PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565

Devilboy
10-11-2002, 08:49 PM
Originally posted by ralliart_ray
hopefully they will win soon
There are too many problems with Man Utd
1) Beckham - Family security problems
2) Keane - Book problems
3) Veron - Loyalty problems (Heart lies with Lazio and not Man Utd)
4) Neville Brothers - Always a problem
5) RVN - scoring problems (Guess he always look at the bright side of life a little bit too much)

Looks like Man Utd really have to sort out their problems inorder to start playing well again......

Devilboy
10-11-2002, 08:51 PM
Time to pull up their socks......

tranze
14-11-2002, 05:44 AM
woohoooo!!!
a 2-0 win!!!
even if bayer scored the penalty i am sure we would have pull at least 2 up later!!
A good permance today by veron!!!

Go United!!!

:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

k4
14-11-2002, 05:49 AM
How I love the way Veron plays when he's in CL...

Spock
14-11-2002, 05:54 AM
Originally posted by Devilboy

There are too many problems with Man Utd

4) Neville Brothers - Always a problem
5) RVN - scoring problems (Guess he always look at the bright side of life a little bit too much)

Looks like Man Utd really have to sort out their problems inorder to start playing well again......

:laugh:

Kiwi8
14-11-2002, 10:29 AM
Originally posted by tranze
woohoooo!!!
a 2-0 win!!!
even if bayer scored the penalty i am sure we would have pull at least 2 up later!!
A good permance today by veron!!!

Go United!!!

:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

However, this match was relatively inconsequential as Man U could afford to play for a draw or at most lose 1-2 & still top the group.:rolleyes:

joepaul
14-11-2002, 11:51 AM
City 3, ManUre 1

Man of the Match: Gary Neville

tranze
14-11-2002, 03:30 PM
must be a jealous liverpool fan for getting dumped out

joepaul
14-11-2002, 04:03 PM
http://indigo.ie/%7Emadmcc/Assets/_images/humour_pic4.jpg

ralliart_ray
14-11-2002, 08:09 PM
sad case

Spock
15-11-2002, 12:30 AM
Man u meet deportivo again!! Abit sian leh.

tranze
15-11-2002, 03:17 AM
HAhah

i like it
it would bring the best in MAN U

Spock
15-11-2002, 06:27 PM
RIO OUT FOR 3 WEEKS.....Blessing in disguise??Cause oshea in gd form

demon_
16-11-2002, 12:19 AM
Originally posted by Spock
RIO OUT FOR 3 WEEKS.....Blessing in disguise??Cause oshea in gd form

Why Rio so injury pron these days..??just finish knee op...now muscle torn...zzz...next wat?got ramp onto his Fruits? ?

Geforce3
17-11-2002, 03:30 PM
man utd must win against west ham and if gary neviles plays like **** like in the derby match, i am gonna sack him in my cm

ralliart_ray
17-11-2002, 06:08 PM
becks injuried too..rib fracture:(

tranze
17-11-2002, 06:09 PM
sigh
we should buy we dam suay man
i hope wes brown recovers quickly

Devilboy
17-11-2002, 09:47 PM
I rated Rio Ferdinand as one of the best defender...but recently, he is prone to injuries........However, the old Blanc seems to be OK all the time......????

kengbeng
17-11-2002, 10:52 PM
Don't know why, but I get the feeling that Man Utd are always susceptible to the early goal from the other team and we end up chasing the game. It almost always happens!
Hope this doesn't happen again in today's game.

tranze
18-11-2002, 12:14 AM
woohooo today wes brown is playing

demon_
18-11-2002, 01:01 AM
woot~ RVN scores....he's back~

tranze
18-11-2002, 03:31 AM
wah kau!!!!
another draw!!!!
knnccb

ralliart_ray
18-11-2002, 03:24 PM
:( nvm... jia you!

Spock
18-11-2002, 04:52 PM
Fergie says his the whole team is now on trial until the end of the season.Who do u think will be out of the team by then?

My selection:
Phil Neville
Forlan

ralliart_ray
19-11-2002, 03:59 PM
Fergie says his the whole team is now on trial until the end of the season.Who do u think will be out of the team by then?

My selection:
Phil Neville
Forlan agree

tranze
19-11-2002, 11:50 PM
Both the Nevilles
full stop

we need another defender and striker

My selection:
Phil Neville
Forlan

Geforce3
20-11-2002, 12:14 AM
forlan will stick around imho

tranze
21-11-2002, 01:54 AM
heard that we are gonna buy ronaldinho.....

sigh wunder if he can adapt to EPL

ralliart_ray
21-11-2002, 03:49 AM
i am watching germany vs holland now

was tinking...if stam is still around in manU...
we would have stam + ferdinand defence

Kiwi8
21-11-2002, 04:24 AM
i am watching germany vs holland now

was tinking...if stam is still around in manU...
we would have stam + ferdinand defence

Too bad Stam offended SAF. :rolleyes:

Spock
21-11-2002, 06:06 AM
Man u decline started shortly after Stam's departure.

Devilboy
21-11-2002, 11:08 PM
Let's pray now............

demon_
23-11-2002, 08:37 PM
Originally posted by Kiwi8

Too bad Stam offended SAF. :rolleyes:

hopes the neville bros also write a auto-bio..said something bad bout SAF...

Then u will see "Lelong Lelong!Buy 1 get 1 free":D

Devilboy
23-11-2002, 10:57 PM
Glory Glory Man Utd............We kill off Newcastle by half-time............

tranze
24-11-2002, 03:47 AM
Lets hope that this run would continue...

stam
24-11-2002, 05:00 AM
cool.... liverpool and arsenal lost!! :)

Devilboy
24-11-2002, 11:19 AM
Hopefully the form can continue till the May............let all those critics eat back their words....hahahaha

tranze
24-11-2002, 11:35 PM
Wah lau the first goal by Newcastle.... damm taiko

Dolphin1977
26-11-2002, 06:33 PM
tonite a tricky match at basel....

tranze
26-11-2002, 07:12 PM
Defence would be the young farts playing
Lets see whether they are up to it

k4
27-11-2002, 03:07 AM
i dun wana b mean but i see neville name on the lineup i wana faint....

vamos
27-11-2002, 05:41 AM
:bounce:!!Ruud!! Ruud!! Ruud!!:bounce:

tranze
27-11-2002, 05:56 AM
WOOOOHOOOO

RUUD :bounce: RUUUD :bounce: aNd OLE :bounce: !!!!

k4
27-11-2002, 05:58 AM
:bounce: MANYOO~! :bounce:

supermike
27-11-2002, 01:28 PM
MAN U.....The Force shall continue...:cool:

ccloh
27-11-2002, 05:26 PM
3 cheers for man utd and well done RVN. guess ur scoring form and confident is back. carry on to the next 3 games. :)

tranze
27-11-2002, 05:31 PM
U mean for the rest of the season?
:P

Devilboy
27-11-2002, 09:22 PM
First hurdle pass....next hurdle will the trophy hungary Liverpool.......We must hang on.......It is time for Man Utd to win Liverpool.....after so long...I think most of us would like to see Man Utd tear Liverpool apart.

ccloh
27-11-2002, 10:26 PM
U mean for the rest of the season?

one step at a time ma....:D

tranze
28-11-2002, 12:08 AM
Sigh still waiting for the win man

Devilboy
28-11-2002, 09:47 PM
Hopefully Liverpool got a hell of a time during tomorrow Uefa Cup..............hehe....best if 60% of their main squad gets injured.....haha........

tranze
28-11-2002, 11:35 PM
wah u confirm evil
live up to ur nick

demon_
29-11-2002, 04:20 PM
Hopefully Liverpool got a hell of a time during tomorrow Uefa Cup..............hehe....best if 60% of their main squad gets injured.....haha........

make sure owen is nt injured...then milan baros wont start the match...Durek hands is spread with butter can liaoz...

tranze
29-11-2002, 07:27 PM
Originally posted by demon_

make sure owen is nt injured...then milan baros wont start the match...Durek hands is spread with butter can liaoz...

Just hoping barthez wun screw up can liao

Devilboy
29-11-2002, 09:13 PM
Tomorrow, I hope Barthez play his game well and Dudek suffered......Hopefully...RVN gets to maintain his goal rush..........

demon_
29-11-2002, 11:28 PM
Arghh!!! Sh**.....

Manchester United have been given a boost ahead of the trip to Anfield with the news that Gary Neville will be fit to face Liverpool on Sunday.

The Reds defender has missed the Reds' last two games with a thigh injury, but Carlos Queiroz revealed on Friday that he'll make the trip west on Sunday morning.

"Gary is fit," Carlos told ManUtd.com on Friday afternoon.

"Laurent Blanc is a doubt, however. We will have to wait and see when he has a fitness test on Saturday."

John O'Shea and Wes Brown could continue as the central defensive partnership if Blanc misses out, unless the manager decides to switch Gary or Mikael Silvestre into the middle.

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?inewsid=24919

Devilboy
30-11-2002, 12:25 AM
Hopefully Gary will not do silly mistake.......We only can hope...................

tranze
30-11-2002, 01:11 AM
sell the nevilles

Thats all i am asking for FERGIE!!!!!!!

kengbeng
30-11-2002, 04:20 PM
Liverpool will be favourites for the next game, given their record against Man Utd for the past few years. But hopefully, this will be added motivation to win against them. Plus, added pressure for Pool to win. Hope we can get a victory. It's been quite a while since we had last beaten them. :laugh:

ccloh
30-11-2002, 07:01 PM
the thing abt liverpool is that they are quite jealous of man utd achievement for the past 9 yrs (7 epl titles out of 9) and to them to defeat man utd is top of the priority list. so whether they come into the game tomorrow with players out of form, poor performances in their previous matches they don't care. suddenly, they become alive for this match. so i'm not surprise at all if tomorrow liverpool going to win again. but again so what they still haven't win the epl title

StormTrooper
30-11-2002, 07:09 PM
bring on the scousers! just hope the nevilles don't get to play.

Geforce3
30-11-2002, 09:29 PM
ACtually the Neviles did play quite well in some of the matches this season and before and before, i just hope they dun make mistakes, but if they play well, they are really good :D

demon_
30-11-2002, 09:32 PM
sell the nevilles

Thats all i am asking for FERGIE!!!!!!!

arggg...Lelong Lelong!! Buy 1 Get 1 Free

No gimicks....

ralliart_ray
01-12-2002, 05:23 AM
clash of the titians ^_^

tranze
01-12-2002, 09:09 AM
Originally posted by demon_

arggg...Lelong Lelong!! Buy 1 Get 1 Free

No gimicks....

what buy1 get 1 free

Giv them away plus 2 free tickets to
MAN U VS Liverpool

JUST LET THEM GO!!!

StormTrooper
01-12-2002, 09:35 AM
Originally posted by Geforce3
ACtually the Neviles did play quite well in some of the matches this season and before and before, i just hope they dun make mistakes, but if they play well, they are really good :D

i do agree.........but any mistake from a defender can be fatal.......

tranze
01-12-2002, 12:21 PM
but they tend to make too much mistakes
i rather rely on
brown,o shea,silvestre and RIO or blanc

Devilboy
01-12-2002, 02:48 PM
I think all Man Utd fans are longing for moment where Man Utd goes over to Anfield and give them hell.....destroy them and see them suffer..........hahahaha "Burn Liverpool.....Burn in hell.....hahahahahaha:laugh:

Geforce3
01-12-2002, 02:55 PM
I think all Man Utd fans are longing for moment where Man Utd goes over to Anfield and give them hell.....destroy them and see them suffer..........hahahaha "Burn Liverpool.....Burn in hell.....hahahahahaha:laugh: i just want a win, i dun care how we get it own goal, controvesial decision just winnnn

Devilboy
01-12-2002, 02:59 PM
i just want a win, i dun care how we get it own goal, controvesial decision just winnnn
Agree...I don't even care who score....Just a victory will satisfy our desires.....

Devilboy
01-12-2002, 10:28 PM
Man Utd Victory.......................
Hero of the match: Gary Neville (Great defence)
Hero of the match II: Diego Forlan (2 goal hero)

Next stop Deportivo.

ralliart_ray
01-12-2002, 10:28 PM
1-2 wooHooo go forlan go!

Geforce3
01-12-2002, 10:32 PM
To all those Gary Nevile Critics, his performance today should be enough, when he is good he is good

Devilboy
Forlan....Forlan..........Man Utd Saviour Forlan....Forlan.......Man Utd Saviour

Kiwi8

Agree...I don't even care who score....Just a victory will satisfy our desires.....

Yeah, indeed it happened. & Forlan, of all people, scored.... :rolleyes:

bryan09
01-12-2002, 10:34 PM
GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!!

Pr0t0type
Today's hero:

http://www.manutdzone.com/playerpages/diegoforlan.jpg

Devilboy
We are back in "Business"

ccloh
01-12-2002, 10:36 PM
must i say that man utd performs better w/o those big guns like keane, beckham, veron, rio, etc.

anyway a win is a win. keep it up. next stop arsenal. kill them off and close the gap to 3pts.

hmm....before the match got a feeling that the unexpected will score for man utd and was thinking maybe fortune but it turns out to be forlan.

ifiron
01-12-2002, 10:45 PM
Yeah !!! We won !!! This win should shutup critics and opposition fans alike. !!!! To rub salt into the wound, of all people, Diego Forlan hehehehe.

Sounds, like Forlan will show Dudek to horlan... :P.....

Geforce3
01-12-2002, 10:56 PM
dun boast too much, a win is good man u wasn't playing that well imho, so we shall just keep in low key in here and claw back:D

Devilboy
01-12-2002, 10:58 PM
We should give Gary Neville a pat on the back.....He heroics defending earn Man Utd a victory. He shut out players including, Owen, Baros and Smicer....he really did a great job.

Aaagogo
01-12-2002, 10:58 PM
We Won. Not A Surprise... Y are all man u fans so excited... we just won liverpool only wat...

Kiwi8
01-12-2002, 11:01 PM
dun boast too much, a win is good man u wasn't playing that well imho, so we shall just keep in low key in here and claw back:D

Yup.... remember: Tua Kang will often cause results to go awry.... :rolleyes:

Devilboy
01-12-2002, 11:03 PM
Originally posted by Aaagogo
We Won. Not A Surprise... Y are all man u fans so excited... we just won liverpool only wat...
Because we waited 2 years for a victory in Anfield.

cracker
01-12-2002, 11:10 PM
A win is a win ....and a win at Anfield is even sweeter,,,,
next week is Arsenal.

barthez made 2 fabulous save especially tat from Hamman !

ifiron
01-12-2002, 11:18 PM

Aiya, i agree with you, but that's what all liverpool fans do too... tit for tat :) , anyway, just savour this moment.

Geforce3
01-12-2002, 11:51 PM

Yup.... remember: Tua Kang will often cause results to go awry.... :rolleyes: true true :D Anyway want to celebrate like fark , wait till end of the seaon where hopefully we have some silverware :D

tranze
02-12-2002, 12:24 AM
Wah seh Today damm stress lah
saw gary start
wah seh then i thot 6 mins score liao
but off side
KAnchiong like F*** like that
Smoke damm a lot too man
then when i went to buy Corona then Forlan Scored!!

Wah seh
Today man of the match was GARY

He defended like MAD untill whole ankle bLOOD

RESPECT!

GLORY MAN UTD!!!:bounce: :bounce:

tranze
02-12-2002, 12:25 AM
Sigh pray HArd that we beat Depor and Arsenal
Heart Attack week man

vamos
02-12-2002, 12:37 AM
its actually arsenal first then depo..........
and there is worthington fixture in midweek against burnley

tranze
02-12-2002, 12:51 AM
oic
but still stressful

hehe

GLORY MAN UNITED!

Devilboy
02-12-2002, 12:54 AM
I just want to point out one last thing....
Revenge is SWEET.... :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Devilboy
02-12-2002, 01:01 AM
After pointing out Forlan's goals and Neville's Heroics defending, let's not forget Barthez superb save that deny Hamaan's missile which may led to an equalizing goal......got to be the "Save of the Match" by Barthez.

demon_
02-12-2002, 01:52 AM
Yeaz...barthez!! great save.... i though hamam gonna score....scary....

tranze
02-12-2002, 08:50 AM
wah lau watching soccer in a pub with arsenal and liverpool fans
very scary!!

ralliart_ray
02-12-2002, 12:38 PM
wah lau watching soccer in a pub with arsenal and liverpool fans
very scary!! lol

ifiron
02-12-2002, 01:45 PM
Yo Guys,

Anyone wants to watch it together this weekend ?

Yellowfin
02-12-2002, 03:44 PM
Dudek is now my hero. Thank you, thank you. :D

tranze
02-12-2002, 07:03 PM
MOst prob i would be going Holland V to watch

kengbeng
03-12-2002, 12:29 PM
Whatever his shortcomings are, Forlan will be remembered as the person who put 2 balls into the back of the scousers' net. :laugh:

vamos
03-12-2002, 01:30 PM
Originally posted by kengbeng
Whatever his shortcomings are, Forlan will be remembered as the person who put 2 balls into the back of the scousers' net. :laugh:

hope he does the same against the gunners this sat............:bounce:

StormTrooper
03-12-2002, 01:49 PM
Originally posted by vamos

hope he does the same against the gunners this sat............:bounce:

yeah, just like what yorke did to them.....:D

Aaagogo
03-12-2002, 05:17 PM
:bounce:
before the "ta pao" on sat.... we've to settle bunsley tis thursday first....

How do u guys see tis game?;)

Kiwi8
03-12-2002, 05:19 PM
:bounce:
before the "ta pao" on sat.... we've to settle bunsley tis thursday first....

How do u guys see tis game?;)

I thought it's tomorrow morning??:confused:

Anyway, should be easy-meat, unless Man U screw itself up. :rolleyes:

Aaagogo
03-12-2002, 05:21 PM
:( that's y i'm scared... sometimes we tend to screw up... and more over the market rate is only half ball....
fishy...:(

tranze
03-12-2002, 11:51 PM
wah lau did u guys check out the manutd website?
the pic that they posted is uncalled for man

tranze
04-12-2002, 06:02 AM
Wooohoooo
GAry neville is the unanimous right back for team of the week from both soccernet and planetfootball.

Hmmmm hope that this brings hopes for United defence

http://www.soccernet.com/england/editorial/20021201_teamoftheweek.html

Kiwi8
04-12-2002, 07:47 AM
Wow.... Diego Forlan continues to score, even though it was in the League Cup! :eek:

kengbeng
04-12-2002, 01:46 PM
Looks like his confidence is on a high after scoring a few goals. Let's hope he maintains the run against the Gunners. :cool:

Kiwi8
04-12-2002, 02:20 PM
Looks like his confidence is on a high after scoring a few goals. Let's hope he maintains the run against the Gunners. :cool:

He's going to need much more, if he is going to score against the Ta Pao, and not hope to score by mistakes or against lesser opposition. :rolleyes:

Devilboy
04-12-2002, 10:04 PM

He's going to need much more, if he is going to score against the Ta Pao, and not hope to score by mistakes or against lesser opposition. :rolleyes:

I don't even care if he uses his backside or his "third leg" to score...as long as Man Utd win at home.....we got everything to cheers...

Devilboy
04-12-2002, 10:07 PM

That is not only a good news for Forlan but also for RVN and the whole Man Utd squad. Now that Man Utd has one more option, Arsenal will have to put on guard againist Forlan and RVN will have more place to roam.....

Kiwi8
04-12-2002, 10:07 PM

I don't even care if he uses his backside or his "third leg" to score...as long as Man Utd win at home.....we got everything to cheers...

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

Devilboy
04-12-2002, 10:11 PM
Gentleman, let keep our finger cross and pray for our beloved team...the one and only Devil in EPL.....Manchester United.

Devilboy
05-12-2002, 09:54 PM
I personally think Gerard Houllier is a great coach but still, he will not win Premiership this season.....I guess Liverpool players will not lay their life for him. Firstly most of you will noticed something alike between Sir Alex Ferguson and Arsene Wenger, they will not condemn their players till a stage whereby they lost their confidence. Barthez let in silly goals last season but SAF still stands beside him and Barthez repay SAF by saving Manchester United countless time this season. Henry was undergoing a stage last season whereby he fail to find goals for like 3 to 4 games, Arsene Wenger stand by Henry and he bag the golden boot. You see, both Manager have players willing to lay their life for them but for Gerard Houillier case, I don't think so.....Sander Westervald was the first guy to get axed (After helping Liverpool to a treble) just for few errors he made in the game. Next was Steven Gerard and Jerzy Dudek. It will be difficult for their players to fight for their manager...

ralliart_ray
06-12-2002, 02:36 PM
woo..this sat 8.10pm manU vs asernal:D

Devilboy
06-12-2002, 05:05 PM
woo..this sat 8.10pm manU vs asernal:D

Lets pray....and pray very hard..........We need all the luck in the world.....

Kiwi8
07-12-2002, 01:53 PM

Lets pray....and pray very hard..........We need all the luck in the world.....

Yeah..... plus the luck that Fabien Barthez will not perform a clownish act again. :rolleyes:

Aaagogo
07-12-2002, 02:46 PM
well guyz it's tonite... let's all get together and give our support to our one and only...

Man U

Devilboy
07-12-2002, 03:36 PM
The title-chasing teams(Liverpool & Chelsea) in the moment would loves to see a Man Utd Victory. A victory in Old Trafford for Man Utd will open up the title race........Please...please.....I don't care who is the better striker (RVN or TH)and also don't care whether Forlan can maintain his form, all I care is Man Utd bag 3 points................Please.....we need all the luck in the world.

StormTrooper
07-12-2002, 07:11 PM
the gunners' fanboys are feeling confident........lets wipe the smile off their faces........:evil:

Aaagogo
07-12-2002, 07:14 PM
Originally posted by StormTrooper
the gunners' fanboys are feeling confident........lets wipe the smile off their faces........:evil:

well said well siad... let's do it Man U....

Geforce3
07-12-2002, 07:51 PM
the gunners' fanboys are feeling confident........lets wipe the smile off their faces........:evil: evil but i like it :laugh:

ralliart_ray
07-12-2002, 08:06 PM
kicking off:D

ralliart_ray
07-12-2002, 09:00 PM
21min
Poor clearance from Cygan. Solskjaer nods for van Nistelrooy, who finds Scholes overlapping on the right. A perfect low cross and Veron arrives in the six-yard box to finish. 1-0 United!

Geforce3
07-12-2002, 09:12 PM
goal should have been disallowed , but i dun give a damn :laugh:

ok
07-12-2002, 09:14 PM
the commentators said gary neville was STUPID and LAZY!! wahahahah totally agreed!

Geforce3
07-12-2002, 09:20 PM
Arsenal Midfield kana chop like hell :D

ralliart_ray
07-12-2002, 09:31 PM
Originally posted by ok
the commentators said gary neville was STUPID and LAZY!! wahahahah totally agreed!
lolx... i rather he use it on phil

kengbeng
07-12-2002, 09:50 PM
PAUL SCHOLES!!!

Woohoo! :)

k4
07-12-2002, 09:55 PM
1st was Anfield... now... Arsenal! YAHOO!

fire
07-12-2002, 09:57 PM
next up Deportivo!!!! :D

kengbeng
07-12-2002, 09:58 PM
The match ain't over yet. But looks like we'll hang on well for the win. :)

Kiwi8
07-12-2002, 10:01 PM
The match ain't over yet. But looks like we'll hang on well for the win. :)

Indeed. 2 well taken goals to contribute to the victory.:eek:

StormTrooper
07-12-2002, 10:06 PM
i'm very impressed by their workrate........top class

Kiwi8
07-12-2002, 10:11 PM
FT: Man U 2 Arsenal 0

Alienz
07-12-2002, 10:11 PM
The two young center back done a great job.... SUPER

ralliart_ray
07-12-2002, 10:12 PM
YES! 3 pts... yipEEEeee...

btw, i went to #liverpool channel on galaxynet and i kana kicked out for nothing(didnt do anything at all), the only reason i tink is becoz manU won. xLOLx

* You were kicked from #liverpool by kinofi (Rall^MUFC)

fire
07-12-2002, 10:14 PM
ARSE KICKING TIME OVER!!!!! :D

Geforce3
07-12-2002, 10:15 PM
Phil Nevilie is my man of the match, excellent work rate and great tackling, breaking up the arsenal attack :Dhttp://forums.hardwarezone.com/images/icons/icon14.gif

Kiwi8
YES! 3 pts... yipEEEeee...

btw, i went to #liverpool channel on galaxynet and i kana kicked out for nothing(didnt do anything at all), the only reason i tink is becoz manU won. xLOLx

How did they know u r a Man U fan? :confused:

Geforce3

How did they know u r a Man U fan? :confused: his nick???

ralliart_ray
07-12-2002, 10:25 PM

How did they know u r a Man U fan? :confused:

i went to #arsenal channel oso...didnt do anything... oso nvr tio kick....went to #liverpool channel on galaxynet and i kana kicked out for nothing(didnt do anything at all), the only reason i tink is becoz manU won. xLOLx ... and that liverpool fan is a sore loser

Geforce3
07-12-2002, 10:27 PM

i went to #arsenal channel oso...didnt do anything... oso nvr tio kick....went to #liverpool channel on galaxynet and i kana kicked out for nothing(didnt do anything at all), the only reason i tink is becoz manU won. xLOLx ... and that liverpool fan is a sore loser

* You were kicked from #liverpool by kinofi (Rall^MUFC) Err #arsenal now become invite only :laugh:

ralliart_ray
07-12-2002, 10:29 PM
Err #arsenal now become invite only :laugh:
issit..just.... i quited irc liao..since the commentary for the match is over=p
i wonder wat that liverpool fan will do..if manU lose...:mad:

FLiNcHY
07-12-2002, 10:31 PM
Not since Deportivo away last season have i seen man utd play with such Grit and determination

They really proved everybody wrong.
Fantastic defending.
Except for gary neville's error which could have led to the first goal
:D

StormTrooper
ha........wiped their smiles off their faces :D

Devilboy
Man United Victor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Geforce3
07-12-2002, 10:32 PM
Originally posted by FLiNcHY
Not since Deportivo away last season have i seen man utd play with such Grit and determination

They really proved everybody wrong.
Fantastic defending.
Except for gary neville's error which could have led to the first goal
:D Excellent defending from Arsenal too, but the midfield should have done better to protect it :D

ifiron
07-12-2002, 10:35 PM
2 wins in 2 weeks over the supposing potential challengers. Now we are really on something. Enjoy the night guys, it belongs us :) Ole ole ole !!!

ccloh
07-12-2002, 10:35 PM
the make-shrift defense did it again for man utd.

on paper man utd was a weaker side with so many big gun out, a make-shrift defense, a rather weak midfield as compared with arsenal and yet they gun down the gunners. one direct shot into the head.

hurray man utd

Pr0t0type
07-12-2002, 10:36 PM
I think Man-Utd defended very well today.. we totally out-matched Arsenal.

Glory glory!!

Devilboy
07-12-2002, 10:36 PM
Veron & Scholes goals sent Man Utd on a victory run......

ifiron
07-12-2002, 10:38 PM
Originally posted by ccloh
the make-shrift defense did it again for man utd.

on paper man utd was a weaker side with so many big gun out, a make-shrift defense, a rather weak midfield as compared with arsenal and yet they gun down the gunners. one direct shot into the head.

hurray man utd

Yup our boys have the greater hunger and determination to win, things like winning each ball. It's simple things like this that create champion :)

kengbeng
07-12-2002, 10:41 PM
We've unlikely heroes for these past 2 matches. :laugh:

In the Liverpool game, it was the fumbling Forlan who scored 2 goals and Gary Neville who got a bloodied ankle.

Today, it was expensive flop Veron who got the 1st goal and Phil Neville :eek:.

Ironic. And it was a makeshift defence, missing Blanc (thank goodness!) and Ferdinand, which denied Arsenal a goal for the 1st time in 18 months. :eek:

Devilboy
07-12-2002, 11:41 PM
It's the determination and the hunger of the players......we are hungry to take back what has lost....

tranze
07-12-2002, 11:41 PM
hehe was watching the match at the pub
damm haps!!!
woohooo
IMHO i think Veron played well although he made quite a few passes that gaye the ball away he controlled the midfield quite well

ralliart_ray
08-12-2002, 03:54 AM
well.. upcoming deportivo

stam
08-12-2002, 04:05 AM
OLE! OLE! :D

tranze
08-12-2002, 07:01 AM
Looks like we can sell beckham and butt and butt and buy schevchenko
hehe

NYC
08-12-2002, 12:19 PM
Now Veron can still stay in Man Utd for quite some time now. hehe=p

demon_
08-12-2002, 03:04 PM
Veron did very gd in the match..machiam the match is cham league...but after deportivo and few other mid table epl teams....We got Chelsea @ OT on 18 Jan....

Cheers~:bounce:

tranze
08-12-2002, 07:24 PM
yup yup
we need to cut their lead over us too

Geforce3
08-12-2002, 08:28 PM
we need to continue this form in CL and EPL

tranze
09-12-2002, 10:04 AM
this wed it would be Deportivo!!!!

damm kan chiong lah!!!!

kengbeng
09-12-2002, 10:32 AM
Saw this quote by one journalist in Today, thought it's quite funny. :laugh:

... Anyone who can inspire Phil Neville to play like Patrick Viera should never be discounted.

Viera, on the other hand, looked more like Phil Neville on Saturday...

ralliart_ray
09-12-2002, 01:25 PM

lolx.:D phil play like viera lolx

Geforce3
09-12-2002, 01:35 PM

ouch sacarasm :laugh:

ralliart_ray
10-12-2002, 08:04 PM
manU go go go!~

Devilboy
10-12-2002, 09:24 PM
manU go go go!~
The critics are still thinking that Man Utd are not so lucky with Deportivo.... But I think for the past 3 EPL games, first Newcastle, 2nd Liverpool and 3rd Arsenal, Man Utd have shown great composure and leave those critics mouth wide open. The above 3 teams are stronger than Man Utd on paper play but it is the hunger and determination that counts...............So Man Utd........Go... Man Utd...Go Go Go......Kill off Deportivo....

tranze
10-12-2002, 10:59 PM
I wunder who would start tom?

i dun mind seeing becks benched

StormTrooper
11-12-2002, 07:39 AM
i hope its the team that started the match against arsenal with becks,forlan,blanc,fortune on the bench.

Geforce3
11-12-2002, 11:01 AM
i hope its the team that started the match against arsenal with becks,forlan,blanc,fortune on the bench. fortune fractured his leg, not avaliable for Arsenal match and today's :D

tranze
11-12-2002, 11:12 AM
fortune would be out of action for three months

ccloh
11-12-2002, 03:01 PM

don like to see him either. he contributes nothing except fashioning his expensive hair-cut.

we hv ole to replace him liao. if AF wanted to clear stock next jan, he should be the 1st one to sell off, get in the big cash and buy in some better players who are hunger for success and commit more times on football rather than other aspect.

Devilboy
11-12-2002, 09:10 PM

Doesn't matter who starts...........even starting with "David May" I wouldn't mind, I just want a victory.....Go Man Utd....Go......

tranze
12-12-2002, 05:58 AM
Wooohoooo
win 2-0
another clean sheet!!!
hehe
Becks looks rusty though

kengbeng
12-12-2002, 09:56 AM
I'm impressed with Silvestre in central defence. He has been quite a revelation so far in the absence of Blanc and Rio. Wonder if his performances will be able to persuade Fergie to keep him in central defence.

Geforce3
12-12-2002, 10:34 AM
Wooohoooo
win 2-0
another clean sheet!!!
hehe
Becks looks rusty though of course lar, so long never play a fast paced match :D

stam
12-12-2002, 12:28 PM
man utd been winning games impressively recently against good clubs...

hellfire190
12-12-2002, 01:33 PM
yup...

man u regaining form liao...

rvn n veron although not as impressive in epl but in champs lg, they r playing like legends...

MAN U can definitely win the Champs Lg at Old Trafford

The Theatre of Dreams

Geforce3
12-12-2002, 01:45 PM
Originally posted by hellfire190
yup...

man u regaining form liao...

rvn n veron although not as impressive in epl but in champs lg, they r playing like legends...

MAN U can definitely win the Champs Lg at Old Trafford

The Theatre of Dreams RVN not impressive in EPL :rolleyes:

aswhole
12-12-2002, 03:43 PM
Man u was unstoppable last nite!

ok
12-12-2002, 08:01 PM
but veron cannot dribble, always lose possession. cannot make it ...

ok
12-12-2002, 08:02 PM

don like to see him either. he contributes nothing except fashioning his expensive hair-cut.

we hv ole to replace him liao. if AF wanted to clear stock next jan, he should be the 1st one to sell off, get in the big cash and buy in some better players who are hunger for success and commit more times on football rather than other aspect.

lol

Devilboy
12-12-2002, 09:32 PM
Thumbs up for Man Utd....An impressive display of English attacking football......simply breathtaking......I salute everyone, fans, players, SAF, staff and etc..........

ralliart_ray
13-12-2002, 05:05 PM
:D :D cool. i love manU :D :D oH yeh...i heard beckham going for the seaman ponytail hairstyle =.=""!!!

tranze
14-12-2002, 08:43 AM
next up
we must beat the smaller teams

ccloh
14-12-2002, 12:27 PM
:D :D cool. i love manU :D :D oH yeh...i heard beckham going for the seaman ponytail hairstyle =.=""!!!

wah lau we wanted to see man utd plays attacking football n winning games not that jerk fashioning his hair-style.

SELL HIM OFF !!!!!

ralliart_ray
14-12-2002, 01:26 PM
manU vs west ham todae

StormTrooper
14-12-2002, 02:40 PM
manU vs west ham todae

my prediction is another 2 goal victory. :cool:

Spock
14-12-2002, 03:03 PM
Just need to concentrate for all games......not just the big ones.

hellfire190
14-12-2002, 04:45 PM
joe cole enjoying captain's role leh........

i tink becks can cum back n plae tis game 2 b more match-fit........

came on 4 deportivo match as late sub.........

leslielai
14-12-2002, 05:13 PM

my prediction is another 2 goal victory. :cool:

Yea same here ... but West Ham has always been a very strong opponent against Man Utd ....

anyway .. lets juz watch ...

tranze
14-12-2002, 10:15 PM
wooohooo
we are at the Summit hopefully for the rest of this season
hehe
pray hard guys....
Chelsea would have a tought time beating Boro at home

kengbeng
14-12-2002, 11:03 PM
A third consecutive clean sheet for the central defensive pairing of Brown and Silvestre. :)

But the bad news is Blanc is back, and the new pairing might be broken up. The weakness of having a lack of pace at the back may yet return.

Geforce3
15-12-2002, 12:40 AM
Originally posted by ok
but veron cannot dribble, always lose possession. cannot make it ... veron cannot dribble :rolleyes:

Geforce3
15-12-2002, 12:42 AM

wah lau we wanted to see man utd plays attacking football n winning games not that jerk fashioning his hair-style.

SELL HIM OFF !!!!! I still feel that Beckham can contribute to the team if he puts his mind into it

tranze
15-12-2002, 07:20 AM
veron can do power passes and free kicks can liao

ralliart_ray
15-12-2002, 11:55 AM
3-0
gd score
ehh..wats the next upcoming match for manU?

Alienz
15-12-2002, 12:34 PM
3-0
gd score
ehh..wats the next upcoming match for manU?

Next match will be Man U vs Chelsea for the League Cup (Worthington) :)

Devilboy
15-12-2002, 09:32 PM
I got a feeling that SAF is eyeing to grab all 4 titles this year.........

kengbeng
15-12-2002, 10:13 PM
Sir Alex should be giving Rio, Becks and Blanc a run-out for the Chelsea match in the Worthless Cup to gain match fitness. Afterall, the Christmas period is coming up and we meet Blackburn, Boro, Birmingham and Sunderland in a space of 11 days. Surely, some chop and change will be necessary during this period. Can't possibly be playing the same team throughout.

ralliart_ray
16-12-2002, 12:33 PM
Sir Alex should be giving Rio, Becks and Blanc a run-out for the Chelsea match in the Worthless Cup to gain match fitness. Afterall, the Christmas period is coming up and we meet Blackburn, Boro, Birmingham and Sunderland in a space of 11 days. Surely, some chop and change will be necessary during this period. Can't possibly be playing the same team throughout.
yeh..i agree ...better dont tired the players out ...

StormTrooper
16-12-2002, 01:20 PM
the way i see it, becks did nothing to impress me, even forlan was playing better than him.

Geforce3
16-12-2002, 01:48 PM
the way i see it, becks did nothing to impress me, even forlan was playing better than him. i agree with u, but i think SAF will prolly give them a chance in the League Cup :D

Spock
16-12-2002, 03:05 PM
Roy keane may be playing at blackburn!!Can't wait.

Devilboy
16-12-2002, 07:24 PM
It is good to benched the stars and let them revive their hunger for sucess....... As for Beckham, I think he should start focusing on football and not fame.

I just hope we can be on top of the table before new year.

ralliart_ray
17-12-2002, 01:12 AM
Roy keane may be playing at blackburn!!Can't wait.
his suspension over?

amdrocks
17-12-2002, 02:33 AM
i just hope everyone performs well

hellfire190
17-12-2002, 03:02 AM
but since man u wanna win worthless cup, they muz not put lousy players in.........chelsea gonna field full strength..........including Desailly........

Spock
17-12-2002, 12:41 PM

his suspension over?

Yeah, now just seeing if he is fit enough

ralliart_ray
18-12-2002, 06:29 PM
forlan scored =)
league cup here we come!

Kiwi8
18-12-2002, 06:42 PM
forlan scored =)
league cup here we come!

What stands in the way, is Liverpool.

MSP
18-12-2002, 08:13 PM
the only thing that stands in their way is themselves.

Dolphin1977
19-12-2002, 09:23 PM
forget abt our local kittens.....upz for MaYoo..

MSP
20-12-2002, 07:13 AM
:laugh:

tranze
20-12-2002, 10:31 AM
next up would be a match agasint ex United Strikers who helped us to attain the Treble

hehe
Lets get the 3 points from them!

Spock
20-12-2002, 11:31 AM
Edwood park's a toughie

MSP
20-12-2002, 05:53 PM
glory x2 man utd!

fire
20-12-2002, 09:16 PM
next up would be a match agasint ex United Strikers who helped us to attain the Treble

hehe
Lets get the 3 points from them!

ya, get the three pts now n oso the Worthless Cup finals later on!!! :D

knee_JerK
20-12-2002, 10:15 PM
should SAF:

1) break up the wonder defense partnership of wes brown and silvestre and bring in ferdinand ?

2) if bring in ferdinand, silvestre will be pushed to the left, o'shea's overlapping partnership with giggs will be missed.

3) if keano's playing, and i think he will, will the talent of veron be muted and subdued by his domineering captain ?

4) should beckz play ? he is slower compared to solskjaer. when number 20 is playing, there is an additional width and speed on the right. solskjaer crossing not bad, and he can turn inside to support RVN

please, SAF , keep on benching beckz and ferdinand. never break up a winning team.

kengbeng
21-12-2002, 02:12 PM
Crucial matches ahead could see us overtake Arsenal.

We face not-so-illustrious opposition (Blackburn, Boro, Birmingham, Sunderland) in the next 4 matches while Arsenal will face Chelsea and Liverpool in the meantime.

If we continue our winning ways and Arsenal falter, we might overtake them by the new year.

Having said that, shouldn't underestimate the opposition teams though. I think the Blackburn and Boro matches will be tough ones.

Geforce3
21-12-2002, 02:26 PM
let us win by 2 goals and more for my sake :laugh: Anyway Keane won't play for this match imo

ok
22-12-2002, 07:32 PM
oh crap keano, beckham are back. i hope they won't screw up the winning streak

NYC
22-12-2002, 11:45 PM
wah now man utd no form liao!
man u 0-1 blackburn
argh!!

stipe
22-12-2002, 11:48 PM
Originally posted by ok
oh crap keano, beckham are back. i hope they won't screw up the winning streak

they just did.:mad:

hate to see the smug faces of yorke and cole.

pyu
28-12-2002, 10:15 PM
Sigh. Fergie should know better than to change a winning team. Sometimes I wonder if his age is getting to him. Or whether he's too loyal to certain players.

2 losses in a roll. :sad:

tranze
29-12-2002, 01:41 AM
luckily we picked up a win today
hehe

;) :flash: :flash: :flash:

stam
29-12-2002, 03:04 AM
2-0!! :)

Geforce3
29-12-2002, 09:54 AM
let's hope everyone plays like that

kaoz85
29-12-2002, 03:11 PM
veron's passing was unbelieveable...absolutely worth each penny of the 28.1million pounds...lolz...

MSP
29-12-2002, 05:36 PM
veron passing just amazing.

stam
29-12-2002, 05:56 PM
what did veron do?? :confused:

ok
29-12-2002, 08:24 PM
ahh i hope Laurent Blanc get benched forever!!

Kiwi8
29-12-2002, 08:37 PM
Originally posted by ok
ahh i hope Laurent Blanc get benched forever!!

Actually he doesn't have much time. He'll be retiring after this season. :)

Geforce3
29-12-2002, 08:53 PM

Actually he doesn't have much time. He'll be retiring after this season. :) yar :D

kaoz85
29-12-2002, 09:00 PM
SAF finally woke up and fielded the best back 4...Oshea, Brown, Ferdinand, Silvestre...hahahaha...no more nevilles or blanc

Devilboy
29-12-2002, 10:11 PM
Originally posted by kaoz85
SAF finally woke up and fielded the best back 4...Oshea, Brown, Ferdinand, Silvestre...hahahaha...no more nevilles or blanc

Let just hope we can maintain the winning run and arsenal startr dropping points like rain fall.....

stipe
29-12-2002, 10:40 PM
Originally posted by MSP
veron passing just amazing.

veron's passing are ALL exquisite. inch perfect. the pass to beckham is FANTASTIC!!!

if i am to become a man utd fan, it will be all because of veron.

hopes that he and keane can sort out who to win the balls in midfield and who to spray the balls upfield.

stipe
29-12-2002, 10:42 PM
Originally posted by stam
what did veron do?? :confused:

common stam....

hope that veron dun join you too soon in lazio.:laugh:

kaoz85
30-12-2002, 12:24 PM
its a waste of scholes though...he possesses the same range of passing as veron...great vision...and can win tackles...unlike veron...lolz...

Ch3tah_39
30-12-2002, 12:30 PM
Originally posted by kaoz85

Is that means Man Utd will be back to their winning ways................
But now will Forlan be Man Utd goal scorer now as Rud is some sort, not performing recently.................

:D :D :D

tranze
30-12-2002, 09:45 PM
I wunder would who start for MAn Utd Vs Sunderland
They seem to every match right now but not win
hehe
Wilco doesnt seem to good

Goldenboy7
30-12-2002, 10:53 PM
sianz not shown on tv this mid week for man utd...

Devilboy
31-12-2002, 10:06 PM
Originally posted by Goldenboy7
sianz not shown on tv this mid week for man utd...

haha...for the past few weeks, we have been on TV....let other club have their chance. Chealsea and Arsenal looks interesting......Maybe Chealsea should win it.

ifiron
01-01-2003, 11:59 PM
Yay !!! Man U won 2-1. Courtesy of Beckham(81 min) and Scholes(90 min).

kengbeng
02-01-2003, 12:08 AM
Great comeback win. Must have given the fans many heart-stopping moments. The Macho guy was almost unstoppable. Thankfully, Scholes and Beckham managed to find the way through.

tranze
02-01-2003, 12:25 AM
Damm Kanchiong man!!