PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 [80] 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565

Raul7
06-04-2005, 11:49 PM
Wah, finally, tis posting is UP!!! Took abt intervally 3hrs to post up this posting. *phew* Almost gone nuts man.... :frus: what's wrong with the forum today...

bro,relax........maybe too jam liao....

Raul7
06-04-2005, 11:49 PM
i gt no idea ~ :s11:

hahahahaha :)

Raul7
07-04-2005, 12:03 AM
Paul Scholes has admitted he is sweating over his place in Manchester United's FA Cup semi-final with Newcastle.

The midfielder is one of Sir Alex Ferguson's most trusted lieutenants on the pitch, and seems a certainty to start the April 17 showdown with The Magpies.

However, the former England international insists he is worrying about his place in the team for the showpiece at Cardiff along with the rest of his team-mates.

"It's not just a case of playing for semi-final places, you want to play every week and if you have not played well in the last game there is always a chance you will not play in the next game," Scholes stated.

"It is up to you to convince the boss to play you again.

"In our most recent games there has been only been the FA Cup at Southampton where we've been comfortable in the last 15 or 20 minutes.

"We know we must play better in the remaining matches for this season.

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 12:15 AM
bro,relax........maybe too jam liao....
but I am a deluxe member, expecting deluxe service, hehehe... j/kidding...
Anyway, I guess must be soemthing wrong with my network too...

Raul7
07-04-2005, 12:18 AM
but I am a deluxe member, expecting deluxe service, hehehe... j/kidding...
Anyway, I guess must be soemthing wrong with my network too...

hahaha....deluxe members should not be a problem bah i think :) maybe sometimes hwz forum really jam liao...a lot of people posting and surfing at the same time....

nakitas
07-04-2005, 12:20 AM
Tis forum too popular liao mah...

Ch3tah_39
07-04-2005, 12:22 AM
Wah, finally, tis posting is UP!!! Took abt intervally 3hrs to post up this posting. *phew* Almost gone nuts man.... :frus: what's wrong with the forum today...

lac lac lac manz :D

AhHuat
07-04-2005, 12:26 AM
manutd shuld really seriously consider the future of giggs....scholes....keane
these trio....isn't young anymore....i doubt they are still capable to performing consistently on a regular basis......midfield no supply....striker can forget abt scoring.....unless we are expecting strikers to create chances and score everytime?

food for thought

Ronaldo_7
07-04-2005, 12:29 AM

hahaha... :s13: yeah popular!!

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 12:33 AM
lac lac lac manz :D
hahaha... ya, I am relaxing now... Trying to think abt AhHuat's qns about replacement for Giggs, Scholes & Keane...

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 12:35 AM

of cos popular lah. No matter Man Utd supporters or non-supporters or anti-Man Utd ppl all will surely come here... No matter talking abt good or bad stuffs....

nakitas
07-04-2005, 12:39 AM
Hahah, not forgetting some others who r here juz to hit post counts only... :s13:

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 12:40 AM
Fans rap United price rise

Manchester United are in danger of playing to empty seats in two years' time as supporters come to terms with a £4million increase in season ticket prices. Fans are sympathetic to the position of Red Devils chief executive David Gill in staving off the threat of Malcolm Glazer's takeover attempt. They believe individual price increases of up to 24 per cent raises the prospect of Old Trafford not being full when the stadium in expanded to a 76,000 capacity for the 2006-07 season. Jules Spencer, chairman of the Independent Manchester United Supporters' Association, said: "The club say demand for tickets outstrips supply and that is a difficult statement to argue against. But by the time the ground development is finished, apart from the odd one or two big games, I believe we are reaching saturation point. We recognise the pressure put on David Gill by outside forces but we do not believe the match-going supporters should have to pay the price for money being lost elsewhere in the business."

Staff reporter, Sunday Mirror

That's what happen when there's someone trying to takeover a club. Either increase the profits by playing more important games or increasing the tickets' prices.

*sigh*

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 12:50 AM
Anyway, guys, if most of U got follow up with the news for Championships league, U all shld noe T.Sheringham had signed another 1-yr contract with West Ham Utd.

One of my frens asked me, why did T.Sheringham wanna to leave Man Utd a few yrs ago even though the contract's mainly is about the period of time, he will be playing, like 1-yr contract, den why he didn't accept Man Utd's but able to accept Pompey or Hammers but not Devils? Wat do U guys think of this qns? I mean if he's still ard,with his experience, I guess Man UTd's youngsters will definitely benefits from his experiences.

One of the reasons, I can think of is - maybe he also gotten heat by Sr Alex Ferguson's leather shoes too, hehehee... :P :s13:

AhHuat
07-04-2005, 12:54 AM
i guess recently ...SAF had tried to curb his fiery temper
back then.....durin yorke cole sheringham days....his temper quite power i guess
the players almost could'nt take it....so sheringham left us.... :o and partly he not happy with one of our players? dunno is who la...forgot alr :o

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 01:16 AM
back then.....durin yorke cole sheringham days....his temper quite power i guess
the players almost could'nt take it....so sheringham left us.... :o and partly he not happy with one of our players? dunno is who la...forgot alr :o
Of cos he needs to curb his fiery temper lah, otherwise, he might have a 2nd operation for his heart man.

But is it true tat Sheringham leave due to Sr Alex Ferguson's temper or becos some "spice-boy" or "baby assasin" or even due to "spiritual leader" who made him leave, very hard to say. Maybe he just mainly dislike the contract details.

Rgds,
O'

AhHuat
07-04-2005, 01:38 AM
eh usjag jiejie....u haben ans my previous post leh....the 3 guys who are not performing :s13:

jumpmanz
07-04-2005, 02:29 AM
Of cos he needs to curb his fiery temper lah, otherwise, he might have a 2nd operation for his heart man.

But is it true tat Sheringham leave due to Sr Alex Ferguson's temper or becos some "spice-boy" or "baby assasin" or even due to "spiritual leader" who made him leave, very hard to say. Maybe he just mainly dislike the contract details.

Rgds,
O'
long time never see baby assain play already. hope he come back next season still as good.

Ronaldo_7
07-04-2005, 02:35 AM
long time never see baby assain play already. hope he come back next season still as good.

yeah.. long long time no see him on the pitch liao.. so suay get this kind of injury man.. haiz

Raul7
07-04-2005, 07:28 AM
eh usjag jiejie....u haben ans my previous post leh....the 3 guys who are not performing :s13:

hahahaha......... :s13:

Raul7
07-04-2005, 07:32 AM
Saha begins United comeback bid
Louis Saha began his latest comeback bid with a 60-minute reserve team appearance at Blackpool on Wednesday night.

The £12.8million Manchester United forward has been plagued by a succession of knee injuries during his second season at Old Trafford and has not been seen since making a brief substitute appearance in the Champions League defeat to AC Milan at Old Trafford six weeks ago.

But with manager Sir Alex Ferguson threatening changes ahead of Saturday's Premiership trip to Norwich, Saha's return could not be better timed.

Though he did not manage to find the scoresheet - David Bellion netted the only goal late on - the speedy Frenchman, if he suffers no reaction, seems

Raul7
07-04-2005, 07:37 AM
David Bellion says he will be patient at Manchester United despite failing to make a major impression in his first season at the club.

The former Sunderland forward was a surprise signing in 2004 and has struggled to establish himself at Old Trafford, even more so after reportedly showing his frustration when being substituted during the 0-0 draw with Exeter City in the FA Cup.

"You still have confidence," said the 22-year-old. "Even if he [Sir Alex Ferguson] doesn't say it.

"We don't need the manager to say something to be confident, you need to work hard and be patient.

"You learn in the reserves and I'm happy to play," he told MUTV.

"The team is first, the club is first and then I work on my situation."

Ruud van Nistelrooy, Wayne Rooney, Alan Smith and Louis Saha are ahead of Bellion in the pecking order and impressive Italian starlet Giuseppe Rossi is also pressing hard for a first team opportunity.

cracker
07-04-2005, 08:27 AM
David Bellion says he will be patient at Manchester United despite failing to make a major impression in his first season at the club.

The former Sunderland forward was a surprise signing in 2004 and has struggled to establish himself at Old Trafford, even more so after reportedly showing his frustration when being substituted during the 0-0 draw with Exeter City in the FA Cup.

"You still have confidence," said the 22-year-old. "Even if he [Sir Alex Ferguson] doesn't say it.

"We don't need the manager to say something to be confident, you need to work hard and be patient.

"You learn in the reserves and I'm happy to play," he told MUTV.

"The team is first, the club is first and then I work on my situation."

Ruud van Nistelrooy, Wayne Rooney, Alan Smith and Louis Saha are ahead of Bellion in the pecking order and impressive Italian starlet Giuseppe Rossi is also pressing hard for a first team opportunity.

why dun MU coaching staff try to turn him into a flank player instead of using him as a striker ? He does have some speed, doesnt he ?

If MU cant get any player who can provide good crosses, they should sell off Ruud to get some revenue. Cos the dutch is a typical centre forward. No good supply, no result.

Ronaldo7
07-04-2005, 09:14 AM
be patient with ruud ;)

Raul7
07-04-2005, 09:36 AM
be patient with ruud ;)

yes...agree also :)

Freemanz
07-04-2005, 09:57 AM
RVN is a gd striker but just in a bad patch... soon he will be back firing ...
Give him some time to get his match fitness back.

be patient with ruud ;)

nakitas
07-04-2005, 10:04 AM

He tone up only becos he got no choice... If he havent get t heart problem, i think he will quiet meh??? Haha...

nakitas
07-04-2005, 10:09 AM
RVN is a gd striker but just in a bad patch... soon he will be back firing ...
Give him some time to get his match fitness back.

But in EPL or any competitive matches, u aint have much time/chance for anyone to gain match fitness or scoring touches... Every game counts and points r important... Who cares abt ya glorious history/achievements, it's t match performance tat counts... RVN shouldnt b taking up a place in ManUtd's line-up and wasting it anymore... Drop, if ya not performing...

But since we'd lost t title, the 2nd placing will b significant... R we gonna drop more points or fight for tat 2nd??? :s11: :)

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 10:11 AM
He tone up only becos he got no choice... If he havent get t heart problem, i think he will quiet meh??? Haha...
Aint tt wat I said earlier on??? lolx... :s13: great minds think alike man, nakitas bro... hahaha... :P

jackohy
07-04-2005, 10:23 AM
Guys,

have u all watch the match between Lyon and PSV? ... Essien is playing in it.
My goodness .... i hope Man U dun buy him even if they have the funds. His style of playing reminded me of one ex-Man U player ... Djemba Djemba and (not related to football) he look quite old ... unlike his age.

Pls dun waste 20m pound on another Djemba Djemba ...

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 10:26 AM
But in EPL or any competitive matches, u aint have much time/chance for anyone to gain match fitness or scoring touches... Every game counts and points r important... Who cares abt ya glorious history/achievements, it's t match performance tat counts... RVN shouldnt b taking up a place in ManUtd's line-up and wasting it anymore... Drop, if ya not performing...

But since we'd lost t title, the 2nd placing will b significant... R we gonna drop more points or fight for tat 2nd??? :s11: :)

:s13: i need to take back the Great Minds Think Alike... Lolx.. Just kidding.

Anyway, it's true that if a player is no longer good enuff shldn't be taking up a place in a club's or country's line-up. But for once, let's think, why is it Macro v.Basten & Sr Alex Ferguson rather letting him played and not others? For example, for Holland, they can let R.Makaay to play instead of Ruud v.Nistelrooy or Sr Alex Ferguson can let Alan Smith or Louis Saha, even David Bellion to play in the past few games, but what do they let him play instead of others? Tat's becos its FAITH and R. v.Nistelrooy been proving himself & his abilities in the penalty box. So I dun see why he cannot continue taking a place in Man Utd's line-up. Moreover, he just recovered from injuries, of course, it does take time and energy to come back to his old forms. Anyway, 2nd place is important, but the truth is HOW IMPORTANT it is to PLAYERS! If players cannot perform, then we change, but do U think it's correct? Becos a club without goals not becos of 1 single striker who cannot strikes, hw about Rooney? Does that mean Rooney shld be replaced too for not scoring? Of course not, right?

Every single player on the field shld be responsible for whatever happens/happened on the field! Not just single out 1 or 2 players can solve the problems.

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 10:31 AM
Guys,

My goodness .... i hope Man U dun buy him even if they have the funds. His style of playing reminded me of one ex-Man U player ... Djemba Djemba and (not related to football) he look quite old ... unlike his age.

Ermm... What does looks got to do with playing soccer since it's NOT related to it? :s11: :s8:
But he's a defending midfielder, what's wrong with playing defensive style?

Raul7
07-04-2005, 10:33 AM
Guys,

hahahaha :s13:

Raul7
07-04-2005, 10:34 AM
Ermm... What does looks got to do with playing soccer? :s11:

ya loh......age matter the most imo :)

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 10:35 AM
why dun MU coaching staff try to turn him into a flank player instead of using him as a striker ? He does have some speed, doesnt he ?

If MU cant get any player who can provide good crosses, they should sell off Ruud to get some revenue. Cos the dutch is a typical centre forward. No good supply, no result.

Typical Centre FORWARD?? :s11: U call him a typical centre forward? Ermmm.... Seriously, not everyone can try to create. But I find it important for the strikers to know when is the good & bad timing. I watched the past few matches between Netherlands & other countries during WCQ. In fact, I dun think Ruud v.Nistelrooy is the so-called typical centre forward. I find him dynamic enuff to run and pass the ball to the right person and let the others to create the ball for him. In another word, he helped himself by choosing the person to create chances.
And it happens that this doesn't happen in Man Utd these few times when he's back from injuries. ANyway, it's a good idea for D.Bellion to become a winger, but what abt in the future? If we intend to sell Louis Saha or Ruud v.Nistelrooy as some people suggested?
Just two strikers (A.Smith & W.Rooney are not good enuff). Then spend more $$$ on others, is it? This is really not a good suggestion.

:s13: oKok... Bro Huat, going to answer yr "Foood for tots"... :P

Anyway, first of all, I find that those 3 guys, Giggs, Scholes & Keane. For all we know, Giggs is injuried. For a creator, it's bad enuff that Giggs is getting old and always having injuries, tt's why, I dun think he's under-perform, but I admit tt he does need someone to take over his place when he is down for injuries. As for Scholes, I felt that during the time when R.Giggs is around, he is more alert & daring to attack. I am not sure is it due to lack of confident or lack of communication with C.Ronaldo or he's getting old, so less daring to attack, always thinking of "front got pirates, back got ghosts". But I still think highly of R.Giggs & P.Scholes - becos they are the creators (maybe not so much for Scholes but he still does create some nice passings) and scorers. I felt they will be back, but one thing for sure, MAN UTD does need some youngsters to inject some NEW ENERGY & POWER to them. As for spiritual leader, no matter how spiritual he is, he's really old liao, never tot he will get nervous, but unfortunately I saw how nervous he was when Man Utd was against AC Milan.

Of cos, it's easy to say to find replacement for them, but there are few factors we need to think before talking about getting replacement:-

$$$ is one of the factors, do we have the $$$? Are we going to sacrifice some players who are counted still quite useful but always make silly mistakes when it comes to BIG games?

Second pt., if we do not have the $$$, is it possible to promote the youngsters? Even though they may not be up to standards @ the moment, but isn’t it cheaper to promote our own players & motivates them to play well? This method not only saving $$$, also saving some youngsters’ futures.

If we got the $$$, what kinda of players we shld buy? Is it those who can only be possible “DO WELL 1 season and FLUNK the others FEW SEASONS”!!! But one thing about buying players from outside, we must have the 心裡準備 tt the player will be a FLOP instead of a GREAT HIT! Ermmm.. wanted to give an example, but also very hard to say, since different players, different positions. Anyway, I shall use South Americans as an example. So far, we got Veron, Forlan, Kleberson & Heinze. All 4 players are good, but how come the first 3 are the ones that most ppl think it’s FLOPs. Seriously, it’s really hard to judge them. IMHO, Veron, Kleberson are not flops but lack of luck. Veron, in fact, is quite a good provider himself, but too bad, he did not have a lot of chances to play as R.Keane is the spiritual leader in Man Utd, and seriously, I find tt R.Keane is the reason that Sr Alex Ferguson had to sell Veron away and also partly due to his comments abt SAF throwing shoes @ them. As for Kleberson, he is just darn unlucky, always being tackled unnecessarily from players. In fact, he got the speed and skills to do it better. Hope he will be able to perform well when he’s back from injuries. Maybe it’s time 4 R.Keane to give up his place for a few games. I know the following games are very important to Man Utd, but what’s the point of keeping the few players, what not trying our other players since SAF thinks that we are out of title racing and still fighting for 2nd position, then wat not gamble with new players? As for Forlan, all I can say is other than beating the “H*LL” out of the KOPs for Man Utd the last 2 seasons, I really duno what to say him. He’s really a great player in Villareal, he can passed, crossed and scored. But when he’s @ Man Utd, he dun passed, dun crossed, dun scored. Maybe becos of the formation or becos he’s faster than others, so tt’s why he was unable to coordinates with others’ paces. As for Heinze, I guess French league is still quite similar with English league, forceful, physical and also, he did play very long time @ Europe instead of South America. South America leagues doesn’t have so much of physical & forceful games, mostly are the skills competitions.

Fourth & last pt., again, it’s all ENGLISH FA’s problems! They stopped us from training ENGLISH soccer FUTURE players as long as they are not living in 90-mins drive from the clubs. It’s alright, so we shall go overseas to find talents, but still, I felt that we can still find a lot talents out there, so hope that England FA can do some changing with their stupid, nonsensical RULES~~

kahmun7
07-04-2005, 10:36 AM
Ermm... What does looks got to do with playing soccer since it's NOT related to it? :s11: :s8:
But he's a defending midfielder, what's wrong with playing defensive style?
maybe we need some good looking bloke to sell jerseys ala Becks
so that we can earn more money to buy more players...

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 10:36 AM
ya loh......age matter the most imo :)
He's not yet 24 or 25, right?

Raul7
07-04-2005, 10:39 AM
Typical Centre FORWARD?? :s11: U call him a typical centre forward? Ermmm.... Seriously, not everyone can try to create. But I find it important for the strikers to know when is the good & bad timing. I watched the past few matches between Netherlands & other countries during WCQ. In fact, I dun think Ruud v.Nistelrooy is the so-called typical centre forward. I find him dynamic enuff to run and pass the ball to the right person and let the others to create the ball for him. In another word, he helped himself by choosing the person to create chances.
And it happens that this doesn't happen in Man Utd these few times when he's back from injuries. ANyway, it's a good idea for D.Bellion to become a winger, but what abt in the future? If we intend to sell Louis Saha or Ruud v.Nistelrooy as some people suggested?
Just two strikers (A.Smith & W.Rooney are not good enuff). Then spend more $$$ on others, is it? This is really not a good suggestion.

:s13: oKok... Bro Huat, going to answer yr "Foood for tots"... :P

Anyway, first of all, I find that those 3 guys, Giggs, Scholes & Keane. For all we know, Giggs is injuried. For a creator, it's bad enuff that Giggs is getting old and always having injuries, tt's why, I dun think he's under-perform, but I admit tt he does need someone to take over his place when he is down for injuries. As for Scholes, I felt that during the time when R.Giggs is around, he is more alert & daring to attack. I am not sure is it due to lack of confident or lack of communication with C.Ronaldo or he's getting old, so less daring to attack, always thinking of "front got pirates, back got ghosts". But I still think highly of R.Giggs & P.Scholes - becos they are the creators (maybe not so much for Scholes but he still does create some nice passings) and scorers. I felt they will be back, but one thing for sure, MAN UTD does need some youngsters to inject some NEW ENERGY & POWER to them. As for spiritual leader, no matter how spiritual he is, he's really old liao, never tot he will get nervous, but unfortunately I saw how nervous he was when Man Utd was against AC Milan.

Of cos, it's easy to say to find replacement for them, but there are few factors we need to think before talking about getting replacement:-

$$$ is one of the factors, do we have the $$$? Are we going to sacrifice some players who are counted still quite useful but always make silly mistakes when it comes to BIG games?

Second pt., if we do not have the $$$, is it possible to promote the youngsters? Even though they may not be up to standards @ the moment, but isn’t it cheaper to promote our own players & motivates them to play well? This method not only saving $$$, also saving some youngsters’ futures.

If we got the $$$, what kinda of players we shld buy? Is it those who can only be possible “DO WELL 1 season and FLUNK the others FEW SEASONS”!!! But one thing about buying players from outside, we must have the 心裡準備 tt the player will be a FLOP instead of a GREAT HIT! Ermmm.. wanted to give an example, but also very hard to say, since different players, different positions. Anyway, I shall use South Americans as an example. So far, we got Veron, Forlan, Kleberson & Heinze. All 4 players are good, but how come the first 3 are the ones that most ppl think it’s FLOPs. Seriously, it’s really hard to judge them. IMHO, Veron, Kleberson are not flops but lack of luck. Veron, in fact, is quite a good provider himself, but too bad, he did not have a lot of chances to play as R.Keane is the spiritual leader in Man Utd, and seriously, I find tt R.Keane is the reason that Sr Alex Ferguson had to sell Veron away and also partly due to his comments abt SAF throwing shoes @ them. As for Kleberson, he is just darn unlucky, always being tackled unnecessarily from players. In fact, he got the speed and skills to do it better. Hope he will be able to perform well when he’s back from injuries. Maybe it’s time 4 R.Keane to give up his place for a few games. I know the following games are very important to Man Utd, but what’s the point of keeping the few players, what not trying our other players since SAF thinks that we are out of title racing and still fighting for 2nd position, then wat not gamble with new players? As for Forlan, all I can say is other than beating the “H*LL” out of the KOPs for Man Utd the last 2 seasons, I really duno what to say him. He’s really a great player in Villareal, he can passed, crossed and scored. But when he’s @ Man Utd, he dun passed, dun crossed, dun scored. Maybe becos of the formation or becos he’s faster than others, so tt’s why he was unable to coordinates with others’ paces. As for Heinze, I guess French league is still quite similar with English league, forceful, physical and also, he did play very long time @ Europe instead of South America. South America leagues doesn’t have so much of physical & forceful games, mostly are the skills competitions.

Fourth & last pt., again, it’s all ENGLISH FA’s problems! They stopped us from training ENGLISH soccer FUTURE players as long as they are not living in 90-mins drive from the clubs. It’s alright, so we shall go overseas to find talents, but still, I felt that we can still find a lot talents out there, so hope that England FA can do some changing with their stupid, nonsensical RULES~~

i must say, giggs is slowing down already due to his age....if not he is the best winger in man u at the moment liao :)

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 10:39 AM
maybe we need some good looking bloke to sell jerseys ala Becks
so that we can earn more money to buy more players...

Then might as well make C.Ron or W.Roo as the selling point? They are young, energetic, may not have the looks but YOUNG is the POWER. Anyway, C.Ron is not too bad looking what. But gals just like D.Becks. Ermm.. Okie lah.... Becks is not really good looking when close-up... hahaha... At least, I wun choose a guy who's goood-looking to play soccer for Man Utd.

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 10:41 AM
i must say, giggs is slowing down already due to his age....if not he is the best winger in man u at the moment liao :)
Ya, of cos he's the best winger @ Man Utd if not ebcos of age... He's my all-time favourite together with P.Scholes, Ole G.Solskjaer & E.Cantona (the KING)... Anyway, the first time, I took notice of Scholes is all thanks 2 my MOTHER... lolx... :s13:

Though she's not a MAn UTd supporter, but definitely got an eye on good players from England... hahaha... :s13:

Raul7
07-04-2005, 10:41 AM
He's not yet 24 or 25, right?

err this i also not sure....cant really confirm.... :o should be less than 26 iirc :)

cracker
07-04-2005, 10:46 AM
SAF dumped yorke for his merry making habits...same reason he dumped Bosnich and Beckham.
as for sheringham, I might be wrong,; he left cos he wants to play more regularly instead of resting on the bench. So he returned to Spur (right ?).

jackohy
07-04-2005, 11:04 AM
usjag_18

First of all i stated in my post that the comment on the look is not related to football ... juz a comment only. Essien is 22 if i not wrong

Secondly, its not the defensive style that Essien is playing tat worry me but the way he play, his control, and passing ... very similar to Djemba Djemba. Btw did you watch the match?

I agreed with what you say about RVN to a certain point. However i got 1 question ... suppose RVN's bad form continue until end of the next season and we continue to use him as the starting line up throughout the next season and not dropping him ... is it good for the club? There need to be a certain limit to alway using an off form striker rite.
Least SAF is finally sub-ing RVN out.

Ermm btw could you not use big letter, red words or bold character in replying cos it seem like you shouting and trying to pick a fight.
Thank you. :)

Ronaldo_7
07-04-2005, 11:33 AM
err this i also not sure....cant really confirm.... :o should be less than 26 iirc :)

he very young... i think between 23-25 bah.. correct me if im wrong :)

Ronaldo_7
07-04-2005, 11:34 AM
Ya, of cos he's the best winger @ Man Utd if not ebcos of age... He's my all-time favourite together with P.Scholes, Ole G.Solskjaer & E.Cantona (the KING)... Anyway, the first time, I took notice of Scholes is all thanks 2 my MOTHER... lolx... :s13:

Though she's not a MAn UTd supporter, but definitely got an eye on good players from England... hahaha... :s13:

haha hw come ur mum notice scholes?? because of his hair?

Ronaldo_7
07-04-2005, 11:35 AM

yeah.. haiz we going to lose him soon liao.. the best left winger of manchester united...:(

Raul7
07-04-2005, 11:43 AM
he very young... i think between 23-25 bah.. correct me if im wrong :)

should be bah.... :)

Raul7
07-04-2005, 11:48 AM
some info of Essien

Details
Name Michael Essien
Club Lyon
Squad No 4
DOB 3 Dec 1982
Height 6 0
Born Accra

nakitas
07-04-2005, 12:10 PM
some info of Essien

Details
Name Michael Essien
Club Lyon
Squad No 4
DOB 3 Dec 1982
Height 6 0
Born Accra

Okie he's younger than me... :D

nakitas
07-04-2005, 12:12 PM

Tat hair color quite popular among aunties i think... Oops... =:p :D (Joke intended)

Raul7
07-04-2005, 12:13 PM

hahahaa..... :s13:

Raul7
07-04-2005, 12:15 PM
Tat hair color quite popular among aunties i think... Oops... =:p :D (Joke intended)

hahahaha...very popular bah...... =:p

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 12:28 PM
usjag_18

First of all i stated in my post that the comment on the look is not related to football ... juz a comment only. Essien is 22 if i not wrong

Secondly, its not the defensive style that Essien is playing tat worry me but the way he play, his control, and passing ... very similar to Djemba Djemba. Btw did you watch the match?

I agreed with what you say about RVN to a certain point. However i got 1 question ... suppose RVN's bad form continue until end of the next season and we continue to use him as the starting line up throughout the next season and not dropping him ... is it good for the club? There need to be a certain limit to alway using an off form striker rite.
Least SAF is finally sub-ing RVN out.

Ermm btw could you not use big letter, red words or bold character in replying cos it seem like you shouting and trying to pick a fight.
Thank you. :)

No lah, just commenting about the looks for fun :-P & I got what U mean.

Anyway, back to what U said about Essien, Ruud v.Nistelrooy & my big, bold letters.

1stly, about Essien, I never agree or disagree about getting him. Dun care or mind whether Man Utd intend to buy him or not. Becos basically, I rather J.Kleberson to replace R.Keane rather getting M.Essien. But if people are talking so highly of him, I believe there are certainly some good points abt him, of cos, he's not going to be perfect. But I also dun wish Man Utd to spend large amt. of $$$ on useless fools. Seriously, I rather L.Miller or J.Kleberson playing than getting another player as we already spending $$ on them, then why not giving them chances to prove themselves. Serioously, the reasons Miller & Kleberson are not given chances becos of injuries or becos Sr Alex Ferguson just didn't use them and instead he chosen P.Neville or Q.Fortune.

Second pt., about Ruud v.Nistelrooy, I do admit tt there is a limit for off-form players. But let's not forget the months tt he was injuried and off from field, it's not just him, but for all players, they need time to recover from injuries and games to improve their skills & also increase their confident. Of cos, substitute him is the best thing Sr Alex Ferguson can do. But by substitute him, does any other players score? Not really, right? I felt that as long as players are not being UNITED enuff, it's really hard. Becos can see from my POV, I find that alot of players are very selfish, no matter younger or older. From Giggs to Ronaldo, from Ronaldo to Rooney, from Rooney to Scholes, from Scholes to Keane, from Keane to Fortune, every single of them trying so hard to score, but did they think about the whole team? For one thing, I find them only thinking of scoring but lack of concentration who's in front of them. If they are able to concentrate, they will be able to see there are tons of people right in front of them who will have better chances to score than them. That's just my personal and humble opinions.. hehehe... =:p ;)

Next to the bold, red and large font letters in the sentences, I dun think I did use large font size of letters or red or bold letters to reply U. It's just only when I am trying to POINT out some views and also, it's oso becos I find it more convenient for others to see. If I offended U or anyone else, feel free to tell me. I just fond of large font as I am wearing spects, so whenever someone typing such a long paragraph like me, I will hope them typed in LARGER font, so that I can see carefully in each point they are talking about. :D
Of cos, U can just ignore my postings if U find them offensive, hehehe.... or just remind me... lolx... becos sometimes, I will just forget about it... So I apologise for that, but really hard for me to see, so need bigger fonts... hahaha, nxt time I will try and take notice... But i really seldom use such big fonts unless for news articles if U are talking those articles, then tt's becos tt's the title mah, so must show it bigger.. lolx...

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 12:31 PM
Ya, ALOT younger than me too.. lolx.... I am an old lady now...

kahmun7
07-04-2005, 12:35 PM
yes agree with usjag on this very important point... while Ruud had not scored , for United after his injuries, so didn't any other United strikers while Ruud was out, well except for Rooney and Ronaldo,
who else scored? Saha? Smithy?
so to be fair, I think all our strikers are a bit off-form currently, so shall we drop all of them and maybe field Gary Neville to be Striker and see if he can score some?

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 12:45 PM

:s13: Hahaha... No lah... U all mistaken my mom liao.... My mother is more sporty person than I am when she's @ my age... In fact, she used to be a sportgirl in her secondary & primary school. So she's quite attentive to those who she thinks he/she is very talented players. Even though she's a Liverpool supporter, but she really can notice who is a good player. Like Ronaldo, even though she never noe wth he is and though playing for Man Utd, she still praised him for his skills. And she also praised Owen & Scholes & Giggs for their skills and abilities to control the ball. I guess the least favourite or cannot even get into her LIKING list will be our former, Mr D.Beckham. hehehe... she thinks he's too colourful, =:p

Always having those negative news or unnecessary news on the TV... My mom is a 100% England supporter man.... hahaha... I guess tt's what happen when U are under the education system of England for the 1st 20yrs... lolx...

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 12:56 PM
so to be fair, I think all our strikers are a bit off-form currently, so shall we drop all of them and maybe field Gary Neville to be Striker and see if he can score some?

:s13: :s13: He might be helping opponents to get the ball away from their areas.... hehehe.. :P

Ronaldo_7
07-04-2005, 12:58 PM
:s13: Hahaha... No lah... U all mistaken my mom liao.... My mother is more sporty person than I am when she's @ my age... In fact, she used to be a sportgirl in her secondary & primary school. So she's quite attentive to those who she thinks he/she is very talented players. Even though she's a Liverpool supporter, but she really can notice who is a good player. Like Ronaldo, even though she never noe wth he is and though playing for Man Utd, she still praised him for his skills. And she also praised Owen & Scholes & Giggs for their skills and abilities to control the ball. I guess the least favourite or cannot even get into her LIKING list will be our former, Mr D.Beckham. hehehe... she thinks he's too colourful, =:p

Always having those negative news or unnecessary news on the TV... My mom is a 100% England supporter man.... hahaha... I guess tt's what happen when U are under the education system of England for the 1st 20yrs... lolx...

oh.. haha paiseh.. cause the 1st thing i notice abt scholes is his hair mar last time.. hahaha :D wow sportswoman.. :)

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 01:18 PM
oh.. haha paiseh.. cause the 1st thing i notice abt scholes is his hair mar last time.. hahaha :D wow sportswoman.. :)
oh, abt hair color, tt's when my mother duno his name, so use his hair length & color to describe me.... But he's Ginger Prince for nothing... hehehe.... :P

AhHuat
07-04-2005, 01:43 PM
Ya, ALOT younger than me too.. lolx.... I am an old lady now...
old enuff to be mommy liaos? :s31: :D :o

jackohy
07-04-2005, 01:44 PM
yes agree with usjag on this very important point... while Ruud had not scored , for United after his injuries, so didn't any other United strikers while Ruud was out, well except for Rooney and Ronaldo,
who else scored? Saha? Smithy?
:D actually its a dam good idea ... shamed all the strikers ... put roy caroll better cos he can claw the ball "into" opposition net ... :s13:

Seriously SAF should consider putting Kleberson in for more games ... i got a feeling he is the same kind of player scholes is .... able to pick out strikers and helping them to score.

AhHuat
07-04-2005, 01:49 PM
that time we got veron.....i was so escatic....wat a player he was in lazio...
and fergie did not play him to the fullest potential.....his passing and cross are seldom met by our players ....why? shuld ask fergie....change the style of playin sometimes.....one shuld not get rigid over certain things....and have to flexible and adopt different approach to different times...... i guess he had'nt read the art of war by sun zi....

jackohy
07-04-2005, 01:57 PM
and fergie did not play him to the fullest potential.....his passing and cross are seldom met by our players ....why? shuld ask fergie....change the style of playin sometimes.....one shuld not get rigid over certain things....and have to flexible and adopt different approach to different times...... i guess he had'nt read the art of war by sun zi....

right on!!!! u have hit the nail on the spot. Marvelous!!!!

Ronaldo_7
07-04-2005, 02:04 PM
:D actually its a dam good idea ... shamed all the strikers ... put roy caroll better cos he can claw the ball "into" opposition net ... :s13:

Seriously SAF should consider putting Kleberson in for more games ... i got a feeling he is the same kind of player scholes is .... able to pick out strikers and helping them to score.

hahaha.. hmmm ya can try kleberson out.. the form he had for brazil at the world cup was awesome.. :)

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 02:05 PM
old enuff to be mommy liaos? :s31: :D :o
Ermmm.. If I born in the 1940s or 50s, mebbe by now, I shld be a mom liao, but I am not... Thank goodness... I think 23 still too young to have kids man... Not even suitable to marry, especially, I m still so childish, and still so playful....

Raul7
07-04-2005, 02:09 PM

well said man Ah huat bro.....think he should read art of war in english version....simply too rigid liao i feel...

MatrixFanatic
07-04-2005, 02:10 PM
I'm back! :o :s12:

Raul7
07-04-2005, 02:11 PM
hahaha.. hmmm ya can try kleberson out.. the form he had for brazil at the world cup was awesome.. :)

his dribbling looks good to me, should train more on his free kicks. can be more deadly then beckham i feel.... he need to do the same training methods which becks used when he was in Old Trafford.

kahmun7
07-04-2005, 02:12 PM
actually I quite like Kleberson, think he should be given more chances...
in the current Man Utd squad, I think the only one who I think should be sold is Saha...
he just reminds me of Andy Cole, shooting everywhere, and taking too many chances and scoring so little.
All the rest of the players are still young and can still develop... O' Shea especially, has potential. he's versatile I feel.
but that's just me...

Raul7
07-04-2005, 02:17 PM
in the current Man Utd squad, I think the only one who I think should be sold is Saha...
he just reminds me of Andy Cole, shooting everywhere, and taking too many chances and scoring so little.
All the rest of the players are still young and can still develop... O' Shea especially, has potential. he's versatile I feel.
but that's just me...

yeah, O' Shea is good.... :)

Ronaldo_7
07-04-2005, 02:23 PM
but that's just me...

hmm.. yup he needs more chances.. and for saha.. he ok lor.. want to sell also must have pple interested mar.. O'Shea yes.. versatile player..

Raul7
07-04-2005, 02:25 PM
hmm.. yup he needs more chances.. and for saha.. he ok lor.. want to sell also must have pple interested mar.. O'Shea yes.. versatile player..

sell off saha...........

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 02:27 PM
ermmm... BROs, I wanna to cry liao lah... I typed until so long to reply AhHuat bro and jackyo, then they said INVALID THREAD!!! Arghhh.... Dun wanna to type liao... Me now very tired liao, still have to re-typed again....

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 02:29 PM
even ask me to sign-in again... kaoz.. I wanna 2 faint liao lah... I shld have copy everything before submit!!!

Wah, the worst thing is typed until so long, then tell me tt I need to restart all over again... Anyway, I have decided, no more further explanation from me.. Going nuts soon...

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 02:30 PM

Dun wanna to type too long lioa... Just say Kleberson shld have more chances!!! And he shld REPLACE Keane... Or Miller also can replace Keane....

Raul7
07-04-2005, 02:31 PM
ermmm... BROs, I wanna to cry liao lah... I typed until so long to reply AhHuat bro and jackyo, then they said INVALID THREAD!!! Arghhh.... Dun wanna to type liao... Me now very tired liao, still have to re-typed again....

relax............ :)

Raul7
07-04-2005, 02:32 PM
even ask me to sign-in again... kaoz.. I wanna 2 faint liao lah... I shld have copy everything before submit!!!

maybe before u sign in, tick the box also... so that when u not surfing the forum it will not log out :)

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 02:40 PM

okay, shall try one last time. OKie, anyway, what I said earlier on. Veron is very coolx. he's able to create chances and produce those crossings tat are so beautiful and so accurate. In fact, I felt tt he's the reasons that Paul Scholes can broke more than 20goals in 1 single season. And also, becos of his accuracy in crossing, Ruud v.Nistelrooy also got more chances to score. He's a creator just like R.Giggs. Seriously, when he was with us, I find our players scoring more. Seriously, if not becos of LOYALTY towards Roy Keane for his past contribution, I guess a lot Man Utd supporters & Sr Alex Ferguson shld be choosing Juan Veron rather than Roy Keane. But mainly, Roy Keane is a defending midfielder, while Juan Veron, Paul Scholes, Ryan Giggs and David Beckham are all attacking midfielders/wingers, so Sr Alex Ferguson will always leave a defending midfielder on the field, so I guess tt's why Juan Veron was being sacrifice.

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 02:42 PM
maybe before u sign in, tick the box also... so that when u not surfing the forum it will not log out :)
raulbro, I think i noe wat's the problem liao... I guess becos just now I editing my signature, tt's why I was log-out agian as need to re-login when we need to edit our signature or details.

Raul7
07-04-2005, 02:54 PM
raulbro, I think i noe wat's the problem liao... I guess becos just now I editing my signature, tt's why I was log-out agian as need to re-login when we need to edit our signature or details.

oic....should be bah.... :)

Ronaldo_7
07-04-2005, 03:01 PM

Wah, the worst thing is typed until so long, then tell me tt I need to restart all over again... Anyway, I have decided, no more further explanation from me.. Going nuts soon...

relax relax... cool down :)

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 03:11 PM
relax relax... cool down :)
I am.. Just a bit exaggerated with my typing. hehehe... :P
But really a bit pissed off.. Maybe shld inform HWZ...

nakitas
07-04-2005, 03:18 PM

Haha, u too??? I have develop t habit of either typing short ones or save up the long ones...

Heart pain ah... Ya beautiful essay gone juz like tat... Hahha...

Ronaldo_7
07-04-2005, 03:21 PM
I am.. Just a bit exaggerated with my typing. hehehe... :P
But really a bit pissed off.. Maybe shld inform HWZ...

hahaa.. orh hao de ~ :) go give them a piece of ur mind :s13:

AhHuat
07-04-2005, 03:32 PM
usjag jiejie....i really appreciate ur replies nevertheless.
keep up the gd work ! :)

RVN
07-04-2005, 04:00 PM
now the sun copy this old story. :yawn:

Smiffin' about

DAVID O’LEARY is eyeing up a summer bid for Manchester United’s Alan Smith.

Aston Villa boss O’Leary has been promised a £20million war chest by chairman Doug Ellis and £7m striker Smith tops his wish list.

The pair know each other well from their Leeds days and O’Leary remains a big admirer of the 24-year-old forward.

Smith joined United last year but has only started 17 Premiership games this season.

He is behind Ruud van Nistelrooy and Wayne Rooney in the Old Trafford pecking order and Villa hope to capitalise.

Smith has performed well in a red shirt but only scored nine goals for United.

Boss Alex Ferguson knows that his team’s lack of strike power will cost them the title and could be tempted to dip back into the transfer market in the summer.

And that will open the door for Smith to make a switch to the Midlands.

The Irishman believes that he can turn Villa into serious European contenders if Ellis sticks to his word about bankrolling him.

Chelsea pair Scott Parker and Robert Huth are also on O’Leary’s list of targets.

But landing a high-profile player like Smith would be a major coup for Villa, who have slipped off the Premiership radar.

http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2002390000-2005160102,00.html

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 04:35 PM
usjag jiejie....i really appreciate ur replies nevertheless.
keep up the gd work ! :)

Thank U. I am glad tat someone appreciate my replies... Lolx... :s13: Hope it wun happen again, othjerwise, I think I will go and knock on the door of HWZ office tmr after going to hospital (NUH) to visit my fren.

Haha, u too??? I have develop t habit of either typing short ones or save up the long ones...

Heart pain ah... Ya beautiful essay gone juz like tat... Hahha...

Ya lor, VERY HEART PAIN..... :sad: & :frus: too.... That's why I always saved up nowadays.
Especially these 3-4days, when there's so many things happen, one moment invalid thread, one moment thunderstorm tt caused electric trip, and etc.....

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 04:46 PM
now the sun copy this old story. :yawn:

Smiffin' about

DAVID O’LEARY is eyeing up a summer bid for Manchester United’s Alan Smith.

Aston Villa boss O’Leary has been promised a £20million war chest by chairman Doug Ellis and £7m striker Smith tops his wish list.

The pair know each other well from their Leeds days and O’Leary remains a big admirer of the 24-year-old forward.

Smith joined United last year but has only started 17 Premiership games this season.

He is behind Ruud van Nistelrooy and Wayne Rooney in the Old Trafford pecking order and Villa hope to capitalise.

Smith has performed well in a red shirt but only scored nine goals for United.

Boss Alex Ferguson knows that his team’s lack of strike power will cost them the title and could be tempted to dip back into the transfer market in the summer.

And that will open the door for Smith to make a switch to the Midlands.

The Irishman believes that he can turn Villa into serious European contenders if Ellis sticks to his word about bankrolling him.

Chelsea pair Scott Parker and Robert Huth are also on O’Leary’s list of targets.

But landing a high-profile player like Smith would be a major coup for Villa, who have slipped off the Premiership radar.

http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2002390000-2005160102,00.html
The Sun is the worst newspaper of all among all the tabloid, it's just like a virus attacking human bodies. They dun care whether U are small or big clubs, as long as something BIG happens to U, they starting to "create" news tt hurt ppl. Or just act as COPYCAT, say watever things ppl are saying...

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 05:08 PM
Hey guys, who do U think will win this year's CL? I am putting my $$$ on either AC Milan or PSV... Anyway, currently, AC Milan is the only club never conceded a goal in QF.

Sad tt Man Utd cannot make it this season. But we really have too much things to adjust and also too much of nuisance and nonsense playing from our players... But never mind, cheer up, we shall be BACK!!! lolx.. :s13:

AhHuat
07-04-2005, 05:22 PM
ac mlian :o :o :o

Raul7
07-04-2005, 05:27 PM
i back milan to win it......

kahmun7
07-04-2005, 05:51 PM
Hey guys, who do U think will win this year's CL? I am putting my $$$ on either AC Milan or PSV... Anyway, currently, AC Milan is the only club never conceded a goal in QF.

Sad tt Man Utd cannot make it this season. But we really have too much things to adjust and also too much of nuisance and nonsense playing from our players... But never mind, cheer up, we shall be BACK!!! lolx.. :s13:
AC Milan definitely, it's my favourite club in Italy, :)
Don't currently have one in Spain though... I was hoping Valencia will do well though... sigh.
was feeling quite bad when Milan kicked Man Utd out of the Champs League this season,
well I think it's either way, there must be a winner and a loser.
I hope Kaka and Sheva will win the Serie A and Champs League title this season.
at least something to cheer about comes end of season.

AhHuat
07-04-2005, 05:55 PM
guys wats ur favourite club in italy and spain and germany?

england - manutd
germany - bayern munich
italy - ac milan
spain - barcelona

:o :o :o

kahmun7
07-04-2005, 06:01 PM
dun have one in Germany,
seldom watch German Bundesliga anyway..

England: Man Utd
Italy : AC Milan
Spain : Valencia
National Team : ORANJE :D

I have 2 Man Utd jerseys, 1 for the Centennial Season, 1 this season with Ronaldo's name
1 ORANJE jersey and 1 Sheva AC Milan Jersey... :D

actually feel like adding Rangers and Celtic's jersey into my collection, think they look nice.

hmm maybe to add, Bayern Munich will be my favourite German club if they beat Chelsea in Champs League :D

Raul7
07-04-2005, 07:23 PM
dun have one in Germany,
seldom watch German Bundesliga anyway..

hmm maybe to add, Bayern Munich will be my favourite German club if they beat Chelsea in Champs League :D

i like this sentence..... :) hahahaa :s13:

Raul7
07-04-2005, 07:25 PM
mine.

England: none at the moment
Italy: AC Milan
Germany: Bayern Munich
Spain: A.Madrid or Real Betis...(once a r.madrid fan,after they sacked Carlos then no more liao) dislike real president also. ;)
National Team: Holland

MatrixFanatic
07-04-2005, 07:59 PM
england - manutd
germany - n/a
italy - ac milan
spain - barcelona
Singapore - SAFFC

Ch3tah_39
07-04-2005, 08:04 PM
england--> man utd
italy-->INTER
sG-->GAYlang :D
spain-->Villarreal(cos got forlan =P)
national:denmark

:D :D :D

Ultimate10002000
07-04-2005, 08:08 PM
For me is this:

England: Chelsea
Italy: Juventus
Spain: Barcelona
National: Brazil

MatrixFanatic
07-04-2005, 08:17 PM
For me is this:

England: Chelsea
Italy: Juventus
Spain: Barcelona
National: Brazil

Why no Singapore team? :o

Ronaldo_7
07-04-2005, 08:22 PM
Milan to win CL bah :)

Ronaldo_7
07-04-2005, 08:25 PM
My Fav Teams

England - Man Utd
Italian - Inter Milan
German - Bayern Munich
Spain - Barcelona
Singapore - Geylang

edit: International - England

:)

Skyline34_
07-04-2005, 08:44 PM
England - Man Utd
Italian - AC Milan
National - Germany

spykid
07-04-2005, 08:47 PM
haa mine:

england: manchester united
spain: quite like barca
international: netherlands

as for the rest of the leagues
i have no favourites

Ronaldo7
07-04-2005, 09:06 PM
epl- man utd
isa- ac milan
spl- barcelona
national- england

got 1 mu last season home kit , 1 last season training kit , one current england away and one current milan away

planning to get the new england & mu home soon

AhHuat
07-04-2005, 10:24 PM
missed rivaldo ...kluivert...cocu...overmars...saviola ...days.. in barca :o
as for sg...i quite like sinchi FC....chinese rocks ! :o
national team....missed total football days of holland.... :o

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 10:50 PM
Whoa, U guys are so serious about this thing.. hehehe.. OKie, so I must be serious too...

National team:- wah, tons of them. But my most beloved shld be Netherlands & Brazil. However, family reason wise, of course have to choose England (this one got no choice)
EPL:- Of course my beloved MANCHESTER UNITED
SerieA:- Sadly, it's AC Milan and somemore beaten my beloved Man Utd. But no choice, when two ReD Devils crashed togehter, one must be out... *sigh* so of cos, I am still supporting Man Utd even they crashed with AC Milan
Spanish La Liga:- Barcelona
German Bundesliga:- Like someone mentioned before, if Bayern Munich can win over the sugar daddy's Blue Army, I will like Bayern Munich too. hahaha... Moreover, Bayern Munich lost the CL title to Man Utd before too... hehehee... :D
SPL:- Glasgow Rangers
S-League:- I will like to say I like at least one of them but sad to say none of the team makes me admire them. But maybe whichever club F.Ahmad is, I'll support my senior (he's also ITE student)

Rgds,
O'

Raul7
07-04-2005, 11:12 PM
missed rivaldo ...kluivert...cocu...overmars...saviola ...days.. in barca :o
as for sg...i quite like sinchi FC....chinese rocks ! :o
national team....missed total football days of holland.... :o

hahahaha..... i also like holland :)

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 11:27 PM
hahahaha..... i also like holland :)
Netherlands is COOLX....

RVN
07-04-2005, 11:32 PM
Smith content at United

Alan Smith has been linked with a move to Aston Villa but the player's representative insists he is content at Manchester United.
The England international has been sidelined of late with an ankle injury but nevertheless reportedly tops the wish-list of both Villa and Newcastle.
Smith has established himself as a firm favourite with the Old Trafford faithful but has found opportunities limited due to the form of Wayne Rooney and the return to fitness of Ruud van Nistelrooy.
However, agent Colin Gibson, who is part of Smith's management group, has told skysports.com that his client is more than content with life in Manchester.
''I don't know anything about that,'' Gibson told skysports.com when quizzed on a potential move.
''Alan is more than content and it is just unfortunate that he has been injured of late.
''At a great club like United you have to bide your time for a place.''
Meanwhile, team-mate and fellow striker Louis Saha has stepped up his own rehabilitation from injury by appearing for the club's second string on Wednesday evening.

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=268528&CPID=8&CLID=1&lid=&title=Smith+content+at+United&channel=Football_Home

usjag_18
07-04-2005, 11:36 PM
Mainly, I think Netherlands' way of playing very similar to Man Utd. But nowadyas, Man Utd got less COURAGE....

Raul7
07-04-2005, 11:43 PM
Netherlands is COOLX....

heheheheeee :s13:

Raul7
07-04-2005, 11:44 PM
Mainly, I think Netherlands' way of playing very similar to Man Utd. But nowadyas, Man Utd got less COURAGE....

maybe bah..... :)

Ronaldo_7
08-04-2005, 12:06 AM
Netherlands is COOLX....

netherlands i also quite like... all are talented individuals.. but they seem to have problem playing together as a team... sometimes the managers also f up(last time).. nw tat Mr Marco Van Basten take over le.. they have been doing quite well.. hope they do well for the world cup also bah...

Raul7
08-04-2005, 12:09 AM
netherlands i also quite like... all are talented individuals.. but they seem to have problem playing together as a team... sometimes the managers also f up(last time).. nw tat Mr Marco Van Basten take over le.. they have been doing quite well.. hope they do well for the world cup also bah...

i truly hope Marco Van Basten can rally the players and win the world cup in germany :o

Raul7
08-04-2005, 12:14 AM
Man Utd, Bayern Munich rival Atletico Madrid for Rigueiro

Atletico Madrid face stiff competition for Racing Santander winger Mariano Rigueiro.

The Uruguay international is off contract in June and being courted by Atletico Madrid about a Bosman move to the Vicente Calderon.

However, Manchester United and Bayern Munich are also chasing Rigueiro.

United chief scout Martin Ferguson watched Rigueiro last weekend and the Premiership giants are considering the winger as a potential successor to Ryan Giggs.

Bayern are also keen and are eyeing Rigueiro was a replacement for Ze Roberto, who will leave the German giants in the summer on a Bosman.

Along with Rigueiro, Atletico have also made contact with Ze Roberto's representatives.

Raul7
08-04-2005, 12:17 AM
Ruud van Nistelrooy is refusing to press the panic button as he looks for his first Manchester United goal since his return from injury.

The Dutch ace missed three months of the campaign due to an Achilles complaint and made his comeback in February as a substitute against Milan.

He has made seven appearances for The Red Devils in all since his return to action but has yet to add to his goals tally for the campaign.

Though he did net for the Oranje in a World Cup qualifier against Armenia last week, he has largely looked rusty in a red shirt.

Van Nistelrooy is anxious to end his drought for United but insists he will not panic in his pursuit of goals.

"It was good to get the goal for Holland but for me it is time to get back on track for my club," van Nistelrooy told MUTV.

"That is what I intend to do.

"I have been in this situation before. It is important for me to know my strengths, play to them and keep calm."

Van Nistelrooy has received unwavering support from the Old Trafford faithful and he is determined to repay the United fans with goals.

He added: "It is great to have the fans behind me.

"But I feel I want to give them what they have given me.

"I can pay them back with good performances and goals, that is the way it has always been."

usjag_18
08-04-2005, 12:40 AM

I guess that's because most of the oldies are having problems with one another. Since the generation starting from Ruud Guilt, Marco van Basten, and etc... They all are having some problems with one another, have no idea what causes it.

Anyway, I guess it's not a problem now becos most of the those oldies are already retired or already kicked out by Marco van Basten from the national team due to lack of committment towards national team, I guess.

This is almost counted as a brand new team. I guess the only reason tat P.Cocu is still leaving behind is becos he got no such problem in playing with anyone else. And imho, I felt that he's a player will look @ the BIG picture. And even including RVN, RM (R.Makaay), all of them are mostly young players who just started for national team. As for RVN & RM, mostly due to injuries, so they missed a few important chances to play for their countries. I really hope tat Netherlands can HOLD UP high with one WC trophy at least. If France can do it, I really dun understand why the NEW NETHERLANDS cannot do it.

Rgds,
O'

AhHuat
08-04-2005, 12:42 AM
edgar davids retire liao anot ah?
if not i like their midfield sia... van der vaart....davids...van bommel.....van der meyde

but recently i see alot ginnas play in holland team leh....nv see van der vaart and van der meyde....kluivert also gone....

usjag_18
08-04-2005, 12:44 AM
Ruud van Nistelrooy is refusing to press the panic button as he looks for his first Manchester United goal since his return from injury.

The Dutch ace missed three months of the campaign due to an Achilles complaint and made his comeback in February as a substitute against Milan.

He has made seven appearances for The Red Devils in all since his return to action but has yet to add to his goals tally for the campaign.

Though he did net for the Oranje in a World Cup qualifier against Armenia last week, he has largely looked rusty in a red shirt.

Van Nistelrooy is anxious to end his drought for United but insists he will not panic in his pursuit of goals.

"It was good to get the goal for Holland but for me it is time to get back on track for my club," van Nistelrooy told MUTV.

"That is what I intend to do.

"I have been in this situation before. It is important for me to know my strengths, play to them and keep calm."

Van Nistelrooy has received unwavering support from the Old Trafford faithful and he is determined to repay the United fans with goals.

He added: "It is great to have the fans behind me.

"But I feel I want to give them what they have given me.

"I can pay them back with good performances and goals, that is the way it has always been."

I guess he's starting to have a little bit more confident which is good. But I hope he wun be over-confident just becos he got most supporters behind him. Bcos there are still supporters hope that Man Utd can sell him or leave him on the bench. However, I think 7 games w/o a goal is definitely better than P.Scholes' national team's goal drought.

Even being one of the top-class midfielders England has, national team still doesn't respect wat P.Scholes needs, always only care about others' needs - Becks' needs, Lampard's needs, Gerrard's needs and everyone of them, BUT no Scholes's needs... :sad:

usjag_18
08-04-2005, 12:47 AM
if not i like their midfield sia... van der vaart....davids...van bommel.....van der meyde

but recently i see alot ginnas play in holland team leh....nv see van der vaart and van der meyde....kluivert also gone....
He's not retired, but I guess he's either being rested or kicked out by Marco van Basten... hehehe... :P

AhHuat
08-04-2005, 12:51 AM
He's not retired, but I guess he's either being rested or kicked out by Marco van Basten... hehehe... :P
usjag jiejie....so late....not sleeping ah? =:p

vivre
08-04-2005, 01:00 AM
From ESPN Soccernet (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=329927&cc=3436)

Downing would snub OT switch

Middlesbrough winger Stewart Downing insists he would not be tempted by a move to Manchester United.

The young Teessider has enjoyed a fine season, cementing his place in the Boro first team and breaking into Sven-Goran Eriksson's senior England side.

His impressive form on the left wing in the Barclays Premiership and UEFA Cup has led to inevitable speculation about a move to a bigger club, but the 20-year-old is not getting over-excited.

Asked whether he would be tempted if Sir Alex Ferguson came calling in a fans' question-and-answer session on the club's official website, Downing said: 'No, not really, I would like to stay at the club.

'If they (Middlesbrough) ever wanted to sell me I would have to go - but I'd stay forever,' he said on the club's official website.

The 20-year-old believes the future is bright for Boro with a host of other local youngsters breaking into the first-team ranks.

'I think you do put more into it when it is your hometown team. The fans play a big part, if they are behind you shouting your name it gives you a lot of confidence - and when they boo you it doesn't.

'If people like Danny Graham, Stuart Parnaby and Andrew Davies get their chance then we'll be a good team.'

Downing was handed his first senior cap by Eriksson in the friendly against Holland in February and with only Joe Cole ahead of him in the pecking order, he hopes to build on that appearance and help solve the well-documented problem of a lack of left-footed Englishmen.

Various players have tried and failed to slot into the England left-midfield position with Paul Scholes, Steven Gerrard, Ashley Cole, Alan Thompson, Wayne Bridge and others proving unsuccessful in the position.

'There aren't too many natural left-footers about, so if I can just get Joe Cole out of the way I might have a chance!'

WHY??? Why he don't wanna come Man Utd? Need left-sided player to replace Giggsy.....

AhHuat
08-04-2005, 01:02 AM
nb why players like to snub manutd knn :s8:

usjag_18
08-04-2005, 01:14 AM
usjag jiejie....so late....not sleeping ah? =:p
Sleepy, of cos sleepy, just took medicine, waiting for the medicine to knock me out.... hehhee.. =:p

of cos, he will rather stayed in Boro than coming to Man Utd. becos he noes even he played well, there's no way, he can replaced R.Giggs. And also playing for Man UTd is very stressful for a young player like him. We can see how A.Smith, W.Rooney, C.Ronaldo, D.Fletcher, J.O'Shea and etc... haf to handle. If he cannot played as well as wat the young Giggs did, surely he will be reprimanded by supporters who are LIKE THE WHOLE WORLD man...

jujube
08-04-2005, 01:21 AM

he definitely wun stay at boro for long

usjag_18
08-04-2005, 01:21 AM
Huat bro, U kept calling me jiejie, U sure I am older than U, hehehe... :P

Kept calling me jiejie, wait I younger than U, then I'll faint immediately one, k.. hehehe... =:p

usjag_18
08-04-2005, 01:25 AM

Middlesbrough winger Stewart Downing insists he would not be tempted by a move to Manchester United.

The young Teessider has enjoyed a fine season, cementing his place in the Boro first team and breaking into Sven-Goran Eriksson's senior England side.

His impressive form on the left wing in the Barclays Premiership and UEFA Cup has led to inevitable speculation about a move to a bigger club, but the 20-year-old is not getting over-excited.

Asked whether he would be tempted if Sir Alex Ferguson came calling in a fans' question-and-answer session on the club's official website, Downing said: 'No, not really, I would like to stay at the club.

'If they (Middlesbrough) ever wanted to sell me I would have to go - but I'd stay forever,' he said on the club's official website.

The 20-year-old believes the future is bright for Boro with a host of other local youngsters breaking into the first-team ranks.

'I think you do put more into it when it is your hometown team. The fans play a big part, if they are behind you shouting your name it gives you a lot of confidence - and when they boo you it doesn't.

'If people like Danny Graham, Stuart Parnaby and Andrew Davies get their chance then we'll be a good team.'

Downing was handed his first senior cap by Eriksson in the friendly against Holland in February and with only Joe Cole ahead of him in the pecking order, he hopes to build on that appearance and help solve the well-documented problem of a lack of left-footed Englishmen.

Various players have tried and failed to slot into the England left-midfield position with Paul Scholes, Steven Gerrard, Ashley Cole, Alan Thompson, Wayne Bridge and others proving unsuccessful in the position.

'There aren't too many natural left-footers about, so if I can just get Joe Cole out of the way I might have a chance!'

WHY??? Why he don't wanna come Man Utd? Need left-sided player to replace Giggsy.....
Anyway, also cannot say he really snub OT switch lah, he just think that the chances he get into first team @ Boro is larger than he come over to OT. But if he really leave Boro, I guess he will surely get the same treatment like wat R.Ferdinand & A.Smith got from LEEDS fans or W.Rooney from Everton...

AhHuat
08-04-2005, 01:27 AM
Huat bro, U kept calling me jiejie, U sure I am older than U, hehehe... :P

Kept calling me jiejie, wait I younger than U, then I'll faint immediately one, k.. hehehe... =:p
i 20 this yr only reh.....so u r my jiejie roh... :)
u 23 rite? :o

AhHuat
08-04-2005, 01:28 AM
Anyway, also cannot say he really snub OT switch lah, he just think that the chances he get into first team @ Boro is larger than he come over to OT. But if he really leave Boro, I guess he will surely get the same treatment like wat R.Ferdinand & A.Smith got from LEEDS fans or W.Rooney from Everton...

but hor....at boro...i tink he dun hab much chances of winning medals.... :o

Ronaldo_7
08-04-2005, 01:34 AM
I guess that's because most of the oldies are having problems with one another. Since the generation starting from Ruud Guilt, Marco van Basten, and etc... They all are having some problems with one another, have no idea what causes it.

Anyway, I guess it's not a problem now becos most of the those oldies are already retired or already kicked out by Marco van Basten from the national team due to lack of committment towards national team, I guess.

This is almost counted as a brand new team. I guess the only reason tat P.Cocu is still leaving behind is becos he got no such problem in playing with anyone else. And imho, I felt that he's a player will look @ the BIG picture. And even including RVN, RM (R.Makaay), all of them are mostly young players who just started for national team. As for RVN & RM, mostly due to injuries, so they missed a few important chances to play for their countries. I really hope tat Netherlands can HOLD UP high with one WC trophy at least. If France can do it, I really dun understand why the NEW NETHERLANDS cannot do it.

Rgds,
O'

ya lor.. last time problems alot man.. conflicts everywhere !! havoc sia.. haha nw different manager different team le.. shld be no problem.. at least at the moment.. gd luck to Netherlands!!

Ronaldo_7
08-04-2005, 01:35 AM

Van Der Vaart around.. Van Der Meyde missing liao.. Kluivert no need to say

Kyubi
08-04-2005, 01:35 AM
he definitely wun stay at boro for long
yeah true man .. wont stay too long one

Ronaldo_7
08-04-2005, 01:36 AM

duno why also... haiz :(

usjag_18
08-04-2005, 01:47 AM
i 20 this yr only reh.....so u r my jiejie roh... :)
u 23 rite? :o
Correct... U really is didi.. lolx.. :P same age as my the other two younger cousins... U are born in 1985, right? Last yr in Poly liao, right?

AhHuat
08-04-2005, 01:50 AM
Correct... U really is didi.. lolx.. :P same age as my the other two younger cousins... U are born in 1985, right? Last yr in Poly liao, right?
yea :o
ur two cousins studying where? :o

AhHuat
08-04-2005, 01:50 AM
duno why also... haiz :(
ijjit manutd no longer interest them....... :(

usjag_18
08-04-2005, 02:01 AM
Van Der Vaart around.. Van Der Meyde missing liao.. Kluivert no need to say
Andy v.der Meyde shld be rested by Marco van Basten bah. Otherwise, I dun see why he's not being played. Anyway, guys, read this news:- http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=329910&cc=4716
Is it my eyes tricking me or what? If that's the case, why didn't they just come out and say it? Why wait until now? Totally rubbish. UNbelievable. Europe football is in TOTAL mess!

AhHuat
08-04-2005, 02:07 AM
what can expect from that team....haiz
can bill gates or some billionaires invest in us? we need money to buy players and challenge chelsea mans :s7:

RVN
08-04-2005, 02:10 AM

We are no longer the top guns in England anymore. :(

usjag_18
08-04-2005, 02:11 AM
yea :o
ur two cousins studying where? :o
Both graduating from NP this yr.

AhHuat
08-04-2005, 02:13 AM
Both graduating from NP this yr.
i from np also reh ! :)

AhHuat
08-04-2005, 02:13 AM
We are no longer the top guns in England anymore. :(
i think we no longer big boy in europe riaos :(

usjag_18
08-04-2005, 02:21 AM
can bill gates or some billionaires invest in us? we need money to buy players and challenge chelsea mans :s7:
Ya, Glazer intends to buy us over. he's a billionaire...hehehee... Just kidding...
Anywya, guys, I think J.Terry starting to sounds like J.Mourinho.

http://www.goal.com/NewsDetail.aspx?idNews=55560&idSez=126

I never watch the match. So cannot comment much on this case. But one thing for sure, are they intend to go around and blaming everyone for their misfortune? My goodness, they already won the match and still kept going round & talking stuffs tat are not important. They are really worse than Man Utd even though Man Utd is the MOST HATRED club in the whole world, but I guess sooner or later, Chelsea will be the one if their players or manager do not stop going around and accusing others. So what if M.Ballack acted or diving? Does he dare to admit that their players NEVER dived b4? In the first place, one of their players who I guess everyone shld noe admit openly tt he did dived when he's together with Porto and beat Man Utd. I really hope that Bayern München can win over these arrogant b85tard5!!!
Seriously, they already won the game, why can't they just keep quiet for ONCE???

usjag_18
08-04-2005, 02:23 AM
i from np also reh ! :)
One of them studying IT, another studying BIZ.

AhHuat
08-04-2005, 02:29 AM
One of them studying IT, another studying BIZ.
oic...me doing ece...electronic & comp. eng.

AhHuat
08-04-2005, 02:31 AM
every good thing in this world will definitely come to an end
everyone was questioning arsenal's amazing run.....asking when and who will stop them
in the end...they were stopped indeed......same goes to chelsea.

Ronaldo_7
08-04-2005, 03:22 AM

eh ah huat bro also from engineering ar :s11:

AhHuat
08-04-2005, 04:04 AM
eh ah huat bro also from engineering ar :s11:
yupz :) :) :)

Raul7
08-04-2005, 07:51 AM

hahahaha....tell creative boss to invest on them........... :s13: :D

Raul7
08-04-2005, 07:53 AM
i think we no longer big boy in europe riaos :(

yes, this i agree..... what to do....no choice unless got $$$$ to buy more better players bah.... :look:

usjag_18
08-04-2005, 08:21 AM
Sorry, out of topic for awhile.
Oic, hey ahhuat bro, tell U sth. In fact, I studied in NP @ the same time with them, I studied 6mths of ECE too. But later, I quit becos I find tt's not what I wanna to study. I got a lot of frens studying ECE, they are from ITE together with me. Maybe U noe them... hehehe.... :P

usjag_18
08-04-2005, 08:24 AM
yes, this i agree..... what to do....no choice unless got $$$$ to buy more better players bah.... :look:
Seriously, I think $ is not really the main reason tt players not coming. I guess mainly is becos Sr Alex Ferguson is an old GOAT and with so bad temper, ppl can hardly endure him i guess.

Raul7
08-04-2005, 09:08 AM
Seriously, I think $ is not really the main reason tt players not coming. I guess mainly is becos Sr Alex Ferguson is an old GOAT and with so bad temper, ppl can hardly endure him i guess.

hmm maybe both bah.... if got $ in the first place, Utd already secure Ronaldinho n Robben liao imo..... true that not a lot of players can tahan Sir Alex fiery temper :s13:

kahmun7
08-04-2005, 10:07 AM
the pressure is too great for some players, see all the players that had come, failed and gone...
It's not about sir Alex... it's about the pressure of wearing a Man Utd jersey...
we are expected to perform and be among the top...
and if we don't, Heads will roll...

nakitas
08-04-2005, 10:26 AM
I scare players may start to 'run away' due to Fergie's temper and the decline of the team... T chances of ManU winning anything is getting slimmer as yrs goes by lor...

rza29
08-04-2005, 11:12 AM
fergie may have to rethink his stragety..getting senile by the years..or maybe assistant Q can take over him..at least 3-4 new blood needs to be injected into the first team. either from the reserve team or new players...i believe some players from the reserve team is good enough for the first team..just need to have match experience n i believe they will blossom from then on..

Raul7
08-04-2005, 11:19 AM
I scare players may start to 'run away' due to Fergie's temper and the decline of the team... T chances of ManU winning anything is getting slimmer as yrs goes by lor...

i feel the 1st team is lacking some fighting forces in them... really need someone to motivate them back if not Utd will start to decline in long terms... need to inject some new blood in liao

jackohy
08-04-2005, 11:21 AM
if all our striker are all firing blanks ... I say recall the shen mo "DONG" si guy, put him as the first chinese striker in Man U :s13: :s13: :s13:

nakitas
08-04-2005, 01:22 PM
fergie may have to rethink his stragety..getting senile by the years..or maybe assistant Q can take over him..at least 3-4 new blood needs to be injected into the first team. either from the reserve team or new players...i believe some players from the reserve team is good enough for the first team..just need to have match experience n i believe they will blossom from then on..

I like tat t way u put Queiroz as Assistant Q... :D

Okie i'll follow u to call him Assistant Q frm now on...

Raul7
08-04-2005, 02:03 PM

hahahaha....nice name :s13:

kahmun7
08-04-2005, 02:34 PM

then who is M, and who is James Bond?
:s8:

RVN
08-04-2005, 05:47 PM
Crap news epsically when the other epl clubs have money to spend in the summer, we don't. :( :s27:

Gill in unison with Fergie

Manchester United chief executive David Gill is confident Sir Alex Ferguson has accepted that the transfer well is dry this summer.
Ferguson is keen to strengthen his squad at the end of the season but may find himself in the unusual position of searching for Bosman bargains.
The Red Devils' transfer kitty for next term has already been spent on the purchase of Wayne Rooney and Ferguson must sell before he can buy in the summer.
There is room for manoeuvre with the likes of David Bellion and Kleberson expected to be up for grabs but that is unlikely to significantly swell the coffers.
Gill concedes that, if United want to continually challenge for honours, then there must be some investment in the team.
But he also warned that there is a need to be prudent after confirming Ferguson is in agreement that there is a limit to the club's spending power.
"As manager, Alex will want more and more," said Gill.
"And at some point you have to say no.
"Alex will respect that and he doesn't sulk. I've learned that from him.
"Having said that, it's stupid to say there's no correlation between investment and success.
"There's a strong coefficient. But it isn't that simple. Chelsea last year won nothing. This year they are doing well.
"But without money in the sport today, as sure as eggs is eggs, you're not going to be up there challenging."

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=268736&lid=2&cpid=8&title=Gill+in+unison+with+Fergie&channel=Football_Home

cutieboy86
08-04-2005, 05:50 PM
Heinze Senses Great Bond With Fans

The arrival of Gabriel Heinze at Old Trafford was an exercise in patience for Manchester United.

The Reds announced his arrival from PSG on 11 July 2004, Sir Alex Ferguson pronouncing: "He has the qualities of top Argentina defenders, strength, speed and excellent technical ability."

He also came with the intriguing tag of the hardest-tackling defender in French football. But United fans had to wait three months to the day before getting their first glimpse of the Argentina full-back.

Heinze was, of course, busy helping his country to Olympic Gold in Athens. Since arriving at Old Trafford, he has proved to be one of Ferguson's most astute purchases, and a popular figure among United’s supporters...

Are you happy with the ways things have gone for you since moving to Old Trafford?
"When a player is offered the chance to play for Manchester United, they do not hesitate. I certainly didn't. The club has to be among the best four teams in the world. It’s been a tremendous surprise. When you come to Old Trafford everything is very different to start with. I have to thank all my team-mates and the backroom staff for helping me along the way."

When did you first become aware of United's interest in you?
"I'm always very respectful of the club I am playing for at the time. So I had no contact with United until the end of the season. That was the first time I spoke to anyone from the club. You always take care over a decision like this, you don’t just jump into a decision. But once I had the opportunity to speak to people from the club, I could tell there was a real desire to sign me. That made me really keen to join after that. That helped me make up my mind."

Did you feel you were put in a difficult position when Argentina asked you to play at the Olympics meaning you missed the start of the season with United?
”I have a deep-rooted love for playing for my country, so I was never able to say no to my obligations. When I signed for United I had a professional responsibility to do my utmost for the club and I was dying to play for them. But I'm never going to turn down playing for Argentina because I love my country."

What do you think of the support from the fans in this country?
"It's really good having the fans behind you. It makes you put in more effort, it makes you want to keep going until the end of the game. While I'm very grateful for the response I have had, I always go out to give my absolute utmost on the field. I'll continue to do that. It's a fantastic experience playing at Old Trafford. I think it's fair to say that it's the dream of most footballers to play in front of a crowd of 67,000 like at Old Trafford. The stadium is full every week which is amazing. It's each player’s dream."

What's it like when you hear United's fans singing "Argentina, Argentina"?
"It's a really special feeling, especially when you consider what an England-Argentina fixture means in football terms. Of course, off the field there have also been problems historically between the two countries, so it makes it even more special that the fans will chant "Argentina" during the games."

United fans like players who give everything on the pitch and your style is very much suited to that. Do you feel like you've built a rapport with the fans here?
"I can feel that there is a bond between myself and the supporters, but that is perhaps easy in the first few months of being here. The hardest thing for me is that I want to maintain that."

How do the United games with Arsenal and Liverpool compare with the clashes between Boca Juniors and River Plate in Argentina?
“They’re very similar. If you’re a Boca fan and your team has just lost to River Plate, you’ve got to go to work on Monday morning and take stick for an entire week! That’s the same when United play Liverpool or Arsenal. They are ‘all or nothing’ games; there’s always a lot of passion around these kind of derby games because there’s so much at stake.”

Is it true you were voted the hardest tackling player in French football?
"I was considered a hard-tackling player in France. But, while I'm a hard-tackling player, I always try to go for the ball. I've only ever got good intentions when I go into a tackle. I think my record in France proved that. In three seasons I only had seven bookings and two red cards. That's not a bad record. You could say, though, that my style is about getting stuck in. That is part of my characteristics as a player

kahmun7
08-04-2005, 05:50 PM
Keep Kleberson...

AhHuat
08-04-2005, 05:52 PM
ask that gill to farking wake up.
wat quality players we can sign with bosman? :s8:

i can see that david gill and company is lacking ambition that matches chelsea roman.
as a manutd fan , i am really sad to say this

RVN
08-04-2005, 05:53 PM
Keep Kleberson...

Nah no point, I don't even see him on our bench nowdays.

AhHuat
08-04-2005, 05:55 PM

i can see that david gill and company is lacking ambition that matches chelsea roman.

exactly bro.
if we continue like this with ****ty budget and current batch of players
how are we suppose to overhaul chelsea?
damn :s8:

kahmun7
08-04-2005, 05:58 PM
i think next season is not going to be a good season for us either..
unless we decide to sell the good players like Rooney, or Ronaldo,
otherwise, I doubt selling the likes of Bellion or Saha will give us enough to buy any good buys...
I'd rather save it and hope (some miracle) that they would perform.

RVN
08-04-2005, 05:59 PM
I am afraid we might sell Ruud to get more funds available. :o

AhHuat
08-04-2005, 06:02 PM
guys ...we gotta pray for miracle really...
its really hard to imagine the supposely world's richest club ...god damn it...
transfer fund is not even 1/4 of chelsea's transfer fund...
yeah i noe its the farking plc thing....too bad then. :s8:
and shuld we consider if any billionaire comes and bid us.....

sadly and realistic...i do not mind.
i just want manutd to have more money to buy better players to bring back our CL glory

kahmun7
08-04-2005, 06:09 PM
hmm can get Ingvar Kamprad interested in us??
:s8: or maybe Steve Jobs? I don't mind having jerseys with Ikea and Apple logo's on them...
:D

cutieboy86
08-04-2005, 06:15 PM
FERGUSON: RUUD RETURNED TOO SOON
Sir Alex Ferguson has admitted he rushed Ruud van Nistelrooy back from his Achilles injury too quickly.
The prolific Dutchman has come in for some criticism for his failure to find the net in the six games since his return to action during the Champions League defeat to AC Milan.

While accepting van Nistelrooy was short of match practice, Ferguson was determined to have his main predator on the field for the last-16 clash.

The move backfired as van Nistelrooy turned in two below-par displays as Manchester United eventually went down to a 2-0 aggregate defeat, and Ferguson now accepts he probably made a mistake.

“It was too early,” Ferguson told the Manchester Evening News.

“He was probably a couple of weeks away from a comeback. But when you are playing AC Milan and you think of Ruud’s goalscoring record in Europe, we had no option really.”

Van Nistelrooy appears to have paid the price with a general lack of form, a situation Ferguson also admitted he had not helped by playing the former PSV Eindhoven man against Blackburn Rovers last week straight after a draining international double-header.

With the FA Cup semi-final encounter with Newcastle United just nine days away, the long-serving Red Devils chief must now decide whether to persevere with van Nistelrooy at Norwich City on Saturday, or offer Alan Smith or Louis Saha a rare start following their Barclays Premiership Reserve League North appearances in midweek.

kahmun7
08-04-2005, 06:20 PM
Give Smithy a try..

AhHuat
08-04-2005, 06:28 PM
hmm can get Ingvar Kamprad interested in us??
:s8: or maybe Steve Jobs? I don't mind having jerseys with Ikea and Apple logo's on them...
yea....or even microsoft logo..... :s13:

Raul7
08-04-2005, 06:40 PM

one thing for sure, this bloody gill is not a football fans

AhHuat
08-04-2005, 06:43 PM
one thing for sure, this bloody gill is not a football fans
yea he only cares abt his annual or monthly salary

Raul7
08-04-2005, 06:48 PM
yea he only cares abt his annual or monthly salary

he is really a fooker....... :s27:

Ruudboi
08-04-2005, 07:24 PM
i guess this can be considered a difficult time (at least financially) for the club.. previously was confident that fergie will be able to convince the board to release some of the cash reserves.. but it looks like fergie will have to clear out some of the benchwarmers to get the money.. haiz.. looks like united is paying the price for too many flops in the tranfer market in recent years :(

blackevil_2000
08-04-2005, 07:57 PM
too mani flop liao la

MatrixFanatic
08-04-2005, 08:33 PM
The time has come for Saha and Smith to start against Norwich. :D

Raul7
08-04-2005, 09:35 PM
The time has come for Saha and Smith to start against Norwich. :D

hope Smith can score.... as for Saha, i think is time to go liao.

Ronaldo7
08-04-2005, 09:41 PM
smith - scholes - keane - ronaldo

rvn - rooney

Ch3tah_39
08-04-2005, 10:24 PM
muz let Rvn start sial lar..IMO get him to start scoring the earlier the betta :D

usjag_18
08-04-2005, 10:32 PM

exactly bro.
if we continue like this with ****ty budget and current batch of players
how are we suppose to overhaul chelsea?
damn :s8:

AhHuat bro, U study until blur arh? Answer your own question and posting, hehehe.... :s13:

Anyway, seriously, sometimes $$$ really doesn't mean anything. We did spent alot of $ on some players. And most players nowadays, no matter how lousy or how good for them, as long as they are coming to Man Utd, they wanna BIG $$$. Seriously, if U guys do not allow Glazer to buy Man Utd, den how can U expect those local supporters to allow other billionaire to come and support us.

Even so, maybe $$$ is a factor, but how long can this last? If $$$ really can win everything, then I dun see why can't Real Madrid win everything.... So sometimes, it's really depends on the determination of players. Even Porto such a poor team, but with determination, they prove something to everyone in Europe. Of course, I admit tt Mourinho did important things, but basically, it's still the players who are playing. Seriously, our current problems is not about buying players, why CAN'T we just give chances to youngsters. Roma is not built in 1 day, they all need improvement. And what U guys are asking IMMEDIATE effects, how can that be?

And also, think carefully, if we spent too much, that doesn't mean we definitely will win. Let's not forget we doesn't have BIG stars on our team when we won the CL during 1998/99. Sometimes, big stars cannot mean anything.

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
08-04-2005, 10:36 PM
Tell U guys something, I went to Weston to ask England & Netherlands jerseys, it costs $120 (duno exclusive of GST or not) for England's & $125 or $135 for Netherlands as Nike might going to produce a new jersey for them in coming year. Whoa, are U guys prepare to get the new jerseys???

Anyway, I saw the new England jersey, it's not bad, but except one serious problem. I have no idea why they put a GOLDEN star on top of the England FA's logo. So odd...

Rgds,
O'

AhHuat
08-04-2005, 10:43 PM
ooo u finally come liaos... :o
i just woke up that time...din realise quoting myself... :s13:
btw...issit that star means england won a world cup once?

yea heard nike coming out new jersey.....cool :o

Ch3tah_39
08-04-2005, 10:48 PM

yeah england won once..:D

RVN
08-04-2005, 11:05 PM
Fergie confirms Saha return

Saha Returns, But Giggs Still Out

Louis Saha will return to the United squad for the trip to Norwich on Saturday, but Ryan Giggs is still out with a hamstring strain.

Saha has not been involved in the squad since the 2-1 win over Portsmouth at the end of February, after aggrevating a knee injury in training; the Reds striker had earlier picked up the knock whilst on international duty with France.

Sir Alex Ferguson is hoping to see a change in fortune for his French striker who has been plagued by injury set-backs for much of the season.

"Louis Saha played on Monday night for the reserves and did well," Ferguson told us. "He's in the squad against Norwich.

"We're hoping he has a run of fitness now. He deserves that bit of luck," added the manager.

Ferguson is still rankled by the fact that Saha has, on numerous occasions, suffered injuries whilst away with the French national team.

"In fairness to the lad, he's never been injured playing for us," said Ferguson. "It has always been with France and that is a disappointment.

"It's important that he gets a good run now to get fit and start playing again."

Sir Alex also revealed that Darren Fletcher will resume full training on Monday after recovering well from a knee injury.

Report by Ben Hibbs, at Carrington & Gemma Thompson.

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsId=165531&itype=466&icategoryid=122

RVN
08-04-2005, 11:07 PM
Fergie baffled by goals tally

Sir Alex Ferguson admits he is disappointed with the number of goals Manchester United have scored this season.
The Red Devils have mustered just 48 goals in their 31 Premiership games thus far, significantly lower than their usual tally.
Despite boasting four quality strikers, United have yet to have a player reach double figures in the league this term.
Wayne Rooney tops the club's Premiership charts with nine while midfielder Paul Scholes has chipped in with eight goals.
But Louis Saha, Alan Smith and Ruud van Nistelrooy have mustered just 10 Premiership goals between them.
Ferguson admits United missed the goals input of van Nistelrooy during his three-month injury absence but the Dutchman has still to score since making his comeback.
The dearth of goals has concerned Ferguson and he is hoping it is just a blip and that his strike-force resumes normal service next season.
"We've had a good season in respect of the points tally," commented Ferguson.
"Where we are disappointed is that our goals tally is not great. 48 goals is not good enough for us.
"I can't understand it. We've missed a lot of chances and we missed Ruud for a long period but it's just unusual.
"If you look at our goals-for tally over the last decade it's fantastic. It's almost double what we've got at the moment.
"Hopefully, that kills itself at the end of the season and we can go on to do what we are normally good at - scoring goals."

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=268876&cpid=8&CLID=1&lid=&title=Fergie+baffled+by+goals+tally&channel=Premiership

Ultimate10002000
08-04-2005, 11:08 PM
Yeah hope to see Saha back in action soon.

AhHuat
08-04-2005, 11:09 PM
lets see when saha will be out again.... :s8:
give smith a run man.....why he always on bench...damn
rvn shuld not rush back from injury....and now goal drought wth.....

RVN
08-04-2005, 11:15 PM
Giggs, Ferdinand in deal decisions

MANCHESTER United will reopen contract negotiations with Ryan Giggs in the next fortnight, and are also planning to extend Rio Ferdinand's current deal.

The Welsh winger has already turned down the offer a one-year deal - Giggs was hoping for two - but The Times reports that United could be more flexible in the next round of talks.

However, United expect Giggs to compromise as well and at present the club have not committed to a two-year offer.

The deal is likely to pivot around Giggs' wage demands, with Reds chief David Gill under pressure to curb the clubs expenditure.

Meanwhile, Ferdinand's position at the club will come under the microscope this summer. His current deal has another two years to run, but with Chelsea keen on his services, United hope the England international will sign a new deal.

http://www.manchesteronline.co.uk/sport/football/manchesterunited/s/154/154088_giggs_ferdinand_in_deal_decisions.html

I am sure both Giggs and Rio will sign their new deal, but the endless link with Rio to chel$ki is disturbing though. :s27:

Ultimate10002000
08-04-2005, 11:17 PM
Temporary RVN will be like this give him a few matches to return to 100% match fitness. Lucky Man U got enough strikers if not trouble. Think Saha also will not perform very well yet la right after injuries so dont expect too much from him yet. Hope will rest on Rooney the wonder kid. Btw Smith also injures arh ?

usjag_18
08-04-2005, 11:46 PM

Ya, finally come into the forum. In fact, I was out since morning... Damn tired, just reached home ard 9pm since this morning around 10am.
From 10am-2pm was hanging around in hosp to check up, then after tat went out with frens, from West side to East side... From Ikea go Anchorpoint, then from Anchorpoint to Funan IT Mall, den from there to Pearl Centre to buy CDs, then from there back to Bugis, then until 9pm something reach Queensway. Damn tired now.. hahaha...

Anyway, ya, Nike might come out with the Anti-racism jersey too. Hope it will b in Singapore this time round, unlike the anti-racism wristbands. And also the new jersey tat I mentioned just now, it's Netherlands, not just any national team. Also tt day when I went to Man Utd mechandise shop near Orchard Parade Shopping Ctr or Hotel, they said NIKE will launch a new jersey for Man Utd & it will be BLUE colour, around the same colour like the period when Veron is still with us.

Not sure whether the STAR represented England won WC before, but one thing for sure, it destroy the whole image of the jersey for my personal opinions. Surely, other than GOLDEN STAR, there's always smething else can representing England won WC b4... It's so.... I duno how to explain, looks like so odd....

Anyway, might get the Holland jersey even though it's the old one, as they only left with XXL and i guess it shld be suitable for me.. I like to wear BIG jersey since i am also big size.. hahaha... more comfy too...

Btw, did U guys notice tat nowadays, NIKE jerseys are more comfy than those UMBRO did for Man Utd last time? Wah kaoz, if not becos of moving hse, I wun lost at least 3-4 jerseys which was back then during late 1980s and early 90s. :sad: Sad sia......

Rgds,
O'

Raul7
08-04-2005, 11:52 PM
Tell U guys something, I went to Weston to ask England & Netherlands jerseys, it costs $120 (duno exclusive of GST or not) for England's & $125 or $135 for Netherlands as Nike might going to produce a new jersey for them in coming year. Whoa, are U guys prepare to get the new jerseys???

Anyway, I saw the new England jersey, it's not bad, but except one serious problem. I have no idea why they put a GOLDEN star on top of the England FA's logo. So odd...

Rgds,
O'

bro, think i will buy the Holland 2006 world cup jersey =:p

Raul7
08-04-2005, 11:53 PM
lets see when saha will be out again.... :s8:
give smith a run man.....why he always on bench...damn
rvn shuld not rush back from injury....and now goal drought wth.....

if he still don't score he can say bye bye liao....

Raul7
08-04-2005, 11:57 PM

hahahahaha...... :s13:

usjag_18
09-04-2005, 12:07 AM
bro, think i will buy the Holland 2006 world cup jersey =:p
Hey, wanna to MO or not??? We can get all Holland fans to check it out, see whether got cheaper or not... otherwise, will be very broke leh....

usjag_18
09-04-2005, 12:09 AM
I think Saha is alright lah, just tt duno he kinda of lack of confident when he is in Man Utd, he doesn't shows the kind of confident he got when he is playing for Fulham. Maybe stress up lah...

P/S: guys, I got a file with something funny inside it, but file too big to store here. I think I will upload somewhere else, then will edit the address here.

Raul7
09-04-2005, 12:15 AM
Hey, wanna to MO or not??? We can get all Holland fans to check it out, see whether got cheaper or not... otherwise, will be very broke leh....

maybe can hor..... =:p

Raul7
09-04-2005, 12:16 AM
I think Saha is alright lah, just tt duno he kinda of lack of confident when he is in Man Utd, he doesn't shows the kind of confident he got when he is playing for Fulham. Maybe stress up lah...

maybe is the club bah.... in fulham he machaim star striker but in man u i dun think so... :o

AhHuat
09-04-2005, 12:25 AM
do u think we can thrash norwich?

Raul7
09-04-2005, 12:28 AM

should be able bah.....

usjag_18
09-04-2005, 12:45 AM
Dun need to trash them so troublesome lah...
Trash them, still need to find a BIG empty RUBBISH BIN to throw them leh...hehehe... :P

Cheers'

AhHuat
09-04-2005, 12:47 AM
should be able bah.....
hmm the more u trust them .....the more they disappoint us...haizs

usjag_18
09-04-2005, 12:54 AM
hahaha... bro, nv read what I typed above arh???
told u lioa, dun need to trash them, v.troublesome one, hahahaa...

AhHuat
09-04-2005, 12:56 AM
hahaha... bro, nv read what I typed above arh???
told u lioa, dun need to trash them, v.troublesome one, hahahaa...
got see ur post jiejie....
scally norwich sot sot....draw with us how.....relegation teams very hard to play now

Raul7
09-04-2005, 12:58 AM

hahahaha..... :s13: =:p

Raul7
09-04-2005, 12:58 AM
scally norwich sot sot....draw with us how.....relegation teams very hard to play now

find that all their 11 players got never say die attitude :s13:

usjag_18
09-04-2005, 01:01 AM
If our players are more UNITED, then winning a game is not a problem. But dun U guys think tat most of our players are like playing loner's game... Just wanna to take every single chances for themselves...

AhHuat
09-04-2005, 01:05 AM
If our players are more UNITED, then winning a game is not a problem. But dun U guys think tat most of our players are like playing loner's game... Just wanna to take every single chances for themselves...
quite agree....haiz
do u think if fergie retire back then.....someone else takeover....will things be different?

Raul7
09-04-2005, 01:16 AM

ya loh.... is not the same old utd since stam left :s7:

Ronaldo_7
09-04-2005, 01:23 AM

hmm.. quite true lor... :s22:

Ronaldo_7
09-04-2005, 01:24 AM

yeah man.. haiz ~

Raul7
09-04-2005, 01:27 AM
yeah man.. haiz ~

bro, no need to haiz.... need to face it. Utd now need to sell in order to buy players for its rebuilding.

usjag_18
09-04-2005, 01:35 AM
quite agree....haiz
do u think if fergie retire back then.....someone else takeover....will things be different?
Ermm.... This is a qns tt v.hard to answer U. As this is the typed of questions starting with "What-if".

But I guess my only answer with it is, no matter who takeover after him will have a hard time to achieve what he did for MAn Utd for the past 18yrs. He's good @ what he's doing, just tt, he's getting a bit old, not senile, but he's the type of person whoi believe in old-teachings and old-learning ways... Sometimes, oldies are smarter and more experienced than newbies, but there's things tat newbies can whereas oldies cannot do - like communicating... Sr Alex Ferguson like to use more superior and stricts ways of communication, while young managers/coaches like M.Hughes, S.Bruce, B.Robson and even J.Mourinho like to start bonds with the players. I think those i mentioned are counted as 3rd gen typed of managers/coaches. Sr Alex Ferguson counted as 2nd gen... First gen is more like Sr Bobby Robson, or Sr Alf Ramsey (if U guys duno who he is, he's the manager/coach who lead England in 1966 to win the WC). 1st gen managers are nice but strict and always maintain gentleman ways of teaching. Whereas 2nd gen, starting to be a little bit in the middle, strict, but thinks they are superior and also a bit bad-tempered. G.Souness, G.Houllier are counted as 2nd gen....

Above statement is just my personal opinions… hehehe.. :P
Of course, surely there are people think diff. from me, but one thing for sure, no matter Sr Alex Ferguson got retired or not, and let anyone takeover or not, that person surely will be sack or reprimand when Man Utd are not doing well…

AhHuat
09-04-2005, 01:37 AM
i suggest the following players....to sell

giggs
keane
scholes
fortune
phil neville
fletcher
saha
kleberson

guys...i noe u will think i am siao...selling the first 3 players....
but think....they are not young anymore...and u and i know wat performance they had been putting in.....

we need young blood....not only young...but solid players....
my 2 cents worth opinions...share ur thoughts with me also thanks

Raul7
09-04-2005, 01:44 AM

giggs
keane
scholes
fortune
phil neville
fletcher
saha
kleberson

but think....they are not young anymore...and u and i know wat performance they had been putting in.....

hmm, i agree selling these following players:

fortune
phil neville
fletcher
saha
kleberson
scholes

usjag_18
09-04-2005, 01:44 AM
ya loh.... is not the same old utd since stam left :s7:

Raul bro, dun say I flame U or what huh... I am just giving my opinions, but SERIOUSLY, I think there are not much difference. STAM also made mistakes. In fact, ONE PERSON cannot CHANGE THE WHOLE TEAM... And somemore, Stam is NOT the spiritual leader of the club, so I dun see much difference. The only difference is b4 Ferdinand came, we suffered a lot of problems @ the back. Tt's only the problem. No matter STAM here or not, he doesn't make a difference for our attacking situations....

What U said really doesn't make sense leh.... :s8: No offence, k... Just stating my feelings lah.. U think too highly of Stam until U forget tat everyone @ the club contribute for the 1998/99 treble, not just Stam... U sounded like he's the only one contribute... Dun forget he did do a few "OWN GOAL" tricks @ tat time leh....
So cannot totally say he got 功勞 & no mistakes leh... Like tt seems to be a bit unfair to the others... Moreover, dun forget about other defenders @ tat time, like G.Neville, R.Johnsen and D.Irwin also did their parts leh... I think it's even a bigger pity tt I lost D.Irwin in the end.... *sigh* he's such a reliable player....

usjag_18
09-04-2005, 01:47 AM

giggs
keane
scholes
fortune
phil neville
fletcher
saha
kleberson

hahahaa.... :s13: the problem is no one will be willing to buy them now lah... Not whether we shld sell them or not....
As for Fortune & P.Neville, if the above 3 cannot sell, then hw to sell these 2???
As for Fletcher, Saha & Kleberson, I think maybe can keep them lah, they are still kinda of young and around this period of time, shld be their best period to performs, I believe it's stress tat caused them so much problems, stress + injuries... So cannot really blame them....

Seriously, nowadays, YOUNG players ARE NOT SOLID players, they are young & talent, but they only care more about their abilities to make BIG clubs notice of them, then earn $$$...

We can use our youth clubs' players as long as Sr Alex Ferguson willing to train them and let them to have a try... I dun see why not.

Raul7
09-04-2005, 01:49 AM
Raul bro, dun say I flame U or what huh... I am just giving my opinions, but SERIOUSLY, I think there are not much difference. STAM also made mistakes. In fact, ONE PERSON cannot CHANGE THE WHOLE TEAM... And somemore, Stam is NOT the spiritual leader of the club, so I dun see much difference. The only difference is b4 Ferdinand came, we suffered a lot of problems @ the back. Tt's only the problem. No matter STAM here or not, he doesn't make a difference for our attacking situations....

What U said really doesn't make sense leh.... :s8: No offence, k... Just stating my feelings lah.. U think too highly of Stam until U forget tat everyone @ the club contribute for the 1998/99 treble, not just Stam... U sounded like he's the only one contribute... Dun forget he did do a few "OWN GOAL" tricks @ tat time leh....
So cannot totally say he got 功勞 & no mistakes leh... Like tt seems to be a bit unfair to the others... Moreover, dun forget about other defenders @ tat time, like G.Neville, R.Johnsen and D.Irwin also did their parts leh... I think it's even a bigger pity tt I lost D.Irwin in the end.... *sigh* he's such a reliable player....

okie, no worries. we all give n take :) but true, Ronny was really on form during that season with stam at the back of the Utd defence. not forgetting Henning Berg. he plays a part in the treble iirc :)

as for Irwin, this is confirm one thus he got his nick as Mr Reliable. first choice penalty taker when he was back in Utd :)

usjag_18
09-04-2005, 01:52 AM

giggs
keane
scholes
fortune
phil neville
fletcher
saha
kleberson

not thinking u r crazy... but not young doesn't mean cannot do it... when u are old, do U expect ur future (which means ur son or daughter) to throw u into a old-folks home? hahaha, right? anyway, it's just timing... these few seasons are bad seasons for them as they got more stress than those youngsters. ppl are always expectin them to performing. but supporters forget tt they are also human beings, need to rest... I think the possibility to keep them is to train some youngsters from youth club to take over some of the times... otherwise, it's really inadvisable to keep playing non-stop...
R.Giggs almost can counted as playing non-stop... Seriously, for the past few yrs since his debut, he been playing, injuring, recovering... Between these period of times, he lack of rest, alwasy playing, surely he will get less active nowadays. But still selling them away wun solve the problem... Becos we still will need to spend $ instead of using our youth team.

usjag_18
09-04-2005, 01:54 AM
Anyway, guys, I am going to OINK OINK liao, goodnite, sweet dreamz... hehehe... so guys, relax.... Trust our old & young players... They will be back... The moment they noe tt OWN GLORY is as important as CLUB GLORY....

usjag_18
09-04-2005, 02:01 AM
One last POSTING before sleeping time.... ;)

*********************************************************************************************

Fergie's Tribute To His 'Great Leaders'

Alongside managing some of the best players to have graced the game, Sir Alex Ferguson has also worked with some of football's most inspirational leaders.

From his days at Aberdeen with Dons captain Willie Miller, through to his 19-and-a-half-year tenure at United, where he has guided the likes of Bryan Robson, Steve Bruce, Eric Cantona, Peter Schmeichel and current Reds captain Roy Keane.

At the recent HMV Football Extravaganza where Sir Alex was presented with the Lifetime Achievement Award for his services to football, the Boss was reunited with a host of his former skippers.

In an exclusive interview with ManUtd.com, he paid tribute to the leadership qualities of his ex-captains, some of whom are now management adversaries.

"They were great players and great leaders too," explained Ferguson. "When you look at people who become your captain, you want to see a bit of yourself in them. And when you talk about those players, there's no doubt I can see a lot of myself there.

"There are different ways of leading; Eric Cantona was very quiet but he had a great influence on the players and he would talk to them before and after games. He was a passionate person and you could see the passion in him.

"Whereas players like Roy Keane, Peter Schmeichel, Bryan Robson and Steve Bruce wore their heart on their sleeve. They gave everything and were a great example to everyone.

"They reached a level where they raised the bar all the time and that spread right through all the players they were with."

A number of Fergie's former protégés have trodden the pathway to management since hanging up their playing boots.

The likes of Robson (West Brom), Bruce (Birmingham) and Mark Hughes (Blackburn) are currently pitting their wits against their former mentor in the Premiership, while others such as Gordon Strachan and Viv Anderson have also experienced life in the managerial hotseat.

"It gives you great pleasure to see them go into management," smiled Sir Alex. "They've been successful too and I'm really pleased for them in that way.

"It's difficult to tell whether a player will become a manager - there are players you don't expect to go into it that do, while others you expect to take up management don't.

"The key years are when they get to about 33 or 34 and they start making decisions about themselves. One or two have said in the past that they can't get it [football] out of their blood. It's very difficult when you've been a good player for a long time to walk away from the game, so that's an issue.

"Viv Anderson used to say to me all the time 'you must be off your head in this job, I would never, ever attempt to be a manager.' But one morning when I was driving into the ground I heard an announcement on the radio, saying: 'Viv Anderson has been announced as the manager of Barnsley.'

"So I phoned him up and said 'welcome to the game!' He said: 'I don't believe I've done it!" It just gets into people's blood and it's hard to get out."

Exclusive Interview by Gemma Thompson.

SOURCE (http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=163127&itype=466&icategoryid=156)

Raul7
09-04-2005, 02:05 AM
Sir Ales really deserved the Lifetime Achievement Award. the feeling of meeting back all his ex Utd captains really wonderful i must say.... :)

RVN
09-04-2005, 02:15 AM

giggs
keane
scholes
fortune
phil neville
fletcher
saha
kleberson

the first 3 we better not they are established players for us and at this moment we really do not have a ready replacements to take over them.

I think add Miller and Bellion to the selling lists too. Also Ricardo and Carroll leaving for free in the summer.

RVN
09-04-2005, 05:36 AM
Giggs ruled out of Cup semi-final

Sir Alex Ferguson has virtually ruled out any chance of Ryan Giggs being fit for Manchester United's FA Cup semi-final with Newcastle on 17 April.
Giggs limped out of last week's draw with Blackburn with a hamstring injury.

And Ferguson told MUTV: "Ryan is very doubtful for the semi-final. I don't think he will make it.

"Obviously you want a player of his experience for all the big games so it is a blow. We'll see what he looks like next week but it doesn't look good."

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/4426677.stm

:(

nakitas
09-04-2005, 09:29 AM

giggs
keane
scholes
fortune
phil neville
fletcher
saha
kleberson

Not at all... Giggs still useful to the squad lah, so can keep... Keane n Scholes r over their peak liao... Dnt see the 'importance' of them in midfield liao... They lost their ability to make opponents awe liao...

ManUtd can keep them lah, but i suggest that they sign new players to cover them... Using these 3 seniors as back-up onli... If cant afford to pay such high wages, then sell them off lor...

nakitas
09-04-2005, 09:32 AM
Giggs ruled out of Cup semi-final

Sir Alex Ferguson has virtually ruled out any chance of Ryan Giggs being fit for Manchester United's FA Cup semi-final with Newcastle on 17 April.
Giggs limped out of last week's draw with Blackburn with a hamstring injury.

And Ferguson told MUTV: "Ryan is very doubtful for the semi-final. I don't think he will make it.

"Obviously you want a player of his experience for all the big games so it is a blow. We'll see what he looks like next week but it doesn't look good."

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/4426677.stm

:(

Lao liao... Run a bit 'Yao Shuan Bei Tong'... :s13:

kahmun7
09-04-2005, 10:06 AM
http://img153.exs.cx/img153/3866/england7qg.th.jpg (http://img153.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img153&image=england7qg.jpg)

pics of the new england jersey...
not sure how the new ORANJE jersey looks like though
but is 125 with name printing?
cos I think I got mine without printing for only 70 nia...
anyway, am looking forward to new one

nakitas
09-04-2005, 11:39 AM
http://img153.exs.cx/img153/3866/england7qg.th.jpg (http://img153.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img153&image=england7qg.jpg)

T new Oranje jersey i heard is black in color rite? Thought of getting it also...

usjag_18
09-04-2005, 11:48 AM

Kahmun bro, the new jersey is not yet out, next yr then will be out. And u are right, around 70 when there are still stocks.. But now becos no resellers are ordering them anymore, so going to be limited quantity, so a bit expensive, and yes, the price is included printing number & name.

Nakitas bro, yes, heard rumours, it will be Orange & Black.. but not sure hw does it look like.. Seriously, I think black & orange is nice... hahhaa.. nice combination....

usjag_18
09-04-2005, 11:53 AM
T new Oranje jersey i heard is black in color rite? Thought of getting it also...
Wanna to MO??? Can check out a few stores, then see whether can they let us MO, den count us cheaper or not... hehehee....

usjag_18
09-04-2005, 11:56 AM

btw kahmun bro, the right side one is the PROVE of real stock, not imitation one... coolx for Umbro to think of this idea... Hope tt NIKE can do something like...

RVN
09-04-2005, 01:22 PM
I have no idea when Gerrard moving to chelsea will affect our transfer policy, I don't think we ever stood a chance of getting him anyway, the sun like to write crap all the time. :s11:

http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2002390000-2005161576,00.html

usjag_18
09-04-2005, 02:15 PM
I have no idea when Gerrard moving to chelsea will affect our transfer policy, I don't think we ever stood a chance of getting him anyway, the sun like to write crap all the time. :s11:

http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2002390000-2005161576,00.html
LAME!!! The Sun shld change their name as The Sun - The LAME newspaper in UK!!! Not UK's most selling newspaper!!!

AhHuat
09-04-2005, 02:26 PM
Wanna to MO??? Can check out a few stores, then see whether can they let us MO, den count us cheaper or not... hehehee....
yeah jiejie mo the holland new jersey pls :)

usjag_18
09-04-2005, 02:30 PM
yeah jiejie mo the holland new jersey pls :)
Lolx... I email to Weston first, then see whether they allow us do MO, hope can be cheaper... Btw, do U guys wanna name & number on the jersey?

AhHuat
09-04-2005, 02:34 PM
Lolx... I email to Weston first, then see whether they allow us do MO, hope can be cheaper... Btw, do U guys wanna name & number on the jersey?
ehz....i got an enquiry....heh heh....wonder how's the price is like for no name jersey and "van nistelrooy with number, he no. 10 rite" ?

MatrixFanatic
09-04-2005, 05:37 PM
Our forum has reached 20,000 replies. :eek: :o

Ronaldo_7
09-04-2005, 06:08 PM
hmm, i agree selling these following players:

fortune
phil neville
fletcher
saha
kleberson
scholes

hmm.. lets see... imo that is

fortune
phil neville
saha
maybe scholes(but dun really want him to go unless no choice)

fletcher still can develop bah.. whereas kleberson needs chances to play often so maybe can keep for a longer time..

Ronaldo_7
09-04-2005, 06:09 PM
Lao liao... Run a bit 'Yao Shuan Bei Tong'... :s13:

wah lau eh.. dun like that say mar.. :s13:

Ronaldo_7
09-04-2005, 06:11 PM
ehz....i got an enquiry....heh heh....wonder how's the price is like for no name jersey and "van nistelrooy with number, he no. 10 rite" ?

haha u mean the printing only huh?

AhHuat
09-04-2005, 06:34 PM
haha u mean the printing only huh?
printing the name and number ...the cost plus the jersey cost also...
:o

Ronaldo_7
09-04-2005, 07:10 PM
printing the name and number ...the cost plus the jersey cost also...
:o

ooh.. sorry i misunderstand ur sentence :) jersey plus number shld be over 100 i guess :s22:

i want know hw much to print number and name.... :s22:

AhHuat
09-04-2005, 07:13 PM
ooh.. sorry i misunderstand ur sentence :) jersey plus number shld be over 100 i guess :s22:

i want know hw much to print number and name.... :s22:
sibeis sians mans....that time i goondu go buys real madrid - ronaldo 11
that time he still no.11 mah....knn then he change number riaos....sibeis dulan mans
now i dunch dare to wear outside riaos :s13:

Ronaldo_7
09-04-2005, 08:02 PM
hahaha.. wah seh.. like that sian leh... :s22: think can frame it up liaoz ~

Raul7
09-04-2005, 08:10 PM
sibeis sians mans....that time i goondu go buys real madrid - ronaldo 11
that time he still no.11 mah....knn then he change number riaos....sibeis dulan mans
now i dunch dare to wear outside riaos :s13:

ah huat bro, my stam jersey also....going to frame up liao.... :s13: . damn man, i should put giggs on the back of the Utd jersey. if giggs, i already get him to sign for me and frame the jersey up. :o

Kyubi
09-04-2005, 08:11 PM
hahah then nxt time dun buy jersey la .. easy to get outdated one .. put ur own name la :D