ronaldo set for new deal

Manchester United winger Cristiano Ronaldo has revealed he is close to agreeing a new contract at Old Trafford - just 18 months after joining the club.

The 20-year-old's performances have consistently improved this season and the Portugal international, who signed a five-year-deal in August 2003, is turning into one of United's main attacking threats.

"The Manchester United board have already made an offer to renew but I'm trying not to think about it a lot," he told the News of the World.

"I only want to concentrate on my performances on the pitch.

"My agent Jorge Mendes has spoken with their people and it will be resolved shortly. I believe we will reach a good agreement for both sides."

However, Ronaldo refused to commit his long-term future to the club, adding: "Nobody knows what will come tomorrow. I like being here, but who knows.

"There aren't many bigger and better clubs than this one. It's my ambition to be at a big club. I'm happy but nobody knows the future."

http://www.teamtalk.com/teamtalk/News/Story_Page/0,7760,1778_303500,00.html

Hmm the last few words made me feel he might leave one day. :s22:

Raul7
13-02-2005, 05:28 PM
Ronaldo set for new deal

Manchester United winger Cristiano Ronaldo has revealed he is close to agreeing a new contract at Old Trafford - just 18 months after joining the club.

The 20-year-old's performances have consistently improved this season and the Portugal international, who signed a five-year-deal in August 2003, is turning into one of United's main attacking threats.

"The Manchester United board have already made an offer to renew but I'm trying not to think about it a lot," he told the News of the World.

"I only want to concentrate on my performances on the pitch.

"My agent Jorge Mendes has spoken with their people and it will be resolved shortly. I believe we will reach a good agreement for both sides."

However, Ronaldo refused to commit his long-term future to the club, adding: "Nobody knows what will come tomorrow. I like being here, but who knows.

"There aren't many bigger and better clubs than this one. It's my ambition to be at a big club. I'm happy but nobody knows the future."

Hmm the last few words made me feel he might leave one day. :s22:

ya loh.... :look:

nakitas
13-02-2005, 05:53 PM
Any line-up without Wes Brown is a good one... He's a source for a lot of mistakes... Seeing him on t pitch makes me lose confident... Hopefully we wont get to see him tnite...

If not, ManUtd so ride away wif an easy win... Predict: City 0-2 Utd

cutieboy86
13-02-2005, 08:10 PM
Keane might stay like me, says Sir Alex
Sir Alex Ferguson has cast doubt on Roy Keane’s declared intention to hang up his boots when his contract ends in 18 months time. “I know what happens when you make a decision to quit,” said the United boss, harking back to his own change of heart on retirement three years ago. “You name the date and look forward to stepping back but then, when you get nearer to it, you change your mind. I’m not saying Roy will do that because if he does go, he will be calling time on a magnificent career. But if he thinks he is capable of carrying on and we are both of the same mind, the natural thing would be to offer him another year. If it was tomorrow, that’s what I would do.”
Bob Cass, Mail on Sunday

Van Nistelrooy: I’ll be back for Milan
Ruud van Nistelrooy is lining up a dramatic return for Manchester United in their Champions League clash with AC Milan a week on Wednesday after flying to England last night to watch today’s Manchester Derby. Van Nistelrooy, who has been recovering in Holland from an Achilles injury which has kept him out for two months, will resume training with United this week and has targeted the Milan match as his comeback. “I have made incredible progress and I feel as if I’m ahead of schedule,” said the United striker. “I want to be back with the boys and join them in a match as soon as possible. That could well be in the Champions League against Milan.”
Rob Draper, Mail on Sunday

Best is yet to come
Manchester United may be out of the title race but with Wayne Rooney and Cristiano Ronaldo in their side, Reds legend George Best still believes the future looks bright for his former club. “It’s not been a good season, not be United’s standards,” said Best. “They bought some strange players; Bellion, Djemba-Djemba, Kleberson, while others haven’t come through as they wanted. But it’s far from disaster. Look at what they’ve got. There’s Ronaldo. He’s still learning that you don’t have to beat 27 players every time. He’s a phenomenal talent and he’ll get better and better. And Wayne Rooney. I saw him when he was 16. I said he’ll be one of the greats and I haven’t changed my mind.”
Patrick Collins, Mail on Sunday

United can still win the title, says Becks
David Beckham has warned Premiership leaders Chelsea: My old mates at Manchester United are coming to get you. The England captain says the title favourites write United off at their peril. Beckham said: "I think United are so strong at the minute I can't see them losing another game for the rest of the season. And I don't believe it's all over for United. I accept Chelsea are playing very well and have a strong squad and an extremely good manager. But you look at Manchester United's record in recent years. It speaks for itself. I certainly wouldn't like to be Chelsea or Arsenal, the way United are playing at the moment, because if there is any complacency they will take full advantage.”
Paul Smith, Sunday Mirror

Marco’s a Wayne man
Marco van Basten has hailed Wayne Rooney as one of the world's great stars. Holland boss Van Basten saw Rooney at close hand during last week's 0-0 draw at Villa Park. And he said: "Rooney is an outstanding talent, already a great forward in the world. I have not seen many to compare with him in many years. If Alex Ferguson has said recently that he is like me, well, that's for others to judge. But I know for sure that he is already a better player than I was at his age. He is fantastic.”
Staff reporter, Sunday Mirror

RVN
13-02-2005, 08:20 PM
i am going with

carroll

scholes

rooney

Haha you are right, thats the confirmed line-up. :eek:

But Giggs and Ronaldo are both on the bench. ;)

Subs: T Howard, P Neville, C Ronaldo, R Giggs, D Bellion

nakitas
13-02-2005, 08:31 PM
Any idea how fast can we know abt t starting line-ups??? I heard to submit t lineup 1hr before kick-off rite???

usjag_18
13-02-2005, 08:34 PM
ya loh.... :look:
Everyone will leave MU one day. D.Law leave us, E.Cantona leave us, M.Hughes leave us. But are we dead yet, we are not. I believe someone will replace them one day. But we are not sure when. However, dun give up hope is the more important thing now!

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
13-02-2005, 08:39 PM
this is our team according to bbc

Man United (from): Carroll, Howard, G Neville, P Neville, Ferdinand, Brown, O'Shea, Heinze, Fortune, Ronaldo, Scholes, Keane, Giggs, Rooney, Saha, Bellion, Fletcher.

i am going with

carroll

scholes

rooney

Oh, I never noe Fletcher is back from his injuries. I tot he's still having a little bit of problem. Luckily, he's alright now.

Raul7
13-02-2005, 08:47 PM
Everyone will leave MU one day. D.Law leave us, E.Cantona leave us, M.Hughes leave us. But are we dead yet, we are not. I believe someone will replace them one day. But we are not sure when. However, dun give up hope is the more important thing now!

Rgds,
O'

ya, i knw that dude. when Cantona said he wanna retired from football i was so damn sad man....:(

usjag_18
13-02-2005, 08:54 PM
ya, i knw that dude. when Cantona said he wanna retired from football i was so damn sad man....:(
I was totally in SHOCKED but I guess some fans @ that time are right about everyone will be repalced some day. So sad.

Raul7
13-02-2005, 08:56 PM
I was totally in SHOCKED but I guess some fans @ that time are right about everyone will be repalced some day. So sad.

ya,i can understand that..cos i was shocked too! :(

cutieboy86
13-02-2005, 10:46 PM
thx to rooney both times... man utd goin to win against man city at man city home for the 1st time in 4 yrs

Raul7
13-02-2005, 10:47 PM
thx to rooney both times... man utd goin to win against man city at man city home for the 1st time in 4 yrs

yeah....Rooney.......all tks to him

blackevil_2000
13-02-2005, 10:53 PM
man utd win!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Raul7
13-02-2005, 10:56 PM
Yeah Man Utd won........ :)

cutieboy86
13-02-2005, 10:57 PM
woah... yeah...

blackevil_2000
13-02-2005, 11:00 PM
preasure on chelsea still!!!!!!!!!!!!

RVN
13-02-2005, 11:03 PM
yeah!!!!!!!!! good goal by Rooney also Dunne og :s13:

weicheng
13-02-2005, 11:07 PM
lmao.. dunne literally scored both goals..

1st was deflected by his legs.. 2nd was deflected by his thighs :s13:

Raul7
13-02-2005, 11:08 PM
lmao.. dunne literally scored both goals..

1st was deflected by his legs.. 2nd was deflected by his thighs :s13:

hahahaa...LMFAO :s13:

nakitas
13-02-2005, 11:11 PM
Hurray~! Juz as i predicted, we won by 2 goals!!! Yeah... :s12:

RVN
13-02-2005, 11:15 PM
Think we can count our lucky charm that Fowler, Siberksi and McManaman miss some sitters and left their shooting boots at home or else the result might have been different. :look:

usjag_18
13-02-2005, 11:22 PM
HIP HIP HOORAY!!! HIP HIP HOORAY!!! HIP HIP HOORAY!!!

If U guys like, can also put

HIP HIP ROONEY!!! HIP HIP ROONEY!!! HIP HIP ROONEY!!!

usjag_18
13-02-2005, 11:26 PM
Think we can count our lucky charm that Fowler, Siberksi and McManaman miss some sitters and left their shooting boots at home or else the result might have been different. :look:
It's NOT just luck. It's also depends on their skills & mentality. They are too relax in 2nd half.

usjag_18
It's two yrs, not 4yrs. hehehe....

Raul7
Caroll saved some decent shots from man city also...give hime some credits :)

cutieboy86
13-02-2005, 11:28 PM
Man City 0-2 Man Utd: FT Report

PA

It might only be a matter of time before Chelsea are crowned champions but teenage terror Wayne Rooney is refusing to give up on his mission to deny the Londoners as his goals earned Manchester United a 2-0 win at Manchester City.

Rooney may have taken time to settle after launching his Manchester United career with a phenomenal debut hat-trick. Now, he is proving just why Sir Alex Ferguson was prepared to spend £27million to lure him from Everton.

The star quality of United's squad is one of the major reasons why the club is so attractive to Malcolm Glazer. None of the success would be achieved without sheer hard work and persistence and Rooney is clearly blessed with those two attributes as well as his stellar talent.

So, with his side struggling to fashion a breakthrough against a dogged City side that ironically shoved the title door slightly ajar with their draw at Stamford Bridge last week, it was no surprise Rooney should emerge as matchwinner.

First, he produced the first-time finish to Gary Neville's low cross midway through the second period, that flicked in off Richard Dunne.

Then Rooney profited more substantially from another intervention from the unlucky Dunne, whose outstanding contribution to City's defensive effort did not deserve to see the Irishman lob the striker's looping cross into the far corner beyond David James' despairing dive.

It cemented United's 13th Premiership win in 15 league outings, an amazing achievement in itself but all the more remarkable considering how far they are still adrift of Jose Mourinho's men.

There is rarely a need to stir the pot when the blue and red halves of Manchester collide despite the vast disparity in status and recent success, but after Chelsea's win at Everton yesterday there was no-one in the home camp unaware of how damaging a City win would be to their neighbours.

Kevin Keegan's side have gained a succession of impressive results against the top three - they are still the only side to beat Chelsea this season - by maintaining an impressive discipline in defence whilst refusing to contribute too much in attack.

The early stages of this enthralling clash were different as the Blues attempted to strike early.

Antoine Sibierski had already sent one long-range effort whistling over Roy Carroll's bar when he laid a neat pass off to Kiki Musampa just inside the United box.

The on-loan Dutchman is still finding his feet at Eastlands but wasted no time in lashing a volley at goal which Carroll did well to palm away.

In front of England coach Sven-Goran Eriksson, Shaun Wright-Phillips provided a reminder that his midweek woes were nothing more than a blip, darting to the byline before firing a low cross just behind four on-rushing team-mates.

At that stage, United had not even begun to get themselves established into the game, although they did come very close to breaking the deadlock when Rooney curled a free-kick towards the corner which David James just managed to palm away.

The effort seemed to have a settling effect on the visitors, who proceeded to dominate possession for long periods. United did suffer one setback when John O'Shea was forced off after suffering a delayed reaction to an earlier unintentional smack on the head from Sylvain Distin.

Otherwise it was steady progress forward, at least until they reached the City box through which, with Distin and Dunne foot perfect at that time, they found no access.

In fairness, after those difficult early moments, United's rearguard was equally watertight until Wright-Phillips danced past Wes Brown and delivered a replica of his earlier cross right into Steve McManaman's path.

A player of McManaman's experience might have been expected to steer a shot coolly into the net but instead he flashed it wide.

A minute after the break Wright-Phillips seized on Brown's hesitancy to loft a delicate effort towards the City goal which Carroll's reactions managed to keep out.

Robbie Fowler might still have profited from the rebound but the former England man could not get his body in the right position to get a decent contact on his volley.

It was about the last decent opportunity City had until Carroll kept out another Musampa volley and Fowler volleyed over from the corner.

By then though, Rooney had already done his damage.

Chelsea might still be in the championship driving seat but, with 13 goals to his credit already this term, how the youngster must be relishing an FA Cup return to Goodison Park next weekend.

agcken12
13-02-2005, 11:29 PM
must thank dunne for lettin United the second goal sia... United all e way!!

Raul7
13-02-2005, 11:37 PM
HIP HIP HOORAY!!! HIP HIP HOORAY!!! HIP HIP HOORAY!!!

If U guys like, can also put

HIP HIP ROONEY!!! HIP HIP ROONEY!!! HIP HIP ROONEY!!!

hahahaha...Glory Man Utd :s13:

RuMmYtUb
14-02-2005, 12:00 AM
First win in the City of Manchester stadium :D

w00t... Credit goes to Rooney as well as Caroll who made some excellent saves..

Not a vintage Utd performance but nonetheless, 3 points are most important now.. :D

cutieboy86
14-02-2005, 12:11 AM
Roon: We're Ready To Pounce If Chelsea Slip Up

Wayne Rooney insists United will continue to remain hot on the heels of leaders Chelsea after the Reds' 2-0 Derby win over neighbours City.

Rooney scored the first and made the other as United ran out deserved winners at the City of Manchester stadium.

"With Chelsea winning yesterday we knew we had to beat City in order to keep ourselves in the title race," Rooney told Sky Sports at the final whistle.

"It was a tough game and we had to be patient because City got men behind the ball and defended well.

"We knew if we got chances in the second half we had to take them and we did that.

"When we went 1-0 up I think we were always comfortable that we weren't going to concede, and overall I think we put in a good performance.

"We've just got to keep winning our games and hopefully Chelsea will slip up. They're looking strong at the moment but if they do slip-up it's [the title] there for us to take."

Rooney fired United ahead after 68 minutes after a good move involving Roy Keane and Gary Neville, and it was Rooney's wicked cross into the box eight minutes later which led to Richard Dunne putting through his own net.

"Both of them are my goals!" joked the United striker. "I wasn't at my best in the first half but I'm always waiting for a chance and when it came in the second half I put it away.

"I played upfront on my own today which is my preferred position but I'll play anywhere as long as I'm in the team.

"I know Ruud and Alan Smith are both on their way back so I've got to keep working hard to make sure I stay in the team."

usjag_18
14-02-2005, 12:33 AM
Ruud is up For sale (hope it's NOT the truth)

Manchester United will listen to offers for Ruud van Nistelrooy - to generate the funds for a summer swoop for Atletico Madrid's Fernando Torres. Sir Alex Ferguson is a long-term admirer of the 20-year-old Spanish international striker who has scored 10 goals in 22 La Liga appearances this season. But it will come as a shock that United boss Ferguson is now willing to sacrifice Van Nistelrooy to bring Torres to Old Trafford.
Simon Mullock, Sunday Mirror

I will like to see F.Torres be in Man. United if that's possible. However, NOT in the expense of Ruud v.Nistelrooy. As I feel that RVN still have years to go for Man. United. Moreover, I got confident with RVN to prove himself further @ Man Utd.

*******************************************************************************************

Roo a real Ruud devil

Wayne Rooney has a message for Premiership defenders: I’m getting better at finishing and it’s all down to working with Ruud van Nistelrooy. Rooney said: “I’m really learning things here. And Ruud is the player who has impressed me most in training since I arrived. He is probably the best turner in the box I have ever seen and his finishing is unbelievable. I’m learning all the time and it’s a great place to be.”
Steve Morgan, Daily Star Sunday

I think it will be coolx to see Rooney to player with Ruud v.Nistelrooy. I beelieve these two players can create something incredible against our opponents.

*******************************************************************************************

Forlan rap for United

Diego Forlan has blamed Sir Alex Ferguson for his English nightmare after claiming the United manager expected too much of him too soon. Forlan said: “I’m not making excuses but everything happened so quickly. As soon as I arrived at United, everyone expected me to score two goals a game. There was a lot of pressure and it got to me.”
Staff reporter, Daily Star Sunday

One word for D.Forlan - RUBBISH!!! Bullsh*t man. In the first place, everyone in Man. United are under pressure, not only him. He's the one who cannot performs what others expects from him after a few months and it's almost 2yrs of numerous of chances for him 2 prove his worth. How dare he tok so much c*ck now! :mad:

Rgds,
O'

Source (http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=149918&itype=466&icategoryid=365)

RVN
14-02-2005, 12:50 AM
No quote of Fergie words, that Ruud story is total bullsh!t, plus he signed a 4 year contract last season, and is without a doubt our best striker.
no way Fergie will sell him. I won't mind Torres coming, but I don't think we exactly need him with the strikers we have, too over-loaded. :s22:

Raul7
14-02-2005, 01:01 AM

Manchester United will listen to offers for Ruud van Nistelrooy - to generate the funds for a summer swoop for Atletico Madrid's Fernando Torres. Sir Alex Ferguson is a long-term admirer of the 20-year-old Spanish international striker who has scored 10 goals in 22 La Liga appearances this season. But it will come as a shock that United boss Ferguson is now willing to sacrifice Van Nistelrooy to bring Torres to Old Trafford.

I will like to see F.Torres be in Man. United if that's possible. However, NOT in the expense of Ruud v.Nistelrooy. As I feel that RVN still have years to go for Man. United. Moreover, I got confident with RVN to prove himself further @ Man Utd.

Roo a real Ruud devil

Wayne Rooney has a message for Premiership defenders: I’m getting better at finishing and it’s all down to working with Ruud van Nistelrooy. Rooney said: “I’m really learning things here. And Ruud is the player who has impressed me most in training since I arrived. He is probably the best turner in the box I have ever seen and his finishing is unbelievable. I’m learning all the time and it’s a great place to be.”

I think it will be coolx to see Rooney to player with Ruud v.Nistelrooy. I beelieve these two players can create something incredible against our opponents.

Forlan rap for United

Diego Forlan has blamed Sir Alex Ferguson for his English nightmare after claiming the United manager expected too much of him too soon. Forlan said: “I’m not making excuses but everything happened so quickly. As soon as I arrived at United, everyone expected me to score two goals a game. There was a lot of pressure and it got to me.”

One word for D.Forlan - RUBBISH!!! Bullsh*t man. In the first place, everyone in Man. United are under pressure, not only him. He's the one who cannot performs what others expects from him after a few months and it's almost 2yrs of numerous of chances for him 2 prove his worth. How dare he tok so much c*ck now! :mad:

Rgds,
O'

Source (http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=149918&itype=466&icategoryid=365)

Forlan simply sucks and cannot make it in EPL :s27: cock player in Utd jersey

usjag_18
14-02-2005, 01:02 AM
No quote of Fergie words, that Ruud story is total bullsh!t, plus he signed a 4 year contract last season, and is without a doubt our best striker.
no way Fergie will sell him. I won't mind Torres coming, but I don't think we exactly need him with the strikers we have, too over-loaded. :s22:
It's very hard to say. But one thing makes me doubt it will be the article abt SAF said that RVN will be ready for the match against AC Milan. So I dun think that they will really sell him away. However, still pray hard that they won't do such a silly thing.
Anyway, the best thing is they can win AC Milan @ San Siro. However, the best thing is still the away goal rule. We better do our best against them @ San Siro!

chengsun
14-02-2005, 01:13 AM

Roo a real Ruud devil

Forlan rap for United

Rgds,
O'

i strongly believe that this is rumour spread by chealsea or their fans to get distract our people,

MatrixFanatic
14-02-2005, 02:24 AM
HAHAHAHA Manutd won. Yes! :s7:

nakitas
14-02-2005, 10:05 AM
i strongly believe that this is rumour spread by chealsea or their fans to get distract our people,

Yaya, chelsea spread one... N ManUtd website help the chelsea people spread t new by posting in their Official webpage lor... Wat rubbish u talking abt??? Make sense lah... Coaz...

cutieboy86
14-02-2005, 10:54 AM
Fergie: We Deserved Our Derby Victory

Sir Alex Ferguson was delighted to see United record their fifth consecutive league win by beating Kevin Keegan's Manchester City 2-0.

The Boss reserved special praise for Wayne Rooney who scored his sixth goal in eight matches and helped cut Chelsea's lead at the top of the Premiership to nine points.

Here's what he had to say to Sky Sports after the game...

Important Win
"Derby games never change; they can be dull and scrappy, but the best thing you can do is win them. Unusually some of the City people in the tunnel apologised for the referee after the match as they thought he gave them everything and I probably thought that too.

"But you have to handle these things and most importantly make sure you win the game."

Performance Wasn't Our Best
"The performance levels we've reached over the last few weeks have been excellent but I don't think it was our best performance today. We were a bit indecisive in our passing particularly in the first half and I don't think we played with enough speed.

"Nevertheless, that part of our game improved tremendously with the introduction of Ronaldo and Giggs and I think we were deserved winners in the end."

Praise For Rooney
"He's been fantastic and is getting better all the time. Great players have the ability to raise their game when it really matters and he did that again today.

"He and Ronaldo have got wonderful confidence and belief in themselves and they're both going to be great players."

Just Keep Winning
"I hate to repeat myself but we're not doing much wrong at the moment. There's no doubt Chelsea are getting the breaks such as the sending-off yesterday [of James Beattie for Everton] - I couldn't believe that. It could have been a kick in the teeth for us but we gathered ourselves quite well today.

"You never know what will happen. I keep saying Chelsea are not playing well but they keep getting the results and sometimes that's all that matters."

mclarenfan
14-02-2005, 11:00 AM
we dont need strikers now....next season we will have solskjaer back....it will be boost to the strikers department...with solskjaer back...bellion will be confined to reserve team games

Ronaldo7
14-02-2005, 11:01 AM
uk newpapers always got alot of rubbish to publish one lah inorder to increase their sales . torres won't be cheap , cause we got a bid of about 30m rejected for him last season . :s22:

i think it was a wrong decision to bring on ronaldo for o'shea in the game cause he don't look match fit but the important thing is that we got the 3 points in the end :look:

mclarenfan
14-02-2005, 11:03 AM
Btw, how much % of shares do the shareholders utd have ? How much shares should they have, so that any takeover will be impossible ? .... :s27:

chengsun
14-02-2005, 11:22 AM
30% to initiate a take over bid. 75% of shareholders must agree on the take over so tat can be taken over

mclarenfan
14-02-2005, 12:00 PM
how much shares do man utd fans have? ....how much shares should they have so that ppl like glazer cannot disturb man utd anymore?

mclarenfan
14-02-2005, 01:23 PM
I think Sir Alex is having exams ...so long no posting from him :D

darrenlee78
14-02-2005, 03:27 PM
uk newpapers always got alot of rubbish to publish one lah inorder to increase their sales . torres won't be cheap , cause we got a bid of about 30m rejected for him last season . :s22:

i think it was a wrong decision to bring on ronaldo for o'shea in the game cause he don't look match fit but the important thing is that we got the 3 points in the end :look:
o'shea was feeling groggy after the clash of heads la.
thats y he was subsituted.

cutieboy86
14-02-2005, 03:32 PM
Sir Alex must be too happy after winnin against arsenal... so no post here le

Ronaldo7
14-02-2005, 03:55 PM
o'shea was feeling groggy after the clash of heads la.
thats y he was subsituted.

what i am trying to say is that instead of ronaldo going in , maybe fergie can choose someone else instead :s22:

Thinker
14-02-2005, 04:12 PM
They should sell the following clowns to buy Torres:

Bellion and Saha.

Selling one of the highest-scoring strikers in the CL for an unproven youngster would be a big mistake.

blackevil_2000
14-02-2005, 05:31 PM

Bellion and Saha.

Selling one of the highest-scoring strikers in the CL for an unproven youngster would be a big mistake.
yeah agree

padixiong
14-02-2005, 05:40 PM
saha is a good buy..
y sell...??

love to see him play..

hav pace ... strong ... but admit that he is not up to the standard of CL ... but in EPL .. still can ...

not all players tat come from spanish league can successfully adapt to EPL style of play ..

usjag_18
14-02-2005, 05:42 PM
Yaya, chelsea spread one... N ManUtd website help the chelsea people spread t new by posting in their Official webpage lor... Wat rubbish u talking abt??? Make sense lah... Coaz...

:s13: chengsun, U must be very stress leh. What does this got to do with Chelsea people? Hw can these got to do with Chelsea? Anyway, have to think clearly larh. Doesn't make sense @ all.

J.O'Shea is already going to faint and you still wanna him 2 continue playing, wait he faints & kanna stepped by the other players, it will be even worsen his situtation. I think it's a wise decision. However, I will rather D.Bellion to take over @ the end of the game instead of P.Neville. But I think maybe Sir Alex Ferguson just wanted to defend the valuable 1 point @ the end of the game.

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
14-02-2005, 05:46 PM

Bellion and Saha.

I think D.Bellion & L.Saha are still young, we are still be able to use them when needed. Moreover, D.Bellion can be midfielder too. So should give him chances.

Raul7
14-02-2005, 06:56 PM
well for me, i feel torres is gd..... if he join those big clubs will see how gd he is liao... but i dun support the Sir Alex should sell off Rvn for torress.... nt really worth it man....

usjag_18
14-02-2005, 07:35 PM
well for me, i feel torres is gd..... if he join those big clubs will see how gd he is liao... but i dun support the Sir Alex should sell off Rvn for torress.... nt really worth it man....

I dun think Sir A.Ferguson will really sell Ruud v.Nistelrooy. ;)
Moreover, Sir A.Ferguson waited for him so long when he's injured.

Raul7
14-02-2005, 07:37 PM
I dun think Sir A.Ferguson will really sell Ruud v.Nistelrooy. ;)
Moreover, Sir A.Ferguson waited for him so long when he's injured.

yup. waited for him for 1 yr and Rvn proven that he is really worth the wait... :)

ronaldo_785
14-02-2005, 07:39 PM
i dont tink man u shd buy torres jst as yet anyway..

we already got Rvn , rooney , smith n saha..

furthermore we got ole comin back from injury soon..

so yeah lets wait n see wat happens..

usjag_18
14-02-2005, 07:56 PM
i dont tink man u shd buy torres jst as yet anyway..

we already got Rvn , rooney , smith n saha..

furthermore we got ole comin back from injury soon..

so yeah lets wait n see wat happens..

Ermmm.... True. We may not need Torres now. But what about in the future time? Of course, maybe we dun need to get him now, wait until he costs more than 30m, then get him... :s13: Jus kidding. Anyway, I think other than Ole Gunnar Solskjaer, other 4 players still quite worrying due to their ages. Rooney, Smith & Saha are still young, but Ruud v.Nistelrooy & Solskjaer are getting aged. However, it's Ruud v.Nistelrooy's golden times now.

Rgds,
O'

AhHuat
14-02-2005, 08:02 PM
erm we certainly need to think of the future man......ole is getting older...with his knees getting weaker of cos....even after surgery....

bellion i see no future prospect of him in manutd....saha still can keep
if this torres rumour is true.....this batch of strikers gonna strike fears into opponents' spine

rvn , rooney , smith , torres(if possible) .........with backup of ole and saha

my worthless 2 cents :o

Ronaldo7
14-02-2005, 08:37 PM
J.O'Shea is already going to faint and you still wanna him 2 continue playing, wait he faints & kanna stepped by the other players, it will be even worsen his situtation. I think it's a wise decision. However, I will rather D.Bellion to take over @ the end of the game instead of P.Neville. But I think maybe Sir Alex Ferguson just wanted to defend the valuable 1 point @ the end of the game.

Rgds,
O'

aiyar . i know that o'shea got a concussion , but what i am trying to say is that instead of a not match-fit ronaldo coming in for him , why not bring on someone with more match fitness :s22:

talking about torres , i say we don't need him lah . our current strike-force is more than enough . a dmc and a winger should be our main target and not a striker .

cutieboy86
14-02-2005, 09:18 PM
Rooney Continues To Create Danger

It’s always nice to win a Derby game but the most important thing for us was to get the win to keep the pressure on Chelsea.

There weren’t a lot of chances for either side in the match and we found it difficult for long periods of the game to create any real goalscoring opportunities. City had the odd sight of goal but in the end we managed to wear them down and ran out deserved winners.

Roy Keane was tremendous once again as was Gary Neville. I was also delighted with the way Gabriel Heinze managed to limit Shaun Wright-Phillips’s supply line to the forwards. He made the odd dangerous run but Heinze did a first class job on him.

Wayne Rooney did his business once again and the great thing about him is he makes things happen. He can pick up the ball anywhere on the field and out of nothing he can create danger for the opposition. That’s what he did against City. I felt a bit sorry for Richard Dunne who scored a classic own goal! But Rooney deserved the little bit of luck he got on both goals.

He’s done brilliantly to hold the line so well on his own over the last few weeks whilst Ruud, Louis Saha and Alan Smith have been out injured. He just gets on with the job and at the moment he keeps doing the business for us in front of goal.

Yet again he’s going to be under the spotlight when United visit Goodison Park on Saturday tea-time to play Everton in the FA Cup fifth round. I don’t think his former team-mates will wind him up too much but the fans will certainly be up for it. Nevertheless, I think Rooney can cope and he’ll be determined to put on a good display against his former club.

It’s a pity the pitch is in such a state and it’ll make it a bit trickier for us. But it should be a cracking game and it’s one I’m really looking forward to sitting down to watch.

In terms of a score prediction I think it will be close so I’m going for 4-0 to us! Seriously though we’ve done well at Goodison in the past and I’m confident we can get the result we want.

Beating Everton would be another big step towards retaining our trophy and I’m hopeful we can do that

cutieboy86
14-02-2005, 09:20 PM
VAN NISTELROOY COMEBACK ON CARDS
Ruud van Nistelrooy could be back for Manchester United at Everton on Saturday if he comes through training without a problem this week.
The 28-year-old Holland striker will make a well-timed return to United's Carrington training base on Tuesday after almost three months on the sidelines with an Achilles injury.

Sir Alex Ferguson has always maintained van Nistelrooy's major target was the Champions League clash with AC Milan on February 23 and has indicated he would be happy to let the former PSV Eindhoven striker play against the Italians without the benefit of a warm-up game.

But if van Nistelrooy proves his fitness during the week, a spot on the bench for the FA Cup encounter at Goodison Park is a definite possibility as Ferguson looks to ease the pressure on man-of-the-moment Wayne Rooney.

"Ruud comes back on Tuesday and we need to assess how far on he is," said the United boss.

"The training he has been doing in Holland has been perfect and I am very satisfied with it.

"There is a chance he could be involved against Everton but we will just have to see how he comes through training."

Six days before his potentially explosive return to Goodison Park, Rooney has insisted he does not have a disciplinary problem.

Rooney picked up his fourth domestic booking of the campaign during his man-of-the-match display against Manchester City on Sunday, leaving him one caution away from an automatic ban.

But Rooney insists he does not have any disciplinary concerns ahead of his first trip back to face his boyhood idols.

“There is nothing wrong with my discipline,” he said.

“I have only received four yellow cards this season, last year it was 12 so it is clearly getting better.”

Despite van Nistelrooy's lengthy absence, he was only removed as United's top scorer on Sunday when Rooney netted his 13th of the campaign to put the Red Devils on the road to a Manchester derby victory.

With Chelsea emerging unscathed from their own trip to Everton 24 hours earlier, United knew anything other than a 13th win in 15 Barclays Premiership outings would have ended any lingering championship hopes.

Rooney set up the win when his near-post effort from Gary Neville's cross flicked in off Richard Dunne. The England striker could claim that goal but the second, with Dunne again supplying the final touch, belonged solely to the unlucky Irishman.

It closed Chelsea's lead back down to nine points, with the possibility of reducing it to a more manageable six in a fortnight when United entertain Portsmouth a day before Jose Mourinho's side look to land their first silverware of the season in the Carling Cup final with Liverpool.

"I am still hopeful," said Ferguson. ``We have to be. It can happen out of nothing.

"They may lose a game at home when no-one expects them to. You never know."

City boss Kevin Keegan, whose side ironically offered United a glimmer of a chance with their goalless draw at Stamford Bridge last weekend, still expects Chelsea to end their 50-year title drought.

But having been manager of the Newcastle United side that blew a 12-point lead to United nine years ago, Keegan is acutely aware any team managed by Ferguson is written off at their opponents' peril.

"On current form, I don't think the title race is over," he said. "Manchester United have to keep going like they have over the past 15 games.

"You know they can do that, I have seen it before at first-hand, but you think Chelsea could keep going as well.

"Chelsea still have to play Arsenal and Manchester United yet, so it is obviously possible. But even if Chelsea lose three, is it really possible for Manchester United to win every game until the end of the season?"

Raul7
15-02-2005, 12:35 AM
Glazer convinced Man Utd worth £1.6bn inside 5 years

American billionaire Malcolm Glazer is convinced Manchester United will be worth double the £800 million he is offering for the club in ten years time.

The Sunday Express says Glazer will not rest until he controls Manchester United - because he believes the club will DOUBLE in value in the next five years.

Glazer's financial team believe they can raise the club's worth from the current £800million to £1.6 BILLION by 2010 - thanks to the cash that would come in from individual TV deals in overseas countries that are desperate to watch United.

THIS CCB KIA...... :(

RVN
15-02-2005, 12:54 AM
Solskjaer joins anti-Glazer protests

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has joined the anti-Malcolm Glazer protests by becoming a patron of influential Manchester United fans' group Shareholders United.

On the day Glazer finally gained access to the Red Devils accounts and began the process of due diligence that is expected to lead to a formal bid at some stage over the next few weeks, Solskjaer became the first current member of the Manchester United squad to align himself with the supporters so bitterly opposed to the American's involvement.

"I am honoured," said the Norwegian striker.

"I think it is important that the club remains in the right hands.

"I am absolutely on the supporters' side and think the club is in very good hands as it is today. I am a United fan myself and only want what is best for the future."

nakitas
15-02-2005, 09:20 AM
Glazer convinced Man Utd worth £1.6bn inside 5 years

American billionaire Malcolm Glazer is convinced Manchester United will be worth double the £800 million he is offering for the club in ten years time.

The Sunday Express says Glazer will not rest until he controls Manchester United - because he believes the club will DOUBLE in value in the next five years.

Glazer's financial team believe they can raise the club's worth from the current £800million to £1.6 BILLION by 2010 - thanks to the cash that would come in from individual TV deals in overseas countries that are desperate to watch United.

THIS CCB KIA...... :(

Think on t brighter side, at least we'll have another 5 yrs of peace... Wait 5yrs, mayb he change his mind n start attacking other clubs leh...

RVN
15-02-2005, 10:16 AM
Keane may delay retirement

Roy Keane has revealed that, contrary to comments he made last week, he may extend his career at Old Trafford beyond the end of next season.
The 33-year-old seems to have rediscovered his inspirational form for Manchester United in recent weeks, after a powerful display in the 4-2 win over Arsenal and grabbing his 50th goal for the club against Birmingham.
Keane claimed on Friday that he would definitely leave The Red Devils at the end of next season, but a meeting with Sir Alex Ferguson has forced a rethink.
The tenacious midfielder has been one of United's most important players of recent times, and has forged a close emotional bond with the club following twelve years encompassing nearly 450 games.
Depending on his physical state the Republic of Ireland international could prolong his glorious career at the Premiership giants, and in all likelihood would not be prepared to drop out of the top tier.
"If this time next year my body is holding up and my hip is okay, and the knee, and Alex Ferguson and Carlos Queiroz and Micky Phelan probably feel I can still contribute to the team then who knows," said Keane.
"The manager pulled me aside on the Saturday morning and said that he will be the one deciding when I'm going to be retiring.
"I couldn't see myself playing for another English team, or going down to the First or Second Division, no disrespect to the teams down there.
"I couldn't see it myself but the manager Saturday morning made that point to me and who knows."
However despite speculation regarding the date of his eventual retirement, it is certain that the controversial figure will move into management, and if he leaves Old Trafford it will be to a club offering a coaching role.
"I am not sure that [getting a coaching role] would necessarily happen at United but again you try and keep all of your options open," Keane continued.
"I am not silly enough to believe I could manage a Premiership club straight away, I would have thought I would have to go off and learn my trade, but again I do hope to be playing next year."
Keane, speaking at a fundraising campaign for Irish Guide Dogs for the Blind, would not rule out a surprise role with the Irish FA, but acknowledged it was unlikely after his well publicised spat in the 2002 World Cup.
"I couldn't possibly see myself at this moment in time working for the FAI but stranger things have happened I suppose.
"I suppose you can't change the past. It is 2005 now, that was 2002, I wouldn't change what happened in the past.
"I think a lot of people still miss the point that for me to play for any manager, for the manager to accuse me of faking injury in front of my team-mates, I still won't accept."

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=256096&cpid=8&CLID=1&lid=&title=Keane+hints+at+U-Turn&channel=Premiership

leslielai_
15-02-2005, 10:25 AM
we'll see if that old fag will still be alive in 10 yrs time. :s8:

leslielai_
15-02-2005, 10:27 AM

Roy Keane has revealed that, contrary to comments he made last week, he may extend his career at Old Trafford beyond the end of next season.
The 33-year-old seems to have rediscovered his inspirational form for Manchester United in recent weeks, after a powerful display in the 4-2 win over Arsenal and grabbing his 50th goal for the club against Birmingham.
Keane claimed on Friday that he would definitely leave The Red Devils at the end of next season, but a meeting with Sir Alex Ferguson has forced a rethink.
The tenacious midfielder has been one of United's most important players of recent times, and has forged a close emotional bond with the club following twelve years encompassing nearly 450 games.
Depending on his physical state the Republic of Ireland international could prolong his glorious career at the Premiership giants, and in all likelihood would not be prepared to drop out of the top tier.
"If this time next year my body is holding up and my hip is okay, and the knee, and Alex Ferguson and Carlos Queiroz and Micky Phelan probably feel I can still contribute to the team then who knows," said Keane.
"The manager pulled me aside on the Saturday morning and said that he will be the one deciding when I'm going to be retiring.
"I couldn't see myself playing for another English team, or going down to the First or Second Division, no disrespect to the teams down there.
"I couldn't see it myself but the manager Saturday morning made that point to me and who knows."
However despite speculation regarding the date of his eventual retirement, it is certain that the controversial figure will move into management, and if he leaves Old Trafford it will be to a club offering a coaching role.
"I am not sure that [getting a coaching role] would necessarily happen at United but again you try and keep all of your options open," Keane continued.
"I am not silly enough to believe I could manage a Premiership club straight away, I would have thought I would have to go off and learn my trade, but again I do hope to be playing next year."
Keane, speaking at a fundraising campaign for Irish Guide Dogs for the Blind, would not rule out a surprise role with the Irish FA, but acknowledged it was unlikely after his well publicised spat in the 2002 World Cup.
"I couldn't possibly see myself at this moment in time working for the FAI but stranger things have happened I suppose.
"I suppose you can't change the past. It is 2005 now, that was 2002, I wouldn't change what happened in the past.
"I think a lot of people still miss the point that for me to play for any manager, for the manager to accuse me of faking injury in front of my team-mates, I still won't accept."

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=256096&cpid=8&CLID=1&lid=&title=Keane+hints+at+U-Turn&channel=Premiership

I do hope he extends his career beyond next season. But if he really were to decide to retire, I'm sure alot of United fans would love to see him given a management role with the club. Fergie would probably retire in another couple of seasons and Queiroz may well be taking over from him, at that time Keano might be our assistant boss. Sounds good doesn't it? :)

cutieboy86
15-02-2005, 10:45 AM
haha... is he doin a ferguson? last min change his mind and not retire for 1 or 2 more yrs...haha

Raul7
15-02-2005, 10:51 AM
haha... is he doin a ferguson? last min change his mind and not retire for 1 or 2 more yrs...haha

hahaha...playing punk? hahahaa :s13:

cutieboy86
15-02-2005, 10:54 AM
haha... learnin frm the old master

RVN
15-02-2005, 10:54 AM
we'll see if that old fag will still be alive in 10 yrs time. :s8:

That old cunt already 76, waiting for his death. :s8:

Raul7
15-02-2005, 11:21 AM

hahhahaha.... :s13:

pale
15-02-2005, 02:51 PM
Seriously....I'm very worried abt this Takeover bid. Man Utd is going thru a tough rebuilding period and Glazer is only interested in $$$$. For all you know..he come in..we end up selling the three R's coz he thinks it's good business.

MatrixFanatic
15-02-2005, 02:58 PM

76 liao ah? :eek: Gonna fly soon. Wish him an early death. :s7:

cracker
15-02-2005, 03:23 PM
he has outlived the keeper, les sealey, tat won the first trophy for him,,,,

MatrixFanatic
15-02-2005, 03:51 PM
he might lived up to 90...

Someone should just assassinate him. :s13:

Ultimate10002000
15-02-2005, 04:23 PM

I believe Keane is still able to enjoy a few more years of football and should not consider about retirement so soon. As right now Man U in the title challenge, in case he rock the team morale. Hahaha

cutieboy86
15-02-2005, 05:26 PM
Ruud Returns To United Training

Ruud van Nistelrooy is due back in training for Manchester United today (Tuesday).

The Dutch striker has been out since November and returns to Manchester from Holland, where he has been working on his recovery from Achilles tendon injury.

Van Nistelrooy is expected to go straight into full training this week and, according to Ferguson, could play some part against Everton on Saturday.

"If Ruud comes through his training this week without a problem, then we may put him on the bench against Everton," Ferguson told reporters at the weekend.

The target has always been to return against AC Milan, but the 28-year-old Dutch striker says is ahead of schedule.

"I can't wait to get back into training and meet up with my team-mates again," Ruud is quoted as saying in Tuesday's Daily Mirror. "I'm ahead of schedule and I've made good progress with my physio in Holland.

"I have been away from United for a long time. But I'm fit again and hungry to play."

Van Nistelrooy returns with his strike-partner Wayne Rooney in impressive form.

"Wayne is fearless and has got a fantastic attitude for a player so young," said Ruud. "He has great character and has been playing really well."

Rooney's goal against Manchester City edged him one ahead of Ruud in the scoring stakes. Van Nistelrooy has 12 for the season, while Rooney's deflected effort was his 13th this term.

usjag_18
15-02-2005, 08:07 PM
he has outlived the keeper, les sealey, tat won the first trophy for him,,,,
they are toking about Glazer, but from the way U said, I think U are toking about Sir A.Ferguson.

usjag_18
15-02-2005, 10:35 PM
Rooney Claims Bragging Rights For Reds

Bragging rights belong to the red half of Manchester again following a Wayne Rooney - Richard Dunne inspired victory at the City of Manchester Stadium.

It may not have been the greatest ever derby encounter but it was a vital win that ensures United remain in touch with Chelsea (just), as well as reclaiming the undisputed Pride of Manchester for the next six months at least.

With their team in such fine form – "Championship form" in the opinion of Sir Alex and Gary Neville – you’d imagine that Reds would have been confident going into the 132nd league derby. But following two defeats in the last two visits to the home of the Blues – 1-3 at Maine Road and 1-4 at the Council House last season – many United fans were slightly worried about their side’s prospects in this one.

"Ever since Fergie said the Arsenal and Liverpool games were bigger matches than playing against City we’ve been crap against them," said one Red (behind me) as the game kicked off.

"We’re due a decent display against them, that’s for sure," his mate replied.

The opening forty-five minutes did little to allay such pessimism. Steve McManaman side-footed wide when it looked easier to find the net and Scholes headed over when you'd normally back him to score. But that was it for on-pitch entertainment and so inevitably attentions turned to the exchanging of pleasantries in the stands.

When the first chant of the day from City fans is "U-S-A, U-S-A," you get a fair idea of what is to follow. A Star-Spangled banner hung from the upper tier of the Colin Bell Stand and others were dotted all around the (for once) capacity crowd. On the evidence of this game, reminding us that an American is looking to take-over the club is seemingly a greater priority for City fans than giving support to their own team.

"Jokes about Giggs' tights - used to protect his precious hamstrings - followed in the pubs later on but these jibes from City fans were merely because City had lost their ‘cup final'."
Face In The Crowd,
City Of Manchester Stadium

"Where’s your famous empty seats?" sang the Reds.
"U-S-A, U-S-A!" replied the witty Blues.
"Twenty-nine years."
"U-S-A, U-S-A!"
"The Council House is never full, unless you play Man United…"
"U-S-A, U-S-A!"
"United, United!"
“U-S-A, U-S-A!”
You get the rather tedious picture.

City fans did have another song, but it was still based on the American's proposed take-over. Even worse, it contained a reference to United fans which they still deem to be acceptable.

“Malcolm Glazer is a Blue, he hates Munichs."

As Reds, I think we have to accept that City fans will forever ignore the fact that their greatest ever goalkeeper, Frank Swift, also lost his life in the Munich air disaster, that they will always call us ‘Munichs’ and that they will always do aeroplane impressions. And they have the cheek to describe us as "the worst support" they’ve ever seen!

After an hour, and the introduction of Ryan Giggs, the game suddenly came to life. The Reds discovered a fluency and balance they’d previously been lacking and began creating clear-cut openings. Keane spotted Gary Neville, the right-back crossed low and providing the finish was the Reds’ man for the big occasion, Wayne Rooney.

As the young Scouser reeled away in delight, the City of Manchester Stadium fell instantly silent but for 2,800 celebrating Reds behind the goal. When the air-punching and yells of "Get in there!" died down, impassioned chants of “Rooney, Rooney!” filled the air. He certainly knows how to win the fans over.

A nervous ending was then avoided as the 19-year-old turned supplier for the Reds' second goal. He sent in a threatening low cross which Richard Dunne attempted to clear but only succeeded in slicing the ball over David James and into his own net. Two-nil and now the gloating could really begin. “Give the ball to Richard Dunne,” sang Reds, followed by, “We can see your empty seats,” as Blues raced for the exits.

After the game rival supporters dispersed and headed off to the watering holes of Manchester, but City fans could still be heard singing “U-S-A, U-S-A!” continuing to clutch to their one straw. Jokes about Giggs wearing tights – designed to protect his precious hamstrings – followed in the pubs later on but these jibes were mere attempts to divert attention away from the fact their team had lost their ‘cup final’. And that United are the pride of Manchester once again. On and off the pitch.

Face In The Crowd
City Of Manchester Stadium, 13 February 2005

source (http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsId=150719&itype=466&icategoryid=630)

*********************************************************************************

This can only prove how childish Man City fans are. Most importantly is what does Glazer deals got to do with the Manchester derby? Ridiculous. Just like the chinese saying, "Na Hu Bu Ti Na Hu". Stupid.

Rgds,
O'

RVN
16-02-2005, 11:07 AM
The Sun stiring things up again. :mad:

http://images.thesun.co.uk/picture/0,,2005070714,00.gif

http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2002390000-2005072048,00.html

cutieboy86
16-02-2005, 11:07 AM
HOWARD READY FOR UNITED CHALLENGE
Tim Howard has claimed it would be 'cowardice' to abandon his battle to reclaim the number one goalkeeping position at Manchester United.
The American has not made a Barclays Premiership appearance for the Red Devils since the September 11 draw against Bolton Wanderers, losing his place after an error in the following week’s Champions League clash with Lyon.

Though Howard has kept six clean sheets in his eight cup outings since then, he was criticised in some quarters for Damien Duff’s Carling Cup semi-final winner at Old Trafford last month.

First-team rival Roy Carroll was handed the starting berth for the FA Cup fourth-round win over Middlesbrough.

Even if the 25-year-old US international reclaims his place in the last-16 encounter against Everton at Goodison Park this weekend, Howard knows he will be back on the bench for next Wednesday’s eagerly-anticipated visit of Serie A giants AC Milan.

The situation represents a substantial downturn in fortunes for a man earmarked as the most plausible successor to Peter Schmeichel after a series of inspirational performances immediately after his arrival from Major League Soccer in 2003.

But Howard is refusing to get downcast and insists he is still confident of forcing his way back into Sir Alex Ferguson’s first choice line-up.

“I am frustrated that I am not playing,” he admitted on MUTV. “If you are not playing and you are enjoying it, there is something wrong with you.

“I suppose it would be easy to leave but that would be cowardice.

“If you continue to pick your bags up and leave every time something doesn’t go your way in life it is not going to be fun.

“In terms of staying and fighting for my place it is easy - I am going to fight. I enjoy the challenge of improving and doing well and I plan on staying.”

Howard revealed his rivalry with Carroll and third choice Ricardo, whose contract, like Carroll’s, runs out in the summer, is healthy and competitive.

“There is an intensity between the three of us,” he said.

“Some days we are not the best of friends but it is a working relationship and it is enjoyable.”

But for Howard the major challenge comes from within and the determination to reproduce the form which turned him into a cult figure within weeks of him flying in from the States.

“The nervousness and anxiety you feel in your first year of doing anything is so healthy because it really keeps you on your toes,” he said.

“Unfortunately, you can’t manufacture it, so it is natural to have an automatic let down in your second year.

“You often see situations where players find it difficult to reproduce their form in the second season but that is where experience comes in. I am confident my better days are ahead of me.”

While Ferguson has had goalkeeping options all season, the Scot has rarely had his entire £60million strikeforce available.

Happily, the return of Ruud van Nistelrooy to training this morning raises the prospect of Ferguson having the prolific Dutchman, Alan Smith, Louis Saha and Wayne Rooney in his squad to face Milan as United take look to advance to the last eight of European football’s premier competition at the expense of the six-times winners.

cutieboy86
16-02-2005, 11:12 AM
20p More And United Is Glazer's
Malcolm Glazer has been told "it's a deal" if he raises the stakes by just 20p in his bid to buy Manchester United. I can reveal an offer between £3.10 and £3.20 a share would tempt leading shareholders John Magnier and JP McManus to think again about Glazer's takeover offer after they rejected last week's £3-a-share proposal. An offer of 20p more a share would mean Glazer needs to find an extra £35million in financing.
Harry Harris, Daily Express

mclarenfan
16-02-2005, 11:18 AM
During the match, i saw a city fan(a kid) holding a banner, which says "For Sale..Sold". ...he is refering to the Glazer takeover thing

Anyway i also think that EPL matches presentations are very good ...like the commentary, camera angles etc., but i think they cannot fully represent the crowd chants...last time i heard crowd chants clearly was Man utd vs Chelsea.....where the crowd sang "You are not Chelsea anymore..."

MatrixFanatic
16-02-2005, 11:34 AM

What a short article. :eek:

Ultimate10002000
16-02-2005, 12:45 PM
Ruud Returns To United Training

Ruud van Nistelrooy is due back in training for Manchester United today (Tuesday).

The Dutch striker has been out since November and returns to Manchester from Holland, where he has been working on his recovery from Achilles tendon injury.

Van Nistelrooy is expected to go straight into full training this week and, according to Ferguson, could play some part against Everton on Saturday.

"If Ruud comes through his training this week without a problem, then we may put him on the bench against Everton," Ferguson told reporters at the weekend.

The target has always been to return against AC Milan, but the 28-year-old Dutch striker says is ahead of schedule.

"I can't wait to get back into training and meet up with my team-mates again," Ruud is quoted as saying in Tuesday's Daily Mirror. "I'm ahead of schedule and I've made good progress with my physio in Holland.

"I have been away from United for a long time. But I'm fit again and hungry to play."

Van Nistelrooy returns with his strike-partner Wayne Rooney in impressive form.

"Wayne is fearless and has got a fantastic attitude for a player so young," said Ruud. "He has great character and has been playing really well."

Rooney's goal against Manchester City edged him one ahead of Ruud in the scoring stakes. Van Nistelrooy has 12 for the season, while Rooney's deflected effort was his 13th this term.

This player has been missing in action for so long lioaz, finally he is ready to return for some action. Hope to see him on the pitch soon, and score some goals for his debut.

usjag_18
16-02-2005, 01:03 PM

What a short article. :eek:

Another RUBBISH news/information from The Sun paper! They really nothing better to do.

Raul7
16-02-2005, 01:44 PM
This player has been missing in action for so long lioaz, finally he is ready to return for some action. Hope to see him on the pitch soon, and score some goals for his debut.

yeah man, hope Rvn can score when he is fit :)

Ultimate10002000
16-02-2005, 01:47 PM

Thats right pal especially against AC Milan..think for the Everton match he will be a used sub. Warm the bench first then get some action.

usjag_18
16-02-2005, 02:02 PM
Ermm.... I hope he will be sitting down @ the sub bench when he's back 4 Everton's game... Dun wanna him 2 rush himself.

Ultimate10002000
16-02-2005, 02:05 PM
Ermm.... I hope he will be sitting down @ the sub bench when he's back 4 Everton's game... Dun wanna him 2 rush himself.

Well Ruud will either be starting the game and play for 45 mins then get sub, or he will be on the bench then get sub on the pitch to get some action. Either way the fans will be thrilled.

Raul7
16-02-2005, 02:05 PM

i hope he will be fully fit for the Milan game... :)

usjag_18
16-02-2005, 02:15 PM
Errmmm... That's fair enuff.. As long as he's not playing b4 Milan's game, it's alright. Dun need to rush him. As long as L.Saha will be fit until then.

RVN
16-02-2005, 02:24 PM
Errmmm... That's fair enuff.. As long as he's not playing b4 Milan's game, it's alright. Dun need to rush him. As long as L.Saha will be fit until then.

And don't forget Alan Smith too.

Raul7
16-02-2005, 02:25 PM
And don't forget Alan Smith too.

yeah man.... :s13: like his style, never say die!!! :D

cutieboy86
16-02-2005, 03:07 PM
ruud shld be on the bench tis sat and at most play for abt 20mins...

usjag_18
16-02-2005, 03:10 PM
I tot A.Smith is still having injury problems? Or he recovered liao?

Raul7
16-02-2005, 04:04 PM
Ronaldo contract demands anger Man Utd

Cristiano Ronaldo has upset Manchester United directors after publicly demanding a new contract.

The Sun says United chiefs have ordered Ronaldo to forget about a new contract and focus on football.

Old Trafford chief executive David Gill is furious the Portugal star is trying to pressure the club into giving him a pay rise.

RVN
16-02-2005, 04:20 PM
Ronaldo contract demands anger Man Utd

Cristiano Ronaldo has upset Manchester United directors after publicly demanding a new contract.

The Sun says United chiefs have ordered Ronaldo to forget about a new contract and focus on football.

Old Trafford chief executive David Gill is furious the Portugal star is trying to pressure the club into giving him a pay rise.

I already posted it, the story is bollox. :s27:

Raul7
16-02-2005, 04:35 PM
I already posted it, the story is bollox. :s27:

oops, paiseh :o

nakitas
16-02-2005, 04:40 PM
But seriously lah, it's worth reviewing Ronaldo's contract a bit lah... Since he has forced himself into t first 11... He deserve better...

Raul7
16-02-2005, 04:41 PM
But seriously lah, it's worth reviewing Ronaldo's contract a bit lah... Since he has forced himself into t first 11... He deserve better...

but is nt up to us say also... :o up to David Gill liao...

kahmun7
16-02-2005, 04:45 PM
it is not about whether he deserves it or not... but a matter of it getting out of hand.
just imagine if everyone performs gets a better contract with the current contract still having some time to go, then the club will be in financial trouble. Of course if Ronaldo continues to perform for say the rest of the season then a review might be good. but so far, he has only been performing for a few games after he gets rested. we should see how he do till the end of the season before considering reviewing his contract.

chengsun
16-02-2005, 04:49 PM
i agree with kahmun, and review must be done in off season loh, but not during season is on n such jialat timing. some more, no need to tell publicly that u need a pay rise, this shld be within the club, no need to bring it to the press