PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 [86] 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565

RVN
25-04-2005, 02:47 AM
Rooney strikes in nick of time

MANCHESTER United manager Sir Alex Ferguson hailed another wonder goal from Wayne Rooney - but revealed he was just about to take off the young striker before he produced his equaliser in the Reds' Barclays Premiership win over Newcastle.

Trailing to Darren Ambrose's 27th-minute opener, the England forward produced a superb swerving long-range volley on the run to beat Shay Given midway through the second half - and then Wes Brown headed in the winner 15 minutes from time.

"It took a fantastic goal from Wayne Rooney to change the game," said Ferguson.

"I was ready to take him off, because he had picked up an injury dead leg in the first half.

"It was phenomenal, considering he was injured. I don't know how far out he was - he looked as if he was 30 yards."

Ferguson admitted he was just pleased to get back to winning ways after two defeats and a draw in United's last three league matches.

"A win is a win when you are having a rough spell. That was the nature of this game - win the match and let us go on from there," he told Sky Sports.

"I think we got affected by the Newcastle goal. There was a bit of slackness, and it 1/8the goal3/8 jolted us.

"I think when you are going through these bad spells it can affect you, but in the second half they got the bit between their teeth."

Important

Ferguson added on MUTV: “It was very, very important to win today. I said to the players at half-time ‘We have got to get used to these hot days’.

“The winter has gone and it got a bit sticky out there today - this is a period when you have to get over lethargy - it was maybe a lethargic performance today.”

But the Scot was critical of referee Neale Barry, adding: “The same ref gave the most frivolous decision at Portsmouth this season, which was hardly a penalty, turned down a penalty against Chelsea.

“We should have had a clear penalty today - it seems to me now that we are not going to get penalties no matter what the circumstances.

“It’s getting ridiculous now. I’m not sure if they’re instructed but it’s sinister to me.”

Defender Gabriel Heinze was carried off on a stretcher in the first half after falling awkwardly on his right ankle but Ferguson was optimistic the injury was not serious, explaining: “It’s a bit swollen but he’s tough.

“We’ve got one or two bumps and bruises - Roy Keane came off with double vision and Wayne got a knock - but they can have a little break now.”

On van Nistelrooy’s absence, he added: “He injured an ankle in training yesterday - he slipped.”

http://www.manchesteronline.co.uk/sport/football/manchesterunited/s/156/156015_rooney_strikes_in_nick_of_time.html

usjag_18
25-04-2005, 02:47 AM
Fergie: Rooney goal was phenomenal

Fergie: Wayne's Wonder-Strike Changed The Game

http://tinyurl.com/7wou3

Sir Alex Ferguson described Wayne Rooney's equaliser as "phenomenal" after United came back to win 2-1 against Newcastle at Old Trafford.

Here's a transcript of the manager's short post-match interview on Sky Sports.

Howard's blunder
"A win's a win in this situation at this time of year. For the Newcastle goal it was a bad kick out by Tim. There was a bit of slackness there and I think it did sort of jolt us a bit, because up until that point it looked as if we were going to run away with it. We had some good chances, played some nice football, it certainly did affect them and in that situation a suprise goal can do that to you."

Rooney's goal
"It took a fantastic goal from Wayne Rooney to change the pattern of the game. I was ready to take him off actually because he was injured in the first half and he just hobbled on the remainder of the game. Whilst he's on the pitch he's dangerous and that's why we kept him on. The goal was phenomenal, especially when you consider he was injured. It was an absolutely fantastic goal. I don't know how far out he was, but he looked as if he was 30 yards plus."

The manager was not asked about the first-half injury to Gabriel Heinze. However, a club spokesperson told ManUtd.com that x-rays had not revealed a fracture. The defender's condition will be reviewed by United's medical staff in the morning.

Transcript by Laura Bryant

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=170038&itype=466&icategoryid=122
Hope it's not too serious for G.Heinze.

As for Howard's blunder, need to watch the match first, then comments. But one thing for sure, he's lacking of confident most of the times this season. Need to build his own confident and forget all about the unnecessary stress from supporters.

trax06
25-04-2005, 03:46 AM
how did heinze injure his ankle ?

RVN
25-04-2005, 03:49 AM
how did heinze injure his ankle ?

He and Ameobi jumped for the ball. Went up for a challenge and ****ed his ligament up(ankle) when he landed akwardly. :(

Raul7
25-04-2005, 07:33 AM
He and Ameobi jumped for the ball. Went up for a challenge and ****ed his ligament up(ankle) when he landed akwardly. :(

ya man.......poor thing...

Raul7
25-04-2005, 07:34 AM
good news

Manchester United defender Gabriel Heinze has not broken his ankle, the club have confirmed.

Heinze collapsed in a heap after landing awkwardly on his ankle during the first half of United's 2-1 win over Newcastle and was stretchered off.

The former Paris Saint German star was rushed to hospital, but x-rays showed that there was no fracture.

Now United's medical staff will assess Heinze at their training headquarters at Carrington on Monday.

Despite no break, Heinze may yet have sustained ligament damage - but the club are hopeful it will prove to be no more than bruising.

Raul7
25-04-2005, 07:35 AM
Wayne Rooney has been named the Professional Footballers' Association Young Player of the Year.

The Manchester United star was nominated last year but has taken his talent onto another level this season as he has revelled under the stewardship of Sir Alex Ferguson after his summer move from Everton.

In claiming 10 league goals he has become The Red Devil's key front man, and displayed his predilection for the spectacular with a sensational volley against Newcastle on Sunday.

After a tremendous Euro 2004 in which he claimed four goals for England the 19-year-old made a deep impression on his United debut as he grabbed a UEFA Champions League hat-trick against Fenerbahce.

Star turns throughout the year have marked Rooney's progression from a precociously talented youngster to a consistently superb performer, and he has been recognised by his fellow professionals at an awards dinner in London on Sunday night.

Rooney expressed his delight at receiving the accolade, and set out his intentions to claim silverware with United.

"Obviously for any footballer to receive any award is a great achievement, and especially so when it is one voted for by all your fellow professionals," said Rooney.

"As a footballer, you are always looking to improve and learn from the people around you.

"If I keep learning and my feet on the ground, then hopefully I can start winning more trophies."

Rooney's team-mate Cristiano Ronaldo was also nominated for the award that was won last year by Scott Parker, along with Chelsea winger Arjen Robben.

The nominees list also recognised three players who have broken into the England setup in recent times, with Tottenham's Jermain Defoe, Manchester City's Shaun Wright-Philips and Middlesbrough's Stewart Downing also shortlisted.
FOOTBALL QUIZ

MatrixFanatic
25-04-2005, 09:30 AM
Congrats to Rooney! :o

jackohy
25-04-2005, 09:44 AM
Guys, dun put all the blame on howard lah ... he is under tremedous pressure to be under the shadow of the the great Dane. Though our team did win and play better in the second half ... i felt our team doesn't really deserve to win.
The one person that really pissed me off in the match is Philip Neville ... knn ... the blunder by Howard is also partly his fault ... can clear dun wan to clear and choose to back pass. Throughout the game all his back passes (either too weak/opponents so close still pass) to howard caused him quite alot of problem ... control of ball also like s.h.i.t ..... argghhhh ... next match better use that slow o'sh..it better than him.

jackohy
25-04-2005, 09:52 AM
Wayne Rooney has been named the Professional Footballers' Association Young Player of the Year.

The Manchester United star was nominated last year but has taken his talent onto another level this season as he has revelled under the stewardship of Sir Alex Ferguson after his summer move from Everton.

In claiming 10 league goals he has become The Red Devil's key front man, and displayed his predilection for the spectacular with a sensational volley against Newcastle on Sunday.

After a tremendous Euro 2004 in which he claimed four goals for England the 19-year-old made a deep impression on his United debut as he grabbed a UEFA Champions League hat-trick against Fenerbahce.

Star turns throughout the year have marked Rooney's progression from a precociously talented youngster to a consistently superb performer, and he has been recognised by his fellow professionals at an awards dinner in London on Sunday night.

Rooney expressed his delight at receiving the accolade, and set out his intentions to claim silverware with United.

"Obviously for any footballer to receive any award is a great achievement, and especially so when it is one voted for by all your fellow professionals," said Rooney.

"As a footballer, you are always looking to improve and learn from the people around you.

"If I keep learning and my feet on the ground, then hopefully I can start winning more trophies."

Rooney's team-mate Cristiano Ronaldo was also nominated for the award that was won last year by Scott Parker, along with Chelsea winger Arjen Robben.

The nominees list also recognised three players who have broken into the England setup in recent times, with Tottenham's Jermain Defoe, Manchester City's Shaun Wright-Philips and Middlesbrough's Stewart Downing also shortlisted.
FOOTBALL QUIZ

Ronaldo more deserving to win to the award.

nakitas
25-04-2005, 10:07 AM

FOOTBALL QUIZ

Hell yeah, congrats... N wat a superb way to celebrate t award wif a screamer... Tat volley against Newcastle is top-class...

nakitas
25-04-2005, 10:09 AM

I actually thought tat Ronaldo will b t winner also... But nonetheless, t award still belong to one of t ManUtd players... N tis means we got gd young players...

travmufc
25-04-2005, 10:20 AM
rooney much more deserving than ronaldo leh. in terms of consistency.

and we definitely need a new gk. cannot depend on this howard. always bound to make a bad mistake every now and then.

Raul7
25-04-2005, 10:35 AM
Hell yeah, congrats... N wat a superb way to celebrate t award wif a screamer... Tat volley against Newcastle is top-class...

yup, stunning goal. pure class.can see he whack all his anger inside

RVN
25-04-2005, 11:17 AM
Nah Rooney deserve it more, he been more consistent than Ronaldo plus he bang in 16 goals for us and has been our best player this seaosn.

nakitas
25-04-2005, 11:43 AM
Actually cant use t amt of goals scored as a gauge lah... Heinze also played real well for us... N he's also veri consistent... Rooney did lost form over a period didnt he?

But for young players both also got chance lah... Real hard to say... (Rooney n Ronnie)

Raul7
25-04-2005, 11:51 AM
Actually cant use t amt of goals scored as a gauge lah... Heinze also played real well for us... N he's also veri consistent... Rooney did lost form over a period didnt he?

But for young players both also got chance lah... Real hard to say... (Rooney n Ronnie)

only can say both are good :)

MatrixFanatic
25-04-2005, 12:16 PM
http://www.soccernet.com/images/jb2/heinze_al350.jpg

Ronaldo_7
25-04-2005, 03:43 PM
Rooney and Brown Goals (http://www.shokz.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/mufc.zip)

:s12: :s12:
wooo.. thanks rvn :D

Ronaldo_7
25-04-2005, 03:44 PM
good news

Manchester United defender Gabriel Heinze has not broken his ankle, the club have confirmed.

Heinze collapsed in a heap after landing awkwardly on his ankle during the first half of United's 2-1 win over Newcastle and was stretchered off.

The former Paris Saint German star was rushed to hospital, but x-rays showed that there was no fracture.

Now United's medical staff will assess Heinze at their training headquarters at Carrington on Monday.

Despite no break, Heinze may yet have sustained ligament damage - but the club are hopeful it will prove to be no more than bruising.
good to hear that he din break his ankle.. hope he get well and rejoin us real soon

Ronaldo_7
25-04-2005, 03:45 PM
hmmm.. imo i think is Rooney bah.. he has his Euro 2004 performance to thank for it..

Raul7
25-04-2005, 04:00 PM
good to hear that he din break his ankle.. hope he get well and rejoin us real soon

ya, i also feel glad for him :)

nakitas
25-04-2005, 04:05 PM
hmmm.. imo i think is Rooney bah.. he has his Euro 2004 performance to thank for it..

Tis award only consider EPL perfomance or local performance only lah... T rest not counted in it rite>?

Ronaldo_7
25-04-2005, 04:11 PM
Tis award only consider EPL perfomance or local performance only lah... T rest not counted in it rite>?
erm.. i duno.. anyway.. sorry for the mistake made :)

nakitas
25-04-2005, 04:18 PM
Aiyah, dnt say sry lah... Tats to wat i understand lah... I cant confirm also... Lol...

Ronaldo_7
25-04-2005, 04:21 PM
orh ok ~ :)

Raul7
25-04-2005, 05:19 PM
Aiyah, dnt say sry lah... Tats to wat i understand lah... I cant confirm also... Lol...

hahaha....... :) ya no need to say sorry one..... :)

Raul7
25-04-2005, 07:03 PM
Glazer would consider selling Man Utd stake to Sheikh

Malcolm Glazer would consider selling his stake in Manchester United if speculation of a mega £900 million bid from a takeover rival was true, it has been revealed.

Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid al Maktoum is said to be preparing to mount the offer, which would put a premium of almost 50p per share on the bid currently on the table from Glazer.

The sheikh, a crown prince of Dubai and the owner of the Godolphin horse-racing operation, was linked with a bid for the club in 2003.

"From the perspective of the Manchester United board, if someone is putting together an offer, they would be obliged to consider it," a source close to Glazer told the Guardian.

"If someone offered a higher price, the board would have to consider it and perhaps recommend it. Glazer would have to trump it or accept it, make a profit and disappear. Our other option would be to sit tight and block it because we have a big stake."

The supporters trust Shareholders United feel that Sheikh Mohammed would be preferable to Glazer.

"We don't think it would be healthy to have any single owner," said the vice-chair Oliver Houston. "But from what we hear about Sheikh Mohammed, he would be the gentleman to Glazer's scoundrel."

genesis113
25-04-2005, 07:20 PM
Rooney and Brown Goals
unable to download, please help

usjag_18
25-04-2005, 09:58 PM
Guys, dun put all the blame on howard lah ... he is under tremedous pressure to be under the shadow of the the great Dane. Though our team did win and play better in the second half ... i felt our team doesn't really deserve to win.
The one person that really pissed me off in the match is Philip Neville ... knn ... the blunder by Howard is also partly his fault ... can clear dun wan to clear and choose to back pass. Throughout the game all his back passes (either too weak/opponents so close still pass) to howard caused him quite alot of problem ... control of ball also like s.h.i.t ..... argghhhh ... next match better use that slow o'sh..it better than him.

Not everyone can understand T.Howard's pressure. It's not until those who reprimand him will understand. But blunder is a blunder, no matter what, the important thing is we won the match. End of story. And also dun feel that T.Howard needs to b replaced. Everyone got ups & downs. Give him some time. Moreover, this is only his 2nd season, at least, he's not as bad as M.Taibi, the lobang king.

Raul7
25-04-2005, 10:12 PM
Not everyone can understand T.Howard's pressure. It's not until those who reprimand him will understand. But blunder is a blunder, no matter what, the important thing is we won the match. End of story. And also dun feel that T.Howard needs to b replaced. Everyone got ups & downs. Give him some time. Moreover, this is only his 2nd season, at least, he's not as bad as M.Taibi, the lobang king.

that stupid taibi..... :s27:

RVN
25-04-2005, 10:34 PM
Fergie urges Rio to sign his contract

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson has again called on Rio Ferdinand to sign his new lucrative contract extension.

Ferdinand has been heavily criticised by sections of the United support for failing to commit his future to the Old Trafford club in the wake of his well-publicised meeting with Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon.

The 26-year-old defender, who cost a club record £29.1m from Leeds in 2002, insists he has no desire to leave the Red Devils.

But eyebrows have been raised by the comments of his advisor Pini Zahavi, who claimed Ferdinand was deserving of a massive £120,000-a-week due to his status as the world's best centre-half.

Ferguson has been irritated by recent events and has questioned Chelsea's denial of any interest in Ferdinand.

But, after reaching what he felt was the basis of an agreement with the player at a meeting on 15 April, the United boss cannot understand the reason for the current delay.

"Rio should be getting his contract signed now," Ferguson told MUTV. "He has had the offer for over a week and there is nothing really to discuss other than Rio making a decision over whether he wants to stay or not."

http://www.teamtalk.com/teamtalk/News/Story_Page/0,7760,1778_430120,00.html

Ya lah, sign the contract now or **** off Rio.

AhHuat
25-04-2005, 10:54 PM
Glazer would consider selling Man Utd stake to Sheikh

Malcolm Glazer would consider selling his stake in Manchester United if speculation of a mega £900 million bid from a takeover rival was true, it has been revealed.

Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid al Maktoum is said to be preparing to mount the offer, which would put a premium of almost 50p per share on the bid currently on the table from Glazer.

The sheikh, a crown prince of Dubai and the owner of the Godolphin horse-racing operation, was linked with a bid for the club in 2003.

"From the perspective of the Manchester United board, if someone is putting together an offer, they would be obliged to consider it," a source close to Glazer told the Guardian.

"If someone offered a higher price, the board would have to consider it and perhaps recommend it. Glazer would have to trump it or accept it, make a profit and disappear. Our other option would be to sit tight and block it because we have a big stake."

The supporters trust Shareholders United feel that Sheikh Mohammed would be preferable to Glazer.

"We don't think it would be healthy to have any single owner," said the vice-chair Oliver Houston. "But from what we hear about Sheikh Mohammed, he would be the gentleman to Glazer's scoundrel."

bro...where the article from?

croc1977
25-04-2005, 11:16 PM
that why i don't understand why u guys keep saying we should drop him. he is a USA international. u can see the way the team play not just howard. 1st half very bad. how to motivate the team...yes it his fault for the mistake but isn't other teammates should be at fault??
p.nevile is also another 1 . he cannot play right back like his bro he only can play in seating in front of the defence.
the way he play right back damm bad...he cannot dribble or cross..
forture also another bad one so does smith...all lost like lamb...
we are very lucky we won yesterday game very lucky...

the only part where really play like man u is when rooney score...cos the confident is back...after the goal...
before that everybody worry who can score a goal since we haven score a goal since fulham...game...

chengsun
25-04-2005, 11:37 PM
most of his career with us, he has been playing with 1 of the most reliable gk in the world, for a long long time. n do u notice 1 thing, our style of play is quite different from other team, our defenders will always back pass to gk, under most situation, while other will just 1 big leg to clear it. this has been around for a long long time, since the great dane time, so it has been a habid to them to back pass to gk. i think this is SAF instruction also, maybe to keep possesion?

AhHuat
25-04-2005, 11:52 PM
passing back to GK....its giving the GK unncecessary pressure...
but u think , wat makes the back 4 passing back to GK ?
boils down to playing style....

Raul7
25-04-2005, 11:54 PM
bro...where the article from?

from tribalfootball ah huat bro :)

Kyubi
25-04-2005, 11:55 PM
Fergie urges Rio to sign his contract

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson has again called on Rio Ferdinand to sign his new lucrative contract extension.

Ferdinand has been heavily criticised by sections of the United support for failing to commit his future to the Old Trafford club in the wake of his well-publicised meeting with Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon.

The 26-year-old defender, who cost a club record £29.1m from Leeds in 2002, insists he has no desire to leave the Red Devils.

But eyebrows have been raised by the comments of his advisor Pini Zahavi, who claimed Ferdinand was deserving of a massive £120,000-a-week due to his status as the world's best centre-half.

Ferguson has been irritated by recent events and has questioned Chelsea's denial of any interest in Ferdinand.

But, after reaching what he felt was the basis of an agreement with the player at a meeting on 15 April, the United boss cannot understand the reason for the current delay.

"Rio should be getting his contract signed now," Ferguson told MUTV. "He has had the offer for over a week and there is nothing really to discuss other than Rio making a decision over whether he wants to stay or not."

http://www.teamtalk.com/teamtalk/News/Story_Page/0,7760,1778_430120,00.html

Ya lah, sign the contract now or **** off Rio.
better sign ar .. zz

Ronaldo_7
26-04-2005, 12:28 AM
better sign ar .. zz
yes!! faster sign !!

Raul7
26-04-2005, 12:29 AM
yes!! faster sign !!

hahaha, really causing problem hor.....

chengsun
26-04-2005, 12:31 AM
passing back to GK....its giving the GK unncecessary pressure...
but u think , wat makes the back 4 passing back to GK ?
boils down to playing style....
yes the style, which they have been playing in this style for a long long time, not just 1 or 2 players, but almost all of the defenders n midfielders. so... saf to blame?

AhHuat
26-04-2005, 12:55 AM
yes the style, which they have been playing in this style for a long long time, not just 1 or 2 players, but almost all of the defenders n midfielders. so... saf to blame?
yea i guess partly he shuld take the blame....coz its all his tactics and preferred way of playin...

RVN
26-04-2005, 01:29 AM
We need a keeper that commands his box and is good on crosses and goal kicks.

Howard always looks shaky, his kicking and distribution is absymal. The whole goalkeeping situation is a complete mess. :(
With United obviously in the market for a new #1 goalie, Howard not convincing but destined to stay at the club and Carroll and Ricardo seemingly leaving on a Bosman .

Kyubi
26-04-2005, 01:38 AM
ya lor .. i still dreaming on casillas to join man u :(

croc1977
26-04-2005, 01:42 AM
to mi howard is gd ...especially the 1st season he came he did well...i thin his drop in form is the perfomance with man u and rio drug case...

RVN
26-04-2005, 01:50 AM
http://c-ronaldo7.skyblog.com/pics/124372049.gif

=:p :D

Kyubi
26-04-2005, 01:51 AM
SCREAMER HAHAa

el_leumas
26-04-2005, 02:30 AM
Man U traditional style is to launch attacks from the 2 central defenders...

If u observe, you see them passing the ball to the back 4, and particularly the gk and 2 CDs to slow down the game, and when they want to attack, its the two CDs who initiate

el_leumas
26-04-2005, 02:31 AM
Hey, anyone got a clip of the rooney's goal against newcastle?

the 2 links I got from here couldnt be downloaded.

(the yousendit one and the blueyonder one)

Raul7
26-04-2005, 07:32 AM
SCREAMER HAHAa

wahahaha........... :s13:

Raul7
26-04-2005, 07:34 AM
Alan Smith has underlined that he wants to remain with Manchester United.

The former Leeds man is part of a goal-shy United front line this season as he battles for a regular place.

Inevitably, Smith was linked with a move to Aston Villa, where he would be able to play under former Leeds boss David O'Leary.

However, Smith has no intention of leaving Old Trafford, where he has won over the fans with his trademark tenacity.

"I am 100 percent happy here, it's as simple as that," said Smith.

"Every player wants to play football but everyone who comes to this club knows nobody is guaranteed a place.

"If your performances are not good enough you have to hold your hands up and let someone else have their chance.

"Maybe people outside the club don't realise that but those on the inside know it is about the squad. I am amongst a great set of lads and I am 100 percent happ

Raul7
26-04-2005, 07:34 AM
Wayne Rooney says that Manchester United will be competing with Chelsea for The Premiership crown next season.

Jose Mourinho's Blues are on the verge of sealing the club's first title in 50 years, but Rooney says United will come bouncing back next season.

The 19-year-old scooped the PFA Young Player of the Year award on Sunday, and says The Red Devils will be back challenging for the title next season.

Sir Alex Ferguson's men are battling Arsenal for second spot, and will also compete with The Gunners for the FA Cup - the only silverware available for the two clubs.

Rooney congratulated Mourinho's Chelsea, but warned that Chelsea would be after them next season.

"Obviously we are disappointed with the season we have had in the Premiership and in the Champions League, but Chelsea have come out this season and been unbelievable. The season they have had has been phenomenal," said Rooney.

"I would like to congratulate them on what they have achieved this season, and hopefully we can get better next year.

"I think we can definitely compete with them next year, we have got to really with the expectation at Manchester United.

"It is always going to be tough, but we have got the squad of players there to compete with them."

Rooney says that he has improved as a player since his move from Everton to Old Trafford.

"No disrespect to Everton, but I think I have gone up in my game this year, with all the top-class players that I am working with at Manchester United and to be working with Sir Alex Ferguson is a privilege.

"As a young player you always want to learn and to try to keep progressing, and if I can keep learning, then hopefully my game can get better."

RVN
26-04-2005, 07:57 AM
I think we are destined to finish 3rd again. :o

usjag_18
26-04-2005, 08:45 AM
that why i don't understand why u guys keep saying we should drop him. he is a USA international. u can see the way the team play not just howard. 1st half very bad. how to motivate the team...yes it his fault for the mistake but isn't other teammates should be at fault??

to mi howard is gd ...especially the 1st season he came he did well...i thin his drop in form is the perfomance with man u and rio drug case...

To reply back to U on the bold & underline statement, one thing for sure is I have never said to drop him b4. Rest him, Yes. Dropped him, Never. But motivation is also part of every player's job & also the manager's job. And also, no matter whether is it Rio's case or not, I dun think this can be counted as a good reason for his performanced dropped since no one should be affected by the others but themselves. However, I admit that T.Howard shld be under a lot of stress & pressure since he's not only branded as the next Great Dane, maybe for his case is the Great AM. Anyway, he will be better.

most of his career with us, he has been playing with 1 of the most reliable gk in the world, for a long long time. n do u notice 1 thing, our style of play is quite different from other team, our defenders will always back pass to gk, under most situation, while other will just 1 big leg to clear it. this has been around for a long long time, since the great dane time, so it has been a habid to them to back pass to gk. i think this is SAF instruction also, maybe to keep possesion?

Ya, which back pass to GK is the challenge towards the GK & also a bad choice in some ways. However, it's to keep for possession, to create chances too. But maybe it's not so good to pass back to GK everytime. But I believe those players didn't purposely passed back to the goalie during corner kick as there are so many opponents around.

Anyway, one thing for sure, Howard got the skills, but lack of luck. Whereas Carroll got the luck, bt lack of skills & asking too much.

usjag_18
26-04-2005, 09:02 AM
Click HERE!!! (http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?p=13966797#post13966797)
This guys is really pi55ing me off from my chair man.... :mad:
Always act high & mighty. If Chelsea lose one game, just 1 game, I wanna 2 see where he's going to hide man. :mad: I am fuming now, man!!!
In the first place, Man Utd, Liverpool & Arsenal reigning the cups & titles, wth is the HIGH & MIGHTY Chelsea. If not becos of Mr. Roman Abramovich, I think there will be going to be 2nd Leeds Utd (no offence to leeds utd supporters though). Kaoz....

Below is the quotes from him & me:-

Chelsea will be my choice. Man U can no longer get another treble liaoz.
NEVER SAY NEVER!!!

For the part U mentioned about Man Utd, so what if U are a Chelsea supporter. Please dun always put your opponents down. U noe hw SACRASTIC U are!!! When Liverpool & Man Utd & Arsenal are winning those trophies with their a.s.s.e.s UP high, wth is your high & mighty Chelsea. Kaoz... The only time they won is due to Vialli's fantastic football tactics. But in the end, he was still MIS-TREATED by the former owner of Chelsea!

usjag_18
26-04-2005, 09:07 AM
In the first place, why would someone compared us & Chelsea. Kaoz.... Dun understand @ all. Even they are down, we never compared ourselves with them. Now they are on top, they wanna 2 compare themselves with us, kaoz. wait in another 10yrs bah.

Raul7
26-04-2005, 10:13 AM
Click HERE!!! (http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?p=13966797#post13966797)
Always act high & mighty. If Chelsea lose one game, just 1 game, I wanna 2 see where he's going to hide man. :mad: I am fuming now, man!!!
In the first place, Man Utd, Liverpool & Arsenal reigning the cups & titles, wth is the HIGH & MIGHTY Chelsea. If not becos of Mr. Roman Abramovich, I think there will be going to be 2nd Leeds Utd (no offence to leeds utd supporters though). Kaoz....

yes, i also agree. if not for Roman, Chelsea already declared bankrupt. heng that they got a sugar daddy. if not for Roman $$$ i don't think jose asshole will join chelsea also. :s8:

usjag_18
26-04-2005, 10:35 AM
yes, i also agree. if not for Roman, Chelsea already declared bankrupt. heng that they got a sugar daddy. if not for Roman $$$ i don't think jose asshole will join chelsea also. :s8:
I think he will be heading towards Real Madrid in the end if not becos of Roman Abramovich.

Raul7
26-04-2005, 11:12 AM
I think he will be heading towards Real Madrid in the end if not becos of Roman Abramovich.

ya, maybe hor.....

padixiong
26-04-2005, 11:24 AM
warh!!!

chelsea win their first title in 50 yrs aready soo yaya ??

arsenal go 49 games unbeaten also not so yaya than chelsea fans ..

man utd winning their treble also never compare ..

REAL MADRID winning their 9th champions league title also never say ANYTHING ...

WHO ARE chelsea when they only win their FIRST title in 50 yrs ??

Raul7
26-04-2005, 11:38 AM
warh!!!

REAL MADRID winning their 9th champions league title also never say ANYTHING ...

ya loh...let them yaya loh....using sugar daddy $ which nothing to be proud of also.... :s7:
i don't respect chelsea even they are the EPL champs. i will respect teams like Man U, Arsenal & Liverpool as champs

usjag_18
26-04-2005, 11:38 AM
warh!!!

When they got Mr. "Oily" been their biggest "Kao shan" of all... lolx...

nakitas
26-04-2005, 11:39 AM

Yup, tat big cai-tao came knocking on Chelsea's door... Lucky to have such a cockster around... Nvm, wait till our Shiek comes, we'll play t same game as them... Signing all t players in t world then... Wif t reputation of ManUtd n $$$, we scare who??? :s8:

padixiong
26-04-2005, 11:40 AM
ya loh...let them yaya loh....using sugar daddy $ which nothing to be proud of also.... :s7:
i don't respect chelsea even they are the EPL champs. i will repsect teams like Man U, Arsenal & Liverpool as champs

i like your style ..

knn ..

hope liverpool win chelsea and get into the champs final ..

jackohy
26-04-2005, 11:48 AM
yea i guess partly he shuld take the blame....coz its all his tactics and preferred way of playin...

I dun think SAF should be blamed for the tactics. He might be the one who ask the player to slow things down but i'm sure he never say pass to the gk when opponents is near. Pass the ball back to the gk is at the discretion of the players not SAF .. unless every player has a wireless headset which SAF commanded them to pass to specified player ... not possible rite.

And the back pass by Philip is total idiotic when he got more than enuff time to clear the ball upfield and those newcastle players are closing in to the pk box. He should really think with his head than with his feet.

Notice Howard is more focused and less pressurized in the second half, probably SAF or keane calm him down.

usjag_18
26-04-2005, 11:49 AM
i don't respect chelsea even they are the EPL champs. i will respect teams like Man U, Arsenal & Liverpool as champs

There's a saying - "Yaya payaya" cannot make it to the top of the tree becos someday, people pwill just remove them from tree the moment they are ripe. And then people will eat it and thru digestion, these "yaya papaya" will become nothing BUT FERTILISER OR what normal people called it in a more uncivilised way is S.H.I.T @ the end of the WHOLE PROCESS....
Becos Chelsea may not be the "yaya papaya" but one thing for sure, their boss (manager) & supporters or glory hunters are definitely those "Yaya papaya" which the end products will be come the "S.H.I.T".... :s13: :s13:

Anyway, for those who dun get my joke, never mind. It's hard for me to accept it @ first too.. Lolx.. becos someone used to make this joke on those glory hunters who used to stuck up their a55e5 with Man Utd.

Cheers'

Ronaldo_7
26-04-2005, 11:52 AM

haiyo usjag no need to get urself so fed up over his comments de... relax lor.. like what u say.. when chelsea lose.. we will see what he can say :) i think he is one long long ago chelsea fan though.. when chelsea run out of luck.. we will see :)

padixiong
26-04-2005, 11:53 AM
chelsea now remind me of blackburn of the 1995 season??

i remember have one rich guy bank roll them and they win the league title .

but relegated at the following season cos of some reason .. i forget liao ... correct me if i am wrg .. :D

jackohy
26-04-2005, 11:56 AM
There's a saying - "Yaya payaya" cannot make it to the top of the tree becos someday, people pwill just remove them from tree the moment they are ripe. And then people will eat it and thru digestion, these "yaya papaya" will become nothing BUT FERTILISER OR what normal people called it in a more uncivilised way is S.H.I.T @ the end of the WHOLE PROCESS....
Becos Chelsea may not be the "yaya papaya" but one thing for sure, their boss (manager) & supporters or glory hunters are definitely those "Yaya papaya" which the end products will be come the "S.H.I.T".... :s13: :s13:

Anyway, for those who dun get my joke, never mind. It's hard for me to accept it @ first too.. Lolx.. becos someone used to make this joke on those glory hunters who used to stuck up their a55e5 with Man Utd.

Cheers'

Nice 1 :s13:

hey dun get upset with this kind of ppl ... no point ... let the faith we have in Man U do the talking and let those glory hunter use their mouth to do their s.h.i.t.t.i.n.g and their AH to do their eating.

They will reap what they sow.

Raul7
26-04-2005, 11:57 AM
i like your style ..

knn ..

hope liverpool win chelsea and get into the champs final ..

hahaha tks tks :o btw guys don't flame me hor.... i'm a ex utd fan =:p now is a neutral fan liao. but i can't stand it the chelski is doing to the market. damn it and balls to them. :s27:

Ronaldo_7
26-04-2005, 11:57 AM
Hey, anyone got a clip of the rooney's goal against newcastle?

the 2 links I got from here couldnt be downloaded.

(the yousendit one and the blueyonder one)
refer to the prefer page before ur post lor... the goal is animated there.. :)

padixiong
26-04-2005, 11:58 AM
hahaha tks tks :o btw guys don't flame me hor.... i'm a ex utd fan =:p now is a neutral fan liao. but i can't stand it the chelski is doing to the market. damn it and balls to them. :s27:

lol ! !

once a man u fan always a man u fan :D

lol !!

Raul7
26-04-2005, 11:59 AM
lol ! !

once a man u fan always a man u fan :D

lol !!

hahaha,don't like that la i :o support Utd since Giggs was 17 =:p only when stam was shipped off to Lazio really make me pissed off :s27:

Ronaldo_7
26-04-2005, 11:59 AM
warh!!!

its like that one.. get used to it can le :)

Ronaldo_7
26-04-2005, 12:01 PM
ya they might tio bankrupt if nt for him... and also the reason why pple jump ship to support chelsea...

Raul7
26-04-2005, 12:06 PM
ya they might tio bankrupt if nt for him... and also the reason why pple jump ship to support chelsea...

well, only GLORY HUNTERS will jump. i only like chelsea during Zola time, those players like Zola, Di Matteo etc.... ;) but now limbei hate chelsea to the god damn core!!!!! :evil: cant wait to see their star players to break their legs.

usjag_18
26-04-2005, 12:08 PM
I dun think SAF should be blamed for the tactics. He might be the one who ask the player to slow things down but i'm sure he never say pass to the gk when opponents is near. Pass the ball back to the gk is at the discretion of the players not SAF .. unless every player has a wireless headset which SAF commanded them to pass to specified player ... not possible rite.

And the back pass by Philip is total idiotic when he got more than enuff time to clear the ball upfield and those newcastle players are closing in to the pk box. He should really think with his head than with his feet.

Notice Howard is more focused and less pressurized in the second half, probably SAF or keane calm him down.
OT:- Phil & Philip same meh?

Yup, tat big cai-tao came knocking on Chelsea's door... Lucky to have such a cockster around... Nvm, wait till our Shiek comes, we'll play t same game as them... Signing all t players in t world then... Wif t reputation of ManUtd n $$$, we scare who???

Anyway, this is NOT yet confirm, dun be so happy yet. Moreover, this investment might not be really a great thing. We can take the risk and hope it will goes well.

padixiong
26-04-2005, 12:09 PM
hahaha,don't like that la i :o support Utd since Giggs was 17 =:p only when stam was shipped off to Lazio really make me pissed off :s27:

STAM shipped to lazio and beckham ship to real is the MOST PISSED OFF INCIDENT i ever encountered ..

imagine STAM with rio in the centre def. ??

imagine becks schols keane and giggs in the midfield with C.Ronaldo kleberson fortune phil. as BACK UP players ?

not that i wanted to condemn C.Ronaldo .. but .. i think he has too many tricks and too less end product ..

becks hav lesser tricks but more end products .

is the end products that gets u the results .. am i correct ??

ruud saha rooney and smith only manage 48+ leagues in ONE season ??
i think is partly becos of lesser end products from C.Ronaldo ..

Ronaldo_7
26-04-2005, 12:10 PM
well, only GLORY HUNTERS will jump. i only like chelsea during Zola time, those players like Zola, Di Matteo etc.... ;) but now limbei hate chelsea to the god damn core!!!!! :evil: cant wait to see their star players to break their legs.
LOLZ... yeah zola is good... but last time chelsea depend alot on him... he damn pro manz ~ di matteo ar.. okok lor.. he scored some nice goals at stamford bridge too ~

Raul7
26-04-2005, 12:16 PM
STAM shipped to lazio and beckham ship to real is the MOST PISSED OFF INCIDENT i ever encountered ..

imagine becks schols keane and giggs in the midfield with C.Ronaldo kleberson fortune phil. as BACK UP players ?

not that i wanted to condemn C.Ronaldo .. but .. i think he has too many tricks and too less end product ..

yes yes, i know that feeling....damn it man.....

Raul7
26-04-2005, 12:18 PM
LOLZ... yeah zola is good... but last time chelsea depend alot on him... he damn pro manz ~ di matteo ar.. okok lor.. he scored some nice goals at stamford bridge too ~

yup...... you are right bro :)

Ronaldo_7
26-04-2005, 12:27 PM

hmmm.. though im a fan of Ronaldo.. i do agree with wat u say.. if Stam never move.. we wun be in this situation le.. our defence will be solid.. and with becks ard.. we wun need to change our style of playing also... we truly miss the cross and set pieces that becks used to provide for us.. every corner can mean a goal to us.. but for Ronaldo.. tat is his nature.. will be hard to change bah.. maybe can change but need to give him time.. his tricks are what made him exciting but ya he overdid it sometimes.. lets hope he learn and become a better player :)

padixiong
26-04-2005, 12:45 PM
hmmm.. though im a fan of Ronaldo.. i do agree with wat u say.. if Stam never move.. we wun be in this situation le.. our defence will be solid.. and with becks ard.. we wun need to change our style of playing also... we truly miss the cross and set pieces that becks used to provide for us.. every corner can mean a goal to us.. but for Ronaldo.. tat is his nature.. will be hard to change bah.. maybe can change but need to give him time.. his tricks are what made him exciting but ya he overdid it sometimes.. lets hope he learn and become a better player :)

i hope so ..

i know is not very good to condemn one player ..

but ..

our defense has been very soild ..

b4 we got rio ... we care abt we conside too much .. scoring has not been the problem ..

now we got rio ..

def solid like siao but cannot score .. -.-""

kleberson keep on injured .. !! he is a very interesting player .. sad to see him like that ..

most of man utds plays is from the flanks ..

as long as our flanks dun produce the goods .. man utd = bye bye !! agree ??

usjag_18
26-04-2005, 01:15 PM

The thing is if J.Stam still around in Man Utd, the club will never get R.Ferdinand from Leeds Utd. The reason that time Man Utd got R.Ferdinand is becos they need someone to replace J.Stam. Not to be played along J.Stam.

Anyway, Bro Raul, not trying to flame U or what, but hor, it's not a good excuse or reason leh.. hehehee.. :P

usjag_18
26-04-2005, 01:17 PM
http://c-ronaldo7.skyblog.com/pics/124372049.gif

=:p :D

SCREAMER HAHAa

If U guys can remember, he did scored the same way in FA Cup once. If U guys can remember. lolx.. Forget abt the club's name we played. It's a replayed match against one club.

Ronaldo_7
26-04-2005, 01:18 PM
i hope so ..

i know is not very good to condemn one player ..

but ..

our defense has been very soild ..

b4 we got rio ... we care abt we conside too much .. scoring has not been the problem ..

now we got rio ..

def solid like siao but cannot score .. -.-""

kleberson keep on injured .. !! he is a very interesting player .. sad to see him like that ..

most of man utds plays is from the flanks ..

as long as our flanks dun produce the goods .. man utd = bye bye !! agree ??
yes... our problem is with our scoring rate now.. defence still quite ok lor... man utd play from flanks.. but our flanks din deliver as much as becks do.... hai...... got to agree.. hardly go from center de

Ronaldo_7
26-04-2005, 01:20 PM
If U guys can remember, he did scored the same way in FA Cup once. If U guys can remember. lolx.. Forget abt the club's name we played. It's a replayed match against one club.
yes.. he did score something like this before.. his volley is superb.. that time also one time hit before the ball touch the ground... love this kind of goal.. i remember smith did score something like this too.. against arsenal in the community shield.. wonder anyone remember... that was the 1st smith goal i saw..

usjag_18
26-04-2005, 01:20 PM
Not really. In fact, if U guys duno, the season Stam played for Man Utd, we also conceded quite a num of goals. Sometimes, I think J.Stam is overrated and any player can be REPLACED, k. He's good, but there's also a few times that he did an "OWN GOAL" tricks. LOlx... :s13: Maybe U guys dun remember liao. He did scored a few own goals against Man Utd. *sigh*
Why everyone thinking his good and forget abt his bad? And when it comes to other players, like T.Howard or R.Giggs or even P.Scholes, people will always remember their bad playings & forget their good games. Lolx.... Life is so unfair... hahaha... One player leave and he gt all the glory. One player stay, and if got anything bad happened, everything on his head.

usjag_18
26-04-2005, 01:25 PM
Anyway, suddenly, I tot of something, and I forget while I am trying to wait for the page to load. Hahaha... I really getting old, aint I? Lolx... :s13:

Edited:- Ya, I suddenly remembered again, hahaha... :s13:
After watching the 1st 20mins of the match against New Utd. IT's about R.Ferdinand's agent request fo 120k p/wk. I think if R.Ferdinand started to score GOALS like R.Giggs, P.Scholes, W.Rooney or Ruud v.Nistelrooy, I think Man Utd really can start to think about paying that much of $$$. Otherwise, I dun think 120K p/wk will be nice to request from the club by the stupid agent. :frus:

Ronaldo_7
26-04-2005, 01:29 PM
Not really. In fact, if U guys duno, the season Stam played for Man Utd, we also conceded quite a num of goals. Sometimes, I think J.Stam is overrated and any player can be REPLACED, k. He's good, but there's also a few times that he did an "OWN GOAL" tricks. LOlx... :s13: Maybe U guys dun remember liao. He did scored a few own goals against Man Utd. *sigh*
Why everyone thinking his good and forget abt his bad? And when it comes to other players, like T.Howard or R.Giggs or even P.Scholes, people will always remember their bad playings & forget their good games. Lolx.... Life is so unfair... hahaha... One player leave and he gt all the glory. One player stay, and if got anything bad happened, everything on his head.
hmmm... ya he gt some mistakes too...well.. the bad are far more easier to remember than the good... thats why we gt unsung heros in Claude Makelele and etc... this is life... last time i was in the av club.. the mic sot or anything we get the blame.. but we never get any credit for ensuring that the whole programme goes well without any errors... :)

AhHuat
26-04-2005, 01:30 PM

well some points i may beg to differ. you dun think SAF shuld shoulder some tactical error and wrong deployment of players? i guess you dun wish to see me dig up recent matches to show you wat errors he made? most of the things started from training grounds....i hope SAF or the next manager can play manutd to its strength......and the back four is getting sloppy....except for heinze....brown....who seemed reliable to me

Ronaldo_7
26-04-2005, 01:31 PM
Anyway, suddenly, I tot of something, and I forget while I am trying to wait for the page to load. Hahaha... I really getting old, aint I? Lolx... :s13:
hahaha.. sometimes is like that de nah haiyo.. slowly think noh.. then when u nv expect.. it comes back to ur mind le ~ :)

usjag_18
26-04-2005, 01:33 PM
hmmm... ya he gt some mistakes too...well.. the bad are far more easier to remember than the good... thats why we gt unsung heros in Claude Makelele and etc... this is life... last time i was in the av club.. the mic sot or anything we get the blame.. but we never get any credit for ensuring that the whole programme goes well without any errors... :)
Ya, I agreed. Last time when my frens & I battle out for the school during competition, they never praised us (no matter win or lost, we did our best) but when got something happened, they never support us one.

Ronaldo_7
26-04-2005, 01:36 PM
i see... competition they shld support.. but mine is every week assembly.. and special sch functions.. anything haywire.. all look at us liao.. haha sorry ar... OT abit :o

usjag_18
26-04-2005, 01:37 PM
hahaha.. sometimes is like that de nah haiyo.. slowly think noh.. then when u nv expect.. it comes back to ur mind le ~ :)
Thanks Ron bro, I did & it comes back as soon as U posted this message. Check it out the same column. hahaha...

Oh, btw, Huat bro, relax lah... U will get a lot of wrinkles soon if U dun stop frowning. I got a feeling taht U are frowning and pi55ed off when U are posting. Relax abit. All the ppl here are also supporters. Not like some idiots from other club, dare to say Man Utd when they just got a couple of glory.

Ronaldo_7
26-04-2005, 01:39 PM
haha no problem at all :D yeah i saw it le.. haha in bold some more hhaha

usjag_18
26-04-2005, 01:41 PM
well some points i may beg to differ. you dun think SAF shuld shoulder some tactical error and wrong deployment of players? i guess you dun wish to see me dig up recent matches to show you wat errors he made? most of the things started from training grounds....i hope SAF or the next manager can play manutd to its strength......and the back four is getting sloppy....except for heinze....brown....who seemed reliable to me
Btw, OT a little bit over here. So anyone of U still interested in MO of getting Holland's new national jersey? I already email to Weston quite some times lioa, now just waiting for them to reply me. Den cfm with U guys, k.???

Hey Raul & Huat bros, tot U guys are interested?

Ronaldo_7
26-04-2005, 01:44 PM
usjag... hw much ar?

AhHuat
26-04-2005, 01:46 PM
any picture on the new jersey?
how much?

Raul7
26-04-2005, 01:49 PM
The thing is if J.Stam still around in Man Utd, the club will never get R.Ferdinand from Leeds Utd. The reason that time Man Utd got R.Ferdinand is becos they need someone to replace J.Stam. Not to be played along J.Stam.

Anyway, Bro Raul, not trying to flame U or what, but hor, it's not a good excuse or reason leh.. hehehee.. :P

sobbing now....... :(

Raul7
26-04-2005, 01:51 PM
Btw, OT a little bit over here. So anyone of U still interested in MO of getting Holland's new national jersey? I already email to Weston quite some times lioa, now just waiting for them to reply me. Den cfm with U guys, k.???

Hey Raul & Huat bros, tot U guys are interested?

got pics???? :)

usjag_18
26-04-2005, 01:52 PM
usjag... hw much ar?
Lolx.. Good question, guys... Lolx... I wish I got the pics & the price. But Weston still haven't reply me yet. The moment they replied, I will let U guys noe, k....

And raul bro, dun cry lah, just kidding nia lah... But it's true that it's not a gd excuse leh...

Raul7
26-04-2005, 01:53 PM
usjag... hw much ar?

should be $100+ ard there

Raul7
26-04-2005, 01:54 PM
Lolx.. Good question, guys... Lolx... I wish I got the pics & the price. But Weston still haven't reply me yet. The moment they replied, I will let U guys noe, k....

And raul bro, dun cry lah, just kidding nia lah... But it's true that it's not a gd excuse leh...

sob again....my stam jersey....... hahahaha

usjag_18
26-04-2005, 02:01 PM
Btw, those who watched the match against New Utd last wkend hor, didn't U guys blaming Q.Fortune @ all??? Hey, i am not a racist person, but I really just totally dislike this Fortune guy. He's not at all like his surname, FORTUNE, @ all. The first thing first, other than Phil Neville, I think the next person to be blame is Fortune. From the match I am watching now and i kept repeating the same thing again & again. I only got one thing to say.

In the first place, when T.Howard kick the ball forward, the first person who get near to D.Ambrose, it's Q.Fortune. And from my pov, i felt that he can tackled D.Ambrose @ a very good angle (at least from my angle) but instead, he just moved behind as if he was pushed. My goodness, is this the way to play soccer? I admit he did scored a few goals for Man Utd and goals that are important to us. But frm my POV, he's not really a good DMC. Imho, he can easily get rid of the ball but being TOUGH. At least, if he had tackled Ambrose, he's giving chances to his team-mates to be re-organised.
*sigh*

Ronaldo_7
26-04-2005, 02:01 PM
should be $100+ ard there
woo... faints... :s22:

usjag_18
26-04-2005, 02:02 PM
:s13: :s13:

It's good tat all of us over here have a good laugh now.

padixiong
26-04-2005, 02:08 PM
Btw, those who watched the match against New Utd last wkend hor, didn't U guys blaming Q.Fortune @ all??? Hey, i am not a racist person, but I really just totally dislike this Fortune guy. He's not at all like his surname, FORTUNE, @ all. The first thing first, other than Phil Neville, I think the next person to be blame is Fortune. From the match I am watching now and i kept repeating the same thing again & again. I only got one thing to say.

In the first place, when T.Howard kick the ball forward, the first person who get near to D.Ambrose, it's Q.Fortune. And from my pov, i felt that he can tackled D.Ambrose @ a very good angle (at least from my angle) but instead, he just moved behind as if he was pushed. My goodness, is this the way to play soccer? I admit he did scored a few goals for Man Utd and goals that are important to us. But frm my POV, he's not really a good DMC. Imho, he can easily get rid of the ball but being TOUGH. At least, if he had tackled Ambrose, he's giving chances to his team-mates to be re-organised.
*sigh*
he is quite hardworking la ..

i also dun like him ..

but sir alex keep fielding him ..
dunno y ..

el_leumas
26-04-2005, 02:12 PM
I remembered di matteo wonder goal in the FA cup....power...

Ronaldo_7
26-04-2005, 02:16 PM
I remembered di matteo wonder goal in the FA cup....power...
yeah... some of his goals damn power and nice...

el_leumas
26-04-2005, 02:20 PM

*sigh*
actually, fortune dont play dmc...he's more left wing.

during the newcastle match, he was playing in a somewhat advanced left midfield position, with heinze behind. when heinze injured and sub out, replaced by ronaldo, he moved back, and ronaldo played left wing....

el_leumas
26-04-2005, 02:23 PM
refer to the prefer page before ur post lor... the goal is animated there.. :)
yes, i saw it, but the quality and size wasnt too great...wondering if there's a video clip or something showing the rooney goal

el_leumas
26-04-2005, 02:24 PM
Hey guys, do you think Man U should get a new keeper next season? If yes, do u think it should be a reserve (or youth) gk, or a first teamer?

I reckon if they can get Iker Casillas (who expressed interest, and contract i think ending this summer), Man U will rock....He single-handedly save Real madrid kok defense countless of times....

edit:i dun think there is even 1% chance man u can get cech....but if can get him, it will be awesome too. cudocini is not too bad....wonder if chelsea going to sell as they dont even play him for important games. Niemi i feel is too much a gamble... and kiraly....didnt see him enough to judge him.

Ronaldo_7
26-04-2005, 02:26 PM
yes, i saw it, but the quality and size wasnt too great...wondering if there's a video clip or something showing the rooney goal
i see... yeah nt very clear... too bad the links dun work anymore

Raul7
26-04-2005, 02:37 PM
yeah... some of his goals damn power and nice...

yeah man.............

usjag_18
26-04-2005, 03:20 PM
actually, fortune dont play dmc...he's more left wing.

Left wing??? Then what's R.Giggs for? In fact, he suppose to play the position as what P.Scholes played. And if I didn't remember wrongly, he is playing as DMC. Anyway, the point is if he is winger that night, then he aint a good winger. And moreover, that nite, D.Fletcher and R.Giggs are the right & left winger respectively.

he is quite hardworking la ..

i also dun like him ..

but sir alex keep fielding him ..
dunno y ..

He's hardworking, I admit. But soemtimes, he really can be playing the football like a piece of wood work.
He kept fielding him becos he supposed to be AGGRESSIVE IN defending. But he's not.

RVN
26-04-2005, 04:55 PM
£110,000 - Why not sign?
Sir Alex Ferguson has thrown the future of Rio Ferdinand into doubt by admitting that the Manchester United defender is uncertain whether he wants to stay at Old Trafford. United boss Ferguson is becoming increasingly irritated with Ferdinand's apparent reluctance to sign a new five-year contract that would make him Britain's highest-paid player on around £110,000 a week. Ferguson said last night: "Rio should be getting his contract signed by now."
Ian Ladyman, Daily Mail

Wow, if we really offer him £110,000 a week and he still does not sign, he can go to chelski, greedy cunt. :s27:

And he does not deserve that amount either.

cutter
26-04-2005, 05:41 PM
http://clarence.supereva.com/contents/sport/speciali/champions2002/images/index030226.jpg http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/images/38741000/jpg/_38741259_celebrations_300emp.jpg

Left, Right and Centre (+Scholes hidden in the background)

cutter
26-04-2005, 05:53 PM
Left wing??? Then what's R.Giggs for? In fact, he suppose to play the position as what P.Scholes played. And if I didn't remember wrongly, he is playing as DMC.

Fortune was bought as a left winger/wingback mah...I remember in the days before he kana his many injuries that his wing-play quite tok-kong, free-kick dam power... displaced Irwin as main rival to Giggs as left-footed freekick specialist... that time got Becks, Giggs, Irwin, Fortune all can take good free-kicks + Scholes as the Matthaus/Koeman/Roberto Carlos type central rocket freekicks... now every time got freekicks sure expect it to be wasted one... Fortune, Scholes and Giggs bor power freekicks liao...

Raul7
26-04-2005, 06:56 PM
£110,000 - Why not sign?
Sir Alex Ferguson has thrown the future of Rio Ferdinand into doubt by admitting that the Manchester United defender is uncertain whether he wants to stay at Old Trafford. United boss Ferguson is becoming increasingly irritated with Ferdinand's apparent reluctance to sign a new five-year contract that would make him Britain's highest-paid player on around £110,000 a week. Ferguson said last night: "Rio should be getting his contract signed by now."
Ian Ladyman, Daily Mail

Wow, if we really offer him £110,000 a week and he still does not sign, he can go to chelski, greedy cunt. :s27:

damn it....£110,000 is ****ing a lot liao in Old Trafford.... Rio should go liao....greedy ass

Feador
26-04-2005, 07:07 PM
wtf even nesta or cannavaro doesnt ask that much, farking greedy man, who stood by him when he got banned

cracker
26-04-2005, 07:09 PM
regarding the Rio's case, maybe he is trying to hold out for more money.

Anyway nowaday in football, loyalty doesnt really count much...
most players will go to whoever pay more.

the days of loyal players like matthew le tisser, ryan giggs, paul scholes..plus others are history.

just realize an interesting scenario,

if the EPL is to finish in the following order what does it spell ?

Chelsea, Arsenal, Man Utd, Everton & Liverpool....

CAMEL !!!

Raul7
26-04-2005, 07:11 PM
wtf even nesta or cannavaro doesnt ask that much, farking greedy man, who stood by him when he got banned

ya loh that asshole :s27:

Raul7
26-04-2005, 07:12 PM

the days of loyal players like matthew le tisser, ryan giggs, paul scholes..plus others are history.

CAMEL !!!

yeah man, really respect people like matthew le tisser.... heard that last time Utd wanna sign him but he rejected!!!! very loyal player
:)

yulee
26-04-2005, 07:22 PM
Kenyon targets Chelsea dominance

Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon insists that the club, who could win the league title at Bolton on Saturday, will not be one-season wonders.

Chelsea are 11 points ahead of Arsenal, who kept the Blues waiting for their first top-flight crown since 1955 with a 1-0 win over Tottenham on Monday.

"What has happened this season is a remarkable achievement," said Kenyon, who predicted more Chelsea success.

"But there's nothing with the team or set-up that suggests it's a one-off."

He added: "The key for us is that it's sustainable."

A win against Bolton at the weekend will clinch the Premiership title for Chelsea.

And on Monday, the Blues announced a record club sponsorship deal of £50m over five years with electronics firm Samsung.

But the club are committed to breaking even within that period, rather than continuing to rely on the millions of owner Roman Abramovich.

And coach Jose Mourinho is well aware that his spending over the summer will be controlled.

Kenyon said: "We have plans and parameters and Jose is very comfortable and happy with those.

"Clearly, there are two aspects to this company becoming profitable - one is the ability to grow sales and the other one is to control costs.

"Everyone has bought into that, including Jose, and we're committed to our academy system and youth structure.

"Jose feels that whether it's £1m or £10m being spent he needs to justify it. Each player is one of 24 and he needs them to perform well.

"It's not about pressure from Abramovich. He's a serious businessman and is committed completely.

"But although there is a lot of flexibility, we all think, for the long-term, that Chelsea have to reach a position whereby the club is run right as a business, as well as on the field.

"I don't think that one is in conflict with the other. It's about the long-term sustainability of Chelsea FC."

Story from BBC SPORT:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/pr/fr/-/sport1/hi/football/teams/c/chelsea/4484383.stm

Raul7
26-04-2005, 07:30 PM
Kenyon targets Chelsea dominance

Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon insists that the club, who could win the league title at Bolton on Saturday, will not be one-season wonders.

Chelsea are 11 points ahead of Arsenal, who kept the Blues waiting for their first top-flight crown since 1955 with a 1-0 win over Tottenham on Monday.

"What has happened this season is a remarkable achievement," said Kenyon, who predicted more Chelsea success.

"But there's nothing with the team or set-up that suggests it's a one-off."

He added: "The key for us is that it's sustainable."

A win against Bolton at the weekend will clinch the Premiership title for Chelsea.

And on Monday, the Blues announced a record club sponsorship deal of £50m over five years with electronics firm Samsung.

But the club are committed to breaking even within that period, rather than continuing to rely on the millions of owner Roman Abramovich.

And coach Jose Mourinho is well aware that his spending over the summer will be controlled.

Kenyon said: "We have plans and parameters and Jose is very comfortable and happy with those.

"Clearly, there are two aspects to this company becoming profitable - one is the ability to grow sales and the other one is to control costs.

"Everyone has bought into that, including Jose, and we're committed to our academy system and youth structure.

"Jose feels that whether it's £1m or £10m being spent he needs to justify it. Each player is one of 24 and he needs them to perform well.

"It's not about pressure from Abramovich. He's a serious businessman and is committed completely.

"But although there is a lot of flexibility, we all think, for the long-term, that Chelsea have to reach a position whereby the club is run right as a business, as well as on the field.

"I don't think that one is in conflict with the other. It's about the long-term sustainability of Chelsea FC."

Story from BBC SPORT:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/pr/fr/-/sport1/hi/football/teams/c/chelsea/4484383.stm

balls to bloody kenyon :s27:

usjag_18
26-04-2005, 07:32 PM
Fortune was bought as a left winger/wingback mah...I remember in the days before he kana his many injuries that his wing-play quite tok-kong, free-kick dam power... displaced Irwin as main rival to Giggs as left-footed freekick specialist... that time got Becks, Giggs, Irwin, Fortune all can take good free-kicks + Scholes as the Matthaus/Koeman/Roberto Carlos type central rocket freekicks... now every time got freekicks sure expect it to be wasted one... Fortune, Scholes and Giggs bor power freekicks liao...
I guess what I meant is not being understand. What I meant is he supposed to be playing for Paul Scholes' position but as a DMC that match. But he's not playing what he's supposed to be.

yulee
26-04-2005, 07:37 PM
Ferguson hits back at his critics

Sir Alex Ferguson insists he is the right man to manage Manchester United and denies that his powers are waning.

Ferguson has seen Chelsea run away with the Premiership, while United also made an early Champions League exit.

But he told The Sun newspaper: "I find it strange that when Newcastle sacked Bobby Robson there was an outcry that they had got rid of so much experience.

"Now suddenly in Manchester experience counts for nothing. But I will survive and so will Manchester United."

There has been criticism of the United manager's tactics this season, particularly his use of the 4-5-1 formation.

But the Scot, who has said he will carry on as manager next season, insists it is simply poor finishing that has cost his team.

The men from Old Trafford have scored only 50 goals in 34 Premiership games - compared with Chelsea's 65 and Arsenal's 74.

And Ferguson added: "There certainly hasn't been a shortage of theories put forward, explanations that have ranged from the wrong tactics to the idea that I have somehow gone past my sell-by date.

"Our weakness has been much more basic. It boils down to missing too many chances.

"We have dropped 16 points to teams in the bottom half of the table because our finishing has been so poor."

Story from BBC SPORT:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/pr/fr/-/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/4484497.stm

AhHuat
26-04-2005, 07:39 PM
haiz....i really hate to see chelsea dominate english football from now on....
unless drastic changes to manutd , arsenal and liverpool
otherwise.....haiz

usjag_18
26-04-2005, 07:40 PM

C'mon guys, I dun think we can believe what tabloids reporting. Nowadays, the tabloids are just like a set of fire kit. 1L of petrol, 1 box of matches or 1 lighter together with some newspapers, then setting to start a fire. Even not true, also make it like real. Den all of us starting to believe what they said.

I believe that R.Ferdinand asking for so much, but the reason he didn't sign is it becos he wanna to go back to London and play for Chelsea? In the first place, he's not from Manchester and his family mgith be in London, maybe he misses them. Sometimes, players accepted something may not mainly becos of $$$. Just like what happen to L.Figo, even though chosen to go to R.Madrid, but also partly becos his family and his personal own safetiness. Afterall, he was threatened by the mafia in Barcelona numerous times. I guess that's life. When the biggest chances come, they can never give up.

It's human nature. Will U give up the chances to be a MILLIONAIRE when someone decided to give U the chances to become one?

Not denying the fact tt he's greedy, but aint all of us the same?

AhHuat
26-04-2005, 07:40 PM
yulee.....obviously his power is waning....he better dun talk cock and start producing results next season . 3 words for him . Produce or Begone :s7:

usjag_18
26-04-2005, 07:42 PM
otherwise.....haiz
Lolx... Miracle doesn't appear in one day. Let's see what will happen following lah. I am NOT going to get so worry for now. Wait until Chelsea win their EPL cup for the next or coming 5 years for straight, then maybe I will starting to worry.

Human nature is being selfish and greedy. First year, play hard and good, then find a chance to play overseas, then starting to be rich, then fool around & play around. Then started to chance their lifestyles. Everyone are like that. And this happen so often in soccer world, at least the recent soccer world is like that.

AhHuat
26-04-2005, 07:46 PM
Lolx... Miracle doesn't appear in one day. Let's see what will happen following lah. I am NOT going to get so worry for now. Wait until Chelsea win their EPL cup for the next or coming 5 years for straight, then maybe I will starting to worry.

Human nature is being selfish and greedy. First year, play hard and good, then find a chance to play overseas, then starting to be rich, then fool around & play around. Then started to chance their lifestyles. Everyone are like that. And this happen so often in soccer world, at least the recent soccer world is like that.
yeah...i think the most painful team of all is arsenal....
their EPL crown is going to snatch away by chelsea :o

Raul7
26-04-2005, 07:51 PM
otherwise.....haiz

ah huat bro....all tks to their sugar daddy

Raul7
26-04-2005, 07:51 PM

ya.....sad sia....

usjag_18
26-04-2005, 07:52 PM
yulee.....obviously his power is waning....he better dun talk cock and start producing results next season . 3 words for him . Produce or Begone :s7:
IMHO, I really think it's unfair to judge him just for a couple of bad season. What about the seasons which he cruise us thru all kinds of ups and are we going to forget all the ups & just remembering the downs?

usjag_18
26-04-2005, 07:55 PM
hahaha... I think not only Arsenal will be hurt badly. All the players & the manager will be hurt. But let's forget abt this season & cheers 4 our club in the coming season!

usjag_18
26-04-2005, 07:58 PM
Hey bros,

OT for awhile.

Weston got back with me liao. They said they are not sure about the price yet, but I can check back with them @ the end of the year. Wat do U guys think?

Cheers'
O'

Raul7
26-04-2005, 08:15 PM
Fergie again warns Ferdinand over Man Utd deal

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson has again spoken out about Rio Ferdinand's stalling on committing himself to a new contract.

The Old Trafford boss has lost patience with the protracted contract saga amid claims Chelsea are trying to tap up the England defender, 26.

Fergie said: "Rio has had the offer for over a week.

"There's nothing to discuss other than Rio deciding whether he wants to stay or not

AhHuat
26-04-2005, 08:30 PM
Hey bros,

OT for awhile.

Weston got back with me liao. They said they are not sure about the price yet, but I can check back with them @ the end of the year. Wat do U guys think?

Cheers'
O'
nvm i can wait :)
when noe price liao den tell us loh :)

croc1977
26-04-2005, 08:35 PM
guys did u watch football focus on ESPN.
they target 10 sec be4 rooney score this wonder goal
he was arguing with the ref...then run abit and score......
Really wonder kid....

Ronaldo7
26-04-2005, 08:44 PM
he scored quite a few brilliant goals this season liao and the good thing is that he is only 19 :evil:

Raul7
26-04-2005, 09:01 PM
he scored quite a few brilliant goals this season liao and the good thing is that he is only 19 :evil:

ya man, Rooney still got a long way to go....bright future ahead

croc1977
26-04-2005, 09:04 PM
the ref must be thinking the ball is not him ......u can see the anger and power of the shot...
rooney lost the argue with ref take it on the ball...

Raul7
26-04-2005, 09:11 PM
the ref must be thinking the ball is not him ......u can see the anger and power of the shot...
rooney lost the argue with ref take it on the ball...

yeah man....the anger in that ball sibei power.......

AhHuat
26-04-2005, 10:10 PM
yeah its to have bright youngsters like ronaldo and rooney....
but the team cant possibly depend on these two guys all the time...
i seriously hope SAF or next manager can bring in good midfielders

when midfield do not create enuff chances...and strikers having off day....
can forget abt scoring :s7:

jujube
26-04-2005, 10:18 PM
so where can i DL the goals?

Raul7
26-04-2005, 10:43 PM
yeah its to have bright youngsters like ronaldo and rooney....
but the team cant possibly depend on these two guys all the time...
i seriously hope SAF or next manager can bring in good midfielders

when midfield do not create enuff chances...and strikers having off day....
can forget abt scoring :s7:

ya man, ah huat bro i agree with you. :)

RVN
26-04-2005, 10:53 PM
Man United to put Glazer bid to shareholders - source

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It looks like it is up to the 2 Irish duo to decide. Hope they don't sell. :o

--------------------

LONDON, April 26 (Reuters)

Manchester United's board will not recommend an 800 million pound ($1.53 billion) takeover bid by American tycoon Malcolm Glazer but will let the club's shareholders decide on the offer.

The directors of the 15-times English champions are locked in negotiations with Glazer's advisers over the wording of a statement to shareholders which is expected this week.

"They're basically saying to shareholders that the price is fair and that they should be mindful of that but we can't recommend it because of the large amount of debt involved," a source said.

Glazer, who has had two bids for United rebuffed, has offered 300 pence a share in cash, a premium of nearly 10 percent to its share price of 274p on Tuesday.

Despite days of talks, however, the board has told the U.S. tycoon that it cannot recommend the offer because of 300 million pounds of debt Glazer plans to load on to United's balance sheet to finance the deal.

"There's no recommendation, there'll be some views, but it is ultimately up to shareholders," the source added.

With no recommendation, the spotlight will once again fall on United's two biggest shareholders, John Magnier and J.P. McManus, who own nearly 30 percent of the club.

Glazer's last attempted bid collapsed after talks with the Irish pair fell through.

el_leumas
26-04-2005, 11:09 PM
Left wing??? Then what's R.Giggs for? In fact, he suppose to play the position as what P.Scholes played. And if I didn't remember wrongly, he is playing as DMC. Anyway, the point is if he is winger that night, then he aint a good winger. And moreover, that nite, D.Fletcher and R.Giggs are the right & left winger respectively.

if u see matches, SAF sometimes put scholes as left mid, but when u see the game, he doesnt really play left.....

now man u midfield formation very screwed up...like rojak.....and no leh...fletcher that game like always centre field... and i recall seeing ronaldo shifted to left wing when he got sub-ed in, and den fortune go left back...

Raul7
26-04-2005, 11:34 PM
Sir Alex Ferguson shows little sign that is he ready to quit Manchester United.

The 63-year-old Scot has had to shoulder some sizeable criticism during the current campaign, which could yet see The Red Devils finish trophyless.

However, Ferguson seems unfazed by any talk of him quitting the club in the near future.

"I find it strange when Newcastle sacked Bobby Robson there was an outcry that they had got rid of so much experience," Ferguson opined.

"Now suddenly in Manchester experience counts for nothing - it's weird. But I will survive and so will Manchester United."

On United's recent form of late, he added: "There certainly hasn't been a shortage of theories put forward, explanations have ranged from the wrong tactics to the idea that I have somehow gone past my sell-by date.

"Everybody has to have a reason. There's nothing wrong with that because opinions and debate are key factors in football but, from where I stand as manager, they don't always stack up."

Ferguson defended his use of the 4-5-1 formation in recent months.

"I accept that if you are not playing well and players are missing chances, the five in midfield can look as if you are lacking intent to win," he continued.

"But pushing two right up is not the answer if you are struggling.

"Our weakness has been much more basic. It boils down to missing too many chances and there you have a problem that defies explanation."

RVN
26-04-2005, 11:41 PM
Our problems is more than just poor finishing SAF. True our finishing has been poor, but our midfield just hasn't been creating the chances for the strikers.
We've been reduced, on too many occassions, to long range shots. There have been far less chances created this season than before and a desperate lack of creatively.

So how the hell can he be happy with our midfield as it is right now!!? Just admit that it isn't good enough.

Sort out the midfield and our problems will be sorted.

Ronaldo_7
27-04-2005, 04:25 AM

CAMEL !!!
wah seh u go notice this ar ~

Ronaldo_7
27-04-2005, 04:37 AM
otherwise.....haiz
hai... money change the way soccer has been ~

Raul7
27-04-2005, 07:26 AM
wah seh u go notice this ar ~

wahahahaha......... :s13:

Raul7
27-04-2005, 07:27 AM
hai... money change the way soccer has been ~

yes, nowadays $$$ can buy loyalty :s7:

usjag_18
27-04-2005, 08:21 AM

It's true. Like what I said, the only few players who still talk about loyalty are very little. For those who are still playing will be R.Giggs, P.Scholes, P.Maldini & maybe Neville bros. Especially, R.Giggs & P.Maldini, I bet there are tons of clubs that will love to have them on board together with them, but these two just chosen to be loyalty to their clubs. IT's so RARE and unbelievable. *sigh*
Wat to do after our HIGH & MIGHTY, Mr. Perez from Real Madrid starting to BROKE all those bloody, idiotic records for players who doesn't needed or wanted. :frus:

Anyway, it really doesn't PAY to be loyal to clubs nowadays unless U are in Italian world. Seriously, even though Italians seem to be nasty towards Korean @ tat time. But one thing for sure is that they never sacked or sold their players away for reasons tat Spanish or English league did. Always selling & sacking whenever the players or managers are not up to the club standards.

CAMEL !!!

:s13: :s13: Nice one, cracker bro!

usjag_18
27-04-2005, 08:28 AM
Oh, btw, one more thing. I am starting to believe that Man Utd's GKs shld or might really need to change their jerseys' should changed from No.1 to something else. I got the woman's instinct, hehehe... :P to think that this will change better life for our goalies. Using No.1 is too much for them.

chengsun
27-04-2005, 09:45 AM
Blackburn midfielder Brett Emerton dealt a massive blow to West Brom's Premiership survival hopes with a second-half equaliser in a 1-1 draw at The Hawthorns.

The Australia international cancelled out a first-half goal from Kieran Richardson to leave Bryan Robson's side in the bottom three.

The Baggies moved level on points with Norwich and Crystal Palace but remain in the relegation zone as they have an inferior goal difference to the Eagles.

Bryan Robson's side appear to have the harder run-in with games against Arsenal (home) and Manchester United (away) to come before they entertain Portsmouth on the final day of the campaign.

But they can take heart from Norwich's unexpected win over United and Palace's weekend success over Liverpool.

Albion remain unbeaten at home since Boxing Day but Robson had earmarked this as a must-win game, although a draw was a fair result.

Blackburn have been criticised for their tactics since Mark Hughes took charge but they showed plenty of composure on the ball as well as plenty of resilience.

They were certainly not a side going through the motions even though their own Premiership safety is guaranteed.

Albion made a promising start and a ball over the top from Ronnie Wallwork almost played in Kevin Campbell with Brad Friedel having to come quickly out of his area to hack clear.

Baggies striker Geoff Horsfield was yellow-carded after only two minutes by referee Steve Bennett after going down unchallenged in the Rovers box.

Zoltan Gera tried his luck from 25 yards and his dipping low effort was only just wide of Friedel's right-hand post although he had it covered.

Albion had an apparently legitimate appeal for a penalty turned down when Andy Todd appeared to hold back Campbell as he challenged for an inswinging Richardson free-kick.

They appealed in vain for a second time for a spot-kick when a fierce Wallwork drive appeared to hit the hands of Aaron Mokoena on its way out for a corner.

After 32 minutes The Hawthorns erupted when Richardson put West Brom ahead with his first goal on home soil since his loan move from Manchester United in January.

Horsfield won a free-kick on the edge of the Blackburn area after being challenged by Ryan Nelsen.

Up stepped Richardson to curl a superb free-kick past the despairing dive of Friedel into the top corner.

Rovers defender Dominic Matteo was booked for dissent, presumably unhappy at the free-kick award, before Blackburn kicked off.

Blackburn retaliated and the woodwork denied Jonathan Stead an equaliser after Martin Albrechtsen had headed clear under pressure from Robbie Savage.

He steadied himself before volleying his shot past the dive of Hoult but the ball struck the inside of the post and flew across the face of goal.

Richard Chaplow was also not far off target with a dipping shot before Paul Robinson was booked a minute before the interval for a challenge on Lucas Neill.

Albion enjoyed more of the play territorially at the start of a second period which began in driving rain.

Neil Clement missed a golden chance to double their advantage after 50 minutes following a deep corner from Chaplow.

The central defender peeled away from the Blackburn rearguard at the far post but sent his header wide.

Clement did manage to hit the target with a well struck free-kick but Friedel was right behind the shot and managed to beat it away.

After 64 minutes Albion were rocked back on their heels when Emerton brought Rovers back on level terms.

Pedersen made a probing run before squaring the ball across goal and Emerton had time to steady himself before drilling his shot past Hoult.

Albion rallied and a looping Gera header hit the bar from Richardson's corner and at the other end Robinson's fine tackle halted Pedersen after a slip by Clement allowed him a run at goal.

Clement had a late opportunity to win the game for Albion but he could not keep his volley down after a well-timed run into the box.

http://www.football365.com/matches_stats/match_reports/story_150621.shtml

not to talk abt this wba vs blackburn match, but i really hope this is a chance for richardson to shine n he can really make it!

usjag, u really a girl ah? seldom see such a hardcore soccerfan with such high level of soccer knowledge one......

Raul7
27-04-2005, 10:07 AM
Oh, btw, one more thing. I am starting to believe that Man Utd's GKs shld or might really need to change their jerseys' should changed from No.1 to something else. I got the woman's instinct, hehehe... :P to think that this will change better life for our goalies. Using No.1 is too much for them.

yes, should wear 28 or 88? hahahaha :)

usjag_18
27-04-2005, 11:21 AM
yes, should wear 28 or 88? hahahaha :)
Dun use No.8 lah. It's not lucky number for Westerners. Maybe should use their most UNLUCKY number, 13. Anyway, who's No.13 nw? Oh ya, R.Carroll, can just throw him out & uses No.13. Lolx... :s13:

usjag_18
27-04-2005, 11:34 AM
not to talk abt this wba vs blackburn match, but i really hope this is a chance for richardson to shine n he can really make it!

Hope that he will be doing well for WBA, so that by the time he's back from WBA, he can proves himself to Sr A.Ferguson (if he's still a manager of Man Utd by then, lolx...). And also hopes that we can dun need to spend too much $ on another left-winger and still have Kieran Richardson as a backup or a first-team basis player.

usjag, u really a girl ah? seldom see such a hardcore soccerfan with such
high level of soccer knowledge one......

U meant seldom see such a hardcore FEMALE soccer fan, issit??? ;) lolx.... Ermm... I am quite a tomboy and hangs out with my male cousins most of the time when I am still a kid. From 1-12yrs old, my life is practically surrounding guys (cousins & friends). But @ the meanwhile, of course, also hang out with gals. But they just not interested in the stuff I am... Hahahaa... =:p

Raul7
27-04-2005, 11:35 AM
Dun use No.8 lah. It's not lucky number for Westerners. Maybe should use their most UNLUCKY number, 13. Anyway, who's No.13 nw? Oh ya, R.Carroll, can just throw him out & uses No.13. Lolx... :s13:

hahahaaha......... :s13:

usjag_18
27-04-2005, 11:37 AM
hahahaaha......... :s13:
Raul bro, U just as bad as I am... Still laugh until so happy.... If throwing R.Carroll out, tt means we lost our lucky charm.. hahaha... can't believe how damn lucky he is to get away from tt goal against Spurs. We really owed Spurs one man...

But one thing for sure, I really dun mind T.Howard using No.13. I got a feeling he will get better and more luck with NO.13.

1920_me
27-04-2005, 11:56 AM
Tim Howard i think ok..can use as back-up...roy caroll will be leaving surely..contract expiring eh...maybe arsenal??

Raul7
27-04-2005, 12:09 PM
Raul bro, U just as bad as I am... Still laugh until so happy.... If throwing R.Carroll out, tt means we lost our lucky charm.. hahaha... can't believe how damn lucky he is to get away from tt goal against Spurs. We really owed Spurs one man...

But one thing for sure, I really dun mind T.Howard using No.13. I got a feeling he will get better and more luck with NO.13.

heheheee... think howard should wear no. 14 and smith should wear no. 17 then smith will start scoring goals liao :)

chengsun
27-04-2005, 12:14 PM
Tim Howard i think ok..can use as back-up...roy caroll will be leaving surely..contract expiring eh...maybe arsenal??
i dun think it is good to use a young and developing gk (i dun mean youth, but maybe in earli or mid 20's) as back up gk.
it is basically not fair for the gk, coz he may have starting role in other clubs n developes faster n more mature. some more, though backup gk is not always used, n often unused, but he is 1 of the most important role, imagine if the starting gk kena injured during a match n u need abackup gk to GO INTO the game IMMEDIATELY, or maybe go into a game the next day without any game fitness or warming up, this is very dangerous if the backup is a young or developing coz he may not cope with the match immediately. i support to use a old n experienced gk instead who has the experience n intelligence to do so.
also, im against to have the 2 gk in equal status in a team, n let them fight for the starting role, this create the tension between them. u see, most teams that perform well n steady one, they just have 1 n only starting gk, n the status is very clear one, he will definitely be in the game, except that he is injured then the backup will take the role. this is much much more steady n each gk knows the role.

Ronaldo_7
27-04-2005, 02:14 PM
hmm.. maybe they shld have retire the number for Schmeichel but he retired at OT? think he move somewhere right?

Ronaldo_7
27-04-2005, 02:17 PM
hahaha i think he leaving le mar... contract issue ~

Ronaldo_7
27-04-2005, 02:18 PM
heheheee... think howard should wear no. 14 and smith should wear no. 17 then smith will start scoring goals liao :)
wooo... this is good hahahah :D

Raul7
27-04-2005, 02:20 PM
wooo... this is good hahahah :D

hahahaha....... :s13:

usjag_18
27-04-2005, 02:23 PM
hmm.. maybe they shld have retire the number for Schmeichel but he retired at OT? think he move somewhere right?
Lolx... In fact, he played for Sporting Libson (@ Portuguese) before going back to England to join Manchester City. But too bad, it's just no longer a good choice for him to go back to Manchester City as City cannot give him what United can. And moreover, he's getting older and so more injuries for him during the time when he's in City.
And tt's also why his son is @ City, I guess he's just not confident enuff to let his son into Man Utd, which is such a stressful task to achieve from. Believe P.Schmeichel also been thru the worst time during his period of time that allowing goals conceded for consecutive games.

Ronaldo_7
27-04-2005, 02:25 PM
i see.. so what i say juz nt canot lor... he din retire at man utd.. so cannot retire the number for him.. but no EPL clubs retire numbers before also right?

usjag_18
27-04-2005, 02:32 PM

Firstly, what kinda of a club will Man Utd be if they just use T.Howard as a backup? A lousy, scary-cat club? Just becos he did badly for a season and we given up on him? He's still quite a young goalie. I felt that there's still chances for him to stabilise himself @ such a BIG club like Man Utd. We are not going to be so ungrateful to our players just like some monday BLUEs club tat got such a good goalie & yet throw him aside for another idiotic goalie who thinks he's good but in fact, he's just another vase. :s8:

Anyway, the point is, there's still chances for T.Howard to b developed. And I dun think Arsenal will get R.Carroll. Too risky for him to go to Arsenal. Afterall, A.Wenger still have high hopes with Lehmann (even thought e guy is also a S.O.B when it comes to showing his emotions right on tv).

By any chances, I dun think it's a good idea to let T.Howard to become a backup. It's either use him or let him go.

And most importantly is if we decided to let him be No.1 in Man Utd, we should really let him noe or rather Sr Alex Ferguson shld let him know. By ensuring him is a better solution to his confident than anything else. IMHO, the reasons tt Great Dane can do so well is becos he always got someone back behind him supporting him and also he noe tat there will be another goalie who will be supporting and at the same time fighting for his place and that person is the good old, Raimond v.der Gouw. Raimond v.der Gouw is just like D.Irwin. They are always the Mr Reliable. Though wanted v.much to be played in the first team, but they will always supporting the players who are playing in their place. It's so unlike the players nowadays. So talented yet so selfish.

*sigh* really hoping some old players like these can knock some sense into a couple of our younger players.

Ch3tah_39
27-04-2005, 02:34 PM
i see.. so what i say juz nt canot lor... he din retire at man utd.. so cannot retire the number for him.. but no EPL clubs retire numbers before also right?

i tot man city got??not very sure.

haha Schmeichel is also one of a few keeper able to score goal sial lar.. he scored once against everton when he was in aston villa. :s13:

Raul7
27-04-2005, 02:40 PM
Firstly, what kinda of a club will Man Utd be if they just use T.Howard as a backup? A lousy, scary-cat club? Just becos he did badly for a season and we given up on him? He's still quite a young goalie. I felt that there's still chances for him to stabilise himself @ such a BIG club like Man Utd. We are not going to be so ungrateful to our players just like some monday BLUEs club tat got such a good goalie & yet throw him aside for another idiotic goalie who thinks he's good but in fact, he's just another vase. :s8:

Anyway, the point is, there's still chances for T.Howard to b developed. And I dun think Arsenal will get R.Carroll. Too risky for him to go to Arsenal. Afterall, A.Wenger still have high hopes with Lehmann (even thought e guy is also a S.O.B when it comes to showing his emotions right on tv).

By any chances, I dun think it's a good idea to let T.Howard to become a backup. It's either use him or let him go.

And most importantly is if we decided to let him be No.1 in Man Utd, we should really let him noe or rather Sr Alex Ferguson shld let him know. By ensuring him is a better solution to his confident than anything else. IMHO, the reasons tt Great Dane can do so well is becos he always got someone back behind him supporting him and also he noe tat there will be another goalie who will be supporting and at the same time fighting for his place and that person is the good old, Raimond v.der Gouw. Raimond v.der Gouw is just like D.Irwin. They are always the Mr Reliable. Though wanted v.much to be played in the first team, but they will always supporting the players who are playing in their place. It's so unlike the players nowadays. So talented yet so selfish.

*sigh* really hoping some old players like these can knock some sense into a couple of our younger players.

just like Cantona guided Giggs n gangs :)

usjag_18
27-04-2005, 02:40 PM
In fact, they did. If I am not wrong, Man Utd did rested one player's club number b4... But that's becos the player was one of the player that lost his life in the MUnich Disaster. I am also not exactly sure abt it. But heard someone mentioned it b4. Anyway, it's really unnecessary to rest the number. Maybe allowed someone who got stronger life power to wear it. I think No.1 now is cursing whoever wearing it. We can all see nothing goes wrong 4 F.Barthez when he worn No.16 for France or T.Howard wearing No.14 last season. In fact, @ that period of time, Barthez or Howard are highly rated and Howard was even praised to be the next Great Dane.

Raul7
27-04-2005, 02:53 PM
In fact, they did. If I am not wrong, Man Utd did rested one player's club number b4... But that's becos the player was one of the player that lost his life in the MUnich Disaster. I am also not exactly sure abt it. But heard someone mentioned it b4. Anyway, it's really unnecessary to rest the number. Maybe allowed someone who got stronger life power to wear it. I think No.1 now is cursing whoever wearing it. We can all see nothing goes wrong 4 F.Barthez when he worn No.16 for France or T.Howard wearing No.14 last season. In fact, @ that period of time, Barthez or Howard are highly rated and Howard was even praised to be the next Great Dane.

usjag_18, which number been rested ?? care to share?? the player who passed away was Duncan Edwards right ?

usjag_18
27-04-2005, 02:53 PM

haha Schmeichel is also one of a few keeper able to score goal sial lar.. he scored once against everton when he was in aston villa. :s13:
He scored a goal for Man Utd too. Can't remember when was it. It was a classic man. Dying to see it again but v.hard to find a goalie to score other than tt South American soccer goalie. Ermm, what's the country he's representing huh?? ermm., If I am not wrong, their last coach during WORLD Cup 2002 or 1998 is Paolo Maldini's father. Haiz... Me really geting old, forget his name. He's the one goalie as long as i can remmeber score goals from freekicks or corner kicks. And still can ran back to his post @ the fast pace.

But too bad, he's too political emotion person, thinking to become the prime minister/president of his country after his soccer life is over. Hahaha...

usjag_18
27-04-2005, 02:58 PM
usjag_18, which number been rested ?? care to share?? the player who passed away was Duncan Edwards right ?
Errr.. I also not v.sure. That's the only time I ever heard from another Man Utd supporter said it. And i never really pay attn to it @ that time as I was still thinking why must rest the number... Lolx.. still v.naive and thin,king that by resting the number is nonsense.... hehehe...

Anyway, not sure is it D.Edward, but one thing for sure, he's one of the 8 players that got killed during that disaster. Wat a pity. Sometimes, I wondering if he had not die, den maybe Man Utd will not be winning only 2 CL trophies or England might got better chances to win anotehr WC instead of 1 only. However, there's also chances tat God wanted him to go early b4 his nastiness actions shown to us like wat G.Best did to those who supported him & Man Utd.

Ronaldo_7
27-04-2005, 02:58 PM

hha yea he can score goals!! hahaha.. i nt very sure abt the retiring of numbers also :o

usjag_18
27-04-2005, 03:05 PM
hha yea he can score goals!! hahaha.. i nt very sure abt the retiring of numbers also :o
Anyway, did u guys remember Jesper Blomqvist? I was wondering if he haven't leave Man Utd for Everton, maybe we still got a more reliable left-winger. But the problem with him is, he got injuried easily during those not so important and yet very physical games.
But I am sure, he's definitely a better choice than Quinton Fortune.

Anyway, I think most of U will not be able to remember him. Since U guys only rememebr those high achiever like J.Stam, D.Becks, D.Yorke and A.Cole. Seldom gt ppl think of him.

Ch3tah_39
27-04-2005, 03:14 PM
He scored a goal for Man Utd too. Can't remember when was it. It was a classic man. Dying to see it again but v.hard to find a goalie to score other than tt South American soccer goalie. Ermm, what's the country he's representing huh?? ermm., If I am not wrong, their last coach during WORLD Cup 2002 or 1998 is Paolo Maldini's father. Haiz... Me really geting old, forget his name. He's the one goalie as long as i can remmeber score goals from freekicks or corner kicks. And still can ran back to his post @ the fast pace.

But too bad, he's too political emotion person, thinking to become the prime minister/president of his country after his soccer life is over. Hahaha...

the keeper is chilavert rite?.. free kick taker!! :D

Raul7
27-04-2005, 03:15 PM
Anyway, did u guys remember Jesper Blomqvist? I was wondering if he haven't leave Man Utd for Everton, maybe we still got a more reliable left-winger. But the problem with him is, he got injuried easily during those not so important and yet very physical games.

Anyway, I think most of U will not be able to remember him. Since U guys only rememebr those high achiever like J.Stam, D.Becks, D.Yorke and A.Cole. Seldom gt ppl think of him.

dun like that la, indirectly saying me liao....i'm a stam lover :o hahaha.. just kidding :s13:
yes, i remembered Jesper Blomqvist, he was wearing no. 15 when he was playing his trade in Utd. His best form was in the CL also, iirc should be against parma ? correct me if i'm wrong :)

Ronaldo_7
27-04-2005, 03:21 PM

yeah remember... i notice that those who leave man utd for the sake of their career.. will do better and when meet man utd.. will wan to win against man utd

chengsun
27-04-2005, 04:16 PM
it is natural to be like that loh, to show that he can make it one, just like eto'o, whenever meet rm, die die must score goals......
i remember also the great dane score at least once before, but that one a bit controversial coz some said is scored by another player or an og.
yes chilavert is tha gk who always wanna take fk. actually he was a striker before turning in gk (the great dane also played striker b4), he always like to wear very colourful jersey one, representing uruguay or paraguay, forget liao, very entertaining style.
see if i can dig out some movie clips anot

Raul7
27-04-2005, 04:19 PM
it is natural to be like that loh, to show that he can make it one, just like eto'o, whenever meet rm, die die must score goals......
i remember also the great dane score at least once before, but that one a bit controversial coz some said is scored by another player or an og.
yes chilavert is tha gk who always wanna take fk. actually he was a striker before turning in gk (the great dane also played striker b4), he always like to wear very colourful jersey one, representing uruguay or paraguay, forget liao, very entertaining style.
see if i can dig out some movie clips anot

ya, Luis chilavert always involves in penalty kick and free kick :)

jackohy
27-04-2005, 04:24 PM

i remember him too ... but he seem to be too low profile ... so low that i doubt many ppl notice that he left Man U ... another 1 would be Jody Cruyff (i dun think this is the correct spelling) ... also slowly fade away.

Actually both of them quite familar, both small size and get injured easily.

Raul7
27-04-2005, 04:31 PM
i remember him too ... but he seem to be too low profile ... so low that i doubt many ppl notice that he left Man U ... another 1 would be Jody Cruyff (i dun think this is the correct spelling) ... also slowly fade away.

Actually both of them quite familar, both small size and get injured easily.

yes, the son of Johan Cruff :) should be Jordi Cruff? he was wearing no. 14 when he was back in Utd then left Utd on free transfer iirc ? went to sign for Alaves

chengsun
27-04-2005, 04:36 PM
haiz, this jordi also another one, live under the shadow of father, until he need to change the name behind jersey to jordi, think the name "cruyff" too big or heavy for him.
think he later move to a small claub in spain, forgot the name le...... but doing wonders there, even fight till the final of uefa cup, later loss to liverpool

Raul7
27-04-2005, 04:44 PM
haiz, this jordi also another one, live under the shadow of father, until he need to change the name behind jersey to jordi, think the name "cruyff" too big or heavy for him.
think he later move to a small claub in spain, forgot the name le...... but doing wonders there, even fight till the final of uefa cup, later loss to liverpool

yup is Alaves :)

Raul7
27-04-2005, 05:49 PM
Man Utd to bid for Zaragoza defender Milito

Manchester United have been linked with Real Zaragoza defender Gaby Milito.

The Argentina international is one of the brightest young defensive talents in Spain and has hinted this could be his last season at Zaragoza.

Milito joined Zaragoza at the beginning of last season after a move to Real Madrid collapsed due to a failed medical.

The Daily Mail says United are ready to offer £3 million for Milito, who is also admired by Barcelona president Joan Laporta.

ps: Utd should sign him before he joined Real Zaragoza....

AhHuat
27-04-2005, 06:12 PM

The Argentina international is one of the brightest young defensive talents in Spain and has hinted this could be his last season at Zaragoza.

Milito joined Zaragoza at the beginning of last season after a move to Real Madrid collapsed due to a failed medical.

The Daily Mail says United are ready to offer £3 million for Milito, who is also admired by Barcelona president Joan Laporta.

this guy not bad.....bro...ur last sentence...abit wrong...lolz "before he joined barca"
:o

usjag_18
27-04-2005, 06:56 PM
the keeper is chilavert rite?.. free kick taker!! :D
Ya, he's the one. Is he from Paraguay? Ermm..

usjag_18
27-04-2005, 07:20 PM

Soccer or no soccer, it's always like that. If the players' fathers are someone BIG and FAMOUS, everyone expect something from them too. No matter whether they are playing same position or not. The only few guys who are over their fathers' shadows, I think I can only say Frank Lampard Jr., his cousin, Jamie Redknapp and also Juan Veron. Other than that, evryone are really behind their fathers. Guys like, Johann Cryuff, another former player, Diego Forlan (who's father who rep. Uruguay in both the WC they won, if I didn't remember wrongly), Sr Alex Ferguson's son (who didn't make it into first team even though his father is the manager, lolx..I guess this is where we can see that Sr Alex Ferguson is not one man who will be selfish and allows his son to be first team player even though he gto no skills) and also last but not least, our dear P.Schmeichel's son, who's currently playing for Man City. Though broke into reserves team, but still seldom got chances to play first-team matches. Or outside soccer, we also got this kinda of thing happens, like Jaycee Chan (who's trying to get out of his famous parents' shadows, one is bad enuff, but TWO??), then there are Eric's Tsang's two children, or Sammo Hung's two sons (but can count them famous too lah, one is in Tension - the grp singers, another one is an artiste from TVB) but still, what's the use, as long as their parents are famous, life will never be the same again. Why people can't just forget abt their fathers & look @ who they are and give them chances? Haiz... Life really being unfair, just becos of having FAMOUS parents, tat means U must be as good as your parents. Crazy lifestyle man. I guess tt's the good thing being the so-called NORMAL people...

I pity those blokes who will always stand behind their fathers' shadows.

Cheers'
O'

P/S:- Hey guys, seriously, just one OT question, do U guys agree that SG shld have her own first 2 casinos? :s11:
I duno abt all of U, but for me, I definitely wun agree, but I guess it will be fun if it's a success, becos will attract a lot of foreigners. Just dun wanna too many Singaporeans go there and gamble,then "JIA PO REN WANG"

rVn_mUfC
27-04-2005, 07:28 PM
Milito has done well in Spain, Real Madrid must be fuming now as they pulled out of the deal after having concerns abt his fitness.

Raul7
27-04-2005, 07:35 PM
this guy not bad.....bro...ur last sentence...abit wrong...lolz "before he joined barca"
:o

issit he joined barca before ??? now then i know :D

usjag_18
27-04-2005, 07:53 PM
Milito has done well in Spain, Real Madrid must be fuming now as they pulled out of the deal after having concerns abt his fitness.
Not every club will willing to wait for an injuried player like Man Utd did to Ruud v.Nistelrooy or not every club will be nice to a player who got into trouble with drug test and still will be able to stay for another season like R.Ferdinand (which Chelsea twice got rid of two players in the same situation, M.Bosnich & A.Mutu).

Raul7
27-04-2005, 07:55 PM

yes, RM is stupid to miss him out ;)

usjag_18
27-04-2005, 07:59 PM
Rio in bar brawl investigation

Police are investigating an alleged brawl outside a bar involving Manchester United and England defender Rio Ferdinand.

The £29million centre-half was at the scene of an incident in which a 36-year-old photographer claimed he had been assaulted by up to four men.

Cameraman John Gyimah told The Mirror that he grappled on the floor with several friends of Ferdinand, including Millwall midfielder Jody Morris, after he tried to take pictures of the star.

A witness also told the newspaper of claims that Ferdinand urged Morris: 'Kill him, stamp on his head.'

A spokesman for Ferdinand's agents, SEM, dismissed the alleged comments as 'nonsense'.

Gyimah said he received kicks and punches in the fight near the Toast bar and restaurant in Hampstead, North London, at around midnight on Monday.

He said the trouble flared when he carried on photographing Ferdinand, 26, after he was told he did not want his picture taken when leaving the nightspot.

'Rio wasn't having it,' he told the newspaper.

'Some workmen were near Hampstead Tube as we went past.

'One had a tin of paint and Rio urged him to hit me with it. As the workman held on to the tin, Rio smacked it so it swung towards me.'

He said the tin broke his camera filter and he said he was then knocked to the floor by one of Ferdinand's friends who rolled in a brawl with him.

The photographer alleged that Morris joined the fight, which he said was broken up with the help of several of the Tube workers.

One of the workers told The Mirror that he saw Ferdinand throw a bag of CDs at the photographer, while a witness claimed he heard the ex-West Ham and Leeds star urge Morris: 'Kill him, stamp on his head.'

A spokesman for Ferdinand's agents, SEM, admitted Ferdinand 'threw a couple of CDs' but said it was 'nonsense' that he said `kill him ... stamp on his head'.

'He was hassling him for ages. He has suggested Rio threw a tin of paint at him. Rio has said, `Where would I get a tin of paint?,' he told the Mirror.

A Scotland Yard spokeswoman said inquiries were continuing into the incident.

She said: 'A 36-year-old man alleged that he was assaulted by up to four men outside a nightclub in Hampstead High Street.

'He also alleged that an item of personal property, namely a camera, was stolen from him.

'He did not require hospital treatment. It is understood that the group of men left the scene in a car following the incident.

'There have been no arrests and enquiries are continuing.'

SOURCE (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=331851&cc=4716)

What's wrong with these English reporters? How come they kept coming to Man Utd's players? Sr Alex Ferguson already said no more interviews to Man Utd players w/o Man Utd's permission. How come these people still taking NO as a kind of joke or something, is it?
:mad:

usjag_18
27-04-2005, 08:46 PM
Hey, do U guys still remember two goalies we used to have? Andy Goram and Paul Rachubka? One is Scottish & another one is an American. If U guys dun remember, nvm.. LOlx.. JUst suddenly feel like telling everyone that Tim Howard is not our first or last American goalie... hahaha... Andy Goram, too bad he's getting old, otherwise, got a feeling he will be doing well for Man Utd. too bad, he's just there for one season.

Raul7
27-04-2005, 08:49 PM
Hey, do U guys still remember two goalies we used to have? Andy Goram and Paul Rachubka? One is Scottish & another one is an American. If U guys dun remember, nvm.. LOlx.. JUst suddenly feel like telling everyone that Tim Howard is not our first or last American goalie... hahaha... Andy Goram, too bad he's getting old, otherwise, got a feeling he will be doing well for Man Utd. too bad, he's just there for one season.

yes, i rem andy goram :)

usjag_18
27-04-2005, 09:27 PM
yes, i rem andy goram :)
Just mentioned him to one of my fren & he said tt he did a short research abt Andy Goram a few mths ago, then he said currently A.Goram is suffering from schizophrenia. Not sure is it true. But I guess it's really such a pity for such a great gk to suffer this kinda of illness.

Ch3tah_39
27-04-2005, 09:35 PM
Andy Goram arr.. i remember him :D he is a ok ok keeper IMO

Raul7
27-04-2005, 09:43 PM
Just mentioned him to one of my fren & he said tt he did a short research abt Andy Goram a few mths ago, then he said currently A.Goram is suffering from schizophrenia. Not sure is it true. But I guess it's really such a pity for such a great gk to suffer this kinda of illness.

oic, sad to hear this news sia....

jackohy
27-04-2005, 10:09 PM
Not every club will willing to wait for an injuried player like Man Utd did to Ruud v.Nistelrooy or not every club will be nice to a player who got into trouble with drug test and still will be able to stay for another season like R.Ferdinand (which Chelsea twice got rid of two players in the same situation, M.Bosnich & A.Mutu).

Real Madrid is really funni ... they chose not to wait for Milito citing fitness problem then they waited for Woodgate ... :s22:

Sorry for my constant wrong spelling of players name :) ... anyway Chilavert is from Paraguay ... score veri nice free kick. I though there is another mexico gk also quite offensive 1 ... is it campos ...

Raul7
27-04-2005, 10:26 PM
Real Madrid is really funni ... they chose not to wait for Milito citing fitness problem then they waited for Woodgate ... :s22:

Sorry for my constant wrong spelling of players name :) ... anyway Chilavert is from Paraguay ... score veri nice free kick. I though there is another mexico gk also quite offensive 1 ... is it campos ...

cos RM president is a cock

usjag_18
27-04-2005, 10:27 PM
Andy Goram arr.. i remember him :D he is a ok ok keeper IMO
Oh c'mon, he's a LEGEND @ Rangers, k. IT's just tat everyone treated him like a replacement goalie and he didn't really got much chances to play for Man Utd since he's just there for one season to take care of teh goalie position while F.Barthez & Raimond v.der Gouw were resting and recovering from injuries.

Real Madrid is really funni ... :s22:
they chose not to wait for Milito citing fitness problem then they waited for Woodgate ... :)

There's two kinds of person in this world, it's either smart or stupid. For most of us, we are smart but we are reluctant to do what's should be the best for us. We like to challenge what's NOT GOOD 4 us before we fallen badly, then we will realised what's good for us. But for Mr. Perez from Real Madrid, he's different. He's not only stupid, he's stupid until he dun even noe what's good for his team and what's not. Whereas, most stupid people are actually those smart ones who trying to be stupid, so that they can learn more. So Mr Perez aint in either of these grps, then which grp is he in? If U ask me, he doesn't belongs to either grp or even in the soccer world or even the whole world. Becos he just think so stupidly and unreasonably silly. It's just lucky for him tat he's still the president of Real Madrid. If he's with other clubs, I guess he's long gone, GONE WITH THE WIND!!! :s27:

ccloh
27-04-2005, 10:27 PM

Remember Jesper Olsen. I think most of you haven't even born yet when he played for Man Utd.

usjag_18
27-04-2005, 10:30 PM
cos RM president is a cock
ya, a cock which only knows how to wake people up in the early morning, but during nite time, it's just another useless person. Lolx.. Oops.. Sorry, I talking nonsense again... :P

Btw, Raul bro, wah, I just finish watching Part.1 of the match between Man Utd vs New Utd. It's really a super GREAT & PAINFUL fall for Gabriel Heinze man... I saw it repeatedly and cannot believe he survived man. If I am him, I think I will be shouting out loud and scold everyone around me man... IT's so PAINNNNNNN... ouCHHHHHHHHHHH!!! I'm having sympathy pain for him now... Unbelievable, how can U guys be so relax?
My goodness, this is one of the worst fall, I ever seen a player from a Mna Utd player.

Raul7
27-04-2005, 10:33 PM
ya, a cock which only knows how to wake people up in the early morning, but during nite time, it's just another useless person. Lolx.. Oops.. Sorry, I talking nonsense again... :P

Btw, Raul bro, wah, I just finish watching Part.1 of the match between Man Utd vs New Utd. It's really a super GREAT & PAINFUL fall for Gabriel Heinze man... I saw it repeatedly and cannot believe he survived man. If I am him, I think I will be shouting out loud and scold everyone around me man... IT's so PAINNNNNNN... ouCHHHHHHHHHHH!!! I'm having sympathy pain for him now... Unbelievable, how can U guys be so relax?
My goodness, this is one of the worst fall, I ever seen a player from a Mna Utd player.

yes yes yes, i can feel his pain sia........sibeiiiiiiiiii pain one

AhHuat
27-04-2005, 10:40 PM
issit he joined barca before ??? now then i know :D
nope...he all along at real zaragoza mah :o
if barca get him and van bommel....they very strong mens

usjag_18
27-04-2005, 10:42 PM
Remember Jesper Olsen. I think most of you haven't even born yet when he played for Man Utd.
Sorry, but what does J.Olsen got to do with my enquiry? I have no idea what do U intend to bring out? Are U just trying to tell me this player played for Man Utd b4 I am born? But the truth is when he was still in Old Trafford I am already in this world, if that's what U wanna to know. PLease do not treat any of us here as if we are born after Millenium or 1990s. I believed a lot of us over here are already @ the range between 18-30s, we are no longer kids.
And also, I remembered him becos I onced come across an article abt him. In fact, just recently.

usjag_18
27-04-2005, 10:43 PM
yes yes yes, i can feel his pain sia........sibeiiiiiiiiii pain one
High 5!!! I tot I am the only one who can feel his pain. Whoa... Suddenly, I felt like sending him a "get-well soon" card to him... *sigh* but that's a little bit or kinda of stupid... hahaha.. :s13:

Edit:- Do U guys think this will cast a bad memory for G.Heinze & make him lost faith or confident with himself next time when he's on air? :s11:

Ronaldo_7
27-04-2005, 11:43 PM
yes, the son of Johan Cruff :) should be Jordi Cruff? he was wearing no. 14 when he was back in Utd then left Utd on free transfer iirc ? went to sign for Alaves
yeah the pressure that pple keep comparing him and his father was far too great to take..

Ronaldo_7
27-04-2005, 11:45 PM

if man utd get him... it will be good.. provided he can adapt to EPL like our great Heinze do :D

yup... he fail the medical...

Ronaldo_7
27-04-2005, 11:49 PM

i think is campos bah.. hes a good goalie but a little too short... agility damn good ~

usjag_18
27-04-2005, 11:50 PM
Wah, Sr Alex Ferguson is right about Man Utd players need to be shot to get a penalty kick nowadays man... From the first half of the match between Man Utd vs New Utd, it's clear cut that there are at least 2-3 penalty kicks should go against New Utd. The referee and sidelines are all either blind or scary cat!

Ronaldo_7
27-04-2005, 11:52 PM
nope...he all along at real zaragoza mah :o
if barca get him and van bommel....they very strong mens
ya will be strong... but DMC in barca gt Xavi le mar.. :s22:

Ronaldo_7
27-04-2005, 11:53 PM
Wah, Sr Alex Ferguson is right about Man Utd players need to be shot to get a penalty kick nowadays man... From the first half of the match between Man Utd vs New Utd, it's clear cut that there are at least 2-3 penalty kicks should go against New Utd. The referee and sidelines are all either blind or scary cat!

hahahah maybe they forgot to wear their contacts :o

usjag_18
27-04-2005, 11:54 PM
wah, bro Ronald_7, didn;t post for at least awhile, then suddenly 3 messages @ one time sia... lolx....

Ronaldo_7
27-04-2005, 11:56 PM
wah, bro Ronald_7, didn;t post for at least awhile, then suddenly 3 messages @ one time sia... lolx....
hahah.. eh u left out one letter wor usjag hahah.. ya lor.. i quote all and post comments haha :P

chengsun
27-04-2005, 11:59 PM
barca very strong liao, but not enough depth bah, so rajkard is trying to bring in more solid players. he is using his dutch connection also......

milito is very good, silly for rm to miss him out, there is rumours that barca gonna get him this season, hope we get him instead of barca, but 1 ting, can he play in EPL? coz of the non EU rulling

usjag, u forgot to mention maldini, i think he is someone who live up the name of his father, cesar, only lose to his father that he never get any major tuornament medal...... sad for him.

usjag_18
28-04-2005, 12:02 AM
hahah.. eh u left out one letter wor usjag hahah.. ya lor.. i quote all and post comments haha :P
:s13: :s13: I know, just notice it but U already posted, so dun intend to change it.. hahaha.. too lazy to change liao... hahaha

usjag_18
28-04-2005, 12:06 AM
barca very strong liao, but not enough depth bah, so rajkard is trying to bring in more solid players. he is using his dutch connection also......

milito is very good, silly for rm to miss him out, there is rumours that barca gonna get him this season, hope we get him instead of barca, but 1 ting, can he play in EPL? coz of the non EU rulling

usjag, u forgot to mention maldini, i think he is someone who live up the name of his father, cesar, only lose to his father that he never get any major tuornament medal...... sad for him.
Oh, ya... How can I forget the MOST LOYAL player in the whole world... Damn it man... It's really forgetful of me.. Lolx... :s13:

Ermm, what U meant is NATIONAL tournament awards, like World Cup or Euro Cup?

chengsun
28-04-2005, 12:15 AM
yeah, i mean national level, he deserves something, at least his dad is a world cup winner right?

usjag_18
28-04-2005, 12:24 AM
yeah, i mean national level, he deserves something, at least his dad is a world cup winner right?
Iirc, he's was an assistant coach during 1982 when D.Zoff won the W/C. Not as a player, if that's what U are thinking. But dun think he personally won it as a player b4.

usjag_18
28-04-2005, 12:26 AM
hahahah maybe they forgot to wear their contacts :o
Wah, den nxt time, we can also beat the hell out of other players like tat liao klor...
Siaoz....

AhHuat
28-04-2005, 12:58 AM
ya will be strong... but DMC in barca gt Xavi le mar.. :s22:
their midfield sometimes 5 man ....
xavi...ronaldinho ...deco.....andre iniesta.....giuly....

i think van bommel come.....taking iniesta place....
bommel holding midfielder.....let xavi and co chiong...

wah not bad

chengsun
28-04-2005, 01:14 AM
so news from korea.....

英超曼联队对朴智星表示极大兴趣

朝鲜日报 (2005-04-26)

《足球杂志》在最新一期中集中报道欧洲冠军联赛4强队伍时称:“本月14日,曼联队主教练弗格森观看了埃因霍温队对里昂队的比赛后,与希丁克教练进行了秘密谈话。”在此次谈话中,弗格森表示出对朴智星的关注。当时,欧洲媒体还报道说,弗格森教练前往荷兰是为了聘请埃因霍温队前锋海塞尔林克。

朴智星本人曾数次表示:“进军英格兰足坛是我的目标。”最近,朴智星在荷兰和欧洲冠军联赛上非常活跃,因此,他的名字很自然地登上了欧洲各顶级联赛队伍的物色名单。其中曼联队是众所周知的足坛豪门。埃因霍温队曾表示不会放走朴智星,朴智星本人平静地考虑着自己的前途。 《体育朝鲜》

http://www.zaobao.com/special/newspapers/2005/04/chosun050426.html

usjag_18
28-04-2005, 02:16 AM
so news from korea.....

英超曼联队对朴智星表示极大兴趣

朝鲜日报 (2005-04-26)

《足球杂志》在最新一期中集中报道欧洲冠军联赛4强队伍时称:“本月14日,曼联队主教练弗格森观看了埃因霍温队对里昂队的比赛后,与希丁克教练进行了秘密谈话。”在此次谈话中,弗格森表示出对朴智星的关注。当时,欧洲媒体还报道说,弗格森教练前往荷兰是为了聘请埃因霍温队前锋海塞尔林克。

朴智星本人曾数次表示:“进军英格兰足坛是我的目标。”最近,朴智星在荷兰和欧洲冠军联赛上非常活跃,因此,他的名字很自然地登上了欧洲各顶级联赛队伍的物色名单。其中曼联队是众所周知的足坛豪门。埃因霍温队曾表示不会放走朴智星,朴智星本人平静地考虑着自己的前途。 《体育朝鲜》

http://www.zaobao.com/special/newspapers/2005/04/chosun050426.html
Is this Park Ji-Sung the newspaper talking about? I guess so.
Becos the other Korean, Lee something is kinda of too old to be in Sr Alex Ferguson's plan.

Oh, btw, guys, I think I am heading towards insanity sooner.. But let me be crazy or supersitious one last time...lolx.. :s13:
Anyway, the reason I suddenly talking about Jesper Blomqvist and some old players, and I finally remember what's the reason liaoooo... Ask U guys, remember why he wasn't playing for Man UTd for a long time? It was becos he was always having injuries during that period of time. And I bet U guys duno his number, right? His jersey no. is No.15. And after he leave, no one else been using No.15 (except L.Chadwick) and until who came to Man Utd and replaced L.Chadwick's number? Yes, U all are smart people who should be able to guess it by now, it's Josè Kleberson. Call me insane or whatsoever. No matter how, the past few players who got No.15 were always getting injuried for over small tackled and it always take a long time to recover. I duno why, I always think No.15 is quite an evil number to me. But seriously, as a player like Josè Kleberson who is able to use both of his legs (if I am not wrong, someone mentioned that his flexibilities for both legs are very good), how can get injuried so easily adn take such along time to recover? Ermm... I still think No.15 is bad for Man Utd player. Ermm, can U all think of anyone stronger to take up No.15??? Maybe only maybe, Alan Smith will be a good choice.
He's tough, rough and anything U wanna to have for a soccer player. And I find him dun get injuried so easily. The worst person who should wear No.15 will be our very dear Louis Saha. Dun even noe hw come he's taking a longer time to recover from injuries. One moment, he's fine, another moment, he's down. *sigh*

Cheers'
O'

RVN
28-04-2005, 05:08 AM
Clarify what, The FA is a joke. They like to try and make examples when United is involved. :s8:

FA Want SAF To Clarify Comments

The Football Association have called on Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson to clarify his remarks regarding penalties they have not won.

Fergie was fuming United failed to win a penalty when Newcastle's Andy O'Brien clashed with Alan Smith on Sunday only for referee Neale Barry to wave play on.

The Red Devils' last spot-kick was Ruud van Nistelrooy's against Arsenal when Wayne Rooney went down under a challenge by defender Sol Campbell.

Ferguson thinks the club are now being victimised and that one of his players would need to be shot in order for an official to give the side a penalty.

"It is getting ridiculous now. I am not sure if they are instructed but it is looking sinister to me," said Ferguson to MUTV.

"That is the same referee [Barry] who gave Portsmouth a penalty against us for the slightest tug by Rio Ferdinand and also denied us an absolute certainty when Louis Saha was fouled at Chelsea.

"Since that penalty kick against Arsenal, it seems to me we are not going to get another one, no matter what the circumstances.

"One of our players will need to get shot for us to get one."

usjag_18
28-04-2005, 08:25 AM
Clarify what, The FA is a joke. They like to try and make examples when United is involved. :s8:

FA Want SAF To Clarify Comments

The Football Association have called on Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson to clarify his remarks regarding penalties they have not won.

Fergie was fuming United failed to win a penalty when Newcastle's Andy O'Brien clashed with Alan Smith on Sunday only for referee Neale Barry to wave play on.

The Red Devils' last spot-kick was Ruud van Nistelrooy's against Arsenal when Wayne Rooney went down under a challenge by defender Sol Campbell.

Ferguson thinks the club are now being victimised and that one of his players would need to be shot in order for an official to give the side a penalty.

"It is getting ridiculous now. I am not sure if they are instructed but it is looking sinister to me," said Ferguson to MUTV.

"That is the same referee [Barry] who gave Portsmouth a penalty against us for the slightest tug by Rio Ferdinand and also denied us an absolute certainty when Louis Saha was fouled at Chelsea.

"Since that penalty kick against Arsenal, it seems to me we are not going to get another one, no matter what the circumstances.

Clarify what S.H.I.T. It's so obvious that most referees are su.ck.er when it comes to givin penalty to Man Utd. It's not even a dive tat time, it's W.Rooney being fallen down lightly, he didn't even dive. If it's the referee's decision to give us the penalty, then it's his, NOT ours! Moreover, wat can we do when RVN is always in the box and got pull by others. I am wondering, is that why nowadays, Man Utd players dun go into the box becos no matter how hard they tried, tehy wun get a penalty.

Just becos A.Wenger said something abt referees being too nice to Man Utd, always given them penalties, nowadays, no one dare to give us penalty even we deserves it. So what's the point of clarifying! It SHOULD BE FA to clarify our DOUBTS!!! How dare they ask us to clarify. :s8:

A bunch of useless committee... S.A.C.K all of them sia! :frus:

usjag_18
28-04-2005, 08:34 AM

IT'S THE TRUTH!!! AND WE HAVE GOT NOTHING TO CLARIFY TO THEM!!! :mad: :frus:

Nothing to say or explain. The HIGH & MIGHTY ENGLISH FA committee can go and eat ****
When Sr Alex Ferguson being nasty towards the referees, he's sent off and banned. I have no idea why when someone like Josè Mourinho asking the Liverpool supporters to keep quiet, he was not BEING BANNED??? Or when A.Wenger arguing with referees or opponents' managers or players, how come he's not being BANNED too!! Everything, we must clarify this & that, kaoz, they are NOT being FAIR themselves, still dare to talk about FAIR AWARDs! :s11:

It should be THEM (FA committee) explaining!!! Not us!!!

Raul7
28-04-2005, 09:15 AM
Is this Park Ji-Sung the newspaper talking about? I guess so.
Becos the other Korean, Lee something is kinda of too old to be in Sr Alex Ferguson's plan.

Oh, btw, guys, I think I am heading towards insanity sooner.. But let me be crazy or supersitious one last time...lolx.. :s13:
Anyway, the reason I suddenly talking about Jesper Blomqvist and some old players, and I finally remember what's the reason liaoooo... Ask U guys, remember why he wasn't playing for Man UTd for a long time? It was becos he was always having injuries during that period of time. And I bet U guys duno his number, right? His jersey no. is No.15. And after he leave, no one else been using No.15 (except L.Chadwick) and until who came to Man Utd and replaced L.Chadwick's number? Yes, U all are smart people who should be able to guess it by now, it's Josè Kleberson. Call me insane or whatsoever. No matter how, the past few players who got No.15 were always getting injuried for over small tackled and it always take a long time to recover. I duno why, I always think No.15 is quite an evil number to me. But seriously, as a player like Josè Kleberson who is able to use both of his legs (if I am not wrong, someone mentioned that his flexibilities for both legs are very good), how can get injuried so easily adn take such along time to recover? Ermm... I still think No.15 is bad for Man Utd player. Ermm, can U all think of anyone stronger to take up No.15??? Maybe only maybe, Alan Smith will be a good choice.
He's tough, rough and anything U wanna to have for a soccer player. And I find him dun get injuried so easily. The worst person who should wear No.15 will be our very dear Louis Saha. Dun even noe hw come he's taking a longer time to recover from injuries. One moment, he's fine, another moment, he's down. *sigh*

Cheers'
O'

usjag_18, ya all 3 of them wore the no. 15 shirt. i feel chadwick quite good but he is not physically good enough to hold off challenges imo.:)

Raul7
28-04-2005, 09:30 AM
'Innocent' Ferdinand again testing United's patience
By Oliver Kay
April 28, 2005

FOR a player whose game is based on an ability to snuff out trouble before it arises, Rio Ferdinand has an alarming tendency to put himself in the wrong place at the wrong time away from the pitch. At a time when he would be well-advised to adopt a low profile, given the upset caused by a missed drugs test and a “chance” meeting with Peter Kenyon, the Chelsea chief executive, the Manchester United defender has been caught up in a police investigation into the alleged assault of a photographer.

The Metropolitan Police confirmed last night that it is continuing its inquiries into an incident in which the photographer, John Gyimah, claims to have been kicked and punched outside a bar in North London in the early hours of Tuesday.

Ferdinand has protested his innocence and claimed that he took exception to a perceived “invasion of my civil liberties”, but even had he merely been passing by — and not shouting “kill him, stamp on his head”, as one witness has alleged — there would be some at Old Trafford who might be shaking their heads in despair.

Ferdinand claims to have been on the fringes of the incident, despite admitting that he “threw a couple of CDs” at Gyimah, but even if nothing were to come of the investigation, it is another unwelcome blemish on the reputation of a player who, off the pitch, scarcely seems able to put a foot right at present. Even when Wayne Rooney, his team-mate, has been the one whose alleged bar-room antics have attracted headlines, unfairly in at least one case, Ferdinand has usually had at least a walk-on role in the drama.

Taken individually, Ferdinand’s recent tribulations can be explained quite innocently — “I forgot” (the drugs test); “it was just a brief hello” (to Kenyon in a restaurant) — but they add up to create a picture of a player who is either too foolish or too arrogant to learn from his mistakes.

There is some sympathy with his talk of the “continuous harassment” of the paparazzi — “I don’t mind people taking pictures of me even when I’m on private time, it’s part and parcel of what I am”, he said — but that well of compassion may soon be running dry.

He is not a “bad boy” in the traditional sense. He does not have a criminal record and, overlooking the small matter of the eight-month suspension for missing a drugs test, has never been in trouble with football’s authorities. With no match until the weekend, he was not breaking any rules or moral code by staying out late on Monday night, some 200 miles from Manchester, but he was inviting trouble by associating with Jody Morris, the Millwall midfield player, who has a conviction for assault and was a hugely negative influence on the early career of John Terry, the Chelsea captain, when the pair were club-mates at Stamford Bridge.

Ferdinand has been indulged, to some extent, by Sir Alex Ferguson, who was prepared to accept his word over the missed drugs test and, more recently, the “chance” meeting with Kenyon, but the United manager’s patience is not infinite, as he has made clear in discussing the player’s approach to contract negotiations.

Rather than his nocturnal habits, it is Ferdinand’s hesitancy over whether to sign a highly lucrative new contract that is causing most distress at Old Trafford, but the catalogue of recent headlines might cause Ferguson to question his view of the 26-year-old as the natural successor to Roy Keane as United captain.

It is not an office that demands an angelic character, with Ferguson having chosen fiery leaders such as Keane and Eric Cantona, but it does require a sense of responsibility that appears to be sorely lacking in Ferdinand at present.

There are many United supporters who have never warmed to Ferdinand, whose “wannabe-gangsta, faux-rapper, Peckham wideboy lothario shtick”, to borrow a quotation from the Red Issue fanzine, is anathema to those honed on the earthy qualities of Keane.

Ferdinand still owes the club too much, after the drugs test fiasco, to be able to get away with the type of brinkmanship performed by Keane in his contract talks in 1999 and, if he is intent on arguing his case to be the best-paid player in United’s history, the least he will be expected to do in the meantime will be to keep the club’s name out of the headlines.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ferdinand and his agent should stop playing mind games - this getting tiresome...

think Sir Alex should whack him 1 x boot liao :D

chengsun
28-04-2005, 10:32 AM
U all watch this morning pool vs chealski match? after watching it, i wonder, shall we play in the way cheals playing, keep having players to kacau, tackle opponents while they r holding possesion. it is not a nice way to watch, but very effective in breaking down opponent rythm, pool can hardly bring the ball forward or dribble......

usjag_18
28-04-2005, 10:48 AM
think Sir Alex should whack him 1 x boot liao :D
Wah, Bro Raul, I also posted the same article yesterday leh, U all never read one.... :sad:
Den now posted again... hahaha... U all blur liao sia... hahaha..

Yesterday,forget is it yesterday or the day b4, but I have posted it yesterday lah, it's already reported liao.

usjag_18
28-04-2005, 10:51 AM
'Innocent' Ferdinand again testing United's patience

Ferdinand and his agent should stop playing mind games - this getting tiresome...

This article is POSTED b4 if U checked the previous or the page b4 previous.

But U are right only half-way. This got nothing to do with playing mind games. This is more like reporters trying to disturb him and wanted to interview him when he was outside a bar. Anyway, what does going to a bar & disturb by a reporter got to do with mind games?

Sorry, no offence, but IMHO, this is just another report about him being disturbed and suspected in attacking people. Totally nothing got to do with his contract. This is more like a n usual tabloids about R.Ferdinand. Nothing got to do with his contract.

And also unlike what O.Kay, the reporter, had said, about "testing Utd's patience", totally nonsensical. Just trying to flare up the temper of Sr Alex Ferguson and be nasty towards R.Ferdinand and allows him to leave Man Utd. This is really sickening.

usjag_18
28-04-2005, 10:53 AM
U all watch this morning pool vs chealski match? after watching it, i wonder, shall we play in the way cheals playing, keep having players to kacau, tackle opponents while they r holding possesion. it is not a nice way to watch, but very effective in breaking down opponent rythm, pool can hardly bring the ball forward or dribble......
Chelsea is playing very physical games now because their manager and owner are crazy about trophies! They will just do anything to win. Seriously, I admire R.Abramovich for self-earning his billions even though he grew up to be an orphan. But the fact that he signed J.Mourinho and allowed him to insult other clubs and their supporters, it's really SUCKS up BIG time man!

usjag_18
28-04-2005, 11:02 AM
usjag_18, ya all 3 of them wore the no. 15 shirt. i feel chadwick quite good but he is not physically good enough to hold off challenges imo.:)

Ermm... L.Chadwick is alright lah. Cannot say he's not good, but he's more weak than D.Fletcher. And also mentally, he cannot convinced himself to fight into first-team basis. So it's pity for him.

Raul7
28-04-2005, 11:28 AM
Ermm... L.Chadwick is alright lah. Cannot say he's not good, but he's more weak than D.Fletcher. And also mentally, he cannot convinced himself to fight into first-team basis. So it's pity for him.

think chadwick got speed only...hahahaa

jackohy
28-04-2005, 01:37 PM
IT'S THE TRUTH!!! AND WE HAVE GOT NOTHING TO CLARIFY TO THEM!!! :mad: :frus:

Nothing to say or explain. The HIGH & MIGHTY ENGLISH FA committee can go and eat ****
When Sr Alex Ferguson being nasty towards the referees, he's sent off and banned. I have no idea why when someone like Josè Mourinho asking the Liverpool supporters to keep quiet, he was not BEING BANNED??? Or when A.Wenger arguing with referees or opponents' managers or players, how come he's not being BANNED too!! Everything, we must clarify this & that, kaoz, they are NOT being FAIR themselves, still dare to talk about FAIR AWARDs! :s11:

It should be THEM (FA committee) explaining!!! Not us!!!

If you realise FA always impose heavier punishment on Man U no matter what the issue is. If fergie farted infront of the referee, i believe FA will accuse Man U of trying to poison the referee.

i think the FA committee board have grudges against Man U esp when it made up of rival team's director or so.

chengsun
28-04-2005, 01:46 PM
chadwick reminds me of drug addicts......

Ronaldo_7
28-04-2005, 02:39 PM
hmmm ya... they are nt playing nice soccer but its effective... Makelele doing the **** work again ~

Kyubi
28-04-2005, 02:44 PM
:s13: ya .. my friend always sae that oso

MatrixFanatic
28-04-2005, 05:44 PM

The forgotten man of Old Trafford.

nakitas
28-04-2005, 06:06 PM
Hunt for Chadwick is on... Where's he??? :s13:

kahmun7
28-04-2005, 06:08 PM
Hunt for Chadwick is on... Where's he??? :s13:

he's at West Ham United now...

kahmun7
28-04-2005, 06:12 PM
hmmm no.1 jersey cannot wear.. no. 15 cannot wear.. grey jersey cannot wear...
summore summore???
:s8: