PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 [87] 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565

nakitas
28-04-2005, 06:47 PM
So long nver come in n read wat u guys saying liao... Why suddenly mention abt Chadwick n jerseys??? I lazy to backdate lah... :D

Raul7
28-04-2005, 07:14 PM
hmmm ya... they are nt playing nice soccer but its effective... Makelele doing the **** work again ~

yes, if not for him Chelski already up the lorry liao :s7:

Raul7
28-04-2005, 07:15 PM
So long nver come in n read wat u guys saying liao... Why suddenly mention abt Chadwick n jerseys??? I lazy to backdate lah... :D

hahahaha...... :s13:

chengsun
28-04-2005, 08:08 PM
suddenly something come into my mind. we have a sponsorship with Ferrari right? just suddenly, Ferrari is falling from its top in F1, and we r not doing so well. maybe this year is not good to red colour. roaster dun like red colour, hahaha

RVN
28-04-2005, 08:10 PM
suddenly something come into my mind. we have a sponsorship with Ferrari right? just suddenly, Ferrari is falling from its top in F1, and we r not doing so well. maybe this year is not good to red colour. roaster dun like red colour, hahaha

the fengshui this year not good for red colour then. :s13:

Raul7
28-04-2005, 08:10 PM
Man Utd must find £12M to land Zaragoza's Milito

Real Zaragoza have told Manchester United it will cost them £12 million to sign defender Gaby Milito.

United have approached Zaragoza in the last week to register their interest in the Argentina international, who could easily have been playing for Real Madrid if not for a failed medical two years ago.

Its understood United have tabled a three-year deal to Milito's representatives worth £2 million-a-season and were willing to pay £8 million for the stopper.

But the Daily Star says Zaragoza won't budge from their £12 million valuation, which could be enough to put off United boss Sir Alex Ferguson for good.

RVN
28-04-2005, 08:11 PM

Real Zaragoza have told Manchester United it will cost them £12 million to sign defender Gaby Milito.

United have approached Zaragoza in the last week to register their interest in the Argentina international, who could easily have been playing for Real Madrid if not for a failed medical two years ago.

Its understood United have tabled a three-year deal to Milito's representatives worth £2 million-a-season and were willing to pay £8 million for the stopper.

But the Daily Star says Zaragoza won't budge from their £12 million valuation, which could be enough to put off United boss Sir Alex Ferguson for good.

forget it!!!! the midfield is the more pressing issues.

Ronaldo_7
28-04-2005, 08:13 PM
yes, if not for him Chelski already up the lorry liao :s7:
hai he super energetic sia ~

Raul7
28-04-2005, 08:14 PM
Bryan Robson would love to keep Kieran Richardson at West Brom but understands why the winger is keen to make it at Manchester United.

Robson, a former Red Devil himself, is delighted with the 20-year-old's progress at The Hawthorns and would like to make his move a permanent deal.

However, the Baggies boss realises being successful at Old Trafford is a massive incentive and is realistic about retaining his services next term.

"As a former United player I can understand why Kieran wants to break into the first-team there," said Robson.

"I'd love to have him permanently but he is determined to make it at United. If Alex Ferguson ever wanted to sell him I'd be interested.

"I knew he was a good player but he's surprised me at the way he's settled in and done so well here.

ps: Kieran might be the one to replace Ryan Giggs...

Ronaldo_7

hai.. think he wun be able to come to united liaoz :s22:

Raul7
Sir Alex Ferguson has admitted he is disappointed with Manchester United's season despite having an FA Cup final date with Arsenal on the horizon.

The Scot is looking increasingly likely to be facing a second successive attempt to qualify for the UEFA Champions League before the domestic campaign gets underway as United sit in third place in the table.

After being knocked out of Europe's premier competition by Milan at the first knockout stage, Ferguson is hoping his young side will improve next term.

"It's a young team," he told Sky Sports News. "I think it's developing.

"I think we'll be better next year.

"I think we're disappointed not winning the league as it's very important to Manchester United and we're very disappointed not to have done better in the European Cup."

Although there are four games left in the league, including Sunday's trip to Charlton Athletic, the players are already relishing their Cardiff clash with Arsenal.

"Hopefully it'll be us lifting the FA Cup," said Rio Ferdinand. "Fingers crossed.

"We'll have to wait and see.

"We've got a few more games to play in the Premier League yet and then we'll look forward to that at the end of the season."

Mikael Silvestre is also enthusiastic about meeting The Gunners in the showpiece event.

"It's going to be a great and massive game at Cardiff," he told Sky Sports News. "I'm really looking forward to this game.

"It would be nice for everybody because we are working hard in training, I'm telling you.

"It would be nice for everybody to get success at the end of the season."

kahmun7
forget it!!!! the midfield is the more pressing issues.
er.. reminder.. there's still the Rio issue unsettled...
and the keeper...
so a good defender might not be a bad idea...
midfielder.. we have aplenty.. just need to get them up to gear...

Raul7
28-04-2005, 08:15 PM
Out-of-favour Manchester United goalkeeper Roy Carroll is waiting to see if he figures in Sir Alex Ferguson's plans before deciding his future.

The Northern Ireland international is out of contract in the summer and as yet has failed to agree a new deal.

It has been suggested that Carroll will leave United at the end of the season with the club willing to let him leave.

United are believed to have made a new goalkeeper their top priority in the summer with Carroll and Tim Howard failing to hold down the number one jersey at Old Trafford.

Carroll lost his place in the side in February after his mistake in the defeat to Milan in the UEFA Champions League.

With contract talks stalling it had been reported that United had withdrawn their offer, but the player's agent Francis Martin has rejected that notion.

Martin revealed that both parties were still in talks over a new deal and that the keeper was facing a dilemma over his future.

"Neither of those stories are true," Martin told the Manchester Evening News.

"He has never said that he wouldn't sign the deal.

"His priority all along has been to stay at United. For their part the club have never said that they had withdrawn the offer.

"The situation has always been the same. We've had negotiations and we knew there wouldn't be any movement on the figures.

"One of the major factors for Roy has always been how he is valued and where he is in the pecking order. He's always wanted to get that clear in his mind."

kahmun7
28-04-2005, 08:16 PM
Bryan Robson would love to keep Kieran Richardson at West Brom but understands why the winger is keen to make it at Manchester United.

Robson, a former Red Devil himself, is delighted with the 20-year-old's progress at The Hawthorns and would like to make his move a permanent deal.

However, the Baggies boss realises being successful at Old Trafford is a massive incentive and is realistic about retaining his services next term.

"As a former United player I can understand why Kieran wants to break into the first-team there," said Robson.

"I'd love to have him permanently but he is determined to make it at United. If Alex Ferguson ever wanted to sell him I'd be interested.

"I knew he was a good player but he's surprised me at the way he's settled in and done so well here.

ps: Kieran might be the one to replace Ryan Giggs...
think should not sell Richardson.
his free kick really something yeah?
maybe if we get him back.. we finally have someone who can cross the ball and score from free kicks like becks

Ronaldo_7
28-04-2005, 08:18 PM
maybe if we get him back.. we finally have someone who can cross the ball and score from free kicks like becks
hmmm true... he scored for wba recently thru a FK.. i nv watch hw he play so cant comment much... think he improve quite abit bah

yulee
28-04-2005, 08:18 PM
I dunno who is worst Carroll or Howard...

kahmun7
28-04-2005, 08:23 PM
think I prefer Carroll
but like Giggsy he ain't freaking signing the contract!!!!
sigh...

RVN
28-04-2005, 08:23 PM
er.. reminder.. there's still the Rio issue unsettled...
and the keeper...
so a good defender might not be a bad idea...
midfielder.. we have aplenty.. just need to get them up to gear...

Oh yah forget about keeper.
Like to think Rio will eventually sign his new deal espically how the club has stood by him, if he don't then f*ck him. :s27:
We may have plenty of midfielders, but they are playing poorly. There is a lack of quality back-up for Giggs, Keane, Scholes and Ronaldo. The first 3 also getting older too.

Raul7
28-04-2005, 08:24 PM

yup, Utd is stupid if would to sell him off....he is improving every single game :)

Ronaldo_7
28-04-2005, 08:26 PM
think I prefer Carroll
but like Giggsy he ain't freaking signing the contract!!!!
sigh...
hai both also nt that stable.. i some hw prefer carroll too.. giggsy haven sign? haiz this is bad manz

RVN
28-04-2005, 08:30 PM
Don't forget Keane as well, his contract runs out at the end of next season. No offer made to him yet although Fergie want him to play with us for another 2 years.

NUfreedom
28-04-2005, 08:50 PM
I believe that if Carroll is not too demanding in his contract negotiation, Fergie will select him in the starting line up. Based on his current selections, I guess that he is ready to put Carroll on the transfer list. Still, Carroll is willing to sign a new contract. (That's according to the latest Man Utd news on Soccernet)

As for Giggs, if he did not sign a new contract, it will be a pity that Man Utd will lose him but I believe that the club will try their best to keep him.

Nevertheless, Man Utd needs to find a player who could cover Giggs's duties and ultimately Roy Keane when he retires. Maybe, a player like "Wesley Sneijder" and/or "Gattuso" could do the trick.

AhHuat
28-04-2005, 08:54 PM
i quite impress with these two players...
bastian schweinsteiger
wesley sneijder....

of coz i dun think manutd got the resources to get these two :s8:

usjag_18
28-04-2005, 08:58 PM

Lolx... I rather choose T.Howard to be the GK but Carroll got luck. However, luck will never last.

Roy Carroll is willing to sign a new contract with Manchester United - providing Sir Alex Ferguson does not bring in even more competition during the summer.

I can't believe that he chose to be a COWARD than challenge a place in 1st team! At least, T.Howard is daring enuff to challenge for No.1. He (Carroll) can forget about signing contract with Man Utd. We need someone competitive enuff, not someone who's so cowardice when it comes to challenges. If he can't even face challenges against someone in the same team, how can we expect him to challenge others? :s8:

Ronaldo7
28-04-2005, 09:11 PM
bastian schweinsteiger
wesley sneijder....

i'd take sneijder anytime . he is good at set pieces which we need and he is quite a good player from what i've seen ;)

usjag_18
28-04-2005, 09:16 PM
bastian schweinsteiger
wesley sneijder....

W.Sneijder is a little bit harder, but B.Schweinsteiger maybe still can. But German seldom come to England to play football one sia. Only a few nia. Ermm, I am not sure whether U guys remember or not. Recently, Netherlands come up with another left-winger, his name is R.Babel, he's also a left-winger. But of course, if it comes to attacking and speed, he's still young and less powerful than W.Sneijder or Rafael v.der Vaart but I saw the way he played twice for Netherlands. He got the potential. If we need to use someone young and energetic, what not him & K.Richardson.

Anyway, one thing for sure, dun think Man Utd will sell Kieran Richardson. But maybe will loan him out for 1 & 1/2 seasons to let him grow.

usjag_18
28-04-2005, 09:18 PM
i'd take sneijder anytime . he is good at set pieces which we need and he is quite a good player from what i've seen ;)
And most important, HE'S DAMN YOUNG!!! lolx.... good for future!

usjag_18
28-04-2005, 09:28 PM

Oh, we are talking about before he leave Man Utd, he was wearing No.15 and I was thinling that other than No.1 is bad luck for some of our players, I think No.15 is also bad luck for the player since after Jesper Blomviqst took up the number and kept got into injuries. Which is purely my supersitious nia... hehehe...
:o

chengsun
28-04-2005, 11:48 PM
any german player play for us b4?

RVN
28-04-2005, 11:50 PM
United set Glazer deadline

Malcolm Glazer's £800million pursuit of Manchester United will come to a head before May 17 after the American business tycoon was hit with a 'put up or shut up' notice by the Takeover Panel.

Advertisement
United chief executive David Gill indicated last month that the whole Glazer saga was becoming detrimental to the running of the club and, two weeks after the Tampa Bay Buccaneers owner submitted his latest set of proposals, the patience of the Red Devils board finally snapped.

"The ongoing uncertainty surrounding the potential Glazer offer is disruptive to the business of the company and, in the current circumstances, it is in the interests of all concerned to have a definitive timetable," said a statement issued from Old Trafford on Thursday.

Gill approached City regulators to issue the demand to Glazer in an effort to bring final closure to a process that has been rumbling on for almost 12 months.

Glazer had hoped his most recent approach to the club would gain an official recommendation, in line with the demand of his financial backers JP Morgan.

But, though the proposals differed slightly from the ones he placed before the board earlier this year, Gill's response is virtually the same as on February 11, when he informed Glazer the price - 300p per share - was fair, but claimed there were serious flaws in the American's highly leveraged business plan.

"The board remains of the view that the assumptions in the Glazer business plan are aggressive," added the statement.

"Furthermore the board believes that, notwithstanding the changes from the previous proposals, the proposed capital structure, taken as a whole, still contains more leverage than the board would consider prudent and that as a consequence there is likely to be significant financial strain on the business.

"The board recognises, however, that the price of 300p per share is a fair one and may be attractive to some shareholders of Manchester United.

"Given the board's concerns about the potential impact of the proposal on the company, the board has informed Glazer that it cannot provide a recommendation to shareholders to accept any offer made on the basis of the current proposal.

"Whilst recognising that the price under Glazer's proposal is fair, the Board's unanimous view is that they could not support Glazer's proposal (were it to become a formal offer) as being in the best interests of the company."

Once again, United's concerns centre around the massive debt Glazer would have to incur in order to proceed.

Estimates of the exact debt level range from £300million to £500million. Either way, it is widely assumed Glazer would have to try to scrap the current collective Premier League TV agreement to stand any chance of raising the kind of profits he would require to pay off such vast sums.

Having recovered from numerous setbacks already, including the decision of major shareholders Cubic Expression to break off all ties with him in October, Glazer will no doubt attempt to persuade JP Morgan to push through a bid prior to the deadline.

All the indications are the American will do exactly that, although if he fails, he would be precluded from making another bid for a minimum of six months.

The United board have stated their intention to present shareholders with their 'formal views' only if Glazer makes a move.

However, key to the club's future remain John Magnier and JP McManus, without whose agreement Glazer has no chance of success.

Having campaigned vigorously against the American for so long, influential fans' group Shareholders United believe it is in the club's interests that the latest declaration has been made.

But they have vowed not to let their guard down until the threat of Glazer's involvement has been completely extinguished.

"We congratulate the board for taking this stance and sticking to its promises as set out in their February 11 statement," said SU spokesman Oliver Houston.

"But the danger has not passed. Glazer could still submit a bid within the deadline and other predators could be out there waiting to pick up Glazer's shares which could well now be available at a price below his proposed offer price.

"We urge United fans to continue to show their opposition to Glazer and other potential bidders and to join the large and growing number who are prepared to do something positive to protect our club's heritage and its future.

"United must remain independent and we can achieve this if fans go out and buy more shares, whether through SU or privately."

Right well ill kidnap him till then and he will miss the deadline. Problem solved.
But seriously i hope he can get the ****ing hint and piss off this time because 99.9% of United FANS dont want him. Hopefully he will either not make a bid (unlikely) or have it rejected from Irish duo too. (god i hope so)

usjag_18
28-04-2005, 11:53 PM

Errr... Not that I can remember. Unless U counting G.Heinze as German. Lolx.. Since his father is a German.

Edit:- But seriously, I remember we have players from England, Norway, Netherlands (Holland), Cameroon, Trinidad and Tobago, Sweden, Scotland, Brazil, Argentina, Italy, France, America (USA), Portugal, Denmark, Northern Ireland, Rep. Ireland, Wales, South Africa, Spain, Ukraine, Australia and Uruguay. Ermm, when I can remember more, I will add on, I guess...
hehehe... Hey, this is fun man, chengsun bro.

usjag_18
28-04-2005, 11:56 PM
Right well ill kidnap him till then and he will miss the deadline. Problem solved.
But seriously i hope he can get the ****ing hint and piss off this time because 99.9% of United FANS dont want him. Hopefully he will either not make a bid (unlikely) or have it rejected from Irish duo too. (god i hope so)

Me too, I also hope that they are sensible enuff not to betray Man Utd @ this moment. becos we are woeful enuff... Dun need to add salt onto our wounds anymore!
:s27: Glazer is easier than hoping Irish Duo wun accept the deal...

chengsun
28-04-2005, 11:56 PM
then maybe we can get 1 to try it out. german type of football is rather similar to epl, at least closer than south america, italian n spainiard

AhHuat
28-04-2005, 11:59 PM
if glazer siao siao come another bid...
the board really accept liao.....sian

:alien:

usjag_18
29-04-2005, 12:30 AM
if glazer siao siao come another bid...
the board really accept liao.....sian

:alien:
wah, huat bro, wun be so suay bah... Moreover, currently, they are just waiting for the Irish duo to make decision.

Jeffy
29-04-2005, 12:35 AM
LIVE SCREENING MATCH THIS SUNDAY MAY 1. SELLING EXCLUSIVE ENTRY PASS TO DEVIL'S BAR

Only pass holder will have a chance to win a LCD TV and DVD player after the match screening. There will be special pre-match games for pass holders. Bid start at $40. pm me or bid here...

usjag_18
29-04-2005, 12:45 AM
Ruud earns FA award

Ruud Gives Reds Pre-Final Boost

Ruud van Nistelrooy has pipped fellow Dutchman, Arsenal’s Robin van Persie, in the race to become the last player to join this season’s ‘Team of The FA Cup’.

The two strikers were short-listed for the FA’s ‘FA Cup Player of the Round award’, run in partnership with UMBRO, after their outstanding semi-final performances.

In the closest ever result, van Nistelrooy won by the narrowest of margins, with 51 per cent of the 13,000 votes cast.

The United front man’s 19th and 58th minute double was the highlight of the 4–1 win over Newcastle United, earning the FA Cup holders a record 17th FA Cup final appearance.

Van Nistelrooy’s goals ended an eight-match drought and led to manager Alex Ferguson predicting that his star striker will finish the season on a scoring spree.

Van Nistelrooy is the first Manchester United player ever to feature in The FA’s Team of the FA Cup and wins £1000 worth of UMBRO football kit and equipment for a local school, club or organisation of his choice, plus an engraved silver salver.

Van Nistelrooy joins ten other FA Cup Player of the Round winners from the first qualifying round to the semi-final.

He will line-up in The Team of the FA Cup alongside Bishop’s Cleeve FC’s Kevin Slack, AFC Wimbledon’s Rob Ursell, Bath City’s Scott Partridge, Halifax Town’s Craig Midgley, Slough Town’s Alex Haddow, Exeter’s Dean Moxey and Paul Jones, Yeovil Town’s Kevin Gall, Nottingham Forest’s Kris Commons and Newcastle United’s Shay Given.

The team will enjoy VIP status at The FA Cup Final at the Millennium Stadium on Saturday 21 May and will be introduced to the crowd at half time.

Published by Gemma Thompson.

SOURCE (http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?inewsid=170269)

:D

usjag_18
29-04-2005, 12:50 AM
Scholes: My year of woe

Paul Scholes admits he has flopped this season. And the midfielder claims winning next month's FA Cup final against Arsenal would hardly make up for Manchester United's modest year. Scholes, 30, said: "My performances in the league this year have not been great. I have scored 10 goals, but it took me a while to get off the mark and overall I should probably be doing a lot better." And he added: "In the league we paid the price for not having the best of starts and in the Champions League we just didn't play well enough. Winning the FA Cup would be a decent prize at the end of the season, and I will feel a lot better if we win it, but at this club we do expect more than that."
Ian Tuckey, The Sun

Glad tt at least he noes wat happened. :o

Ronaldo_7
29-04-2005, 01:21 AM
hmmm few germans come to the epl and end up successful.. got one very suay.. Markus Babbel..

Ronaldo_7
29-04-2005, 01:22 AM

Paul Scholes admits he has flopped this season. And the midfielder claims winning next month's FA Cup final against Arsenal would hardly make up for Manchester United's modest year. Scholes, 30, said: "My performances in the league this year have not been great. I have scored 10 goals, but it took me a while to get off the mark and overall I should probably be doing a lot better." And he added: "In the league we paid the price for not having the best of starts and in the Champions League we just didn't play well enough. Winning the FA Cup would be a decent prize at the end of the season, and I will feel a lot better if we win it, but at this club we do expect more than that."
Ian Tuckey, The Sun

Glad tt at least he noes wat happened. :o
maybe he knows what happen thats why he playing with lots of pressure and cant really perform.. hai

chengsun
29-04-2005, 01:36 AM
just now read an article from a weekly mag, talked abt young players from gunner, listed the 7, van persie, reyes, flamini, frebrecas, sendoros, clinchy and owusu-abeyie.
all are highly rated, other than sendoros and owusu, i got to amit that the 5 are really rather proven to be good quality youngsters. i din watch sendoros n owusu play b4 so no comment.
come to think about it, it seems that, gunners young players can Shang Wei, 上位, very fast, real fast. seems that they always got the right person. of coz, the often injury in 1st team also a reason lah. unlike us, given many chances but still......
but ironicaly, none of the above menioned is english player...... it is a sad case.

Raul7
29-04-2005, 07:54 AM
hmmm few germans come to the epl and end up successful.. got one very suay.. Markus Babbel..

did anyone forget Jurgen ??? :s13:

usjag_18
29-04-2005, 08:03 AM
Oh, we do have a German player now tt U remind me. Lolx.. thanks bro Ron_7. I think I remember one which Man Utd recently signed. It's a youngster GK who's @ Man Utd youth academy now. His name is Ron-Robert Zieler.

usjag_18
29-04-2005, 08:15 AM
maybe he knows what happen thats why he playing with lots of pressure and cant really perform.. hai

Maybe lor. But he of all people should be used to stress liao bah. Not that I am upset with him or what. In fact, one of his supporters too. But maybe he need to be rested. Too many games and injuries.

Hey, who can forget about J.Klinsmann? U must be kidding me man. Anyway, Ron_7 bro & Raul bro, the two of U very blur leh. We are talking about whether Man Utd got German player b4 or not. But the two of you are talking about Liverpool's & Hotspurs' top guns.

usjag_18
29-04-2005, 08:16 AM
OMG!!! Today, den I know that K.Richardson used to played for West Ham Utd b4 comign to Man Utd.

Raul7
29-04-2005, 09:17 AM
Maybe lor. But he of all people should be used to stress liao bah. Not that I am upset with him or what. In fact, one of his supporters too. But maybe he need to be rested. Too many games and injuries.

Hey, who can forget about J.Klinsmann? U must be kidding me man. Anyway, Ron_7 bro & Raul bro, the two of U very blur leh. We are talking about whether Man Utd got German player b4 or not. But the two of you are talking about Liverpool's & Hotspurs' top guns.

sorry.......my fault!!! :o i only remembered top players... :o

Raul7
29-04-2005, 09:25 AM
OMG!!! Today, den I know that K.Richardson used to played for West Ham Utd b4 comign to Man Utd.

wahahaha should be.... :o i need to go check my CM data history. :s13:

chengsun
29-04-2005, 09:31 AM
hehe, this is the good use of CM or FM, i learn a lots abt players from playing this game all this years, hahaha

nakitas
29-04-2005, 09:33 AM
hehe, this is the good use of CM or FM, i learn a lots abt players from playing this game all this years, hahaha

Ya lor, stop playing liao, so now lost track... But playing too much also bad, cos sometimes cant differtiate t game frm reality... :s13:

chengsun
29-04-2005, 09:36 AM
do a quick count for chels here on how much they gonna spend coming season:

adraino 100M euro, abt 60M pounds
rio 40M pounds
SG 35M pounds
ashley cole 25M pounds

total 160M pounds, so much money man

Raul7
29-04-2005, 09:37 AM

yup me too also. though i only watched soccer for 10 odd yrs nia.... :o

nakitas
29-04-2005, 10:40 AM
yup me too also. though i only watched soccer for 10 odd yrs nia.... :o

Sama sama... Used to be basketball player... Now full time soccer-siao!

kahmun7
29-04-2005, 10:55 AM
think almost 10 years never touched a soccer ball liao..
but I soccer siao, tennis siao, NBA siao, NHL siao, F1 siao, MBL occasional siao.
hehe...

kahmun7
29-04-2005, 11:03 AM
think last time Liverpool got one striker .. Karl Heinz Reidle or something.. now they have Dietmar Hamann also German...

think generally got lots of internationals come to england.. but very little english going out of england to play lar..

Raul7
29-04-2005, 11:05 AM

haha, good for you man. :)

Raul7
29-04-2005, 11:06 AM
think almost 10 years never touched a soccer ball liao..
but I soccer siao, tennis siao, NBA siao, NHL siao, F1 siao, MBL occasional siao.
hehe...

i also like tennis.... :o :s13:

o0KelviN0o
29-04-2005, 11:15 AM
i also like tennis.... :o :s13:

is it?!?!! :s11:

NUfreedom
29-04-2005, 11:17 AM
Ian Tuckey, The Sun

Hmm...come to think of it, he is not as instrumental as last season. Fortunately, he realised his weakness and build up his strength from there.

Ch3tah_39
29-04-2005, 11:21 AM
if i neber remember wrongly, man utd signed a young german keeper rite.rensing?? :s11:

Raul7
29-04-2005, 11:34 AM
is it?!?!! :s11:

yuppie.......... :s13:

nakitas
29-04-2005, 11:45 AM
if i neber remember wrongly, man utd signed a young german keeper rite.rensing?? :s11:

Where u get tis news?

Kyubi
29-04-2005, 11:47 AM
got meh ??????

nakitas
29-04-2005, 11:47 AM
think last time Liverpool got one striker .. Karl Heinz Reidle or something.. now they have Dietmar Hamann also German...

think generally got lots of internationals come to england.. but very little english going out of england to play lar..

Hargreaves t onli well-known surviving English int'l in overseas... Owen n Becks even Macca cant settle quite well...

RVN
29-04-2005, 12:47 PM
Yes, we did sign a German keeper, he join us this July.

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsId=90534&itype=466&icategoryid=603

usjag_18
29-04-2005, 01:12 PM
My goodness, no one even take notice of what I posted earlier on! Second time this weekk... :sad:

Already mentioned it earlier on liao... Click HERE!!! (http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showpost.php?p=14008441&postcount=21577)

He was discovered by Sr Alex Ferguson when his youth club beat our youth club. I think those under-14 or under-16 one sia. Not long ago, there's a Manchester competition, I think.

usjag_18
29-04-2005, 01:13 PM
No lah, not blaming U... hehehe.. Just finding U these few days v.blur... lolx..

Ronaldo_7
29-04-2005, 01:40 PM
Oh, we do have a German player now tt U remind me. Lolx.. thanks bro Ron_7. I think I remember one which Man Utd recently signed. It's a youngster GK who's @ Man Utd youth academy now. His name is Ron-Robert Zieler.
hahaha.. no credits to me.. is chengsun who reminded u abt german players :)

Ronaldo_7
29-04-2005, 01:41 PM
oh... Klinsmann ar... he come to EPL and did quite well bah.. but he was much more successful in Germany :)

Ronaldo_7
29-04-2005, 01:43 PM

yeah true... i see him always very stress one.. hai sad for him

hahaha.. no la.. talking abt german reminds me of Babbel mar.. very unlucky guy..

Ronaldo_7
29-04-2005, 01:44 PM
do a quick count for chels here on how much they gonna spend coming season:

adraino 100M euro, abt 60M pounds
rio 40M pounds
SG 35M pounds
ashley cole 25M pounds

total 160M pounds, so much money man
yeah man.. damn lotz.. hai

Ronaldo_7
29-04-2005, 01:47 PM

ya.. thats why england din improve much lor.. only a couple of players go out to play nia..

wah.. my friends same.. last time basketball siao.. now switch to soccer liao hahaha :D
for me is soccer all the while :)

Ch3tah_39
29-04-2005, 02:13 PM
Carroll may sign new deal, claims agent

28/04/2005

Carroll Plans To Stay At United - Agent

United goalkeeper Roy Carroll is willing to sign a new contract at Old Trafford, according to the player's agent.

The Northern Irish keeper has been in direct competition with Tim Howard for United's No.1 spot this season. But, despite a lengthy spell as first-choice, Carroll has fallen out of favour with Sir Alex Ferguson.

It had been expected that the former Wigan keeper, whose contract expires this summer, would leave the club at the end of the campaign. But his agent says that is not necessarily the case.

"Roy has never said he wouldn't sign a deal," Francis Martin told the Manchester Evening News.

According to Martin, Carroll's failure to sign a new deal with the club has centred around his value to the team rather than the value of any extension to his current contract.

"His priority all along has been to stay at United," he added. "We have had negotiations with the club and we knew there wouldn't be any movement on the figures.

"But one of the major factors for Roy has always been how he is valued and where he is in the pecking order.

"He has always wanted to get that clear in his mind."

Report by Ben Hibbs.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
am i wols??

kahmun7
29-04-2005, 02:14 PM
ya.. thats why england din improve much lor.. only a couple of players go out to play nia..

wah.. my friends same.. last time basketball siao.. now switch to soccer liao hahaha :D
for me is soccer all the while :)
must be getting old... soon will switch to golf siao... :s13:

Ronaldo_7
29-04-2005, 02:15 PM
must be getting old... soon will switch to golf siao... :s13:
haha... u understand hw the golf game goes? i dun understand man.. what birdie here birdie there.. cricket another one.. :s22:

usjag_18
29-04-2005, 02:16 PM
Carroll may sign new deal, claims agent

28/04/2005

Carroll Plans To Stay At United - Agent

United goalkeeper Roy Carroll is willing to sign a new contract at Old Trafford, according to the player's agent.

The Northern Irish keeper has been in direct competition with Tim Howard for United's No.1 spot this season. But, despite a lengthy spell as first-choice, Carroll has fallen out of favour with Sir Alex Ferguson.

It had been expected that the former Wigan keeper, whose contract expires this summer, would leave the club at the end of the campaign. But his agent says that is not necessarily the case.

"Roy has never said he wouldn't sign a deal," Francis Martin told the Manchester Evening News.

According to Martin, Carroll's failure to sign a new deal with the club has centred around his value to the team rather than the value of any extension to his current contract.

"His priority all along has been to stay at United," he added. "We have had negotiations with the club and we knew there wouldn't be any movement on the figures.

"But one of the major factors for Roy has always been how he is valued and where he is in the pecking order.

"He has always wanted to get that clear in his mind."

Report by Ben Hibbs.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
am i wols??
this news already reported twice. No one interested to talk abotu it... I guess more people are interestd in R.Ferdinand & getting new players. Please check it a few pages before, already reported twioce or more... Still no one talking about it. Sad man....

This means no one is INTERESTED in R.Carroll!!!

usjag_18
29-04-2005, 02:19 PM
haha... u understand hw the golf game goes? i dun understand man.. what birdie here birdie there.. cricket another one.. :s22:
Birdie is good one, it's like got into the hole in last round, I guess. Very complicated to understnad. Cricket also the same. Rugby anotehr one also hard to understand.

kahmun7
29-04-2005, 02:23 PM

actually I do :s34: my dad used to play golf... :s13:

cricket I dun understand... :s8: american football also I pick up some from my brother...

nakitas
29-04-2005, 02:26 PM
Birdie is good one, it's like got into the hole in last round, I guess. Very complicated to understnad. Cricket also the same. Rugby anotehr one also hard to understand.

Baseball another one... :s13: It reminds me of humtum-bolla, tis one i know... :s13:

nakitas
29-04-2005, 02:28 PM
oh... Klinsmann ar... he come to EPL and did quite well bah.. but he was much more successful in Germany :)

Hey Klinsmann is t best actor leh... One touch n he'll start to roll... Simply admire him... :D

kahmun7
29-04-2005, 02:29 PM
hehe... okay lar... OT a bit on golf...
birdie is one under par
eagle is two under par...
er.. three under par I forgot liao... if there is such terms
hole in one I'm sure all ya understand right?

kahmun7
29-04-2005, 02:31 PM
Baseball another one... :s13: It reminds me of humtum-bolla, tis one i know... :s13:
har har
baseball quite easy to understand wat.. but a bit boring lar..
if you take the time to watch it very easy to understand lar..

Ch3tah_39
29-04-2005, 02:33 PM
this news already reported twice. No one interested to talk abotu it... I guess more people are interestd in R.Ferdinand & getting new players. Please check it a few pages before, already reported twioce or more... Still no one talking about it. Sad man....

This means no one is INTERESTED in R.Carroll!!!

haha icic.. :D

chengsun
29-04-2005, 04:59 PM
carroll tot he is hot stuff... haha, now still have to talk to us... u think SAF want him back?
i do hope we can get a german defender to try try, they give me the feeling they r much tougher then other countries, n can get used to epl style more easily. somemore, german defender seems not as expensive.
what u all think abt dellas? the greek defender in roma. he is tough, good in the air, n can be the leading defender at the back 4. another 1 i like is the columbia defender in InterMilan, forgot his name, this one very good... really like him.

Ronaldo_7
29-04-2005, 05:03 PM
wah seh usjag u understand ar? rugby i think quite ok bah... u score liao duno hw many points(those dive on the grass that kind) then some more gt the conversion one.. kick between the two poles...

Ronaldo_7
29-04-2005, 05:05 PM
actually I do :s34: my dad used to play golf... :s13:

cricket I dun understand... american football also I pick up some from my brother...
american football i like leh.. but hard to play.. like to see them touch down nia haha..

hahah taht one ar... no need to count one.. ball come whack nia..

Ronaldo_7
29-04-2005, 05:07 PM
carroll tot he is hot stuff... haha, now still have to talk to us... u think SAF want him back?
i do hope we can get a german defender to try try, they give me the feeling they r much tougher then other countries, n can get used to epl style more easily. somemore, german defender seems not as expensive.
what u all think abt dellas? the greek defender in roma. he is tough, good in the air, n can be the leading defender at the back 4. another 1 i like is the columbia defender in InterMilan, forgot his name, this one very good... really like him.
hmmmm...dellas is good... tall and strong.. think shld be able to fit in EPL but i dun think he will move bah.. the inter milan one isit Ivan Cordoba? short short one?

Hey Klinsmann is t best actor leh... One touch n he'll start to roll... Simply admire him... :D

hmmm... sometimes bah.. but he's really good :)

spykid
29-04-2005, 05:11 PM

ivan cordoba :D ... yeah he's good but think inter won't let him go lo... i like chivu though, young, strong and free-kick specialist :D

kahmun7
29-04-2005, 05:16 PM
hmm I think downing's free kick last weekend was quite nice also
really too bad, I don't think there's any chance McClaren going to let him come
sigh... or is there.. :s8:

kahmun7
29-04-2005, 05:19 PM
I dun think anybody wants him lar...
think he just wanna test test water... then found that nobody actually wants him (not the top teams at least)...
so now wanna give story that the news are misleading... he wanted to sign... bla bla.. .save some face...

sigh..

yeah.. ze germans seems to be very good defensively...

kahmun7
29-04-2005, 05:22 PM
hmmm... sometimes bah.. but he's really good :)

yeah.. with his flying headers... hehe... really superb

chengsun
29-04-2005, 05:30 PM
yeah it is ivan, he is short, but if u look at inter statistic, they result with him in field is much better than those without him, he is real good, can play at every position also. yah do agree that inter wont sell him, with materazi going into more n more invicible, not as good as previously, cordoba becomes more important liao. somemore mihajlovic too old le, cant last long, they need an overhaul in defence n i think cordoba will be the stone for it, together with zanetti. their young left back pasquel quite promising also.
let's say roma kena very very jialat this season, next year got nothing to play except italian games, maybe some of them will want to move on, like chivu, like dellas. think milan is preparing to sign totti liao, then cassano is the target of lots of teams......

spykid
29-04-2005, 05:31 PM
if can let that bloody ungrateful brat rio go to chelsea for 35 million la, then use 12 million buy chivu, 8 million buy downing, 10 million van der vaart and keep the rest for spare... then sign van bommel and figo on free transfers, keep tim howard as our no.1 and we'll win the treble again... :D :D

chengsun
29-04-2005, 05:35 PM
u all think that u if rio go, we dun just need a good defender, but the man that can command whole backline like bruce, stam n rio did?
like RM, last time got hierro to do the job, though he old but the backline still quite stable, but once he left, though they got a much better defender in samuel walter, but samuel is just not this kind of backline commander, tats y the defence collapse

Ronaldo_7
29-04-2005, 05:50 PM
yeah it is ivan, he is short, but if u look at inter statistic, they result with him in field is much better than those without him, he is real good, can play at every position also. yah do agree that inter wont sell him, with materazi going into more n more invicible, not as good as previously, cordoba becomes more important liao. somemore mihajlovic too old le, cant last long, they need an overhaul in defence n i think cordoba will be the stone for it, together with zanetti. their young left back pasquel quite promising also.
let's say roma kena very very jialat this season, next year got nothing to play except italian games, maybe some of them will want to move on, like chivu, like dellas. think milan is preparing to sign totti liao, then cassano is the target of lots of teams......
hmmm.. totti going to milan? i think milan got more than enough players bah.. if he go.. also no where to play.. it wun be easy to dislodge their playmaker Kaka.. if Dellas wanna move.. i think alot pple sure wan him de.. gd buy..Cassano i think more or less moving bah..

spykid
29-04-2005, 05:52 PM
well from the above scenario, i dunno about you guys but i have faith in brown and chivu as our 1st choice centrebacks, with keane sitting and guiding in front of them... but no silvestre pls he can warm the bench for quite awhile...

the man utd team i want to see for next season :D :

howard

g.neville brown chivu henize

keane

figo van bommel scholes giggs

van nistelrooy

subs: caroll, silvestre, ronaldo, rooney, smith

i know some of u may flame me or feel surprised at me leaving out rooney and ronaldo, but i just can't find a place for them... guess they can come off the bench if things aren't working out as planned... figo can teach them something also... and of cos for the above team to happen, the players i mentioned have to come first la... =:p :D just my 2 cents :-)

kahmun7
29-04-2005, 05:52 PM
u all think that u if rio go, we dun just need a good defender, but the man that can command whole backline like bruce, stam n rio did?
like RM, last time got hierro to do the job, though he old but the backline still quite stable, but once he left, though they got a much better defender in samuel walter, but samuel is just not this kind of backline commander, tats y the defence collapse
I think if price is right... dun mind Rio leaving....
say we miss him.. we don't actually, as you can see current form with him around.. we are leaking quite some goals as well...

someone who can command the defence... hmm like Schmeichel?? :s8: hehe... sigh.. I don't know.. the team is just.... so .. imperfect currently... seems like every department needs improving...

spykid
29-04-2005, 05:55 PM
hmmm.. totti going to milan? i think milan got more than enough players bah.. if he go.. also no where to play.. it wun be easy to dislodge their playmaker Kaka.. if Dellas wanna move.. i think alot pple sure wan him de.. gd buy..Cassano i think more or less moving bah..

haa no doubt cassano is a talented player and he will move, but he must go for anger management classes 1st... everytime can see him getting very agitated when decisions aren't going his way... not good for his health :D

kahmun7
29-04-2005, 05:55 PM
well from the above scenario, i dunno about you guys but i have faith in brown and chivu as our 1st choice centrebacks, with keane sitting and guiding in front of them... but no silvestre pls he can warm the bench for quite awhile...

howard

keane

van nistelrooy

i know some of u may flame me or feel surprised at me leaving out rooney and ronaldo, but i just can't find a place for them... guess they can come off the bench if things aren't working out as planned... figo can teach them something also... and of cos for the above team to happen, the players i mentioned have to come first la... =:p :D just my 2 cents :-)
aiyo.. Figo??? old horse ler...
he become sub maybe can ler...

chengsun
29-04-2005, 06:02 PM
not sure abt chivu coz seldom see him play, but brown is definitely the player who can be the commando of the backline, like sol done to gunner, hypia done to pool, terry done to chels n rio doing for us right now, just not yet. u c in Milan, they got 3 players to do the job, nesta, maldini n stam, rotating, so strong. we need that someone to lead the whole defence, garry can be captain n somehow he can lead the defence.
last time when laurent still around with frence, he did the job for france, n of coz, kissing the bold head of barthez.....
if rio go, where is ours?

spykid
29-04-2005, 06:11 PM
well it's all up to fergie to realise that who's going to lead the backline if rio does leave us... and my view is that brown can be the one... given time, he can mature into a commanding and complete defender. he just need to talk more during games and he's only 24, 25... maybe should let him see more of stam's and maldini's videos, then he'll learn quicker :D :D

chengsun
29-04-2005, 06:14 PM
it is the style of play. he lacks confidence now, so very hard to ask him to command teammate, even scold them. but dun deny that maybe he can be the one in future, but if rio do leave, next season will not be him, too soon, he will collapse

RuMmYtUb
29-04-2005, 07:31 PM
if can let that bloody ungrateful brat rio go to chelsea for 35 million la, then use 12 million buy chivu, 8 million buy downing, 10 million van der vaart and keep the rest for spare... then sign van bommel and figo on free transfers, keep tim howard as our no.1 and we'll win the treble again... :D :D

Easier said than done..

Moreover Figo with due respect, is a passe.

blackevil_2000
29-04-2005, 07:56 PM
i only see van bommel a good buy n can replace keano
i dun think there will be a big change
manU alway no $$

Raul7
29-04-2005, 08:08 PM
Real Madrid's Figo wants Man Utd move

Real Madrid wing ace Luis Figo is ready to accept a move to Manchester United at the end of the season.

AS says Figo has told close friends he wants to play in the Premiership next season and is keen to work under his former Real Madrid and Portugal youth coach, Carlos Queiroz, at Manchester United.

Figo knows Real won't extend his current contract, which expires in 2006 and is due to meet president Florentino Perez to thrash out a compensation deal for the final year of his term.

The former Portugal international also wants a free transfer and has a preliminary offer from United for three years waiting for him to sign.

Raul7
29-04-2005, 08:10 PM
i only see van bommel a good buy n can replace keano
i dun think there will be a big change
manU alway no $$

Mark Van Bommel will be a good buy for Man U

Raul7
29-04-2005, 08:14 PM
Man Utd ask Atletico Madrid about Ibanez

Manchester United have approached Atletico Madrid this week for information on defender Pablo Ibanez.

The newly capped Spain international only recently renegotiated his contract that was signed in the summer, which now keeps him at Atletico until 2009 with a buyout clause of £20 million.

United boss Sir Alex Ferguson chose to move for Ibanez this week following the news that 16 players were being put up for sale by Atletico.

But the young defender isn't one of them and Atletico chiefs politely informed United that they would only be able to sign Ibanez if they paid his buyout clause.

Raul7
29-04-2005, 08:17 PM
Zaragoza's Milito prepared to wait over Man Utd bid

Real Zaragoza defender Gaby Milito insists he hasn't been contacted by Manchester United.

The Argentina international is the subject of an approach from United, which has been quoted a figure of £12 million to sign the centre-half.

Milito said yesterday: "I do not know anything about Manchester United. And I do not have anything to say.

"I am focused completely on Zaragoza to the end of the season. I do not know if it will be a long or short summer for me at Zaragoza. I do not think about either.

"I live day to day and will wait to see what happens.

"Sometimes the players are the last ones to find out about the movements in the market."

RuMmYtUb
29-04-2005, 08:21 PM
Milito's gd..

van Bommel is gd plus his contract ending this season rite?

Figo to Utd on a free agent would be welcoming news.. :s13:

Ronaldo7
29-04-2005, 08:22 PM
do we need another defender ? unless rio is leaving lah , which is unlikely :s22:

i'd like to see figo at old trafford . although age is catching up with him liao , but i think he still got a few more good years left in him and maybe can teach ronaldo a thing or two :evil:

Raul7
29-04-2005, 08:29 PM
Milito's gd..

van Bommel is gd plus his contract ending this season rite?

Figo to Utd on a free agent would be welcoming news.. :s13:

think Mark Van Bommel is leaving on FOC right? think Barca wanna sign him also

Raul7
29-04-2005, 08:30 PM
do we need another defender ? unless rio is leaving lah , which is unlikely :s22:

i'd like to see figo at old trafford . although age is catching up with him liao , but i think he still got a few more good years left in him and maybe can teach ronaldo a thing or two :evil:

ya, he can be a mentor to c.ronaldo

padixiong
29-04-2005, 08:49 PM
Old trafford dun sign old players except for gk...

correct me if i am wrg :D

nakitas
29-04-2005, 08:50 PM

howard

keane

van nistelrooy

Nice line-up minus of brown, figo and rvn... Replace wif Silvestre, Ronaldo n Rooney... :D

nakitas
29-04-2005, 08:51 PM
aiyo.. Figo??? old horse ler...
he become sub maybe can ler...

Tis guy must guarantee first team then play else he wont come...

Ronaldo7
29-04-2005, 08:59 PM
Old trafford dun sign old players except for gk...

correct me if i am wrg :D

laurent blanc :(

RVN
29-04-2005, 09:02 PM
Fergie demands Rio decision soon

Manchester United manager Alex Ferguson is increasing the pressure on defender Rio Ferdinand to commit his future to the club.

Ferdinand has yet to agree to a new deal after asking for a reported salary of 120,000 pounds a week.

Ferguson told reporters on Friday: "Rio's agent is apparently out of the country so there's nothing much we can do about that.

"Whenever he's back in the country we will want a decision, and I think it's important that Manchester United and the fans get a decision."

England international Ferdinand, 26, has two years of his contract to run, unlike goalkeeper Roy Carroll who reaches the end of his deal in the summer.

The 27-year-old Carroll also has yet to accept an offer.

"Roy Carroll's agent has been talking to the press, but he has not spoken to us for months so we don't know the situation there," Ferguson added.

United play at 11th-placed Charlton Athletic on Sunday, with Ferguson accepting his side faces a tough task to catch Arsenal in second place with four Premier League games left.

"It's difficult. I think they have to drop five points in the last four games," he said.

Striker Ruud Van Nistelrooy and defender Gabriel Heinze both miss the trip to The Valley, with Nistelrooy still troubled by an ankle problem.

"We are just analysing what to do next with that one. It's not a serious one, it's just a niggling bit of bone, a bruise on the bone that's causing a bit of bother," Ferguson said.

Heinze is recovering from damaged ankle ligaments. Ferguson said that the Argentina full-back was facing a race against time to be fit to face Arsenal in the FA Cup final on May 21.

"Knowing him, he is such a determined and brave lad he will want to play and we will give him every chance to play. He deserves to be there."

Ronaldo_7
29-04-2005, 09:19 PM
think so bah... barca going for him too.. duno united gt do anything anot

Ronaldo_7
29-04-2005, 09:21 PM
damn it GLAZER :evil:

Malcolm Glazer looks set to plough on with his £800million bid for control of Manchester United despite failing to earn approval from the Red Devils board.
United's directors, led by chief executive David Gill, yesterday informed Glazer of their unanimous view that they could not recommend his proposals to buy the club to shareholders because it contains an 'aggressive' business plan and debt levels that could lead to a 'significant financial strain' on the company.

In delivering the strongly-worded rebuttal, United also welcomed the decision of the Takeover Panel to issue Glazer with a 'put up or shut up' notice which will force him to make a formal bid by May 17 or back off for six months.

The latest twist in what has become a long-running saga has been widely welcomed by the major fans' groups, who are implacably opposed to Glazer's involvement and believe the American's ambitious plans are about to blow up in his face.

However, they may have to gear themselves up for a few more battles yet because it is believed that rather than deter Glazer, yesterday's announcement only makes a bid more likely.

Glazer was in talks with major backers JP Morgan and NM Rothschild last night and if, as expected, the funding packages already agreed are released, the 78-year-old will be in a position to lodge a bid before the deadline.

Only at that point will the United board make their true opinions known, with supporters hoping the huge flaws identified by the club in yesterday's announcement will be enough to persuade major shareholders John Magnier and JP McManus to keep their 28.9% stake, without which Glazer cannot possibly succeed.

'The 'put up or shut up' notice is long overdue,' claimed Shareholders United vice-chairman Oliver Houston.

'We have had seven months of speculation and volatility that has disrupted the club and angered so many supporters.

'Glazer's business plan is clearly unacceptable to the board, even in its amended form, and equally unacceptable to supporters, as we have long argued.

'The danger has not passed. Glazer could easily pull a rabbit out of the hat but at least now we are working to some kind of timetable and we know it is not going to drag on and on.'

If Glazer goes through with his bid, the saga will drag on most of the summer though, with a 60-day deadline likely to be imposed for shareholders to inform the Tampa Bay Buccaneers owner if they are prepared to accept a 300p per share offer.

Just as they did when they launched their first attack on Glazer, the United board have admitted the sum is a 'fair' price.

That fact alone has forced Gill and his colleagues to act with a degree of caution.

Legal opinion is divided over whether directors' sole responsibility is to their shareholders, or whether future stakeholders in a business can also be taken into account in decisions such as these.

Glazer has already made it clear he would be prepared to test the issue in court and without that threat, it is possible his entire plan would have been dismissed completely.

Instead, United have reiterated the concerns first expressed on February 11, hinting that while the debt levels - believed to be between £300million and £500million - might have been rejigged, the potential impact is still the same.

'The board remains of the view that the assumptions in the Glazer business plan are aggressive,' said the official club statement.

'Furthermore the board believes that, notwithstanding the changes from the previous proposals, the proposed capital structure, taken as a whole, still contains more leverage than the board would consider prudent and that as a consequence there is likely to be significant financial strain on the business.

'Given the board's concerns about the potential impact of the proposal on the company, the board has informed Glazer that it cannot provide a recommendation to shareholders to accept any offer made on the basis of the current proposal.

'Whilst recognising that the price under Glazer's proposal is fair, the Board's unanimous view is that they could not support Glazer's proposal (were it to become a formal offer) as being in the best interests of the company.'

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=331980&cc=4716

kahmun7
29-04-2005, 09:23 PM

can sell Rio for 30m .. get Milito for 12m
then we have 18 mil to spend...
not a bad deal actually...
we save lots of money instead of paying Rio 120k a week

RVN
29-04-2005, 09:46 PM
Man Utd ask Atletico Madrid about Ibanez

Manchester United have approached Atletico Madrid this week for information on defender Pablo Ibanez.

The newly capped Spain international only recently renegotiated his contract that was signed in the summer, which now keeps him at Atletico until 2009 with a buyout clause of £20 million.

United boss Sir Alex Ferguson chose to move for Ibanez this week following the news that 16 players were being put up for sale by Atletico.

But the young defender isn't one of them and Atletico chiefs politely informed United that they would only be able to sign Ibanez if they paid his buyout clause.

20 million they are having a laugh. :s13: Because we are the richest football club in the world,all the players we want have a value that is double high of the real value, bloody extortion. :s22:

yulee
29-04-2005, 10:30 PM
Ferguson fires Ferdinand warning

Sir Alex Ferguson has ordered Rio Ferdinand to repay Manchester United's loyalty and sign a new contract.

Ferguson stood by England defender Ferdinand during an eight-month ban for failing to take a drugs test.

He is frustrated by a delay in talks, insisting he now wants a decision on a reported £100,000-a-week deal.

Ferguson added: "We are not going to be messed about. We have shown great faith in signing these players and we need to see it returned."

The message from the Old Trafford boss came seven days after he told the club's £29m record signing to make his mind up over the new contract on offer.

Ferguson was also angry about Ferdinand's meeting with Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon in a London restaurant, even though the Stamford Bridge club have been at pains to insist they have no interest in signing him.

Now he has demanded an end to the saga, saying: "Rio's agent is apparently out of the country. There is nothing much we can do about that but when he gets back we want a decision.

"It is important to the Manchester United fans that they get one."

Ferguson, meanwhile, claims to be mystified by the comments from Roy Carroll's agent Francis Martin that the Northern Ireland international would be willing to sign a new deal this summer if the United boss pledged not to buy a new keeper in the summer.
Story from BBC SPORT:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/pr/fr/-/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/4498187.stm

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

His way or the highway...

RVN
29-04-2005, 10:36 PM
Ferdinand claims he want to stay and sign the deal, but say it takes time

Rio Ferdinand wants to stay at Manchester United and hopes to get his contract negotiations completed in "the coming days".

Negotiations to secure the defender on an extended deal have become drawn out, made worse by Ferdinand's agent being out of the country this week.

But the 26-year-old defender says his commitment to the club has never been an issue, and says he wants to remain at Old Trafford.

"I want to stay at Manchester United. I have said that from the beginning," he said.

"I understand the fans getting frustrated. We are in negotiations, which are going well. My agent is out of the country at the moment, which has slowed things down a touch.

"But we met last week and things are going reasonably well."

"Hopefully they will be speeded up in the coming days. I am happy at Manchester United and I want to sign but these things never happen over night.

"People have to understand that contract negotiations do not happen over one or two days. They take their time, this is just one of those situations."

Report by Ben Hibbs.

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=171393&itype=466&icategoryid=120

Isn't the offer already on the table for him to sign, whats he waiting for if he wants to stay :s11: Or it's definitely the greedy agent building up the opposite stories. All the more reason to get the deal done while the prick is away. :s27:

Ronaldo7
29-04-2005, 10:39 PM
his agent is very tok kong at this type of stuff one . his name is Pini Zahavi :s22:

usjag_18
29-04-2005, 10:53 PM
In fact, I played softball b4, so I know a little bit of the rules for baseball, it's a bit similar.

As for rugby, it's easy to understand the point scoring system, but what abt those fouling or "throw-in" rules, v.hard to understand.

haha icic.. :D

All it's Carroll's fault lah... Who asked him to act like he's BIG SHOT in Man Utd. Tt's why no supporters bother about him. Even though twice & including ur report, no one bother abt him. It's all his fault. He really DUNO what's the meaning of thick-skinneed. In the first place, his past records are not even with BIG clubs like us. Just a first division club. And still he dare to ask this & that. Most important is who gives him the right to say NO more GKs coming in to fight for the NO.1 jersey. Kaoz, if he & T.Howard both dun dare to challenge the position, then why bother to have them on the team.

At least, T.Howard dares to stand out & say he will challenge the place as long as Sr Alex Ferguson gives him the chances. R.Carroll is just showing his cowardice side nia.

usjag_18
29-04-2005, 10:58 PM
I dun care who Man Utd is going to sign next season. What I care is if those clubs wanna to sell their players, tehy better open up their eyes and see. The richest club is us but sooner or later, we will be replaced by the HIGH & MIGHTY Chelsea. So if they wanna to extort, OPEN THEIR EYES BIGGER!!! Moreover, we are not the one who intend to pay 100m Euro for Adriano from I.Milan!

AhHuat
29-04-2005, 11:19 PM
ah rio is dilly dally mans
screw him ! :o

RuMmYtUb
29-04-2005, 11:36 PM

Yup, on top of Barca, other top teams oso want him..

Arsenal wanted him like since 2 seasons ago..

RVN
29-04-2005, 11:38 PM
Pictures on getty (http://tinyurl.com/9mpz6)

Man United res 3 Man City res 1

http://tinyurl.com/cu2s8

CHAMPIONS! Manchester United may have missed out on the Premiership title this season, but they have collected a league trophy for the cabinet.

United's second string received the Barclays Premiership Reserve League North trophy at Old Trafford last night after a convincing win over neighbours City.

Goals from David Bellion, Italian hit-man Giuseppe Rossi and Liam Miller secured victory for the Reds' reserves as they gained revenge for a 5-0 defeat at City's hands earlier this season.

Karl Bermingham netted four that evening, but there was no luck for the Blues last night.

Victory will give United's reserves the psychological advantage ahead of their Manchester Senior Cup final clash with the Blues at Eastlands on May 9.

It was Bellion, courtesy of a great cross from Rossi, who gave the home side the advantage in first-half injury time.

But United could have been in front before then, as Willo Flood saved City with a goalline clearance, while keeper Nick Weaver did well to save a David Jones free kick.

Fierce

Ishmael Miller forced United keeper Roy Carroll into a good save early in the match, while Rossi went close with a fierce drive, which Weaver saved.

But it was all United after the interval.

Rossi nearly scored seven minutes into the second half, but did double United's advantage just after the hour mark. Christian Negouai felled Chris Eagles in the box, and Rossi converted the penalty.

It could have been 3-0 in the 68th minute, but Weaver saved well from Colin Heath's powerful shot.

The third United goal arrived with nine minutes remaining, when Miller pulled a right-footed shot into the far corner to make sure United took the points.

City had the last word, though, with Miller following up to score after Carroll had parried his first shot.

UNITED: Carroll; Pichen, Ngalula, Pique, Bardsley, Miller, Heath (Marsh 84), Jones (Fox 75), Bellion, Rossi, Martin (Eagles 51).

Protagonist
29-04-2005, 11:52 PM
In fact, I played softball b4, so I know a little bit of the rules for baseball, it's a bit similar.

As for rugby, it's easy to understand the point scoring system, but what abt those fouling or "throw-in" rules, v.hard to understand.

All it's Carroll's fault lah... Who asked him to act like he's BIG SHOT in Man Utd. Tt's why no supporters bother about him. Even though twice & including ur report, no one bother abt him. It's all his fault. He really DUNO what's the meaning of thick-skinneed. In the first place, his past records are not even with BIG clubs like us. Just a first division club. And still he dare to ask this & that. Most important is who gives him the right to say NO more GKs coming in to fight for the NO.1 jersey. Kaoz, if he & T.Howard both dun dare to challenge the position, then why bother to have them on the team.

At least, T.Howard dares to stand out & say he will challenge the place as long as Sr Alex Ferguson gives him the chances. R.Carroll is just showing his cowardice side nia.

This is abit off topic,but anyway,I feel Roy Carroll is seriously weak,he should accept the fact that if the manager finds his 1st choice keeper unreliable,he will put his 2nd choice keeper on the starting lineups.If Man Utd accepts his deal,that means he's hindering them from scouting for better keepers.This would be disastrous for Man Utd,imagine Roy making blunders,then use Tim Howard and Ricardo as a sub.Seriously Man Utd should just kick Roy Carroll out.

Anyway abit OT,but anyone remember Edwin van der Sar was put out of first team this season for a couple of matches?Think it did him good,when he returned he was in top form haha.

chengsun
30-04-2005, 12:38 AM
very seriously, we shld really stick to 1 n onli 1 1st choice keeper, n make him know that he is the 1st choice. if wanna keep Tim, n assure him that he is 1st choice, if wanna look for better 1, then let go Tim also, n get 1 more senior with experience one. just assure the guy that he is the one, like buffon in juv, dida in AC, toldo in Inter, valdes in barca.

chengsun
30-04-2005, 01:46 AM
Chelsea facing stadium dilema

Chelsea could have to drop their famous name if they move out of Stamford Bridge.
The 'Chelsea FC' name is held by members of the Chelsea Pitch Owners (CPO), who also own the ground and the turnstiles at Stamford Bridge.

While Chelsea have dismissed suggestions that they plan to use the new Wembley stadium if they decide to rebuild Stamford Bridge as 'pure speculation', it emerged that any move out of their west London home could involve the loss of their famous name.

The Barclays Premiership leaders, who will secure their first title in 50 years if they beat Bolton at the Reebok Stadium tomorrow, denied any plans were in place to move to the new showpiece £757million Wembley stadium or that they were involved in talks about the renovation and upgrading of their current ground.

Chelsea's current capacity is 42,449 and it is no secret that the club's current success has put a strain on their resources because of the massive increase in the numbers of fans wanting to see Jose Mourinho's side in action.

But any restructuring of Stamford Bridge cannot be undertaken without detailed consultations involving the local authorities, residents and the CPO.

The biggest stumbling block for any proposed relocation from Stamford Bridge would mean the loss of Chelsea FC, as one of the safeguards put in place by the CPO was that the name could not be traded on outside their spiritual home.

A spokesman for the CPO, Stephen Frankham, said: 'My recollection is the CPO own the name of the football club and the CPO shareholders would have to be balloted about such a move.

'But I don't think they can trade as the `Chelsea FC' brand away from Stamford Bridge. It was to stop the name going anywhere.

'How the club deal with that I'm not certain. The CPO also own the pitch and if Stamford Bridge was redeveloped as a stadium then no problem.

'But the pitch cannot be redeveloped for commercial use.'

To make matters even more difficult for the club's owner, Roman Abramovich, the penthouses alongside the ground are, in the main, privately owned and therefore it would be virtually impossible for the club to serve compulsory purchase orders on them. One of the flat owners is former club chairman Ken Bates, who sold the club to the Russian billionaire.

Chelsea have acknowledged several times in discussion forums with their supporters that they would like to increase the capacity to 50,000 but it would take an enormous amount of planning to merely upgrade the ground for such a limited increase in seats.

A spokesman for the club told PA Sport today: 'Chelsea have made it public on several occasions that in an ideal world we would like to increase the capacity to around 50,000.

'However that depends on a variety of different factors and there are several major issues involved.

'Nothing will be done without the complete co-operation and dialogue with the local council and residents.

'But at this time any speculation with regard to increasing the attendance capacity is exactly that - pure speculation.'

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=332034&cc=4716

Raul7
30-04-2005, 02:01 AM
Yup, on top of Barca, other top teams oso want him..

Arsenal wanted him like since 2 seasons ago..

oic...... :)

Raul7
30-04-2005, 02:03 AM

Chelsea could have to drop their famous name if they move out of Stamford Bridge.
The 'Chelsea FC' name is held by members of the Chelsea Pitch Owners (CPO), who also own the ground and the turnstiles at Stamford Bridge.

While Chelsea have dismissed suggestions that they plan to use the new Wembley stadium if they decide to rebuild Stamford Bridge as 'pure speculation', it emerged that any move out of their west London home could involve the loss of their famous name.

The Barclays Premiership leaders, who will secure their first title in 50 years if they beat Bolton at the Reebok Stadium tomorrow, denied any plans were in place to move to the new showpiece £757million Wembley stadium or that they were involved in talks about the renovation and upgrading of their current ground.

Chelsea's current capacity is 42,449 and it is no secret that the club's current success has put a strain on their resources because of the massive increase in the numbers of fans wanting to see Jose Mourinho's side in action.

But any restructuring of Stamford Bridge cannot be undertaken without detailed consultations involving the local authorities, residents and the CPO.

The biggest stumbling block for any proposed relocation from Stamford Bridge would mean the loss of Chelsea FC, as one of the safeguards put in place by the CPO was that the name could not be traded on outside their spiritual home.

A spokesman for the CPO, Stephen Frankham, said: 'My recollection is the CPO own the name of the football club and the CPO shareholders would have to be balloted about such a move.

'But I don't think they can trade as the `Chelsea FC' brand away from Stamford Bridge. It was to stop the name going anywhere.

'How the club deal with that I'm not certain. The CPO also own the pitch and if Stamford Bridge was redeveloped as a stadium then no problem.

To make matters even more difficult for the club's owner, Roman Abramovich, the penthouses alongside the ground are, in the main, privately owned and therefore it would be virtually impossible for the club to serve compulsory purchase orders on them. One of the flat owners is former club chairman Ken Bates, who sold the club to the Russian billionaire.

Chelsea have acknowledged several times in discussion forums with their supporters that they would like to increase the capacity to 50,000 but it would take an enormous amount of planning to merely upgrade the ground for such a limited increase in seats.

A spokesman for the club told PA Sport today: 'Chelsea have made it public on several occasions that in an ideal world we would like to increase the capacity to around 50,000.

'However that depends on a variety of different factors and there are several major issues involved.

'Nothing will be done without the complete co-operation and dialogue with the local council and residents.

'But at this time any speculation with regard to increasing the attendance capacity is exactly that - pure speculation.'

might as well go build 1 million seaters.... :s8: :s13:

Ronaldo_7
30-04-2005, 02:07 AM
might as well go build 1 million seaters.... :s8: :s13:
whahaha they gt so many fans anot

RVN
30-04-2005, 03:30 AM
United sign whizzkid Mikel

Manchester United is delighted to announce that it has today concluded an agreement with the Norwegian club, FC Lyn Oslo, in respect of the central midfield player John Obi Mikel.

John Obi Mikel, 18 years, was born in Plato State in Nigeria on 22 April 1987.

Report by Ben Hibbs.

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=171406&itype=466&icategoryid=120

No idea who this guy is :s11:

Ronaldo_7
30-04-2005, 03:46 AM

Manchester United is delighted to announce that it has today concluded an agreement with the Norwegian club, FC Lyn Oslo, in respect of the central midfield player John Obi Mikel.

Report by Ben Hibbs.

http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=171406&itype=466&icategoryid=120

hai.. think one of the many youngster lor.. buy le then never hear liaoz.. think man utd gt 1 china guy or asian guy also

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 06:18 AM
hai.. think one of the many youngster lor.. buy le then never hear liaoz.. think man utd gt 1 china guy or asian guy also
China player. Currently still in Belgium training.

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 06:23 AM
This is abit off topic,but anyway,I feel Roy Carroll is seriously weak,he should accept the fact that if the manager finds his 1st choice keeper unreliable,he will put his 2nd choice keeper on the starting lineups.If Man Utd accepts his deal,that means he's hindering them from scouting for better keepers.This would be disastrous for Man Utd,imagine Roy making blunders,then use Tim Howard and Ricardo as a sub.Seriously Man Utd should just kick Roy Carroll out.

Ricardo is leaving too.

very seriously, we shld really stick to 1 n onli 1 1st choice keeper, n make him know that he is the 1st choice. if wanna keep Tim, n assure him that he is 1st choice, if wanna look for better 1, then let go Tim also, n get 1 more senior with experience one. just assure the guy that he is the one, like buffon in juv, dida in AC, toldo in Inter, valdes in barca.

Agree, should let our GK knows he will be the one. But the problem is becos of T.Howard's blunders, English tabloids been giving those s.h.i.t.t.y news about gettting new goalie. Surely this aint giving any ensurance to the player.

But I dun understand why Man Utd should let T.Howard to go if we are finding a better and more experienced GK? If even T.Howard's leaving, then we will have no more GK liao leh. Bro Chengsun, are U alright? lolx... U sounded like U just typing w/o reading leh... just kidding. But I am curious why do U say that lah.

But the main thing about R.Carroll is that his advisors didn't even contact Man Utd management, still dare to talk so much.
Below is something I extract from Man Utd official site:-

Meanwhile, Roy Carroll's agent this week claimed that his client still wants to sign a new deal at Old Trafford. The Northern Ireland goalkeeper's contract is up at the end of this season and it had been expected that Carroll would move on.

But Sir Alex says despite the coverage in the press coverage, the club have heard nothing from the 28-year-old's advisors.

"Roy Carroll's agent has been speaking to the press but he has not spoken to us for months," the Reds boss said. "So as far as that is concerned, we don't know the situation there."

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 06:34 AM
Fergie can't break Yank
Manchester United's transfer plans were in chaos last night because of Malcolm Glazer's attempts to buy the club. United have been unable to make progress with summer targets like Lyon pair Essien and Malouda because of the uncertainty surrounding the takeover bid. United have been unable to allocate funds for transfers and all the agents working for the club have been told to wait because the financial situation is so unclear.
Danny Fullbrook and Bill Thornton, Daily Star

If anyone wanna to scold M.Glazer, JUST DO IT!!! He's really such an irritating person man. If Man Utd not a supporters-oriented club, I think we are already sold to this idiot & got bankrupt & GONE WITH THE WIND liao sia. Buey tahan sia with him.

Not only he's abrupting our season with this kinda of news that uncertain the players, den now he's affecting our transfer plans. Wah, even it's tabloids, i also dislike him sia. No wonder, R.Ferdinand dun wanna to put his signature down sia. With this b.a.s.t.a.r.d fooling ard, if it's me, I also duno whether should I put my future in risk man.

Hw come England dun haf supporters who send someone to talk to M.Glazer? Shld send someone to talk to him. Irritating FLY! :s27:
Can someone send a pest expert to get rid of the irritating FLY???

RVN
30-04-2005, 06:35 AM
Shareholders United hatch plan

Influential Manchester United fans group Shareholders United have hatched an amazing £45million plan to thwart Malcolm Glazer's takeover bid.

It has emerged SU has been in contact with all United's major shareholders - including Cubic Expression and Scottish mining entrepreneur Harry Dobson - to provide details of their aims, which they expect to confirm within the next week.

It is understood SU is hoping to purchase a 6% block of shares, helping to counter Glazer, who has been told by the Takeover Panel he must lodge a formal bid by May 17.

Only 12 months ago, SU were at loggerheads with Cubic, the investment vehicle of Irish horse-racing tycoons JP McManus and John Magnier, whose private dispute with Sir Alex Ferguson over the record-breaking stallion Rock of Gibraltar raised considerable anger among the wider United support.

Now, SU are desperately hoping Cubic rebut any advance by Glazer, a move that would instantly derail the Tampa Bay Buccaneers owner's £800million takeover bid, and agree to back their own view of United's future.

The Press Association has been informed of a fax, sent to all major shareholders, but with specific reference to Cubic, which outlined details of SU's bold proposals.

"As you are aware, our aim is for the club to remain independent from ownership by any single person or company," said the fax.

"We favour a diverse ownership model for Manchester United, with supporters owning a significant stake alongside investors such as Cubic Expression, who see themselves as long-term investors and who are ready to work in partnership for the future benefit and success of the club.

"For the record, we also support what we understand to be the position of Cubic Expression with regard to agents' fees and corporate governance and the need to maximise the commercial revenue of the company.

"In our view, Malcolm Glazer is the kind of person who will keep going forward until he has nowhere to go. We think his next move will be to approach yourselves (Cubic) to urge you to accept his offer, less there should be a fall in the share price that would hurt you.

"We believe this is a false, as well as insulting analysis.

"Within a relatively short space of time, we (SU) intend to have in place a vehicle that will be an active buyer of Manchester United plc shares.

"We look forward to a long, fruitful relationship as partners in the future success of Manchester United both on and off the pitch."

Although they would be interested in purchasing part of Cubic's 28.9% stake, SU do not believe the Irish duo are actively looking to sell.

Instead, they are targeting Dobson, who stands to make a hefty profit on his 6.5% interest, and who openly urged Glazer to make a bid just over two months ago.

If SU get close to the 300p-per-share Glazer is offering, it would set them back over £45million and, so far, there has been no indication where the money is coming from.

However, given the lengthy campaign they have waged against the American, it is no surprise they have produced such a stunning coup, even if it remains to be seen whether it forces Glazer into a strategy re-think.

It is expected the 78-year-old would spend the weekend in discussion with his backers JP Morgan and NM Rothschild to determine their next move following the imposition of a 'put up or shut up' notice from the Takeover Panel.

Glazer now knows it is virtually inconceivable he will get the recommendation from the United board for his proposals, which Red Devils chief executive David Gill continues to believe are 'aggressive' and would place 'significant financial strain' on the club.

Other than one short statement in February confirming they remain 'long-term investors', Magnier and McManus have remained totally silent on the whole Glazer saga and discussions between the two parties were mysteriously broken off seven months ago.

Having previously pledged to pursue his plans through the United board, Glazer must now decide whether to approach individual shareholders - specifically Cubic - directly to outline his proposals prior to deciding whether to lodge a bid.

Another possibility is an attempt to speak to all shareholders on a collective basis through some sort of statement, highlighting the benefit of his plans.

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 06:42 AM

Report by Ben Hibbs.

Found some of the articles about this player, but the thing is it's all in Norweign lang. lolx... no idea wha tthey are talking and can't find a online translation program tt allows to translate Norway lang to English. Lolx...

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 06:51 AM
Shareholders United hatch plan

Influential Manchester United fans group Shareholders United have hatched an amazing £45million plan to thwart Malcolm Glazer's takeover bid.

It has emerged SU has been in contact with all United's major shareholders - including Cubic Expression and Scottish mining entrepreneur Harry Dobson - to provide details of their aims, which they expect to confirm within the next week.

It is understood SU is hoping to purchase a 6% block of shares, helping to counter Glazer, who has been told by the Takeover Panel he must lodge a formal bid by May 17.

Only 12 months ago, SU were at loggerheads with Cubic, the investment vehicle of Irish horse-racing tycoons JP McManus and John Magnier, whose private dispute with Sir Alex Ferguson over the record-breaking stallion Rock of Gibraltar raised considerable anger among the wider United support.

Now, SU are desperately hoping Cubic rebut any advance by Glazer, a move that would instantly derail the Tampa Bay Buccaneers owner's £800million takeover bid, and agree to back their own view of United's future.

The Press Association has been informed of a fax, sent to all major shareholders, but with specific reference to Cubic, which outlined details of SU's bold proposals.

"As you are aware, our aim is for the club to remain independent from ownership by any single person or company," said the fax.

"We favour a diverse ownership model for Manchester United, with supporters owning a significant stake alongside investors such as Cubic Expression, who see themselves as long-term investors and who are ready to work in partnership for the future benefit and success of the club.

"For the record, we also support what we understand to be the position of Cubic Expression with regard to agents' fees and corporate governance and the need to maximise the commercial revenue of the company.

"In our view, Malcolm Glazer is the kind of person who will keep going forward until he has nowhere to go. We think his next move will be to approach yourselves (Cubic) to urge you to accept his offer, less there should be a fall in the share price that would hurt you.

"We believe this is a false, as well as insulting analysis.

"Within a relatively short space of time, we (SU) intend to have in place a vehicle that will be an active buyer of Manchester United plc shares.

"We look forward to a long, fruitful relationship as partners in the future success of Manchester United both on and off the pitch."

Although they would be interested in purchasing part of Cubic's 28.9% stake, SU do not believe the Irish duo are actively looking to sell.

Instead, they are targeting Dobson, who stands to make a hefty profit on his 6.5% interest, and who openly urged Glazer to make a bid just over two months ago.

If SU get close to the 300p-per-share Glazer is offering, it would set them back over £45million and, so far, there has been no indication where the money is coming from.

However, given the lengthy campaign they have waged against the American, it is no surprise they have produced such a stunning coup, even if it remains to be seen whether it forces Glazer into a strategy re-think.

It is expected the 78-year-old would spend the weekend in discussion with his backers JP Morgan and NM Rothschild to determine their next move following the imposition of a 'put up or shut up' notice from the Takeover Panel.

Glazer now knows it is virtually inconceivable he will get the recommendation from the United board for his proposals, which Red Devils chief executive David Gill continues to believe are 'aggressive' and would place 'significant financial strain' on the club.

Other than one short statement in February confirming they remain 'long-term investors', Magnier and McManus have remained totally silent on the whole Glazer saga and discussions between the two parties were mysteriously broken off seven months ago.

Having previously pledged to pursue his plans through the United board, Glazer must now decide whether to approach individual shareholders - specifically Cubic - directly to outline his proposals prior to deciding whether to lodge a bid.

Another possibility is an attempt to speak to all shareholders on a collective basis through some sort of statement, highlighting the benefit of his plans.

Anything better than having M.Glazer to takeover Man Utd. If any billionaires who are as rich as Mr.Roman Abramovich purchases JP McManus and John Magnier shares and willing to listen to what supporters say, I dun mind. But definitely not this M.Glazer. Just looking @ his face, I already SUPER dislike him. He got those *EVIL* wizard face and his smiles look errie and idiotic to me. :mad: :frus:

P/S:= OT for awhile, RVN bro, U also wake up so early arh??? I never tot someone will wake up as early as me... hehehe.... :s13:

RVN
30-04-2005, 06:54 AM
P/S:= OT for awhile, RVN bro, U also wake up so early arh??? I never tot someone will wake up as early as me... hehehe.... :s13:

:s13: haahaha, I only just wake up. Good morning to you usjag_18. :)

RuMmYtUb
30-04-2005, 09:31 AM

Anything better than having M.Glazer to takeover Man Utd. If any billionaires who are as rich as Mr.Roman Abramovich purchases JP McManus and John Magnier shares and willing to listen to what supporters say, I dun mind. But definitely not this M.Glazer. Just looking @ his face, I already SUPER dislike him. He got those *EVIL* wizard face and his smiles look errie and idiotic to me. :mad: :frus:

Yea same sentiments :D

Protagonist
30-04-2005, 09:34 AM
Ricardo is leaving too.

Agree, should let our GK knows he will be the one. But the problem is becos of T.Howard's blunders, English tabloids been giving those s.h.i.t.t.y news about gettting new goalie. Surely this aint giving any ensurance to the player.

But I dun understand why Man Utd should let T.Howard to go if we are finding a better and more experienced GK? If even T.Howard's leaving, then we will have no more GK liao leh. Bro Chengsun, are U alright? lolx... U sounded like U just typing w/o reading leh... just kidding. But I am curious why do U say that lah.

But the main thing about R.Carroll is that his advisors didn't even contact Man Utd management, still dare to talk so much.

Meanwhile, Roy Carroll's agent this week claimed that his client still wants to sign a new deal at Old Trafford. The Northern Ireland goalkeeper's contract is up at the end of this season and it had been expected that Carroll would move on.

But Sir Alex says despite the coverage in the press coverage, the club have heard nothing from the 28-year-old's advisors.

"Roy Carroll's agent has been speaking to the press but he has not spoken to us for months," the Reds boss said. "So as far as that is concerned, we don't know the situation there."

I noticed other clubs always field the same GK to their lineups unless the fella got injured.But for Man Utd its like always changing due to blunders.Like that ah abit bad...so maybe Man Utd should go hunt for a new keeper.Maybe get Peter Schmeichel back lol..

Protagonist
30-04-2005, 09:43 AM

Eh why let Tim go?

nakitas
30-04-2005, 09:44 AM

Report by Ben Hibbs.

Juz a follow up story on tis... And hey Chelski got t lick for tis... Read... :D

Manchester United have beaten Premiership rivals Chelsea to the punch by signing Nigerian starlet John Obi Mikel.

The teenage midfielder is heading to Old Trafford after The Red Devils announced they had concurred on a deal with his club - Norwegian outfit Lyn. United have confirmed that an agreement has been struck with Lyn for the transfer of Mikel, who is one of the most highly-rated youngsters in world football.

Mikel trained with Chelsea earlier this year and he received a glowing appraisal from Blues boss Jose Mourinho. The Portuguese tactician had suggested that the 18-year-old would be joining the champions-elect in the summer. But Mourinho will be left to rue the failure to land rising star Mikel after United and their Norwegian counterparts reached an accord.

Mikel is a central midfielder and he has been named in a training squad for Nigeria's Fifa World Youth Championship challenge later this year, with his impending arrival at Old Trafford likely to buoy manager Sir Alex Ferguson.

The Red Devils' head of youth development Jim Ryan confirmed that he has been watching Mikel for the past two years.

"John's talent attracted us," Ryan told Sky Sports News. "We think he is very, very talented.

"I saw him first play in February 2003 in Egypt in a tournament between European national teams and African national teams.

"I've seen him play quite a lot of games since that time." --- Skysport footballplanet

AhHuat
30-04-2005, 09:49 AM
a nigerian starlet? 18 yr old?
oh come...not again.....

nakitas
30-04-2005, 09:52 AM
I noticed other clubs always field the same GK to their lineups unless the fella got injured.But for Man Utd its like always changing due to blunders.Like that ah abit bad...so maybe Man Utd should go hunt for a new keeper.Maybe get Peter Schmeichel back lol..

ManUtd have been facing t unsolved GK crisis ever since Schmeichel left... I'd not seen another team tat changes GK so often n have so much GK related tabloids... Can someone consolidate t numbers of GK we ever field in t recent yr??? Scary u know... But then again, if we r unconsciously 'branded' with such problem, even if ya get a new n better GK, he'll still b out of favor soon. Tis is a schema unintentionally formed.

nakitas
30-04-2005, 09:53 AM
oh come...not again.....

Hahah, r u think wat i m thinking Huat? :s13:

chengsun
30-04-2005, 10:08 AM
Ricardo is leaving too.

hmmm, maybe i shld explain my point a bit. if we are to get another gk, who is supposed to be better than Tim, say Casillas, and made No. 1 of the team, then I think it is very very unfair for Tim to remain as No. 2. He is good and got bright future ahead, shld be given more playing time to develop, skill wise n mental/confidence wise. It will be very very bad to make him stay n put in bench or only play in cup matches. We may as well find another older, more experienced gk, like raimond last time, to serve as a No. 2 to us. Let Tim go or loan him out to other club to play 1st team regularly.

Ronaldo7
30-04-2005, 10:56 AM
oh come...not again.....

but mourinho is also interested , so he should be of some quality :look:

Raul7
30-04-2005, 11:47 AM
whahaha they gt so many fans anot

err, you need to count people ard the world who hates them =:p :s13:

Raul7
30-04-2005, 11:49 AM
oh come...not again.....

dun know good or not?

Raul7
30-04-2005, 11:51 AM
Ferdinand insists, I want to stay at OT
Rio Ferdinand has responded to Sir Alex Ferguson's demand to put up or shut up over his Manchester United future by declaring his intention to stay at Old Trafford.

Seven days after declaring it was time Ferdinand signed his £100,000-a-week contract extension and with no end to the saga in sight, Ferguson has gone on the offensive again, insisting United will not be `messed about' by the £29million England international.

Further movement has been hampered by Ferdinand's agent Pini Zahavi flying out of the country on other business.

But Ferguson has made it clear once Zahavi returns, he expects the situation to be resolved immediately to quell growing resentment among the Red Devils' fans.

'There is nothing much we can do about Rio's agent being out of the country but when he gets back we want a decision,' stressed Ferguson.

'It is important to the Manchester United fans that they get one.

'We are not going to be messed about. We have shown great faith in signing these players and we need to see it returned.'

Never the most popular player among the Old Trafford hordes, who remain suspicious of his London roots, Ferdinand's stock has fallen sharply over the last three weeks after it was revealed he had dinner with Zahavi and Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon in an exclusive London restaurant just hours after the dismal 2-0 defeat at Norwich on April 9.

While Kenyon and Chelsea boss Jose Mourinho have insisted no summer move for the England defender is planned, Ferguson remains suspicious about the motives behind the meeting.

Large sections of the United support were equally suspicious and that turned into outright hostility when Zahavi went public with his demands for a £120,000-a-week deal - a 70% rise on Ferdinand's current #3.5million annual contract - for a player he regards as the best defender in the world, especially as there was an implication the player would quit on a Bosman in two years' time.

Having not forgotten how the club stood by the former West Ham star during his eight-month suspension for a missed drugs test, most are aghast at what they see as Zahavi holding United to ransom.

The 26-year-old acknowledges the growing frustration both inside and outside Old Trafford at the failure to conclude a deal. But he insists the delay is purely part of the negotiating process and he remains totally committed to the Red Devils.

'I want to stay at Manchester United,' he declared. 'I have said that from the beginning.

'I can understand the fans' frustrations but people have to understand contract negotiations do not happen over one or two days.

'They can take time and this is one of those situations. My agent is out of the country, which has slowed things down a touch but hopefully they will be speeded up in the coming days.

'I am happy at Manchester United and I want to sign but these things do not happen overnight.'

Ferdinand, who is expected to be in the United side to face Charlton at The Valley on Sunday, has hardly been out of the spotlight in recent times.

The defender was with Wayne Rooney on both occasions when the teenage striker was involved in recent nightclub spats, while Ferdinand himself became embroiled in a dispute with a photographer in London on Monday.

Yet despite the negative publicity, he insists his form has not been affected.

'I am okay,' he said. 'It hasn't really fazed me. I am here to do a job for Manchester United and play football.

'That is what I feel most comfortable doing. I feel safe in that environment.'

Having addressed the Ferdinand situation, Ferguson was also quizzical about reports stating Roy Carroll would sign his own contract extension providing no goalkeeping reinforcements were brought in during the summer.

The Northern Ireland international, whose current deal expires in June, has stalled on agreement over a new one for fear of being consigned to the bench on a regular basis and, according to his agent Francis Martin, is eager to discover whether Ferguson intends to recruit another potential successor to Peter Schmeichel.

'Roy Carroll's agent has been talking to the press but he has not spoken to us for months, so we have no idea what is happening there,' revealed the United boss.

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 12:20 PM
Real Madrid's Figo wants Man Utd move

Real Madrid wing ace Luis Figo is ready to accept a move to Manchester United at the end of the season.

AS says Figo has told close friends he wants to play in the Premiership next season and is keen to work under his former Real Madrid and Portugal youth coach, Carlos Queiroz, at Manchester United.

Figo knows Real won't extend his current contract, which expires in 2006 and is due to meet president Florentino Perez to thrash out a compensation deal for the final year of his term.

The former Portugal international also wants a free transfer and has a preliminary offer from United for three years waiting for him to sign.

Dun mind Man Utd signed L.Figo. But he must be FREE!

Raul7
30-04-2005, 12:21 PM

relax......cool down....... :s13:

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 12:27 PM
dun know good or not?

Nvm lah, as long as we give the player a chance. Dun sign liao, then let him sit on the bench & do nothing. Just like L.Miller, J.Kleberson. Instead of fielding R.Keane or P.Scholes everytime, I think we shld let the youngsters to try out. I really hate to say this but I think we need to give youngsters chances. It's so boring to see Sr Alex Ferguson buying so many young players and yet given them NO chances to face BIG TEAMs. :s8:

Even the player with confident, sit on the bench also until lack of confident liao sia. :s22:

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 12:29 PM
Juz a follow up story on tis... And hey Chelski got t lick for tis... Read... :D

Manchester United have beaten Premiership rivals Chelsea to the punch by signing Nigerian starlet John Obi Mikel.

The teenage midfielder is heading to Old Trafford after The Red Devils announced they had concurred on a deal with his club - Norwegian outfit Lyn. United have confirmed that an agreement has been struck with Lyn for the transfer of Mikel, who is one of the most highly-rated youngsters in world football.

Mikel trained with Chelsea earlier this year and he received a glowing appraisal from Blues boss Jose Mourinho. The Portuguese tactician had suggested that the 18-year-old would be joining the champions-elect in the summer. But Mourinho will be left to rue the failure to land rising star Mikel after United and their Norwegian counterparts reached an accord.

Mikel is a central midfielder and he has been named in a training squad for Nigeria's Fifa World Youth Championship challenge later this year, with his impending arrival at Old Trafford likely to buoy manager Sir Alex Ferguson.

The Red Devils' head of youth development Jim Ryan confirmed that he has been watching Mikel for the past two years.

"John's talent attracted us," Ryan told Sky Sports News. "We think he is very, very talented.

"I saw him first play in February 2003 in Egypt in a tournament between European national teams and African national teams.

"I've seen him play quite a lot of games since that time." --- Skysport footballplanet

Ermm.... Man Utd always have good eye-sight when it comes to player who played in Norway. Hope this youngster will be field to play. Dun just buy him to pissed J.Mourinho off nia.

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 12:32 PM
hmmm, maybe i shld explain my point a bit. if we are to get another gk, who is supposed to be better than Tim, say Casillas, and made No. 1 of the team, then I think it is very very unfair for Tim to remain as No. 2. He is good and got bright future ahead, shld be given more playing time to develop, skill wise n mental/confidence wise. It will be very very bad to make him stay n put in bench or only play in cup matches. We may as well find another older, more experienced gk, like raimond last time, to serve as a No. 2 to us. Let Tim go or loan him out to other club to play 1st team regularly.

icicic I got what U meant ;)
U are 用 心 良 苦, but still I guess everyone got different POV. lolx... Still it's coolx to hear from someone thinking of T.Howard's good points.

However, Casillas is younger than Howard. Both of them are good in my opinion. But somehow if we dun get Casillas which most probably we wun get him. So why not train Howard and give him some credits and also build up his confident by letting him play more games. Stop letting Carroll play as first team goalie if he's trying to use his luck & testing Man Utd patient. He's not even fit to be a Red Devils if he DUN EVEN DARE TO CHALLENGE the place of first team goalie. In the first place, it's not only being SELFISH, his request is too much. This thing, he already lost to Howard. We need someone who dare to challenge. Not someone to hide behind the boss and hoping to be chosen everytime! :frus:
If he dun get the point, I rather Man Utd get someone else better than him and spend a little bit more $.

Cheers'

AhHuat
30-04-2005, 12:34 PM
dun know good or not?
we shall see whether he cmi anot.....

*cmi = can make it/cannot make it

:s8:

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 12:34 PM
relax......cool down....... :s13:
LOlx... No lah, I am not angry or agitated... Hahaha.. JUst trying to emphasis on the $$$... We already going to be broke soon if every clubs expecting BIG $$$ from us.

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 12:38 PM

:s13: haahaha, I only just wake up. Good morning to you usjag_18. :)

sorry RVN bro, just saw ur greeting, good afternoon to U too... hehehe.. =:p

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 12:41 PM
we shall see whether he cmi anot.....

*cmi = can make it/cannot make it

Aiyo, bro Huat, dun be so 悲 觀, who noes, maybe he's better than we tot.

Raul7
30-04-2005, 12:44 PM
LOlx... No lah, I am not angry or agitated... Hahaha.. JUst trying to emphasis on the $$$... We already going to be broke soon if every clubs expecting BIG $$$ from us.

oh okok :s13:

RVN
30-04-2005, 12:47 PM
Don't mess us about, Rio

By NEIL CUSTIS

ALEX FERGUSON has accused
Rio Ferdinand of messing
Manchester United fans around.

Fergie finally lost patience with his centre-back, who has refused to commit himself to a new contract.

And the Old Trafford boss has given the England star an ultimatum: He wants an answer soon or the player could be on his way.

Fergie said: “We are not going to be messed about. Rio’s agent is out of the country at the moment but when he does come back we need a decision right away. Manchester United’s fans deserve a decision.

“Their whole lives are enmeshed in what happens at United so, quite rightly, they deserve an answer quickly.”

Fans in particular believe Ferdinand owes some loyalty to the club. The Red Devils stood by him and paid him during his eight-month ban for missing a drugs test.

Ferdinand has two years left of his current deal but wants a pay hike to around £120,000 a week.

United, who are at Charlton tomorrow, have given him what they believe to be a fair offer — based more on performance-related pay.

Ferdinand, 26, went some way to ending all the speculation, though. The £29million star said: “I want to stay at United. I have said that from the beginning.

“I can understand the fans’ frustrations but people have to understand contract negotiations do not happen over one or two days.

“They can take time and this is one of those situations. My agent is out of the country — which has slowed things down a touch but, hopefully, they will be speeded up in the coming days.

“I am happy at United and I want to sign but these things don’t happen overnight.”

However, goalkeeper Roy Carroll still looks set to leave Old Trafford.

He has rejected TWO new contract offers.

And Ferguson said: “Roy’s agent has been speaking to the Press but he has not spoken to us for months so we don’t know the situation there.”

Meanwhile, Cristiano Ronaldo has cranked up the pressure on United to pay him £50,000 a week — with Real Madrid ready to meet his pay demands.

The Portuguese winger, 20, wants Old Trafford chiefs to recognise his star status at the club.

And he wants a wage packet to match England striker Wayne Rooney.

Ronaldo is currently on £14,000 a week after taking over David Beckham’s No 7 shirt two years ago when he moved to the Premiership from Sporting Lisbon for £12.4m.

His agent Jorge Mendes has been battling since last year with the United board to land the player the massive pay hike he wants.

Now Real have promised Mendes they will offer Ronaldo the salary he craves if he hands in a transfer request this summer to force United into a deal.

The Spanish giants know there is no way Ferguson would sell one of his brightest prospects unless he had no choice.

Real have identified the Euro 2004 star as the ideal replacement for Luis Figo and a perfect addition to boost their multi-million marketing operation.

Figo could be off to an English club at the end of the season after boss Vanderlei Luxemburgo dropped the former World Player of the Year for the last three games.

Furious Figo yesterday refused to train with the squad ahead of tonight’s clash at Real Sociedad.

http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2002390000-2005193039,00.html

No way we sell Ronaldo, get Figo to OT to groom him and tell Real to feck off. :look:

AhHuat
30-04-2005, 12:54 PM
real madrid wanna buy our ronaldo?
:s13: song liao loh

spykid
30-04-2005, 12:54 PM
give ronaldo the contract he deserves and shut madrid up... and figo come come ~~ old trafford welcomes you :D :D

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 01:10 PM
Don't mess us about, Rio

By NEIL CUSTIS

ALEX FERGUSON has accused
Rio Ferdinand of messing
Manchester United fans around.

Fergie finally lost patience with his centre-back, who has refused to commit himself to a new contract.

And the Old Trafford boss has given the England star an ultimatum: He wants an answer soon or the player could be on his way.

Fergie said: “We are not going to be messed about. Rio’s agent is out of the country at the moment but when he does come back we need a decision right away. Manchester United’s fans deserve a decision.

“Their whole lives are enmeshed in what happens at United so, quite rightly, they deserve an answer quickly.”

Fans in particular believe Ferdinand owes some loyalty to the club. The Red Devils stood by him and paid him during his eight-month ban for missing a drugs test.

Ferdinand has two years left of his current deal but wants a pay hike to around £120,000 a week.

United, who are at Charlton tomorrow, have given him what they believe to be a fair offer — based more on performance-related pay.

Ferdinand, 26, went some way to ending all the speculation, though. The £29million star said: “I want to stay at United. I have said that from the beginning.

“I can understand the fans’ frustrations but people have to understand contract negotiations do not happen over one or two days.

“They can take time and this is one of those situations. My agent is out of the country — which has slowed things down a touch but, hopefully, they will be speeded up in the coming days.

“I am happy at United and I want to sign but these things don’t happen overnight.”

However, goalkeeper Roy Carroll still looks set to leave Old Trafford.

He has rejected TWO new contract offers.

And Ferguson said: “Roy’s agent has been speaking to the Press but he has not spoken to us for months so we don’t know the situation there.”

Meanwhile, Cristiano Ronaldo has cranked up the pressure on United to pay him £50,000 a week — with Real Madrid ready to meet his pay demands.

The Portuguese winger, 20, wants Old Trafford chiefs to recognise his star status at the club.

And he wants a wage packet to match England striker Wayne Rooney.

Ronaldo is currently on £14,000 a week after taking over David Beckham’s No 7 shirt two years ago when he moved to the Premiership from Sporting Lisbon for £12.4m.

His agent Jorge Mendes has been battling since last year with the United board to land the player the massive pay hike he wants.

Now Real have promised Mendes they will offer Ronaldo the salary he craves if he hands in a transfer request this summer to force United into a deal.

The Spanish giants know there is no way Ferguson would sell one of his brightest prospects unless he had no choice.

Real have identified the Euro 2004 star as the ideal replacement for Luis Figo and a perfect addition to boost their multi-million marketing operation.

Figo could be off to an English club at the end of the season after boss Vanderlei Luxemburgo dropped the former World Player of the Year for the last three games.

Furious Figo yesterday refused to train with the squad ahead of tonight’s clash at Real Sociedad.

http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2002390000-2005193039,00.html

No way we sell Ronaldo, get Figo to OT to groom him and tell Real to feck off. :look:

The Sun again???

Raul7
30-04-2005, 02:21 PM

wahahah where the news?

Raul7
30-04-2005, 02:24 PM
give ronaldo the contract he deserves and shut madrid up... and figo come come ~~ old trafford welcomes you :D :D

wahahaha good one. :s13: tell RM to STFU :D

nakitas
30-04-2005, 02:30 PM

Ya dun mind seeing him around... Experience is important for t team...

blackevil_2000
30-04-2005, 03:17 PM
figo angd giggs
old wing 4 manU?

cutieboy86
30-04-2005, 04:06 PM
i hope to see rossi play in EPL soon, he is gd

Ronaldo_7
30-04-2005, 04:11 PM
China player. Currently still in Belgium training.
orh thanks usjag_18

Ronaldo_7
30-04-2005, 04:17 PM
Ermm.... Man Utd always have good eye-sight when it comes to player who played in Norway. Hope this youngster will be field to play. Dun just buy him to pissed J.Mourinho off nia.
hope so lor...

Ronaldo_7
30-04-2005, 04:18 PM
true lor... whenever man utd want to buy players.. they will try to extort as much as possible de... hai why nt do that to chelsea?

Ronaldo_7
30-04-2005, 04:20 PM
wah lan eh... sian liaoz ~ think is rumours bah.. :s22:

yeah man... tell them to shut the hell up..

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 05:16 PM
figo angd giggs
old wing 4 manU?
Ermm... U mean dun let Ronaldo to play? Oh, tt will be hurting those Ronaldo's supporters sia..

But hor, Ronaldo's agent is also getting to be like an a55hole like Rio's. Insists to get 50,000 pounds like what Wayne Rooney's getting. Kaoz.... I think next time the clubs all over the world must haf a rule. Every player can only get 10,000-50,000pounds p/wk. No more than that unless got TROPHIES. Otherwise, no more inisist on BIG $$$!!!

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 05:20 PM
orh thanks usjag_18
U're welcome. At this moment, I cannot think of his name. I think is Dong something one.

edit:- DONG FANGZHUO

leslielai_
30-04-2005, 05:23 PM
Dong Fang Zhuo.

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 05:41 PM
Hey guys, just now I went over to Man Utd's official site and saw a page which is very interesting and this article is up during the time about a year ago in 4th Feb.

Click HERE (http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsId=52764&itype=466&icategoryid=156)

But I think currently, our place shld be replaced by Chelsea.

Cheers'
O'

Raul7
30-04-2005, 05:44 PM
i hope to see rossi play in EPL soon, he is gd

yes i cant wait to see play his trade in EPL also :)

Raul7
30-04-2005, 05:44 PM
Dong Fang Zhuo.

the chinese striker right ?

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 05:47 PM
Right.

Btw, Raul bro, where are U now?

Raul7
30-04-2005, 05:49 PM
Right.

Btw, Raul bro, where are U now?

hahaha...i'm in here :)

Ronaldo7
30-04-2005, 06:00 PM
Dong Fang Zhuo.

we need him to sell some jerseys over in china :s13:

Raul7
30-04-2005, 06:03 PM

wahahaaha......... :s13: tap the china market.... :s13:

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 06:07 PM
:s13: :s13:
He's currently playing for Royal Antwerp. Ermm... Wondering when will he be back to play for Man Utd. At least be the reserves also good. Anyway, heard that Royal Antwerp is very impress with him & Eddie Johnson.

Ronaldo7
30-04-2005, 06:09 PM
He's currently playing for Royal Antwerp. Ermm... Wondering when will he be back to play for Man Utd. At least be the reserves also good. Anyway, heard that Royal Antwerp is very impress with him & Eddie Johnson.

but i heard from fellow fans at redcafe that he is not having a good season over there leh :s22: but i agree with you that he should be playing for our reserves instead so that maybe we can get a change to see him in the carling cup or something . proud to see a chinese playing for manutd :evil:

Raul7
30-04-2005, 06:11 PM
but i heard from fellow fans at redcafe that he is not having a good season over there leh :s22: but i agree with you that he should be playing for our reserves instead so that maybe we can get a change to see him in the carling cup or something . proud to see a chinese playing for manutd :evil:

err ronaldo7 bro, now still got redcafe??? thought close dw liao? :s11:

Ronaldo7
30-04-2005, 06:15 PM
err ronaldo7 bro, now still got redcafe??? thought close dw liao? :s11:

i am refering to the forum :)

www.redcafe.net

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 06:44 PM

Really???
Bad season as in he's not playing or what?

I rather to see him coming back to Man Utd instead of sticking his butts over there. But like J.O'Shea, a lot players also go there first to mature their kinda of playing first b4 coming back.
However, it will be coolx if he can play for Man Utd. The first Chinese player for one of the top clubs. :s12: I am EXCITED sia.... :D

Raul7
30-04-2005, 06:45 PM
i am refering to the forum :)

www.redcafe.net

oic.....so paiseh........ :o

Ronaldo_7
30-04-2005, 06:50 PM
Hey guys, just now I went over to Man Utd's official site and saw a page which is very interesting and this article is up during the time about a year ago in 4th Feb.

Click HERE (http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsId=52764&itype=466&icategoryid=156)

But I think currently, our place shld be replaced by Chelsea.

Cheers'
O'
yeah... they are currently the most hated club in the world :)

Ronaldo_7
30-04-2005, 06:54 PM
Really???
Bad season as in he's not playing or what?

I rather to see him coming back to Man Utd instead of sticking his butts over there. But like J.O'Shea, a lot players also go there first to mature their kinda of playing first b4 coming back.
However, it will be coolx if he can play for Man Utd. The first Chinese player for one of the top clubs. :s12: I am EXCITED sia.... :D

haha.. yea the 1st chinese to play for such a big club... that will be interesting man.. i also sort of wan to know hw will he do.... *grinz*

chengsun
30-04-2005, 07:03 PM
besides getting regular action n 1st team experience, i think fergie also hoping that this dong can get a EU possport there, so that he can be eligible to play at least in our reserves, if not he cant even get a workpermit approved by UK goverment since he is not a full china player yet.
heard he is not having a good season there, but anyway he is still young, n just 1st season, so be patient.

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 07:07 PM
haha.. yea the 1st chinese to play for such a big club... that will be interesting man.. i also sort of wan to know hw will he do.... *grinz*
But he's a striker leh. In fact, seriously, I think if he's playing as a defender or midfielder, it will be easier to get into the team. But too bad, striker is kinda of an important position like GK, so a bit harder to get into the team.

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 07:08 PM
besides getting regular action n 1st team experience, i think fergie also hoping that this dong can get a EU possport there, so that he can be eligible to play at least in our reserves, if not he cant even get a workpermit approved by UK goverment since he is not a full china player yet.
heard he is not having a good season there, but anyway he is still young, n just 1st season, so be patient.
Bad season like what? I dun get it. If bad season, I rather he go other clubs to play. Surely, we got other clubs that we can be joint up to.

chengsun
30-04-2005, 07:10 PM
Ermm... U mean dun let Ronaldo to play? Oh, tt will be hurting those Ronaldo's supporters sia..

But hor, Ronaldo's agent is also getting to be like an a55hole like Rio's. Insists to get 50,000 pounds like what Wayne Rooney's getting. Kaoz.... I think next time the clubs all over the world must haf a rule. Every player can only get 10,000-50,000pounds p/wk. No more than that unless got TROPHIES. Otherwise, no more inisist on BIG $$$!!!
shld have a scheme of Trophy linked salary system. there is a fixed salary max at a certain amount, then with a played game salary, the more u play the more u get paid, then if got win then got extra how much, if got win trophy then salary can raise how many percent

chengsun
30-04-2005, 07:11 PM
Bad season like what? I dun get it. If bad season, I rather he go other clubs to play. Surely, we got other clubs that we can be joint up to.
think is like injuries n the team is not doing well, i undertsand that the club is not in the 1st division in the countries, n heard no hope for next season to be back into 1st division also. just heard it, not confirmed

Ronaldo_7
30-04-2005, 07:12 PM
But he's a striker leh. In fact, seriously, I think if he's playing as a defender or midfielder, it will be easier to get into the team. But too bad, striker is kinda of an important position like GK, so a bit harder to get into the team.
hmm... maybe can promote rossi up and then he take over rossi in the reserves?

chengsun
30-04-2005, 07:13 PM
we r the 1st club to have this grooming ground system link up with clubs in other countries to groom our players, right?
now every big club oso copying us, hahaha

chengsun
30-04-2005, 07:14 PM
hmm... maybe can promote rossi up and then he take over rossi in the reserves?
the thing is he is not even eligible to get workpermit, no way to play

chengsun
30-04-2005, 07:17 PM
we r the 1st club to have this grooming ground system link up with clubs in other countries to groom our players, right?
now every big club oso copying us, hahaha
actually this system serves 2 purposes, 1 is to let young players to have more 1st team chance, to have more experience, then 2nd 1, i will say more important one, is to let non EU players to get their EU passport more easily, coz these countries got looser rules over this issues. n llater can import them into england straightaway. this is how arsenal get kalou, n a few other young players

Raul7
30-04-2005, 07:33 PM

Rossi from where ??? y need permit ?

Ronaldo_7
30-04-2005, 07:44 PM
orh... noted :) paiseh ~

chengsun
30-04-2005, 07:49 PM
not rossi, i mean Xiao Dong, Dong Fang Zhou

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 07:49 PM
Not Rossi, we are talking about Dong Fangzhuo

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 07:51 PM
think is like injuries n the team is not doing well, i undertsand that the club is not in the 1st division in the countries, n heard no hope for next season to be back into 1st division also. just heard it, not confirmed

Ya, Royal Antwerp is not @ First division. But I think shldn't b injuries. BEcos he seldom got a chance to play, I think lah... Ermm, duno leh, need to go to redcafe forum to check out and see how first.

Ronaldo_7
30-04-2005, 07:52 PM
haha xiao dong.. daniel chan? :x

Raul7
30-04-2005, 07:52 PM
Not Rossi, we are talking about Dong Fangzhuo

omg, blur again...sorry guys :o

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 08:00 PM
It's Dong Fangzhou or Dong Fangzhuo?
Confusing sia.

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 08:01 PM
omg, blur again...sorry guys :o
hahaha... it's alright, bro.

Ronaldo7
30-04-2005, 08:38 PM
he's dong fangzhuo

http://english.people.com.cn/200310/30/images/dfzh.jpg

chengsun
30-04-2005, 08:38 PM
Dong FangZhuo

chengsun
30-04-2005, 08:45 PM
icicic I got what U meant ;)
U are 用 心 良 苦, but still I guess everyone got different POV. lolx... Still it's coolx to hear from someone thinking of T.Howard's good points.

However, Casillas is younger than Howard. Both of them are good in my opinion. But somehow if we dun get Casillas which most probably we wun get him. So why not train Howard and give him some credits and also build up his confident by letting him play more games. Stop letting Carroll play as first team goalie if he's trying to use his luck & testing Man Utd patient. He's not even fit to be a Red Devils if he DUN EVEN DARE TO CHALLENGE the place of first team goalie. In the first place, it's not only being SELFISH, his request is too much. This thing, he already lost to Howard. We need someone who dare to challenge. Not someone to hide behind the boss and hoping to be chosen everytime! :frus:
If he dun get the point, I rather Man Utd get someone else better than him and spend a little bit more $.

Cheers'
i just gave casillas as an example. wat i want to say is, option 1, give tim the assurance that he is No 1, n let him play, develop him, if we believe in him, then get rid of this carroll, get another veteran gk, as backup n can guide tim also. or option 2, get a better gk, must be better, developed, proven gk, like casillas, buffon or toldo to replace tim n assure this new one that he is No 1, then le go tim, coz he deserves more. n get another veteran gk as backup. seriously, i prefer veteran gk to be backup, reasons stated in front oledi

Raul7
30-04-2005, 08:51 PM
i just gave casillas as an example. wat i want to say is, option 1, give tim the assurance that he is No 1, n let him play, develop him, if we believe in him, then get rid of this carroll, get another veteran gk, as backup n can guide tim also. or option 2, get a better gk, must be better, developed, proven gk, like casillas, buffon or toldo to replace tim n assure this new one that he is No 1, then le go tim, coz he deserves more. n get another veteran gk as backup. seriously, i prefer veteran gk to be backup, reasons stated in front oledi

quite true,casillias already the first choice for RM since he was 18 yrs old :)

Raul7
30-04-2005, 08:51 PM
hahaha... it's alright, bro.

hahahahaa....... :o

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 09:02 PM

Ermmm... Me too, I also think that we should have a pair of veteran & young GKs who can be able to help each other in playing. In fact, if possible, I dun mind having F.Toldo comes to Man Utd. Or finding another GK as reliable as Raimond van der Gouw. Ermm... What do U guys think of asking Peter Schmeichel back in helping out, not asking him to be player, but to train T.Howard. But I dun mind I.Casillas to come to Old Trafford too. However, he wun be cheap, unless Real Madrid dun wanna him.

Jjust like the pair, Peter Schmeichel & Raimond van der Gouw. Again, I will like to pay tribute to these two guys! The best for all. Raimond, always a reliable backup GK, never argue abt his position. Always backing up Peter. Peter, the Great Dane, may not be the BEST or the MOST EXPENSIVE, but always got the NEVER SAY DIE attitude and most important, learn from mistakes. And also always shouting and giving instructions to his back four w/o stopping and learning while playing matches. Both these GKs are one of the best pair of 1st team & reserves team players.

Cheers for them man!!!

Cheers'
O'

chengsun
30-04-2005, 10:14 PM
u all know that, actually peter schmeichel came from a musical family? his father is a musician if i am not wrong. he himself can play very well piano. and during anthem olimpic (or euro 2004? forgot le, either 1), he actually composed a song n the sport governing body of denmark chose it to be the theme song of their denmark team for that event. he is very talented.
also, at the begining of his professional career, he played striker before, then later on to be asked to play gk becao of his height. dat's y, he is quite good at 1 on 1 or shot stoping coz he played striker before, so he rough agar agar knows what a striker thinking.

i dun mind toldo coming, but if plays backup, maybe too wasteful, he still got a few good years to go. u know gk, especially italian gk can play top level 1st team until very old one, like the rampulla, n the former 2 italian national team gk, i forgot the name liao, ex-juv, ex-lazio, n ex-inter keeper, they play till very old, now still playing i think.

RuMmYtUb
30-04-2005, 10:20 PM
Heh heh, why not Carlo Cudicini ?

chengsun
30-04-2005, 10:26 PM
Heh heh, why not Carlo Cudicini ?
he is good also, once intalian international player, not play play one, but ruined by moanrinho, dun mind he comes if chels let go

Raul7
30-04-2005, 10:28 PM
he is good also, once intalian international player, not play play one, but ruined by moanrinho, dun mind he comes if chels let go

i dun think chelsea will let him leave to Utd....

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 10:33 PM
i dun think chelsea will let him leave to Utd....
Chelsea rather sell him to anyone but Man Utd, i guess. Especially, when their chief executive is tat S.O.B, P.Kenyon.

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 10:37 PM
u all know that, actually peter schmeichel came from a musical family? his father is a musician if i am not wrong. he himself can play very well piano. and during anthem olimpic (or euro 2004? forgot le, either 1), he actually composed a song n the sport governing body of denmark chose it to be the theme song of their denmark team for that event. he is very talented.

I noe tt. Once read it in one of the webby that paying tribute to Schmeichel.

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 11:27 PM
Fergie given time for 'sinister' response

Sir Alex Ferguson has been given an extra 24 hours to explain his controversial post-match comments following last weekend's Premiership clash with Newcastle.

The Manchester United boss was originally due to respond by Tuesday evening to the Football Association's demand for clarification over his claim that there was a 'sinister' reason behind the Red Devils' lack of penalties this term.

That deadline has now been put back to Wednesday by the FA to ensure the availability of legal advisors.

Ferguson was angered by referee Neale Barry's failure to award a spot-kick at Old Trafford last weekend when Andy O'Brien appeared to haul Alan Smith to the ground during the first half of United's 2-1 win.

'It is getting ridiculous now. I am not sure if they are instructed but it is looking sinister to me,' Ferguson told the club's in-house TV station, MUTV.

'That is the same referee who gave Portsmouth a penalty against us for the slightest tug by Rio Ferdinand and also denied us an absolute certainty when Louis Saha was fouled at Chelsea [in the Carling Cup semi-final].

'Since that penalty kick against Arsenal [in October 2004], it seems to me we are not going to get another one, no matter what the circumstances. One of our players will need to get shot for us to get one.'

The FA have now written to the Manchester United boss, whose side have been awarded two penalties since the Arsenal game, to ask him to explain his comments.

Chelsea boss Jose Mourinho was fined £5,000 earlier this season for suggesting to Chelsea TV that United players 'cheated' during their Carling Cup semi-final tie at Stamford Bridge.

SOURCE (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=332132&cc=4716)

Again, England's FA just proven HOW BL00DY unfair are they and how idiotic they are!!! No way, they should demand Sr Alex Ferguson to explain whatever his comments are when these comments are THE TRUTH!!! :frus: :mad: :mad:

Raul7
30-04-2005, 11:28 PM
Chelsea rather sell him to anyone but Man Utd, i guess. Especially, when their chief executive is tat S.O.B, P.Kenyon.

ya......they sure wun sell him one.

usjag_18
30-04-2005, 11:55 PM
ya......they sure wun sell him one.
Unless...... they gto someone even better...

NUfreedom
01-05-2005, 01:12 AM
I don't think Man Utd would want to sell Rio Ferdinand as he is indispensable to the team. Remember when Rio was suspended due to his failure in taking a drugs test, the team was letting in goals like crazy. Man Utd needs him.

RVN
01-05-2005, 01:16 AM
I don't think Man Utd would want to sell Rio Ferdinand as he is indispensable to the team. Remember when Rio was suspended due to his failure in taking a drugs test, the team was letting in goals like crazy. Man Utd needs him.

We are also leaking goals now too even with him in the team. :s22:
Of course we want him to stay still but he still refuses to sign his contract yet. :s27:

chengsun
01-05-2005, 01:33 AM
no one is indispensible to Man U, not even SAF, not even Roy. This is very unhealthy if such thing happens, look at magpies.
there will always be an replacement shld he was sold. pls dun forget that he was brought in to REPLACE stam. players come players go, we want players with the heart in the club, not the money.

Raul7
01-05-2005, 02:15 AM
Unless...... they gto someone even better...

hahaha okok

mobo
01-05-2005, 03:08 AM
Utd's problem is not in defence... check the stats and it will show that it remains one of the best in the EPL.. problem is in goal-scoring when RvN was injured. Too many draws.

The recent slump also seems to have coincided with the return of Howard as GK.... despite Rio, Heinze, Neville, Brown/Silvestre remaining in the defence.... don't seem to click as well as when Carroll was playing.

Rooney plays too deep and is not the goal machine-type player like RvN or Andy Cole...Utd needs a poacher who can play on the shoulder of the last defender if RvN is injured etc.

mobo
01-05-2005, 03:16 AM

Got a number of Asian playing at top level in Europe mah. Fan Zhiyi (now back in China I think), Sun Jihai, Li Tie in EPL... the Koreans in PSV, Japs like Nakata in Serie A, Vikas Dhorasoo (French but an ethnic Indian) for AC Milan first team... all better quality/experience than Dong at the moment... but he is young and will have to prove himself to have a chance of even playing a single first team match at Utd.

mobo
01-05-2005, 03:23 AM

Actually ruined by RA-Raneiri... Petr Cech was bought before JM went to Chelsea....pay so much of course will make Cech first-choice until he cocks-up...which has not happpened all season.

chengsun
01-05-2005, 06:46 AM
Got a number of Asian playing at top level in Europe mah. Fan Zhiyi (now back in China I think), Sun Jihai, Li Tie in EPL... the Koreans in PSV, Japs like Nakata in Serie A, Vikas Dhorasoo (French but an ethnic Indian) for AC Milan first team... all better quality/experience than Dong at the moment... but he is young and will have to prove himself to have a chance of even playing a single first team match at Utd.
just to add, there is another iranian currently playing in german, a right winger, forget the name n club le. also the famous Ali Daei. also, some of you maybe dun know, there r lots of turkey players played in germany, i heard is actually there is an area in germany is turkey area with lots of turkey ppl, n these ppl hold double nationalities.

usjag_18
01-05-2005, 09:17 AM
Do U recognised Sun Jihai and Li Tie are playing for the TOP clubs? Of course, I never doubts the Saudi Arabians, Indians, Japanese and Koreans. But I am currently talking about a CHINESE, not an ASIAN. If we are talking about ASIANS, then I will have included those people U are talking about. I dun think Man City & Everton U can counted as top clubs in EPL. Even though I admit tat Everton played well this season, but too bad it's a season w/o Li Tie. And SJH & LT cannot counted to be in top clubs when they are playing for their clubs. Remember, it's CHINESE we are talking, NOT ASIANS.

Lolx....

usjag_18
01-05-2005, 09:35 AM
Utd's problem is not in defence... check the stats and it will show that it remains one of the best in the EPL.. problem is in goal-scoring when RvN was injured. Too many draws.

The recent slump also seems to have coincided with the return of Howard as GK.... despite Rio, Heinze, Neville, Brown/Silvestre remaining in the defence.... don't seem to click as well as when Carroll was playing.

Rooney plays too deep and is not the goal machine-type player like RvN or Andy Cole...Utd needs a poacher who can play on the shoulder of the last defender if RvN is injured etc.
So what? Should we sell T.Howard away?

Guys, just playing for Man Utd 1-2 seasons and U guys wanna to sell him away??? It's not even worth the $$$ we spent on him. We shld let him play awhile more unless we find a replacement or a veteran GK who can guide him thru. And definitely, R.Carroll is not better than him in terms of sklls and speed. The only thing he's better than T.Howard is his luck. Extremely lucky person, but luck will not be w/him forever!

RuMmYtUb
01-05-2005, 11:13 AM

Guys, just playing for Man Utd 1-2 seasons and U guys wanna to sell him away??? It's not even worth the $$$ we spent on him. We shld let him play awhile more unless we find a replacement or a veteran GK who can guide him thru. And definitely, R.Carroll is not better than him in terms of sklls and speed. The only thing he's better than T.Howard is his luck. Extremely lucky person, but luck will not be w/him forever!

Caroll's so lucky that whenever he's fielded, Utd nv loses.

But not this season :(

mobo
01-05-2005, 11:25 AM

If I'm not wrong, both Howard and Carroll cost Man Utd about the same (2+ million pounds)... yet both not top class keepers. I say keep one and let the other go and find a really top keeper who is suitable to wear the Red Devils jersey.

Carroll has been loyally playing in the reserves for years while Howard is relatively new (only 2nd season). Van der Gouw was already in his 30s when he arrived at Utd from Vitesse Arnhem for peanuts so he was grateful to even be given a chance to play for the first team. Carroll quite poor thing in his prime and having to play 2nd fiddle all the time to Barthez, then Howard.

Howard reminds me of David James... got the physique and natural skill but lack the mental toughness and consistency (which cannot be taught). He looks better than Carroll in action making flying saves but seems to kana more miscommunication and bad positioning compared to Carroll. Even then, I don't see either as being good enough to be a top Utd keeper.

RuMmYtUb
01-05-2005, 11:27 AM
If I'm not wrong, both Howard and Carroll cost Man Utd about the same (2+ million pounds)... yet both not top class keepers. I say keep one and let the other go and find a really top keeper who is suitable to wear the Red Devils jersey.

Carroll has been loyally playing in the reserves for years while Howard is relatively new (only 2nd season). Van der Gouw was already in his 30s when he arrived at Utd from Vitesse Arnhem for peanuts so he was grateful to even be given a chance to play for the first team. Carroll quite poor thing in his prime and having to play 2nd fiddle all the time to Barthez, then Howard.

Howard reminds me of David James... got the physique and natural skill but lack the mental toughness and consistency (which cannot be taught). He looks better than Carroll in action making flying saves but seems to kana more miscommunication and bad positioning compared to Carroll. Even then, I don't see either as being good enough to be a top Utd keeper.

But Howard really seemed top class during his first season..:)

Raul7
01-05-2005, 11:30 AM

maybe he should change his jersey no. to 14 then smith should wear no. 17 =:p

mobo
01-05-2005, 11:40 AM
Do U recognised Sun Jihai and Li Tie are playing for the TOP clubs? Of course, I never doubts the Saudi Arabians, Indians, Japanese and Koreans. But I am currently talking about a CHINESE, not an ASIAN. If we are talking about ASIANS, then I will have included those people U are talking about. I dun think Man City & Everton U can counted as top clubs in EPL. Even though I admit tat Everton played well this season, but too bad it's a season w/o Li Tie. And SJH & LT cannot counted to be in top clubs when they are playing for their clubs. Remember, it's CHINESE we are talking, NOT ASIANS.

Lolx....

Dun be so sensitive lah... I dun wan to quarrel over details... bottom line is that Dong is nowhere near the first team while we have seen that Sun Jihai and Li Tie can hold their own in the EPL (this season both kana injured :( ) and will certainly be as good if not better than some of the players you find playing for the first team of the big clubs (Djemba-Djemba??? Igor Biscan??? Nunez??Pascal Cygan???)

Man City and Everton are big city clubs with big support...not your Norwich or Bolton small-town clubs. Their support and history are even better than Chelsea.

mobo
01-05-2005, 11:52 AM

Ya lor... I also thought Utd found a gem liao.... then this season became so jittery and inconsistent. Given a choice, Carrol can go and find first team action elsewhere while Howard is kept for further development alongside a top keeper like Cassillas or Frey. I'm worried about reports linking Utd with that African keeper in La Liga...looks like another showman ala Barthez-Grobelaar-Higuita... Utd needs a safe pair of hands, not a circus act.

yulee
01-05-2005, 12:02 PM
FACTBOX-Chelsea, Arsenal, Man United transfer spending
Sun May 1, 2005 3:01 AM BST

LONDON, May 1 (Reuters) - A comparison of the transfer spending of the Premier League's top three clubs after Chelsea clinched the league title on Saturday (figures in million pounds sterling):

First team Squad

Chelsea 131.7 189.3

Man United 105.2 135.7

Arsenal 42.2 64.6

Breakdowns:

CHELSEA

Petr Cech 7.0

Paulo Ferreira 13.2

John Terry 0

Ricardo Carvalho 19.9

William Gallas 6.0

Claude Makelele 16.6

Frank Lampard 11.0

Damien Duff 17.0

Arjen Robben 12.0

Didier Drogba 24.0

Eidur Gudjohnsen 5.0

FIRST TEAM TOTAL: 131.7

Carlo Cudicini 0

Glen Johnson 6.0

Joe Cole 6.6

Tiago 8.0

Mateja Kezman 5.0

Geremi 7.0

Scott Parker 10.0

Wayne Bridge 7.0

Jiri Jarosik 4.5

Alexei Smertin 3.5

Robert Huth 0

SQUAD TOTAL 189.3

MANCHESTER UNITED

Tim Howard 2.3

Gary Neville 0

Rio Ferdinand 30.0

Mikael Silvestre 4.0

Gabriel Heinze 6.9

Cristiano Ronaldo 12.2

Roy Keane 3.8

Paul Scholes 0

Ryan Giggs 0

Wayne Rooney 27.0

Ruud van Nistelrooy 19.0

FIRST TEAM TOTAL: 105.2

Roy Carroll 2.1

Quinton Fortune 1.5

Wes Brown 0

Alan Smith 7.0

Louis Saha 12.0

Kleberson 5.9 Liam Miller 0

Phil Neville 0

John O'Shea 0 David Bellion 2.0

Darren FletcheR 0

SQUAD TOTAL: 135.7

ARSENAL

Jens Lehmann 0

Lauren 7.2

Sol Campbell 0

Kolo Toure 0

Ashley Cole 0

Fredrik Ljungberg 3.0

Patrick Vieira 3.5

Gilberto 4.5

Robert Pires 6.0

Dennis Bergkamp 7.5

Thierry Henry 10.5 FIRST TEAM TOTAL: 42.2

Jose Antonio Reyes 10.5

Manuel Almunia 0

Pascal Cygan 2.1

Francesc Fabregas 0

Edu 6.0

Mathieu Flamini 0

Philippe Senderos 0

Robin van Persie 2.8

Gael Clichy 0

Emmanuel Eboue 1.0

Jeremie Aliadiere 0

SQUAD TOTAL: 64.6

RuMmYtUb
01-05-2005, 12:15 PM
Something which i admire about Wenger is how he manages to handle his transfer kitty so well and earth out gems..

And yea we need a safer pair of hands, not some pretender or 'high profile' but useless keepers..

kahmun7
01-05-2005, 12:27 PM

change name? Romanski? Roman United? We-Can-Buy-Any-Players-Just-Name-Your-Price maybe???

kahmun7
01-05-2005, 12:33 PM
Ricardo is leaving too.

sigh.. GK needs to know they are the one.. but sometimes.. they are just too contented..
Howard is a good keeper.. but he's not a top keeper, and what we need is a top keeper...
he makes too much blunders... and his butter fingers reputation really reminds me of David James...
I think Paul Robinson, Maik Taylor, even Kiraly(Crystal Palace's keeper, he have the most saves made this season) is a better keeper compared to Howard... but of course I'm not saying we should get Kiraly as our keeper... I just hope Cudicini will get fed up and leave Chelsea and come to Man Utd...

kahmun7
01-05-2005, 12:42 PM
er.. sir alex bought a "supposed" replacement for Eric Cantona last time called Erik Nevland....
didn't even get into the first team I think... before selling him back to some Norwegian team... Vikings I think... think he is scoring quite often there...