PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 [79] 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565

Kyubi
02-04-2005, 10:42 PM
wah lao .. silvestre head deny by defender .. wah lao .. damn suay! curse leh!

Raul7
02-04-2005, 10:42 PM
Silvestre's header cleared off the line! :eek:

What kind of match is this? :s27:

really cannot take it liao......so many chances man....

Kyubi
02-04-2005, 10:49 PM
another chance by scholes .. nice try!

Raul7
02-04-2005, 10:50 PM
another chance by scholes .. nice try!

ya...wasted sia if not goal liao....

usjag_18
02-04-2005, 10:52 PM
Wat happen 2 R.Giggs? Why being replaced only playing 6 mins??
Anyway, wat's the game happen now?

MatrixFanatic
02-04-2005, 10:54 PM
Wat happen 2 R.Giggs? Why being replaced only playing 6 mins??
Anyway, wat's the game happen now?

Something happened to his leg so he couldn't play on.

Now, Manutd is a very frustrated side because they had hit the post twice and Hellboy Brad Friedel is one good keeper.

RVN
02-04-2005, 10:55 PM
Half-time. How is it still 0:0? Three superb saves from Friedel, two shots against the woodwork and one inches wide. :s27:

Raul7
02-04-2005, 10:55 PM
if not Utd can score a lot of goals liao....

usjag_18
02-04-2005, 10:56 PM
Dun worry, we can beat B.Frediel as long as those defenders in front of him make any slight mistakes...

Rume
02-04-2005, 10:57 PM
SAF must be fuming at his side's luck this evening..
Hope things can get betta in the 2nd half..
However, I'm still hopeful for at least a goal, seeing their efforts. Just hope they don't release Rovers for a break and allow them a goal :)

usjag_18
02-04-2005, 11:25 PM
What??? Still haven't score yet??? hw much time left?

usjag_18
02-04-2005, 11:29 PM
wah kaoz, we needs to win... otherwise, based on GD, we are definitely behind Arsenal!!! What the sh*t is R.Green doing.. How can he be even in England's reserves team when he can't even block goals!!!

usjag_18
02-04-2005, 11:35 PM
relax relax, calm down calm down... hehehe.. we still got chances.. no worries.. we will do it...

MatrixFanatic
02-04-2005, 11:55 PM
Manutd need more luck.

RVN
02-04-2005, 11:55 PM
0-0 FT utter crap performances in the 2nd half. :s27:

AhHuat
02-04-2005, 11:57 PM
i got two words for today's game knn

S.h.i.t and unlucky

first half - unlucky
second half - pure shi.t performance

forget abt chasing chelsea man :s8:

Kyubi
02-04-2005, 11:58 PM
sian draw ,,, haiz .. suay luck i muz sae ..

Ch3tah_39
02-04-2005, 11:59 PM
hiya dissapointing sial lar :(

AhHuat
02-04-2005, 11:59 PM
its not totally based on luck.
ok first half its all about luck.
but from wat i saw during second half , they played like a amateur side :s8:

Rume
03-04-2005, 12:01 AM
No luck in the 1st half, 2nd half was a total of poor performances which can't follow up with 1st half action. Once again, not much chances created in the 2nd half.

Sigh. 4-1 to the Gunners on the other side against Norwich. A side with Man Utd will face next week.
Goodnight guys. :(

usjag_18
03-04-2005, 12:05 AM
Life is full of amazing & incredible S.H.I.T especially this season for Man Utd. Why do I say so? First of all, remember one season when we won the Cup due to GD which we got 2-3 more goals than Arsenal..>hahaha.. Now is the same happens to us, the only difference this time is we are the ones tt's behind! Hope we can win the following games. There must be something wrong with our attacking players or maybe like some people said, we just have CURSE against some small clubs. But the problem is Blackburn Rover aint any small clubs. *sigh* Also duno wat's wrong lah... Maybe these 2 seasons just aint our seasons. Kept got into problems! Injuries and suspension problems... Non-stop sia.. like viruses or diseases.

Hope it won't be the same for nxt seasons.

AhHuat
03-04-2005, 12:07 AM
No luck in the 1st half, 2nd half was a total of poor performances which can't follow up with 1st half action. Once again, not much chances created in the 2nd half.

Sigh. 4-1 to the Gunners on the other side against Norwich. A side with Man Utd will face next week.
Goodnight guys. :(
good nite brother.
dun worry
we will be back next season.
hopefully

usjag_18
03-04-2005, 12:08 AM
Hey guys, dun be so sad larh, cheer up... At least, the season ending soon. So hoping the next seasons, the players will be buck up for what they been losing for the past 2 seasons.

usjag_18
03-04-2005, 12:09 AM
good nite brother.
dun worry
we will be back next season.
hopefully
We WILL!!! Definitely will come back... Just two bad seasons... We always have bad & good seasons, these two aint the worst for sure!!! At least, we are not @ position 14 or even below than that.... I think this aint the worst of Sr A.Fergie... We will be back... I believe in Sr A.Fergie & the players....

RVN
03-04-2005, 12:10 AM
Its our midfield problem again, not providing killer pass for our strikers, whats wrong with Ruud, he look very rusty and still playing awful. :o

drop to 3rd now, So much for ''taking our chances'' eh Fergie? :s8:

kahmun7
03-04-2005, 12:10 AM
this season has been really disappointing and, really unlucky, losing Ruud for most of the season, injury hit one player after another..chances that we should have taen, but didn't...
sigh.. I really hope they will come back next season, and prove they are still a force to be reckon with.
It's already hard enough with Chelsea's consistant performance.

Skyline34_
03-04-2005, 12:11 AM
Knn, the way Man U played today..machiam alex ferguson owe dem money.. No penetration, no imagination.. This type of performance relli sums up the present MAn UTD..they're not gd enuff, sad man..

RVN
03-04-2005, 12:12 AM
We spend all this money on strikers and they can't bloody score :s27:

unfortunately our problem now is midfield, too many players who are not good enuff or not as good as they used to be and have lost pace which is very importantin the PL!!. :o

kahmun7
03-04-2005, 12:13 AM
Its our midfield problem again, not providing killer pass for our strikers, whats wrong with Ruud, he look very rusty and still playing awful. :o

drop to 3rd now, So much for ''taking our chances'' eh Fergie? :s8:
another problem is. I see Rooney playing more as a midfielder than a striker... grrr.. so fed up of watching him in the midfield area instead of further up where he should be

AhHuat
03-04-2005, 12:16 AM
another problem is. I see Rooney playing more as a midfielder than a striker... grrr.. so fed up of watching him in the midfield area instead of further up where he should be
the midfield cmi man....esp scholes....he is totally invisible....play like as if he is not playin
thats y rooney gotta drop deep to bring ball foward....

Ronaldo7
03-04-2005, 12:17 AM
hit the post twice and 1 clear of the line . just not our day :look:

Kyubi
03-04-2005, 12:19 AM
haiz .. see FA cup enough ... epl cmi le ~

o0KelviN0o
03-04-2005, 12:19 AM
Knn, the way Man U played today..machiam alex ferguson owe dem money.. No penetration, no imagination.. This type of performance relli sums up the present MAn UTD..they're not gd enuff, sad man..

and we got no $$$ for transfers... :(

kahmun7
03-04-2005, 12:20 AM
yeah scholes another one.. everytime I see passes to him, I close my eyes liao...

leslielai_
03-04-2005, 12:25 AM
utterly disappointing performance. shame on the lads

blackevil_2000
03-04-2005, 12:27 AM
nothing to said
newspaper alot thing to said
sad sad sad sad sad

travmufc
03-04-2005, 12:41 AM
i just watched the first half cos my mum wanted to watch tv after that. thot that it was just a matter of time before they would get the breakthrough cos they still look quite potent.

anw, the only bright spot tonight is the joke at newcastle. dyer and bowyer will be out of the fa cup semi final match.

RVN
03-04-2005, 12:49 AM
Giggs blow for United

Sir Alex Ferguson feels Ryan Giggs will miss the FA Cup semi-final after pulling his hamstring against Blackburn Rovers.
The Wales international, who played twice for his country over the past week, felt a twinge in his first run with the ball.
United tackle Newcastle two weeks on Sunday in the semi at the Millennium Stadium and Giggs is unlikely to recover in time.
When asked what injury Giggs sustained in a post match interview Ferguson replied: "Hamstring.
"He felt it go in his first run. It was a real problem for us. He'll probably miss the semi-final now."
United's title aspirations suffered a blow in their frustrating goalless draw against Rovers and Ferguson was unhappy with the time-wasting by the visitors.
"Friedel was taking an eternity to take goal kicks. We had only three minutes added on and there were five substitutions," he added.
"Well second half we were disappointing. Really we could have gone in four or five up at the break."

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=267143&cpid=8&CLID=1&lid=&title=GIGGS+BLOW+FOR+UNITED&channel=Premiership

Damm it. :mad:

Kyubi
03-04-2005, 12:51 AM
Giggs blow for United

Sir Alex Ferguson feels Ryan Giggs will miss the FA Cup semi-final after pulling his hamstring against Blackburn Rovers.
The Wales international, who played twice for his country over the past week, felt a twinge in his first run with the ball.
United tackle Newcastle two weeks on Sunday in the semi at the Millennium Stadium and Giggs is unlikely to recover in time.
When asked what injury Giggs sustained in a post match interview Ferguson replied: "Hamstring.
"He felt it go in his first run. It was a real problem for us. He'll probably miss the semi-final now."
United's title aspirations suffered a blow in their frustrating goalless draw against Rovers and Ferguson was unhappy with the time-wasting by the visitors.
"Friedel was taking an eternity to take goal kicks. We had only three minutes added on and there were five substitutions," he added.
"Well second half we were disappointing. Really we could have gone in four or five up at the break."

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=267143&cpid=8&CLID=1&lid=&title=GIGGS+BLOW+FOR+UNITED&channel=Premiership

Damm it. :mad:
:sad: .

Ronaldo7
03-04-2005, 12:51 AM
i just watched the first half cos my mum wanted to watch tv after that. thot that it was just a matter of time before they would get the breakthrough cos they still look quite potent.

anw, the only bright spot tonight is the joke at newcastle. dyer and bowyer will be out of the fa cup semi final match.

you didn't miss much anyway ;)

cracker
03-04-2005, 12:55 AM
MU problem had been the same for the last 2 yrs.....no one can cross the ball effectively from either flank...Ruud is a finisher who needs constant supply from the flanks.

Next season SAF's contract will be reviewed yr by yr.........

wat is the odd of this actually being SAF last season at OT?

Skyline34_
03-04-2005, 01:42 AM
MU problem had been the same for the last 2 yrs.....no one can cross the ball effectively from either flank...Ruud is a finisher who needs constant supply from the flanks.

Next season SAF's contract will be reviewed yr by yr.........

wat is the odd of this actually being SAF last season at OT?

yesyes, that's so true.. man u lacks a good crosser..very obvious from corners, man u usually opt to take the short one instead of delivering in..

United_Tremble
03-04-2005, 01:51 AM
brudda United_Treble u goin support chelsea soon i know, becos mu so lousy cannot score @ home against blackburn, like your fav changi village lady-boi, impotent up front but full of hole at backside hahahahah

Ronaldo_7
03-04-2005, 04:17 AM
hmm.. after reading thru the posts... damn suay lor hit woodwork twice.. haiz.. zai zai blackburn sure play defensive formation one.. so i anticipated a draw.. but i still hope man utd will grab a goal or two.. but.. haiz the result is there.. we cant deny it.. we got to look forward to our next game..

Ronaldo_7
03-04-2005, 04:19 AM
yesyes, that's so true.. man u lacks a good crosser..very obvious from corners, man u usually opt to take the short one instead of delivering in..

yesh.. i think man utd relies alot on becks due to his dangerous and well-timed crosses.. now that he;s gone.. man utd play with a different style thats why their performance on and off.. haiz :(

Ronaldo_7
03-04-2005, 04:21 AM
haiz .. see FA cup enough ... epl cmi le ~

hopefully we can retain our FA Cup.. haiz.. this two season chiong FA Cup nia.. is this really Manchester United ? sad to say it is.. now giggsy get injury.. haiz

cracker
03-04-2005, 08:54 AM
hopefully we can retain our FA Cup.. haiz.. this two season chiong FA Cup nia.. is this really Manchester United ? sad to say it is.. now giggsy get injury.. haiz

MU has never retain the FA Cup ...

1985...win the cup by beating Everton against all odd even though down to 10 men

1995..lost to Everton despite being favorite,,,thus ending the season with nothing.

2005 ?

usjag_18
03-04-2005, 10:03 AM
Guys, guys, relax..

First of all, our players are just not themselves, I admit it. From the way I read the live commentary, it's really very disappointing. But think on the bright side, we have a stronger defending team, all we need is really a crosser. And I believe in our current team, there's one or two persons who can do it, but they are just not in the form.
Secondly, I think $ is not the problem in this factor. The factor is are we giving all our players chances and making use of every single of them? I still feel that everyone are not being given chances. Seriously, I dun see the point why we cant play rotating games on the field. In fact, I felt that supporters are giving tooo much stress on Sr A.Fergie, tt's why he dare not take up the challenge of putting another field of youngsters down the field. It may not becos the youngsters cannot make it or what. It's just that he cannot lose again. It's like everyone giving him the stress.

Rgds,
O'

kahmun7
03-04-2005, 10:08 AM
oh there's a first time for everything
:)

kahmun7
03-04-2005, 10:10 AM
Guys, guys, relax..

First of all, our players are just not themselves, I admit it. From the way I read the live commentary, it's really very disappointing. But think on the bright side, we have a stronger defending team, all we need is really a crosser. And I believe in our current team, there's one or two persons who can do it, but they are just not in the form.
Secondly, I think $ is not the problem in this factor. The factor is are we giving all our players chances and making use of every single of them? I still feel that everyone are not being given chances. Seriously, I dun see the point why we cant play rotating games on the field. In fact, I felt that supporters are giving tooo much stress on Sr A.Fergie, tt's why he dare not take up the challenge of putting another field of youngsters down the field. It may not becos the youngsters cannot make it or what. It's just that he cannot lose again. It's like everyone giving him the stress.

Rgds,
O'
the fact that Gary Neville is our current best crosser of the ball says it all...
sigh, we need a crosser, indeed.

cracker
03-04-2005, 10:32 AM
the fact that Gary Neville is our current best crosser of the ball says it all...

yup,,, he is the best one ...though his success rate is ard 60% !!!

usjag_18
03-04-2005, 10:35 AM
In fact, guys, what do U think about L.Miller to replace P.Scholes or R.Keane for a few games? Seriously, I dun mind resting P.Scholes or R.Keane for a couple of games, it's better to let them rest and let them clear out their minds. I think they are under a lot of stress now too. Or even J.Kleberson can take over or even though I dislike P.Neville, but i dun mind him being the defending midfielder for a couple of times.

Wat do U guys think?

Rgds,
O'

Raul7
03-04-2005, 10:46 AM

yes,simply not good enough..... :s27:

Raul7
03-04-2005, 10:47 AM
yup,,, he is the best one ...though his success rate is ard 60% !!!

yes,think after beckham left Utd gary is the 2nd best crosser liao imo :)

Raul7
03-04-2005, 10:48 AM
yesh.. i think man utd relies alot on becks due to his dangerous and well-timed crosses.. now that he;s gone.. man utd play with a different style thats why their performance on and off.. haiz :(

ya loh...what to do.... Utd really miss Becks dangerous crosses.really **** man.... :s27: but C.ronaldo did cross some danagerous ball into blackburn penalty area. hope he can keep it up.

Raul7
03-04-2005, 10:49 AM

ya loh......haiz

Raul7
03-04-2005, 10:52 AM

1985...win the cup by beating Everton against all odd even though down to 10 men

1995..lost to Everton despite being favorite,,,thus ending the season with nothing.

2005 ?

hope they can win bah.....must give some credits to blackburn also. they defended well also and Utd need the luck to wish the ball go into the net.

usjag_18
03-04-2005, 10:53 AM
It's not only a crosser that we need. I guess it's all depends on luck & also needs someone who are always alert in crossing. I dun think M.Silvestre or G.Heinze are bad @ crossing. I think both of them are better in long crossing. But still we need someone who can do the short crossing that's nearer to the penalty boss to produce the ball for RVN or even Rooney.

Raul7
03-04-2005, 11:01 AM
EPL Standings

Chelsea
Arsenal
Man U

Raul7
03-04-2005, 11:03 AM
It's not only a crosser that we need. I guess it's all depends on luck & also needs someone who are always alert in crossing. I dun think M.Silvestre or G.Heinze are bad @ crossing. I think both of them are better in long crossing. But still we need someone who can do the short crossing that's nearer to the penalty boss to produce the ball for RVN or even Rooney.

maybe ronaldo can do the short crossing bah.....

Ronaldo7
03-04-2005, 11:28 AM
EPL Standings

Chelsea
Arsenal
Man U

the only consolation we can get is to finish in 2nd place and ahead of arsenal this season liao :(

Raul7
03-04-2005, 11:45 AM
the only consolation we can get is to finish in 2nd place and ahead of arsenal this season liao :(

hmm...no chance of winning the FA ?

Ronaldo7
03-04-2005, 11:47 AM
hmm...no chance of winning the FA ?

i mean in the league . and there's of course the fa cup ;)

usjag_18
03-04-2005, 12:07 PM
Haiz... Duno, unless we can beat the rest of the teams & Arsenal draw a couple of games.

padixiong
03-04-2005, 12:35 PM
we DREW an incredeble 10 GAMES this seasons ..

1 draw game drop 2 pts ..

10 drawn games drop 20 pts ..

20/3 = 6 . ....

which is also equals to 6 game lost in terms of pts ..

kao ..

Kyubi
03-04-2005, 01:02 PM
FA cup hope can win lor .. ahah

usjag_18
03-04-2005, 01:09 PM

20/3 = 6 . ....

kao ..

I think drawing 10 games is normal for us, it's just tt this season, other teams are stronger. tt's why we are not being used to having so much draw!

RVN
03-04-2005, 01:13 PM

2005 ?

history are meant to be broken though. :)

blackevil_2000
03-04-2005, 01:43 PM
manUtd turn more dull

mm
03-04-2005, 01:53 PM
me also Man U fan..got follow this thread sometimes but seldom post lor hehee
Yah right now MAN U midfield lack creativity.Crosses are horrid.Freekick horrible as well.
But no matter what i will still support Man U !!

Ronaldo_7
03-04-2005, 02:55 PM

20/3 = 6 . ....

kao ..

yes.. we draw too many games le.. lose alot of points.. haiz

usjag_18
03-04-2005, 03:17 PM
manUtd turn more dull
Life is always between dull & colourful. Sometimes, ppl have to be dull before becoming colourful again. Ain't that happen to every single of us?

usjag_18
03-04-2005, 03:18 PM
yes.. we draw too many games le.. lose alot of points.. haiz
tt's not true. if u seen the past results, i think this is normal for every single clubs. It's just that this yr, our opponent are stronger and people are having higher expectation and forget that Man Utd can be a normal club @ times too.

Skyline34_
03-04-2005, 03:27 PM
The current Man Utd is simply not good enuff.. What goes up muz come down..It's time for an overhaul of the team..Too bad the new batches of man united youths aint gd enough, i still find it incredible how ferguson took the gamble in '96 by throwing in the youths straight into the 1st team

AhHuat
03-04-2005, 03:41 PM
comparing resources and players with chelsea....we definitely lose out man
ask urself , if roman abramovich were to chose manutd instead of chelsea....
what will manutd become today? :s7:

its money. lets face it.

Ronaldo_7
03-04-2005, 03:54 PM
tt's not true. if u seen the past results, i think this is normal for every single clubs. It's just that this yr, our opponent are stronger and people are having higher expectation and forget that Man Utd can be a normal club @ times too.

ya lor.. the teams are stronger than last time this year.. they made alot of changes to their teams.. and the pressure is on us to bounce back this season..

Ronaldo_7
03-04-2005, 04:00 PM
The current Man Utd is simply not good enuff.. What goes up muz come down..It's time for an overhaul of the team..Too bad the new batches of man united youths aint gd enough, i still find it incredible how ferguson took the gamble in '96 by throwing in the youths straight into the 1st team

maybe bah.. youths are nt so good anymore.. the cream of the crop is beckham, scholes they all le lor..

Raul7
03-04-2005, 04:49 PM
i mean in the league . and there's of course the fa cup ;)

ya loh, hope Utd can clinch the FA cup

cutieboy86
03-04-2005, 04:50 PM
ya really hope man u retain the FA cup

Raul7
03-04-2005, 04:50 PM
maybe bah.. youths are nt so good anymore.. the cream of the crop is beckham, scholes they all le lor..

ya, think they are last batch of youth that is good...maybe is the cantona factor :)

Raul7
03-04-2005, 04:54 PM

maybe youth back in the 96 got the talents and some help from Cantona bah...

Ronaldo_7
03-04-2005, 05:30 PM
ya, think they are last batch of youth that is good...maybe is the cantona factor :)

ya lor.. gt someone there to lead them.. a true leader :)

RVN
03-04-2005, 05:41 PM
now newcastle want both smith and saha? :s22:

http://www.people.co.uk/sport/tm_objectid=15361042%26method=full%26siteid=55768%26headline=football%2d%2dunited%2dfront-name_page.html

usjag_18
03-04-2005, 05:50 PM
I guess what they lack of now is confident and players are not as confident as last time as for straight two yrs they are out of CL. Even R.Keane was showing his nervous side during the first leg aghainst AC Milan. Tt's not a good thing to happen. But I believe that someone will come up sooner or later. Anyway, surely, there are definitely good & bad times as I mentioned earlier on. Of cos, we been colourful b4, also surely dull will be meeting us too. But remember, we been VERY, VERY DULL before. Tat's long before Sr A.Ferguson with us. So I dun see the point of losing faith in our players & manager now. C'mon guys, cheer up... Maybe it's just confident and some factors are needed for them to win again!

cutieboy86
03-04-2005, 06:05 PM
Robbo swap
Manchester United's third-choice keeper Ricardo last night tried to open the door to a swap deal with Tottenham's Paul Robinson. The Spaniard looks set to quit Old Trafford this summer after starting only five games in three years. He said: "I've been linked with Tottenham. I like Spurs very much and I would be happy to play for them. I'm a top keeper and it's not been good for me to have played so little at United."
Staff reporter, News of the World

RuMmYtUb
03-04-2005, 06:08 PM
I guess what they lack of now is confident and players are not as confident as last time as for straight two yrs they are out of CL. Even R.Keane was showing his nervous side during the first leg aghainst AC Milan. Tt's not a good thing to happen. But I believe that someone will come up sooner or later. Anyway, surely, there are definitely good & bad times as I mentioned earlier on. Of cos, we been colourful b4, also surely dull will be meeting us too. But remember, we been VERY, VERY DULL before. Tat's long before Sr A.Ferguson with us. So I dun see the point of losing faith in our players & manager now. C'mon guys, cheer up... Maybe it's just confident and some factors are needed for them to win again!

I suppose not just the confidence, they're lacking the cutting edge.

The type of swagger and guile to kill off opponents.. :(

Raul7
03-04-2005, 08:15 PM
ya lor.. gt someone there to lead them.. a true leader :)

ya loh...cantona is a gd example :)

Raul7
03-04-2005, 09:29 PM
Hell NO! to Villa boss

Villa boss O'Leary wants reunion with Man Utd's Smith

Aston Villa boss David O'Leary is eyeing Manchester United striker Alan Smith.
Armed with a summer budget of £20 million, O'Leary wants to bring Smith to Villa Park at the end of this season.

Smith's agent denied last week that the former Leeds striker was unsettled at Old Trafford, amid reports that Newcastle were preparing an offer for him.

O'Leary brought Smith through while manager at Leeds United and the pair remain close.

cracker
03-04-2005, 09:36 PM
ya loh...what to do.... Utd really miss Becks dangerous crosses.really **** man.... :s27: but C.ronaldo did cross some danagerous ball into blackburn penalty area. hope he can keep it up.

I dun recall any player charging down to the bar line or doing overlap run during Gary Nevile's absence..

anyway only SAF or his successor can sought out this problem.

Raul7
03-04-2005, 09:38 PM
I dun recall any player charging down to the bar line or doing overlap run during Gary Nevile's absence..

anyway only SAF or his successor can sought out this problem.

i think i saw 2 crosses from ronaldo but both kena cleared by blackburn defense...haiz

Raul7
03-04-2005, 09:39 PM
Ricardo a top keeper ???

Manchester United goalkeeper Ricardo has issued a 'come and get me' plea to Tottenham Hotspur.

The Spaniard has endured a hugely disappointing time at Old Trafford since his move from Real Valladolid in the summer of 2002.

The 33-year-old finds himself behind both Tim Howard and Roy Carroll at United despite Sir Alex Ferguson being seemingly dissatisfied with his two goalkeeping rivals.

Having started only five games in nearly three years, Ricardo is desperate to move and is encouraged by talk of reported interest from Spurs - with a swap deal involving Paul Robinson being mooted.

He insists he has what it takes to succeed in The Premiership, but admits he has no chance of convincing Ferguson of his worth.

"I've been linked with Tottenham. I like Spurs very much and would be happy to play for them," he stated.

"I'm a top keeper and it's not been good for me to have played so little first-team football at United.

"I haven't spoken to the grandpa (Ferguson) much lately.

"He pays me no attention whatsoever when he names the team. I've got no chance with him."

Meanwhile, United are reportedly monitoring Udinese goalkeeper with a view to a summer transfer, with both Ricardo and Carroll on their way out.

The 28-year-old has recently broken into the full Italy squad and made his international bow in last week's goalless draw with Iceland.

De Sanctis is rated in the £5-6 million bracket, and it is claimed Ferguson has identified him as the possible solution to United's long-standing goalkeeping problems.

The Italian is understood to want a move to one of Europe's top clubs, and believes Udinese would not stand in his way if they received a substantial offer for his services.

"I think the club would allow me to leave is a good offer came along," he stated.

RVN
03-04-2005, 09:47 PM
just **** off Ricardo, useless squad player taking up our wage bill. :s8:

Raul7
03-04-2005, 09:53 PM

yes...this useless idiot better f somewhere.....

blackevil_2000
03-04-2005, 09:59 PM
gk gk gk..........
i think our midfield got more problem

Raul7
03-04-2005, 10:05 PM
gk gk gk..........
i think our midfield got more problem

somehow not really creative as before.....

Ronaldo_7
03-04-2005, 10:09 PM
yes...this useless idiot better f somewhere.....

haha.. top keeper?? last time for the spanish club maybe lor :s8:

RVN
03-04-2005, 10:11 PM
not suprising keane, scholes and giggs are all getting older and don't have the legs as they were 3 or 4 years abck

We need to improve technically. Many of our players can't even control the ball properly. We can't string 5 passes in the opponent's half. We rely too much on crosses from the byline when we know that players like Rooney and Ronaldo aren't exactly the best crosses of the ball. There is no one to provide the killer pass when we need one, and playing Scholes in a deeper midfield position has left us short of those surging late runs which (almost) no defender can defend against. Plus we all know he can't tackle...

There are certain players in the team who have never been good enough for Man United and need to be gotten rid of, and some positions we have to improve in. The lack of transfer funds not helping us either. :s27:

Raul7
03-04-2005, 10:19 PM
haha.. top keeper?? last time for the spanish club maybe lor :s8:

balls to him if he considered a top keeper..... :s27:

blackevil_2000
03-04-2005, 10:24 PM
gk can wait midfield cannot wait

Ronaldo_7
03-04-2005, 10:27 PM
yeah.. the midfield is abt to crumple liao.. haiz.. still can remember those volleys which scholes score.. so damn nice.. haiz...

usjag_18
03-04-2005, 11:27 PM
I dun think he's bad. At least he made a mistake by conceding a penalty, he saved it... But the problem may be he doesn't have enuff of chances... Who noes, he might be the person we are looking for. But Sr A.Fergie never given him enuff of chances... For someone like him who played only 5 games, hw to prove himself? So I dun think anyone of us can comment that he's bad or lousy.

usjag_18
03-04-2005, 11:29 PM
Hell NO! to Villa boss

Villa boss O'Leary wants reunion with Man Utd's Smith

Aston Villa boss David O'Leary is eyeing Manchester United striker Alan Smith.
Armed with a summer budget of £20 million, O'Leary wants to bring Smith to Villa Park at the end of this season.

Smith's agent denied last week that the former Leeds striker was unsettled at Old Trafford, amid reports that Newcastle were preparing an offer for him.

O'Leary brought Smith through while manager at Leeds United and the pair remain close.
I will love to ask O'Leary to go and wait long long until he being SACKED by Aston Villa, he will also never see we selling A.Smith unless he decided to pay us at least 11-15m pounds....

kahmun7
04-04-2005, 12:20 AM
Ricardo a top keeper ???

Manchester United goalkeeper Ricardo has issued a 'come and get me' plea to Tottenham Hotspur.

The Spaniard has endured a hugely disappointing time at Old Trafford since his move from Real Valladolid in the summer of 2002.

The 33-year-old finds himself behind both Tim Howard and Roy Carroll at United despite Sir Alex Ferguson being seemingly dissatisfied with his two goalkeeping rivals.

Having started only five games in nearly three years, Ricardo is desperate to move and is encouraged by talk of reported interest from Spurs - with a swap deal involving Paul Robinson being mooted.

He insists he has what it takes to succeed in The Premiership, but admits he has no chance of convincing Ferguson of his worth.

"I've been linked with Tottenham. I like Spurs very much and would be happy to play for them," he stated.

"I'm a top keeper and it's not been good for me to have played so little first-team football at United.

"I haven't spoken to the grandpa (Ferguson) much lately.

"He pays me no attention whatsoever when he names the team. I've got no chance with him."

Meanwhile, United are reportedly monitoring Udinese goalkeeper with a view to a summer transfer, with both Ricardo and Carroll on their way out.

The 28-year-old has recently broken into the full Italy squad and made his international bow in last week's goalless draw with Iceland.

De Sanctis is rated in the £5-6 million bracket, and it is claimed Ferguson has identified him as the possible solution to United's long-standing goalkeeping problems.

The Italian is understood to want a move to one of Europe's top clubs, and believes Udinese would not stand in his way if they received a substantial offer for his services.

"I think the club would allow me to leave is a good offer came along," he stated.
yeah right, go tottenham as if he'll get a chance against Paul Robinson.

kahmun7
04-04-2005, 12:23 AM
gk can wait midfield cannot wait
I think gk department we are in deeper ****...
comes end of the season, Caroll adn Ricardo leaving..
will left only Howard as a senior keeper..
if suay suay he gets injured or have one of his bad spells like early this season, we're screwed

nakitas
04-04-2005, 10:06 AM
Pack ya bags, we'll planning for next season earlier than expected... Fergie juz threw in t towel for EPL title...

Raul7
04-04-2005, 10:17 AM
Pack ya bags, we'll planning for next season earlier than expected... Fergie juz threw in t towel for EPL title...

ya loh......hope they can sign better players next season

usjag_18
04-04-2005, 10:58 AM
I think gk department we are in deeper ****...
comes end of the season, Caroll adn Ricardo leaving..
will left only Howard as a senior keeper..
if suay suay he gets injured or have one of his bad spells like early this season, we're screwed
Maybe can let the youth team's goalie come to first team lor. If not, I dun mind they get Fulham's Edwin v.der Sar or Real Madrid's Iker Casillas or anyone but definitely not Spurs's P.Robinson! Becos seriously, imho, P.Robinson still haven't really proven himself yet. Unlike Edwin v.der Sar, I felt tt he's confident, but lack of luck @ Fulham which there are no defenders who can support him.

Raul7
04-04-2005, 11:04 AM
Maybe can let the youth team's goalie come to first team lor. If not, I dun mind they get Fulham's Edwin v.der Sar or Real Madrid's Iker Casillas or anyone but definitely not Spurs's P.Robinson! Becos seriously, imho, P.Robinson still haven't really proven himself yet. Unlike Edwin v.der Sar, I felt tt he's confident, but lack of luck @ Fulham which there are no defenders who can support him.

yes, i agree on this also :)

rza29
04-04-2005, 11:20 AM
a couple of players that i think its not worth staying in man united.

1) q. fortune
2) l.saha
3) keblerson
4) sad to say...RVN

if i am fergie, i will try to get joaquin and edu fromm real betis. i think this edu is a lot better than the edu at arsenal.

Raul7
04-04-2005, 11:24 AM

1) q. fortune
2) l.saha
3) keblerson
4) sad to say...RVN

if i am fergie, i will try to get joaquin and edu fromm real betis. i think this edu is a lot better than the edu at arsenal.

well, only can say edu is more adapt to liga style then epl :) as for Rvn he will be back next season i feel.

kahmun7
04-04-2005, 11:28 AM

1) q. fortune
2) l.saha
3) keblerson
4) sad to say...RVN

1) Fortune, sad to say, we need a left midfield player to replace giggsy for us to get rid of Fortune, otherwise, I think it is safer to hang on to him for the moment.
2) Saha, really don't see anything worth keeping in him, He's quick, true, but he's just proving to be a one hit wonder kind of striker.
3) Kleberson, would like to see more of him, if he don't get injured so often... plus.. south americans somehow just can't adapt to EPL...
4) RVN... still worth keeping, his predatory instinct is still pricesless to the club... he's a bit off right now, but once he hit the right gear, that's when you get reminded about his importance to the club.

Raul7
04-04-2005, 11:37 AM
should sell of saha while he still worth the $$$

trax06
04-04-2005, 11:47 AM
i have never liked that Saha.

rza29
04-04-2005, 11:57 AM
1) Fortune, sad to say, we need a left midfield player to replace giggsy for us to get rid of Fortune, otherwise, I think it is safer to hang on to him for the moment.
2) Saha, really don't see anything worth keeping in him, He's quick, true, but he's just proving to be a one hit wonder kind of striker.
3) Kleberson, would like to see more of him, if he don't get injured so often... plus.. south americans somehow just can't adapt to EPL...
4) RVN... still worth keeping, his predatory instinct is still pricesless to the club... he's a bit off right now, but once he hit the right gear, that's when you get reminded about his importance to the club.

RVN lately has been very very off form. the first save by friedel in the BB match, RVN suppose to head the ball at the goal but end up heading it back (heng heng) to rooney to shoot. last time he can run at defenders, but lately dun see him do tat at all..he only contribute to the game but playing short passes and running into the box but no ball. i believe he is losing his predatory instinct. sad...

Ronaldo_7
04-04-2005, 11:57 AM

i feel that Van Der Sar is like another Toldo.. good GK but very suay nt to get silverware in his pocket haiz

Ronaldo_7
04-04-2005, 12:00 PM
should sell of saha while he still worth the $$$

gt pple interested in him mar?? :s11: as for Rvn.. i will keep faith with him.. hope he get back form soon

Protagonist
04-04-2005, 12:21 PM

i feel that Van Der Sar is like another Toldo.. good GK but very suay nt to get silverware in his pocket haiz

Haha I agree...Edwin is a great keeper,last year papers even said Man U were interested in buying him,too bad he signed a new contract with Fulham.Honestly,I feel that he'll be better at Man U,cos at Fulham its unlikely he'll win any trophies.

Well hopefully Netherlands can win World Cup 2006 haha,then finally he'll get a piece of silverware. :)

Raul7
04-04-2005, 12:52 PM
Haha I agree...Edwin is a great keeper,last year papers even said Man U were interested in buying him,too bad he signed a new contract with Fulham.Honestly,I feel that he'll be better at Man U,cos at Fulham its unlikely he'll win any trophies.

Well hopefully Netherlands can win World Cup 2006 haha,then finally he'll get a piece of silverware. :)

yeah man, hope van der sar gets some silverware... :)

Protagonist
04-04-2005, 01:26 PM
yeah man, hope van der sar gets some silverware... :)

Actually he did win some stuff last time during his stint with Ajax and Juventus right?Haha just wondering,can a club make a bid for him even though he has a new contract?

Raul7
04-04-2005, 02:02 PM
Actually he did win some stuff last time during his stint with Ajax and Juventus right?Haha just wondering,can a club make a bid for him even though he has a new contract?

think he got win silverware with juve bah....yes a club can make a bid for him provided his current club keen to sell him. when he was still with Ajax, i feel Utd should sign him liao.....

Ronaldo_7
04-04-2005, 03:35 PM

yo van der sar!!~ haha.. yea it can be done.. if fulham want to sell.. but i think fulham wun want to sell de lor.. :sad:

Raul7
04-04-2005, 03:38 PM
yo van der sar!!~ haha.. yea it can be done.. if fulham want to sell.. but i think fulham wun want to sell de lor.. :sad:

sob sob sob...........

Ronaldo7
04-04-2005, 09:30 PM
i hope that ruud can get his goal in the next match and maybe give rooney a rest and start with smith :s12:

Protagonist
04-04-2005, 10:02 PM

Sigh...when Fulham offered him a new contract earlier this year he already said,that if Man U or other teams made a concrete bid for him,he would have considered leaving.Guess people just don't see talent haha.

Anyway,if Ricardo and Carroll leave,its gonna be big trouble for Man U.Hope they can find a good goalie,maybe not the best but at least has consistency and don't do too much errors.As for midfield,I think they should sign Giggs for at least 2 more years.Strikers wise...hope RVN does get back his form,and Saha should have stayed at Fulham :s8:

usjag_18
04-04-2005, 10:02 PM
RVN lately has been very very off form. the first save by friedel in the BB match, RVN suppose to head the ball at the goal but end up heading it back (heng heng) to rooney to shoot. last time he can run at defenders, but lately dun see him do tat at all..he only contribute to the game but playing short passes and running into the box but no ball. i believe he is losing his predatory instinct. sad...

Just becos off-form for a few wks or mths, U wanna to sell him off... Den what's the point of getting him from PSV when he's still injuried? If U dun have FAITH or give some TRUST to the most consistent striker in the past few yrs, moreover, it's always short time of off-form. IF like tat, we duno hw many players we need to sell off liao lor... Wat kinda of suggestion is this man?

travmufc
04-04-2005, 10:30 PM
didn't van der sar win an european cup in ajax along the likes of overmars, davids and kluivert? thought he should be in the same generation of players as them.

Raul7
04-04-2005, 11:13 PM
Sigh...when Fulham offered him a new contract earlier this year he already said,that if Man U or other teams made a concrete bid for him,he would have considered leaving.Guess people just don't see talent haha.

Anyway,if Ricardo and Carroll leave,its gonna be big trouble for Man U.Hope they can find a good goalie,maybe not the best but at least has consistency and don't do too much errors.As for midfield,I think they should sign Giggs for at least 2 more years.Strikers wise...hope RVN does get back his form,and Saha should have stayed at Fulham :s8:

really wasted i must say....Utd should sign Van Der Sar from Fulham instead of Saha i think....

usjag_18
04-04-2005, 11:18 PM
really wasted i must say....Utd should sign Van Der Sar from Fulham instead of Saha i think....

Signing L.Saha tt time is to solve striker problems... Who would guess that we will have GKs problems later... *fumed* :s8:

Raul7
04-04-2005, 11:22 PM

Signing L.Saha tt time is to solve striker problems...

hahaha... think now should Utd use him to exchange for Van Der Sar? hahahaha :s13: =:p

Raul7
04-04-2005, 11:33 PM
oh no........ should sell off saha while he still got value....

Newcastle boss assured Shearer of signing Man Utd's Smith

Newcastle United boss Graeme Souness is chasing Manchester United strike-pair Louis Saha and Alan Smith.

The People says as part of his plea to Alan Shearer to stay, the Newcastle boss revealed that he will be bidding for Smith ... and Saha.

With Patrick Kluivert on his way out - and no way back for Craig Bellamy - Souness has reassured Shearer that he will have a top-class partner to share the workload next season.

And the St James' Park boss believes Smith would give Newcastle a physical presence in attack.

But it is possible that Manchester United would not allow Smith to leave so soon.

In that case Souness will turn to Saha if the Frenchman can sort out injury problems that have dogged him since his £11million move from Fulham 14 months ago.

Saha has started only six games for United this season and is currently sidelined again.

But Souness believes, once fit, the explosive French star would be a viable partner for Shearer.

RVN
04-04-2005, 11:58 PM
There is no quote on the story, anyway I hope Smith and Saha ain't stupid to go to newcastle epsically seeing their own players fighting each other on the pitch, haaaa!!!!!!! :s13:

Raul7
05-04-2005, 12:20 AM
There is no quote on the story, anyway I hope Smith and Saha ain't stupid to go to newcastle epsically seeing their own players fighting each other on the pitch, haaaa!!!!!!! :s13:

yeah man....hope smith will not join newcastle also....

Raul7
05-04-2005, 12:22 AM
Skysports.com can reveal that Manchester United are considering a move for Uruguayan star Mario Regueiro.

Sir Alex Ferguson dispatched his brother Martin - United's chief scout - to watch Racing Santander versus Espanyol on Sunday.

Espanyol goalkeeper Carlos Kameni came under Ferguson's gaze, but he was not the primary target as United goalkeeping coach Tony Coton has already compiled a comprehensive dossier on the Cameroonian.

The main reason for Ferguson's visit was indeed Racing's South American speedster Regueiro.

The 26-year-old winger, who operates down the left, has bagged eight goals this season and has already attracted interest from leading Spanish clubs including Sevilla.

United have already admitted that they have limited transfer funds heading into the summer and the fact Regueiro is out of contract at the end of the season is sure to be an appealing feature.

Regueiro is not understood to have had a great game in front of Ferguson as he was withdrawn just after the hour, but how much of a bearing that has on whether United make a bid remains to be seen.

It is understood that United have already made contact with Regueiro's agent Paco Casal about a possible move to Old Trafford - although he refused to confirm meetings had taken place.

The player insists he is only thinking about Racing and not United.

"All my future depends on my work in the next few weeks," Regueiro told skysports.com.

"My desire is to get success with Racing and not speak with United."

chengsun
05-04-2005, 01:04 AM
it was reported that, Ottmar Hitzfeld while taking a year break from football, is learning english, and is interested in a move to epl next season.
could it be Man U to get him as a successor for SAF? I understand that OH is a personal friend of SAF and last time when he was still with BM, SAF got approached him b4 le.
but like dat, very ke lian for Queinroz......

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=329660&cc=4716

Ronaldo_7
05-04-2005, 01:30 AM

hahaha.. :s13: but one shot buy two strikers i doubt can bah..

Kyubi
05-04-2005, 01:33 AM
wow .. got new players scouted ar .. haiz .. no funds!

Raul7
05-04-2005, 07:37 AM
it was reported that, Ottmar Hitzfeld while taking a year break from football, is learning english, and is interested in a move to epl next season.
could it be Man U to get him as a successor for SAF? I understand that OH is a personal friend of SAF and last time when he was still with BM, SAF got approached him b4 le.
but like dat, very ke lian for Queinroz......

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=329660&cc=4716

wow....hope Ottmar Hitzfeld can be the next manager of Utd? he is good. :)

Raul7
05-04-2005, 07:38 AM
wow .. got new players scouted ar .. haiz .. no funds!

think need to sell off few players before they can buy others... Sir Alex sure draft out a list of players who are leaving this season liao ? hahahaha =:p

Protagonist
05-04-2005, 08:45 AM
didn't van der sar win an european cup in ajax along the likes of overmars, davids and kluivert? thought he should be in the same generation of players as them.

Oh..not too sure on this...anyway doubt Man U would buy him now.Anyway is 35 considered old for a keeper?Maybe he'll retire soon?

usjag_18
05-04-2005, 10:12 AM
Ottmar Hitzfeld is not a bad choice, but Carlos Queiroz might continue to be assistant manager meh? But what's the chances of Ottmar Hitzfeld replacing Sr Alex Ferguson for the next season? Who knows, maybe Ottmar Hitzfeld will be replacing Mr Jose Mourinho... Hahaha... :s13:

usjag_18
05-04-2005, 10:14 AM
Oh..not too sure on this...anyway doubt Man U would buy him now.Anyway is 35 considered old for a keeper?Maybe he'll retire soon?
Not too old lah... DUn forget D.Zoff got his WC trophy when he's in his 40s leh... So I dun see why Edwin v.der Sar can do the same. ANyway, nowdays, I notice tt for Netherlands, most of their GKs are very old, I meant their national teams, no matter 1st choice or reserves.

kahmun7
05-04-2005, 10:16 AM
er.. Uruguayan again?? I still haven't got over Forlan ler.. :s8:
I think Queiroz is not ready yet to take the helm at Man Utd..
I won't mind seeing Sparky coming back to manage Man Utd someday, considering the excellent job he is doing at Blackburn now :)
but I am not sure if it is too early now

kahmun7
05-04-2005, 10:18 AM
Not too old lah... DUn forget D.Zoff got his WC trophy when he's in his 40s leh... So I dun see why Edwin v.der Sar can do the same. ANyway, nowdays, I notice tt for Netherlands, most of their GKs are very old, I meant their national teams, no matter 1st choice or reserves.
Seaman was older wat... I think he played till 38- 39? still put in top notch performances for Arsenal..

Ronaldo7
05-04-2005, 10:19 AM
Ottmar Hitzfeld is not a bad choice, but Carlos Queiroz might continue to be assistant manager meh? But what's the chances of Ottmar Hitzfeld replacing Sr Alex Ferguson for the next season? Who knows, maybe Ottmar Hitzfeld will be replacing Mr Jose Mourinho... Hahaha... :s13:

and i don't mind mourinho at man utd , seriously :s22:

nakitas
05-04-2005, 10:35 AM
Let Quieroz take t top man seat lah... Although his profile may not b as 'colorful' as some others, he's still doing his job fine at ManU... So i think he deserves more than being 2nd in rank lor...

jackohy
05-04-2005, 11:01 AM

Mourinho, Mark Hughes, Quieroz all are best candidate for SAF seat when he retires.

Reasons:
Mourinho - arrogance (similar of SAF in earlier days) and veri good in his tactics ... and of course mind games.

Mark Hughes - as passionate as SAF for the games and quite good in tactics.

Quieroz - loyal to Man U ... where to find this type of ppl nowsaday in footballing world.

But i would definitely go for Mourinho ... Man U is already the most hated club in the past ... y not get the best but most hated manager :D

usjag_18
05-04-2005, 11:33 AM

Mourinho, Mark Hughes, Quieroz all are best candidate for SAF seat when he retires.

Reasons:
Mourinho - arrogance (similar of SAF in earlier days) and veri good in his tactics ... and of course mind games.

Mark Hughes - as passionate as SAF for the games and quite good in tactics.

Quieroz - loyal to Man U ... where to find this type of ppl nowsaday in footballing world.

But i would definitely go for Mourinho ... Man U is already the most hated club in the past ... y not get the best but most hated manager :D

First of all, I dun mind to have Ottmar Hitzfeld to replace Sr Alex Ferguson. Firstly, he got good history in Europe. Secondly, his history in Europe is as good as Sr Alex Ferguson.

Next, Jose Mourinho, he maybe good @ tactics (including mind games) but for someone who already been the most hated manager, and of course, Man Utd might be the most hated club tt's due to the supporters, not becos of the players. So I will not hope to see our manager being hated by others too. Of course, he will be a good choice, but dun think he will be welcome by those local supporters after what he did. Moreover, he did make some bad comments on Man Utd before. No matter opponents or what, he's definitely not one will be well-like by local supporters. And also, 2-3yrs of winning doesn't makes him a good manager.

I dun mind M.Hughes to come back to Man Utd to coach, but I got the feelings that a good player for Man Utd, doesn't mean he will be a good coach/manager for the same club.

As for Carlos Queiroz, I also dun mind he becoming the manager, as he did well for Man Utd for the first yr, but I disagree about him being loyal to MaN Utd. He did leave Man Utd for Real Madrid. BVut of cos, with him @ the club, we might be able to discover more young talents.

Regards,
O'

Protagonist
05-04-2005, 11:58 AM

Haha ok...wah they are quite tall almost haha,Edwin is like,almost 2 metres la,freaky man lol

Raul7
05-04-2005, 02:27 PM
First of all, I dun mind to have Ottmar Hitzfeld to replace Sr Alex Ferguson. Firstly, he got good history in Europe. Secondly, his history in Europe is as good as Sr Alex Ferguson.

Next, Jose Mourinho, he maybe good @ tactics (including mind games) but for someone who already been the most hated manager, and of course, Man Utd might be the most hated club tt's due to the supporters, not becos of the players. So I will not hope to see our manager being hated by others too. Of course, he will be a good choice, but dun think he will be welcome by those local supporters after what he did. Moreover, he did make some bad comments on Man Utd before. No matter opponents or what, he's definitely not one will be well-like by local supporters. And also, 2-3yrs of winning doesn't makes him a good manager.

I dun mind M.Hughes to come back to Man Utd to coach, but I got the feelings that a good player for Man Utd, doesn't mean he will be a good coach/manager for the same club.

As for Carlos Queiroz, I also dun mind he becoming the manager, as he did well for Man Utd for the first yr, but I disagree about him being loyal to MaN Utd. He did leave Man Utd for Real Madrid. BVut of cos, with him @ the club, we might be able to discover more young talents.

Regards,
O'

yes bro you are right. i agree on the Jose Mourinho part....if he was in Utd, Utd will become the worst ever hated club in the world imo..

RVN
05-04-2005, 02:31 PM
Fletcher close to Man Utd return

Manchester United's Darren Fletcher hopes to return to full training this week after a knee injury.
Fletcher, who has been out since February, had initially hoped to return against Blackburn at the weekend.

"Hopefully it won't be too long," Fletcher told MUTV. "I have been running for a few weeks but a few little niggles have put me back.

"I don't want to rush back too soon but I should start full training later this week," added the 21-year-old.

"It shouldn't take me more than a couple of reserve games to get me back in the swing of things."

RVN
05-04-2005, 02:36 PM
Scoring Is United Weakness - O'Shea

John O'Shea has admitted Manchester United's poor goalscoring record this season is the major factor behind their failure to reclaim the Premiership crown.

After Saturday's disappointing goalless draw with Blackburn, even Sir Alex Ferguson was forced to admit it was time to "forget about Chelsea" and concentrate on the battle with Arsenal to finish runners-up and claim the second automatic Champions League slot.

The Gunners seem to have recovered from their mid-season slump, recording six wins in seven Premiership outings since the 4-2 home defeat to United in February and scrambled above the Red Devils on goal difference this weekend.

So if Ferguson's men are to stand any chance of clinching second spot - and netting a precious £2million in extra Champions League prize money - they need to increase their goals output over the remaining seven games of the campaign.

Despite a squad boasting the undoubted talents of Ruud van Nistelrooy, Wayne Rooney, Louis Saha and Alan Smith, the Old Trafford outfit have hit the target just 48 times in 31 games so far this season and O'Shea accepts the figure does not make pretty reading.

"A lot of people will be surprised at the number of goals we have scored," said the Irish international.

"Normally it is a lot higher than that and it has to be a factor in the way our season has gone.

"If you look back on a number of games - Tottenham, Fulham, Manchester City, Everton, Blackburn twice - we have battered the opposition and not won the match.

"You have to take your chances and it is something we will have to work on because with the talent we have in our squad, we should have scored more goals."

O'Shea has contributed two league strikes himself this term, including the superb chipped fourth at Highbury that wrapped up United's momentous victory.

That goal could prove particularly important at the end of the season as the sides who have won every Premiership title bar one slug it out for the scraps off Chelsea's table.

The extra agony for United this term is they have lost only two matches themselves, with Saturday's draw extending their present unbeaten run to 20.

Yet they still find themselves an amazing 13 points behind Jose Mourinho's men, who will wrap up their first title in 50 years by triumphing over Fulham at Stamford Bridge on April 23 providing they have gained maximum points from their previous home games against Birmingham and Arsenal.

And, though O'Shea and his team-mates are frustrated at their own inability to match the challenge Chelsea have laid down this term, he is gracious enough to offer the Blues plenty of praise.

"You have to give credit where it is due," he said.

"We were hoping Chelsea would suffer a blip but it hasn't happened and with so few games left, you have to accept it is almost over for us now.

"I suppose it is difficult to take in because we have been on such a great run ourselves.

"But we drew a couple of games at the start of the season and then a couple more when we got close to Chelsea and could have put some pressure on them. That has cost us.

"The Champions League was disappointing as well, so we must make sure we finish strongly and seal second place.

"If we can do that, and pick up an FA Cup medal as well, when you look at the mixture of experience, freshness and talent in the squad, I can only see positives for next season."

O'Shea has a more personal battle to win if he is to emulate his achievement of 12 months ago and end the season as part of an FA Cup final-winning team.

Ferguson has already stated places in the April 17 semi-final with Newcastle are up for grabs, with O'Shea one of the players he admits deserves a chance as he looks to instil more life into his misfiring side.

But with Gabriel Heinze an automatic choice at left-back, O'Shea faces a tough battle to force his way into a midfield position.

So, if he does retain his place at Norwich on Saturday, highly likely given a booking for Roy Keane at Carrow Road would automatically rule him out of the semi, an exceptional performance will be required.

"The key to being a United player is retaining patience while you wait for your chance, then taking it when it arrives," he said.

"Many Manchester United players have done that down the years. When you are in a talented squad like this sometimes you have to bide your time.

"The manager has shown in the past he will give players a chance. You have to respect that."

usjag_18
05-04-2005, 02:56 PM
Haha ok...wah they are quite tall almost haha,Edwin is like,almost 2 metres la,freaky man lol
The former GK of Chelsea, forget his name also very tall, then our previous goalie, Raimond van der Gouw, plus Edwin v.der Sar all very tall. Anyway, if Edwin v.der Sar join us, then he will be the 2nd goalie from Netherlands. In fact, if I am not wrong, Raimond v.der Gouw is about 1.95m & Edwin v.der Sar is about 1.97m or 1.98m. Super tall. Scary, if I am standing beside them, I think we dun need to take foto liao. Lolx.. :s13: =:p

usjag_18
05-04-2005, 02:59 PM
yes bro you are right. i agree on the Jose Mourinho part....if he was in Utd, Utd will become the worst ever hated club in the world imo..
Moreover, no matter hw bad and nasty Sr Alex Ferguson is, he still being respect by a lot of people. Even though he got problems with some referees which is true, but never once he was branded as "The enemy of Football"... So U can see how hatred is that J.Mourinho.

Raul7
05-04-2005, 03:05 PM
The former GK of Chelsea, forget his name also very tall, then our previous goalie, Raimond van der Gouw, plus Edwin v.der Sar all very tall. Anyway, if Edwin v.der Sar join us, then he will be the 2nd goalie from Netherlands. In fact, if I am not wrong, Raimond v.der Gouw is about 1.95m & Edwin v.der Sar is about 1.97m or 1.98m. Super tall. Scary, if I am standing beside them, I think we dun need to take foto liao. Lolx.. :s13: =:p

the chelsea keeper is ed goey something ? cant rem liao.... also from holland iirc

Raul7
05-04-2005, 03:07 PM
Moreover, no matter hw bad and nasty Sr Alex Ferguson is, he still being respect by a lot of people. Even though he got problems with some referees which is true, but never once he was branded as "The enemy of Football"... So U can see how hatred is that J.Mourinho.

Mourinho PR skills simply sucks imo.......damn him.balls to him also :s27:

usjag_18
05-04-2005, 03:22 PM
the chelsea keeper is ed goey something ? cant rem liao.... also from holland iirc
Ya, U rememebr correctly. Tt's why I said NETHERLANDS goalies are mostly very tall... Bro, U never read properly again, hehehee.. =:p

ANyway, Netherlands players are mostly very tall. Only a few are short, the younger De Boer, P.Cocu, D.Bergkamp... These few are the ones tat I think quite short.. One more shld be E.Davids bah...

Raul7
05-04-2005, 03:23 PM
Ya, U rememebr correctly. Tt's why I said NETHERLANDS goalies are mostly very tall... Bro, U never read properly again, hehehee.. =:p

ANyway, Netherlands players are mostly very tall. Only a few are short, the younger De Boer, P.Cocu, D.Bergkamp... These few are the ones tat I think quite short.. One more shld be E.Davids bah...

heheheee bro dun like that la :o abit sicky now, whole day running nose =:p

come to think of it, davids quite short hor....but he is very combative person.... :)

usjag_18
05-04-2005, 03:29 PM
I think he's also Edwin de Goey... Ermm, can't remember liao.. Nwdys very bad in memory as long as it got to do with Chelsea... lolx.. =:p

Raul7
05-04-2005, 03:29 PM
omg........ heng he never join them....

Man Utd's Ferdinand: I could have joined Chelsea

Manchester United defender Rio Ferdinand has revealed he almost joined Chelsea before he joined Leeds from West Ham.

Ferdinand saw the Blues move for him in November 2000 when he decided to quit West Ham.

But he felt he had to escape the bright lights of the capital and joined Leeds in an £18million move.

Ferdinand, 26, said: "I was ready for a change. Not just in football but in life as well. I could have gone to Chelsea, yet I needed to get out of London. I was going out too much, getting in trouble and had to get away."

Raul7
05-04-2005, 03:30 PM
I think he's also Edwin de Goey... Ermm, can't remember liao.. Nwdys very bad in memory as long as it got to do with Chelsea... lolx.. =:p

yeah...should be him liao.....big size keeper i must say..

Ronaldo_7
05-04-2005, 03:31 PM

hmm... GK can last until v.long.. 35 ok bah.. playing until 38 or later also possible.. i dun want to see one great GK retire so soon... Edwin rox !! :)

usjag_18
05-04-2005, 03:36 PM
omg........ heng he never join them....

Man Utd's Ferdinand: I could have joined Chelsea

Manchester United defender Rio Ferdinand has revealed he almost joined Chelsea before he joined Leeds from West Ham.

Ferdinand saw the Blues move for him in November 2000 when he decided to quit West Ham.

But he felt he had to escape the bright lights of the capital and joined Leeds in an £18million move.

Ferdinand, 26, said: "I was ready for a change. Not just in football but in life as well. I could have gone to Chelsea, yet I needed to get out of London. I was going out too much, getting in trouble and had to get away."
hahaha... if he really join them, den there are two outcomes... 1. he will be replaced by J.Terry by now or 2. he will not be replaced by J.Terry, and J.Terry might be somewhere else, other than Chelsea. lolx...

Ronaldo_7
05-04-2005, 03:39 PM
heheheee bro dun like that la :o abit sicky now, whole day running nose =:p

come to think of it, davids quite short hor....but he is very combative person.... :)

yea people from holland the average height quite tall... davids is strong and physical.. good player.. other short players from holland are Rafael Van Der Vaart and Marc Overmars.. Overmars.. personally i respect him though he from arsenal :)

Ronaldo_7
05-04-2005, 03:42 PM
hahaha... if he really join them, den there are two outcomes... 1. he will be replaced by J.Terry by now or 2. he will not be replaced by J.Terry, and J.Terry might be somewhere else, other than Chelsea. lolx...

eh.. what if Ferdinand is nt replaced by John Terry and they pair up together in the center? the defence will be stronger than nw le.. :s22:

Raul7
05-04-2005, 03:46 PM

imagine he n terry at the defense for chelsea.... really cannot imagine sia...

Raul7
05-04-2005, 03:46 PM
yea people from holland the average height quite tall... davids is strong and physical.. good player.. other short players from holland are Rafael Van Der Vaart and Marc Overmars.. Overmars.. personally i respect him though he from arsenal :)

i like Overmars also :)

Raul7
05-04-2005, 03:47 PM
eh.. what if Ferdinand is nt replaced by John Terry and they pair up together in the center? the defence will be stronger than nw le.. :s22:

then their defense really "no horse run" liao......... :s13:

Ronaldo_7
05-04-2005, 03:49 PM
imagine he n terry at the defense for chelsea.... really cannot imagine sia...

haha.. same thoughts ~ =:p

Ronaldo_7
05-04-2005, 03:50 PM
then their defense really "no horse run" liao......... :s13:

hahaha.. ya... even horse also cannot get thru.. :s13:

Raul7
05-04-2005, 03:52 PM
hahaha.. ya... even horse also cannot get thru.. :s13:

heheheheeeeeeee :s13: =:p

AhHuat
05-04-2005, 04:43 PM
not even sun ho can gallop thru :s13:

Ronaldo_7
05-04-2005, 04:49 PM

LMAO.. AhHuat u bad la :s13:

Raul7
05-04-2005, 04:53 PM

hahahaha....... :) :s13:

usjag_18
05-04-2005, 05:15 PM
I dun think J.Terry will be teamed up with R.Ferdinand. Becos seriously, J.Terry is never given chances in Chelsea until recently.

Raul7
05-04-2005, 07:00 PM
I dun think J.Terry will be teamed up with R.Ferdinand. Becos seriously, J.Terry is never given chances in Chelsea until recently.

when he was still young, dun think he is in first team also when desaily was still there as a cpt :)

jujube
05-04-2005, 08:00 PM
Fletcher close to Man Utd return

wow i almost forgot the existence of Fletcher!! :s13: :s13:

Raul7
05-04-2005, 08:03 PM

hahahaha...... :s13: =:p

Raul7
05-04-2005, 08:15 PM
new winger in the frame?

Man Utd scouted Racing Santander winger Rigueiro

Manchester United have joined the race for Racing Santander winger Mariano Rigueiro.

United boss Sir Alex Ferguson had the club's chief scout, brother Martin Ferguson, watch the Uruguay international against Espanyol over the weekend.

Rigueiro is off contract in June and is also being chased by Atletico Madrid and Real Betis.

"All my future depends on my work in the next few weeks," Regueiro told skysports.com. "My desire is to get success with Racing and not speak with United."

Ronaldo7
05-04-2005, 09:16 PM
a backup to giggs huh ?

don't know anything about him but the only good thing is that he is available on a free since his contract is ending :s22:

Raul7
05-04-2005, 09:26 PM
a backup to giggs huh ?

don't know anything about him but the only good thing is that he is available on a free since his contract is ending :s22:

hmm,i not sure which flank he is playing. don't know anything abt him :o

usjag_18
05-04-2005, 11:14 PM
:s13: :s13:

I guess this is his most serious injuries since he emerged to 1st team.

RVN
05-04-2005, 11:17 PM
hmm,i not sure which flank he is playing. don't know anything abt him :o

left flank, don't know much about him, hopefully not turn out to be a flop like forlan. :s22:

RVN
05-04-2005, 11:19 PM
Also depend if United want to keep you. :s8:

Howard makes Old Trafford pledge

Manchester United goalkeeper Tim Howard says he wants to stay at the club for the rest of his career, despite his mixed fortunes at Old Trafford.
The American is currently in the team after deputy Roy Carroll proved no more reliable but he still has his doubters.

"I am aware that right now is the time for me to do the business - and that is what I plan to do," he said.

"I want to stay for the rest of my career and cement myself like Ryan Giggs and Roy Keane have."

Manchester United have tried several different goalkeepers since Peter Schmeichel left in 1999 but none have managed to fill the gap left by the legendary Danish keeper.

"Peter is a legend and every club in every sport will have people who go down in history as being incredible," added Howard.

"But I try to live up to my own standards.

"When I came to England I was more of an athlete wearing goalkeeping gloves.

"I am certainly a much better goalkeeper than when I came to the club but I feel my best days are ahead of me."

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/4412275.stm

usjag_18
05-04-2005, 11:21 PM
Also depend if United want to keep you. :s8:

Howard makes Old Trafford pledge

Manchester United goalkeeper Tim Howard says he wants to stay at the club for the rest of his career, despite his mixed fortunes at Old Trafford.
The American is currently in the team after deputy Roy Carroll proved no more reliable but he still has his doubters.

"I am aware that right now is the time for me to do the business - and that is what I plan to do," he said.

"I want to stay for the rest of my career and cement myself like Ryan Giggs and Roy Keane have."

Manchester United have tried several different goalkeepers since Peter Schmeichel left in 1999 but none have managed to fill the gap left by the legendary Danish keeper.

"Peter is a legend and every club in every sport will have people who go down in history as being incredible," added Howard.

"But I try to live up to my own standards.

"When I came to England I was more of an athlete wearing goalkeeping gloves.

"I am certainly a much better goalkeeper than when I came to the club but I feel my best days are ahead of me."

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/4412275.stm
RVN, dun say until like tt.... I believe it takes time to be a good GK. U can see the previous AMERICANS goalies, K.Kelley & B.Fraidel are not bad... Just lack of luck...

Raul7
05-04-2005, 11:23 PM
left flank, don't know much about him, hopefully not turn out to be a flop like forlan. :s22:

i see..tks for your info dude :)

Raul7
05-04-2005, 11:26 PM
RVN, dun say until like tt.... I believe it takes time to be a good GK. U can see the previous AMERICANS goalies, K.Kelley & B.Fraidel are not bad... Just lack of luck...

ya i also hope Howard can be like his fellow friends :)

Ch3tah_39
06-04-2005, 12:41 AM
howard not good mehz?? he shld be given more time manz... :)

Raul7
06-04-2005, 12:43 AM
howard not good mehz?? he shld be given more time manz... :)

maybe next season, he should change his jersey no. :s13:

Ch3tah_39
06-04-2005, 12:48 AM

:s13: ya lor ya lor :s13:

Protagonist
06-04-2005, 01:05 AM
hmm... GK can last until v.long.. 35 ok bah.. playing until 38 or later also possible.. i dun want to see one great GK retire so soon... Edwin rox !! :)

Haha I see...well now I can't really think of any GK that is going to join Man Utd next season.Hope the rumour on Casillas is true,heard he's good also.But would be good if Roy Carroll can extend contract...

croc1977
06-04-2005, 01:11 AM
i think howard is good...it's onli when rio gone the whole defence collapes...remember last yr??main culprint ...siverture...
caroll no gd...n he can leave...give him contract then so pround...say wait...he can go smaller club then think later he will say regrent and all is my agent fault ....

howard is my pick for next season no 1...i rather fergie spent $$ on central defence with rio and mayb additonal central midefiled to repleace keano...

usjag_18
06-04-2005, 01:34 AM
I agree. Hey guys, U maybe thinking I am a silly, supersitious old person, but seriously, I really think T.Howard needs to change his jersey no.. Seriously, the central defence is not too bad, it's just that some miscommunication sometimes during the important matches. Still it's really important for T.Howard to change his jersey no. I felt it's like a curse after P.Schmeichel gone. No matter whoever using No.1 jersey as their nos., surely got problem. U see F.Barthez, no problem when he's No.16 with France, the moment got into Man Utd, using No.1, starting to have all kinda of problems & S.H.I.T. Then first season 4 T.Howard also v.good, so many ppl are sure he's definitely the 1 and only can replace P.Schmeichel. But when he changed his jersey num, his overall performance like causing him to make more mistakes and blunder... Anyway, at least, R.Carroll doesn't had any problem since he's No.13.

AhHuat
06-04-2005, 01:39 AM
manutd should retire no.1 jersey......
and perhaps try no.88 ?

fa fa fa fa
manutd comfirm HUAT ah !

Kyubi
06-04-2005, 01:52 AM
I agree. Hey guys, U maybe thinking I am a silly, supersitious old person, but seriously, I really think T.Howard needs to change his jersey no.. Seriously, the central defence is not too bad, it's just that some miscommunication sometimes during the important matches. Still it's really important for T.Howard to change his jersey no. I felt it's like a curse after P.Schmeichel gone. No matter whoever using No.1 jersey as their nos., surely got problem. U see F.Barthez, no problem when he's No.16 with France, the moment got into Man Utd, using No.1, starting to have all kinda of problems & S.H.I.T. Then first season 4 T.Howard also v.good, so many ppl are sure he's definitely the 1 and only can replace P.Schmeichel. But when he changed his jersey num, his overall performance like causing him to make more mistakes and blunder... Anyway, at least, R.Carroll doesn't had any problem since he's No.13.
mayb the no 1 jersey pressurize the player?

croc1977
06-04-2005, 02:16 AM
mayb someone should suggest to fergie??

Ronaldo_7
06-04-2005, 02:40 AM

hmmm.. true also bah.. the pressure is there... and some more at such a big club like man utd.. bound to be pressured even if opponent is some small teams.. maybe got something to do with the jersey.. but more importantly is the mindset and the level of confidence in them :)

Raul7
06-04-2005, 03:14 AM
manutd should retire no.1 jersey......
and perhaps try no.88 ?

fa fa fa fa
manutd comfirm HUAT ah !

hahahaha...huat ahhhhhhhhh :s13:

Raul7
06-04-2005, 03:15 AM

ya, maybe loh.... :s13:

Raul7
06-04-2005, 03:17 AM
hmmm.. true also bah.. the pressure is there... and some more at such a big club like man utd.. bound to be pressured even if opponent is some small teams.. maybe got something to do with the jersey.. but more importantly is the mindset and the level of confidence in them :)

think sometimes need to see feng shui also..... :s13: scally howard don't have the fate with no.1 jersey....think he should wear no. 88 or 28? huat ah!!!!!! :D

usjag_18
06-04-2005, 08:14 AM

In the first place, surely they will be pressurised by No.1 jersey becos one of our very recent best goalie is using No.1 - P.Schmeichel.

First of all, being no.1 is already not easy. Then somemore, the previous goalie, P.Schmeichel is so hard to be replaced after what he did for Man Utd. Then he's also one the players who leave Man Utd and go to Man Utd's most hatred club and still can get cheers from the local supporters. Lastly, none of them been able to COMMUNICATE 2 their back 4 as well as P.Schmeichel. Maybe R.Carroll did communicate well with his back 4 but the problem with him is his skills are not even 1/2 as good as P.Schmeichel. Sometimes, he's not flexible enuff but he got the speed, whereas T.Howard got speed and flexibility but sometimes lack of communication with his team-mates. Worst thing abt this R.Carroll is after did a couple or more blunders, still dare to 討價還價 with his prospects in Man Utd. :s8: He shld be glad tt Man Utd still wanna him lor. I dun think anyone will care what he did in Wigan, we are more interested in what he can do for Man Utd. But one thing for sure, I hope Man Utd wun let him go by free transfer or letting him go back to Wigan.

Regards,
O'

usjag_18
06-04-2005, 08:16 AM
think sometimes need to see feng shui also..... :s13: scally howard don't have the fate with no.1 jersey....think he should wear no. 88 or 28? huat ah!!!!!! :D
Bro, dun wanna lah, hw come U and AhHuat bro so 老土 , U might as well ask T.Howard to wear No.168... 一路發 =:p

usjag_18
06-04-2005, 08:32 AM

Then somemore, it's very normal to be pressurised when U are playing for one of the biggest clubs in the whole world. Not only this is one of the reasons can pressurised a player. Den somemore, there's also supporters/fans who will be pressuring players too. Especially, nowadays, those young supporters are those who wanted BIG TROPHIES, and cannot wait. Whereas last time, people can endure P.Schmeichel for being not playing well during that period of time where he's really playing badly. Nowadays, ppl just wanna them to be changed if they are not performing well.

Anyway, I got one suggestion, what do U think if P.Schmeichel come back to become the coach or assistant coach of GKs, maybe he will be a good choice. After that he can even become the manager of the club. Afterall, he's another spiritual leader and also most vocal and determined player tt Man Utd ever have other than R.Keane. And also he got a BETTER image than R.Keane. :D

What do U guys think? And also, which number do U guys think will be most suitable for our 1st team's GK??? :s11:

Regards,
O'

usjag_18
06-04-2005, 08:40 AM
mayb someone should suggest to fergie??

:s13: haha, if I got $, surely will go over there and beat him up with my sports shoes or bring my cousin's platform or aunt's high heels to hit his head... lolx... :s13: since he likes to throw shoes.. hahahaa... :o =:p

Rgds,
O'

Raul7
06-04-2005, 09:08 AM
Bro, dun wanna lah, hw come U and AhHuat bro so 老土 , U might as well ask T.Howard to wear No.168... 一路發 =:p

hahahaha...abit lao tu hor.....huat ahhhhhhh :o :s13:

Raul7
06-04-2005, 09:18 AM
:s13: haha, if I got $, surely will go over there and beat him up with my sports shoes or bring my cousin's platform or aunt's high heels to hit his head... lolx... :s13: since he likes to throw shoes.. hahahaa...

Rgds,
O'

wah bro, you also fierce la...... :D

usjag_18
06-04-2005, 09:42 AM

haha... a bit lor....:P

nakitas
06-04-2005, 09:44 AM

Trying to help to local 4D market ah???

Imagine all soccer players have 4 digits on their back... Singaporeans will b veri bz liao... :s13:

usjag_18
06-04-2005, 09:47 AM
wah bro, you also fierce la...... :D

I am not HALF as fierce as Sr Alex Ferguson lor.. hehehe.. Hey bro, what do U think about my previous suggestions? (Copy the part 4 U 2 see - it's below) Never read my "In My Humble Opinions 1 & 2" arh... wahahaa.. Sounds like forcing U to read sia... hahaha... =:p
But I really think this is not a bad idea leh. One of our best GK become our manager/coach.Good, right? :s11:

Anyway, I got one suggestion, what do U think if P.Schmeichel come back to become the coach or assistant coach of GKs, maybe he will be a good choice. After that he can even become the manager of the club. Afterall, he's another spiritual leader and also most vocal and determined player tt Man Utd ever have other than R.Keane. And also he got a BETTER image than R.Keane.

What do U guys think? And also, which number do U guys think will be most suitable for our 1st team's GK???

Regards,
O'

usjag_18
06-04-2005, 09:49 AM

Imagine all soccer players have 4 digits on their back... Singaporeans will b veri bz liao... :s13:
I dun think can change to No.168 sia... The number is too big liao. Until now, the biggest number I ever see is No.99 for Porto's goalie. Somemore, I dun think jerseys will be able contain more than 2 numbers.

Raul7
06-04-2005, 10:09 AM

hahahahaa......at the most can have 2 no. nia :)

Raul7
06-04-2005, 10:14 AM
I am not HALF as fierce as Sr Alex Ferguson lor.. hehehe.. Hey bro, what do U think about my previous suggestions? (Copy the part 4 U 2 see - it's below) Never read my "In My Humble Opinions 1 & 2" arh... wahahaa.. Sounds like forcing U to read sia... hahaha... =:p
But I really think this is not a bad idea leh. One of our best GK become our manager/coach.Good, right? :s11:

Anyway, I got one suggestion, what do U think if P.Schmeichel come back to become the coach or assistant coach of GKs, maybe he will be a good choice. After that he can even become the manager of the club. Afterall, he's another spiritual leader and also most vocal and determined player tt Man Utd ever have other than R.Keane. And also he got a BETTER image than R.Keane.

What do U guys think? And also, which number do U guys think will be most suitable for our 1st team's GK???

Regards,
O'

hehehe...always miss out some words... :o

i feel P.Schmeichel can be a good goalkeeping coach, he has a vast of goalkeeping experience in Utd. he can pass down all the knowledge to the youth keeper and the 1st team keeper as well... as for manager wise i cant really comment liao...sorry... maybe he can go take up coaching Lic first bah:)

usjag_18
06-04-2005, 11:04 AM
hehehe...always miss out some words... :o

i feel P.Schmeichel can be a good goalkeeping coach, he has a vast of goalkeeping experience in Utd. he can pass down all the knowledge to the youth keeper and the 1st team keeper as well... as for manager wise i cant really comment liao...sorry... maybe he can go take up coaching Lic first bah:)

True.. Anyway, more news coming up....

Raul7
06-04-2005, 11:09 AM
True.. Anyway, more news coming up....

bro, more news like ?

usjag_18
06-04-2005, 11:15 AM
Howard knows now is the time to deliver

Tim Howard has admitted it is time for him to 'do the business' and prove he has what it takes to become a Manchester United hero.

The American keeper is back in favour at Old Trafford after spending over five months in the wilderness following his early-season Champions League blunder against Lyon.

It was the latest in a series of mistakes which undermined Howard's superb start to life in England and offered Roy Carroll the chance to cement himself in the number one slot.

After getting away with an outrageous blunder in the New Years' Day encounter with Tottenham, Carroll's crucial mistake in the key European clash with Milan at Old Trafford in February marked the end of the Ulsterman's stint in the side.

The switch left Howard a maximum 14 games to convince Ferguson he has no need to bring in yet another new goalkeeper in the summer by regaining the form he showed immediately after his arrival from Major League Soccer in 2003.

'I am aware that right now is the time for me to do the business - and that is what I plan to do,' he said.

'I am certainly a much better goalkeeper than when I came to the club but I feel my best days are ahead of me.

'What I would really love is to play for this club for the rest of my career and cement myself the way that Roy Keane, Paul Scholes, Ryan Giggs and Gary and Phil Neville have.'

If he achieves that, Howard will also earn the right to stand alongside Peter Schmeichel as one of the greatest goalkeepers United have ever had.

It is the 26-year-old's curse that he, like the other six men who have attempted to hold down a regular starting berth following the great Dane's exit in 1999, are constantly compared to Schmeichel, who will go down as one of the world's best.

Howard insists he judges himself by no-one's standards other than his own, although he has reason to be quietly pleased with his most recent efforts.

Saturday's 0-0 draw with Blackburn may have snuffed out any lingering Old Trafford title ambitions but it did represent a fourth clean sheet in the six games since Howard ousted Carroll for the Premiership visit of Portsmouth.

One first-half save from Steven Reid in particular stood out, proving that Howard's reflexes are still sharp and the high-profile mistakes earlier in the season have not left a lasting legacy.

'Peter Schmeichel did some amazing things here,' he said. 'He is a legend and every club in every sport will have people who go down in history as being incredible.

'But I try to live up to my own standards. I don't buy it when people label me as the greatest - just as I don't when people label me a flop.

'You are always going to have dips and blips in form. It is how you manage the dips, how to minimize them and get back on the upswing.

'I am pretty strong-minded and for me the biggest disappointment about making mistakes is that I haven't done my job to the best of my ability.

'Things do get magnified and embellished but that is part of football and doesn't just affect goalkeepers. Outfield players make mistakes and get caned as well.'

While United continue to be linked with a succession of keepers, Espanyol's Carlos Kameni is the latest, Howard may yet save Ferguson some of his meagre transfer budget.

'When I came to England I was more of an athlete wearing goalkeeping gloves,' he said.

'But in my time here, because of the specific training we do and learning things like positioning, I have become more of an athlete, I feel I have become a goalkeeper.'

SOURCE (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=329811&cc=4716)

usjag_18
06-04-2005, 11:15 AM
bro, more news like ?
Trying hard to post it up, but stupid forums are not letting me posting any news... hahaha..

Ronaldo_7
06-04-2005, 11:20 AM

hahaa.. i thought the max is 99 ? hahaha :s13:

Ronaldo_7
06-04-2005, 11:21 AM
:s13: haha, if I got $, surely will go over there and beat him up with my sports shoes or bring my cousin's platform or aunt's high heels to hit his head... lolx... :s13: since he likes to throw shoes.. hahahaa... :o =:p

Rgds,
O'

wah seh.. hit his head sia.. hahaha maybe can clear his mind :x hahaha

Raul7
06-04-2005, 11:25 AM
wah seh.. hit his head sia.. hahaha maybe can clear his mind :x hahaha

hahahaha...then can change new manager liao.... :s13:

Ronaldo_7
06-04-2005, 11:45 AM
hahahaha...then can change new manager liao.... :s13:

like that also can.. shld go knock mourinho ~ whahahhaa :D

usjag_18
06-04-2005, 12:04 PM
Howard knows now is the time to deliver

Tim Howard has admitted it is time for him to 'do the business' and prove he has what it takes to become a Manchester United hero.

The American keeper is back in favour at Old Trafford after spending over five months in the wilderness following his early-season Champions League blunder against Lyon.

It was the latest in a series of mistakes which undermined Howard's superb start to life in England and offered Roy Carroll the chance to cement himself in the number one slot.

After getting away with an outrageous blunder in the New Years' Day encounter with Tottenham, Carroll's crucial mistake in the key European clash with Milan at Old Trafford in February marked the end of the Ulsterman's stint in the side.

The switch left Howard a maximum 14 games to convince Ferguson he has no need to bring in yet another new goalkeeper in the summer by regaining the form he showed immediately after his arrival from Major League Soccer in 2003.

'I am aware that right now is the time for me to do the business - and that is what I plan to do,' he said.

'I am certainly a much better goalkeeper than when I came to the club but I feel my best days are ahead of me.

'What I would really love is to play for this club for the rest of my career and cement myself the way that Roy Keane, Paul Scholes, Ryan Giggs and Gary and Phil Neville have.'

If he achieves that, Howard will also earn the right to stand alongside Peter Schmeichel as one of the greatest goalkeepers United have ever had.

It is the 26-year-old's curse that he, like the other six men who have attempted to hold down a regular starting berth following the great Dane's exit in 1999, are constantly compared to Schmeichel, who will go down as one of the world's best.

Howard insists he judges himself by no-one's standards other than his own, although he has reason to be quietly pleased with his most recent efforts.

Saturday's 0-0 draw with Blackburn may have snuffed out any lingering Old Trafford title ambitions but it did represent a fourth clean sheet in the six games since Howard ousted Carroll for the Premiership visit of Portsmouth.

One first-half save from Steven Reid in particular stood out, proving that Howard's reflexes are still sharp and the high-profile mistakes earlier in the season have not left a lasting legacy.

'Peter Schmeichel did some amazing things here,' he said. 'He is a legend and every club in every sport will have people who go down in history as being incredible.

'But I try to live up to my own standards. I don't buy it when people label me as the greatest - just as I don't when people label me a flop.

'You are always going to have dips and blips in form. It is how you manage the dips, how to minimize them and get back on the upswing.

'I am pretty strong-minded and for me the biggest disappointment about making mistakes is that I haven't done my job to the best of my ability.

'Things do get magnified and embellished but that is part of football and doesn't just affect goalkeepers. Outfield players make mistakes and get caned as well.'

While United continue to be linked with a succession of keepers, Espanyol's Carlos Kameni is the latest, Howard may yet save Ferguson some of his meagre transfer budget.

'When I came to England I was more of an athlete wearing goalkeeping gloves,' he said.

'But in my time here, because of the specific training we do and learning things like positioning, I have become more of an athlete, I feel I have become a goalkeeper.'

SOURCE (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=329811&cc=4716)

Whoa, 4th time to edit this same article that either I am UNABLE to process or a sudden electric trip @ my aunt's hse. Damn tired of editing again and again.... Starting all over again really damn tired. Now I guess I know how Sr Alex Ferguson felt whenever he needs to find a new person to replace THE GREAT DANE...

Anyway, out of topic. Now back to the topic... Seriously, I almost forgotten some of the 6 GKs that are mentioned in bold from the previous posting! And these GKs are definitely the ones that I will like to FORGET them, I believed not only me alone, Man UTd supporters all over the world will have the same feelings as I do. So please allow me to do a short review about these GOOD and BAD GKs, LUCKY and UNLUCKY ones.

Fabien Barthez (the FIRST WC holder after Sr Bobby Charlton to play for Man Utd. And also can count as the first player that is allowed by Sr Alex Ferguson to go niteclub just before the nite of the match, also the first GK that allow to fool around, one of the shortest but flexible GKs we got. BUt even so, he doesn't avoid the reprimanding from supporters all over the world and blaming him for not be able to continue wat THE GREAT DANE did for Man Utd)
Mark Bosnich (the MOST ARROGANT GK - luckily, he was not w/Man Utd when he took cocaine. Otherwise, duno how many thousands of pounds Man Utd will be fined by the incapable FA committee. The one and only who tot that he's the one who can replaced THE GREAT DANE and also tot tt he is being kicked out of the club just becos he got different POLITICAL views with the manager. And also who think that he's one that can SAVED Man Utd from going down with no GK can replace. A BIG DREAMER who still IN HIS OWN SWEET DREAMZ!!!)
Massimo Taibi (THE MOST STUPIDEST GK we ever have!!! Cannot imagine how can a person letting such EASIEST ball to go under his legs and into the goal! The one & only GK that all Man Utd supporters/fans will NOT WANNA TO see again!!! Also one & only GK who allows opposite clubs to score more than 3 goals in one single match!!!)
Raimond van de Gouw (the LOYAL but pity and unlucky GK. Always try to do his best, but just doesn't have the chances and not as high profile as his fellow countryman, Edwin van der Sar. But a trustworthy GK who won't let in more than 2 goals in a match) Roy Carroll (the LUCKIEST goalie ever have. But currently going to be the 2nd MOST ARROGANT goalie we going to have. Shld be glad tat Man Utd still wanted him even though he made the MOST HISTORICAL MOMENTs by letting in a silly goal which wasn't counted since the sidelines referee happened to be *sleeping* @ that moment. And still DARE TO ASK to play 1st TEAM GAMES!!!)
Ricardo Lopez (the PENALTY expert - First goalie I ever seen in Man Utd history to conceded a penalty kick and SAVED it himself...Even though played only 5 games for Man Utd, guess he can be counted as one of the unluckiest, after saving a penalty kick conceded by himself, still doesn't help him to get into the GD books of Sr Alex Ferguson. Also the first GK to be 1 min ZERO turn into 1min HERO, hehehe... :P)

usjag_18
06-04-2005, 12:07 PM
His head is TOO BIG, HEAVY AND HARD to hit, I scared the platform and high heels might not be able to beat his brain till his mind can be clearer. Wait the platform & high heels might be broken after hitting his heads... lolx.. :s13:

Ch3tah_39
06-04-2005, 01:08 PM

Whoa, 4th time to edit this same article that either I am UNABLE to process or a sudden electric trip @ my aunt's hse. Damn tired of editing again and again.... Starting all over again really damn tired. Now I guess I know how Sr Alex Ferguson felt whenever he needs to find a new person to replace THE GREAT DANE...

Anyway, out of topic. Now back to the topic... Seriously, I almost forgotten some of the 6 GKs that are mentioned in bold from the previous posting! And these GKs are definitely the ones that I will like to FORGET them, I believed not only me alone, Man UTd supporters all over the world will have the same feelings as I do. So please allow me to do a short review about these GOOD and BAD GKs, LUCKY and UNLUCKY ones.

Fabien Barthez (the FIRST WC holder after Sr Bobby Charlton to play for Man Utd. And also can count as the first player that is allowed by Sr Alex Ferguson to go niteclub just before the nite of the match, also the first GK that allow to fool around, one of the shortest but flexible GKs we got. BUt even so, he doesn't avoid the reprimanding from supporters all over the world and blaming him for not be able to continue wat THE GREAT DANE did for Man Utd)
Mark Bosnich (the MOST ARROGANT GK - luckily, he was not w/Man Utd when he took cocaine. Otherwise, duno how many thousands of pounds Man Utd will be fined by the incapable FA committee. The one and only who tot that he's the one who can replaced THE GREAT DANE and also tot tt he is being kicked out of the club just becos he got different POLITICAL views with the manager. And also who think that he's one that can SAVED Man Utd from going down with no GK can replace. A BIG DREAMER who still IN HIS OWN SWEET DREAMZ!!!)
Massimo Taibi (THE MOST STUPIDEST GK we ever have!!! Cannot imagine how can a person letting such EASIEST ball to go under his legs and into the goal! The one & only GK that all Man Utd supporters/fans will NOT WANNA TO see again!!! Also one & only GK who allows opposite clubs to score more than 3 goals in one single match!!!)
Raimond van de Gouw (the LOYAL but pity and unlucky GK. Always try to do his best, but just doesn't have the chances and not as high profile as his fellow countryman, Edwin van der Sar. But a trustworthy GK who won't let in more than 2 goals in a match) Roy Carroll (the LUCKIEST goalie ever have. But currently going to be the 2nd MOST ARROGANT goalie we going to have. Shld be glad tat Man Utd still wanted him even though he made the MOST HISTORICAL MOMENTs by letting in a silly goal which wasn't counted since the sidelines referee happened to be *sleeping* @ that moment. And still DARE TO ASK to play 1st TEAM GAMES!!!)
Ricardo Lopez (the PENALTY expert - First goalie I ever seen in Man Utd history to conceded a penalty kick and SAVED it himself...Even though played only 5 games for Man Utd, guess he can be counted as one of the unluckiest, after saving a penalty kick conceded by himself, still doesn't help him to get into the GD books of Sr Alex Ferguson. Also the first GK to be 1 min ZERO turn into 1min HERO, hehehe... )

*haha tat idoit taibi also let chelsea scored one of the fastest goal against man utd sial lar.(27sec liddat) kenna trash 5-0 tat match nearly made me vomit blood :s27:

*I dun think ricardo got save penalty leh??? :s11: If u talking abt the match against Bayer Leverkusen. tat penalty was a miss. shoot too high liao. Barthez is the powerful one, he purposely brought down a leeds player in the penalty area, when he was already holding the ball sial lar and the player was getting out of the box!! :s8: But in the end he save the penalty and luckily he tio yellow nia.

barthez is one of best if not the best in man utd to save penalty.He is very fast sial lar :D

*Raimond, ya a very good keeper but alwez can only play as a backup keeper....But lucky the fat Bosnich get injured quite often haha.

Raul7
06-04-2005, 01:34 PM

y knock him....just finish him off! :evil:

Raul7
06-04-2005, 01:40 PM
sometimes barthez really give me heart attack sia...... :eek:

RVN
06-04-2005, 01:41 PM
the sun claim Phil dished out abuse at Fergie. :s22:

http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2-2005152998,00.html

Raul7
06-04-2005, 01:44 PM

omg...later 1 x boot flying at him :s13:

cracker
06-04-2005, 02:56 PM

Ricardo Lopez (the PENALTY expert - First goalie I ever seen in Man Utd history to conceded a penalty kick and SAVED it himself...Even though played only 5 games for Man Utd, guess he can be counted as one of the unluckiest, after saving a penalty kick conceded by himself, still doesn't help him to get into the GD books of Sr Alex Ferguson. Also the first GK to be 1 min ZERO turn into 1min HERO, hehehe... :P)

U r being too kind to the Great Dane and too harsh to Taibi...

Do a search and u realised there was one season where the Great Dane let in a total of 14 goals in successive weeks....

it started with a 3-1 defeat to (cant recall the team,,but should be Leicester),
a 5-0 lost to Chelsea followed by the 6-3 lost to Southampton.

During the great dane's reign, MU had lost to Chelsea and Newscastle 5-0. I think for Chelsea it was more than once.

jackohy
06-04-2005, 03:01 PM
Taibi is actually quite a good keeper ... but dun know how come he come to Man U he become so lousy. I think he performed quite well after leaving Man U.

I totally agreed that watching Barthez play really give ppl heart attack esp when he tried to dribble past the opposition instead to holding the ball and pass to other Man U players ... Even when he successfully dribble past the opposition ... i feel like hammering his bald head.

As for howard, i believed the reason for his poor performance might be partly due to his illness where he cannot control himself (body movements - twitching of head /emotions - shouting) when he is under pressure.

Ronaldo7
06-04-2005, 04:17 PM

wah seh . the sun really simi sai also can get :s22:

Ch3tah_39
06-04-2005, 04:24 PM
I totally agreed that watching Barthez play really give ppl heart attack esp when he tried to dribble past the opposition instead to holding the ball and pass to other Man U players ... Even when he successfully dribble past the opposition ... i feel like hammering his bald head.

i saw the Great Dane doing this be4 also... :D

cracker
06-04-2005, 06:59 PM

Do a search and u realised there was one season where the Great Dane let in a total of 14 goals in successive weeks....

it started with a 3-1 defeat to (cant recall the team,,but should be Leicester),

During the great dane's reign, MU had lost to Chelsea and Newscastle 5-0. I think for Chelsea it was more than once.

Correction...

Detail of those 3 successive defeats:

Sun 20 Oct 1996 00:00
Newcastle United
0-5

Sat 26 Oct 1996 00:00
Southampton
3-6

Sat 2 Nov 1996 00:00
Chelsea
1-2

Utd first team players for tat season

David Beckham
Nicky Butt

Eric Cantona
Chris Casper

Andrew Cole
Terry Cooke

Jordi Cruyff
Simon Davies

Denis Irwin
Ronny Johnsen

Roy Keane
David May

Brian McClair
Gary Neville

Phil Neville
John O'Kane

Gary Pallister
Karel Poborsky

Peter Schmeichel
Paul Scholes

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer
Ben Thornley

Raimond van der Gouw

This was the unforgetable game tat Taibi played, it was probably bosnich who played in the 5-0 thrashing by Chelsea.

Sat 25 Sep 1999 00:00
Southampton
3-3

Sun 3 Oct 1999 00:00
Chelsea
0-5

This was MU first team players for 99-00 season
David Beckham
Henning Berg

Mark Bosnich
Nicky Butt

Luke Chadwick
Andrew Cole

Jordi Cruyff
John Curtis

Quinton Fortune
Jonathan Greening

David Healy
Danny Higginbotham

Denis Irwin
Ronny Johnsen

Roy Keane
David May

Gary Neville
Phil Neville

John O'Shea
Paul Rachubka

Paul Scholes
Teddy Sheringham

Mikael Silvestre
Ole Gunnar Solskjaer

Jaap Stam
Massimo Taibi

Michael Twiss
Raimond van der Gouw

Richard Wellens
Dwight Yorke

Ronaldo_7
06-04-2005, 07:15 PM
His head is TOO BIG, HEAVY AND HARD to hit, I scared the platform and high heels might not be able to beat his brain till his mind can be clearer. Wait the platform & high heels might be broken after hitting his heads... lolx.. :s13:

haha.. he got go Shaolin one hor.. gt learn Tie Tou Gong before de.. dun play play ~ :x :s13:

Ronaldo_7
06-04-2005, 07:17 PM
wah seh . the sun really simi sai also can get :s22:

haha.. their resources as big as the SUN mar.. nt called the SUN for nothing :s22: :s13:

Ronaldo_7
06-04-2005, 07:18 PM
i saw the Great Dane doing this be4 also... :D

eh.. i think got.. but nt as often as barthez haha.. that one simply LOVES thrill ~ :s22:

Kyubi
06-04-2005, 07:18 PM
haha.. their resources as big as the SUN mar.. nt called the SUN for nothing :s22: :s13:
lolz at first i thought u are quoting urself lolz ... ur nick very similar leh zz

Ronaldo_7
06-04-2005, 07:46 PM
lolz at first i thought u are quoting urself lolz ... ur nick very similar leh zz

hahahaha.. here gt two Ronaldo wor.. dun see wrong... haha =:p

nakitas
06-04-2005, 08:26 PM

I volunteer to go whack him... Heheh... :D

Ronaldo_7
06-04-2005, 08:29 PM
hahaha... he no bodyguards meh? important person wor.. RA also need to give him face de leh ~ :s8:

mobo
06-04-2005, 08:31 PM
it was probably bosnich who played in the 5-0 thrashing by Chelsea.

I thought the 5-0 at Stamford Bridge was with Taibi in goal? I watched that match that time....it was Taibi's final chance and instead Man Utd kana worst thrashing in years... even Chris "Bobo King at Chelsea" Sutton managed to score his only league goal in his Chelsea career at this match before being transferred to Scotland.

rVn_mUfC
06-04-2005, 08:39 PM
The GK in tat game is Massimo Taibi.

Raul7
06-04-2005, 09:05 PM
I volunteer to go whack him... Heheh... :D

hahhahaaha............. :s13:

cracker
06-04-2005, 09:14 PM
I thought the 5-0 at Stamford Bridge was with Taibi in goal? I watched that match that time....it was Taibi's final chance and instead Man Utd kana worst thrashing in years... even Chris "Bobo King at Chelsea" Sutton managed to score his only league goal in his Chelsea career at this match before being transferred to Scotland.

nah..the 3-1, 6-3 and 5-0 defeats were the worst consecutive results ever experienced by SAF in his stay at OT.

mobo
06-04-2005, 09:21 PM
nah..the 3-1, 6-3 and 5-0 defeats were the worst consecutive results ever experienced by SAF in his stay at OT.

??? I tokking about the 1999 5-0 Chelsea wacking which u claimed Bosnich was playing in... got what to do with run of defeats??

I was correcting your error about Bosnich as GK that day.

Raul7
06-04-2005, 09:34 PM
??? I tokking about the 1999 5-0 Chelsea wacking which u claimed Bosnich was playing in... got what to do with run of defeats??

that fat bosnich......... :s27:

cracker
06-04-2005, 09:59 PM
these are the 4 games tat Taibi played for MU

Alex Ferguson 1999-10-03 LgPL L A 0 5
Opp was Chelsea
Taibi Silvestre Irwin Berg Stam Butt Beckham Scholes Cole Yorke NevilleP
Stamford Bridge 34,909

Alex Ferguson 1999-09-25 LgPL D H 3 3 Sheringham1 Yorke2
Opp was Southampton
Taibi Silvestre Irwin Berg Stam Scholes Beckham Butt Sheringham Yorke Solskjaer
Old Trafford 55,249

Alex Ferguson 1999-09-18 LgPL D H 1 1 Cruyff1
Opp was Wimbledon
Taibi Irwin Silvestre Berg Stam Scholes NevilleP Sheringham Solskjaer Yorke Giggs
Old Trafford 55,189

Alex Ferguson 1999-09-11 LgPL W A 3 2 CarragherOG2 Cole1
Opp was Liverpool
Taibi NevilleP Silvestre Berg Stam Butt Beckham Scholes Cole Yorke Giggs Anfield 44,929

cracker
06-04-2005, 10:00 PM

Oh really...

I was commentating on ur statement " worst thrashing in years"

mobo
06-04-2005, 10:33 PM
Oh really...

I was commentating on ur statement " worst thrashing in years"

wah your mind not calibrated ah? thrashing in football refers to a single result... you don't know? now you know.

5-0 means the team lost by 5 clear goals. Last 5-0 loss before that if I can recall was the 5-0 thrashing by Newcastle in 1996. 1999 minus 1996 = 3 years... more than 1 year.

So you have compounded your mistake :D... better go for zeroing sakali more screws drop out.... :D

usjag_18
06-04-2005, 11:39 PM

Basically, I DO NOT NEED to do those research to know what had happen & I am NOT TRYING TO BE TOO KIND to P.Schmeichel. And I felt that I am already counted as VERY KIND towards Mr Massimo Taibi and also I allowed my memory to forget these things which is the truth that I am willing to be kind to the Great Dane, but that’s because he deserves it and also he earned my respect by saving Man Utd's a** for tons and tons of times. However, what makes me do so, the reason is not because he helped Man Utd to clinich their 1st CL title after 30yrs. But because during those years, he also did us a lot of favour. FYI, he only conceeded 5 goals against Newcastle Utd or losing 3-6 to the Saints. Seriously, no one can denied the facts that HOW MANY TIMES haf the Great Dane saved Man Utd from slipping away from the trophies. And I dun have to be too kind towards him because HE EARNED THE RESPECT!!! Even he conceded 14goals consecutive wks, but what about the number of times he saved the balls from GOING INTO the GOAL???

I m not trying to offend U but one thing for sure knowing the FACTS & HISTORY doesn’t make U know Schmeichel’s faults better than anyone of us here. The Great Dane made his mistakes, but his mistakes are not so UNACCEPTABLE compared to Massimo Taibi. What I said about Taibi is already counted as VERY KIND!!! If U saw what my frens scolded him, U will not think I am TOO HARSH on the WORST GK in Man Utd history under Sr Alex Ferguson. And this is kinda of out of pt. too, but if U come to think about it, P.Schmeichel did such mistakes after playing so many years for Man Utd, I think that can be forget, especially, he saved more balls than he conceded IMHO. As for M.Taibi, he’s really those who cannot make it. Just right after 4 appearances, he already showed how unsuitable a GK he is for Man Utd. Not trying to be harsh, since U wanna to talk about fact, let’s tok abt facts and statistics. During the 4 appearances, if U compared P.Schmeichel first 4 games and compared 2 M.Taibi’s first 4 games, who do U think should be get scolding and reprimanding? We do not use statistics to say M.Taibi is lousy. But the facts is he really NOT SUITABLE FOR MAN UTD’s style and no matter hw good he is in Series A, doesn’t mean anything when he did allow Chelsea to score the earliest goal and also goal that will shocked most Man Utd’s supporters.

And I may not b the Great Dane's big fan/supporter, but I really think that by saying me being "TOO KIND TO SCHMEICHEL & TOO HARSH TO TAIBI", I felt that is a kind of insult to a great player who contribute so much for Man Utd (almost 8 long yrs) and also U are denying the GOOD jobs that done by P.Schmeichel. :s7:

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
06-04-2005, 11:41 PM
Wah, finally, tis posting is UP!!! Took abt intervally 3hrs to post up this posting. *phew* Almost gone nuts man.... :frus: what's wrong with the forum today...

Ronaldo_7
06-04-2005, 11:45 PM
Wah, finally, tis posting is UP!!! Took abt intervally 3hrs to post up this posting. *phew* Almost gone nuts man.... :frus: what's wrong with the forum today...

i gt no idea ~ :s11: