PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 [75] 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565

Ronaldo_7
09-03-2005, 01:36 AM
wah.. still continue bidding.. damn irritating sia! :s27:

AhHuat
09-03-2005, 03:05 AM
guys....lets pray manu win

blackevil_2000
09-03-2005, 04:19 AM
pray pray that manUtd wil win ac!!!!!!!!!

Raul7
09-03-2005, 04:47 AM
wah.. still continue bidding.. damn irritating sia! :s27:

ya loh...basket!!!!!!!!!! can any those Utd fans silent him out ? :evil: :s13:

blackevil_2000
09-03-2005, 05:06 AM
we lose liao la 2-0 down liao eri hard to comeback.......

Freemanz
09-03-2005, 05:19 AM
hope for 2 quick goals and win on away goals rule

Ch3tah_39
09-03-2005, 05:37 AM
hiya man utd :(

RVN
09-03-2005, 05:40 AM
Damm, can't even score a single goal just for pride sakes. :o

Well I just knew before the match that we go out. :(

Ronaldo7
09-03-2005, 05:40 AM
no shame losing to a quality side like milan . we''ll be back next season :)

Ch3tah_39
09-03-2005, 05:41 AM
Damm, can't even score a single goal just for pride sakes. :o

Well I just knew before the match that we go out. :(

score or dun score is nvm one...

RVN
09-03-2005, 05:43 AM
score or dun score is nvm one...

Well I am pissed we haven't score for 180 minutes. :s27:

cracker
09-03-2005, 05:44 AM
no shame losing to a quality side like milan . we''ll be back next season :)

MU will always be just best 16 in europe...if they cant address the flank issue....

tonite there was totally no usage of either flank, saved for a few feeble ones from giggs.

the right side was just empty...whereas Cafu was strolling on the right flank at will.

mclarenfan
09-03-2005, 05:51 AM
Alex Ferguson told his players that they must play to their best if they want to get past Milan... Looks like his players understood the wrong way... I rate the match against Milan as one of the worst performance by Man utd... no fighting spirit, no urgency,... u can see that they gave up ...after Milan scored.. Lose ball here and there... Ronaldo shoot pathetic... everything that can go wrong has gone wrong...
If united played the same way as they played Milan at Oldtrafford... we would have won.. Its over now.
Verdict: Milan did not win ... Man utd lost it..

cracker
09-03-2005, 05:53 AM
Alex Ferguson told his players that they must play to their best if they want to get past Milan... Looks like his players understood the wrong way... I rate the match against Milan as one of the worst performance by Man utd... no fighting spirit, no urgency,... u can see that they gave up ...after Milan scored.. Lose ball here and there... Ronaldo shoot pathetic... everything that can go wrong has gone wrong...
If united played the same way as they played Milan at Oldtrafford... we would have won.. Its over now.

give Milan the credit.

hwmook
09-03-2005, 05:57 AM

it take 2 teams to make a game. if milan didn't make it good then won't man u have lost? saying something like that would just make you sound like a sore loser, one of the reason why a lot of people like to hate man u, just like a certain jose mourinho...

ISS
09-03-2005, 05:58 AM
I agreed. The fighting spirit is just not there. I don't remember when is the last time I saw them giving up hope (they never gave up, not even till 90min). Today, they looked down and out after Milan scored.

I wonder if the players do realise even if Milan don't score a single goal, they still need 2 goals to get thru. Don't understand why they gave up when the goal doesn't matter at all (if ManU score 2 goals, its 2-2 but they will still get thru on away goal rule).

RVN
09-03-2005, 05:58 AM
we were so wasteful in that match, the number of times long aimless balls or shots were taken was uncountable. There something seriously wrong with our attack. :frus:

SongLongZi
09-03-2005, 05:59 AM

to be truthful...1st leg were quite even..and i dont think man utd would have won if they play the same way in 1st leg..carroll...1 msitake too many..

Kiwi8
09-03-2005, 06:01 AM
I agreed. The fighting spirit is just not there. I don't remember when is the last time I saw them giving up hope (they never gave up, not even till 90min). Today, they looked down and out after Milan scored.

I wonder if the players do realise even if Milan don't score a single goal, they still need 2 goals to get thru. Don't understand why they gave up when the goal doesn't matter at all (if ManU score 2 goals, its 2-2 but they will still get thru on away goal rule).
It was difficult even to score a single goal in Milan. Man U needed 2 goals to go through, but at least b4 Milan scored, a 1-0 win by Man U would still go into extra time instead of Milan winning it. That's why the Man U fighting spirit was killed.

1920_me
09-03-2005, 06:06 AM
i think they needed to have played with rooney and ruud upfront...but frankly even then i doubt utd could have broken down milan..unlike vs porto last season...united were outplayed outclassed by a better team

AND ferguson looked like he gave up as well...didnt make any subsitution till 84th min...i didnt see the point of sminth coming on so late...we lacked almost everything...that was plan disappointing..not e first time felt let down by united...and i certainly feel ferguson's european formation is crap...rooney played out of position the whole game

ISS
09-03-2005, 06:07 AM
It was difficult even to score a single goal in Milan. Man U needed 2 goals to go through, but at least b4 Milan scored, a 1-0 win by Man U would still go into extra time instead of Milan winning it. That's why the Man U fighting spirit was killed.
If they are thinking of that, I would say they deserve to lose.

TOKARA
09-03-2005, 06:08 AM
i read the live commentary online also sianz..every minute it was milan's attacking...zzzzz

ISS
09-03-2005, 06:09 AM
i think they needed to have played with rooney and ruud upfront...but frankly even then i doubt utd could have broken milan..unlike vs porto last season...united were outplayed outclassed by a better team
I am not sure if they should play RVN tonight though. He lacks match fitness and isn't doing much. I feel having Rooney up front and Smith (use him as a ball winner) might be a better choice. Its tough to get into Milan's penalty box but Ronnry's long range volley isn't that bad.

mclarenfan
09-03-2005, 06:10 AM
look at Milan defence sia.... Maldini, Stam, Nesta = 3 Ferdinands... thats how i see it..

wah! lose even without Shevchenko playing.... lose face sia... sigh..

Glazer pls pls dont say anything for 2 weeks...

ISS
09-03-2005, 06:11 AM
i read the live commentary online also sianz..every minute it was milan's attacking...zzzzz
Yup. I was watching the match. After first 10min, I realise this will be the first and the last ManU CL match I will be watching this season (didn't wake up to watch earilier ones). But I regretted. Should have carry on sleeping instead.

ManU's passing is horrible. They even have problems getting the ball out of their own half. Kept losing the ball to Milan.

TOKARA
09-03-2005, 06:11 AM
look at Milan defence sia.... Maldini, Stam, Nesta = 3 Ferdinands... thats how i see it..

i think milan's defence is any manager's dream, those 3 u mentioned + cafu..wat do man Utd have? Silvestre alone is a killer lol

ISS
09-03-2005, 06:13 AM

Talking about defense, the 30million defender was caught ball watching and allow Crespo to have a FOC header.

1920_me
09-03-2005, 06:13 AM
Ya...i totally agree...i felt ruud should have been dropped..he cost us e points vs palace..but then again...he saved us so many times...

you guys cant go back to sleep?

1920_me
09-03-2005, 06:15 AM
i dont really like cafu attitude...irritates me.....but do they have one heck of a defence...its like hitting e wall..everytime a ball is played

RVN
09-03-2005, 06:18 AM
Too many "big names" went missing and didn't produce performances to match their reputation.

Our passing was horrendous, very poor.

Mainly looking at the front 6 + Silvestre(needs to be shipped out ASAP) + keeper of your choice.

Disappointing that we never really got going in either leg, even when NEEDING a goal there was a real lack of urgency. Sad. :o

ISS
09-03-2005, 06:19 AM
Ya...i totally agree...i felt ruud should have been dropped..he cost us e points vs palace..but then again...he saved us so many times...

you guys cant go back to sleep?
Its hard to sleep after watching a soccer match. Its either you are very happy or you are damm dissapointed.

I agreed Ruud saved us many times. But Fergi ought to know that he was out for 3 months. No player could get back to form within such a short time after being out for so long. All Ruud has are abt 3 mathes worth of warm up and he didn't play well in all the matches, esp. the last match against Palace. Furthermore, that match was just 3 days ago. Fergi expect Ruud to become Superman after 3 days?

ISS
09-03-2005, 06:22 AM
Too many "big names" went missing and didn't produce performances to match their reputation.

Our passing was horrendous, very poor.

Mainly looking at the front 6 + Silvestre(needs to be shipped out ASAP) + keeper of your choice.

Disappointing that we never really got going in either leg, even when NEEDING a goal there was a real lack of urgency. Sad. :o
If there is going to be any little pride left in ManU. Fergi should whipped up his team and make sure they win the FA cup. Don't bother about EPL anymore. The draw against Palace effectively ended the race.

1920_me
09-03-2005, 06:27 AM
ya...i am actually glad chelsea through...ronaldinho said all epl teams would be out and he made a big hoo-ha at e end of e game as well

1920_me
09-03-2005, 06:29 AM
grrr...fergie took cock sia...he say he rues misses opportunities...they only had one real chance...he fails to admit..utd play badly...

TOKARA
09-03-2005, 06:31 AM
grrr...fergie took cock sia...he say he rues misses opportunities...they only had one real chance...he fails to admit..utd play badly...

i like Man Utd but honestly,...i feel that they do not have that class yet.

MatrixFanatic
09-03-2005, 06:48 AM
Haiz... the one and ONLY threat to the Milan's defence was Ronaldo. I don't blame him for his long shots, he really tried his best. I thought he should have gave Cafu a nice punch..

The defence played really well, especially Wes Brown(again) and Rio.

I also felt very sad when I saw Heinze's reaction after Crespo scored. :(

TOKARA
09-03-2005, 06:55 AM
Heinze looks like a nice guy to me...first impression was good.

cracker
09-03-2005, 06:59 AM
Heinze looks like a nice guy to me...first impression was good.

but he likes to "swing" his hand when tackling or sheltering the ball which is dangerous, if the opponent tries to capitalise on it, lots of freekick will be given away

kahmun7
09-03-2005, 07:16 AM
ya...i am actually glad chelsea through...ronaldinho said all epl teams would be out and he made a big hoo-ha at e end of e game as well
I would have preferred ronaldinho's comment than Mourinho's face at the end of the match...

MatrixFanatic
09-03-2005, 07:16 AM
but he likes to "swing" his hand when tackling or sheltering the ball which is dangerous, if the opponent tries to capitalise on it, lots of freekick will be given away

That's the nature of his game. He is rough.

Devache
09-03-2005, 08:36 AM
Haiz... the one and ONLY threat to the Milan's defence was Ronaldo. I don't blame him for his long shots, he really tried his best. I thought he should have gave Cafu a nice punch..

The defence played really well, especially Wes Brown(again) and Rio.

I also felt very sad when I saw Heinze's reaction after Crespo scored. :(

May I ask why?

I thought Heinze was our best playing defender in the match today.

Can't really blame him for letting Crespo through, it's Ferdinand's job, not aentirely that of a left back.

I think Wes Brown really needs to improve on his first touch, and probably his crossing as well, when he plays, Man Utd lacks the cutting crosses to whom our strikers can get to.

Not that it would have mattered much anyway, AC for me totally out classed us today.

It's one of those times in football you have to raise your hands in the air and say:

We were beaten by a better team.

chryzh35
09-03-2005, 08:46 AM
what a beautiful day it is today
a trophyless season for MU

Tokieda
09-03-2005, 08:55 AM
RVN cost Man Utd the tie, he was a liability because of his match fitness, big match temperament doesnt help...

they shld have continued to base their attack around rooney which was working fine before RVN return...he shouldnt have been rushed back...

MatrixFanatic
09-03-2005, 08:56 AM
May I ask why?

I thought Heinze was our best playing defender in the match today.

Can't really blame him for letting Crespo through, it's Ferdinand's job, not aentirely that of a left back.

I think Wes Brown really needs to improve on his first touch, and probably his crossing as well, when he plays, Man Utd lacks the cutting crosses to whom our strikers can get to.

Not that it would have mattered much anyway, AC for me totally out classed us today.

It's one of those times in football you have to raise your hands in the air and say:

We were beaten by a better team.

I'm not blaming Heinze for Crespo's goal...

Wes Brown is only standing in for Gary Neville, his best position is in the centre, so you can't expect him to play like Gary Neville. You guys seem eager to find faults in Brown's play even he played well and did nothing wrong.

usjag_18
09-03-2005, 09:22 AM
Guys, today's match I can only say that the players failed themselves badly. In the first place, I find that all the players today are too selfish. Kept trying to score themselves and forget the meaning of TEAM WORK. But Milan really performed too well. But never mind, MAN UTD will BACK NEXT YR!!!

As for what happened to Ronaldinho had commented, I dun think that's not as offending as wat Mourinho did. No matter what, may the best team win the trophy. As long as it's not won by $$$ clubs, I dun mind the other team to win. No matter is it Lyon or AC Milan or even Bayern MUnich or LIverpool. As long as it's NOT CHELSEA or REAL MADRID.

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
09-03-2005, 09:24 AM
I think fallen down is nothing, as long as we can climb up and go forward and not falling back, I dun see what's the problem.

Gemini
09-03-2005, 09:25 AM
A very informative post match review, just saw it somewhere~ :)

AC米兰向曼联展现另一足球境界

欧足联官方统计显示,过往欧洲俱乐部赛两回合的淘汰赛中,首回合主场0比1落败,最终又能作客逆转出线的成功率只有9%。很不幸,曼联没能挤进这9%的几率中,而AC米兰像前6次首回合拿到客场比赛1比0的胜果后,顺利出线,保持着100%的成功率。   

曼联过往共10次作客亚平宁半岛,只是赢过两次,此外平了一场输了七次。99年逆转尤文图斯的成例让他们心中充满了战斗的火焰,弗爵爷一心想用“五大金刚”摧毁AC米兰的链式防守。范尼、鲁尼、吉格斯、小小罗与斯科尔斯上一回能同时首发,竟然已经是在四个多月前他们终结阿森纳49轮英超不败的经典战上。可惜,AC米兰环环紧扣的防守令“五大金刚”无功而返,铁链锁住了火焰。   

AC米兰4-3-2-1的阵式非常成功,特别在防守方面。首回合热身时才受伤临时无法上阵的斯塔姆这次决心能要让弗格森脸上无光,不仅冻结了范尼,而且在制空权争夺方面也抢占了上风。最突出的是边路防守,马尔蒂尼将左路守得滴水不漏,轮番将吉格斯与小小罗往卡福那边赶。这位34岁的巴西老将是本人眼中的全场最佳,经验、速度与体能完美地结合在一起,关键时刻多次后上助攻,令海因策措手不及,“圆月弯刀”似的传中帮助克雷斯波完成了致命的一击。三名后腰中,位居两侧的西多夫与加图索与边后卫对曼联持球人的夹击也极为默契。唯一的一次漏人出现在上半场27分钟,范尼回撤吸引了他们的注意力,结果荷兰人佯攻右翼,忽然转身后将球分给后上的吉格斯,但门柱帮了AC米兰。 AC米兰通过五名中场的配合与倒脚,将曼联大多数时间压制在了进攻三区之后,而五名中场的拦截则令曼联在中后场的传递中失误频频,双方表现出的,一是技术的差异,二是整体的差异。   

在技术上,曼联真的是落伍了,基恩、斯科尔斯、吉格斯今非昔比,而年轻的球员又无法顶上来,在AC米兰的小组围抢下,错误频频,单单是加图索今天一个人在中场就完成了11次抢断,可见曼联中场控球之差,反观AC米兰,皮尔洛全场控球只有一次被断,鲁伊-科斯塔三次从左边线带球30米斜插禁区弧顶,无人能断下,并不以技术见长的加图索都频频上演中路突破,甚至是斯塔姆也有一次从本方禁区前带球到对方禁区前的长途奔袭,安切洛蒂的组队,抓住了足球的精髓--技术。今天双方场上10名队员,从身体素质上比较来看,无疑曼联占优,但是控制与反控制中占据优势的却是AC米兰,本场比赛的差异,表现的正是技术上的差距。“在前场,我们在技术上体现了优势,这对我们中场和后场都有帮助。”鲁伊-科斯塔赛后一语道出了真谛。   

此外,不得不提及的是,在贝克汉姆离队,C-罗纳尔多、鲁尼等人加盟之后,曼联依然处于一种磨合的状态,过去行云流水一般的前场倒脚不见了,希尔维斯特的传球两次直接飞出边线,布朗横传给斯科尔斯,却直接传到了卡卡的脚下……这一方面是球队的整体配合存在一些问题,对于曼联而言,这无疑是动荡的两个赛季,阵型从4-4-2变为4-3-3,后腰位置上,弗莱切、杰姆巴-杰姆巴、克莱伯森在主力阵容中犹如过客,这一切都在不知不觉中影响着曼联的整体。此外,过去的贝克汉姆虽然有着不会过人的致命缺陷,但他毕竟是一个属于整体的球员,而现在的C-罗纳尔多、鲁尼则是更多游离于整体之外,鲁尼全场只有1次射门,范尼2次,而作为C-罗纳尔多这样一名边路球员,一个人就占据了3次,却都是禁区外漫无目的地远射,没有一次形成真正的威胁。其实这不是AC米兰和曼联之间本赛季的第二次交锋,而是第三次,就在去年夏天,在美国,双方进行了一场友谊赛,那场比赛中,曼联没有C-罗纳尔多,没有鲁尼,斯科尔斯、基恩带着4、5个二线队员,倒脚犹如行云流水,场面上比冠军杯这两次比赛都要好看。而在阵型上,弗格森过于强调进攻,派上了所有的攻击手,反而适得其反,一方面,在中场缺少过度,前30分钟范尼几乎没有触球机会,另一方面,在局面不利的情况下,弗格森手中已经没有牌可出。   

在足球的境界,两队已经不同,AC米兰体现出了强大的控制力,即便是在最后时刻克雷斯波下场,卡卡顶到前面充当“假中锋”的“无前锋阵型”,依然给曼联带来了真正的威胁,因为皮球总能够控制在AC米兰的脚下,一旦找到传球的空当就能构成威胁。而曼联更多是靠直线的打法,个人的突击,去“冲”出机会,输球也是合理的结果。

kahmun7
09-03-2005, 09:30 AM
okay, here's my 2 cents worth...
I think it was Heinze's fault for Crespo's goal.. How many times I saw Cafu went unchallenged down the right flank, I lost count. It was Rio's job to close down Crespo, but Heinze's MIA that allowed Cafu to cross to him.

Ruud, lacks fitness. 'nuff said, all his shots are weak to say the least.
Ronaldo, please, get some target practice. Very annoying to see him shooting from everywhere and missing the target 99% of the time. And Giggs chance should have been crossed to Ronaldo instead of he himself taking the chance. Ronaldo was wide opened, Dida stranded... just a simple tap in. but the shot hit the post, great try from Giggsy.

But great great great performance by Milan, if only Sheva played, now let's hope they frustrate Chelsea too on their way to the cup. I really hope to see Sheva and Maldini lift the cup at the end of the season.

kahmun7
09-03-2005, 09:36 AM
Guys, today's match I can only say that the players failed themselves badly. In the first place, I find that all the players today are too selfish. Kept trying to score themselves and forget the meaning of TEAM WORK. But Milan really performed too well. But never mind, MAN UTD will BACK NEXT YR!!!

As for what happened to Ronaldinho had commented, I dun think that's not as offending as wat Mourinho did. No matter what, may the best team win the trophy. As long as it's not won by $$$ clubs, I dun mind the other team to win. No matter is it Lyon or AC Milan or even Bayern MUnich or LIverpool. As long as it's NOT CHELSEA or REAL MADRID.

Rgds,
O'
I dun mind Real winning... heck I'll even go for Arsenal winning the cup as long as it's not Chelsea.
not that I hate Chelsea, There's no end to it, if Mourinho actually won 2 Champs League Medals in 2 consecutive season with 2 different clubs. He's already thinking he's the chosen one... if he win it again... I dare not imagine...

keltan
09-03-2005, 10:14 AM
A very informative post match review, just saw it somewhere~ :)

AC米兰向曼联展现另一足球境界

欧足联官方统计显示,过往欧洲俱乐部赛两回合的淘汰赛中,首回合主场0比1落败,最终又能作客逆转出线的成功率只有9%。很不幸,曼联没能挤进这9%的几率中,而AC米兰像前6次首回合拿到客场比赛1比0的胜果后,顺利出线,保持着100%的成功率。   

曼联过往共10次作客亚平宁半岛,只是赢过两次,此外平了一场输了七次。99年逆转尤文图斯的成例让他们心中充满了战斗的火焰,弗爵爷一心想用“五大金刚”摧毁AC米兰的链式防守。范尼、鲁尼、吉格斯、小小罗与斯科尔斯上一回能同时首发,竟然已经是在四个多月前他们终结阿森纳49轮英超不败的经典战上。可惜,AC米兰环环紧扣的防守令“五大金刚”无功而返,铁链锁住了火焰。   

AC米兰4-3-2-1的阵式非常成功,特别在防守方面。首回合热身时才受伤临时无法上阵的斯塔姆这次决心能要让弗格森脸上无光,不仅冻结了范尼,而且在制空权争夺方面也抢占了上风。最突出的是边路防守,马尔蒂尼将左路守得滴水不漏,轮番将吉格斯与小小罗往卡福那边赶。这位34岁的巴西老将是本人眼中的全场最佳,经验、速度与体能完美地结合在一起,关键时刻多次后上助攻,令海因策措手不及,“圆月弯刀”似的传中帮助克雷斯波完成了致命的一击。三名后腰中,位居两侧的西多夫与加图索与边后卫对曼联持球人的夹击也极为默契。唯一的一次漏人出现在上半场27分钟,范尼回撤吸引了他们的注意力,结果荷兰人佯攻右翼,忽然转身后将球分给后上的吉格斯,但门柱帮了AC米兰。 AC米兰通过五名中场的配合与倒脚,将曼联大多数时间压制在了进攻三区之后,而五名中场的拦截则令曼联在中后场的传递中失误频频,双方表现出的,一是技术的差异,二是整体的差异。   

在技术上,曼联真的是落伍了,基恩、斯科尔斯、吉格斯今非昔比,而年轻的球员又无法顶上来,在AC米兰的小组围抢下,错误频频,单单是加图索今天一个人在中场就完成了11次抢断,可见曼联中场控球之差,反观AC米兰,皮尔洛全场控球只有一次被断,鲁伊-科斯塔三次从左边线带球30米斜插禁区弧顶,无人能断下,并不以技术见长的加图索都频频上演中路突破,甚至是斯塔姆也有一次从本方禁区前带球到对方禁区前的长途奔袭,安切洛蒂的组队,抓住了足球的精髓--技术。今天双方场上10名队员,从身体素质上比较来看,无疑曼联占优,但是控制与反控制中占据优势的却是AC米兰,本场比赛的差异,表现的正是技术上的差距。“在前场,我们在技术上体现了优势,这对我们中场和后场都有帮助。”鲁伊-科斯塔赛后一语道出了真谛。   

此外,不得不提及的是,在贝克汉姆离队,C-罗纳尔多、鲁尼等人加盟之后,曼联依然处于一种磨合的状态,过去行云流水一般的前场倒脚不见了,希尔维斯特的传球两次直接飞出边线,布朗横传给斯科尔斯,却直接传到了卡卡的脚下……这一方面是球队的整体配合存在一些问题,对于曼联而言,这无疑是动荡的两个赛季,阵型从4-4-2变为4-3-3,后腰位置上,弗莱切、杰姆巴-杰姆巴、克莱伯森在主力阵容中犹如过客,这一切都在不知不觉中影响着曼联的整体。此外,过去的贝克汉姆虽然有着不会过人的致命缺陷,但他毕竟是一个属于整体的球员,而现在的C-罗纳尔多、鲁尼则是更多游离于整体之外,鲁尼全场只有1次射门,范尼2次,而作为C-罗纳尔多这样一名边路球员,一个人就占据了3次,却都是禁区外漫无目的地远射,没有一次形成真正的威胁。其实这不是AC米兰和曼联之间本赛季的第二次交锋,而是第三次,就在去年夏天,在美国,双方进行了一场友谊赛,那场比赛中,曼联没有C-罗纳尔多,没有鲁尼,斯科尔斯、基恩带着4、5个二线队员,倒脚犹如行云流水,场面上比冠军杯这两次比赛都要好看。而在阵型上,弗格森过于强调进攻,派上了所有的攻击手,反而适得其反,一方面,在中场缺少过度,前30分钟范尼几乎没有触球机会,另一方面,在局面不利的情况下,弗格森手中已经没有牌可出。   

在足球的境界,两队已经不同,AC米兰体现出了强大的控制力,即便是在最后时刻克雷斯波下场,卡卡顶到前面充当“假中锋”的“无前锋阵型”,依然给曼联带来了真正的威胁,因为皮球总能够控制在AC米兰的脚下,一旦找到传球的空当就能构成威胁。而曼联更多是靠直线的打法,个人的突击,去“冲”出机会,输球也是合理的结果。
can someone translate?? My cheena sucks... haha.. spent 5 mins trying to read and still cant get past the first line...

usjag_18
09-03-2005, 10:24 AM
can someone translate?? My cheena sucks... haha.. spent 5 mins trying to read and still cant get past the first line...
use an online translation

Kyubi
09-03-2005, 10:26 AM
sigh .. trophyless for man u this season>

ryanseah
09-03-2005, 10:35 AM
what a beautiful day it is today
a trophyless season for MU

*yawn* try harder troll, seems like all the glory hunters are crawling out of the woodwork today :s8:

keltan
09-03-2005, 11:12 AM
use an online translation
this what i got from online translation.. doesnt make much sense either... :D
-----------
The AC Milan unfolds another soccer boundary to the graceful association The European soccer association official statistics demonstration, in the passing European club match two round elimination series, first round 主场 0 compares 1 to fall the defeat, finally can sojourn the reversal going beyond a line success ratio only to have 9%. Very unfortunate, the graceful association has not been able to protruse in this 9% probability, after but the AC Milan likes first 6 first round to attain the guest field to compete 1 compared to 0 victories fruits, the smooth going beyond a line, is maintaining 100% success ratio. The graceful association passing altogether 10 time sojourns the Asian even rather peninsula, only is has won two, in addition put down has lost seven. 99 years reversed You Wentu Si's precedent to let in their heart fill the fight flame, not 爵 the master as soon as thought used "five big Jin'gang" to destroy the AC Milan the chain type defense. Fannie, Lu Ni, lucky standard Si, young young Luo with 斯科尔斯 on at the same time a resiliency the first round, unexpectedly already were they ends the classics in more than four months which Arab League 森纳 49 turn of England ultra does not defeat to fight. What a pity, the AC Milan link link threads up the defensive command "five big Jin'gang" the idle work returns, the shackle has locked in the flame. The AC Milan 4-3-2-1 type is extremely successful, specially in defensive aspect. First round warms up when only then is injured temporarily is unable to go forth to battle 斯塔姆 this determination to be able to have to let Fergusson feel ashamed, not only has frozen Fannie, moreover capture the aspect in the air supremacy also to snatch was in the upper hand. Most prominent is the sidewalk defense, the Malti Nepal defends the left road is watertight, takes turns lucky standard Si Yuxiao young Luo to catch up with toward the card luck that side. This 34 year-old Brazilian veteran generals are in myself eye entire audience best, the experience, the speed and the physical ability perfectly unify in together, after the critical moment many times on secondary attack, is caught off guard Heinze, "the full moon 弯刀" resembles in the biography helped 克雷斯 the wave to complete has been fatal as soon as strikes. Three 后腰 center, are situated two sides the west 多夫 with to add the chart rope and side the fullback to the graceful association holding person's converging attack also extremely tacit understanding. Only time leaked the person to appear in the first half 27 minutes, Fannie returns removes has attracted their attention, finally the Dutch deceptive attack right wing, after suddenly turned around to apportion the ball on lucky standard Si, but the doorpost has helped the AC Milan. The AC Milan through five middle places coordinations with but actually the foot, suppressed the graceful United Nations General Assembly most time after attacked three areas, but five middle places interception make the graceful association after in the center field transmission to make a mistake repeatedly, both sides displayed, one was the technical difference, two was the overall difference. In the technology, the graceful association really was fell behind, Kean, 斯科尔斯, lucky standard Si today we are no longer as we have been, but the young player was unable to go against, encircled in the AC Milan's group snatches, was wrong repeatedly, solely is adds the chart rope a person to complete today in the middle place 11 time has snatched breaks, obviously the graceful association middle place controlled difference of the ball, instead observed the AC Milan, peeled the Luo river entire audience to control the ball only to have time is broken, the Lu Iraq - 科斯塔 three time dribbled 30 meters from the left side line slanting to insert the forbidden area arc to go against, nobody could break, Certainly the Canadian chart rope which to the technology grows perceptibly all repeatedly does not perform the road breakthrough, even is 斯塔姆 also has time dribbles from we forbidden area to opposite party forbidden area in front of long-distance raid, peaceful 切洛 peduncle forming a team, has held the soccer essence -- technology. Today on the bilateral field 10 team members, compare from the physical quality looked that, without doubt the graceful association occupies superiorly, but controls with the counter- control in occupies the superiority actually is the AC Milan, 本场 competes the difference, the performance is precisely in the technical disparity. "At the preceding performance, we has manifested the superiority in the technology, this all has the help to our middle place and the latter field." The Lu Iraq - 科斯塔 match latter language road left the true meaning. In addition, can not but mention, 姆 leaves the ranks in the Baker Chinese, after C- 罗纳尔多, person and so on Lu Ni allies, the graceful association still is at the condition which one kind wears in, in the past the passing clouds and flowing water common preceding performance but actually foot disappeared, hill 维斯特 passes a ball two time directly departs the sideline, Braun horizontally bequeaths 斯科尔斯, actually directly passed to under the heating power foot... ... This on the one hand is team's whole coordination has some problems, says regarding the graceful association, this is without doubt the turbulent two seasons, from 4-4-2 becomes 4-3-3, 后腰 in the position, not Lecce, Jim the Pakistan - Jim Pakistan, 克莱 Burson just like the traveler in the main force battle formation, all these in unconsciously center are affecting the graceful association whole. In addition, past Baker Chinese 姆 although has cannot the excellent fatal flaw, but he is the player after all which belongs to the whole, but present C- 罗纳尔多, Lu Nize is drifts away outside the whole, the Lu Nepal entire audience only has 1 time shoots, Fannie 2, but took C- 罗纳尔多 this kind of sidewalk player, a person occupied 3, actually all is outside the forbidden area 漫无目的 long-range, time has not formed the true threat. Actually this is not AC Milan and between the graceful association this season second confrontation, but is third, in the last summer, in US, both sides has carried on a friendly match, in that competition, the graceful association does not have C- 罗纳尔多, does not have the Lu Nepal, 斯科尔斯, Kean is bringing 4, 5 two team members, pours the foot just like the passing clouds and flowing water, in the scene all must be more attractive than the champion cup these two competitions. But in on, Fergusson too emphasizes the attack, sent all attacks, instead worked just the opposite, on the one hand, lacked in the middle place excessively, first 30 minute Fannie has not nearly touched the ball opportunity, on the other hand, in the aspect disadvantageous situation, in the Fergusson hand already did not have the sign to be possible to leave. In the soccer boundary, two rows already were different, the AC Milan manifested the formidable controlling force, even if was in the final time 克雷斯 wave fate, the heating power goes against acted as "the vacation center" to front "does not have vanguard", still gave the graceful association to bring the true threat, because the rubber ball always could control in under the AC Milan's foot, once found passes a ball 空当 can pose the threat. But the graceful association are many is depends on the straight line the fighting method, individual attacking, goes "flushes" the opportunity, loses the ball also is the reasonable result.

msgg
09-03-2005, 11:15 AM
*yawn* try harder troll, seems like all the glory hunters are crawling out of the woodwork today :s8:

Here let me use your favourite "sensible" reply to others, right back at you..

"It takes one to know one"

Makes sense? :s8:

So that makes you a .... glory hunting troll? :s13:

nakitas
09-03-2005, 11:23 AM
T expected has happened... Juz aint gd enuff to complete wif others tis season lah... Use t summer break wisely n hopefully next season will b a better one... Fergie-oh-fergie, time to wake up liao...

cracker
09-03-2005, 11:34 AM
we can talk day and night abt the game. But it is history.so lets move on.

Raul7
09-03-2005, 11:43 AM
we can talk day and night abt the game. But it is history.so lets move on.

Fergie should concentrate on EPL liao....

keltan
09-03-2005, 11:50 AM
Fergie should concentrate on EPL liao....
yup... its still mathematically possible tt Man Utd can still overtake Chelski..
for the first time, will be cheering Man utd to the title..

haha..
one really cannot under-estimate the influence Mourinho has..

:D

usjag_18
09-03-2005, 12:13 PM
this what i got from online translation.. doesnt make much sense either... :D
-----------
The AC Milan unfolds another soccer boundary to the graceful association The European soccer association official statistics demonstration, in the passing European club match two round elimination series, first round 主场 0 compares 1 to fall the defeat, finally can sojourn the reversal going beyond a line success ratio only to have 9%. Very unfortunate, the graceful association has not been able to protruse in this 9% probability, after but the AC Milan likes first 6 first round to attain the guest field to compete 1 compared to 0 victories fruits, the smooth going beyond a line, is maintaining 100% success ratio. The graceful association passing altogether 10 time sojourns the Asian even rather peninsula, only is has won two, in addition put down has lost seven. 99 years reversed You Wentu Si's precedent to let in their heart fill the fight flame, not 爵 the master as soon as thought used "five big Jin'gang" to destroy the AC Milan the chain type defense. Fannie, Lu Ni, lucky standard Si, young young Luo with 斯科尔斯 on at the same time a resiliency the first round, unexpectedly already were they ends the classics in more than four months which Arab League 森纳 49 turn of England ultra does not defeat to fight. What a pity, the AC Milan link link threads up the defensive command "five big Jin'gang" the idle work returns, the shackle has locked in the flame. The AC Milan 4-3-2-1 type is extremely successful, specially in defensive aspect. First round warms up when only then is injured temporarily is unable to go forth to battle 斯塔姆 this determination to be able to have to let Fergusson feel ashamed, not only has frozen Fannie, moreover capture the aspect in the air supremacy also to snatch was in the upper hand. Most prominent is the sidewalk defense, the Malti Nepal defends the left road is watertight, takes turns lucky standard Si Yuxiao young Luo to catch up with toward the card luck that side. This 34 year-old Brazilian veteran generals are in myself eye entire audience best, the experience, the speed and the physical ability perfectly unify in together, after the critical moment many times on secondary attack, is caught off guard Heinze, "the full moon 弯刀" resembles in the biography helped 克雷斯 the wave to complete has been fatal as soon as strikes. Three 后腰 center, are situated two sides the west 多夫 with to add the chart rope and side the fullback to the graceful association holding person's converging attack also extremely tacit understanding. Only time leaked the person to appear in the first half 27 minutes, Fannie returns removes has attracted their attention, finally the Dutch deceptive attack right wing, after suddenly turned around to apportion the ball on lucky standard Si, but the doorpost has helped the AC Milan. The AC Milan through five middle places coordinations with but actually the foot, suppressed the graceful United Nations General Assembly most time after attacked three areas, but five middle places interception make the graceful association after in the center field transmission to make a mistake repeatedly, both sides displayed, one was the technical difference, two was the overall difference. In the technology, the graceful association really was fell behind, Kean, 斯科尔斯, lucky standard Si today we are no longer as we have been, but the young player was unable to go against, encircled in the AC Milan's group snatches, was wrong repeatedly, solely is adds the chart rope a person to complete today in the middle place 11 time has snatched breaks, obviously the graceful association middle place controlled difference of the ball, instead observed the AC Milan, peeled the Luo river entire audience to control the ball only to have time is broken, the Lu Iraq - 科斯塔 three time dribbled 30 meters from the left side line slanting to insert the forbidden area arc to go against, nobody could break, Certainly the Canadian chart rope which to the technology grows perceptibly all repeatedly does not perform the road breakthrough, even is 斯塔姆 also has time dribbles from we forbidden area to opposite party forbidden area in front of long-distance raid, peaceful 切洛 peduncle forming a team, has held the soccer essence -- technology. Today on the bilateral field 10 team members, compare from the physical quality looked that, without doubt the graceful association occupies superiorly, but controls with the counter- control in occupies the superiority actually is the AC Milan, 本场 competes the difference, the performance is precisely in the technical disparity. "At the preceding performance, we has manifested the superiority in the technology, this all has the help to our middle place and the latter field." The Lu Iraq - 科斯塔 match latter language road left the true meaning. In addition, can not but mention, 姆 leaves the ranks in the Baker Chinese, after C- 罗纳尔多, person and so on Lu Ni allies, the graceful association still is at the condition which one kind wears in, in the past the passing clouds and flowing water common preceding performance but actually foot disappeared, hill 维斯特 passes a ball two time directly departs the sideline, Braun horizontally bequeaths 斯科尔斯, actually directly passed to under the heating power foot... ... This on the one hand is team's whole coordination has some problems, says regarding the graceful association, this is without doubt the turbulent two seasons, from 4-4-2 becomes 4-3-3, 后腰 in the position, not Lecce, Jim the Pakistan - Jim Pakistan, 克莱 Burson just like the traveler in the main force battle formation, all these in unconsciously center are affecting the graceful association whole. In addition, past Baker Chinese 姆 although has cannot the excellent fatal flaw, but he is the player after all which belongs to the whole, but present C- 罗纳尔多, Lu Nize is drifts away outside the whole, the Lu Nepal entire audience only has 1 time shoots, Fannie 2, but took C- 罗纳尔多 this kind of sidewalk player, a person occupied 3, actually all is outside the forbidden area 漫无目的 long-range, time has not formed the true threat. Actually this is not AC Milan and between the graceful association this season second confrontation, but is third, in the last summer, in US, both sides has carried on a friendly match, in that competition, the graceful association does not have C- 罗纳尔多, does not have the Lu Nepal, 斯科尔斯, Kean is bringing 4, 5 two team members, pours the foot just like the passing clouds and flowing water, in the scene all must be more attractive than the champion cup these two competitions. But in on, Fergusson too emphasizes the attack, sent all attacks, instead worked just the opposite, on the one hand, lacked in the middle place excessively, first 30 minute Fannie has not nearly touched the ball opportunity, on the other hand, in the aspect disadvantageous situation, in the Fergusson hand already did not have the sign to be possible to leave. In the soccer boundary, two rows already were different, the AC Milan manifested the formidable controlling force, even if was in the final time 克雷斯 wave fate, the heating power goes against acted as "the vacation center" to front "does not have vanguard", still gave the graceful association to bring the true threat, because the rubber ball always could control in under the AC Milan's foot, once found passes a ball 空当 can pose the threat. But the graceful association are many is depends on the straight line the fighting method, individual attacking, goes "flushes" the opportunity, loses the ball also is the reasonable result.
Kel, later wait for me to read it, then translate to U, can? Now very tired. Not feeling well, so dun have the energy to read such a small wording. How come no source? At least, can go to that webby and copy the whole thing and paste it on somewhere that I can change the font to BIGGER words.

usjag_18
09-03-2005, 12:15 PM
Hey guys, have all of U change ur Starhub cable setup box to digital setup box yet? I am still thinking. I am also thinking of sacrifice my sports channel then change it to movie or digital tier channels. OMG, why am I living in Singapore? So many choices but SO MUCH $$$ 2 spend too.

So any ideas how's digital setup box doing? My fren said very slow at times.

MatrixFanatic
09-03-2005, 12:20 PM
Hey guys, have all of U change ur Starhub cable setup box to digital setup box yet? I am still thinking. I am also thinking of sacrifice my sports channel then change it to movie or digital tier channels. OMG, why am I living in Singapore? So many choices but SO MUCH $$$ 2 spend too.

So any ideas how's digital setup box doing? My fren said very slow at times.

The digital setup box is okay la. Unless you want to watch Digital Channels, there's no need to change.

nakitas
09-03-2005, 01:03 PM
yup... its still mathematically possible tt Man Utd can still overtake Chelski..
for the first time, will be cheering Man utd to the title..

haha..
one really cannot under-estimate the influence Mourinho has..

:D

I dnt think Chelski will slip much points lor... U need both ManUtd to b gd n Chelski to slip in order to win t EPL... N both factors r almost impossible...

I still believe it's 'better luck next season' lor...

Devache
09-03-2005, 01:18 PM
I'm not blaming Heinze for Crespo's goal...

Wes Brown is only standing in for Gary Neville, his best position is in the centre, so you can't expect him to play like Gary Neville. You guys seem eager to find faults in Brown's play even he played well and did nothing wrong.

Wah dun judge me so fast leh, but u have to admit his movement around the right back position is not as gd as the Neville's (for obvious reasons).

My only criticism of him would be his lack of first touch... ball control not as fluid as most players.

Haiz, we should not have fielded RVN, although we honestly had no choice.

Give it times lads, and give Fergie time for his youngsters to grow and take the places of the old guard (Keane, you're the man!)

ryanseah
09-03-2005, 01:40 PM
Here let me use your favourite "sensible" reply to others, right back at you..

"It takes one to know one"

Makes sense? :s8:

So that makes you a .... glory hunting troll? :s13:

Again, try harder kiddo, I've probably been a United supporter longer than you've been alive. Back to the Chelski forum for you! What's with all these glory hunting worms crawling into here? :s8:

chryzh35
09-03-2005, 01:58 PM
Again, try harder kiddo, I've probably been a United supporter longer than you've been alive. Back to the Chelski forum for you! What's with all these glory hunting worms crawling into here? :s8:

just becos u r a old fart doesnt give u the right to call non MU fans names
why did u 1st start supporting MU
was it becos they were struggling to stay in the 1st div or mid table team or u flip coin and choose
or becos they were winning
stop being a hypocrite

1920_me
09-03-2005, 02:27 PM
brown did nothing wrong?....you must be kidding...were you watching e same game?

MatrixFanatic
09-03-2005, 02:27 PM
Wah dun judge me so fast leh, but u have to admit his movement around the right back position is not as gd as the Neville's (for obvious reasons).

My only criticism of him would be his lack of first touch... ball control not as fluid as most players.

Haiz, we should not have fielded RVN, although we honestly had no choice.

Give it times lads, and give Fergie time for his youngsters to grow and take the places of the old guard (Keane, you're the man!)

Next season we will be back. Hopefully Manutd will not have many injuries or whatever international tournaments that may take away the players. :o

MatrixFanatic
09-03-2005, 02:28 PM
brown did nothing wrong?....you must be kidding...were you watching e same game?

What did he do wrong? :eek:

Milan were mostly attacking down the right.

mclarenfan
09-03-2005, 02:32 PM
Sian... we lost without giving a fight... if we had played like in 1st Leg against Milan and lost.. it wont be so hurting...
What happened to the Man utd that played against Arsenal? or AC milan 1st Leg? ...

answer is - Ruud..
Yes. Against Arsenal 4-2 win RVN did not play...Against AC milan 1st Leg, RVN did not play until the last part of the game... We should have continued with the winning team and use Ruud as super-sub...because the RVN is not ready yet.. SAF so many years experience...WHY!!!

Ch3tah_39
09-03-2005, 02:39 PM
was it becos they were struggling to stay in the 1st div or mid table team or u flip coin and choose
stop being a hypocrite

:s8: :s11: :s8:

1920_me
09-03-2005, 02:40 PM
the wing-back is not meant only to defend...but also to assist in the attack...he was poor upfront and at times was in open space but made poor crosses....does that answer your questions

MatrixFanatic
09-03-2005, 02:45 PM
the wing-back is not meant only to defend...but also to assist in the attack...he was poor upfront and at times was in open space but made poor crosses....does that answer your questions

No it doesn't.

msgg
09-03-2005, 02:50 PM

Oh really? From your assumption, there could only be 2 possibilities then:
a. You're more than 44 years old
b. I'm only about 5 years old, considering you only started supporting manure in 1999 (oh dear I made an assumption! The shock! The horror!) :s13:

It looks like you can only use assumptions to back up your stand, or to try to get out of a hole you dug for yourself.

Don't assume too much, spoilt brat. It helps you appear less stupid. :s8:

1920_me
09-03-2005, 02:52 PM
ok...well...did u see cafu play?...that is what a good right-back is..not brown..i am not blaming brown for the defeat..but he wasnt playing well like the 10 others on the pitch

1920_me
09-03-2005, 02:53 PM
Oh really? From your assumption, there could only be 2 possibilities then:
a. You're more than 44 years old
b. I'm only about 5 years old, considering you only started supporting manure in 1999 (oh dear I made an assumption! The shock! The horror!) :s13:

It looks like you can only use assumptions to back up your stand, or to try to get out of a hole you dug for yourself.

Don't assume too much, spoilt brat. It helps you appear less stupid. :s8:

You a man utd fan???? CALLING MANCHESTER UNITED...manure...

ben0704
09-03-2005, 03:09 PM
stop being a hypocrite

chryzh35, kan ni na bu cao chee bye lor. fu*k ur ass back to the chelsea forum. if u r not a man u supporter. u should not click in, and worst, u make this type of comment, trying to provoke us? u fu*ker ass hole.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showpost.php?p=13279092&postcount=18576

if u don respect man u, at least respect urself. if u make this comment inside ur chelsea forum, i won't care lor. how will u feel if man u supporter do the same in chelsea forum. pls try to respect other ppl supporting club. not jus ur own.

cracker
09-03-2005, 03:17 PM
I tot sch holiday begins next Monday ?
Then again today is the eve of the eve of last sch day for this term.

Yellowfin
09-03-2005, 03:33 PM

School holiday mean open(flaming) season in football forum. Oh, well.

chryzh35
09-03-2005, 03:50 PM
chryzh35, kan ni na bu cao chee bye lor. fu*k ur ass back to the chelsea forum. if u r not a man u supporter. u should not click in, and worst, u make this type of comment, trying to provoke us? u fu*ker ass hole.

aiyah why u so childish and vulgar
cannot retort must use vulgarities issit

ben0704
09-03-2005, 03:57 PM
aiyah why u so childish and vulgar
cannot retort must use vulgarities issit
childish? if u feel i m, then u r also childish by posting sarcastic remark in this thread, which is meant for man u supporter to hang around and post. so, u should not have make tat remark here. same for both of us. u r childish as well.

blackevil_2000
09-03-2005, 04:59 PM
let not tok abt it liao....is no 1 to blame... is not like they as if brown gave the ball to ac ppl in the box or score a own goal?overall manUtd depend too much on keano Scholes giggy n rvn....rvn just came back frm injury.... see how manUtd lose when giggy leave the field?

jujube
09-03-2005, 05:07 PM
i fear that Chelsea would win

ryanseah
09-03-2005, 05:14 PM

You're probably right, lots of Chelski glory hunters coming in here barking, wonder why they don't just go to their own Chelski thread and make noise, that way we also got nothing to say, but I guess some people just too free and want to stir up trouble

But I guess even that is asking too much of people like msgg, seems like the only posts he makes are inflammatory ones, not surprising though, considering how empty vessels make the most noise

msgg
09-03-2005, 05:39 PM
You're probably right, lots of Chelski glory hunters coming in here barking, wonder why they don't just go to their own Chelski thread and make noise, that way we also got nothing to say, but I guess some people just too free and want to stir up trouble

But I guess even that is asking too much of people like msgg, seems like the only posts he makes are inflammatory ones, not surprising though, considering how empty vessels make the most noise

Oh I'm very sure you are an expert in the field of empty vessels research.

You like to make a lot of noise yourself, not making much sense, but desperately trying to 'package' your nonsensical whining within commonly-used retorting terms.

And besides, you just have to look in the mirror for a perfect specimen of an "empty vessel". :s13:

RVN
09-03-2005, 06:26 PM
stop being a hypocrite

you are trying to stir up trouble here I see. :s8:

Please get lost lah. ;)

Ronaldo_7
09-03-2005, 06:26 PM
i fear that Chelsea would win

same here.. hope dun happen lor.. but i afraid of mourinho's "tactics"

Ronaldo_7
09-03-2005, 06:28 PM
hmmm.. ok guys lets move on ~ the match is already history.. :) look forward to the next fixture against Southampton (FA Cup)

AhHuat
09-03-2005, 06:30 PM
chelsea will not win the champions league.
their luck will not push far.
:s7:

and horrible performance from manutd. they play as though they are playing against crystal palace :s8:

Raul7
09-03-2005, 06:33 PM
same here.. hope dun happen lor.. but i afraid of mourinho's "tactics"

damn him...... :s27:

usjag_18
09-03-2005, 06:34 PM
Hey guys, wat's OVER IS OVER, please GET A LIFE! We should move forward. Failures are the process to grow up. I guess it's true our players played badly today, but didn't we failed badly b4 too. This is LIFE, STOP WHINING!!!

RVN
09-03-2005, 06:59 PM
Lets spank southmampton on saturday and hopefully win the FA Cup plus finishing 2nd in the league this season to ease our pain a little. :o

RuMmYtUb
09-03-2005, 07:08 PM
Kinda expected, Man Utd can't make a comeback..

The way they played Milan majiam vs CP... i actually fell asleep in the 2nd half..

But nvm, hope they can salvage at least a FA cup

chengsun
09-03-2005, 07:15 PM
let's start preparation for next season!

Raul7
09-03-2005, 07:17 PM

agree...... :)

Raul7
09-03-2005, 07:17 PM
Lets spank southmampton on saturday and hopefully win the FA Cup plus finishing 2nd in the league this season to ease our pain a little. :o

yup...only choice liao....

Ronaldo_7
09-03-2005, 07:43 PM

yeah.. hope that happens man :)

Raul7
09-03-2005, 07:50 PM
yeah.. hope that happens man :)

yup...... :)

genesis113
09-03-2005, 08:24 PM
AC Milan is the worthy opponents to respect. They are the worthy winners.
We should learn from them.
Like manager, like fans, those provoking chelski fans should be ignored in this thread.
I hope United can pick themselves up, give us a good show against Soton.
The players injuries cost United season, hopefully, next season will be a injury-free season for united.

1920_me
09-03-2005, 08:27 PM
i would like to think...our season is over...FA cup is no worthy consolation to screwing up in the CL and EPL...another promising season with so many if's...

Feador
09-03-2005, 08:48 PM
sigh, better luck next yr red devils..

Ronaldo7
09-03-2005, 09:36 PM
at least winning the fa cup is better than ending the season empty handed . really hope that ruud can get back on the scoresheet against saints to increase his confidence abit :s7:

usjag_18
09-03-2005, 10:08 PM
Hey guys, be happier. At least, we played with dignity. Without defending our mistakes or blaming someone else for our mistakes. So let's be happier.

MatrixFanatic
09-03-2005, 10:23 PM

Replacement for Giggs and Keane needed.

RuMmYtUb
09-03-2005, 10:28 PM
Have u guys noticed each time Man Utd loses, there's a ooh haa about it..

Seems like our club is the most hated club? :s7:

Raul7
09-03-2005, 10:30 PM
Hey guys, be happier. At least, we played with dignity. Without defending our mistakes or blaming someone else for our mistakes. So let's be happier.

yup..... Utd must regroup next season....

chengsun
10-03-2005, 12:20 AM

seriously, we shall be happy for it, Man U is hated for the right reasons. Before recently, i dun really see any anti-xxx fans, only heard ppl always said "im anti man u".
but now, there are clubs being ANTI for the worng reason i will say, n i am glab that we are not.
not blue colour is on the rise, but i dun see it for a long time.
i hope man u can buy s few more quality players next season, best is can settle the deals before this season ended, then no need to search up down during transfer period.
but, i even want to see the young red evil raise to the occasion now n replace the veterans, coz this is our tradition in producing the best english players for england. but sad to say, none of them can make it at this stage. maybe i am stubborn, but i strongly think that a club, beside winning trophy, got the responsibility for the country also, to groom the best kids for the country. u wont want sleague club keep jioing japs, thais, indos, chinese, myanmar or even malaysians to play in the league while all the local kids are put aside.
there is a good effect for brazilian clubs being poor, which is they got no money to hire foreigners so gotto search high low in the country to look for the best kids, or train teir own kids to be the best. but the culture there of coz is far more different, even a teenager on the street can easilly beat sleague so called pro players, i believe.

Ch3tah_39
10-03-2005, 12:59 AM
at least winning the fa cup is better than ending the season empty handed . really hope that ruud can get back on the scoresheet against saints to increase his confidence abit :s7:

yep correct lor, winning something is betta than winning nothing.....
hmm, i tink it will take sometime for ruud to regain back his form, hope he can faster get back on scoresheet =:p
man utd really need a replacement for keane and giggs ler... :)

AhHuat
10-03-2005, 01:28 AM

i will start a thread when chelsea knock out from CL quarter or semi for sure.....
see that "gwk" got wat to say knn.
see him no up :s8:

Ronaldo_7
10-03-2005, 01:40 AM
AC Milan is the worthy opponents to respect. They are the worthy winners.
We should learn from them.
Like manager, like fans, those provoking chelski fans should be ignored in this thread.
I hope United can pick themselves up, give us a good show against Soton.
The players injuries cost United season, hopefully, next season will be a injury-free season for united.

yeah.. hopefully we dun hav any injuries to disrupt our next season :)

Ronaldo_7
10-03-2005, 01:41 AM

ya lor.. no need to say lose.. draw also got alot comments.. for example our draw against crystal palace..

AhHuat
10-03-2005, 01:42 AM
ya lor.. no need to say lose.. draw also got alot comments.. for example our draw against crystal palace..
we need to win and win and win
to shut those muthafarkers mouth

Ronaldo_7
10-03-2005, 01:43 AM
hahahaha... yea :D

RVN
10-03-2005, 06:58 AM
Keano offers a little perspective: We were poor
Keane Reacts (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=327227&cc=5901)

and Ruud offers apologies:
Ruud Sorry (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=327226&cc=5901)

Raul7
10-03-2005, 07:29 AM
we need to win and win and win
to shut those muthafarkers mouth

yup.... :)

nakitas
10-03-2005, 09:29 AM
Abt noise makers: ManUtd have been slipping downwards for the past few yrs... Frm a dominating European force to a position of an ordinary contender... Nevertheless, opponents still respect t awe of such a big name and they got to put on their best ability to face against us... A defeat for ManUtd will come as a big hu-ha, something ppl generally dnt expect... Draws with such lesser clubs is almost unthinkable... But followers of ManUtd will admit tat we aint tat same old team b4 t millenium...

Abt replacements/signings: Some might say tis is t transition period or watever but i dnt see any improvement to the current squad at all... Signings over t recent years hardly dominate and i dare to say most r flops... Fergie's eye for talents is gone... We gotta b prepare to invest on gd proven players and not some "I think i heard abt him b4" players... Preparation or not largely depends on Fergie himself... His lost of tactics at time n outdated thinking will b a major block in ManUtd's progress... Seriously we could have done better with t current squad lor... If u were to let me choose a replacement to b made, i'll have chosen it to b Fergie...

jackohy
10-03-2005, 10:12 AM
If u were to let me choose a replacement to b made, i'll have chosen it to b Fergie...

i agreed with you fergie seem to have lost his great sense for talent as well as tactics. Where is the Man U of the 90 where most of the player are nurtured instead of being brought over at a high price .... there seems to be very few youth players that is coming thru the rank ... take a look at those that come thru ... Fletcher ... he sucks ...

The only exciting youth prospect is only Rossi. Guess successfully club comes with a price ... they are expected to "win" something every year and can't really afford to give chance to some greenhorns and lose.

I know alot of Man U fan will disagree with me but i feel that RVN is not suitable for Man U ... Fergie put too much trust on him and he isn't exactly the Cantona (influential player) that can bring Man U to greater height. I say sell RVN, bring in Torres and rotate frontman between Saha, Smith, Torres, Rooney instead of relying on RVN (one man team) to win.
More important get a charismatic and fierce ballwinner as a backup for Kean and groom players to take over giggs and scholes(he is getting old also).

Juz my two cent worth of opinon, dun flame me pls.

ben0704
10-03-2005, 10:22 AM
i agreed with you fergie seem to have lost his great sense for talent as well as tactics. Where is the Man U of the 90 where most of the player are nurtured instead of being brought over at a high price .... there seems to be very few youth players that is coming thru the rank ... take a look at those that come thru ... Fletcher ... he sucks ...

The only exciting youth prospect is only Rossi. Guess successfully club comes with a price ... they are expected to "win" something every year and can't really afford to give chance to some greenhorns and lose.

I know alot of Man U fan will disagree with me but i feel that RVN is not suitable for Man U ... Fergie put too much trust on him and he isn't exactly the Cantona (influential player) that can bring Man U to greater height. I say sell RVN, bring in Torres and rotate frontman between Saha, Smith, Torres, Rooney instead of relying on RVN (one man team) to win.
More important get a charismatic and fierce ballwinner as a backup for Kean and groom players to take over giggs and scholes(he is getting old also).

Juz my two cent worth of opinon, dun flame me pls.
don worry bout flaming here. if u r a man u fans. :)

sort of agree wif u. bout fergie.

but the RVN, although he is not like cantona, who is influential, but he did contribute to the team, so u should not take away his credits. and yes, we reply too much on certain players. which is no good for us.

usjag_18
10-03-2005, 11:07 AM
No matter what, I still believe in Man Utd's manager(s) & players. For goodness' sake, even though we are knocked out twice last & this seasons. But so what? It's true that we did badly this year. Super badly and I admit that we depending too much on Ruud v.Nistelrooy & that we did well w/o him earlier on too BUT let's not forget, he's the record-holder in Euro for Man Utd. Even though he didn't do well currently, but that's becos he's just back from injuries. U cannot expect a person to do well immediatly, moreover, his injury is not a light injury.

As for F.Torres, I do admire him and his way of playing, but I dun think we shld give up on RVN just to get F.Torres becos he will NOT come CHEAP!

usjag_18
10-03-2005, 11:11 AM
Anyway, guys, cheer up a bit. Let's not think so much about losing to AC Milan. It's just a matter of tiem & luck. U have to admit that we really lack of luck this year and our players are not concentrating well due to a lot of factors, tat's what I believed. They are going thru too much stress during these period of times. People are expecting them to do well and forget that they are also human beings who can make mistakes. As for SAF, I think he may be old but NOT senile, seriously, I am not a big fan/supporter of his, but I dun see why should he be responsible for everything that goes wrong for Man Utd. Just imagine hw bad this season is for us. From injuries to Glazer's intention of buying Man Utd's shares, all these can also affects our players. Most importantly, their futures. Who won't worry about their futures and kept being stressed up by all the supporters and opponents' taunting and sneering?

usjag_18
10-03-2005, 11:20 AM
i would like to think...our season is over...FA cup is no worthy consolation to screwing up in the CL and EPL...another promising season with so many if's...
That's not true. Every single cup is important and every single cup deserves our attention! Let's think about it. A lot of Chelsea supporters kept toking nonsensical things to us. But didn't they knocked out of FA round too? Who have guessed it? Maybe J.Mourinho didn't want to lose it but lose it becos they are ain't able to concentrate on so many trophies? There are so many things to think about. But they just kept thinking of Man Utd lost? I think they are really silly to think Man Utd losing everything. The time when we are playing and winning, where the heck tehy are? Now they win, then kept taunting us. UNbelievable man.

usjag_18
10-03-2005, 11:29 AM
Some may argue that if United had taken their final group game against Fenerbahce more seriously, they would have qualified in top spot instead of Lyon and secured the kind of easy passage to the quarter-finals the French champions enjoyed with their 10-2 aggregate win over Werder Bremen.

source (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=327227&cc=4716)

That's so f**king wrong lor. We got so many players who are having problems @ that time. So what's wrong in resting major players? This really PI**ED me off with such comments!

Angry,
O' :mad:

keltan
10-03-2005, 11:33 AM
Some may argue that if United had taken their final group game against Fenerbahce more seriously, they would have qualified in top spot instead of Lyon and secured the kind of easy passage to the quarter-finals the French champions enjoyed with their 10-2 aggregate win over Werder Bremen.

That's so f**king wrong lor. We got so many players who are having problems @ that time. So what's wrong in resting major players? This really PI**ED me off with such comments!

Angry,
very hard to say one leh... its all depends on the draw...

there are also dangerous second-placed teams like barca, madrid etc.

kahmun7
10-03-2005, 11:33 AM
Yes, Ruud is not a Cantona. nobody can replace le King. but during his absense, I must admit that there were lots of chances that I wished Ruud was the one who took it, he is a great finisher in the box, and we are lacking that. between Ruud in the box and depending on C.Ronaldo to hit one from everywhere, I prefer Ruud.

Torres would be a good addition to the squad, Saha I think he gets injured too often, think we should sell him.

I think this season is gone, we can only concentrate on the FA Cup. Arsenal is going to pip us to second spot, if u noticed, traditionally, Fergie will start fielding youths and reserves once he knew there's no chance of chasing Chelsea, which I think is quite beyond us now. Let them get some experience. and when he do that, he starts losing points in the League. If we lose the FA Cup we will face another season trophyless... and we are competing against Arsenal for that. both of us has only the FA Cup left to fight for... sigh..

really hope next season we pick ourselves up again..

nakitas
10-03-2005, 11:34 AM
Anyway, guys, cheer up a bit. Let's not think so much about losing to AC Milan. It's just a matter of tiem & luck. U have to admit that we really lack of luck this year and our players are not concentrating well due to a lot of factors, tat's what I believed.

I agree tat luck is needed to do anything... N there's always tis Murphy's factor around... But most importantly is t effort and hardwork tat t team puts in, manager n players likewise... T manager will have to b 'updated'; use his tactics wisely and b flexible... Not to underestimate any other team; do ya hardwork b4 every game... N have to vision to look ahead; plan n invest in gd quality players... T players will have to b equally flexible n adapt to t game well... Stop tos internal conflicts n such...

I noticed tat most senior ManUtd players r still stuck back there in t 90s... They still have t thinking tat they r still unbeatable n they r not humble enuff to accept defeats... They refuse to learn frm it also... N with t few juniors outshining them at times... Respect among players n teams is veri important... ManUtd will have to work on tis also...

keltan

Angry,
You are one passionate Man Utd fan...

AhHuat
should fergie retire back then? and why the hell he turn back on his retirement god damn it
we need a revamp really.....be it on the squad and management.....

wat i saw against milan on both legs.....i literally shook my head......jaap stam was rock , he sold him for a stupid reason , "auto-biography" ? :s8:
we are of different class from milan.
their squad is so 'balanced' , if u noe wat i mean....
plus they got a manager with right tactical acumen......

one word, fergie seemed lost the plot.
i would like him to retire on a high note , but he choose otherwise.....
year by year...he failed to deliver the ultimate prize of europe.....which is so disappointing for fans like us.....

i think we shuld expect better signings next season, notably replacement for giggs and keane,
they are not in their 20s anymore :s7:

kahmun7
10-03-2005, 11:36 AM
the worrying thing is we have not scored a single goal in the past 3 games..

nakitas
10-03-2005, 11:40 AM
should fergie retire back then? and why the hell he turn back on his retirement god damn it

wat i saw against milan on both legs.....i literally shook my head......jaap stam was rock , he sold him for a stupid reason , "auto-biography" ? :s8:

year by year...he failed to deliver the ultimate prize of europe.....which is so disappointing for fans like us.....
i think we shuld expect better signings next season, notably replacement for giggs and keane,

Exactly wat i m trying to imply!!! U speaked my mind...

Ch3tah_39
10-03-2005, 12:27 PM
hmmm why every time man utd lose or failed to win hor, ppl would want SAF to retire leh?? :s8:

jackohy
10-03-2005, 12:29 PM
Seriously if fergie resign, it will be very hard to replace. I know most Man U fans hate to hear this but Jose Mourinho is really the person to replace him.

I'm saying this not becos of wat chelsea is now but i felt it during Jose Mourinho's times in Porto. He is the exact replicate of Fergie in the early 90s ... full of confidence with an aura of arrongance ... like to play mind games.

Btw if i dun believe any manager can tolerate wat Jaap Stam says in his books. Remember no player is bigger than the manager ... which is y i fully support kicking that beckham faggot out of the team.

RVN doesn't come cheap i know but he definitly not a long term investment ... i felt that way since he joined Man U .. not bcos of current form. He can hold the ball well, can shoot accurate, strong but his movement a bit quite predictable and a bit slow.

Anyway no matter wat ... Man U is still the team in my heart. Man U all the way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:love:

To hell with Arsenal!!!! :s13:

nakitas
10-03-2005, 12:40 PM
hmmm why every time man utd lose or failed to win hor, ppl would want SAF to retire leh?? :s8:

It's not juz becos of a single/independent incident lah... He'd lost his touch liao... Everyone will reach his peak n after tat it's t way down liao... Go when ya name is still sang by the people, dnt wait for things to turn ugly b4 u go...

mclarenfan
10-03-2005, 02:15 PM
My faith in Fergie hasnt wavered a bit... i will be worried once he leaves.. If u look at every manager... they made some wrong signings in their career.. made some wrong decisions....

we are paying the price for the EPL becos of poor start to this season..

I get disappointed with SAF once a while though...like for example the last match against AC milan... i was disappointed becos... the warnings signs that Ruud is not ready was evident in the previous match against Crystal Palace... SAF should have gone with the winning team... and use Ruud as super sub... well it didnt happen...

I get disappointed but will not ask for his throat... Iam optimistic for next season.. but i shiver at next season Champions league... cos what will man utd do if they face AC milan again?.. they looked like boys against men... its not a quesion of skill but is question on Mentality...Cantona is clearly missed in this situation...

At the moment...nobody from the bench can replace Keane or Scholes... if so what happens if Keane gets a yellow card in CL and cannot play next match...who will replace him? Do we need another signing for Keane? I think, YES. I also think we must go for experience rather than youth... :s27:

kahmun7
10-03-2005, 02:35 PM
My faith in Fergie hasnt wavered a bit... i will be worried once he leaves.. If u look at every manager... they made some wrong signings in their career.. made some wrong decisions....

we are paying the price for the EPL becos of poor start to this season..

I get disappointed with SAF once a while though...like for example the last match against AC milan... i was disappointed becos... the warnings signs that Ruud is not ready was evident in the previous match against Crystal Palace... SAF should have gone with the winning team... and use Ruud as super sub... well it didnt happen...

I get disappointed but will not ask for his throat... Iam optimistic for next season.. but i shiver at next season Champions league... cos what will man utd do if they face AC milan again?.. they looked like boys against men... its not a quesion of skill but is question on Mentality...Cantona is clearly missed in this situation...

At the moment...nobody from the bench can replace Keane or Scholes... if so what happens if Keane gets a yellow card in CL and cannot play next match...who will replace him? Do we need another signing for Keane? I think, YES. I also think we must go for experience rather than youth... :s27:
I agree with mclarenfan, it's a question of mentality.. the current squad, just isn't confident enough. they hesitate too much. and they made the wrong decision at the wrong time. shot when they should have passed, passed when they should have shot. when they get inside the box, it almost loooked like there's a thought bubble coming out of their heads reading, " Urh... I'm in the box with the ball, now what... oh yeah, sho..., hey? where's the ball, darn defender" That's where Ruud is sorely missed. Although he is not back to his full fitness yet, but he is the type of player that shoot first and ask questions later.

usjag_18
10-03-2005, 02:50 PM
Seriously, I think it's true that our players are having low-confidence now. U can see from not only old but younger players too. What are the reasons that make them so low confident, I have no idea? But one thing for sure. All of them wanna 2 perform well in front of the manager. However, they missed out one important thing, that will be TEAM WORK!

Just an example, I can understand why C.Ron trying to so hard wanting to score more for Man Utd. But sometimes, he's too selfish and not seeng whether is there anyone that in front or beside him that can scored and better chances than him. Another example, I noe all attacking players will like to score, btu what about defending player, like Q.Fortune? What's wrong with him? Why is he not giving the chances to others who got better chances to score? I mean ya, he can scored too, but he should have given the chances to others who got better chances than he does.

Low confident is one thing, but team work is another thing. Should our players revise? Sometimes, even the attacking players are too selfish. Eager to perform is one thing but selfishness is also another thing.

Just personal opinion.

Rgds,
O'

lynex
10-03-2005, 02:57 PM
Seriously, I think it's true that our players are having low-confidence now. U can see from not only old but younger players too. What are the reasons that make them so low confident, I have no idea? But one thing for sure. All of them wanna 2 perform well in front of the manager. However, they missed out one important thing, that will be TEAM WORK!

Just an example, I can understand why C.Ron trying to so hard wanting to score more for Man Utd. But sometimes, he's too selfish and not seeng whether is there anyone that in front or beside him that can scored and better chances than him. Another example, I noe all attacking players will like to score, btu what about defending player, like Q.Fortune? What's wrong with him? Why is he not giving the chances to others who got better chances to score? I mean ya, he can scored too, but he should have given the chances to others who got better chances than he does.

Low confident is one thing, but team work is another thing. Should our players revise? Sometimes, even the attacking players are too selfish. Eager to perform is one thing but selfishness is also another thing.

Just personal opinion.

Rgds,
O'

I totally agree with you man... the team currently is not playing like a team compare to cantona and cole/york era... the perfect example that you pted out is that stupid C Ronaldo.. forever want to score goals.. nv go and praticse some through pass and crosses... everytime dribble for nothing...( can somebody tell him we are sick of his 101 trick already).. forever chong himself..nv see got better player to pass for scoring opportunies... a lot of games i see him do that already... and for goodness sick..stop playing player out of position... v disgusting man.. cant he(alex) buy another center mid to replace scholes...and dun use FORTUNE/OSHEA to play there not effective at all man..see the postmouth match... however i do kown that they also need time... so will complain this much first...hehe

1920_me
10-03-2005, 03:04 PM
i find ur criticizing unfair...before the last 2 games...we have won..if am not wrong like 8 consective games...so ur form is not too bad...juz that...we flopped against milan....shea impressed vs boro in fa cup..and fortune had a good game vs milan in the 1st leg

lynex
10-03-2005, 03:08 PM
ok i agree that we have 8 unbeaten games with those guys...ya at times they are good... but everytime playing them out of position is not a long term solution... part of the winning formula is finding the right man to do the right job..

usjag_18
10-03-2005, 03:24 PM
I totally agree with you man... the team currently is not playing like a team compare to cantona and cole/york era... the perfect example that you pted out is that stupid C Ronaldo.. forever want to score goals.. nv go and praticse some through pass and crosses... everytime dribble for nothing...( can somebody tell him we are sick of his 101 trick already).. forever chong himself..nv see got better player to pass for scoring opportunies... a lot of games i see him do that already... and for goodness sick..stop playing player out of position... v disgusting man.. cant he(alex) buy another center mid to replace scholes...and dun use FORTUNE/OSHEA to play there not effective at all man..see the postmouth match... however i do kown that they also need time... so will complain this much first...hehe
I dun meant C.Ron is totally wrong. But he's alright with his dribbling. But I guess he needs more games and more teachings to him. He's a bright boy but under too much of expectation from supporters and also too much of restrictions liao. He may needs to learn more abt shooting & passing before shooting for nothing. His passings are quite good sometimes. It's just luck, I guess. No worries. I guess we just lack of some communications @ this moment. Our players need to straighten their ideas. I guess the difference between now & the era U toking about is last time, no matter reserves or not, players are willing to understand the needs of TEAM WORK. Whereas now, even reserves players, like Q.Fortune, P.Neville are tryign to act as if they are very good. They forget the needs to provide the balls to those who can attack and scored.

I dun mind C.Ron dribbling, but shooting & passing are equivalent to a multi-tasking player.

Rgds,
O'

lynex
10-03-2005, 03:31 PM
thats y i forsee man utd wont be champions for at least 2-3more seaons... and this 2-3 more seasons is impt..need to find an influential man... at the center mid to organise things.. really miss those days when cantona was still here... really play attractive football..

kahmun7
10-03-2005, 03:36 PM
There's nothing wrong with C.Ron trying really. but at least get his shots on target or get it into the box, closer before shooting. He's shooting from outside the box, off target.. that is very frustrating. if you look at the team except for C.Ron and maybe Giggs and Roo , the rest of them are a bit hesitant to shoot. heck I won't even blame C.Ron for trying from everywhere considering the rest of them dun even want to shoot at all.

lynex
10-03-2005, 03:56 PM
i know there is nothing wrong in trying.. i also never blame him on trying ... but try also need to see timing one wat... try also need to be smart one wat.. maybe he try 5times then the 6th times is fake ppl then create a genius pass.. like that i dun blame him..but most of the time u can really see he is going for personal fame.. score for himself and not for the team.... anyway he is still young.. as for the rest they are not trying because they are matured enuff to know their role.. and they trust their strikers to do the job..or else what is the pt to have a team of defenders, midfleiders and strikers..

usjag_18
10-03-2005, 06:15 PM
There's nothing wrong with C.Ron trying really. but at least get his shots on target or get it into the box, closer before shooting. He's shooting from outside the box, off target.. that is very frustrating. if you look at the team except for C.Ron and maybe Giggs and Roo , the rest of them are a bit hesitant to shoot. heck I won't even blame C.Ron for trying from everywhere considering the rest of them dun even want to shoot at all.
Ya, not blaming him. What I meant is if he decided to shoot everytime if he got chances, then I felt that he should have practiced more of his shooting & passing too. But I guess nowadays, it's really hard for Man Utd to attack. As most teams seems like to stay on tight defences when it comes to Man Utd.

kahmun7
10-03-2005, 06:32 PM
Please note that he is more deployed as a wing/forward nowadays... similar to Duff and Robben's role at Chelsea. That's why he is shooting so often lar. if your forwards don't shoot, then what the heck are they for? But I do agree he needs more shooting skills... won't hurt if he can get a successful cross more often.. now his crosses seems more likely to hit the defender than getting to it's target. really cmi.

RuMmYtUb
10-03-2005, 06:59 PM

Agreed.

And guys, just take a look at Chelsea..

Player to player comparison, i dare say we've got a stronger squad than them, but what makes them effective is their manager Mourinho, he is able to bring out the best in his players like what Fergie's 'used to be' gd at doing..

Milan's really got a balanced squad although with old legs of Maldini and Cafu..

majongfreak
10-03-2005, 09:37 PM
Guys,

My 2 centsworth of my analysis of our failure:

1) Fergie gambled wrongly on RVN getting the goals when he is clearly not match fit and sharp enouff to score against Milan

2) The failure of the old birds to rise to the occasion. Players like Keane, Scholes and Giggs are clearly more than adequate for the epl but over the hill when competing with the best of the best like Milan. Compare their influence on the 2 games as compared to the likes of Maldini, Cafu and Stam. Enough said.

3) Our weakness in set pieces and the ability of our defenders to get goals from set pieces. Players like Heinz, Rio are decent defenders but compared to John Terry who headed the winner against Barca and u guys should know wat I mean.

4) We lost the midfield battle against Milan. Notice the tough tackling ways of Gutusso reminscent of Keane in his prime. As I said before I think he is a gd replacment for Keane and he has hinted his interest to join us in the media. Go get him, I say!

5) Experience counts in the champs league. Compare the players of Milan with wealth of experiernce as compared to the current Man U squad. Th likes of Rooney and Ronaldo are still too raw to compete with the battle hardened Milan team .

6) The loss of David Beckham has yet been repalced all these years. His crosses and free kicks could have made a big difference in these tight games.

On the bright side, there is always another season..... and the gunners were also out. Now my only wish is some team please stop Liverpool........

Ronaldo7
10-03-2005, 09:38 PM
i still have faith in ferguson and the team . when the going gets tough , the tough gets going :evil:

Raul7
10-03-2005, 10:22 PM
i still have faith in ferguson and the team . when the going gets tough , the tough gets going :evil:

yeah man......they will be back stronger next season

jujube
10-03-2005, 11:04 PM
actually i miss OLE :sad:

BaggioLee
10-03-2005, 11:08 PM
Even though I do not support Manu but I think Manu will bounce back...coz this is quite a young team.

ben0704
10-03-2005, 11:19 PM
actually i miss OLE :sad:
man u super sub! :)

AhHuat
11-03-2005, 12:00 AM
majongfreak....

i agree with most of ur points...well said brother.
however i beg to differ when u mentioned liverpool.
i would rather liverpool to go all the way .....rather than chelsea.
becoz? rafael benitez is a hardworking and never say die manager. i like him alot as a manager. he got the right attitude compared the that SO CALLED special one "hosay mouldrinho"

usjag_18
11-03-2005, 12:31 AM
Please note that he is more deployed as a wing/forward nowadays... similar to Duff and Robben's role at Chelsea. That's why he is shooting so often lar. if your forwards don't shoot, then what the heck are they for? But I do agree he needs more shooting skills... won't hurt if he can get a successful cross more often.. now his crosses seems more likely to hit the defender than getting to it's target. really cmi.

Firstly, I decided to put a bigger font, I find my eyesight is getting weaker nowadays. :s8:
Kahmun7, U still dun get what I meant. I am trying to say I am not saying he's wrong @ SHOOTING. But he needs to practice it & shoot it @ the better position or the chances of him having it into the net HIGHER. Not blaming him. I am glad that he chose to shoot. But the chances of getting into the NET also must be high. I meant he did shoot on targets a few times. But I will hope that he can practice more of shooting, so he got a even higher chances to score, no matter personal glory/fame or for the sake of the team.

Totally AGREE!!! :D

kahmun7
11-03-2005, 01:19 AM
I can see clearly... :s8:

jumpmanz
11-03-2005, 01:36 AM
ole in w11 specs gd. :D

RVN
11-03-2005, 03:37 AM
How United Can Conquer Europe

Article by The Editor on March 10, 2005 06:00 PM

So United have failed in Europe for the fifth successive season. What the feck has gone wrong? Is is tactics, personnel, the manager or just plain bad luck? All of the above but just for you Rant's loyal readers we'll let you in on a secret; we've got a realistic plan for fixing the problem. There's no blue-sky thinking here' It's costed out, realistic and Fergie should put it into action right now!

1) Trim The Squad
Currently United have nearly 40 professionals on the books. Many will never make it as professionals, some are barely on the fringes of the first team and others are so bad they deserve shooting. The squad needs to be trimmed down. More is less and it'll free up cash for new purchases. Those to go should include:

Mikhael Silvestre, £8m, Juventus
John O'Shea, £4m, Newcastle
Phil Neville, £3m, Blackburn
Kléberson, £2m, Corinthians
Miller, £500k, Celtic
Bellion, £500k, for the love of God, please, anyone :s13:
Roy Carroll, out of contract
Ricardo, out of contract
Stewart, free, Hearts
Nardiello, released
Bardsley, released
Mark (M), release
Cooper, released
Johnson, released
Tierney, released

Rant calculates that this would bring is around £18m in revenue and save more than £9m per season in wages.

2) Sack Maritn Ferguson
Sacking SAF's brother may be hard on the top man but it has to be done. Ferguson junior has been responsible for Forlan, Bellion, Djemba-Djemba and Klebérson. More than sacking Ferguson, United need to overhaul their scouting network. Although they picked up gems in Piqué and Rossi in the summer, most of the younger talent has been heading to Highbury in recent times. This must end.

3) Hire A Professional Negotiator
Let's face it, United suck at negotiating. We always pay over the odds for players (Forlan, Veron, Saha) and then manage to cock-up the deals we really want (Ronaldinho). Remove this ability from the board and hand it over to an experienced negotiator who has a strict budget per player. This will stop clubs playing hardball with United and allow costs to be kept under control.

4) Bring in Selected Reinforcements
United don't need to bring in ten new players but we do need top quality. Rant's list is realistic and affordable given the money likely to be available (and it's not zero as the tabloids continue to claim):

Sebastian Frey, Goalkeeper, Parma, £5m, £40k per week
The French 'keeper is in the very top class, has a good presence about him and will certainly move this summer. Alongside Tim Howard, who Rant thinks should be given another season at the club, he will offer stability in a crucial position.

Michael Essien, Midfield, Lyon, £15m, £40k per week
The powerhouse midfielder is the ideal long-term replacement for Roy Keane. While target number one, Steven Gerrard, is almost certainly moving to Chelsea Essien represents a pragmatic option. Talented on the ball but ferocious in the tackle - this guy takes no **** and looks the perfect 'United' player.

Edu, Midfield, Arsenal, free, £60k per week
Edu has talent in abundance and would fit very neatly into the left side of United's three-man midfield (of which more later). Let's face it, he's better than his compatriot Kléberson and wouldn't cost a penny. Fergie is a known admirer and given that Edu's transfer to Valencia is on the brink of collapse a window of opportunity is available for United to pounce.

Robert Kovac or Sammy Kuaffor, Defender, Bayern Munich, both free, £35k per week
Kovac is an excellent no-nonsense European-style defender and available on a Bosman to boot. With Rant releasing Old Easter Island Head for a tidy sum, Kovac would compete with Brown for a place alongside Ferdinand at the back. Kuaffor is different - pacy and more naturally talented and, crucially, he's also younger than his team-mate.

5) Promote Youth
Guiseppe Rossi, Gerard Piqué, Jonathan Spector, David Jones, Kieron Richardson and Chris Eagles need games if they are to develop into the top players that each of them could become.

6) Use Tactics That Suit The Team
Let's pick a set of tactics that can be used home and away, in the Premiership and Europe and then bloody stick to them! While many fans crave a traditional 4-4-2 this is unlikely to succeed in the UCL. However, a variation on 4-3-3 that has served United well in the second half of the season will. The back four would comprise of four from Gary Neville, Ferdinand, Brown, Kovac/Kuaffor, Heinze and Spector. In midfield Fletcher, Keane, Essien, Scholes, Edu and Fotune would be competing for three places. Similarly, up front Rooney, van Nistelrooy, Smith, Saha, Giggs and Ronaldo would also compete for three spaces. Youth teamers would pad the squad out.

7) Rant's First Team Squad
Goalkeepers
Tim Howard
Sebastian Frey

Defenders

Gary Neville
Gabriel Heinze
Robert Kovac or Sammuel Kuaffor
Rio Ferdinand
Wesley Brown
Gerard Piqué Bernabeu
Jonathan Spector

Midfielders

Michael Essien
Edu
Roy Keane (Capt)
Paul Scholes
Chris Eagles
Kieron Richardson
Darren Fletcher
Quinton Fortune

Forwards

Cristiano Ronaldo
Wayne Rooney
Louis Saha
Ruud Van Nistlerooy
Ryan Giggs
Alan Smith
Giuseppe Rossi
Ole Gunnar Solskjaer

http://www.unitedrant.co.uk/archives/2005/03/how_united_can_1.html

-----------------

I agree with most of that although I rather keep Phil and O'Shea and sell Saha and Fortune instead and buy a winger too. And I be delighted if someone forked out £8m for Silvestre. :s13:

keltan
11-03-2005, 04:22 AM
majongfreak....

i agree with most of ur points...well said brother.
however i beg to differ when u mentioned liverpool.
i would rather liverpool to go all the way .....rather than chelsea.
becoz? rafael benitez is a hardworking and never say die manager. i like him alot as a manager. he got the right attitude compared the that SO CALLED special one "hosay mouldrinho"
haha.. thanks..
first time i see Man Utd and Pool fans quite united..

all thanks to chelski.. haha..

Raul7
11-03-2005, 07:41 AM
haha.. thanks..

yeah man.....quite true :)

ben0704
11-03-2005, 08:07 AM

So United have failed in Europe for the fifth successive season. What the feck has gone wrong? Is is tactics, personnel, the manager or just plain bad luck? All of the above but just for you Rant's loyal readers we'll let you in on a secret; we've got a realistic plan for fixing the problem. There's no blue-sky thinking here' It's costed out, realistic and Fergie should put it into action right now!

1) Trim The Squad
Currently United have nearly 40 professionals on the books. Many will never make it as professionals, some are barely on the fringes of the first team and others are so bad they deserve shooting. The squad needs to be trimmed down. More is less and it'll free up cash for new purchases. Those to go should include:

Miller, £500k, Celtic
Ricardo, out of contract
Stewart, free, Hearts
Nardiello, released
Bardsley, released
Mark (M), release
Cooper, released
Johnson, released
Tierney, released

Rant calculates that this would bring is around £18m in revenue and save more than £9m per season in wages.

2) Sack Maritn Ferguson
Sacking SAF's brother may be hard on the top man but it has to be done. Ferguson junior has been responsible for Forlan, Bellion, Djemba-Djemba and Klebérson. More than sacking Ferguson, United need to overhaul their scouting network. Although they picked up gems in Piqué and Rossi in the summer, most of the younger talent has been heading to Highbury in recent times. This must end.

Let's face it, United suck at negotiating. We always pay over the odds for players (Forlan, Veron, Saha) and then manage to cock-up the deals we really want (Ronaldinho). Remove this ability from the board and hand it over to an experienced negotiator who has a strict budget per player. This will stop clubs playing hardball with United and allow costs to be kept under control.

United don't need to bring in ten new players but we do need top quality. Rant's list is realistic and affordable given the money likely to be available (and it's not zero as the tabloids continue to claim):

The French 'keeper is in the very top class, has a good presence about him and will certainly move this summer. Alongside Tim Howard, who Rant thinks should be given another season at the club, he will offer stability in a crucial position.

The powerhouse midfielder is the ideal long-term replacement for Roy Keane. While target number one, Steven Gerrard, is almost certainly moving to Chelsea Essien represents a pragmatic option. Talented on the ball but ferocious in the tackle - this guy takes no **** and looks the perfect 'United' player.

Edu has talent in abundance and would fit very neatly into the left side of United's three-man midfield (of which more later). Let's face it, he's better than his compatriot Kléberson and wouldn't cost a penny. Fergie is a known admirer and given that Edu's transfer to Valencia is on the brink of collapse a window of opportunity is available for United to pounce.

Robert Kovac or Sammy Kuaffor, Defender, Bayern Munich, both free, £35k per week
Kovac is an excellent no-nonsense European-style defender and available on a Bosman to boot. With Rant releasing Old Easter Island Head for a tidy sum, Kovac would compete with Brown for a place alongside Ferdinand at the back. Kuaffor is different - pacy and more naturally talented and, crucially, he's also younger than his team-mate.

5) Promote Youth
Guiseppe Rossi, Gerard Piqué, Jonathan Spector, David Jones, Kieron Richardson and Chris Eagles need games if they are to develop into the top players that each of them could become.

Let's pick a set of tactics that can be used home and away, in the Premiership and Europe and then bloody stick to them! While many fans crave a traditional 4-4-2 this is unlikely to succeed in the UCL. However, a variation on 4-3-3 that has served United well in the second half of the season will. The back four would comprise of four from Gary Neville, Ferdinand, Brown, Kovac/Kuaffor, Heinze and Spector. In midfield Fletcher, Keane, Essien, Scholes, Edu and Fotune would be competing for three places. Similarly, up front Rooney, van Nistelrooy, Smith, Saha, Giggs and Ronaldo would also compete for three spaces. Youth teamers would pad the squad out.

Goalkeepers
Tim Howard
Sebastian Frey

Defenders

Gary Neville
Gabriel Heinze
Rio Ferdinand
Wesley Brown
Gerard Piqué Bernabeu
Jonathan Spector

Midfielders

Michael Essien
Edu
Roy Keane (Capt)
Paul Scholes
Chris Eagles
Kieron Richardson
Darren Fletcher
Quinton Fortune

Forwards

Cristiano Ronaldo
Wayne Rooney
Louis Saha
Ruud Van Nistlerooy
Ryan Giggs
Alan Smith
Giuseppe Rossi
Ole Gunnar Solskjaer

-----------------

I agree with most of that although I rather keep Phil and O'Shea and sell Saha and Fortune instead and buy a winger too. And I be delighted if someone forked out £8m for Silvestre. :s13:

dot lei, y suggest selling Mikhael Silvestre?!?!?! man u defend lack pace, he is the one with pace. he can;t go.

and i don wish Edu or Robert Kovac to join. cos the first is once an arsenal player if he join, the latter one bcos he is damn old liao. y not have a young player.

personally tin tat Kieron Richardson is worst than Darren Fletcher. if some of you here tin tat Darren Fletcher is poor. then how to accept Kieron Richardson?

Ronaldo7
11-03-2005, 08:24 AM
richardson loese the ball too easily liao lah , but he is putting in quite a good performance for wba recently :s22:

Ronaldo_7
11-03-2005, 09:01 AM
haha.. thanks..

hahaha.. yeah.. :)

chengsun
11-03-2005, 09:20 AM

1) Trim The Squad

Miller, £500k, Celtic
Ricardo, out of contract
Stewart, free, Hearts
Nardiello, released
Bardsley, released
Mark (M), release
Cooper, released
Johnson, released
Tierney, released

2) Sack Maritn Ferguson

5) Promote Youth

Goalkeepers
Tim Howard
Sebastian Frey

Defenders

Gary Neville
Gabriel Heinze
Rio Ferdinand
Wesley Brown
Gerard Piqué Bernabeu
Jonathan Spector

Midfielders

Michael Essien
Edu
Roy Keane (Capt)
Paul Scholes
Chris Eagles
Kieron Richardson
Darren Fletcher
Quinton Fortune

Forwards

Cristiano Ronaldo
Wayne Rooney
Louis Saha
Ruud Van Nistlerooy
Ryan Giggs
Alan Smith
Giuseppe Rossi
Ole Gunnar Solskjaer

-----------------

i think his view more for the cost saving side. edu looks ok to me, i would like phil n oshea to stay also, kovac n kuffour dun impress me also, wes shldnt be the longterm partner for rio, he seems playing better at right back, though crossing sucks, right? n i do feel silvestrie play better in left back also, got pace, can cut in, so buy 1 or 2 real solid centre back to help out rio.

rza29
11-03-2005, 09:45 AM
haha.. thanks..

there is a chance pool might meet chelsea in CL. Then i sure support pool!!!!

kahmun7
11-03-2005, 10:58 AM
I think Wes is quite okay in the centre... he made a very big improvement from his performance last year... O Shea, and Phil are okay, but both are finding it hard to break in to the team. Fergie is considering moving them up to midfield, and both of them has shown that they can do quite well at that area. but both will find it hard to dislodge Scholes and Keano.
would like to see Essien join Man Utd...

lynex
11-03-2005, 11:32 AM
I agree to what that guy say in certain extend...
1- definitely need to get a keeper.. Frey is damn good choice..
2- seriously our back 4 got problems(except rio) the rest is damn inconsistent.. major revamp needed.. sell GARY & Silvetre ..get a good partner for Rio...(Dreaming to get Stam..haha)
3- ya those scout please all sack...for the past few seasons... buy players all CMI one
4- tatics wise think also need to change accordingly...

all in all i think major changes is needed at the back and center mid only... the rest is warming up..to be future stars..ahha

jujube
11-03-2005, 12:01 PM
yeah Centre Mid needs addressing

nakitas
11-03-2005, 12:09 PM
Players to release: Brown, O'Shea, Kleberson, Bellion, Saha...

Strengthen team with: Essien, Kompany, Gattuso, Robinson, Torres... And a play who can fill in t link between t midfield n t strikers... ManUtd lacks a player like tis... Someone veri much like Cantona...

jujube
11-03-2005, 12:16 PM

Strengthen team with: Essien, Kompany, Gattuso, Robinson, Torres... And a play who can fill in t link between t midfield n t strikers... ManUtd lacks a player like tis... Someone veri much like Cantona...

u play alot of FM huh :s13:

keltan
11-03-2005, 12:41 PM

still got scholes mah..

RVN
11-03-2005, 01:57 PM
Scholes has been poor lately and he is already 30, we need to get young blood and a quality one too. :)

AhHuat
11-03-2005, 05:44 PM
u play alot of FM huh :s13:
seriously i dun think he is thinking of FM....
if manutd really wants to win big......typically in CL ......
they must have a very solid squad.....with players like wat that guy had mentioned

RuMmYtUb
11-03-2005, 05:49 PM
And really can't afford to cock up deals..

Just looked @ Ronaldinho, Duff and Robben.. knn

AhHuat
11-03-2005, 05:50 PM

we shuld change our negotiators....
they suck big time :s7:

jujube
11-03-2005, 06:10 PM
Man Utd needs Goh Tat Chuan tho he is abit too old

Ronaldo_7
11-03-2005, 07:04 PM
we shuld change our negotiators....
they suck big time :s7:

hahaha.. but i somehow feel man utd not very willing to pay too much also bah.. imo that is :)

stam
11-03-2005, 07:20 PM

we can only dream,.............. :s8:

Ultimate10002000
11-03-2005, 07:35 PM
Well i believe Man U does not need to buy any new players at the moment as the current squad is truely good enough. Man U just need more training, think Ferguson is really getting very old liaoz as his strategy does not seems to work as well as before. Perhaps it is time for him to change his tactics.

RVN
11-03-2005, 09:22 PM
Man Utd seek solace in FA Cup

MANCHESTER (Reuters) - Manchester United will try to end a disappointing week on a high note when they continue their FA Cup defence with a quarter-final trip to Southampton at the weekend.

United's Champions League hopes were ended by AC Milan on Tuesday, three days after a 0-0 draw at Crystal Palace effectively killed off their faint hopes of winning the Premier League title.

"The desire and will to win the FA Cup is not bigger now compared with our attitude at the beginning of the season but at this moment, realistically, the FA Cup has become a very important competition for us," United assistant manager Carlos Queiroz told reporters on Friday, head of Saturday's FA Cup tie.

"Southampton are a very solid team and their progress in the last few weeks has been fantastic. They have a fantastic record at home.

"It will be a very difficult environment but I'm sure that they will know Manchester United will rebound very, very strongly and the desire and the wish we will show to win this game will be fantastic."

Queiroz admitted that United face a "competition against themselves" after their European exit but he believes they are well equipped to win back-to-back FA Cups for the first time in their history.

"We are sad that we frustrated the dreams of our fans and frustrated our own expectations but we are very strong in our minds to deliver the best that we can in the coming games," he said.

United, record 11-times FA Cup winners, are set to name a near full-strength side for the trip to St Mary's Stadium, although winger Ryan Giggs is ruled out with a facial injury sustained at the San Siro stadium.

The 1-0 defeat in Milan ended United's interest in the Champions League at the first knock-out round stage for the second season running.

With champions Arsenal also going out, Queiroz believes English football is suffering from the absence of a mid-season break.

"The reality is there," he said. "I think everybody agrees that the players need a break during winter time.

"If it is possible to do it or not, is a different story. In England what is important is which goals English football wants to achieve in the coming years and make the right decisions.

"The manager, coaches and players believe it is important to give them a rest, because the results are there for Italian, Portuguese and French football so we must follow the right decisions needed to provide these kind of results.

"How we can do it is part of one discussion, (but) the importance of doing it, there is no doubt

RVN
11-03-2005, 09:27 PM
Lyon fight to keep Essien

Lyon will sit down and discuss a new contract with Michael Essien as speculation increases that Manchester United will launch a summer bid for the Ghanaian midfielder.
Essien's outstanding performance in the sensational 7-2 win over Werder Bremen in midweek, when he scored twice, had the scouts purring and there can be little doubt that the 22-year-old is fast becoming one of the hottest properties in France.
L'OL appreciate the contribution of their versatile midfield man, who can also play at centre back, and chairman Jean-Michel Aulas is determined to keep the young African at Stade Gerland.
"Considering the game he played, he has perfectly chosen the right day to negotiate," said Aulas regarding the plans to discuss a contract extension.
Essien is tied to Lyon until 2008 but has attracted attention from most of the top clubs in Europe.
Of course, United could have signed the player when he was 18 as Sir Alex Ferguson planned to loan him to Antwerp after offering a trial to the inexperienced teenager.
Instead he joined Bastia, and it is now rumoured that United are willing to pay a considerable sum to lure him back to Manchester.

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=262021&CPID=24&CLID=&lid=2&title=Lyon+fight+to+keep+Essien&channel=Football_Home

rusty19
11-03-2005, 09:47 PM
for me i would clear...

fortune(n get a real left winger)
saha(injury prone)
kleberson(see for urself)

maybe
phil neville(nvr consistent enuf)

but nvr
gary neville(c how we missed him in milan)
fletcher(i see him as a player for the future)

and move alan smith down to central midfield to provide some hardness, determination n watsoeva...

get some1 like van der vaart tt can provide flair for us n oso challenge scholesy or giggsy for a position in the club...

a keeper like frey or the rumoured czech keeper(forgot name)...or even schwazer, vandersar or paul robinson...

get 1 more strong striker...

hav a ready, firmer right winger to replace ronaldo when needed... look how he made a fool out of himself in milan/portugal vs england/ashley cole...

AhHuat
11-03-2005, 09:54 PM
hahaha.. but i somehow feel man utd not very willing to pay too much also bah.. imo that is :)
the niaoness of the board reflects on wat they will get.
u pay peanuts , u get monkey.

MatrixFanatic
11-03-2005, 10:23 PM

Duff... Manutd never bidded for him??? I thought that time Fergie said what 'there will be NO panic buys' after they failed to sign Ronaldinho. I heard he was waiting to sign for Chelsea and see if United wanted to bid for him, but in the end United did not. :o

RVN
11-03-2005, 10:27 PM
Well i believe Man U does not need to buy any new players at the moment as the current squad is truely good enough. Man U just need more training, think Ferguson is really getting very old liaoz as his strategy does not seems to work as well as before. Perhaps it is time for him to change his tactics.

I am sure we do need to buy some new players, a reliable keeper, a good partner for Rio as Silvestre is error-prone, replacement for Keane and Giggs needed as well.

nakitas
11-03-2005, 10:37 PM
Our shopping list is really something to wow abt...

But how much actually is ManUtd board willing to fork out?

U guys know how stingy tos ppl up there r...

Raul7
11-03-2005, 10:49 PM

yup....true :)

Ultimate10002000
11-03-2005, 10:56 PM
I am sure we do need to buy some new players, a reliable keeper, a good partner for Rio as Silvestre is error-prone, replacement for Keane and Giggs needed as well.

Well Silvestre is getting better and got much improvement. Keeper can still use Howard for at least another season as 1st choice, as he is improving alot too guess he train very hard nowaday. Caroll is on his way out of the club. Giggs got rumour say he is leaving but anyway Ronaldo is always there to replace him so no problem. Keane can still play la maybe Alan Smith can take over from him soon.

Ultimate10002000
11-03-2005, 10:58 PM
Our shopping list is really something to wow abt...

But how much actually is ManUtd board willing to fork out?

U guys know how stingy tos ppl up there r...

Dont think Man U board will fork out too much for the upcoming season as Man U has already spend alot in this season. Dont forget how much Man U paid to get Rooney.

Raul7
12-03-2005, 12:07 AM
Dont think Man U board will fork out too much for the upcoming season as Man U has already spend alot in this season. Dont forget how much Man U paid to get Rooney.

ya loh.....

AhHuat
12-03-2005, 12:27 AM
if thats the case , i dun mind another "roman abramovich" taking over manutd...
we got the cash , we can buy who we want.
and we conquer the epl , europe and the whole world

read this

Ronaldo_7
12-03-2005, 01:12 AM

yeah.. they want good players but dun want to waste too much money.. haiz

Ronaldo_7
12-03-2005, 01:14 AM

haiz the difference between chelsea and man utd is the finance liao lor.. chelsea is able to buy at will because of RA and also they nto considered a company like Man Utd who has to take into account alot of things before any transfer is finalised...

Raul7
12-03-2005, 01:34 AM
haiz the difference between chelsea and man utd is the finance liao lor.. chelsea is able to buy at will because of RA and also they nto considered a company like Man Utd who has to take into account alot of things before any transfer is finalised...

yes, chelsea is not a PLC :s27:

nakitas
12-03-2005, 01:35 AM
yeah.. they want good players but dun want to waste too much money.. haiz

Any good player is nver a waste of money lor... No matter how much u spent on him... But quality do come at a price, that i gotta admit...

Ronaldo_7
12-03-2005, 01:42 AM
Any good player is nver a waste of money lor... No matter how much u spent on him... But quality do come at a price, that i gotta admit...

ya.. i mean they want good players.. but dun want pay too much.. in short is "niao" lor.. yea quality does comes at a price definitely :)

Raul7
12-03-2005, 01:43 AM
ya.. i mean they want good players.. but dun want pay too much.. in short is "niao" lor.. yea quality does comes at a price definitely :)

confirm.... :s13:

usjag_18
12-03-2005, 10:33 AM
Hey guys, realistic is the word. What if we spent a lot $$$ on one player but he's not going to perform well in our club. Not ever player can perform well under so much stress @ EPL. Especially, nowadays, so many rubbish & nonsensical things they need to face.

Ronaldo7
12-03-2005, 10:35 AM
ronaldinho's transfer is not about the money . i think it got more to do with his agent who is his brother than him . die die also mai deal and out of nowhere barca came in :s22:

but robben's transfer got to do with the board liao . offer 5m for someone of his quality seriously cmi lah . fergie even invited him for a tour of old trafford and we all know now how he perform in the epl this season :look:

usjag_18
12-03-2005, 10:55 AM
ronaldinho's transfer is not about the money . i think it got more to do with his agent who is his brother than him . die die also mai deal and out of nowhere barca came in :s22:

but robben's transfer got to do with the board liao . offer 5m for someone of his quality seriously cmi lah . fergie even invited him for a tour of old trafford and we all know now how he perform in the epl this season :look:
Agree. But it's also hard for Man Utd to buy a player with a lot of $. In the first place, we do not have owner like RA. And even though our shareholders are rich, but not so rich and Man Utd is PLC leh.

Raul7

all tks to the bloody kenyon :s27:

Raul7
Agree. But it's also hard for Man Utd to buy a player with a lot of $. In the first place, we do not have owner like RA. And even though our shareholders are rich, but not so rich and Man Utd is PLC leh.

ya loh......

mclarenfan
12-03-2005, 11:32 AM
Man utd shouldnt have missed out on Graveson... i think he was about 2million pounds..

usjag_18
12-03-2005, 11:48 AM
Man utd shouldnt have missed out on Graveson... i think he was about 2million pounds..
Who's Graveson? U meant T.Gravesen? In the first place, WHAT'S OVER IS OVER? Dun tok abotu Gravesen, and somemore, it's all rumours about Man Utd wanted to buy him, but never really said it out.

Raul7
12-03-2005, 11:49 AM

ya...go madrid wasted

nakitas
12-03-2005, 11:50 AM
ManUtd is all abt doing t wrong deals... Signing/snatching players frm others n paying tons for an unknown player, missing out on cheap talents, afraid to break the wage structure yet break t bank for a single player, refusing to extend contract of necessary ppl, offering contracts extention to some idiots... Coaz... Tats how wrong ManUtd's board is...

Ronaldo_7
12-03-2005, 12:08 PM
all tks to the bloody kenyon :s27:

yeah man.. all his fault..

RVN
12-03-2005, 02:04 PM
ManUtd is all abt doing t wrong deals... Signing/snatching players frm others n paying tons for an unknown player, missing out on cheap talents, afraid to break the wage structure yet break t bank for a single player, refusing to extend contract of necessary ppl, offering contracts extention to some idiots... Coaz... Tats how wrong ManUtd's board is...

We have break bank before, Rio, Rooney, Veron, Ruud for example. But nowsday we are just going after unknown and average players and we don't have much funds to spend in the summer after the Rooney capture. :s27:

AhHuat
12-03-2005, 03:07 PM
if thats the case , i dun mind another "roman abramovich" taking over manutd...
we got the cash , we can buy who we want.
and we conquer the epl , europe and the whole world

read this :s7:

Raul7
12-03-2005, 03:41 PM
read this :s7:

hahahaha..... :s13:

nakitas
12-03-2005, 03:51 PM
Tats a disturbing thought... :s13:

Ronaldo7
12-03-2005, 08:01 PM
but first , we got that glazer to deal with :angel:

blackevil_2000
12-03-2005, 09:53 PM
can't get it y manUtd miss out on robben!!!!!!!!

mclarenfan
12-03-2005, 10:20 PM

cos if he come to man utd he will benched... Left wing is taken by Giggs...Right wing taken by Ronaldo... so in the end he wont be playing that often as he would like to... Mourinho must have told him so... Robben got wised up and avoided man utd...

Raul7
12-03-2005, 11:38 PM

maybe tks to kenyon :s27:

Ruudboi
12-03-2005, 11:53 PM
maybe tks to kenyon :s27:

yeah.. summore kenyon can then claim he had the "foresight" to sign robben after he had moved to chelski... double-crossing turd... grrr...

Raul7
13-03-2005, 12:38 AM
yeah.. summore kenyon can then claim he had the "foresight" to sign robben after he had moved to chelski... double-crossing turd... grrr...

maybe that time he knew his time in man u was up...that y cancel the deal with robben(just my guess) then when he joined chelsea then signed robben...double cross fooker :s27:

Kyubi
13-03-2005, 01:20 AM
GOAL .. roy keane scores!!! wahahah 2min sui!

Ronaldo_7
13-03-2005, 03:17 AM
Southampton 0 - 4 Man Utd (FT)

Man Utd through to the semis!! Nice victory for them :)

Scorers: Keane, Ronaldo, Scholes(2)

RVN
13-03-2005, 03:25 AM
Draw on Monday.

If we didn't score in the 2nd minute I don't think Southampton would've roll over and died like they did. Hopefully this result will give the team a bit of a lift, because our performance's had been sh!t ever since knocking Everton out of the cup before today match.

Ronaldo_7
13-03-2005, 03:45 AM
Draw on Monday.

If we didn't score in the 2nd minute I don't think Southampton would've roll over and died like they did. Hopefully this result will give the team a bit of a lift, because our performance's had been sh!t ever since knocking Everton out of the cup before today match.

hmm.. ya lor.. if we din score early.. i think the game might have a different outcome bah.. and we wun be able to score 4 past them.. wonder who will we meet next..

croc1977
13-03-2005, 04:25 AM
hmm.. ya lor.. if we din score early.. i think the game might have a different outcome bah.. and we wun be able to score 4 past them.. wonder who will we meet next..
arsenal i believe...then they will knock us out revenge for lasy yr semi.... :s27:
but newcastle will win the cup..
but i hope this is not true...i hope man u will be the forth team to retain the cup in history... :s12:

usjag_18
13-03-2005, 05:29 AM
arsenal i believe...then they will knock us out revenge for lasy yr semi....but newcastle will win the cup..
but i hope this is not true...i hope man u will be the forth team to retain the cup in history...

What are you trying to say? Revenge? U think it's gang fight arh, hahaha... :s13: Sorry, it's just a joke. In the first place, I dun think it will b Arsenal. It all depends on the drawing. I think it will be nice if we can be drawn to any team. No matter is it Arsenal, Newcastle or Hotspurs, or Blackburn or Leicester. Anyway, what makes U think Newcastle will win this cup? Ermm.. are U Man Utd supporter or Newcastle supporter? I am a litle bit confused here. :s11:
First of all, I am defeinitely not lookin down @ Newcastle, but WHY ARE U SO SURE IT'S THEM WHO WILL WIN THE CUP? It's totally NO logic. As long as any team in semi-final, everyone still got chances. I doubt Man Utd will meet up with Arsenal in the semi-final.

Draw on Monday.

I doubt differently. I felt that Man Utd will still can scored even R.Keane never scored the 2nd min goal. Reason? Ermm... It's just woman's 6th sense for this time. hehehe... :D =:p

Regards,
O'

TOKARA
13-03-2005, 08:05 AM
when's the next FA cup meet? hopefully Man Utd is able to meet the gunners on the account that Henry could be out for 3 weeks. How sweet can one get...

RepulsE
13-03-2005, 09:17 AM
What are you trying to say? Revenge? U think it's gang fight arh, hahaha... :s13: Sorry, it's just a joke. In the first place, I dun think it will b Arsenal. It all depends on the drawing. I think it will be nice if we can be drawn to any team. No matter is it Arsenal, Newcastle or Hotspurs, or Blackburn or Leicester. Anyway, what makes U think Newcastle will win this cup? Ermm.. are U Man Utd supporter or Newcastle supporter? I am a litle bit confused here. :s11:
First of all, I am defeinitely not lookin down @ Newcastle, but WHY ARE U SO SURE IT'S THEM WHO WILL WIN THE CUP? It's totally NO logic. As long as any team in semi-final, everyone still got chances. I doubt Man Utd will meet up with Arsenal in the semi-final.

Regards,
O'

HmMm I believe wht he meant by newc will win & nt Manu is becos of current newcastle's gd form.. Even though he is Manu fan (which i do not know..), but he base his judgement on e teams performance..n nt who he is supporting.. It is kinda blind to say that your team will win jus becos u support it.. I think currently manu nt very steady in their performance..but newc seems to b doin well...winnning many 1-0s game n knock chelsea out of e cup..nt bad...

;)

blackevil_2000
13-03-2005, 09:55 AM
i stilll think manUtd can win this cup

nakitas
13-03-2005, 11:07 AM
It's their last real chance of winning something tis season, i'm sure they fight hard 4 it...

Ronaldo7
13-03-2005, 11:29 AM
good win :D

i don't mind facing arsenal in the next round . any team will do ;)

fulham is next :evil:

Kyubi
13-03-2005, 01:06 PM
lets juz hope we can bring back a trophy lolz .~

mclarenfan
13-03-2005, 01:10 PM
I still feel down :s34: ... Looking forward to next season Champions League.. Hopefully i feel better by then...

nakitas
13-03-2005, 03:29 PM
T rest of the season for the team veri much depends on wat happens during t summer breaks lor... Lets wait n see wat changes r there... If nothing big happens, rest assure next season will b t same as tis...

usjag_18
13-03-2005, 04:24 PM
HmMm I believe wht he meant by newc will win & nt Manu is becos of current newcastle's gd form.. Even though he is Manu fan (which i do not know..), but he base his judgement on e teams performance..n nt who he is supporting.. It is kinda blind to say that your team will win jus becos u support it.. I think currently manu nt very steady in their performance..but newc seems to b doin well...winnning many 1-0s game n knock chelsea out of e cup..nt bad...

;)
oh. hahaha.. no larh, I am not saying Man Utd sure win. And of course not blindly supporting Man Utd. Of course, it will very depends on each clubs' individual plus team work and also must have the form during the day of the matches.

T rest of the season for the team veri much depends on wat happens during t summer breaks lor... Lets wait n see wat changes r there... If nothing big happens, rest assure next season will b t same as tis...

:s8: That's a very depress thinking. Even though we should not blindly support the clubs we love/like. But still, we shouldn't think so badly about the club. Sometimes, dun need anything BIG to happen, then the club can perform well. U can see from recently from EPL to all leagues all over the world. It's mostly is the small clubs that are starting to perform. So let's not go to where we need to BUY BIG STARS or should regret we didn't buy this player or that player. Firstly, wasting time & energy just to think about it. Secondly, a lot BIG CLUBS recently also being knocked out from CL even though they got so-called big stars players. Lastly, what happened in CL, we cannot change, what the players can change is start to think is it TEAM WORK more important or INDIVIDUAL show is more important.

Rgds,
O'

1920_me
13-03-2005, 04:34 PM
oh please..newcastle arent playing any better than us..we are miles ahead in terms of performance

usjag_18
13-03-2005, 05:00 PM
oh please..newcastle arent playing any better than us..we are miles ahead in terms of performance
:s13: Maybe becos recently Newcastle won the UEFA's 1st leg competition among the 16 teams and beat Chelsea @ FA Cup. That's why people think NUFC got a better chance than we do? It's alright larh. Seriously, being the underdogs are always better. Less stress.

RVN
13-03-2005, 06:47 PM
Ferguson: Future is bright

SIR Alex Ferguson is convinced he holds the blueprint for future success at Old Trafford even though Tuesday's Champions League exit forced him back to the drawing board.

The Reds' boss refuses to bow to claims that Manchester United are a spent force after another season of failure in Europe, claiming the foundations have been laid for the club's next successful campaign with a squad built from youth and experience.

In Wayne Rooney, Cristiano Ronaldo and Darren Fletcher, Sir Alex sees the players who will provide the youthful vigour, alongside the experience of regular first teamers like Ruud van Nistelrooy, the Neville brothers, Paul Scholes, Rio Ferdinand, Wes Brown, Ryan Giggs, Mikael Silvestre, Alan Smith, Louis Saha and Gabriel Heinze.

"The great thing for us is that this team can be together for a few years yet. The only exception to that being Roy Keane, who will be 34 this year. He obviously doesn't have the physical drive he once did but that is only to be expected of somebody who has clocked up such mileage, but the other veterans are good for a considerable time yet.

"Paul Scholes is 30 and could play for another five years. Ryan Giggs is 31, but he's naturally very fit and could play another three or four years.

Experience

"The others are all a very good age and, of course, we have some very young ones, like Ronaldo, Rooney and Fletcher, who can only get better with experience," he said.

Devastated by Tuesday's 1-0 defeat in the San Siro and another premature exit from Europe, Sir Alex salvaged something from the game by claiming his younger players will have gained invaluable experience after facing a side like Milan.

"Experience was the main difference between us, the experience they were able to bring to the game."

Since taking charge at Old Trafford in 1986, Sir Alex has seen the evolution of several successful sides and has made it clear he will persist with the formula of bringing players through the ranks.

Teenagers Guiseppe Rossi, the diminutive 17-year-old Italian-American striker, is already being tipped for the top, along with Spanish defender Gerard Pique signed from Barcelona, U.S. import Jon Spector, and local boys David Jones and Phil Bardsley.

With more on the club's production line, Sir Alex is looking to the future with confidence.

"The difference this time is we have had to buy them. It's a lot of money for young players and you hope you are doing the right thing. They are skilful players and we have always had skilful players here.

"We have had to buy them but we have a nice group of young players who hopefully will develop well over the years."

http://www.manchesteronline.co.uk/sport/football/manchesterunited/s/150/150972_ferguson_future_is_bright.html

RVN
13-03-2005, 07:24 PM
Keane still loves challenge

Manchester United captain Roy Keane is still relishing the challenge of keeping his place in the side.
Keane still has a over a year left on his contract at United and it remains to be seen whether he will see that out or indeed extend it.
However, Keane insists the club are the main priority and not him, as he knows he will be replaced one day.
"It's not about me, it's about Manchester United," Keane told the Sunday Express.
"Playing for Manchester United, every game is very intense.
"People talk about replacing me and that fine, but it's a challenge.
"It's like when I first came into the United team. I had so much respect for Bryan Robson, but I wanted his place.
"Eventually he left and I came on the scene and it's something that will happen to me."
Sir Alex Ferguson added: "There is no reason Roy Keane cannot be here for a good time and it is my wish he does."

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/Article.asp?id=262331

kahmun7
13-03-2005, 08:50 PM
Keane still loves challenge

Manchester United captain Roy Keane is still relishing the challenge of keeping his place in the side.
Keane still has a over a year left on his contract at United and it remains to be seen whether he will see that out or indeed extend it.
However, Keane insists the club are the main priority and not him, as he knows he will be replaced one day.
"It's not about me, it's about Manchester United," Keane told the Sunday Express.
"Playing for Manchester United, every game is very intense.
"People talk about replacing me and that fine, but it's a challenge.
"It's like when I first came into the United team. I had so much respect for Bryan Robson, but I wanted his place.
"Eventually he left and I came on the scene and it's something that will happen to me."
Sir Alex Ferguson added: "There is no reason Roy Keane cannot be here for a good time and it is my wish he does."

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/Article.asp?id=262331
wonder if it is possible to move KEano back to Central Defence... and have him last there till 38-39 like Maldini.. har har har

Raul7
13-03-2005, 09:13 PM
wonder if it is possible to move KEano back to Central Defence... and have him last there till 38-39 like Maldini.. har har har

hope keano can last as long as possible :)

leslielai_
13-03-2005, 09:26 PM

Yeah i'd love to see that happen too.

RVN
14-03-2005, 01:55 AM
FA Cup semi-final opponent either arsenal, blackburn or newcastle.

Kyubi
14-03-2005, 01:58 AM
FA Cup semi-final opponent either arsenal, blackburn or newcastle.
ya lor ... wah .. quite tough!

RVN
14-03-2005, 02:07 AM
Hope we get blackburn out of those 3, well it all depends on the luck of the draw. :s8:

United_Treble
14-03-2005, 02:10 AM
Hope we get blackburn out of those 3, well it all depends on the luck of the draw. :s8:
bb r jinx to mu, i hope we get new, we played well against them

usjag_18
14-03-2005, 02:46 AM
bb r jinx to mu, i hope we get new, we played well against them
Is it? Are U sure? Just becos we draw & lose in the last two games against them, doesn't mean Blackburn rovers are jinx towards Man Utd. Anyway, can U also please respect other clubs. Stop looking down @ Newcastle. We shld respect every single club who can go into semi-final.

mclarenfan
14-03-2005, 07:30 AM
update...

Forlan maintains his impressive goal scoring form and is the 2nd best striker in Spain - La Liga... with 17 goals..

samuel Eto is the no. 1 - 18 goals
Ronaldo - 12 goals
Owen - 9 goals

If Man utd were to buy Forlan now... they will have to fork out a lot of money :s27:

Raul7
14-03-2005, 07:38 AM
update...

Forlan maintains his impressive goal scoring form and is the 2nd best striker in Spain - La Liga... with 17 goals..

samuel Eto is the no. 1 - 18 goals
Ronaldo - 12 goals
Owen - 9 goals

If Man utd were to buy Forlan now... they will have to fork out a lot of money :s27:

y Utd buy forlan for what ? he cant make it in EPL.....so no pt, i rather they buy other players than "Flop lan".... :s8:

United_Treble
14-03-2005, 09:35 AM
Is it? Are U sure? Just becos we draw & lose in the last two games against them, doesn't mean Blackburn rovers are jinx towards Man Utd. Anyway, can U also please respect other clubs. Stop looking down @ Newcastle. We shld respect every single club who can go into semi-final.
draw and lose to bb, u still say they nt jinx to mu? ididnt look down on new, juz hope mu v them, we won 2 out of 2 against them in last 2 games, far more postive then bb, hey kid mind ur word

Kyubi
14-03-2005, 10:01 AM
lolz .. this shows that forlan dun use to the playing style in england~

blackevil_2000
14-03-2005, 10:07 AM
wow then later he n rio form the best defence in the world.. not bad not bad

TOKARA
14-03-2005, 10:12 AM
how can a short guy be playing in central defence...

Ch3tah_39
14-03-2005, 10:14 AM
lolz .. this shows that forlan dun use to the playing style in england~

ya lor ya lar :)

Kyubi
14-03-2005, 10:15 AM
ya lor ya lar :)
somehow like veron oso lolz