PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 [84] 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565

Ronaldo_7
19-04-2005, 02:29 PM
F*cking ungrateful B*stard!!!
god damn it... farking sack the bloody greedy agent for goodness sake... :evil: :mad:

Kyubi
19-04-2005, 02:30 PM
siao .. 150k so exp .. can go die la ..

Ronaldo_7
19-04-2005, 02:30 PM
Rio and his agent still dare want to take more money from our club when we already paid him 8-month of wages without playing for his drug ban, ungrateful and greedy b@stard. :mad:
hai.. really is ferdinand say one or the bloody agent say himself one sia !!! fed up man!

yulee
19-04-2005, 02:44 PM
United prepare to pay high price for Ferdinand's loyalty
By Oliver Kay

RIO FERDINAND expects to benefit from his dangerous liaison with Chelsea by becoming the best-paid player in English football history. The defender has caused consternation among his employers at Manchester United by cavorting brazenly with Peter Kenyon, the Chelsea chief executive, but their fear of losing the defender is such that they are prepared to offer him upwards of £110,000 a week in the hope of securing his future for the next five years.

United will maintain that their approach to contract negotiations has not been altered by revelations about Ferdinand’s seemingly informal meetings with Kenyon at two London restaurants on April 9, but their suspicion of Chelsea and their chief executive, who previously filled the same role at Old Trafford, has heightened their sense of urgency. The England defender will be offered the chance to replace Roy Keane at the top of the club’s wage scale when negotiations with his agent, Pini Zahavi, resume in the next week, but even then an agreement is not certain.

“Rio loves it in Manchester,” Zahavi said. “He wants to stay there but it depends on United, not him, whether that happens. Rio is the best central defender in the world and will be much better in the coming years. He deserves to earn if not more than the other top central defenders in the world, at least the same.

“If we don’t (extend the contract at Old Trafford), Rio will see out the two years of his contract unless United choose to sell him. I can assure you that Chelsea is not on the agenda.”

Zahavi informed David Gill, the United chief executive, at a meeting in London last Wednesday that the cost of retaining Ferdinand’s services beyond his present contract, which expires in June 2007, would be more than £110,000 a week. Gill told Zahavi and reiterated at a second meeting on Friday that United, at a time when the club are attempting to scale down their payments to players, would go no higher than £100,000, but the stakes have been raised by the threat of losing Ferdinand.

The player therefore stands to be the prime beneficiary of a meeting that cynics will regard with ever greater suspicion. It emerged yesterday that Ferdinand spent up to three hours with Kenyon, a revelation that raises serious doubts about both parties’ insistence that it was merely a “chance meeting in a public place”, but United, while mistrustful of Kenyon, will not ask the FA Premier League to investigate the matter.

Sir Alex Ferguson, the United manager, had hoped that the club would make a formal complaint, as Arsenal did over Kenyon’s meeting with Ashley Cole on January 27, and remains wary about Chelsea’s intentions with regard to Ferdinand, who was the subject of an inquiry from Kenyon during the player’s eight-month suspension last season. While Chelsea’s top summer target remains Steven Gerrard, there is little doubt that, as with Cole, they would be interested if Ferdinand became available.

For the third time in five days, Chelsea felt compelled to release a statement yesterday after the publication of photographs showing Kenyon with Ferdinand at a Greek restaurant in Tottenham Court Road in the wake of their “brief hello” at an Italian restaurant near Stamford Bridge.

“Our position is unchanged,” the statement read. “We have made it clear to Manchester United that we have no interest in signing Rio Ferdinand and, regardless of where this encounter took place, there is no significance in Peter Kenyon seeing Rio. As already stated, their meeting was purely by chance in a public place.”

Even before the liaison with Kenyon and the subsequent wage demands, Ferdinand’s popularity among United supporters was under threat, with many holding the view that he still owes the club for his suspension, which had damaging consequences for the team.

At least he continues to play well, his display in the FA Cup semi-final victory over Newcastle United on Sunday helping to set up a meeting with Arsenal in the final in Cardiff on May 21. “Our whole season rested on that game,” Ferdinand said yesterday. “We’re capable of winning the FA Cup and it’s down to us to do it.”

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bloodsucker got his way again

Kyubi
19-04-2005, 02:48 PM
sian 1/2.............

kahmun7
19-04-2005, 02:50 PM
:s27: 100,000 a week... thats... 400,000 a month...
sigh... why can't I earn that kind of money...
my kids in the future.. I'm registering them to play football in UK...
:s13: :s13:

Raul7
19-04-2005, 02:53 PM
guys, prepare for the worst.... he might leave for chelsea....

Kyubi
19-04-2005, 02:55 PM
but serious speaking .. chelsea got so many gd players for what ?? in the end first team players go reserve ... eventually sure wan to go oso .. siao one ..

kahmun7
19-04-2005, 02:55 PM
well if he really does leave for Chelsea, I hope he doesn't go cheap..
sigh.. this Roman Abramovic is really spoiling the market...
money rules this filthy world...

kahmun7
19-04-2005, 03:00 PM
but serious speaking .. chelsea got so many gd players for what ?? in the end first team players go reserve ... eventually sure wan to go oso .. siao one ..
because if they get all the good players.. the other teams can't have them? :s8:
and players who join them.. well they'd rather win something at Chelsea first, decorate their medal cabinets.. then if Chelsea don't want them anymore, they go somewhere as winners?

yulee
19-04-2005, 03:02 PM
What to do MUFC got no "Sugar-daddy" to throw money at it except that mad-dog Glazer wanting to buy over the club using the club's own money?!

Kyubi
19-04-2005, 03:03 PM
because if they get all the good players.. the other teams can't have them? :s8:
and players who join them.. well they'd rather win something at Chelsea first, decorate their medal cabinets.. then if Chelsea don't want them anymore, they go somewhere as winners?
sian sia ... that roman really is a b@stard leh ahha

MatrixFanatic
19-04-2005, 03:07 PM

Leave lor. Ungrateful piece of kuku bird.

Got Spector and Brown to take over! :o :D

kahmun7
19-04-2005, 03:08 PM
sian sia ... that roman really is a b@stard leh ahha
what to do..? actually Chelsea is good.. oughta give the players credit.. cause really money can go only so far, if te players don't perform they still win nothing.. perfect example is Real Madrid...
but the problem is he go around unsettling all the star players of all the top teams..
Rio at Man Utd
Cole at Arsenal
Gerrard at Liverpool
that really pisses me off.

Kyubi
19-04-2005, 03:09 PM
what to do..? actually Chelsea is good.. oughta give the players credit.. cause really money can go only so far, if te players don't perform they still win nothing.. perfect example is Real Madrid...
but the problem is he go around unsettling all the star players of all the top teams..
Rio at Man Utd
Cole at Arsenal
Gerrard at Liverpool
that really pisses me off.
ya la ..... damn it lor ... but i hope its rio to decide not that idiot agent zz

kahmun7
19-04-2005, 03:14 PM
I think when it comes to money... Rio will leave..
he has left West Ham for Leeds and Leeds for Man Utd..
I don't really expect it to be any different this time...
if he goes Chelsea, he partners Terry... if they gel, they form the best defence in Europe...
England team benefits from them partnering each other at club level and internationally...
So Sven will probably come out one of these days and encourage Rio to go to Chelsea...
end of story... we are left with a super leaky defence....

Kyubi
19-04-2005, 03:16 PM
I think when it comes to money... Rio will leave..
he has left West Ham for Leeds and Leeds for Man Utd..
I don't really expect it to be any different this time...
if he goes Chelsea, he partners Terry... if they gel, they form the best defence in Europe...
England team benefits from them partnering each other at club level and internationally...
So Sven will probably come out one of these days and encourage Rio to go to Chelsea...
end of story... we are left with a super leaky defence....
sian .. btw ... that day i din see silvestre playing with rio .. instead it was brown .. i tink brown is better than silvestre leh ahha

Raul7
19-04-2005, 03:51 PM
Leave lor. Ungrateful piece of kuku bird.

Got Spector and Brown to take over! :o :D

hahaha..hw come nowadays never seee silvestre playing ?

AhHuat
19-04-2005, 04:24 PM
sell rio nvm ...got money
got spector...ah brown....silvestre also....
sighz...

Ronaldo_7
19-04-2005, 05:12 PM
:s27: 100,000 a week... thats... 400,000 a month...
sigh... why can't I earn that kind of money...
my kids in the future.. I'm registering them to play football in UK...
hahaha... if gt this kind of chance why nt.. i also wan :s13:

Ronaldo_7
19-04-2005, 05:13 PM
hai... im still hoping that this will nt happen

Kyubi
19-04-2005, 05:14 PM
sell rio nvm ...got money
got spector...ah brown....silvestre also....
sighz...
i rather brown play than silvestre...

Ronaldo_7
19-04-2005, 05:17 PM
well if he really does leave for Chelsea, I hope he doesn't go cheap..
sigh.. this Roman Abramovic is really spoiling the market...
money rules this filthy world...
ya.. this ass is unsettling everyone with his ways... damn it... :s27:

blackevil_2000
19-04-2005, 05:17 PM
i rather ManU spend some $$ get another world class defender n so we won't leak so mani goals

kahmun7
19-04-2005, 05:39 PM
I'd rather we start looking within our youth squad and unearth some gems there..
at least I think these players are local lads, who have some loyalty towards the club..
rather than spending so much on buying somebody whose heart is not 100% with the club, only for them to leave a season or two later, chasing more money. :s27:

MatrixFanatic
19-04-2005, 05:51 PM
i rather brown play than silvestre...

Sama. Spector also has got more concentration than Silvestre imo.

Raul7
19-04-2005, 05:52 PM
I'd rather we start looking within our youth squad and unearth some gems there..
at least I think these players are local lads, who have some loyalty towards the club..
rather than spending so much on buying somebody whose heart is not 100% with the club, only for them to leave a season or two later, chasing more money. :s27:

ya should groom them if they have the talent :)

Kyubi
19-04-2005, 07:06 PM
Sama. Spector also has got more concentration than Silvestre imo.
ya ,... spector oso not bad .. ~

Ultimate10002000
19-04-2005, 07:15 PM
Got news say Man U will sell a few of their current players when this season ends, players such as Bellion, Kleberson, Van Nistelrooy, O'Shea etc has been named to be shown the door.

Raul7
19-04-2005, 07:16 PM
Got news say Man U will sell a few of their current players when this season ends, players such as Bellion, Kleberson, Van Nistelrooy, O'Shea etc has been named to be shown the door.

since where u heard this news ? :s11:

Ultimate10002000
19-04-2005, 07:20 PM
since where u heard this news ? :s11:

Read it from the chinese paper Sin Min yesterday, but dont know how accurate la.

mediacorpforever
19-04-2005, 07:56 PM
Did i see wrongly or wat, Van Nistelrooy? :s11:

The other 3 i can understand, but on wat basis does Van Nistelrooy needed to be shown the door? :eek:

yulee
19-04-2005, 08:31 PM
Ferguson tells Ferdinand to sign

Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson has urged Rio Ferdinand to put pen to paper on a new contract.

The England defender, 26, is stalling over a new deal - amid allegations he has been tapped up by Chelsea.

"The best thing Rio can do is sign his contract and put the matter to bed. He says he wants to sign for the club and he has an opportunity to do just that.

"We have offered him a good deal and hopefully something can be done in the next few days," said Ferguson.

Ferdinand's agent Pini Zahavi has told the Old Trafford outfit to offer his client a deal worthy of "the best defender in the world".

"He loves it in Manchester and wants to stay but it depends on United, not him if it happens," Zahavi told The Sun.

"Rio is the best central defender in the world and deserves to earn at least the same, if not more than the others."

Doubts remain over Ferdinand's future at Old Trafford after allegations of a second meeting between the player, Zahavi and Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon.

Chelsea have attempted to distance themselves by issuing a statement that they are not interested in Ferdinand and Zahavi says his client will not be moving to Stamford Bridge.

He added: "Rio cannot see himself playing for another club and I can assure everyone that Chelsea is not on the agenda. They already have two fantastic central defenders.

"He is ready to go a long way to make sure he stays at United but everybody has to give a little. It's called negotiation.

"We are focusing on staying at United and we hope very, very much to conclude an agreement in the next couple of weeks.

"But if we don't, Rio will see out the two years of his contract, unless United choose to sell him."

It has been rumoured that Ferdinand may consider a move abroad - if he ever decides to leave Old Trafford.

Meanwhile, Zahavi also admits he is amazed that his and Ferdinand's meeting with Kenyon in a London restaurant has caused so much of a stir.

"There were hundreds of people around, we weren't hiding anything. Rio was having photos with people and signing autographs for about 20 minutes," said Zahavi.

"We made an innocent mistake, there's no doubt, but it has become crazy.

"It was nothing to do with football but if we had known the fuss it would cause we would not have bothered."

Story from BBC SPORT:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/pr/fr/-/sport2/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/4459115.stm

Raul7
19-04-2005, 08:35 PM
Ferguson tells Ferdinand to sign

Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson has urged Rio Ferdinand to put pen to paper on a new contract.

The England defender, 26, is stalling over a new deal - amid allegations he has been tapped up by Chelsea.

"The best thing Rio can do is sign his contract and put the matter to bed. He says he wants to sign for the club and he has an opportunity to do just that.

"We have offered him a good deal and hopefully something can be done in the next few days," said Ferguson.

Ferdinand's agent Pini Zahavi has told the Old Trafford outfit to offer his client a deal worthy of "the best defender in the world".

"He loves it in Manchester and wants to stay but it depends on United, not him if it happens," Zahavi told The Sun.

"Rio is the best central defender in the world and deserves to earn at least the same, if not more than the others."

Doubts remain over Ferdinand's future at Old Trafford after allegations of a second meeting between the player, Zahavi and Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon.

Chelsea have attempted to distance themselves by issuing a statement that they are not interested in Ferdinand and Zahavi says his client will not be moving to Stamford Bridge.

He added: "Rio cannot see himself playing for another club and I can assure everyone that Chelsea is not on the agenda. They already have two fantastic central defenders.

"He is ready to go a long way to make sure he stays at United but everybody has to give a little. It's called negotiation.

"We are focusing on staying at United and we hope very, very much to conclude an agreement in the next couple of weeks.

"But if we don't, Rio will see out the two years of his contract, unless United choose to sell him."

It has been rumoured that Ferdinand may consider a move abroad - if he ever decides to leave Old Trafford.

Meanwhile, Zahavi also admits he is amazed that his and Ferdinand's meeting with Kenyon in a London restaurant has caused so much of a stir.

"There were hundreds of people around, we weren't hiding anything. Rio was having photos with people and signing autographs for about 20 minutes," said Zahavi.

"We made an innocent mistake, there's no doubt, but it has become crazy.

"It was nothing to do with football but if we had known the fuss it would cause we would not have bothered."

Story from BBC SPORT:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/pr/fr/-/sport2/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/4459115.stm

this bloody rio is stalling time....

MatrixFanatic
19-04-2005, 09:32 PM
this bloody rio is stalling time....

Just sell him and use the $$$ to buy new players.

Rio: Pay me £6m or I'm off

Rio Ferdinand has warned Manchester United he wants a new £6m-a-season contract - or he will quit for Barcelona this summer. The 26-year-old is desperate to stay at Old Trafford - as long as he gets the £110,000-a-week pay deal he feels he deserves. But Spanish giants Barcelona have made it clear they are ready to pounce with a £20m offer if United don't stump up the cash.

Danny Fullbrook, Daily Star

Furious fans demand sale of 'disloyal' Rio

Manchester United fans turned on Rio Ferdinand yesterday after the revelation of his second restaurant meeting with Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon. United fans pride themselves on not turning on their own club in times of crisis, but the controversy surrounding Ferdinand provoked strong reactions on internet chatrooms.

David McDonnell, Daily Mirror

^I support the fans.:mad:

Stupid or suspicious? - Frank Stapleton's verdict

Former United striker Frank Stapleton, now an analyst for the club's in-house station MUTV, said: "This just proves there is no such thing as loyalty left in the game and that contracts aren't worth the paper they're printed on. We all know Chelsea have a huge transfer budget to play with and that they want to get the best players around. One meeting could be put down to chance, but for there to be another meeting the same night at a different location is a bit odd. What seems strange to me is that they would choose to meet in such a public place. Maybe they actually wanted to be caught."

Daily Mirror

Stupid or suspicious? - Sammy McIlroy's verdict

Rio Ferdinand and Ashley Cole have done nothing wrong in the tapping-up row, according to former Old Trafford star Sammy McIlroy. McIlroy believes the pair are the innocent parties in the storm over their meetings with Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon. The former Northern Ireland boss claims all they are guilty of is being naive. "I've read the various quotes from everyone involved and spoken to different contacts in the game, and I'm firmly on the players' side in all of this," said McIlroy. "I just don't think there's anything in it."

Daily Mirror

Time for Rio to grovel

If integrity is still a value worth protecting, then Rio Ferdinand's is in dire need of repair this morning. A 'chance meeting' was the Manchester United defender's hurried response to the revelation that he had been seen in the company of Peter Kenyon at a London restaurant. Ferdinand was afforded compassionate support by United during the dark days of his long suspension after failing to take a drugs test. If smoke confirms the existence of fire, then Ferdinand owes his employers a convincing explanation, if not a grovelling apology, for twice being in the same place as Kenyon on the same evening.

John Sadler, The Sun

Still no glee for Glazer as his opponents unite

Manchester United's board will vote on the proposed takeover by Malcolm Glazer in the next 48 hours, but I can reveal they have already privately decided to deliver a devastating blow to the £800million bid. The word from Old Trafford is that the directors will conclude little has changed from the offer they rejected in February despite the proposals being modified.

Harry Harris, Daily Express

RVN
19-04-2005, 09:43 PM
Either Rio sign his new contract soon or else **** him off in the summer and promote Spector and Pique into the first-team. I am getting fed up at this saga. :s27:

bryan09
19-04-2005, 10:05 PM
What is the LIVE match vs. Everton ah? Tonight or tomorrow night?

RVN
19-04-2005, 10:10 PM
What is the LIVE match vs. Everton ah? Tonight or tomorrow night?

Thursday morning at 2.55am. :)

Ultimate10002000
19-04-2005, 10:15 PM
Did i see wrongly or wat, Van Nistelrooy? :s11:

The other 3 i can understand, but on wat basis does Van Nistelrooy needed to be shown the door? :eek:

That is what i read la. As you know Man U overspent this season in order to buy Rooney thus Man U will not have any transfer budget for next season. Thus selling Van Nistelrooy is the best option to get some money to buy new players. Due to RVN's age still can fetch a good price. Also there is rumour saying Alex Ferguson is not on good term recently with RVN. RVN also hint that he might head for Spain playing for either Barcelona or Real Madrid. All these is adapted and translated from Sin Min paper yesterday, how accurate are these information remains to be seen later on.

bryan09
19-04-2005, 10:17 PM
Thursday morning at 2.55am. :)

Okay thanks! :)

RVN
19-04-2005, 10:19 PM
That is what i read la. As you know Man U overspent this season in order to buy Rooney thus Man U will not have any transfer budget for next season. Thus selling Van Nistelrooy is the best option to get some money to buy new players. Due to RVN's age still can fetch a good price. Also there is rumour saying Alex Ferguson is not on good term recently with RVN. RVN also hint that he might head for Spain playing for either Barcelona or Real Madrid. All these is adapted and translated from Sin Min paper yesterday, how accurate are these information remains to be seen later on.

They got this story from the Sun, and the Sun usually write rubbish. :s22:

nakitas
19-04-2005, 10:41 PM
Thurs morning's match gonna b a tough fight for ManUtd... Wif Chel vs Arse, both may slip points, tis is t best chance to catch up n regain/step closer to the 2nd spot...

usjag_18
19-04-2005, 11:14 PM
Ermmm.... Maybe I am sensitive or what. But guys, U all need to relax and calm down. hahaha... I am as angry as U all are. But until R.Ferdinand comes out & say anything, I think we shldn't treat him as a betrayer. Even though he did betrayed West Ham Utd & Leeds Utd, but it's different matter now. We did use high price to buy him, so if really there's a need to earn $ to get more players, I dun see what's the difference. The only difference is he's really a ungrateful person when we are the ones who standby him when he's in trouble. The best thing is WHERE THE HECK IS THOSE IDIOTIC CHELSEA MANAGEMENT TEAM??? And now they dare to come & get our player???

I am provoke, but not becos of R.Ferdinand, at least as long as he hadn't come out to say anything, I wanna to put my trust on him. As for Mr P.Kenyon, he shld be SHOOT OFF man!!!

Ronaldo7
19-04-2005, 11:17 PM
no way we are going to sell away our best striker :s7:

usjag_18
19-04-2005, 11:18 PM
Ultimate, stop toking about selling off RVN!!! U noe, I am starting to feel provoke by U... Hahaha... Even though, it's true that it's better to sell him off to get more $$$ to get other players. ANd also of cos, we dun have the $$$ tat Chelsea have, but I think that shld be not an issue now. The issue now is to ask Mr P.Kenyon to stay out of our way to get R.Ferdinand to sign a BLOODY NEW CONTRACT!!!!~

As for other issue like Sin Min Newspaper, they are just like any newspaper in SG, all they doing is COPYING WHAT THEY SEE FROM REUTERS OR BBC OR any newspaper from UK! They doesn't have their own SPORT newsgroup to be in any of the countries that got soccer league, except for local, S-league! So watever they said is EQUAL 2 S.H.I.T!!!

Raul7
19-04-2005, 11:54 PM
This is bad.......

Giggs snubs new Man Utd contract offer

The Manchester United future of winger Ryan Giggs remains uncertain.

The Daily Star says Giggs did an 11th-hour U-turn on signing a new deal after he was set to settle his season-long stand-off with United last Wednesday.

But Giggs, 31, pulled back. And that has left his future at Old Trafford still uncertain.

Agent Harry Swales has repeatedly insisted Giggs doesn't want to leave. Giggs presumably remains unhappy at the terms.

His contract expires in 2006 and he was disappointed to be offered only a one-year extension earlier this season.

Sources say there is now interest from former team-mate Steve Bruce at Birmingham.

Raul7
19-04-2005, 11:55 PM
Will Smith go?

Newcastle to offer Dyer in deal for Man Utd's Smith

Newcastle boss Graeme Souness may offer midfielder Kieron Dyer to Manchester United in part-exchange for striker Alan Smith at the end of this season.

Souness has promised captain Alan Shearer that he will land Smith in the summer, but knows the England international is rated highly by United counterpart Sir Alex Ferguson.

A deal maker could be the offer of Dyer in part-exchange. The midfielder has so far refused to open talks over a new deal on Tyneside, with his current contract having just over a year to run.

Dyer's brawl with teammate Lee Bowyer earlier this month has cast fresh doubt on his Magpies future and he remains highly admired by Ferguson, who has been an interested observer of the midfielder's resurgence since Christmas.

Raul7
19-04-2005, 11:59 PM
Don't know how true is this news......

if true, then Rio ought to be shot!

Man Utd's Ferdinand went to second restaurant with Chelsea chief

Its been revealed that Manchester United defender Rio Ferdinand dined at a second restaurant with Chelsea CEO Peter Kenyon last week.

The Guardian says Kenyon and Ferdinand, together with the player's agent Pini Zahavi, not only dined at Carpaccio in London two Saturdays ago but went on to a second restaurant where they apparently spent another three hours together.

The revelation undermined the version of events put forward by Ferdinand, who had described it as a "brief hello", and prompted Chelsea to issue another statement claiming they had "no interest" in signing the England international yesterday.

AhHuat
20-04-2005, 12:10 AM
Will Smith go?

Newcastle to offer Dyer in deal for Man Utd's Smith

Newcastle boss Graeme Souness may offer midfielder Kieron Dyer to Manchester United in part-exchange for striker Alan Smith at the end of this season.

Souness has promised captain Alan Shearer that he will land Smith in the summer, but knows the England international is rated highly by United counterpart Sir Alex Ferguson.

A deal maker could be the offer of Dyer in part-exchange. The midfielder has so far refused to open talks over a new deal on Tyneside, with his current contract having just over a year to run.

Dyer's brawl with teammate Lee Bowyer earlier this month has cast fresh doubt on his Magpies future and he remains highly admired by Ferguson, who has been an interested observer of the midfielder's resurgence since Christmas.

omg....kieron dyer!!!
one of my favourite english player....
although temper hot...but skills no doubt man

Raul7
20-04-2005, 12:16 AM
omg....kieron dyer!!!
one of my favourite english player....
although temper hot...but skills no doubt man

but exchange Smith leh.....arghhhhhh

RVN
20-04-2005, 12:19 AM
Hell no, I won't want Smithy to leave.

Ronaldo7
20-04-2005, 12:20 AM
the only newcastle player i am interested in is jenas nia :s13:

Raul7
20-04-2005, 12:28 AM
the only newcastle player i am interested in is jenas nia :s13:

hahah i quite like him also.... :)

Ronaldo_7
20-04-2005, 12:39 AM
ya should groom them if they have the talent :)
true but our youngsters mostly are bought from other clubs de bah.. at least a few like pique and rossi ~

RVN
20-04-2005, 12:44 AM
Fergie Tells Rio 'sign Your Contract'

Sir Alex Ferguson tonight issued a blunt message to Rio Ferdinand when he told the under-fire defender: ‘Sign your contract’.

The Manchester United manager’s obvious irritation at Ferdinand being pictured in a London restaurant dining with Peter Kenyon has only been heightened by further revelations that the £29.1million defender actually spent substantially more time with the Chelsea chief executive than was initially thought.

Aside from fuelling his belief the Blues are not quite as innocent as their public statements insisting they have no interest in Ferdinand would have people believe, Ferguson also appears frustrated by his player putting himself into such a compromising situation when negotiations over a contract extension are reaching a critical stage.

“The best thing Rio can do is sign his contract and put this matter put to bed,” said Ferguson. “He has said he wants to sign for the club…. Well he has got the opportunity to do just that.”

Suspicions about an ulterior motive behind Ferdinand’s ‘chance meeting’ with one-time United chief executive Kenyon have only been heightened by the fresh demands of ‘super agent’ Pini Zahavi, who has acted for the England star throughout his career.

Zahavi, who claimed he was handing Ferdinand some important documents when the player gatecrashed his meal with Kenyon at the plush Carpaccio restaurant in London just hours after United’s embarrassing 2-0 defeat to Norwich on April 9, is said to be demanding £120,000 a week for the man he regards as the best defender in the world.

Such a figure would represent a 70% increase on Ferdinand’s present £3.5million-a-year deal, which is not due to expire until 2007.

Even a club of United’s size would baulk at paying out such a huge sum and, although Ferguson undoubtedly views Ferdinand as a major component of his squad and a long-term successor to Roy Keane as skipper, holding out for such a salary hike could yet backfire on the 26-year-old.

Some United fans have never taken to Ferdinand, and Ferguson’s comments will strike a chord with the majority of supporters, who feel it is the player who should be giving something back to the club given their decision to stand by him during his eight-month ban for a missed drugs test.

Ferguson added: “We have offered him a good deal, had a nice meeting with him on Friday and I thought we made good progress.

“Hopefully something can be done in the next few days.”

The return of Red Devils chief executive David Gill from a G14 meeting in Italy today should provide fresh impetus to the negotiations, which formally continued at United’s Carrington training ground last Friday.

However, unless Ferdinand indicates he is willing to climb down from his vast opening demand, Ferguson’s hopes of an early resolution to the matter are not likely to be realised.

Neither does the Scot seem set to get his way on the belief there should be an official Premier League inquiry into the meeting between Kenyon, Zahavi and Ferdinand, who is due to play for United in their Premiership clash with Everton at Goodison Park tomorrow night.

The Stamford Bridge club have learned the case regarding their alleged tapping up of Arsenal full-back Ashley Cole has been confirmed for May 17-18, and Ferguson thinks there is an argument for a similar investigation to be lodged in this instance too.

“I vented my disappointment and worries last week and the most recent revelations only heighten my concern,” said Ferguson.

“But we have dealt with it in the right way. The Premier League are well aware of what we are doing and what has been going on, so I don’t need to say another word now.

“Let them deal with it.”

Unfortunately for the United boss, Gill is not of the same opinion.

Gill believes pursuing such action against his predecessor at Old Trafford would be counter-productive, leaving the Premier League, who require either a complaint or evidence of wrong-doing to take action, with little alternative other than to let the matter rest.

AhHuat
20-04-2005, 12:45 AM
if castle offer dyer and jenas for smith reh?
u guys accept also? :o

RVN
20-04-2005, 02:00 AM

Thats a big if and its highly unlikely, its your imagination rather than reality. :s22:

jumpmanz
20-04-2005, 04:13 AM
actually not a bad trade. but newcastle won't do that.

Raul7
20-04-2005, 07:28 AM

if real deal y not ? hahaah... :s13:

RVN
20-04-2005, 07:31 AM
Sign your contract, Ferdinand is told

The advice from Sir Alex Ferguson to Rio Ferdinand was simple and direct. The man demanding the highest salary paid to a footballer in England, at a time when Manchester United supporters are enduring enormous season ticket price rises, should sign the contract offered to him and end the embarrassment convulsing the club.

The United manager did not hide his anger that Ferdinand's original description of a fleeting meeting with the Chelsea chief executive, Peter Kenyon, in a London restaurant on April 9 was far from the whole truth. The fact that they talked for three hours in two different venues immediately before Ferdinand presented salary demands of some £120,000 a week to the United board is, in his view, suspicious. "It is so obvious now that this was not as frivolous a meeting as was made out," Ferguson said yesterday. "David Gill [the United chief executive] is abroad and we have not had a meeting about it since the revelations, but I am sure we will be having one."

Five days after pictures of Ferdinand, his agent Pini Zahavi and Kenyon leaving the Carpaccio restaurant close to Stamford Bridge were taken, the player opened negotiations on a contract that expires in two years' time.

Zahavi described original reports of demands for £150,000 a week as "too high", although the figure he indicated of £120,000 would still smash Manchester United's wage structure and earn Ferdinand £1.5 million a year more than the club captain, Roy Keane, Old Trafford's highest earner. A three-year deal would cost the club £18.7 million at a time when Gill has called for wage restraint and performance-related pay.

There might have been a time when Ferguson would have called Zahavi's bluff but with United having made little impact in the Champions League and Ferdinand's agent making naked threats to move his client on, they appear to have little option but to come to an arrangement. "The best thing Rio can do is to sign his contract," Ferguson said. "We have made him a good offer. He says he wants to stay so the deal should be done and that would take away any lingering doubts and suspicions."

At their Friday meeting, Zahavi promised Ferdinand's response in "four to five days" but, asked whether Manchester United had taken a call from Kenyon - their former chief executive - to apologise for any embarrassment caused, Ferguson curtly replied: "Not to my knowledge." Relations between the two were strained during Kenyon's time in Manchester and yesterday the United manager remarked that Kenyon was now "in a stew".

So is Ferdinand. That he should be making what many see as outrageous salary demands against a club who publicly backed the defender and paid him £70,000 a week while he was serving an eight-month ban for failing to take a drugs test, would be a hard sell to the fans. That it should come at a time when Manchester United supporters have been told their season tickets prices will be increased by 26 per cent is abysmal timing.

"It does not matter whether this happened now or the start of the season," Ferguson remarked. "It is bad for us as a club and it does not reflect well on us. The players at this club know how well-treated they are and they know what a great club this is. This does not sit well with us."

http://portal.telegraph.co.uk/sport/main.jhtml?xml=/sport/2005/04/20/sfnfer20.xml&sSheet=/sport/2005/04/20/ixsporttop.html

Well said, Fergie. Rio a greedy and ungrateful b@stard, 120, 000 pounds a week, no way he deserve that, either he sign the new deal on our club own terms or else he can feck off in the summer. :mad:

Raul7
20-04-2005, 07:42 AM
Sign your contract, Ferdinand is told

The advice from Sir Alex Ferguson to Rio Ferdinand was simple and direct. The man demanding the highest salary paid to a footballer in England, at a time when Manchester United supporters are enduring enormous season ticket price rises, should sign the contract offered to him and end the embarrassment convulsing the club.

The United manager did not hide his anger that Ferdinand's original description of a fleeting meeting with the Chelsea chief executive, Peter Kenyon, in a London restaurant on April 9 was far from the whole truth. The fact that they talked for three hours in two different venues immediately before Ferdinand presented salary demands of some £120,000 a week to the United board is, in his view, suspicious. "It is so obvious now that this was not as frivolous a meeting as was made out," Ferguson said yesterday. "David Gill [the United chief executive] is abroad and we have not had a meeting about it since the revelations, but I am sure we will be having one."

Five days after pictures of Ferdinand, his agent Pini Zahavi and Kenyon leaving the Carpaccio restaurant close to Stamford Bridge were taken, the player opened negotiations on a contract that expires in two years' time.

Zahavi described original reports of demands for £150,000 a week as "too high", although the figure he indicated of £120,000 would still smash Manchester United's wage structure and earn Ferdinand £1.5 million a year more than the club captain, Roy Keane, Old Trafford's highest earner. A three-year deal would cost the club £18.7 million at a time when Gill has called for wage restraint and performance-related pay.

There might have been a time when Ferguson would have called Zahavi's bluff but with United having made little impact in the Champions League and Ferdinand's agent making naked threats to move his client on, they appear to have little option but to come to an arrangement. "The best thing Rio can do is to sign his contract," Ferguson said. "We have made him a good offer. He says he wants to stay so the deal should be done and that would take away any lingering doubts and suspicions."

At their Friday meeting, Zahavi promised Ferdinand's response in "four to five days" but, asked whether Manchester United had taken a call from Kenyon - their former chief executive - to apologise for any embarrassment caused, Ferguson curtly replied: "Not to my knowledge." Relations between the two were strained during Kenyon's time in Manchester and yesterday the United manager remarked that Kenyon was now "in a stew".

So is Ferdinand. That he should be making what many see as outrageous salary demands against a club who publicly backed the defender and paid him £70,000 a week while he was serving an eight-month ban for failing to take a drugs test, would be a hard sell to the fans. That it should come at a time when Manchester United supporters have been told their season tickets prices will be increased by 26 per cent is abysmal timing.

"It does not matter whether this happened now or the start of the season," Ferguson remarked. "It is bad for us as a club and it does not reflect well on us. The players at this club know how well-treated they are and they know what a great club this is. This does not sit well with us."

http://portal.telegraph.co.uk/sport/main.jhtml?xml=/sport/2005/04/20/sfnfer20.xml&sSheet=/sport/2005/04/20/ixsporttop.html

Well said, Fergie. Rio a greedy and ungrateful b@stard, 120, 000 pounds a week, no way he deserve that, either he sign the new deal on our club own terms or else he can feck off in the summer. :mad:

i don't think he really deserved 120k per week.....at the most is 100k for him.he is really a ungrateful fooker i feel.

RVN
20-04-2005, 07:44 AM
i don't think he really deserved 120k per week.....at the most is 100k for him.he is really a ungrateful fooker i feel.

What really makes me feel sick is the fact he had a 9 month ban for being an irresponsible dick because he's got so much money he feels he's beneath a drug test. He's been back barely 7 month from a 9 month ban and he wants his salary trebled?!?!?

well, can u imagine if any of us took 9 months sick leave, and 6 months later asked our employer to triple our salary... :s8:

Raul7
20-04-2005, 07:53 AM
What really makes me feel sick is the fact he had a 9 month ban for being an irresponsible dick because he's got so much money he feels he's beneath a drug test. He's been back barely 7 month from a 9 month ban and he wants his salary trebled?!?!?

well, can u imagine if any of us took 9 months sick leave, and 6 months later asked our employer to triple our salary... :s8:

ya dude, i know the feeling...all Utd supporters should buay song him one....even i'm on neutral point of view.balls to him man.. :s27:

yulee
20-04-2005, 08:18 AM
The biter bit: why United are in no position to cry foul over Ferdinand
By Martin Samuel TimesOnline
April 20, 2005

IT IS summer. Manchester United are preparing to head east for a lucrative pre-season tour. Rio Ferdinand refuses to go. He has a conversation with David Gill, the chief executive, and explains that he wants to leave. He repeats his demand to Sir Alex Ferguson, the manager, after which he submits an unusual transfer request, one that does not only ask to be released from his contract but actually names his chosen destination: Chelsea.

The club is rife with rumour, including one that suggests that Chelsea’s paperwork for the transfer has been prepared and shown to the player. Within days, with United in an impossible position, Ferdinand signs for Chelsea. What do you think United’s reaction would be to the knowledge that another club, or its representative, had blatantly negotiated with one of their contracted players to the extent that there was no option left but to sell?

Maybe we should ask Leeds United. After all, this fantasy is based on real events surrounding the departure of Ferdinand, the Leeds club captain at the time, from Elland Road to Old Trafford in July 2002. The time between the clubs reaching agreement on a transfer worth £29.1 million and Ferdinand becoming the most expensive defender in the world was ultimately measured in hours, not days. It takes longer to buy a sofa at John Lewis. Even Peter Ridsdale, then the Leeds chairman, archly observed that the two parties seemed to have remarkably little left to discuss; then again, he had seen the transfer request.

Perhaps this is why, for once, Manchester United are refusing to indulge their manager in mid-tantrum. Ferguson wants an official complaint placed against Chelsea for “tapping up” Ferdinand; Gill and the club intend nothing of the sort. Their instincts are correct. Why be made a laughing stock? Ferguson must accept that history makes certain areas a no-go for his club.

Michael Howard, the Conservative Party leader, does not bully the Government about going to war with Iraq because the record shows that he would have made the same mistake; Arsène Wenger, the Arsenal manager, let Blackburn Rovers off lightly on Saturday because he surely acknowledges that his club’s disciplinary record leaves no room on the moral high ground. For United to embroil Chelsea, Peter Kenyon , their chief executive, or Pini Zahavi, their “fixer”, in a row about transfer-market ethics over Ferdinand would be the greatest waste of time of all.

If the FA Premier League were to receive a complaint, it should proceed with an investigation only on the condition that the final hearing is televised. Everybody says that there is no great comedy on the box these days.

Just as the prosecution in the Michael Jackson case brings up the past in an attempt to demonstrate a pattern of behaviour while the defence tries to discredit those witnesses as vengeful liars, past events could be used to shed light on right and wrong over Ferdinand; or maybe not. What would the Premier League make, for instance, of the mess surrounding David Bellion’s transfer from Sunderland to Manchester United, which ended with the selling club receiving an inflated fee on the condition that they stayed quiet?

Kenyon was a senior United employee at the time, which suggests endorsement of a certain dark modus operandi, but the description of United’s behaviour by Bob Murray, the Sunderland chairman, as “despicable, shabby and arrogant, breaking every rule in the book whether written or ethical”, hardly reflects well on the club, either. It was Murray’s contention, made before he was silenced by a £3 m illion pre-tribunal payment, that United had unsettled the player during a season that ended with Sunderland relegated. Certainly, Bellion was tied to Elite Management, the company that employed Ferguson’s son, Jason, and for much of the season the player was a problem, often returning to France without explanation or citing injuries that remained undetected by Sunderland’s medical staff.

Then there was the move of Louis Saha from Fulham, during which Chris Coleman, the Fulham manager, called Ferguson a bully, or the appearance of Arjen Robben, 19 at the time, on a guided tour of United’s training ground, which so infuriated PSV Eindhoven, his club, that they sold him to Chelsea.

The Ashley Cole affair and a clumsy attempt to lure Sven- Göran Eriksson from his England job may also give Chelsea form, but they still have a way to go to catch up with United. Even last year, on the day that Ferguson complained that Real Madrid had leaked their interest in Ruud van Nistelrooy — “that is how they get players, through the back door” — a similar story linking United with a move for Saha emerged. Real did not get the Dutchman, but Saha signed once Fulham realised that United’s much-publicised interest had made their best player a liability.

Also it takes two to tango, or in this case three, and of the people at the meeting with Ferdinand, two thirds are either employed by United or in bed with them. Zahavi is a prime mover at Chelsea these days, but in his spare time he makes regular guest appearances for other clubs, including United. The most recent accounts show that he was paid £500,000 to smooth Juan Sebastián Verón’s passage to — you’ve guessed it — Stamford Bridge. He was also the middleman when Ferdinand transferred from Leeds.

So United know how Zahavi works: sometimes it suits them and sometimes it does not. Far from running crying to the Premier League, this would seem to fit neatly into the hard man’s maxim that those dishing it out should be able to take it, too.

Some think that the public nature of the Ferdinand meeting places it above suspicion, but this depends on Kenyon’s taste for cunning. A cynic might argue it was only the clandestine nature of the talks with Cole that put Chelsea in the dock. Had they met in public, all parties could have claimed pure coincidence, as Kenyon, Ferdinand and Zahavi have, and the Premier League would have had little choice but to accept the explanation. As it was, the idea of a double booking in an hotel conference room that fortuitously brought together the best left back in Europe, his agent and three representatives of the richest club in the world was too preposterous to be considered.

No. Zahavi’s presence is the main reason that many believe Chelsea’s protestations of innocence (even if mischief is harder to discount). Put simply, in the circumstances, there really is no reason for player and club to meet. If ever a transfer negotiation could be achieved on the phone it is this one. Ferdinand and Chelsea share a very powerful agent and Zahavi’s position at Stamford Bridge is so significant that he would virtually be talking to himself.

“Do you want to come to Chelsea, Pini?”

“Yes, I do, Pini.”

“How much would Pini want, Pini?”

“He’d want about 150 grand a week, Pini.”

“I’ll see what I can do, Pini. (Short pause.) Hey, Pini, good news. I’ve spoken to Pini and he says that will be no problem.”

“Fantastic, Pini. Now, about my cut . . .”

So what if, despite all the denials and wide-eyed innocence, come summer, Ferdinand presents Manchester United with the same Hobson’s choice that he gave Leeds. Would he be the disloyal rogue many are suggesting? Yes, because United stood by him over his missed drugs test and deserve dedication as repayment. The only way Ferdinand would not have owed his employers, perhaps, is if they had been in any way party to his missed test, or had railroaded him into the ill-judged defence that followed, which without doubt resulted in a lengthy ban, forcing him to miss the 2004 European Championship.

This has never been suggested, though. Then again, if the bottom-line question is “does Ferdinand deserve to be among the best-paid players in the Premiership?” the answer is yes also. With him last season United were set fair for the title; without him, they had to pre-qualify for the Champions League.

Of course, if Chelsea were trying to lure Ferdinand illegally and had then lied about it, this would be another example of a powerful, rich club acting with flagrant disregard for the rulebook and eschewing ethical responsibility to further their own interests. Not that this is wholly unusual. As Manchester United might say: come and join us, come and join us.

deathblade
20-04-2005, 08:34 AM
Chelsea is screwing everyone with their money. First Ashley Cole, then Rio...

Strange that such stories always appear when Man U and Arsenal are having some decisive games that will affect Chelsea.

Balls to Chelsea.!

usjag_18
20-04-2005, 08:51 AM
First of all, dun think K.Dyer will suits in Man Utd. And he's not those player who are 好 商 量, even though it may be true tt he didn't return L.Bowyer's hit, but he is also not a good-temper player in a way or another. And kept having problems with Sr B.Robson last time. I guess he cannot get along well with Sr Alex Ferguson for sure, unless, he dun mind getting hit by Sr Alex Ferguson's shoes... Otherwise, I think he might hit back, hehehee...:P

Nxt thing about R.Ferdinand. I guess all of U are as angry as I do, but what I think is his AGENT fault. Nowadays, it's always the agents who are requesting for those STUPID & ENORMOUS, especially, thanks to a few players from REAL MADRID with d.i.c.k.h.e.a.d agents who requested those millions & millions of $$$, tt's why most agents are starting to request for more & more!!!
I am not trying to protect R.Ferdinand. If he leaves, I will scold him like everyone else. But as long as he's not the one who's talking now, then no point scolding him. Moreover, as long as he never comes out to say anything, I dun give a damn to what those tabloids saying.... Becos those tabloids are GETTING on my nerves abt reporting Man Utd's players & management team almost EVERYDAY!!! Can't they go and report Chelsea?? Chelsea has the CURRENT STRONGEST team, BEST MANAGER, RICHEST owner, so go and report their OTHER NEWS!!!

And one more thing, becos this is on newspaper, so must say, can someone from those stupid tabloids just go and ask Mr P.Kenyon (d.i.c.k.h.e.a.d aka S.O.B) to go to H.E.L.L together w Mr M.Glazier??? By talking so much untrue news, it will only be making the whole team into panic mode!!! ANd as long as Sr Alex Ferguson hadn't dropped R.Ferdinand, I guess we can still believe in him (RFer). Just dun judge him due to past experiences. Anyway, he's not my ideal centre-back, but nvm lah. At least, just endure him lor. If he wanna to be cpt so much, I dun think by going over to Chelsea can makes his dream comes true!!!~

Oh, maybe can promote Spector and ask him to group with W.Brown to haf a try out. LOlx... :s13: Or promote Gerard Pique too. Let youngsters to have some chances on the field too.

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
20-04-2005, 08:54 AM

Strange that such stories always appear when Man U and Arsenal are having some decisive games that will affect Chelsea.

Balls to Chelsea.!
Whoa, one of the top Arsenal supporters has stand out to talk too! U are so right man!
Chelsea is just one heck of a stupid mentality game club now! Kept playing this kinda of dirty-mind games.. but it's alright. I guess A.Wenger & Sr Alex Ferguson will know how to handle such idiotic & insensible bunch of management team.

yulee
20-04-2005, 09:26 AM
Chelski rich and arrogant - think they can disregard the rules and kick everybody around! :mad:

usjag_18
20-04-2005, 09:44 AM
Bogey Van Will Get You
Alex Ferguson sent a warning to Arsenal — Ruud is coming to get you. Van Nistelrooy ended his eight-game goal drought with a double to set up a dream FA Cup final with the Gunners. Now Reds boss Fergie backs him to go on a scoring spree that will see United pip Arsenal to second place in the league and win the Cup. He said: "If we can provide Ruud with the ammunition he can finish. What I hope now is that Ruud maintains his scoring form because if he does he will be unstoppable. We will all be looking forward to that final. We want that second spot in the league and to win a trophy will make it a successful season."
Neil Custis, The Sun

The Grudge Final
Sir Alex Ferguson hailed Ruud van Nistelrooy for scoring the goals that set up a grudge FA Cup final showdown between Manchester United and Arsenal. Van Nistelrooy ended his recent drought with two goals to set up a meeting with arch-rivals Arsenal at Cardiff's Millennium Stadium on May 21. It was good news after a torrid week for Ferguson, but even this brilliant United performance was tarnished by the revelation that Rio Ferdinand's 'chance' meeting with Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon turned into a long night out. As revealed in today's Mirror, last week's claims that Ferdinand arrived at a restaurant near Chelsea's ground to collect some papers from his agent Pini Zahavi and then left are wide of the mark. Instead, Ferdinand and Chelsea's chief executive went to another restaurant in London's West End together.
Sports staff, Daily Mirror

A Final They Dare Not Lose
Manchester United followed their old rivals Arsenal by booking their FA Cup Final place, as they demolished Newcastle and set up a game neither nervous giant can afford to lose. The weekend's semi-finals saw the Premiership's one-time superpowers steamroller lesser opposition but, with Chelsea eclipsing them elsewhere, the May 21 Cardiff showdown offers their only hopes of trophy salvation - the losers will finish the season potless and humiliated.
Niall Hickman, Daily Express

Ruud To Salvation
Two semi finals to forget. But at last we may get a Cup Final to remember. Sir Alex Ferguson and Arsene Wenger don't agree on much these days, except maybe their disregard for the antics of the Stamford Bridge hierarchy. Yet on May 21 the two personalities who have dominated English football will be going head-to-head again to salvage something from their seasons. The FA Cup may have been way down the list of priorities for both men in August. Now, though, with their fiercest rivals in the opposite corner, the demands for victory will be greater than ever.
Martin Lipton, Daily Mirror

SOURCE (http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsId=168140&itype=466&icategoryid=365)

Ermmm.. Looks good to me, at least, there are no mind-games playing between the two old sly foxes. I think they are still thinking of how to settle two English defenders' cases with Chelsea. My goodness, do Chelsea really needs so much defenders? Lolx... :s13:
Anyway, hope that Sr Alex Ferguson is right about that part that Ruud v.Nistelrooy will come back to hit on Arsenal hard.

Anyway, did U guys notice something? Half of these tabloids (The Sun & Daily Mirror or Express, cannot remember which one) belong to Mr Rupert Murdoch.

Btw, how come Man Utd webby never talk about W.Rooney's injuries on Sunday? Hope it's not too serious.

Rgds,
O'

Raul7
20-04-2005, 10:23 AM

Balls to Chelsea.!

yeah..balls to them!!!!!

kahmun7
20-04-2005, 10:31 AM
put it this way, I won't exchange Smithy with ANYONE... period..
especially not someone from newcastle..
won't even exchange for the whole Newcastle squad... :D
exagerating huh?

Seals
20-04-2005, 10:32 AM
alan smith is good....

yulee
20-04-2005, 10:41 AM
Ferguson feels Ferdinand has let down United

Ferguson urges Ferdinand to sign amid lingering "suspicions and doubts"
Daniel Taylor Guardian
Wednesday April 20, 2005

Sir Alex Ferguson broke the habit of a lifetime last night when he effectively accused Rio Ferdinand of letting down Manchester United and, making no attempt to disguise his disappointment, confirmed there would be "lingering suspicions and doubts" until the England defender proved he had no interest in signing for Chelsea by agreeing a new contract.

Ferguson, usually that fierce protector of his own, stopped short of outright criticism of Ferdinand but accepted there were holes in the defender's version of events. He said he had been "bemused" to learn that Ferdinand and his agent Pini Zahavi had not only met Chelsea's chief executive Peter Kenyon in London two Saturdays ago but that, contrary to the defender's statement that it had been a "brief hello", they had gone to a second restaurant where they had spent three hours together. "It's so obvious now that it wasn't as frivolous a meeting as it was made out," said Ferguson.

Although United have opted against reporting Chelsea to the Premier League, Ferguson is convinced the meeting was set up deliberately because Chelsea want to entice Ferdinand to Stamford Bridge. "It doesn't reflect well on us as a football club," he said of Ferdinand's part in the controversy. "The players at this club know how well treated they are. They know what a great club it is. So it doesn't sit well with us."

Given that Ferguson religiously steers clear of saying anything that could be construed as criticism of his players, the fact he offered such a withering assessment speaks volumes for how strongly he feels about the matter.

United's manager could hardly have done more to support Ferdinand during his three seasons at Old Trafford, offering his unequivocal backing to the England international during his eight-month ban for missing a drugs test and even promising him the future role of captain.

He is clearly exasperated by Zahavi's role, having regarded the agent as a close associate, but he is even more entitled to feel let down by Ferdinand, whether it was simply naivety on the defender's part or something more sinister.

"The best thing Rio can do now is sign his new contract. We had a meeting on Friday with him and his agent and I was pleased with how it went, but they said it would take four or five days and we're approaching that now. Rio says he wants to sign and we've offered him a nice deal [reputedly £110,000 a week] so hopefully it will be done this week.

"Negotiations can some times take a bit more time than expected. I'm not too concerned with that but the important issue is that he does sign. If he does that, sooner rather than later, it puts the whole thing to rest. It would take away any lingering suspicions and doubts about the whole thing."

Ferguson had accused Kenyon of treating United "with contempt" even before he learned his former colleague - a man privy to the finest details of Ferdinand's current contract - not only dined with the 26-year-old at an Italian restaurant but went on to a Greek restaurant. Chelsea say it was an "innocent" night out but they have previous when it comes to clandestine meetings, having been caught red-handed with Sven-Goran Eriksson and Ashley Cole.

"It's bizarre but I think we're handling it the right way," said Ferguson. "The new revelations have highlighted the reason for my concerns. It doesn't show Chelsea in a good light; Peter Kenyon has put himself in a stew with this one.

"It's for Chelsea to answer now. I should imagine the Premier League are well aware of it by now and will be as concerned as we are. David Gill [United's chief executive] is abroad at the moment so we haven't had a meeting about it since Sunday, but once is he is back we will be having one."

yulee
20-04-2005, 10:43 AM
Ifs?; and Butts
Georgina Turner and Sean Ingle
Tuesday April 19, 2005

EARTH PRODUCES NOTHING WORSE THAN AN UNGRATEFUL MAN

Back in the fourth century, when Bobby Robson was still knee-high to a grasshopper, one of those clever types called Decimus Magnus Ausonius stroked his beard knowingly and said: "Nil homine terra pejus ingrato creat." For those of you that don't speak Latin, that means: "Rio Ferdinand, you ungrateful sod, cast off your loin cloth and run naked through the streets while we pelt you with stones."

Article continues
Why do we bring this up? Because despite the fact that Sir Alex Ferguson opted not to cancel the feckless defender's behemothic standing order during his eight-month ban, and despite the fact that the feckless defender subsequently promised to repay Fergie's faith, the feckless defender has followed up two 'chance meetings' with Chelsea chief suit Peter Kenyon with a pay demand of £6m a season.

Setting up a chance encounter between his extended fingers and Sir Alex's eyeballs, Ferdinand says he deserves a £120,000-a-week deal, and though he really would like to stay at Old Trafford, he can't help it if Barcelona come knocking. Needless to say, the fans who watched United struggle in Rio's absence are already sharpening the big stick that had been prepared for Malcolm Glazer's next trip to Blighty.

But no one can call "Bluff!" louder than Lord Ferg, and he's taken to the rooftops to do just that. "The best thing Rio can do is sign his contract and put the matter to bed," he gruffed. "He says he wants to sign for the club and he has an opportunity to do just that," he smirked, taking a moment to enjoy being on the right side of the argument. "We have offered him a good deal, and if he doesn't like it, he can kiss my hairy buttocks the grasping swine," we can only wish he had harrumphed.

Kyubi
20-04-2005, 10:46 AM
haiz .. i always support ferdinand de lor .. hope he wont let us sdown ..

kahmun7
20-04-2005, 10:52 AM
But no one can call "Bluff!" louder than Lord Ferg, and he's taken to the rooftops to do just that. "The best thing Rio can do is sign his contract and put the matter to bed," he gruffed. "He says he wants to sign for the club and he has an opportunity to do just that," he smirked, taking a moment to enjoy being on the right side of the argument. "We have offered him a good deal, and if he doesn't like it, he can kiss my hairy buttocks the grasping swine," we can only wish he had harrumphed.

:eek: he really said that??? :s13: :s13:

nakitas
20-04-2005, 10:53 AM
Dnt jeopardise ManUtd juz becos of ya pay lor, Rio...

RVN
20-04-2005, 10:56 AM

I think it was made-up by yulee, still was quite funny. :s13:

yulee
20-04-2005, 10:57 AM

Source: http://football.guardian.co.uk/fiver/ (probably not :D)

kahmun7
20-04-2005, 10:58 AM
haiz .. i always support ferdinand de lor .. hope he wont let us sdown ..
sigh.. we support him.. but look what he is doing to us?
seriously.. if you want me to believe, that there was two "chance" meeting between Kenyon and Ferdinand and his agents... TWO meetings... the same Kenyon accused of tapping up Cole the same way, the same Kenyon who tried to seduce Sven, and tell me that Rio has not the slightest interest in deserting Man Utd.. I would sooner believe somewhere in this world... there are pigs and elephants who fly...

besides, it has all gone over the wall now... when the manager and fans has come out and voice so strongly against him... I think he just found the perfect excuse to leave.. and when he does, he'd probably said something like... I'm so shocked about how I was treated.. by the fans bla bla bla.... it was the right thing to do bla bla....

sigh....

Raul7
20-04-2005, 11:00 AM
Rio is a liar..... meet that bloody kenyon 2 times...ccb! he think we all 3 yr old kids issit....balls to him.

RVN
20-04-2005, 11:01 AM
Too ****ing right he's ungrateful

Also, it's the manner of it. It's one thing putting a 120k a week request on the table, quite another trying to hold the club to ransom by consorting with the enemy by meeting them twice in public and also having talks too. I don't buy that cr@p of chance-meeting , its a ploy to cover it up.

o0KelviN0o
20-04-2005, 11:07 AM
nothing is firm what... relax lah... :)

kahmun7
20-04-2005, 11:11 AM
think it's more like...
Kenyon: I'll offer you 110k a week to come to chelsea
Rio: xcuse me while I consider your offer
Yo Fergie, I'll sign the contract if you give me 120k a week...

:s8:

usjag_18
20-04-2005, 11:17 AM
Rio is a liar..... meet that bloody kenyon 2 times...ccb! he think we all 3 yr old kids issit....balls to him.
hey raul bro, relax lah.

Currently, all the chance meetings are answered by Peter Kenyon, not Rio Ferdinand, so he didn't denied the fact he saw Peter Kenyon. So at least @ this point, I think he's honest enuff. He never hide anything or admit anything. Currently, I felt that it's all getting BIGGER is all due to those provokes from the newspapers. They are the ones who are saying everyting together with Chelsea. And also together with Ferdinand's agent, they are the ones who are giving out news that haven't been answered by Rio Ferdinand. Even though he haven't sign a new deal yet, but dun U guys are glad in some ways? If he got injuried or something else, den mebbe we can still sell him, hehehee... :P

Tat's one of the good things we can think of now lah. Moreover, no point get agitated now becos maybe tat's what Chelsea wanna their supporters to think now.

So maybe the only thing can do is sit back & watch the whiole "show"...

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
20-04-2005, 11:23 AM
Relax relax everyone. Just like what Kelvin said & I slightly mentioned b4, as long as the deal is not yet done, we dun have to listen to all the nonsense by the tabloids. It is only to make Man Utd supporters more angry. Who noes, maybe part of Mr P.Kenyon's plan or Mr M.Glazier's plan to make us all get :mad:

Lolx... :s13: let's sit back & relax. Until the real thing coming up, let's just treat it as a joke (a bad and provoking joke which almost make me feel like beating someone up) but pointless now. Let's wait & see how R.Ferdinand going to PAY us back! If he intends to go, we might as well make used of this chance to ask for at least $35m-50m pounds from Chelsea since they wanted someone we waited and spent more than $30m pounds on him.

Rgds,
O'

yulee
20-04-2005, 11:47 AM
http://www.manutd.com/images/mediaworld/img_10_9942.gif

Anyone wants a MU mortgage? :s13:

Raul7
20-04-2005, 11:48 AM
hey raul bro, relax lah.

Currently, all the chance meetings are answered by Peter Kenyon, not Rio Ferdinand, so he didn't denied the fact he saw Peter Kenyon. So at least @ this point, I think he's honest enuff. He never hide anything or admit anything. Currently, I felt that it's all getting BIGGER is all due to those provokes from the newspapers. They are the ones who are saying everyting together with Chelsea. And also together with Ferdinand's agent, they are the ones who are giving out news that haven't been answered by Rio Ferdinand. Even though he haven't sign a new deal yet, but dun U guys are glad in some ways? If he got injuried or something else, den mebbe we can still sell him, hehehee... :P

Tat's one of the good things we can think of now lah. Moreover, no point get agitated now becos maybe tat's what Chelsea wanna their supporters to think now.

So maybe the only thing can do is sit back & watch the whiole "show"...

Rgds,
O'
hahaha, okok....cool... :)

but i just can't take it, when keano wanna sign new contract, he DUN DARE to ask so much $$$$ somemore want 150k per week....tell him better f spider

MatrixFanatic
20-04-2005, 11:50 AM

Nice pic of Howard. :s13:

usjag_18
20-04-2005, 11:52 AM
hahaha, okok....cool... :)

but i just can't take it, when keano wanna sign new contract, he DUN DARE to ask so much $$$$ somemore want 150k per week....tell him better f spider
It's 120k, 150k is exactly from newspaper. They like to exaggerating for more $$$
But who cares man. If Rio Ferdinand dun wanna to continue, aint this a good time to promote youngsters? Moreover, we got so many centre-back, W.Brown, M.Silvestre, J.Spector, G.Pique and etc.... So no point spending $ on an old man anyway.

kahmun7
20-04-2005, 11:52 AM
useless bugger...
if only he can hold the ball in a real match as nicely as he is holding the ball in the pic..

o0KelviN0o
20-04-2005, 11:53 AM

does it mean that if I mortgage my house... they'll have $$$ for transfer???

kahmun7
20-04-2005, 11:54 AM
It's 120k, 150k is exactly from newspaper. They like to exaggerating for more $$$
But who cares man. If Rio Ferdinand dun wanna to continue, aint this a good time to promote youngsters? Moreover, we got so many centre-back, W.Brown, M.Silvestre, J.Spector, G.Pique and etc.... So no point spending $ on an old man anyway.
can promote.. but the problem is... we can say goodbye to the silverware for the next 2-3 years as well? they are just not ready...we need to slowly blend them in with the seniors.. and we are running out of seniors in the squad..

kahmun7
20-04-2005, 11:54 AM
does it mean that if I mortgage my house... they'll have $$$ for transfer???
:s13: :s13: :s13:

usjag_18
20-04-2005, 11:58 AM
Ya, looks so coolx....

Kyubi
20-04-2005, 11:58 AM
:s13: .

usjag_18
20-04-2005, 12:01 PM
useless bugger...
if only he can hold the ball in a real match as nicely as he is holding the ball in the pic..
lolx... we have a supporter here hates our Howler....

MatrixFanatic
20-04-2005, 12:04 PM

Why hate howard? He's good. :s12:

Raul7
20-04-2005, 12:13 PM

ya, at first i thought 120k from webby then saw today papers put 150k.... :s31: :s27:

Raul7
20-04-2005, 12:13 PM

maybe he need to change his jersey number then got gd luck liao... :)

AhHuat
20-04-2005, 02:09 PM
sibei sians.....
everton vs manutd.....

MatrixFanatic
20-04-2005, 02:16 PM
sibei sians.....
everton vs manutd.....

Should win unless United does a Norwich again.

AhHuat
20-04-2005, 02:28 PM
u see everton so ki siao recently...
i fear for manutd actually....

kahmun7
20-04-2005, 02:31 PM
har har... he's nothing compared to other top class keeper...
He's okay, but he's not a Top class keeper...
nothing special about him...
even Maik Taylor of Birmingham is better than him...
One problem with him if you ask me is, he cannot grasp or smother the ball properly...
most and i say MOST of the time, all he can do is punch the ball away which gives opponent the chance to rebound.

MatrixFanatic
20-04-2005, 02:32 PM

Scoring an early goal should be the stepping stone to a comfortable win. :D :o

kahmun7
20-04-2005, 02:33 PM
yeah agree, Everton still have to defend their fourth position...
Tim Cahill is hitting form... their defence is quite solid on certain days... and I hope this is not one of them... Nigel Martyn is a rock in front of the goal.
sigh.. I worry for Man Utd too..

AhHuat
20-04-2005, 02:45 PM
with ah rio future in doubt...
our future lies nowhere.... :o

Raul7
20-04-2005, 03:03 PM
yeah agree, Everton still have to defend their fourth position...
Tim Cahill is hitting form... their defence is quite solid on certain days... and I hope this is not one of them... Nigel Martyn is a rock in front of the goal.
sigh.. I worry for Man Utd too..

i also worry for Utd... :o

AhHuat
20-04-2005, 03:27 PM
lets pray man :o

blackevil_2000
20-04-2005, 05:10 PM
come on man ManUtd will win 1

usjag_18
20-04-2005, 05:29 PM
guys guys guys, like what I said, jsut sit back & relax. U never noe wat will happen in the future, then why bother to worry. Some ppl wanna once said that United can win nothing with KIDs and what happened in the end? The kids they mentioned won the Treble together in 1 season. Maybe it's just 1 season, but at least they have it before.

So instead of being worry abt Rio, why not worry abt our FUTURE players. Are they good enuff to be the next batch of elites or just another batch of what Hokkien always said "Kou Sai" aka "Dog's s.h.i.t"!!! lolx... :s13:

As for Everton, erm... I am quite surprised that they are in 4th place this season and indeed that Man Utd players r not being concentrate in their games nowadays, but let's not think of the bad side. Maybe we can win this time round. In fact, WE SHOULD WIN!!! If not, then let find someone who's in England to go and give them some "colours"... lolx... :s13:

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
20-04-2005, 05:33 PM
maybe he need to change his jersey number then got gd luck liao... :)
I agree.

Not me... Kahmun bro lah. hehehe... maybe he's angry with him for not been able to hold the soccer balls properly.

But I think it's really hard for us to judge. Becos sometimes, a small blunder looks like a blunder to us, but we do not know the strength that the person who kicked the ball had put in, so he might made a blunder, but it's due to the strongness of the shot that makes him drop the ball.
And seriously, I think Howard is a good player with good flexibility. But he does consists some bad habits. And also miscommunicates with defenders sometimes. However, however, I got faith in him. He will be doing better again next season. But hope tat he can change his jersey number.

Cheers'

yulee
20-04-2005, 06:50 PM
Chelsea do not need Ferdinand, says Clarke
Wed Apr 20, 2005 10:56 AM BST

LONDON, April 20 (Reuters) - Chelsea assistant manager Steve Clarke has stepped into the Rio Ferdinand row by saying the Premier League leaders do not need another central defender.

"We have four of the best centre-halves in the world in John Terry, Ricardo Carvalho, William Gallas and Robert Huth. We don't need a central defender, but maybe there is another agenda there," Clarke told Wednesday's London Evening Standard. Ferdinand has been linked with a transfer from Manchester United to Chelsea after being seen, with his agent, meeting Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon in London.

Kenyon has said the meeting was a coincidence and Chelsea say they have no interest in signing the England international, who became the world's most expensive defender when he joined United from Leeds for 30 million pounds ($57.53 million) in 2002.

However, as a result of the meeting, Ferdinand's contract negotiations with United have now become public news. Local media suggest the England defender is demanding 120,000 pounds a week to stay and United manager Alex Ferguson has urged Ferdinand to sign the deal being offered.

Chelsea, who will be champions if they win their next two games, face second-placed Arsenal later on Wednesday when another controversial transfer issue will be to the fore -- that of Arsenal's Ashley Cole.

The England full back, along with Chelsea and their manager Jose Mourinho, face an FA inquiry over Chelsea's alleged 'tapping-up' of Cole, who is contracted at Arsenal until 2007.

Clarke, however, said the issue would not be a factor in Wednesday's match at Stamford Bridge.

"Enough has been said about that," he said. "We should just let it run its course and I don't feel that it puts any significant edge on this game."

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time to call Rio and his agent's bluff

Ultimate10002000
20-04-2005, 07:12 PM
Rio Ferdinand is really a big money face and I can see that he has no sense of loyalty towards Man U.

Kyubi
20-04-2005, 07:53 PM
haiz .. ferdinand better dun go ..

Raul7
20-04-2005, 07:59 PM
Chelsea do not need Ferdinand, says Clarke
Wed Apr 20, 2005 10:56 AM BST

LONDON, April 20 (Reuters) - Chelsea assistant manager Steve Clarke has stepped into the Rio Ferdinand row by saying the Premier League leaders do not need another central defender.

"We have four of the best centre-halves in the world in John Terry, Ricardo Carvalho, William Gallas and Robert Huth. We don't need a central defender, but maybe there is another agenda there," Clarke told Wednesday's London Evening Standard. Ferdinand has been linked with a transfer from Manchester United to Chelsea after being seen, with his agent, meeting Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon in London.

Kenyon has said the meeting was a coincidence and Chelsea say they have no interest in signing the England international, who became the world's most expensive defender when he joined United from Leeds for 30 million pounds ($57.53 million) in 2002.

However, as a result of the meeting, Ferdinand's contract negotiations with United have now become public news. Local media suggest the England defender is demanding 120,000 pounds a week to stay and United manager Alex Ferguson has urged Ferdinand to sign the deal being offered.

Chelsea, who will be champions if they win their next two games, face second-placed Arsenal later on Wednesday when another controversial transfer issue will be to the fore -- that of Arsenal's Ashley Cole.

The England full back, along with Chelsea and their manager Jose Mourinho, face an FA inquiry over Chelsea's alleged 'tapping-up' of Cole, who is contracted at Arsenal until 2007.

Clarke, however, said the issue would not be a factor in Wednesday's match at Stamford Bridge.

"Enough has been said about that," he said. "We should just let it run its course and I don't feel that it puts any significant edge on this game."

Time to call Rio and his agent's bluff

don't believe this Steve Clarke words, he better STFU!!!!

Raul7
20-04-2005, 08:01 PM
Real Madrid No1 Casillas thanks Man Utd for interest

Real Madrid goalkeeper Iker Casillas has thanked Manchester United for "their interest", but insists he is happy with the Spanish giants.

United are ready to more than double Casillas' wages to bring the 24 year-old to Old Trafford next season, but the Spanish international said: "My idea is to remain with Real Madrid.

"I know it clearly but they have to call me and tell me they want me to continue at the club.

"I cannot do anything more than to continue working hard and helping the team, and I expect that the club will tell me they are happy with me.

"What happens is many things are spoken. It has also been said that I am going to Manchester. It's normal.

"I thank Manchester for their interest but I want to remain here. I have already said it."

Casillas' agent Gines Carvajal told El Mundo Deportivo: "Still we do not know what [Real Madrid president] Mr [Florentino] Perez will tell us.

"I do not see Casillas in another shirt, neither does he, but that depends on another person."

chengsun
20-04-2005, 08:09 PM
sorry to say that, last time i only thought chealsea was a hoi xin team, seafood in cantonese, which means their performance like seafood price, can be sky high yesterday then drop to bottom today. those players did earn my respect, like gullit, viali, zola, desailly, petit, de matteo (laudrup played there before right?), but not dennis wise.
but now, it is like the whole management is a liar team to me, no integrity at all

mediacorpforever
20-04-2005, 08:11 PM
agree too.... who's gonna replace him if he goes?

ragnarok95
20-04-2005, 08:33 PM
rio with pique....:s34:

Raul7
20-04-2005, 08:34 PM
sorry to say that, last time i only thought chealsea was a hoi xin team, seafood in cantonese, which means their performance like seafood price, can be sky high yesterday then drop to bottom today. those players did earn my respect, like gullit, viali, zola, desailly, petit, de matteo (laudrup played there before right?), but not dennis wise.
but now, it is like the whole management is a liar team to me, no integrity at all

ya, i also like zola,desailly and Roberto De Matteo......wun forget his stunning goal.... :) current chelsea, all tok abt $ if they dun have roman to throw in his $ i dun think any players will join them ;)

Ronaldo7
20-04-2005, 08:47 PM

take gallas together with some $ . solved :)

Raul7
20-04-2005, 08:58 PM

wahahaa....anyone saw pique played before ?

Raul7
20-04-2005, 08:58 PM
take gallas together with some $ . solved :)

nowadays gallas seldom played liao right??? =:p

MatrixFanatic
20-04-2005, 09:31 PM
agree too.... who's gonna replace him if he goes?

Spector and Brownie. :s34:

AhHuat
20-04-2005, 10:14 PM
specty...:s34:
brownie :s34:
pikuay:s34:
o'shea:s34:

ah rio can go if he want

chengsun
20-04-2005, 10:16 PM
seriously n sincerely, taking brown or pique or spector or slyvetri to replace rio is unrealistic, none of them is in his league.
would rather spend the money gotten to buy a established one, who can really do the job and at the same time, guide the young defenders. can be the like of nesta (unlikely), canavaro(a bit old), metzelder (i like this defender), bonera, ferrari or paolo canavaro (all young but quite proven, though not as good as rio yet) or hofland, even militto.
but all this is, at current stage, craps, will be more realistic to talk abt this when rio really say, he wanna move

Raul7
20-04-2005, 10:50 PM
seriously n sincerely, taking brown or pique or spector or slyvetri to replace rio is unrealistic, none of them is in his league.
would rather spend the money gotten to buy a established one, who can really do the job and at the same time, guide the young defenders. can be the like of nesta (unlikely), canavaro(a bit old), metzelder (i like this defender), bonera, ferrari or paolo canavaro (all young but quite proven, though not as good as rio yet) or hofland, even militto.
but all this is, at current stage, craps, will be more realistic to talk abt this when rio really say, he wanna move

is metzelder good?

chengsun
20-04-2005, 11:02 PM
from wat i saw, on a few games, he is quite stable n consistent, at his young age, around 14 or 25 onli right?

Raul7
20-04-2005, 11:13 PM
from wat i saw, on a few games, he is quite stable n consistent, at his young age, around 14 or 25 onli right?

ya, he is in his early twenties :)

usjag_18
20-04-2005, 11:43 PM
Rio Ferdinand is really a big money face and I can see that he has no sense of loyalty towards Man U.

No offence, but I dun think any Chelsea supporters got the right to insult our players when the current team only J.Terry is from the Youth team of Chelsea whereas the others are BOUGHT by $$$.

Moreover, even he's $$$-faced, I dun see why not, practically every single player all around the whole is playing for $$$. Not everyone is Maldini who played his whole life in AC Milan.

And please stop coming here to provoke Man Utd supporters. We welcome other clubs' supporters' comments but not this kinda of comments that will provoke us when it's Chelsea's chief executive who sitting down there chatting with Rio's agent. If he's really disloyal to Man Utd, the first thing we will scold, should be scolding the farking P.Kenyon. If talking about disloyalty, I will SCOLD the S.O.B, P.Kenyon first! Becos he lack of loyalty towards Man Utd too!!!

Come and get our chief executive liao, still wanna to come and poach our player. Chelsea nowadays is really full of S.H.I.T!!! :mad:

Ronaldo_7
20-04-2005, 11:55 PM
choi ar... man utd must win!!

Ronaldo_7
20-04-2005, 11:56 PM
Scoring an early goal should be the stepping stone to a comfortable win. :D :o
really hope they do that ~

Kyubi
20-04-2005, 11:58 PM
man u muz win tonight .. and for the rest of the games left~

Ronaldo_7
20-04-2005, 11:58 PM
lets pray man :o
yea lets pray together ~ :)

Kyubi
21-04-2005, 12:00 AM
yea lets pray together ~ :)
lolz i thought ahhuat online sia

kahmun7
21-04-2005, 12:04 AM
man u muz win tonight .. and for the rest of the games left~
actually I dun care if they win for the rest of the season...
JUST MAKE SURE THEY WIN THE ONE MATCH THAT MATTERS..
FA CUP FINALS... :evil:

Ronaldo_7
21-04-2005, 12:09 AM
hai.. hope he dun go lor.. since nth is confirm yet.. hope that all these rubbish are juz pure rumours with no substance.. if he leave.. the team is going to be unstable once again ~ haiz ~

Ronaldo_7
21-04-2005, 12:14 AM
lolz i thought ahhuat online sia
hahhaha... :s13: sry for the confusion

Kyubi
21-04-2005, 12:16 AM
actually I dun care if they win for the rest of the season...
JUST MAKE SURE THEY WIN THE ONE MATCH THAT MATTERS..
FA CUP FINALS... :evil:
yeah!!! i second that!

Kyubi
21-04-2005, 12:16 AM
hahhaha... :s13: sry for the confusion
:P .

chengsun
21-04-2005, 12:25 AM
i strongly believe that no oneis indispensible in a club, once he got the intention to leave, coz of money stuff somemore, no matter how important he is to us, let him go, the other way is dun even talk abt the contract, since still got 2 years, let him warm bench till him song song, since he oledi get 8 months pay doing nothing, let him rot there for 2 years, let's see who win. Man U wont win doing this way, but he also get nothing, can forget his world cup 2006 also. I know this is evil, to him who is evil to us, let's evil back, who r devil, arent we? Sven will surely kpkb if this really happen, hahahaha
or just sell at a good price, better if sell to other league, i think RM, Barca, AC are also interested in him.
Guys, i really want to see those loyalty shown in scholes, nevilles, giggs in other players, but it seems difficult, either start kpkb when not playing regular, or request this request that when start to shine. We once produced the best batch of youngsters for england, i dun see the reasons y we cant do it again. With McClair moving in charge of our youth academy, he got very important task on him.
Of coz we cant expect instant success from our youngsters, the likes of pique, spector n co, they just no there yet. So, with the money that we will be getting if we really have to let go him, buy 2 solid solid CD, not necessary to be famous big stars, but really good/solid players like heinze. I dun think many ppl knew stam before he came to us, but see what happened when he was here. Martin U better do a good job this time. Make up your mind that, u rely a lots on us, so if we dun do well, u kena also, worse is if SAF let go n someone takes over, let's see who will still go to u.
just my 2 cents

bryan09
21-04-2005, 12:28 AM
Who watching match later?

MatrixFanatic
21-04-2005, 12:39 AM
Who watching match later?

Me. :o :o :o

bryan09
21-04-2005, 12:42 AM
Alright :) 2:55am right?

MatrixFanatic
21-04-2005, 12:42 AM
Alright :) 2:55am right?

Yeppy. Feeling kinda sleepy now. :s22:

bryan09
21-04-2005, 12:46 AM
Yeppy. Feeling kinda sleepy now. :s22:

Go rest first lor. Take a nap.

I already "ta-bao" my supper. Will eat later.

Another 2 hours to go .. maybe I go play Swat 4 first :D

usjag_18
21-04-2005, 12:51 AM
i strongly believe that no one is indispensible in a club, once he got the intention to leave, coz of money stuff somemore, no matter how important he is to us, let him go, the other way is dun even talk abt the contract, since still got 2 years, let him warm bench till him song song, since he oledi get 8 months pay doing nothing, let him rot there for 2 years, let's see who win. Man U wont win doing this way, but he also get nothing, can forget his world cup 2006 also. I know this is evil, to him who is evil to us, let's evil back, who r devil, arent we? Sven will surely kpkb if this really happen, hahahaha
or just sell at a good price, better if sell to other league, i think RM, Barca, AC are also interested in him.

True. It's just like wat U mentioned (in BOLD). When E.Cantona gone, who would have guess we still got the abilities to win EPL again or FA Cup.
But still, we survived. Seriously, what we can do now is starting to give youngsters chances that they needed and also scouting for players for replacement. If R.Ferdinand gone, we will be having a little bit of trouble, but it will NOT last LONG!! As long as our players started to understand the fact that we do not need R.Ferdinand, we can just sell him to whoever wanna him.

But there's still doubts for this deal:-

Firstly, can this be just a trick from P.Kenyon who's trying to confused us?
Secondly, since the reports is out until now, has R.Ferdinand comes out to explain or anything? Seriously, sometimes, I think the more he explained, the worst it going to become. So as long as he hadn't come out to explain or whatever-so, jsut leave it there. But meanwhile, Man Utd needs to start scouting for more stable centre-back and together starting to train the youngsters.
Thirdly, let's not talk about LOYALTY now. If U wanna to talk about loyalty, 3 of our current players did betrayed their previous clubs b4 joining us, that will be W.Rooney, A.Smith (whom both are the fans of the clubs they joined) & best of all, the star in this report, R.Ferdinand. From West Ham Utd, to Leeds Utd. If he leave Man Utd, I wun be surprised.

But still hope that he will stay on becos he OWED us when Man Utd stayed put to support him during his 8-mths banned! To compared to Chelsea, we did better in this case, the moment Chelsea get the "wind" tat A.Mutu got tested for drugs, they gave up on him. And now, they even trying to sell S.Parker after all the fighting against Charlton on insisting getting him but given him up due to injuries again when we are always supporting injuried players like RVN, Ole Gunnar Solskjaer. A club like Chelsea now, they talk $$$ more than supporting the players.

Clubs like these are always CMI in my eyes no matter how many wining cups they won or whatever $ they have.

usjag_18
21-04-2005, 12:57 AM
wah laoz, Chelsea really damn cheapo sia.... No one asked them to spend $15.8m pounds to get A.Mutu, and now they are seeking compensation from Mutu. And this compensation will be paid by Juventus. Kaoz... can't believe their owner, Mr R.Abramovich is such a cheapo person!

chengsun
21-04-2005, 01:00 AM
hmmm, something i got to say is, those kids that we breed ourselves, are really loyal to us, i dun blame butt coz he din have the reasonable chance to play regularly, but after all, they are loyal to the club that develip them.
I wont ask for loyalty from alan, wayne n rio, or even rvn or christian, coz after all, they were not from the youth training here, but i do will be disappointed to see them leave.
something to add, how mutu kena caught? the moaner knew oledi he is on drug, so purposely arranged for a spot check on him from FA, so he kena. this is the way he get rid of Mutu. mutu is not liked by the moaned right from the start, so even he din do anything, he wont have the chance also.

Raul7
21-04-2005, 01:08 AM
Go rest first lor. Take a nap.

I already "ta-bao" my supper. Will eat later.

Another 2 hours to go .. maybe I go play Swat 4 first :D

swat 4 rox right.... :s13:

Raul7
21-04-2005, 01:09 AM
wah laoz, Chelsea really damn cheapo sia.... No one asked them to spend $15.8m pounds to get A.Mutu, and now they are seeking compensation from Mutu. And this compensation will be paid by Juventus. Kaoz... can't believe their owner, Mr R.Abramovich is such a cheapo person!

yes, this i damn agree.....he is really cheapo.... ;)

bryan09
21-04-2005, 01:10 AM
swat 4 rox right.... :s13:

You can't be more right :P

Ronaldo_7
21-04-2005, 01:15 AM
You can't be more right :P
hahha.. swat 4 !!

Raul7
21-04-2005, 01:18 AM
hahha.. swat 4 !!

dude, later this man u thread become swat 4 liao.... =:p

bryan09
21-04-2005, 01:21 AM
hahha.. swat 4 !!

hahahah what's with that?

Ronaldo_7
21-04-2005, 01:22 AM
hahahah what's with that?
nice game :)

bryan09
21-04-2005, 01:46 AM
another hour more to goooooooooo :(

AhHuat
21-04-2005, 01:56 AM
god bless manutd

bryan09
21-04-2005, 02:55 AM
finally! ...

o0KelviN0o
21-04-2005, 02:57 AM
Howard
G. Neville Ferdinand Brown Heinze
Fletcher Scholes Keane Ronaldo
Ruud Rooney

Kyubi
21-04-2005, 05:07 AM
sian .... gary and scholes both being sent off ..

lose 1 - 0 oso .. sigh .. tink 2nd place for them is difficult .. even arsenal can draw with chelsea leh .. i am tink nxt match against chelsea will be what .. and scholes and gary is not here with us ARGH! :mad: :sad:

RVN
21-04-2005, 05:11 AM
Both Scholes and Gary Neville lost their head and Rio want 120k, he can go **** himself, best defender my ass, went missing for Duncan Ferguson goal. :s27:

AhHuat
21-04-2005, 05:18 AM
guys....come on vent ur anger....
no need to protect the players again...
vent all u can

we cant accept farkin ****ty performance again.
credits surely must go to everton...they really put up a fight

i dun think there is any excuses this time to lose to everton
last week norwich.

and forget it. we are not going to win any trophy in near future....based on our performance

RVN
21-04-2005, 05:21 AM
Big changes and clear-out needed in the summer, I am sick of this, our players continue to play rubbish football in the league. :s27:

Gary Neville is a stupid idiot for throwing the ball at the crowd, 3-match ban and possibly more.

EmPtYsOuLz
21-04-2005, 05:21 AM
i'm sorry i should not be doing this....but.....wad i watched just now....

http://www.2darkpark.com/2dP/affiliate/IMPS/equal/laugh/rofl.jpg

http://lauren.barelyfitz.com/pics/matrix-laugh.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v391/sharef33/Laughing/laugh.gif

AhHuat
21-04-2005, 05:22 AM
i agree.....big REFORM is needed...
sack alex ferguson...i have enuff of him.....

AhHuat
21-04-2005, 05:22 AM
emptysoul want find trouble?

RVN
21-04-2005, 05:30 AM
emptysoul is a jackass.

3rd place doesn't even look so secure now does it? only 10 points ahead now. :s27:

AhHuat
21-04-2005, 05:32 AM
i think at the end of season....u guys might agree with me....
alex ferguson , giggs , scholes , keane , fortune , klerberson and potential slackers
should go.....

we need major and urgent reform

AhHuat
21-04-2005, 05:33 AM
i wonder wat usjag jiejie will going to say when she comes in.....i dun expect explanation from her....hope she agrees wat i said

EmPtYsOuLz
21-04-2005, 05:36 AM
nah but i was amused by scholes's award winning tackle or kick

RVN
21-04-2005, 05:43 AM

you are just coming here to poke fun at us and nothing worthwhile to write. :s8:

jumpmanz
21-04-2005, 06:31 AM
siannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Raul7
21-04-2005, 07:07 AM
really don't know what to say liao............haiz

Raul7
21-04-2005, 07:10 AM
Everton 1-0 Man Utd: FT Report

Manchester United finished with nine men while triumphant Everton were on the brink of finishing this momentous season in the Champions League after a superb 1-0 victory at Goodison Park.

Everton outfought the Old Trafford men from start to finish and managed a league victory over their illustrious opponents for the first time in 10 years.

It was Duncan Ferguson who got the winner a decade ago and the giant Scot scored the decider again, early in the second half to send the home supporters crazy.

# Ferguson bemoans 'weak' referee

From then on, it was United who lost their heads. They had two England internationals sent off as frustration boiled over.

First, Gary Neville was dismissed for kicking the ball into the crowd and then, in stoppage time, Paul Scholes got his marching orders for kicking out at Kevin Kilbane.

And, when the dust had settled, Everton were still entrenched in fourth spot regardless of Liverpool's win at Portsmouth that put them back in fifth but still three points behind their local rivals.

The Toffees were without skipper Alan Stubbs and full back Alessandro Pistone, both injured, which meant that Steve Watson and Joseph Yobo played in defence.

United made one change from the side that reached the FA Cup final with Sunday's demolition of Newcastle, Quinton Fortune dropping to the bench with Darren Fletcher in the starting line-up.

Wayne Rooney received a far more muted reaction on this second return to Goodison Park than he did the first time in the highly-charged FA Cup tie in February.

There was little more than regulation booing as he got off the coach and for his first few touches of the ball.

But there were also smiles from the teenager, and he even ruffled the hair of the young Everton mascot before the start.

Everton were out of the traps like men possessed, flying into tackles and hurling in the high balls, and Rooney managed to pick up a bloody nose when the ball hit him in the face following a Tony Hibbert clearance.

But running from deep, Rooney was a constant danger. On seven minutes he collected the ball 30 yards out and unleashed an instant drive that Nigel Martyn could only beat away at full stretch.

The pace was maintained, Everton made sure of that, but United's speed on the counter and the quick-fire passing of Rooney, Scholes and Cristiano Ronaldo kept Everton at full stretch.

But United did not enjoy the aerial assault, and Rio Ferdinand even less a thunderous tackle from Duncan Ferguson.

In all this physical stuff, it was little Mikel Arteta who finally found himself booked following a succession of infringements, handball being the one that saw referee Phil Dowd lose patience. The official soon had Scholes' name in the book too, for a foul on the Basque midfielder.

Everton continued to unnerve United and, when Lee Carsley pumped in the free-kick, Tim Howard was all at sea. Roy Keane headed away and Tim Cahill saw a hooked effort turned off the line by Wes Brown.

Everton were direct, determined and hounded United out of their usual composed style. Only Rooney looked up for it and he cut inside Carsley to send a curling effort wide of the post.

United almost scored soon after the break with their best move of the match, Ruud Van Nistelrooy and Rooney combining to send Scholes clear in the box but Martyn was off his line in a flash to block the close-range effort.

Ferguson, who had just clattered Howard, launched himself at Fletcher and was booked.

The full-frontal assault on United continued, no-one was allowed a second to breath let alone lift their head to make a pass and Ferguson and Bent were working their socks off shutting down defenders.

And, when Ronaldo gave away a free-kick way out on the right on 55 minutes, Everton got the chance to go ahead.

Arteta's free-kick swung into the box and Ferguson got away from Ferdinand to send a fierce, low header past Howard.

The man looking to enlarge his already substantial salary from United got nowhere near the former Scotland striker and was hating every moment of the confrontation.

Rooney was lucky not to be cautioned for flattening Watson as United tried to respond.

Ronaldo and Scholes both blazed decent chances over but United were generally unable to break out of the stranglehold Everton had them in.

Ronaldo saw a fierce 15-yard drive blocked by Martyn when he should really have scored, United now desperate for any form of parity.

But their plight was soon to worsen. On 71 minutes Gary Neville kicked the ball into the crowd, directly into some Everton supporters sitting close to the byline. Referee Dowd instantly produced the red card and United were down to 10 men.

Everton were now winning every battle and, when Ronaldo dived in the box for the second time in the game, referee Dowd produced a yellow card. The youngster had made an angle for a shot, but chose to collapse at the slightest touch, just about summing up his timid display throughout.

# United finished with nine men when Scholes was sent off in injury time for a wild kick at Kevin Kilbane, having already been booked. Ferguson unhappy with referee

With United having two men sent off by referee Phil Dowd, the Red Devils manager Sir Alex Ferguson described the official as 'weak'.

He told Sky Sports: 'I think what Everton knew they had a weak referee and they exploited that to the full. I don't blame them if you get that at home and with that kind of crowd.

'But when you think about Paul Scholes getting sent off for a late challenge, how many late challenges were there from Everton.'

However, while he was unhappy with Scholes sending off in stoppage time, he could not defend Gary Neville, who was was red-carded for kicking the ball at Everton fans close to the touchline.

He added: 'I don't know the exact rule but you can't kick a ball at spectators. Gary Neville should know that. Intimidation from supporters is always there but Gary Neville should know better. He should not have done that.'

Everton manager David Moyes played down his touchline row with Ferguson.

The two men indulged in a finger-jabbing argument after Scholes had been sent off for a kick at Kevin Kilbane.

Asked if he had had words with the United chief, Moyes joked: 'Scottish words!'

He added: 'That happens, especially among Scottish managers.'

RVN
21-04-2005, 07:16 AM
I think our players have already given up on the league, no motivation to play for it anymore. :s27:

Raul7
21-04-2005, 07:16 AM
Sir Alex Ferguson felt Phil Dowd was a "weak referee" as he saw Manchester United crash to a 1-0 defeat at Everton, finishing the game with ten men.

The Scot exchanged angry words with his opposite number David Moyes, later dismissed by the Toffees chief, and was clearly unhappy with the match official.

However, Ferguson did concede that Gary Neville was wrong to kick the ball towards a spectator after being baited by the home fans.

"Well, I think Everton knew it was a weak referee and they exploited that to the full," protested Ferguson to Sky Sports News.

"I don't blame them. If you get a chance like that, with the crowd behind them, they're going to take advantage.

"But, right from the first whistle, there was no protection.

"When you think about Paul Scholes's sending off for a late challenge, how many late challenges were there from Everton players? Amazing!

"But credit to Everton. They fought and hunted every ball down and, once they got in front, they were going to be difficult to beat.

"The opportunities we had were mainly from outside the box. Nigel Martyn proved his worth alright in that respect with three or four good saves from outside the box but we never really opened them up in a way we can. Scholes had a good chance after half time when he got in on a Rooney pass but, once again, Martyn had a great save.

"I don't know the exact rule on that [Neville's sending off] but you can't kick a ball at a spectator, not nowadays, and Gary should know that.

"There's intimidation from supporters, you're always going to get that and there was plenty of that today, but it's a derby game and Gary Neville should know better and should never have done it."

kahmun7
21-04-2005, 07:27 AM
hopeless. really hopeless bunch of rubbish clowns..
think Everton deserves to win... good for them, think they deserve that 4th place and champs league football for next season?
us? the way we performed? not even worthy of a place in the premiership
2 players gets sent off??? when was the last time a top team gets 2 players sent off?
we are definitely not a top team....

and so... now you all understand why I don't like Howie? there was a few occasions when... sigh.. I think I better don't say.. blood boiling liao...

cracker
21-04-2005, 07:37 AM
Big changes and clear-out needed in the summer, I am sick of this, our players continue to play rubbish football in the league. :s27:

Gary Neville is a stupid idiot for throwing the ball at the crowd, 3-match ban and possibly more.

he didnt throw the ball....he kicked it, with some force, into the crowd...he will probably claim he was abused by the crowd.

Scholes deliberately kicked an Everton when he realised he couldnt catch up with him.
the only guy who seemed to "shine" was rooney who tried to shoot from outside the box and do all the charging in. ronaldo was again at his worst,,,twisting and turning where a pass will suffice; great tat he was booked for diving in the penalty box.

ruud's only attempt at goal was an airball in the closing min.

Utterly disaster and disgraceful performance from MU.

Utd will need the 2 wins out of the final 5 games to assure their 3rd placing, assuming everton wins all their remaining 5.

How ironically rooney wants to come to OT to play CL football, but next season MU and Everton will be in the CL qualifier stage. :s13:

o0KelviN0o
21-04-2005, 07:39 AM
this shows tht RVN is not back... Newcastle is simply easy meat... :s7:

let's see how we perform against a Newcastle with Bowyer & Dyer back this Sunday...

yulee
21-04-2005, 07:50 AM
Sell the whole lot to Chelski!

usjag_18
21-04-2005, 08:36 AM
i think at the end of season....u guys might agree with me....
alex ferguson , giggs , scholes , keane , fortune , klerberson and potential slackers
should go.....

we need major and urgent reform

i wonder wat usjag jiejie will going to say when she comes in.....i dun expect explanation from her....hope she agrees wat i said

Even though agree with what you said about the major & urgent reform but :s13: .... since U dun expect an explanation from me or whatever, so I decided not to explain. Hahaha.... :s13: Seriously, I do have explanation, but no point saying out when so many of you are so angry now.

Cheer up guys. maybe it's all fated. If I explain, I might be verbal attack/abuse by some people here, so I dun see the point. (AhHuat bro, I dun mind U, earlier on @ another forum, talking about same topic, tio scolded by some person)

usjag_18
21-04-2005, 08:58 AM
Sell the whole lot to Chelski!
hehehee....

Raul7
21-04-2005, 09:03 AM
he didnt throw the ball....he kicked it, with some force, into the crowd...he will probably claim he was abused by the crowd.

Scholes deliberately kicked an Everton when he realised he couldnt catch up with him.
the only guy who seemed to "shine" was rooney who tried to shoot from outside the box and do all the charging in. ronaldo was again at his worst,,,twisting and turning where a pass will suffice; great tat he was booked for diving in the penalty box.

ruud's only attempt at goal was an airball in the closing min.

Utterly disaster and disgraceful performance from MU.

Utd will need the 2 wins out of the final 5 games to assure their 3rd placing, assuming everton wins all their remaining 5.

How ironically rooney wants to come to OT to play CL football, but next season MU and Everton will be in the CL qualifier stage. :s13:

he should remain in everton, Utd should invest the $ on rooney to buy other players imo

Raul7
21-04-2005, 09:10 AM
this shows tht RVN is not back... Newcastle is simply easy meat... :s7:

let's see how we perform against a Newcastle with Bowyer & Dyer back this Sunday...

bruuder, that time newcastle really played like **** loh..........but really abit disappointed that Utd got 2 red cards :s27:

usjag_18
21-04-2005, 09:16 AM
he should remain in everton, Utd should invest the $ on rooney to buy other players imo
That time they wanna to get him becos we have too many injuries and he did so well in Euro 2004.

Anyway, that's not important anymore. Seriously, I think what W.Rooney thinking is he can always get into CL football every season, whereas Everton can only be a few seasons. But sometimes, this kinda of thinking can be wrong. it's just like a lot of supporters kept thinking that Man Utd did badly this season, but seriously, the reason they got such thinking is becos our opponents who's on top now didn't lose so much games. Tt's why they cannot accept the fact that this is the usual amt of games we lost.

This is just life. And just like wat my mother always said, "Soccer or any ball games are depending on 70% of luck, 20% of team spirit/united & 10% of skills". So what's the point of having 50% of luck and no 20% of team spirit & 30% of skills or vice-versa.

Players are just too relax. If anyone said those players who are slacking or old should be sold or whatever, then we might as well organise a new team. Currently, what we lack of is team spirit and also lack of coordination. The players need to regroup, but not the CLUB needs to reform. BEcos $$$ is not the only way to solve the problems. If so, then Everton will not b winning us by now. Or Norwich will not win us too. They are also teams w/o $$$.

MatrixFanatic
21-04-2005, 09:17 AM

Song boh? :s11: :look:

yulee
21-04-2005, 09:20 AM
United always a target - Kenyon
Paul Kelso Guardian
Thursday April 21, 2005

Hostile takeover bids for Manchester United, such as the one launched by Malcolm Glazer, are inevitable according to Peter Kenyon, the Chelsea chief executive who formerly held the same position at Old Trafford.

He said the fact that United is a public limited company meant it would always be "in play" and would never have the long-term security afforded by Roman Abramovich's private ownership of Chelsea.

Kenyon said he was glad he was no longer on United's board and faced with the Glazer decision, adding that he was much happier operating under private ownership.

He also suggested the primary beneficiaries of going public were key shareholders rather than the club. His comments are unlikely to ease relations with Sir Alex Ferguson, who last week accused him of holding his former employer "in contempt" after he dined publicly with Rio Ferdinand.

Speaking at the Soccerex conference in London, Kenyon said: "Within the industry the preference would always be for private ownership over public.

"There was a . . . time that it was seen as the golden goose for clubs to go to [the] market. Manchester United gained liquidity in shares, which allowed some money to go to key shareholders, but apart from about £16m the bulk of the £150m-£160m we invested in players and stadia came from within the football club.

"As a public company you are always in play, and in terms of long-term planning that makes life difficult. As a private business it means that literally three of us [at Chelsea] can decide what to do."

Kenyon reiterated his five-year plan for Chelsea, which he hopes will see the business self-sufficient by 2009. He said the club would focus on "brand building" in four key markets - "London, Russia, where we feel we have a competitive advantage, China - not Asia - and north America".

His focus on London indicates Chelsea will seek to challenge Arsenal's success both on and off the field. He declined to say whether Ashley Cole would form part of the merchandise drive.

The FA and Premier League staff at Soccerex will have been pleased to hear Kenyon reiterate his faith in collective bargaining on TV rights and in the value of international football. "National team football is critical to the promotion of the sport . . . there will always be stresses and strains but no one will ever say we should not have it."

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rubbing salt into the wound...

Raul7
21-04-2005, 09:34 AM
That time they wanna to get him becos we have too many injuries and he did so well in Euro 2004.

Anyway, that's not important anymore. Seriously, I think what W.Rooney thinking is he can always get into CL football every season, whereas Everton can only be a few seasons. But sometimes, this kinda of thinking can be wrong. it's just like a lot of supporters kept thinking that Man Utd did badly this season, but seriously, the reason they got such thinking is becos our opponents who's on top now didn't lose so much games. Tt's why they cannot accept the fact that this is the usual amt of games we lost.

This is just life. And just like wat my mother always said, "Soccer or any ball games are depending on 70% of luck, 20% of team spirit/united & 10% of skills". So what's the point of having 50% of luck and no 20% of team spirit & 30% of skills or vice-versa.

Players are just too relax. If anyone said those players who are slacking or old should be sold or whatever, then we might as well organise a new team. Currently, what we lack of is team spirit and also lack of coordination. The players need to regroup, but not the CLUB needs to reform. BEcos $$$ is not the only way to solve the problems. If so, then Everton will not b winning us by now. Or Norwich will not win us too. They are also teams w/o $$$.

ya i also agree on this :)

Raul7
21-04-2005, 09:38 AM
United always a target - Kenyon
Paul Kelso Guardian
Thursday April 21, 2005

Hostile takeover bids for Manchester United, such as the one launched by Malcolm Glazer, are inevitable according to Peter Kenyon, the Chelsea chief executive who formerly held the same position at Old Trafford.

He said the fact that United is a public limited company meant it would always be "in play" and would never have the long-term security afforded by Roman Abramovich's private ownership of Chelsea.

Kenyon said he was glad he was no longer on United's board and faced with the Glazer decision, adding that he was much happier operating under private ownership.

He also suggested the primary beneficiaries of going public were key shareholders rather than the club. His comments are unlikely to ease relations with Sir Alex Ferguson, who last week accused him of holding his former employer "in contempt" after he dined publicly with Rio Ferdinand.

Speaking at the Soccerex conference in London, Kenyon said: "Within the industry the preference would always be for private ownership over public.

"There was a . . . time that it was seen as the golden goose for clubs to go to [the] market. Manchester United gained liquidity in shares, which allowed some money to go to key shareholders, but apart from about £16m the bulk of the £150m-£160m we invested in players and stadia came from within the football club.

"As a public company you are always in play, and in terms of long-term planning that makes life difficult. As a private business it means that literally three of us [at Chelsea] can decide what to do."

Kenyon reiterated his five-year plan for Chelsea, which he hopes will see the business self-sufficient by 2009. He said the club would focus on "brand building" in four key markets - "London, Russia, where we feel we have a competitive advantage, China - not Asia - and north America".

His focus on London indicates Chelsea will seek to challenge Arsenal's success both on and off the field. He declined to say whether Ashley Cole would form part of the merchandise drive.

The FA and Premier League staff at Soccerex will have been pleased to hear Kenyon reiterate his faith in collective bargaining on TV rights and in the value of international football. "National team football is critical to the promotion of the sport . . . there will always be stresses and strains but no one will ever say we should not have it."

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rubbing salt into the wound...

this bloody kenyon........

starScre4m
21-04-2005, 09:56 AM
But still hope that he will stay on becos he OWED us when Man Utd stayed put to support him during his 8-mths banned! To compared to Chelsea, we did better in this case, the moment Chelsea get the "wind" tat A.Mutu got tested for drugs, they gave up on him. And now, they even trying to sell S.Parker after all the fighting against Charlton on insisting getting him but given him up due to injuries again when we are always supporting injuried players like RVN, Ole Gunnar Solskjaer. A club like Chelsea now, they talk $$$ more than supporting the players.

Clubs like these are always CMI in my eyes no matter how many wining cups they won or whatever $ they have.

not all clubs are as nice... even man utd. Look at how they treat Jaap Stam after he talk about Sir Alex... at least now Jaap stam is better off at AC Milan. Maybe Mutu will be better off at Juventus in future. Every clubs supports players that are good and disciplined, injured nvm, cos when healed he can play and perform again... bad ones they definately wanna kick them out, i mean which clubs wants a player who is a party-animal?... even man utd is the same. Else Dwight Yorke might still leeching salary from man utd in the reserve squad now. :look:

nakitas
21-04-2005, 11:09 AM
Boo~

ManUtd's performance tis morning was disgraceful... Once again they kicked themselves hard and drop vital points to save their pride... 2 extremely stupid sending offs of veri senior n experience players, where's t fighting spirit n leadership when u need them to come back from a goal down??? Oh expect to be missing these players soon... Juz when u think they r matured enuff, they acted like kids...

Anyway, although ManUtd dominate most of the game, they still lack t fire-power up front and not to say the 'key' to unlock t Everton defence... Scholes n Keane look 'blur' in the midfield... Only Ronaldo is adding t occasional touches...

ManUtd will really have t o do a serious makeover tis summer to savage any hopes of silverware next season...

Gd luck for t FA...

Ronaldo7
21-04-2005, 11:14 AM
our season is getting from bad to worst :(

croc1977
21-04-2005, 11:57 AM
our season is getting from bad to worst :(
yes we are finnish...we will becum what pool was 10-15 yrs ago....

yulee
21-04-2005, 11:59 AM
Neville feels the heat for red card
Dominic Fifield at Goodison Park Guardian
Thursday April 21, 2005

Sir Alex Ferguson launched a withering attack on Gary Neville last night after seeing his experienced defender sent off for deliberately kicking the ball at a spectator.

Manchester United's manager was equally scathing over the referee Phil Dowd's perceived "weak" performance as a Duncan Ferguson goal inflicted United's first defeat to Everton in a decade, a second successive league loss which leaves them in third place four points adrift of Arsenal.

"I don't know the exact rule but you can't kick a ball at the spectators, not nowadays anyway," said Ferguson, whose side have scored only one goal in five league games. "Gary Neville should know that. There was plenty of intimidation from Everton supporters today - that's always there and you'll get it in a derby game like this - but Gary Neville should know better.

"Everton knew it was a weak referee and they exploited it to the full. You can't blame them for that. They were at home with that crowd behind them and they took advantage of that. Right from the first whistle there was no protection for us. How many late challenges were there from Everton players in that game? It was amazing. Credit to Everton, though. They fought hard and we never really hurt them the way we can."

Merseyside police offered no comment last night but will scrutinise video footage of the incident involving Neville - who will be banned for three matches by the Football Association - before deciding on any action. A snarling evening, which also saw Paul Scholes dismissed, ended with Ferguson and the victorious manager David Moyes pointing angrily at each other and exchanging furious words on the touchline.

"We were having some Scottish banter," offered Moyes as an explanation. "That's what we do in Scotland. But that comes close to being our best result of the season. It was a big win psychologically. I don't think people thought we'd do that tonight, particularly after the way United beat Newcastle on Sunday, but we bridged the gap in quality. The togetherness, the spirit, it was all there.

"Another couple of wins and the clubs around us will have run out of games. But for the moment our advantage has been maintained in fourth place and we've kicked on again. Duncan Ferguson was terrific from the opening minutes but that was a magnificent team performance."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No wonder MU are having such a bad season - self-destructing like that, G Neville of all people

Ch3tah_39
21-04-2005, 12:06 PM
alamak lose still okie, 2 players kenna sent off :s27:

MatrixFanatic
21-04-2005, 12:10 PM
alamak lose still okie, 2 players kenna sent off :s27:

They players still free to play in the finals right? :s11:

RVN
21-04-2005, 12:14 PM

Scholes only need to serve a 1-match ban, should play the final, not sure about Gary though, he definately have to serve a 3-match ban and perhaps even worse if FA come down hard on him, damm what the hell was he thinking of, even if provoke by the crowd, should not have retaliate at all by kicking the ball at the crowd. :s27:

Velton
21-04-2005, 12:31 PM
What Gary Neville did is something like Cantona's kungfu kick. The FA will probably go hard on this.

RVN
21-04-2005, 12:56 PM
I want his season to end soon enough, its been a utter failure once again and totally disgusted by our crappy performances, whether we win the FA Cup or not won't save our season. :s8:

MatrixFanatic
21-04-2005, 01:01 PM
What Gary Neville did is something like Cantona's kungfu kick. The FA will probably go hard on this.

Global ban? :s31:

AhHuat
21-04-2005, 01:40 PM
Even though agree with what you said about the major & urgent reform but :s13: .... since U dun expect an explanation from me or whatever, so I decided not to explain. Hahaha.... :s13: Seriously, I do have explanation, but no point saying out when so many of you are so angry now.

Cheer up guys. maybe it's all fated. If I explain, I might be verbal attack/abuse by some people here, so I dun see the point. (AhHuat bro, I dun mind U, earlier on @ another forum, talking about same topic, tio scolded by some person)
huh which thread?
knn who scold me?
nnb not even my father and mother dare to scold me nowadays.....which farker is that

Kyubi
21-04-2005, 01:44 PM
totally disappointed performance la

spykid
21-04-2005, 01:52 PM
my opinion is everytime ronaldo and keane are the only ones who are performing and interested in winning football matches... they are the ones who make things happen on the field and without them, i dare say man utd would be much much worse... rooney sometimes tries too hard on his own, but can be effective and lethal at times... rio has been ok also... the rest of the squad is total crap at the moment... and i fear for ronaldo playing too many games, he looks quite jaded last nite...

Raul7
21-04-2005, 01:54 PM

did the ball hit the everton fans?

rza29
21-04-2005, 01:57 PM
kei sim to see them play like tat yesterday...feel the players are paid too much n not working hard enough...think keane is right is blasting the players..earn big money but when time to play n perform, they are worse off than coca cola championship teams...just not hardworking enough...man u need more inspirational and creative players

o0KelviN0o
21-04-2005, 02:50 PM
did the ball hit the everton fans?

think the guy managed to siam on time... it almost hit the old man or a kid beside him...

tsk, tsk...

totally loss their cool & the game...

nakitas
21-04-2005, 03:56 PM
yes we are finnish...we will becum what pool was 10-15 yrs ago....

Yup... Tats true...

nakitas
21-04-2005, 03:59 PM
think the guy managed to siam on time... it almost hit the old man or a kid beside him...

tsk, tsk...

And to add to t fun, tat area which Neville send t ball into is called "Family box"...

Yup, u got it... Tos ppl there r t family members or invited ppl of the Everton players/team... Congrats to Neville for finding such a nice spot! :D If he's ban or watever, i'm supportive of t decision... He deserve it, no players should hit out at t fans no matter wat...

Ronaldo_7
21-04-2005, 04:09 PM
think can bah... hai man utd lose again...:(

blackevil_2000
21-04-2005, 04:53 PM
we can go n die liao la....
a true manU fan here la
but u all think can manUtd beat gunner?

Raul7
21-04-2005, 04:58 PM

tsk, tsk...

nb!!!! newpaper shows gary neville hit the guy...@#$@#$@#$

RVN
21-04-2005, 04:58 PM
we can go n die liao la....
a true manU fan here la
but u all think can manUtd beat gunner?

Not with our current form. Sigh!

Hope the players prove me wrong though.

ck0112
21-04-2005, 05:02 PM
now i see man utd play i really damn sian..dunno wtf they doin la..play also fu@#$%@ slow..u see chealsea and arsenal play?.that call football...man utd oh man utd.... :look:

usjag_18
21-04-2005, 05:03 PM
huh which thread?
knn who scold me?
nnb not even my father and mother dare to scold me nowadays.....which farker is that
hahaha... Not scolding U... I am the one who get scolded... Lolx... U relax lah, Huat bro, U need to take some "liang cha"... So hot-tempered.. relax... hehhee.. I discuss it in some other forum, then tio scolding.... :sad:

Wah laoz, over here, other than one or two persons buey song about my comments, still no one scolded me, but tio scolding from another forum...

AhHuat
21-04-2005, 05:06 PM
haiz......all the words had been said....
we are speechless ....

Raul7
21-04-2005, 05:09 PM
And to add to t fun, tat area which Neville send t ball into is called "Family box"...

Yup, u got it... Tos ppl there r t family members or invited ppl of the Everton players/team... Congrats to Neville for finding such a nice spot! :D If he's ban or watever, i'm supportive of t decision... He deserve it, no players should hit out at t fans no matter wat...

yes, he really deserved it ! somemore he is a Snr player in Utd squad.

usjag_18
21-04-2005, 05:09 PM
Brothers of Man Utd supporters, let's not be sianz... Let's cheers ourselves up by scolding whatever thing U wanna to scold now... Becos after today, the WORLD will becomes our again... lolx.... :s13:

kahmun7
21-04-2005, 05:24 PM
I think daft Neville must be thinking in 10 years time,
when we face Everton they are going to make it a Gary Neville Day,
with fans all wearing Gary Neville mask into Goodison?

AhHuat
21-04-2005, 05:28 PM
scholes...gary neville did learnt a few tricks from cantona huh..... :s8:

Raul7
21-04-2005, 05:39 PM

wahahaha, another cantona ?

Raul7
21-04-2005, 05:40 PM
scholes...gary neville did learnt a few tricks from cantona huh..... :s8:

maybe bah..... :)

1920_me
21-04-2005, 08:10 PM
i am so sian of looking for mistakes at manchester united..i am left with nothing to comment at our current plight now...but still i need to nag about something erm...Get a new RIGHT-BACK

AhHuat
21-04-2005, 08:35 PM
i must re-affirm my stand again.....
alex ferguson must GO!
poor attitude shown in everton match...saw him argueing with david moyes and confronted him....wth ? its was manutd's wrong doing....still want to argue....damn

rio - world class centre back? want 150k ? go fark sh.it for that duncan ferguson goal.

the list goes on......giggs..keane....etc

our ranting will never end till the day manutd win EPL and CL

RVN
21-04-2005, 08:35 PM
The more pressing issues is to get some quality midfielders that can supply killer pass for our strikers and prove some attacking spark in the team. :o

I would want Sir Alex to go as well, I respect him and a great guy that he is, he has run his course at Man Utd, I want a different manager to take the helm at Man Utd so that he can bring fresh ideas on a club becoming stale and going downhill.

1920_me
21-04-2005, 08:45 PM
I dont want to see him leave disgraced..but this man has some fire and i bet he wouldnt leave till manchester united wins epl or champions league again..once they do that...ferguson will retire..i am sure of that

nakitas
21-04-2005, 09:35 PM

Ask him to wait long-long bah... No one can replace Cantona...

nakitas
21-04-2005, 09:39 PM
alex ferguson must GO!
poor attitude shown in everton match...saw him argueing with david moyes and confronted him....wth ? its was manutd's wrong doing....still want to argue....damn

rio - world class centre back? want 150k ? go fark sh.it for that duncan ferguson goal.

Ya lor, defence ya players is correct but spoiling them is not... When it's so clear & obvious tat ya player acted stupid, no way should a manager continue to rubbish his way thru...

Here's t rant: Fergie-old-fool gotta go... Fergie-old-fool gotta go... Fergie-old-fool gotta go...

Ronaldo7
21-04-2005, 09:42 PM
aiyar . time to forget about the defeat and move on lah :s22:

i am a man utd supporter , and proud to be one :s7:

jackohy
21-04-2005, 09:47 PM
only 3 letter can sum up my feeling

KNN

let not blame gary neville / paul scholes for the loss .... it the entire team except ronaldo, ronney, keane, let all the Man U fans down.

Maybe they should sack all the players except the three above and allow the reserve team to play in EPL ... at least i believed the reserve team will try hard rather than those who earning so much yet not performing, worse still those who earning so much, not performing and ask for more $.

Since when have our beloved Man U gotten into such pathetic state ... so sad

Yellowfin
21-04-2005, 10:11 PM
I find that being 3rd is better when Man Utd was fighting for relegation to the 2nd division.

From the beginning of the season, already have sign that it will not be smoothing sailing for Man Utd with injury and suspension.

Maybe the players have lost their drive since the chance of winning the EPL title is gone.

But the players have not shown any fighting spirit and teamwork for most of the season. IMHO.

croc1977
21-04-2005, 10:39 PM
I dont want to see him leave disgraced..but this man has some fire and i bet he wouldnt leave till manchester united wins epl or champions league again..once they do that...ferguson will retire..i am sure of that
same here...the season did not start gd from us...that the downfall...with injury and suspension...
i hope u guys gives fergie 1 more season before condemm him...
let see by the end of this yr in a new season where we stand lor...then we conclude he should go aanot...remember for the past 14 yrs he brough us tittles and tittles now just abit of downlfall u want him go...??

wait 1st..i also angry with the result but so??life goes on dah...
the only one is no brain is neville....
so many yrs in international football...now do this...stupid idoit..

Raul7
21-04-2005, 11:52 PM
alex ferguson must GO!

he might tio sack end of season liao.....

AhHuat
22-04-2005, 12:08 AM
yeah we cant depend on stale ideas from saf again...
we need new ideas....improvement....
the team no longer have the hunger man......

1920_me
22-04-2005, 12:24 AM
if i had told u what fergie would achieve in the 14 years...you would have taken it with two hands..but now you are on top of this head..

we have a good squad of players..nothing to worry yet,just wait for him to get 100% out of them..

you guys are bloody unfair on criticism

Whitefish
22-04-2005, 12:37 AM
if i had told u what fergie would achieve in the 14 years...you would have taken it with two hands..but now you are on top of this head..

we have a good squad of players..nothing to worry yet,just wait for him to get 100% out of them..

you guys are bloody unfair on criticism

Hahaha .... yah train Ronaldo how to Dive, Scholes how to Kick!!! and train Neville clown to kick the ball onto spectators face..... and train over rated defenders that can't score goals like Terry and Campbell to be greedy.... 120,000 Pounds a week.... Ridiculous!!!

Jackygogogo
22-04-2005, 12:59 AM
Ferguson sack fears brushed off

http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/40099000/jpg/_40099272_charlton203.jpg

Sir Bobby Charlton (left) with Sir Alex Ferguson
Charlton (left) has confidence in under pressure United boss Ferguson
Manchester United director Sir Bobby Charlton insists club manager Sir Alex Ferguson will not be sacked.

United lost 1-0 to Everton on Wednesday and Ferguson's position has come under threat after another failed Premiership and Champions League quest.

"The only way we would ever be separated from Alex Ferguson is if he decides," said Charlton.

"He is the best manager that has ever been, certainly in England, and we have no reason to change."

United won the FA Cup last season and face Arsenal in the final of this year's competition as they again attempt to rescure their season.

United chief executive David Gill recently stated Ferguson was "sackable" but said his comment had been taken out of context.

AhHuat
22-04-2005, 01:05 AM
come on 1920_me......do u dare to admit after manutd won the last CL title....everything had been going downhill ?

come on i expect answers like..." well at least we are in FA CUP final"
OH YEA? A place in the FA CUP final is never enough man....maybe you find me too ambitious
but i tell you the so called "world richest club" and "world most famous club" has'nt been on right frequency....manager losing plot....players losing their mind.....and a bugger dare to ask for 150k to justify his "world class" centre back status....yeah world class my farking a.s.s

ok....i feel better now after another round of ranting...
sorry peeps

croc1977
22-04-2005, 01:05 AM
Ferguson sack fears brushed off

http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/40099000/jpg/_40099272_charlton203.jpg

Sir Bobby Charlton (left) with Sir Alex Ferguson
Charlton (left) has confidence in under pressure United boss Ferguson
Manchester United director Sir Bobby Charlton insists club manager Sir Alex Ferguson will not be sacked.

United lost 1-0 to Everton on Wednesday and Ferguson's position has come under threat after another failed Premiership and Champions League quest.

"The only way we would ever be separated from Alex Ferguson is if he decides," said Charlton.

"He is the best manager that has ever been, certainly in England, and we have no reason to change."

United won the FA Cup last season and face Arsenal in the final of this year's competition as they again attempt to rescure their season.

United chief executive David Gill recently stated Ferguson was "sackable" but said his comment had been taken out of context.
the more the media talk abt he won't get 'sack' the more chance i felt he will....sad man...hope this is not the ending for a great manager...

AhHuat
22-04-2005, 01:14 AM
the more the media talk abt he won't get 'sack' the more chance i felt he will....sad man...hope this is not the ending for a great manager...
lol...ya loh FM2005 also lidat wat...
chairman/board of directors giving vote of confidence to manager....
SAF better on his toes and planning what to do when get sack :s7:

Raul7
22-04-2005, 01:29 AM
this bugger better sign it!!!!

Manchester United defender Rio Ferdinand has revealed he is hoping to agree a new deal in the near future.

Ferdinand has been locked in talks over a contract extension for the last few weeks and he is hopeful of reaching a successful conclusion.

Doubts were cast over the future of Ferdinand after he was spotted meeting Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon twice in London last week.

Chelsea and Ferdinand have played down the meetings as a coincidence and the England star is ready to pledge his future to United.

The former Leeds United defender has two years remaining on his existing deal and he accepts negotiations take time.

"I am still in negotiations at this time, and everyone knows what's happened as it's been well highlighted in the papers," Ferdinand told Sky Sports News.

"Negotiations don't happen overnight, we will keep negotiating and fingers crossed things will be sorted out as soon as possible

"Fingers crossed negotiations go well, but you never know how long they're going to take

"Situations arise and you have just got to deal with them as best you can."

Ferdinand reflected on his side's defeat to Everton on Wednesday and admitted the performance was not good enough.

"Far from it (not greatest of nights) we didn't play particularly well

"It is disappointing to lose a game of football and we didn't play as well as we could have and it was in stark contrast to Newcastle at the weekend, we took a step backwards rather than a step forwards.

"Obviously things are going to be said in the heat of the moment (after the game) because everyone is passionate about winning football matches.

"It didn't go our way last night, but we have got pride to play for and we can't let things run their course as we have got to make sure the fans have something to shout about before the FA Cup final and make sure we perform out there. We have got points to pick up."

United will be aiming to get back to winning ways at home to Newcastle on Sunday and Ferdinand admits they are still hoping to finish in second place to avoid having to qualify for next season's UEFA Champions League.

"There are two teams wanting to win the game on Sunday, definitely. They had a disappointment at the weekend so they will be wanting to rectify that as we will be likewise after the game last night for us.

"Ideally the way we're thinking we want to finish second if possible rather than finish third and having to qualify for the Champions League.

"You go out there in front of 67,000 fans per week and if you can't get motivated for that there is no point in you even playing football.

"The great fans there support us week in, week out and we have got to give them something to scream about."

Ferdinand also had sympathy for team-mate Gary Neville after he was sent off against Everton for kicking the ball into the crowd and he believes Neville intended no harm to any supporters.

The central defender admitted he expects abuse from the crowd and that it is almost a sign of respect when fans give players stick.

"It is not really a surprise (stick from the fans)," said Ferdinand. "Gary's one was done more in jest than animosity, the players know what we're in for, fans are there to give you stick and it is part and parcel of the game.

"I enjoy it and if they are not screaming at you and giving you stick you're doing something wrong and if a team comes to a stadium and they're not giving you stick you're not a threat."

Ferdinand is looking forward to the FA Cup final with Arsenal next month having missed out on last season's success against Millwall due to his lengthy suspension for failing to undergo a routine drugs test in 2003.

"I was there watching last time and it was a weird day to be honest, I was delighted for the lads but a little bit disappointed that I couldn't be involved.

"So this time is a chance to rectify that and get right stuck in this time."

Ronaldo_7
22-04-2005, 02:12 AM
come on 1920_me......do u dare to admit after manutd won the last CL title....everything had been going downhill ?

come on i expect answers like..." well at least we are in FA CUP final"
OH YEA? A place in the FA CUP final is never enough man....maybe you find me too ambitious
but i tell you the so called "world richest club" and "world most famous club" has'nt been on right frequency....manager losing plot....players losing their mind.....and a bugger dare to ask for 150k to justify his "world class" centre back status....yeah world class my farking a.s.s

ok....i feel better now after another round of ranting...
sorry peeps
ah huat bro... relax relax... hai

Ronaldo_7
22-04-2005, 02:16 AM
aiyar . time to forget about the defeat and move on lah :s22:

i am a man utd supporter , and proud to be one :s7:
yes... no matter what got to move on..

Raul7
22-04-2005, 07:35 AM
ah huat bro... relax relax... hai

ya man, ah huat bro need to cool down.... :)

o0KelviN0o
22-04-2005, 07:42 AM

Raul7
22-04-2005, 08:02 AM
Ferdinand: Man Utd deal close

Manchester United defender Rio Ferdinand says his new deal could be signed within days.

Sir Alex Ferguson has urged Ferdinand, 26, to put pen to paper on a new deal as soon as possible amid allegations the player was tapped up by Chelsea.

The England defender appears to have taken heed of his manager's advice but is unsure when negotiations will end.

"They don't happen overnight. We will keep going and fingers crossed it will be over in days not weeks," he said.

"But with negotiations you never know how long it is going to take."

yulee
22-04-2005, 10:04 AM
Ferguson faces judgment day
By Oliver Kay
April 22, 2005

SIR BOBBY CHARLTON, in his role as a club director, declared yesterday that the only way Manchester United “would ever be separated from Sir Alex Ferguson is if he decides”, yet the most successful manager of his generation will be informed politely during a series of end-of-season discussions with his board that standards must be improved if his glorious reign is not to reach an unedifying conclusion.

David Gill, the United chief executive, has no intention of proving the theoretical point he made recently when confirming that the manager was “sackable”, but, as Ferguson prepares to move to a 12-month “rolling” contract at the end of the season, he will be left in no doubt that his team’s Barclays Premiership and European performances over the past two campaigns have been substandard and that a third consecutive season of transition would be unacceptable.

The two separate debriefings, first with Gill then with the football club board, are annual fixtures in Ferguson’s diary, but whereas in previous years they have been routine, the sense of underachievement means that he will be under pressure to assure the United hierarchy that, at 63, he still has the energy, the enthusiasm and the enterprise needed if United are to recover the ground surrendered to Arsenal and Chelsea.

A second consecutive FA Cup triumph, at the expense of Arsenal on May 21, would help to restore confidence at Old Trafford, but United’s Premiership campaign, in which they have trailed Arsenal and Chelsea from the first weekend, is fizzling out to such a degree that they seem destined to finish third — and be condemned to play a preliminary round to secure Champions League qualification — for the third time in four seasons.

The 1-0 defeat by Everton at Goodison Park on Wednesday was depressing for a variety of reasons, not least the sendings-off of Gary Neville and Paul Scholes, but particularly because it was symptomatic of a season in which United have slipped alarmingly into bad habits. They have now picked up as many red cards (five) as any team in the Premiership, but, just as glaringly, a lack of killer instinct in front of goal was underlined when they failed to score for the fourth time in five league matches.

Good news has been in such short supply at Old Trafford lately that United supporters may have been tempted to clutch at the straws offered yesterday over the future of Rio Ferdinand, who gave only a vaguely encouraging response when asked for an update on his contract negotiations, and the situation regarding Neville, who is expected to serve no more than a three-match suspension after being sent off for kicking the ball at a spectator at Goodison Park.

Ferguson was critical of the defender afterwards, saying that he “should know better” than to react to provocation from a home crowd, but, while an internal fine may follow a three-match suspension, no further action is expected. Merseyside Police said yesterday that, in the absence of any official complaints, they expected to pass the matter on to the Football Association, which suggested that no additional punishment was likely.

Ferdinand, meanwhile, attempted to allay concerns about his commitment after his liaison with Chelsea, but was less than emphatic when asked by Sky Sports how his contract talks were progressing. “I’m still in negotiations,” he said, “and everyone knows what’s happened as it’s been highlighted in the papers. Negotiations don’t happen overnight. You never know how long they’re going to take. F ingers crossed, things will be sorted out as soon as possible.”

There was slightly more encouragement with regard to Ryan Giggs, whose agent, Harry Swales, revealed that fresh talks on Wednesday had increased his confidence that the winger would agree on a new contract, probably a one-year extension to his present deal, which expires in June 2006, with the option of an additional year. “We’re just that little bit closer to an agreement,” Swales said.

“Ryan wants to stay, but there are just a couple of issues to resolve.”

Giggs, United’s longestserving player, is increasingly likely to remain at Old Trafford beyond next season, but Ferguson’s long-term future seems less certain. Bookmakers yesterday offered odds of just 9-4 that Ferguson will no longer be the manager at the start of next season, while he is odds-on to be gone by the start of the 2006-07 campaign.

Ferguson has clear thoughts on who should follow in his footsteps when he does leave. “I will carry on at United next season,” he said. “But when I do move on, I would like to see Roy Keane taking over. He is a leader on the pitch and he could be that kind of leader sitting on the United bench, too.”

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How the mighty have fallen... could next season be SAF's last if the rot goes on?

yulee
22-04-2005, 10:13 AM
Instantly forgettable season
Features, Thursday April 21 2005
The dismissals of Gary Neville and Paul Scholes at Everton on Wednesday night, and Cristiano Ronaldo being booked for simulation for the second successive game are symptomatic of Manchester United's season.

http://www.itv-football.co.uk/mediastore/Story_Images/ITV_Pics/ITV_ManUnited/ruud_down150.jpeg

How ironic that Neville, who earlier had protectively planted his frame between referee Phil Dowd and Wayne Rooney in a bid to keep his younger team-mate out of trouble, would himself be sent off for losing his cool.

What Neville did is indefensible, yet only human. Sometimes even the coolest of customers buckle under intense provocation and abuse. No, this is not a defence of the Manchester United fullback.

We know how fans can be. We have seen them in action, the rotten apples among them, the lunatic fringe and rabid anarchists, in their sheer crassness, throwing all manner of objects onto the pitch and yelling all manner of obscenities.

When Neville kicked the ball into the crowd you could hear the home fans agitating for his dismissal, while some of them had innocent and harassed looks about them. Yet in pubs later they would be full of boastful talk of how they goaded a senior Manchester United player and England international and got him sent off.

There is still no excuse for retaliating in the manner Gary Neville did, though mild in comparison with his former skipper Eric Cantona's shenanigans at Crystal Palace.

It must be hard to exercise restraint in the face of a torrent of abuse from fans schooled in the art of provocation, and every club has them.

Just last week, Lomano LuaLua feigned throwing the ball to the crowd in at Birmingham. Earlier the Portsmouth striker had been verbally abused by a fan at close range as he tried to retrieve the ball from behind the advertising boards.

Fans can shout unprintable obscenities at players, direct the full repertoire of offensive gestures at the men on the pitch and get away with it. Yet players can't even as much as fashion a menacing glare at the crowd lest their behaviour is deemed inciteful.

Not being able to fight back must be terribly frustrating for players, but frustrating as that uneven rapport may be, as professionals it is something players have to live with. The only way to silence the crowd is by doing their talking on the pitch and that's something United could not manage on Wednesday night.

They were outfought, out-thought and out-muscled by a determined Everton side with the bit between the teeth and spurred on by a passionate and raucous Goodison Park crowd.

United fans will claim their side did not get the rub of the green and that Dowd, described by Sir Alex Ferguson as "weak", was somewhat of a home-whistler. But they would say that, wouldn't they?

Okay, perhaps another referee would have deemed Ronaldo's challenge on Arteta, which led to Duncan Ferguson's goal, a shoulder-to-shoulder challenge. Perhaps another official would have deemed that the way Ronaldo went to crowd was incommensurate with the amount of contact made by David Wier, but nonetheless there was contact and thus keeping the card in his pocket without awarding a spot-kick.

Indeed one commentator thought he saw a petulant Beckhamsque kick by Arteta on Scholes as the Everton midfielder, already on a yellow card, picked himself up after a tackle by the United midfielder.

When Dowd blew his whistle, the same pundit feared as did part of the Goodison Park crowd that the little Spaniard might have been off. Instead, it was Scholes who was shown the first of his two yellow cards, which, despite the commentators' collective gasp of disbelief, the United midfielder deserved.

That was two Premiership defeats on the trot for the side from Old Trafford after the shock 2-0 reverse at Norwich, leaving them four points adrift of Arsenal in their battle for second.

This season has been a bummer for Man United due to a combination of factors, chief among them a crippling catalogue of injuries at the front end of the campaign which saw Roy Keane play at the heart of the defence on the opening day of the season at Chelsea.

And when the injuries eased, there was a problem of bedding in and finding some kind of rhythm. And when they did finally find some kind of momentum, they were deflated by Chelsea's remorseless charge towards the title.

Last season it was their porous defence which cost them the title, this season the department traditionally their strongest, the attack, has been their weakest. They have been notoriously profligate and just haven't scored enough goals. A return of just one goal from their last five games is a damning indictment of the most expensive strike-force in the Premiership.

Previous United sides had telepathic partnerships and the importance of hunting in pairs cannot be underestimated. United strikers have not been able to forge partnerships of note this season because Ferguson has hardly had all of them fit at the same time for extended spells.

Chief striker Ruud van Nistelrooy has missed five months of the campaign with an Achilles problem and since his return he has looked a pale shadow of the striker who terrorised Premiership defenders over the last three seasons.

Rooney arrived at Old Trafford crocked and spent weeks doing rehabilitation work before coming into the reckoning. He would later disrupt his momentum by coping a three-match ban thanks partly to his volatile tamper and partly to Ben Haim's theatrics.

Louis Saha has endured a rotten season, hardly kicking a ball all season, while Alan Smith, who so admirably ploughed a lone furrow in attack when United were short of personnel, was knocked back by an ankle injury during the Carling Cup semi-final first leg at Chelsea.

Traditionally, United have always been slow starters and strong finishers. This season they were painfully slow out of the starting blocks while the customary late season flourish failed to materialise.

They may need to revise their strategy next season. One thing is certain, though - what we can expect from a side managed by Ferguson is a gargantuan response!

By Lashias Ncube

kahmun7
22-04-2005, 10:48 AM
yeah.. forgetable season alright..
I felt this is even worst than last saeson..
we completely lost the plot... players really need to work on their communication..
right now, they are completely out of sync.. Hope that is rectify over the summer..
next season, hopefully, we can challenge for "something"