View Full Version : Manchester United Forum
chengsun
27-03-2005, 10:34 PM
u mean luis figo issit......
Ronaldo_7
27-03-2005, 10:34 PM
Luis Ronaldo is wearing no. 9 right ????
hmm shld be.. but number 10 duno who take.. ronaldinho take 7
Raul7
27-03-2005, 10:35 PM
i tot no 10 right... but not very confirmed, but definitely not no 7. pls correct me if i am wrong, if not later some ppl come in n see will ask me to get more COMPETITIVE FOOTBALL again.
lmfao!!!!!!!! :s13:
Raul7
27-03-2005, 10:36 PM
hmm shld be.. but number 10 duno who take.. ronaldinho take 7
oic...hmm.... i only know last time Rivaldo took no. 10 but now...really dun know liao...hahahaa... maybe u wanna check WE8? hahahaa.. quite updated =:p
AhHuat
27-03-2005, 10:40 PM
yea loh ronaldo la...
wat luis ronaldo...knn chim man :s13:
Raul7
27-03-2005, 10:48 PM
yea loh ronaldo la...
wat luis ronaldo...knn chim man :s13:
hahaha...okok la....my fault :o but his full name is Ronaldo Luiz Nazario de Lima =:p scared others got him mistaken as C.Ronaldo :s13:
Ronaldo_7
27-03-2005, 10:50 PM
hahaha...okok la....my fault :o but his full name is Ronaldo Luiz Nazario de Lima =:p scared others got him mistaken as C.Ronaldo :s13:
hahah say out full name.. more jialat... :s13:
Raul7
27-03-2005, 11:01 PM
hahah say out full name.. more jialat... :s13:
hahahaha...... =:p
United_Treble
28-03-2005, 12:30 AM
hhah.. juz nw i use another avatar.. but the nick and signature shld be enough.. some more i post one to tell him le.. maybe he din check lor.. haha.. nvm nah.. thanks anyway :)
sorry la, at 1st i thought u support ronaldo at e age of 7
Ronaldo_7
28-03-2005, 12:36 AM
oh is it??? :)
Raul7
28-03-2005, 12:37 AM
roflmfao!!!!!!!!!!!!!, United_Treble, just wondering are you a Utd fan? if yes u should know what number is C.Ronaldo is wearing mah.... :s13: then my nick i put as raul7, does it means that i support raul since i was 7 ? hahahaha..really can't stop laughing..... :s13:
Ronaldo_7
28-03-2005, 12:38 AM
roflmfao!!!!!!!!!!!!!, United_Treble, just wondering are you a Utd fan? if yes u should know what number is C.Ronaldo is wearing mah.... :s13:
maybe he watch the matches with his eyes closed :s7:
United_Treble
28-03-2005, 12:44 AM
maybe he watch the matches with his eyes closed :s7:
with my mouth open at same time
Raul7
28-03-2005, 12:45 AM
wahaha...best!!!!! =:p
Ronaldo_7
28-03-2005, 12:47 AM
see soccer match open mouth? :s11:
usjag_18
28-03-2005, 12:49 AM
:s13: :s13: :s13:
That Utd_Treble definitely working as a clown man...
United_Treble
see soccer match open mouth? :s11:
to match up ur sentence
Ronaldo_7
hahaha.. yeah his full time job :)
Raul7
28-03-2005, 12:50 AM
hahahahaa......lmfao!!!!!!!!!!!!! :s13:
Ronaldo_7
28-03-2005, 12:51 AM
to match up ur sentence
oh isit? u cannot say that u watch the match with ur eyes open huh?
United_Treble
28-03-2005, 12:52 AM
u r wrong, im definitely nt working as clown
Raul7
28-03-2005, 12:53 AM
u r wrong, im definitely nt working as clown
sorry guys side track abit:)
utd_treble, just curious are you in NS now?
United_Treble
28-03-2005, 12:54 AM
sorry guys side track abit:)
utd_treble, just curious are you in NS now?
if i ns, now i muz be in camp right
Raul7
28-03-2005, 12:58 AM
if i ns, now i muz be in camp right
nope not necessary :)
MatrixFanatic
28-03-2005, 07:46 AM
mclarenfan
28-03-2005, 10:59 AM
when is the next season EPL will start....anyone know the month?.... After this season EPL finish...i will feel a bit dry until next season starts... :s7:
kahmun7
28-03-2005, 11:13 AM
when is the next season EPL will start....anyone know the month?.... After this season EPL finish...i will feel a bit dry until next season starts... :s7:
so fast talking bout next season??? :s11:
anyway, the EPL usually starts in August... and ends in May..
Ronaldo_7
28-03-2005, 11:57 AM
so fast talking bout next season??? :s11:
anyway, the EPL usually starts in August... and ends in May..
i think is in August too..
rza29
28-03-2005, 12:46 PM
i think is in August too..
yup it starts late august...
mclarenfan
28-03-2005, 01:20 PM
no boss....u see i hear managers say now and then...that becos of next year World cup 2006 ...next season will start early.....
Normally it will start at August but becos of world cup it will start early...but i dont know how early...anyone know?
kahmun7
28-03-2005, 01:49 PM
uhr.. how can it start early?? u mean start later is it?
if it starts early, then it might be clashing with the World Cup's schedule, or the players won't get enough time to rest... :s11:
nakitas
28-03-2005, 02:08 PM
yup it starts late august...
EPL start early or mid August lah bro... :D
uhr.. how can it start early?? u mean start later is it?
if it starts early, then it might be clashing with the World Cup's schedule, or the players won't get enough time to rest... :s11:
epl start early next season is to give players enough time to prepare for the world cup when the season end. :s8:
kahmun7
28-03-2005, 03:05 PM
epl start early next season is to give players enough time to prepare for the world cup when the season end. :s8:
I see... then maybe pull forward 1 month earlier I guess in July.
cos this season will end mid May.
Ronaldo_7
28-03-2005, 03:10 PM
im sure most of the players sure bth one sia.. esp those playing in epl.. hectic schedule they have.. go WC wait neng ka then ho seh liao.. haiz
Ronaldo7
28-03-2005, 04:55 PM
don't know about the epl starting early leh :s22:
Sven-Goran Eriksson was today guaranteed his four-week break ahead of the World Cup finals as the Football Association moved next season's FA Cup sixth round to a midweek date.
usjag_18
28-03-2005, 05:21 PM
I hope that Man Utd English players will not join the national team to go for the USA Tour. In the first place, our clubs will also have pre-tour competition, that will be too tiring for our English players. I hate England FA! They are really being very inconsiderate in this matter. Not that I disagree tat pre-tour will be good for our players, but not during the period when they are resting for the next season.
Rgds,
O'
MatrixFanatic
28-03-2005, 06:18 PM
Better The Devil Roo Know, Sven
Maradona had it, Gazza had it, and now Wayne Rooney's got it. In spades. The United star was superb in everything he did yesterday, but above all he showed that touch of devilment that separates the great from the very good. On the ball he's a genius; off it he's a ball of snarling spite. Poetry when in possession, in pursuit of it he's damn near possessed. But it's the demons that make the pug-faced Scouser such a delight to watch. I can think of no other player in the Premiership who could have done what Rooney did when creating England's third goal. The amazing thing is, we almost expect that kind of genius from Rooney, even though he's not yet out of his teens.
Terry Butcher, Daily Mirror
keltan
28-03-2005, 07:15 PM
omg, brazil ronaldo has always been no 10... which is the no of striker or the most respected no in a team
ronaldo is 9 mah..
iirc 10 was worn by rivaldo in the last world cup...
keltan
28-03-2005, 07:16 PM
Iker Casillas has admitted he could be tempted by an offer to join Manchester United.
The Real Madrid shot-stopper is believed to be one of a number of goalkeepers being considered by United.
The Red Devils are set to lose Roy Carroll on a Bosman transfer and Spaniard Ricardo is also leaving after failing to forge a first team place.
Sir Alex Ferguson is likely to be keen on a top-rate keeper to challenge Tim Howard, although the new man is likely to be handed the number one jersey.
A host of big names are being linked with United, including Francesco Toldo, Sebastian Frey, Antti Niemi and Casillas.
The 23-year-old Spaniard admits he would consider United.
"For a long time Manchester United have been interested in me," he is quoted in The Daily Star.
"An offer has been put to my agent but, for me, money is not everything in life.
"There are a lot of questions to be answered before I could leave Madrid but I like The Premiership and United is one of the few clubs that I would go to if I were to leave Spain.
"That is because of its history, tradition, supporters and the way they treat their players.
"I've spoken with (United boss) Sir Alex Ferguson several times after matches and I know that he likes me."
Casillas is out of contract next season and sources in Spain are insistent contract talks with Real will begin soon and the chances of him leaving El Santiago Bernabeu appear remote.
keltan
28-03-2005, 07:18 PM
Manchester United's forgotten man Ricardo has admitted he is bemused as to why he has not been giving a chance to play for the Premiership giants.
Ricardo was bought to the club from Valladolid in 2002 but has spent time on loan Racing after making just five appearances for United - one of which was in the league.
The Spaniard is set to walk away from Old Trafford in the summer, but is annoyed he was not given more of a chance at Old Trafford, especially with both Roy Carroll and Tim Howard picking up criticism for high profile blunders.
"My situation is not logical," said Ricardo - who has previously indicated his desire to remain in English football.
"I know I am a good keeper - I have played for Spain four times.
"I don't think [Sir Alex] Ferguson doesn't believe in me. He has never told me that.
"But he has selected other keepers and I don't know why."
Raul7
28-03-2005, 07:18 PM
ronaldo is 9 mah..
yup you are right keltan bro =:p
Raul7
28-03-2005, 07:20 PM
Iker Casillas has admitted he could be tempted by an offer to join Manchester United.
The Real Madrid shot-stopper is believed to be one of a number of goalkeepers being considered by United.
The Red Devils are set to lose Roy Carroll on a Bosman transfer and Spaniard Ricardo is also leaving after failing to forge a first team place.
Sir Alex Ferguson is likely to be keen on a top-rate keeper to challenge Tim Howard, although the new man is likely to be handed the number one jersey.
A host of big names are being linked with United, including Francesco Toldo, Sebastian Frey, Antti Niemi and Casillas.
"For a long time Manchester United have been interested in me," he is quoted in The Daily Star.
"An offer has been put to my agent but, for me, money is not everything in life.
"There are a lot of questions to be answered before I could leave Madrid but I like The Premiership and United is one of the few clubs that I would go to if I were to leave Spain.
"That is because of its history, tradition, supporters and the way they treat their players.
"I've spoken with (United boss) Sir Alex Ferguson several times after matches and I know that he likes me."
Casillas is out of contract next season and sources in Spain are insistent contract talks with Real will begin soon and the chances of him leaving El Santiago Bernabeu appear remote.
gdgdgdd....go Man u better since Real madrid don't appreciate him
Ultimate10002000
28-03-2005, 08:21 PM
ronaldo is 9 mah..
Now Brazil No 10 is being worn by Ronaldinho, wonder why no more Rivaldo ? Did he retire from international football ?
Raul7
28-03-2005, 08:22 PM
Now Brazil No 10 is being worn by Ronaldinho, wonder why no more Rivaldo ? Did he retire from international football ?
ya...maybe he retired liao....
Ultimate10002000
28-03-2005, 08:23 PM
gdgdgdd....go Man u better since Real madrid don't appreciate him
Ya thats right. If Man U get this goalie then defence power liaoz. Real Madrid must be very dumb as to not appreciate what a good player.
Raul7
28-03-2005, 08:24 PM
I hope that Man Utd English players will not join the national team to go for the USA Tour. In the first place, our clubs will also have pre-tour competition, that will be too tiring for our English players. I hate England FA! They are really being very inconsiderate in this matter. Not that I disagree tat pre-tour will be good for our players, but not during the period when they are resting for the next season.
Rgds,
O'
confirm very shag one......
Ronaldo_7
28-03-2005, 08:27 PM
Ya thats right. If Man U get this goalie then defence power liaoz. Real Madrid must be very dumb as to not appreciate what a good player.
haha.. whats on their minds are "Galactico, Galactico and more Galactico" no offence to our Raul_7 here :)
Raul7
28-03-2005, 08:29 PM
haha.. whats on their minds are "Galactico, Galactico and more Galactico" no offence to our Raul_7 here :)
aiya no worries la.....let them destroy the team itself....
Ronaldo_7
28-03-2005, 08:33 PM
hahaha... :)
Raul7
28-03-2005, 08:35 PM
hahaha... :)
hope casillias can leave real madrid to join man u :)
nakitas
28-03-2005, 09:06 PM
At least we r now beginning to hear welcoming news for tis coming summer transfer period... Hopefully everything goes on well... :D
Ronaldo_7
28-03-2005, 09:30 PM
yeah.. i think he retired after the world cup
Raul7
28-03-2005, 09:32 PM
At least we r now beginning to hear welcoming news for tis coming summer transfer period... Hopefully everything goes on well... :D
yeah man......
Raul7
28-03-2005, 09:33 PM
yeah.. i think he retired after the world cup
ya...maybe :)
asantosa
28-03-2005, 10:42 PM
hope casillias can leave real madrid to join man u :)
hmm.. the prob is whether man u got money to buy him
:s8:
Raul7
28-03-2005, 10:47 PM
hahaha like that no choice liao....when his contract is up then join Utd on free transfer.... =:p
blackevil_2000
28-03-2005, 10:50 PM
he should cum 4 free :s13: :s13: :s13:
Raul7
28-03-2005, 11:17 PM
kengbeng
29-03-2005, 12:40 AM
Don't be too happy yet. Next thing you'll know, he will release a statement saying he was misquoted by the press, blah blah blah... and that he is happy at Real.
Should take these stories with a pinch of salt. :s13: :s22:
usjag_18
29-03-2005, 12:56 AM
Seriously guys, I am not trying to spoilt your mood or what. Unless the contract is already signed by I.Casillas. Otherwise, I wun be as happy as U guys. We know how many times, we been snabbed by the players in the end.
Ronaldo_7
29-03-2005, 01:10 AM
Seriously guys, I am not trying to spoilt your mood or what. Unless the contract is already signed by I.Casillas. Otherwise, I wun be as happy as U guys. We know how many times, we been snabbed by the players in the end.
yep.. until the dotted line is filled... we shld keep our fingers crossed.. :)
AhHuat
29-03-2005, 01:28 AM
yea loh...
ronehdinho
iron robber
these two knns....fool us :s27:
More likely Casillas is using United interest in him to get a better contract offer from Real. :s22:
Manchester United's forgotten man Ricardo has admitted he is bemused as to why he has not been giving a chance to play for the Premiership giants.
Ricardo was bought to the club from Valladolid in 2002 but has spent time on loan Racing after making just five appearances for United - one of which was in the league.
The Spaniard is set to walk away from Old Trafford in the summer, but is annoyed he was not given more of a chance at Old Trafford, especially with both Roy Carroll and Tim Howard picking up criticism for high profile blunders.
"My situation is not logical," said Ricardo - who has previously indicated his desire to remain in English football.
"I know I am a good keeper - I have played for Spain four times.
"I don't think [Sir Alex] Ferguson doesn't believe in me. He has never told me that.
"But he has selected other keepers and I don't know why."
Because we don't want you to concede penalties. :s13:
Why is he still picking up our wages?
Just ignore him and hopefully he'll go away in the summer. ;)
keltan
29-03-2005, 04:31 AM
so gd GK still wanna think of galactico..
only GKs that I can think of that can have the galactico status are buffon and cech.. cant think of any other liaoz...
Raul7
29-03-2005, 07:44 AM
Don't be too happy yet. Next thing you'll know, he will release a statement saying he was misquoted by the press, blah blah blah... and that he is happy at Real.
hmm okok...nothing is confirm until he pen dw his signture :D
Raul7
29-03-2005, 07:45 AM
yep.. until the dotted line is filled... we shld keep our fingers crossed.. :)
hahahaha...yeah.... =:p
Raul7
29-03-2005, 07:46 AM
yea loh...
ronehdinho
iron robber
these two knns....fool us :s27:
AhHuat bro, this reminded me of that bloody kenyon :s27:
Raul7
29-03-2005, 07:46 AM
only GKs that I can think of that can have the galactico status are buffon and cech.. cant think of any other liaoz...
yes.i agree also =:p
kahmun7
29-03-2005, 08:49 AM
More likely Casillas is using United interest in him to get a better contract offer from Real. :s22:
agree.. most likely than not..
kahmun7
29-03-2005, 08:51 AM
yes.i agree also =:p
Buffon, yes,
Cech, still too early to tell, for all i know, and for all i hope, he may be a one season wonder. :s8:
Raul7
29-03-2005, 09:28 AM
Buffon, yes,
Cech, still too early to tell, for all i know, and for all i hope, he may be a one season wonder. :s8:
hmm ok...hahaha.. =:p
Kyubi
29-03-2005, 09:33 AM
hope casillas will come and man u have the fund to buy him zz
nakitas
29-03-2005, 10:59 AM
Come to think of it, missing out on Robben aint too bad after all... He's a sick note... Injuring himself every now n then... Then somemore he's injuries all serious type, must b out for weeks one... Imagine having him around, its as gd as nothing lor...
AhGoh
29-03-2005, 02:19 PM
Come to think of it, missing out on Robben aint too bad after all... He's a sick note... Injuring himself every now n then... Then somemore he's injuries all serious type, must b out for weeks one... Imagine having him around, its as gd as nothing lor...
from 1-0 chelsea to 4-0 5nils chelsea...you call that as good as nothing? :s31:
Ronaldo_7
29-03-2005, 03:01 PM
hmm.. u have a point.. i somehw think that way too.. like makelele?? say want to leave and try to get a pay rise? but in the end he left..
Raul7
29-03-2005, 03:02 PM
hmm.. u have a point.. i somehw think that way too.. like makelele?? say want to leave and try to get a pay rise? but in the end he left..
i truly hope Casillias will leave Real Madrid for good........ :D
Ronaldo_7
29-03-2005, 03:02 PM
Buffon, yes,
yes buffon is the best currently imo.. i think cech also v.strongly protected by chelsea's defence.. imo that is :)
Ronaldo_7
29-03-2005, 03:04 PM
hmm... maybe he's injury prone? which will be a "GOOD" thing to chelsea if it really is the fact.. well.. i dun agree that he;s good as nothing.. he adds an edge to chelsea when he's playing... always a threat whenever he holds the ball... imo :)
Raul7
29-03-2005, 03:06 PM
yes buffon is the best currently imo.. i think cech also v.strongly protected by chelsea's defence.. imo that is :)
agree..... :)
Ronaldo_7
29-03-2005, 03:08 PM
haha.. kel bro ~ the galactico thing will never be enough de.. if nt they buy figo then stop le lor.. but they want a fully all-star team thats why get zidane and beckham too.. but.. i feel casillas is good enough for the team.. they shld pour the money for the defence instead.. simply cmi
Raul7
29-03-2005, 03:10 PM
haha.. kel bro ~ the galactico thing will never be enough de.. if nt they buy figo then stop le lor.. but they want a fully all-star team thats why get zidane and beckham too.. but.. i feel casillas is good enough for the team.. they shld pour the money for the defence instead.. simply cmi
confirm cmi......... :s27: they are aging galacticos liao :look:
kahmun7
29-03-2005, 05:50 PM
hmm... maybe he's injury prone? which will be a "GOOD" thing to chelsea if it really is the fact.. well.. i dun agree that he;s good as nothing.. he adds an edge to chelsea when he's playing... always a threat whenever he holds the ball... imo :)
yes, and worst of all, Robben out injured, in comes Joe Cole...
arrrgh!!!!!
Raul7
29-03-2005, 06:15 PM
arrrgh!!!!!
ya.....that cole......
Raul7
29-03-2005, 06:30 PM
should Ole retire?
Manchester United striker Ole Gunnar Solskjaer is concerned that he will not be the same player when he eventually recovers from his troublesome knee problem.
The Norwegian hit-man has been suffering from the injury ever since 2003 and has now conceded that he is unsure how he will respond to a comeback.
After missing nearly two years of his career, Solskjaer is still undergoing an extensive rehabilitation process, with a concrete return date yet to be scheduled.
The 32-year-old last appeared for United in a cameo role in last season's FA Cup final, although he is still one of the most popular players at Old Trafford.
Solskjaer played a central role in the amazing comeback that saw the English giants claim victory in the 1999 UEFA Champions League final, and has praised the club's fans for the support they have shown him during his troubled times.
"I'm proud to hear them singing for me and to see the banner," said Solskjaer.
"It means they really appreciate what I have done for the club and the effort I have put in.
"I feel I have given 100 percent for them and I hope to do the same again when I get back.
"On the other hand, it scares you a little bit as well because they're waiting for something they may not get.
"I've been out for two years so can't promise how good I'll be when I get back, but I promise I'll do what I can to be a better player."
Solskjaer visited surgeons again in February and has now eventually begun running, albeit tentatively, with a view to what would undoubtedly be an emotional return.
"I started jogging a couple of days ago, just light work, running the short sides of the pitch and walking around the long sides," Solskjaer continued.
"I do a bit of jogging just so I can send the message to my legs that they have to start running again soon."
blackevil_2000
29-03-2005, 07:38 PM
sianz la other than gk no news of manu buying other ppl?
Ronaldo_7
29-03-2005, 08:09 PM
arrrgh!!!!!
haha.. ya he gt form now which is good for england but.. i would prefer him not to have form hehe.. u know the reason =:p
Raul7
29-03-2005, 08:24 PM
haha.. ya he gt form now which is good for england but.. i would prefer him not to have form hehe.. u know the reason =:p
hahahaha....yeah :evil:
hahaha, you are right. :)
http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=265879&CPID=24&CLID=1&lid=&title=No+offers+for+Essien&channel=Premiership
Raul7
29-03-2005, 11:36 PM
see what Bosnich comment....
http://www.tribalfootball.com/march/austnews1290305.html
vivre
29-03-2005, 11:48 PM
Hmm... Sour grapes?
:s8: :s8: :s8:
nakitas
29-03-2005, 11:52 PM
I not saying Robben not gd lah... Juz tat he always injured, lucky ManUtd nver get lor, else he kept on injured also sian mah... We got a Saha to squeeze our balls liao... Dnt need another Robben to join him in t hospital bed lor... :D
Raul7
29-03-2005, 11:54 PM
Hmm... Sour grapes?
ya loh....i can't accept that he say if he was still ard Utd still can win nt just 1 FA cup..damn :s27: really make my blood boiling......that overweight keeper :s8:
Ronaldo_7
30-03-2005, 12:05 AM
zZz.. gt pple use politics as reason one ar? what sia..
quote from link :
"I still like the man, i hold no grudges," Bosnich said. "He was the best manager I played under. He made me a very, very rich man.
what the hell sia made him rich man.. :s27:
Ronaldo_7
30-03-2005, 12:06 AM
I not saying Robben not gd lah... Juz tat he always injured, lucky ManUtd nver get lor, else he kept on injured also sian mah... We got a Saha to squeeze our balls liao... Dnt need another Robben to join him in t hospital bed lor... :D
hahahaha.. squeeze our balls sia.. :s13:
Raul7
30-03-2005, 12:15 AM
hahahaha.. squeeze our balls sia.. :s13:
hahahaha... :s13:
genesis113
30-03-2005, 01:34 AM
Buffon, yes,
Finland put 3 past Cech in the WC qualifier.
chengsun
30-03-2005, 01:40 AM
the strong defence plays a very important part... but he is good also lah, saw his cathing of ball, when cheal played barca, he caught the shot from barca players like nothing like that
Ole reveals comeback fear
Ole Gunnar Solskjaer fears that United fans may never see him return to his best as he continues his recovery from knee surgery.
The Norwegian striker admits that the return he is working so hard to engineer carries with it a lingering fear that he may not be able to reach his previous levels of performance.
“I’ve been out for two years so can’t promise how good I’ll be when I get back, but I promise I’ll do what I can to be a better player,” Ole Gunnar told United magazine.
Solskjaer also admitted his pride at remaining a favourite among fans who, in his absence, have unveiled a Stretford End banner which simply reads '20 Legend'.
Ole said: “I’m proud to hear the fans singing for me and to see the banner. It means they really appreciate what I have done for the club and the effort I have put in.
“I feel I have given 100 per cent for them and I hope to do the same again when I get back. On the other hand, it scares you a little bit as well because they’re waiting for something they may not get."
Ole admitted his frustration during pre-season, when his injury failed to react positively to a summer break.
He said: “I thought it would go away in the summer when I got some rest, but it didn’t. In pre-season I got more and more frustrated because I couldn’t do what I wanted to do. I could see other players improving and I was just deteriorating.”
However, the good news is that Ole's return is tiptoeing closer as his rehabiliation steps up a gear to light jogging.
He revealed: “I started jogging a couple of days ago - just light work, running the short sides of the pitch and walking round the long sides.
“I do a bit of jogging just so I can send the message to my legs that they have to start running again soon.”
Ole Gunnar Solskjaer was talking to United magazine.
http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=162857&itype=466&icategoryid=120
Raul7
30-03-2005, 07:35 AM
Finland put 3 past Cech in the WC qualifier.
wow~~~~~ :s31: :s13:
usjag_18
30-03-2005, 09:04 AM
Tat Bosnich just a piece of junk cum sh*t. Talking nonsense again & again. Got nothing better to do sia. Btw, Raul7 bro, I tot that news is already told by someone else earlier on?
Anyway, I really hope I.Casillas can come, but hope tat he can come on free transfer, so we can save the $$$ for someone else.
Rgds,
O'
Go to hell, Glazer. :s27: :mad:
Glazer in with £790m bid
By NEIL CUSTIS
MANCHESTER UNITED expect to be hit with a £790million offer for their club this week.
The board and fans groups are bracing themselves for the new and improved formal bid from American multi-millionaire Malcolm Glazer.
The club have been trying to fight the American off for over a year now — but he will not go away. And this week he is expected to make his biggest move yet.
The United board will then have to decide to recommend the offer of £3 a share to shareholders, reject it or offer no advice.
The club rejected Glazer’s last bid in October. Glazer would have to borrow a substantial amount of the money, around £200m, plunging United into debt.
Much still depends on what majority shareholders John Magnier and JP McManus do.
The racehorse owners have 28.9 per cent of the club and would only be expected to consider selling if the club recommended the offer or offered no advice. Glazer is second biggest shareholder with 28.1 per cent.
Fans groups have urged the board to stand firm or face a huge backlash if they choose to offer no advice.
Not For Sale campaign spokesman Sean Bones said: “That would be a fudge of the highest order.
“Of course this would be in no way acceptable to United supporters.
“If a similar aggressive bid by Glazer was not rejected by the board their position in the eyes of the shareholders would become untenable.”
United chief executive David Gill is already under huge pressure after last week suggesting Alex Ferguson was sackable.
http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2002390000-2005141990,00.html
nakitas
30-03-2005, 09:51 AM
Omg~! Return of Morecum Gayzer...
Tis freak nver stops harassing ManUtd...
Kyubi
30-03-2005, 11:20 AM
wah lao .. he like energizer nv sae die isit! :mad:
Ronaldo_7
30-03-2005, 12:43 PM
wah lau eh.. here he comes again.. sux man :s27:
rza29
30-03-2005, 12:55 PM
glazer glazer dies like a blazer...
he should use his $ for better use...how much can he earn by buying man united...there are many other ways to make big money..he should just stick to US and earn his keep there...US sports have bigger $ there..i think...
jackohy
30-03-2005, 02:01 PM
I think its has gone beyond profit or money for Glazer. Imagine if you were a very proud and rich tycoon and try to buy over a football club but eventually defeated and shamed ... you think you will let it go so easily and not bear grudges.
It has become an issue of the insult of defeat and not giving up his pride ... no matter wat cost also have to get Man U. Unless his other businesses fails ... i doubted he would ever give up. He would definitely constant thorn in Man U.
Let hope all the Man U fans up their shares to deter him.
Ronaldo7
30-03-2005, 04:37 PM
http://www.shareholdersunited.org/images/nfsbanner.gif
Raul7
30-03-2005, 07:02 PM
Tat Bosnich just a piece of junk cum sh*t. Talking nonsense again & again. Got nothing better to do sia. Btw, Raul7 bro, I tot that news is already told by someone else earlier on?
Anyway, I really hope I.Casillas can come, but hope tat he can come on free transfer, so we can save the $$$ for someone else.
Rgds,
O'
issit? really never notice it.... :o but if wanna wait for casillias he can only sign in 2007
=:p
Raul7
30-03-2005, 07:02 PM
wah lao .. he like energizer nv sae die isit! :mad:
hahahaha...yeah man...that bloody asshole :s27:
Raul7
30-03-2005, 07:03 PM
NOT FOR SALE!!!!!!!!!!
blackevil_2000
30-03-2005, 10:17 PM
bo liao freak
Raul7
30-03-2005, 11:24 PM
Gabriel Heinze admits he has been touched by the vocal support he has received from Manchester United fans.
The Argentina international has become something of a cult figure at Old Trafford since joining the club from Paris Saint Germain last summer.
He has rapidly proved himself to be one of Sir Alex Ferguson's more astute buys and has quickly made the left back slot his own.
But the stopper concedes he was fearful that his nationality may prevent him from winning over the Red Devils faithful.
Argentina and England have a long history inside, and outside, of football and Heinze was worried that may affect his spell at Old Trafford.
Instead, Heinze has been buoyed to hear chants of 'Argentina' ring around the ground and has been delighted by the reception he has received from the United fans.
"I'm so grateful for those chants, especially given everything that's gone on between England and Argentina," admitted Heinze.
"It's something that touches me deep down inside.
"It makes me feel really good and I'm proud and honoured that they do that for me.
"When you come to a new club, you hope the supporters will appreciate you, so I'm very thankful to the United fans for the support they have shown."
Ronaldo_7
30-03-2005, 11:37 PM
yeah man.. NOT FOR SALE!
Kyubi
31-03-2005, 12:10 AM
hahahaha...yeah man...that bloody asshole :s27:
y dun he juz buy another club stop harrassing man u hahah
Raul7
31-03-2005, 12:22 AM
ya loh that bloody asshole..... :s27:
Ronaldo_7
31-03-2005, 12:53 AM
hahaha.. if he will do that how good it will be... :)
usjag_18
31-03-2005, 01:44 AM
Guys, relax abt Glazer. If U guys really hope he can d*e by today, then go and use the most traditional way, tat will be using the chinese ways of cursing & swearing. Over here is a little bit useless, why dun go to temple and use those olden ways to curse and swear him.. Ermm, but duno where got place can "da xiao ren"... hehehe...:p
Kyubi
31-03-2005, 01:46 AM
Guys, relax abt Glazer. If U guys really hope he can d*e by today, then go and use the most traditional way, tat will be using the chinese ways of cursing & swearing. Over here is a little bit useless, why dun go to temple and use those olden ways to curse and swear him.. Ermm, but duno where got place can "da xiao ren"... hehehe...:p
:s12: aiyo ... such ways onli ah pek ah ma do de =x
jumpmanz
31-03-2005, 01:48 AM
eh bros. eng match later what time?
Kyubi
31-03-2005, 01:50 AM
eh bros. eng match later what time?
1 hr later :D
Ronaldo_7
31-03-2005, 03:08 AM
woohooo ~ RUUD VAN NISTELROOY scores his 1st goal since his comeback from injury!! :D
Raul7
31-03-2005, 07:38 AM
woohooo ~ RUUD VAN NISTELROOY scores his 1st goal since his comeback from injury!! :D
issit........ :s13: more goals to come from him liao.. :s13:
Ronaldo7
31-03-2005, 07:53 AM
time for him to score his first goal for us since coming back from his injury :s7:
Kyubi
31-03-2005, 08:56 AM
time for him to score his first goal for us since coming back from his injury :s7:
yeah man~~~~~~
usjag_18
31-03-2005, 10:10 AM
:s12: aiyo ... such ways onli ah pek ah ma do de =x
:s13: but the ways U guys complaint & grumble, sounds like U guys are like those ah pek & ah ma...hehehee.. :p just kidding lah... But seriously, we really cannot do anything against Glazer now, except wait until Man Utd rejects his bid again! However, if he dun stop bidding, one of these days, I scare Man Utd cannot endure anymore... Maybe some of the suppporters from shareholdings can send a professional killer and threaten him, hehehee... =:p
Okie okie, I must be crazy to suggest this, hehehe.... j/kidding.... But I am :frus: too, but wat can we do? Ermm... Maybe write a letter to IKEA or MICROSOFT to invest in Man Utd? hehehe.. btw, IKEA's owner is currently the RICHEST man in the world FYI... hahahaa...
Rgds,
O'
usjag_18
31-03-2005, 10:18 AM
Yahoooooooooo!!!!! Good for him to score. I believe now he will be more confident with himself after his first goal after injuries. Hope he can score more against the next club.
kahmun7
31-03-2005, 11:18 AM
Yahoooooooooo!!!!! Good for him to score. I believe now he will be more confident with himself after his first goal after injuries. Hope he can score more against the next club.
missed the match
anybody got link to a movie clip for that goal?
thanks in advance
Ronaldo_7
31-03-2005, 11:24 AM
issit........ :s13: more goals to come from him liao.. :s13:
yeah man.. hopefully he will score in the next epl game :D
Ronaldo_7
31-03-2005, 11:26 AM
missed the match
anybody got link to a movie clip for that goal?
thanks in advance
erm.. dun hav link.. maybe ask RVN haha.. he broke the offside trap and took the ball round the keeper before slotting in the ball into the empty net.. the ball v.near to the post sia ~ :)
usjag_18
31-03-2005, 01:01 PM
Can try to go to soccer clips to download. But not sure the link, let me go and check, then get back to U guys. Hope they already linked up liao.
usjag_18
31-03-2005, 01:22 PM
Can try to go to soccer clips to download. But not sure the link, let me go and check, then get back to U guys. Hope they already linked up liao.
They have not upload yet. But can give U guys the link first...
http://www.soccerclips.net/uploadhttp.php and check it out man!
kahmun7
31-03-2005, 01:49 PM
thanks.. nice link
Yellowfin
31-03-2005, 04:34 PM
Good to hear RVN start scoring again and hopefully score more for Man Utd.
Kyubi
31-03-2005, 04:34 PM
he better be gd in epl!
Ronaldo_7
31-03-2005, 04:50 PM
Good to hear RVN start scoring again and hopefully score more for Man Utd.
yea.. lets hope he score at Old Trafford during the match against Blackburn :)
cutter
31-03-2005, 05:10 PM
I think its has gone beyond profit or money for Glazer. Imagine if you were a very proud and rich tycoon and try to buy over a football club but eventually defeated and shamed ... you think you will let it go so easily and not bear grudges.
It has become an issue of the insult of defeat and not giving up his pride ... no matter wat cost also have to get Man U. Unless his other businesses fails ... i doubted he would ever give up. He would definitely constant thorn in Man U.
Let hope all the Man U fans up their shares to deter him.
Glazer is a menace who IS having a DIRECT effect on Man Utd. The board have already declared him a hostile bidder and that they will resist his takeover attempt. Anyone who knows a little about business takeover tactics knows that a target for a hostile takeover has no choice but to curb its spending and ambitions in order to maintain a cash warchest to fight the predator.
Now SAF kpkb about the board not releasing funds... sad to say but I sympathise with the Man Utd board for being sandwiched.... cannot release funds to buy players because they need it to resist Glazer... already spent well over half a millions simply on legal fees on this one issue.... naibei lao fker waste Man Utd cash for fiak.... force Utd to stick to strict budget ... tie down millions as cash warchest that should be released to buy top class players... chau ah pek..... :mad:
Ronaldo7
31-03-2005, 05:20 PM
good news ;)
smith happy at united
http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=266254&CPID=8&CLID=&lid=2&title=Smith+happy+at+United&channel=Football_Home
not so good news :s22:
rio a doubt for blackburn game
http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=266260&CPID=8&CLID=&lid=2&title=Rio+worry+for+United&channel=Football_Home
Raul7
31-03-2005, 07:03 PM
good news ;)
smith happy at united
http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=266254&CPID=8&CLID=&lid=2&title=Smith+happy+at+United&channel=Football_Home
http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=266260&CPID=8&CLID=&lid=2&title=Rio+worry+for+United&channel=Football_Home
HK liao like that......
MatrixFanatic
31-03-2005, 07:07 PM
It's okay... still got lousy Wes Brown. :o
Raul7
31-03-2005, 07:28 PM
hahahahaa....... :s13:
nakitas
31-03-2005, 08:32 PM
Spector and O'Shea comes before tis lousy Brown... :D
Raul7
31-03-2005, 08:48 PM
Spector and O'Shea comes before tis lousy Brown... :D
hahahaha..... :s13:
Ronaldo_7
31-03-2005, 08:56 PM
good news ;)
smith happy at united
wah tio hamstring.. song liao man.. haiz :( hope he can make it
usjag_18
31-03-2005, 09:23 PM
Seriously, I dun think W.Brown is bad. In fact, he's better @ right back instead of centre-back. He's not that bad, except always having serious injuries. In fact, he's one of the youngest players that comes thru durign 1998/1999.
Rgds,
O'
MatrixFanatic
31-03-2005, 09:29 PM
Seriously, I dun think W.Brown is bad. In fact, he's better @ right back instead of centre-back. He's not that bad, except always having serious injuries. In fact, he's one of the youngest players that comes thru durign 1998/1999.
Rgds,
O'
Seriously, I'm a fan of Wes Brown. I'm just trying to be sarcastic. :o
Ronaldo_7
31-03-2005, 09:40 PM
Rgds,
O'
hmmm.. nt bad lor.. agree that he better play RB.. there was once he quite on form but injury come his way and disrupt him.. that was the long injury i guess.. come back no form liao.. haiz suay manz
usjag_18
31-03-2005, 10:00 PM
Seriously, I'm a fan of Wes Brown. I'm just trying to be sarcastic. :o
Hahahaa.... I noe, but I just quick replied to your message mah... Too lazy to click on others since I saw ur message first... hehehee..
Ya larh, W.Brown quite poor thing, always tio injuries these 2-3 seasons, then ppl are not giving him chances becos racism... Sad sia. Some Man Utd supporters/fans are quite racists, I met some of them in IRC, always insult W.BRown. Can't believe it man, if they like R.Ferdinand, den why must they used those racism thing to insult W.Brown? I think ppl shouldn't be racist towards players not matter black or white or yellow skins.
Rgds,
O'
rVn_mUfC
31-03-2005, 11:27 PM
Wes Brown tackling is definitely one of the best, but he is not the coolest defender around. It doesn't help when his seaso had always been distrupted frequently. Give this lad some credit to come back from serious injury so many time.
Raul7
31-03-2005, 11:33 PM
hmmm.. nt bad lor.. agree that he better play RB.. there was once he quite on form but injury come his way and disrupt him.. that was the long injury i guess.. come back no form liao.. haiz suay manz
ya i think he played as a right back better....cos he got speed and recover fast :)
leslielai_
01-04-2005, 12:14 AM
With Wes Brown, comes the own goals (a la spiderman)
chengsun
01-04-2005, 01:06 AM
buddy, u tot he wanted those own goals one meh. ppl do make mistake, maybe he made a bit too many, give him time, give him confidence, i believe he can claim a seat in england team
Don't be so critical of Brown, he is now a much better player than a few years ago. :s8:
usjag_18
01-04-2005, 02:51 AM
With Wes Brown, comes the own goals (a la spiderman)
Own goal? hahaha... Is this a factor to judge people? Then if that's so, then I think a lot of people shld use the same way to judge J.Stam. He did scored a couple of own goal b4 too, but that doesn't costs a lot of problems. Maybe the problem with W.Brown is he doesn't suits to play as a centre-back.
I felt that whenever he's playing as a right-back, he got better communication with the goalie. Otherwise, he will always make a couple mistakes. I believe he can get better.
Ronaldo_7
01-04-2005, 03:06 AM
Don't be so critical of Brown, he is now a much better player than a few years ago. :s8:
hahaa.. pple often remember the mistakes rather than the credits.. this is the problem with most pple.. mistake easy to spot while credit hard to remember.. haiz.. everyone makes mistake.. its only the matter of putting the mistakes behind u and get on with what we are going to do in future.. brown is getting better.. be patient and give him time :)
Ronaldo7
01-04-2005, 09:39 AM
actually brown is quite good one . just that he is very suey with all those injuries and those own goals he scored :s22: he is quite impressive on the right too
kahmun7
01-04-2005, 09:52 AM
yeah no one seems to remember 2 seasons ago, he and rio partnership was one of the reason Man Utd erased that er.. forgot was it 12 point lead from Arsenal to win the title?
jackohy
01-04-2005, 11:57 AM
Hey guys,
how do you find spector yar? In the few games he play, i think he is a dam good prospect for Man U ... fast, hardworking, aggressive, always chase after ball (unlike some Man U defenders) ... exciting to watch.
Hopefully SAF will give him more run in first team and he will grown into another Heinze, stable and always give 101%.
nakitas
01-04-2005, 12:02 PM
Boo Boo~ I still dnt like tat Brown guy lah... :s27: :look:
RED ISSUE NEWS EXCLUSIVE – FERGIE WILL QUIT AT END OF SEASON
Story by editor
1 April 2005
Gill’s comments prove the last straw, and we’re the ones losing out.
David Gill’s comments last week about Fergie being sackable were not just off the cuff, it appears as if it was the ‘end game’ of a behind the scenes battle which will culminate in Fergie ‘retiring’ at the end of the season. The board feel that with the lack of success over the past two seasons, and the Glazer bid providing distraction, they hope that the backlash against the decision will be ‘containable’.
But Red Issue has learnt that this will trigger a game of managerial merry-go-round. United will replace Fergie with Eriksson, who is leaving before the World Cup as the FA no longer have confidence in his ability. The FA have a verbal agreement with Jose Mourinho that he will take over the national team. He has fallen out big style with Kenyon over the recent bad press, and had already decided to walk out on Chelsea before the offer of the England job came along.
This leaves a vacancy at Chelsea, and we have been told by an impeccable source that they will fill it with none other than Sir Alex Ferguson. He is very angry with the Plc board and is ready to spend two years at Stamford Bridge in an attempt to win his second European Cup. The fears are that he will take Rio, Rooney and possibly Ronaldo with him.
IMUSA are already working on this issue and expect to make a statement as soon as it breaks, it should be in the Times by Saturday. Expect more reaction in the news this afternoon.
Source: red issue (obviously).
Although today its April Fool, thats a poor attempt of a joke. :s22:
kahmun7
01-04-2005, 01:09 PM
RED ISSUE NEWS EXCLUSIVE – FERGIE WILL QUIT AT END OF SEASON
Story by editor
1 April 2005
Gill’s comments prove the last straw, and we’re the ones losing out.
David Gill’s comments last week about Fergie being sackable were not just off the cuff, it appears as if it was the ‘end game’ of a behind the scenes battle which will culminate in Fergie ‘retiring’ at the end of the season. The board feel that with the lack of success over the past two seasons, and the Glazer bid providing distraction, they hope that the backlash against the decision will be ‘containable’.
But Red Issue has learnt that this will trigger a game of managerial merry-go-round. United will replace Fergie with Eriksson, who is leaving before the World Cup as the FA no longer have confidence in his ability. The FA have a verbal agreement with Jose Mourinho that he will take over the national team. He has fallen out big style with Kenyon over the recent bad press, and had already decided to walk out on Chelsea before the offer of the England job came along.
This leaves a vacancy at Chelsea, and we have been told by an impeccable source that they will fill it with none other than Sir Alex Ferguson. He is very angry with the Plc board and is ready to spend two years at Stamford Bridge in an attempt to win his second European Cup. The fears are that he will take Rio, Rooney and possibly Ronaldo with him.
IMUSA are already working on this issue and expect to make a statement as soon as it breaks, it should be in the Times by Saturday. Expect more reaction in the news this afternoon.
Source: red issue (obviously).
Although today its April Fool, thats a poor attempt of a joke. :s22:
har har... why not add in Mourinho is going to tempt Cantona and Ginola out of retirement and play them alongside each other as well?
Ronaldo_7
01-04-2005, 01:16 PM
har har... why not add in Mourinho is going to tempt Cantona and Ginola out of retirement and play them alongside each other as well?
hahaha.. wow.. Fergie going to Chelsea while Mourinho going to become England Manager.. hmm some more take the three 'R's with him.. nt bad nt bad.. sounds more like game :)
anyway.. Happy April Fools' Day to all of ya ~ :D
Kyubi
01-04-2005, 01:30 PM
lolz~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Ruudboi
01-04-2005, 02:25 PM
sorry dindn't read top far back but imo brown should not be so criticised...brown will probably become united's new RB after retirement of the neviller... as has been mentioned, he's pretty fast and generally reliable...also quite surprised by the runs he has been making the last few games when standing in for gary.. although his crossing must improve for him to provide that extra attacking edge...now if he can remain injury free for more than 1 season, i think we got a future legend in the squad
on the other hand silvestre is probably the weakest link in united's backline... i dun like the way he sometimes freezes when he is pressured by opponents... his reaction plays are good, but somehow he cocks up when forced to make a decision...
anyway let's look forward to the game this weekend... rio might be out, but i think our backline should keep a clean sheet.. blackburn will most probably play a defensive 4-5-1 and hope for a draw.. and with RvN finally finding his scoring touch, and Rooney generally impressing in the England WC qualifiers (albeit against 2nd-rate oppostion), united should be good for a 2-0 win :D
Ronaldo_7
01-04-2005, 04:25 PM
sorry dindn't read top far back but imo brown should not be so criticised...brown will probably become united's new RB after retirement of the neviller... as has been mentioned, he's pretty fast and generally reliable...also quite surprised by the runs he has been making the last few games when standing in for gary.. although his crossing must improve for him to provide that extra attacking edge...now if he can remain injury free for more than 1 season, i think we got a future legend in the squad
on the other hand silvestre is probably the weakest link in united's backline... i dun like the way he sometimes freezes when he is pressured by opponents... his reaction plays are good, but somehow he cocks up when forced to make a decision...
anyway let's look forward to the game this weekend... rio might be out, but i think our backline should keep a clean sheet.. blackburn will most probably play a defensive 4-5-1 and hope for a draw.. and with RvN finally finding his scoring touch, and Rooney generally impressing in the England WC qualifiers (albeit against 2nd-rate oppostion), united should be good for a 2-0 win :D
yeah.. hope rvn will score and break his duck this time.. :)
cutieboy86
01-04-2005, 04:46 PM
RVN has break his duck in international games... so hope he do tt tml
MatrixFanatic
01-04-2005, 04:51 PM
Hey guys,
how do you find spector yar? In the few games he play, i think he is a dam good prospect for Man U ... fast, hardworking, aggressive, always chase after ball (unlike some Man U defenders) ... exciting to watch.
Hopefully SAF will give him more run in first team and he will grown into another Heinze, stable and always give 101%.
I find him a good prospect. :o
Raul7
01-04-2005, 06:53 PM
RVN has break his duck in international games... so hope he do tt tml
yeah man.....
Raul7
01-04-2005, 06:54 PM
yeah.. hope rvn will score and break his duck this time.. :)
yo ronaldo_7 now master memeber liao....congrates :)
usjag_18
01-04-2005, 06:56 PM
First of all, let's discuss abt out back 4 and the reserves back 4. W.BRown indeed needs some practices with his crossing. I got the feelings he can be the replacement for G.Neville. Seriously, he got the speed, also able to detect his team-mates @ the right location, but sometimes, his crossings are too low or too far. And also, he's being low confident in himself since he ain't playing a lot of games. So maybe he needs more confident.
As for M.Silvestre, I dun think he's the weakest link behind the back 4. But I guess after resting for a couple of games, he come back with very low morale in playing the game, otherwise, I think he played quite well together with R.Ferdinand. And I felt that he's one of the better ones that can passes very good long ball towards the opponents' territory.
Nxt coming will be both R.Ferdinand & G.Heinze. Seriously, both of them are v.gd signings. But I still disagree that R.Ferdinand worth 30m pounds, but we got no choice @ that moment, it's just like we got no choice in gettting W.Rooney @ 30m pounds. However, G.Heinze is totally more than what he worth, he given a stronger defensive left side and surprisingly, he can also attack well. Just like M.Silvestre, he is always able to shoot long balls towards other team-mates and also able find his team-mates by running the ball towards the opponents' side. But did make a few mistakes when he's playing against AC Milan, like MIA a couple of times or lose out in pace against his opponents, but made a couple of similar mistakes together with R.Ferdinand by running to front. However, this is good when they are concentrating and more confident. Sometimes, I still find them lacking confident & communication among the back 4 & the goalie. Hope this problem can be solved sooner.
Next, it's the attacking players. I hope tat Solskjaer will be back, so we will have one more experienced player who will be able to help out with the youngsters. Also, I will like to hope RVN can did wat he did for Holland during the WC qualifiers for Man Utd too. Let's keep our faith with him.
Rgds,
O'
Raul7
01-04-2005, 06:59 PM
First of all, let's discuss abt out back 4 and the reserves back 4. W.BRown indeed needs some practices with his crossing. I got the feelings he can be the replacement for G.Neville. Seriously, he got the speed, also able to detect his team-mates @ the right location, but sometimes, his crossings are too low or too far. And also, he's being low confident in himself since he ain't playing a lot of games. So maybe he needs more confident.
As for M.Silvestre, I dun think he's the weakest link behind the back 4. But I guess after resting for a couple of games, he come back with very low morale in playing the game, otherwise, I think he played quite well together with R.Ferdinand. And I felt that he's one of the better ones that can passes very good long ball towards the opponents' territory.
Nxt coming will be both R.Ferdinand & G.Heinze. Seriously, both of them are v.gd signings. But I still disagree that R.Ferdinand worth 30m pounds, but we got no choice @ that moment, it's just like we got no choice in gettting W.Rooney @ 30m pounds. However, G.Heinze is totally more than what he worth, he given a stronger defensive left side and surprisingly, he can also attack well. Just like M.Silvestre, he is always able to shoot long balls towards other team-mates and also able find his team-mates by running the ball towards the opponents' side. But did make a few mistakes when he's playing against AC Milan, like MIA a couple of times or lose out in pace against his opponents, but made a couple of similar mistakes together with R.Ferdinand by running to front. However, this is good when they are concentrating and more confident. Sometimes, I still find them lacking confident & communication among the back 4 & the goalie. Hope this problem can be solved sooner.
Next, it's the attacking players. I hope tat Solskjaer will be back, so we will have one more experienced player who will be able to help out with the youngsters. Also, I will like to hope RVN can did wat he did for Holland during the WC qualifiers for Man Utd too. Let's keep our faith with him.
Rgds,
O'
that goal scored by Rvn during the Holland game quite nice man.... :D
Ronaldo_7
01-04-2005, 07:06 PM
yo ronaldo_7 now master memeber liao....congrates :)
hahaha :o
cutieboy86
01-04-2005, 07:18 PM
Smith Loves Life At United
Alan Smith is "enjoying every minute" playing for United and believes he has made improvements to his game since joining in the summer.
The Yorkshireman was recently touted as a transfer target for Newcastle, a rumour publicly denied by the player's agent.
Although not responding directly to the newspaper speculation, Smith told Manchester United Radio ahead of the Reds' Premiership game with Blackburn that he is enjoying life at Old Trafford.
"I've enjoyed every minute since I've been here," he said. "Having this bit of time off with an injury has just made me more eager to get back in the team.
"You want to be a part of every game. When I've been fit, I've been involved in every match - that's an important thing for me."
Smith has been hampered by an ankle injury in recent weeks, but his absence from England's World Cup qualifying games has allowed him to work on his fitness in preparation for the final two months of the season.
The fiery forward is now looking to give Sir Alex Ferguson some selection problems by challenging the first-choice partnership of Wayne Rooney and Ruud van Nistelrooy.
"You hope you're not just a bit-part. You want to be a major part of the team. That is why I came here."
Alan Smith
Audio: Listen the interview with Alan
"I've been training now for four weeks," he said. "These injuries tend to niggle at you for a while afterwards, but you just have to keep building it up.
"I'm back in the squad and pushing for a starting place. That's what we're all here for. You want to give the manager a selection problem - I hope I'm giving him plenty of problems!
Smith added: "I think I have become a better player since I joined. Definitely. I think I have improved in general. I'm playing with the best players, not just the best in this country but some of the best in the world.
"It gives you confidence to know you're a part of that group of players. You hope you're not just a bit-part. You want to be a major part of the team. That is why I came here and I think I've managed to become an important part of the squad."
Smith is unconcerned about his exclusion from the England squad for the qualifiers against Northern Ireland and Azerbaijan. The 24-year-old striker already knew he would not be involved because of his time out injured.
"I didn't expect to get called up," he admits. "I'm just getting back to full fitness. It was nice to have a few days off and also work in training to get my ankle right.
"I knew I wasn't going to be in the squad. Our gaffer had spoken to Sven and told him I'd been out for a while.
"I watched the games. Sven is building a good squad for the future and I want to be part of that. I believe I am good enough to be a part of it. I'm sure I will be."
For now, Smith is concentrating on his Old Trafford career and continuing to show boundless enthusiasm every time he pulls on a United shirt.
"That's what we're here for," he said. "Players that are enthusiastic can create a great atmosphere for the other players. You want to enjoy yourself when you go out on the pitch and that is certainly something I have done this season."
Report by Ben Hibbs.
usjag_18
01-04-2005, 07:19 PM
'Nightmare' as Fergie sacks six starlets
Sir Alex Ferguson has confirmed the release of six youngsters as a direct result of his decision to disband one of Manchester United's reserve sides.
Salford-born defender Paul Tierney is the only one of the sextet to have enjoyed first team experience, a Carling Cup defeat at West Brom last year, although Ramon Calliste was part of the Welsh Under-21 squad for the double-header with Austria.
Ben Collett, David Poole, Steven Hogg and Lee Lawrence are also being shown the door, with Ferguson admitting there were not enough opportunities available at United to justify keeping them.
'It has been a nightmare,' Ferguson told the Manchester Evening News.
'If we still had an Under-17 and Under-19 side, then the natural progression after the latter is reserve football.
'But now we have only one youth team the under-18s have nowhere to go.
'We depended on our youth teams and when one went, we chose to go with two reserve sides but we don't have enough players at that level to do it.'
As well as cutting down player numbers, Ferguson also intends to utilise the loan system more extensively in an effort to give those who do remain more valuable experience.
Chris Eagles is currently at Watford, while Kieran Richardson has been turning in impressive performances during West Brom's relegation fight.
'Next season, with only one reserve team, we are going to farm more players out,' said Ferguson.
'I think loans will be good for them to get league experience.'
*****************************************************************************************
Duno is this bad news or good news :s11: . Maybe this is one of the way to cut down the expenses. And hopefully, the decision won't come back and haunt us. :s8:
What do U guys think of this matter?
Rgds,
O'
usjag_18
01-04-2005, 07:21 PM
that goal scored by Rvn during the Holland game quite nice man.... :D
Didn't get to see that match since my sports channels are being cut off. Anyway, hope he can be more active and increasing his confident and morale.
Raul7
01-04-2005, 08:11 PM
Didn't get to see that match since my sports channels are being cut off. Anyway, hope he can be more active and increasing his confident and morale.
oic...... :)
Raul7
01-04-2005, 08:11 PM
Johnson for Utd?
FC Dallas star Johnson: Man Utd waiting on work permit
FC Dallas star Ed Johnson has revealed he's on the verge of a move to Manchester United.
Johnson revealed earlier this week that talks with United had recommenced, after he almost joined the Premiership giants as a 17 year-old.
Now 21, the USA international said after scoring against Guatemala on Wednesday: "United tell me the only issue is my work permit. Hopefully I can get a work permit by the end of this year."
usjag_18
01-04-2005, 08:15 PM
oic...... :)
Ya lor, I cancelled sports channel becos I wanna to watch the movie, "The Legendary blah blah" (forget the name), so have to cancel it first. Until next mth, then can reapply the sports channels again. hehehe... :P
usjag_18
01-04-2005, 08:18 PM
Let's welcome CUTIEBOY back from his injuries.
kahmun7
01-04-2005, 08:25 PM
Duno is this bad news or good news :s11: . Maybe this is one of the way to cut down the expenses. And hopefully, the decision won't come back and haunt us. :s8:
What do U guys think of this matter?
Rgds,
O'
I think it's okay,
so many players we have let go in the past... Danny Higginbotham(Soto), Phil Mulryne(Norwich) , and the loaned out Luke Chadwick (West Ham) if you think about it, they won't get a regular place in the starting line-up if they had stayed at Man Utd. I guess some youths make it, and some youths just don't. wonder if one day, they will be another excellent batch like the batch who had matured into the current Man Utd squad...
speaking of Chadwick, think he did quite well when he was given a chance, just don't know what happened to him. :s11:
Raul7
01-04-2005, 08:25 PM
Ya lor, I cancelled sports channel becos I wanna to watch the movie, "The Legendary blah blah" (forget the name), so have to cancel it first. Until next mth, then can reapply the sports channels again. hehehe... :P
i see i see....hahaha =:p
usjag_18
01-04-2005, 08:31 PM
Johnson for Utd?
FC Dallas star Johnson: Man Utd waiting on work permit
FC Dallas star Ed Johnson has revealed he's on the verge of a move to Manchester United.
Johnson revealed earlier this week that talks with United had recommenced, after he almost joined the Premiership giants as a 17 year-old.
Now 21, the USA international said after scoring against Guatemala on Wednesday: "United tell me the only issue is my work permit. Hopefully I can get a work permit by the end of this year."
Bro, where did U read this news from? Ermm.... No idea that Ed Johnson is interested by Utd... Is it confirm is Man Utd and not Newcastle Utd?
Rgds,
O'
Raul7
01-04-2005, 08:37 PM
Bro, where did U read this news from? Ermm.... No idea that Ed Johnson is interested by Utd... Is it confirm is Man Utd and not Newcastle Utd?
Rgds,
O'
think Utd was interested in him since he was 17 liao.... but i dun know will Utd sign him or not...if i'm not wrong he is representing USA i think
usjag_18
01-04-2005, 08:45 PM
I think it's okay,
so many players we have let go in the past... Danny Higginbotham(Soto), Phil Mulryne(Norwich) , and the loaned out Luke Chadwick (West Ham) if you think about it, they won't get a regular place in the starting line-up if they had stayed at Man Utd. I guess some youths make it, and some youths just don't. wonder if one day, they will be another excellent batch like the batch who had matured into the current Man Utd squad...
speaking of Chadwick, think he did quite well when he was given a chance, just don't know what happened to him. :s11:
Is L.Chadwick loaned out? I tot he is sold to other clubs before going to West Ham Utd. *sigh* I just find that it's really hard to find good young players nowadays in England. Especially, after the stupid rules coming out abt not be able to search for good local players. I dun meant that Manchester doesn't have good players, they do, for example, W.Brown, P.Scholes, even R.Giggs are living in Manchester areas. But still, we should be able to look up for other places to let the players to have chances to play all over the places. Luckily, the rules not started before hand, otherwise, we won't have the excellent 1992 Fergie's Fledgings. I have no idea what England FA thinking. But everytime, they started some rules or FINES against MAN UTD, I only have one thinking - they need to sack all their old-fashion thinkers committee members becos they are doing nothing but harm towards their national team & also towards England clubs. For instant, big clubs like Arsenal & Chelsea will have no choice but to sign foreigner players but @ the same time, they will unable to produce players from their youth teams, then all the trouble will be started. Then after that even UEFA also starting to have such request. Unbelievable. Luckily, Man Utd never have such problems in growing our very own local talents. But it's still very hard. At least, UEFA is more reasonable for asking as long as there are at least 5 members are from the country. Whereas England FA's request is too unreasonable. Sickening members from the committee.
cutieboy86
01-04-2005, 08:46 PM
Let's welcome CUTIEBOY back from his injuries.
hee... thx... tho still a long way b4 i can stand
usjag_18
01-04-2005, 08:50 PM
think Utd was interested in him since he was 17 liao.... but i dun know will Utd sign him or not...if i'm not wrong he is representing USA i think
hmmm... den must do some research with thsi player liao...
Btw bro, what do U think the news abt sacking the 6 starlets? I never tot that D.Poole will be sacked. He did quite well for the reserves team leh.
Bloody hell, the USA national coach should be brought to England and let SAF to kick his A55 man. Said that SAF shldn't have change T.Howard down. Then how about himself? LEtting K.Keller to play as the main GK even though he's not playing enuff of game, not then T.Howard is not even on the bench for recent games. Still dare to say others! This is one of the good example of what sh*tty person can be!
Rgds,
O'
usjag_18
01-04-2005, 09:12 PM
Hey guys, check this webby (http://www.ussoccer.com/) out. Over there got an interesting fact abt the two players, Ralston & Johnson who scored for USA this week's WCQ.
Ronaldo_7
01-04-2005, 09:14 PM
hee... thx... tho still a long way b4 i can stand
take care :)
cutieboy86
01-04-2005, 09:15 PM
FERDINAND FIT FOR FERGUSON
Rio Ferdinand has been passed fit for Manchester United’s Barclays Premiership encounter with Blackburn Rovers at Old Trafford on Saturday.
The 26-year-old central defender limped out of England’s World Cup qualifying win over Azerbaijan on Wednesday raising doubts over his availability for this weekend’s game.
But Sir Alex Ferguson confirmed Ferdinand will play, with the only returning international player in doubt being Gabriel Heinze, who was not due to be back from Argentina until late on Friday.
Louis Saha and Darren Fletcher (both knee) have resumed full training and should be available for next weekend’s trip to Norwich City.
Meanwhile, Blackburn skipper Andy Todd has recovered from the ‘flu which forced him off at half-time of his side’s 1-0 home defeat to Arsenal a fortnight ago.
Todd will lead the side for a trip which sees manager Mark Hughes return to Old Trafford where he was so successful as a player.
Hughes, though, is again without influential midfielder Robbie Savage who is drawing closer to a return from a groin injury, while striker Paul Dickov is doubtful with his own groin problem.
Manchester United (from): Howard, Carroll, Ricardo, G Neville, Brown, Ferdinand, Silvestre, Heinze, O’Shea, Fortune, Ronaldo, Scholes, Keane, Kleberson, Miller, Giggs, Van Nistelrooy, Rooney, Smith.
Blackburn Rovers (from): Friedel, Neill, Todd, Nelsen, Matteo, Mokoena, Johansson, Emerton, Thompson, Reid, Flitcroft, Tugay, Pedersen, Dickov, Stead, Gallagher, Johnson, Enckelman
Raul7
01-04-2005, 09:15 PM
hmmm... den must do some research with thsi player liao...
Btw bro, what do U think the news abt sacking the 6 starlets? I never tot that D.Poole will be sacked. He did quite well for the reserves team leh.
Bloody hell, the USA national coach should be brought to England and let SAF to kick his A55 man. Said that SAF shldn't have change T.Howard down. Then how about himself? LEtting K.Keller to play as the main GK even though he's not playing enuff of game, not then T.Howard is not even on the bench for recent games. Still dare to say others! This is one of the good example of what sh*tty person can be!
Rgds,
O'
hmm, as for the 6 starlets if they really cannot make it then leave them leave bah.... maybe Sir Alex think they cannot make it in the 1st team... last time got john curtis,danny something,david healy Sir ales also dun want them....
Raul7
01-04-2005, 09:16 PM
Hey guys, check this webby (http://www.ussoccer.com/) out. Over there got an interesting fact abt the two players, Ralston & Johnson who scored for USA this week's WCQ.
heng i say johnson was from USA :o
usjag_18
01-04-2005, 09:20 PM
heng i say johnson was from USA :o
:s13: hahaha.... wrong also never mind mah.... hahaha.. Anyway, Man Utd also got one Ed Johnson, but he's from Chester, England. Lolx... Too bad this Ed Johnson never get into the team. *sigh* hope that both Eddie Johnson can go into our future team in Man Utd. I felt that Eddie Johnson (the one in Man Utd or being loaned out) shld be given a chance.
usjag_18
01-04-2005, 09:26 PM
hmm, as for the 6 starlets if they really cannot make it then leave them leave bah.... maybe Sir Alex think they cannot make it in the 1st team... last time got john curtis,danny something,david healy Sir ales also dun want them....
hahaha... but D.Healy is really doing quite well @ his previous club, Preston North End, then being purchased by Leeds Utd. However, maybe he's not the kinda of forward that Sir A.Ferguson wants. Have no idea why they can do well for other clubs, but not for our club. lolx...
usjag_18
01-04-2005, 10:38 PM
Ferguson Demands More Clinical Finishing
Sir Alex Ferguson will demand his players prove more clinical in front of goal as United aim to push Chelsea all the way in the Premiership.
United's last outing saw Ferguson lamenting a return of one goal from 23 opportunities in United's last Premiership outing, a drab 1-0 victory over Fulham.
"I was disappointed with our performance against Fulham," said Sir Alex, the two-week international break evidently not allowing his frustration to ease. "We created 23 opportunities and scored one goal. That's not acceptable here."
"There are players like Alan Smith, Louis Saha, John O'Shea and Phil Neville have every right to be saying 'I can do just as well' and will want to be playing.
"We need to start taking the chances we are creating. We're better than we showed against Fulham and I hope we convert more of our opportunities."
However, the Reds boss can take heart as much as United's eight remaining Premiership opponents will take note from Ruud van Nistelrooy's midweek goal for Holland against Armenia.
It was the Dutchman's first goal since 27 November against West Brom, his final game before an Achilles problem snatched denied him three months of football.
"I was so delighted Ruud got his goal," Sir Alex said. "It was the biggest boost I had all week. Knowing Ruud and the type of player he is, he could easily go on now and score in every game until the end of the season.
"I've said it before, strikers are like that. When they are scoring they don't think they'll miss one, and when they're not they don't think they're ever going to score."
There is no escaping the fact, however, that United's hopes of winning the title are increasingly thinning. Eleven points separate the Reds and Chelsea, and Jose Mourinho's side could have the championship wrapped up before the month of April is out.
It would take a capitulation of epic proportions for United to lift the trophy they have won eight times.
"You have got to depend on and trust that the players are good professionals. I think my players are. They have got terrific quality in their play. But playing for Manchester United means there are certains demands and expectations you have to live up to.
"If we can do that we just have to hope Chelsea do slip. They will lose points, it just depends when. It may come too late for us.
"We have to keep hoping that they'll go to places like Southampton and get a scabby 0-0 draw. Who knows, the big lad Crouch might get one of his headers. It's difficult when you're playing teams fighting for their lives."
On Tuesday this week, Ferguson attended a dinner where he was handed a Lifetime Achievement Award for his services to football. One of the guests on his table was his former player and his opposite number on Saturday, Blackburn boss Mark Hughes.
"They were all sitting beside me at the table on Tuesday night," said Ferguson. "There was a fantastic array of talent; Eric Cantona, Mark Hughes, Steve Bruce, Bryan Robson, Alex McLeish and Willie Miller. It was fantastic to have them all there.
"But just to emphasise how difficult a game it will be against Blackburn, Sparky had a kick at me under the table. I'll be wearing my shin guards when I come up against Sparky, that's for sure."
And Ferguson is expecting an equally tough time from Hughes' Blackburn Rovers at Old Trafford on Saturday.
"Mark has galvanised Blackburn," he said. "You can never be too sure when you're down at the bottom of the league. But I think he's got them into a safe enough position. They're a tough team to break down and they play some good football. They'll be a tough test for us, we know that."
Report by Ben Hibbs at Carrington.
SOURCE (http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=163912&itype=466&icategoryid=122)
usjag_18
01-04-2005, 10:43 PM
Hey guys, check out the attached image! coolx....
WHAT THE PAPERS SAY: -
Van Higher
Ruud van Nistelrooy finally got back on the goalscoring trail and then revealed his Manchester United hell. Van Nistelrooy scored his first goal since November in Holland’s 2-0 win over Armenia on Wednesday night. He said: "It has been a very tough and miserable time for me. Being out injured was very frustrating. But ithas also been frustrating coming back and not being able to score. The worst thing has been in training everything has been spot on. I started to think that for the first time in a long time things were going to start happening again. Then, come the game, the goals just have not gone in. It was just great to score again. It gave me a great feeling."
Neil Custis, The Sun
Roo's The Man
Sven Goran Eriksson says Wayne Rooney can be the man to turn England from World Cup also-rans into winners. The United star was outstanding in the World Cup qualifiers against Northern Ireland and Azerbaijan, even though he did not score. He was involved in five of the six goals England netted and was at the hub of almost every attack. Eriksson admits that, for any team to lift the big one, they must have a special player who makes the difference. "All the teams who win a big trophy have one star who can do something extra. I think we have more than one star. But Wayne Rooney is something extra and in 1½ years, when the World Cup finals come round, hopefully he will be even better. I feel privileged to work with Rooney."
Shaun Custis, The Sun
SOURCE (http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=163699&itype=466&icategoryid=365)
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=329274&cc=4716
I never noe that Chelsea cares about their image. :s8:
Come to think about it, Lolx... :s13: I guess it's must be an April's Fool joke.
Anyway, I guess tt will be the difference between Man Utd & Chelsea. Being the most dislikable club in the world before Chelsea's "era", Man Utd might be going against most federations, other clubs, even referees, but never did we have such a "BIG" impact against those until we are name as the "Enemy of Football". I guess we really behind Chelsea in this field, lolx... :P
Nice avatar you have. =:p
usjag_18
01-04-2005, 11:12 PM
:s13: thank u thank u... download from the webby lor... the attached image one lor... but need to do some editing myself with the image size... lolx...
Anyway, RVN, wat do U think the news abt the 6 starlets being sacked by SAF even though it's a very painful decision for him (SAF)?
spykid
01-04-2005, 11:18 PM
haa i expect nothing less than three points tml against blackburn
i say rest rooney and start with van nistelrooy and smithy
a three goal win maybe?
and hope the saints can hold chelsea
crouch can be a big nuisance against terry and co
Ronaldo_7
02-04-2005, 01:08 AM
hahah.. creative sia.. good one :)
Raul7
02-04-2005, 01:20 AM
WHAT THE PAPERS SAY: -
Van Higher
Ruud van Nistelrooy finally got back on the goalscoring trail and then revealed his Manchester United hell. Van Nistelrooy scored his first goal since November in Holland’s 2-0 win over Armenia on Wednesday night. He said: "It has been a very tough and miserable time for me. Being out injured was very frustrating. But ithas also been frustrating coming back and not being able to score. The worst thing has been in training everything has been spot on. I started to think that for the first time in a long time things were going to start happening again. Then, come the game, the goals just have not gone in. It was just great to score again. It gave me a great feeling."
Neil Custis, The Sun
Roo's The Man
Sven Goran Eriksson says Wayne Rooney can be the man to turn England from World Cup also-rans into winners. The United star was outstanding in the World Cup qualifiers against Northern Ireland and Azerbaijan, even though he did not score. He was involved in five of the six goals England netted and was at the hub of almost every attack. Eriksson admits that, for any team to lift the big one, they must have a special player who makes the difference. "All the teams who win a big trophy have one star who can do something extra. I think we have more than one star. But Wayne Rooney is something extra and in 1½ years, when the World Cup finals come round, hopefully he will be even better. I feel privileged to work with Rooney."
Shaun Custis, The Sun
SOURCE (http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=163699&itype=466&icategoryid=365)
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=329274&cc=4716
I never noe that Chelsea cares about their image. :s8:
Come to think about it, Lolx... :s13: I guess it's must be an April's Fool joke.
Anyway, I guess tt will be the difference between Man Utd & Chelsea. Being the most dislikable club in the world before Chelsea's "era", Man Utd might be going against most federations, other clubs, even referees, but never did we have such a "BIG" impact against those until we are name as the "Enemy of Football". I guess we really behind Chelsea in this field, lolx... :P
wow...power la ur pics :s13:
Raul7
02-04-2005, 01:21 AM
hahah.. creative sia.. good one :)
hahahaha..... :s13:
kahmun7
02-04-2005, 02:00 AM
Is L.Chadwick loaned out? I tot he is sold to other clubs before going to West Ham Utd. *sigh* I just find that it's really hard to find good young players nowadays in England. Especially, after the stupid rules coming out abt not be able to search for good local players. I dun meant that Manchester doesn't have good players, they do, for example, W.Brown, P.Scholes, even R.Giggs are living in Manchester areas. But still, we should be able to look up for other places to let the players to have chances to play all over the places. Luckily, the rules not started before hand, otherwise, we won't have the excellent 1992 Fergie's Fledgings. I have no idea what England FA thinking. But everytime, they started some rules or FINES against MAN UTD, I only have one thinking - they need to sack all their old-fashion thinkers committee members becos they are doing nothing but harm towards their national team & also towards England clubs. For instant, big clubs like Arsenal & Chelsea will have no choice but to sign foreigner players but @ the same time, they will unable to produce players from their youth teams, then all the trouble will be started. Then after that even UEFA also starting to have such request. Unbelievable. Luckily, Man Utd never have such problems in growing our very own local talents. But it's still very hard. At least, UEFA is more reasonable for asking as long as there are at least 5 members are from the country. Whereas England FA's request is too unreasonable. Sickening members from the committee.
he was loaned out to Antwerp, Reading then Burnley, before completing his move to West Ham.
http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsID=88294&itype=&iCategoryID=120
:s13: thank u thank u... download from the webby lor... the attached image one lor... but need to do some editing myself with the image size... lolx...
Anyway, RVN, wat do U think the news abt the 6 starlets being sacked by SAF even though it's a very painful decision for him (SAF)?
Well it be devasted for the lads, maybe fergie feels some of our reserve players won't make it into the first-team plus with our huge drop in profits, we need to cut cost and save money.
usjag_18
02-04-2005, 07:35 AM
Well it be devasted for the lads, maybe fergie feels some of our reserve players won't make it into the first-team plus with our huge drop in profits, we need to cut cost and save money.
Ya, basically, i dun think it's becos of unable to break into the first team, so they are sacked. If I am not wrong, P.Tierney has already played once for the first team, as for another player, D.Poole shld have the highest chances to play for Man Utd in the future, so I guess most probably is due to the needs of cutting costs and also due to the stupid 90min rules by the England FA.
blackevil_2000
02-04-2005, 08:34 AM
other than gunner not other team hav good youth so as long as we can beat gunner shld be ok la
i trust SAF
usjag_18
02-04-2005, 09:23 AM
other than gunner not other team hav good youth so as long as we can beat gunner shld be ok la
i trust SAF
Ermm... But most Youth players from Gunner are not local players. They are mostly bought from overseas. In fact, if I am not wrong, West Ham Utd got one of the best youth team management.
Ronaldo7
02-04-2005, 10:45 AM
i think liverpool also got quite a few good youngsters coming up :s22:
fergie is planning to sent some of them on loan next season and i hope it helps them in their development . hope to see rossi playing some part next season ;)
Raul7
02-04-2005, 11:23 AM
he was loaned out to Antwerp, Reading then Burnley, before completing his move to West Ham.
http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsID=88294&itype=&iCategoryID=120
Chadwick is a quick winger man.....
Raul7
02-04-2005, 11:24 AM
i think liverpool also got quite a few good youngsters coming up :s22:
fergie is planning to sent some of them on loan next season and i hope it helps them in their development . hope to see rossi playing some part next season ;)
yeah man....Liverpool youth quite good imo... cant wait to see Rossi to play in 1st team next season. :)
Raul7
02-04-2005, 11:29 AM
Sir Alex Ferguson is backing Ruud van Nistelrooy to end his goal drought for Manchester United after the striker scored for Holland in midweek.
Van Nistelrooy has not netted in six appearances for The Red Devils following his comeback from a three-month lay-off with an Achilles injury.
He has also looked rusty and short of sharpness at club level but he rediscovered his goalscoring touch in midweek while on international duty.
The marksman notched a well-taken goal in Holland's 2-0 World Cup qualifying victory over Armenia to give himself a much-needed boost.
The Dutchman's effort also lifted Ferguson, with the United boss now expecting his star striker to hit the goal trail.
"Ruud's goal was the biggest boost I had all week," said Ferguson.
"I was so delighted for him because knowing Ruud and the type of player he is, he could easily go on and score in every match until the end of the season.
"I was a striker myself and I know how they think. When they score they don't believe they will ever miss a chance, when they are not scoring they don't think they are ever going to get one."
Van Nistelrooy should lead the line for United on Saturday when Blackburn Rovers pay a visit to Old Trafford.
United's title rivals Chelsea were upset with Rovers' aggressive approach during their meeting in February but Ferguson perceives there to be nothing untoward about Blackburn.
He added: "That was just Chelsea moaning and groaning.
"I have seen Blackburn play and of course they are determined. When you are at the bottom you expect to be playing against teams who are determined."
Raul7
02-04-2005, 11:31 AM
Blackburn Rovers boss Mark Hughes has hailed Sir Alex Ferguson as the best manager ever on the eve of his side's trip to Old Trafford.
Hughes comes up against his former mentor for the first time as a manager when Rovers travel to United on Saturday.
The former Wales boss, who enjoyed a successful spell under Ferguson, feels he has learnt a lot from the Scot and he has the utmost respect for his achievements in the game.
"His record speaks for itself," said Hughes.
"He has had a fantastic impact on both sides of the border, as well as all over Europe and the world, and I feel very fortunate to have been in a number of his teams.
"Since he has been Manchester United manager he has been exceptional in every aspect of the way he approaches his job and he has the trophies to back that up as well.
"He is the best in the business, and remarkably he still has the drive and desire to be the best.
"But just lately that drive, which has always been there, is more to the fore because he is excited with the group of players he has and the potential they have to be another great Manchester United team.
"Because of that, he will be around for a long, long time. I hope he is. I know I would love him to continue because he is a fantastic football man, has a great knowledge of the game, and from my own point of view, he is very supportive."
Hughes accepts he faces a tough challenge coming up against Ferguson, but he is determined to come away from Old Trafford with a positive result.
"It's a big ask pitting my wits against him, but I'm looking forward to it," added Hughes.
"That's the level I'm competing at. You have to go against the best in the business, and Sir Alex is the best ever.
"But we need the points. From our point of view I would say two more wins, 37 to 38 points, will be enough this year to avoid relegation."
Ferguson is looking forward to pitting his wits against another one of his former players who has moved into management.
"I spoke to Hughes some months ago and I said he had done his apprenticeship at Wales and it is not easy to be an international manager as there are a lot of frustrations.
"There is no day to day involvement so I said think about the next offer that comes your way as at your age you need to get into club management.
"That was my opinion and I think it was a matter of time really.
"He's a good man, a terrific man, always determined.
"He's had perseverance about him and that's why he is doing well at management as he has brought these qualities into his management and he knows his strengths."
usjag_18
02-04-2005, 12:21 PM
Blackburn Rovers boss Mark Hughes has hailed Sir Alex Ferguson as the best manager ever on the eve of his side's trip to Old Trafford.
Hughes comes up against his former mentor for the first time as a manager when Rovers travel to United on Saturday.
The former Wales boss, who enjoyed a successful spell under Ferguson, feels he has learnt a lot from the Scot and he has the utmost respect for his achievements in the game.
"His record speaks for itself," said Hughes.
"He has had a fantastic impact on both sides of the border, as well as all over Europe and the world, and I feel very fortunate to have been in a number of his teams.
"Since he has been Manchester United manager he has been exceptional in every aspect of the way he approaches his job and he has the trophies to back that up as well.
"He is the best in the business, and remarkably he still has the drive and desire to be the best.
"But just lately that drive, which has always been there, is more to the fore because he is excited with the group of players he has and the potential they have to be another great Manchester United team.
"Because of that, he will be around for a long, long time. I hope he is. I know I would love him to continue because he is a fantastic football man, has a great knowledge of the game, and from my own point of view, he is very supportive."
Hughes accepts he faces a tough challenge coming up against Ferguson, but he is determined to come away from Old Trafford with a positive result.
"It's a big ask pitting my wits against him, but I'm looking forward to it," added Hughes.
"That's the level I'm competing at. You have to go against the best in the business, and Sir Alex is the best ever.
"But we need the points. From our point of view I would say two more wins, 37 to 38 points, will be enough this year to avoid relegation."
Ferguson is looking forward to pitting his wits against another one of his former players who has moved into management.
"I spoke to Hughes some months ago and I said he had done his apprenticeship at Wales and it is not easy to be an international manager as there are a lot of frustrations.
"There is no day to day involvement so I said think about the next offer that comes your way as at your age you need to get into club management.
"That was my opinion and I think it was a matter of time really.
"He's a good man, a terrific man, always determined.
"He's had perseverance about him and that's why he is doing well at management as he has brought these qualities into his management and he knows his strengths."
M.Hughes is really a good player cum manager. :)
Raul7
02-04-2005, 12:24 PM
M.Hughes is really a good player cum manager.
yup......... :)
Ronaldo_7
02-04-2005, 01:24 PM
yeah man....Liverpool youth quite good imo... cant wait to see Rossi to play in 1st team next season. :)
haha.. alot of good things are heard abt this youngster.. he seems exciting.. lets see hw he perform =:p
Ronaldo_7
02-04-2005, 01:26 PM
M.Hughes is really a good player cum manager. :)
yeah man ~
Raul7
02-04-2005, 01:28 PM
haha.. alot of good things are heard abt this youngster.. he seems exciting.. lets see hw he perform =:p
yeah man........ =:p
usjag_18
02-04-2005, 01:38 PM
Rossi shldn't be too bad. But as a striker, will he be playing midfielder instead? Maybe we can play 4-3-3 nxt season...lolx...
Ronaldo_7
02-04-2005, 02:15 PM
haha.. i think if he come 1st team.. mostly is midfielder bah.. nv see him play before but i cant imagine man utd playing 4-3-3 haha
Raul7
02-04-2005, 02:18 PM
haha.. i think if he come 1st team.. mostly is midfielder bah.. nv see him play before but i cant imagine man utd playing 4-3-3 haha
hmm, that time dun know who post the link of Rossi, saw him scored the goal is the reserve game...chio man.... =:p
Raul7
02-04-2005, 02:19 PM
Rossi shldn't be too bad. But as a striker, will he be playing midfielder instead? Maybe we can play 4-3-3 nxt season...lolx...
hmm,bro hope utd will give him the striking role to max his potential :)
usjag_18
02-04-2005, 02:21 PM
Errr... Can set up as 4-5-1 or 4-4-1-1 too... but it will be still look like 4-3-3 sometimes when they played...
Ronaldo_7
02-04-2005, 02:24 PM
Errr... Can set up as 4-5-1 or 4-4-1-1 too... but it will be still look like 4-3-3 sometimes when they played...
oh.. i see isee.. sorry sorry :)
Ronaldo_7
02-04-2005, 02:25 PM
hmm, that time dun know who post the link of Rossi, saw him scored the goal is the reserve game...chio man.... =:p
wah.. where the link? hahaha :s13:
Raul7
02-04-2005, 02:27 PM
you are forgiven!!! :s13:
usjag_18
02-04-2005, 02:43 PM
:s13: hahaha... no worries... it's jut from my POV...
Anyway, the link shld be around this thread... but need to find until siao... let me check my ext. hdd see whether i still got it or not...
Raul7
02-04-2005, 02:47 PM
hahaha..need to wait for usjag_18 bro to post you the link liao :)
usjag_18
02-04-2005, 03:12 PM
sorry, cannot attached over here, so I sent to Raul7bro... let him send to u, k...
Raul7
02-04-2005, 03:15 PM
sorry, cannot attached over here, so I sent to Raul7bro... let him send to u, k...
roger that! :)
Ronaldo_7
02-04-2005, 03:17 PM
orh hao de.. xie xie ni ~ :)
Ronaldo_7
02-04-2005, 03:17 PM
roger that! :)
affirmative.. =:p
usjag_18
02-04-2005, 03:28 PM
wah, this page like the world for 3 of us... hahaha, no other ppl posting...
hey hey hey, where's the other supporters???
Ronaldo_7
02-04-2005, 03:40 PM
hahaha.. maybe go out have fun le? haha ya lor our world lai de :D
Raul7
02-04-2005, 03:41 PM
think the 3 of us conquer the thread in the afternoon....tonite all come back to whack us liao....hahaha :)
Ruudboi
02-04-2005, 04:29 PM
haha.. i'm here...
but going offline soon :s8:
MatrixFanatic
02-04-2005, 08:17 PM
:o :o :o
AhHuat
02-04-2005, 08:50 PM
who say 3 pple...here comes limpei
:)
cutieboy86
02-04-2005, 09:12 PM
here i am oso
Raul7
02-04-2005, 09:29 PM
who say 3 pple...here comes limpei
:)
yo ah huat!!!!!! :s13:
Raul7
02-04-2005, 10:13 PM
Don't know true or not???
Glazer may not bid for Man Utd
American billionaire Malcolm Glazer may never bid for Manchester United, it has been revealed.
A source close to the £800 million deal told the Independent: "Even if things go swimmingly well [with the ongoing work on the bid], it could be a good couple of weeks before there's definitive movement."
While stressing that "a bid is still more likely than no bid", the source said there is now "a possibility" that the American businessman, 76, might concede that he will never gain ownership of the club and instead start looking for an exit strategy.
Raul7
02-04-2005, 10:14 PM
wow~~ Blackburn playing 4-5-1.... very defensive
MatrixFanatic
02-04-2005, 10:27 PM
What a shot by Rooney :eek:
Kyubi
02-04-2005, 10:28 PM
wah lao hit post ... this season like alot of hit post encounters hor .. suay sia!
Raul7
02-04-2005, 10:29 PM
wah lao hit post ... this season like alot of hit post encounters hor .. suay sia!
damn suay i must say.......
MatrixFanatic
02-04-2005, 10:40 PM
:eek: Hit post again - this time by Keane!!! :s31:
Kyubi
02-04-2005, 10:41 PM
not another keane hit post ..
Raul7
damn it!!!! y keano hit the post...if not nice goal from him liao.....
Raul7
not another keane hit post ..
suay la.............. another nice block by blackburn from their defender.....arghhhh....
MatrixFanatic
02-04-2005, 10:42 PM
Silvestre's header cleared off the line! :eek:
What kind of match is this? :s27:
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.