PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 [85] 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565

yulee
22-04-2005, 10:50 AM
Every season since the Treble sadly "forgetable" :(

Ronaldo7
22-04-2005, 11:12 AM
Every season since the Treble sadly "forgetable" :(

not really lah . we still won the league a few times esp the 02/03 season when we won the league from arsenal after being about 8 points behind in march . still remember ruud scored in almost every game during the run-in and who can forget his brilliant solo goal against fulham that season :s31:

usjag_18
22-04-2005, 11:15 AM
hey guys, relax relax.....
Dun get so worked up... Lolx.... We must face the problems like adults, not like kids. We noe our club currently is having a few problems.
And U guys think tat after the Treble, we did nothing. But the problem is, Man Utd really did nothing after 1968 winning the CL too. Everything needs time to change and correct. Moreover, remember one thing, Roma is not built in a day. Need time to change and of course, I haven't watched the match between Everton & Man Utd, I can't comment anything on it yet.

But relax guys, dun sounds so angry...Not good for your health.... If wanna to be angry, go to toilet and when take a shower, SHOUTED out every unhappiness in U... hehehee.. *tat's what I did ytd when I noe the results.
Guys, I noe this may sounds a little bit unreasonable to U guys. But seriously, think it, if we do make all the changes U all mentioned & still we win nothing, who are U guys going to blame this time round??? Are U gtoing to blame the managers or the players again? How abt supporters all over the world??? In fact, dun forget, the reason Man Utd bought W.Rooney partly is becos he is really performing well in Euro2004 & some local supporters from Manchester requested. Since everyone wanna him, manager wanna him, of cos they bought him, but with a high price of course.
Another thing is if we going to sack Sr. Alex Ferguson, do U guys really think the next manager will do better than him??? And also the chances we take is of cos nth wrong as every club needs to change. But imagine 18-19yrs ago, when so many ppl insisted on sacking Sr Alex Ferguson, will Man Utd win the treble?

And also, so what if we really sack him, who will be replacing him?? Will the next manager do better or worse? Of cos, it's good for a change. But is it true that we should change now? Is it going to be more problematics if we change manager now?

Anyway, if every supporter wants Sr Alex Ferguson to go, then I think he should go, but are we the ones who making decision?

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
22-04-2005, 11:20 AM
not really lah . we still won the league a few times esp the 02/03 season when we won the league from arsenal after being about 8 points behind in march . still remember ruud scored in almost every game during the run-in and who can forget his brilliant solo goal against fulham that season :s31:
Ya, Ronaldo7, but not everyone can remember the good things. Becos of some bad things nwdys, they are very unhappy, so when a person is unhappy, they chose to forget abt the good things tt ever happen during the past.

rza29
22-04-2005, 11:25 AM
wat should be changed is players attitute during matches. keep their cool and do lotsa running. pressure opponents..i have seen many teams pressurised man u by closing down fast whenever someone has the ball..making man u difficult to play ball. i tink it's quite a good tactic but very tiring for the players..imagine running all the way for 90 mins..

padixiong
22-04-2005, 11:30 AM
hope that we will not lose some fans becos of these ....

even if we lose some fans... LET THEM GO manx....

those ppl only support when teh club is winning _|_

Ch3tah_39
22-04-2005, 11:40 AM

haha tat solo goal by ruud nice sial lar.. :) seldom see him dribble, den suddenly pass 2-3 defenders and score :s13:

Raul7
22-04-2005, 12:02 PM
hope that we will not lose some fans becos of these ....

even if we lose some fans... LET THEM GO manx....

those ppl only support when teh club is winning _|_

ya, hell to those glory hunters

Natas7
22-04-2005, 12:31 PM
ya, hell to those glory hunters

Well said!!

nakitas
22-04-2005, 12:35 PM
Cant wait for tis season to end immediately... T players need t summer break desperately... T look disorganised liao...

1920_me
22-04-2005, 12:37 PM
usjag_18: you are a very sensible man_utd fan...

anyway guys we have nothing to worry..we still have some brilliant players in our team who havent quite reached their potential, others who are on prime and some who are sadly fading off...but thats what a team needs..youth,vigour and experience..we will be back..i am so sure of that...this season we played much better than last..remember we had lost 8 games last year?...juz that chelsea been brilliant this year

anyway there 2 things united must do before the season ends..and they HAVE TO DO IT..otherwise i am going to old trafford to kick their bloody arse

WIN CHELSEA
WIN ARSENAL

1920_me
22-04-2005, 12:46 PM
come on 1920_me......do u dare to admit after manutd won the last CL title....everything had been going downhill ?

come on i expect answers like..." well at least we are in FA CUP final"
OH YEA? A place in the FA CUP final is never enough man....maybe you find me too ambitious
but i tell you the so called "world richest club" and "world most famous club" has'nt been on right frequency....manager losing plot....players losing their mind.....and a bugger dare to ask for 150k to justify his "world class" centre back status....yeah world class my farking a.s.s

ok....i feel better now after another round of ranting...
sorry peeps

get this in your head..ALEX FERGUSON AND THE 11 PLAYERS he fields are humans..they are bound to make mistakes..you were praising ur ass off when united were successful..so what now you want to sack ferguson? sack their players?....cant u see what is happening to real madrid..not sticking with a manager and instant changing of squad for instant success..nothing happens instant in this world other than food..lol :s7:

kahmun7
22-04-2005, 01:44 PM
Cant wait for tis season to end immediately... T players need t summer break desperately... T look disorganised liao...
I don't know man, heard they are going to have an Asian tour this year, with Hong Kong one of their destination, wonder if they will come to Sg again or not... even if they do, I wonder if I want them to come... last year seems like we paid a dear price for going for that US tour...

kahmun7
22-04-2005, 01:47 PM
get this in your head..ALEX FERGUSON AND THE 11 PLAYERS he fields are humans..they are bound to make mistakes..you were praising ur ass off when united were successful..so what now you want to sack ferguson? sack their players?....cant u see what is happening to real madrid..not sticking with a manager and instant changing of squad for instant success..nothing happens instant in this world other than food..lol :s7:
I sure hope we don't end up being like Real Madrid, dude..
anyway, we got lots of players with potential..
We need them to gel that is a sure thing..
We have to work on that in the summer I guess..
I think this, we really got to take a page from our opponents, Arsenal and Chelsea...
especially Chelsea, I doubted they can gel well in the beginning of the season,
but guess they stuck a foot into my mouth and proven me wrong.

1920_me
22-04-2005, 03:32 PM
absolutely..ya..they are coming down to shanghai and HK..expect ferguson to moan about the asian tour at the end of the season

nakitas
22-04-2005, 03:37 PM
I don't know man, heard they are going to have an Asian tour this year, with Hong Kong one of their destination, wonder if they will come to Sg again or not... even if they do, I wonder if I want them to come... last year seems like we paid a dear price for going for that US tour...

Nah, they'll b at China n Jpn... Singapore since to b always 'out-of-the-way' for them... Damn, t last time when they r here, i miss it... I got tickets for their match and even t training pass... ARGH~! Curse, tekong ferry service... Delay n delay...

Raul7
22-04-2005, 04:07 PM
Nah, they'll b at China n Jpn... Singapore since to b always 'out-of-the-way' for them... Damn, t last time when they r here, i miss it... I got tickets for their match and even t training pass... ARGH~! Curse, tekong ferry service... Delay n delay...

wah....really wasted sia......as for their training nt much also... they got 1 close door training in SAF FC home ground back in 2001 :)

Ronaldo7
22-04-2005, 04:10 PM
hope the board is going to use $ generated from the tour to buy in new players :s13:

usjag_18
22-04-2005, 04:40 PM
usjag_18: you are a very sensible man_utd fan...

anyway guys we have nothing to worry..we still have some brilliant players in our team who havent quite reached their potential, others who are on prime and some who are sadly fading off...but thats what a team needs..youth,vigour and experience..we will be back..i am so sure of that...this season we played much better than last..remember we had lost 8 games last year?...juz that chelsea been brilliant this year

anyway there 2 things united must do before the season ends..and they HAVE TO DO IT..otherwise i am going to old trafford to kick their bloody arse

WIN CHELSEA
WIN ARSENAL
Hahahaa..... not a very sensible one. But I just dun wanna people aka Man Utd brothers argue over such matters.

Everyone got different opinions. I dun mind Man Utd changed their managers or players, but seriously, so wat if we change a dozen managers, will Man Utd changes, if the players are not UNITED and kept thinking of personal glory. It's not just the manager, the fault should be also carried by the players too, not only the manager.

usjag_18
22-04-2005, 04:41 PM
relax realx, 1920_me bro & Huat bro, both of U are right.

We need changes but changes cannot be made in one day or two. We need time. Maybe these 2 seasons, Man Utd really did very badly, but we do need someone to change this. Maybe it's time to promote some youngsters who really wanted to give their hearts to Man Utd.

Raul7
22-04-2005, 05:11 PM
don't know how true

Real Madrid to offer Owen in Van Nistelrooy bid

Real Madrid are interested in Manchester United striker Ruud van Nistelrooy.

The Spanish giants are reviving their interest in the Dutchman after almost clinching his signature at the end of last season.

The Sun says in a shock for Liverpool fans, Real are ready to offer Michael Owen as bait to land Van Nistelrooy.

The Dutchman's agent was in Madrid last week and spotted at the Santiago Bernabeu for Real's dramatic 4-2 win over Barcelona, fueling speculation that a deal for the United striker was being resurrected

kahmun7
22-04-2005, 05:24 PM
Owen... er.. how about Owen AND Casillas... :s8:
that is negotiating...
:P

anyway, I don't think Owen, like Gerrard would come to Man Utd,
their ties to Liverpool is too strong...

blackevil_2000
22-04-2005, 05:30 PM
that is negotiating...

i think this is nt bad owen is scoring n young
rvn is old n not scoring 4 now
forward 4 a forward n a gk not bad leh

usjag_18
22-04-2005, 05:53 PM
that is negotiating...

The chance is v.low. And no way, Man Utd will willing to sell RVN.

Kyubi
22-04-2005, 05:55 PM
that is negotiating...

hahah casillas come can liao

usjag_18
22-04-2005, 05:56 PM
i think this is nt bad owen is scoring n young
rvn is old n not scoring 4 now
forward 4 a forward n a gk not bad leh

Ermmmm... Owen is also not v.young liao. He's only 3yrs younger than Ruud v.Nistelrooy leh. And also comparing RVN & Patrick Kluviet, who do U think is older? In fact, if U go for looks, PK definitely older than RVN, but the problem is both of them are born in the same yr, same date, July 1, 1976. Whereas if I am not wrong, Owen is 3yrs older than me, so which means he should be born in the year of 1979.

Cheers'

Yellowfin
22-04-2005, 06:11 PM
Man Utd bought RVN for 19 million and the report say they going to sell RVN for 12 million. Is the Man Utd board going bonkers. I think it is a rumour in order to sell more newspapers.

Anyway, it seem that Man Utd always buy at a high price and sell off their player at a lower price.

Those fans who like to sell every Man utd players when they are not performing, one day, Man Utd going to have only 11 players left in the entire squad. :s13:

kahmun7
22-04-2005, 06:31 PM
Ferguson tips Keane as next Utd boss

Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson wants Roy Keane to be his successor.

Keane lifts the Cup in 2004

Ferguson insists he will be in charge for at least one more year, but believes Keane has the leadership qualities required to step into his shoes.

'I will carry on at United next season and I have a contract to do that,' Ferguson told The Sun.

'But when I do move on I would like to see Roy Keane taking over.

'He is a leader on the pitch and he could be that kind of leader sitting on the Manchester United bench, too.'

Ferguson also took a swipe at Chelsea boss Jose Mourinho, who he described as 'merely a coach'.

'It is said that Mourinho is the number one but at 63 I'm not jealous of my competitors and what they win,' the Scot added.

'I have been a manager for a long, long time and won many trophies. Anyway, my job is completely different and carries a heavier load than Mourinho's.

'Mourinho has a completely different culture at Chelsea than I do in charge at Manchester United. I'm a manager, not merely a coach.

'I make decisions about signings. I have the responsibility for the first team - plus the reserves and the United academy.'

SOURCE : http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=331363&cc=4716

Whoa, Keano to be manager of Man Utd in 2006-2007? really looking forward to that, though I wonder if he's ready...

Raul7
22-04-2005, 06:55 PM
Whoa, Keano to be manager of Man Utd in 2006-2007? really looking forward to that, though I wonder if he's ready...

but did he take up coaching in the first place ?

1920_me
22-04-2005, 07:03 PM
i dont think he can handle it....he would be like criticizing the players every week...he should become assisant to quieroz and then move ahead...

spykid
22-04-2005, 07:07 PM
no no no... keane can take up the role of a coach at man utd but not as a manager pls... he can be a future one but not now.. we can't afford to take a chance.... we need a manager who is quailty and experience when fergie goes...

Raul7
22-04-2005, 07:12 PM
i dont think he can handle it....he would be like criticizing the players every week...he should become assisant to quieroz and then move ahead...

agree.... :)

outofmyway
22-04-2005, 07:55 PM
i seriously think chelsea doesn't wan to buy ferdinand in the first place. they just wan to unsettle him and create disharmony in the man utd team. therefore the premier league should do something about this. this is seriously putting the game into disrepute.

outofmyway
22-04-2005, 07:57 PM
rvn looks off nowadays even though he scored 2 against newcastle. look at him against everton. if he can't perform against them then how can we expect him to do well against the top clubs? rvn in xchange for casillas might be a good deal. i am suggesting man utd offload all their striker except alan smith because he plays with passion.

kahmun7
22-04-2005, 10:13 PM
i seriously think chelsea doesn't wan to buy ferdinand in the first place. they just wan to unsettle him and create disharmony in the man utd team. therefore the premier league should do something about this. this is seriously putting the game into disrepute.

agree... a little something I suspect they are doing to Gerrard as well. even if the player is not interested, the fans will turn against the player and force the player to eventually leave.

rvn looks off nowadays even though he scored 2 against newcastle. look at him against everton. if he can't perform against them then how can we expect him to do well against the top clubs? rvn in xchange for casillas might be a good deal. i am suggesting man utd offload all their striker except alan smith because he plays with passion.

again and again I have to remind everyone, the importance of RVN in the team, when he is missing, it is clear there is nobody there in the box to take those pot shots at goal, that only Ruud can do.. true now even when he's back, he didn't seem to do that, but he's still not 100% I guess, he's not like Henry who can come back from injuries to score hattricks... he's human after all... but when he's back, he's needed in there to take those shots nobody does...

Kyubi
22-04-2005, 10:30 PM
lolz i juz watch news .. got one brazilian player under 17 i tink name kerlon .. haha use his head to dribble .. make one of the opponent dulan kick him and send off haha .. is that player gd in real life ? lozl curious

Ultimate10002000
22-04-2005, 10:34 PM
He is very good with his head...thats all I know about that player. Got alot of potential la but very funny ler play football with his head instead of his feet, maybe is a strategy he came out by himself.

Kyubi
22-04-2005, 10:37 PM
He is very good with his head...thats all I know about that player. Got alot of potential la but very funny ler play football with his head instead of his feet, maybe is a strategy he came out by himself.
hahah but pro leh haha its not foul wat .. lolz too bad its in brazil .. cant watch him hahah

Ultimate10002000
22-04-2005, 10:41 PM
If that dude continue to perform well soon European top clubs will take notice of him and bring him to Europe.

Kyubi
22-04-2005, 10:43 PM
i juz go in fm game to c hahah he sux =s hahaha

kahmun7
22-04-2005, 10:50 PM
i juz go in fm game to c hahah he sux =s hahaha
mai siao... fm stats not accurate

AhHuat
22-04-2005, 10:53 PM
lolz...first ah rio....now rvn
next who? :o

Kyubi
22-04-2005, 10:56 PM
mai siao... fm stats not accurate
hahha! i noe lolz ... juz joking ard

RVN
22-04-2005, 11:24 PM
That ruud rumouru crap lah, There no way Fergie would offer him to real either. I know he is off-form, I think he lack services from our midfield. As you all know our midfield has been crap this season and been our main problem. :o

Kyubi
22-04-2005, 11:38 PM
That ruud rumouru crap lah, There no way Fergie would offer him to real either. I know he is off-form, I think he lack services from our midfield. As you all know our midfield has been crap this season and been our main problem. :o
ya i tink the main problem is midfield ...

mm
22-04-2005, 11:50 PM
ya i tink the main problem is midfield ...
yah i also think the problem is midefield..mid dont create how u expect strikers to score goals :s27:

winger hardly send in decent cross or run to byline to provide good crosses across the penalty box.
the best crosser of the team is gary neville :s27:
what can u expect!

mm
22-04-2005, 11:52 PM
Ruud may be off form now..but season for me also almost nothing to fight for liao..only FA cup
so hope wish next season we can challenge something lor..but midfield really needs strengthening

Kyubi
22-04-2005, 11:58 PM
yah i also think the problem is midefield..mid dont create how u expect strikers to score goals :s27:

winger hardly send in decent cross or run to byline to provide good crosses across the penalty box.
the best crosser of the team is gary neville :s27:
what can u expect!
yeah man .. should change midfield players .. cannot always depend on old players

mm
23-04-2005, 12:00 AM
yeah man .. should change midfield players .. cannot always depend on old players
can lah..cannot because old liao we discard.
but can see the midfield really running out of ideas :s27:

AhHuat
23-04-2005, 12:03 AM
旧的不去,新的不来。

这句成语 applys to SAF and co.

:o

mm
23-04-2005, 12:04 AM
旧的不去,新的不来。

wah so 有墨水 2nite...yah i hope to see some changes next season also..but please dont sell Ruud! :o

fergie can go..
almost 20years liao right?time for a fresh change

mm
23-04-2005, 12:06 AM
旧的不去,新的不来。

Huat ah..u think Man U midfield got problem or strikers lousy?

AhHuat
23-04-2005, 12:06 AM
tonite no sexcited? :s13:
sians mans...manu vs newcastle?
money on draw , heart with man lian :o

mm
23-04-2005, 12:07 AM
tonite no sexcited? :s13:
sians mans...manu vs newcastle?
money on draw , heart with man lian :o
sexcited liao :o

oi this 1 soccer talk lah..dont OT can :s27:

AhHuat
23-04-2005, 12:07 AM
Huat ah..u think Man U midfield got problem or strikers lousy?
i think....midfield got serious problems after becky left.......
not enuff decent crosses for RVN to target....
not forgetting dribble king ronaldo....sometimes dribble until ball duno go where...
scholes another one i really want to fark him......u see his invisible performance noe liao...

mm
23-04-2005, 12:10 AM
not forgetting dribble king ronaldo....sometimes dribble until ball duno go where...
scholes another one i really want to fark him......u see his invisible performance noe liao...
yah very true..sad to say the midfield problem happened after DB left.... :s27:

ronaldo agrees..scholes also agrees with u :s27:

then fortune and flectcher also not that good but fergie likes these 2 alot. :s13:

mm
23-04-2005, 12:12 AM
Scholes-> yah that time he still threaten if he dont get to play he will walk out of OT right.now see how he repays fergie's faith :s27:

AhHuat
23-04-2005, 12:13 AM
yah very true..sad to say the midfield problem happened after DB left.... :s27:

ronaldo agrees..scholes also agrees with u :s27:

then fortune and flectcher also not that good but fergie likes these 2 alot. :s13:
lmao...ya roh...fortune not really a solid winger leh....i like his work rate lah...but den he dun have enuff quality man.....haiz kleberson leh? world cup winner so wat? go back brazil play bola lah.....

actually diego horlan not really flop leh....in la liga like score till ki siao.... :s22:

Kyubi
23-04-2005, 12:16 AM
lolz .. i tink fletcher is better than fortune imo haha

mm
23-04-2005, 12:16 AM
lmao...ya roh...fortune not really a solid winger leh....i like his work rate lah...but den he dun have enuff quality man.....haiz kleberson leh? world cup winner so wat? go back brazil play bola lah.....

actually diego horlan not really flop leh....in la liga like score till ki siao.... :s22:

yah but kleberson ....er nono what to say..maybe the EPL dont suit him lah

horlan also ..but he hardly have chances to play in Man U mah.always sub or many matches than play once...cannot blame him also mah :o

AhHuat
23-04-2005, 12:17 AM
yea...last time i heard fletcher hailed as next beckham?
i almost fell off my chair :s13:

but still a decent player..... :o

mm
23-04-2005, 12:18 AM
lolz .. i tink fletcher is better than fortune imo haha
but he dont create enough leh :s27:

AhHuat
manutd vs newcastle when ?
sat or sun? :o

mm
yea...last time i heard fletcher hailed as next beckham?
i almost fell off my chair :s13:

but still a decent player..... :o
not the ugly guy huh?..what happened to him huh? :s13: he after CS not so ugly liao leh :s22:

Kyubi
23-04-2005, 12:19 AM
lolz i din notice man u v chelsea match postpone leh .. i thought this sat or sun sia.. -.-"

kahmun7
23-04-2005, 12:20 AM
not the ugly guy huh?..what happened to him huh? :s13: he after CS not so ugly liao leh :s22:

u mean Chadwick?? think he dunno loan to or sold to west ham or something..

AhHuat
23-04-2005, 12:22 AM
lolz i din notice man u v chelsea match postpone leh .. i thought this sat or sun sia.. -.-"
lucky postpone...arboh i forsee manutd kena raped by chelsea...
arsenal almost kena raped...if not lehmann save a few

Kyubi
23-04-2005, 12:24 AM
arsenal performance not bad that day leh .. if man u can perform like they are against arsenal for every match haiz!

AhHuat
23-04-2005, 12:24 AM
newcastle odds quite high.....as well as draw....
those who bought norwich and everton previously must be laughing until stomach cramp

mm
23-04-2005, 12:25 AM
u mean Chadwick?? think he dunno loan to or sold to west ham or something..
yah chadwick... :s22: :s13:

mm
23-04-2005, 12:26 AM
This season Man U only performed well against Arse and Liverpool..the rest whole season i hardly can remember any match that is sexciting

Kyubi
23-04-2005, 12:28 AM
same here ... nvm hope they pick up lor ..~ :D

AhHuat
23-04-2005, 12:29 AM
This season Man U only performed well against Arse and Liverpool..the rest whole season i hardly can remember any match that is sexciting
exactly...for the whole season i only rem manutd 2-0 arsenal and arsenal 2-4 manutd :s13:

thes rest i forgotten.... :s13:

mm
23-04-2005, 12:31 AM
same here ... nvm hope they pick up lor ..~ :D
Ah Huat say is right lor..since DB left they hardly pick up again :s13:

not say DB very good lah but w/o him no crosses,freekick,long passes for striker to chase after. :s22:

mm
23-04-2005, 12:31 AM
exactly...for the whole season i only rem manutd 2-0 arsenal and arsenal 2-4 manutd :s13:

thes rest i forgotten.... :s13:
huat ah we always agrees with each other 1 hor :s13:

AhHuat
23-04-2005, 12:35 AM
lolz....me you and bibi are soccer kakis riaos....
of coz same frequency :o

and i wanna get sexcited tonites :s13:

mm
23-04-2005, 12:36 AM
lolz....me you and bibi are soccer kakis riaos....
of coz same frequency :o

and i wanna get sexcited tonites :s13:
U OT again....go ask Kyubii create a tok cock thread lah :s22:

AhHuat
23-04-2005, 12:38 AM
:s13: mm buddys u gotch mm bohs?

AhHuat
23-04-2005, 12:39 AM
i mean msn not mm LOL

mm
23-04-2005, 12:41 AM
:s13: mm buddys u gotch mm bohs?
i dont chat in MSN one leh sorry :o

chat here lah ok...guai :o

AhHuat
23-04-2005, 12:43 AM
i dont chat in MSN one leh sorry :o

chat here lah ok...guai :o
:o :o
haizzzz

Ronaldo_7
23-04-2005, 01:11 AM
wah u all conquer the thread liao ar :s13:

Ronaldo_7
23-04-2005, 01:19 AM
Irwin backing for old mate Keane

Denis Irwin today backed former Manchester United and Republic of Ireland team-mate Roy Keane to be a success in management.
Sir Alex Ferguson today restated his belief that the Red Devils skipper 'has the potential' to be a manager, although he refuted suggestions that he wanted Keane to succeed him as boss when he leaves Old Trafford.

Irwin believes Keane has the character to do well, and told Sky Sports News: 'Being a good player is no guarantee you will be successful in management, but Roy has got that steely determination, 100% commitment and he is a workaholic.

'Whatever he goes into he will throw himself into it and if he became a manager he would do the same.'

Middlesbrough manager Steve McClaren, who previously worked with Keane as assistant to United boss Sir Alex Ferguson, said: 'Roy is a fantastic player who I know well. I know his character and one day he will make a very good manager, I'm sure.

'He has the intelligence and the desire and they are vital ingredients for any manager.

'So long as he receives the right guidance -and he has certainly had the right guidance over the years - then he has a good chance of being a good manager.'

Ferguson has said he 'would not presume to have the authority to make these decisions' after it was reported he wants Roy Keane to succeed him as United manager.

Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger claimed 'It's not my problem' but concurred: 'I feel it's important that I don't choose my successor.

'I can have an idea and, if the club ask me, then I will give them my idea. But it's not my job.'

Wenger also feels experienced players should not move into coaching until they have stopped playing.

'Are you a player or a coach? For me, you can't be both.

'If you want to play in the Champions League, it's a tough job. You can't be a half-player and a half-coach. You are this or that.'

He added: 'I must confess that I'm much more worried about our next game than the successor at Manchester United.'

IMO, he might have the potential.. but not now.. in the future maybe bah ~ can be the next Mark Hughes.. who knows.. lets see in the future

Kyubi
23-04-2005, 01:20 AM
wah u all conquer the thread liao ar :s13:
:s13: .

Ronaldo_7
23-04-2005, 01:22 AM
eh stop liao.. haha

ralliart_ray
23-04-2005, 01:27 AM
yo! next match, manU against who? still got chance for 2nd spot bo?????????? :s7:

AhHuat
23-04-2005, 01:36 AM
against newkarcheng......i think draw most likely...
haiz

Ronaldo_7
23-04-2005, 01:36 AM
Next Match:

Manchester United VS Newcastle United

Old Trafford

Sunday 24 April

We are currently 4 points behind Arsenal with 5 games to go i think :s22:

o0KelviN0o
23-04-2005, 01:41 AM
Next Match:

Manchester United VS Newcastle United

Old Trafford

Sunday 24 April

We are currently 4 points behind Arsenal with 5 games to go i think :s22:

yup... 5 more, including 1 against Chelsea

RVN
23-04-2005, 01:43 AM
I think we are fated to finish 3rd again, can't see us catching arse for 2nd spot now. :o

Lets hope we beat them in the fa cup final. :)

o0KelviN0o
23-04-2005, 01:45 AM
I think we are fated to finish 3rd again, can't see us catching arse for 2nd spot now. :o

Lets hope we beat them in the fa cup final. :)

our only hope was Chelsea beating them, and we beating Everton :(

the worst thing now is, Chelsea sending out a full-strength side to bully us... :sad:

RVN
23-04-2005, 01:47 AM

the worst thing now is, Chelsea sending out a full-strength side to bully us... :sad:

Hope they won't, they have wrapped up the title by the time they play us, hoepfully they took their foot off the pedal and let us beat them for once. :o

o0KelviN0o
23-04-2005, 01:50 AM
Hope they won't, they have wrapped up the title by the time they play us, hoepfully they took their foot off the pedal and let us beat them for once. :o

no chance... Jose would probably wanna end on a high note by bullying us :(

unless they regard the ECL as a distraction

RVN
23-04-2005, 01:53 AM
Rooney regrets not scoring enough goals for United

Wayne Rooney is disappointed with the way his first season at Manchester United is turning out, saying he should have scored more goals for The Red Devils.
United's season seems to be fizzling out and a lack of goalscoring ability seems to be the main factor behind their sluggish progress.
Despite banging four past Newcastle in the FA Cup semi-final, Sir Alex Ferguson's side have scored just one goal in their last five Premiership encounters.
Wednesday's 1-0 defeat at Everton highlighted United's current scoring problems, with Ruud van Nistelrooy and Rooney struggling to find the net.
The injury-hit Dutch marksman has struggled all season domestically with just four goals to his name, but Rooney has shouldered the main responsibility for United's recent poor run.
The 19-year-old is bitterly disappointed at his goals return, having failed to score in his last eight games, and says he should be banging in more goals.
"Obviously I would have liked to have scored more goals than I have scored," Rooney told the club's official magazine.
"I've had chances where I should have scored and didn't or where I've been a bit unlucky, like against Blackburn when I hit the post.
"I cost a lot of money and with any player brought in to a new club there are always expectations to do well. If you're not performing well, you will get told.
"It has been a disappointing season here at Manchester United.
"You can't perform one week and not the next. I came to this club to play in the Champions League and win things.
"The last thing I won was the Sunday League with Copplehouse Under-13s. It still has pride of place at home but I want to win trophies here."

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=271576&lid=2&cpid=8&title=Rooney+takes+the+blame&channel=Football_Home

AhHuat
23-04-2005, 01:58 AM
looks like SAF dun have wat it takes to beat jose.....
so far....arsenal's arsene wenger got a better record against chelsea.....drew twice at highbury and stamford bridge.....

wat abt saf? against porto....and this season.....really no comment

Ronaldo_7
23-04-2005, 03:42 AM

hai.. Robben is back liao.. sure will want to whack us one.. JM where will let SAF off.. haiz... hope Man Utd beat Arsenal in the Final too ~ :)

Ronaldo_7
23-04-2005, 03:42 AM
looks like SAF dun have wat it takes to beat jose.....
so far....arsenal's arsene wenger got a better record against chelsea.....drew twice at highbury and stamford bridge.....

wat abt saf? against porto....and this season.....really no comment
maybe this Jose Mourinho is a jinx to Man Utd and Sir Alex Ferguson.. hai

YoYoBean
23-04-2005, 03:46 AM
:( man utd this season i think fall sick liao.. cannot perform.. :(
lets hope they can win arsenal in the final cup and beat chelsea in the league game.. other than that i dun hope for anything until the next season starts.. :(
btw, good night everybody! :)

Ronaldo_7
23-04-2005, 03:51 AM
haiz.. true lor.. those two happen i happen enough le... gdnietz yoyobean buddy.. :)

rza29
23-04-2005, 07:07 AM
Talk of selling Ruud is 'rubbish' - Fergie
Sir Alex Ferguson has slammed the idea that Ruud van Nistelrooy could be offloaded while he remains Manchester United manager.

Ferguson laughed off talk that his out-of-form forward will be sold to Spain this summer, while committing his own future to the Old Trafford outfit and refuting talk he had called for Roy Keane to eventually replace him as Red Devils boss.

Twelve months ago, Van Nistelrooy was the subject of intense speculation linking him with a move to Real Madrid, which refused to subside even when the Dutchman personally denied he had any intention of leaving.

Now the speculation has risen once more on the back of a poor run of form which has seen the normally lethal former PSV Eindhoven striker score just two goals in 10 games since returning from an Achilles injury against AC Milan in February.

But Ferguson is adamant he has no intention of selling the 28-year-old, who scored 110 goals in his first three seasons at United, and remains convinced he is the equal of any striker in Europe.

The United chief said: 'The idea we could be touting the best striker in Europe for possible sale is absolute rubbish.

'It is not worth commenting on other than to say we have not been touting him round, we are not touting him round and there is no chance we will be touting him round in the future.'

It was a major counter-offensive from the Scot, who had been pushed onto the back foot by revelations that he had nominated Keane as his preferred successor when he eventually departs the United hot-seat.

The Irishman has long been viewed as management material and is currently taking his UEFA coaching badges to ensure he can get a licence when his own playing days come to an end.

However, Ferguson insists he has never actually proposed Keane as his replacement, admitting the only people qualified to make that decision are chief executive David Gill and his fellow directors.

The Scot continued: 'I would never presume to have the authority to make that kind of decision.

'What I have said about Roy Keane, and what I have always said about him, is that he has the potential to become a manager if that is what he wants to do.

'I made those comments eight weeks ago but they appear to have been spun out of all proportion.

'The truth is Roy Keane is a player and our captain. That is his job. What happens in the future is entirely a matter for him.'

While the idea Keane could step straight into management at a club of United's size is dubious in the extreme, it is not inconceivable he could be installed as assistant to a new manager such as Carlos Queiroz when Ferguson eventually decides to call time on his own illustrious career.

Not that the Scot is even thinking about retirement just yet.

He knows the last dregs of a title challenge might have been washed away by the time his side faces Newcastle on Sunday and that, for the second season running, the FA Cup is the only possible redemption from a campaign which saw yet another early European exit.

But these are just more challenges to be tackled rather than an excuse to quit.

'My passion for the job is not waning in any way,' he said. 'It is always a challenge at this club and it always will be. That is the great thing about it.'

Ferguson expects to have Ryan Giggs available to face a Magpies side suffering even more than his own just now.

Three successive defeats, including last weekend's FA Cup semi-final drubbing, have left Graeme Souness' men facing the unhappy prospect of starting an Intertoto Cup campaign in early July.

It is not the type of challenge the Tyneside faithful had been hoping for, just as United's squad are having to reset their sights on trying to claw a four-point gap back on Arsenal just to finish second.

'It is a different objective but there should be a pride factor involved for the players as well,' said Ferguson.

'I don't need to spell out the importance of finishing second.

'We are in a difficult position and you would have to say Arsenal are the red-hot favourites because they have been playing quite well recently.

'Hopefully they will drop points but we need to win our matches to have a chance of capitalising on it.'

usjag_18
23-04-2005, 09:39 AM
Whoa everyone, finally finish watching the match between Everton vs Man Utd.
First of all, I can see why P.Scholes decided to tackle the Everton player for nothing (cannot see the face or the number clearly). For all night, he been abused by those Everton players, a few times, I saw the way he was tackled and no foul against those Everton players even though I admit a couple of the tackles are legal while the others are not.

Secondly, abt the goal, it's horrible. Tat's not even a single player right there together with the goalie. In fact, I think it can be a little bit offside. Maybe it's the angle, but from what I d/l & see, it's a bit disappointed that no one is right beside with D.Ferguson.

Thirdly, they never shown the footage abt how G.Neville attacked the fans of Everton, but one thing for sure, Everton players & fans are all very hostile towards Man Utd players that nite. They are more like playing a tug war instead of a soccer match.

Fourth & conclusion, our players dun have the luck, discipline and also not concentrating well enuff to go against Everton's players who are playing very defensive & physical game.

AhHuat
23-04-2005, 10:01 AM
haha usjag jiejie....u forgot to mention...everton played well too...despite being physical..... :o

Raul7
23-04-2005, 10:26 AM
:( man utd this season i think fall sick liao.. cannot perform.. :(
lets hope they can win arsenal in the final cup and beat chelsea in the league game.. other than that i dun hope for anything until the next season starts.. :(
btw, good night everybody! :)

ya, win the FA cup is Utd only chances now...

Raul7
23-04-2005, 10:27 AM
haha usjag jiejie....u forgot to mention...everton played well too...despite being physical..... :o

cant deny that they are really on good form now.... :o

Raul7
23-04-2005, 10:28 AM
Whoa everyone, finally finish watching the match between Everton vs Man Utd.
First of all, I can see why P.Scholes decided to tackle the Everton player for nothing (cannot see the face or the number clearly). For all night, he been abused by those Everton players, a few times, I saw the way he was tackled and no foul against those Everton players even though I admit a couple of the tackles are legal while the others are not.

Secondly, abt the goal, it's horrible. Tat's not even a single player right there together with the goalie. In fact, I think it can be a little bit offside. Maybe it's the angle, but from what I d/l & see, it's a bit disappointed that no one is right beside with D.Ferguson.

Thirdly, they never shown the footage abt how G.Neville attacked the fans of Everton, but one thing for sure, Everton players & fans are all very hostile towards Man Utd players that nite. They are more like playing a tug war instead of a soccer match.

Fourth & conclusion, our players dun have the luck, discipline and also not concentrating well enuff to go against Everton's players who are playing very defensive & physical game.

for that goal Rio should mark Ferguson right ? he is the nearest defender to Ferguson...

Raul7
23-04-2005, 10:41 AM
Chelsea manager Jose Mourinho has made it absolutely clear that he does not want to sign Rio Ferdinand, although he respects the Manchester United star's talents.

The Blues boss has an embarrassment of riches at centre half as he looks to steer his side to a remarkable Treble triumph in his first season in charge.

Chief executive Peter Kenyon, the man photographed having dinner with Ferdinand and agent Pini Zahavi, has also reiterated that there is no truth in the speculation linking the ex-Leeds United stopper with a move to West London.

"Rio is an amazing player," enthused Mourinho. "We cannot hide that.

"But John Terry, in this season, is the best central defender in England. I don't say he's better than Rio, people can have different opinions, but this season, he's the best.

"Ricardo Carvalho was the best in the Champions League last season and he's an amazing player.

"It's a pity William Gallas has to play left back because he's a fantastic central defender. Robert Huth is in the German national team - he's made in Chelsea and a player we want to keep.

"So it's completely impossible that we are interested in a central defender."

Kenyon told Sky Sports News that the matter should be closed as Ferdinand continues his contract negotiations with the Blues official's former club Manchester United.

"I thought we had put it to bed by the statement we made," he said.

"I spoke to David Gill [United's chief executive], whenever it happened and made it quite clear.

"Jose said it today, we've got some great centre halves and, as good as Rio is, we're not in the market for him.

ps: add on what jose ass has said,Ricardo Carvalho is a bloody cheater too! :s8:

usjag_18
23-04-2005, 10:49 AM
for that goal Rio should mark Ferguson right ? he is the nearest defender to Ferguson...
Ermm..... Okie, let's just put it this way.

D.Ferguson is just right beside R.Ferdinand on the angle. And in fact, in some way, I find that if they are facing the same direction, Ferguson is right in front of Ferdinand, but it's the back-four's fault. And also, in fact, G.Heinze and G.Neville should be standing right beside T.Howard in the goal, so to block of any possibilities of conceding a goal. And Ferdinand got wrong is when he's not even guarding Ferguson. Whereas W.Brown, duno where he is.

So overall, I find that all defenders are in fault. Of course, Ferdinand needs to responsible too for not following up with D.Ferguson.

Anyway, Raul bro, some of my Devil buddies said tat it's becos he's trying to put the string by forcing Man Utd to pay him more $$$, tt's why he purposely let D.Ferguson to score. But of cos, that's not what I think. How abt U? What do U think? I dun think he will be tat stupid bah... If he did that, I think the more Man Utd wun let him off.
Edit:- What I meant is Man Utd wun let him off so easily. Guess mebbe they should torture him... hahaha :s13:

Raul7
23-04-2005, 10:59 AM
Ermm..... Okie, let's just put it this way.

D.Ferguson is just right beside R.Ferdinand on the angle. And in fact, in some way, I find that if they are facing the same direction, Ferguson is right in front of Ferdinand, but it's the back-four's fault. And also, in fact, G.Heinze and G.Neville should be standing right beside T.Howard in the goal, so to block of any possibilities of conceding a goal. And Ferdinand got wrong is when he's not even guarding Ferguson. Whereas W.Brown, duno where he is.

So overall, I find that all defenders are in fault. Of course, Ferdinand needs to responsible too for not following up with D.Ferguson.

Anyway, Raul bro, some of my Devil buddies said tat it's becos he's trying to put the string by forcing Man Utd to pay him more $$$, tt's why he purposely let D.Ferguson to score. But of cos, that's not what I think. How abt U? What do U think? I dun think he will be tat stupid bah... If he did that, I think the more Man Utd wun let him off.
Edit:- What I meant is Man Utd wun let him off so easily. Guess mebbe they should torture him... hahaha :s13:

from external point of view, yes. maybe the contract problem making him lose concentration in the game. maybe he was thinking, nb Utd board don't give me pay raise then i will play punk and make Utd lose! this is my comment :o

Ronaldo7
23-04-2005, 11:02 AM
actually also cannot blame rio lah . he is not very good at challenging for this type of 50/50 ball :s22:

yulee
23-04-2005, 11:21 AM
United hedge on Glazer offer
Nils Pratley and Matt Scott in Tallinn Guardian
Saturday April 23, 2005

Manchester United's board of directors is set to tell Malcolm Glazer that it cannot support his bid but crucially will not tell the club's shareholders to reject the takeover terms.

The response to the latest £800m proposal is likely to be delivered to the American in writing next week.

Glazer will then have to decide whether to table a formal takeover offer. He will inevitably first ask the Irishmen JP McManus and John Magnier, who jointly own 29.1% of shares, whether they are likely to sell. Without Irish support, Glazer cannot achieve the minimum level of 75% control he requires.

The United board's stance is entirely consistent with February's statement that 300p a share is "fair" in financial terms but that Glazer's use of debt and assumptions in his business plan are "aggressive".

Although Glazer, who owns 28.8% of United, and his advisers, NM Rothschild, had been seeking formal board backing, a neutral response should satisfy his lenders.

It is thought Glazer's financiers, led by the investment bank JP Morgan, would pull their funding only if United's board, led by the chairman Sir Roy Gardner, had been unequivocally hostile to the bid. The likely neutral stance will mean Glazer's terms are not classed as a hostile offer.

Lars-Christer Olsson has spoken out against English clubs listed on the stock exchange. Uefa's chief executive cited Glazer's takeover bid as an example of how dividend generation is prioritised ahead of the true raison d'être of football clubs.

Glazer's plan is to borrow heavily to take over the FA Cup finalists, who are currently debt free, and service the loan interest through measures such as raising ticket prices.

"I am against football clubs becoming plcs for several reasons," said Olsson. "If a club is on the stock market it is losing focus from football to fight in the stock exchange for power; it is using football to generate shareholder income. The Manchester United discussions are a good example of this."

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Begining of the end?...

yulee
23-04-2005, 11:24 AM
Ferguson drags his stars off the beach
By Oliver Kay
April 23, 2005

SIR Alex Ferguson declared yesterday that Manchester United’s players will be hit where it hurts — in the pocket — after a campaign of underachievement at Old Trafford, but Rio Ferdinand, Wayne Rooney et al will be more horrified by the revelation that pre-season training will start in late June, when they might have expected to be topping up their tans in Dubai.

Under normal circumstances United do not return to training until the second week of July, but Ferguson has ordered his players back on June 27 — almost seven weeks before the expected start of the 2005-06 Premiership campaign on August 13 — as they prepare for a rigorous pre-season schedule that will include a four-game tour of the Far East as well as the likelihood of a Champions League qualifying tie and, he hopes, an appearance in the Community Shield as FA Cup holders.

Allowances will be made for those players on international duty in June, but the United manager is determined to crack the whip in a bid to avoid a repeat of their sluggish start to this season, when they won only one of their first five Barclays Premiership matches.

“We will be planning it differently,” Ferguson said yesterday after admitting that Arsenal seem certain to claim the second automatic Champions League place. “We will be back in training earlier, much earlier. The players have been made aware of that.”

Ferguson added that the players “have a bonus structure that applies for second place as opposed to third spot”, but the sums they will miss out on are thought to be little more than £25,000 per man. Compared with the interruption to their holidays — and indeed to the £5 million in guaranteed revenue that the club will miss out on by finishing third rather than second — that pales into insignificance.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hehe "remedial" training?

RuMmYtUb
23-04-2005, 02:38 PM
I'm abit ashamed of Fergie.

Despite of the current situation that his job might be at risk, he still has the time and audacity to shoot at Mourinho... i hope he can quit the mind games and concentrate on team building next season :s7:

yulee
23-04-2005, 03:04 PM
The race for Old Trafford top job
By Howard Nurse
Football editor

Sir Alex Ferguson has vowed to carry on as manager at Manchester United - but says Roy Keane could take over his job when he eventually steps down.

But when the fiery Scot does go, who is the frontrunner to step into his shoes?

Bookies have slashed the odds on Keane's chances of landing one of football's biggest jobs - but does he have the experience?

BBC Sport examines who is the best-placed candidate to take Fergie's crown.

MARTIN O'NEILL - ODDS 15/8 FAV

The affable Northern Irishman has spent five years at Celtic and has won three Scottish Premier League titles with a fourth possible this term.

With Celtic unlikely to become a force in the Champions League, the ambitious O'Neill may decide it will soon be time to move on with Manchester a likely destination.

O'Neill's stock remains high and he is the clear favourite to succeed Ferguson.

CARLOS QUEIROZ - ODDS 9/2

Carlos Queiroz has endured a rollercoaster ride in the last two years.

He has a fantastic CV, having coached his home country Portugal as well as Sporting Lisbon, New York/New Jersey MetroStars, Grampus Eight of Japan and the South Africa national team.

Queiroz was on a high after being appointed Real Madrid coach two years ago but his reign in Spain was shortlived and he was sacked after just one season.

Now back at Old Trafford as number two, the multi-lingual modern coach is second favourite and was previously tipped by Ferguson to succeed him.

ROY KEANE - ODDS 5/1

Roy Keane was at the pinnacle of his playing career two years ago when United claimed their eighth title in 11 years.

The captain's deal ends next summer and he has already begun the process of obtaining his Uefa coaching qualifications.

Now Ferguson has said the 33-year-old could replace him when he steps down and his odds have been slashed from 25/1 to third favourite.

DAVID MOYES - ODDS 10/1

In many ways, the Everton manager is a younger version of Ferguson.

The Scot, who enjoyed a touchline spat with Ferguson this week, lifted Everton to a seventh-placed finish in the Premiership two years ago.

Moyes tasted tougher times last season when the Toffees finished just one place off the relegation zone, but he has inspired them since the sale of Wayne Rooney to United and they are now on the brink of Champions League qualification.

Ferguson speaks highly of Moyes and he must have a realistic chance of replacing him.

STEVE McCLAREN - ODDS 20/1

Middlesbrough manager Steve McClaren was Ferguson's number two before he went solo on Teesside.

Boro have finished 11th two seasons running and won the Carling Cup in 2004.

McClaren, who played in the lower divisions, saw his stock rise when he was appointed England assistant coach last year, but he remains an outsider for the post.

BRYAN ROBSON - ODDS 25/1

Former Manchester United captain Bryan Robson is still highly regarded by the Red Devils but he has yet to prove himself as a top-flight manager.

He was rock-bottom when he took Bradford City into League One last season after just seven wins as Bantams boss.

But Robson has inspired West Brom who now have a chance of pulling off the greatest escape in Premiership history.

Although his stock has risen dramatically in recent months, he remains well off the pace to succeed Ferguson.

THE OTHERS

There are plenty of other potential Old Trafford managers, including these with their latest odds from William Hill.

Steve Bruce - 10/1
Sven-Goran Eriksson - 14/1
Mark Hughes - 14/1
Fabio Capello - 20/1
Alan Curbishley 25/1

Story from BBC SPORT:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/pr/fr/-/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/4472697.stm

MatrixFanatic
23-04-2005, 03:22 PM
Moyes/O'Neill.

Raul7
23-04-2005, 03:22 PM
Man Utd alerted as Birmingham reveal Bruce get-out clause

Birmingham City co-owner David Sullivan has revealed manager Steve Bruce has a get-out clause in his contract.

Brum boss Bruce signed a five-year deal with the Midlands club last summer.

But Sullivan admits there are get-out clauses which come into effect in 2006.

And that could be just as Alex Ferguson calls it a day at Manchester United.

Sullivan said: "Steve signed a legally-binding document, which means he can't leave until May 2006.

"Even then it would take a Manchester United, Newcastle or Chelsea - teams of that calibre - to tempt him away."

Bruce rejected the chance of going to Newcastle last summer - just weeks after agreeing his new deal.

But there is a compensation clause in his package which reduces each year over the length of the contract.

Raul7
23-04-2005, 03:23 PM
Keane: I'd love Man Utd job

Manchester United skipper Roy Keane admits he'd love the chance to manage the club.

Keane said: "I look at our manager and I think about it.

"The challenge would appeal to me. I would love to pull the strings of a big club. I think the current manager will be here for a few years yet.

"I have been fortunate to work under two of the greatest managers in Brian Clough and Sir Alex Ferguson and I would like to pass that knowledge on."

Keane, who played under Brian Clough at Nottingham Forest, added: "I have reached the pinnacle as a player and if I become a manager I would want to reach the pinnacle again.

"That means Manchester United, although I am fully aware I'd have to prepare and learn a lot of things first.

"I enjoy managing myself regarding looking after myself. I would enjoy stretching that."

Raul7
23-04-2005, 03:24 PM
Chelsea chief Kenyon: I've told Man Utd we're not interested in Rio

Chelsea chief Peter Kenyon has revealed he's given Manchester United a personal guarantee they will not try to sign defender Rio Ferdinand.

Kenyon, pressed on his two meetings at restaurants with Ferdinand, said: "I've spoken to David Gill and Manchester United on several occasions and made it quite clear there have been no discussions and wouldn't be any discussions and that we would not be pursuing any interest in Rio Ferdinand.

"We've never denied we were in the same place. During that night I went to two different places and Rio was at both of them. They was an innocent coming together, a chance encounter. But I've given David Gill and Manchester United the guarantee we won't be signing him."

ps: balls to Kenyon

usjag_18
23-04-2005, 06:00 PM
I'm abit ashamed of Fergie.

Despite of the current situation that his job might be at risk, he still has the time and audacity to shoot at Mourinho... i hope he can quit the mind games and concentrate on team building next season :s7:
C'mon, nowadays, it's all MIND-GAMES in the top 3 teams.

usjag_18
23-04-2005, 06:03 PM
Errr... Ah Huat bro, sorry, didn't see your message just now. It's true that Everton is playing well. I never denied it. Just read my conclusion.

As for Rio, tt's just a thinking from others n I put it down. Dun intend to BLAME him, but it's just the fact that all back four defenders should be responsible for the goal conceded. And first of all, it's really their faults for not helping T.Howard out. And if someone wanna to blame T.Howard, or R.Ferdinand, I guess it's all the defending team's fault.

AhHuat
23-04-2005, 06:34 PM
usjaggy......nvm its ok :s34:
sibeis sians....do u think we can win newcastle tml? based on our current EPL form :o

usjag_18
23-04-2005, 07:30 PM
usjaggy......nvm its ok :s34:
sibeis sians....do u think we can win newcastle tml? based on our current EPL form :o

Seriously, if U talk about other clubs now, I dare not say anything, but if U are talking about Newcastle Utd, the chances of us winning them is still quite high.
First of all, their club now is more problematic than us. At least, our players are not fighting with each other.

Secondly, in recent years, we have v.gd results with New Utd.

Lastly, I dare not say sure win, but shld be able to score. LOlx... But too bad, P.Scholes is unable to play. Otherwise, for him, surely always scored against New Utd one.

Cheer up man, dun be so sad lah. Every clubs got its high & low. Even for Chelsea, if not becos of Mr R.Abramovich, this club not only in debt, it also can be saying "Sayonara" to EPL like Leeds Utd.

Ultimate10002000
23-04-2005, 07:36 PM

Seriously, if U talk about other clubs now, I dare not say anything, but if U are talking about Newcastle Utd, the chances of us winning them is still quite high.
First of all, their club now is more problematic than us. At least, our players are not fighting with each other.

Secondly, in recent years, we have v.gd results with New Utd.

Lastly, I dare not say sure win, but shld be able to score. LOlx... But too bad, P.Scholes is unable to play. Otherwise, for him, surely always scored against New Utd one.

Cheer up man, dun be so sad lah. Every clubs got its high & low. Even for Chelsea, if not becos of Mr R.Abramovich, this club not only in debt, it also can be saying "Sayonara" to EPL like Leeds Utd.

Yeah pal you are right. Man U have very high chance of winning against Newcastle again after the FA Cup meeting. But I will not confirm Man U will trash Newcastle again la.

usjag_18
23-04-2005, 07:53 PM
Yeah pal you are right. Man U have very high chance of winning against Newcastle again after the FA Cup meeting. But I will not confirm Man U will trash Newcastle again la.
Please open up your eyes and see carefully, I didn't NOT say they will TRASH New Utd. I only say the chances of scoring & winning are HIGH, didn't say anything about TRASHING New Utd.

RuMmYtUb
23-04-2005, 08:24 PM
High chance of winning, but thrashing?...hmm :s8:

Ronaldo7
23-04-2005, 08:41 PM
bring on the magpies :evil:

i think it will be another high scoring game again . always the case for manutd vs newcastle game :s7:

usjag_18
23-04-2005, 09:05 PM
High chance of winning, but thrashing?...hmm :s8:
I wanna to cry liao.... I said only HIGH chances IN WINNING & SCORING, DID NOT say HIGH CHANCES OF TRASHING NEW UTD!!! Why everyone are twisting my words??? :s11:

:sad:

Kyubi
23-04-2005, 09:22 PM
lol ........

AhHuat
23-04-2005, 09:35 PM
I wanna to cry liao.... I said only HIGH chances IN WINNING & SCORING, DID NOT say HIGH CHANCES OF TRASHING NEW UTD!!! Why everyone are twisting my words??? :s11:

dunch cry babys.....
cums to mees.... :o :s34:

RVN
23-04-2005, 09:38 PM
if we don't beat noocastle again then we might as well step out of the way for Everton to take third. :s39:

AhHuat
23-04-2005, 09:48 PM
if we don't beat noocastle again then we might as well step out of the way for Everton to take third. :s39:
exactly bro....based on EPL form....
everton definitely got the rights to take our spot.......
really disgrace for manutd

Raul7
23-04-2005, 09:55 PM
dunch cry babys.....

hahahaha...... :s13:

Raul7
23-04-2005, 09:55 PM

i also agree this

usjag_18
23-04-2005, 10:52 PM
dunch cry babys.....
lolx... thank but no thanks...

Aiya, everyone, relax.... We may not be performing but like wat I said previously, who doesn't have UPs & LOWs.... Let's not be so depress.. In fact, I am glad tat there are other teams tat can fight against us, otherwise, life will be too boring, aint this true... lolx...

blackevil_2000
23-04-2005, 11:41 PM
said real 1 other than us there r still alot of team outside not performing
like liverpool

RVN
23-04-2005, 11:51 PM
We bloody well need to start scoring again in the premeirship, we haven't score for 4 of our last 5 premiership matches, even the goal that was scored was only by one against Fulham and we were also guilty of poor finishings in that match, where is our killer instinct in front of goal? :s27:

OKK77
24-04-2005, 12:37 AM

Learn to ignore, pal. You will live longer.

1920_me
24-04-2005, 12:38 AM
i'm lovin it!!! pool screw themselves again...

RuMmYtUb
24-04-2005, 12:42 AM

Not refering to u lar, i meant Ultimate10002000

Ronaldo_7
24-04-2005, 01:07 AM

relax relax ~ :)

Ronaldo_7
24-04-2005, 01:14 AM
haiz.. hope Man Utd wake up!!! :s22:

Ronaldo_7
24-04-2005, 01:18 AM
We bloody well need to start scoring again in the premeirship, we haven't score for 4 of our last 5 premiership matches, even the goal that was scored was only by one against Fulham and we were also guilty of poor finishings in that match, where is our killer instinct in front of goal? :s27:
hai.. yeah man seriously lacking in goals.. our killer instinct no longer there liao :(

RVN
24-04-2005, 02:53 AM
i'm lovin it!!! pool screw themselves again...

We probably lost to everton on purpose to screw them too. :s13: :s22:

Ronaldo_7
24-04-2005, 04:00 AM
We probably lost to everton on purpose to screw them too. :s13: :s22:
hahha... :s13: :s22:

1920_me
24-04-2005, 10:10 AM
LoL...anyway when are we taking on the new champions?....i know the game been postponed..any idea on the date?

Ronaldo7
24-04-2005, 11:04 AM
i hope we beat them although the result doesn't affect anything . we need to go on a good run now to boost our confidence and be ready for the gunners :look:

yulee
24-04-2005, 11:39 AM
Rivals are ruffled by Kenyon antics
The behaviour of their chief executive has not endeared Chelsea to fan or foe, says Paul Wilson
Sunday April 24, 2005
The Observer

Jose Mourinho said Chelsea put one hand on the Premiership trophy with this victory and Sir Alex Ferguson has just handed the champions-elect the ultimate compliment.

He will be calling his Manchester United players back a fortnight earlier than usual after their summer break, beginning pre-season at the end of June in an attempt to prevent Mourinho's side stealing another march next term.

'Chelsea have raised the bar, there's no doubt about that,' Ferguson conceded. 'They've been hard to beat all season, beginning with the first game [when Chelsea beat United 1-0]. We were never able to make up the ground we lost. The lesson we have learned is that you now need to be right on top of your game from the word go.'

Article continues
If Mourinho has any sense he will treasure this praise. He will not be hearing many more kind words from close rivals in the title run-in, unless through gritted teeth. No one can deny Chelsea's consistency this season, their manager's entertainment value, their superior organisation, defensive meanness or their right to the title.

But they have not exactly gone out of their way to make themselves popular. Just the opposite. Chelsea and their pantomime-like villain of a chief executive, Peter Kenyon, have been upsetting the neighbours, apparently happy to confirm every snobbish prejudice about nouveau riche upstarts lacking manners.

Both teams immediately below Chelsea in the table are nursing grievances, and Liverpool have a long-standing one. Even Chelsea's own fans went so far as to suggest Kenyon was partly responsible for England's failure at Euro 2004, because Steven Gerrard's concentration was so clearly in pieces following stories about a move to London. In the week of a Champions League semi-final against Liverpool, it would be no surprise were those stories to resurface.

Halfway through this season came the infamous meeting with Ashley Cole, the last thing Arsenal needed a couple of days before Manchester United's visit to Highbury. The timing of the incident, one of a long list of occasions when Kenyon has been 'caught' by the press in compromising situations in none-too-secret locations, struck Arsenal as suspicious.

They were beaten 4-2 by United in a match that ended any lingering hopes of the title. But at least Chelsea want to sign Gerrard and Cole. That much makes sense and, although Liverpool and Arsenal would prefer the negotiations to be conducted less publicly, Chelsea are arguably just cutting to the chase and behaving more brashly than most. It is considerably less clear whether Chelsea want to sign Rio Ferdinand, so what the latest incident was about is harder to guess.

Mourinho has said Chelsea might be 'being used' by Pini Zahavi, the agent with an obvious interest in bumping up Ferdinand's wages and hurrying along the signing of a lucrative new contract. Kenyon is no fool. This is someone who has not been round the block with just Gerrard and Cole, but also Sven-Göran Eriksson. Twice.

It seems more than unlucky to be caught with someone else's player and an agent in a Greek restaurant in central London. Kenyon might not be averse to doing Zahavi a favour by helping to make one of his clients more marketable, but putting pressure on the Old Trafford pay ceiling is odd behaviour for a self-styled 'local lad from Stalybridge' who has made much play of his support for United over the years.

During his time as chief executive at Old Trafford, when he recruited Ferdinand from Leeds as well as attempting to woo Eriksson as a successor to Ferguson, Kenyon was fond of telling everyone how his father took him to Wembley to watch the 1968 European Cup final.

Whatever the plotlines, he has probably helped in making United part with an extra million to make Ferdinand the best-paid player in the country. Without Kenyon's face on those photographs there was no story, no outrage, no interest.

United are unwilling to hand Ferdinand the £120,000 a week Zahavi is looking for. They are, though, resigned to smashing their pay structure. Not because they rate him as the best around or fear there will be a backlash if they lose him - Ferdinand is not in the running for player of the year, was outplayed by Duncan Ferguson at Everton in midweek and is mistrusted by large sections of United supporters on account of his last indiscretion.

United will pay up because they are over a barrel and the incident with Kenyon may have helped to put them there. Colleagues who worked with Kenyon during his years at Umbro say they are amazed at his present notoriety, as he was completely unremarkable pre-United. Perhaps he is being credited with too much cunning now.

All his targets are obvious, after all. Bringing in Petr Cech was a smart move, but Arjen Robben had already been targeted by United. Gerrard, Cole and Ferdinand are the core of the England team. Eriksson was a straightforward choice when a replacement for Ferguson was needed at Old Trafford, though he had lost a lot of his shine by the time Kenyon lined him up as a successor to Claudio Ranieri at Stamford Bridge.

Mourinho has worked out fantastically, with two domestic trophies in the bag and Champions League hopes still very much alive, but if Chelsea supporters want to keep their feet on the ground they need only ask themselves one question. Who on earth would Kenyon have gone for had Porto not won the European Cup?

Still, with all Roman Abramovich's millions at his disposal, the only problem for Kenyon next season will be what happens next. What could top anything that has gone before? Only finding Abramovich in a restaurant or a hotel room with Wayne Rooney.

It's a long shot, but after two years hovering in the shadows, perhaps next season will be the one when Abramovich become a hands-on owner, a spiritual successor to Ken Bates. He doesn't seem to have too much else on at the moment and Rooney would improve his command of English no end.

Raul7
24-04-2005, 12:26 PM
haiz.. hope Man Utd wake up!!! :s22:

ya man......... :) maybe next season liao

Raul7
24-04-2005, 12:31 PM
LoL...anyway when are we taking on the new champions?....i know the game been postponed..any idea on the date?

also not too sure, hope Utd players will break their legs :evil:

usjag_18
24-04-2005, 01:02 PM
Learn to ignore, pal. You will live longer.

:s13: I am still learning... Lolx.. But I am not scare that I wun live longer. In fact, live shorter is better... Too long, too hard... Too short, lack of fun....

Not refering to u lar, i meant Ultimate10002000

;) okok... tot u are talking abt me, since U didn't quote his quoting and posted right after me.

relax relax ~ :)

Lolx, yup... I am relaxing now... Watching anime...

RVN
24-04-2005, 01:30 PM
Sunday tabloid tales

Manchester United and Arsenal are set to battle it out for the signature of Lyon winger Florent Malouda. (Sunday Mirror)

Middlesbrough will table a bid for Manchester United utility player Phil Neville. (Daily Star Sunday)

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson wants Roy Keane to be given a new contact at the club. (Various)

Manchester United are a takeover target for a company owned by Dubai's Crown Prince Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, one of the world's richest men. (Sunday Mirror)

usjag_18
24-04-2005, 01:33 PM
also not too sure, hope Utd players will break their legs :evil:

lolx... Raul bro, it's a pity u didn't become footballer or assassinator.... :s13:
one moment wanna to assassinate Glazer & Kenyon, another moment wanna 2 broke ppl's legs....

But alos dun need U to do it, R.Keane can easily do it... Afterall, he did it to his country man & derby opponent, Man City's player, A.Haaland's leg.
Or G.Heinze also can do it, he's the "HARD" man who was voted as the "HARD tackled man" in PSG! lolx :s12: :s13:

Kyubi
24-04-2005, 01:34 PM
Sunday tabloid tales

Manchester United and Arsenal are set to battle it out for the signature of Lyon winger Florent Malouda. (Sunday Mirror)

Middlesbrough will table a bid for Manchester United utility player Phil Neville. (Daily Star Sunday)

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson wants Roy Keane to be given a new contact at the club. (Various)

Manchester United are a takeover target for a company owned by Dubai's Crown Prince Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, one of the world's richest men. (Sunday Mirror)
wah seh take over a company ? y dun spend monhey on players :(

usjag_18
24-04-2005, 01:42 PM
Sunday tabloid tales

Manchester United and Arsenal are set to battle it out for the signature of Lyon winger Florent Malouda. (Sunday Mirror) )

IMO - GOOD news!

IMO - BAD news, unless he intend to become an assistant coach, otherwise, we need to give new blood chances! :s11:

IMO - GOOD news if he intend to BUY OUT that two IRISH idiots who kept thinking of getting rid their shares to Glazer even though their mouthes said NO.... But BAD news for fans... Becos they never know when will they be bought out too... *sigh* :sad: decisions

Wat do U guys think??? Let's discuss abt the takeover news...

Rgds,
O'

usjag_18
24-04-2005, 01:45 PM
wah seh take over a company ? y dun spend monhey on players :(
These are also only tabloids, not sure yet....
But the takeover news a bit attractive... However, dun wanna to end up like Chelsea, supporters/fans totally no chance to say things....

blackevil_2000
24-04-2005, 01:52 PM
Sunday tabloid tales
will he give that kinda of $$ roman give chelsea? :s12: :s12: :s12: :s12:

AhHuat
24-04-2005, 02:03 PM
gd gd gd.....REAL rich dudes can takeover.....but not glazer...
$$$$

Kyubi
24-04-2005, 02:04 PM
These are also only tabloids, not sure yet....
But the takeover news a bit attractive... However, dun wanna to end up like Chelsea, supporters/fans totally no chance to say things....
ya lor .. better not haha

RVN
24-04-2005, 02:07 PM
$$$$

haha don't get too carried away lah , how rich is he we don't know, and whether he want a takeover and be able to succeed is also questionable.

starScre4m
24-04-2005, 02:12 PM
so man utd gonna follow chelsea's footstep soon eh? fight $$$ with $$$. :s7:

Raul7
24-04-2005, 04:57 PM
lolx... Raul bro, it's a pity u didn't become footballer or assassinator.... :s13:
one moment wanna to assassinate Glazer & Kenyon, another moment wanna 2 broke ppl's legs....

But alos dun need U to do it, R.Keane can easily do it... Afterall, he did it to his country man & derby opponent, Man City's player, A.Haaland's leg.
Or G.Heinze also can do it, he's the "HARD" man who was voted as the "HARD tackled man" in PSG! lolx :s12: :s13:

hehehe.....hahahaha..heng man.i cmi one :o

Raul7
24-04-2005, 04:58 PM
haha don't get too carried away lah , how rich is he we don't know, and whether he want a takeover and be able to succeed is also questionable.

will he be richer than roman ???

Ronaldo7
24-04-2005, 05:29 PM
went to search for him in google , and he even got an official homepage in multiple language leh :s13:

http://www.tbsjournal.com/Archives/images/sheikhmohd.jpg

Raul7
24-04-2005, 05:29 PM
went to search for him in google , and he even got an official homepage in multiple language leh :s13:

omg............. :s31:

usjag_18
24-04-2005, 05:32 PM
$$$$

Huat bro, dun be happy so early just like wat RVN bro had said and it’s just a tabloid. There are always pros & cons when something happen to a club like Man Utd. It’s either it become BIGGER success or got into more trouble. And also from the research I made earlier on, his name is not on the list of billionaires that appears on Forbes.com.
As U can see, these so-called rich investors can invest U anytime just like they can WITHDRAW their investment anytime. So that’s why Man Utd supporters are not willing to let Mr. Malcolm Glazer to takeover as he might withdraw his investments anytime & leave us in debts or HIGH & LOW when he got what he wants from Man Utd supporters. And also this is only a short-term benefits for us even he might invest on us. As he's not really a soccer supporter, he's more like an equestrian from what I gathered from online news about him. And for we know this is from tabloid, this might not be the real case.

And just in case any of you are interested to know who this Dubai Sheikh is, click here (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mohammed_bin_Rashid_Al_Maktoum) or here (http://www.sheikhmohammed.co.ae/english/biography/biography.asp).

usjag_18
24-04-2005, 05:32 PM
will he be richer than roman ???
Nope for sure. Can checked out my previous posting

Raul7
24-04-2005, 05:34 PM
Nope for sure. Can checked out my previous posting

haha okok :s13:

usjag_18
24-04-2005, 05:41 PM
To be richer than Mr. R.Abramovich, the billionaires are all from United States, Canada, Germany, France, Sweden, India, Mexico & Saudi Arabia (which got nothing to do with Dubai).

usjag_18
24-04-2005, 05:44 PM
Raul bro, never read my posting carefully... :(

I everytime read yours carefully, especially, when U suggested to assassin Mr Kenyon & Mr Glazer.. hehehee... :P

usjag_18
24-04-2005, 05:52 PM
In fact, he's more horse lover, from a lot of webby that I researched abt him is that he's a horse racign lover. And of course, he's more professional than the two millionaires of Man Utd who Mr Glazer been trying to convince to sell their shares and Sr Alex Ferguson. Of course, one good thing about him is he did a few projects which are so BIG and are reported all over the world.

Ronaldo_7
24-04-2005, 05:57 PM
i hope we beat them although the result doesn't affect anything . we need to go on a good run now to boost our confidence and be ready for the gunners :look:
yeah.. lets hope that will happen though its unlikely.. hai

Ronaldo_7
24-04-2005, 06:03 PM
faints .

croc1977
24-04-2005, 06:14 PM
Apr 24 2005

£900m Arab bid Sheikh planning £900m takeover

MANCHESTER United are a takeover target for one of the world's richest men.

United are believed to be facing a £900million bid from a company controlled by Dubai's Crown Prince Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum and backed by the government of the oil-rich country.

Sheikh Mohammed, who owns a huge string of top racehorses, has become friendly with United boss Sir Alex Ferguson through their love of the sport.

Last month his company, Dubai International Capital (DIC), bought the Madame Tussauds Group which includes Alton Towers, Chessington World of Adventures and a one-third share in the London Eye for £1.6bn.

DIC have been analysing the club for the last few months and are believed to be ready to table a bid.

"One of their prime concerns is to ensure there wouldn't be opposition from board and fans," said a City analyst.

"There is growing interest in the Middle East in English clubs. We've just seen Emirates Airlines finance the new Arsenal stadium. But whoever comes looking for United is going to have to win over the fans."

DIC's chief executive Sameer Al Ansari said last night: "I cannot comment on this suggestion."

http://images.icnetwork.co.uk/upl/sunday_mirror/apr2005/1/0/000BB198-4D75-126B-82B780C328EC0000.jpg

AhHuat
24-04-2005, 06:44 PM

sibeis yandaos reh :love: :love:

outofmyway
24-04-2005, 06:49 PM

look a bit like Cantona

Raul7
24-04-2005, 06:57 PM
Apr 24 2005

£900m Arab bid Sheikh planning £900m takeover

MANCHESTER United are a takeover target for one of the world's richest men.

United are believed to be facing a £900million bid from a company controlled by Dubai's Crown Prince Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum and backed by the government of the oil-rich country.

Sheikh Mohammed, who owns a huge string of top racehorses, has become friendly with United boss Sir Alex Ferguson through their love of the sport.

Last month his company, Dubai International Capital (DIC), bought the Madame Tussauds Group which includes Alton Towers, Chessington World of Adventures and a one-third share in the London Eye for £1.6bn.

DIC have been analysing the club for the last few months and are believed to be ready to table a bid.

"One of their prime concerns is to ensure there wouldn't be opposition from board and fans," said a City analyst.

"There is growing interest in the Middle East in English clubs. We've just seen Emirates Airlines finance the new Arsenal stadium. But whoever comes looking for United is going to have to win over the fans."

DIC's chief executive Sameer Al Ansari said last night: "I cannot comment on this suggestion."

http://images.icnetwork.co.uk/upl/sunday_mirror/apr2005/1/0/000BB198-4D75-126B-82B780C328EC0000.jpg

900 million sia......... :s31:

croc1977
24-04-2005, 07:00 PM
look a bit like Cantona

mi too...his hidden chracter to help man u??

AhHuat
24-04-2005, 07:42 PM
if it is real....wat u guys think of this arab guy?

Raul7
24-04-2005, 08:00 PM

he is fooking rich...........

Ronaldo_7
24-04-2005, 08:04 PM
look a bit like Cantona

nw that u mention it.. abit look like haha

sibeis yandaos reh :love: :love:

wah seh yandaoz :s22:

AhHuat
24-04-2005, 08:17 PM
my christmas wish this year :

hope that arab guy really buys manutd
:o :o :o :o

Ronaldo7
24-04-2005, 08:24 PM
but seriously i rather the club remains the way it is leh . we never know what is the true motive of this guy wanting to buy us over :s22:

AhHuat
24-04-2005, 08:28 PM
but seriously i rather the club remains the way it is leh . we never know what is the true motive of this guy wanting to buy us over :s22:
bro..i feel that....if we remains this way....chances are we might never improve u see...
u see....when roman takeover chelsea...im sure chelsea fans doubt the same way as us also...whether the club going to fall or wat....but wat happen now?

likewise....if this guy can bring this club to a greater heights....can give us so much money to spend.....we got the chance to gun down chelsea

Ronaldo7
24-04-2005, 08:33 PM
bro..i feel that....if we remains this way....chances are we might never improve u see...
u see....when roman takeover chelsea...im sure chelsea fans doubt the same way as us also...whether the club going to fall or wat....but wat happen now?

likewise....if this guy can bring this club to a greater heights....can give us so much money to spend.....we got the chance to gun down chelsea

ya . you got a point also . but this guy must be really serious about us and don't treat mufc as a toy :mad:

btw , don't think it's going to be easy to takeover us also :s22:

MatrixFanatic
24-04-2005, 08:35 PM

Arab peeps are bloody rich one. Oil-riched country... :o

travmufc
24-04-2005, 09:08 PM
it seems he is willing to check the fans' response first b4 proceeding, that shows he is respectful of them. think the best chance of getting man u with the full support of the fans is when glazer finally push the board too much, then he come in and save man u from glazer. liddat confirm will be accepted readily by the man u supporters then. smart move.

AhHuat
24-04-2005, 09:13 PM
i think glazer can land us in deep shiats if he buys us...
whereas this arab man.....he is farking rich.....

Raul7
24-04-2005, 10:42 PM
smith is starting.......gdgd

Raul7
24-04-2005, 10:42 PM
nw that u mention it.. abit look like haha

wah seh yandaoz :s22:

hahahahaa.......... :s13:

Ronaldo_7
24-04-2005, 11:17 PM
yeah they are super rich.. the oil ~ :s22:

Raul7
24-04-2005, 11:31 PM
yeah they are super rich.. the oil ~ :s22:

hahahaha...wat are we waiting for ?? rob them!!!!! hahahaha :s13:

AhHuat
24-04-2005, 11:40 PM
with saf at helm....i dun see any light at the tunnel....

Raul7
24-04-2005, 11:42 PM
with saf at helm....i dun see any light at the tunnel....

tks to howard......... :s27:

croc1977
24-04-2005, 11:46 PM
more bad lucks henize.....

rVn_mUfC
24-04-2005, 11:47 PM
The players dont seem motivated to play in the league now. Just look at the diff of the performance in the FA Cup and EPL recently.

Raul7
24-04-2005, 11:48 PM
more bad lucks henize.....

feel sad for him.........

Kyubi
24-04-2005, 11:48 PM
yeah .. looks like losing 3 in a row .. i'm damn sad .. dun even wan to watch liao zz :(

croc1977
25-04-2005, 12:00 AM
The players dont seem motivated to play in the league now. Just look at the diff of the performance in the FA Cup and EPL recently.
passing like ****!!!don't know what the hell they playing...!!!!not confident not spirt...!!!nothing!!!!!

Kyubi
25-04-2005, 12:01 AM
passing like ****!!!don't know what the hell they playing...!!!!not confident not spirt...!!!nothing!!!!!
thats y i switch ch to 5 .. watch wrestling -=x

RVN
25-04-2005, 12:04 AM
rooney injured as well, depressing stuff at the moment. I don't want to watch it anymore. :s27:

Kyubi
25-04-2005, 12:07 AM
rooney injured as well, depressing stuff at the moment. I don't want to watch it anymore. :s27:
hahah ^5 :)

AhHuat
25-04-2005, 12:14 AM
last season we lost how many games?
this season leh?

looks like everything is back to square one :)

jackohy
25-04-2005, 12:17 AM
Did you guys noticed that there seem to be something wrong with Howard ... his face kept twitching.

I remembered that he had a kind of illness that caused him to suffer from uncontrollable face twtitching and usage of crude language when he is under immmense pressure. Seem like he had a relapse in this match.

Anyway i not trying to defend him but juz tat i remember this problem about him ... and **** MAN U is really playing dammmmmmm LOUSY.

AhHuat
25-04-2005, 12:25 AM
the day manutd bought this keeper....the newspaper mentioned he got this illness
i was like wtf...."Can't u get a proper GK " ?

if they could spent more on frey....or EVEN petr cech....that time he still in rennes...
farking hell...

Kyubi
25-04-2005, 12:27 AM
dunno leh till now onlo ronaldo is the best buy .. the rest is like overspending ..

Kyubi
25-04-2005, 12:28 AM
wah seh rooney score a screamer goal ... 1- 1

Raul7
25-04-2005, 12:30 AM
What A Goal!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Raul7
25-04-2005, 12:30 AM
the day manutd bought this keeper....the newspaper mentioned he got this illness
i was like wtf...."Can't u get a proper GK " ?

if they could spent more on frey....or EVEN petr cech....that time he still in rennes...
farking hell...

really cock to buy him..............

AhHuat
25-04-2005, 12:32 AM
ok...world cup misfit cuming out......for fletcher

croc1977
25-04-2005, 12:32 AM
really cock to buy him..............
i think he is lack of confident ....u see no defence is not strong ...worry...

rVn_mUfC
25-04-2005, 12:33 AM
Splendid goal, something out of nothing there.

Kyubi
25-04-2005, 12:43 AM
lucky de .. headed by one ofthe newcastle defender iirc haha .. but nice volley~ haha

Kyubi
25-04-2005, 12:45 AM
GOAL wahahah man u is back... brown score ..

croc1977
25-04-2005, 12:46 AM
2-1
Brown!!

Kyubi
25-04-2005, 12:47 AM
when rooney score .. i see them picking up their playing laio .. then sense a goal coming up .. wooo expected there is one! hahaha

ragnarok95
25-04-2005, 12:49 AM
i hope smith will score... :(

croc1977
25-04-2005, 01:00 AM
i hope smith will score... :(
i felt he did nothing much even he is able to score a goal,......

Kyubi
25-04-2005, 01:02 AM
haha i thought theres another goal .. own goal :s13:

ragnarok95
25-04-2005, 01:02 AM
i felt he did nothing much even he is able to score a goal,......

THis is rooney spectacular!!! (http://s30.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=0TEV8OWU6PWZ01FDAJ9IT3TO8)

Cant download....

Raul7
25-04-2005, 01:03 AM
haha i thought theres another goal .. own goal :s13:

ya, almost man..... :s13:

Kyubi
25-04-2005, 01:04 AM
ya, almost man..... :s13:
i was rite .. no more goals after the second hehhe :D tink i should go back to bet =x

Ronaldo_7
25-04-2005, 01:06 AM
yeah.. nice comeback from man utd.. but the 1st half.. hai

AhHuat
25-04-2005, 01:09 AM
finally...today can spare the rantings...

Raul7
25-04-2005, 01:10 AM

hahahaha......

Raul7
25-04-2005, 01:11 AM
i was rite .. no more goals after the second hehhe :D tink i should go back to bet =x

you the pro. go bet then :s13:

Kyubi
25-04-2005, 01:11 AM
:s13: u kp alot =x

Ronaldo7
25-04-2005, 01:13 AM
sibei heng to win the game :s22:

stupid mistake by howard and another wonder strike by rooney :evil:

RVN
My mood slightly better now after the end of the 2nd half, we came back and won. :)

Feel sorry for Heinze though, possible broken ankle. :o

Sell Howard though, this guy make me mad. :mad:

1920_me
oh please....Rooney's goal overshadow what was another medicore performance..juz tell me how many clear cut chances we created..not many...neverthless it was 100% performance from the players thats all you can expect...

ronaldo was show-offing his skills..come on..those things are useless if u dun create chances..

Kyubi
sibei heng to win the game :s22:

stupid mistake by howard and another wonder strike by rooney :evil:
but that strike is heng if that defender din head towards rooney haha

Raul7
My mood slightly better now after the end of the 2nd half, we came back and won. :)

Feel sorry for Heinze though, possible broken ankle. :o

ya, his ankle 90% gone liao....really the leg twisted sia.... :s31: feel sad for him.

Ronaldo_7
25-04-2005, 01:14 AM
can today can rest ~

Kyubi
25-04-2005, 01:15 AM
no heinze abit worrying leh~

RVN
25-04-2005, 01:16 AM
no heinze abit worrying leh~

O'Shea or Phil to take over loh.

Kyubi
25-04-2005, 01:18 AM
left back .. haha let o shea la .. haha .. silvestre i dun like him since europ 2004 .. brown better haha

Ronaldo_7
25-04-2005, 01:20 AM
ya, his ankle 90% gone liao....really the leg twisted sia.... :s31: feel sad for him.
hope he join us back asap bah

Ronaldo_7
25-04-2005, 01:21 AM
ya lor.. this two le bah.. or silvestre.. he long time no play

Kyubi
25-04-2005, 01:23 AM
ya lor.. this two le bah.. or silvestre.. he long time no play
dun let him play .. i dun like him haha

Ronaldo7
25-04-2005, 01:27 AM
silvestre at left back still ok . maybe also can give fortune a chance :s8:

Ronaldo_7
dun let him play .. i dun like him haha
hahaha.. that depends on SAF.. wonder hw long will heinze be out.. btw is rooney ok? i think he get a knock or something

Kyubi
hahaha.. that depends on SAF.. wonder hw long will heinze be out.. btw is rooney ok? i think he get a knock or something
rooney i tink hes fine la.. heinze better not be out for too long .. but he haven rest for so long le ..

Ronaldo_7
25-04-2005, 01:28 AM
ronaldo7 ur avatar nice man ~ :)

Ronaldo_7
25-04-2005, 01:29 AM
rooney i tink hes fine la.. heinze better not be out for too long .. but he haven rest for so long le ..
haha shld be since he can score ~ :D

RVN
25-04-2005, 02:05 AM
Rooney and Brown Goals (http://www.shokz.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/mufc.zip)

:s12: :s12:

Kyubi
25-04-2005, 02:08 AM
wooo u da man :D

Zef
25-04-2005, 02:21 AM
swee la.. tanks buddy

usjag_18
25-04-2005, 02:31 AM

First of all, it's different cases between that time for Chelsea & the current Man Utd. That time, Chelsea is in debt and we are NOT in debt now but got no $ to spend as we are PLC, need to control the $ we spent. Not trying to doubt or whatever so. But if Chelsea dun accept Roman Abramovich's takeover, they will be announced bankrupt, then they will be like Italy's Fiorentina, cannot play for EPL until they find someone who's taking them over.

Secondly, I disagree with wat U said about "gunning Chelsea down"... It's true that $$$ makes the world goes around, but Man Utd's real enemy is not others but themselves! Seriously, I have to admit one thing about Chelsea is their team is v.united currently, not like Man Utd. It's not the $$$ tat making them look good now, it's the team work that makes other team looks bad...

Thirdly, Man Utd case and Chelsea case is totally different, cannot compare about how the supporters thinking as Man Utd is a very strong supporters basis club. Even Chelsea cannot fight with Man Utd b4 they are being takeover by Roman Abramovich. Their supporters doesn't even have the rights to say anythjing. Whereas Man Utd got a Supporters Shareholders which belongs to a group of Man Utd life-long supporters who got shares of Man Utd. This point already different from Chelsea. Of course, I do agree with U that got $$$ is good. But as I said earlier on, need to measure the PROS & CONS about takeover... If he's intending to take over Man Utd, what's his plan? Will he be asking for more than what Man Utd can give him? And this 900m is it only for takeover bid, and not including the $$$ which will be spending on the players in the future.

In the first place, this is not his OWN fortune, this is more like a family $$$ and currently the Minister of Finance in their country is not him, it's his brother. So if his brother decided that this is not a good investment & decide to withdraw the investment, what will Man Utd be facing? Will it causes more problems or will have others investors who are interested in us.

Not that I am goign against U, Huat bro, but having a lot $$$ doesn't mean it will be GOOD for Man Utd. It can be both GOOD & BAD, what U saying is just short-term benefits. Even though Roman Abramovich is curently owner of Chelsea, there's still chances that he will sell it away anytime. What if this Dubai Sheikh takeover Man Utd and sell it to M.Glazer. Then aint we back to the same point? Currently, players are not only interested in $$$, they also interested in whether can this club provide them more chances to perform & at the same time, let them have FAME and TROPHIES. Partly the reasons, so many players snubbed Man Utd's interest, not just becos of $$$ issue, it also concern about other issues such as whether we are in our top form & whether players are those who can make their dreams coome true.

So whatever I mentioned about just imho. Of course, U guys can disagree, but this is just thinking. Dun be too happy wif such takeover bid. Becos it can always destroy a club even though it will benefits the club too lah.

usjag_18
25-04-2005, 02:35 AM

Ya, very rich. If that's belong to him alone, that will be wonderful... LOx... wun scare he w/draw his investment anytime.

it seems he is willing to check the fans' response first b4 proceeding, that shows he is respectful of them. think the best chance of getting man u with the full support of the fans is when glazer finally push the board too much, then he come in and save man u from glazer. liddat confirm will be accepted readily by the man u supporters then. smart move.

Ermm, did they mention anything about supporters' response??? Anyway, no matter wat offer he made, the chances that he got this deal will be slim since England's local supporters will never support takeover plans unless it's really going to benefits them... Becos no matter who takeover and increase the price of the tickets or do some funny things, they will be the ones who are suffering, so they wun let go so easily. So it's not only just players, managers or clubs' concern matters, it's also concern supporters.

usjag_18
25-04-2005, 02:39 AM
Since both G.Neville & G.Heinze will be out, then maybe the formation can be

-----W.Brown--------R.Ferdinand----------M.Silvestre---------J.O'Shea

What do U guys think??

RVN
25-04-2005, 02:43 AM
Fergie: Rooney goal was phenomenal

Fergie: Wayne's Wonder-Strike Changed The Game

http://tinyurl.com/7wou3

Sir Alex Ferguson described Wayne Rooney's equaliser as "phenomenal" after United came back to win 2-1 against Newcastle at Old Trafford.

Here's a transcript of the manager's short post-match interview on Sky Sports.

Howard's blunder
"A win's a win in this situation at this time of year. For the Newcastle goal it was a bad kick out by Tim. There was a bit of slackness there and I think it did sort of jolt us a bit, because up until that point it looked as if we were going to run away with it. We had some good chances, played some nice football, it certainly did affect them and in that situation a suprise goal can do that to you."

Rooney's goal
"It took a fantastic goal from Wayne Rooney to change the pattern of the game. I was ready to take him off actually because he was injured in the first half and he just hobbled on the remainder of the game. Whilst he's on the pitch he's dangerous and that's why we kept him on. The goal was phenomenal, especially when you consider he was injured. It was an absolutely fantastic goal. I don't know how far out he was, but he looked as if he was 30 yards plus."

The manager was not asked about the first-half injury to Gabriel Heinze. However, a club spokesperson told ManUtd.com that x-rays had not revealed a fracture. The defender's condition will be reviewed by United's medical staff in the morning.

Transcript by Laura Bryant

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=170038&itype=466&icategoryid=122

Kyubi
25-04-2005, 02:45 AM
wow .. haha gd news .. ?