PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 [77] 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565

Raul7
23-03-2005, 07:39 AM
then in the end cantona go to man utd while irwin stay put.. hahaha :s13:

hahahaha..... :s13:

jackohy
23-03-2005, 09:58 AM
Regarding the condemnation of not puting youngster into first team action .... come on guys ... that the problem of being a BIG SUCCESSFUL club. Everyone expect them to win something every years, do u guys seriously think the board will risk allowing Fergie to constantly put youngster into action ... esp when winning means profits. Juz look at the stupid report u can c liao ... when Man U is not winning ... profit down ... they starting cutting down on all sort of things (wages, transfer fees).

That y fergie had to risk getting some big signings and hoping they will succeed.

As for those saying saha, smith, bellion not getting enuff chances ... root of the problem is not chances but ... RVN ...
Dammm ... Fergie put too much trust in him and rely too much on him ... RVN is always the choiced striker, the rest only get chances when he is injured. ... Come on ... let all the strikers fight for their position and sub or drop the striker when they dun do well even in matches.
How many times did u c RVN get sub for below par performance in matches ... i think he only get sub when Fergie decided to rest him for future big matches.
Saha, Smith and bellion may not be as good as RVN but if RVN is not performing ... drop him even if he is the big signing.

No players should be guarranteed of first team unless they perform well except "King Cantona".

kahmun7
23-03-2005, 12:09 PM
Regarding the condemnation of not puting youngster into first team action .... come on guys ... that the problem of being a BIG SUCCESSFUL club. Everyone expect them to win something every years, do u guys seriously think the board will risk allowing Fergie to constantly put youngster into action ... esp when winning means profits. Juz look at the stupid report u can c liao ... when Man U is not winning ... profit down ... they starting cutting down on all sort of things (wages, transfer fees).

That y fergie had to risk getting some big signings and hoping they will succeed.

As for those saying saha, smith, bellion not getting enuff chances ... root of the problem is not chances but ... RVN ...
Dammm ... Fergie put too much trust in him and rely too much on him ... RVN is always the choiced striker, the rest only get chances when he is injured. ... Come on ... let all the strikers fight for their position and sub or drop the striker when they dun do well even in matches.
How many times did u c RVN get sub for below par performance in matches ... i think he only get sub when Fergie decided to rest him for future big matches.
Saha, Smith and bellion may not be as good as RVN but if RVN is not performing ... drop him even if he is the big signing.

No players should be guarranteed of first team unless they perform well except "King Cantona".
It's not about Ruud is guaranteed a place in the squad or not, it's about the rest of the strikers NOT scoring as often as they should. Ruud was the top scorer for Man Utd last season, this season he is the top scorer in Europe for United despite missing most matches from injury? You look at the strike force Saha had 10 starts and 8 sub appearances, he only scored 2, Ruud had 19 starts 1 sub appearance and he scored 12. statistics from soccernet. go look for yourself. Smith even though he scored lots beginning of the season but recent games he has failed to score most of the time, only Rooney warrant a place in the starting XI. Now if I'm the manager, (a) either I continue fielding my misfiring strikers or (b) I risk it by fielding my best striker who just came back from injury, hopefully he can score again, at least if he don't, he'll get some warm ups thru playing. which one you prefer?

RVN
23-03-2005, 01:49 PM
you all being harsh on Ruud, we all know that he is in bad form, but we know what he can do if he regains his top form. Injury has disrupted him this season. But don't forget he has been our top-scorer for the last 2 seasons. :s8:

wahidman
23-03-2005, 02:11 PM
Changes please!

Being a die hard fan of Manchester United. I hope Alex will really look into the problem of replacing Roy Keane. He still has the drive to lead the most expensive club but ManU need a midfielder who can run non-stop and control the game well.
Keane is going down hill. Sorry Brother.

This season is over, so better look forward to next season. ManU only have FA cup left.

Ronaldo_7
23-03-2005, 02:28 PM
you all being harsh on Ruud, we all know that he is in bad form, but we know what he can do if he regains his top form. Injury has disrupted him this season. But don't forget he has been our top-scorer for the last 2 seasons. :s8:

yeah.. we got to wait for him to regain his form

RVN
23-03-2005, 02:31 PM
British police probe Rooney assault allegation

LONDON, March 22 (Reuters) - British police are to investigate an allegation that Manchester United striker Wayne Rooney assaulted a man in a nightclub, a spokesman said on Tuesday.
Police in Manchester, northwest England, said a member of the public had made a formal complaint of assault against the 19-year-old England player.
"A man reported being assaulted at a nightclub in the city centre," a Greater Manchester Police spokesman said. "Inquiries are continuing into the incident."
A spokesman for Rooney denied the allegations.
"Wayne was approached by a man he had never met in an abusive and threatening manner," the spokesman told the Sun newspaper. "Despite extreme provocation, Wayne did not respond."
Local media alleged Rooney, 19, hit a 22-year-old student who taunted him early on Tuesday over his controversial transfer from Everton last year.
The student was reported in the Sun as having said to Rooney: "Once a Blue always a Blue, eh Wayne?".
The reported comment was a reference to a slogan printed on a T-shirt worn by lifelong Everton supporter Rooney before his 27 million pounds ($51.26 million) transfer.
Many Everton fans were angered by the move, which they saw as an act of betrayal.
More than 30 supporters were arrested in clashes after Rooney's return to Everton's Goodison Park at a tense cup match against their English Premier League rivals Manchester United in February.
Rooney, feted in England for scoring four goals to help his country reach the quarter-finals of the Euro 2004 soccer tournament, is expected to play in Saturday's World Cup qualifier against Northern Ireland.

Smiliar as what happen to keane case with that 16-year old boy. With another one of the low lifes b@stard looking for a quick money pay selling their story to newspapers by claiming he was assaulted. :s27:

Ronaldo_7
23-03-2005, 02:35 PM
British police probe Rooney assault allegation

LONDON, March 22 (Reuters) - British police are to investigate an allegation that Manchester United striker Wayne Rooney assaulted a man in a nightclub, a spokesman said on Tuesday.
Police in Manchester, northwest England, said a member of the public had made a formal complaint of assault against the 19-year-old England player.
"A man reported being assaulted at a nightclub in the city centre," a Greater Manchester Police spokesman said. "Inquiries are continuing into the incident."
A spokesman for Rooney denied the allegations.
"Wayne was approached by a man he had never met in an abusive and threatening manner," the spokesman told the Sun newspaper. "Despite extreme provocation, Wayne did not respond."
Local media alleged Rooney, 19, hit a 22-year-old student who taunted him early on Tuesday over his controversial transfer from Everton last year.
The student was reported in the Sun as having said to Rooney: "Once a Blue always a Blue, eh Wayne?".
The reported comment was a reference to a slogan printed on a T-shirt worn by lifelong Everton supporter Rooney before his 27 million pounds ($51.26 million) transfer.
Many Everton fans were angered by the move, which they saw as an act of betrayal.
More than 30 supporters were arrested in clashes after Rooney's return to Everton's Goodison Park at a tense cup match against their English Premier League rivals Manchester United in February.
Rooney, feted in England for scoring four goals to help his country reach the quarter-finals of the Euro 2004 soccer tournament, is expected to play in Saturday's World Cup qualifier against Northern Ireland.

Smiliar as what happen to keane case with that 16-year old boy. With another one of the low lifes b@stard looking for a quick money pay selling their story to newspapers by claiming he was assaulted. :s27:

haiz sibei dulan one leh.. always come ka jiao man utd players one.. knnz! :s27:

jackohy
23-03-2005, 02:44 PM
(a) either I continue fielding my misfiring strikers or (b) I risk it by fielding my best striker who just came back from injury, hopefully he can score again, at least if he don't, he'll get some warm ups thru playing. which one you prefer?

I would prefer resting him on the bench and sub him (during second half) for several matches instead of directly allowing him to play full matches. Firstly, it build his match fitness and it allow him to play against tired opposition defender and might be able to grab a goal or more. Hence buidling his confidence as well.

I agreed that he is our club top scorer for the past season but since now he is not doing well, it would be better to use him as a sub to slowly help him get back to his game. Look at him now ... he so downcast and low morale.

A player that do extremely well in previous season doesn't mean that he shouldn't be benched if he can't perform and one that doesn't play well in previous season should be benched. What i'm saying is no one should be prioritised based on his past glory but his present performance. If so, Man U would be exactly like Real Madrid in Raul and Ronaldo.

Saha and Smith bring new dimension to the play of Man U. Let not forget Saha is also top score for fulham and he is very fast. Smith is extremely aggressive in his play and can also score alot of goals. They may not be scoring alot goals as they are still quite new and yet to build the rapport with the rest of the team. If Fergie can give an off form RVN first team chances, y not also give Saha and Smith an extended run in the first team. Who knows ... Smith might improve dramatically and would outdo RVN in scoring.
Just like the case of Frank Lampard ... he is a nobody at West Ham but when he came to Chelsea and given the chance, look how far he goes.

kahmun7 and RVN, i not biased against RVN of Man U but juz wanted to express some of my opinion.
Eventually Man U is still the BEST :s12:

kahmun7
23-03-2005, 03:24 PM
I would prefer resting him on the bench and sub him (during second half) for several matches instead of directly allowing him to play full matches. Firstly, it build his match fitness and it allow him to play against tired opposition defender and might be able to grab a goal or more. Hence buidling his confidence as well.

I agreed that he is our club top scorer for the past season but since now he is not doing well, it would be better to use him as a sub to slowly help him get back to his game. Look at him now ... he so downcast and low morale.

A player that do extremely well in previous season doesn't mean that he shouldn't be benched if he can't perform and one that doesn't play well in previous season should be benched. What i'm saying is no one should be prioritised based on his past glory but his present performance. If so, Man U would be exactly like Real Madrid in Raul and Ronaldo.

Saha and Smith bring new dimension to the play of Man U. Let not forget Saha is also top score for fulham and he is very fast. Smith is extremely aggressive in his play and can also score alot of goals. They may not be scoring alot goals as they are still quite new and yet to build the rapport with the rest of the team. If Fergie can give an off form RVN first team chances, y not also give Saha and Smith an extended run in the first team. Who knows ... Smith might improve dramatically and would outdo RVN in scoring.
Just like the case of Frank Lampard ... he is a nobody at West Ham but when he came to Chelsea and given the chance, look how far he goes.

kahmun7 and RVN, i not biased against RVN of Man U but juz wanted to express some of my opinion.
Eventually Man U is still the BEST :s12:
the thing is we saw it after we watched the match... How do you gauge if Ruud is back or not, if you don't field him. And judging from previous matches we played without Ruud, we really missed that predatory instinct that is in Ruud, as I mentioned in previous post, how many times you saw Saha, Smithy, etc etc miss glorious chances that Ruud would have smashed into the back of the net? We simply need that kind of striker in the penalty box right now and Ruud is the only player who can do that. Smithy got his own qualities that I admire too. But Saha, all I've seen is off target shots from way out of the pen box. Like you said, him scoring previously for Fulham and early in his Man U career stands for nothing.

put it easier, we need two kinds of strikers in a team... an all out striker who can strike instinctively, (Ruud is the only player in this category now) and a centre forward that can hold the ball well, can shoot, and can assist, as well (Rooney and Smithy, and le great King Cantona)

and he still gets subbed when he does not perform, in the previous match vs Fulham, he was subbed wasn't he? Only in the match against Palace and Milan, when we really needed someone to score was he kept on the field for the full game.

chengsun
23-03-2005, 04:39 PM
hmmm, very interesting talk abt rvn, not the forumer though, haha.
fielding a player is a way to build his confidence after a long break, i believe this. also, it shows the confidence the manager has on him. the way that jacko mentioned, fielding him half time, is a good way, u dun make him too tired, at the same time u let him play enough time.
but kahmun mention something, which i agree on, other than rvn, we dun have another out n out striker, the fox in the box, who can do the job well. smith, saha, rooney ot that sort yet, they can score beautiful goals from outside box, sibeh beautiful one, but sometime their scoring in the box just make ppl wanna shout "FFFFFFFFFF".
but for giving chance to other strikers, i always believe that u need to fight for the chance ur own, but not wait till this kind of time. if they can do the job even beat rvn during his prime time, then definitely they will have tonnes of chance to play.

usjag_18
23-03-2005, 06:37 PM

In the first place, by letting him to play substitution won’t build up RUUD’s confident. If U are a player and the manager sub U ONLY DURING 2nd half in every single game, do U think U still got the worth staying in that club? :mad: This only shows him that Sir A.Ferguson has lost faith on him. Secondly, he’s not even playing 60mins games nowadays, SAF just putting him on the field, hoping that he can get back his form. Maybe he’s not @ the right form now, but at least, I am sure he’s going to get back to his form slowly. Moreover, he’s not a superman. He’s also a human being who needs time to get back to his feet.

I think if U let him be sub, then why bother to let him even play a game? He’s not low morale, he just need a little time getting back to his feet to shoot better. In fact, I dun think he’s low morale now, I think it’s more like luck and unable to shoot accurately. I think this is all to more practice & more shooting. In fact, playing more games will be the solution.

He should be benched if he’s not scoring. Then may I ask, what do U expect him to do after getting back from injuries? If dun let him play more games, I dun think he can improve and he just recovered from injuries, shouldn’t he have more games to train his shootings and he’s still on his way of recovery. Benching a player only when he’s not playing well and NOT coming back from a recovery process.

First of all, we all loves to see A.Smith to play for Man Utd. But currently, Smith needs to prove himself and of course more games will be great for him. However, after so many games of pairing up with RVN, we all only see differences when RVN playing with Rooney. Of course, Smith definitely a powerful player on the field, he just needs more chances and games. Dun think he can improve dramatically just becos of benching RVN.

Lastly, F.Lampard is NOT nobody when he’s @ West Ham. In fact, everyone knows his status while playing for West Ham United. His father is also a soccer player who used to play for both West Ham United and England. And also do U even know that Jamie Redknapp is his cousin? So he’s NOT a NOBODY. It’s just that during that time, got more players who are even better than him.

blackevil_2000
23-03-2005, 06:42 PM
i believe RVN will score soon!!!!!!!!!!!

Ronaldo_7
23-03-2005, 06:49 PM

yeah.. when he break his duck and get back form.. there's no stopping him :D

usjag_18
23-03-2005, 07:01 PM
:s12:

Cheers for RVN!!

Hope he do it soon :evil:

kahmun7
23-03-2005, 07:28 PM
I think Smithy is more suited in a role similar to Scholes, but again that would be yet another dilemma selecting between Scholesy and Smithy. just my POV..
anyway, I'm not a very big fan of Ruud, just that he does what we need him to do, and that is scoring, and I really hope he gets back to doing that soon... it's either Arsenal is going trophyless or we are.. CHIONG AH!!!!!!

Raul7
23-03-2005, 07:32 PM
yeah.. when he break his duck and get back form.. there's no stopping him :D

yes la......he will score throughout the seasonnnnnnn :s13:

usjag_18
23-03-2005, 07:48 PM
wah kao, just becos W.Rooney isn't playing for Everton anymore, doesn't mean he doesn't supporting Everton anymore. It's just that they need to know that when it comes to the chances of playing in Euro is too hard to reject.

Moreover, even W.Rooney willing to stay on, Everton already decided to sell him off. So it's either Newcastle Utd or Manchester Utd, what's the difference? Kaoz.

chengsun
23-03-2005, 07:55 PM
Lastly, F.Lampard is NOT nobody when he’s @ West Ham. In fact, everyone knows his status while playing for West Ham United. His father is also a soccer player who used to play for both West Ham United and England. And also do U even know that Jamie Redknapp is his cousin? So he’s NOT a NOBODY. It’s just that during that time, got more players who are even better than him.
yeah, lampard was SOMEBODY tats y chealsea bought him over, chealsea since last time only buy big names, but lampard is a good buy.

chengsun
23-03-2005, 09:58 PM
just read from football365 that, paul robinson is not top our shopping list, also willy sagnol, the french right back at bayern munich. sagnol is quite good, but not sure tough enough anot, i prefer hinkel from german, stugartt if i am not wrong.
fo, if u can have ur way, who top ur list to come to man u?
i will choose toldo, he got the experience that we need, a proven good keeper, commanding backline, just that he got no champion fate, think abt euro 2000 of italy? n CL milan derby 2 seasons ago? yes he is good, but if good at keeping himself fit, can at least last for another 3 seasons.
for **, i want colocini, dun know why, i just want him to pair up rio...
for DM, i like gattuso, but will prefer ambrosini or pirlo
then get me SPW n downing
then my puzzle done.

usjag_18
23-03-2005, 11:11 PM
just read from football365 that, paul robinson is not top our shopping list, also willy sagnol, the french right back at bayern munich. sagnol is quite good, but not sure tough enough anot, i prefer hinkel from german, stugartt if i am not wrong.
fo, if u can have ur way, who top ur list to come to man u?
i will choose toldo, he got the experience that we need, a proven good keeper, commanding backline, just that he got no champion fate, think abt euro 2000 of italy? n CL milan derby 2 seasons ago? yes he is good, but if good at keeping himself fit, can at least last for another 3 seasons.
for **, i want colocini, dun know why, i just want him to pair up rio...
for DM, i like gattuso, but will prefer ambrosini or pirlo
then get me SPW n downing
then my puzzle done.
chengsun, what did U typed just now? Did U typed center-defender? How come turn into asterik? ermm...

ANyway, F.TOldo is good, he's experienced enuff, if dun think abt the bad experienced we have with another ITALIAN goalie who's mister M.Taibi (who's not only a disappointment but also a horror mistake I can never forget or forgive)!

Ronaldo_7
23-03-2005, 11:17 PM
chengsun, what did U typed just now? Did U typed center-defender? How come turn into asterik? ermm...

ANyway, F.TOldo is good, he's experienced enuff, if dun think abt the bad experienced we have with another ITALIAN goalie who's mister M.Taibi (who's not only a disappointment but also a horror mistake I can never forget or forgive)!

haha.. the lobang king.. :s13:

Raul7
23-03-2005, 11:20 PM

that M.Taibi was a flop...but then abit funny he plays well in Seria A but not EPL... :s11:

Raul7
23-03-2005, 11:20 PM

hahahaha...... :s13:

usjag_18
23-03-2005, 11:24 PM
Some news just commented maybe due to his tight attire which I think is bullsh*t. Cystal Palace's goalie, Gabor Kiraly, also worn such attire, I dun see wat's the problem. More like his own problem.

chengsun
23-03-2005, 11:30 PM

yes i typed C and B which i tot to be the shortform of Central Back, maybe i shld use Defender next time......
I want toldo, another reason is he is so experienced that he can be a very good mentor to our howard, n other young gk.
i wont compare toldo with taibi, at least toldo bright italy to euro 2000 final, n hang on there till the final few minutes, then heartbroken, thx to that french ex-arsenal player, forgot his name liao, that yaya face, and trezeguet. it was just unbelievable to see how he stop the mighty holland at semi final...

Raul7
23-03-2005, 11:32 PM
yes i typed C and B which i tot to be the shortform of Central Back, maybe i shld use Defender next time......
I want toldo, another reason is he is so experienced that he can be a very good mentor to our howard, n other young gk.
i wont compare toldo with taibi, at least toldo bright italy to euro 2000 final, n hang on there till the final few minutes, then heartbroken, thx to that french ex-arsenal player, forgot his name liao, that yaya face, and trezeguet. it was just unbelievable to see how he stop the mighty holland at semi final...

ya loh....damn pity that italy lose....despite the outstanding performance by toldo....if i'm nt wrong that french guy is Wiltord.... :s27:

chengsun
23-03-2005, 11:34 PM
ya loh....damn pity that italy lose....despite the outstanding performance by toldo....if i'm nt wrong that french guy is Wiltord.... :s27:
yeah wiltord, dun know y, just feel his face sibeh yaya, sibeh sibeh yaya...

Raul7
23-03-2005, 11:35 PM
yeah wiltord, dun know y, just feel his face sibeh yaya, sibeh sibeh yaya...

hahahaha...cool dw dude..... :)

chengsun
23-03-2005, 11:39 PM
hahahaha...cool dw dude..... :)
im not hot... no problem
pity toldo, never able to get any silverware, fiorentina time like that, inter milan time also like that
come man u lah, let man u bring u some taste of champioship!

usjag_18
23-03-2005, 11:42 PM
Heinze means business
Dan Brennan

Since his delayed arrival at Old Trafford from Paris Saint Germain last year, Argentine left-back Gabriel Heinze has won over United supporters and team-mates with his full-blooded approach and the consistency of his performances.

Unlike so many foreigners artistes who come to these shores, Heinze has taken to the physical side of the English game like a duck to water. But he does admit to being startled by the tempo.

'I am not surprised about the physical demands. What has been a shock is how fast each game is played. You get the ball away from your area and it's back at once.

'English football must be the fastest in the world. The games are always full of emotion, and I think that is what the fans really want to see.'

The much travelled Argentinian has plenty on which to base his comparisons, having enjoyed stints in the top leagues of Portugal, Spain and latterly France, with PSG, who sold him to United last summer for around £6 million.

However, at one point, it looked as if the defender's United career might be stillborn. His decision to play for Argentina at the Athens Olympics - where he helped them win gold - did nothing to endear him to his new employers, who were still waiting on his arrival after the new Premiership season had begun.

'I made a decision with my heart; I was very proud that Marcelo Bielsa chose me to play in the Olympics.'

As with most South Americans, for Heinze the call of the national team is particularly hard to resist. With a German dad and an Italian mother, he could have qualified to play for those two countries, but he says he is Argentinian to the core.

'Ever since I started to play football my first dream was to get into the national team. I like the European way of life but my roots are in Argentina and I feel Argentinian every moment of the day.'

Heinze says he was ready to face the consequences of his decision to go to Greece, however severe they might have been.

'I was aware of the expectation when I arrived in England, after all the things that had been said, but I was very calm because I did what I felt I had to do; represent the shirt of the Argentinian National Team in the Olympic Games. If Manchester [United] had wanted to break my contract I would have accepted that because I would have understood their reasons'.

This is typical Heinze: straight to the point and heart worn on his sleeve. It is just these traits on the pitch in fact, that have earned him such a following at United.

Saturday saw him celebrate his 27th birthday and any good tidings did not extend towards visitors Fulham. United old boy Andy Cole was the latest in a long line of Premiership strikers to experience the bone-crunching tackles Heinze likes to dish out.

His international team-mate Hernan Crespo, who recently faced him in the Champions League playing for AC Milan, describes Heinze as 'a tough character - the sort of guy who defends the shirt of his team with his life.' While at PSG, he was voted the hardest player in France. Heinze chuckles at that backhanded Gallic tribute.

'Ah, yes, it's true, it was a funny situation. No worries for me there though. I know that I play rough but I never set out to hurt anyone. Some people like my way of playing and some other don't - no problem. I think in Manchester, and in Argentina, everyone is happy with the way I am playing.'

Heinze is arguably the first South American to really find his feet at Old Trafford, Veron, Diego Forlan and most recently Kleberson have all failed to cut the mustard. Heinze, though, refutes the notion that South Americans by and large lack the right mentality or style of game for the Premiership, and is more specifically keen to defend compatriot Veron against his detractors.

'I really don't know what to say about that. Sometimes, it works the other way round: players have great performances for their clubs, but struggle when they play for the national team. There could be many reasons.

'I don't think that Veron struggled in Manchester. Maybe he had to perform a different role than the one he had with other teams. But you also need luck on your side, and maybe he didn't have that. At times there were other players in his position who were playing better, at other times he was injured...there are many reasons'.

Heinze has not had to go looking for reasons. He has answered all of the questions thrown at him so far. And his sense of purpose regarding the future remains unblurred.

'I expect to keep on being useful to club and country. It would be great to help Argentina qualify for the next World Cup as soon as possible. As for United, we have to fight for everything. If we don't win any trophies this season, we must at least go as far as possible. That's an obligation.'

SOURCE (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/feature?id=328492&cc=4716)

In fact, I think I dun think J.Veron is bad. He just lack of chances and also lack of luck. But he did played some very beautiful ball when he's @ Man Utd. I believed that he's leaving also to do with his comments about SAF throwing shoes and bottles in the resting room and partly he's not performing as MANY WANTED him to.

And another ANGRY & IRRITATING NEWS report about that arrogant b**tard from Ch*lski's comments again - SOURCE2 (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=328514&cc=4716) :mad: :frus:

If he dun get any warning letters, fines or anything, even one single fine also dun have, I will be very F**I** disappointed with those UEFA communittee members. But I guess maybe the sugar daddy already sent some RUSSIA m*fi* to warn the committee. :s27:

Rgds,
O'

Ronaldo_7
23-03-2005, 11:42 PM
Some news just commented maybe due to his tight attire which I think is bullsh*t. Cystal Palace's goalie, Gabor Kiraly, also worn such attire, I dun see wat's the problem. More like his own problem.

haha.. definitely is his own problem lor..

Raul7
23-03-2005, 11:43 PM
im not hot... no problem
pity toldo, never able to get any silverware, fiorentina time like that, inter milan time also like that

yeah........ :)

Ronaldo_7
23-03-2005, 11:48 PM
And another ANGRY & IRRITATING NEWS report about that arrogant b**tard from Ch*lski's comments again - SOURCE2 (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=328514&cc=4716) :mad: :frus:

If he dun get any warning letters, fines or anything, even one single fine also dun have, I will be very F**I** disappointed with those UEFA communittee members. But I guess maybe the sugar daddy already sent some RUSSIA m*fi* to warn the committee. :s27:

Rgds,
O'

yeah man.. tat bas**** has got away unscattered with all his stupid comments and accusations currently.. i wun be surprised if it happens again.. i read that chelsea could find themselves our of europe.. really hope that happens man.. damn :s27:

maybe RA already did something liao la.. so damn confident

Ronaldo_7
23-03-2005, 11:50 PM
im not hot... no problem

yeah he's a good goalkeeper.. but he v.unlucky lor.. wasted leh.. haiz

usjag_18
23-03-2005, 11:51 PM
im not hot... no problem
:s13: :s13:

Anyway, I agreed with U, I think F.Toldo will be a good influence towards our younger goalies, like T.Howard, L.Steeles (but is he with Man Utd or loan out?) and other younger goalies.

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
24-03-2005, 12:01 AM
yeah he's a good goalkeeper.. but he v.unlucky lor.. wasted leh.. haiz
Not V.UNLUCKY, it's SUPER DUPER UNLUCKY. Always lack of a little bit of luck with the team.

Raul7
24-03-2005, 12:13 AM
Not V.UNLUCKY, it's SUPER DUPER UNLUCKY. Always lack of a little bit of luck with the team.

damn suay man for Toldo.....he should have a silverware to his name liao...haiz

usjag_18
24-03-2005, 12:24 AM
damn suay man for Toldo.....he should have a silverware to his name liao...haiz
But will F.Toldo come? And also I tot SAF wanted someone younger to ensure the avg. age of players to keep it down between 21-30?

Raul7
24-03-2005, 12:27 AM
But will F.Toldo come? And also I tot SAF wanted someone younger to ensure the avg. age of players to keep it down between 21-30?

err, i also nt sure :o that time i saw the news that Parma offering Frey to Utd for 6 million pound..

chengsun
24-03-2005, 12:30 AM
the reason y he went to inter is for silverware, so i think no reason if given the chance, though inter under mancini now quite strong, but cannot keep drawing loh...
but den, SAF side, not sure if he will be interested, but long time ago got rumours that he interested in toldo loh
toldo is the type of player that will suit SAF appetite, very humble, low profile, dun go around play, love his family...

Ronaldo_7
24-03-2005, 12:38 AM
the reason y he went to inter is for silverware, so i think no reason if given the chance, though inter under mancini now quite strong, but cannot keep drawing loh...
but den, SAF side, not sure if he will be interested, but long time ago got rumours that he interested in toldo loh
toldo is the type of player that will suit SAF appetite, very humble, low profile, dun go around play, love his family...

ya.. long ago got rumors abt toldo liao..but no actions.. haiz...

usjag_18
24-03-2005, 01:25 AM
Rank - Team
Brazil
France
Argentina
Czech Rep.
Spain
Mexico
Netherlands
England
Portugal
Italy
USA (In fact also number 10, but I am unable to change.

18.Japan
22.Korea Rep.
104.Singapore hahahaa... I will like to comment they got great improve, but still *sigh*... hahaha..

jumpmanz
24-03-2005, 01:43 AM
lol. nice stats. win more tiger cup can liao..

Raul7
24-03-2005, 07:54 AM
Newcastle chairman won't rule out bid for Man Utd's Smith

Newcastle United chairman Freddy Shepherd has refused to be drawn on reports linking the club with a move for Manchester United's Alan Smith.

Reports suggested that The Magpies were interested in mounting an end of season bid for the former Leeds United man.

All Shepherd would say is that they did indeed make a move for him last summer.

"We tried to sign Smith last season but he chose Manchester United instead of us," he said.

Raul7
24-03-2005, 07:57 AM
another news linking Smith to Newcastle....haiz

Newcastle United chairman Freddy Shepherd has refused to be drawn on reports linking the club with a move for Manchester United's Alan Smith.

Reports suggested that The Magpies were interested in mounting an end of season bid for the former Leeds United man.

Newcastle were one of a number of clubs who made a bid last summer for Smith, who revealed that he shunned a move to Tyneside as well as Liverpool, Middlesbrough and Rangers.

All Shepherd would say is that they did indeed make a move for him last summer.

"We tried to sign Smith last season but he chose Manchester United instead of us," he said.

Shepherd was speaking as he flew to Portugal for a meeting with Sporting Lisbon.

Newcastle are talking with Sporting about arrangements for their forthcoming Uefa Cup quarter final tie, but also about the future of loanee Hugo Viana.

Viana is currently on a season-long loan at The Jose Alvalade and he has always stated his desire to remain in his homeland, after just two seasons in England.

"We are now talking to them about Hugo's future as really we want to know what they are going to do at the end of the season," said Shepherd.

Ronaldo7
24-03-2005, 08:55 AM
don't think the club is going to let him go , unless he is really unhappy about the situation that he is not the prefered striker but i think he should know that it's not going to be easy to get into the team when he wanted to join us :s22:

United_Treble
24-03-2005, 09:14 AM
he leave better, we got rvn, rooney, saha, if smith ard, he every game gonna spend time on bench

nakitas
24-03-2005, 10:08 AM
I'll b so sad if Smith were to leave... Tis cant be happening!!! No~~~!

MatrixFanatic
24-03-2005, 10:44 AM
Ronaldo Excited By His United Future

Cristiano Ronaldo is relishing his future at Manchester United because of the freedom Sir Alex Ferguson allows him on the field.

The abundantly skilful winger is still very much in the development stage despite being voted Player Of The Year in his debut season at United, and making 17 appearances scoring 7 goals for Portugal before his 20th birthday.

As entertaining as his first year was, his all-round game was still in its infancy. The step-overs were too plentiful, and his tendency to hit the turf too frequent. Both excesses have largely been eradicated.

The 20-year-old admits he is still learning but says Manchester United is the right platform to hone his talents.

"Football in this country is more physical than it is in Portugal," he told United magazine. "But now I’m in my second season at the club I know the way things are. I’ve adapted and I’m a superior player to when I arrived.

"I think you have to develop each year and being at a big club like Manchester United you are always learning things. That’s what I’m trying to do. I’m integrated into the English style of play and I think things will continue to improve naturally.

"Perhaps it is true if the manager says I’m a better player this season because I don’t play act as much.” :s13:

However, far from forcing the changes, Ferguson, Carlos Queiroz and United’s coaching staff have guided Ronaldo and allowed him to blossom and mature naturally - a point highlighted recently by first-team coach Mike Phelan.

"You don't want [young players] to be clones," Phelan told ManUtd.com. "You don't want to go down the route of saying 'I told you to do it like this'. You want them to take in the information, but how they use it is determined by their character and the type of player they are."

The ability to adapt is often an intrinsic trait of skilful players like Ronaldo; his very nature is to try to beat an opponent - if one trick doesn’t work, he looks for another way to get past the defender.

"It was difficult getting used to the cold in my first year in Manchester but now it’s no problem,” Ronaldo says, citing an example of adapting. "Also, other teams know me well now and I’m getting marked more tightly this season.

"But I’m not the only player in the team and there are lots of other players for people to worry about. It’s difficult to play against us because there are various players in this side who can change a game.”

Arguably the biggest test of Ronaldo’s career came in the form of AC Milan’s experienced defenders in the Champions League recently. The United winger didn't make the impact he would have liked, but the challenge will have provided him with infinitely more experience than most Premiership matches and even his exploits at international level.

"The key difference between the Premiership and the Champions League is the obvious one; that it’s being contested by the best teams in Europe," he says. "The level of quality is higher as there is another calibre of opponent.

"I tried to play in the same way in the Champions League as I do in the Premiership. The games [against Milan] didn’t always go the way I would have liked them to, but my overriding aim is to help the team to perform well and to contribute towards putting us in a position to win matches."

One thing Ronaldo does enjoy is the freedom by his manager. "I'm a player who loves to be as free as possible," he says. "I like to play on the left, on the right and in the middle. Ferguson's tactics suit me. It’s good news because I feel like I’m in an ideal position to contribute now Ruud van Nistelrooy is returning."

Van Nistelrooy’s return, while providing an end target for Ronaldo's crosses, will hopefully not nullify his developing ability to score from distance. Van Nistelrooy and Scholes are adroit inside the penalty area, Ronaldo, and for that matter Wayne Rooney, provide a threat from outside the box that Ferguson’s side have lacked in recent seasons.

Ronaldo has begun to add goals to his game. He currently has a bet with Sir Alex that he can score ten goals this season. The winger has eight so far and looks likely to send Ferguson reaching for his wallet before the end of the term.

But, apart from a pay-out from his boss, Ronaldo hopes to add more medals to what promises to be quite a collection in years to come. "This year my ambition is to win something, whether it be the Premiership of the FA Cup," he points out. "We could win both but the FA Cup is more likely.

"United will continue to take on all teams in the coming years," opines Ronaldo. "That is because we are an elite club and a great club. I believe in the group of players we have here."

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=161403&itype=466&icategoryid=120

vivre
24-03-2005, 12:05 PM
Ronaldo Excited By His United Future

"Perhaps it is true if the manager says I’m a better player this season because I don’t play act as much.” :s13:

However, far from forcing the changes, Ferguson, Carlos Queiroz and United’s coaching staff have guided Ronaldo and allowed him to blossom and mature naturally - a point highlighted recently by first-team coach Mike Phelan.

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=161403&itype=466&icategoryid=120

http://forums.hardwarezone.com/images/icons/icon14.gif http://forums.hardwarezone.com/images/icons/icon14.gif http://forums.hardwarezone.com/images/icons/icon14.gif

Sure can see he's improving!!! Well done Christiano!!!

Ronaldo_7
24-03-2005, 12:09 PM
don't think the club is going to let him go , unless he is really unhappy about the situation that he is not the prefered striker but i think he should know that it's not going to be easy to get into the team when he wanted to join us :s22:

yeah.. he really wanted to join us one.. hope man utd will retain his services.. he won many fans since coming over.. haiz

RVN
24-03-2005, 12:22 PM
Fergie won't let Smithy leave, Saha is the more likely one to go rather than him.

Newcastle sei bei annoying, miss out on Rooney not happy now want to kai jiao Smith again. :s27:

RVN
24-03-2005, 01:13 PM
Gill Intent On Settling Giggs Stand-Off

Manchester United chief executive David Gill will spend the summer attempting to resolve the dispute that has clouded Ryan Giggs' Old Trafford future.

The Welshman's contract is due to expire in 2006 and though a one-year extension has been offered, Giggs is holding out for two.

It has been suggested in some quarters the 31-year-old could be off-loaded in the summer to give Sir Alex Ferguson a transfer kitty, while others have suggested the winger is about to sign a three-year deal, commencing in July.

Gill insists neither story is true and will instead try and arrange a meeting with the player and his adviser Harry Swailes in an effort to end the impasse.

"There are a number of players we will be sitting down with in the summer and Ryan is within that block," he said.

"We do not want Ryan to leave, Ryan does not want to leave and we are confident we can reach an agreement to extend his stay at Old Trafford."

It does seem certain any extended deal to keep Giggs with his only professional club will be heavily based on appearances as Gill battles to keep United's ratio of wages to turnover below 50%.

With income decreasing markedly due to falling revenue from the Premier League and Champions League, ensuring salaries do not spiral out of control is no easy task at a club who like to lure the best talent available.

However, Gill does feel there is now a growing acceptance among the playing staff that times have changed from the free-spending days of the past.

"The 50% ratio is in our planning," he said. "We are comfortable with it and feel we can deliver.

"We are moving towards a situation - maybe not as quickly as we would like - where players' remuneration is more incentive based whether it be qualification into the group stages of the Champions League or appearance fees.

"We are trying to establish a wage profile that reflects the performance of the club.

"Players have to recognise the days of huge pay rises are not there. They are still getting paid very good salaries but we will not see rises of 25%."

One man who now seems certain not to land a rise at all, or at least not with United, is keeper Roy Carroll.

The Ulsterman has been in discussions over a new contract since the season began and even his adviser Francis Martin recently admitted the time was drawing near when Carroll had to make a decision.

No formal statement has been forthcoming from the former Wigan keeper and Gill has taken that as a sign Carroll will be leaving when his current deal expires in the summer.

"Roy is out of contract at the end of June and it looks highly likely that he has not accepted that offer we have made," said Gill.

"Funds will be made available to bring in a replacement, so, quite rightly, Sir Alex Ferguson and his team are now looking at potential goalkeepers."

jumpmanz
24-03-2005, 01:43 PM
wtf. they still can't solve giggs contract out.

Ronaldo_7
24-03-2005, 01:44 PM
haiz.. like that means that time the news saying that giggsy sign 3 years is fake le lor.. hope they can iron out matters asap.. as for carroll.. think he's leaving le bah.. wonder who will man utd purchase this time.. hope they get one solid one.. :)

usjag_18
24-03-2005, 04:01 PM
he leave better, we got rvn, rooney, saha, if smith ard, he every game gonna spend time on bench

United_treble, if U are a smart soccer manager, U should always keep at least 4 or more strikers @ ur team when U are an attacking team. Moreover, currently, Ole G.Solskjaer still one the road of recovery and D.Bellion is still not yet prepared. So I guess Smith will be good. ANd also A.Smith is one of the younger strikers who will benefits in the future. Dun kept thinking of short-term and forget the needs of long-term.

Rgds,
O'

Ruudboi
24-03-2005, 06:26 PM
haiz.. like that means that time the news saying that giggsy sign 3 years is fake le lor.. hope they can iron out matters asap.. as for carroll.. think he's leaving le bah.. wonder who will man utd purchase this time.. hope they get one solid one.. :)

rumors are gathering that it will be frey...he should be good enuff :)

usjag_18
24-03-2005, 07:35 PM
rumors are gathering that it will be frey...he should be good enuff :)
I rather it's F.Toldo to come. He's more mature & experienced. Even though I saw S.Frey played quite well for Parma, but I think he won't be coming to Man Utd cheap whereas F.Toldo might be on free transfer.

usjag_18
24-03-2005, 07:49 PM
Kenyon refutes latest Uefa charges

Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon believes the club have little chance of receiving a fair hearing from UEFA when they answer disrepute charges next week.

Manager Jose Mourinho, assistant Steve Clarke and security officer Les Miles have all been charged with bringing the game into disrepute for making `false declarations' in a report to European football's governing body.

The report alleged Barcelona manager Frank Rijkaard visited referee Anders Frisk's dressing room at half-time during the Champions League clash at the Nou Camp last month.

UEFA's director of communications William Gaillard labelled all three men 'liars' and accused them of deliberately 'poisoning the ambience' between the two clubs for the return leg at Stamford Bridge.

As a result, Kenyon is not confident Chelsea will be treated impartially when they defend themselves against the charges.

'These various statements have called into question publicly the integrity of our manager, assistant coach, security officer and the club as a whole and we cannot allow these to stand unchallenged,' he said.

'These individuals have used deliberately inflammatory language which Chelsea finds unjust and unhelpful. The use of such language, and the nature of the public statements as a whole, give us grave concern about our chances of receiving an impartial and fair hearing.

'Our defence has been dismissed before it has even been considered. Our witnesses have been branded as liars without any opportunity to be heard or defend themselves. That offends all principles of justice both in England and across Europe.'

Gaillard responded today by reassuring the Stamford Bridge club the issue was not a personal one and UEFA would follow its disciplinary policy to the letter.

'We are not personalising the matter. Chelsea are innocent until proven guilty,' he told Sky Sports News.

'There is a due process, which starts with the control and disciplinary body and can then go to an appeals body and then the Court of Arbitration for Sport (CAS).

'They can go to CAS, it is within their right. They have their opinion and they are entitled to it but there is a due process and we will go through it.

'Whether you are big, small or a medium-sized club you are treated in the same way.'

UEFA were today due to consider lesser charges against Chelsea regarding their late arrival for the second half at the Nou Camp and their subsequent failure to attend the mandatory press conference.

However, Gaillard said there may not be enough time to consider the matters, in which case they would be put back to March 31 when the more serious disrepute charges are being heard.

Kenyon added the club took the charges against them very seriously and would respond to them accordingly.

'Chelsea has co-operated fully with the enquiries related to the charges against us,' he said.

'Chelsea fully adheres to, and respects, the processes of UEFA and is under no illusion about the seriousness of these charges.

'We will defend these in the correct and proper manner and within the guidelines laid down by UEFA.'

SOURCE (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=328571&cc=4716)

********************************************************************************************

:s27: :frus: he should change his surname to Lie or Mr Talk Co*k also can instead of Kenyon! Kept lying about their status. As if they are super poor thing, whole is against Chelsea! Wrong means wrong, last time when he's in Man Utd, he also never come out and help Man Utd players or manager, but now dare to come out and say such rubbish things! He can go and eat sh*t.

Rgds,
O'

Ultimate10002000
24-03-2005, 07:52 PM

Well Man U spend too much this season in order to get Rooney, so Man U have to sell some players first in order to buy new players. So we should see who Man U will sell instead of looking at who Man U will buy.

usjag_18
24-03-2005, 07:56 PM
Well Man U spend too much this season in order to get Rooney, so Man U have to sell some players first in order to buy new players. So we should see who Man U will sell instead of looking at who Man U will buy.
Ya lor, we are not like Chelsea who can buy and buy.... :s8:

blackevil_2000
24-03-2005, 08:14 PM
get frey get frey get frey!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

nakitas
24-03-2005, 08:42 PM
Who to sell shouldnt b a problem for ManUtd... It's fairly obvious to all liao... Tos who dnt get to play much and tos who r not keen a contract extension lor...

usjag_18
24-03-2005, 11:36 PM
Who to sell shouldnt b a problem for ManUtd... It's fairly obvious to all liao... Tos who dnt get to play much and tos who r not keen a contract extension lor...

So who do U suggest?

Seriously, I felt tat D.Gills really make it a NO CHOICE for SAF. BUt I guess that's the problem when ur club is a PLC. U have to answer to too many people.

Rgds,
O'

Ronaldo_7
25-03-2005, 12:10 AM
'We are not personalising the matter. Chelsea are innocent until proven guilty,' he told Sky Sports News.

:s27: :frus: he should change his surname to Lie or Mr Talk Co*k also can instead of Kenyon! Kept lying about their status. As if they are super poor thing, whole is against Chelsea! Wrong means wrong, last time when he's in Man Utd, he also never come out and help Man Utd players or manager, but now dare to come out and say such rubbish things! He can go and eat sh*t.

Rgds,
O'

what the hell.. obvious who is in the wrong liao lor.. still say chelsea innocent.. he simply SUX big time! :s27:

usjag_18
25-03-2005, 12:20 AM
what the hell.. obvious who is in the wrong liao lor.. still say chelsea innocent.. he simply SUX big time! :s27:
Ron_7: becos he's BLIND & DEAF! Maybe he needs help with some equipments for him to hear and see.

Ronaldo_7
25-03-2005, 12:49 AM
hahaha.. he decluding himself mar.. want to go against the facts.. lying to himself to make himself feel better

nakitas
25-03-2005, 10:06 AM
So who do U suggest?

Seriously, I felt tat D.Gills really make it a NO CHOICE for SAF. BUt I guess that's the problem when ur club is a PLC. U have to answer to too many people.

Rgds,
O'

I think players like Kleberson, Caroll r sure goes... T rest on t line will b Bellion, Saha or Smith or even Howard... Veri hard to say... But hopefully they bring in t same amount of players as they sell... Dnt shrink t current team size... :)

leslielai_
25-03-2005, 10:35 AM
I really hope SAF makes an attempt to keep all our strikers save for Bellion because they're really more than good enough. Saha's my favourite striker behind RVN.. he's got that killer instinct thats lacking somewhat in Smith and Rooney so if anyone has to go, I hope it wouldn't be Saha.

The problem with United now is obviously in the midfield and defence. We really need someone to add grit to the defence. Silvestre's natural position is on the left but Heinze has already staked in a claim in that position. Deploying him in central defence is a major mistake because this guy's concentration is absolutely horrendous. O'shea's now the second P.Neville, jack of all trades but a master of none and that is worrying as well. We need a centre-back, a fckin good one at that.

MatrixFanatic
25-03-2005, 10:40 AM
I really hope SAF makes an attempt to keep all our strikers save for Bellion because they're really more than good enough. Saha's my favourite striker behind RVN.. he's got that killer instinct thats lacking somewhat in Smith and Rooney so if anyone has to go, I hope it wouldn't be Saha.

I agree with you that SAF should keep Saha. I also like him and he's the quickest among all the 4 strikers. In fact, I hope SAF keeps them all.

mclarenfan
25-03-2005, 11:10 AM
COmparing C.Ronaldo and Denilson ...who is the better one?

Raul7
25-03-2005, 12:27 PM
hahaha.. he decluding himself mar.. want to go against the facts.. lying to himself to make himself feel better

hahahaha..... :s13:

Raul7
25-03-2005, 12:28 PM

but both got their own style of play....cant really compare

Ronaldo7
25-03-2005, 01:21 PM
anyone thinks that we don't need to sign a GK and stick with howard ?

i am one of them :s7:

kahmun7
25-03-2005, 01:22 PM
I think he is playing mind games..
by making themselves look innocent, UEFA will be more careful when making a verdict..
if it goes against Chelsea, he'd probably be saying, " See? we were already convicted before the verdict, and UEFA is victimising Chelsea, bla bla bla..." if Chelsea gets away because UEFA is too afraid to go against them, all the better...

Raul7
25-03-2005, 02:08 PM
Later Chelsea sugar daddy go bribe UEFA as well....

MatrixFanatic
25-03-2005, 02:21 PM
anyone thinks that we don't need to sign a GK and stick with howard ?

i am one of them :s7:

:s12: :s12:

Ronaldo_7
25-03-2005, 02:34 PM
I think he is playing mind games..
by making themselves look innocent, UEFA will be more careful when making a verdict..
if it goes against Chelsea, he'd probably be saying, " See? we were already convicted before the verdict, and UEFA is victimising Chelsea, bla bla bla..." if Chelsea gets away because UEFA is too afraid to go against them, all the better...

ya i also sort of think that way lor.. he's putting pressure on UEFA.. :s27:

Ronaldo_7
25-03-2005, 02:35 PM

hmm.. i would say denilson is the more established one but that doesnt mean he's the better among these two.. i hardly see denilson play so cant really say lor :)

mclarenfan
25-03-2005, 02:59 PM
Remember last world cup...3 defenders go and run along denilson but still cannot defend against him....if i remember correctly it was Brazil vs Turkey...He plays attractive football and i always like to see him play...after world cup cant see him anymore...But luckily got C.Ronaldo... :)

chengsun
25-03-2005, 03:06 PM
denilson is the kind very sticky to ball one, like to dribble a lots, so there was a period of time kena bench by his club manager.
he is a fantastic player at the left.

Ronaldo_7
25-03-2005, 03:19 PM
ya his dribbling superb.. class ~

chengsun
25-03-2005, 03:25 PM
denilson n joaquin form the double wingers play at real betis, shuang yi qi fei. betis bought him for the then world record transfer fee

Ronaldo_7
25-03-2005, 03:45 PM
denilson n joaquin form the double wingers play at real betis, shuang yi qi fei. betis bought him for the then world record transfer fee

a powerful set of wingers

cutter
25-03-2005, 03:56 PM
Later Chelsea sugar daddy go bribe UEFA as well....

Ya lor... a company does business like its boss... chau gangster like to buy off people and short cut using cash or gun and secret meetings... that's how he became a billionaire in his early 30's... who are UEFA? He offer them some Russion caviar and the fatcats will put on a song and dance but in the end only slap on the wrist for RA and his toy....

cutter
25-03-2005, 04:17 PM
yeah, lampard was SOMEBODY tats y chealsea bought him over, chealsea since last time only buy big names, but lampard is a good buy.

That West Ham team under Harry Redknapp really tok kong.... lotsa young talent and Lampard was actually regarded at the least talented of the central three of Joe Cole, Michael Carrick and Lampard... now Carrick (who was more loyal than the other two by sticking with West Ham when they got relegated) is more a has-been while Lampard and Cole are England and Chelsea stars. Rio also from that West Ham Golden batch. That team also had stars like Trevor Sinclair, Kanoute and Di Canio... so sad when they somehow went down.....

... must be that David James... sabo the team into relegation :D

Raul7
25-03-2005, 04:51 PM

hw much when betis bought him ? 15 million ?

Raul7
25-03-2005, 04:52 PM
That West Ham team under Harry Redknapp really tok kong.... lotsa young talent and Lampard was actually regarded at the least talented of the central three of Joe Cole, Michael Carrick and Lampard... now Carrick (who was more loyal than the other two by sticking with West Ham when they got relegated) is more a has-been while Lampard and Cole are England and Chelsea stars. Rio also from that West Ham Golden batch. That team also had stars like Trevor Sinclair, Kanoute and Di Canio... so sad when they somehow went down.....

... must be that David James... sabo the team into relegation :D

hahahahaa..... :s13:

chengsun
25-03-2005, 05:05 PM
i think more than that bah, not juss 15mil
westham is like a young talent manufacturing plant, lots of good players from there, now rio's younger brother is also there, anton ferdinand.

Ronaldo_7
25-03-2005, 05:11 PM
westham is like a young talent manufacturing plant, lots of good players from there, now rio's younger brother is also there, anton ferdinand.

ya.. west ham is like england's ajax..

Raul7
25-03-2005, 05:12 PM

oic..tks. yup his bro is there... Anton... but dun really see him play leh....

Ronaldo7
25-03-2005, 05:53 PM
but our class of 92 is still the best :D

Raul7
25-03-2005, 05:56 PM
but our class of 92 is still the best :D

u mean the time when gary n bruce form the centre defence?

blackevil_2000
25-03-2005, 06:30 PM
i remember when stam is at manU that time brown was beside him..... defence was ok.....
was happen to brown then to now which make him not veri reliable now?

chengsun
25-03-2005, 06:34 PM
u mean the time when gary n bruce form the centre defence?
i tot u mean gary neville, then reliased is gary palister.
brown's performance drop due to lots of reasons bah, last time played along stam, got goodcover. but then he long time injured, almost ruined his career, now come back i think still got the fear there loh, scare kena again, the confidence not there, n ppl keep hantam him, of coz cant perform well. so i suggest he play right back, seems play better there

Raul7
25-03-2005, 06:37 PM
i tot u mean gary neville, then reliased is gary palister.
brown's performance drop due to lots of reasons bah, last time played along stam, got goodcover. but then he long time injured, almost ruined his career, now come back i think still got the fear there loh, scare kena again, the confidence not there, n ppl keep hantam him, of coz cant perform well. so i suggest he play right back, seems play better there

oops paiseh...mislead you :o i really like them back in 1992. :) very solid and stable, when people get past them then they also got a hard time with peter liao...hahahaha :s13:

cutieboy86
25-03-2005, 07:08 PM
Frey in United sights
Sebastien Frey has alerted Manchester United by insisting he wants to play in the Champions League next season. The French keeper will leave Italian club Parma in the summer and said: "If I am to have a chance of playing at the World Cup in 2006 I must play in the Champions League. The greatest European clubs are following me and that is an honour. This summer, I will make the most important choice of my career."
Bill Thornton, Daily Star

Ronaldo: I'll match Becks
Cristiano Ronaldo may have a hard act to follow for club and country, but he is determined to match the achievements of David Beckham and Luis Figo. Manchester United's Portuguese winger, 20, took over Beckham's No7 shirt at Old Trafford 19 months ago and his displays have helped ease the disappointment many fans felt at the England captain's exit. In Portugal, Ronaldo is seen as the player who can succeed Figo as the team's icon. He said: "I am my own man. I'll never take free-kicks like Beckham or dribble like Figo, but if I'm allowed to do things my own way I hope to be just as successful. I try not to think about stepping into their shoes when I play for either United or Portugal. They are both world class."
Richard Tanner, Daily Express

chengsun
25-03-2005, 07:51 PM
pls read this: http://www.football365.com/news/transfer_gossip/index.shtml
just want to say that i really like the way the editor call jose, Moan-rinho, hahahahaha, a good one

Ronaldo_7
25-03-2005, 08:38 PM
oops paiseh...mislead you :o i really like them back in 1992. :) very solid and stable, when people get past them then they also got a hard time with peter liao...hahahaha :s13:

hahaha... Peter the Great denies everything that comes his way.. haha :s13:

Raul7
25-03-2005, 09:07 PM
hahaha... Peter the Great denies everything that comes his way.. haha :s13:

hahahaha...yeah man...when he drive to save a ball really full stretch in the air..... :s13:

Ronaldo7
25-03-2005, 10:51 PM
the class of 92 i am refering to is the likes of scholes , beckham , butt etc from the same youth team

United_Treble
25-03-2005, 10:52 PM
mu shd get robiho

RVN
25-03-2005, 11:17 PM
hee at least our reserves could be winning the title. :D

United Edge Towards Title By Brushing Off Baggies

FA Premier Reserve League
Manchester United 2
West Bromwich Albion 0
Moss Lane, Altrincham
United maintained their lead at the top of the FAPRL thanks to second half strikes from Giuseppe Rossi and Kleberson against West Brom.

The Baggies, who included eight under-18 year-olds in their line-up, bravely resisted a strong United line-up, but eventually were undone by the prolific Rossi.

The American-born striker, who missed a first-half penalty, opened the scoring after the break for his ninth strike of the season.

Kleberson, continuing his comeback from injury, sealed the game when he sidefooted home clinically from Lee Martin's pull-back.

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=162161&itype=466&icategoryid=624

chengsun
25-03-2005, 11:26 PM
mu shd get robiho
no use, such young players wont get work permit easily

cutieboy86
25-03-2005, 11:34 PM
Giggs gets life
Ryan Giggs will sign a new three-year contract in the summer to stay at Manchester United until the end of his career. The Welsh winger had been ready to quit Old Trafford after being offered only a one-year extension on his current deal. But the club and Giggs have now reached a compromise to makes sure he stays with Alex Ferguson's Reds. The new deal also gives him chance to make history by overtaking Bobby Charlton to claim United's all-time appearance record. Giggs has one year of his present deal to run. That will be scrapped and replaced by a new two-year contract with a third year based on appearances.
Neil Custis, The Sun

Robinson top target for Fergie
Sir Alex Ferguson has identified Paul Robinson as the man he wants to be Manchester United's new No.1 goalkeeper. Fergie is ready to instruct the United board to launch a £7million summer bid to take the England No.1 from Tottenham to Old Trafford this summer. Mirror Sport has learned United's offer would involve their third-choice keeper Ricardo moving to White Hart Lane as part of the package. Fergie has made recruiting a new first-choice keeper his priority this summer after deciding Roy Carroll and Tim Howard are not up to the task. Carroll is set to leave United as a free agent this summer after rejecting a new contract offer, while Howard has failed to match the standards he set in his debut season. Robinson, 25, who is on £20,000-a-week at Spurs, would double his wages with a move to United and is understood to be keen. The United boss has also not ruled out a move for Fulham's Edwin van der Sar. Although van der Sar has signed a one-year extension with Fulham, he has made no secret of the fact he would walk out to join United.
David McDonnell, Daily Mirror

chinyaw
25-03-2005, 11:34 PM
hee at least our reserves could be winning the title. :D

United Edge Towards Title By Brushing Off Baggies

FA Premier Reserve League
Manchester United 2
West Bromwich Albion 0
Moss Lane, Altrincham
United maintained their lead at the top of the FAPRL thanks to second half strikes from Giuseppe Rossi and Kleberson against West Brom.

The Baggies, who included eight under-18 year-olds in their line-up, bravely resisted a strong United line-up, but eventually were undone by the prolific Rossi.

The American-born striker, who missed a first-half penalty, opened the scoring after the break for his ninth strike of the season.

Kleberson, continuing his comeback from injury, sealed the game when he sidefooted home clinically from Lee Martin's pull-back.

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=162161&itype=466&icategoryid=624

Whoa - I'm proud of Kleberson, at least our "world cup winner"'s contributing something after all eh? :s13: :s13:

United_Treble
25-03-2005, 11:36 PM
no use, such young players wont get work permit easily
e brazilians we gt no use, we muz get more talented one

chinyaw
25-03-2005, 11:51 PM
e brazilians we gt no use, we muz get more talented one

Hmm somehow I disagree - IMHO, everybody who can get into United MUST be very talented la, I think their performance really depends on how they can handle the English Game(especially those from other leagues, eg: the brazilians we got) cos each league has its own demands and by having talent does not mean they can handle the pressure, pace etc well. Just look at our "beloved" Forlan - as far as I know he's zooming up the scoring charts now - he's talented, its proven aint it? So I'd go for adaptability, or well - just find someone in the EPL(hmm - but if you want brazilians, that's gonna be a little problem eh? =:p)! :s13:

United_Treble
26-03-2005, 12:05 AM
Hmm somehow I disagree - IMHO, everybody who can get into United MUST be very talented la, I think their performance really depends on how they can handle the English Game(especially those from other leagues, eg: the brazilians we got) cos each league has its own demands and by having talent does not mean they can handle the pressure, pace etc well. Just look at our "beloved" Forlan - as far as I know he's zooming up the scoring charts now - he's talented, its proven aint it? So I'd go for adaptability, or well - just find someone in the EPL(hmm - but if you want brazilians, that's gonna be a little problem eh? =:p)! :s13:
ya kleberson, djemba, miller smith, they like do nothing but for e sake of staying they stay....forlan play better in spain of course, like veron he juz cant stick to english stlye

Ronaldo_7
26-03-2005, 12:11 AM
mu shd get robiho

man utd got enough strikers

Ronaldo_7
26-03-2005, 12:14 AM
Giggs gets life
Ryan Giggs will sign a new three-year contract in the summer to stay at Manchester United until the end of his career. The Welsh winger had been ready to quit Old Trafford after being offered only a one-year extension on his current deal. But the club and Giggs have now reached a compromise to makes sure he stays with Alex Ferguson's Reds. The new deal also gives him chance to make history by overtaking Bobby Charlton to claim United's all-time appearance record. Giggs has one year of his present deal to run. That will be scrapped and replaced by a new two-year contract with a third year based on appearances.
Neil Custis, The Sun

eh.. from the sun again.. can be trusted anot? really hope its true man..

usjag_18
26-03-2005, 12:17 AM
Moreover, we got G.Rossi. Maybe Rossi may not b as talented like Robinho, but talented doesn't mean U can survive long. It's just like comparing G.Best & R.Giggs both of them are super talented, but in speed wise, I saw VCDs tat show G.Best played, R.Giggs definitely lost to him a little bit, but still Giggs end up to be the one who is more stable and less problems. So talented doesn't mean he will be able to stable himself down and dun always think of fame and forget about soccer is his main thing to do well.

Anyway, back to strikers problem, moreover, dun think Robinho will be coming to Man Utd, more likely to go to Spanish La Liga or Italia Serie A. BEcos over there easier to get work permit.

Rgds,
O'

United_Treble
26-03-2005, 12:20 AM
but not everyone is scoring

United_Treble
26-03-2005, 12:22 AM
Moreover, we got G.Rossi. Maybe Rossi may not b as talented like Robinho, but talented doesn't mean U can survive long. It's just like comparing G.Best & R.Giggs both of them are super talented, but in speed wise, I saw VCDs tat show G.Best played, R.Giggs definitely lost to him a little bit, but still Giggs end up to be the one who is more stable and less problems. So talented doesn't mean he will be able to stable himself down and dun always think of fame and forget about soccer is his main thing to do well.

Anyway, back to strikers problem, moreover, dun think Robinho will be coming to Man Utd, more likely to go to Spanish La Liga or Italia Serie A. BEcos over there easier to get work permit.

Rgds,
O'
so far robinho has nothing to link with mu, but it me who linked them up la, paisehhhh

Raul7
26-03-2005, 12:32 AM

Rgds,
O'

seem that Robinno is on his way to Real madrid liao....

United_Treble
26-03-2005, 12:36 AM
seem that Robinno is on his way to Real madrid liao....b4 that does robino gt any link with united?

Raul7
26-03-2005, 12:39 AM
b4 that does robino gt any link with united?

errr....dun think so... :o for EPL team is chelsea nia iirc :)

chengsun
26-03-2005, 12:39 AM
by the way, is robinho

nakitas
26-03-2005, 01:02 AM
Then get tat 10 yr old wonder, Juan Carlos lor... Hehe... :s13:

cutter
26-03-2005, 01:07 AM
the class of 92 i am refering to is the likes of scholes , beckham , butt etc from the same youth team

ya lor... also just before them there was Giggs and Sharpe. Mark "saviour of Fergie's job" Robins also hot young stuff.

But that team of 93 really legend siah... got a spine of leaders...

Schmeichel
Parker-Pallister-Bruce-Irwin
Giggs/Sharpe-Robson-Ince/Keane-Kanchelskis
Hughes-Cantona

several macham aggressive gangstas siah :D

Raul7
26-03-2005, 01:09 AM
ya lor... also just before them there was Giggs and Sharpe. Mark "saviour of Fergie's job" Robins also hot young stuff.

Schmeichel
Hughes-Cantona

yeah man...... :s13: specially cantona....

Ronaldo_7
26-03-2005, 01:39 AM

Schmeichel
Hughes-Cantona

the team rox man..

United_Treble
26-03-2005, 01:41 AM
seem that Robinno is on his way to Real madrid liao....
knn, why every time muz be r madrid and chelsea appering to snatch gd players, and yet both these club r nt the richest

blackevil_2000
26-03-2005, 01:45 AM
manUtd dun break bank every year
rm break bank every year
chelsea hav a suger daddy

Raul7
26-03-2005, 01:46 AM
knn, why every time muz be r madrid and chelsea appering to snatch gd players, and yet both these club r nt the richest

well....nw is chelsea liao...dun think madrid can fight with them in terms of $$$$$.... but i dun like real madrid president in the first place as well.... all he want to sign galaticos....dun wanna improve in other dept.. :s27:

Ronaldo_7
26-03-2005, 01:48 AM
rm break bank every year

yeah.. damn pissed off by chelsea's spendings.. they like play game like that.. song song come bid this player bid that player.. sux :s27:

Raul7
26-03-2005, 01:48 AM
rm break bank every year

from what i know, madrid sold off their training ground to get $$$ from the local govt i think...now is chelsea liao cos they got a sugar daddy....

Raul7
26-03-2005, 01:49 AM
yeah.. damn pissed off by chelsea's spendings.. they like play game like that.. song song come bid this player bid that player.. sux :s27:

cos they are playing "live" CM game..... :s7:

United_Treble
26-03-2005, 01:50 AM
well....nw is chelsea liao...dun think madrid can fight with them in terms of $$$$$.... but i dun like real madrid president in the first place as well.... all he want to sign galaticos....dun wanna improve in other dept.. :s27:
btw e richest club is none other then.... cfm chelsea cant fight

Ronaldo_7
26-03-2005, 01:50 AM
from what i know, madrid sold off their training ground to get $$$ from the local govt i think...now is chelsea liao cos they got a sugar daddy....

hope he faster get caught for tax evasion man.. haiz..

blackevil_2000
26-03-2005, 02:15 AM
cos they are playing "live" CM game..... :s7:
yeah agreed :s13: :s13: :s13:

usjag_18
26-03-2005, 02:26 AM
United_Treble, stop talking about our strikers being not scoring enuff lah. It's only a low season for them. They will just get back one, k. U really are another person who SPOILT my good mood man!

blackevil_2000
26-03-2005, 02:27 AM
United_Treble, stop talking about our strikers being not scoring enuff lah. It's only a low season for them. They will just get back one, k. U really are another person who SPOILT my good mood man!
he is a sick guy

United_Treble
26-03-2005, 02:28 AM
why sia, u think i like them not scoring meh, i oso wan them score ma

United_Treble
26-03-2005, 02:29 AM
he is a sick guy
nabey, nv tok bad abt u say i sick, other then rooney, rest of strikers really seldom score wat, u not mu fan u dunno

blackevil_2000
26-03-2005, 02:34 AM
but realli u saddist man

Raul7
26-03-2005, 03:00 AM

relaz....... :)

Raul7
26-03-2005, 11:25 AM
Good news......
Man Utd in talks with Real Madrid's Casillas

Manchester United have already held two rounds of talks with the agent of Real Madrid goalkeeper Iker Casillas.

AS says United are monitoring Casillas' new contract talks, with the Spanish international's current deal having little over a year to run.

United representatives have spoken twice with Gines Carvajal about Casillas' situation, whose priority is to re-sign with Real.

However, Madrid have been dragging their feet over Casillas' new deal and the goalkeeper is already taking English lessons in preparation of a possible move to the Premiership.

Casillas will be disappointed with Real's new contract offer, which will fall well short of the parity he wants with the club's best paid players.

United are prepared to meet the Spaniard's demands, with a preliminary offer to Carvajal of £3.5 million-a-year for five seasons.

blackevil_2000
26-03-2005, 12:44 PM
nice
veri nice
veri veri nice
what more can i ask 4 if Casillas cum

usjag_18
26-03-2005, 01:21 PM
why sia, u think i like them not scoring meh, i oso wan them score ma
but not everyone is scoring <== This tells it all! U are NOT ENCOURAGING @ all. Even though our players are not going to come to this forum and read whatever things we are discussing about, but still with your kinda of attitude, it's NOT good enuff man. No matter what happen, we should always stand by our club's players. Doubting them is one of the things we should do least. But U kept talking about them not scoring. Where are U when RVN scored at least 20 or more goals @ 1 season or consecutive seasons? Just because one season that is very bad, then U kept talking and whinning. This shows U are those low-morale supporters. Not trying to be nasty towards U or what, but whatever U said, really lower the morale of some supporters. Not everyone like the others and me can endure your discouragement!

usjag_18
26-03-2005, 01:23 PM
Good news......
Man Utd in talks with Real Madrid's Casillas

Manchester United have already held two rounds of talks with the agent of Real Madrid goalkeeper Iker Casillas.

AS says United are monitoring Casillas' new contract talks, with the Spanish international's current deal having little over a year to run.

United representatives have spoken twice with Gines Carvajal about Casillas' situation, whose priority is to re-sign with Real.

However, Madrid have been dragging their feet over Casillas' new deal and the goalkeeper is already taking English lessons in preparation of a possible move to the Premiership.

Casillas will be disappointed with Real's new contract offer, which will fall well short of the parity he wants with the club's best paid players.

United are prepared to meet the Spaniard's demands, with a preliminary offer to Carvajal of £3.5 million-a-year for five seasons.
hey bro,where did u get this news from?

Ronaldo_7
26-03-2005, 01:24 PM
nice
veri nice
veri veri nice
what more can i ask 4 if Casillas cum

wooo~ casillas.. then buffon really going madrid ar??

usjag_18
26-03-2005, 01:36 PM
wooo~ casillas.. then buffon really going madrid ar??
Ermm.... Hope not.

blackevil_2000
26-03-2005, 01:51 PM
Ermm.... Hope not.
lolz later rm no keeper

Raul7
26-03-2005, 04:56 PM
hey bro,where did u get this news from?

hehehe...from tribalfootball :)

Feador
26-03-2005, 07:35 PM
dont think RM would be selling casillas..he saved their ass many times

Ch3tah_39
26-03-2005, 07:39 PM
hope casillas can come manz... man utd behind very solid liao :D

Raul7
26-03-2005, 08:38 PM
dont think RM would be selling casillas..he saved their ass many times

i feel casillias should leave RM,good for him also....the defence really cannot make it liao...tks to Real president :s27:

Raul7
26-03-2005, 08:38 PM
hope casillas can come manz... man utd behind very solid liao :D

yeah man...confirm very solid.... :s13:

Ronaldo7
26-03-2005, 09:02 PM
but don't know how much he is going to cost us leh :s22:

no doubt he is good but we got to sell before we can buy . hope we won't spent too much on a gk

chengsun
26-03-2005, 09:15 PM
it will be a bargain, coz his contract ending soon n rm refused to pay him on-par with zidane, ronaldo, even carlos, so he buay song, thinking to leave.
but then, very difficult for him loh, he has been with rm for 15 years man... so long liao

AhHuat
26-03-2005, 09:24 PM
but don't know how much he is going to cost us leh :s22:

no doubt he is good but we got to sell before we can buy . hope we won't spent too much on a gk

i think for u riao....topping the misfit chart is none other THAN SAHA!

1. saha
2. kleberson
3. bellion
4. roy carrol (he leaving on bosman ruling? or kena sell ? )

:D

Raul7
26-03-2005, 09:24 PM
it will be a bargain, coz his contract ending soon n rm refused to pay him on-par with zidane, ronaldo, even carlos, so he buay song, thinking to leave.
but then, very difficult for him loh, he has been with rm for 15 years man... so long liao

if RM signs Buffon then Casillias confirm leave liao....hope he will join Utd on free transfer... =:p

chengsun
26-03-2005, 09:27 PM
wonder wat they thinking loh, got such a royal, good player dun want, wanna spend money to sign another one, really moon from other countries looks rounder issit?

AhHuat
26-03-2005, 09:28 PM
wonder wat they thinking loh, got such a royal, good player dun want, wanna spend money to sign another one, really moon from other countries looks rounder issit?
"loyal" buddy......

yeah that perez really butt itchy.....going to buy robinho soon

Raul7
26-03-2005, 09:29 PM

ya loh..tks to real president..got such a loyal keeper dun want then wanna sign another one..haiz

Raul7
26-03-2005, 09:30 PM
"loyal" buddy......

yeah that perez really butt itchy.....going to buy robinho soon

heard that the deal is confirmed liao....

cutieboy86
26-03-2005, 09:35 PM
Bailey: You’d be daft to go Roy
Roy Carroll was last night warned he will ruin his career and fade into obscurity if he leaves Manchester United this summer on a free transfer. The stark warning came from former Old Trafford goalkeeper Gary Bailey, who believes Carroll will be making the biggest mistake of his career if he turns his back on United. "When Roy was the No.1 at United he was in a much stronger position to say 'give me what I want'," said Bailey. Now as second choice he's not in such a strong position. If I was in his shoes I would grab the opportunity to stay. I would rather fight it out for a first-team place at Old Trafford with the possibility of Europe, winning titles and playing cup finals, because who knows what happens if the first-choice keeper gets injured."

It has to Cas
Alex Ferguson has pledged to make Real Madrid’s Iker Casillas the highest-paid goalkeeper in the world. Casillas, 24, is rated the best young stopper in the world — and Manchester United boss Ferguson is determined to lure him to Old Trafford.
David Facey, The Sun

really hope to see casillas in man u shirt

Raul7
26-03-2005, 09:38 PM
Bailey: You’d be daft to go Roy
Roy Carroll was last night warned he will ruin his career and fade into obscurity if he leaves Manchester United this summer on a free transfer. The stark warning came from former Old Trafford goalkeeper Gary Bailey, who believes Carroll will be making the biggest mistake of his career if he turns his back on United. "When Roy was the No.1 at United he was in a much stronger position to say 'give me what I want'," said Bailey. Now as second choice he's not in such a strong position. If I was in his shoes I would grab the opportunity to stay. I would rather fight it out for a first-team place at Old Trafford with the possibility of Europe, winning titles and playing cup finals, because who knows what happens if the first-choice keeper gets injured."

It has to Cas
Alex Ferguson has pledged to make Real Madrid’s Iker Casillas the highest-paid goalkeeper in the world. Casillas, 24, is rated the best young stopper in the world — and Manchester United boss Ferguson is determined to lure him to Old Trafford.
David Facey, The Sun

really hope to see casillas in man u shirt

well,i feel when roy caroll leave Utd. He will be a goner liao....gd luck to him.. =:p

AhHuat
26-03-2005, 09:42 PM
swee lah....another yandao cuming manutd.....

HOPE fergie and co. dun farking screw up the deal AGAIN NABEI ! :s7:

Raul7
26-03-2005, 09:43 PM
swee lah....another yandao cuming manutd.....

HOPE fergie and co. dun farking screw up the deal AGAIN NABEI ! :s7:

err...i think nt up to fergie i feel.. is the Utd plc board... :s27:

AhHuat
26-03-2005, 09:45 PM
err...i think nt up to fergie i feel.. is the Utd plc board... :s27:
i hope near future manutd can scrapped off the damn PLC thing
its a football club.....for goodness sake.....dun need such stock exchange farking thing.
play for honour and glory not for money.

Raul7
26-03-2005, 09:54 PM
i hope near future manutd can scrapped off the damn PLC thing
its a football club.....for goodness sake.....dun need such stock exchange farking thing.
play for honour and glory not for money.

well said..AhHuat bro i also agree with you, but then on business point of view. They need plc also, to prevent those rich sugar daddy from anyhow to take over the club anytime they like. scally after take control awhile, they will happy and withdraw from the club then the club will be in total chaos liao.... the Club also need sponsors and need sell their merchandise if not how to earn $$ to pay the wages for the players??? just my personal views :)

RVN
26-03-2005, 09:59 PM
I don't think we can afford Casillas, Frey seem to be the likely option.

AhHuat
26-03-2005, 10:00 PM
well said..AhHuat bro i also agree with you, but then on business point of view. They need plc also, to prevent those rich sugar daddy from anyhow to take over the club anytime they like. scally after take control awhile, they will happy and withdraw from the club then the club will be in total chaos liao.... the Club also need sponsors and need sell their merchandise if not how to earn $$ to pay the wages for the players??? just my personal views :)
yeah agree to a extent too.
just that the board really niao until the juice cum out liaos :o

Raul7
26-03-2005, 10:01 PM
I don't think we can afford Casillas, Frey seem to be the likely option.

Parma offering Utd Frey for 6 million right??? quite a steep price right?

AhHuat
26-03-2005, 10:04 PM
Parma offering Utd Frey for 6 million right??? quite a steep price right?
heard that wenger is keen of frey......nb french connection again
how much cassilas going to cost us ah?

RVN
26-03-2005, 10:07 PM
Not sure how much Parma are asking for Frey, but Casillas will definately cost more than Frey since he is first-choice keeper for Real and Spain. :o

Raul7
26-03-2005, 10:17 PM
heard that wenger is keen of frey......nb french connection again
how much cassilas going to cost us ah?

hahaha ya loh french connection :s13: ..... think casillias will cost Utd ard 10 million plus.. real sure ask a lot one..... :s27:

Raul7
26-03-2005, 10:19 PM
Not sure how much Parma are asking for Frey, but Casillas will definately cost more than Frey since he is first-choice keeper for Real and Spain. :o

don't forget he is the real madrid first choice keeper since he was 18 yrs old...make a name for himself and very stable keeper...during 2000,he blocked off couple of saves from cole n yorke during the CL that real knocked Utd out of CL.....if not for casillias,real madrid can kiss goodbye to CL liao...

AhHuat
26-03-2005, 10:23 PM
yea loh...real madrid always forget those who put in hard work and effort quietly.....
casillas and howard.....who will u choose to be no1 in manutd ? :o

Raul7
26-03-2005, 10:23 PM
Wasted sia......
Ex-Chelsea scout reveals how close Man Utd came to nabbing Terry

Former Chelsea scout Keith Bailey has revealed how close Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson came to snatching John Terry from under the noses of the London giants.

Bailey, then Chelsea's South-East scout, had plucked Terry out of the Barking and Dagenham Schools team at the age of 12.

He then spent a year nurturing the youngster and ferrying him back and forward to training with the Blues.

And he reckons had it not been for the care and belief Chelsea showed, Terry might easily have been lost and instead be turning out at Old Trafford instead.

Bailey said: "I will never forget that afternoon when I called to give John a lift to training and there, on the telly, was a picture of him and Alex Ferguson.

"I've never said anything to John about it but, of course, the thought went through my mind 'Are we going to lose him?'

"It was an old United trick to invite the best youngsters from around the country to training in the school holidays.

"They all wanted to go, even if they were training with other clubs and John was no different. As a memento they would get a picture with the manager to keep them interested.

"But John kept coming to our centre of excellence in Battersea and then the crunch came when he was offered schoolboy forms by Chelsea. The club said he could sign them at a Chelsea home game and, would you believe it, John chose the match against Manchester United to do it."

Even then there was another heart-in-the-mouth moment for Bailey.

He added: "This was one of those times when, as a scout, you feel proud because your work is starting to pay off.

"I was stood in the tunnel as John made his way out there in front of a full house at Stamford Bridge but, as he did so, Alex Ferguson was coming the other way.

"Fergie looked at him and said 'Hello, John.' For a split-second John stopped and I remember thinking 'Keep walking, keep walking.'

"Fortunately he did and now 10 years on Chelsea have one of the best centre-halves and leaders in the world."

Bailey also reveals how he feared Terry wasn't going to get his chance at Stamford Bridge.

He added: "When John was 16, and they were sorting out the players who would be taken on as first-year pros, there was one senior coach who reckoned John would not make it.

"I spoke to Gwyn Williams, who is still at the club now, and Gwyn gave John a run in the reserves before he'd even played in the youth team.

"John came on as a sub against Brighton and scored in a 2-0 win. After that his future was never in doubt."

Raul7
26-03-2005, 10:24 PM
yea loh...real madrid always forget those who put in hard work and effort quietly.....
casillas and howard.....who will u choose to be no1 in manutd ? :o

i will cast my vote on Iker Casillias...... =:p

AhHuat
26-03-2005, 10:28 PM
i will cast my vote on Iker Casillias...... =:p
yea....he is handsome mens :s34:

AhHuat
26-03-2005, 10:28 PM
iirc ...i heard from somewhere...manutd is one of john terry's favourite clubs....chelsea is next

Raul7
26-03-2005, 10:29 PM
yea....he is handsome mens :s34:

omg....AhHuat bro.....u 302 ah.... :s11: :eek: :s13:

Raul7
26-03-2005, 10:30 PM
iirc ...i heard from somewhere...manutd is one of john terry's favourite clubs....chelsea is next

yup.when i play CM, if u look at terry profile, Utd is his fav club...and i never fail to sign him from chelsea :s13:

AhHuat
26-03-2005, 10:33 PM
yup.when i play CM, if u look at terry profile, Utd is his fav club...and i never fail to sign him from chelsea :s13:
haha yeah chelsea LPPL liaos :s13:

my game chelsea on siao mode....
rosicky , ballack , deco , valeron , lucio just joined them

:o

Raul7
26-03-2005, 10:38 PM
haha yeah chelsea LPPL liaos :s13:

my game chelsea on siao mode....
rosicky , ballack , deco , valeron , lucio just joined them

:o

omg...hahahaha...my game chelsea did not win EPL for 10 season liao... :s13: :o

AhHuat
26-03-2005, 10:39 PM
omg...hahahaha...my game chelsea did not win EPL for 10 season... :s13: :o
lmao....that mourinho very kp one....always kp me
wenger always diam diam.....on eve of the match den kp me :s13:

Raul7
26-03-2005, 10:40 PM
lmao....that mourinho very kp one....always kp me
wenger always diam diam.....on eve of the match den kp me :s13:

hahaha...oic...urs must be new version...i'm still playing cm4 4.08 :o

blackevil_2000
26-03-2005, 10:44 PM
caroll rose too fast like what happen when 1 guy get frame n power aiya he ask too much liao la
pay 10million 4 Casillias is worth it consider that he still got long way to go

AhHuat
26-03-2005, 10:44 PM
hahaha...oic...urs must be new version...i'm still playing cm4 4.08 :o
that times BeeTee still very hiong....i gotch downloot fm2005 mahs
sibeis songs mens....buts now beetee boh riaos.....sad mens no games to downloot riaos

Raul7
26-03-2005, 10:46 PM
caroll rose too fast like what happen when 1 guy get frame n power aiya he ask too much liao la
pay 10million 4 Casillias is worth it consider that he still got long way to go

yup.casillias only 23 this yr...got bright future ahead of him :)

Ronaldo_7
26-03-2005, 10:47 PM
hmm.. between frey and casillas.. certainly prefer casillas but the price is the hurdle we need to pass before anything can happen and mr perez is sure to dig money from mufc if that really happens.. but again.. i think the deal is not going to materialise though ~ :)

Raul7
26-03-2005, 10:47 PM
that times BeeTee still very hiong....i gotch downloot fm2005 mahs
sibeis songs mens....buts now beetee boh riaos.....sad mens no games to downloot riaos

oic....... :D

Raul7
26-03-2005, 10:49 PM
hmm.. between frey and casillas.. certainly prefer casillas but the price is the hurdle we need to pass before anything can happen and mr perez is sure to dig money from mufc if that really happens.. but again.. i think the deal is not going to materialise though ~ :)

that perz fooker....... :s27: hope they sign buffon then casillias will feel tulan and leave them :s27:

Ronaldo_7
26-03-2005, 10:51 PM
that perz fooker....... :s27: hope they sign buffon then casillias will feel tulan and leave them :s27:

haha.. if casillas going to cost.. buffon going to cost even more... and i feel that he's happy at juve

Raul7
26-03-2005, 10:54 PM
haha.. if casillas going to cost.. buffon going to cost even more... and i feel that he's happy at juve

if real sign buffon,he definitely will be the world expensive keeper liao..maybe he will cost madrid ard 18 million to 20 million and more? ard the region i think

Ronaldo_7
26-03-2005, 11:04 PM
haha.. buffon is currently the most expensive keeper also mar.. if he ever go.. hope he dig a hole in RM funds man.. LOLZ! =:p

Raul7
26-03-2005, 11:06 PM
haha.. buffon is currently the most expensive keeper also mar.. if he ever go.. hope he dig a hole in RM funds man.. LOLZ! =:p

hahaha..then real will make another world record for him again.... =:p

Ronaldo_7
26-03-2005, 11:09 PM
yeah.. if they want him.. hahaha

blackevil_2000
27-03-2005, 01:13 AM
maybe cuz of this fooker we may get a veri good keeper :s13:

Feador
27-03-2005, 01:59 AM
i dont mind casillas coming haha but if that happens then that old fool perez is really cum gong

Ronaldo_7
27-03-2005, 02:47 AM
maybe cuz of this fooker we may get a veri good keeper :s13:

hahaha :s13: true

RVN
27-03-2005, 07:39 AM
Bosnich is on high drugs, talking rubbish. :s22:

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/sporttop/tm_objectid=15328129%26method=full%26siteid=50143%26headline=red%2dfergie%2daxed%2dme%2dbecause%2di%2dm%2dtrue%2dblue%2d-name_page.html

chengsun
27-03-2005, 08:54 AM
if, casillas really come to us, i hope, i wish, howard can be let go somewhere to have regular games. it is not tat he is not good, he is not yet consistent enough, so he deserves regular game to be a better gk, i dun wanna see him being a deputy to casillas here n rot.

MatrixFanatic
27-03-2005, 09:50 AM
Casillas has only a 1 year contract left right? Then he shouldn't cost that much. :o

chengsun
27-03-2005, 10:07 AM
Casillas has only a 1 year contract left right? Then he shouldn't cost that much. :o
yes, i think so, n somemore rm refused his salary demand so he not willing to sign

usjag_18
27-03-2005, 10:23 AM

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/sporttop/tm_objectid=15328129%26method=full%26siteid=50143%26headline=red%2dfergie%2daxed%2dme%2dbecause%2di%2dm%2dtrue%2dblue%2d-name_page.html
Just becos he won sth for Man Utd doesn't mean tat he's the BEST goalie after P.Schmeichel. He can't even compared to the tip of P.Schmeichel's top form man.

Anyway, if Casillas come, I hope it will be cheap.. But I think at least 10m pounds will be fine... What do U guys think? How much shld we pay to make him come to Man Utd?

Raul7
27-03-2005, 10:27 AM
yes, i think so, n somemore rm refused his salary demand so he not willing to sign

heard that his salary is not on par with people like zidane,beckham,ronaldo,raul etc......i truly hope casillias will leave RM to sign for Utd :) since the bloody real president don't appreciate him y not leave?

Raul7
27-03-2005, 10:29 AM
Just becos he won sth for Man Utd doesn't mean tat he's the BEST goalie after P.Schmeichel. He can't even compared to the tip of P.Schmeichel's top form man.

Anyway, if Casillas come, I hope it will be cheap.. But I think at least 10m pounds will be fine... What do U guys think? How much shld we pay to make him come to Man Utd?

err..i think is up to real madrid to sell him..if casillias know that he is not appreciated at real madrid,then he will leave them ;)

nakitas
27-03-2005, 10:48 AM

Tats wat happens to him when he's low of drug lvl... Can someone up his dosage??? :s13:

Raul7
27-03-2005, 11:09 AM
Tats wat happens to him when he's low of drug lvl... Can someone up his dosage??? :s13:

wahahaha... :s13:

United_Treble
27-03-2005, 11:22 AM
since when casillias is linked with utd?

Raul7
27-03-2005, 11:26 AM

few days ago.... :)

usjag_18
27-03-2005, 11:29 AM
My goodness, did U even catch up with news online or even go to Man Utd official webby to check news? Sometimes, U really make me wonder how U catch up with soccer news!

Ronaldo7
27-03-2005, 11:49 AM
i think he is just trying to act blur nia lah :s22:

blackburn is next :evil:

Raul7
27-03-2005, 11:50 AM
i think he is just trying to act blur nia lah :s22:

blackburn is next :evil:

hahaha......yeah blackburn :evil:

Ronaldo_7
27-03-2005, 01:55 PM

erm.. Bosnich is actually not bad bah.. but duno why he turn out like that.. he not consistent also.. anyway he's the past le.. :)

Raul7
27-03-2005, 02:00 PM
erm.. Bosnich is actually not bad bah.. but duno why he turn out like that.. he not consistent also.. anyway he's the past le.. :)

Bosnich joined Utd on free transfer right? i dun think he is really good... haiz...overweight keeper...but sometimes he do make a few gd saves.with him as a Utd keeper,i don't feel safe at all....imo :)

Ronaldo_7
27-03-2005, 02:05 PM
haha.. sometimes lor.. thats why say he nt consistent lor..

Raul7
27-03-2005, 02:06 PM
haha.. sometimes lor.. thats why say he nt consistent lor..

hahaha.....don't really like him when he joined Utd from Villa.

AhHuat
27-03-2005, 02:14 PM
how many goalies we had signed since the great dane quit?

bosnich , taibi , barthez , ricardo , carrol , howard

impressive....6 of them

casillas gonna pwn all of them :)

Raul7
27-03-2005, 02:16 PM

impressive....6 of them

yes! well said man.......hope casillias can come =:p

Ronaldo_7
27-03-2005, 02:17 PM

impressive....6 of them

haha.. yea.. one of our everlasting problems in the team is the man between the sticks.. haiz thought barthez will be a good choice.. but then..

Raul7
27-03-2005, 02:21 PM
haha.. yea.. one of our everlasting problems in the team is the man between the sticks.. haiz thought barthez will be a good choice.. but then..

with barthez, i also will kena heart attack :D

Ronaldo_7
27-03-2005, 02:26 PM
hahaha... because of his stupid moves isit... trick here trick there.. if he never do that maybe he now still ard..

Raul7
27-03-2005, 02:31 PM
hahaha... because of his stupid moves isit... trick here trick there.. if he never do that maybe he now still ard..

hahahaha....... :s13: i still can rem his trick to lob the ball over the striker head to gary neville.....damn damn exciting which nearly gave me heart attack...think Sir Alex cannot take it every game when barthez going to play this way. before Sir Alex retired from management, he will die of heart attack first :s13:

Ronaldo_7
27-03-2005, 02:42 PM
hahaha.. ya la.. thats why SAF kick him aside.. haha :s13:

cutieboy86
27-03-2005, 02:47 PM
casillas haf 1 more yr left in his contract so i tink it wont cost much... really hope to see him cum... 10million pound is ok... he is actually linked to man u for some time le

Raul7
27-03-2005, 04:57 PM
hahaha.. ya la.. thats why SAF kick him aside.. haha :s13:

hahahaha......... :s13:

gxelan
27-03-2005, 07:13 PM
casillas would be a very good addition to the squad...young, full of potential and very good lo ..maybe after a keeper....SAF shld concentrate on a keane replacement...

United_Treble
27-03-2005, 07:44 PM
My goodness, did U even catch up with news online or even go to Man Utd official webby to check news? Sometimes, U really make me wonder how U catch up with soccer news!
me nv go check

United_Treble
27-03-2005, 07:45 PM
casillas would be a very good addition to the squad...young, full of potential and very good lo ..maybe after a keeper....SAF shld concentrate on a keane replacement...
hope he wun wear no1 if he cum, it a jinx, c barthez, howard...

Raul7
27-03-2005, 08:05 PM
hope he wun wear no1 if he cum, it a jinx, c barthez, howard...

hope he weat no. 25 if he join utd

Ronaldo_7
27-03-2005, 08:36 PM
haha.. when he join then say lor..

United_Treble
27-03-2005, 08:43 PM
haha.. when he join then say lor..
hope u score hat trick against peru :)

usjag_18
27-03-2005, 08:46 PM
huh?
This Ronaldo is C.Ronaldo, not the Ronaldo from BRazil & RMA!!

United_Treble
27-03-2005, 08:51 PM
huh?
aiya, both ronaldo, same la doesnt matter, juz scoresss

Ronaldo_7
27-03-2005, 08:53 PM

quote from oranje fans gather here thread :

haha.. FYI, the Ronaldo of brazil doesnt wear No. 7 Jersey.. No.7 belongs to Ronaldinho.. and lastly my Ronaldo_7 refers to Cristiano Ronaldo of Manchester United :)

Ronaldo_7
27-03-2005, 08:53 PM
huh?

haha.. thanks alot :)

cutter
27-03-2005, 09:02 PM

impressive....6 of them

actually, Bosnich was a top-class keeper... during the 90's he was toe-to-toe with Schmeichel as the best in the Premiership and among the best in the world... Schmikes has the edge with his huge size and commanding presence but Bosnich was the more agile shot-stopper... until he had personal problems from his screwed up marriage, scandals and suffered depression, leading to his eating and drug addictions. Also a legendary big mouth who is his own biggest fan... if you ever watched any interviews with him you can see how much in love with himself he is... which is why this type of person cannot handle failure and scandals... sure swing into depression. Wasted talent.... he's younger than Barthez but is a longtime hasbeen liao...

Taibi also another talented keeper but simple lack composure when playing for a big team... from small-time Vicenzia suddenly on the world stage.... cannot handle the pressure and kokup bigtime... that 5-0 trashing by the old Chelsea and when he lay egg mishandling Matt le Tissier's famous 'daisycutter' shot showed his jitters.

Barthez.... I was also never convinced (I'm more a fan of solid boring safety-first keepers with commanding presence)... also a bit ka-teck for a keeper ...I was unhappy when he arrived and Fulham landed my favourite van der Saar.

Ricardo and Carroll were always bought as backup...

Carroll I rate as a solid backup like van der Gouw was.. he has good communication with the defenders and knows his limits... he is at best an average shot-stopper but his safety-first mindset and good reading of the game makes him a safe keeper who depends more on his 'football intelligence' than on raw skill/talent... if he kana exposed on a one-on-one, don't expect him to pull off a spectacular save...

Ricardo, from the few appearances I watched by him is not even good enough to be a Man Utd back-up... waste money for his $$$ wages.

Howard was a surprise to me for his solid first season... I was not too happy when SAF brought in this unknown from the US but was won over by the end of his first season... he needs to be more in tune with the defence and improve his concentration... he has bags of talent but sometimes his decision-making is not good.

If need to get a new keeper, I'd rather have a solid Cudicini or Neimi/Jaaskalinan than a big star who may need time to settle. Buy big star dosen't mean sure win one... Barthez was already a World-Cup winner when he arrived.

usjag_18
27-03-2005, 09:14 PM
haha.. thanks alot :)
Sometimes, I wonder, why bother to explain to him. Name, No.7 & the avatar is so obvious who U representing and still have to explain to United_Treble which ronaldo U are.

Ronaldo_7
27-03-2005, 09:22 PM
hhah.. juz nw i use another avatar.. but the nick and signature shld be enough.. some more i post one to tell him le.. maybe he din check lor.. haha.. nvm nah.. thanks anyway :)

Raul7
27-03-2005, 09:33 PM
hhah.. juz nw i use another avatar.. but the nick and signature shld be enough.. some more i post one to tell him le.. maybe he din check lor.. haha.. nvm nah.. thanks anyway :)

hahaha...if people got watched soccer regularly sure know which ronaldo to look out for... :)

Raul7
27-03-2005, 09:52 PM
Arsenal, Man Utd target Frey ready for Parma exit

Parma goalkeeper Sebastien Frey has declared he wants to play in the Champions League next season.

Liverpool, Manchester United and Arsenal have all been linked with the Frenchman, who declared: "I respect Parma enormously but, if I want to keep my chances of playing at the 2006 World Cup alive, I have to compete in the Champions League.

"This summer, I will make the most important choice of my career. I have worked very hard with Parma and in a few months, all those efforts will be rewarded, I know it."

Raul7
27-03-2005, 09:54 PM
Sell Bellion.....

Crystal Palace eyeing Man Utd striker Bellion

Crystal Palace boss Iain Dowie is interested in Manchester United striker David Bellion.

The Frenchman has failed to progress at United since his surprise move from Sunderland almost two years ago.

Dowie has had Bellion scouted in reserve-team games and believes he can help the young striker fulfil his potential at Selhurst Park.

Raul7
27-03-2005, 09:56 PM
Manchester United's forgotten man Ricardo has admitted he is bemused as to why he has not been giving a chance to play for the Premiership giants.

Ricardo was bought to the club from Valladolid in 2002 but has spent time on loan Racing after making just five appearances for United - one of which was in the league.

The Spaniard is set to walk away from Old Trafford in the summer, but is annoyed he was not given more of a chance at Old Trafford, especially with both Roy Carroll and Tim Howard picking up criticism for high profile blunders.

"My situation is not logical," said Ricardo - who has previously indicated his desire to remain in English football.

"I know I am a good keeper - I have played for Spain four times.

"I don't think [Sir Alex] Ferguson doesn't believe in me. He has never told me that.

"But he has selected other keepers and I don't know why."

Ronaldo_7
27-03-2005, 10:03 PM
Arsenal, Man Utd target Frey ready for Parma exit

Parma goalkeeper Sebastien Frey has declared he wants to play in the Champions League next season.

Liverpool, Manchester United and Arsenal have all been linked with the Frenchman, who declared: "I respect Parma enormously but, if I want to keep my chances of playing at the 2006 World Cup alive, I have to compete in the Champions League.

"This summer, I will make the most important choice of my career. I have worked very hard with Parma and in a few months, all those efforts will be rewarded, I know it."

wah so many interested parties sia... gonna start fighting again

Raul7
27-03-2005, 10:05 PM
wah so many interested parties sia... gonna start fighting again

hahaha..if arsenal wanna buy him, he will join arsenal..as arsenal is french connection.... :)

chengsun
27-03-2005, 10:14 PM
omg, brazil ronaldo has always been no 10... which is the no of striker or the most respected no in a team

Raul7
27-03-2005, 10:20 PM
omg, brazil ronaldo has always been no 10... which is the no of striker or the most respected no in a team

hmm, normally no.10 is for the playmaker right? like zidane wearing no.10 for france also...correct me if i'm wrong :)

Ronaldo_7
27-03-2005, 10:24 PM

hmm.. i thought he wearing number 9?

chengsun
27-03-2005, 10:25 PM
as far as i know not necessary, but normally is the most respected or important one in the team

chengsun
27-03-2005, 10:28 PM
i tot no 10 right... but not very confirmed, but definitely not no 7. pls correct me if i am wrong, if not later some ppl come in n see will ask me to get more COMPETITIVE FOOTBALL again.

Raul7
27-03-2005, 10:32 PM

Luis Ronaldo is wearing no. 9 right ????

Ronaldo_7
27-03-2005, 10:33 PM
i tot no 10 right... but not very confirmed, but definitely not no 7. pls correct me if i am wrong, if not later some ppl come in n see will ask me to get more COMPETITIVE FOOTBALL again.

hahahahha... :s13:

Raul7
27-03-2005, 10:34 PM
as far as i know not necessary, but normally is the most respected or important one in the team

yeah..... :)