PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 [72] 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565

usjag_18
21-02-2005, 07:30 PM
really first time hor that Sir Alex agrees with him...hahaha... but afterall to groom local talents is good for the country....
:)
100% correct. That's the difference between English FA & other European FAs. Other FAs are not so sh*tty and brainless, but English FA is the most brainless of all. Kept thinking of those nonsensical methods to stop English players to jump out of the small circle!

Ronaldo_7
21-02-2005, 07:51 PM
sometimes i find the english FA very what also.. the way they handle things are not very good

cutieboy86
21-02-2005, 08:21 PM
Fergie Ponders Van Nistelrooy Involvement

Sir Alex Ferguson faces the difficult task of deciding whether to throw Ruud van Nistelrooy in at the deep end against AC Milan on Wednesday.

The Dutch striker hasn't kicked a ball for United since 27 November when United beat West Brom 3-0 at The Hawthorns. An Achilles injury has denied United his services for almost three months.

Ferguson considered playing the 28-year-old in Saturday's FA Cup tie with Everton, but the forward did not even travel with the squad.

Van Nistelrooy's exceptional record of 36 goals in 37 Champions League appearances will no doubt tempt United's manager to deploy the striker, who has scored 8 goals in five European games this season, against a stubborn Milan defence.

"Ruud will certainly be involved but clearly I have some big decisions to make," Ferguson said.

"We may be putting him in cold but he has been great in training and every time he plays in a European game, you just know he is going to score."

Meanwhile, Milan will be without their striker Andriy Shevchenko for Wednesday's last 16 first leg tie. The forward suffered a broken cheekbone in the Rossoneri's weekend Serie A win over Cagliari.

cutieboy86
21-02-2005, 08:24 PM
Roy: My terror
Roy Carroll has admitted he was terrified by the coin-throwing thug who will land Everton with a massive fine. The Manchester United keeper was felled when a moron struck him on the head during the Reds’ 2-0 FA Cup win at Everton. Carroll completed the final 20 minutes after treatment yet he was so worried about severe injuries he confided his fears to match official Rob Styles. The Northern Ireland star has maintained a public silence over Saturday’s shameful incident, which is likely to cost Everton a £50,000 fine from the FA. Yet privately he is still coming to terms with the disgraceful moment which has embarrassed everyone at Goodison.
Phil Thomas, The Sun

Ronaldo7
21-02-2005, 08:47 PM
Tottenham tell Man Utd: £12M for Robinson

Tottenham have told Manchester United they can sign goalkeeper Paul Robinson - for £12 million.

The Daily Star says Spurs management are aware of United's growing interest in Robinson, who has excelled between the posts this season after moving to White Hart Lane from Leeds in the summer.

With United boss Sir Alex Ferguson preparing an offer for the England international, Spurs have indicated nothing less than £12 million will land the keeper.

forget it lah . £12M can get a good winger liao

Raul7
21-02-2005, 08:55 PM
forget it lah . £12M can get a good winger liao

seem that Sir Alex wants Robinson... :s7:

Ronaldo_7
21-02-2005, 09:00 PM
haiz.. it seems like there are some slots that is hard to find a suitable candidate to fill it up.. the man between the poles is one of them. 1st barthez 2nd howard 3rd carroll.. now want robinson..

Raul7
21-02-2005, 09:03 PM
haiz.. it seems like there are some slots that is hard to find a suitable candidate to fill it up.. the man between the poles is one of them. 1st barthez 2nd howard 3rd carroll.. now want robinson..

okok go get Great Dane son Kasper... :s13:

Ronaldo_7
21-02-2005, 09:06 PM

hahaha... for now no.. in the future i duno lolz :s13:

Raul7
21-02-2005, 09:10 PM
hahaha... for now no.. in the future i duno lolz :s13:

hahahaha.....but he is in Man City if i'm nt wrong.... :s13:

mclarenfan
21-02-2005, 09:13 PM
Honestly there is no need for another GK...Carroll is very good.....dont buy just for the sake of buying...Man utd must look for Keane replacement :s27: ...thats all to it...

Man utd kena a lot of injuries but still can maintain performance...
Chelsea kena a lot of injuries, look what happened...

Raul7
21-02-2005, 09:16 PM
Honestly there is no need for another GK...Carroll is very good.....dont buy just for the sake of buying...Man utd must look for Keane replacement :s27: ...thats all to it...

Man utd kena a lot of injuries but still can maintain performance...
Chelsea kena a lot of injuries, look what happened...

lai lai, any players in mind that can take over from cpt keano ?

Ronaldo_7
21-02-2005, 09:19 PM
haha.. the man wearing the armband in Liverpool F.C. :D

RVN
21-02-2005, 09:21 PM
lai lai, any players in mind that can take over from cpt keano ?

Phil Neville currently, but frankly need to buy someone better in the summer. :s22:

Raul7
21-02-2005, 09:23 PM
Phil Neville currently, but frankly need to buy someone better in the summer. :s22:

i have Alan Smith in mind..kekee... pls dun flame me guys... :s13:

Raul7
21-02-2005, 09:24 PM
haha.. the man wearing the armband in Liverpool F.C. :D

wahaha, if he join Utd...HO SEI LIAO :s13:

Ronaldo_7
21-02-2005, 09:25 PM
i have Alan Smith in mind..kekee... pls dun flame me guys... :s13:

hmm.. he got the aggression to play there.. suitable.. man utd tried him there before right?

Raul7
21-02-2005, 09:30 PM
hmm.. he got the aggression to play there.. suitable.. man utd tried him there before right?

think i got seen him play in mid before.... but keano still best always see him in back in defence to help..... :)

Coolsmurf
21-02-2005, 09:37 PM
Matches to be played the weekend of March 12

Southampton/Brentford v Manchester United

RVN
21-02-2005, 09:37 PM
FA Cup quarter-final: Southampton/Brentford v Man Utd

Raul7
21-02-2005, 09:40 PM
FA Cup quarter-final: Southampton/Brentford v Man Utd

song...but never under estimate Southampton..... :s31:

Ronaldo_7
21-02-2005, 09:43 PM
haha.. but not yet confirmed Soton will go through.. maybe it will be Brentford? :D

Raul7
21-02-2005, 09:46 PM
haha.. but not yet confirmed Soton will go through.. maybe it will be Brentford? :D

if Brentford go thru, i think they can stop at there n pack bag home liao.... :s13: hahaha just joking, pardon me. we never knows, ball is round... ;)

RVN
21-02-2005, 09:55 PM
if Brentford go thru, i think they can stop at there n pack bag home liao.... :s13: hahaha just joking, pardon me. we never knows, ball is round... ;)

Remember Exeter City. :s22:

We should won this provided SAF doesn't over-tinker like he did against Exeter, go and field a complete reserves. :s31:

Ronaldo_7
21-02-2005, 09:59 PM
yes the ball is round.. even if its Brentford.. we shld still give our best :)

Raul7
21-02-2005, 10:00 PM
Remember Exeter City. :s22:

We should won this provided SAF doesn't over-tinker like he did against Exeter, go and field a complete reserves. :s31:

ya, provided Sir Alex dun field under strength team again :s7:

cutieboy86
21-02-2005, 10:04 PM
which team we face we oso must give all the best and treat it as a cup final... shld give respect to other teams... but i dun team fergie will field a weak team again in quarters lar

cutieboy86
21-02-2005, 10:12 PM
hope Maldini's words is true

Maldini: United Have The Potential To Win The Cup
Astonishingly, Paolo Maldini is chasing a fifth European Cup winners' medal, but the Rossoneri stalwart says United could end his, and Milan's, European hopes...

The name Maldini has special sigificance in Italian football.

Cesare Maldini began the family trend for success when he lifted the European Cup for AC Milan in 1963 after a 2-1 victory over Benfica at Wembley.

Forty years later Paolo Maldini completed a unique family double when he emulated his father and skippered Milan to their sixth European Cup final success (at Old Trafford) following their previous wins in '63, '69, '89, '90 and '94.

It was Paolo's fourth winners' medal in a Milan shirt and it moved him to within two of the record established by Francisco Gento who played in Real Madrid's winning teams of 1956-60 and 1966.

On Wednesday night Paolo will return to the scene of one of his greatest triumphs when Milan take on United in the first leg of the Champions League knock-out stages.

The 36-year-old defender will once again lead his side out at Old Trafford as they continue in their quest for another European title. But ahead of the match, Maldini admits that in United, Milan face a side more than capable of securing the Champions League crown...

What were your initial thoughts when Milan were paired with United in the draw for the first round knock-out stages?
"I didn’t have any preferences for the draw. There were obviously teams that we would have preferred to avoid, at least at this stage. But we’re charged up. Manchester are a great team and I think it will be an extraordinary duel to watch for those that come to the stadium."

How good a side are United?
"They are one of the most difficult sides we could have drawn. As a team, they have the potential to win the cup. We’re talking about a team that has been on the crest of the wave in Europe for years."

What will be the key to gaining victory over United?
"If we get all our injured players back and if our physical condition is good, we can win. I think that a full-strength Milan side shouldn’t be frightened of anyone."

Is there anything you feel Milan need to improve upon ahead of the tie?
"We’re still having a few problems defending from dead-ball situations. We have to work hard to erase this handicap which is creating problems for us."

Which United players will you be keeping a particularly close eye on?
"Manchester have some first-rate players. If we say van Nistelrooy, everyone knows who we’re talking about. And if we add names like Ronaldo, Rooney and Scholes, we realise the kind of class players we are up against. But we just have to play like we know how and then see what happens."

What are the necessary qualities that you need to win Champions League?
"The level of play is obviously much higher in the Champions League and you face the best of the best in Europe. The first thing you have to do is keep your concentration very high in order that you can take advantage of your own qualities. Then you need to take it one step at a time and believe in yourselves."

Kiwi8
21-02-2005, 10:59 PM
hope Maldini's words is true

Maldini: United Have The Potential To Win The Cup
Astonishingly, Paolo Maldini is chasing a fifth European Cup winners' medal, but the Rossoneri stalwart says United could end his, and Milan's, European hopes...

The name Maldini has special sigificance in Italian football.

Cesare Maldini began the family trend for success when he lifted the European Cup for AC Milan in 1963 after a 2-1 victory over Benfica at Wembley.

Forty years later Paolo Maldini completed a unique family double when he emulated his father and skippered Milan to their sixth European Cup final success (at Old Trafford) following their previous wins in '63, '69, '89, '90 and '94.

It was Paolo's fourth winners' medal in a Milan shirt and it moved him to within two of the record established by Francisco Gento who played in Real Madrid's winning teams of 1956-60 and 1966.

On Wednesday night Paolo will return to the scene of one of his greatest triumphs when Milan take on United in the first leg of the Champions League knock-out stages.

The 36-year-old defender will once again lead his side out at Old Trafford as they continue in their quest for another European title. But ahead of the match, Maldini admits that in United, Milan face a side more than capable of securing the Champions League crown...

What were your initial thoughts when Milan were paired with United in the draw for the first round knock-out stages?
"I didn’t have any preferences for the draw. There were obviously teams that we would have preferred to avoid, at least at this stage. But we’re charged up. Manchester are a great team and I think it will be an extraordinary duel to watch for those that come to the stadium."

How good a side are United?
"They are one of the most difficult sides we could have drawn. As a team, they have the potential to win the cup. We’re talking about a team that has been on the crest of the wave in Europe for years."

What will be the key to gaining victory over United?
"If we get all our injured players back and if our physical condition is good, we can win. I think that a full-strength Milan side shouldn’t be frightened of anyone."

Is there anything you feel Milan need to improve upon ahead of the tie?
"We’re still having a few problems defending from dead-ball situations. We have to work hard to erase this handicap which is creating problems for us."

Which United players will you be keeping a particularly close eye on?
"Manchester have some first-rate players. If we say van Nistelrooy, everyone knows who we’re talking about. And if we add names like Ronaldo, Rooney and Scholes, we realise the kind of class players we are up against. But we just have to play like we know how and then see what happens."

What are the necessary qualities that you need to win Champions League?
"The level of play is obviously much higher in the Champions League and you face the best of the best in Europe. The first thing you have to do is keep your concentration very high in order that you can take advantage of your own qualities. Then you need to take it one step at a time and believe in yourselves."

It's a typical mind's game by Maldini lah... Any team (including Man U) which want to underestimate AC Milan does it at its own peril. :s22:

genesis113
22-02-2005, 02:50 AM
i think Caroll done well since his lucky escape vs Spurs at OT. He hv produced some vital saves against City. Let 's see how he perform when against the likes of Crespo, tomasson etc.

123kidy
22-02-2005, 03:17 AM
Beckham 3rd son is born . Cruz Beckham! so powerful... got 3 sons? all for England?

Raul7
22-02-2005, 07:26 AM
Beckham 3rd son is born . Cruz Beckham! so powerful... got 3 sons? all for England?

yeah man, Brooklyn,Romeo and now Cruz.....upcoming stars for England ? hahahaha... 1 defender,1 midfield and 1 striker ?hahaha :s13:

Ronaldo_7
22-02-2005, 09:21 AM
yeah man, Brooklyn,Romeo and now Cruz.....upcoming stars for England ? hahahaha... 1 defender,1 midfield and 1 striker ?hahaha :s13:

LOLZ!! hmm we need one or two more.. one more goalkeeper and maybe a manager also? whahhahaha sia la three sons.. power man :s13:

chyehock
22-02-2005, 12:09 PM
actually carroll was a good keeper, just that he is not the type where they are more charismatics. He is pretty realiable. Given howard and him i will definately take him over howard.

Ultimate10002000
22-02-2005, 01:42 PM

Ya train them 1 to be striker, 1 midfielder and 1 defender. Btw Cruz is a name for girl in Spain. He gave a funny name. lol

cutter
22-02-2005, 02:34 PM
Ya train them 1 to be striker, 1 midfielder and 1 defender. Btw Cruz is a name for girl in Spain. He gave a funny name. lol

cruz is spanish for "cross" mah... more of a surname with religious meaning (Jesus... Cross... Catholic... cross from the wing etc)... maybe Becks think his "crossing" will be even more powerful with this name.... wah !!CRUZ!! !!GOOOOOOOL!!! ahahaha :s13: !!

cutter
22-02-2005, 03:09 PM
t's Diegoals now
Monday February 21 2005

Bet On Football with Totalbet

Email Us Chat Forum
Mail article Print article

When Diego Forlan signed for Villarreal last summer many expected the Uruguayan with the long blond locks to disappear without trace.

But having been reduced to a laughing stock at Manchester United, he has relaunched his career in spectacular fashion, firing 15 Primera Liga goals - a record for Villarreal even at this relatively early stage of the season - and helping his new club reach the fringes of the Champions League places in the Primera Liga table.

Forlan's dream move to Old Trafford in January 2002 quickly turned sour as critics began to question his ability and it took him an agonising eight months to grab his first goal for Sir Alex Ferguson's men.

He believes he struggled in England due to Ferguson's policy of rotating his players.

Forlan told PA International: ``You need to play all the games for the full 90 minutes and that will then give you a chance to find your feet.

``When you are on the bench you are not finding the rhythm of the game and this also has a knock-on effect with your confidence.

``When you play one game and don't score you then wonder if you are going to be in the team the next week and it dents your self-belief.''

Forlan hoped to stay at United and prove himself but Ferguson elected to sell the South American.

However, the move to the La Liga has led to a change in fortune and he is now being lauded as one of the best strikers in Spain.

His goal against Atletico Madrid last weekend means he is now just two behind Barcelona's Samuel Eto'o in the race to be the Pichichi (top goalscorer in Spain).

``Things are going a lot better for me than they did in England,'' added Forlan, who was quick to praise the contributions of his team-mates at El Madrigal.

``The team is playing very well and winning important games which is the key.

``When you are receiving balls from Juan Roman Riquelme, Antonio Guayre and Hector Font, it is a luxury.''

Despite a disappointing time in Manchester, Forlan refuses to be bitter and feels he gained a lot from the experience.

``The Spanish and the English are different styles of leagues, the Spanish is more similar to the South American, there is more passing and players stay back more. British football is more direct, it has more rhythm and more life,'' he said.

``I don't prefer one or the other, I feel comfortable in both.

``I learnt a lot from Ferguson about technique, goalscoring, interpreting the games and how to beat defenders.

``I learnt from all the team, with (Ruud) van Nistelrooy, his movement inside and on the edge of the area. I have tried to copy his goalscoring, his instincts and his desire to score.

``He is incredible, but also I watched (Ole Gunnar) Solskjaer.

``He was very clever and studied the rivals.

``In midfield I like (Paul) Scholes, both watching and playing with him. For me, along with Roman (Riquelme) they are the best in the world.

``I don't know if he gives as many balls to you but along with Riquelme he is the best passer that there is.''

http://www.football365.co.uk/news/story_144177.shtml

wah ... chasing Eto'o to become Primera Liga top scorer... now must be worth many times the bargain price Villareal paid for him from Utd... still young enough to command big fee... proof that footballers can struggle in certain leagues but still be top class in top leagues.

I've always said that he is a quality footballer but simply too lightweight for the physical Premiership... Spain got more space and less gangster...

cutieboy86
22-02-2005, 03:19 PM
forlan is juz not used to playin in EPL... not many South American players can easily adapt to EPL

MatrixFanatic
22-02-2005, 03:26 PM
forlan is juz not used to playin in EPL... not many South American players can easily adapt to EPL

Heinze is different. He is made for the EPL. :D

cutieboy86
22-02-2005, 03:30 PM
yup... wif the exception of heinze...

Raul7
22-02-2005, 04:00 PM

yes. this i agree...nt really all those players can make it in EPL... :)

Raul7
22-02-2005, 04:01 PM
yup... wif the exception of heinze...

Heinze is totally different man.... :) He looks good in in EPL games...

Ronaldo7
22-02-2005, 04:28 PM
any fan of veron here ? always like his style of play but just like forlan , he just can't adapt to the playing style of the epl :s8:

cutieboy86
22-02-2005, 05:52 PM
None Bigger Than Milan Clash - Giggs

Ryan Giggs is hoping to hit peak fitness for AC Milan's visit to Old Trafford on Wednesday, a meeting of which the Welshman says there are none bigger.

The 31-year-old winger has been named as a substitute for United's last two matches - against Manchester City and Everton - but hopes a full week of training has warded off a slight hamstring strain.

"I felt the injury against Birmingham," Giggs told MUTV. "Being substitute against City and Everton has given me a chance to mix training with a bit of rest.

"Training has gone okay. I have a full week behind me now, so hopefully everything will be fine for Wednesday."

Preservation is a skill Sir Alex Ferguson has become more adept at this season; both Giggs and Keane have been given extended resting time in recent weeks.

And it is necessary. Coupling the nous and experience of his senior squad members with the youthful exuberance of Ronaldo, Rooney and Fletcher has proved a successful formula for the Reds boss.

United go into Wednesday's last 16 first leg meeting on the crest of a wave that has seen them collect 41 points from a possible 45 in their last 15 Premiership outings.

Giggs, who will make his 625th Reds appearance on Wednesday, says United must draw every ounce of confidence possible from that impressive run of results.

"We have played in some massive games down the years but there are none bigger than AC Milan," he said.

"They have huge strength in depth. You tend to forget the number of quality players they have in their squad.

"To have any chance of beating them, we will have to show the same kind of form we have been producing in our other games recently."

Atmospheres are rarely more charged than at Old Trafford during the latter stages of the Champions League, and when pitted against opposition of such pedigree, Giggs says there are few greater challenges in the game.

"This is the sort of challenge all players want," said Giggs. "We all enjoy playing in the Premiership and the FA Cup but in the Champions League you are pitting yourself against the cream of Europe.

"When you look at the history and players they have had, and the whole structure of the club, they are very similar to us. It is two great teams meeting and we are all really looking forward to it."

cutieboy86
22-02-2005, 05:58 PM
We fear Ronnie
Cristiano Ronaldo's FA Cup super show has put AC Milan on red alert. Scouts from the Italian giants left Goodison Park on Saturday evening with a glowing dossier on Ronaldo’s strengths. Milan captain Paolo Maldini believes Ronaldo, 20, is the biggest threat to them in tomorrow's Champions League last-16 first leg clash at Old Trafford. He said: "There is no doubt in my mind Ronaldo is one of the most technically-gifted players around at the moment. We are going to have a special eye on him at Old Trafford as right now he is in excellent form for United."
Neil Custis, The Sun

Giggs raring to go
Ryan Giggs will be fit for Manchester United’s Italian job tomorrow. The Wales winger rested his hamstrings in the FA Cup win over Everton on Saturday. But Giggs, 31, is set to be unleashed on AC Milan at Old Trafford. He said: “The Everton game gave me a chance to mix training with a bit of rest. Training has gone OK. I have a full week behind me now so, hopefully, everything will be fine for Milan. It’s a big game and we know we’ll have to be on top form to win.”
Staff reporter, The Sun

Broot force
Gary Neville has told Wayne Rooney to make sure he is at his volatile and snarling best in tomorrow's Champions League clash with AC Milan. Neville believes Rooney's aggressive streak is crucial to him playing well and claimed the 19-year-old Manchester United striker needs that edge to his game. "Do we really think Wayne steps out of line to a point where it's a problem?" said Neville. "I don't see a boy with a temperament problem. I see a young player who has the enthusiasm of a 19-year-old, who possesses amazing ability. We should want our young players to have that feistiness about them. He plays football like he's desperate to win. You can see it in his face."
David McDonnell, Daily Mirror

I was big Stam fan, says Rio
Rio Ferdinand admits he would have loved to have played with "man mountain" Jaap Stam at Manchester United. Milan defender Stam makes his first return to Old Trafford since his hasty exit four years ago in tomorrow's Champions League clash. Ferdinand said: "Stam would have been a great player to play with. I remember when I used to play against him when he was at United. He was a brilliant player."
Danny Fullbrook, Daily Star

Everton fan ban
Everton could be forced to play behind closed doors following the coin-throwing incident at Goodison on Saturday. The FA are waiting for the police to finish their investigation into the affair - which saw Manchester United keeper Roy Carroll struck on the head - before deciding what action to take. But Everton could face lesser penalties if they catch and punish the guilty fan. The Merseysiders are facing a fine of £50,000 but have been told privately that the FA have been impressed by the response of the club in dealing with the incident.
Staff reporter, The Sun

Ronaldo_7
22-02-2005, 06:27 PM
any fan of veron here ? always like his style of play but just like forlan , he just can't adapt to the playing style of the epl :s8:

yeah i like his style of playing too.. when veron comes to man utd i was quite excited but too bad he cant play well in EPl :( he's also good in free kicks and corners ;)

Raul7
22-02-2005, 06:56 PM

yaloh, so sad man....Veron is good...but he need space ard him...

cutieboy86
22-02-2005, 06:59 PM
veron dun really suit EPL too... so sad... he plays beta in italy recently for inter...

Raul7
22-02-2005, 07:01 PM
veron dun really suit EPL too... so sad... he plays beta in italy recently for inter...

as always, just looked at him when he was with Lazio. he will play well in Italy or Spain :)

cutter
22-02-2005, 07:10 PM

veron damn good... that time Lazio pok-kai and had to sell their central midfield of Nedved and Veron, I was damn happy that Utd chose Veron... later see Nedved turn from superstar to Euro footballer of the Yearr while Veron from superstar to ornament... sad....

Raul7
22-02-2005, 07:18 PM
veron damn good... that time Lazio pok-kai and had to sell their central midfield of Nedved and Veron, I was damn happy that Utd chose Veron... later see Nedved turn from superstar to Euro footballer of the Yearr while Veron from superstar to ornament... sad....

Nedved is good back in Lazio days also, hw i wish Man U signed him also... :s13:

Ronaldo_7
22-02-2005, 07:19 PM
Nedved is good back in Lazio days also, hw i wish Man U signed him also... :s13:

haha.. nedved is good.. but i feel he might hav problems in EPL..

Raul7
22-02-2005, 07:22 PM
haha.. nedved is good.. but i feel he might hav problems in EPL..

hmm.....think he can make it in EPL... :)

usjag_18
22-02-2005, 08:09 PM
seem that Sir Alex wants Robinson... :s7:

Firstly, I dun think Sir A.Ferguson really wants Robinson. It can be just rumours as R.Carroll haven't sign the contract @ the moment.
Secondly, K.Schmeichel might not be as good as his father. Not everyone's sons can be as good as the fathers.
Thirdly, P.Robinson doesn't worth 12m pounds. If wanna to buy him, I think less than 5-10m pounds still can think about it. Ask Spurs go to sleep and dream liao, then wait long long...

Regards,
O'

Raul7
22-02-2005, 08:10 PM
Firstly, I dun think Sir A.Ferguson really wants Robinson. It can be just rumours as R.Carroll haven't sign the contract @ the moment.
Secondly, K.Schmeichel might not be as good as his father. Not everyone's sons can be as good as the fathers.
Thirdly, P.Robinson doesn't worth 12m pounds. If wanna to buy him, I think less than 5-10m pounds still can think about it. Ask Spurs go to sleep and dream liao, then wait long long...

Regards,
O'

hahaha, i feel spurs is asking for too much $ liao also

Ronaldo_7
22-02-2005, 08:15 PM
hahaha, i feel spurs is asking for too much $ liao also

haha where got too much.. is DAMN too much only mar.. haha 12 million.. can get someone better man

usjag_18
22-02-2005, 08:25 PM
In the first place, I won't even count him as a South American player. Even though he played for Nevell's Old Boys before he went to Spanish La Liga & French Ligue. He's just born in Argentina, but dun forget, his parents are both European. ANd he been playing for European football almost 10yrs which is a lot different from other players. Most players will played @ least 4-8yrs for local league, then national team. However, he's differ., lack of chances to perform for national team, he got more energy to perform during his league clubs. I think this is quite a good thing too.

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
22-02-2005, 08:27 PM
haha where got too much.. is DAMN too much only mar.. haha 12 million.. can get someone better man

I rather pay that amount to T.Howard or R.Carroll. Firstly, T.Howard got the height, speed and also the abilites, but lack of LUCK! Whereas R.Carroll, got the skills n most importantly, he got the LUCK! It seems like the lady luck is together with him this season. :s13:

RVN
22-02-2005, 08:39 PM
One important note prior to the Milan game: Manchester United's Liam Miller, Gabriel Heinze and Paul Scholes are one booking away from suspension. :look:

Raul7
22-02-2005, 08:40 PM
I rather pay that amount to T.Howard or R.Carroll. Firstly, T.Howard got the height, speed and also the abilites, but lack of LUCK! Whereas R.Carroll, got the skills n most importantly, he got the LUCK! It seems like the lady luck is together with him this season. :s13:

i think howard should change his jersey no. maybe can change his luck =:p

usjag_18
22-02-2005, 08:45 PM
Milan's Stam ready for Ruud reunion

Jaap Stam has no doubt Ruud van Nistelrooy will be in Manchester United's line-up to face AC Milan at Old Trafford tomorrow night.
Sir Alex Ferguson has confirmed van Nistelrooy is fit enough to play despite being ruled out for three months with an Achilles injury but has refused to say whether the lethal Dutch striker will start the mouth-watering Champions League duel.

With a club record 36 goals in 37 European appearances for the Red Devils, Stam knows his former international team-mate has the track record to worry any defence and feels van Nistelrooy is certain to be in Ferguson's side.

'When you have a player like Ruud, it is only natural that you should try and get him fit for a big game like this,' Stam told MUTV.

'Everyone at our club thinks there is a big chance he is going to play.'

It is the first time Stam has been back to Manchester since he was controversially dumped by Sir Alex Ferguson in 2001, barely a month after van Nistelrooy arrived.

Though he is looking forward to meeting up with some old friends, Stam is determined Milan will progress at his old club's expense.

Having risen to the top of Serie A courtesy of Saturday's 1-0 win over Cagliari, the six-times European champions are in confident mood, even though their own star striker Andriy Shevchenko has been ruled out with a broken cheekbone.

Coach Carlo Ancelotti has done plenty of homework on Ferguson's side and though United have conceded just five goals in their last 15 matches, he believes United's defence could prove to be a weak link.

'Their defence struggles if it is attacked quickly,' he said.

'It is essential not to let them set the pace of the game. We want to dictate the play, then the way they play could allow us to find more space.'

source (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=325749&cc=4716)

Did u guys notice that J.Stam & R.Ferdinand are playing the similar style? Anyway, tat's not the point. The point is I think J.Stam will like very much to prove Sir A.Ferguson about his "wrong" decision. However, as a Man. United supporter, we should never doubt our manager(s) or players (which can be a little bit hard =:p ), still I think we should hope that our defenders & attackers can prove their worthes tmr!!!

usjag_18
22-02-2005, 08:54 PM
One important note prior to the Milan game: Manchester United's Liam Miller, Gabriel Heinze and Paul Scholes are one booking away from suspension. :look:

Hope this will not happen to G.Heinze & P.Scholes, especially, both of them are very important to our team now. Moreover, this knock-out phase is SUPER important to us!!!

i think howard should change his jersey no. maybe can change his luck =:p

That time when I suggested it's a CURSE for those who used No.1 in Man. United (as T.Howard was doing damn well during his first yr using No.14) then suddenly when he changed to No.1, all his luck gone down. But when I said this, some people said I am crazy, supersitious and even worst is "FINDING excuses" for T.Howard. They must be crazy, why should I bother to find an excuse for him. I am really thinking, no matter what, we really have to admit that a soccer ball is round, even U got the skills, U still need 70% of LUCK! which can never denied!

Raul7
22-02-2005, 09:01 PM

Hope this will not happen to G.Heinze & P.Scholes, especially, both of them are very important to our team now. Moreover, this knock-out phase is SUPER important to us!!!

That time when I suggested it's a CURSE for those who used No.1 in Man. United (as T.Howard was doing damn well during his first yr using No.14) then suddenly when he changed to No.1, all his luck gone down. But when I said this, some people said I am crazy, supersitious and even worst is "FINDING excuses" for T.Howard. They must be crazy, why should I bother to find an excuse for him. I am really thinking, no matter what, we really have to admit that a soccer ball is round, even U got the skills, U still need 70% of LUCK! which can never denied!

ya, when the first season was wearing no.14 looks good but wear no.1 luck suay liao...
:s7:

Ronaldo_7
22-02-2005, 09:08 PM
yes man.. hope Scholesy and Heinze wun get booked tmr!! then we got more chance man.. :D

Ronaldo_7
22-02-2005, 09:09 PM
ya, when the first season was wearing no.14 looks good but wear no.1 luck suay liao...
:s7:

all ur fault lar!! take his number!! LOLZ.. no lar juz kidding one.. mai hatam me k? hahaha :s13:

:D

Raul7
22-02-2005, 09:13 PM
all ur fault lar!! take his number!! LOLZ.. no lar juz kidding one.. mai hatam me k? hahaha :s13:

:D

dun like that laaa...... :o smith should wear no.17. heheheee :D

Ronaldo_7
22-02-2005, 09:17 PM
17?? who wear number 17 now? why that number sia.. because of our Singapore Hero sibo? :s13:

Raul7
22-02-2005, 09:19 PM
17?? who wear number 17 now? why that number sia.. because of our Singapore Hero sibo? :s13:

hahahaha... smith was wearing no.17 back in Leeds if i'm nt wrong :) currently Liam Miller is taking 17?

Ronaldo7
22-02-2005, 09:36 PM
you are right :s7:

is anyone excited for the match on thur morning already ? i am :evil:

usjag_18
22-02-2005, 09:37 PM
Keane details Higbury tunnel fracas

Manchester United captain Roy Keane is willing to repeat his tunnel bust-up with Arsenal's Patrick Vieira if it means protecting a team-mate.
Keane clashed with midfield rival Vieira when the sides met at Highbury on February 1.

The Irishman stepped in to protect defender Gary Neville and United went on to win 4-2 despite Mikael Silvestre's sending-off.

Keane admits Neville may have been in the wrong too, but said: 'I came into the dressing room after the warm-up and heard that Vieira had gone after Gary Neville already.

'I'm usually first out in the tunnel, but I had a problem with my shorts and I was maybe fourth or fifth out and by the time I got down I saw Vieira getting right into Gary Neville again. I mean physically as well now. I don't mean verbally.

'I'd had enough of Vieira's behaviour and I would do what I did again tomorrow if I had to.

'It takes two to tango. Maybe Gary deserves to be chased up a tunnel every now and then - there would be a queue for him, probably. But you have to draw a line eventually.

'I just said 'That's it, I'm not having this'. That sort of behaviour I won't tolerate.'

source (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=325733&cc=4716)
********************************************************************************************

All I can say is THUMBS UP 4 our capt, R.Keane!!! P.Vieira is an odd-ball. Last time he's not like that, but recent yrs, he becoming more aggressive than he should be when towards opponents and somemore in the WRONG way.

Rgds,
O'

Raul7
22-02-2005, 09:52 PM

yeah me too :evil:

mclarenfan
22-02-2005, 10:02 PM

The last time we played AC Milan was 1969....now 2005.....The excitement is sky high...but i have mixed feelings regarding the absence of shevchenko.... feel happy and sad too...what the hell..

mclarenfan
22-02-2005, 10:04 PM
Keane details Higbury tunnel fracas

Manchester United captain Roy Keane is willing to repeat his tunnel bust-up with Arsenal's Patrick Vieira if it means protecting a team-mate.
Keane clashed with midfield rival Vieira when the sides met at Highbury on February 1.

The Irishman stepped in to protect defender Gary Neville and United went on to win 4-2 despite Mikael Silvestre's sending-off.

Keane admits Neville may have been in the wrong too, but said: 'I came into the dressing room after the warm-up and heard that Vieira had gone after Gary Neville already.

'I'm usually first out in the tunnel, but I had a problem with my shorts and I was maybe fourth or fifth out and by the time I got down I saw Vieira getting right into Gary Neville again. I mean physically as well now. I don't mean verbally.

'I'd had enough of Vieira's behaviour and I would do what I did again tomorrow if I had to.

'It takes two to tango. Maybe Gary deserves to be chased up a tunnel every now and then - there would be a queue for him, probably. But you have to draw a line eventually.

'I just said 'That's it, I'm not having this'. That sort of behaviour I won't tolerate.'

source (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=325733&cc=4716)
********************************************************************************************

All I can say is THUMBS UP 4 our capt, R.Keane!!! P.Vieira is an odd-ball. Last time he's not like that, but recent yrs, he becoming more aggressive than he should be when towards opponents and somemore in the WRONG way.

Rgds,
O'

Reyes -" Bad people...." :D

MatrixFanatic
22-02-2005, 10:24 PM
The last time we played AC Milan was 1969....now 2005.....The excitement is sky high...but i have mixed feelings regarding the absence of shevchenko.... feel happy and sad too...what the hell..

Remember last time played Milan was in a friendly last year? :s11:

usjag_18
22-02-2005, 11:04 PM
Remember last time played Milan was in a friendly last year? :s11:
He meant competition wise. Friendly doesn't really count as important. Moreover, we got a lot of key players are not playing against AC milan @ that time.

usjag_18
22-02-2005, 11:07 PM
yeah me too :evil:

Excited until tonite none of our biz, I also excited! Heart like going to jump out man. :evil:

Raul7
22-02-2005, 11:26 PM
Excited until tonite none of our biz, I also excited! Heart like going to jump out man. :evil:

hahahaha....

usjag_18
22-02-2005, 11:37 PM
hahahaha....
Really lah, bro. I really exciting till while I am typing this posting, my heart is still thumping man.

Raul7
22-02-2005, 11:39 PM
Really lah, bro. I really exciting till while I am typing this posting, my heart is still thumping man.

hahaha..dun like that la dude...u make me heart jumping liao....cant wait for tml nite.... :s13:

usjag_18
22-02-2005, 11:59 PM
hahaha..dun like that la dude...u make me heart jumping liao....cant wait for tml nite.... :s13:

Hahaha, I guess no one can wait for thurs' match... :s13:
Ermm... First day got R.Madrid vs Juventus and Bayern Munich vs Arsenal tat make me excited. Second day dun need 2 say liao, of cos, it's my two favourite clubs, Man. United & Barca vs AC Milan & Chelsea respectively. And for usual, Man United will be my 1st priority.

Anyway, did U guys notice one thing, this yr CL is the first time that ALL 4 English teams got into last 16. :s13: Last time, it's always left with Man. United nia. UNtil previous, Claudio brought Chelsea into last 2yrs to important stages. *Sigh* I still pity him. Being treated in such a way in Chelsea. R.Abramovich is a SOB, just like Perez. DIsrespect human beings. Tot they are KING OR GOD! Kaoz...
Since Liverpool a little bit dropped behind, we - Man. United- is the only English club doing better/well representing England. But den, how did English FA treated us? Treated us like dirt. Lower our defending chances by making R.Ferdinand to play NO FOOTBALL for nothing for 8 long months! Stupid English FA. Nonsensical idiotics people man. If Man United didn't get D.Beckham from London, will he be one of the top players for England now. Still keep stopping England's clubs to get players from all over the places. This will only caused England trouble!

Rgds,
O'

Raul7
23-02-2005, 12:04 AM
Hahaha, I guess no one can wait for thurs' match... :s13:
Ermm... First day got R.Madrid vs Juventus and Bayern Munich vs Arsenal tat make me excited. Second day dun need 2 say liao, of cos, it's my two favourite clubs, Man. United & Barca vs AC Milan & Chelsea respectively. And for usual, Man United will be my 1st priority.

Anyway, did U guys notice one thing, this yr CL is the first time that ALL 4 English teams got into last 16. :s13: Last time, it's always left with Man. United nia. UNtil previous, Claudio brought Chelsea into last 2yrs to important stages. *Sigh* I still pity him. Being treated in such a way in Chelsea. R.Abramovich is a SOB, just like Perez. DIsrespect human beings. Tot they are KING OR GOD! Kaoz...
Since Liverpool a little bit dropped behind, we - Man. United- is the only English club doing better/well representing England. But den, how did English FA treated us? Treated us like dirt. Lower our defending chances by making R.Ferdinand to play NO FOOTBALL for nothing for 8 long months! Stupid English FA. Nonsensical idiotics people man. If Man United didn't get D.Beckham from London, will he be one of the top players for England now. Still keep stopping England's clubs to get players from all over the places. This will only caused England trouble!

Rgds,
O'

i think perez dun have that kind of $ that roman has... if he got such $ madrid can also go play cm and build dream team liao.... :s7: i hope they can use some local talents...but at madrid not many gd youth ard also....

usjag_18
23-02-2005, 12:14 AM
i think perez dun have that kind of $ that roman has... if he got such $ madrid can also go play cm and build dream team liao.... :s7: i hope they can use some local talents...but at madrid not many gd youth ard also....
Raul and Guti are from Real Madrid youth team if I am not remember wrongly. Anyway, still I think Perez is as ridiculous as Abramovich. One is using his own company's $, another is using the city of Madrid's $. Both are ridiculous and thinking of $$$ and nothing but $$$.

Anyway, last time, I saw one article said that previously, R.Abramovich intend to purchase Man United or Liverpool one. BUt due to the STRONG SUPPORTERS for these two clubs(since supporters can make sorta of at least 40% of the choices for these two clubs). He decided to give up. Also duno is it true or not. But one thing for sure, I glad he didn't come to Man. United. If he comes to Man. United, I think we will be even disliked more by others. Den we will be said by others as SNOBBISH B*ST*AR*.

Ronaldo_7
23-02-2005, 12:16 AM
haha.. yeah Claudio really pitiful.. damn stressful in the seat.. most of the time see him on paper sia.. got match no match also got him haha.. normally those upper one dun care one.. they provide $$$ and want to see instant results.. patience damn thin one.. sux!

Raul7
23-02-2005, 12:22 AM
Raul and Guti are from Real Madrid youth team if I am not remember wrongly. Anyway, still I think Perez is as ridiculous as Abramovich. One is using his own company's $, another is using the city of Madrid's $. Both are ridiculous and thinking of $$$ and nothing but $$$.

Anyway, last time, I saw one article said that previously, R.Abramovich intend to purchase Man United or Liverpool one. BUt due to the STRONG SUPPORTERS for these two clubs(since supporters can make sorta of at least 40% of the choices for these two clubs). He decided to give up. Also duno is it true or not. But one thing for sure, I glad he didn't come to Man. United. If he comes to Man. United, I think we will be even disliked more by others. Den we will be said by others as SNOBBISH B*ST*AR*.

yup. both from youth team bah...nt sure for guti (anyway who cares abt him) raul confirm.... hahahaa... i first saw raul play was back in 1996, sibei skill...hahaha, but now i think he need a hair cut... :s13:

usjag_18
23-02-2005, 12:31 AM
haha.. yeah Claudio really pitiful.. damn stressful in the seat.. most of the time see him on paper sia.. got match no match also got him haha.. normally those upper one dun care one.. they provide $$$ and want to see instant results.. patience damn thin one.. sux!
Man. United is as pity as Claudio. JUst cannot stop thinking how England FA treated Man. United & R.Ferdinand that time due to the drug case!
Cursing and swearing together with my frens about this matter!

Btw, check this out (http://www.thefa.com/TheFA/Disciplinary/NewsAndFeatures/Postings/2005/02/Cudicini_AppealWithdrawn.htm). Unbelievable!!! Just 1 match suspension! Those idiots from English FA should knocked their heads into the wall!!!

Ronaldo_7
23-02-2005, 12:47 AM
Man. United is as pity as Claudio. JUst cannot stop thinking how England FA treated Man. United & R.Ferdinand that time due to the drug case!
Cursing and swearing together with my frens about this matter!

Btw, check this out (http://www.thefa.com/TheFA/Disciplinary/NewsAndFeatures/Postings/2005/02/Cudicini_AppealWithdrawn.htm). Unbelievable!!! Just 1 match suspension! Those idiots from English FA should knocked their heads into the wall!!!

what the hell... they seem to be very soft man.. sometimes alot match sometimes a few match.. what sia they doing.. yeah Rio that case damn poorly handled.. sux man.. if nt Man Utd might nt be 2nd liaoz.. :evil:

Raul7
23-02-2005, 12:56 AM
what the hell... they seem to be very soft man.. sometimes alot match sometimes a few match.. what sia they doing.. yeah Rio that case damn poorly handled.. sux man.. if nt Man Utd might nt be 2nd liaoz.. :evil:

ya loh....basket...... :s27:

Raul7
23-02-2005, 12:59 AM
Sir Alex Ferguson has hinted he will put Ruud van Nistelrooy on the substitutes' bench for the UEFA Champions League tie with Milan.

Van Nistelrooy has not played for Manchester United since the end of November due to an Achilles problem.

The Holland ace has recovered from the injury and has been in full training for the past week.

He has been saved for Wednesday's second round, first leg clash with Milan but the question mark is whether van Nistelrooy starts at Old Trafford.

United boss Ferguson is delighted to have van Nistelrooy available again but is in a quandary about picking the hit-man from the start.

Van Nistelrooy's Champions League record - he has scored 36 goals in 37 games for The Red Devils - is the argument in favour of him starting but Ferguson feels lack of match fitness may make leaving his talisman on the bench the sensible decision.

"It's a big decision I have got to take," said Ferguson. "Hopefully I'll get it right.

"I have to decide whether he is sharp enough after three months out. His ability in games like this makes him a big shout.

"His record is fantastic. He is the best in Europe. His record is incredible ever since he joined Manchester United. He is a big-game player.

"I have no fears about him but there is just a question mark with him having been out for three months.

"The pace of the game early on may mean it is better to have him as a substitute. So that is a decision I have to take."

Ferguson, for the first time in nearly four months, is spoilt for choice in attack, with Alan Smith and Louis Saha also fit for selection, with the manager buoyed by being in such an enviable position again.

He added: "There's no doubt having all four of them fit is a big bonus.

"We have handled it well with Wayne Rooney as our only striker recently but I now have far bigger options."

usjag_18
23-02-2005, 01:31 AM
check this out (http://www.fifa.com/en/mens/index/0,2527,105276,00.html?articleid=105276)

AC Milan intends to retire No.3 for Paolo Maldini! Coolx :D

I hope Man. United can do the same thing towards R.Giggs too. Even though, I admit that R.Keane is the spirtual leader of Man. United since he joined our club. However, it's really special for R.Giggs's case. He joined us since young and his abilities really shocking for other clubs. Hope Man United can think about this.

Rgds,
O'

Ronaldo_7
23-02-2005, 01:41 AM
check this out (http://www.fifa.com/en/mens/index/0,2527,105276,00.html?articleid=105276)

I hope Man. United can do the same thing towards R.Giggs too. Even though, I admit that R.Keane is the spirtual leader of Man. United since he joined our club. However, it's really special for R.Giggs's case. He joined us since young and his abilities really shocking for other clubs. Hope Man United can think about this.

Rgds,
O'

Wow! great link there! Maldini is one of the legendary footballer ever found in the game of football man..when he finally decided to depart.. im sure the streets of Milan will be flooded man.. a wonderful player ever to grace the world of soccer.. rox man.. :D

as for the ryan giggs thingy, i hope it will come true. but dun be too hopeful as i feel it is more or less not going to happen bah.. but no matter one.. GIGGSY will be one player that will always be in the heart of all Man Utd Fans!! :)

usjag_18
23-02-2005, 01:42 AM
Sorry RVN, checked again @ UEFA.com, there's some mistakes leh. Only L.Miller & G.Heinze got 2 YC. In fact, P.Scholes only 1 YC. hehehe... =:p
Anyway, never mind, I believe in G.Heinze will calm himself down before he do anything silly.

Raul7
23-02-2005, 07:35 AM

Rgds,
O'

ya,they confirm will retire the no. 3 in Milan....hahahaha.... :)

Raul7
23-02-2005, 07:38 AM
Wow! great link there! Maldini is one of the legendary footballer ever found in the game of football man..when he finally decided to depart.. im sure the streets of Milan will be flooded man.. a wonderful player ever to grace the world of soccer.. rox man.. :D

as for the ryan giggs thingy, i hope it will come true. but dun be too hopeful as i feel it is more or less not going to happen bah.. but no matter one.. GIGGSY will be one player that will always be in the heart of all Man Utd Fans!! :)

yes...........hope Utd will retire his no. 11 but dun knw the management will do it or not ? :s11:

cracker
23-02-2005, 08:26 AM
retiring of jersey no ?

trying to follow NBA ?

usjag_18
23-02-2005, 08:30 AM
retiring of jersey no ?

trying to follow NBA ?
No larh, last time in soccer already got such things liao. Not trying to follow NBA larh. Why follow NBA? Soccer is soccer, basketball is basketball.

Even though 3 out of 4 predictions of mine are wrong, but I am glad that Liverpool cruise thru ytd's match. Seriously, even though I predicted them to lose, but really glad they win. Reasons? Because I DISLIKE German's clubs! All of them are playing defending games, so boring, just watching those post-matches' review, I can just fallen aslp in front of the TV. B.Munich is a more daring team nowadays, esp. after they got R.Makaay. I think R.Makaay will b suitable in EPL too. GOt the fast pace.

usjag_18
23-02-2005, 08:51 AM
IDIOTIC Beckhams.

Following a paragraph, I extract from source (http://www.eonline.com/News/Items/0,1,15977,00.html): -
However, the British press has been having a field day with the name after language experts revealed that Cruz is generally used as an old-fashioned girl's name in Spanish.

"I think it is quite a stupid name, frankly," Lola Oria, a Spanish language tutor at Oxford University, told the BBC.

I think D.Beckham & his wife, V.Beckham really never think for their sons when giving them the names. Brooklyn & Romeo are still quite alright, but the problem is what if Romeo is not handsome @ all and Brooklyn will be acting like those idiotic people in Brooklyn who always getting into trouble of LAW? Then somemore, this time CRUZ :s11:
What the heck are they thinking. *sigh* other than $$$, can't they even give their youngest son a better name? Kaoz... Can't believe this idiotic person used to be a player for Man. United. Moreover, he's so-called one of the best players :s7:

Rgds,
O'

MatrixFanatic
23-02-2005, 09:24 AM
Having such names will attract attention what. They are after all celebrities.

TOKARA
23-02-2005, 10:17 AM
IDIOTIC Beckhams.

Following a paragraph, I extract from source (http://www.eonline.com/News/Items/0,1,15977,00.html): -
However, the British press has been having a field day with the name after language experts revealed that Cruz is generally used as an old-fashioned girl's name in Spanish.

"I think it is quite a stupid name, frankly," Lola Oria, a Spanish language tutor at Oxford University, told the BBC.

I think D.Beckham & his wife, V.Beckham really never think for their sons when giving them the names. Brooklyn & Romeo are still quite alright, but the problem is what if Romeo is not handsome @ all and Brooklyn will be acting like those idiotic people in Brooklyn who always getting into trouble of LAW? Then somemore, this time CRUZ :s11:
What the heck are they thinking. *sigh* other than $$$, can't they even give their youngest son a better name? Kaoz... Can't believe this idiotic person used to be a player for Man. United. Moreover, he's so-called one of the best players :s7:

Rgds,
O'

so whats yer name bud? FULL NAME please?

Cheers,

MatrixFanatic
23-02-2005, 10:25 AM
so whats yer name bud? FULL NAME please?

Cheers,

You a beckham fan? :o

TOKARA
23-02-2005, 10:27 AM
You a beckham fan? :o

i'm no fan, purely a fan of a beautiful game call soccer, but i got low tolerance for azzholes in life, if yer know what i mean.

MatrixFanatic
23-02-2005, 10:29 AM
i'm no fan, purely a fan of a beautiful game call soccer, but i got low tolerance for azzholes in life, if yer know what i mean.

:eek: Don't get so worked up.

TOKARA
23-02-2005, 10:33 AM
All i see is a man, a father a dad or whatever yer call it in the name of yer reglion...naming his children, now the question is, who are yer to judge bud?

Can I call one's dad AN IDIOT jus because his/her name wasnt given good enough? Go think bout it.

Cheers.

mclarenfan
23-02-2005, 10:55 AM
checkout some so and so names...

+Woodgate
+Southgate
+Billgates
+Djemba Djemba
+Lua Lua

....nowadays names dont surprise me anymore..... :D

TOKARA
23-02-2005, 11:03 AM
buddy, the majority yer posted are LASTNAME eh.

cutieboy86
23-02-2005, 11:06 AM
hu cares abt names... wan to see is their skills in soccer

cutieboy86
23-02-2005, 11:37 AM
FERGUSON WANTS YOUNG STARS TO SHINE
Sir Alex Ferguson has urged Manchester United to seize the moment and overcome six-times European Cup winners AC Milan at Old Trafford on Wednesday night.
The Rossoneri’s first competitive clash with United for 36 years marks the biggest test so far for Ferguson’s latest Red Devils and another step up for Wayne Rooney and Cristiano Ronaldo.

At just 19 and 20, Rooney and Ronaldo should have at least a decade to emulate United’s 1999 Champions League-winning vintage.

But Ferguson is determined not to let his brilliant young attackers miss out on opportunities now in the hope they will eventually arrive at some point in the future.

“Just because a lot of my players still have their futures in front of them, it doesn’t mean you should ignore days like these,” he said.

“Tomorrow may never come. We have an opportunity to win this cup this year, no question about that.

“We have been equipped to win the tournament for quite a few years now, but this year we are particularly capable of doing it.

“With the maturity we see every week in Ronaldo and Rooney, the return of Ruud van Nistelrooy and the form of Roy Keane, Paul Scholes and Ryan Giggs, we must have a fantastic chance.

“AC Milan represent a big hurdle for us, but they will be thinking exactly the same.

“What we need is a high performance level and a little bit of luck. Hopefully we will get both of them.”

With eight Premiership titles and five FA Cup wins behind him, Ferguson has nothing to prove on the domestic scene but the lack of consistent success on the European stage gnaws away at the Scot.

Since Ole Gunnar Solskjaer’s injury-time winner handed United the trophy in Barcelona six seasons ago, Ferguson’s team have won just a single knock-out tie in the competition, and then the two-legged triumph over Deportivo La Coruna in 2002 was followed immediately by a semi-final exit to Bayer Leverkusen that ranks among the most disappointing results of Ferguson’s entire 18-year Old Trafford reign.

Van Nistelrooy was on the scoresheet during the first leg of that tie, part of his astonishing club record 36 goals in 37 European appearances for United since his £18.5million move from PSV Eindhoven.

It is that astonishing statistic that has left Ferguson facing one of his biggest selection dilemmas as he ponders whether to pitch Van Nistelrooy straight back into action after three months out with an Achilles injury.

The Red Devils boss has proved already this season he is prepared to let an anticipated adrenalin rush counteract a lack of match sharpness by selecting both Rio Ferdinand and Rooney for first team duty without the benefit of a warm-up game following lengthy absences.

So, the odds are on Van Nistelrooy being part of his starting line-up even though Ferguson claims to be still mulling over the decision in his mind.

“Ruud is the best striker in Europe,” said Ferguson.

“His record since joining Manchester United is incredible. He is a big game player, so that is not a fear.

“What I have to judge is whether he will struggle with the early pace after being out for so long.

“His ability puts him in with a big shout but it is a major decision.”

Both Van Nistelrooy and Rooney have made their mark in European combat this term.

Rooney demolished Fenerbahce in September with a sensational debut hat-trick, while Van Nistelrooy went one better five weeks later when he netted all United’s goals in a 4-1 win over Sparta Prague.

Milan’s last appearance at the Theatre of Dreams is remembered only for the turgid nature of their goalless final with Juventus which they eventually won on penalties.

A repeat of that no score draw is a distinct possibility, especially as the visitors will be without European Footballer of the Year Andriy Shevchenko.

Ferguson though believes a capacity crowd could be pleasantly surprised with the excitement on offer.

“Milan have great experience in defence but they also have options in attack,” said Ferguson.

“The injury to Andriy Shevchenko is a loss but it would be worse if they didn’t have such quality to bring in.

“They could push Kaka further forward and choose Rui Costa, or they could select Serginho or Jon Dahl Tomasson. They are all full internationals with incredible experience.

“I am pretty sure Milan will try to win the game and they certainly know we are going to attack them, so it could be more open than many people think.”

Manchester United (from): Carroll, Howard, G Neville, P Neville, Ferdinand, Silvestre, Brown, Heinze, Fortune, Ronaldo, Scholes, Keane, Miller, Giggs, Smith, Saha, Rooney, van Nistelrooy, Bellion, Spector, Jones, Rossi

mclarenfan
23-02-2005, 12:10 PM
Man utd is such a big club ...SAF has been at the club for nearly 2 decades now.... but we have only won 2 Champion League cup.... thats not a good record ....Look at liverpool - won 4 times... :s27:

mclarenfan
23-02-2005, 12:24 PM
Champions League Winners (over the years) (http://www.krysstal.com/ecup.html)

other English teams-
Nottingham Forest win 2 times
Aston Villa win 1 time

want to know where Nottingham Forest are now?
click here (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/n/nottm_forest/default.stm)

Funny how time goes by.... :o

MatrixFanatic
23-02-2005, 02:46 PM
Leeds is just like Nottingham Forest, but Leeds more jia lat.

cracker
23-02-2005, 03:06 PM
Man utd is such a big club ...SAF has been at the club for nearly 2 decades now.... but we have only won 2 Champion League cup.... thats not a good record ....Look at liverpool - won 4 times... :s27:

Under the mgt of Fergie, MU had only the Cup Winner Cup (1991) and CHampion League Winner (1999). Unless u included the european cup won by Sir Matts Busby in 1968.

travmufc
23-02-2005, 03:35 PM

ferguson himself already declared that for a club like us, we should have lift the european cup a few more times. but its not easy man. not only must u have a excellent team, but also a bit of luck throughout.

Ronaldo7
23-02-2005, 04:08 PM
i hope fergie can retire with another european cup :s8:

usjag_18
23-02-2005, 04:58 PM
I am definitely not an a**hole like what U said. I am just commenting in what I think & sharing my thinking. I dun have to answer ur questions like what's my name. Anyway, my name is Cean-C, dun think U know how to pronounce it anyway. Btw, if U dun like what I comments, dun bother with what I said, it's my business for what I said, I dun really have to answer ur STUPID question but since U are so interested, I shall tell U. And U are more A**HOLE than me! BEcause I am just commenting @ what I am saying, but U are scolding me rudely!

MatrixFanatic
23-02-2005, 05:01 PM
I sense a fight coming soon. :eek:

usjag_18
23-02-2005, 05:08 PM
All i see is a man, a father a dad or whatever yer call it in the name of yer reglion...naming his children, now the question is, who are yer to judge bud?

Can I call one's dad AN IDIOT jus because his/her name wasnt given good enough? Go think bout it.

Cheers.

In the first place, why are U so pi**ed off with what I said? I am not the first person to comments that they are stupid and silly. Btw, they didn't name him based on their religion lor. And if they did care of their religions, thjey will long named their kids in christianity names. Btw, CRUZ, ROMEO (maybe Romeo) and BROOKLYN, none of this got anything to do with religion. And also, out of these 3 names, other than Romeo got to do with English writer, W.Shakespear, nothing of these 3 names got to do with religion and England! So please dun b so worked up!

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
23-02-2005, 05:18 PM
:s13: no larh, I won't fight one larh. In the first place, I dun think I am wrong. I just feel pity for their kids. U guys will never understand some people with names that being laughing stocks in front of frens. Dun think he's right in this thing. Moreover, I am not toking about soccer now. I am just saying what I feel to other soccer fans.

cracker
23-02-2005, 06:07 PM

sch holiday had begun ?

cutieboy86
23-02-2005, 06:11 PM
usjag sis, dun be too angry... dun care abt them...

cutieboy86
23-02-2005, 06:12 PM
Rio: We're In That Winning Groove

Rio Ferdinand insists he and his team-mates are well aware of the size of the task they face against AC Milan, but he is confident in the team's ability to get a positive result.

The Reds have lost just one of their last seventeen league and Cup games - the semi-final Carling Cup second leg defeat to Chelsea - conceding just four goals.

Ferdinand likens United's current run of form to that of 2003 when they came from behind to snatch the Premiership title from Arsenal's grasp thanks to unbeaten 18-game run.

"It's taken us a while to reach the level of consistency that we wanted and that we needed to be at," admitted the England international. "But as we're seeing week in week out, I think we've reached that level now.

"During my season first here when we won the league we went on a great run towards the end of the season and were formidable both home and away.

"Obviously we lost out to Real Madrid in the Champions League but our Premiership form was fantastic and I think we're in that same kind of groove this season.

"We've been doing well in the league and continue to pick up three points when we require them every week. Hopefully that will continue for a long period of time and we can take that form into the Champions League as well.

"People have asked me who I would have liked us to get in the draw," added Ferdinand. "But I don't think it really matters at this stage of the competition.

"All of the teams that reach the last 16 of the European Cup are going to be of a high standard and all of them will pose different problems in each game. So I didn't have any preferences.

"AC Milan have got great traditions and a great history just like ourselves. It makes for a great tie and I'm sure the fans and people involved at both clubs are eagerly anticipating a great game."

Ferdinand was part of the Leeds United side that reached that semi-finals of the Champions League back four years ago. The defender has great memories of that particular European campaign and is determined to go one better this time round.

"It would be fantastic to win it," insisted Ferdinand. "I remember feeling quietly confident when I was at Leeds after we'd played out a 0-0 draw at home to Valencia [in the first leg of the semi-final.] But it was a totally different game when we went over there and they played us off the park.

"Those kind of experiences stand you in good stead for the kind of game we've got with Milan and make you want to achieve more and strive on to win the Cup.

"You don't need any kind of lift or push in the right direction when this kind of game comes along, and no matter what the result is here at Old Trafford, we know we're going to have to go to Milan and play to the best of our form."

cutieboy86
23-02-2005, 06:15 PM
Roo: This Is Why I joined
Wayne Rooney hit back at the Everton boo-boys - insisting he is glad he joined Manchester United. The England star was taunted by home fans on his return to Goodison on Saturday. Roon faces AC Milan in the Champions League tonight. He said: "You won't take part in these games at Everton. That's why you move to a big club like United."
Neil Custis, The Sun

Hero Of The Siro
Wayne Rooney has vowed to dump AC Milan out of the Champions League in their own backyard. The Manchester United striker is the biggest threat to the Italian champions at Old Trafford tonight. But Rooney has set his sights on the second leg of this last-16 tie at the San Siro in a fortnight. The England star, 19, said: "I've never been. It's one of those place you just want to play at. If we get past Milan we've got a great chance of lifting the trophy."
Neil Custis, The Sun

Carroll In Deal Row
Manchester United keeper Roy Carroll goes into tonight’s clash with AC Milan after rejecting a second new contract offer. Carroll, who was hit by a coin at Everton on Saturday, now looks certain to leave Old Trafford in the summer. United's current No.1 is unhappy the second and latest offer from Old Trafford is based on pay-per-play conditions.
Neil Custis, The Sun

Raul7
23-02-2005, 07:14 PM
i hope fergie can retire with another european cup :s8:

hope so also...will be his retirement gift :)

TOKARA
23-02-2005, 07:21 PM
I am definitely not an a**hole like what U said. I am just commenting in what I think & sharing my thinking. I dun have to answer ur questions like what's my name. Anyway, my name is Cean-C, dun think U know how to pronounce it anyway. Btw, if U dun like what I comments, dun bother with what I said, it's my business for what I said, I dun really have to answer ur STUPID question but since U are so interested, I shall tell U. And U are more A**HOLE than me! BEcause I am just commenting @ what I am saying, but U are scolding me rudely!

ya i dont think i be able to pronounce such a name when i asked for a FULL NAME, do yer ever read in the first place, Cean-C? i pressume yer a chinese....a hongkee perhaps? the fact that hongkee usually give a nice weirdo name to oneself to make themselves look cool, its known worldwide, they practically call themselves any thing that can be found from their dictionary or make out of their own.

Cheers.

MatrixFanatic
23-02-2005, 07:23 PM
sch holiday had begun ?

Waiting for O levels results. :(

Ronaldo_7
23-02-2005, 07:24 PM

i think its almost here.. hahaha

MatrixFanatic
23-02-2005, 07:25 PM
Roo: This Is Why I joined
Wayne Rooney hit back at the Everton boo-boys - insisting he is glad he joined Manchester United. The England star was taunted by home fans on his return to Goodison on Saturday. Roon faces AC Milan in the Champions League tonight. He said: "You won't take part in these games at Everton. That's why you move to a big club like United."
Neil Custis, The Sun

Hero Of The Siro
Wayne Rooney has vowed to dump AC Milan out of the Champions League in their own backyard. The Manchester United striker is the biggest threat to the Italian champions at Old Trafford tonight. But Rooney has set his sights on the second leg of this last-16 tie at the San Siro in a fortnight. The England star, 19, said: "I've never been. It's one of those place you just want to play at. If we get past Milan we've got a great chance of lifting the trophy."
Neil Custis, The Sun

Carroll In Deal Row
Manchester United keeper Roy Carroll goes into tonight’s clash with AC Milan after rejecting a second new contract offer. Carroll, who was hit by a coin at Everton on Saturday, now looks certain to leave Old Trafford in the summer. United's current No.1 is unhappy the second and latest offer from Old Trafford is based on pay-per-play conditions.
Neil Custis, The Sun

I personally think Ronaldo is more of a threat than Rooney. :o

TOKARA
23-02-2005, 07:25 PM
In the first place, why are U so pi**ed off with what I said? I am not the first person to comments that they are stupid and silly. Btw, they didn't name him based on their religion lor. And if they did care of their religions, thjey will long named their kids in christianity names. Btw, CRUZ, ROMEO (maybe Romeo) and BROOKLYN, none of this got anything to do with religion. And also, out of these 3 names, other than Romeo got to do with English writer, W.Shakespear, nothing of these 3 names got to do with religion and England! So please dun b so worked up!

Rgds,
O'

yer english is so crap, go read what i have typed before u hit the "send" button". TOTALLY way off course. Start reading today, kid. Get yerself into a good habit, yer might just go far with some better english, Cean-C.

Cheers.
*Not trying to pick a fight here, at 3am GMT in the morning, i aint got time for fight. i am merely wondering, wheres everyone's sensitivities...have u heard of the word RESPECT?

Ronaldo_7
23-02-2005, 07:28 PM
I personally think Ronaldo is more of a threat than Rooney. :o

haha.. yeah.. Cristiano appears to be the more dangerous one :)

Raul7
23-02-2005, 07:34 PM
haha.. yeah.. Cristiano appears to be the more dangerous one :)

yeah..he is improving every games that he played... :) will be a world class player in the near future and will be better than Figo in Portugal team imo... :)

cutieboy86
23-02-2005, 09:22 PM
i really sensin a fight goin to start soon... and the whole ting started cos of TOKARA... he is like juz cum in then suddenly shoot usjag_18 off... a veri rude person and frm wat i haf read, tokara is tokin no sense... if u all wan to argue, argue in other place and not tis thread...

OKK77
23-02-2005, 09:32 PM
usjag sis, dun be too angry... dun care abt them...

Eh, Whiskey-Tango-Foxtrot. I didn't know there is a female in here.

OKK77
23-02-2005, 09:33 PM
yeah..he is improving every games that he played... :) will be a world class player in the near future and will be better than Figo in Portugal team imo... :)

But it was damn disappointing when he went off-form for a few games during early mid-season.

Anyway, good luck to us. I love the Italian red devils but not as much as the English ones.

Raul7
23-02-2005, 09:34 PM

what a Whiskey-Tango-Foxtrot :s13: ...... i was shocked also... :eek:

cutieboy86
23-02-2005, 09:45 PM
But it was damn disappointing when he went off-form for a few games during early mid-season.

Anyway, good luck to us. I love the Italian red devils but not as much as the English ones.

i tink it all thx to the break given to ronaldo by ferguson... didnt u ppl realise after ronaldo go for a few wks break, he cum back playin beta than b4 he go for break

Raul7
23-02-2005, 09:55 PM
i tink it all thx to the break given to ronaldo by ferguson... didnt u ppl realise after ronaldo go for a few wks break, he cum back playin beta than b4 he go for break

yup..... :s13:

rza29
23-02-2005, 10:25 PM
ferguson is the master in handling his players! Man Utd prevail tonite!!!

MatrixFanatic
23-02-2005, 10:40 PM
ferguson is the master in handling his players! Man Utd prevail tonite!!!

You are pro. 2000 registered and only 77 post.

Anyway, Usjag is a female? :eek: Doesn't sound like one from the she types. :o

Raul7
23-02-2005, 10:43 PM
You are pro. 2000 registered and only 77 post.

Anyway, Usjag is a female? :eek: Doesn't sound like one from the she types. :o

hahaha..maybe he hardly comes into forum :)

usjag_18
23-02-2005, 11:46 PM
ya i dont think i be able to pronounce such a name when i asked for a FULL NAME, do yer ever read in the first place, Cean-C? i pressume yer a chinese....a hongkee perhaps? the fact that hongkee usually give a nice weirdo name to oneself to make themselves look cool, its known worldwide, they practically call themselves any thing that can be found from their dictionary or make out of their own.

Cheers.

In the first place, I am a CHINESE and PROUD to admit I am a CHINESE! And one more thing, I didn't choose this NAME! It's given to me by my father and if it's special as it's sorta of translate from chinese to english, not because I wanna to have a weirdo name for myself to make myself look COOLX since I am not coolx! My full name is TAN CEAN-C, which I am not afraid to admit! UNbelievable, what's wrong with you. I am just telling others how I felt about this issue. And I believe this forum's purpose is to allow people to speak up their minds! If U cannot accept it, then it's your business!

Anyway, guys, YES, I am a GAL! And I have been trying so hard to hide it and thanks to my buddy, cutieboy, my secret is OUT! :frus:
Tot if I can hide my real identity, I can just type anything I like. So dun have to hide every little emotional inside me. But now, I think I have to go back to be more LADY-LIKE! Can't believe it man, thanks to one person who kept finding faults on me and finally, my identity is expose due to my buddy who's trying to calm me down....Arghhh.... :frus:

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHh!!!! I m going nuts, why must this TOKARA finding faults on me! I am just typing watever I like here and he must come and disturbed me!!! Making me so angry!!! *sobbing*
Cannot even have my little heaven over here! I am going to avoid here from now onwards!!!

usjag_18
23-02-2005, 11:48 PM
Yes, I am a gal!!!~

Raul7, MatrixFanatic, and OKK77, I am a GAL!!!! Can't believe it... Why can't gals like soccer? Didn't U guys watch FOOTBALL CRAZY? Aint Collette WOng a woman? ermmm....*scratching head*

Ronaldo_7
23-02-2005, 11:54 PM
In the first place, I am a CHINESE and PROUD to admit I am a CHINESE! And one more thing, I didn't choose this NAME! It's given to me by my father and if it's special as it's sorta of translate from chinese to english, not because I wanna to have a weirdo name for myself to make myself look COOLX since I am not coolx! My full name is TAN CEAN-C, which I am not afraid to admit! UNbelievable, what's wrong with you. I am just telling others how I felt about this issue. And I believe this forum's purpose is to allow people to speak up their minds! If U cannot accept it, then it's your business!

Anyway, guys, YES, I am a GAL! And I have been trying so hard to hide it and thanks to my buddy, cutieboy, my secret is OUT! :frus:
Tot if I can hide my real identity, I can just type anything I like. So dun have to hide every little emotional inside me. But now, I think I have to go back to be more LADY-LIKE! Can't believe it man, thanks to one person who kept finding faults on me and finally, my identity is expose due to my buddy who's trying to calm me down....Arghhh.... :frus:

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHh!!!! I m going nuts, why must this TOKARA finding faults on me! I am just typing watever I like here and he must come and disturbed me!!! Making me so angry!!! *sobbing*
Cannot even have my little heaven over here! I am going to avoid here from now onwards!!!

haha.. relax relax!! cool it! haha.. hmmm its abit surprising to know that you are a gal bah.. haha.. sure gers can also support football.. no qualms abt that :)

TOKARA
24-02-2005, 12:13 AM

who the fark give a damn whether yer a gal or a guy? be reminded this isnt irc?! prolly at yer age, yer think yer right, and yer can just blah as and when yer happy and when yer alittle older like me, prolly yer might just understand alittle and appreciate the word RESPECT.

on yea, nice name yer got.

Cheers.

usjag_18
24-02-2005, 12:22 AM
who the fark give a damn whether yer a gal or a guy? be reminded this isnt irc?! prolly at yer age, yer think yer right, and yer can just blah as and when yer happy and when yer alittle older like me, prolly yer might just understand alittle and appreciate the word RESPECT.

on yea, nice name yer got.

Cheers.
*slient mode*

cutieboy86
24-02-2005, 12:25 AM
juz shut the damn up TOKARA and dun juz cum in here and shoot other ppl off and sayin ppl asshole, rude, givin disrespect to other ppl name, tellin ppl their eng sux etc... we dun welcum u here

OKK77
24-02-2005, 12:25 AM
Yes, I am a gal!!!~

Raul7, MatrixFanatic, and OKK77, I am a GAL!!!! Can't believe it... Why can't gals like soccer? Didn't U guys watch FOOTBALL CRAZY? Aint Collette WOng a woman? ermmm....*scratching head*

[OT] Actually, you did quite a bad job of hiding your femininity. I simply assumed you were just another weird-sounding guy.

TOKARA, just stop it. She wasn't very nice to call the Beckhams idiotic, but you aren't better either.

usjag_18
24-02-2005, 12:30 AM
[OT] Actually, you did quite a bad job of hiding your femininity. I simply assumed you were just another weird-sounding guy.

TOKARA, just stop it. She wasn't very nice to call the Beckhams idiotic, but you aren't better either.
hahaha... that's what I am trying to do. Hiding the truth that I am a female. So that I can say whatever comments here.

Anyway, it's just a comment towards Becks. And moreover, even I am wrong, I never attack anyone over here. Just put myself into *silent mode*

Rgds,
O'

AhHuat
24-02-2005, 12:32 AM
hahaha... that's what I am trying to do. Hiding the truth that I am a female. So that I can say whatever comments here.

Anyway, it's just a comment towards Becks. And moreover, even I am wrong, I never attack anyone over here. Just put myself into *silent mode*

Rgds,
O'
hmm i always thought u r one of our buddies....
now i noe u r a girl girl........ :o :s34:

usjag_18
24-02-2005, 12:36 AM
hmm i always thought u r one of our buddies....
now i noe u r a girl girl........ :o :s34:
One of ur buddies? U treated me as a buddy or U mistaken me as sum1 else? hehehee...

AhHuat
24-02-2005, 12:42 AM
One of ur buddies? U treated me as a buddy or U mistaken me as sum1 else? hehehee...
no mahs......i treat every manutd fans as my buddies mahs :s34:
u mind being my buddy ? :o :s34:

Feador
24-02-2005, 12:47 AM
gonna sleep now, god bless man u and have a gd result tmr morning :)

Ronaldo_7
24-02-2005, 01:01 AM
haha.. all man utd friends are buddies or bros.. or maybe a sis too? :D

Kyubi
24-02-2005, 01:15 AM
hope man u can win the first leg at home

AhHuat
24-02-2005, 01:51 AM
haha.. all man utd friends are buddies or bros.. or maybe a sis too? :D
:D :D :D

Raul7
24-02-2005, 04:52 AM

Rgds,
O'

relax relax...... :)

Raul7
24-02-2005, 05:42 AM
haiz,full time Man U 0 Milan 1 (crespo)....haiz.......

guile
24-02-2005, 05:45 AM
Gotta do another Juventus in Milan this time.

RVN
24-02-2005, 05:49 AM
**** it, its Carroll fault. :mad:

RuMmYtUb
24-02-2005, 05:52 AM
KNN damn dulan, why always our keeper gotta flop during crucial period...:mad:

Raul7
24-02-2005, 05:56 AM
KNN damn dulan, why always our keeper gotta flop during crucial period...:mad:

caroll scared seedorf long shot issit...haiz :(

cracker
24-02-2005, 05:58 AM
Gotta do another Juventus in Milan this time.

we had the luxury of a home goal in tat game...

MU will need to field all 4 strikers in the return leg.....but scoring one goal in Milan is tough,,,getting 2 and above ? :look:

I remembered in the juventus or inter milan game,, during the post match interview. Fergie said they will score goal....they always score goal........

But sadly doubt so.. but anyway it is still a 90 min game ....things might happen.

RVN
24-02-2005, 05:59 AM
Silly goal to give away, I am very sick by this why both our keepers like to let the ball slip through their grasp and fumble it everytime in the CL.

Last season Howard and now Carroll.:s27:

Raul7
24-02-2005, 06:00 AM
Silly goal to give away, I am very sick by this why both our keepers like to let the ball slip through their grasp and fumble it everytime in the CL. :s27:

think next season must sign 1 sibei zai keeper.....

hisart
24-02-2005, 06:02 AM
yesterday i went out alone without kakis.i went out window shoping.check out people alone by myself.then i pass by singapore pools outlet i went in n i choose (Milan aka Rossoneri)away win in 1x2,hippie , i won $880.hippiie...thanks god.

Ronaldo7
24-02-2005, 07:10 AM
still got 2nd leg thou :(

not a bad performance but another mistake :s22:

Kyubi
24-02-2005, 07:52 AM
juz hope la ~~~~~

chengsun
24-02-2005, 09:02 AM
caroll sign new contract liao? can forget it liao, no more future here

Ronaldo_7
24-02-2005, 09:07 AM
caroll sign new contract liao? can forget it liao, no more future here

i think haven sign yet bah.. he rejected the offer.. hmm.. seems like his luck ran out today.. but! everyone makes mistakes.. lets look forward and hope man utd can come out winners :)

MatrixFanatic
24-02-2005, 09:10 AM
Wah kaoz. Manutd didn't deserve to lose. At least a draw! :s27:

chengsun
24-02-2005, 09:18 AM
maybe we need some proven good gk like toldo to stand in for 2, 3 seasons, and at the sametime to help the younger one

majongfreak
24-02-2005, 09:27 AM
I think we dnt play particularly well to win it, to be honest. Was hoping for a goaless draw till Caroll repeated Howard's error against Porto......... Y cant they just palm the ball out of touch if they cant catch it instead of spilling it forward for the opposition to connect?? Having said that, why were the defenders always so slow to react to rebounds???? The midfield today was also dissappointing. Keane was nowhere near his domineering self at the center whereas Scholes was not clinical in his finish. Rooney has a quiet game and Giggs and Ronaldo drifted in and out of games. The only 2 players I think that emerge with some credit was surpringly Fortune and Wes Brown. Fortune was esecially impressive with his willingness to attack and was certianly unlucky that he didnt get the goal he deserved for his.

Now we have to believe we can repeat wat we did in the memorable 1999 CL season and complete the Italian job. Hopefully by then RVN will be sharp enuff to gobble up any chance at San Siro and that pray that Sheva is still unavailable.

God save the Re Devils!!!

MatrixFanatic
24-02-2005, 10:05 AM
maybe we need some proven good gk like toldo to stand in for 2, 3 seasons, and at the sametime to help the younger one

Howard can take back his No. 1 spot la. =:p

And I feel Manutd will have to produce the performance of their lives to win 2-1 at the San Siro.

nakitas
24-02-2005, 10:45 AM
Tis priceless away goal will prove to b something big in ManUtd's way... They'll have to put 2 past Milan at San Siro... Tats a veri tall order... They'll need all t discipline n mental strength to do so... But now, they r in such a state of unstead... Keeper crisis, key-players injured n striker not match fit... Hopefully by the 2nd leg, everything got work out liao...

ManUtd reluctance to open their bank books have cause themselves a lot of problems... Their players get so worn out n when t player is unfit, they switch to another play... T sub bench aint strong enuff to cover t first team's duty...

Sadly, i must say, better luck next season... Unless a mircale appear on 8 March...

kahmun7
24-02-2005, 11:42 AM
We got ourselves K2 to climb on March 8
lets just hope that we can score at least 2 goals to begin with... and hope we keep a clean sheet.
and hope I'll be laughing all the way on March 9th

SongLongZi
24-02-2005, 11:58 AM
draw should be the fair result.....you can nv count man utd out....

Ch3tah_39
24-02-2005, 12:01 PM
think next season must sign 1 sibei zai keeper.....

dun need lar... play more den more experience ma...
hmmm....

Coolsmurf
24-02-2005, 12:06 PM
playing 4 strikers would deprive them of any real width..strongly discourage...

Ch3tah_39
24-02-2005, 12:09 PM
we had the luxury of a home goal in tat game...

MU will need to field all 4 strikers in the return leg.....but scoring one goal in Milan is tough,,,getting 2 and above ? :look:

I remembered in the juventus or inter milan game,, during the post match interview. Fergie said they will score goal....they always score goal........

But sadly doubt so.. but anyway it is still a 90 min game ....things might happen.

cnnt field 4 lar... maybe 3... (2 striker, the other one as attacking mid playing right behind the two striker??) =P

MatrixFanatic
24-02-2005, 12:23 PM
Rooney cannot make it as lone striker. You can see that he used more of the ball when Ruud came on.

Fergie should field Ruud and Rooney as striker at San Siro, then leave out fortune, maintain the central partnership of Rio and Brown.

Btw, if anyone didn't notice, Brown was the man in defence in the match. Except for one silly error he made towards the end of the first half. Silvestre made a few mistakes when he came on. :s27:

gwk
24-02-2005, 12:41 PM
However Ferguson field his damn team, Man United simply just have careless goalkeepers like Roy Caroll and Tim Howard who make stupid mistakes time and again. :s13:

You will laugh when you see Roy Caroll immediately rush to the dressing room after the final whistle is blown. :s22:

So who the next GK Ferguson will fill? Tim Howard? Most likely cos' whenever a goalkeeper makes a mistake, Ferguson like to change his GK the next game. :evil:

genesis113
24-02-2005, 01:28 PM
do or die match now, no more defensive minded

Caroll/Howard/Ricardo (I don't know who to choose now)
G Neville; Rio; Silvestre/Brown; Heinze
Ronaldo;Keane;Scholes;Giggs
Rooney;Ruud

hisart
24-02-2005, 01:34 PM
well guys i am betting for acmilan to win in the 2nd leg again.i am really sori for u hardcore devils fans but i know milan midfield is the best in the world . i know because i play football manager 2005 and they r really super great.

majongfreak
24-02-2005, 01:37 PM
I think if we can close down the midfield of Kaka, Seedorf and Pirlo successfully and able to score first by half time at San Siro, then we would hv an outside chance to topple the Milan team. By den, seeing the game last nite, can see dat Maldini and co. at the back of defence is pretty strong, gonna be difficult to score against them. Hopefully Ruud will be razor sharp enough by then to trouble them and the trickery and pace of Giggs and Ronaldo against the fullbacks Cafu and Kalaze will do their tricks!!!

mclarenfan
24-02-2005, 01:43 PM
Great keepers also produce blunders now and then....Honestly i was impressed with Caroll ...the shot by Seedorf is a difficult one to take....When the opponent scored i was unhappy with the defence....

The Match was like Man U vs Man U.... Cant imagine how it will be like with Shevchenko playing.....Both teams played great football....draw would be a fair result...

Btw i was not happy about taking out Ronaldo...this guy is the one who was causing problems in the last few matches ...why take him out? Ruud should have been subs for Fortune...

Formation: (should be)

Ruud
:
Rooney
:
Giggs-scholes-keane-Ronaldo
:
Heinze-brown-Ferdinand-G.Neville
:
Caroll

gwk
24-02-2005, 01:44 PM
I think if we can close down the midfield of Kaka, Seedorf and Pirlo successfully and able to score first by half time at San Siro, then we would hv an outside chance to topple the Milan team. By den, seeing the game last nite, can see dat Maldini and co. at the back of defence is pretty strong, gonna be difficult to score against them. Hopefully Ruud will be razor sharp enough by then to trouble them and the trickery and pace of Giggs and Ronaldo against the fullbacks Cafu and Kalaze will do their tricks!!!

Hopefully Shevchenko will be back by then too to crush Man United. :s13:

gwk
24-02-2005, 01:47 PM
Great keepers also produce blunders now and then....Honestly i was impressed with Caroll ...the shot by Seedorf is a difficult one to take....When the opponent scored i was unhappy with the defence....

The Match was like Man U vs Man U.... Cant imagine how it will be like with Shevchenko playing.....Both teams played great football....draw would be a fair result...

Btw i was not happy about taking out Ronaldo...this guy is the one who was causing problems in the last few matches ...why take him out? Ruud should have been subs for Fortune...

Ruud
:
Rooney
:
:
:
Caroll

Yeah "great" keepers do make blunders, trace back the amount of blunders made by Roy Caroll and Tim Howard, will u still call them "great"? They often make blunders in important games, Carling cup with Chelsea and yesterday's Milan match. :s8:

hwmook
24-02-2005, 01:55 PM

the thing is trying to close down a midfield consisting of all attacking players like seedorf, pirlo, kaka, rui costa is not as easy as it seem. man u lack somebody who can break down all the attacks of the opposition.

my guess, milan would sit back for the first 30mins and tried to test man u response before going all out to get a goal or two to kill off the game. man u must try to score but at the same time not to concede a single goal. if milan scored first then it could be all over for man u. man u still have a fair chance to go past this round.

but of course i will be cheering for milan. :D

mclarenfan
24-02-2005, 01:57 PM
well guys i am betting for acmilan to win in the 2nd leg again.i am really sori for u hardcore devils fans but i know milan midfield is the best in the world . i know because i play football manager 2005 and they r really super great.

Hehe...u are asking to be flamed... :s13:

Dude, how much u bet on the match? what was the odds? U say u win $880.00....thats a lot of money...

mclarenfan
24-02-2005, 01:58 PM
If ppl realize that you are a gal....i dont see why you should change your style of posting....Whats the farking difference?... Just be yourself wat... dont matter guy/gal... =:p

MatrixFanatic
24-02-2005, 02:00 PM
the thing is trying to close down a midfield consisting of all attacking players like seedorf, pirlo, kaka, rui costa is not as easy as it seem. man u lack somebody who can break down all the attacks of the opposition.

my guess, milan would sit back for the first 30mins and tried to test man u response before going all out to get a goal or two to kill off the game. man u must try to score but at the same time not to concede a single goal. if milan scored first then it could be all over for man u. man u still have a fair chance to go past this round.

but of course i will be cheering for milan. :D

Haha that's what I think too. Milan will defend at the start but if United score first, it will be all to play for. Just hope Manutd will produce their best performance. :o

Ronaldo7
24-02-2005, 02:04 PM
ManUtd reluctance to open their bank books have cause themselves a lot of problems... Their players get so worn out n when t player is unfit, they switch to another play... T sub bench aint strong enuff to cover t first team's duty...

we don't have the money after buying rooney :sad:

RVN
24-02-2005, 02:20 PM
I am furious why Fergie take Ronaldo off, abusrb, he was providing threat to Milan defence and he took him off. :s22:

Dare I say, i rather sub Giggsy, he was poor. And Silvestre knn he nearly cost us another goal when he came on to the pitch and make stupid error. :s27:

majongfreak
24-02-2005, 04:26 PM
I am furious why Fergie take Ronaldo off, abusrb, he was providing threat to Milan defence and he took him off. :s22:

Dare I say, i rather sub Giggsy, he was poor. And Silvestre knn he nearly cost us another goal when he came on to the pitch and make stupid error. :s27:
Agreed. Ronaldo was troubling them with his speed and trickery...The only thing was he wasnt given much chance to attack with the ball. Milan controlled the midfield well. I was dissappointed with the midfield yesterday nite as they were losing out to Milan's slick passing and breaking up of attack. Sivestre was really ****ty when he came on.....Slow and lazy. His misclearance nearly allowed Kaka to score the second goal. The ironly is I dun understand why he was sub into the game in the 1stplace. As for the gk, I can only say why do they have to knock up at the crucial stage of CL???

Really cannot stand it!

usjag_18
24-02-2005, 05:10 PM
Firstly, I think Silvestre been missing a few games, that's why maybe it's a little bit hard for him to get used to be game just only 10-15 mins of playing. As for sub Ronaldo, I am not sure why Sir A.Ferguson made such a decision. In fact, I rather him sub P.Scholes than C.Ronaldo or R.Giggs. As P.Scholes was really passing badly ytd even though I admire his skills and determination. Anyway, guys, let's not be so sad, let's look forward to the next game & next CL league.

Btw, for the GK's mistake, it's bad, but if we can fight back in the past, I dun see why we can't do it nxt mth. And another thing very bad about our players is selfishness. A few times, I felt that we can scored and should have won the game. FOr example, when R.Keane shot the goal ahead, he can just passed to R.Giggs who was just right beside him on the left-hand side who wasn't even guarded by anyone. Or another time, Q.Fortune is not our normal attacking player, he should tried to pass it back to anyone like R.Giggs or C.Ronaldo who are behind him again who might have scored the goals. Maybe my analysis is wrong, but still, never mind, I believe that our players will do well when they are in San Siro. Give them one more chance!

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
24-02-2005, 05:35 PM
However Ferguson field his damn team, Man United simply just have careless goalkeepers like Roy Caroll and Tim Howard who make stupid mistakes time and again. :s13:

You will laugh when you see Roy Caroll immediately rush to the dressing room after the final whistle is blown. :s22:

So who the next GK Ferguson will fill? Tim Howard? Most likely cos' whenever a goalkeeper makes a mistake, Ferguson like to change his GK the next game. :evil:

It's not true that Sir A.Ferguson always change the goalie next game whenever the goalie made a mistakes. Anyway, are U even a Man. United fan? If U noe Sir A.Ferguson well, he seldom changes his goalie until recently. Even for F.Barthez too. It's only recently, he did changes T.Howard after he made the mistakes during Man. United vs Lyon. I think U need to check out ur information. Just laugh as much as U like now. It's really nothing for AC Milan to proud of about winning one away goal in Man Utd. Even though Man. United might not win them next leg but I just believe one thing, the ball is ROUND, anything can happens. I still believe IN MANCHESTER UNITED.

U meant BEST IN THE WORLD??? One of the BEST or they are the BEST? One thing for sure, a football computer game can never be the same when comparing to a REAL LIFE GAME. 2dae, it's maybe AC Milan's luck to win but who noes what will happen @ next leg. I just wanna to tell you, don't have to pity us. In the first place, Man. United's supporters ARE NOT JUST FANS, THEY ARE SUPPORTERS and we will NOT GIVE UP in Man. United. Most important of all, we do not need any pitiness from others because we SUPPORTS OUR TEAM BECOS WE BELIEVE IN THEM, also we TRUST them and their abilities to WiN. We are not just any gamblers who think so HIGHLY of AC Milan becos of winning some $$$.

Rgds,
O

P/S: if so many people pitying Man. UNited, I think a lot of supporters will be very busy liao. Where got so much time to wait for people to pity. Moreover, who never lost before. We will be back!

Ronaldo_7
24-02-2005, 06:17 PM
playing 4 strikers would deprive them of any real width..strongly discourage...

yes.. 4 strikers in a team will be too many.. sometimes three also abit jialat liao.. the max is three bah.. like what one reply said, two in front and one behind :)

Ronaldo_7
24-02-2005, 06:21 PM

Ruud
:
Rooney
:
:
:
Caroll

i believe tat the team listed here is the best in Man Utd at the moment bah.. except for brown (i din watch hw he played last nite) so i nt sure..

hmm.. ruud shld have come on for someone else and nt ronaldo man.. supposed to be a draw but we ran out of luck and hence they got a lucky goal but its all past so we got to look forward to the 2nd leg.. Go Man Utd Go!!

Cheerz

Raul7
24-02-2005, 07:03 PM
yes.. 4 strikers in a team will be too many.. sometimes three also abit jialat liao.. the max is three bah.. like what one reply said, two in front and one behind :)

i feel no need to put 4 strikers one..... :) can score means can score... :s13:

Raul7
24-02-2005, 07:04 PM
i believe tat the team listed here is the best in Man Utd at the moment bah.. except for brown (i din watch hw he played last nite) so i nt sure..

hmm.. ruud shld have come on for someone else and nt ronaldo man.. supposed to be a draw but we ran out of luck and hence they got a lucky goal but its all past so we got to look forward to the 2nd leg.. Go Man Utd Go!!

Cheerz

well, i see abit last nite, heng brown got stop 1 shot from crespo arbo HK liao :eek:

MatrixFanatic
24-02-2005, 08:06 PM
Brown was the best player in defence this morning. :o

cutieboy86
24-02-2005, 08:19 PM
Man United 0 AC Milan 1
Roy Carroll almost certainly sealed his Old Trafford exit with a Champions League howler. The Manchester United goalkeeper fumbled a shot to allow Hernan Crespo to grab the winner for AC Milan. Carroll has rejected a pay-as-you-play contract offer from United and is unhappy that he is not seen as the Old Trafford No1. But after getting away with allowing Pedro Mendes' 45-yard shot to squirm over the line against Tottenham last month, this latest blunder has surely made up boss Alex Ferguson's mind that Carroll is not the answer to his goalkeeping problems.
Sports staff, The Sun

Fergie Will Summon Up Memory Of Juve Night
Sir Alex Ferguson insisted Manchester United can still salvage their Champions League dream despite Roy Carroll's howler. "It's no more difficult than going to Juventus six years ago," said the United boss, referring to a game in Turin when, from 0-2 down, they won 3-2 after being held at home. "Milan know we have a terrific opportunity because we can win away from home and we have pace to worry them. I think we deserved more. It was a match of really high quality and Milan played an open game which suggests they thought their best chance was tonight. If we'd gone in front we'd have been OK. The period when they scored was the quietest they'd been."
Chris Wheeler, Daily Mail

Raul7
24-02-2005, 08:22 PM

he never played badly can liao....alway give away ball one.... :s13:

cracker
24-02-2005, 09:38 PM
i believed ronaldo was taken off....becos
1) fergie always stood by scholes and keane being the captain; wouldnt be touched
2) fortune was actually playing quite well...in fact one of his best game.

hence fergie had no choice but to sacrifice ronaldo.

for the return leg, they will need to dominante the midfield..hence they will need aggressive players...and to me Alan Smith and Phil Nevile are the most agressive beside roy keane.

Raul7
24-02-2005, 09:41 PM
1) fergie always stood by scholes and keane being the captain; wouldnt be touched

for the return leg, they will need to dominante the midfield..hence they will need aggressive players...and to me Alan Smith and Phil Nevile are the most agressive beside roy keane.

Milan controlled the mid very well i must say.....haiz

usjag_18
24-02-2005, 09:54 PM

Seriously, I agreed with what you said about the need to have aggressive midfield players. However, we still need some players that control and create chances for us.

Regards,
O'

Raul7
24-02-2005, 10:13 PM
Seriously, I agreed with what you said about the need to have aggressive midfield players. However, we still need some players that control and create chances for us.

Regards,
O'

like who to create chances ? Utd players kena close dw fast by Milan players...

usjag_18
24-02-2005, 10:59 PM
like who to create chances ? Utd players kena close dw fast by Milan players...
But we cannot always jsut keep defending ourselves and dun attack marh. In fact, every single players on the field should also defend no matter defender or defending-midfield players.

usjag_18
24-02-2005, 11:09 PM
One manager is to face the media and dare to protect his players and also complaint abt his players or even using "throwing shoes" as sorta of punishment.

One manager is to protect his players blindly. But at least, never avoid the media.

ONe manager is talk cock all the way, then after losing, started nonsensical accusation towards the opposition. If they win, they just say the opposite manager went on to influence the referees, but never complaint. But if lost, just go ahead and complaint about the referees or any officials. And the worst thing is to avoid talking to media. What a man with "sportmanship"?

I believe U guys can guess who are these 3 managers.
Following are some online articles:-

source1 (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=325940&cc=4716)
source2 (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=325944&cc=4716)
source3 (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=325927&cc=4716)

Rgds,
O'

RVN
24-02-2005, 11:14 PM
Our passing was sloppy we didn't close down Milan midfield at all Kaka Gattuso, and Seedorf have too much roam and Milan could have killed us off had they got a 2nd goal. :s8:

I am gutted though Fortune and Scholes had great chances to score in the 1st half but didn't take it. :o

usjag_18
24-02-2005, 11:15 PM
Carroll adds to United keeper blunders

Roy Carroll's mistake last night has left Manchester United needing to win in Milan to reach the last eight of the Champions League.

For the Northern Irishman it was potentially the most costly error of his Old Trafford career, and raises the debate once more of whether he or Tim Howard (or neither) can solve United's goalkeeping problem in the long run.

Here are some of the most high-profile blunders by United goalkeepers in recent years:

MASSIMO TAIBI (Man United 3 So'ton 3, Premiership, September 25 1999)

There appeared little danger when Matt Le Tissier hit a gentle daisy-cutter from 25 yards out six minutes into the second half, but somehow Taibi missed the ball and it trickled through his legs and over the line. The Italian's fourth appearance for United was in the next game against Chelsea at Stamford Bridge, which they lost 5-0. He never played for them again and was soon back in Italy.

FABIEN BARTHEZ (Man United 2 Deportivo 3, Champions League, Oct 18 2001)

A Ruud van Nistelrooy strike had given United a well-deserved early lead only for the game to be turned on its head by a farcical misunderstanding between Barthez and central defender Wes Brown. As Brown shepherded the ball back to his keeper both men shunned the ball and allowed Sergio to tap home. The Frenchman's woe was compounded when, at 2-2, he needlessly charged from his area to intercept a ball Brown already had covered only to slide harmlessly past and allow Diego Tristan to float the ball into an unguarded net.

TIM HOWARD (Manchester United 1 Porto 1, March 9 2004)

United States international Howard and his club manager Sir Alex Ferguson might rather forget it, but Jose Mourinho will remain forever grateful for the gaffe which helped Porto sneak into the Champions League quarter-finals. If Howard had made a better fist of dealing with Benni McCarthy's last-minute free-kick, rather than fumbling it to Costinha, United would have marched on under the away goals rule, Porto boss Mourinho would have remained in his technical area rather than taking off on his unforgettable touchline sprint, and Chelsea might still be bossed by `The Tinkerman', Claudio Ranieri. Howard was to briefly fall out of favour before winning his place back.

TIM HOWARD (Lyon 2 Manchester United 2, September 15 2004)

Begins the season as United's first-choice goalkeeper, but a hellish night in France ruins Howard's chances of staying in front of Carroll. Gifted Lyon their opening goal when he dropped a Juninho Pernambucano free-kick at the feet of defender Cris, who was not so generous and put the Ligue 1 champions ahead. Perhaps overawed by the occasion, but maybe just not up to the job. Dropped for United's next game, and there has as yet been no way back.

ROY CARROLL (Manchester United 0 Tottenham 0, January 4 2005)

Resurgent Tottenham extended their unbeaten run to eight matches, but they had every right to be aggrieved with a point at Old Trafford. Tottenham midfielder Pedro Mendes took a gamble in the dying stages of the match, firing a 45-yard looping shot with Carroll standing well off his line. Carroll scrambled back towards his line and got there in time, but the former Hull and Wigan goalkeeper then let the ball slip from his grasp and over the goal line. He clawed it back from a yard behind the line, with linesman Rob Lewis and referee Mark Clattenburg undecided on whether the `goal' was legitimate, giving the goalkeeper the benefit of the doubt. Carroll's blushes were not spared however, with TV replays showing his guilt.

TIM HOWARD (Manchester United 1 Chelsea 2, January 26 2005)

Handed his chance to impress in the Carling Cup showdown, Howard had a fine game - for the first 86 minutes. But then came the error which cost United so dearly. The two-legged tie was heading for extra-time when Damien Duff's free-kick from wide on the right flank - an inswinging cross - was allowed to bounce once in the United penalty area and find the top left corner of Howard's goal. The goalkeeper had expected his defence to clear the cross, they thought he should have taken charge, and of all the red faces, it was Howard's which stood out in the crowd. Once again, a Mourinho side had left Old Trafford the grateful beneficiaries of a Howard blunder.

ROY CARROLL (Manchester United 0 AC Milan 1, February 24 2005)

Gifted AC Milan a first-leg lead in the Champions League last-16 tie when he spilled a long-range Clarence Seedorf shot into the path of grateful Hernan Crespo. Carroll has never been seen as the long-term solution by Ferguson and has spent most of his time at Old Trafford as an understudy, but after displacing Tim Howard over the past year this was the sort of clanger he could have done without.

source (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=325930&cc=4716)

No matter how bad F.Barthez, T.Howard & R.Carroll are, they are not as BAD as my "FAVOURITE" goalie (the one and only one that I got the urge to kill and even my cousin also feel like killing him), MASSIMO TAIBI!

Still hope T.Howard & R.Carroll can put their acts together and also the goalkeeper coach can do somethign with these few goalies. I think P.Schmeichel made such mistakes before too. The only difference is he came to Man. United earlier and played longer, and most important. he's the GREAT DANE!!! Lolx.... :s13: :s13:

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
24-02-2005, 11:17 PM
Our passing was sloppy we didn't close down Milan midfield at all Kaka Gattuso, and Seedorf have too much roam and Milan could have killed us off had they got a 2nd goal. :s8:

I am gutted though Fortune and Scholes had great chances to score in the 1st half but didn't take it. :o
All I can say is Q.Fortune is nt the usual scorer, so not surprise he can't do it... But P.Scholes, a little bit angry or shld I said I am angry with his luck! How come he's having the skills & just lack of luck? *sigh*

Never mind, we will BOUNCED back! Let's cheers up. LEt's see what will happen next game.

Raul7
24-02-2005, 11:20 PM
Carroll adds to United keeper blunders

Roy Carroll's mistake last night has left Manchester United needing to win in Milan to reach the last eight of the Champions League.

For the Northern Irishman it was potentially the most costly error of his Old Trafford career, and raises the debate once more of whether he or Tim Howard (or neither) can solve United's goalkeeping problem in the long run.

Here are some of the most high-profile blunders by United goalkeepers in recent years:

MASSIMO TAIBI (Man United 3 So'ton 3, Premiership, September 25 1999)

There appeared little danger when Matt Le Tissier hit a gentle daisy-cutter from 25 yards out six minutes into the second half, but somehow Taibi missed the ball and it trickled through his legs and over the line. The Italian's fourth appearance for United was in the next game against Chelsea at Stamford Bridge, which they lost 5-0. He never played for them again and was soon back in Italy.

FABIEN BARTHEZ (Man United 2 Deportivo 3, Champions League, Oct 18 2001)

A Ruud van Nistelrooy strike had given United a well-deserved early lead only for the game to be turned on its head by a farcical misunderstanding between Barthez and central defender Wes Brown. As Brown shepherded the ball back to his keeper both men shunned the ball and allowed Sergio to tap home. The Frenchman's woe was compounded when, at 2-2, he needlessly charged from his area to intercept a ball Brown already had covered only to slide harmlessly past and allow Diego Tristan to float the ball into an unguarded net.

TIM HOWARD (Manchester United 1 Porto 1, March 9 2004)

United States international Howard and his club manager Sir Alex Ferguson might rather forget it, but Jose Mourinho will remain forever grateful for the gaffe which helped Porto sneak into the Champions League quarter-finals. If Howard had made a better fist of dealing with Benni McCarthy's last-minute free-kick, rather than fumbling it to Costinha, United would have marched on under the away goals rule, Porto boss Mourinho would have remained in his technical area rather than taking off on his unforgettable touchline sprint, and Chelsea might still be bossed by `The Tinkerman', Claudio Ranieri. Howard was to briefly fall out of favour before winning his place back.

TIM HOWARD (Lyon 2 Manchester United 2, September 15 2004)

Begins the season as United's first-choice goalkeeper, but a hellish night in France ruins Howard's chances of staying in front of Carroll. Gifted Lyon their opening goal when he dropped a Juninho Pernambucano free-kick at the feet of defender Cris, who was not so generous and put the Ligue 1 champions ahead. Perhaps overawed by the occasion, but maybe just not up to the job. Dropped for United's next game, and there has as yet been no way back.

ROY CARROLL (Manchester United 0 Tottenham 0, January 4 2005)

Resurgent Tottenham extended their unbeaten run to eight matches, but they had every right to be aggrieved with a point at Old Trafford. Tottenham midfielder Pedro Mendes took a gamble in the dying stages of the match, firing a 45-yard looping shot with Carroll standing well off his line. Carroll scrambled back towards his line and got there in time, but the former Hull and Wigan goalkeeper then let the ball slip from his grasp and over the goal line. He clawed it back from a yard behind the line, with linesman Rob Lewis and referee Mark Clattenburg undecided on whether the `goal' was legitimate, giving the goalkeeper the benefit of the doubt. Carroll's blushes were not spared however, with TV replays showing his guilt.

TIM HOWARD (Manchester United 1 Chelsea 2, January 26 2005)

Handed his chance to impress in the Carling Cup showdown, Howard had a fine game - for the first 86 minutes. But then came the error which cost United so dearly. The two-legged tie was heading for extra-time when Damien Duff's free-kick from wide on the right flank - an inswinging cross - was allowed to bounce once in the United penalty area and find the top left corner of Howard's goal. The goalkeeper had expected his defence to clear the cross, they thought he should have taken charge, and of all the red faces, it was Howard's which stood out in the crowd. Once again, a Mourinho side had left Old Trafford the grateful beneficiaries of a Howard blunder.

ROY CARROLL (Manchester United 0 AC Milan 1, February 24 2005)

Gifted AC Milan a first-leg lead in the Champions League last-16 tie when he spilled a long-range Clarence Seedorf shot into the path of grateful Hernan Crespo. Carroll has never been seen as the long-term solution by Ferguson and has spent most of his time at Old Trafford as an understudy, but after displacing Tim Howard over the past year this was the sort of clanger he could have done without.

source (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=325930&cc=4716)

No matter how bad F.Barthez, T.Howard & R.Carroll are, they are not as BAD as my "FAVOURITE" goalie (the one and only one that I got the urge to kill and even my cousin also feel like killing him), MASSIMO TAIBI!

Still hope T.Howard & R.Carroll can put their acts together and also the goalkeeper coach can do somethign with these few goalies. I think P.Schmeichel made such mistakes before too. The only difference is he came to Man. United earlier and played longer, and most important. he's the GREAT DANE!!! Lolx.... :s13: :s13:

Rgds,
O'

yes.Utd worst keeper Taibi :s27:

blackevil_2000
24-02-2005, 11:27 PM
bad news manUTD lost
good news chelsea oso lost wish that form of chelsea will drop then epl go to manUTD
hey cheer up manUTD will beat ACmilan one la(as long as keeper catch the ball well).........

Raul7
24-02-2005, 11:30 PM
bad news manUTD lost
good news chelsea oso lost wish that form of chelsea will drop then epl go to manUTD
hey cheer up manUTD will beat ACmilan one la(as long as keeper catch the ball well).........

yeah man...fooking happy that they lose..... you all got see ? barca lining up to rape them :eek: heng they got Cech if not they up the lorry liao :D

RVN
24-02-2005, 11:30 PM
Milan are a great compact team, but fergie should have realised, that u won't beat them by playing one up front, it just won't work. Taking ronaldo off was another mistake. We have to start with 2 up front in the 2nd leg, Ruud and rooney and take the game to them. Milan will play the same way, even at home they don't rush their play and will play their normal patient game, so we will have to make a game of it and attack,attack to stand a chance!!.
I want to see a great performance in 2 weeks and even if we go out, go out at least with a fight and passion!!!

Raul7
24-02-2005, 11:33 PM
Milan are a great compact team, but fergie should have realised, that u won't beat them by playing one up front, it just won't work. Taking ronaldo off was another mistake. We have to start with 2 up front in the 2nd leg, Ruud and rooney and take the game to them. Milan will play the same way, even at home they don't rush their play and will play their normal patient game, so we will have to make a game of it and attack,attack to stand a chance!!.
I want to see a great performance in 2 weeks and even if we go out, go out at least with a fight and passion!!!

yes, Utd need to have some luck as well... :)

blackevil_2000
24-02-2005, 11:35 PM
luck won't win the game skill will
i believe manUtd hav the skill

Raul7
24-02-2005, 11:40 PM

okok 99% skill 1% luck... :D

Ch3tah_39
24-02-2005, 11:52 PM

with all the skills but no luck also cnnt wat.. :D

RVN
24-02-2005, 11:56 PM
next up pompey, our last premiership defeat was to them. :mad:

Must get revenge back at OT and also cut the gap to chelsea to 6 points temporially as they are playing in the carling cup final.

Raul7
24-02-2005, 11:59 PM
next up pompey, our last premiership defeat was to them. :mad:

Must get revenge back at OT and also cut the gap to chelsea to 6 points temporially as they are playing in the carling cup final.

hope chelsea get more players injure :evil:

Ronaldo_7
25-02-2005, 12:54 AM
haiz.. i feel that Man Utd have an incurable headache regarding the man between the sticks.. no one seems to be capable of holding down the place with the exception of the Great Dane Peter Schmichael (hope never spell wrong). :(

Ronaldo_7
25-02-2005, 12:56 AM
hope chelsea get more players injure :evil:

duno is they bluff or what.. say Duff out for chelsea clash with barca but i see him in the starting eleven yest.. then mourinho say he in pain.. but still can run so fast.. :s27:

hwmook
25-02-2005, 01:11 AM

absolutely right! don't know why people think so lowly of wes brown. he was the one who keep stopping crespo else crespo would have scored more. ;)

usjag_18
25-02-2005, 01:20 AM
haiz.. i feel that Man Utd have an incurable headache regarding the man between the sticks.. no one seems to be capable of holding down the place with the exception of the Great Dane Peter Schmichael (hope never spell wrong). :(

Schmeichel
edit:- That's why he's the GREAT DANE. Dun worry, surely we can solve the problems. Ain't Sir A.Ferguson & his team there to solve problems? hehehe... Have some faith in them. Our trust towards them cannot be affected by a little bit of setback! Let's cheer for them!!! :s12: :s12:

duno is they bluff or what.. say Duff out for chelsea clash with barca but i see him in the starting eleven yest.. then mourinho say he in pain.. but still can run so fast.. :s27:

Aiya, they are now the top liar club now. - quoted my fren.
In the first place, when Man. United played against them tat time, they said Man. United's Sir A.Fergie influenced the referee (both J.Mourinho and J.Terry or F.Lampard, cannot remember which one). Then now said F.Rjiiard went into the official members' restroom.

hwmook
25-02-2005, 01:22 AM

starting 2 upfront won't make a difference. man u lost in midfield so taking another MF off is like commiting suicide. the most important is the midfielders must chase after every ball and close down fast.

Milan is a very patient passing team. their style is to keep holding on to the ball and pass it around to all the creative players like pirlo, seedorf, rui costa, kaka. the only way to stop them is to be more aggressive and prevent them from passing the ball around.

usjag_18
25-02-2005, 01:27 AM
starting 2 upfront won't make a difference. man u lost in midfield so taking another MF off is like commiting suicide. the most important is the midfielders must chase after every ball and close down fast.

Milan is a very patient passing team. their style is to keep holding on to the ball and pass it around to all the creative players like pirlo, seedorf, rui costa, kaka. the only way to stop them is to be more aggressive and prevent them from passing the ball around.
Man. United is also very patient in passing. But I notice that yesterday morning, they are a little bit rush in passing. Have no ideas what's wrong with them. They just cannot seem to play the ball in their own paces. Just rushing themselves... Maybe too nervous liao. Who knows? :s11:

hwmook
25-02-2005, 01:31 AM
Man. United is also very patient in passing. But I notice that yesterday morning, they are a little bit rush in passing. Have no ideas what's wrong with them. They just cannot seem to play the ball in their own paces. Just rushing themselves... Maybe too nervous liao. Who knows? :s11:

that is what i think too. if you notice, the milan players are all very calm and all smiles even when they are not leading. roy keane seem kind of nervous to me. i think must be SAF said something to them loh or throw hairdryers.

Ronaldo_7
25-02-2005, 01:32 AM
i think they feel the pressure?

hwmook
25-02-2005, 01:35 AM
one nice gesture from the man u fans at OT yesterday, they gave milan a standing ovation. that is a really sporting behavior unlike the sh*ty roma fans. :s27:

usjag_18
25-02-2005, 01:45 AM
i think they feel the pressure?
I think so too larh. Because R.Keane looks stiff yesterday when he's @ the tunnel.

hwmook: Man United supporters only treat good clubs nicely provided that they deserved the nice gestures.

croc1977
25-02-2005, 01:52 AM
i think fegie got rite not to start RVN. he still not match fit. but still at home he should at least start with 2 strikers.smith/saha with rooney floating bhind.
carroll cannot b blame totally. scholes and forture should have finnish better in 1st half. waste chance. if they score millian will attack.
it was wrong that fergie sub ronaldo. make the midfield so unbalance. doesn't he know giggs and forture rleft footed??cannot cross from right? rooney right winger?? he really got it wrong.

Raul7
25-02-2005, 07:30 AM
that is what i think too. if you notice, the milan players are all very calm and all smiles even when they are not leading. roy keane seem kind of nervous to me. i think must be SAF said something to them loh or throw hairdryers.

ya,maybe he kicked some boots flying liao.... :s13:

Raul7
25-02-2005, 07:31 AM
i think fegie got rite not to start RVN. he still not match fit. but still at home he should at least start with 2 strikers.smith/saha with rooney floating bhind.
carroll cannot b blame totally. scholes and forture should have finnish better in 1st half. waste chance. if they score millian will attack.
it was wrong that fergie sub ronaldo. make the midfield so unbalance. doesn't he know giggs and forture rleft footed??cannot cross from right? rooney right winger?? he really got it wrong.

as for the goal, Fortune should all out to block seedorf from having that kind of shots, he is capable of having long range shots also.haiz

majongfreak
25-02-2005, 09:02 AM
Guys,

Dont u think that another weakness in the team is the inability to exploit from freekicks???

It seems like eversince Becks left us, we didnt really have a free kick specialist that can really threathen to score directly from freekicks...Last time whenever there are freekicks close to goal, always expect Becks to hit on target to score or force gk to make gd saves but now it seems whenever there are freekicks didnt feel like Man U can conjure something from these chances..Contrast that of Milan. Seedorf has a gd shot hit the bar and as for Man U, we did have many chances form freekicks in the match. but none of the shots reach the goal or force Dida to make any saves.......Rooney, Heinz, Giggs and even Scholes are supposed to be able to score from freekicks but somehow their effectiveness was not there...

chengsun
25-02-2005, 09:09 AM
i think not just freekick loh, corner also, last time our freekick, direct or indirect, corner, even throw in are a threat to opponents, whenevr there is corner or freekick, sure making opponents sibeh kan cheong one, but it seldom happens nowadays.

rza29
25-02-2005, 09:16 AM
kudos to milan for playing well ...better than man u...but 2nd leg will be a great match. man u needs to score 2 goals to win or else byebye..2nd leg probaly will see rvn back in starting lineup. regarding freekick taker, since beckham left, mostly has been to giggs to score from free kicks.ronaldo freekicks has always been hitting the wall same as his corners. all low balls. he need to practise more during training. but heinze is someone more likely to score from freekicks. has a great left foot but can only take it when freekick is on the right side of box. scholes is someone who blasts the ball straight into the wall hoping the wall "siam" or go thru the wall. rooney is always fighting to take the freekicks ever since he scored from freekick during his champs league hat trick. most likely due to luck. he needs to improve his freekick.

chengsun
25-02-2005, 09:17 AM
kudos to milan for playing well ...better than man u...but 2nd leg will be a great match. man u needs to score 2 goals to win or else byebye..2nd leg probaly will see rvn back in starting lineup. regarding freekick taker, since beckham left, mostly has been to giggs to score from free kicks.ronaldo freekicks has always been hitting the wall same as his corners. all low balls. he need to practise more during training. but heinze is someone more likely to score from freekicks. has a great left foot but can only take it when freekick is on the right side of box. scholes is someone who blasts the ball straight into the wall hoping the wall "siam" or go thru the wall. rooney is always fighting to take the freekicks ever since he scored from freekick during his champs league hat trick. most likely due to luck. he needs to improve his freekick.
i like ur avatar, the king

mclarenfan
25-02-2005, 11:24 AM
Rooney is the best option for free kicks... :s27:

Ronaldo_7
25-02-2005, 12:04 PM
[QUOTE=usjag_18]Schmeichel
edit:- That's why he's the GREAT DANE. Dun worry, surely we can solve the problems. Ain't Sir A.Ferguson & his team there to solve problems? hehehe... Have some faith in them. Our trust towards them cannot be affected by a little bit of setback! Let's cheer for them!!! :s12: :s12:

hahah.. thanks alot for the correction :D yeah man.. lets hope they will make a superb comeback and make their critics eat their words!! :)

Ronaldo_7
25-02-2005, 12:12 PM
i think not just freekick loh, corner also, last time our freekick, direct or indirect, corner, even throw in are a threat to opponents, whenevr there is corner or freekick, sure making opponents sibeh kan cheong one, but it seldom happens nowadays.

haha.. this is all because of one man - David Beckham. ever since he left our set pieces not really a threat anymore.. and we changed our style abit nowadays.. last time is to pass the ball to becks and he launched a 50 yard long ball across the pitch to RVN or Giggsy and then more or less a goal will come le..

MatrixFanatic
25-02-2005, 01:40 PM
one nice gesture from the man u fans at OT yesterday, they gave milan a standing ovation. that is a really sporting behavior unlike the sh*ty roma fans. :s27:

I think Manu fans at OT always give nice gesture one leh. I remember Ronaldo(Brazilian) owning Barthez few years back at OT and the fans gave him a standing ovation? :s11:

Ronaldo7
25-02-2005, 02:04 PM
I think Manu fans at OT always give nice gesture one leh. I remember Ronaldo(Brazilian) owning Barthez few years back at OT and the fans gave him a standing ovation? :s11:

he scored a hat-trick if i remember correctly . that game was a classic but we still went out despite winning 5-4 :s7:

Ultimate10002000
25-02-2005, 04:39 PM
Rooney is the best option for free kicks... :s27:

Hmm....i dont think so. Gigg is a better option to take free kick. Rooney just train on his penalty kick can already, leave free kicks to Mr Gigg.

usjag_18
25-02-2005, 05:04 PM
Schmeichel
edit:- That's why he's the GREAT DANE. Dun worry, surely we can solve the problems. Ain't Sir A.Ferguson & his team there to solve problems? hehehe... Have some faith in them. Our trust towards them cannot be affected by a little bit of setback! Let's cheer for them!!! :s12:

hahah.. thanks alot for the correction :D yeah man.. lets hope they will make a superb comeback and make their critics eat their words!! :)

Very sianz... Everytime those people kept critising about Man. United, how come they dun go and critised Arsenal or Chelsea. It's always us. :s27:

kahmun7
25-02-2005, 07:54 PM
Hmm....i dont think so. Gigg is a better option to take free kick. Rooney just train on his penalty kick can already, leave free kicks to Mr Gigg.
erm.. I can never trust an English to take penalties..with exception Alan Shearer...
all the others s.u.c.k.s... remember mr Beckham, so good at taking free kicks, yet when it comes to penalties.... :s8:

MatrixFanatic
25-02-2005, 07:58 PM
Very sianz... Everytime those people kept critising about Man. United, how come they dun go and critised Arsenal or Chelsea. It's always us. :s27:

Because they feel very happy when Manutd fall. :s13:

MatrixFanatic
25-02-2005, 07:59 PM
erm.. I can never trust an English to take penalties..with exception Alan Shearer...
all the others s.u.c.k.s... remember mr Beckham, so good at taking free kicks, yet when it comes to penalties.... :s8:

Scholes good at taking penalty what. :D

MatrixFanatic
25-02-2005, 09:05 PM
Getting rid of Tim was coward's way, claims U.S. coach
Sir Alex Ferguson has been blamed for the goalkeeping problems that have blighted Manchester United's season. US coach Bruce Arena insists that the United manager was wrong to ditch Tim Howard when the Amercian goalkeeper made mistakes in consecutive matches last September. He said: "It was clearly the easy option to blame the American goalkeeper. Instead of sticking by him and building his confidence, it was decided that Tim should be out of the picture. I still believe he will become United's No.1 for a long time and I know he will be the American No.1."
Ian Ladyman, Daily Mail

cutieboy86
25-02-2005, 10:05 PM
RUUD TO START AGAINST POMPEY

Sir Alex Ferguson has confirmed Ruud van Nistelrooy will start the Barclays Premiership encounter with Portsmouth at Old Trafford.

Van Nistelrooy made a 30-minute appearance against AC Milan in midweek after three months out with an Achilles injury and the Dutchman will now step up his drive for match fitness by taking his place in what is likely to be a much-changed starting line-up.

“Ruud will be in from the start, no doubt about that,” Ferguson told the Manchester Evening News.

“It is always difficult coming on off the bench, especially after a long time out with injury and in a match like that. But Ruud did really well.”

Prior to the FA Cup win over Everton, Ferguson said some of his senior stars would need a rest this weekend, so Roy Keane is almost certain to stand down, while Wayne Rooney might also be granted a break.

Roy Carroll is expected to continue in goal despite his slip against Milan, while Mikael Silvestre and Phil Neville are hoping for a recall.

Pompey coach Joe Jordan believes his players have been rejuvenated this week by the prospect of facing in-form United.

Portsmouth are bottom of the Barclays Premiership form table after a run of only one win in their last nine league games.

But Jordan believes Saturday's match can spark an upturn in their fortunes and prompt an impressive end to the season.

Former United striker Jordan said: “This is a fixture that the players must relish.

“It is a game that only comes round once, maybe twice a season if you are lucky enough to draw Manchester United in a cup competition.

“The stadium holds 67,000 people, it is a fantastic atmosphere and you get to play against some of the best players in the world.

“These matches are what the Premiership is all about and if we can go there and give a good account of ourselves that will give us a lot of confidence for the games to come.”

Former Scotland international Jordan, who scored 37 goals in 109 league games for United in the 1980s, is expecting to see a different United performance from the one he witnessed against AC Milan on Wednesday night.

Jordan added: “I thought the quality levels from both sides on Wednesday were extremely high.

“I think Milan surprised United a little bit with the way they put them on the back foot but this will be a totally different game.

“We cannot expect to go there and keep the ball the way Milan did because they have got some of the best players in the world.

“Going to Old Trafford is never easy, especially with the form United are in at the moment. We are expecting a tough game.”

Goalkeeper Jamie Ashdown and midfielder Patrik Berger must pass fitness tests ahead of the game.

Both were forced to miss training this week with flu but are expected to be named in the starting line-up if they recover in time.

Captain Arjan De Zeeuw is fit after a shin injury while striker Lomana LuaLua is hoping for a recall, but Hayden Foxe, Svetoslav Todorov and Vincent Pericard are still out with long-term injuries.

Manchester United (from): Carroll, Howard, G Neville, P Neville, Ferdinand, Brown, Silvestre, Heinze, O’Shea, Spector, Fortune, Ronaldo, Keane, Scholes, Giggs, Miller, van Nistelrooy, Smith, Saha, Rooney, Bellion, Rossi.

Portsmouth (from): Ashdown, Cisse, De Zeeuw, Stefanovic, Taylor, Stone, O’Neil, Hughes, Berger, Kamara, Yakubu, Primus, Griffin, LuaLua, Skopelitis, Mezague, Rodic, Chalkias.

cutieboy86
25-02-2005, 10:07 PM
Ferguson targets Robinson
Sir Alex Ferguson has responded to Manchester United's goalkeeping crisis by stepping up his interest in England No.1 Paul Robinson. United have already sounded out Tottenham via third parties and now the London club are steeling themselves for a summer bid for Robinson, whom they picked up for a bargain £2m from cash-strapped Leeds. Spurs will want at least £5m now for the 25-year-old whose brilliant form at White Hart Lane has helped displace David James in the England team.
Staff reporter, Daily Express

Can Fergie repeat triumph of Turin?
AC Milan's Clarence Seedorf believes Manchester United are capable of repeating one of their most memorable European achievements when they travel to Italy in a fortnight. He said: "Yes, we must remember what United did at Juventus in 1999. That showed what they are capable of. So, although we have got a good result, this is not over yet. This will make United even more determined at the San Siro."
Ian Ladyman, Daily Mail

The ref's a bleeper
English clubs look set to test a new bleeper system which will tell refs when a ball is over the goal-line. FA chiefs will volunteer to be guinea pigs for the space-age technology when football’s rule-makers meet in Cardiff tomorrow. A microchip inside the ball will alert refs when it crosses the goal-line. It will help avoid incidents like last month’s Roy Carroll controversy, when the Manchester United keeper spilled a long-range Spurs shot at least a yard over the line but no goal was given. The idea will be looked at by the International FA Board — the four home associations plus FIFA.
Staff reporter, The Sun

Raul7
25-02-2005, 10:15 PM

i feel Rooney takes free kick quite good also... might the 2nd becks in Utd