PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 [82] 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560

kahmun7
11-04-2005, 04:06 PM
you type so big....of coz i see it le :s34:
but i really gettin impatient and frustrated over the lack of success of manutd :o
me frustrated too..
but guess have to learn to accept, Man Utd can't be top forever lar..
like last time, Nottingham Forrest also, used to win Champs League before even... now where are they???

R34
11-04-2005, 04:09 PM
Manchester United defender Gary Neville has warned his team-mates they are all playing for their futures.

United slumped to a disappointing defeat to Norwich at the weekend and Neville accepts the performance was not good enough.

Neville knows they must improve or Sir Alex Ferguson will ring the changes at Old Trafford.

"Our reputations are at stake and we have a responsibility to Manchester United in terms of putting in a performance," Neville told MUTV.

"Our performance levels over the last few weeks have not been good enough.

"We have to get ourselves together, if we don't we have a manager who will do something about it.

"We all have to take a good look at ourselves. If any player is not doing that, something is wrong.

"The semi-final against Newcastle is a massive match for this club.

"But we have to perform over the next six league games as well, we need to play well in every match."

he always say that when the team loses.... its seems like nobody in the team even cared at all...

kahmun7
11-04-2005, 04:20 PM
he always say that when the team loses.... its seems like nobody in the team even cared at all...
he talk maybe useless lar..
maybe Keano come out and talk then they will listen..

hmm.. maybe the problem lies here...
if you notice, the era of the Trebles, most of our players, Becks, Giggs, Scholesy, Buttsy, Neville, etc etc.. are from the youth academy.. I think most of them's heart is with the team, they are fans of the club...
but look at the current team, all capalang, dunno from where, I think their loyalty is not 100% to Man Utd, unlike previously...
what you guys think?

Ronaldo_7
11-04-2005, 05:31 PM
you type so big....of coz i see it le :s34:
but i really gettin impatient and frustrated over the lack of success of manutd :o

haha.. if cannot see time to get a pair of specs if u dun have one...

yeah man.. i also damn frustrated... hai

Ronaldo_7
11-04-2005, 05:32 PM

if you notice, the era of the Trebles, most of our players, Becks, Giggs, Scholesy, Buttsy, Neville, etc etc.. are from the youth academy.. I think most of them's heart is with the team, they are fans of the club...
but look at the current team, all capalang, dunno from where, I think their loyalty is not 100% to Man Utd, unlike previously...
what you guys think?

hmm what u say has a point somehow... our team quite a number new players bah :s22:

Raul7
11-04-2005, 06:08 PM
hmm what u say has a point somehow... our team quite a number new players bah :s22:

i feel the core is not there anymore..... see hw many treble winners that Sir Alex already axe?

Ronaldo_7
11-04-2005, 06:33 PM
hai we seem hollow lor ~ imo

stam
11-04-2005, 06:52 PM

what you guys think?

dun think there will be another group of "Becks, Giggs, Scholesy, Buttsy, Neville, etc etc." in the near future... :s27:

Raul7
11-04-2005, 07:11 PM
dun think there will be another group of "Becks, Giggs, Scholesy, Buttsy, Neville, etc etc." in the near future... :s27:

really abit hard liao to come across the likes of becks,neville bros,scholes,giggs.....

mediacorpforever
11-04-2005, 08:03 PM

what you guys think?
Not true, look at Arsenal, how many players they haf comes from the youth acadamy? i think only 1: Ashley Cole. It's all about tatics and playing styles. Fergie know f*** all abt tatics, only know how to gif players "hairdryer" treatment. :s27:

usjag_18
11-04-2005, 08:28 PM
Not true, look at Arsenal, how many players they haf comes from the youth acadamy? i think only 1: Ashley Cole. It's all about tatics and playing styles. Fergie know f*** all abt tatics, only know how to gif players "hairdryer" treatment. :s27:

lolx... here, here, see, we got a "tactics expert" over here....

AhHuat
11-04-2005, 08:29 PM
lolx... here, here, see, we got a "tactics expert" over here....
really leh...i dun think fergie is a master tactician...... :D

mediacorpforever
11-04-2005, 09:00 PM
his farking 4-5-1 formation forever won't work one! Please revert back to the tried and trusted tradional 4-4-2, wif 2 speedy wingers on both flanks, attack from the wings. Also launch counter attack frequently, scrapped the posession playing style, its useless!

AhHuat
11-04-2005, 09:11 PM
his farking 4-5-1 formation forever won't work one! Please revert back to the tried and trusted tradional 4-4-2, wif 2 speedy wingers on both flanks, attack from the wings. Also launch counter attack frequently, scrapped the posession playing style, its useless!
:) :) :) :)

usjag_18
11-04-2005, 09:24 PM

Bro, NOT all managers are good tacticians. However, when he won the games for us, I never heard anyone complaining him NOT being a good tactician. And when it's working, how come I never heard any complains? It's just becos of the bad games recently, ppl are giving these kinda of comments.

I admit tt Sr A.Ferguson is not a master tactician. But he's a good tactician. All managers are the same, the TACTICS can never be the same all the times.... We have to work on diff. tactics. We did tried 4-4-2, but did it work?

For goodness' sake, when it works, how come no one complaint about it? Who said 4-5-1 is not working? It may not be working this season, it doesn't mean anything.
Counter-attack frequently??? Look, who’s the expert now?? U think if players can counter-attack, won’t they do it? Please be reasonable, how can a team don’t counter-attack when they can? Moreover, they can’t. Of course, if Man Utd really need to sack Sr Alex Ferguson, I will agree. But it’s really wrong to reprimand him now when he did put in 18yrs plus to Man Utd. If he’s just any other managers, I might scold him like h3ll, but the question now is he did put in every single effort in Man Utd. And also, in the truth he may not be the MASTER TACTICIAN, but he did choose right formation to attack and each formation is differently when it comes to different opponent.

Ch3tah_39
11-04-2005, 09:45 PM
Bro, NOT all managers are good tacticians. However, when he won the games for us, I never heard anyone complaining him NOT being a good tactician. And when it's working, how come I never heard any complains? It's just becos of the bad games recently, ppl are giving these kinda of comments.

yep i agree with u. very strange lor..

AhHuat
11-04-2005, 10:04 PM
buddy usjag.....this season and last season failure boils down to the deployment of players and tactics he been using....

everyone here knows...saf likes to slowy buildup the game.....taking their own sweet time passing the ball around....den SUDDENLY wow ronaldo/giggs dribble dribble until ball dunno go where.....MOST of the time.....the scenarios are like this....and this brings me to second pt below.....

the players are not robust and flexible enuff......most of the counter-attacks during manutd matches....although i hardly see more than 3 times during a match.....most of the time , end product equal to zero.....maybe i could be wrong or wat....saf does'nt like to play counter......hence when chances arises....manutd cant seem to finish up the job based on counter attacking.....this reflects on whether they are efficient in counter attacking.....

regarding ur last sentence..." but he did choose right formation to attack and each formation is differently when it comes to different opponent " , deep down inside ur heart u shuld noe ....i noe...and everybody noes....i guess he treat norwich as a eh......geylang utd?

and yea...i agree not all managers are good in tactics...but i guess you get smarter after tasting errors and mistakes from past? SAF isn't applyin what he had tasted from past few seasons.....

and buddy....."It's just becos of the bad games recently, ppl are giving these kinda of comments. " -> are u implying that we hit a bad patch JUST RECENTLY ? oh dear....how could it be......gosh....u cant remember any back from...the day we lost our EPL crown? nah its not recently....its pretty long in terms of calender eh?

and yeah i will never deny that i never appreciate wat he had done for us...he put in every single effort.....however and ask urself.....would you want him to retire or receive a letter instead? i guess if the latter would happen....he could be mock by quite a number of people(non manutd fans)......and to be fair....i would give him till next season to make things happen.....otherwise...i really cant imagine the wrath.....

and very seldom i type this long......after meal and pompom....very awake mans

kahmun7
11-04-2005, 10:20 PM
buddy usjag.....this season and last season failure boils down to the deployment of players and tactics he been using....

everyone here knows...saf likes to slowy buildup the game.....taking their own sweet time passing the ball around....den SUDDENLY wow ronaldo/giggs dribble dribble until ball dunno go where.....MOST of the time.....the scenarios are like this....and this brings me to second pt below.....

the players are not robust and flexible enuff......most of the counter-attacks during manutd matches....although i hardly see more than 3 times during a match.....most of the time , end product equal to zero.....maybe i could be wrong or wat....saf does'nt like to play counter......hence when chances arises....manutd cant seem to finish up the job based on counter attacking.....this reflects on whether they are efficient in counter attacking.....

regarding ur last sentence..." but he did choose right formation to attack and each formation is differently when it comes to different opponent " , deep down inside ur heart u shuld noe ....i noe...and everybody noes....i guess he treat norwich as a eh......geylang utd?

and yea...i agree not all managers are good in tactics...but i guess you get smarter after tasting errors and mistakes from past? SAF isn't applyin what he had tasted from past few seasons.....

and buddy....."It's just becos of the bad games recently, ppl are giving these kinda of comments. " -> are u implying that we hit a bad patch JUST RECENTLY ? oh dear....how could it be......gosh....u cant remember any back from...the day we lost our EPL crown? nah its not recently....its pretty long in terms of calender eh?

and yeah i will never deny that i never appreciate wat he had done for us...he put in every single effort.....however and ask urself.....would you want him to retire or receive a letter instead? i guess if the latter would happen....he could be mock by quite a number of people(non manutd fans)......and to be fair....i would give him till next season to make things happen.....otherwise...i really cant imagine the wrath.....

i think I agree with you..

I've seen the match against Man City previously, when it's very evident that running down the flanks and crossing to the middle do not work as Dunne was there to counter, win and head the ball away most of the time, but the tactics never changed.. still run down the flanks and cross to the middle...

I think our current squad or SAF's tactics, whichever that is, is not flexible enough, only works for certain opponent, but against some, they sucked...

Raul7
11-04-2005, 10:20 PM

sibei long essay fr ah huat bro..... =:p

Raul7
11-04-2005, 10:50 PM
Schmeichel: Some at Man Utd not good enough

Manchester United legend Peter Schmeichel has slated the current squad, describing many players as "not good enough".

Speaking on Match of The Day, the ex-Denmark international reflected on United's defeat at Norwich City: "It was quite a bench and I still don't know what he is thinking about.

"When you look at it, they are four players who with them in the team at the beginning, they should beat Norwich.

"The FA Cup semi-final is eight days away and their last game was last weekend - I just don't understand it."

Schmeichel, 41, added: "I don't think he has the squad to be so aggressive with this resting of players.

"I don't think that some of the players he has put in the team are good enough, in their mentality and times when they have to concentrate.

"In past years he could put players in and on the day they could produce the same as the players he was resting - I don't think the squad is good enough to do that."

AhHuat
11-04-2005, 11:02 PM
yeah the laojiao had spoken :D

Raul7
11-04-2005, 11:06 PM
yeah the laojiao had spoken :D

hahaha and he buay song liao....hahaha :s13:

Raul7
11-04-2005, 11:07 PM
Middlesbrough have targeted Manchester United midfielder Darren Fletcher for a loan swoop, according to reports in the North East.

The Scotland international, who scored his only United goal against Boro, is believed to be one of Steve McClaren's possible recruits for the close season.

Buoyed by Sir Alex Ferguson's declaration that he is willing to farm out more players next term, McClaren has reportedly already had talks with United over the 21-year-old's availability.

Whether Ferguson will want to allow Fletcher to leave, even on a loan basis, is another matter altogether.

The Red Devils boss rates his fellow countryman extremely highly and was pleased with his development this term before the midfielder limped out of the win at Manchester City and has been sidelined ever since.

Fletcher has shown promise at Old Trafford, and performed well in the FA Cup final win over Millwall last term, but has struggled to win over all of United's supporters.

Much could depend on United's spending this summer but, with chief executive David Gill warning that the majority of the budget was spent on Wayne Rooney last year, Fletcher seems unlikely to be any further away from the first team as he is, when fit, at present.

Boro are known to be planning ahead for next season already with Portsmouth striker Yakubu Aiyegbeni another player on McClaren's hit-list.

usjag_18
11-04-2005, 11:33 PM

wahhaa.. I am so happy... :s13:

Finally, I get ah huat bro to type more than 3 sentences... and more than 3 points... lolx... I think I am a bit crazy nowadays....

usjag_18
11-04-2005, 11:37 PM

Ah Huat bro, shld i counter back your points now or shld I wait until I have a clearer mind... hahaha.. becos i am darn tired now... my brain is not working... ermmm... let me think huh... hope we cna continue debate...lolx... :P
So long this channel never been so lively liao.. everyone like going to die die like tt.. I think must be everyone stress with work & studies....

As for me, stress between work or study..

*sigh* anyone got good suggestions or not.. shld i cont wif my study full time or shld i cont study part-time & work full time? I think I got the phobia to work sia.... duno wat's wrong with me nowadays...

:sad: :frus:

Brothers over here... Nowadays, I am a bit moody, maybe becos of sickness, so sorta of like kept finding faults on others but not intentionally one... so hope u guys will 多多原諒...

hahaha.. one of my frens said it's PMS... hahaha... also duno lah.. maybe due to dilemma and having health problem (anyway, not mental problems, so dun worry), so kinda of getting a bit moody...
So paiseh toward everyone here if i sounds/sounded rude to U guys for the past few days...

Sorry,kk

Ronaldo_7
11-04-2005, 11:42 PM

hahha.. power essay man!! :s13:

Ronaldo_7
11-04-2005, 11:43 PM
Schmeichel: Some at Man Utd not good enough

Manchester United legend Peter Schmeichel has slated the current squad, describing many players as "not good enough".

Speaking on Match of The Day, the ex-Denmark international reflected on United's defeat at Norwich City: "It was quite a bench and I still don't know what he is thinking about.

"When you look at it, they are four players who with them in the team at the beginning, they should beat Norwich.

"The FA Cup semi-final is eight days away and their last game was last weekend - I just don't understand it."

Schmeichel, 41, added: "I don't think he has the squad to be so aggressive with this resting of players.

"I don't think that some of the players he has put in the team are good enough, in their mentality and times when they have to concentrate.

"In past years he could put players in and on the day they could produce the same as the players he was resting - I don't think the squad is good enough to do that."

oh.. the Great Dane has spoken ~ :s22:

usjag_18
11-04-2005, 11:50 PM
hahha.. power essay man!! :s13:
ya lor... so unlike Ah Huat bro sia... ALways short short sentence.. Now i need to rest well & eat well, then tmr must give him my opinions.. Otherwise, I will be v.bad and wasted his efforts...

RVN
11-04-2005, 11:54 PM
As if things ain't bad enough, that ******* Glazer is now showing up with a new bid. Our board be absolute mad if they accept it. They will taking a debt free club into the red to the tune of £300m, we'd be f*cked over night. :s27:

Make-or-break talks for United

A MAKE-or-break meeting between Manchester United's board and advisers to US millionaire Malcolm Glazer will take place this week.

No member of the Glazer family will attend the meeting, which will determine if a takeover offer is formally made to shareholders.

After months of speculation and uncertainty the Old Trafford board must decide what to do regarding Glazer's 300p per share proposed bid, which values the world's richest club at £800m.

All the indications are that the board, led by chief executive David Gill, will refuse to recommend the bid to shareholders, even though they concede 300p per share is a fair price.

Aware of a backlash from fans groups bitterly opposed to a takeover by Glazer, the board is likely to say it does not believe a takeover would be in the company's best interests, because of the level of debt involved.

However, the share price has fallen in the last few weeks, particularly after half-year results showed a 50 per cent fall in profits. This may affect the board's thinking.

Racehorse-owners

The key to Glazer's bid succeeding will be the position of Irish racehorse-owners JP McManus and John Magnier, who own a crucial 28.9 per cent stake in the club.

The ultra low profile Irish pair, have never spoken publicly about their intentions, but have made it known they see themselves as long term investors.

However, they have not pumped a fortune into the club for sentimental reasons.

Advisers to the American believe 300p in cash will be acceptable to the Irishmen.

A source close to the Glazer team said: "It's make your mind up time. We have now completed due diligence and funding has been confirmed. We have done everything the board asked us to do and it will be up to them."

The source said there would be no change to the planned £300m debt which is part of the £800m deal.

Glazer, and his son Joel, who is leading the bid, are "unlikely" to attend the meeting, the source said. "They will not come to the UK until we have got some clarity as to which way they are going to jump.

http://www.manchesteronline.co.uk/business/general/s/154/154111_makeorbreak_talks_for_united.html

Ronaldo7
12-04-2005, 12:32 AM
i don't want anything to happen to my beloved club leh :sad:

Raul7
12-04-2005, 07:36 AM
oh.. the Great Dane has spoken ~ :s22:

yeah man....... :s13:

Raul7
12-04-2005, 07:42 AM
As if things ain't bad enough, that ******* Glazer is now showing up with a new bid. Our board be absolute mad if they accept it. They will taking a debt free club into the red to the tune of £300m, we'd be f*cked over night. :s27:

A MAKE-or-break meeting between Manchester United's board and advisers to US millionaire Malcolm Glazer will take place this week.

No member of the Glazer family will attend the meeting, which will determine if a takeover offer is formally made to shareholders.

After months of speculation and uncertainty the Old Trafford board must decide what to do regarding Glazer's 300p per share proposed bid, which values the world's richest club at £800m.

All the indications are that the board, led by chief executive David Gill, will refuse to recommend the bid to shareholders, even though they concede 300p per share is a fair price.

Aware of a backlash from fans groups bitterly opposed to a takeover by Glazer, the board is likely to say it does not believe a takeover would be in the company's best interests, because of the level of debt involved.

However, the share price has fallen in the last few weeks, particularly after half-year results showed a 50 per cent fall in profits. This may affect the board's thinking.

Racehorse-owners

The key to Glazer's bid succeeding will be the position of Irish racehorse-owners JP McManus and John Magnier, who own a crucial 28.9 per cent stake in the club.

The ultra low profile Irish pair, have never spoken publicly about their intentions, but have made it known they see themselves as long term investors.

Advisers to the American believe 300p in cash will be acceptable to the Irishmen.

A source close to the Glazer team said: "It's make your mind up time. We have now completed due diligence and funding has been confirmed. We have done everything the board asked us to do and it will be up to them."

The source said there would be no change to the planned £300m debt which is part of the £800m deal.

Glazer, and his son Joel, who is leading the bid, are "unlikely" to attend the meeting, the source said. "They will not come to the UK until we have got some clarity as to which way they are going to jump.

http://www.manchesteronline.co.uk/business/general/s/154/154111_makeorbreak_talks_for_united.html

he will bring debts to Utd instead....

usjag_18
12-04-2005, 09:10 AM

Racehorse-owners

I hope he will back off. I dun wanna 2 curse & swear @ him but he's really a SOB!!! And he better back off from now onwards, otherwise, I will keep swearing and cursing him....

usjag_18
12-04-2005, 09:13 AM
he will bring debts to Utd instead....
Ya, he will ONLY BRING IN DEBTS! No matter how fast he can pay back the debts, it's still NO good for us. Unless he's richer in another way. But he must remember ENGLAND IS NOT EQUILAVENT TO USA. It doesn't means tt Englishmen will do the same thing as Americans, like selling their own beloved club away just like that.

nakitas
12-04-2005, 09:48 AM
Am i missing any actions here??? Aiyah tis few days gonna b veri bz liao... So i'm juz b a spectator liao...

How come Gayzer come n disturb again??? He really veri irritating leh...

Ronaldo7
12-04-2005, 10:09 AM
Am i missing any actions here??? Aiyah tis few days gonna b veri bz liao... So i'm juz b a spectator liao...

cause manchester united can earn $ for him mah . knn :s27:

usjag_18
12-04-2005, 10:31 AM

His brain & a55 are itchy, need someone to "scratch" it 4 him... Hope the ShareHolders Supporters will do somthing against his "attacks"!!! :s27: :mad:

Ermm, hey guys, maybe we shld start up a petition, get someone richer than him to sponsor Man Utd.. So tt he can BACK OFF man.. Wat do U guys think? :s11:

P/S: edited- singapore changed to Man Utd

Raul7
12-04-2005, 10:46 AM
Ya, he will ONLY BRING IN DEBTS! No matter how fast he can pay back the debts, it's still NO good for us. Unless he's richer in another way. But he must remember ENGLAND IS NOT EQUILAVENT TO USA. It doesn't means tt Englishmen will do the same thing as Americans, like selling their own beloved club away just like that.

if he is like Roman still ok...but he is not...

Raul7
12-04-2005, 10:48 AM
His brain & a55 are itchy, need someone to "scratch" it 4 him... Hope the ShareHolders Supporters will do somthing against his "attacks"!!! :s27: :mad:

Ermm, hey guys, maybe we shld start up a petition, get someone richer than him to sponsor Singapore.. So tt he can BACK OFF man.. Wat do U guys think? :s11:

should get someone to silent him..... hahahaha =:p

usjag_18
12-04-2005, 10:50 AM
if he is like Roman still ok...but he is not...
Ya, if he is richer than R.Abramovich, of cos, tt's better, but not totally alright. Becos tat means the control power will be with the owner, then supporters will not be able to say anything. And if there's anything happen to the own's biz, we will be down too.

usjag_18
12-04-2005, 10:53 AM
should get someone to silent him..... hahahaha =:p

Bro, we shall ask U to be our representative to "silence" him... hehehe... :P

AhHuat
12-04-2005, 11:28 AM
gds morning everyones..... :)

Ronaldo_7
12-04-2005, 11:30 AM

hahah.. Raul7 bro.. wo men quan kao ni le.. :s13:

Ronaldo_7
12-04-2005, 11:31 AM

hais.. he never say die la.. knnz! until he acquired man utd.. pui.. :s27: skalli he and RA in this together one.. he come disturb man utd cause man utd cannot play well.. hai i know i finding excuse for our performance.. :(

Ronaldo_7
12-04-2005, 11:32 AM

good morning ah huat bro.. wake up liao ar :)

AhHuat
12-04-2005, 11:33 AM
good morning ah huat bro.. wake up liao ar :)
yeahs....ready for CL mans....
sians...still got a long way to go b4 2.45am..... :s22:

Ronaldo_7
12-04-2005, 11:36 AM
haha.. tonight got ar? what match ar? sorry i never go check

AhHuat
12-04-2005, 11:38 AM
haha.. tonight got ar? what match ar? sorry i never go check
eh...ijjit the bayern vs chelsea ?

tml is inter vs ac......
:)

lets hope bayern can create a miracle ....
FORZA BAYERN ! :s22:

Ronaldo_7
12-04-2005, 11:42 AM
02:35 AM UEFA Champions League 2005 (Sports)
FC Bayern Munich Vs Chelsea FC (Live)

Witness all the live action as we go into the quarter finals of the UEFA Champions league right here on 5!

yesh.. tonight is Bayern's turn to dominate @ home... hope they win.. nt much 2-0 enough to bring chelski down

AhHuat
12-04-2005, 11:43 AM
02:35 AM UEFA Champions League 2005 (Sports)
FC Bayern Munich Vs Chelsea FC (Live)

Witness all the live action as we go into the quarter finals of the UEFA Champions league right here on 5!

yesh.. tonight is Bayern's turn to dominate @ home... hope they win.. nt much 2-0 enough to bring chelski down
hmm they must win more than 2 goals to play safe.....we never noe when chelsea going to tyco again....like joe cole deflected goal.....knn think of it...i blood boil :s8:

Ronaldo_7
12-04-2005, 11:49 AM
hmm they must win more than 2 goals to play safe.....we never noe when chelsea going to tyco again....like joe cole deflected goal.....knn think of it...i blood boil :s8:

hahaha.. ya.. they damn heng.. curse them tonight suay ar!! :s27: he pattern alot la hai.. hope bayern find a way pass chelsea.. i think they play defensive today.. :s22: hope bayern chiong from 1st min like RM vs Barca

AhHuat
12-04-2005, 11:57 AM
so buddys...tonite u gotch watch? :)

Ronaldo_7
12-04-2005, 12:07 PM
got.. sure thing.. myabe Kyubi tonight create thread for the 4 of us again.. haha

kahmun7
12-04-2005, 12:08 PM
a bit hard ler.. Bayern... Chelsea's defence, very good..
though they have leaked goals consecutively for 3 matches now, asking Bayern to score at least 2 against them and prevent them from scoring...
really bery bery hard..

Ronaldo_7
12-04-2005, 12:11 PM
ya lor... their defence good.. haiz

Raul7
12-04-2005, 12:18 PM

omg........... :s31: shhhhhhhh later Interpol,FBI n CIA watching :s13:

Raul7
12-04-2005, 12:19 PM

gd afternoon ah huat bro........ :)

Raul7
12-04-2005, 12:21 PM
hahah.. Raul7 bro.. wo men quan kao ni le.. :s13:

kindly go armskote room draw me 1 x carbine + silencer, 2 bullets :s13: . think you all mad liao :s13:

Raul7
12-04-2005, 12:21 PM
eh...ijjit the bayern vs chelsea ?

tml is inter vs ac......

lets hope bayern can create a miracle ....
FORZA BAYERN ! :s22:

yes, BM must KICK their ass.......... :s27:

Raul7
12-04-2005, 12:23 PM
hahaha.. ya.. they damn heng.. curse them tonight suay ar!! :s27: he pattern alot la hai.. hope bayern find a way pass chelsea.. i think they play defensive today.. :s22: hope bayern chiong from 1st min like RM vs Barca

BM just take out cole,lampard,robben,duff..can liao ;)

Raul7
12-04-2005, 12:24 PM
got.. sure thing.. myabe Kyubi tonight create thread for the 4 of us again.. haha

hahaha 4 owls in the nite.... i might be watching also....BM must win....... :s13:

nakitas
12-04-2005, 12:36 PM
hais.. he never say die la.. knnz! until he acquired man utd.. pui.. :s27: skalli he and RA in this together one.. he come disturb man utd cause man utd cannot play well.. hai i know i finding excuse for our performance.. :(

Hey, 'you tao li' orh... They 2 may b partners in crime orh... But like tat cant invite RA's 'silencer' to silence Gayzer liao... I heard RA got lobang to silence ppl one... :s13:

nakitas
12-04-2005, 12:39 PM
kindly go armskote room draw me 1 x carbine + silencer, 2 bullets :s13: . think you all mad liao :s13:

Gd gd, tnite i m t temporary armskote IC... But make sure u check clear, clean arms and oil the bloody nozzle b4 u return hor!!! Else i make u sign 7 extras!!!

Ronaldo_7
12-04-2005, 01:04 PM

kenot use carbine.. use awp :s13:

Ronaldo_7
12-04-2005, 01:11 PM
Hey, 'you tao li' orh... They 2 may b partners in crime orh... But like tat cant invite RA's 'silencer' to silence Gayzer liao... I heard RA got lobang to silence ppl one... :s13:

hahaha.. bu hui bah.. anyhw say also got "dao li" ar.. hahah i dun deny got some link though cause both are a*******.. lolz :s13:

kahmun7
12-04-2005, 01:14 PM
might as well hire sam fisher to... finish him off...

AhHuat
12-04-2005, 01:53 PM
sibeis sians mans........

kahmun7
12-04-2005, 02:05 PM
sibeis sians mans........
aiya.. honestly.. can be sians all the way to begining of next season liao..
hopefully...
well the bright side is... if we end up third, we confirm no need to play the cursed charity shield..
and confirm we won't be the cursed team liao..
this season Arsenal won.. and Arsenal can't win the league... so the curse lives on.. kekeke

AhHuat
12-04-2005, 02:08 PM
yea loh community shield waste time nia.....
but CL have to qualify mans....sians

nakitas
12-04-2005, 02:13 PM

No c.shield means ManUtd will have more time to prepare for t next season... So they got excuse to start t season badly again...

kahmun7
12-04-2005, 02:14 PM
well can bleed some new youngsters there lor..
I hope..... :D
at least can throw in Ruud and get some goals to add to his tally..
just a reminder.. he is still the top scorer in CL now.. with 8 goals..
surprised huh?
but 2 players with 7 goals still in the competition.. Makaay and Adriano..
hope Makaay can beat Ruud to the Golden Boot... if you know what I mean :s8:

jumpmanz
12-04-2005, 02:16 PM
No c.shield means ManUtd will have more time to prepare for t next season... So they got excuse to start t season badly again...
actually i rather hope they play in e c.shield. if they win it will sort of give them some confidence for e start the season.

Raul7
12-04-2005, 02:18 PM
Gd gd, tnite i m t temporary armskote IC... But make sure u check clear, clean arms and oil the bloody nozzle b4 u return hor!!! Else i make u sign 7 extras!!!

wahahaha...dun like that la dude....7 extra sia..... :o very scared now.... :s13:

Raul7
12-04-2005, 02:21 PM
kenot use carbine.. use awp :s13:

don't underestimate carbine..... ;) my fav weapon :D is better than SAR21 imo :s31:

Raul7
12-04-2005, 02:22 PM
might as well hire sam fisher to... finish him off...

hahahahaa......... :s13:

Kyubi
12-04-2005, 02:25 PM
hahahahaa......... :s13:
eh abit off topic ar .. raul7!! u got initiald cd series album ? =x

nakitas
12-04-2005, 02:25 PM
don't underestimate carbine..... ;) my fav weapon :D is better than SAR21 imo :s31:

But SAR21 is ya wife mah...

Ronaldo_7
12-04-2005, 02:44 PM

haha.. but to "silence" someone need sniper mar.. so awp lor ~ :s22:

Raul7
12-04-2005, 03:09 PM
eh abit off topic ar .. raul7!! u got initiald cd series album ? =x

hahaha that time my friend lend me one,.... :o btw has the stage 4 all finished liao ? paiseh abit off topic also.... :o

Raul7
12-04-2005, 03:10 PM
But SAR21 is ya wife mah...

nope my wife in army is M16 :) never touch SAR21 yet... maybe reservist bah will get to learn it :) but tried carbine, sibei shiok :s13:

Raul7
12-04-2005, 03:11 PM
haha.. but to "silence" someone need sniper mar.. so awp lor ~ :s22:

Awp sibei kp one...... :s13:

Ronaldo_7
12-04-2005, 04:48 PM
Awp sibei kp one...... :s13:

lol..... one shot one kill no choice :s13:

Raul7
12-04-2005, 05:03 PM
lol..... one shot one kill no choice :s13:

hahahahaa....... :s13:

AhHuat
12-04-2005, 05:51 PM
yawns......just wakie mans....
sibeis tireds.....going to rot until 2.45 riaos......

RVN
12-04-2005, 08:25 PM
Barcelona want Smith?

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=269454&CPID=8&CLID=1&lid=&title=Spanish+eyes+on+Smith&channel=Premiership

United eye De La Pena?

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=269484&CPID=23&CLID=1&lid=&title=United+follow+Little+Buddha&channel=Premiership

Rio in talks to sign new deal.

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=269470&CPID=8&CLID=1&lid=&title=Rio+eyes+new+deal&channel=Premiership

Raul7
12-04-2005, 08:34 PM

hahahaha...... :s13:

Raul7
12-04-2005, 09:04 PM
Man Utd to scout £15M Lyon pair Essien, Malouda

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson will again have Olympique Lyon pair Mickael Essien and Florent Malouda watched this week.

Ferguson will have a scout run his eye over the midfield duo when Lyon face PSV Eindhoven in Holland tomorrow night.

Winger Malouda and Ghanaian midfield ace Essien have been linked with a mega £15 million switch to Old Trafford at the end of this season.

AhHuat
12-04-2005, 09:13 PM
i hope the rumour is true.....dunch makes mees happy for no reasons.... :sad:

Raul7
12-04-2005, 09:47 PM
i hope the rumour is true.....dunch makes mees happy for no reasons.... :sad:

but where the 15 million come from ? need to sell off players liao....

travmufc
12-04-2005, 09:55 PM

wah lan. u holidaying ah? i exam period now. no chance to watch. :(

AhHuat
12-04-2005, 10:23 PM
wah lan. u holidaying ah? i exam period now. no chance to watch. :(
lols...yeah having holiday....
:o study hard and gd luck for exam :o

Raul7
12-04-2005, 10:23 PM
lols...yeah having holiday....
:o study hard and gd luck for exam :o

so good....... :o

AhHuat
12-04-2005, 10:25 PM
but where the 15 million come from ? need to sell off players liao....
buddys...shall we predict a list of players who might be sold...... :(

i think saha the injury misfit top the list....follow by his injury kaki kleberson...... :o

Raul7
12-04-2005, 10:42 PM
buddys...shall we predict a list of players who might be sold...... :(

i think saha the injury misfit top the list....follow by his injury kaki kleberson...... :o

ah huat bro, i also think the same as you. Saha,Bellion,Flecther,Kleberson ?

AhHuat
12-04-2005, 10:47 PM
ah huat bro, i also think the same as you. Saha,Bellion,Flecther,Kleberson ?
oh ya hor...forgot that bellion....
later i going my neighbour hse pray guanyin and buddha riaos...
hope bayern can win by 2 goals.... :D

Raul7
12-04-2005, 10:49 PM

steady!!!! i also wish BM will win by 2-0. :s13:

Raul7
12-04-2005, 10:50 PM

ah huat bro your posts nice sia.... 8899... tonite huat huat ahhhhhhh :s13:

Ronaldo_7
12-04-2005, 10:51 PM
Man Utd to scout £15M Lyon pair Essien, Malouda

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson will again have Olympique Lyon pair Mickael Essien and Florent Malouda watched this week.

Ferguson will have a scout run his eye over the midfield duo when Lyon face PSV Eindhoven in Holland tomorrow night.

Winger Malouda and Ghanaian midfield ace Essien have been linked with a mega £15 million switch to Old Trafford at the end of this season.

Malouda good?? i only know Essien :s22:

Ronaldo_7
12-04-2005, 10:54 PM
steady!!!! i also wish BM will win by 2-0. :s13:

thats the least we can ask from BM tonight..

rVn_mUfC
12-04-2005, 10:56 PM
Malouda look quite decent from the few game i see from him, but not sure he will fit in EPL or not. Essien look a good buy.

AhHuat
12-04-2005, 11:01 PM
ah huat bro your posts nice sia.... 8899... tonite huat huat ahhhhhhh :s13:
buddys....time like very slow now...very sians mans

Ronaldo_7
12-04-2005, 11:18 PM
hahahaha.. ah huat bro.. never play yest that game ar :s13:

AhHuat
12-04-2005, 11:20 PM
hahahaha.. ah huat bro.. never play yest that game ar :s13:
haha dunch noe reh....i think today no moods..if bayern win by 2 goals later that day i will pways tha game.....dunch worrys :o

Ronaldo_7
12-04-2005, 11:26 PM
haha dunch noe reh....i think today no moods..if bayern win by 2 goals later that day i will pways tha game.....dunch worrys :o

hahaha... i see.. hope bayern win then... =:p

AhHuat
12-04-2005, 11:36 PM
hahaha... i see.. hope bayern win then... =:p
kyubi pak cs...
mm dunno...maybe pcc ...
left we two nia.....
kyubi later start edmw chitchat thread for us later....... :o

Ronaldo_7
12-04-2005, 11:39 PM
oh... hahah no wonder never see Kyubi around.. mm also missing in action liao ~ i think i also MIA soon. got to find thing to kill time haha

RVN
12-04-2005, 11:41 PM
Comment: Can't Glazer get the message?
Paul Hince

HOW many more times will Malcolm Glazer need telling that he is not welcome in Manchester before he gets the message?

Glazer, by all accounts, is putting the final touches together to buy United after twice being sent packing back to America with his tail between his legs. Which part of "not interested" does he not understand?

This time, apparently, he's upped the ante. Within the next couple of days his £800 million takeover package will be delivered to the plc board at Old Trafford which he believes will be acceptable to the club's shareholders who will make a nice tidy profit from his £3-a-share offer.

United's plc directors, so I've been reading have a "fiduciary" duty to present Glazer's new offer to their shareholders. I have no idea what "fiduciary" means and I've got no intention of finding out even though I've got an Oxford dictionary right in front of me as I write these words.

Because whatever duty the United directors have to their club's shareholders pales into insignificance compared to the duty they have to their club's supporters.

And as much as they might dwell in an ivory tower, those directors would have to be deaf, blind and downright stupid not to accept that giving one ounce of encouragement to Glazer would amount to the gravest betrayal of trust.

Those plc directors at Old Trafford do not own United. They are trustees. And shareholders don't own United either.

United is owned by Tom, the plumber from Stretford, and Doreen, the mum of two from the council estate in Wythenshawe. And the thousands of ordinary working class people who have been investing their money in the club at the turnstiles all their lives - just as their parents and grandparents did before them.

Duty

Those are the people who United's plc board have a duty to listen to and protect. Not some pin-striped investor working in London's square mile or a couple of horse-racing millionaires living in Ireland.

The ordinary folk in this City of ours - and I'm not just talking about United fans here - have made it abundantly clear that they don't want to see Glazer and his cohorts within 100 miles of Manchester. And it will be Manchester as well as the club that the Red's board will be betraying if they recommend Glazer's latest bid to their shareholders.

Be warned, you plc directors at Old Trafford. There isn't a football fan in this area - whichever club they support - that wants the great institution that is United owned, run and drained by a leech living on the other side of the Atlantic. And if you give him one iota of support, this City will never forgive you.

Don't be fooled by all those vague pledges about a transfer kitty for Alex Ferguson or that ticket prices will be pegged or that the Glazers will always act in the best interests of the club. That's nothing more than window dressing.

There is probably some stock exchange regulation which states that United's plc board have to place Glazer's new offer before their shareholders. But I have neither heard nor read anything over the past year which leads me to believe that those plc directors have to recommend that Glazer's bid should be accepted.

So when placing that offer before their shareholders out of the "fiduciary" duty I implore the Old Trafford board to have enough back-bone, morality and responsibility to their supporters to recommend in the strongest possible terms that Glazer's new bid shouldn't be touched with a barge pole.

How many more times do we have to say it. YOU ARE NOT WELCOME HERE.

http://www.manchesteronline.co.uk/sport/football/manchesterunited/s/154/154501_comment_cant_glazer_get_the_message.html

Ronaldo_7
12-04-2005, 11:43 PM
wah lan eh.. here he comes again... :s27:

Raul7
12-04-2005, 11:52 PM
buddys....time like very slow now...very sians mans

hahahaha.....i going to KO soon..... =:p

Raul7
12-04-2005, 11:52 PM
kyubi pak cs...
mm dunno...maybe pcc ...
left we two nia.....
kyubi later start edmw chitchat thread for us later....... :o

hahahaha,i join you all after 2nd half.... :o

Raul7
12-04-2005, 11:54 PM
oh... hahah no wonder never see Kyubi around.. mm also missing in action liao ~ i think i also MIA soon. got to find thing to kill time haha

go piak WE8.......

AhHuat
12-04-2005, 11:56 PM
hahahaha,i join you all after 2nd half.... :o
u dunch want to watchs first half buddys?

RVN
12-04-2005, 11:57 PM
wah lan eh.. here he comes again... :s27:

To be honest, we're not in a good position. :(

On the field, the team looks ****ed, playing sh!t, and needs investment, lack of investment = lack of success, less revenue = share price drops making Glazer bid more appealing to Cubic and our PLC shareholders :s27:

Ronaldo_7
12-04-2005, 11:58 PM
go piak WE8.......

yes... going liao lol

Ronaldo_7
12-04-2005, 11:59 PM
To be honest, we're not in a good position. :(

On the field, the team looks ****ed, playing sh!t, and needs investment, lack of investment = lack of success, less revenue = share price drops making Glazer bid more appealing to Cubic and our PLC shareholders :s27:

ya true...hai... sian man

Raul7
13-04-2005, 12:18 AM
u dunch want to watchs first half buddys?

ah huat bro, i going ko now...hahaha..wake up see 2nd half..... =:p if cheater is winning then i off my tv and go back to sleep....

Raul7
13-04-2005, 12:19 AM
yes... going liao lol

yeah, play until 2.30am then see soccer....

RVN
13-04-2005, 05:08 AM
Now chelsea had meeting with rio's agent. :s27:

Blues deny Ferdinand transfer bid

Chelsea have insisted they have "no interest" in signing centre-back Rio Ferdinand from Manchester United.
Blues chief executive Peter Kenyon met Ferdinand in a London restaurant at the weekend but the club insisted this was purely "by chance".

"We have made it absolutely clear to Manchester United that we have no interest in signing Rio Ferdinand.

"There is absolutely no significance in Peter Kenyon seeing Rio in a busy London restaurant," said a statement.

The Chelsea statement continued: "This was a meeting purely by chance in a public place.

"Both the player and Manchester United are fully aware of the circumstances of the meeting and Chelsea's position on it.

"Any suggestion that there is an explanation other than a chance meeting will be met with the strongest legal action."

Chelsea claim Kenyon was fulfilling a long-standing dinner appointment with Ferdinand's agent Pini Zahavi, when the England international turned up to retrieve some paperwork from his representative.

The robust response from Stamford Bridge follows a Premier League inquiry into a meeting in a London hotel between Kenyon, Chelsea coach Jose Mourinho and the Arsenal defender Ashley Cole.

It is thought the Premier League are close to announcing that an independent commission, headed by a QC, will hear the details of that meeting, which took place in January at the Royal Park Hotel.

Cole, Kenyon, Mourinho and others have all given the Premier League their version of events.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/c/chelsea/4438729.stm

Kyubi
13-04-2005, 05:13 AM
they are scheming!

RVN
13-04-2005, 05:15 AM
they are scheming!

espically Kenyon, that ****ing SOB. :s27:

Cheeks cunts trying to poach everyone players

Cole, Gerrard and Rio

Transfer ban should be imposed on them.

Kyubi
13-04-2005, 05:16 AM
all acting skills zai one leh !

Raul7
13-04-2005, 07:19 AM
Now chelsea had meeting with rio's agent. :s27:

Blues deny Ferdinand transfer bid

Chelsea have insisted they have "no interest" in signing centre-back Rio Ferdinand from Manchester United.
Blues chief executive Peter Kenyon met Ferdinand in a London restaurant at the weekend but the club insisted this was purely "by chance".

"We have made it absolutely clear to Manchester United that we have no interest in signing Rio Ferdinand.

"There is absolutely no significance in Peter Kenyon seeing Rio in a busy London restaurant," said a statement.

The Chelsea statement continued: "This was a meeting purely by chance in a public place.

"Both the player and Manchester United are fully aware of the circumstances of the meeting and Chelsea's position on it.

"Any suggestion that there is an explanation other than a chance meeting will be met with the strongest legal action."

Chelsea claim Kenyon was fulfilling a long-standing dinner appointment with Ferdinand's agent Pini Zahavi, when the England international turned up to retrieve some paperwork from his representative.

The robust response from Stamford Bridge follows a Premier League inquiry into a meeting in a London hotel between Kenyon, Chelsea coach Jose Mourinho and the Arsenal defender Ashley Cole.

It is thought the Premier League are close to announcing that an independent commission, headed by a QC, will hear the details of that meeting, which took place in January at the Royal Park Hotel.

Cole, Kenyon, Mourinho and others have all given the Premier League their version of events.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/c/chelsea/4438729.stm

this bloody kenyon :s27:

Raul7
13-04-2005, 07:20 AM
espically Kenyon, that ****ing SOB. :s27:

Cheeks cunts trying to poach everyone players

Cole, Gerrard and Rio

Transfer ban should be imposed on them.

cos RA has the dirty $$$$.......so they will use dirty methods

Raul7
13-04-2005, 07:28 AM
i think Ole should retire liao.....

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has revealed he is likely to embark on a coaching career if he is unable to get back to full fitness.

The Manchester United legend has not played all season after a knee operation last year but is still hoping to figure in the 2005/2006 campaign.

After reiterating his desire to play on for a couple more seasons, the Norwegian also expressed a desire to look into taking up a management role in the future.

"In case it does not go well, I might become a coach sooner than expected," he told Tips.

"The original plan was to play out the 2006 season but I am longing to play football like never before.

"In case the comeback goes well and the knee stands it, I wouldn't mind to play football for a couple of additional years at United.

"I will get a bit scared for the expectations regarding my comeback but I will do my best."

Solskjaer has been sorely missed by United this term and some fans point to his absence, in the wake of the sale of David Beckham to Real Madrid, as a key factor in their poor goalscoring return.

Raul7
13-04-2005, 07:29 AM
Manchester United captain Roy Keane has launched a scathing attack on his team-mates.

The Irishman has accused some of his team-mates of not giving 100 percent to the team's cause this season.

United have endured a disappointing season by their own high standards this term crashing out of the UEFA Champions League at the first knockout stage and lying third in The Premiership table.

United's form has dipped in recent weeks and things were summed up in last weekend's defeat to bottom of the table Norwich with United boss Sir Alex Ferguson locking the players in the dressing room

Despite having an FA Cup semi-final with Newcastle to look forward to this weekend Keane has slammed the attitude of some of the players at Old Trafford and the Republic of Ireland international is not afraid to voice his criticism.

"People are sick of excuses now," Keane told MUTV. "We are running out of them anyway.

"Results don't lie and the table doesn't lie. Our performance levels have not been good enough.

"Everyone at this club needs to look at themselves and ask whether they are giving 100 percent to the football club.

"I am not sure all the players can say they are. That is a crime in itself."

Keane believes the players have no excuses and that no blame is attached to Ferguson for their shortcomings this season.

"How many chances should a player get," added Keane.

"You can bring a horse to water but you cannot make it drink.

"The manager provides everything for the players. Everything they want, they get.

"All they have to do is come into training every single day with the attitude of trying to help the team improve.

"It is not about individuals. You can have the most talented players in the world but if you do not play as a team, I guarantee you will win absolutely nothing.

"Every player should be fighting for their place at this club.

"Going back over the years, when we have been at the top of our game, players never took their places in the team or position at the club for granted. That is what made them really good players and what made us an outstanding team.

"It is all right having a laugh in the dressing room but maybe there has been too much laughter. You can go too far the other way.

"What matters is what happens on the pitch. We have talented players at this club, that is obvious, but talent without work rate and pride is a waste of time."

Keane believes United must treat every game serious if they are to get back to their brilliant best.

"We should go into Sunday's game looking to win it, but we should do that in every game," said Keane.

"Sunday's game is no bigger than last Saturday's.

"It doesn't matter whether it is Newcastle, Norwich, Arsenal or AC Milan, you treat every game the same, prepare as well as you can and give 100 percent.

"If you think it is going to be easy you are going to get beaten."

o0KelviN0o
13-04-2005, 07:36 AM
cos RA has the dirty $$$$.......so they will use dirty methods

:s31: :eek: :s31:

Raul7
13-04-2005, 07:40 AM
:s31: :eek: :s31:

hahahaha....damn pissed off that a liar is bringing his team going thru to semi....haiz :look:

zeddie
13-04-2005, 09:30 AM
hahahaha....damn pissed off that a liar is bringing his team going thru to semi....haiz :look:
Eat no grape say grape sour....

ryanseah
13-04-2005, 09:34 AM

Eyes got stamps? Can't read the title of this thread? :s8:

MatrixFanatic
13-04-2005, 09:35 AM
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=330450&cc=4716

http://www.soccernet.com/images/draynor/ferdinand_al_g.jpg

Chelsea quick to deny Rio speculation

Chelsea have distanced themselves from a possible transfer swoop for Manchester United centre-back Rio Ferdinand.

Ferdinand had a chance meeting with Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon in a London restaurant at the weekend but club officials insist this was not pre-arranged.

'We have made it absolutely clear to Manchester United that we have no interest in signing Rio Ferdinand and there is absolutely no significance in Peter Kenyon seeing Rio in a busy London restaurant. This was a meeting purely by chance in a public place,' said Chelsea in a statement.

'Both the player and Manchester United are fully aware of the circumstances of the meeting and Chelsea's position on it.

'Any suggestion that there is an explanation other than a chance meeting will be met with the strongest legal action.'

Chelsea, who tonight were playing in the Champions League quarter-final second leg against Bayern Munich in Germany, have been at the centre of controversy in recent months.

Aside from the Cole saga, Mourinho has also received a two-match touchline ban from UEFA for remarks made about an alleged conversation between referee Anders Frisk and Barcelona coach Frank Rijkaard when the teams clashed at the Nou Camp.

Mourinho has not been attending Champions League press conferences and has sent his assistants, such as Baltemar Brito, to face the media.

Yesterday fitness coach Rui Faria spoke to journalists ahead of the Bayern clash. It had been suggested Faria was relaying messages from Mourinho during the first leg, although this accusation has not been proven.

Despite the controversy, Kenyon insists the club have behaved properly off the pitch this season.

'I think we conduct ourselves in the right manner, we certainly don't view ourselves as above the law,' Kenyon said earlier this season.

'There's so much good stuff going on at Chelsea, on and off the field, and it's sad to talk about this. The quicker we get on with the real issues and move forward the better we all are.'

nakitas
13-04-2005, 09:59 AM
Wow, first wave of attack frm Keane... T old-fool diam diam, now the captian talk on his behalf ah??? :s13:

Oh ya tos Russian mafia ppl... Got syndicate one... Kenyon is their lackey...

kahmun7
13-04-2005, 10:19 AM
i think Ole should retire liao.....

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has revealed he is likely to embark on a coaching career if he is unable to get back to full fitness.

The Manchester United legend has not played all season after a knee operation last year but is still hoping to figure in the 2005/2006 campaign.

After reiterating his desire to play on for a couple more seasons, the Norwegian also expressed a desire to look into taking up a management role in the future.

"In case it does not go well, I might become a coach sooner than expected," he told Tips.

"The original plan was to play out the 2006 season but I am longing to play football like never before.

"In case the comeback goes well and the knee stands it, I wouldn't mind to play football for a couple of additional years at United.

"I will get a bit scared for the expectations regarding my comeback but I will do my best."

Solskjaer has been sorely missed by United this term and some fans point to his absence, in the wake of the sale of David Beckham to Real Madrid, as a key factor in their poor goalscoring return.

wow... imagine Ole training new baby faced assassins that come off the bench and scores important goals... like the one against Bayern... :D
would really love to see Ole stay in Old Trafford, he's truly earned himself the title of Legend.

kahmun7
13-04-2005, 10:24 AM
Manchester United captain Roy Keane has launched a scathing attack on his team-mates.

The Irishman has accused some of his team-mates of not giving 100 percent to the team's cause this season.

United have endured a disappointing season by their own high standards this term crashing out of the UEFA Champions League at the first knockout stage and lying third in The Premiership table.

United's form has dipped in recent weeks and things were summed up in last weekend's defeat to bottom of the table Norwich with United boss Sir Alex Ferguson locking the players in the dressing room

Despite having an FA Cup semi-final with Newcastle to look forward to this weekend Keane has slammed the attitude of some of the players at Old Trafford and the Republic of Ireland international is not afraid to voice his criticism.

"People are sick of excuses now," Keane told MUTV. "We are running out of them anyway.

"Results don't lie and the table doesn't lie. Our performance levels have not been good enough.

"Everyone at this club needs to look at themselves and ask whether they are giving 100 percent to the football club.

"I am not sure all the players can say they are. That is a crime in itself."

Keane believes the players have no excuses and that no blame is attached to Ferguson for their shortcomings this season.

"How many chances should a player get," added Keane.

"You can bring a horse to water but you cannot make it drink.

"The manager provides everything for the players. Everything they want, they get.

"All they have to do is come into training every single day with the attitude of trying to help the team improve.

"It is not about individuals. You can have the most talented players in the world but if you do not play as a team, I guarantee you will win absolutely nothing.

"Every player should be fighting for their place at this club.

"Going back over the years, when we have been at the top of our game, players never took their places in the team or position at the club for granted. That is what made them really good players and what made us an outstanding team.

"It is all right having a laugh in the dressing room but maybe there has been too much laughter. You can go too far the other way.

"What matters is what happens on the pitch. We have talented players at this club, that is obvious, but talent without work rate and pride is a waste of time."

Keane believes United must treat every game serious if they are to get back to their brilliant best.

"We should go into Sunday's game looking to win it, but we should do that in every game," said Keane.

"Sunday's game is no bigger than last Saturday's.

"It doesn't matter whether it is Newcastle, Norwich, Arsenal or AC Milan, you treat every game the same, prepare as well as you can and give 100 percent.

"If you think it is going to be easy you are going to get beaten."

yeah.. agree to what Captain Keano has to say, some of the players really not giving their 100% and we are really wasting lots chances... even worst than Andy Cole... like we have a whole team of Andy Coles.

Should really stop underestimating other teams... recently, we seem to be struggling to beat all the lower teams... Norwich... Palace... and for gawd' sake, Exeter City???

Raul7
13-04-2005, 10:48 AM
yeah.. agree to what Captain Keano has to say, some of the players really not giving their 100% and we are really wasting lots chances... even worst than Andy Cole... like we have a whole team of Andy Coles.

Should really stop underestimating other teams... recently, we seem to be struggling to beat all the lower teams... Norwich... Palace... and for gawd' sake, Exeter City???

maybe sometimes they really underestimate other lousy teams bah....

chengsun
13-04-2005, 11:54 AM
ya loh, eat no grape, but still better than having an enemy of football as manager.

AhHuat
13-04-2005, 02:29 PM
ac milan vs lyon/psv
chelsea vs juve/liverpool

swee mans hope juve go thru semi...
knn see how lucky farking chelsea is :s8:

Ronaldo_7
13-04-2005, 02:40 PM
this bloody kenyon :s27:

damn it.. hes an a****** man :s27:

Ronaldo_7
13-04-2005, 02:41 PM
Eyes got stamps? Can't read the title of this thread? :s8:

hahaha... :s13:

Ronaldo_7
13-04-2005, 02:41 PM

yup.. we gt a jinx against lower teams man... hai but i hav to say that we underestimate them too ~ :( :o

nakitas
13-04-2005, 05:53 PM
Not really jinx... Complacency kills!!! N ManUtd still have tat arrogance to think tat they r t top team lor... So they tends to slack when they meet lower teams... Bad sign...

Ronaldo_7
13-04-2005, 07:27 PM
Not really jinx... Complacency kills!!! N ManUtd still have tat arrogance to think tat they r t top team lor... So they tends to slack when they meet lower teams... Bad sign...

haiz.. i have to agree with this man ~ they too complacent liao...:(

Raul7
13-04-2005, 08:16 PM
damn it.. hes an a****** man :s27:

nvm, i send you to silent him..... =:p

Raul7
13-04-2005, 08:16 PM
haiz.. i have to agree with this man ~ they too complacent liao...:(

yes, this is one thing for sure.

Raul7
13-04-2005, 08:49 PM
Sir Roy the key as Glazer to make £800M Man Utd bid this week

American billionaire Malcolm will make his planned £800 million bid for Manchester United this week.

The Guardian says financial terms of the bid, including the controversial funding arrangements, have been left virtually unchanged.

The American is hoping to increase the pressure on United's board to give its support to an offer at 300p-a-share, a price the directors have admitted is "fair" in terms of value for shareholders.

Rothschild, Glazer's investment banking adviser, is expected to approach Cazenove, United's City adviser, on Thursday or Friday.

United chairman Sir Roy Gardner has been deeply opposed to the takeover on the grounds that Glazer's £300m of debt could jeopardise the club's future and isn't expected to support the revised offer.

Raul7
13-04-2005, 08:50 PM
Man Utd's Ferdinand insists nothing in Kenyon meeting

Manchester United defender Rio Ferdinand has been quick to play down a chance meeting with Chelsea CEO Peter Kenyon at a London restaurant over the weekend.

"I went to meet my agent and Mr Kenyon was there," he said last night. "I had no idea he was going to be there. People can believe it or not but it's the truth.

"It was in a public place and other people were there. We said a brief hello and did not discuss football. I've got no intention of leaving United and that's that."

Ronaldo_7
13-04-2005, 10:25 PM
nvm, i send you to silent him..... =:p

wah.. i thought ur part time job is the "silencer" ? ahahha :P

Ronaldo_7
13-04-2005, 10:26 PM
Ferdinand Is Going To Stay With Utd unlike some a** who jump ship :s27:

Kyubi
13-04-2005, 10:30 PM
haiz sad .. we cant dispise lousy team lor zz

Raul7
13-04-2005, 11:50 PM
Ferdinand Is Going To Stay With Utd unlike some a** who jump ship :s27:

yes....that asshole :s27:

Raul7
13-04-2005, 11:52 PM
Udinese No1 De Sanctis welcomes Man Utd, Arsenal interest

Udinese goalkeeper Morgan De Sanctis admits he welcomes the interest of Manchester United and Arsenal.

Both Premiership giants are considering the 28 year-old Italy international for next season and have scouted the keeper in recent months.

"Arsenal or Manchester United? I am not one to rule out a move to a foreign country," said De Sanctis. "The only thing that matters to me is that I join a bigger club that is challenging for honours in the league and Europe.

"Therefore, to leave Italy would not be a problem."

Ronaldo_7
13-04-2005, 11:57 PM
who sia this keeper... anyone know?

Raul7
13-04-2005, 11:59 PM
who sia this keeper... anyone know?

iirc, he was once a Juventus keeper. :)

edited: backup keeper.

chengsun
14-04-2005, 12:25 AM
u shld say reserve keeper, dat time

AhHuat
14-04-2005, 12:25 AM
the threadstarter for this thread...
ralliart_ray... mia or kia liao?
never see him come in post b4 leh :s13:

Raul7
14-04-2005, 12:32 AM
u shld say reserve keeper, dat time

oops, forget to put that :o

Raul7

hahahaha...ya hor seldom see him....machaim we going to take over liao.... :s13:

Raul7

hahahaha...ya hor seldom see him...

RVN
14-04-2005, 01:05 AM
Rio will stay, he has already say many times he is staying.

Kenyon and Rio's agent Zahavi are ****ing assholes though, I bet his agent arranged the meeting with that bald cunt. :s27:

nakitas
14-04-2005, 01:14 AM
hahahaha...ya hor seldom see him....machaim we going to take over liao.... :s13:

Plans off taking over??? Involve me hor... :s13: Leave a share for our big sister big also...

AhHuat
14-04-2005, 01:28 AM
raul7 , ahhuat and nakitas planning 800m pound takeover

the trios are expecting to launch yet again another scathing bid for "Manchester United Forum"
the owner of that thread has yet to make a appearance.
it could spell an end of ralliart_ray era and embark on a new era

from The Inquirer

:o

RVN
14-04-2005, 01:30 AM

the trios are expecting to launch yet again another scathing bid for "Manchester United Forum"

from The Inquirer

:s13: :s13: :s13:

Kyubi
14-04-2005, 01:32 AM

from The Inquirer

-.-" :s13: .

Ronaldo_7
14-04-2005, 01:36 AM

from The Inquirer

LMAO...faints man :s22: :s13:

Ronaldo_7
14-04-2005, 01:39 AM

haha i also never see before.. i reg too late liao ~ :o

AhHuat
14-04-2005, 01:47 AM
sians mans....why glazer so hiong one....800m
why cant he spend on better things

Ronaldo_7
14-04-2005, 01:56 AM

he siao kia ~ :s22:

blackevil_2000
14-04-2005, 01:58 AM
he dun have enough $$ to be suger daddy right?

AhHuat
14-04-2005, 02:17 AM
he dun have enough $$ to be suger daddy right?
nooooooo :o :o

nakitas
14-04-2005, 02:36 AM

from The Inquirer

Hehe... :s13:

nakitas
14-04-2005, 02:37 AM

No one likes him, no one wanna play wif him...

RVN
14-04-2005, 05:45 AM
Fergie was in the stand tonight watching the PSV-Lyon match. perhaps scouting for Essien or maybe Van Bommel. :s22:

croc1977
14-04-2005, 05:56 AM
i rather he buy van bommel...at least he is more trusted.,...than essien...i felt essien is more of a jamba jamba...

cracker
14-04-2005, 06:44 AM
i rather he buy van bommel...at least he is more trusted.,...than essien...i felt essien is more of a jamba jamba...

I rather he step down at the end of this season ...else SAF = Sack Alex Ferguson instead of Sir Alex Ferguson next season.

Raul7
14-04-2005, 07:48 AM
nooooooo :o :o

hahahahaa........ :s13:

Raul7
14-04-2005, 07:48 AM

van bommel is hell a lot better than jam jamba.........

Seals
14-04-2005, 08:26 AM
rio very can. from manchester drive to london to have dinner.. or take flight???? i heard fm manchester to london take taxi 4 hrs..dunno true or nots...

cracker
14-04-2005, 08:28 AM
rio very can. from manchester drive to london to have dinner.. or take flight???? i heard fm manchester to london take taxi 4 hrs..dunno true or nots...

he has fast cars among his fleet !!! :s13:

usjag_18
14-04-2005, 09:06 AM
It's normal in big countries, ppl will drive more than 2hrs of drive. It's really different from here in Singapore & over there.

Btw, Ah Huat bro, Raul bro & other Man Utd bros over here, I'll have to disappear from here for awhile. hehehe... becos making some major decisions. Cannot chat with U guys over here liao, :sad: But will be back soon...

usjag_18
14-04-2005, 09:11 AM
omg........... :s31: shhhhhhhh later Interpol,FBI n CIA watching :s13:
Raul bro, by the time U go and "silence" will be TOO LATE liao...

Raul7
14-04-2005, 09:21 AM
It's normal in big countries, ppl will drive more than 2hrs of drive. It's really different from here in Singapore & over there.

Btw, Ah Huat bro, Raul bro & other Man Utd bros over here, I'll have to disappear from here for awhile. hehehe... becos making some major decisions. Cannot chat with U guys over here liao, :sad: But will be back soon...

how come ? going overseas to study liao ?

nakitas
14-04-2005, 10:08 AM

N t best thing, van Bommel is a lot cheaper then Essien... :D

nakitas
14-04-2005, 10:10 AM
how come ? going overseas to study liao ?

Big sister big got things to settle lah...

kahmun7
14-04-2005, 10:14 AM
going off to settle Glazer once and for all?

nakitas
14-04-2005, 10:36 AM
going off to settle Glazer once and for all?

Think got call lorry ah...

Raul7
14-04-2005, 10:42 AM

oh ok..... :)

RVN
14-04-2005, 12:36 PM
Rio agent asking for more than 100,000 pounds a week for his client if United want to keep him, greedy *******. :s27:

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/article/0,,277-1568336,00.html

Ronaldo_7
14-04-2005, 02:42 PM

yes van bommel is so much better than djemba djemba ~ :s22:

Ronaldo_7
14-04-2005, 02:47 PM

oh ok.. cya till then :) take care meanwhile ~

Kyubi
14-04-2005, 02:48 PM
Rio agent asking for more than 100,000 pounds a week for his client if United want to keep him, greedy *******. :s27:

wah seh so much .. abit crazy leh

Ronaldo_7
14-04-2005, 02:52 PM

wah lan eh.. i really hate the agents of players sia.. so damn greedy man ~ pui :s27:

AhHuat
14-04-2005, 03:17 PM
jialak liaos...ah rio could be leaving us like stam..... :o

AhHuat
14-04-2005, 03:17 PM
sibeis sians mens

kahmun7
14-04-2005, 03:21 PM
sibeis sians mens
berry berry siens indeedy

AhHuat
14-04-2005, 03:25 PM
berry berry siens indeedy
kahmun studyin or working ?

Yellowfin
I guess the news of Chelsea meeting Rio in London (whatever place) is some kind of ploy to let Man Utd know, if you don't pay this amount, Chelsea is willing to pay that amount.

If Chelsea willing to pay a transfer fees of 40 million pounds, maybe Man Utd should sell Rio then.

Ronaldo_7
jialak liaos...ah rio could be leaving us like stam..... :o

wah... dun wan la.. all leave then song liao lar

AhHuat
14-04-2005, 03:40 PM
haiz......i dun wan to see downfall of man lian :o

AhHuat
14-04-2005, 03:41 PM
I guess the news of Chelsea meeting Rio in London (whatever place) is some kind of ploy to let Man Utd know, if you don't pay this amount, Chelsea is willing to pay that amount.

If Chelsea willing to pay a transfer fees of 40 million pounds, maybe Man Utd should sell Rio then.
hmm sell ah rio...den defense got a hole liao....den how?
buy who replace?

Raul7
14-04-2005, 04:07 PM
buy who replace?

history will repeat again......just like stam sold off to Lazio

nakitas
14-04-2005, 04:10 PM

Agents themselves tax a lot of the transfer sum and the wages i think... Watched t show Jerry Marguire???

Yellowfin
14-04-2005, 04:10 PM
buy who replace?

With 40 million pound to spend, don't not worry about not having money to get another replacement at a lower price.

MatrixFanatic
14-04-2005, 04:12 PM
buy who replace?

Got Spector or Lousy Brown! :o

asantosa
14-04-2005, 05:40 PM

has the agent thought about how man u stood by him during his 8 mths ban?
only think about money and more money

chinyaw
14-04-2005, 06:28 PM

Hmm that time Rio saes he wants to stay. Now the agent threatening Man U with Chelski. Who knows maybe Rio fedup with that $$$faced agent then sack him!

But then again - that's the happy ending.

Later he go Chelski....... uh-oh. Rio + Terry - next season no matter who manage Manyoo also will kena sack I say. Arsene Wenger also kena sack soon if that happens.

chinyaw
14-04-2005, 06:31 PM
But then again - 40mil pounds is tempting.

Who would have guessed when man U forked out 30mil that Rio could be sold at a profit? 10mil summore! haha

:D :D

jumpmanz
14-04-2005, 06:42 PM
Got Spector or Lousy Brown! :o
actually brown not bad. but not consistent.

blackevil_2000
14-04-2005, 07:26 PM
yes van bommel is so much better than djemba djemba ~ :s22:
huh manU wanna buy him huh?

blackevil_2000
14-04-2005, 07:28 PM
he shld be smart enough to think that if he go chelsea is not 4 the chelsea to have a better defence but to make manU defense weaker

RVN
14-04-2005, 08:07 PM
Why you people think chelsea will fork out 40m for Rio, more of a wishful hope I feel. :s22:

travmufc
14-04-2005, 09:04 PM
If 40m, i would also wish that man u sell. :s13:

Raul7
14-04-2005, 10:30 PM
If 40m, i would also wish that man u sell. :s13:

if really sell for 40 million, hope they use the $ wisely

Raul7
14-04-2005, 10:32 PM
Ferdinand wants £100,000-a-week at Man Utd

The agent of Manchester United defender Rio Ferdinand is demanding £100,000-a-week for his client.

The Times says Pini Zahavi met United chief executive David Gill and Maurice Watkins, United's solicitor, in London yesterday morning in the hope of resolving Ferdinand's future, but negotiations ended at lunchtime with an agreement nowhere in sight.

Gill is believed to have left the meeting concerned by the demands for a six-figure weekly wage at a time when the club are attempting to scale down salaries and by the suggestion that Ferdinand could choose to leave on a free transfer when his present contract expires in June 2007 if no agreement is reached.

More talks are scheduled, but both camps indicated that an agreement was some way off.

Zahavi admits "Rio wants to stay at United and sign a new deal", but that "the conditions must be right".

United, while willing in principle to increase the player's wages from about £70,000 a week, are reluctant to break their wage structure in order to accommodate the defender, described as the "best in the world" by United manager Sir Alex Ferguson.

Ronaldo7
14-04-2005, 10:34 PM
20m+gallas maybe can consider lah :s13:

Raul7
14-04-2005, 10:43 PM
Manchester United chief Sir Alex Ferguson has reportedly made Sevilla starlet Sergio Ramos his prime transfer target for the summer.

The wonderfully talented defender, who plays at full back, has already come under the gaze of United, Arsenal and Real Madrid this season.

However, it is now being claimed that having watched him again in recent weeks - Ferguson has told the club's directors that he wants Ramos at 'any cost'.

Ramos is already a full international and like with Jose Antonio Reyes - Sevilla know that they may struggle to keep hold of one of Europe's most highly rated youngsters, although they did increase his release clause to £18 million in January.

The 18-year-old has been watched by Martin Ferguson, United's chief scout and brother of Sir Alex, a number times over the past few weeks and glowing references from him seem to have urged The Red Devils to make a move sooner rather than later.

Ramos has always stated his desire to remain with Sevilla, but it seems increasingly likely he could be on the move.

Martin Ferguson has been very busy in Spain over recent months and has already highlighted a number of possible summer signings for the Old Trafford giants.

He has filed favourable reports on the likes of Villarreal's Jose Reina, Ivan De La Pena of Espanyol, and Racing Santander winger Mario Regueiro.

Away from Ramos and the others, another Racing player has also come to Ferguson's attention in the shape of Anderson Silva.

The 23-year-old is a defensive midfielder and like De La Pena and Michael Essien, is believed to be considered as a possible long-term replacement for United skipper Roy Keane.

United's interest in Silva is even believed to have reached the point of contact between Martin Ferguson and the player's agent.

However, Arsenal, Chelsea, Bayern Munich and Real Madrid are all aware of the South American's capabilities and are unlikely to allow United a straight forward path to his signature.

United chief executive David Gill has already insisted the club have spent this summer's transfer budget following the near £30 million paid for Wayne Rooney last August.

However, Ferguson knows he can raise money from sales of other players with a host of United's current squad sweating over their futures - including the likes of Alan Smith, Kleberson, David Bellion, Darren Fletcher, Quinton Fortune and Phil Neville.

Gill did state that money has been set aside for a new goalkeeper, with Roy Carroll looking set to depart on a free transfer.

kahmun7
14-04-2005, 10:49 PM
kahmun studyin or working ?
working.. studying wont be sien...
still working at office.. :(
today super busy sien...

Raul7
14-04-2005, 10:50 PM
Kleberson has insisted that his future lies with Manchester United, despite being heavily linked with a move after failing to make an impact at Old Trafford.

The Brazilian midfielder has often cut a despondent figure since his £6 million move from Atletico Paranaense in 2003, and was close to agreeing a move to cash-rich Corinthians in recent months.

The MSI backed Brazilian outfit were looking to complement their growing ranks of expensive stars with the 2002 World Cup winner after signing other high profile South American players such as Carlos Tevez.

However Sir Alex Ferguson has voiced his intention to grant the 25-year-old another chance to prove his quality with the English giants, and Kleberson insists he wants to remain at United for the long-term.

"I hope I will be here next season, it's a great club and obviously I still have a contract here," Kleberson told MUTV.

"I want to carry on at this club for as long possible.

"All footballers get linked with many different clubs but my focus is with Manchester United and that is all I am concentrating on at the moment."

However, Kleberson's future is far from settled under Ferguson, with Corinthians still holding an interest and the United boss needing to sell players if he is to finance a summer spending spree.
FOOTBALL QUIZ

chinyaw
14-04-2005, 10:50 PM
Why you people think chelsea will fork out 40m for Rio, more of a wishful hope I feel. :s22:

Hmm - dunno... Maybe cos Chelski's willing to splurge 35mil on Gerrard - and IMO he's really quite over-rated la, as in he's not playing as well as he should be and not really all that consistent. So if Gerrard can fetch 35mil, I don't see why Chelski wouldn't spend say 40mil or okie, 35mil perhaps, for a world-class centre-back that's so consistent and experienced to complete their set of Roman A's Action Figures.

Raul7
14-04-2005, 10:51 PM
working.. studying wont be sien...
still working at office.. :(
today super busy sien...

yes, study is fun. working is sian.... i also bring my work back n do... :(

chengsun
14-04-2005, 10:52 PM
seems that now most agents like to use the same tactics, linking their clients with man u, so that to suck up more money by rising the price of the players.
just to check, rememebr the 2 players from lyon linked with man u? both of them missed penalty in the quater final in CL issit? hope tis is not some indication to us......

Raul7
14-04-2005, 11:02 PM
seems that now most agents like to use the same tactics, linking their clients with man u, so that to suck up more money by rising the price of the players.
just to check, rememebr the 2 players from lyon linked with man u? both of them missed penalty in the quater final in CL issit? hope tis is not some indication to us......

maybe is a signs to man u....

RVN
15-04-2005, 01:48 AM
I hate agents, all money-grabbing cunts. :s27:

RVN
15-04-2005, 01:53 AM
kill Glazer now. :mad:

Glazer submits offer

US tycoon Malcolm Glazer has submitted revised proposals for an estimated £800m ($1.5bn) takeover of Manchester United, the BBC understands.
The plan includes a commitment to provide a transfer fund of about £20m for new players.

It also backs the club's plans to expand its Old Trafford stadium.

The Manchester United board is expected to spend at least a week looking at the proposals before deciding whether to recommend them to shareholders.

Mr Glazer and his family currently hold a 28.1% stake in the club.

BBC Sports News correspondent James Pearce says Mr Glazer is proposing to pay £3 a share.

At the close of trading on Thursday, shares in Manchester United were trading at £2.75.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/business/4446249.stm

nakitas
15-04-2005, 02:31 AM
Guys prepare ya k-c, lorry coming to pick u all up liao... Tnite, we kill him...

ticcan
15-04-2005, 05:11 AM
Guys prepare ya k-c, lorry coming to pick u all up liao... Tnite, we kill him...

hahaha!!!!! :s13:

Raul7
15-04-2005, 07:35 AM

wahahaha......prepare weapons also :s13:

Seals
15-04-2005, 08:18 AM
why can't they just tell him to back off....just dun meet him that's all...

kill Glazer now. :mad:

Glazer submits offer

US tycoon Malcolm Glazer has submitted revised proposals for an estimated £800m ($1.5bn) takeover of Manchester United, the BBC understands.
The plan includes a commitment to provide a transfer fund of about £20m for new players.

It also backs the club's plans to expand its Old Trafford stadium.

The Manchester United board is expected to spend at least a week looking at the proposals before deciding whether to recommend them to shareholders.

Mr Glazer and his family currently hold a 28.1% stake in the club.

BBC Sports News correspondent James Pearce says Mr Glazer is proposing to pay £3 a share.

At the close of trading on Thursday, shares in Manchester United were trading at £2.75.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/business/4446249.stm

Ronaldo7
15-04-2005, 08:53 AM

we are a plc :sad:

nakitas
15-04-2005, 10:10 AM

ManUtd board is greedy... Money comes first... N the fans stand on the other side of the fence...

Kyubi
15-04-2005, 10:10 AM
:s13: ok!!!!!!!!!!!

chengsun
15-04-2005, 10:23 AM
ManUtd board is greedy... Money comes first... N the fans stand on the other side of the fence...
if they are really greedy, they would have already accepted glazer offer and sell the club off!!!

RVN
15-04-2005, 11:12 AM
The PLC are dickheads if they accept his offer, this is a disaster waitng to happen. he simply doesn't have the wealth to buy the club outright. It's always about hiding the debt under the carpet for the bid. Although I heard even if they reject his offer, that bald b@stard will launch a hostile takeover bid. :s27:

Ronaldo_7
15-04-2005, 11:23 AM
huh manU wanna buy him huh?
hahah i duno.. see pple compare him so voice my opinion also noh ~

Ronaldo_7
15-04-2005, 11:24 AM
I hate agents, all money-grabbing cunts. :s27:
yes man... greedy money-grabber.. the way they handle the transfer simply sux... :s27:

Ronaldo_7
15-04-2005, 11:28 AM
wah pia zui liao ~ :s13:

Raul7
15-04-2005, 11:56 AM
he is a fooking idiot!

yulee
15-04-2005, 11:58 AM
Wah the gut is really persistent - he doesn't take "No" for an answer?

nakitas
15-04-2005, 12:44 PM
He reminds me of a kid at a candy shop...

kahmun7
15-04-2005, 05:57 PM
Friday, April 15, 2005

'Wake up' warning for United fans

Manchester United fans have been warned to 'wake up' before it is too late to prevent Malcolm Glazer taking control at Old Trafford.
Chief executive David Gill and the rest of the Red Devils board will spend their FA Cup semi-final weekend facing up to a major challenge of their own as they examine the American's revised £800million proposals, which he hopes will eventually lead to a formal takeover bid.

Glazer is thought to have made some alterations to his plans, including restructuring the debt, as well as clarifying certain aspects of his business plan and his intentions about the future.

But while Gill is forced to treat the new proposals seriously and balance the competing demands of shareholders and supporters, fans have stepped up the campaign they have waged against the Tampa Bay Buccaneers owner for the past 12 months.

'United fans must wake up and do something before it is too late,' said Shareholders United spokesman Sean Bones.

'This is a disaster waiting to happen. It is nothing more than an opportunistic attempt by Malcolm Glazer to make personal gain from an institution which is loved and respected throughout the world, by someone who has no interest in, or respect for the heritage of the club.

'He risks plunging United into a financial meltdown which would make Leeds look like the equivalent of missing an HP payment on the telly.

'Glazer has shown before that he doesn't care at all about the ordinary fans, who after all are the real long-term stakeholders in their football club.'

Among the possible changes which are rumoured to have been made are a reduction in the debt required to complete the deal from £500million to £300million, a commitment to proceed with the £45million stadium expansion, a guarantee there would be no sale and leaseback of Old Trafford and a pledge not to sell the naming rights to United's world famous stadium without prior consultation with supporters.

In addition, there is also a guarantee to supply Sir Alex Ferguson with a £20million summer transfer kitty, although it is unlikely that cash alone will persuade many supporters to change sides.

'It will not be him paying the bills,' added Bones. 'The fans will be paying over the money that will repay his debt.'

The Glazer camp expect United to spend 'a week to 10 days' examining the proposals in minute detail before indicating whether they would be willing to recommend them to the rest of United's shareholders, including the Cubic Expression investment vehicle of John Magnier and JP McManus.

Unless Glazer's 300p-per-share offer is radically different from the one he presented to Gill in February, which United described as 'aggressive' and 'potentially damaging', it seems highly unlikely they will win official approval.

In such a situation, unless Gill opts to steer a third, neutral, course, Glazer will be forced to back down or, more likely, get nasty.

The American is convinced, legally, Gill must place the interests of United shareholders above the consideration of any other body, including the club's supporters.

And, with Gill having already declared 300p to be a 'fair' price, Glazer believes he would not be carrying out his chief executive responsibilities properly if he failed to put the bid to a formal vote, raising the prospect of legal action if it was thrown out completely.

His other alternative would be to mount a 'hostile takeover' by approaching the shareholders directly, effectively forcing a vote of confidence over Gill's handling of the bid.

you hear them guys.. wake up

RuMmYtUb
15-04-2005, 08:10 PM
Fark Glazer.. knn :mad:

usjag_18
15-04-2005, 08:23 PM
Hey guys, I am back liao... So what did I miss these few days? *sigh* Will have to go to Msia soon again. Sianz... So many problems nowadays.

So what problems does Man Utd have these few days? Got anyone can just summarised for me? Only one thing in my mind now, can someone please KILL tat S.O.B, Mr Glazer? He's really pissing me off. The first thing come back from M'sia is letting some idiots from Chelsea making fun of Man Utd & talking about Mr Glazer going to get Man Utd, is that true? My goodness, ALMOST beat the hell out of those so-called Chelsea supporters! Kaoz... The moment they open their mouths, already noe they are not the REAL Chelsea supporters. If not becos I am wearing Man Utd jersey tt day, I will definitely beat the hell out of them.. They are lucky, I am trying to make Man Utd supporters look good... Otherwise, I will definitely take my umbrella to beat them up...

R.Devils brothers over here, let's SUPPORT SUPPORTERS SHAREHOLDERS', make sure that IDIOTIC S.O.B dun get our club & destroy it!

MatrixFanatic
15-04-2005, 09:24 PM
Carlos semi in charge?

Manchester United go into their critical FA Cup semi final with Newcastle on Sunday with players divided over the role of assistant manager Carlos Queiroz. Amazingly, Queiroz picked the team for last weekend's defeat at Norwich, and while Sir Alex Ferguson is expected to take charge this weekend the players are surprised at the involvement of the Portuguese coach. Several big-name players at United are said to have become dismayed with the growing influence of Queiroz, which reached breaking point when it emerged he picked the team for the 2-0 defeat at bottom-of-the-table Norwich.
David McDonnell, Daily Mirror

^WTF at the news.

Sergio to be the new Nev

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson wants top young Spanish right-back Sergio Ramos Garcia to be Gary Neville's long-term replacement. Ferguson's scouts have pushed the case for a quick deal for the 19-year-old Seville defender, who is also attracting interest from Real Madrid, and groom him to fill the role at Old Trafford. United are delighted with the capture of young Barcelona centre-half Gerard Pique, who is on the brink of the first team, and now they want Sergio Ramos. Ferguson has a limited transfer kitty this summer and other areas - particularly goalkeeper - need to be sorted out first, but a £3 to £4million swoop could see Ramos Garcia arrive in Manchester. Seville sources claim United have made their interest known officially for the youngster. Ferguson is expected to watch Ramos Garcia personally before deciding on the size of the offer.
Alan Nixon, Daily Mirror

cutieboy86
15-04-2005, 10:02 PM
i dun tink man u will sell rio and rio will wan to leave lar

Ronaldo_7
15-04-2005, 11:11 PM
He reminds me of a kid at a candy shop...

because the kid keep on kpkb and refuse to budge when the mum refuse to buy him candy?

nakitas
15-04-2005, 11:14 PM
because the kid keep on kpkb and refuse to budge when the mum refuse to buy him candy?

Ya and tis calls for mummy to give him a gd spanking in t public...

Ronaldo_7
15-04-2005, 11:18 PM

hhahahaha :s13:

RVN
15-04-2005, 11:23 PM
Manchester United boss Alex Ferguson has branded the loss of 14 points to the Premiership’s lesser lights as ‘unacceptable’.

The Red Devils look to defend their manager’s 100% record in FA Cup semi-finals by ousting Newcastle on Sunday knowing failure will consign their season to the dustbin.

An early Champions League exit to AC Milan has been followed by a slide in league form which has left them outsiders just to nab second spot off Arsenal.

The low point in a month of misery came in Saturday’s 2-0 defeat at Norwich, which left Ferguson so annoyed he even refused an interview to MUTV.

His anger may have subsided slightly, but he has still labelled the debacle “pathetic” and looked back with regret on a season of under-achievement against opponents United have routinely beaten.

“Saturday’s loss was a terrible one to take, simply because we couldn’t possibly have expected it,” he said.

“Manchester United should be winning those games. But when you look at the season as a whole, we have dropped points to Norwich (3), Portsmouth (3), Fulham (2), Crystal Palace (2) and Blackburn (4), it is not something we are going to accept.

“We have done very well against the top teams, but we expect that, so we are left looking around for reasons why we have lost so many points to teams in the bottom half of the league.”

To say United’s week has not gone to plan would be an understatement.

After the Carrow Road debacle came allegations – since denied – that Wayne Rooney slapped his girlfriend in a nightclub. This was swiftly followed by confirmation Rio Ferdinand had been spotted having a meal with Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon before skipper Roy Keane claimed some team-mates were committing the ‘crime’ of giving “less than 100%” to the Red Devils’ cause.

The United camp are so incensed by what the see as the ‘sensationalisation’ of Keane’s comments that Ferguson revealed the Irishman will not speak to the media again.

At least the Ferdinand story brought plans for the defender’s long-term future back into focus and the Press Association understands the England international, his agent Pini Zahavi, United chief executive David Gill and club solicitor Maurice Watkins were involved in serious discussions at the Red Devils’ Carrington training ground this morning, which appeared to have inched the possibility of a new contract slightly closer.

With Ryan Giggs also hoping to tie up an extension next week, there are at least a few positive signs to end a traumatic week, which would only be soothed by keeping hopes of silverware alive by beating Newcastle on Sunday.

Giggs will not be involved despite returning to training this morning following his recent hamstring trouble, but Darren Fletcher, an unexpected star man when United knocked Arsenal out at the same stage of last season’s competition, will travel to Cardiff after recovering from the knee injury which has kept him out for two months.

While the Scottish midfielder may have to be content with a place on the bench, Ruud van Nistelrooy, Wayne Rooney and Cristiano Ronaldo will all start after the substitute appearances at Norwich.

Startlingly, Van Nistelrooy has still to find the net since returning from an Achilles injury seven games ago, a run which represents his longest barren spell since joining from PSV Eindhoven.

Yet Ferguson is convinced it is only a matter of time before the man who plundered an amazing 110 goals in his first three seasons at Old Trafford finds his form again and with Newcastle among his most favoured opponents, there could be no better day than Sunday.

“We are all praying for him to score this weekend,” said Ferguson.

“When he got one for Holland a couple of weeks ago, I was sure it would spark him off and it’s disappointing for it not to have happened.

“But he has been terrific in training this week and his desire to score on Sunday will be strong, hopefully he will.”

On paper, Newcastle – tired, downcast and depleted following last night’s UEFA Cup quarter-final exit in Lisbon – are exactly the kind of semi-final opponents a United side lacking confidence would want to encounter.

But Ferguson knows matches between the pair are often unpredictable and cites previous FA Cup semi-finals as evidence knock-out games of this magnitude do not always follow the script.

“We played Oldham twice, once when they were in the old First Division, and were a whisker away from losing both times,” he said. “We were in the same situation against Crystal Palace in 1995 too.

“I doesn’t matter who you play.

“It is about handling the occasion, the atmosphere and the nervousness that can creep in.

“We have had some fantastic semi-finals down the years, matches supporters will never forget. And knowing the history of both clubs, we could have another on Sunday.”

http://www.breakingnews.ie/2005/04/15/story198254.html

RVN
15-04-2005, 11:26 PM
Giggs close to new deal

by Adam Marshall - created on 15 Apr 2005

Ryan Giggs is expected to sign a new contract with Manchester United because there is no impasse in the negotiations, according to Sir Alex Ferguson.
The Manchester United manager wants to retain the services of the Wales winger, who misses the FA Cup semi-final with a hamstring injury, despite returning to training this week.
Giggs's appearance at Carrington surprised Ferguson but the Scot will not rush the 31-year-old back for the clash at Cardiff, in his homeland.
"Absolutely, I'm shocked," Ferguson told Sky Sports News. "All of a sudden, he came in and said he felt a bit better.
"I said let's go and try it but we won't be including him on Sunday.
"There's a lot of incentives [for Giggs to play] but you've got to be realistic. A hamstring is a hamstring.
"This has been going on all the time really," he said of the contract talks. "It's unfair.
"Of course we've been negotiating and talking to him but nothing like the press are making out, that there's some sort of impasse that can't be bridged.
"We're very close. Ryan wants to stay and we want him to stay."
Following tabloid reports that some United players are upset with the training methods being deployed by Carlos Queiroz, Ferguson revealed he is more than satisfied with the drills at Carrington.
"I think our training is always that way [bright]," he stressed. "We work hard and plan it right for the players.
"We give them the right platform to express themselves in the training session; that's always been the way here."
The Red Devils chief was characteristically cagey about any transfer plans in the summer.
"There's no shopping list and, if there was, I wouldn't tell you!" he joked.

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/Article.asp?id=270243

RVN
15-04-2005, 11:41 PM
Shearer turns up heat on Man Utd

Alan Shearer has provided his Newcastle team-mates with a lift after their Uefa Cup defeat, by saying they can beat Manchester United in the FA Cup.
Shearer told the Newcastle website: "United are not in great form. Whether they can turn the tap on and off as regards form remains to be seen.

"They have big players used to winning big occasions, but them losing at Norwich does show they are beatable.

"And not winning anything in a season is, for them, unacceptable."

Defender Jean-Alain Boumsong said this was the sort of game he joined Newcastle to play in, ahead of Sunday's Millennium Stadium showdown.

"Everyone knows Manchester United are one of the biggest clubs in the world, and they deserve the title of favourites for this game," said Boumsong.

"But this is the type of big game I came to England to play in, and I'm ready for the test.

"People are very passionate about the FA Cup in England and it is a great honour to win the big prize.

"I hope we can take the club to the final. I have not been able to play in the Uefa Cup matches this season as I was cup-tied, so the FA Cup takes on extra importance for me."

I hope Shearer go home crying on Sunday and win nothing with Newcastle again for another season. :)

Raul7
16-04-2005, 12:12 AM

hahahaha....lmao!!!!! :s13:

Raul7
16-04-2005, 12:23 AM
Flop Lan coming back?

Diego Forlan has insisted that he would like another chance to prove himself in The Premiership.

The Uruguayan star is largely seen as a failure from his time at Manchester United, but has excelled since a move to Villarreal in Spain.

Forlan has scored 18 times this season and has not ruled out playing in England again in the future.

"I like the Premiership, it was a great two-and-a-half years in England and, of course, I would like to go back, the door is always open so you never know," said Forlan.

"It would have been better playing every game. If you have very few minutes it's difficult, you are more anxious and try to do everything in only one game, because then you're not going to have the next match.

"I was not the first choice so I always try to play and train hard and try to do all the best so I can get the chances but it didn't happen so it was time for me to go and prove (myself) in another team."