View Full Version : Manchester United Forum
cutieboy86
16-02-2005, 06:23 PM
another injury curse...hai
United rocked by Fletcher injury
Darren Fletcher will miss Manchester United's Champions League double header with AC Milan and crucial games in both the FA Cup and the Premiership after being ruled out for the best part of two months with a knee injury.
The midfielder will alos miss Scotland's World Cup qualifier against Italy next month.
Fletcher sustained knee ligament damage during Sunday's derby against Manchester City.
Tests have shown the injury to be serious so Sir Alex Ferguson expects him to be sidelined for at least seven weeks.
The news comes as a massive blow to new Scotland manager Walter Smith who heads into his first game in charge against the Italians knowing the Scots are already unlikely to book their place at the World Cup finals.
Ferguson admitted the 21-year-old's injury was a blow for both club and country.
He told The Scotsman: 'It`s bad news for us and it`s bad news for Walter and Scotland. 'It does look very bad.
'I`m told he will be out for a minimum of seven weeks but, of course, that is no certainty. He could be out longer.
'It`s worse news for the lad because he had been playing so well and had so much to look forward to.'
Another injury blow, So Fletcher out for almost 2 months or even worse. :o
Ronaldo7
16-02-2005, 09:25 PM
I tot A.Smith is still having injury problems? Or he recovered liao?
should be fit to be on the bench for everton
cutieboy86
16-02-2005, 10:27 PM
Rossi Included In Euro Squad
Giuseppe Rossi has taken Eric Djemba-Djemba's place in United's 25-man Champions League squad. The 17-year-old United forward has been in fine form for the Reserves following his summer move from Parma. Djemba-Djemba's departure to Aston Villa during the January transfer window has created space for the dimunitive attacker, who has created a buzz at Old Trafford with the some terrific solo goals and his impressive passing and intelligent movement. He made his United debut - his only first-team appearance to date - in the 2-0 Carling Cup win over Crystal Palace back in November. Rossi has dual nationality; born in America, he holds an Italian passport.
Source: ManUtd.com News
Ultimate10002000
16-02-2005, 11:00 PM
But seriously lah, it's worth reviewing Ronaldo's contract a bit lah... Since he has forced himself into t first 11... He deserve better...
But i though his contract is consider to be quite good liaoz, refering to all the terms inside. Should be much better already in comparison to other young players.
Ronaldo7
17-02-2005, 08:19 AM
ronaldo is one of our main players for the future and we hope to tied him down for a longer period :s22:
oh great now chelsea after Ronaldo. :s22:
MANCHESTER UNITED are angry at Cristiano Ronaldo’s new deal demands — as they believe the wonder winger is playing them off against Chelsea.
Blues boss Jose Mourinho has told chief executive Peter Kenyon and owner Roman Abramovich he wants them to break the bank to sign and pay Ronaldo — and United know about the move.
Ronaldo’s agent Jorge Mendes is the man who brought Mourinho to Chelsea from Porto.
And it infuriated Old Trafford bosses when their Portuguese star announced at the weekend that new contract talks were underway.
Ronaldo, 20, believes Chelsea will stump up a British-record fee of £30million for him.
That would give United more than double the £12.24m they paid Sporting Lisbon 18 months ago — and would dramatically boost his salary.
Ronaldo joined United after only a handful of first-team games at Sporting and his basic wages of around £15,000 a week in no way reflect his development at Old Trafford or his value to the club.
He believes he would earn a bumper £70,000 a week at Chelsea.
Ronaldo said: “Nobody knows what will come tomorrow. I like being here but who knows.
“There aren’t many bigger and better clubs than this one.
“At the moment we are doing really well. Our work is to try to bring trophies home.
“Chelsea are a very consistent team and I think Mourinho is very good as he knows how to motivate his players.
“But I really hope United can peg back the gap on Chelsea.”
Mourinho wants to use Ronaldo on the right flank with Arjen Robben or Damien Duff on the left.
And he believes that the lure of vast wages will tempt the winger away if United refuse to re-negotiate the remainder of his five-year contract.
Mourinho is also after Arsenal left-back Ashley Cole and Barcelona’s Brazilian superstar Ronaldinho.
http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2002390000-2005072647,00.html
usjag_18
17-02-2005, 10:28 AM
oh great now chelsea after Ronaldo. :s22:
MANCHESTER UNITED are angry at Cristiano Ronaldo’s new deal demands — as they believe the wonder winger is playing them off against Chelsea.
Blues boss Jose Mourinho has told chief executive Peter Kenyon and owner Roman Abramovich he wants them to break the bank to sign and pay Ronaldo — and United know about the move.
Ronaldo’s agent Jorge Mendes is the man who brought Mourinho to Chelsea from Porto.
And it infuriated Old Trafford bosses when their Portuguese star announced at the weekend that new contract talks were underway.
Ronaldo, 20, believes Chelsea will stump up a British-record fee of £30million for him.
That would give United more than double the £12.24m they paid Sporting Lisbon 18 months ago — and would dramatically boost his salary.
Ronaldo joined United after only a handful of first-team games at Sporting and his basic wages of around £15,000 a week in no way reflect his development at Old Trafford or his value to the club.
He believes he would earn a bumper £70,000 a week at Chelsea.
Ronaldo said: “Nobody knows what will come tomorrow. I like being here but who knows.
“There aren’t many bigger and better clubs than this one.
“At the moment we are doing really well. Our work is to try to bring trophies home.
“Chelsea are a very consistent team and I think Mourinho is very good as he knows how to motivate his players.
“But I really hope United can peg back the gap on Chelsea.”
Mourinho wants to use Ronaldo on the right flank with Arjen Robben or Damien Duff on the left.
And he believes that the lure of vast wages will tempt the winger away if United refuse to re-negotiate the remainder of his five-year contract.
Mourinho is also after Arsenal left-back Ashley Cole and Barcelona’s Brazilian superstar Ronaldinho.
http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2002390000-2005072647,00.html
I am very upset with Chelsea's actions. Not only they are getting out of hand in spending $$$, they are not coming to "backstabbing" us by announcing they wanna our players! That's really making me despised them even more! Ridiculous, just wanted to tell P.Kenyon one thing - "HANDS OFF!!!"
He's not only a traitor, now he even dares to come and challenges us with his new boss's $$$. Kaoz... D.Gills better clear his mind and do what he to keep C.Ronaldo in our team!
Rgds,
O'
cutieboy86
17-02-2005, 10:46 AM
aiyar... i tink are juz rumours
cutieboy86
17-02-2005, 10:49 AM
RIO READY TO POUNCE
Rio Ferdinand is confident Manchester United will be ready to pounce on any slip by Chelsea in the Barclays Premiership title run-in.
Chelsea are closing in on their first league success for 50 years as they head into the final 11 games with a nine-point advantage over second-placed United.
But Ferdinand insists United will not give up chase and, with the Blues still to visit Old Trafford, he feels finishing top is still possible.
Ferdinand told MUTV: “We definitely think we can still win the championship. There are a lot of points between us and Chelsea but we’ve got to make sure we still get the results and keep winning the games we can win.
“We need to make sure if, towards the end of the season, Chelsea do drop any points we’re ready to jump on them.
“They’ve still got to come here, they’ve got to play Arsenal. They’ve got some big games and there’s still a glimmer of hope there.
“We’re not going to give up because we know we have the ability to beat anyone on the day.
“If we keep playing to the standard we’ve been playing of late then we’re always going to be in with a shout.”
Ferdinand admits while United struggled for form early in the campaign, Chelsea have been consistent throughout and would deserve the title if they hang on.
The England international has been impressed by the Blues back line, which has conceded just eight goals in 27 league matches, but is focused solely on United’s performances.
The 26-year-old added: “Chelsea have been very consistent. They’ve been grinding results out and they’re not conceding many goals.
“If Chelsea continue winning the games they’ve been winning and doing as well as they are then you’ve got to hold your hand up and say they’ve been better than us.
“We’re hoping they slip up in every game they play but if we start thinking about them too much we won’t be playing to the best of our abilities.
“We’ve got to keep our house in order. We just want to make sure we get the results we need and if they slip up then we’ll be there to take the points.”
I am very upset with Chelsea's actions. Not only they are getting out of hand in spending $$$, they are not coming to "backstabbing" us by announcing they wanna our players! That's really making me despised them even more! Ridiculous, just wanted to tell P.Kenyon one thing - "HANDS OFF!!!"
He's not only a traitor, now he even dares to come and challenges us with his new boss's $$$. Kaoz... D.Gills better clear his mind and do what he to keep C.Ronaldo in our team!
Rgds,
O'
No need to get worked up, I think its the sun spreading all this **** again, they did the same with ruud last season too, there no way we let Roonie go either.
MatrixFanatic
17-02-2005, 10:53 AM
If Ronaldo goes, never mind, Utd still have Christopher Eagles. :s13:
cutieboy86
17-02-2005, 10:56 AM
ferguson wont let roonie go either i tink
lennardseah
17-02-2005, 11:15 AM
i doubt jose wants any more fanciful ball players
He might be fanciful, but he terrorise defenders, I have him in my team. :s8:
usjag_18
17-02-2005, 11:27 AM
No need to get worked up, I think its the sun spreading all this **** again, they did the same with ruud last season too, there no way we let Roonie go either.
:s13: I am not worked up, I am very angry and pi**ed off with "The Sun", how come they always must sell our news... Kaoz, other clubs very free leh. If they didn't always "promote" us, I think Glazer will also not wanting to purchase Man. United.
padixiong
17-02-2005, 11:36 AM
Chelsea is getting out of hand ..
spoilling the game lo ....
sick!! ...
:s13: I am not worked up, I am very angry and pi**ed off with "The Sun", how come they always must sell our news... Kaoz, other clubs very free leh. If they didn't always "promote" us, I think Glazer will also not wanting to purchase Man. United.
They also sell Ashley Cole and Steve Gerrard story to chelsea also, so not really its just us.
Whether the story is facts or lies, they wrote about us because there is always a media hype surrounding Man United since we are one of the big clubs in the world. You don't expect them to write about teams like West Brom on the front page of their article err. :s13:
goaheadbingostan
17-02-2005, 12:13 PM
think its because man united has been in the news for the past decade albeit
their many championship triumps.
cutieboy86
17-02-2005, 01:11 PM
Keane: I'll Never Be As Good As Robbo
Roy Keane has rubbished comparisons with legendary Reds skipper Bryan Robson, saying: "I’ll never be as good as him."
Keane’s impressive form this season has convinced manager Sir Alex Ferguson that he could play for United beyond the end of next season when his contract expires.
But while Sir Alex has hailed Keane as "my greatest ever signing", the player himself believes the man he was bought to replace was a better player.
In an exclusive interview, Keano told United magazine how he idolised Robbo as a boy playing football in the streets of Cork, and how his respect grew for the man when he finally got to meet, then play alongside his hero.
"It's not me trying to be humble, but I wouldn’t say I was up with Robbo, far from it," said Keane.
"Robbo was a player I’d admired growing up so I was delighted to meet him and play with him but I also wanted him out."
Irishman Keano says he had it easy compared to Robbo because he joined from Nottingham Forest in 1993 when United were beginning their dominance of English football.
The 33-year-old said: “You have to remember that I was joining a winning team.
"No disrespect to the team he joined, but Robbo dragged United single-handedly to many a victory. I think Robbo was one of the people who recommended I come here - that's a quality I admire in him because he knew it’s about what is best for the team.
"We’ve got young players now and they want me out. But I’m not ready yet," added Keane.
keane is so humble
usjag_18
17-02-2005, 03:43 PM
Keane: I'll Never Be As Good As Robbo
Roy Keane has rubbished comparisons with legendary Reds skipper Bryan Robson, saying: "I’ll never be as good as him."
Keane’s impressive form this season has convinced manager Sir Alex Ferguson that he could play for United beyond the end of next season when his contract expires.
But while Sir Alex has hailed Keane as "my greatest ever signing", the player himself believes the man he was bought to replace was a better player.
In an exclusive interview, Keano told United magazine how he idolised Robbo as a boy playing football in the streets of Cork, and how his respect grew for the man when he finally got to meet, then play alongside his hero.
"It's not me trying to be humble, but I wouldn’t say I was up with Robbo, far from it," said Keane.
"Robbo was a player I’d admired growing up so I was delighted to meet him and play with him but I also wanted him out."
Irishman Keano says he had it easy compared to Robbo because he joined from Nottingham Forest in 1993 when United were beginning their dominance of English football.
The 33-year-old said: “You have to remember that I was joining a winning team.
"No disrespect to the team he joined, but Robbo dragged United single-handedly to many a victory. I think Robbo was one of the people who recommended I come here - that's a quality I admire in him because he knew it’s about what is best for the team.
"We’ve got young players now and they want me out. But I’m not ready yet," added Keane.
keane is so humble
:s13: it's so seldom to see R.Keane being humble. So when he said he admire a person, I will believe in his comments.
blackevil_2000
17-02-2005, 04:36 PM
chelsea realli suck wanna to buy this buy that i think they doin this all becuz they wanna to break down manUTD squad
Manchester United remain the world's richest club in terms of income - but Chelsea are closing the gap, according to a new report.
United top the list with an income of £171.5m for the 2003-04 season, with Real Madrid second, AC Milan third and Chelsea up from 10th to fourth.
ANNUAL INCOME FOR 2003-04
1 Man Utd £171.5m
2 Real Madrid £156.3m
3 AC Milan £147.2m
4 Chelsea £143.7m
5 Juventus £142.4m
6 Arsenal £115m
7 Barcelona £110.1m
8 Inter Milan £110.3m
9 Bayern Munich £110.1m
10 Liverpool £92.3m
Well that's one table we are on top on! :D
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/4272205.stm
mclarenfan
17-02-2005, 04:58 PM
What about the expenditure and profits ratings? is there one? If have it will be more interesting... :s27:
Ben Haim's playacting is officially endorsed by FA as 'proper conduct'. The FA are tossers. :s27:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/b/bolton_wanderers/4271127.stm
usjag_18
17-02-2005, 06:14 PM
Manchester United remain the world's richest club in terms of income - but Chelsea are closing the gap, according to a new report.
United top the list with an income of £171.5m for the 2003-04 season, with Real Madrid second, AC Milan third and Chelsea up from 10th to fourth.
ANNUAL INCOME FOR 2003-04
1 Man Utd £171.5m
2 Real Madrid £156.3m
3 AC Milan £147.2m
4 Chelsea £143.7m
5 Juventus £142.4m
6 Arsenal £115m
7 Barcelona £110.1m
8 Inter Milan £110.3m
9 Bayern Munich £110.1m
10 Liverpool £92.3m
Well that's one table we are on top on! :D
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/4272205.stm
I am not a business student or marketing student, there must be something about this that people like to compare about. Anyway, what's the difference? Not much difference, right?
Rgds,
O'
Raul7
17-02-2005, 07:04 PM
Ben Haim's playacting is officially endorsed by FA as 'proper conduct'. The FA are tossers. :s27:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/b/bolton_wanderers/4271127.stm
wah kau, i also TL him..... :s27:
usjag_18
17-02-2005, 07:59 PM
wah kau, i also TL him..... :s27:
Aiya, it's English FA that allowed other clubs to be disrespectful to our players. Even though Arsenal & Chelsea got the $ to pay fine, even their players are doing sh*tty things, still the English FA not willing 2 fine them. Kaoz. Imagine the fine Man Utd had paid everytime when something gone wrong.
mclarenfan
17-02-2005, 09:07 PM
Its a pity...we cannot do anything about it.....hmmm..sometimes the FA make themselves look like this :s45: ....especially the case about Rooney who just touches Ben Haims' face and its called "Violent Conduct" by the FA....and worse offense were committed by players of other clubs in the latter matches...but no reaction from FA .....FA disciplinary department needs to be reviewed...few ppl in that dept must be kicked out........well like i said before, its all vain hope
Ronaldo7
17-02-2005, 09:17 PM
no surprise from the fa what :s13:
ronaldo to chelsea is just another article by the sun to boost their sales lah . i still remember just last week that ronaldo said that there's no problem with the contract talk and suddenly there's report about man utd unhappy with him about the contract and chelsea coming in from him . . wtf :s22:
mclarenfan
18-02-2005, 10:01 AM
Sun Newspaper is publishing 'slanders' ...aint there no laws against Slandering?
Now the Strait Times today also copy that story from the Sun, pathetic. :s27:
Ruud: I'll end my career at United
http://tinyurl.com/6z9q2
Reds striker Ruud van Nistelrooy wants to end his playing career at Manchester United.
The 28-year-old Dutchman began full training this week after a two-and-a-half month injury lay-off.
In January 2004, van Nistelrooy extended his current contract until June 2008, a deal that expires a day before his 32nd birthday. In an in-depth interview with Japanese magazine Soccer Digest: 50 Best Strikers, Ruud highlighted his devotion to United.
"I feel at home in a place with such strong traditions," he said. "I don’t see why I shouldn’t spend the rest of my playing days here.
"The moment I had signed my five-year contract at Manchester United," Ruud recalls of the day he signed, "the chairman at the time, Martin Edwards, took me to the boardroom where a directors' meeting was in progress.
"'Gentlemen', he said when he opened the door, 'may I present to you our new centre-forward, Ruud van Nistelrooy'. They all stood and congratulated me. I shook hands with all of them, Sir Bobby Charlton last of all. When he said: 'Glad you're finally here, son', I got goose bumps all over my body."
The loyalty of United's supporters and the rich history of former players and past trophy successes makes the club feel like home for van Nistelrooy.
"I drive down the A56 straight to Old Trafford," he says. "Between two church towers in the distance, I can already see the two biggest stands. When I close my eyes, I can recall that mental picture no matter where I am.
"I turn into Sir Matt Busby Way and cross the square full of fans. Whenever a player's car passes, the square bubbles with excitement. Through a crowd of thousands of people I make it to the players' car park. Every match the people are there again. And they were already there when George Best and Bobby Charlton were playing for the club."
Van Nistelrooy, who is 29 this summer, is approaching the peak of his playing career. Although he has failed to top the phenomenal 44 goals he scored during his second season – the title-winning campaign of 2002/03 – he is yet to fall below the 30-goal barrier.
It will prove a tall order to continue that record this term. Twelve goals in 14 games this season is as exemplary as you would expect from the prolific forward. But, having missed the first month of the season and another 12 weeks recently, breaking the 20-goal mark is an achievable, yet still incredible, target.
"Nothing comes naturally to me. I do not belong in that exceptional class of player that can operate occasionally at less than 100 per cent."
Ruud van Nistelrooy
The Dutchman believes his ruthlessness in front of goal stems partly from a lesson early on in his career from Ruud Gullit.
"When I was younger, I tended to want to score beautiful goals, you know. The esthetics seemed more important than the result.
"A funny thing happened once. Ruud Gullit did his coaching apprenticeship at one of my former clubs, Heerenveen, when I was playing there. I remember lobbing a shot that hit the crossbar and proudly looked at Gullit: 'Nice one, eh?'
"All he said was: 'It certainly was nice, but it should have gone in.' Although it was simple, he was right - he was absolutely right."
Van Nistelrooy took Gullit's advice - "If you want to be a striker who performs at the highest level, every chance that can go in, should go in." – and remembers it to this day.
The striker's belief in his own ability could not be described as an arrogance, especially at the modesty he displays in showing why is considered among the world's top strikers.
"I never for a minute think things will happen naturally. Nothing comes naturally to me," he says. "I do not belong in that exceptional class of player that can operate occasionally at less than 100 per cent. I know I would not get away with that.
"I have that same drive every time. Giving less then 100 per cent is not really an option for me. As the years have gone by, I have started to take football more and more seriously.
"I try to do the maximum for every match. I work hard, I train hard and I prepare myself in detail for every game. I do everything to create the perfect circumstances to perform as well as possible."
The sooner the intimidating shouts of "Ruud, Ruud, Ruud" can be heard reverberating around Old Trafford the better, and with a last 16 Champions League tie with AC Milan looming, his return is a necessity.
Ruud van Nistelrooy was speaking in an interview with Soccer Digest Best 50 Strikers Magazine which is on sale from 3 March.
Report by Ben Hibbs.
http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=151230&itype=466&icategoryid=120
chengsun
18-02-2005, 02:01 PM
ST alwasy copy fro soccernet, western newspaper one.. soemmore, exactly the same text!
cracker
18-02-2005, 03:36 PM
ST alwasy copy fro soccernet, western newspaper one.. soemmore, exactly the same text!
actually all the foreign stories in ST are cut and paste from oversea news agency.
so be it real or garbage news,, ST will just print cos such "news" are good for gossip.
Fergie has faith in Rooney
Sir Alex Ferguson will unleash Wayne Rooney on Everton on Saturday confident his £27million striker can handle the abuse certain to roll down the Goodison Park stands.
Everton have drafted in extra security for Rooney's first return since he controversially quit his boyhood idols to join Manchester United in August.
Toffees fans have warned the 19-year-old he faces an ugly reception, even though their team have prospered since his departure, and the England international's mental strength seems certain to receive a severe test as the FA Cup holders look to book a place in the last eight.
But the furore surrounding Rooney's re-appearance on Merseyside has not prompted Ferguson to take the youngster out of the firing line, even though Ruud van Nistelrooy is available for the first time in three months.
The United boss believes it is inevitable the home supporters will target their old boy, but remains convinced the Croxteth-born star will be unaffected by the verbal battering.
"Wayne will handle the pressure," said Ferguson.
"Like any player going back to his former club, he is going to get a bit of stick.
"That kind of thing happens all the time these days because it is rare for a player to spend all his career at one club.
"But over the years, Manchester United's relationship with Everton has been outstanding and hopefully that will be the same after tomorrow."
The anticipation of Rooney's return is heightened by the very real possibility he could be the matchwinner.
Last month, he scored the only goal at Anfield when United defeated Liverpool, while last weekend, his was the only Red Devils' name on the scoresheet in a victorious Manchester derby at Eastlands.
Those efforts are part of his present run of six goals in eight appearances, which also includes a late effort in the third round replay at Exeter as well as his two wonder-strikers in the fourth round win over Middlesbrough three weeks ago.
"Wayne has been fantastic for us recently," said Ferguson.
"I don't need to spell that out, the evidence is there on the football field.
"What we can all see now is a maturing player, a young lad who is getting better and better all the time."
Though Rooney's 13-goal effort has torpedoed him to the top of United's goalscoring charts, he remains a mere star pupil alongside the master van Nistelrooy.
With 13 wins in 19 outings since the prolific Dutchman last turned out for the Old Trafford outfit, the statistics indicate van Nistelrooy has not been missed too much.
But the 28-year-old's recovery from an Achilles injury could not be better timed given Wednesday's vital Champions League tussle with AC Milan.
Van Nistelrooy was a goalscorer at the Millennium Stadium in May when United lifted the FA Cup for a record 11th time and was also on target twice on their last visit to Goodison 12 months ago, nodding home an injury-time winner after Everton had battled their way back from a three goal half-time deficit.
While an anticipated sticky pitch will probably prevent Van Nistelrooy from starting Saturday's encounter, he seems certain to be allocated a bench slot, along with another fit-again front-man Alan Smith, with Louis Saha set to play after recovering from a slight hamstring problem.
"It is one of the few times I have had all four strikers available," said Ferguson.
"Now I have a big decision to make regarding who should play and who I should have on the bench, but that is a bonus for me because last week I didn't think they would all be fit for tomorrow.
"But, after watching them in training this week, I now know they are."
With Darren Fletcher ruled out for two months with a knee injury and John O'Shea still getting over the massive bang on the head he took against City, two changes from last weekend are inevitable, with Ryan Giggs and Cristiano Ronaldo hoping to step up from the bench.
However, Ferguson is determined to field his strongest line-up against Everton and AC Milan, with the prospect of big changes - including a first Barclays Premiership appearance for teenage Italian striker Giuseppe Rossi - against Portsmouth next weekend.
"The strength of the side just now is phenomenal," said Ferguson.
"We are playing so well, I am tempted to leave things alone. The changes are only about whether I introduce one of the strikers or two.
"Once we get tomorrow out of the way, we have four days to prepare for Milan. After that I will make changes, purely because of the draining effect next Wednesday's game will have on some of my players."
Teams
Everton (from): Martyn, Hibbert, Weir, Stubbs, Yobo, Pistone, Naysmith, Kilbane, Carsley, McFadden, Osman, Bent, Ferguson, Arteta, Plessis, Wright, Gerrard, Fox.
Manchester United (from): Carroll, Howard, G Neville, P Neville, Brown, Ferdinand, O'Shea, Heinze, Fortune, Ronaldo, Keane, Scholes, Giggs, Rooney, Van Nistelrooy, Saha, Smith, Bellion, Miller.
http://www.sportinglife.com/football/news/story_get.dor?STORY_NAME=soccer/05/02/18/SOCCER_Man_Utd_Nightlead.html&TEAMHD=soccer
Raul7
18-02-2005, 11:40 PM
Fergie has faith in Rooney
Sir Alex Ferguson will unleash Wayne Rooney on Everton on Saturday confident his £27million striker can handle the abuse certain to roll down the Goodison Park stands.
Everton have drafted in extra security for Rooney's first return since he controversially quit his boyhood idols to join Manchester United in August.
Toffees fans have warned the 19-year-old he faces an ugly reception, even though their team have prospered since his departure, and the England international's mental strength seems certain to receive a severe test as the FA Cup holders look to book a place in the last eight.
But the furore surrounding Rooney's re-appearance on Merseyside has not prompted Ferguson to take the youngster out of the firing line, even though Ruud van Nistelrooy is available for the first time in three months.
The United boss believes it is inevitable the home supporters will target their old boy, but remains convinced the Croxteth-born star will be unaffected by the verbal battering.
"Wayne will handle the pressure," said Ferguson.
"Like any player going back to his former club, he is going to get a bit of stick.
"That kind of thing happens all the time these days because it is rare for a player to spend all his career at one club.
"But over the years, Manchester United's relationship with Everton has been outstanding and hopefully that will be the same after tomorrow."
The anticipation of Rooney's return is heightened by the very real possibility he could be the matchwinner.
Last month, he scored the only goal at Anfield when United defeated Liverpool, while last weekend, his was the only Red Devils' name on the scoresheet in a victorious Manchester derby at Eastlands.
Those efforts are part of his present run of six goals in eight appearances, which also includes a late effort in the third round replay at Exeter as well as his two wonder-strikers in the fourth round win over Middlesbrough three weeks ago.
"Wayne has been fantastic for us recently," said Ferguson.
"I don't need to spell that out, the evidence is there on the football field.
"What we can all see now is a maturing player, a young lad who is getting better and better all the time."
Though Rooney's 13-goal effort has torpedoed him to the top of United's goalscoring charts, he remains a mere star pupil alongside the master van Nistelrooy.
With 13 wins in 19 outings since the prolific Dutchman last turned out for the Old Trafford outfit, the statistics indicate van Nistelrooy has not been missed too much.
But the 28-year-old's recovery from an Achilles injury could not be better timed given Wednesday's vital Champions League tussle with AC Milan.
Van Nistelrooy was a goalscorer at the Millennium Stadium in May when United lifted the FA Cup for a record 11th time and was also on target twice on their last visit to Goodison 12 months ago, nodding home an injury-time winner after Everton had battled their way back from a three goal half-time deficit.
While an anticipated sticky pitch will probably prevent Van Nistelrooy from starting Saturday's encounter, he seems certain to be allocated a bench slot, along with another fit-again front-man Alan Smith, with Louis Saha set to play after recovering from a slight hamstring problem.
"It is one of the few times I have had all four strikers available," said Ferguson.
"Now I have a big decision to make regarding who should play and who I should have on the bench, but that is a bonus for me because last week I didn't think they would all be fit for tomorrow.
"But, after watching them in training this week, I now know they are."
With Darren Fletcher ruled out for two months with a knee injury and John O'Shea still getting over the massive bang on the head he took against City, two changes from last weekend are inevitable, with Ryan Giggs and Cristiano Ronaldo hoping to step up from the bench.
However, Ferguson is determined to field his strongest line-up against Everton and AC Milan, with the prospect of big changes - including a first Barclays Premiership appearance for teenage Italian striker Giuseppe Rossi - against Portsmouth next weekend.
"The strength of the side just now is phenomenal," said Ferguson.
"We are playing so well, I am tempted to leave things alone. The changes are only about whether I introduce one of the strikers or two.
"Once we get tomorrow out of the way, we have four days to prepare for Milan. After that I will make changes, purely because of the draining effect next Wednesday's game will have on some of my players."
Teams
Everton (from): Martyn, Hibbert, Weir, Stubbs, Yobo, Pistone, Naysmith, Kilbane, Carsley, McFadden, Osman, Bent, Ferguson, Arteta, Plessis, Wright, Gerrard, Fox.
Manchester United (from): Carroll, Howard, G Neville, P Neville, Brown, Ferdinand, O'Shea, Heinze, Fortune, Ronaldo, Keane, Scholes, Giggs, Rooney, Van Nistelrooy, Saha, Smith, Bellion, Miller.
http://www.sportinglife.com/football/news/story_get.dor?STORY_NAME=soccer/05/02/18/SOCCER_Man_Utd_Nightlead.html&TEAMHD=soccer
hope he will not give chance to everton and all out to score against them :evil:
usjag_18
18-02-2005, 11:46 PM
ST has the worst sports column in the whole world man. At least, dun copy and use their own words marh. Super lousy sia.
Raul7
18-02-2005, 11:48 PM
ST has the worst sports column in the whole world man. At least, dun copy and use their own words marh. Super lousy sia.
ya,agree. simply lazy to write their own....
Need 2 goals against Everton :D
cutieboy86
18-02-2005, 11:54 PM
hi everyone... 2days no use com le... anyting interestin post abt man utd? i was admitted in hosp so cant use the com
cutieboy86
18-02-2005, 11:55 PM
hope rooney will ignore any abuse chants against him and score goals... hope to see ruud play some part to warm up for the match against milan next wk... Man Utd will WIN tml
Raul7
18-02-2005, 11:56 PM
hi everyone... 2days no use com le... anyting interestin post abt man utd? i was admitted in hosp so cant use the com
omg,what happened to you man ?
Raul7
18-02-2005, 11:56 PM
Need 2 goals against Everton :D
scally Rooney hat-trick against them :s13:
cutieboy86
18-02-2005, 11:58 PM
omg,what happened to you man ?
nth lar... tore my ACL while havin nat trng then had a op on mon... then thur accidentally tear my wound and so tio admitted back in hosp again
Raul7
18-02-2005, 11:59 PM
nth lar... tore my ACL while havin nat trng then had a op on mon... then thur accidentally tear my wound and so tio admitted back in hosp again
wah..better take care man :)
Ronaldo7
19-02-2005, 12:01 AM
all of our strikers are available now :evil:
cutieboy86
19-02-2005, 12:04 AM
wah..better take care man :)
ya... thx alot... hai... suay sia...
yeah... all our strikers are back... hope to see even more goals cumin up
cutieboy86
19-02-2005, 12:18 AM
Wealth Of Strikers Gives Fergie Perfect Headache
Sir Alex Ferguson has been boosted ahead of the upcoming games against Everton and AC Milan by the news that Ruud van Nistelrooy, Alan Smith and Louis Saha are all fully fit.
The rapid recovery of the trio gives Sir Alex Ferguson mouthwatering attacking options ahead of the cup ties, and he admits it is a selection problem he just loves to have.
Speaking at his weekly press conference, Sir Alex spoke to ManUtd.com, PA and Key 103 about squad rotation, Wayne Rooney's Goodison return and Everton's pitch problems...
Fully Fit Strikeforce
"It's fantastic to see all three of them back. It's probably one of the few times I've had them all available, which is great. I have a big decision to make regarding who should play and who should be on the bench - but it's good to have that decision.
"It's a big bonus because last week I didn't think all four would be ready for the AC Milan game or the Everton game. But now, after seven days of watching them in training, I know they are ready. So I'm quite convinced that they're all ready to play."
If It Ain't Broke, Don't Fix It
"They're playing so well at the moment, the strength of the side is phenomenal. I may be tempted to just leave things alone, but any changes that I make will whether I introduce one or two of the strikers."
Focusing On Cups Rather Than The Premiership?
"No I think this has just come upon us. We've got an FA Cup tie today, then Champions League on Wednesday and then we've a league game against Portsmouth on Saturday. Therefore the concentration is on tomorrow. Once that's out of the road then we've four days to prepare for AC Milan. After that, obviously, there will be changes made for the Portsmouth game but that is purely based on the draining effect of playing against Milan on Wednesday."
Rooney's Return
"I think he will handle it. The relationship between Everton and Manchester United over the years has been outstanding - there's never been any problem between both clubs - and that will be the same after tomorrow. Obviously with any player going back to his former club he's going to get a bit of stick. That happens all the time.
"In the modern day game you don't have situations with clubs like we have with Ryan Giggs, Phil Neville, Gary Neville, Paul Scholes etc who stay a lifetime at a club, those days are gone. Therefore Everton will have plenty of players who will come back and play against them, and we'll have plenty of players who will come back and play against us."
In-Form Boy Wonder
"Wayne's been fantastic. I don't think I have to spell that out - the evidence is always on the football field and there's terrific evidence there of a maturing player, a young lad who's getting better and better all the time. He's been in great form and the whole team's been in great form and I'm very pleased at the determination they've been showing."
Patchy Pitch At Goodison
"We're looking at a hard game tomorrow. The pitch has been difficult. It could mean it's an ugly game or it could turn out to be a great game, who knows? But we are prepared to play a bad pitch tomorrow."
Everton's 0-0 At Old Trafford
"They played very well that day. We hit the post three times, but it did give an indication of the energy Everton spend on a game. We expect that tomorrow."
Raul7
19-02-2005, 12:54 AM
Hope Sir Alex dun rush RVN......
cutieboy86
19-02-2005, 01:12 AM
wont lar... he will start on the bench then 2nd half sub in to play play and get some feelin back playin in a match
usjag_18
19-02-2005, 01:15 AM
Hope Sir Alex dun rush RVN......
I agreed! Maybe not for FA Cup, maybe for the CL, as RVN got a good record for CL.
Reserves Complete Double Over Roses Rivals
Barclays FA Premier Reserve League
Manchester United 3
Leeds United 0
Moss Lane, Altrincham
Giuseppe Rossi was at the double against Leeds to keep United hot on the heels of FAPRL leaders Aston Villa.
David Fox also got in on the goalscoring act to complete a comfortable win over a youthful Whites side.
In a scrappy opening period Rossi twice hit the post from close range, while Tom Heaton had to produce a stunning one-handed save to deny Rotherby for Leeds.
Rossi did manage to edge United in front just before half-time, however, as he stabbed in from close-range following Lee Martin's pull-back from the left.
The striker's second goal was an altogether more spectacular strike. Substitute David Jones, back from a thigh injury, teed the ball up on the edge of the box and Rossi duly curled it into the bottom-corner.
Fox completed the scoring from close range, converting emphatically from David Poole's right-wing cross with over 20 minutes remaining.
Poole himself hit the crossbar from 20 yards, while Martin saw an effort brilliantly tipped wide, but the result ensures United keep the heat on league leaders Villa.
United team: Heaton, Picken, Eckersley, Pique, Spector, Fox, Heath (Timm, 62), N'Galula (D Jones, 45), Poole, Rossi (Calliste, 72), Martin.
Subs not used: Crockett, M Howard.
Report by Steve Bartram.
Excellent played by G.Rossi. He will be another power striker for Man. United. Anyway, since he have been replacing E.Djemba^2 @ CL position, hope he will be playing for us soon. Well done for our youngsters. :D
Regards,
O'
cutieboy86
19-02-2005, 01:18 AM
yup... hope to see rossi live in action sometimes soon
Raul7
19-02-2005, 01:22 AM
yup... hope to see rossi live in action sometimes soon
yeah man.... scally Sir Alex let him play in milan game and he scores......hahahaa...overnite become famous? :s13:
usjag_18
19-02-2005, 03:43 AM
yeah man.... scally Sir Alex let him play in milan game and he scores......hahahaa...overnite become famous? :s13:
:s13: Raul7, U think too much larh...
blackevil_2000
19-02-2005, 10:40 AM
rvn will finish ac n soon we will cl!!!!!!!!!!!!
cutieboy86
19-02-2005, 10:44 AM
lol...ya... milan match is impt... cant forthsee fergie put rossi in the match
nakitas
19-02-2005, 10:48 AM
But first, we need to set sight on t current hurdle... Everton in FA... Should prove to b an exciting match wif Rooney's first return to Goodison... :D
Raul7
19-02-2005, 11:39 AM
:s13: Raul7, U think too much larh...
hehe :D dream too much liao :s13:
SirAlex
19-02-2005, 06:24 PM
Ruud is ready for action. I may try the Ruud and Rooney attack and see how it goes. If successful, they could start for our victory over Milan next week.
cutieboy86
19-02-2005, 06:26 PM
wah... sir alex... where haf u disappear to? so long no see le... wat is ur desired formation tonite
Raul7
19-02-2005, 06:28 PM
Ruud is ready for action. I may try the Ruud and Rooney attack and see how it goes. If successful, they could start for our victory over Milan next week.
LMFAO!!!!!!! :s13: hope the REAL Sir Alex knows what he is doing :) . no matter what UTD must winnnnnn.....
SirAlex
19-02-2005, 06:35 PM
I may start it as usual with Rooney as the spearhead and bring on Ruud for a run out alongside him. Depends on the situation though. I don't like Louis being described as a back-up, so I could start him as spearhead with Rooney in support. It's a massive match for the boy, but I think he can take the pressure...no problem.
cutieboy86
19-02-2005, 06:41 PM
sir alex, can i join ur youth academy and train? i can shoot wif both legs and can fit anywhere... but right nw i cant join yet cos i juz had ACL op... haha
Raul7
19-02-2005, 06:48 PM
sir alex, can i join ur youth academy and train? i can shoot wif both legs and can fit anywhere... but right nw i cant join yet cos i juz had ACL op... haha
hahaha...btw Sir Alex, thanks for your signature when u came to spore back in 2001....at the red cafe... :s13:
SirAlex
19-02-2005, 07:01 PM
Take heart from examples like Roy and Ruud. They've had serious knee injuries and have come back better than ever, playing at the highest level.
SirAlex
19-02-2005, 07:01 PM
hahaha...btw Sir Alex, thanks for your signature when u came to spore back in 2001....at the red cafe... :s13:
I aim to please those who deserve it.
cutieboy86
19-02-2005, 07:05 PM
Take heart from examples like Roy and Ruud. They've had serious knee injuries and have come back better than ever, playing at the highest level.
alrite... hee... all the best for the match tonite... man utd will WIN!!! u haben ask my qns? may i join ur youth academy? hee
Raul7
19-02-2005, 07:06 PM
I aim to please those who deserve it.
hahahaa..... :s13:
blackevil_2000
19-02-2005, 07:14 PM
yeah man they will win
usjag_18
19-02-2005, 07:15 PM
Wah, guys, I think U are too stress liao. Starting to dreaming liao.
Raul7
19-02-2005, 07:17 PM
Wah, guys, I think U are too stress liao. Starting to dreaming liao.
hahaha..i feel UTD unbeaten form is here liao....chiong everton.... :evil:
mclarenfan
19-02-2005, 07:18 PM
U ppl forgot Blake from the reserve team....he seems to be very good and is strong too....unfortunately he is injured for the rest of the season....But he keeps reminding me of Heskey...
Sir Alex when will Blake play in the first team?
cutieboy86
19-02-2005, 07:18 PM
go man utd go... go on ur own unbeaten run and try break arsenal record...haha
Raul7
19-02-2005, 07:28 PM
go man utd go... go on ur own unbeaten run and try break arsenal record...haha
hahaha..this is a good one.. :s13:
usjag_18
19-02-2005, 07:33 PM
FIFA sorry for Ferguson slur
Saturday February 19 2005
FIFA have apologised to Sir Alex Ferguson and Manchester United for an article in the world governing body's official magazine making several controversial claims about the manager.
United were furious when a profile of Ferguson appeared in FIFA magazine last year claiming the Scot "regards himself as above the law" and the club demanded an explanation.
The article also contained other more serious and unsubstantiated allegations regarding Ferguson's approaches for players and the involvement of his son Jason, a football agent, in previous transfer dealings.
In the latest issue of the magazine, which is published every month in four languages and distributed to associations around the world, FIFA have apologised for the article, written by a Dutch journalist and entitled 'A stubborn son of Govan'.
A statement read: "FIFA distances itself from these statements and would like to apologise to Manchester United and in particular to its manager Sir Alex Ferguson over these unsubstantiated allegations and retract them completely.
"FIFA regrets any inconvenience this may have caused to the club and its manager who, in the same article, was rightly lauded as the world's most successful club manager."
source (http://www.football365.com/news/story_143880.shtml)
I think if FIFA wanted to apologise to Sir A.Ferguson and Man. United, the best thing to do is make the president, Sepp Blatter, to apologise for what he said about Man. United for the past years. Always finding trouble on us, then purposely act concerns about drugs problem, then find R.Ferdinand's fault. Kaoz, what an old geek! He should be replaced & also apologise to all English fans/supporters, due to his busybody attitude, England missed R.Ferdinand during Euro2004. Kick his a**!
Rgds,
O'
cutieboy86
19-02-2005, 07:34 PM
yar lor... hope man utd can do tt... i still waitin for sir alex reply
Ronaldo7
19-02-2005, 07:50 PM
wah seh . all so confident huh :s7:
can't wait to see ruud in action again :evil:
cutieboy86
19-02-2005, 08:22 PM
Wayne: I won't start a riot
Wayne Rooney has promised not to celebrate if he scores for Manchester United against former club Everton in the FA Cup this evening. The £29 million teenager has told close friends he will just trot back to the middle of the pitch rather than risk antagonising fans. His closest Everton pal, skipper Alan Stubbs, appealed for calm as tension over Rooney's return to Goodison reached fever pitch. Stubbs pleaded with his club's supporters not to get too carried away for fear of provoking the wrath of the FA... and the player himself. He added: "He's a Manchester United player and he'll be doing his best to help them win. When the Liverpool fans taunted him, he took it out on them, and there is the possibility the same could happen here."
David Maddock, Daily Mirror
Don't boo Roo
Alan Stubbs wants Everton fans to lay off Wayne Rooney today - in case they fire him up. Toffees supporters aim to give their former strike hero a hot reception when he returns to Goodison with Manchester United. Yet Everton defender Stubbs reckons the boos could backfire and lead to Roo, 19, turning in a world-class display. Stubbs, 33, said: "Some people are upset Wayne left but I’d like to think the progress we’ve made has overshadowed that. And there’s every chance any abuse he may get could make him play even better. We’ve all seen how Wayne deals with being under pressure."
Phil Thomas, The Sun
Raul7
19-02-2005, 08:35 PM
wah seh . all so confident huh :s7:
can't wait to see ruud in action again :evil:
hahaha.... :s13: hope Ruud will score :D
mclarenfan
19-02-2005, 10:44 PM
shhhh! Carlos Quieroz PM to me that Sir Alex giving Team talk now...
Raul7
19-02-2005, 10:51 PM
hahaha.....
d4r3d3vil
19-02-2005, 11:44 PM
really mehz? alex at my hse drink red wine leiz. =:p
Ronaldo_7
19-02-2005, 11:55 PM
yeah man they will win
Yeah man.. hopefully they will :)
Kyubi
20-02-2005, 12:03 AM
:s13: :s13:
Raul7
20-02-2005, 12:03 AM
Real Madrid's Figo: Man Utd starlet Ronaldo can be world's best
Real Madrid ace Luis Figo has heaped praise on Manchester United youngster Cristiano Ronaldo.
"Cristiano Ronaldo, together with Arjen Robben, are two of the most promising players around," Figo stated.
"I know Ronaldo well from having played alongside him for the national team, as he is Portuguese I put him above everyone else.
"He has sufficient qualities to turn out to be the number one player in the world.
"He is barely 20 years old yet he could turn out to be better than I have ever seen."
Raul7
20-02-2005, 12:04 AM
Yeah man.. hopefully they will :)
welcome the new member to the Utd forum... :)
haha now there are 2 Ronaldo 7. :s13:
cutieboy86
20-02-2005, 12:08 AM
lol... welcum...
Ronaldo_7
20-02-2005, 12:08 AM
welcome the new member to the Utd forum... :)
lolz.. all post so many.. i post 1 nia..
Raul7
20-02-2005, 12:12 AM
haha now there are 2 Ronaldo 7. :s13:
ya...hahahaa :) we will welcome all Utd supporters.
Raul7
20-02-2005, 12:13 AM
lolz.. all post so many.. i post 1 nia..
relax... everyone start from the first post also....dun worry :)
cutieboy86
20-02-2005, 12:15 AM
ya... post more often here and u can increase ur post le
Ronaldo_7
20-02-2005, 12:26 AM
haha... thanks you guys for all the warm welcome :)
Raul7
20-02-2005, 12:36 AM
haha... thanks you guys for all the warm welcome :)
you are welcome dude... :)
No Ruud and Saha for the everton game. :(
Starting Line-up:
Carroll
G Neville
Rio
Brown
Heinze
P Neville
Keane
Fortune
Ronaldo
Scholes
Rooney
Subs: Howard, Spector, Miller, Giggs, Smith
Edit: someone at redcafe play a prank, Giggs is on the bench.
http://www.redcafe.net/showthread.php?p=1194856#post1194856
cutieboy86
20-02-2005, 12:49 AM
ferguson dare not risk ruud i guess
Ronaldo_7
20-02-2005, 12:50 AM
No Ruud and Giggs for the everton game. :(
Starting Line-up:
Carroll
G Neville
Rio
Brown
Heinze
P Neville
Keane
Fortune
Ronaldo
Scholes
Rooney
Subs: Howard, Spector, Miller, Saha, Smith
Haiz.. not even on the sub bench.. :(
Raul7
20-02-2005, 12:55 AM
ferguson dare not risk ruud i guess
ya loh....nvm hope he can play in the Milan game...
cutieboy86
20-02-2005, 12:57 AM
ok guys... haf to go to rest le... parents dun let me watch the match later
Raul7
20-02-2005, 12:58 AM
have a gd rest dude. we will post the results here.... :)
cutieboy86
20-02-2005, 12:59 AM
man utd will WIN
Corinthians fail in Kleberson bid
Brazilian club Corinthians have failed in a £1.6m bid to sign Manchester United midfielder Kleberson, according to the player's agent.
Marcos Antonio e Silva, Kleberson's representative and godfather, was negotiating with the investment group which controls Corinthians, MSI.
But he said: "Manchester United didn't accept MSI's offer and there was not an agreement with the player."
The 25-year-old has struggled at Old Trafford since moving in August 2003.
Kleberson, a World Cup winner with Brazil in 2002, has been back home in South America recovering from an ankle injury.
He is expected to return to England on Monday, but Kleberson has not shown the form which persuaded United to pay Atletico Paranaense £6m.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/4280353.stm
Ronaldo_7
20-02-2005, 01:01 AM
haha.. have a nice rest.. i want to watch but cannot watch.. no scv.. :( cya ~
Ronaldo7
20-02-2005, 01:02 AM
saving ruud for the milan game i guess . i hope rooney can keep those everton fans quiet in 25mins time
Raul7
20-02-2005, 01:06 AM
saving ruud for the milan game i guess . i hope rooney can keep those everton fans quiet in 25mins time
hope those fans can give him a gd reception when he goes back... :)
Ronaldo_7
20-02-2005, 01:09 AM
hope those fans can give him a gd reception when he goes back... :)
haha.. most prob wun be nice.. its like Figo going back to Nou Camp.. hostile condition to be expected.. hope it wun affect him
Raul7
20-02-2005, 01:13 AM
haha.. most prob wun be nice.. its like Figo going back to Nou Camp.. hostile condition to be expected.. hope it wun affect him
hahaha, i still remember got people throw pig head i think ...LMAO :s13:
Kyubi
20-02-2005, 01:24 AM
later watch noe liao lor ... starting in ard 10 mins
Raul7
20-02-2005, 01:25 AM
later watch noe liao lor ... starting in ard 10 mins
yeah man..... :s13: omg, everton is playing 5-4-1 formation.... and Utd is 4-5-1... control the midfield is the key to win :)
Raul7
20-02-2005, 01:48 AM
Wah kau.... the Everton pitch is really **** man.....
Kyubi
20-02-2005, 01:58 AM
goal liao .. hahah ronaldo's cross ... fortune's header~
Raul7
20-02-2005, 01:59 AM
goal liao .. hahah ronaldo's cross ... fortune's header~
yup, pin point cross from ronaldo.... :)
blackevil_2000
20-02-2005, 02:19 AM
hope that roony will score
Kyubi
20-02-2005, 02:22 AM
HT liao .. gd play so far ... and nice save by carroll
Raul7
20-02-2005, 02:24 AM
hope also, he is eager to score... waiting for all the free kicks :s13:
blackevil_2000
20-02-2005, 02:30 AM
yeah man i think he wants to prove something...........
Raul7
20-02-2005, 02:31 AM
yeah man i think he wants to prove something...........
yup, i just wanna see his reactions when he score... scally the everton fans throws bomb at him...hahahaa :s13:
MatrixFanatic
20-02-2005, 02:33 AM
Wah Ron's cross sibei swee man. :eek:
Raul7
20-02-2005, 02:35 AM
Wah Ron's cross sibei swee man. :eek:
look up abit, cross liao.... fortune just need to chiong his head out to score :s13:
o0KelviN0o
20-02-2005, 02:36 AM
u must be looney to spell his name that way... :D
Raul7
20-02-2005, 02:38 AM
u must be looney to spell his name that way... :D
hahahaa....bro u also watching this game ??? hahahahaaa... :s13:
Kyubi
20-02-2005, 02:51 AM
sui la .. ronaldo score.. win laio la!
Raul7
20-02-2005, 02:51 AM
sui la .. ronaldo score.. win laio la!
ho sei man..... :s13:
Kyubi
20-02-2005, 02:52 AM
hahaha sms to the man of the match game .. wats the no. ar ??? 72776 ??? the format ESPNV (name) rite ?
Kyubi
20-02-2005, 02:56 AM
oh is 73776 haha
Raul7
20-02-2005, 02:56 AM
hahaha sms to the man of the match game .. wats the no. ar ??? 72776 ??? the format ESPNV (name) rite ?
also dun know, cant advise. paiseh leh dude :o
Raul7
20-02-2005, 02:57 AM
oh is 73776 haha
hahahaha....heng u remember liao :s13:
Ronaldo_7
20-02-2005, 03:00 AM
i play not bad right? hehe.. juz kidding de =:p
Kyubi
20-02-2005, 03:01 AM
hahahaha....heng u remember liao :s13:
haha i saw it on tv unintentionally haha
Raul7
20-02-2005, 03:02 AM
i play not bad right? hehe.. juz kidding de =:p
hahahaa...well done huh.... :s13:
Kyubi
20-02-2005, 03:04 AM
wah everton fans damn idiots .. throw things hit carroll ... arse one
Raul7
20-02-2005, 03:04 AM
haha i saw it on tv unintentionally haha
hahaha...wah kau those everton fans really throw things at caroll ? :s27:
Raul7
20-02-2005, 03:05 AM
wah everton fans damn idiots .. throw things hit carroll ... arse one
bo sporting one..... :s27:
Kyubi
20-02-2005, 03:05 AM
bo sporting one..... :s27:
lol... worse than arsenal .. anyway not tackling any sg fans .. but fans that are at the stadium :P
Raul7
20-02-2005, 03:08 AM
lol... worse than arsenal .. anyway not tackling any sg fans .. but fans that are at the stadium :P
ya....... :)
Kyubi
20-02-2005, 03:26 AM
FT wahaha yeah!
Raul7
20-02-2005, 03:27 AM
Utd is through to the quarter final..... that bloody Martyn keep deny Rooney from scoring....
Kyubi
20-02-2005, 03:27 AM
Utd is through to the quarter final..... that bloody Martyn keep deny Rooney from scoring....
hahah ya la ... suay la ..
Raul7
20-02-2005, 03:28 AM
hahah ya la ... suay la ..
that Martyn will let anyone scores except Rooney.... :s13:
Ronaldo_7
20-02-2005, 03:29 AM
Yes man.. through to the quarter now.. even if he score i thought he say he dun want to celebrate?
silly evertonians, for no reason throw a coin at Carroll and by the way that is the most trashed pitch ive seen this season, absolutely awful. :s22:
Kyubi
20-02-2005, 03:29 AM
wah lao .. i vote correctly leh .. its ronaldo .. dun have my name there .. sian haha
Raul7
20-02-2005, 03:30 AM
wah lao .. i vote correctly leh .. its ronaldo .. dun have my name there .. sian haha
hahaha...suay man...try again next time dude :)
Kyubi
i play 3 times till now nia ... and each time i guess correctly leh .. but no luck haha
Kyubi
ok time to sleep gd nite
Raul7
20-02-2005, 03:33 AM
ok time to sleep gd nite
hahaha..nite dude, got madrid game to see :s13:
Saw Bilbao got the ball clearly cross the line disallowed, lol same as our game against spurs. :s13:
Raul7
20-02-2005, 03:38 AM
Saw Bilbao got the ball clearly cross the line disallowed, lol same as our game against spurs. :s13:
hahaha...i never switch to seee...hahahaa.. madrid sibei heng... but that guti sibei buay gan one somemore cpt, i'm going to faint liao :s13:
cutieboy86
20-02-2005, 10:50 AM
ooo... gd win... rare to see fortune score...haha... any interestin tings happen on rooney return? or any pitch invasion?haha
Ronaldo7
20-02-2005, 11:04 AM
and shevchenko is out for the cl match next week :s22:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/europe/4280947.stm
Raul7
20-02-2005, 11:35 AM
ooo... gd win... rare to see fortune score...haha... any interestin tings happen on rooney return? or any pitch invasion?haha
hahahah....got those everton fans throwing coins at caroll, think Keano almost kena also... :s27:
Raul7
20-02-2005, 11:40 AM
song bo, Shevchenko is out for the game.....ho ho ho :evil:
cutieboy86
20-02-2005, 11:47 AM
hahahah....got those everton fans throwing coins at caroll, think Keano almost kena also... :s27:
wah seh... is caroll injured? but still man utd win...haha... rare to see fortune score esp thru header...haha... thx for the info... too bad i cant watch the match
Raul7
20-02-2005, 11:54 AM
wah seh... is caroll injured? but still man utd win...haha... rare to see fortune score esp thru header...haha... thx for the info... too bad i cant watch the match
hahaha, that was a pin point cross to his head sia, all he has to do stick out his head and head it n score.... :s13: if cant score can go bang wall liao... :D see which fellow bro here got the clips of that goal for you to see.... :)
cutieboy86
20-02-2005, 12:04 PM
icic...haha... ok... any bro here can provide the video clips of the goals? thx alot... too bad rooney didnt score... wonder if he score, wat will he do sia
Raul7
20-02-2005, 12:06 PM
icic...haha... ok... any bro here can provide the video clips of the goals? thx alot... too bad rooney didnt score... wonder if he score, wat will he do sia
only can say Rooney was denied 3 scoring chances by Martyn :s27:
cutieboy86
20-02-2005, 12:07 PM
Fergie Hails "Terrific" Ronaldo Display
Sir Alex Ferguson singled out Cristiano Ronaldo for praise after the Portuguese winger steered United to a 2-0 FA Cup win over Everton.
The 20-year-old set up United's opening goal and scored the Reds' second to cap an excellent performance at Goodison Park.
Sir Alex described Ronaldo as "absolutely terrific"...
Praise For Ronaldo
"Cristiano was absolutely terrific. I don't know how many fouls he suffered - it must have been at least 10 - but he got back on his feet because he is so persistent. He always wants the ball. He is a truly fantastic player and he produced a marvellous performance tonight."
No Chance Of Leaving Rooney Out
"Any talk about leaving Wayne out of this game was ridiculous. He has to play against Everton at some point, whether it was next month or next season and it is good to get it out of the way.
Everton Fans
"Overall, I thought the Everton supporters were pretty fair. There were always going to be boos, but the nature of our game is that former players are always going to come back and play against their old clubs. Players move on. That is what happens."
Experience Helped In Hostile Atmosphere
"Having experienced players helps you in that respect. Players like Paul Scholes and Roy Keane in the centre of midfield, they've been through that, that doesn't matter to them at all.
Professional Display
"I think we played professionally, we had good discipline, good concentration because on that pitch you need good concentration and possession of the ball was very good."
Not Risking Ruud
"I didn't want to risk Ruud today but he will certainly be involved on Wednesday. I have some big decisions to make because Alan Smith and Louis Saha have both been training well, so I will have a few strikers available."
Getting Closer To Cardiff
"We are just two games away from the final now. Providing we keep our nerve, I am sure we will be okay."
Good for us, but it still be a difficult match.
They play Crespo and Tomasson upfront then. :s22:
Raul7
20-02-2005, 12:11 PM
Good for us, but it still be a difficult match.
They play Crespo and Tomasson upfront then. :s22:
**** man, i left out crespo....on form for milan recently also... :s27:
MatrixFanatic
20-02-2005, 12:36 PM
Swee la, it was very tough match but Utd did well.
And now for AC Milan. :evil:
MatrixFanatic
20-02-2005, 12:37 PM
**** man, i left out crespo....on form for milan recently also... :s27:
Rio will handle him la. :s7:
cutieboy86
20-02-2005, 12:40 PM
yep... fergie say he dun wan to risk ruud yest but wed, he will play some part... can see ruud in action le and ruud's record in europe is fantastic...
And the return of Jaap Stam. :s8:
Raul7
20-02-2005, 12:44 PM
And the return of Jaap Stam. :s8:
oh mine....my fav stam is back but was in oppsite team :s27:
Raul7
20-02-2005, 12:47 PM
Rio will handle him la. :s7:
then keano will silent kaka :s13:
Kyubi
20-02-2005, 12:59 PM
wah seh ... few more days nia
Raul7
20-02-2005, 01:03 PM
wah seh ... few more days nia
ya loh, is coming....... :D
cutieboy86
20-02-2005, 01:20 PM
yaya lor... excitin match comin rite up... anyone got the video clips of the goals for last nite? i nid to go take a rest le... knee super hurtin
nakitas
20-02-2005, 01:31 PM
Milan will b weaken without Shev... N tats gd...
usjag_18
20-02-2005, 03:06 PM
I think N.Martyn did well to deny W.Rooney. Moreover, if he had shoot higher a little bit, maybe he will scored. I think Martyn did a good job in denying him. I dun think there's anything wrong with what he did.
Rgds,
O'
Raul7
20-02-2005, 03:11 PM
I think N.Martyn did well to deny W.Rooney. Moreover, if he had shoot higher a little bit, maybe he will scored. I think Martyn did a good job in denying him. I dun think there's anything wrong with what he did.
Rgds,
O'
ya la...die die dun want rooney to score :s13:
Ronaldo_7
20-02-2005, 03:15 PM
Milan will b weaken without Shev... N tats gd...
yeah no doubt will be weaken.. but any idea what injury he got? i saw some pics in other threads that he like get hit in the face or what..
usjag_18
20-02-2005, 03:19 PM
He got injured as Cagliari's defender used head to bang into his face just when he was heading for the goal. I got watched the match. For the sake to see AC Milan's form. THey played quite well. Anyway, I dun think AC Milan depending on one Shevchenko nia. They still got Kaka, Crespo, Tomasson, Seedorf and Rui Costa. Quite a strong team, cannot lower our guards against them.
Hope that all our strikers will be available during that game.
Rgds,
O'
Ronaldo_7
20-02-2005, 03:41 PM
He got injured as Cagliari's defender used head to bang into his face just when he was heading for the goal. I got watched the match. For the sake to see AC Milan's form. THey played quite well. Anyway, I dun think AC Milan depending on one Shevchenko nia. They still got Kaka, Crespo, Tomasson, Seedorf and Rui Costa. Quite a strong team, cannot lower our guards against them.
Hope that all our strikers will be available during that game.
Rgds,
O'
i see.. no wonder his face weird weird. even though i dun want admit but Milan not only depends on Shevchenko alone. Crespo is one who is on-form now and Kaka is super dangerous. Hope we can keep them quiet on that day :)
Fergie backs Ruud to shine
RUUD van Nistelrooy's return will give Manchester United the goalden boost they need to reach the Champions League quarter finals.
Old Trafford's Dutch master steps back against AC Milan on Wednesday, with Sir Alex Ferguson tipping his top marksmen to add to his already impressive Euro-scoring tally.
With eight goals in five group games van Nistelrooy helped United reach the knockout phase.
And, even though he has been sidelined for 12 weeks with an Achilles tendon problem, manager Ferguson is confident he will carry on where he left off.
He said: "Every time he plays in a European game you know he is going to score. You just know it. You get that feeling about him so Wednesday night is a big one for him."
Crucial
Sir Alex says he is not taking a gamble by including van Nistelrooy in his plans for the crucial first leg game against Milan despite a lack of competitive football.
"We would have loved him to have had some games, but he looks very good at the moment and there is not the slightest concern. If it stays that way then we will have done the right thing.
"We will get him for the most important part of the season. OK, we may be putting him in cold on Wednesday but when you see his record in Europe, he is the best.
"He is tailor made for European football. It is his meat and bread, and he loves it. He is a different animal and it is a great challenge for him."
There was a triple tonic for the United boss when Alan Smith and Louis Saha also declared themselves fully fit ahead of the Milan clash, the first time since October his four-man strike force has been available. "It's good to have the strikers back and they will all be involved. Ruud has been great this week, he's been terrific and is really looking fantastic.
"I am pleased also that Smith and Saha are back because along with Wayne Rooney it gives me options."
United fell to lowly Porto at this stage of the competition last season but have never been eliminated from the Champions League by an Italian side.
Experience
Having beaten Inter Milan and Juventus on their way to the final in 1999's treble, and completing the `double' over current Serie A leaders Juve two years ago, previous problems overcoming Italian opposition appear to have vanished.
Sir Alex sees this as a power swing. "The Premiership has improved without doubt and any one of the four Premier division sides could win it this season. Playing an Italian team doesn't present the same trepidation or awesome task that it was say 10 years ago.
"That is not to minimise that it is not still a great challenge to us, and you only need to look at the experience they have got to know that you will be in a real game on Wednesday night. I expect a really difficult game for us but one I am sure we can handle.
"We learned a lot from playing Juventus in the early years. The first time we were overawed, but every time we played them we grew and got better. That was a barometer for our progress and what you see from us now has a lot to do with that early experience," he said.
United expect John O'Shea to be given the all clear to re-join the squad in time for Wednesday's game. He has recovered from concussion following last weekend's derby game.
http://www.manchesteronline.co.uk/sport/football/manchesterunited/s/146/146810_fergie_backs_ruud_to_shine.html
MatrixFanatic
20-02-2005, 03:53 PM
Who playing on the right for Milan ah? Heinze confirm handle him.
Raul7
20-02-2005, 03:53 PM
i see.. no wonder his face weird weird. even though i dun want admit but Milan not only depends on Shevchenko alone. Crespo is one who is on-form now and Kaka is super dangerous. Hope we can keep them quiet on that day :)
hahaha..keano will silent kaka :s13:
Ronaldo_7
20-02-2005, 04:00 PM
hahaha..keano will silent kaka :s13:
haha hope it turn out that way.. but kaka run v.fast sia..
Raul7
20-02-2005, 04:03 PM
haha hope it turn out that way.. but kaka run v.fast sia..
keano will close him down give HIM no space to think... :D
Ronaldo_7
20-02-2005, 04:03 PM
Who playing on the right for Milan ah? Heinze confirm handle him.
right for milan i think is seedorf bah.. yeah man heinze is good
Raul7
20-02-2005, 04:04 PM
right for milan i think is seedorf bah.. yeah man heinze is good
no doubt he is good... never say die!!!!!! :s13:
Ronaldo_7
20-02-2005, 04:06 PM
no doubt he is good... never say die!!!!!! :s13:
haha.. i think he the best recent signing man.. when 1st come, few people know who he is actually but he showed us his worth which is priceless. :D
MatrixFanatic
20-02-2005, 04:42 PM
I personally think Heinze is much more fierce than Keane.
Ronaldo7 why you reg new account? You tio banned? :eek:
Ronaldo_7
20-02-2005, 04:45 PM
I personally think Heinze is much more fierce than Keane.
Ronaldo7 why you reg new account? You tio banned? :eek:
hahaha.. no im a new user.. the other Ronaldo7 is already a master member while im a junoir member.. jux joined this forum yest :s13:
MatrixFanatic
20-02-2005, 04:50 PM
hahaha.. no im a new user.. the other Ronaldo7 is already a master member while im a junoir member.. jux joined this forum yest :s13:
Wah lao. :s13:
Raul7
20-02-2005, 04:54 PM
hahahaa...is 2 diff users... :s13: confirm he is not a clone... :)
Ronaldo_7
20-02-2005, 04:54 PM
:s13: paiseh to cause confusion ar.. haha :D
Raul7
20-02-2005, 04:56 PM
:s13: paiseh to cause confusion ar.. haha :D
hahaha...is ok dude... :s13:
Ronaldo_7
20-02-2005, 05:03 PM
hahaha...is ok dude... :s13:
dude, where's my car? haha :s13:
Raul7
20-02-2005, 05:04 PM
dude, where's my car? haha :s13:
faint..... :s13:
travmufc
20-02-2005, 05:09 PM
shiok! return of champions league action coincides with my 1 week break from sch. :)
Ronaldo_7
20-02-2005, 05:11 PM
shiok! return of champions league action coincides with my 1 week break from sch. :)
wow.. good for you lor.. studying at?
Raul7
20-02-2005, 05:11 PM
like that you shiok liao..... me got to work next day...sian :sad: so good to be students..... :)
travmufc
20-02-2005, 05:18 PM
wow.. good for you lor.. studying at?
Never This University. :s22:
travmufc
20-02-2005, 05:19 PM
like that you shiok liao..... me got to work next day...sian :sad: so good to be students..... :)
well soon i'll be same as u liao. :sad:
Raul7
20-02-2005, 05:20 PM
wow... like that also can ah..... :s13:
Ronaldo_7
20-02-2005, 05:21 PM
wah.. NTU.. haha..
Raul7
20-02-2005, 05:21 PM
you will be earning big bucks when u finished ur Uni unlike me just a lowly 'fly' in my company... :o
Ronaldo_7
20-02-2005, 05:22 PM
haha.. everyone will have their turn.. so no need sad nah haiyo :s13:
usjag_18
20-02-2005, 05:46 PM
That's what I said earlier on. However, we have a younger squad. It's not really important whether they are more dangerous or not. We need to win in tactics & also the combination of our old, experienced & young, challenging players to fight for the match!
Bye bye Kleberson. :s22:
FOOTBALL: KLEB OFF TO BRAZIL Feb 20 2005
By Simon Mullock
MANCHESTER UNITED misfit Kleberson was last night flying back to Brazil for talks about ending his Old Trafford nightmare.
The midfielder, a £6million signing from Atletico Paranaense 18 months ago, has been offered the chance to sign for Corinthians in a £2m deal.
Kleberson has made just 28 appearances for United and has struggled to come to terms with the physical nature of the Premiership.
Corinthians spokesman Paulo Angioni said: "I have information that the player will be back in Sao Paulo with his agent and there is a good chance that we can sign him."
Kleberson will have to take a pay cut on his current £40,000-a-week Old Trafford wages.
http://www.sundaymirror.co.uk/sport/tm_objectid=15209762%26method=full%26siteid=106694%26headline=football%2d%2dkleb%2doff%2dto%2dbrazil-name_page.html
usjag_18
20-02-2005, 06:28 PM
Bye bye Kleberson. :s22:
FOOTBALL: KLEB OFF TO BRAZIL Feb 20 2005
By Simon Mullock
MANCHESTER UNITED misfit Kleberson was last night flying back to Brazil for talks about ending his Old Trafford nightmare.
The midfielder, a £6million signing from Atletico Paranaense 18 months ago, has been offered the chance to sign for Corinthians in a £2m deal.
Kleberson has made just 28 appearances for United and has struggled to come to terms with the physical nature of the Premiership.
Corinthians spokesman Paulo Angioni said: "I have information that the player will be back in Sao Paulo with his agent and there is a good chance that we can sign him."
Kleberson will have to take a pay cut on his current £40,000-a-week Old Trafford wages.
http://www.sundaymirror.co.uk/sport/tm_objectid=15209762%26method=full%26siteid=106694%26headline=football%2d%2dkleb%2doff%2dto%2dbrazil-name_page.html
But I tot SAF said he won't sell him off?
Ronaldo_7
20-02-2005, 06:58 PM
That's what I said earlier on. However, we have a younger squad. It's not really important whether they are more dangerous or not. We need to win in tactics & also the combination of our old, experienced & young, challenging players to fight for the match!
yes man.. experience counts alot in Champions League..
cutieboy86
20-02-2005, 07:44 PM
yeah no doubt will be weaken.. but any idea what injury he got? i saw some pics in other threads that he like get hit in the face or what..
i read frm somewhere is tt he tio cheekbone fracture
Ronaldo_7
20-02-2005, 07:53 PM
i read frm somewhere is tt he tio cheekbone fracture
ya.. he kena bang by a defender during the game yesterday.
Ronaldo7
20-02-2005, 07:53 PM
bye kleberson . bellion is next ? :s22:
cutieboy86
20-02-2005, 08:01 PM
Roon the gauntlet
Actually, he had a quiet game. This being Wayne Rooney, of course, quiet means he had a row with one of the sponsors, arrived pursued by a police helicopter, was called a Judas, a traitor and worse several thousand times, watched a team-mate get battered to the ground by missiles and left, as ever, with nobody in any doubt of his remarkable talent. Rooney did not score on his return to Everton - but he won. And, in doing so, he displayed a facet of his game some thought was missing: The maturity to go with his aggressive nature. A pre-match altercation aside, he was the model professional yesterday - and responded to his tormentors the best way he could, by leaving Goodison Park victorious. It barely matters the win had more to do with his Portuguese equivalent Cristiano Ronaldo, who made United's first goal and scored the second. Rooney's detractors could only get the jump on him if Everton won or he responded to their provocation. Neither happened. The shame was all on the home side as Manchester United goalkeeper Roy Carroll was struck by a mobile phone in the second half. An FA investigation is certain to follow.
Martin Samuel, News of the World
Shameful
Everon face a Football Association enquiry after Manchester United goalkeeper Roy Carroll was felled by a missile during Wayne Rooney's return to Goodison Park. As Everton slumped towards a 2-0 defeat in last night's FA Cup fifth round tie, Carroll was struck on the head by a coin thrown from the Gwladys Street end where Rooney once sat as a supporter. The incident was seen by millions of TV viewers and the FA's new chief executive, Brian Barwick, who attended the game.
Daniel King, Mail on Sunday
Van on the grid
Sir Alex Ferguson is prepared to gamble on Ruud van Nistelrooy's fitness against AC Milan - because he reckons the Dutchman is the finest striker in the Champions League. Ferguson said: "We want Ruud playing in the Champions League simply because his record in Europe shows that he is the best there is. The way he plays is tailor-made for European matches. He has proved over the years that these games are meat and drink to him."
Simon Mullock, Sunday
Tornado16
20-02-2005, 08:50 PM
I don't think Fergie will sell Van Nisterooy. Too big a gamble.....
Hey, Ro, what's your score at myfootballcrazy.com? I have been making a few good buys on the lower EPL teams. I think their share prices are going up very soon.
Raul7
20-02-2005, 09:31 PM
bye kleberson . bellion is next ? :s22:
kleberson sold liao ?
usjag_18
20-02-2005, 09:44 PM
Chelsea boss Jose Mourinho has admitted he has made an approach for Spanish winger Joaquin and he may push for a deal in the summer.
Joaquin: Wanted by Mourinho (FiroFoto/GettyImages)
Real Betis star Joaquin has attracted widespread interest and would reportedly cost around £20million.
Mourinho contacted Betis earlier in the season and although nothing has so far come of it he is considering trying again at the end of the season.
Mourinho said in the News of the World: 'We did not have him signed, nor did I say not to sign him. Joaquin is a very good player and I admit there was contact.
'We asked and the other party replied. Nothing has been discarded with regard to him. We could try and sign him in June or December.
source (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=325549&cc=4716)
Bloody H*LL!! Everytime when we are eyeing @ a player or after we eyeing that players, all the other clubs also want to buy those players when they already have more than enuff. Kaoz, I duno what do they wanna to do with those players. Let those players sit on the bench to warm the bench arh??? Might as well let them sit on an egg and let them become MOTHER HEN! Kaoz....
Rgds,
O'
Ronaldo_7
20-02-2005, 09:58 PM
Chelsea boss Jose Mourinho has admitted he has made an approach for Spanish winger Joaquin and he may push for a deal in the summer.
Joaquin: Wanted by Mourinho (FiroFoto/GettyImages)
Real Betis star Joaquin has attracted widespread interest and would reportedly cost around £20million.
Mourinho contacted Betis earlier in the season and although nothing has so far come of it he is considering trying again at the end of the season.
Mourinho said in the News of the World: 'We did not have him signed, nor did I say not to sign him. Joaquin is a very good player and I admit there was contact.
'We asked and the other party replied. Nothing has been discarded with regard to him. We could try and sign him in June or December.
source (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=325549&cc=4716)
Bloody H*LL!! Everytime when we are eyeing @ a player or after we eyeing that players, all the other clubs also want to buy those players when they already have more than enuff. Kaoz, I duno what do they wanna to do with those players. Let those players sit on the bench to warm the bench arh??? Might as well let them sit on an egg and let them become MOTHER HEN! Kaoz....
Rgds,
O'
its like that one.. they always buy excess juz to keep them at the club, making them unhappy.. siao one.. hope the russian faster pull out..
usjag_18
20-02-2005, 10:06 PM
Everton to ban fan for life
Everton have vowed to ban for life the fan who threw the missile that felled Manchester United goalkeeper Roy Carroll during the holders' 2-0 win at Goodison Park.
Carroll was hit by a missile thrown from the crowd at the Everton end during the second half of United's FA Cup fifth round victory. Coins and a mobile phone were handed to police after the incident.
Ian Ross, Everton's director of communications, branded the fan responsible as a 'mindless moron' as the FA revealed that they would be liaising with the club and police over the incident.
Ross said: 'It was a disgraceful incident, but an isolated one and we hope the police will be able to deal with it.
'We prepared for a major fixture in the right way, and made appeals to fans about their behaviour. And 99 per cent did behave well but just one fan has disgraced the name of this club.
'We are determined to find him. We accept that we are responsible for the behaviour of our fans and we apologise to Roy Carroll and the Manchester United team. It shouldn't happen but how can you stop it?
'One mindless moron spoilt things for everyone else. There is no place for that sort of thing at Goodison Park and when we discover the culprit he will be banned for life.
'A coin was thrown by a mindless yob and the BBC have made available video footage for Merseyside Police to study.
'We are looking at CCTV and BBC's film and if we are able to apprehend the culprit he will be banned from this ground for life.'
The Football Association have welcomed Everton`s initiative to identify the thug.
FA head of media Adrian Bevington said: 'We are in the process of speaking to the club and to Merseyside Police. We welcome the comments from Everton Football Club immediately following the match and their desire to have the culprit identified and then for the police to deal with them.
'Individuals who throw missiles must face action from the police and then through the courts, and then receive banning orders to prevent them attending any football both at home at abroad.'
Security had already been high for a match which saw the return of England striker Wayne Rooney to his former club for the first time since his acrimonious £27million move to United last summer.
The atmosphere had been intense from before kick-off and a large-scale police presence was required to escort the away supporters from stadium to the city centre after the match.
Everton will also investigate an incident before the game when two fans in the match ball sponsors' party waiting on the touchline, became involved in an exchange of words with Rooney as he left the pitch following the warm-up.
Rooney was clearly seen exchanging words with two members of the group, who had been waiting on the pitch to be photographed.
Everton sources claim Rooney was upset by the incident when he returned to the players' tunnel and the police were aware of the situation.
Everton's head of communications Ian Ross said: 'We were made aware that there was an exchange between the sponsors and Wayne Rooney and we view the situation very seriously and it will be investigated.
'We will want to hear the sponsors' side before taking any action. What happened was certainly unfortunate.'
source (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=325546&cc=4716)
GOod!!! They better BAN tt idiot for LIFE! Kaoz... So childish and irresponsible. Dun they noe head injuries can caused death! They should locked that person up for at least 1 week, ban for life is also not enuff.... :mad: :mad: :mad:
Rgds,
O'
cutieboy86
20-02-2005, 10:12 PM
its like that one.. they always buy excess juz to keep them at the club, making them unhappy.. siao one.. hope the russian faster pull out..
purposely de wat so tt other club cant buy cos not enough money to fight wif them...
Raul7
20-02-2005, 10:14 PM
Everton to ban fan for life
Everton have vowed to ban for life the fan who threw the missile that felled Manchester United goalkeeper Roy Carroll during the holders' 2-0 win at Goodison Park.
Carroll was hit by a missile thrown from the crowd at the Everton end during the second half of United's FA Cup fifth round victory. Coins and a mobile phone were handed to police after the incident.
Ian Ross, Everton's director of communications, branded the fan responsible as a 'mindless moron' as the FA revealed that they would be liaising with the club and police over the incident.
Ross said: 'It was a disgraceful incident, but an isolated one and we hope the police will be able to deal with it.
'We prepared for a major fixture in the right way, and made appeals to fans about their behaviour. And 99 per cent did behave well but just one fan has disgraced the name of this club.
'We are determined to find him. We accept that we are responsible for the behaviour of our fans and we apologise to Roy Carroll and the Manchester United team. It shouldn't happen but how can you stop it?
'One mindless moron spoilt things for everyone else. There is no place for that sort of thing at Goodison Park and when we discover the culprit he will be banned for life.
'A coin was thrown by a mindless yob and the BBC have made available video footage for Merseyside Police to study.
'We are looking at CCTV and BBC's film and if we are able to apprehend the culprit he will be banned from this ground for life.'
The Football Association have welcomed Everton`s initiative to identify the thug.
FA head of media Adrian Bevington said: 'We are in the process of speaking to the club and to Merseyside Police. We welcome the comments from Everton Football Club immediately following the match and their desire to have the culprit identified and then for the police to deal with them.
'Individuals who throw missiles must face action from the police and then through the courts, and then receive banning orders to prevent them attending any football both at home at abroad.'
Security had already been high for a match which saw the return of England striker Wayne Rooney to his former club for the first time since his acrimonious £27million move to United last summer.
The atmosphere had been intense from before kick-off and a large-scale police presence was required to escort the away supporters from stadium to the city centre after the match.
Everton will also investigate an incident before the game when two fans in the match ball sponsors' party waiting on the touchline, became involved in an exchange of words with Rooney as he left the pitch following the warm-up.
Rooney was clearly seen exchanging words with two members of the group, who had been waiting on the pitch to be photographed.
Everton sources claim Rooney was upset by the incident when he returned to the players' tunnel and the police were aware of the situation.
Everton's head of communications Ian Ross said: 'We were made aware that there was an exchange between the sponsors and Wayne Rooney and we view the situation very seriously and it will be investigated.
'We will want to hear the sponsors' side before taking any action. What happened was certainly unfortunate.'
source (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=325546&cc=4716)
GOod!!! They better BAN tt idiot for LIFE! Kaoz... So childish and irresponsible. Dun they noe head injuries can caused death! They should locked that person up for at least 1 week, ban for life is also not enuff.... :mad: :mad: :mad:
Rgds,
O'
locked for 1 week ? not enough.... 1 yr.... :evil:
Raul7
20-02-2005, 10:15 PM
purposely de wat so tt other club cant buy cos not enough money to fight wif them...
Roman is printing $$$ :s27:
usjag_18
20-02-2005, 10:36 PM
locked for 1 week ? not enough.... 1 yr.... :evil:
I got record ytd match, I saw the part where two persons exchanging words with W.Rooney. If I am not wrong, one of them is a lady.
Anyway, English fans are really brainless. If Man. United dun buy W.Rooney for 27millon pounds, how can they got the money before they signed the contract with the Thai winery company? It's so unreasonable. If no $$$, wtf use of having 1 W.Rooney on the field. Crazy. Even coming to MAn. United, we still need to train him, and still need SAF to teach him how 2 curb his "smelly" temper which even England's manager, Mr Sven Erikkson is having trouble in doing it. So they should be smarter. No wonder, my fren who studying in Britain said most of the British are bulldogs, stubborn man.
Ronaldo_7
20-02-2005, 10:56 PM
ya lor.. this kind of pple sibei sux one.. haiz
YoYoBean
20-02-2005, 11:02 PM
MAn utd RULEZ!!! :D
cutieboy86
20-02-2005, 11:12 PM
anyone can post the links for the goals last nite?
usjag_18
20-02-2005, 11:38 PM
ya lor.. this kind of pple sibei sux one.. haiz
their a** itch... need someone to kick their a**e*
Ronaldo_7
20-02-2005, 11:40 PM
their a** itch... need someone to kick their a**e*
hahaha.. yeah.. :s13:
Raul7
20-02-2005, 11:45 PM
hahaha.. yeah.. :s13:
Hell yeahhhhhhh.... :s13:
usjag_18
20-02-2005, 11:48 PM
Let's hope someone will kick their a**e* until they kneel down & seek help from their mommies... - by usjag_18's cousin, Ronnie!
usjag_18
20-02-2005, 11:49 PM
Let's hope someone will kick their a**e* until they kneel down & seek help from their mommies... - by usjag_18's cousin, Ronnie!
Ya, my cousin, Ronnie is right. Kick their a**es
Raul7
20-02-2005, 11:49 PM
When Chelsea start to lose their games, they ARE GOING DOWN.
Ronaldo_7
20-02-2005, 11:59 PM
haha.. yeah man.. hope they lose two in a row.. then they become stunned..
Raul7
21-02-2005, 12:00 AM
haha.. yeah man.. hope they lose two in a row.. then they become stunned..
what! lose 2 games? no way, lose all the way till season close.. :s13:
Ronaldo_7
21-02-2005, 12:04 AM
what! lose 2 games? no way, lose all the way till season close.. :s13:
lolz... lose all the way until season close abit too unrealistic man.. haha though its the dream of all man utd fans.. haha :s13:
Raul7
21-02-2005, 12:07 AM
lolz... lose all the way until season close abit too unrealistic man.. haha though its the dream of all man utd fans.. haha :s13:
hahaha...i'm abit mad liao :D fellow Utd fans pls dun flame me.....hahahaa :s13:
MatrixFanatic
21-02-2005, 07:47 AM
Ho sey liao. Chelsea lost wahhahahahahah. :s13:
Raul7
21-02-2005, 07:49 AM
yeah man, i'm so freaking happy to see them lose and look at that bloody Jose...ho ho ho.. see him upset makes me more happy...1 word to say...SONG :s13:
Ronaldo7
21-02-2005, 09:10 AM
anyone can post the links for the goals last nite?
you can try the video thread at redcafe :s7:
nakitas
21-02-2005, 10:04 AM
A lot of 'cant-accept-defeat' replies floating around t other threads... Haha... Read alreadi, laugh like siao... :s13:
Ronaldo_7
21-02-2005, 10:14 AM
whahahaha.. yes man.. still say what can win quadruple... wait long long ar.. he think he playing game.. lolz :s13:
MatrixFanatic
21-02-2005, 10:51 AM
whahahaha.. yes man.. still say what can win quadruple... wait long long ar.. he think he playing game.. lolz :s13:
Aiya to be fair Mourinho never say that, it was the media. But then look at his face on soccernet damn funnY!
http://www.soccernet.com/images/england/20050214/mour_meg.jpg
Ronaldo_7
21-02-2005, 10:55 AM
hahah.. i think i duno read from where that he din rule out the possibility.. anyway already past liao haha.. yea the pic looks funny.. :s13:
Raul7
21-02-2005, 11:54 AM
hahah.. i think i duno read from where that he din rule out the possibility.. anyway already past liao haha.. yea the pic looks funny.. :s13:
hahahaha.... :)
Aiya to be fair Mourinho never say that, it was the media. But then look at his face on soccernet damn funnY!
http://www.soccernet.com/images/england/20050214/mour_meg.jpg
hahaha, class pic. :s13:
Kyubi
21-02-2005, 02:40 PM
so suai! hahah
United to build casino at Old Trafford, Why the hell do that? :s22:
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=325 51&cc=4716
MatrixFanatic
21-02-2005, 02:57 PM
File not found! :s22:
Paiseh, here the correct link.
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=325351&cc=4716
blackevil_2000
21-02-2005, 06:13 PM
they need $$ what..........
Ronaldo_7
21-02-2005, 06:16 PM
yes.. to generate extra income lor.. MUFC also counted as a company afterall.. who will say no to money? :)
usjag_18
21-02-2005, 06:53 PM
TO earn more $$$
Raul7
21-02-2005, 06:59 PM
yes.. to generate extra income lor.. MUFC also counted as a company afterall.. who will say no to money? :)
hahaha..this is a good one... who dun want extra $$$$$... :s13:
usjag_18
21-02-2005, 07:02 PM
Fergie unhappy with academy system
Sir Alex Ferguson believes regulations preventing Manchester United and their competitors from recruiting British youngsters from outside their own region harms players as well as clubs.
Much has been made of Arsenal using a squad containing no British players against Crystal Palace recently but Ferguson is in agreement with Arsene Wenger that their hands are tied by such rules.
Much of Ferguson's success at Old Trafford in the 1990s was due to a tremendous crop of British youngsters - all of them from the Greater Manchester area.
But even the Scot believes the Football Association system, whereby clubs can only sign young players who live no more than 90 minutes away by car, is flawed and forces clubs to bypass British talent altogether, instead casting their net abroad.
'We and several other clubs are assessed on what we do in Europe yet we're faced with this parochial system,' Ferguson told The Times.
'The rules state that we have to take the local kids. Admittedly we had a very good crop over those couple of years - (Ryan) Giggs, (Paul) Scholes, (David) Beckham, (Nicky) Butt, (Gary and Phil) Neville - but how many times is that going to happen in one city, whether it is Manchester, Liverpool or Madrid?
'Do you think you're going to get the cream of the country every year?
'If you've got a facility and structure and resources, you should be able to scout the whole of Great Britain. We couldn't take a boy from Carlisle, for example, or Grimsby. Nor could Liverpool or Arsenal. You're not helping the young kids in these areas.'
Ferguson believes the regulations preventing clubs recruiting and nurturing players from an early age if they are from the other end of the country will also be damaging to the youngsters themselves - especially at a time when top clubs seem so reluctant to buy players from the lower leagues.
'You're taking away chances from them (youngsters). We used to have a school of excellence in the north-east. We had to close it when the new system came in. And when is the last time a Premiership team bought someone from the lower divisions?
'We have never been in agreement with the academy system, so we're biased about it, but if I was a Premiership chairman, I would be asking what is happening to this system.
'They started it eight years ago with the aim of winning England the World Cup. It cost them a lot of money to implement and it has cost the clubs a lot of money as well. I would ask `Is it working? Where are all the young boys coming through? Where has it gone?''
'The academy status is not really good enough for Manchester United in the sense that we don't really reap anything from it.'
In Ferguson's eyes, the regulations which supposedly aid the development and production of home-grown English youngsters is doing exactly the opposite - with boys from other parts of the world being signed up instead.
'It's already starting to decline to the extent that it is worrying. The only thing we can do is look worldwide. That's why we have built up alliances with other clubs around the world and brought in young players from all over the world - China, Ghana, Togo, America, Brazil.
'The system as it is at the moment doesn't really give us any choice but to do that.'
source (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=325644&cc=4716)
So rare to hear that Sir A.Ferguson will agreed with what Arsene Wenger said. However, both of them are also right larh. If English clubs cannot get good players with abilities to come to different cities to perform, it's not only being unfair to the players, also being unfair to the clubs and countries. As most countries' national team managers surely will only choose those players who are playing in Premiership. It's so unlike last time, during pre-war or post-war players.
Raul7
21-02-2005, 07:09 PM
Fergie unhappy with academy system
Sir Alex Ferguson believes regulations preventing Manchester United and their competitors from recruiting British youngsters from outside their own region harms players as well as clubs.
Much has been made of Arsenal using a squad containing no British players against Crystal Palace recently but Ferguson is in agreement with Arsene Wenger that their hands are tied by such rules.
Much of Ferguson's success at Old Trafford in the 1990s was due to a tremendous crop of British youngsters - all of them from the Greater Manchester area.
But even the Scot believes the Football Association system, whereby clubs can only sign young players who live no more than 90 minutes away by car, is flawed and forces clubs to bypass British talent altogether, instead casting their net abroad.
'We and several other clubs are assessed on what we do in Europe yet we're faced with this parochial system,' Ferguson told The Times.
'The rules state that we have to take the local kids. Admittedly we had a very good crop over those couple of years - (Ryan) Giggs, (Paul) Scholes, (David) Beckham, (Nicky) Butt, (Gary and Phil) Neville - but how many times is that going to happen in one city, whether it is Manchester, Liverpool or Madrid?
'Do you think you're going to get the cream of the country every year?
'If you've got a facility and structure and resources, you should be able to scout the whole of Great Britain. We couldn't take a boy from Carlisle, for example, or Grimsby. Nor could Liverpool or Arsenal. You're not helping the young kids in these areas.'
Ferguson believes the regulations preventing clubs recruiting and nurturing players from an early age if they are from the other end of the country will also be damaging to the youngsters themselves - especially at a time when top clubs seem so reluctant to buy players from the lower leagues.
'You're taking away chances from them (youngsters). We used to have a school of excellence in the north-east. We had to close it when the new system came in. And when is the last time a Premiership team bought someone from the lower divisions?
'We have never been in agreement with the academy system, so we're biased about it, but if I was a Premiership chairman, I would be asking what is happening to this system.
'They started it eight years ago with the aim of winning England the World Cup. It cost them a lot of money to implement and it has cost the clubs a lot of money as well. I would ask `Is it working? Where are all the young boys coming through? Where has it gone?''
'The academy status is not really good enough for Manchester United in the sense that we don't really reap anything from it.'
In Ferguson's eyes, the regulations which supposedly aid the development and production of home-grown English youngsters is doing exactly the opposite - with boys from other parts of the world being signed up instead.
'It's already starting to decline to the extent that it is worrying. The only thing we can do is look worldwide. That's why we have built up alliances with other clubs around the world and brought in young players from all over the world - China, Ghana, Togo, America, Brazil.
'The system as it is at the moment doesn't really give us any choice but to do that.'
source (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=325644&cc=4716)
So rare to hear that Sir A.Ferguson will agreed with what Arsene Wenger said. However, both of them are also right larh. If English clubs cannot get good players with abilities to come to different cities to perform, it's not only being unfair to the players, also being unfair to the clubs and countries. As most countries' national team managers surely will only choose those players who are playing in Premiership. It's so unlike last time, during pre-war or post-war players.
really first time hor that Sir Alex agrees with him...hahaha... but afterall to groom local talents is good for the country....
:)
Raul7
21-02-2005, 07:24 PM
Tottenham tell Man Utd: £12M for Robinson
Tottenham have told Manchester United they can sign goalkeeper Paul Robinson - for £12 million.
The Daily Star says Spurs management are aware of United's growing interest in Robinson, who has excelled between the posts this season after moving to White Hart Lane from Leeds in the summer.
With United boss Sir Alex Ferguson preparing an offer for the England international, Spurs have indicated nothing less than £12 million will land the keeper.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.