PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 [83] 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565

Raul7
16-04-2005, 12:24 AM
Sir Alex Ferguson admits feeling sympathy for his opposite number Graeme Souness ahead of the FA Cup semi-final with Newcastle United.

The Manchester United boss felt for Souness when Lee Bowyer and Kieron Dyer brawled in the recent home clash with Aston Villa, and ruled themselves out of the Millennium Stadium showdown through suspension.

Newcastle are going into the game on the back of a disappointing 4-1 reverse in Lisbon to Sporting that ended The Magpies' Uefa Cup hopes.

"In my time, we've played Newcastle twice, in 1990 and the final in 1999," Ferguson told Sky Sports News. "It does matter, when you're winning, you can play every day.

"Back in 1999, we were very fortunate as we had no injuries. In the final itself, we only had Henning Berg missing from the whole squad. We were very lucky in that respect and the momentum was fantastic. After we beat Arsenal in the semi-final there was an incredible atmosphere here about the place.

"Winning is important, when you lose a game the recovery part and players' response to defeat is important and that's what we're facing this week.

"I think things can be difficult when you lose players like Bowyer and Dyer for the reasons they lost them. It's out of the manager's control completely, there's nothing you can do about that.

"Injuries you can never do anything about but there are other things you can do something about and that's what management is about - controlling the club.

"That's why it's great disappointment for Graeme [Souness], terribly disappointing for him in that situation and you have a lot of sympathy for him.

"But, come the semi-final, they will still go for it - Alan Shearer has been a fantastic performer for Newcastle over the years with a lot of experience; a warrior of a player so we're not taking anything for granted because our form in terms of scoring goals is not great. It's a concern for me but, hopefully on Sunday, that comes right."

Referee Graham Poll has been ruled out of officiating the tie through injury with Mike Riley taking over the whistle for the Cardiff clash.

Ferguson is not pleased with the decision to host the semi-finals in South Wales but is banking on his side to show their fighting qualities at the weekend.

"It's crazy in a way," he stated. "Cardiff is a fantastic venue. I was down there last Sunday, the management of the stadium is first class and I had a wonderful day and, hopefully, it'll be a wonderful day on Sunday.

"But the travel for the fans is a long way.

"We're defending our pride and reputation most of the time with this club but, when you get to a semi-final, it's a different sense of excitement and anticipation. Our semi-finals have been fraught with all sorts of challenges and excitements.

"In all these semis, we've been coming back from positions of desperation and they have been part of the folklore of this club. Never giving up, never dying and, hopefully, that's what is going to happen on Sunday."

Ch3tah_39
16-04-2005, 01:42 AM
"It would have been better playing every game. If you have very few minutes it's difficult, you are more anxious and try to do everything in only one game, because then you're not going to have the next match.

i agreed with this. furthermore he playing for man utd lehz, even more anxious trying to perform :)

Raul7
16-04-2005, 10:30 AM
Newcastle's Shearer: Man Utd there for taking

Newcastle United skipper Alan Shearer says FA Cup semifinal opponents are there for the taking today.

Shearer told the Newcastle website: "United are not in great form. Whether they can turn the tap on and off as regards form remains to be seen.

"They have big players used to winning big occasions, but them losing at Norwich does show they are beatable.

"And not winning anything in a season is, for them, unacceptable."

Defender Jean-Alain Boumsong said this was the sort of game he joined Newcastle to play in, ahead of Sunday's Millennium Stadium showdown.

"Everyone knows Manchester United are one of the biggest clubs in the world, and they deserve the title of favourites for this game," said Boumsong.

"But this is the type of big game I came to England to play in, and I'm ready for the test.

"People are very passionate about the FA Cup in England and it is a great honour to win the big prize.

"I hope we can take the club to the final. I have not been able to play in the Uefa Cup matches this season as I was cup-tied, so the FA Cup takes on extra importance for me."

Raul7
16-04-2005, 10:33 AM
Man Utd boss prepares bid for Seville starlet Ramos

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson wants to sign Seville fullback Sergio Ramos over the summer.

Ferguson's younger brother, Martin, who is United's chief scout, has checked on Ramos four times in recent weeks along with fellow United official Mick Brown.

Sir Alex is serious about landing Ramos and have pumped Spanish contacts for information about the youngster's mindset and whether he can stand up to the rigours of Premiership football.

All reports received have been positive and Ferguson has now recommended the 18 year-old Spain international's signing to his board.

Raul7
16-04-2005, 10:50 AM
i agreed with this. furthermore he playing for man utd lehz, even more anxious trying to perform :)

quite true also......

yulee
16-04-2005, 12:01 PM
RVN ready to quit MU next season?! He claims he wants to join Real/Barca

http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2002390000-2005172279,00.html

Raul7
16-04-2005, 12:34 PM

chun bo??????

MatrixFanatic
16-04-2005, 01:37 PM
chun bo??????

Usually bo zhun if from The Sun, unless many other tabloids also reported this.

cutieboy86
16-04-2005, 01:40 PM
aiyar,... it came frm the sun... fake the lar

Ronaldo_7
16-04-2005, 02:04 PM
chun bo??????
the sun talk cock one... sibei dua kang one ~ distort facts :s27:

usjag_18
16-04-2005, 02:04 PM

This newspaper nothing better to do.

Anyway, I dun think RVN will leave w/o proving sth to everyone. And somemore the news article is so SHORT and never even talk about his leaving reasons. Tat's not correct lor.

Anyway, if Man Utd buy any PSG's players, seriously, I dun mind as long as they are as good as their former team-mates, G.Heinze & L.Roberto. Seriously, I think PSG's players shld be able to show a complete form of themselves.

RVN
16-04-2005, 02:13 PM

bull****, there is no claim whatsoever from Ruud. Its fabrication.

Neil Custis again, this sun reporter has a habit of writing disturbing and bad news about United. Don't believe any of his words. :s27:

RVN
16-04-2005, 02:17 PM
Birmingham boss Steve Bruce wants to sign United winger Ryan Giggs. (The Sun) :yawn:

http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2002390000-2005171923,00.html

cutieboy86
16-04-2005, 03:22 PM
another bull****...

Ronaldo_7
16-04-2005, 04:45 PM
Birmingham boss Steve Bruce wants to sign United winger Ryan Giggs. (The Sun) :yawn:

http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2002390000-2005171923,00.html
wah pengz :s22:

AhHuat
16-04-2005, 04:57 PM
:s13: so many teams want to leech our players....glazer want to leech manutd...
manutd really hong gan liao la... :s13:

yulee
16-04-2005, 05:04 PM
Ferguson directs wrath at Chelsea

Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson has launched a scathing attack on Chelsea for holding an unauthorised meeting with defender Rio Ferdinand.

Chelsea insist a restaurant meeting between the player and Blues chief executive Peter Kenyon was pure chance.

But Ferguson said: "It may be somebody else's view the meeting was unfortunate - but it's not my view.

"I don't know if it's contempt or whether he (Kenyon) is thumbing his nose at us or what. I just don't know."

With Chelsea already under investigation following an alleged attempt to poach Ashley Cole from Arsenal, Ferguson feels the Ferdinand incident was "at least, ill-advised".

Ferguson added: "For a chief executive of a Premier League club - with the recent history they (Chelsea) have had - to sit in a restaurant like that is amazing.

"I've not been over-encouraged by Peter Kenyon's words that he does not want to sign Rio."

And furious Ferguson insists it is not the end of the matter.

"We're discussing it here and I think the Premier League are aware of it," he said.

"My concern is for our supporters. I just want to let them know the club are not happy. It's an issue we are discussing.

"I must say that I don't blame Rio. I believe what he's telling me. If he was enticed to that meeting, I do not know, but I believe he'll sign a contract and he'll stay here."

Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger also responded in a cynical manner when asked about the incident, declaring "it looks like a film we've seen already".

Wenger added: "I don't know if it really happened like it happened with Ashley Cole. First of all, a club should not be involved in any kind of incident.

"I respect what Chelsea are doing on the pitch but I expect them to behave and respect the rules off the pitch, like everyone else."

Ferdinand, in his third season at United since his £29.1m switch from Leeds, has two years left on his current deal.

But he is believed to be close to penning a new five-year extension before the end of the current campaign.

Story from BBC SPORT:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/pr/fr/-/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/4450945.stm

AhHuat
16-04-2005, 05:24 PM
aiya chelsea executives and staffs are farktards...... :s7:

Ronaldo_7
16-04-2005, 06:30 PM
:s13: so many teams want to leech our players....glazer want to leech manutd...
manutd really hong gan liao la... :s13:
wah u still can laugh ~ :s27: haha jking.. haiz

RVN
16-04-2005, 06:42 PM
Barcodes (Newcastle I meant)take on our players. :s22:

http://www.newcastle-online.com/articles/facupsemi_manutdsquad.shtml

Ronaldo7
16-04-2005, 07:53 PM
bring on the magpies :evil:

Raul7
16-04-2005, 08:39 PM
Ferguson directs wrath at Chelsea

Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson has launched a scathing attack on Chelsea for holding an unauthorised meeting with defender Rio Ferdinand.

Chelsea insist a restaurant meeting between the player and Blues chief executive Peter Kenyon was pure chance.

But Ferguson said: "It may be somebody else's view the meeting was unfortunate - but it's not my view.

"I don't know if it's contempt or whether he (Kenyon) is thumbing his nose at us or what. I just don't know."

With Chelsea already under investigation following an alleged attempt to poach Ashley Cole from Arsenal, Ferguson feels the Ferdinand incident was "at least, ill-advised".

Ferguson added: "For a chief executive of a Premier League club - with the recent history they (Chelsea) have had - to sit in a restaurant like that is amazing.

"I've not been over-encouraged by Peter Kenyon's words that he does not want to sign Rio."

And furious Ferguson insists it is not the end of the matter.

"We're discussing it here and I think the Premier League are aware of it," he said.

"My concern is for our supporters. I just want to let them know the club are not happy. It's an issue we are discussing.

"I must say that I don't blame Rio. I believe what he's telling me. If he was enticed to that meeting, I do not know, but I believe he'll sign a contract and he'll stay here."

Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger also responded in a cynical manner when asked about the incident, declaring "it looks like a film we've seen already".

Wenger added: "I don't know if it really happened like it happened with Ashley Cole. First of all, a club should not be involved in any kind of incident.

"I respect what Chelsea are doing on the pitch but I expect them to behave and respect the rules off the pitch, like everyone else."

Ferdinand, in his third season at United since his £29.1m switch from Leeds, has two years left on his current deal.

But he is believed to be close to penning a new five-year extension before the end of the current campaign.

Story from BBC SPORT:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/pr/fr/-/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/4450945.stm

Cheski is a ** team.... :s27: balls to them.

Raul7
16-04-2005, 08:40 PM
bring on the magpies :evil:

Hope Utd can win

RVN
16-04-2005, 09:21 PM
Hope Utd can win

Not hope, it a must-win to save our only chance of a silverware, we have to beat arsenal in the final to do so though.

ralliart_ray
16-04-2005, 09:25 PM
manU vs newcastle is tml nite?

RVN
16-04-2005, 09:26 PM

Yep 9.00pm

AhHuat
16-04-2005, 09:28 PM
ralli buddy......seldom u see here mans.....
come in more often :o

ralliart_ray
16-04-2005, 09:31 PM
ralli buddy......seldom u see here mans.....
come in more often :o

yo!! yeah, in the army. hard have time... LOL

GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MatrixFanatic
16-04-2005, 10:32 PM
Mike Riley's the man in black for tomorrow's game. :s12:

usjag_18
16-04-2005, 10:56 PM
Mike Riley's the man in black for tomorrow's game. :s12:
:s13: why are u so excited?

I think he might b having problems in being the referee tmr.

Anyway, guys, check this webby (http://www.mufcnotforsale.com/thefacts.php) out, k!

AhHuat
16-04-2005, 11:03 PM
usjag jiejie.....long time no see :o

cutieboy86
16-04-2005, 11:19 PM
ralliant bro in which unit

usjag_18
16-04-2005, 11:24 PM
usjag jiejie.....long time no see :o
hello ahhuat bro, I got stuck in Msia these few days...

AhHuat
17-04-2005, 12:08 AM
hello ahhuat bro, I got stuck in Msia these few days...
wow....go msia gaigai huh....
gd life :o

Raul7
17-04-2005, 12:29 AM

confirm super active unit...... =:p

Raul7
17-04-2005, 12:29 AM

hahahaa..... :s13:

Ronaldo_7
17-04-2005, 12:33 AM
Not hope, it a must-win to save our only chance of a silverware, we have to beat arsenal in the final to do so though.
yes.. a do or die situation le ~ haiz.. GLORY MAN UTD!!

ralliart_ray
17-04-2005, 01:03 AM

detc neesoon camp

Raul7
17-04-2005, 01:12 AM
detc neesoon camp

hw long to your ord dude?

Ronaldo_7
17-04-2005, 03:30 AM
wah 1st time see threadstarter post...

yulee
17-04-2005, 10:26 AM
Q&A: Man Utd takeover latest

Is this latest approach more likely to succeed?

It is still very difficult to say how the Manchester United board will respond. If you look at the history, it has raised objections to everything he has put before it so far.

But you could also argue that every time he listens to its concerns and comes back with an amended proposal, he is getting closer to the point where it will feel it has a bid it can approve.

What is the difference between this proposal and the ones that preceded it?

We have not seen the documents, so we do not know for certain, but there must be changes.

There would have to be a reduction in the debt carried by the club - a figure of £300m was proposed previously.

We're pretty confident that added to this would be sweeteners like the fact there would be a transfer kitty, the stadium would not be renamed without the fans' approval and there would be no sale and lease back of the ground.

But the main issues will be the level of debt and Glazer's plans for the future, which previously the board said were "potentially damaging".

Why do Manchester United fans oppose Glazer?

There is a fear of losing control of something they hold very dear - a feeling that a complete outsider who they feel may not have the best interests of the club at heart would be running the show.

There is a concern that interference is being brought to bear on a club that they feel does not need saving. It is debt-free, and has not exactly had trouble buying players in the past.

When could any deal be done?

There are no obligations for anybody in this. This is not a bid - just revisions to previous submitted proposals.

Glazer is trying to negotiate himself into a position where the board is backing his plans. He keeps tweaking them and coming back, and he is not going away.

You would expect something to be said in about a week to 10 days' time, and the club would certainly make a statement to the Stock Exchange at that point.

What would the implications for United be on the football side if his approach succeeded?

This has not been a great season for United by their standards and fans suspect matters off the pitch, like the furore surrounding the racehorse Rock of Gibraltar and the Glazer issue, have acted as a distraction and had a knock-on effect on the playing staff.

I suppose there is also concern that Manchester United might become the next Leeds United.

If you take on a lot of debt and then drop out of European competition and can no longer service that debt, you risk having to sell off your best players.

If Glazer fails this time, is that likely to be the end of it?

The likelihood is that if the board still does not like his proposals, it will tell him to either make a firm bid or go away.

Glazer is in a difficult position. In the past couple of years, he has been borrowing to buy shares in United and paying interest on those loans.

At the moment he cannot convince any banks that they should go the whole hog.

In a way, his only choice is to go for an aggressive approach and pursue a takeover because that is the only way he is going to make money.

But the steer I have had from people in the City is that a hostile takeover would be very difficult as the banks would not back him.

Story from BBC SPORT:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/pr/fr/-/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/4447995.stm

blackevil_2000
17-04-2005, 11:55 AM
he is jus a fuking assholer

Raul7
17-04-2005, 12:01 PM
wah 1st time see threadstarter post...

hahahaha......... :s13:

Raul7
17-04-2005, 12:28 PM
Man Utd keeper Ricardo delighted with Getafe interest

Manchester United goalkeeper Ricardo welcomes reports linking him with Getafe next season.

The former Atletico Madrid, Valladolid and Racing Santander keeper is looking for a return to first-team action and, with current shot-stopper Javier Sanchez Broto possibly on his way out of Getafe during the summer, the club from the south of Madrid could present Ricardo with the perfect opportunity.

"It is a privilege that they are still interested in me and that I have a chance to return to Spain," he told Diario AS.

"I am from Madrid so playing for Getafe is a great attraction. We shall see if things fall into place, although it is in the hands of my agent."

The 33-year-old has made just one league appearance for United since joining them in 2002, although he was on loan at Racing all last season, so he intends to get a few answers from manager Sir Alex Ferguson before his departure.

"The truth is that I have not had many minutes' action," added Ricardo.

"I have not had much of a chance to play. I ask myself 'why' and one day I will put that question to the boss."

Raul7
17-04-2005, 12:29 PM
Rio wants new contract and captaincy
Rio Ferdinand insists he has no intention of leaving Manchester United - and would like to replace Roy Keane as captain when the Irishman retires.

Ferdinand: Chance meeting (AlexLivesey/GettyImages)
Sir Alex Ferguson and Arsene Wenger yesterday became unusual allies as both cast aspersions over Ferdinand's 'chance meeting' with Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon in a London restaurant.

Ferguson described the meeting as 'at least ill-advised', but Ferdinand has reiterated his desire to stay at Old Trafford in the long term.

The England defender told The Sun: 'I've said everything about that meeting. It wasn't planned and I don't want to leave. In fact my big ambition is to be captain of this club. It is one of the things you dream about as a kid.

'For me it does not get bigger than leading this club, which is one of the most famous in the world. It would be the most fantastic honour.'

The Blues insisted on Tuesday night that they had no plans to make a transfer swoop for the England defender, declaring: 'Both the player and Manchester United are fully aware of the circumstances of the meeting and Chelsea's position on it.'

However, with Chelsea already under investigation following an alleged attempt to poach Ashley Cole from Arsenal, Ferguson and Wenger refused to let the issue drop.

United boss Ferguson said: 'The club has accepted Chelsea's explanation? Well, that may be someone else's view, but it's certainly not mine.

'I've not been over-encouraged by Peter Kenyon's words that he does not want to sign Rio.

'For a chief executive of a Premier League club - with the recent history they have had - to sit in a restaurant like that is amazing.

'I don't know if it's contempt or whether he is thumbing his nose at us or what. I just don't know.

'I'd say that it was, at least, ill-advised. Therefore, we will leave the matter with the football authorities.

'We're discussing it here and I think the Premier League are aware of it.

'My concern is for our supporters. I just want to let them know the club are not happy. It's an issue we are discussing.'

Arsenal manager Wenger also responded in a cynical manner when asked about the incident, declaring 'it looks like a film we've seen already'.

Wenger added: 'I don't know if it really happened like it happened with Ashley Cole. First of all, a club should not be involved in any kind of incident.

'I respect what Chelsea are doing on the pitch but I expect them to behave and respect the rules off the pitch, like everyone else.'

Ferguson is at least confident Ferdinand will soon pledge his future to United by signing an extension to his current contract, which still has over two years to run.

It is understood the England international, his agent Pini Zahavi, United chief executive David Gill and club solicitor Maurice Watkins were involved in serious discussions at the Red Devils' Carrington training ground yesterday, which appeared to have inched the possibility of a new contract slightly closer.

'I must say that I don't blame Rio. I believe what he's telling me,' said Ferguson. 'If he was enticed to that meeting, I do not know, but I believe he'll sign a contract and he'll stay here.'

Raul7
17-04-2005, 12:34 PM
Sir Alex Ferguson admits he does not accept Chelsea's explanation that Peter Kenyon's meeting with Rio Ferdinand was 'pure chance'.

Manchester United defender Ferdinand bumped into Kenyon at a London restaurant last weekend after arranging to meet his agent Pini Zahavi.

Chelsea have dismissed any suggestion that the rendezvous was pre-arranged but they have still become embroiled in a fresh tapping-up storm.

Red Devils boss Ferguson appears angry that any meeting took place and has questioned the actions of former United chief executive Kenyon.

He revealed the matter has been discussed at Old Trafford and hinted that a complaint could be filed to the Premier League regarding the meeting.

"The club has accepted Chelsea's explanation?" questioned Ferguson. "Well that may be someone else's view but it's certainly not mine.

"I've not been over-encouraged by Peter Kenyon's words that he does not want to sign Rio.

"For a chief executive of a Premier League club - with the recent history they have had - to sit in a restaurant like that is amazing.

"I don't know if it's contempt or whether he is thumbing his nose at us or what. I just don't know.

"I'd say that it was, at least, ill-advised. Therefore, we will leave the matter with the football authorities. We're discussing it here and I think the Premier League are aware of it.

"I must say that I don't blame Rio. I believe what he's telling me.

"If he was enticed to that meeting, I do not know, but I believe he'll sign a contract and he'll stay here."

Ferdinand is locked in negotiations with United to extend his contract, which currently has two years left to run.

The centre half has reiterated he wants to stay at Old Trafford and again affirmed that he did not plan to meet Kenyon.

"I've said everything about that meeting," Ferdinand told The Sun. "It wasn't planned and I don't want to leave.

"In fact my big ambition is to be captain of this club.

"For me it does not get bigger than leading this club which is one of the most famous in the world. It would be a fantastic honour."

Raul7
17-04-2005, 12:36 PM
Tonight's game is at 8.55pm

usjag_18
17-04-2005, 12:37 PM
Not gaigai, got sth over there need to settle. So have to rush over there lor.

Rio wants new contract and captaincy

Reasonable enuff. New contract with captaincy, dun denied the fact that he will be a good captain, but I think there's another person I will like to recommend as captain other than R.Ferdinand. Tat's G.Neville. Maybe there are some or most Man Utd supporters will be scolding me crazy or what. Seriously, I dislike G.Neville as much as anyone most of my times during supporting Man Utd. But one thing I am very sure is he will be a good captain as he always helping out his team-mates when they are in trouble or what. But one bad thing abt him is talk too much sometimes. However, he's getting better until recently.

Anyway, I dun mind either one of them becoming captain. Last time when P.Schmeichel was captain, I also dun mind. In fact, I find that if the defending team got one become captain, the defending team will be more reliable. And also, if U all been notice, we did better when we got a captain who's in the defending team. This season is a exception. R.Keane did well as a defending-midfielder as always. I guess defending team will be more confident.

Raul7
17-04-2005, 12:41 PM
Not gaigai, got sth over there need to settle. So have to rush over there lor.

Reasonable enuff. New contract with captaincy, dun denied the fact that he will be a good captain, but I think there's another person I will like to recommend as captain other than R.Ferdinand. Tat's G.Neville. Maybe there are some or most Man Utd supporters will be scolding me crazy or what. Seriously, I dislike G.Neville as much as anyone most of my times during supporting Man Utd. But one thing I am very sure is he will be a good captain as he always helping out his team-mates when they are in trouble or what. But one bad thing abt him is talk too much sometimes. However, he's getting better until recently.

Anyway, I dun mind either one of them becoming captain. Last time when P.Schmeichel was captain, I also dun mind. In fact, I find that if the defending team got one become captain, the defending team will be more reliable. And also, if U all been notice, we did better when we got a captain who's in the defending team. This season is a exception. R.Keane did well as a defending-midfielder as always. I guess defending team will be more confident.

ya, is good to have a cpt at the back... :)

mediacorpforever
17-04-2005, 12:50 PM
Who got streaming links for today's game against Newcastle, other than coolstreaming?

RVN
17-04-2005, 01:53 PM
Man United defender Rio Ferdinand is demanding a staggering £150,000-a-week to stay at the club (The People), but is also close to signing a new contract worth £100,000-a-week (Express, Star)

The England international may also have pain-killing injections on a hamstring injury to help him get through Sunday's FA Cup semi-final clash with Newcastle. (The People)

Old Trafford boss Sir Alex Ferguson has assured off-target striker Ruud van Nistelrooy that he has a future at United (The People) and says the club's fans have a right to criticise his team's performance. (Express)

Ferguson also defends skipper Roy Keane and his match tactics. (Mail on Sunday)

The United board are expected to snub Malcolm Glazer's latest takeover bid (The Independent) while Glazer pledges he would never sell-off Old Trafford. (Express)

usjag_18
17-04-2005, 02:28 PM
ya, is good to have a cpt at the back... :)
Becos if defending is stable enuff, I guess, being a cpt for the team can always make the team more relax. But nowadays, a lot of teams choosing attacking players as cpt more often. I guess it all depends on the club. Like national teams, such as Brazil, Holland, even though they are attacking teams, they still have defending players be the cpt.

Ronaldo_7
17-04-2005, 05:08 PM

hmm... yup imo G.Neville quite ok bah.. one of the senoirs in the team.. deserves some respect too ~ :)

cutieboy86
17-04-2005, 05:46 PM
Give Roy my job
Sir Alex Ferguson last night named Roy Keane as the man he would like to see succeed him as Manchester United manager. On the eve of today's FA Cup semi-final against Newcastle, Fergie said he had no intention of stepping down despite a disappointing season. But he added: "When I do move on I would like to see Roy taking over - he is a leader on he pitch and he could be that kind of leader sitting on the Manchester United bench too."
Staff reporter, News of the World

Rio grand
Rio Ferdinand last night handed Manchester United an FA Cup boost by agreeing to sign a new mega £110,000-a-week deal. Sir Alex Ferguson confirmed: "Rio wants to sign a contract. That is why we had a meeting on Friday and we are not far away. Hopefully we can get it signed in the next week or so." Ferdinand has agreed in principle a salary of £80,000 a week with £30,000 a week for image rights.
James Fletcher, News of the World

Ronaldo7
17-04-2005, 08:05 PM
wah . that's a lot of money . he better score his first goal for us later :s13:

RVN
17-04-2005, 08:10 PM
Rio is being over-paid, espically when he got 80,000 pounds a week during his 8-month ban without playing. :s22:

usjag_18
17-04-2005, 08:37 PM
Rio is being over-paid, espically when he got 80,000 pounds a week during his 8-month ban without playing. :s22:
Hahaha, I expect him to get a new contract & captaincy after R.Keane retired, but didn't expect he gets 100,000 p/wk!

Incredible man.

usjag_18
17-04-2005, 08:45 PM
Can someone please shut the mouth of our BIGGEST joke, Mr Tohari Paijan in SIngapore?

Are U sure he's a manager before becoming a football analyst? Becos he aint as great as he thinks himself is or TNP thinks he's great. Becos I think he needs to go and check his brain or he's just FULL OF S.H.I.T!!! :mad:

Just read today's TNP and his comments are totally ridiculous and rubbish. Any Man Utd supporters can give such advises or even say things like tat. He's not giving more or less which most people can tell.

What's so great abt him? I rather TNP get any Man Utd supporters or any other clubs' supporters to give reviews! Is he really a LIverpool supporter? Anyway, that's not important, what's important is TODAY'S match is MANCHESTER UNITED vs NEWCASTLE UNITED, what does it got to do with Liverpool? He's just trying to create another piece of S.H.I.T and argument between Man Utd and Liverpool supporters. Can someone please find something to put into his mouth to shut him up man!

Ridiculous man who needs to be careful with what he comments!

Rgds,
O'

P/S: A pcs of sh*t tat needs to be clean out from Singapore soccer world!!!

Raul7
17-04-2005, 09:03 PM

abit overpaid liao.....

Kyubi
17-04-2005, 09:43 PM
sui man rvn score lolz

Raul7
17-04-2005, 09:50 PM
Yes, Ruud is back on track........ another nice header from scholes also :)

Kyubi
17-04-2005, 09:51 PM
yeah man .. i'm not watching leh ahha .. boh bian on ch8 .. nkf zz

Raul7
2-0 to Utd at the moment. things is looking good for man u. they control the tempo well...

Raul7
yeah man .. i'm not watching leh ahha .. boh bian on ch8 .. nkf zz

hahahaha...... :s13: =:p

Ronaldo_7
17-04-2005, 09:53 PM
sui man rvn score lolz
hahaha... yeah man finally he scored!! :D

mm
17-04-2005, 09:55 PM
i cum back liao hehee
hello ronaldo Kyubi Huat Raul7 yoo hoo
no thread huh?
NOW WHO SAY 1 2 SELL RVN!

Ronaldo_7
17-04-2005, 09:57 PM
2-0 to Utd at the moment. things is looking good for man u. they control the tempo well...
yes man... man utd is doing well at the moment...

Ronaldo_7
17-04-2005, 09:57 PM
i cum back liao hehee
no thread huh?
Whahahaha... nt me!! welcome back!!

Kyubi
17-04-2005, 10:00 PM
i cum back liao hehee
no thread huh?
i come home late ma

mm
17-04-2005, 10:00 PM
Whahahaha... nt me!! welcome back!!
:s22: :s13: :s22:

2nite game kinda slow moving hor..maybe it is becos of the slippery pitch.
not fats and furious..but what matters is Man U winning again

mm
17-04-2005, 10:01 PM
i come home late ma
woah where u go happening siah..never bring me along :s13:
er u not watching the match?

croc1977
17-04-2005, 10:02 PM
i cum back liao hehee
no thread huh?
i am not watching the match now as i m working but i still believe we should sell him as his age is ard 28-29...
this is the best time to get a best price for him...
we got 3 strikers on the frame...rooney,saha and smith. use them fully...
if we can sell him between 15-20 million
i rather spend it beefing up our midfield and defence .
get antother central df to partner at rio and another 1 . replace the aging keane soon...he is not young.

Raul7
17-04-2005, 10:04 PM
i cum back liao hehee
no thread huh?

hahahah...not me also :s13:

Raul7
17-04-2005, 10:21 PM
Ruud!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 3-0

blackevil_2000
17-04-2005, 10:24 PM
nice man fa cup is own 1

blackevil_2000
17-04-2005, 10:25 PM
r.v.n the man

Kyubi
17-04-2005, 10:36 PM
3-1 liao ... awh seh ... rvn is back to action!

Kyubi
17-04-2005, 10:37 PM
GOAL 4-1 ... ronaldo!!

Kyubi
17-04-2005, 10:39 PM
ooo i din noe giggs is back.. sui~

o0KelviN0o
17-04-2005, 10:47 PM
Boumsong not as good as he's said to be...

Wes Brown did well marking Shearer :D

RVN is back... dudes!!!!

Newcastle no chance in the game... except for 1 goalkeeping lapse from Howard... :s7:

Kyubi
17-04-2005, 10:50 PM
hahaha wes brown take over silvestre la!!! :D

usjag_18
17-04-2005, 10:53 PM
live commentary from soccernet, Rooney was limping towards the sidelines after being substituted. :(
Hope it's not serious...

Kyubi
17-04-2005, 10:54 PM
wooo FT hahaha 1 - 4 ... looks like the uefa cup score sporting v newcastle lol .. yeah .. man u is back lolz ..!! go go...

usjag_18
17-04-2005, 10:56 PM
wooo FT hahaha 1 - 4 ... looks like the uefa cup score sporting v newcastle lol .. yeah .. man u is back lolz ..!! go go...
Kaoz.... Too bad RVN never scored his 5th hat-trick for Man Utd.

Rume
17-04-2005, 10:57 PM
Horray! 3 Cheers for all fans and the team!

chinyaw
17-04-2005, 10:58 PM
Kaoz.... Too bad RVN never scored his 5th hat-trick for Man Utd.

Yeah looking at the way he played I was also hoping that he'll get his hat-trick... haha. But anyways - its better to save it for the next FA Cup Match yea - THE FINALS!!! Its really great that he's back! Arsenal bewarned........
:D :D

Kyubi
17-04-2005, 10:59 PM
ya against arsenal again .. will they win them the 3rd time tis season ???!

travmufc
17-04-2005, 11:02 PM
live commentary from soccernet, Rooney was limping towards the sidelines after being substituted. :(
Hope it's not serious...

dun worry. looks like just cramps.

AhHuat
17-04-2005, 11:14 PM
gd job manutd

Raul7
17-04-2005, 11:18 PM
gd performance by Utd.........

MatrixFanatic
17-04-2005, 11:28 PM
And now for Arsenal FC.:evil:

cracker
17-04-2005, 11:28 PM
finally able to see a good MU's performance in months !!

chengsun
17-04-2005, 11:30 PM
watched the game, or i shall say followed the game, coz i was really watching, but leaving it on n i listened to the commentator while doing other stuff, then turned to it when there were goals, over coolstreming.
i shall say the ronaldo had a good game tonight, 2 assist n 1 goal, n that assist to scholes is just, wonderful. ruud is very hardworking today, keep going back to defend n get ball, n he assisted ronaldo for his goal.

o0KelviN0o
17-04-2005, 11:33 PM
3 goals to Given's right... 1 to his left...

1 Newcastle goal in between Howard's leg... :s7:

nakitas
17-04-2005, 11:35 PM
Hoot~! Enjoyed every moment of it... Lovely... :D

Raul7
17-04-2005, 11:36 PM
c.Ronaldo is the MOM..... :)

Raul7
17-04-2005, 11:37 PM
Man Utd's Ferguson, Scholes slate Chelsea season

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson believes if they had beaten Chelsea in the opening game of the season the London club wouldn't be where they are now.

"We lost the League in the first game of the season," he insists. "That was the decider for us. If we'd won, I don't think they'd have won the League. But they went on and developed from a scabby 1-0 win, and had plenty of them.

"Sixteen 1-0 wins [actually, it is 10 in the League], and not a penalty against them all season. The most we ever had in a season was five 1-0 wins. That emphasises their year."

Midfielder Paul Scholes also said: "I don't think they've played the most brilliant football that's been seen.

"They'd probably admit themselves that they haven't played that well in a few games, but they've got results. They're not really a flowing football team - but they do get results."

RVN
17-04-2005, 11:37 PM
hee great perofrmances from the lads. Ruud is back on the score-sheet finally. :D

Raul7
17-04-2005, 11:40 PM
Newcastle 1-4 Man Utd: FT Report

Bitter rivals Manchester United and Arsenal will return to the Millennium Stadium on May 21 to put their seasons on the line in a mouth-watering FA Cup final.

Twenty-four hours after Arsene Wenger's men had set up a confrontation that will fill Soho Square with eager anticipation and total dread in equal measure, holders United booked their Cardiff return with an easy 4-1 win over hapless, Intertoto Cup-bound Newcastle.

Given the bad blood that boils between the men of Highbury and Old Trafford, it is a clash that will not need any hype, leaving the loser, as it will, literally potless.

Ferguson will relish the build-up as much as he enjoyed a seventh straight semi-final win, none of which have been as easy as this.

Last weekend's appalling display at Norwich predictably had the critics sharpening their knives.

Talk swirling round Old Trafford all week has been of a club in crisis. It should have been no surprise therefore that by half-time United had booked another Cup final appearance.

The Red Devils were helped massively by a Newcastle side ejected by the same scoreline from the UEFA Cup on Thursday and who were so bad in the first 20 minutes here they would not have looked out of place in the Conference.

From the first whistle, United exploited gaping holes in the Newcastle defence, with Roy Keane biting into challenges and Cristiano Ronaldo at his beguiling best, although he did also place a major early blot on his copybook.

He quickly made an impact on proceedings, but for all the wrong reasons as he tumbled over under pressure from Steven Taylor as he charged onto Ruud van Nistelrooy's sixth-minute through ball.

Referee Mike Riley, who is not totally unused to giving United penalties, blew his whistle immediately, leaving the vast majority of the crowd to believe he had ordered Ferguson's men another. Instead, the official deservedly flashed a yellow card in Ronaldo's face, as TV replays backed Riley's view the youngster had taken a dive.

It proved to be the last time anyone had reason to criticise Ronaldo, who from that point on, limited his trickery, produced the two crosses which saw Ferguson's men seize control and then finished off a one-sided romp 12 minutes from time.

Like his young team-mate, van Nistelrooy had served notice he was up for the contest, scrapping for possession, muscling his way round Taylor and Jean-Alain Boumsong and generally causing a major nuisance of himself.

All the big Dutchman needed was a goal. And, to Ferguson's obvious glee, after eight long games and 19 minutes, the longest drought of a 124-goal United career came to an end.

Van Nistelrooy did need a bit of good fortune as Boumsong slipped attempting to reach Ronaldo's low ball. But after that, it was typical precision, deftly steering the ball beyond Shay Given in a manner United fans have become so accustomed to.

The goal did bring an improvement from the Magpies, although that was not too hard. Laurent Robert took aim with two free-kicks but produced the worst from his extensive repertoire and Alan Shearer got a boot in the face as he steered a brave header goalwards.

It was the red shirts who were dominant, though, and when Paul Scholes rose to meet Ronaldo's powerful near post cross and flash a header into the far corner, it was no more than the holders deserved.

The renewed conviction coursing through Newcastle veins at the start of the second half was quickly quelled when Wayne Rooney led a counter-attack which ended with Scholes presenting van Nistelrooy with an opportunity to tap his 14th of the season into an empty net.

Shola Ameobi pulled one back almost immediately but it was United who looked more like adding to their lead than the Magpies decreasing it.

And, after Given had denied van Nistelrooy, Scholes, Ronaldo and the outstanding Gabriel Heinze, the Red Devils finally grabbed a fourth, Van Nistelrooy teeing up Ronaldo for the simplest of finishes.

Raul7
17-04-2005, 11:41 PM
hee great perofrmances from the lads. Ruud is back on the score-sheet finally. :D

yeah man, happy for him too! :)

cracker
17-04-2005, 11:43 PM
A chance for MU to revenge the 1979 defeat to the Gunners,
tat was an unforgetable game too. Arsenal was leading 2-0 thru goals by Brian Talbot and Frank Staphenton with 4 min to go, MU equalised with 2 goals from Sammy Mcllroy and Gordon McQueen within 2 min only for Alan Sunderland to snatch it for Arsenal with the winner in the 89th min.

The only survivor from tat game is Pat Rice who lifted the trophy and is now Wenger's asst.

Go MU !!

Ronaldo_7
17-04-2005, 11:43 PM
Yea!! nice game by Manchester United... Rvn breaks his duck by opening the scoring... gt a second and round it up by assisting Ronaldo for his goal.. Superb :) but Rooney limps off the pitch ~

cracker
17-04-2005, 11:46 PM
A chance for MU to revenge the 1979 defeat to the Gunners,
tat was an unforgetable game too. Arsenal was leading 2-0 thru goals by Brian Talbot and Frank Staphenton with 4 min to go, MU equalised with 2 goals from Sammy Mcllroy and Gordon McQueen within 2 min only for Alan Sunderland to snatch it for Arsenal with the winner in the 89th min.

The only survivor from tat game is Pat Rice who lifted the trophy and is now Wenger's asst.

Go MU !!

Correction,
I believe Liam Brady, the guy who supplied the cross for the winner goal, is also coach of Arsenal Youth team.

Raul7
17-04-2005, 11:46 PM
Yea!! nice game by Manchester United... Rvn breaks his duck by opening the scoring... gt a second and round it up by assisting Ronaldo for his goal.. Superb :) but Rooney limps off the pitch ~

yeah man....... :)

Raul7
17-04-2005, 11:49 PM
Manchester United booked an FA Cup final showdown with Arsenal after a 4-1 demolition of Newcastle at The Millennium Stadium on Sunday.

Sir Alex Ferguson's side were in control from the first whistle and a 2-0 scoreline at half time - courtesy of goals from Ruud van Nistelrooy and Paul Scholes - barely did them justice.

Although a Shola Ameobi strike briefly threatened to make a contest of it after van Nistelrooy had added his second, Cristiano Ronaldo killed the contest 14 minutes from time to condemn Newcastle to their second cup exit of the week.

It was the United from Old Trafford who were far quicker from the traps, and as early as the third minute van Nistelrooy spun Jean-Alain Boumsong on the edge of the box and forced a smart save from Shay Given with a curling shot.

On six minutes United seemed set to profit from their early dominance when referee Mike Riley appeared to have awarded them a penalty. The official looked to have pointed to the spot after Cristiano Ronaldo fell theatrically under challenge from Steven Taylor, but infact Riley chose to caution the Portuguese winger - a decision vindicated by replays which showed little contact and the fact the incident took place narrowly outside the box.

However, United were not to be denied and following wave after wave of attacks broke through on 19 minutes. The goal owed much to a slip from Boumsong which was unfortunate given the Frenchman had been hugely impressive in keeping the scores level up to that point.

Ronaldo skipped easily past Celestine Babayaro and his centre was allowed to reach van Nistelrooy who directed the ball into the bottom corner on the turn for his first goal since November.

Things nearly got worse for Newcastle just before the half hour mark. Shay Given made an ill-advised rush from his box to claim a ball which ran invitingly to Gabriel Heinze, and the keeper was hopelessly out of position when the Argentine whipped in a cross, and was relieved to see Quniton Fortune fire narrowly over.

Given then caused a few more flutters amongst the Newcastle fans when he allowed a long-range pile driver from Wayne Rooney to squirm through his grasp, but the ball spun narrowly wide for a corner.

It was not until five minutes before the break that Newcastle finally threatened as an attacking force. Alan Shearer flung himself at Laurent Robert's free kick from the left but could not direct an effort on target and ended up needing medical attention after receiving a boot to his head from Rio Ferdinand in trying to make the header.

The scoreline was then given a truer reflection of United's dominance just before the half-time whistle. Ronaldo was once again given time to pick out a cross from the right, and Scholes timed his run perfectly to nip in front of Boumsong at the near post and angle a glancing header past Given.

After what one can only assume was a half time tongue-lashing from Graeme Souness, Newcastle started the second period in more urgent fashion and drove forward in search of a way back into the game.

Ameobi demanded a penalty after going down under challenge from Ferdinand in the box but was given short shrift from Riley despite his protests.

A Robert free kick from the right seemed to present The Magpies with a good opportunity to reduce the arrears, but United cleared and launched a rapier counter through Ronaldo and Rooney which culminated in van Nistelrooy putting the latter's inch-perfect far-post cross just wide of Given's upright.

The reprieve was, though, only temporary. After a mis-placed pass from the ineffective Nicky Butt, United swarmed forward again and, after Rooney had opened up the Newcastle backline, Scholes fed van Nistelrooy who had time aplenty to slot past Given.

However, with the outcome seemingly beyond doubt, Newcastle responded instantly to bring their fans back to life.

Shearer showed good strength and played in Ameobi who made light work of a narrowing angle to fire through Tim Howard's legs and into the bottom corner.

As Souness's men pushed forward in search of another they were inevitably exposed at the back, and Given had to be alert to tip a cute van Nistelrooy chip over the bar, and then beat out a fierce Scholes free kick.

He was powerless to prevent Ronaldo on 76 minutes, though, as United finally put the game to bed. In truth it was too easy for United as van Nistelrooy helped a Neville cross to Ronaldo who calmly stroked past Given with a Newcastle challenge nowhere to be seen.

Although there was token resistance from Newcastle in the closing stages, Souness's face displayed the reality of another season of disappointment, while his counterpart Ferguson will already be relishing the chance to lock horns with arch rival Arsene Wenger next month.

Ronaldo_7
17-04-2005, 11:49 PM

yes!! hahaha.. great to see him back here!!

AhHuat
17-04-2005, 11:57 PM
Man Utd's Ferguson, Scholes slate Chelsea season

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson believes if they had beaten Chelsea in the opening game of the season the London club wouldn't be where they are now.

"We lost the League in the first game of the season," he insists. "That was the decider for us. If we'd won, I don't think they'd have won the League. But they went on and developed from a scabby 1-0 win, and had plenty of them.

"Sixteen 1-0 wins [actually, it is 10 in the League], and not a penalty against them all season. The most we ever had in a season was five 1-0 wins. That emphasises their year."

Midfielder Paul Scholes also said: "I don't think they've played the most brilliant football that's been seen.

"They'd probably admit themselves that they haven't played that well in a few games, but they've got results. They're not really a flowing football team - but they do get results."

scholes got to wake up his ideas....first match doesn't decide championship for goodness sake... i believe chelsea is playin far brilliant than manutd....scholes just dunwan to admit he himself and teammates are playin sh.it last and this season.....

Ronaldo_7
18-04-2005, 12:05 AM
scholes got to wake up his ideas....first match doesn't decide championship for goodness sake... i believe chelsea is playin far brilliant than manutd....scholes just dunwan to admit he himself and teammates are playin sh.it last and this season.....
hmm imo... i feel that what he said has some point in it... if they had won the 1st match.. they might have not come to what they were nw at this point.. i mean get to the winning mentality right at the beginning.. thats what chelsea did.. and not to leave out.. their 1-0 wins...

kahmun7
18-04-2005, 12:08 AM
Anybody still accusing C.Ronaldo of being too selfish? :s8:
he made 2 and scored 1 today.. good job from the whole team.
and thank god finally see some nice crosses from the team.
it's either arsenal or us ending the season trophyless.
I would very much hope that it's not us

Raul7
18-04-2005, 12:11 AM

hmm i don't think c.ronaldo is selfish....he played well imo :)

ragnarok95
18-04-2005, 12:18 AM
Anyone has the clips for the goals?

mediacorpforever
18-04-2005, 12:20 AM
Don't think Ronaldo did that well, the first assist he made, well.....it was a tyko assist, the cross was so low and if not for the defender slipping, he would haf clear it easily. The 2nd assist, ok, credit to him, it's a fanstatic cross, probably the only good cross from him the whole night! Somehow, i still think he can do better. Last season, Ronaldo was terrorising defenders to no end. This season, i dunno what happen to him or what, he seems confused whether to pass or dribble on his own. Well, he should stick to what he does best, ie beating defenders with pace!

Ronaldo_7
18-04-2005, 12:22 AM
hahaha... yeah he played well today.. was afraid that he might get send off man ~ heng in the end never get *phew* yeah its us or arsenal... go for it MU :)

Raul7
18-04-2005, 12:24 AM

paiseh dude, dun have the clips :o see who can post the clips up ?

Raul7
18-04-2005, 12:25 AM
hahaha... yeah he played well today.. was afraid that he might get send off man ~ heng in the end never get *phew* yeah its us or arsenal... go for it MU :)

ya, heng he did not see red card sia.... :s13: cheers to Utd. they deserved to go into final :)

mediacorpforever
18-04-2005, 12:30 AM
ya, heng he did not see red card sia.... :s13: cheers to Utd. they deserved to go into final :)
Don't think it was that great a performance, more like Newcastle didn't turn up.

Raul7
18-04-2005, 12:32 AM
Don't think it was that great a performance, more like Newcastle didn't turn up.

hmm ok, newcastle really played badly imo....

mediacorpforever
18-04-2005, 12:39 AM
Well, b4 the game, i had hope for 3 things:
1) Get to the final
2) Give a good performance
3) RVN to end his scoring drought

Judging by this 3 criteria, well, i'm satisfied :D

kahmun7
18-04-2005, 12:41 AM
Don't think Ronaldo did that well, the first assist he made, well.....it was a tyko assist, the cross was so low and if not for the defender slipping, he would haf clear it easily. The 2nd assist, ok, credit to him, it's a fanstatic cross, probably the only good cross from him the whole night! Somehow, i still think he can do better. Last season, Ronaldo was terrorising defenders to no end. This season, i dunno what happen to him or what, he seems confused whether to pass or dribble on his own. Well, he should stick to what he does best, ie beating defenders with pace!
to be honest I think Ruud was like what you said, confused whether to pass or shoot...
like there was a moment when he should have shot the ball, but I think he tried to low cross it to Ronaldo instead, and the ball went just wide of the post... but I still like him as his predatory self..
you see guys? this is the guy that we need in our team and this is what we were missing when he was out injured...

mediacorpforever
18-04-2005, 12:53 AM
Damn dulan with Ronaldo sometimes. Always falls to the ground easily, Heinze also! Machim made of paper. They should learn from Rooney what body strength is all about!

croc1977
18-04-2005, 01:10 AM
hmm imo... i feel that what he said has some point in it... if they had won the 1st match.. they might have not come to what they were nw at this point.. i mean get to the winning mentality right at the beginning.. thats what chelsea did.. and not to leave out.. their 1-0 wins...
i agree with u ..if we have not lost that game..at least draw...they at least can go back head high...
they do know chelsea will be a contender of this season and losing in the 1st game is not gd.remeber we attrack the blues 2nd half just no luck...and chelsea team is just built 1.out team has been togehter for yrs...and their coach 1st competitive game.....it's a morale destroyer that game...if we have not lost that game...things mights have beeen different...

usjag_18
18-04-2005, 01:54 AM
Did U guys notice something? I felt tat RVN like hated Newcastle a lot... Other than Arsenal, RVN seems to like to score against Newcastle a lot.

Ermm... But I remember tt Sr A.Ferguson said before tt Sr B.Robson was the one who intro RVN to him and also Sr B.Robson was one of RVN's previous coach. I wonder.... *thinking*

croc1977
18-04-2005, 04:49 AM
go to www.bbc.co.uk.u can see the cllips in the sports section

Raul7
18-04-2005, 07:29 AM
Did U guys notice something? I felt tat RVN like hated Newcastle a lot... Other than Arsenal, RVN seems to like to score against Newcastle a lot.

Ermm... But I remember tt Sr A.Ferguson said before tt Sr B.Robson was the one who intro RVN to him and also Sr B.Robson was one of RVN's previous coach. I wonder.... *thinking*

finally RVN is back on track :)

o0KelviN0o
18-04-2005, 07:31 AM
Damn dulan with Ronaldo sometimes. Always falls to the ground easily, Heinze also! Machim made of paper. They should learn from Rooney what body strength is all about!

u compare their sizes... :s22:

Rooney is built like a boxer... IIRC, he was into boxing before he kicked pro soccer :)

Raul7
18-04-2005, 07:38 AM

Rooney is built like a boxer... IIRC, he was into boxing before he kicked pro soccer :)

should be a boxer before.... :s13: fight his way through.... =:p

o0KelviN0o
18-04-2005, 07:39 AM
should be a boxer before.... :s13: fight his way through.... =:p

he bulldoze... fight = red card

nakitas
18-04-2005, 09:54 AM

Oh ya, and smith is a sk8erboi too... I think tats wat i read... :s13:

Ronaldo7
18-04-2005, 10:08 AM
the old ruud we all missed is BACK . our 2 wonderkids were excellent too :D

bring on arsenal in the final :evil:

for those who wants the clip , grad it fast :s13:

http://www.magedgaid.com/Download/F.../Manunited1.zip

http://www.magedgaid.com/Download/F.../Manunited2.zip

http://www.magedgaid.com/Download/F.../Manunited3.zip

http://www.magedgaid.com/Download/F.../Manunited4.zip

Raul7
he bulldoze... fight = red card

hahahaha, then guy tio whacked until half dead liao. :s13:

Raul7
Oh ya, and smith is a sk8erboi too... I think tats wat i read... :s13:

look abit punkers.... hahahaha

jackohy
18-04-2005, 10:33 AM

:s13: like tat also can associate RVN to newcastle .....

Anyway kudos to him for finding his touch and his spirit for tracking back to fight for the ball.
But my highest praise for the match should go to ronaldo ... his hunger to win the game.
Amidst of all the hype about rooney, i still felt ronaldo better and has greater potential. Hiding behind the shadow of rooney is doing good for him as he is constantly improving and playing with less pressure than rooney.

Good job Man U for showing the desire to win.

usjag_18
18-04-2005, 10:37 AM

You are right. In fact, our "chibi" is a boxer too. If I am not wrong, one article did say he got learn boxing too.

But hor, that article also said he sometimes beat his girlfriend... Wah, scary sia... Hope he dun explode and beat our opponents on the field. Ermm, let me go and find my history see whether got that online article or not.

usjag_18
18-04-2005, 10:43 AM
:s13: like tat also can associate RVN to newcastle .....

Anyway kudos to him for finding his touch and his spirit for tracking back to fight for the ball.
But my highest praise for the match should go to ronaldo ... his hunger to win the game.
Amidst of all the hype about rooney, i still felt ronaldo better and has greater potential. Hiding behind the shadow of rooney is doing good for him as he is constantly improving and playing with less pressure than rooney.

Good job Man U for showing the desire to win.
Aiya, becos that time TNP or online news compared online and said TNP like to score against few clubs v.often. Ermmm they chosen top 10 clubs tat he (RVN) will always scored against them. One of them is Newcastle, then another few I cannot remember. As tat time I was discussing it with my cousin & one of my frens, so I can remember onli this club.

Tt's way tat fren of mine today msg me and "hao lian" to say he's right to say earlier on tt RVN will scored against Newcastle yesterday. LOlx... I was thinking, "like tat also can".... hahaha.. But he's right. ;)

RVN did scored. But is it his BEST form yt in overall? I guess not. But it's definitely the BEST since his returned from injuries.

kahmun7
18-04-2005, 10:55 AM
well I hope you are right... cause we have another game against Newcastle coming up in the Premier League.. but I guess it means nothing much now... unless Arsenal starts to drop points...

yo Ronaldo7, links no worky.. any other links?

usjag_18
18-04-2005, 11:04 AM
well I hope you are right... cause we have another game against Newcastle coming up in the Premier League.. but I guess it means nothing much now... unless Arsenal starts to drop points...

http://www.soccerclips.net/uploadhttp.php?page=1

It's not up yet, but can try yr luck over there later. Kahmun bro.

Ronaldo_7
18-04-2005, 11:19 AM
go to www.bbc.co.uk.u can see the cllips in the sports section

i think is www.bbc.co.uk u put another u behind.. hmm the quality no good.. cannot see clearly noh.. i tried using real player.. wmp nv try ~

thanks for the link :)

Ronaldo_7
18-04-2005, 11:20 AM

yes he's a boxer before starting his soccer career

Ronaldo7
18-04-2005, 11:20 AM

wah . so fast down liao :(

try your luck here

http://www.redcafe.net/showthread.php?p=1280420#post1280420

Ronaldo_7
18-04-2005, 11:23 AM
You are right. In fact, our "chibi" is a boxer too. If I am not wrong, one article did say he got learn boxing too.

But hor, that article also said he sometimes beat his girlfriend... Wah, scary sia... Hope he dun explode and beat our opponents on the field. Ermm, let me go and find my history see whether got that online article or not.
hahaha.. think that time gt pple post that Sir Alex talk to Rooney because of a row with his gf.. in fact is his financee(spelling duno correct anot) liao bah ~

rza29
18-04-2005, 11:27 AM
i feel tat rooney played very well yesterday despite not scoring a goal himself. look at him making his runs into newcastle's half. great pace and body strength. can see him quite hardworking breaking from man utd half to newcastle's box.

RVN
18-04-2005, 11:51 AM
next match against everton away on thursday morning. Difficult match hopefully we can beat them again like we did in the FA Cup. :)

Ronaldo_7
18-04-2005, 11:54 AM
next match against everton away on thursday morning. Difficult match hopefully we can beat them again like we did in the FA Cup. :)
yeah man... hope we will beat them

Yellowfin
18-04-2005, 12:29 PM
I think the match show that now all the players want to play as a team, and trying hard to find a teammate to pass to that was in a better position to score.

No longer the type of play that a player take the ball from midfield and run to the edge of the penalty box and try to score. IMHO.

AhHuat
18-04-2005, 01:57 PM
against newcastle was gd game....a mixture of quick passing...short passing....counter attack from thru the centre and flanks.....

unlike last time...always chiong flanks....its gd to change style of playing....
hope manutd continue like this....its gd

Raul7
18-04-2005, 02:45 PM
yes he's a boxer before starting his soccer career

yeah box box box people....hahaha

kahmun7
18-04-2005, 03:15 PM
against newcastle was gd game....a mixture of quick passing...short passing....counter attack from thru the centre and flanks.....

unlike last time...always chiong flanks....its gd to change style of playing....
think the third and fourth goal are really nice passing movements..
third one.. very good work from Rooney.

Ronaldo7
18-04-2005, 04:13 PM
now we must concentrate on finishing ahead of arsenal to get the 2nd spot in the epl liao . we can't affrod to drop any more points :s8:

Raul7
18-04-2005, 04:45 PM
i feel man u cannot afford to drop more pts liao....

kahmun7
18-04-2005, 05:35 PM
by the way, during the match the camera pointed at Robbie Williams in the stands..
wondering if he's a Man Utd fan or a Newcastle Utd fan... :s8:
think he's a Red Devil... :evil:

Ronaldo_7
18-04-2005, 06:02 PM

yea... its a good sign for man utd ~ hope this game will be a morale booster for both the team and RVN.. :D

Ronaldo_7
18-04-2005, 06:03 PM
think the third and fourth goal are really nice passing movements..
third one.. very good work from Rooney.
yeah... he contributes alot to the game yest though he's nt on the scoresheet.. gt one occasion he shoot from far.. nearly goal man ~ *thumbs up*

yulee
18-04-2005, 07:35 PM
Chelsea deny Ferdinand interest

Chelsea have again dismissed reports linking them with a move for Manchester United defender Rio Ferdinand.

They have distanced themselves from speculation, amid allegations of a second meeting between the 26-year-old and Blues chief executive Peter Kenyon.

The pair were pictured together in a London restaurant.

"We have made it absolutely clear to United - on more than one occasion now - that we have no interest in Rio Ferdinand," said a Chelsea statement.

"Regardless of where this encounter took place, there is absolutely no significance in Peter Kenyon seeing Rio.

"As already stated, their meeting was purely by chance in a very public place."

Despite the fresh allegations, Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson has insisted that Ferdinand is close to signing a new deal to stay at Old Trafford.

"We've been having good discussions. It is the same with any discussions, they are not easy, but I don't think we are far away," said Ferguson.

"It's important to keep all our players here.

"Manchester United have to have a stability that goes on for years. To be near the top it's that stability that gives you success.

"What we've done over the last two years is to restructure a new team."

The allegations of a second meeting will cast doubt on Ferguson's belief that he is close to persuading Ferdinand to sign a new contract.

The England international has previously been pictured meeting Kenyon in a restaurant near Stamford Bridge.

And it has now emerged the pair, along with agent Pini Zahavi, moved on to a second restuarant on the same night only hours after United had lost to Norwich.

"I went to meet my agent and he (Kenyon) was there. It's the truth," Ferdinand said when pictures of their first meeting were published.

"We said a brief hello and did not discuss football. I have no intention of leaving United."

Ferguson launched a scathing attack on Chelsea when told of that unauthorised meeting.

"It may be somebody else's view the meeting was unfortunate - but it's not my view.

"We're discussing it here and I think the Premier League are aware of it. My concern is for our supporters. I just want to let them know the club are not happy. It's an issue we are discussing.

Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger also responded in a cynical manner when asked about the initial incident, declaring "it looks like a film we've seen already".

Story from BBC SPORT:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/pr/fr/-/sport2/hi/football/teams/c/chelsea/4450945.stmhttp://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/41045000/jpg/_41045335_ferdinand_mirror270.jpg

Ultimate10002000
18-04-2005, 08:04 PM
Seriously I dont think Chelsea need to buy Rio Ferdinand as their backline is power enough in EPL.

Yellowfin
18-04-2005, 08:33 PM
So anyone still want to suggest selling RVN after the FA Cup semi-final game. :s22:

padixiong
18-04-2005, 09:04 PM
lets post some memorable moments ..

anyone still remember ???

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v286/padixiong/2.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v286/padixiong/1.jpg

padixiong
18-04-2005, 09:08 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v286/padixiong/3.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v286/padixiong/4.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v286/padixiong/5.jpg

padixiong
18-04-2005, 09:08 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v286/padixiong/7.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v286/padixiong/6.jpg

padixiong
18-04-2005, 09:14 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v286/padixiong/11.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v286/padixiong/22.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v286/padixiong/33.jpg

padixiong
18-04-2005, 09:14 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v286/padixiong/44.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v286/padixiong/55.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v286/padixiong/66.jpg

padixiong
18-04-2005, 09:15 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v286/padixiong/77.jpg

padixiong
18-04-2005, 09:15 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v286/padixiong/111.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v286/padixiong/222.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v286/padixiong/333.jpg

padixiong
18-04-2005, 09:16 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v286/padixiong/444.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v286/padixiong/555.jpg

Raul7
18-04-2005, 09:31 PM
Ferdinand demands £150,000-a-week to stay at Man Utd

Rio Ferdinand is demanding Manchester United make him the highest paid player on the planet if he is to ink a new contract.

The People says the United defender is asking for a staggering £150,000-a-week contract after his agent Pini Zahavi flew into Manchester to start serious discussions over his star's future on Friday.

Ferdinand is already on around £80,000-a-week but this request will double his cash... with the alternative that he is sold or leaves for nothing when his contract runs out in two years' time.

United boss Sir Alex Ferguson is hopeful that Ferdinand WILL sign a new contract in the next few days.

The United manager said last night: "I believe Rio wants to sign a contract and that's why we had a long meeting on Friday morning."

Ronaldo_7
18-04-2005, 09:45 PM
lets post some memorable moments ..

anyone still remember ???

yes man.. hahaha where can forget these moments ~ :D

usjag_18
18-04-2005, 09:46 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v286/padixiong/77.jpg
Whoa, I love the hairs on R.Giggs's chest.. hehehee... :P
It's so MAN... hahaha...

Anyway, Raul bro, it's not just DOUBLE what he's earning now, it's 53.3333.... percent of wat's his earning. In fact, when he's coming to Man Utd, he's already one of the top earners as a defenders. If he's getting that amt, not only he's the TOP earners as a defender, he will b richest sportman.

chengsun
18-04-2005, 09:47 PM
aiyo, i got a 4cd series of Man U most memorable goals collection, got those very old one, like bobby charlton, macary, brian mcclair, till recent one like sheringham, solksjaer, becks, yorky, cole scholes, giggs n co...

padixiong
18-04-2005, 09:48 PM
i still hav other pics ...

u all wan?? i can post :D

hai ..

150,000 per week like more than becks leh !!

usjag_18
18-04-2005, 09:54 PM
Seriously I dont think Chelsea need to buy Rio Ferdinand as their backline is power enough in EPL.
Ya, right. Why dun we go and ask CHELSEA's Mr P.Kenyon what does he wanna, right? My goodness. Maybe U got good intention here, but dun U think U trying to provoke Man Utd supporters over here? Of course, most of us wun argue abt that. But currently, we are not the one who's wanting to sell R.Ferdinand. Ain't it obvious it's Mr P.Kenyon who appeared @ the WRONG PLACE @ the WRONG TIME?

The thing over here is we are NOT the one saying that. But ain't it clearly shown what Mr P.Kenyon's intention is? In the first place, it's Chelsea's management staffs who started it. Still dare to come to Man Utd thread to say "seriously" U guys dun need Ferdinand. Den dun appear in the wrong place everytime to allow those tabloids to take photos that both Mr P.Kenyon (aka Mr. S.O.B to a lot Man Utd supporters/fans) & R.Ferdinand appear!!! Stop making supporters angry & also stop doing this kinda of "Un"professional things behind Man Utd. 卑 鄙 無 恥

This is WORSE of the WORST. Now whatever Mr P.Kenyon doing, makes me doubting tt Sr Alex Ferguson is the one who's always poaching players. More like P.Kenyon is doing it!

usjag_18
18-04-2005, 09:55 PM
i still hav other pics ...

u all wan?? i can post :D

hai ..

150,000 per week like more than becks leh !!
Definitely.... It's making him the RICHEST player in the whole world. That's what the article saying.

padixiong
18-04-2005, 09:59 PM
aiyo, i got a 4cd series of Man U most memorable goals collection, got those very old one, like bobby charlton, macary, brian mcclair, till recent one like sheringham, solksjaer, becks, yorky, cole scholes, giggs n co...

yap !!!

the becks and giggs goals is taken from that !! :D

hav one from peter schmeicheal also !!!
VOLLEY SOMEMORE!!!!!

need to find
haha!!

usjag_18
18-04-2005, 10:00 PM
by the way, during the match the camera pointed at Robbie Williams in the stands..
wondering if he's a Man Utd fan or a Newcastle Utd fan... :s8:
think he's a Red Devil... :evil:
Kahmun bro, he's such an oddball, hard to guess who is he supporting... Ermm.. who noes, maybe either team got someone is GAY, lolx... :P

blackevil_2000
18-04-2005, 10:06 PM
let hope that manUtd can go out n get the job done on Arsenal

Ronaldo_7
18-04-2005, 10:09 PM
It's so MAN... hahaha...

Anyway, Raul bro, it's not just DOUBLE what he's earning now, it's 53.3333.... percent of wat's his earning. In fact, when he's coming to Man Utd, he's already one of the top earners as a defenders. If he's getting that amt, not only he's the TOP earners as a defender, he will b richest sportman.

haiz... why like that sia ~ :s22: :(

usjag_18
18-04-2005, 10:09 PM
hey chengsun bro, did U get those in collection items tat sold in Man Utd merchandise or did U get it @ normal VCD shops?

Raul7
18-04-2005, 10:13 PM
It's so MAN... hahaha...

as a defender really a lot sia...... :s31: this giggs goal is chio :)

usjag_18
18-04-2005, 10:15 PM
let hope that manUtd can go out n get the job done on Arsenal
They will if they decided what they wanna. And most important is no matter what, they must BE UNITED to win the cup if they have to.

Raul7
18-04-2005, 10:18 PM
Barcelona aware Van Nistelrooy unsettled at Man Utd

Barcelona are keeping tabs on Ruud van Nistelrooy's situation at Manchester United.

The Dutchman is considering his future at Old Trafford after a frustrating season plagued by injury and poor form in front of goal.

United boss Sir Alex Ferguson privately accepts that changes must be made to his attack next season after one of the lowest season's for goals scored by the club since his arrival.

Van Nistelrooy rejected an offer to join Real Madrid last summer weeks after helping United lift the FA Cup, but is now seriously considering a move to Spain.

Its reported that United are willing to offload the Dutchman for just £12 million and close friends have been quoted stating he would jump at the chance of Barca president Joan Laporta came knocking.

usjag_18
18-04-2005, 10:19 PM
as a defender really a lot sia...... :s31: this giggs goal is chio :)
tt's why I said he will be the TOP earner as a defender, not only as a player.

Raul7
18-04-2005, 10:20 PM
tt's why I said he will be the TOP earner as a defender, not only as a player.

really a lot i must say but then will Utd board give in ? :s11:

usjag_18
18-04-2005, 10:22 PM
Barcelona aware Van Nistelrooy unsettled at Man Utd

Barcelona are keeping tabs on Ruud van Nistelrooy's situation at Manchester United.

The Dutchman is considering his future at Old Trafford after a frustrating season plagued by injury and poor form in front of goal.

United boss Sir Alex Ferguson privately accepts that changes must be made to his attack next season after one of the lowest season's for goals scored by the club since his arrival.

Van Nistelrooy rejected an offer to join Real Madrid last summer weeks after helping United lift the FA Cup, but is now seriously considering a move to Spain.

Its reported that United are willing to offload the Dutchman for just £12 million and close friends have been quoted stating he would jump at the chance of Barca president Joan Laporta came knocking.
where did u get this news from?

usjag_18
18-04-2005, 10:24 PM
really a lot i must say but then will Utd board give in ? :s11:
Dun think so. At most, they will increase by 20k per/wk... No way more than that. If 150k, which means he will be the highest paid player after D.Becks...

Raul7
18-04-2005, 10:32 PM
where did u get this news from?

from tribalfootball.com :)

jumpmanz
18-04-2005, 10:42 PM
he just scored 2 goals. should be happy?

RVN
18-04-2005, 10:42 PM
from tribalfootball.com :)

That site is total rubbish. :s22:

Raul7
18-04-2005, 10:43 PM
Racing Santander midfielder Anderson Silva has told skysports.com that he is aware of interest from Manchester United.

Anderson has emerged as a summer target for The Red Devils, with the club's scout Martin Ferguson watching the Brazilian three times of late.

Reports claim Ferguson has been very impressed by the anchor man and has passed on favourable comments to his brother - United manager Sir Alex.

The United boss is chasing reinforcements to his squad at the end of the season and Anderson has been mooted as a potential long-term successor to Roy Keane.

His impending availability on a free transfer would also attract Ferguson, who will have limited funds to spend in the summer.

But while the 23-year-old has acknowledged the interest from Old Trafford, he admits he has yet to engage in talks with the FA Cup finalists, despite rumours of a meeting between Martin Ferguson and his agent.

"Manchester United have still not spoken with me," Anderson told skysports.com.

"I know that they are interested and follow my matches but I await news."

Arsenal, Chelsea, Bayern Munich and Real Madrid have also been linked with Anderson, who has spent two seasons with Racing.

He is honoured to have been mooted as a target for The Red Devils but is not getting swept away by the interest from the Premiership giants.

Anderson added: "In the world of football there exist little clubs with our history and quality.

"Logically, it is sensational that United think about me but I do not want to be crazy and I only think about the reality."

The defensive midfielder also suggested he would be willing to play in England by saying: "Next to La Liga, The Premiership is the best league in the world."

chengsun
18-04-2005, 10:59 PM
actually how good is this martin as a scout?

padixiong
18-04-2005, 11:00 PM

i believe most of the players that we signed is spotted by him ..

RVN
18-04-2005, 11:03 PM

I think he should be sacked for our poor buys in recent times.

Raul7
18-04-2005, 11:04 PM
i believe most of the players that we signed is spotted by him ..

think he is the chief scout for man u..

Raul7
18-04-2005, 11:05 PM

think Sir Alex will protect him :s13:

padixiong
18-04-2005, 11:12 PM

bro ..

relax la!!!

ppl will also make mistake de mahx .. :D

i believe ruud and cantona is spotted by him ..

giggs too .. :D

Kyubi
18-04-2005, 11:17 PM
lolz spot the correct guy but dun perform in the epl .. is possible leh :)

kahmun7
18-04-2005, 11:19 PM
hey chengsun bro, did U get those in collection items tat sold in Man Utd merchandise or did U get it @ normal VCD shops?
i think I saw that vcd on sale at HMV at Heeren.. can try there

RVN
18-04-2005, 11:20 PM
Giggs' New-Deal Blues
Ryan Giggs did an 11th-hour U-turn on signing a new Manchester United deal. The winger was set to settle his season-long stand-off with United last Wednesday. But Giggs, 31, pulled back. And that has left his future at Old Trafford still uncertain. Agent Harry Swales has repeatedly insisted Giggs doesn't want to leave. Giggs presumably remains unhappy at the terms. His contract expires in 2006 and he was disappointed to be offered only a one-year extension earlier this season. Sources say there is now interest from former team-mate Steve Bruce at Birmingham.
Bill Thornton, Daily Star

Hope it isn't true. I wish we get both Rio and Giggsy contract sorted out as soon as possible. :o

padixiong
18-04-2005, 11:21 PM
Giggs' New-Deal Blues
Ryan Giggs did an 11th-hour U-turn on signing a new Manchester United deal. The winger was set to settle his season-long stand-off with United last Wednesday. But Giggs, 31, pulled back. And that has left his future at Old Trafford still uncertain. Agent Harry Swales has repeatedly insisted Giggs doesn't want to leave. Giggs presumably remains unhappy at the terms. His contract expires in 2006 and he was disappointed to be offered only a one-year extension earlier this season. Sources say there is now interest from former team-mate Steve Bruce at Birmingham.

Hope it sin't true. :o
sources ???????????????

RVN
18-04-2005, 11:22 PM
sources ???????????????

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=168140&itype=466&icategoryid=365

padixiong
18-04-2005, 11:24 PM
OMG!!

SIAO LIAO!!!

hai !!

jujube
18-04-2005, 11:33 PM
so where can DL clips of the goals?

MatrixFanatic
18-04-2005, 11:36 PM
think Sir Alex will protect him :s13:

He's Sir Alex's bro right? :s11:

nakitas
18-04-2005, 11:38 PM

I agree... His eye of talents n cheap bargains is terrible... Simply a risk taker...

AhHuat
18-04-2005, 11:39 PM
giggs want to leave?
u guys so gan jiong for wat?
i also see him not eye to eye liaos....
old bird plus not producing enuff already see buay song liaos.....
i feel its time to bring in replacement for him

Kyubi
18-04-2005, 11:41 PM
giggs want to leave?
haiz .. no funds leh sian

Raul7
18-04-2005, 11:42 PM

yup! Martin ferguson

Raul7
18-04-2005, 11:42 PM
giggs want to leave?

dun know the board will give Sir alex to buy players or not....

Ronaldo7
19-04-2005, 12:30 AM
our scouts seriously cmi in the past few seasons :s13:

btw , IF giggs really leave us , who is going to replace him ? i hope the board will sign a ready made replacment for him and not another one for the future :s22:

usjag_18
19-04-2005, 12:55 AM
sources ???????????????
hahahaa... one thing for sure... padixiong just woke up... hehehe..:P
no offence, k.. just kidding..

If U read carefully, it said below "Bill Thornton, Daily Star" and if i am not wrong, it's from the official webby of Man Utd but it's on their "What the Papers Say" column...

usjag_18
19-04-2005, 12:58 AM
giggs want to leave?
lolx... bro huat, U eye-2-eye buey song a lot of ppl, right? lolx.... just kidding, no offence...

Anyway, like wat Ronaldo7 said, if really wanna to replace him, better get a one tt can really perform as good as Giggs did when he's younger. Seirously, as a supporter of Giggs.. I noe tt a lot of ppl are unhappy with his form, but seriously, wat can U do when U are getting old?? It's nto really his fault too. And also his team-mates & him are seriously having problems in getting UNITE in almost all the IMPORTANT games, except against Arsenal... I think they must get into trouble wtih every single team, before they will start to perform!!!

Maybe they shld imagine every single team as Arsenal... lolx...

Ronaldo_7
19-04-2005, 01:08 AM
Dun think so. At most, they will increase by 20k per/wk... No way more than that. If 150k, which means he will be the highest paid player after D.Becks...
150k.. i think even higher than zidane and del piero man ~

Ronaldo_7
19-04-2005, 01:08 AM
yes.. his brother lor ~

Ronaldo_7
19-04-2005, 01:14 AM
giggs want to leave?
ah huat bro relax relax... sometimes its nt he dun want to perform.. got to be patient bah~ i know that u impatient.. we are also feeling the same way.. :)

chengsun
19-04-2005, 01:18 AM
paiseh, never saw ur question. i got it long time aog, thing 2001, in a cd/book shop at reat word city, saw the series at some other places also, like heeren hmv, tower record also have. i think dat 1 is to celebrate the treble champions one

chengsun
19-04-2005, 01:21 AM
i will suggest put ronaldo over to left n get a right winger, seems that getting a right winger is easier than left one

usjag_18
19-04-2005, 01:35 AM
i will suggest put ronaldo over to left n get a right winger, seems that getting a right winger is easier than left one
It's one of the solutions. But if possible, shld get another left-winger just in case of any injuries or drop him for punishment or rest him for BIG and important games.

usjag_18
19-04-2005, 01:42 AM
Or promote K.Richardson who was keen to come back & replacing R.Giggs... And also, it's not really a super need to have left-footed player to play on left-wing. IN fact, if i am not wrong, even though when Rafael v.Der Vaart playing for Netherlands, he's mainly playing as right-winger or centre-midfielder, he do go over line to left-hand side too. So I dun mind spending a little bit more on him.

usjag_18
19-04-2005, 01:59 AM
Chelsea insist, 'We don't want Rio'

Chelsea today maintained they have no interest in a possible transfer swoop for Rio Ferdinand despite further reports of a meeting with chief executive Peter Kenyon.
The 26-year-old Manchester United centre-back met with Kenyon in a London restaurant last weekend and Blues officials insist the encounter was accidental.

Reports today have suggested the pair spent more time together on the same evening.

Blues officials, however, have again distanced themselves from a possible move for the former Leeds defender.

A statement from Chelsea read: 'As far as Chelsea is concerned our position is completely unchanged. We have made it absolutely clear to Manchester United, on more than one occasion now, that we have no interest in signing Rio Ferdinand and, regardless of where this encounter took place, there is absolutely no significance in Peter Kenyon seeing Rio.

'As already stated, their meeting was purely by chance in a very public place.'

Ferdinand is close to signing a new contract at Old Trafford, according to Red Devils manager Sir Alex Ferguson.

'I don't think we are far away,' Ferguson said after yesterday's FA Cup semi-final victory over Newcastle.

'We have been having good discussions. It's the same with any discussions, they're not easy.'

Ferdinand has also recently revealed his ambition to one day become the United captain.

His accidental meeting with Kenyon arose as the defender needed to pick up paperwork from his agent Pini Zahavi, who was dining with Kenyon.

Chelsea insist Kenyon's dinner with Zahavi was a long-standing appointment, and Ferdinand's impromptu appearance was purely coincidental.

With the possibility the chance encounter was seen by other diners, Chelsea then contacted Old Trafford officials to make clear how the situation arose.

Chelsea are currently at the centre of a tapping-up row with the Premier League after an alleged illegal approach for Arsenal full-back Ashley Cole.

Cole, Chelsea boss Jose Mourinho and the club were charged last month over reports they met at the Royal Park Hotel at Lancaster Gate in January.

Chelsea, who are the current Barclays Premiership leaders, have been at the centre of controversy in recent months.

Aside from the Cole saga, Mourinho has also served a two-match touchline ban from UEFA for remarks made about an alleged conversation between referee Anders Frisk and Barcelona coach Frank Rijkaard when the teams clashed at the Nou Camp.

Mourinho has not been attending Champions League press conferences and has sent his assistants, such as Baltemar Brito, to face the media.

Despite the controversy, Kenyon insists the club have behaved properly off the pitch this season.

'I think we conduct ourselves in the right manner, we certainly don't view ourselves as above the law,' Kenyon said earlier this season.

'There's so much good stuff going on at Chelsea, on and off the field, and it's sad to talk about this.

'The quicker we get on with the real issues and move forward the better we all are.'

The Blues chief executive held the same post at Old Trafford before he arrived at Stamford Bridge after Russian tycoon Roman Abramovich invested in the club.

SOURCE (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=331041&cc=4716)

All I can say is, Mr P.Kenyon, please stop acting like a S.O.B and also STAY FAR FAR AWAY from any players that Man Utd is interested and stay away from our current players!!! And since they insist and insisted continuously, they better dun come near to R.Ferdinand again or else, I hope that Man Utd will prepare themselves to SUE Chelsea! Or better still, start to have law orders to restrict all Chelsea officers, managers and most important, their owner, Mr R.Abramovich STAYED @ least 1 state/city AWAY from our players! :mad:
I am totally fuming now!!!

Ronaldo_7
19-04-2005, 03:26 AM
yeah.. one of the solutions to the problem ~

cracker
19-04-2005, 06:46 AM
I am surprised tat Chelsea didnt win this title .... :s13:

Man Utd crowned reserve champions

Manchester United clinched their first reserve league title since 2002 at Old Trafford.
David Bellion struck twice and David Jones netted the other in a 3-0 victory over Wolves, and with nearest challengers Manchester City slipping to a 3-1 defeat at Nottingham Forest, Ricky Sbragia's men were confirmed as champions.

United will now take on FA Premier League (South) second string champions Charlton in a game to determine England's overall reserve team winners.

newsclip was from soccernt.

Raul7
19-04-2005, 07:30 AM

ya quite true also...

Raul7
19-04-2005, 07:32 AM

Manchester United clinched their first reserve league title since 2002 at Old Trafford.
David Bellion struck twice and David Jones netted the other in a 3-0 victory over Wolves, and with nearest challengers Manchester City slipping to a 3-1 defeat at Nottingham Forest, Ricky Sbragia's men were confirmed as champions.

United will now take on FA Premier League (South) second string champions Charlton in a game to determine England's overall reserve team winners.

hahaha..maybe they cant be bothered with the reserves :look:

Raul7
19-04-2005, 07:32 AM
yeah.. one of the solutions to the problem ~

ya loh...... :)

Raul7
19-04-2005, 07:33 AM
Chelsea insist, 'We don't want Rio'

Chelsea today maintained they have no interest in a possible transfer swoop for Rio Ferdinand despite further reports of a meeting with chief executive Peter Kenyon.
The 26-year-old Manchester United centre-back met with Kenyon in a London restaurant last weekend and Blues officials insist the encounter was accidental.

Reports today have suggested the pair spent more time together on the same evening.

Blues officials, however, have again distanced themselves from a possible move for the former Leeds defender.

A statement from Chelsea read: 'As far as Chelsea is concerned our position is completely unchanged. We have made it absolutely clear to Manchester United, on more than one occasion now, that we have no interest in signing Rio Ferdinand and, regardless of where this encounter took place, there is absolutely no significance in Peter Kenyon seeing Rio.

'As already stated, their meeting was purely by chance in a very public place.'

Ferdinand is close to signing a new contract at Old Trafford, according to Red Devils manager Sir Alex Ferguson.

'I don't think we are far away,' Ferguson said after yesterday's FA Cup semi-final victory over Newcastle.

'We have been having good discussions. It's the same with any discussions, they're not easy.'

Ferdinand has also recently revealed his ambition to one day become the United captain.

His accidental meeting with Kenyon arose as the defender needed to pick up paperwork from his agent Pini Zahavi, who was dining with Kenyon.

Chelsea insist Kenyon's dinner with Zahavi was a long-standing appointment, and Ferdinand's impromptu appearance was purely coincidental.

With the possibility the chance encounter was seen by other diners, Chelsea then contacted Old Trafford officials to make clear how the situation arose.

Chelsea are currently at the centre of a tapping-up row with the Premier League after an alleged illegal approach for Arsenal full-back Ashley Cole.

Cole, Chelsea boss Jose Mourinho and the club were charged last month over reports they met at the Royal Park Hotel at Lancaster Gate in January.

Chelsea, who are the current Barclays Premiership leaders, have been at the centre of controversy in recent months.

Aside from the Cole saga, Mourinho has also served a two-match touchline ban from UEFA for remarks made about an alleged conversation between referee Anders Frisk and Barcelona coach Frank Rijkaard when the teams clashed at the Nou Camp.

Mourinho has not been attending Champions League press conferences and has sent his assistants, such as Baltemar Brito, to face the media.

Despite the controversy, Kenyon insists the club have behaved properly off the pitch this season.

'I think we conduct ourselves in the right manner, we certainly don't view ourselves as above the law,' Kenyon said earlier this season.

'There's so much good stuff going on at Chelsea, on and off the field, and it's sad to talk about this.

'The quicker we get on with the real issues and move forward the better we all are.'

The Blues chief executive held the same post at Old Trafford before he arrived at Stamford Bridge after Russian tycoon Roman Abramovich invested in the club.

SOURCE (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=331041&cc=4716)

All I can say is, Mr P.Kenyon, please stop acting like a S.O.B and also STAY FAR FAR AWAY from any players that Man Utd is interested and stay away from our current players!!! And since they insist and insisted continuously, they better dun come near to R.Ferdinand again or else, I hope that Man Utd will prepare themselves to SUE Chelsea! Or better still, start to have law orders to restrict all Chelsea officers, managers and most important, their owner, Mr R.Abramovich STAYED @ least 1 state/city AWAY from our players! :mad:
I am totally fuming now!!!

maybe kenyon and gangs just acting nia.... :s27:

chengsun
19-04-2005, 08:45 AM
richarson seems alright to me, never really see him play, but shld be doing quite well at wba now, scoring in his debut there. can give him chance lah seriously, as a back up to ronaldo or any other startng left winger, like the role of fortune currently.
seems that Man U now are rather keen on signing la liga n french league players, rather than current epl, or italian league players, any rationale?

usjag_18
19-04-2005, 08:56 AM
richarson seems alright to me, never really see him play, but shld be doing quite well at wba now, scoring in his debut there. can give him chance lah seriously, as a back up to ronaldo or any other startng left winger, like the role of fortune currently.
seems that Man U now are rather keen on signing la liga n french league players, rather than current epl, or italian league players, any rationale?
I think maybe becos current EPL's players not willing to come to Man Utd? Just two v.gd examples are SWP & SD, and as for Italian league, didn't we try with Veron? ANd also, if i am not wrong, ITALIANS love 2 play for their own national team more than anything and also they rather playing for their own country's clubs than other places IMHO.

usjag_18
19-04-2005, 09:01 AM
maybe kenyon and gangs just acting nia.... :s27:
Acting is BAD enuff, that can make a lot of England-based suppporters get angry & send him a BIG "preent" for him man.

usjag_18
19-04-2005, 09:03 AM
ya loh...... :)
bro, there are a lot of solutions. I named a couple earlier on.

1. promote K.Richardson as backup whenever C.Ronaldo need rest,
2. promote K.Richardson and let C.Ronaldo on right-wing (especially, since D.Fletcher gettting injuries these couple of times, I am starting to worry abt his form of getting recover),
3. get another player who can always change positions with C.Ronaldo and not like D.Fletcher or K.Richardson who can only play in 1 position.

Tat's my IMHO. But hor, some ppl definitely got better ideas.

chinyaw
19-04-2005, 09:05 AM

Hmm, with man united playing the reserves with pique, rossi, bellion etc etc we could see that difference in quality compared to other's reserves. These players have the ability to break into the first team soon and this probably explains their performance, hmm i think man united's academy team is also doing really well in their league too.. Hope we get to see a few fresh faces next season to add some depth to the first team yea?

(also not to mention i think the other teams dun give much a thought to reserves cos the 2nd is like Man City? :D Correct me if I'm wrong...)

chengsun
19-04-2005, 09:28 AM
for wingers, van de vart at inter is a good choice i think, can switch between left n right

Raul7
19-04-2005, 09:44 AM
cant wait to see pique, rossi to play in first team. maybe they are Sir Alex secret weapons? ahahaha

Raul7
19-04-2005, 09:47 AM
Racing Santander's Anderson Silva welcomes Man Utd interest

Racing Santander midfielder Anderson Silva is aware of Manchester United's interest in him.

United chief scout Martin Ferguson has made several checks on the Brazilian, who admitted yesterday: "No-one from Manchester United has contacted me directly. But I am aware of their interest. "A little while ago I had news that Manchester United were interested. But I do not want to lose contact with reality.

"But it is interesting. The Premiership is the second best League in the world after the Primera Liga."

Raul7
19-04-2005, 09:49 AM
Wayne Rooney admits he never wanted to be protected from a return to Everton.

The teenage forward quit The Toffees last August to join Manchester United, with his exit infuriating the Everton faithful.

He paid his first visit to Goodison Park since he swapped allegiance in February for United's FA Cup fifth round tie.

There had been talk that the England international may be spared from running a gauntlet of hate by his manager Sir Alex Ferguson, amid fears his suspect temperament would be tested.

But, despite a pre-match confrontation with a match sponsor, Rooney kept his nose clean and stayed out of trouble during the comfortable 2-0 victory.

Rooney will return to Merseyside again on Wednesday when he looks to put a dent in his old side's UEFA Champions League hopes.

The 19-year-old has revealed he never wanted to be kept out of a game against his former club and even asked Ferguson if he could be captain in the FA Cup tie.

"There was no way I wanted to miss that game," he told the official Manchester United magazine.

"To go back to Goodison was special for me.

"I actually went up to the manager and said `You should make me captain'. I wanted to be captain but I am not sure Roy [Keane] would have been too happy about that.

"I had to go sometime but to go in the FA Cup and with so many Manchester United fans there as well, it was great.

"The fans were brilliant and got behind me so it was nice to come away with a win."

yulee
19-04-2005, 09:51 AM
Kenyon gets under United's skin

Ferdinand meetings raise anger at old chief executive
Daniel Taylor Guardian
Tuesday April 19, 2005

If Peter Kenyon was in any doubt about his present standing at Manchester United a few clues were offered earlier this season after he requested a complimentary ticket for a match at Old Trafford. As he took his seat the Chelsea chief executive was subjected to the sort of finger-jabbing, evil stares and shouts of "scum" that are normally reserved for murderers arriving at court.

Kenyon might have been surprised that day to find that, though he had been allocated a place in the VIP seats, he was tucked away in a corner as far away from the directors as possible and, funnily enough, in the closest position to the United fans. A coincidence? Well, that was the version put forward, with a knowing smile, by one of his former boardroom colleagues. Suffice to say the former United chief executive has not been on a busman's holiday to his old place of employment since.

Coincidence is a handy word. It has already been used to explain why Kenyon was caught breaking bread with Rio Ferdinand and his agent Pini Zahavi at Carpaccio, a busy London restaurant close to Stamford Bridge two Saturdays ago. Doubtless it will also be used to clarify why, despite Ferdinand describing it as a "brief hello", it transpired yesterday that they had gone on to a Greek restaurant, Elysee, off Tottenham Court Road.

Sir Alex Ferguson, a man well versed in Kenyon's tactics, seems convinced his player was being tapped up. Yet the three men were clearly not embarrassed to be seen together in public judging by the fact that Ferdinand posed for photographs with other diners in Elysee and that they are said to have smashed plates in honour of a belly dancer.

Ferguson has subsequently accused Kenyon of treating United with "contempt" but it is unlikely that Roman Abramovich's slippery sidekick will care too much. Kenyon will not mind getting under Ferguson's skin and the hostile headlines will scarcely matter to a man who has grown accustomed to being depicted as economical with the truth.

United are not going to complain to the Premier League and, having destabilised one of Chelsea's major rivals, Kenyon is entitled to believe he has gained far more than he has lost.

The repercussions will certainly be felt longer at Old Trafford than at Stamford Bridge. Even if Ferdinand signs a new contract, probably in the next few months, the England defender has a long way to go before United's fans fall back in love with him. "He's shown a complete lack of respect for the loyalty that was shown to him during his eight-month ban" was a typical comment on the supporters' internet message-boards.

Ferguson might also har bour strong suspicions about the man he had identified as Roy Keane's successor as captain but, above all, he will resent the manner in which Chelsea have undermined his club. Ferguson is often accused of paranoia in these instances but it is worth remembering that Arsène Wenger has already questioned whether Chelsea's clandestine meeting with Ashley Cole was deliberately held in broad daylight at a London hotel, rather than somewhere more secretive, so they would be discovered.

Wenger has also floated the possibility that the timing of the meeting may have been meticulously planned. "It's not normal, surely, that two days before we play Manchester United one of our players is being tapped up. It certainly seems strange it should happen just before such an important game. Are they trying to destabilise us? Or are they trying to destabilise Ashley?"

Until the events of the last couple of weeks United had been interested spectators of the Cole affair, enjoying Wenger's discomfort while astounded at Chelsea's gall. They had not offered any public comment but behind the scenes they had readily questioned Chelsea's motives. "Abramovich has got a whole fleet of boats and God knows how many planes, so why on earth have they chosen to meet Cole in a hotel in London?" observed one senior figure at Old Trafford. "It's like they want to be caught."

They are particularly intrigued by the possibility that Chelsea are deliberately belittling their rivals and Ferguson will be interested to learn that one influential football figure, a man who has worked closely with Kenyon and Zahavi in the past, supported those allegations yesterday, saying that "everyone was falling into the same trap".

The United manager has been suspicious of Kenyon ever since his defection to Stamford Bridge, and particularly so when Chelsea gazumped their bid for Arjen Robben, so their relationship may now have suffered irreparable damage. The next time Kenyon asks for a seat at Old Trafford he might be advised to turn up in disguise.

MatrixFanatic
19-04-2005, 09:53 AM

It's really surprising because their entire SECOND team is. :eek:

nakitas
19-04-2005, 10:18 AM
I dnt think quite surprising lah... Cos Chelsea's reserve aint really made up of all tos senior squad players. Tos other 'better' players r still in the main squad under rotation system... The reserve league is mostly tos academy players and youngsters and occasionally tos players who need to recover their touches n such...

Aint really a strong team lah...

kahmun7
19-04-2005, 10:30 AM
hmm think Bellion was performing quite consistently for the reserves...
always heard him scoring there...

I think Chelsea's reserve is made up of some players from the main squad... like Man Utd... they use the reserves to give some match experience to players.. expecially those recovering from injury.. but the problem is Chelsea though they have a big squad they also has lots of players injured... I guess that is why those players are not fielded in the reserves?

AhHuat
19-04-2005, 10:50 AM
for wingers, van de vart at inter is a good choice i think, can switch between left n right
wat?
van der vaart from inter?
since when he moved from ajax to inter???

Ronaldo7
19-04-2005, 11:01 AM
should be van der meyde :s22:

can't wait to see rossi in action next season . he is damn good :s8:

RVN
19-04-2005, 11:06 AM
Rio's agent Zahavi threatening the united board again if they don't give Rio the wages he demand. :mad:

Rio Ferdinand's agent yesterday confirmed that Chelsea had wanted to sign the Manchester United defender - but that their interest ended when they were discouraged some time ago. Pini Zahavi also dismissed claims that Ferdinand was "tapped up" by the Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon at two restaurant meetings as "the joke of the century".

He revealed to The Independent that Ferdinand is expected to sign a three-year contract extension at United in the next "two to three weeks". But Zahavi also warned that the 26-year-old was prepared to see out the remaining two years of his present deal and become a "free agent" if a new contract is not agreed.

"If we reach a deal on the new contract, then great," Zahavi said. "If no, then the option is open to everyone. Chelsea is one club but Rio would prefer to play abroad if he leaves Manchester."

That will set alarm bells ringing at United, who could not countenance allowing such a valuable asset - Ferdinand cost £29.1m four years ago - leaving under circumstances in which they could not recoup a substantial transfer fee.

However, Zahavi, the Israeli agent who has close links with Chelsea's owner Roman Abramovich and has been involved in many of the club's major transfers, insisted that Ferdinand, who is believed to be seeking a £90,000-a-week pay deal, is "committed" to United "and I would never go against them. [Sir] Alex [Ferguson] is my friend." He also claimed that the England defender would be the club's next captain.

Chelsea yesterday reiterated that they had no interest in Ferdinand after it was revealed he had met Kenyon at two different restaurants in London hours after United lost to Norwich City on Saturday 9 April.

"We have made it absolutely clear to United - on more than one occasion - that we have no interest in Ferdinand," Chelsea said in a statement. "Regardless of where this encounter took place, there is absolutely no significance in Peter Kenyon seeing Rio. As already stated, their meeting was purely by chance in a very public place."

Kenyon phoned United 's chief executive David Gill last week to insist nothing untoward had happened. But that did not stop Ferguson attacking Kenyon - a one-time United executive - last Friday, saying he treated his former club with "contempt".

Ferguson also implied that there would be a Premier League investigation into the incident - especially as it follows the alleged tapping-up of Arsenal's Ashley Cole by Chelsea. However, it is unlikely the authorities will launch any inquiry.

The first, hour-long meeting took place at Carpaccio, a restaurant in Chelsea, but hours later Zahavi, Kenyon and Ferdinand met up at the Elysee Greek eatery near Tottenham Court Road.

"There was no secret meeting," Zahavi insisted. "Rio just came along to see me. They say there was a second secret meeting - but it was on the same night. I was just at a restaurant that belongs to a friend and I was there with the Israeli ambassador." Zahavi said that the Newcastle United manager Graeme Souness and his wife were also due to be at the restaurant.

"Had he been there would they have written [because the Israeli ambassador was there] that he was going to be the next manager of Maccabi [an Israeli club]?"

Zahavi said he invited Kenyon along to the second restaurant because "he is my friend and we go out many times together".

"Peter Kenyon had no motive. He is innocent. It is a joke. If we wanted to do a secret meeting between Rio and Chelsea then I could have done that."

Zahavi said that if he had known what fuss the incidents would have caused he would have acted differently. "I can tell you that 100 per cent it was an innocent meeting," he insisted. "If I knew then what the press would be saying now then I would have told Rio not to come."

The agent denied that the meetings were an attempt to put pressure on United to offer Ferdinand the deal he wants. "I could find 10 million other ways. I could arrange that clubs bid for him," Zahavi said.

"They [Chelsea] do not have any interest in Rio, although they did in the past. But I told them to forget about it. We would not do anything against Manchester United."

There is, nevertheless, a long-standing admiration for Ferdinand at Stamford Bridge and despite Zahavi and Chelsea's protestations the contract talks will be monitored closely.

Zahavi said his client deserved a new deal. "Rio is the best defender in the world. No doubt," he said. "There are some very good central defenders in Italy and Spain but none of them come close." It is likely his wish will be granted with Ferguson claiming that the two parties were not "far away" from an agreement.

http://sport.independent.co.uk/football/man_united/story.jsp?story=630829

kahmun7
19-04-2005, 11:11 AM
eh the one doing Glazer in... would you do this agent of Rio as well? :s8:
sheesh I'm really getting tired of all this bull crap that agents are trying to pull...

ChenHoNam
19-04-2005, 11:22 AM
haiz....glazer that chao turtle still so stubborn man

yulee
19-04-2005, 11:27 AM
Man Utd warned on Ferdinand deal

Rio Ferdinand's agent Pini Zahavi has told Manchester United to offer his client a deal worthy of "the best defender in the world".

Ferdinand, 26, is stalling over a new deal amid allegations he has been 'tapped up' by Chelsea.

"He loves it in Manchester and wants to stay but it depends on United, not him if it happens," Zahavi told The Sun.

"Rio is the best central defender in the world and deserves to earn at least the same, if not more than the others."

Doubts remain over Ferdinand's future at Old Trafford after allegations over a second meeting between the player, Zahavi and Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon.

Chelsea have attempted to distance themselves by issuing a statement that they are not interested in Ferdinand and Zahavi says his client will not be moving to Stamford Bridge.

He added: "Rio cannot see himself playing for another club and I can assure everyone that Chelsea is not on the agenda. They already have two fantastic central defenders.

"He is ready to go a long way to make sure he stays at United but everybody has to give a little. It's called negotiation.

"We are focusing on staying at United and we hope very, very much to conclude an agreement in the next couple of weeks.

"But if we don't, Rio will see out the two years of his contract, unless United choose to sell him."

Zahavi also admits he is amazed that he and Ferdinand's meeting with Kenyon in a London restaurant has caused so much of a stir.

"There were hundreds of people around, we weren't hiding anything. Rio was having photos with people and signing autographs for about 20 minutes," said Zahavi.

"We made an innocent mistake, there's no doubt, but it has become crazy.

"It was nothing to do with football but if we had known the fuss it would cause we would not have bothered."

Story from BBC SPORT:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/pr/fr/-/sport2/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/4459115.stm

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Greedy agent trying to milk MU - he didn't make any noise when MU stood by his client during the 8 month ban

vivre
19-04-2005, 11:41 AM
Man Utd warned on Ferdinand deal

Rio Ferdinand's agent Pini Zahavi has told Manchester United to offer his client a deal worthy of "the best defender in the world".

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Greedy agent trying to milk MU - he didn't make any noise when MU stood by his client during the 8 month ban

F*cking ungrateful B*stard!!!

Ch3tah_39
19-04-2005, 11:46 AM
what sial lar. Rio Ferdinand's agent is a :s27: blood sucker arr

Raul7
19-04-2005, 11:47 AM
should be van der meyde :s22:

can't wait to see rossi in action next season . he is damn good :s8:

ya, should be Van Der Meyde :)

Raul7
19-04-2005, 11:48 AM
what sial lar. Rio Ferdinand's agent is a :s27: blood sucker arr

blooky sucker i must said....

goaheadbingostan
19-04-2005, 11:58 AM
the agent comes with a reputation of being a tough negotiator.

RVN
19-04-2005, 01:16 PM
Rio and his agent still dare want to take more money from our club when we already paid him 8-month of wages without playing for his drug ban, ungrateful and greedy b@stard. :mad:

Raul7
19-04-2005, 01:25 PM
the agent comes with a reputation of being a tough negotiator.

either Rio take it or leave it nia.... he know chelsea wants him, when he was ban which club stood by him...bloody hell.balls to him

Yellowfin
19-04-2005, 02:11 PM
150,000 pounds per week, I guess certain club will pay him that wages if he goes on a free transfer. Like not going to sign a new contract by using delay tactics.

Ronaldo_7
19-04-2005, 02:27 PM
Rio's agent Zahavi threatening the united board again if they don't give Rio the wages he demand. :mad:

wtf are these a******* agents trying to do man.. so farking greedy.. claim this and that for the player's interest.. :s27: