View Full Version : Manchester United Forum
Raul7
01-05-2005, 12:47 PM
change name? Romanski? Roman United? We-Can-Buy-Any-Players-Just-Name-Your-Price maybe???
:s8:
LMFAO~~~~~ :s13:
Raul7
01-05-2005, 12:49 PM
er.. sir alex bought a "supposed" replacement for Eric Cantona last time called Erik Nevland....
didn't even get into the first team I think... before selling him back to some Norwegian team... Vikings I think... think he is scoring quite often there...
if Sir Alex listened to Cantona, Utd already has Zidane in their ranks liao....haiz.... the mighty zizou.... =:p
spykid
01-05-2005, 01:01 PM
i feel we should give howard another chance, he has the credentials to be our No.1... let him continue this season, start with him as our No.1 next season and see how well he does and respond... we don't really need to splash out big $$ for paul robinson... if caroll wants to stay, then good, he can be the No.2, no more than that...
and i'm expecting nothing other than a 2 goal victory tonite... smithy deserves to play, kleberson deserves a game too...
usjag_18
01-05-2005, 01:01 PM
if Sir Alex listened to Cantona, Utd already has Zidane in their ranks liao....haiz.... the mighty zizou.... =:p
Nope, dun think Zidane will come to Man Utd even the club wanted to buy him.
kahmun7
01-05-2005, 01:06 PM
wahahaaha......... :s13: tap the china market.... :s13:
2005 Year of the Yao..
2006 Year of the Dong??? :s8:
usjag_18
01-05-2005, 01:07 PM
Dun be so sensitive lah... I dun wan to quarrel over details... bottom line is that Dong is nowhere near the first team while we have seen that Sun Jihai and Li Tie can hold their own in the EPL (this season both kana injured :( ) and will certainly be as good if not better than some of the players you find playing for the first team of the big clubs (Djemba-Djemba??? Igor Biscan??? Nunez??Pascal Cygan???)
Man City and Everton are big city clubs with big support...not your Norwich or Bolton small-town clubs. Their support and history are even better than Chelsea.
Lolx, mobo bro, I think U are the sensitive one. And I m not finding fight with someone over here. We all are Man Utd supporters. I am just saying what I think. Ya, they got large amount of support team. But I am not comparing them to Chelsea. I am comparing them with Liverpool, Man Utd which got HISTORY. Capital letters doesn';t mean I am angry or what. Just trying to emphasis on my point. Why are U so angry? U are the one who sounds more sensitive than me... hehehee.. =:p
kahmun7
01-05-2005, 01:08 PM
Ermm... U mean dun let Ronaldo to play? Oh, tt will be hurting those Ronaldo's supporters sia..
But hor, Ronaldo's agent is also getting to be like an a55hole like Rio's. Insists to get 50,000 pounds like what Wayne Rooney's getting. Kaoz.... I think next time the clubs all over the world must haf a rule. Every player can only get 10,000-50,000pounds p/wk. No more than that unless got TROPHIES. Otherwise, no more inisist on BIG $$$!!!
i think the players will fail to get a 25,000 bonus for failing to secure 2nd place.. :(
usjag_18
01-05-2005, 01:09 PM
i feel we should give howard another chance, he has the credentials to be our No.1... let him continue this season, start with him as our No.1 next season and see how well he does and respond... we don't really need to splash out big $$ for paul robinson... if caroll wants to stay, then good, he can be the No.2, no more than that...
and i'm expecting nothing other than a 2 goal victory tonite... smithy deserves to play, kleberson deserves a game too...
Agree. I think Kleberson deserves a game too. Rest R.Keane. He (Keane) deserves to be rested too. Been playing for so long. Need to rest. Maybe field him in 2nd half or whatsoever.
As for T.Howard, I think everyone should deserves more than 2 seasons of chances. Moreover, not every TOP GK can play well for Man Utd. Didn't we got the top class W/C winner, Mr F.Barthez? Aint it happen the same? In fact, those who are doing well might not win W/C b4.
Cheers'
O'
Raul7
01-05-2005, 01:09 PM
Nope, dun think Zidane will come to Man Utd even the club wanted to buy him.
hmm, if Alex wanna sign him, he might be interested to join Utd. :)
spykid
01-05-2005, 01:14 PM
actually i was so damn happy when fergie signed barthez, cos i always knew he's the only keeper who's capable of filling peter's boots... but unfortunately he tried to be a clown one too many times and off he goes... but make no mistake, other than his antics and stuff, he's a great great goalkeeper...
usjag_18
01-05-2005, 01:15 PM
i think the players will fail to get a 25,000 bonus for failing to secure 2nd place.. :(
And those who dun play as a team, will be demote and deduct their salaries. hahaha... :P
Just kidding lah. But i think it's a gd idea to deduct their salaries if they still DUN OPEN UP THEIR MINDS!
Raul7
01-05-2005, 01:17 PM
actually i was so damn happy when fergie signed barthez, cos i always knew he's the only keeper who's capable of filling peter's boots... but unfortunately he tried to be a clown one too many times and off he goes... but make no mistake, other than his antics and stuff, he's a great great goalkeeper...
yes, no doubt he is a great keeper. last time, when watching him played for Utd i got heart attacks :s13: but need to give him some credits for his super reflexes save....
kahmun7
01-05-2005, 01:35 PM
Something which i admire about Wenger is how he manages to handle his transfer kitty so well and earth out gems..
And yea we need a safer pair of hands, not some pretender or 'high profile' but useless keepers..
actually.. I think Fergie is good too.. but we are just not injured enough to unearth them.. :s8:
If Arsenal dun have injuries to Vieira, Campbell, Henry, Ljundberg...
I don't think it gives the opportunity for Fabregas, van Persie, Senderos, etc etc...
Wenger has it's mistake buys too... Cygan, Anelka and Reyes( even though they performed well, they are acting like brats, whining constantly about wanting to join RM, this category includes the likes of Vieira, Overmars, Petit too...)
We got lots of young players cheap too.. but we don't field them too often.. like Bellion, he's been scoring quite often in the reserves... I would like to see him promoted to the senior squad really...
Real Madrid are lining up a swoop for Cristiano Ronaldo and could offer Luis Figo to Manchester United in return. (News of the World)
More lazy paper rag. Swap a young player we have built into a star for a player thats ageing and past his best. Real can feck off. :s39:
kahmun7
01-05-2005, 01:42 PM
Agree. I think Kleberson deserves a game too. Rest R.Keane. He (Keane) deserves to be rested too. Been playing for so long. Need to rest. Maybe field him in 2nd half or whatsoever.
As for T.Howard, I think everyone should deserves more than 2 seasons of chances. Moreover, not every TOP GK can play well for Man Utd. Didn't we got the top class W/C winner, Mr F.Barthez? Aint it happen the same? In fact, those who are doing well might not win W/C b4.
Cheers'
O'
if we rest Keano, I don't think currently we have any leader in the team who can pull the team together... like Keano does... without him around.. the whole team seems lacking of something...
just his presence on the field will make a different United..
I say drop scholes, and field Kleberson.. I think he did quite well the last time he played... at least better than Djemba Djemba.. :s8: maybe should even rest Ronaldo and save him for FA Cup finals... field Bellion... :P... right now.. I think 2nd place is beyond us.. and we should be quite safe from dropping to 4th with Everton losing yesterday... so this is the time we should really experiment with our reserves and youth players...
spykid
01-05-2005, 01:44 PM
yeah bellion looks a good prospect but first team football is a totally different thing, and dunno heard from somebody that he's the next henry :s13: but he has to improve on his technique and first touch seriously... the only good thing is he has tremendous pace... but i wouldn't mind him starting on the right flank to and then whenever ronaldo needs a rest... or can loan him to another premiership club for more exposure? like what arsenal did to bentley...
kahmun7
01-05-2005, 01:44 PM
Real Madrid are lining up a swoop for Cristiano Ronaldo and could offer Luis Figo to Manchester United in return. (News of the World)
More lazy paper rag. Swap a young player we have built into a star for a player thats ageing and past his best. Real can feck off. :s39:
why can't Real just go for some REALLY GOOD player, like Frank Lampard...
I will be 100% supportive of the deal... :s8:
spykid
01-05-2005, 01:52 PM
real madrid should sell becks, zidane, figo, owen and casillas and buy emile heskey, mauricio pellegrino, roy caroll and ade akinbiyi and they will win la liga again...
RuMmYtUb
01-05-2005, 02:04 PM
why can't Real just go for some REALLY GOOD player, like Frank Lampard...
I will be 100% supportive of the deal... :s8:
Ya lor!
Just get Lampard n Terry lor.. they'll sure snatch back the la liga..:D
That ******* Zahavi want Rio to delay signing his contract, I think Rio will be sold in the summer at this rate. :s22:
FOOTBALL: THERE'LL BE NO MORE RIO GRANDS May 1 2005
By Steve Bates And Andy Dunn
SIR ALEX FERGUSON has told Rio Ferdinand that he won't get a penny more out of Manchester United in his contract stand-off with the club.
And in an attack on Ferdinand and his agent Pini Zahavi, Ferguson last night warned the duo that United will let the England star's contract run down as the gloves came off in a stalemate that has infuriated the Old Trafford boss.
Ferdinand has two more years of his deal left, but United have been prepared to re-negotiate by offering a deal that would put the defender on around £100,000-a-week.
The SP revealed Zahavi is demanding £120,000-a-week with additional image rights which boost the deal to £150,000-a-week.
United have said 'No Way' - and last night Ferguson stood squarely behind chief executive David Gill with negotiations in limbo.
Fergie blasted: "The board have reached a limit on their offer and Rio and his people are not going to get another penny - it's a great offer I wish I was being offered it."
But Ferguson's attack is unlikely to bother Ferdinand or Zahavi.
We understand the England defender's agent has already been given an assurance by Barcelona they would be prepared to meet the £150,000 a week demands.
Zahavi has told Ferdinand he should not be rushed into an agreement by an angry Ferguson, especially with plenty of other options available.
And the agent believes that United would have no choice but to accept a £20million bid from Barca - or any other European giant - if Ferdinand does not agree to an extended deal this summer.
http://www.people.co.uk/sport/tm_objectid=15464925%26method=full%26siteid=55768%26headline=there%2dll%2dbe%2dno%2dmore%2drio%2dgrands-name_page.html
kahmun7
01-05-2005, 05:58 PM
That ******* Zahavi want Rio to delay signing his contract, I think Rio will be sold in the summer at this rate. :s22:
sigh.. go lar go lar..
Man Utd is not a club for primadonnas like Rio and Becks...
usjag_18
01-05-2005, 06:34 PM
20m is too little, ask Barca to prepare more. At least 35m pounds, then come again.
mediacorpforever
01-05-2005, 06:42 PM
Change topic a while...
I should haf start a thread on this but i need opinion of Utd fans only, so i post here
What u guys think of SAF making Ronaldo into an all-rounded player? Bearing in mind that he used to do this to Giggs as well. If u watch carefully, since 1998, Giggs has not been dribbling as much as b4, thus his dribbling skills has been affected and i dare say deterrirated. Today, SAF is doing the same to Ronaldo, and i notice his dribbling is not as effective as compared to last season. If u don't believe me, go watch last season games he play. He was absolutely terrific, he run riots to opposition defence with pace. That's what he had always been good at. This season, i believe he's been told to cut down on its dribbling, thus affecting our gameplay (no penetration at all!). This season he like got no confidence to take on defenders any more. What r your views on this guys?
RuMmYtUb
01-05-2005, 07:03 PM
50m for Rio? :D
Then we would have the resources to get a gd keeper and a creative playmaker :o
Rio ultimatum
Manchester United are prepared to write off £30million and make Rio Ferdinand see out the remaining two years of his contract if he rejects a new deal. The England defender, 26, has two years to run on his current deal. But if he fails to sign a contract, boss Sir Alex Ferguson will get tough. Instead of cashing in by selling Rio for £30m in the summer, he will allow his contract to run out, meaning the star could go for free in 2007. Ferguson said: "If he turns down this offer, we would let his contract run because we want to keep players at this club."
Gary Ward, News of the World
Real hunt Cristiano
Real Madrid are lining up a sensational swoop for Cristiano Ronaldo - and are ready to tempt Manchester United with Luis Figo. Although boss Alex Ferguson will fight to keep his starlet, a £15m bid would tempt the United board. Figo, 32, would be offered in part-exchange - but could be heading to Old Trafford on a free transfer, even if Ronaldo stays. The ex-World Footballer of the Year has expressed a desire to play in England and a move to United would suit him.
David Harrison, News of the World
Fergie in for Figo on free
Manchester United are in negotiations to bring Real Madrid star Luis Figo to Old Trafford in the summer. Figo is now trying to gain a free transfer to help smooth the way into realising his ambition to play in the Premiership. He still has 12 months left on his current contract but he hopes that Madrid president Florentino Perez will agree to pay that off to reward him for the fabulous five years he has given the club. United would then only have to agree his wages.
John Richardson, Sunday Express
Sam's the man
Samuel Eto'o is the stunning £30million summer transfer target for Chelsea. Manager Jose Mourinho has instructed top agent Pini Zahavi to make the first moves to lure the Cameroon star away from Barcelona in a bid to make Chelsea stronger than ever next season. Ironically, while Sir Alex Ferguson has become vexed by Zahavi's absence - annoyed that it delays the resolution of the Rio Ferdinand contract saga - the agent is understood to have been working on luring Eto'o to Chelsea.
Staff reporter, Sunday Mirror
Cocu raps Stam sale
Phillip Cocu has told Sir Alex Ferguson he was mad to get rid of Jaap Stam. Centre-back Stam, 32, was imperious in the 2-0 win over Cocu's PSV Eindhoven on Tuesday, helping AC Milan to a remarkable eighth Champions League clean sheet this season. And Cocu said: "I could never really understand why United let him leave in the first place. It was a big surprise because he was doing so well. He'd helped them win three titles in a row and was very solid. He was one of their outstanding players so it was a big shock. What I know is United haven't been as successful since he left, and I'm sure they regret getting rid of him. Stam made them very strong and he was very good in Manchester."
Staff reporter, Sunday Mirror
Sheikh up for United
The Dubai sheikh who wants to take over Manchester United has been in talks with the club's major shareholders since the turn of the year. Sunday Mirror Sport can reveal that Crown Prince Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktokum, pictured below, is already a business associate of Irish racehorse tycoons John Magnier and JP McManus. Their investment vehicle Cubic Expression owns a 29 per cent share in United. Sheikh Mohammed's company, Dubai International Capital (DIC,) has financed a purpose-built complex called Sports City in the oil-rich Middle East country. And Magnier and McManus have made a £15million investment in the project by financing a state-of-the-art leisure resort. Now, a week after we revealed that the Sheikh is ready to launch a bid to buy United, we can confirm that a tentative approach was made to Cubic Expression as early as January to discover whether they are interested in selling their Old Trafford stake.
Simon Mullock, Sunday Mirror
Glazer to bid this week, but Irish stand firm
Malcolm Glazer will finally launch his formal offer for Manchester United this week, but he is expected to fail because of opposition from Irish shareholders JP McManus and John Magnier. Glazer has annoyed the Irish duo in his limited dealings with them by trying to attach conditions to his bid. The Irish would only settle for an unconditional bid recommended by the board, because they are wary of supporter opposition.
Daniel King and Lucinda Kemeny, Mail on Sunday
Round-up by Steve Bartram.
http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=171691&itype=466&icategoryid=365
kahmun7
01-05-2005, 07:33 PM
get Figo on free.. but dun sell Ronaldo..
he's only beginning to settle here...
and no wonder, that Zahavi guy is working for Chelski...
grrrr...
Raul7
01-05-2005, 07:55 PM
Man Utd target Essien keen on Premiership move
Lyon midfield ace Mickael Essien admits he welcomes interest from the Premiership.
The Ghana international has been watched by Manchester United chief scout Martin Ferguson in recent weeks and is said to be a £10 million target for the Premiership giants.
The combative 22-year-old said: "I'll be happy in England.
"Everything in England attracts me - the fans, the clubs, the history."
kahmun7
01-05-2005, 08:03 PM
Arsenal is interested in him too... If we can't cough out the dough...
he will be another player we have to face in the future... sigh...
Raul7
01-05-2005, 08:07 PM
Arsenal is interested in him too... If we can't cough out the dough...
he will be another player we have to face in the future... sigh...
ya, true heard that arsenal got 40 million kitty
Ronaldo7
01-05-2005, 08:09 PM
and according to his homepage , his favourite club is arsenal :s22:
kahmun7
01-05-2005, 08:11 PM
and according to his homepage , his favourite club is arsenal :s22:
ah.. another Kewell...
sigh... the era of United.. is over..
nobody wants to come to Man Utd anymore..
RuMmYtUb
01-05-2005, 08:16 PM
Era over nvm... just dun be another liverpool
usjag_18
01-05-2005, 09:07 PM
50m for Rio? :D
Then we would have the resources to get a gd keeper and a creative playmaker :o
If like tat, might as well ask for 60m pounds. Becos in the first place, he did not play for us 8mths when we already paid 30m pounds for him to Leeds Utd. I think we deserves more $$$
spykid
01-05-2005, 09:18 PM
If like tat, might as well ask for 60m pounds. Becos in the first place, he did not play for us 8mths when we already paid 30m pounds for him to Leeds Utd. I think we deserves more $$$
we take 40 million from chelsea and rio can go fly kite all the way to the bridge with his agent la... and i'm getting pissed off with that agent also... it seems to me he's the bloody one who's influencing rio into not signing the contract...
and i hope figo comes to old trafford, i really do... but not at the expense of ronaldo...
usjag_18
01-05-2005, 09:35 PM
we take 40 million from chelsea and rio can go fly kite all the way to the bridge with his agent la... and i'm getting pissed off with that agent also... it seems to me he's the bloody one who's influencing rio into not signing the contract...
and i hope figo comes to old trafford, i really do... but not at the expense of ronaldo...
All agents sucks up big time nwdys. For their sake of bonus and commission, they never think of how the clubs have treated their players. For eg., when R.Ferdinand is down, wth is this stupid agent of his? It's always Man Utd management, Sr Alex Ferguson, his team-mates and Man Utd supporters behind him. But now? Bl00dy h3ll agents. Think iof $$ but never think fo the importance of the development of the player.
I think maybe L.Figo can leave on Bosman transfer?? Can?
cutieboy86
01-05-2005, 09:38 PM
i tink man u will get essien
usjag_18
01-05-2005, 09:49 PM
Wah, tonite Hotspurs are in power sia. Scored 5 goals against Villa. Ermm... Hope tt Man Utd can do the same. At least score two goals.
usjag_18
01-05-2005, 09:53 PM
Bank comes to aid of Shareholders Utd
An investment bank have offered disgruntled Manchester United supporters a new means of combating Malcolm Glazer's takeover approach, according to a report.
United supporters are fearing an imminent formal bid from the American tycoon after he was set a deadline of May 17 to `put up or shut up' by the Takeover Panel.
They are aiming to prevent the tycoon obtaining the 75% of shares he requires to take a controlling interest.
The Sunday Times report that investment bank Nomura will back United fans to the tune of '100million, lending on a '1-for-'1 basis, with supporters trading in their shares for units in a trust held by Shareholders United.
For every '1 of shares or cash committed to the trust, Nomura would lend SU the same amount, says the report, allowing the supporters' group to create a war chest with which they could set about buying up further shares.
'Our interest is in helping supporters protect the club from predators,' said Gary Wilder, head of Nomura's Asset Finance Group.
'However we can only move forward if supporters show they are interested.'
Presently, minor shareholders - of whom many are supporters of the football club - are estimated to own 18% of United.
SU hold approximately 2% of shares, while Glazer has a 28.1% stake and the Irish businessmen John Magnier and JP McManus own 28.9% through their Cubic Expression investment vehicle.
Glazer has yet to win the support of United's plc board, who have to date refused to recommend his proposal to shareholders, stating that 'the assumptions in the Glazer business plan are aggressive'. Providing his banks stay on side, he is ready to offer 300p per share, a price which United's board recognise could have appeal, particularly to those shareholders without an emotional attachment to the club.
SU chairman Nick Towle said: 'It's reckoning time. We want all United supporter-shareholders, small or large, rich or poor, to get behind this trust and keep the club free from predators.'
SOURCE (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=332267&cc=4716)
Should we treat this as a good or bad news?
IMHO, I think this should partially be a good news. It means tt Man Utd still got its attraction. Hope someone richer can buy over the two Irish tycoons' shares, so that dun need to scare duno when will they betray Man Utd. :s8:
Cheers'
O'
Kenyon comments just piss me off, **** off you bald-headed prick. :s8:
Kenyon dismiss Rio talks
Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon has assured Manchester United that Rio Ferdinand is not on his way to Stamford Bridge this summer.
United boss Sir Alex Ferguson reportedly believes the reason why Ferdinand is stalling on signing a new contract at Old Trafford is because the new Premiership champions have their sights set on luring the centre-back to Stamford Bridge.
Only recently Ferdinand and Kenyon were spotted chatting in a London restaurant, and in the wake of the 'tapping-up' row regarding Arsenal left-back Ashley Cole that has still to be resolved by the Football Association, that has put United on red alert.
But Kenyon has taunted Ferguson by claiming they would not be able to accommodate a player rated as one of the world's best central defenders in their line-up.
He said: "We have made it quite clear over the past five weeks, and especially to Manchester United, that Rio is not coming to Chelsea.
"Whatever happens there is down to them. It's certainly nothing to do with Chelsea, and anyway, look at our team.
"We've John Terry, Robert Huth, William Gallas and Ricardo Carvalho. This is not about collecting players.
"We've a great squad, although there are a few places we think we can strengthen, but central defence is not one of those areas."
There will, though, be new signings made this summer as manager Jose Mourinho looks to build on what he has achieved at Chelsea this season.
But despite the lavish amount of money that has been spent by billionaire owner Roman Abramovich since he took charge two years ago, Kenyon concedes there will come a time when the club must be self-financing.
"We did a lot of activity in terms of getting our squad size right last year, moving 14 players out and bringing seven in.
"This year it will be a lot less than that. We've a young squad, with an average age of 25, and there's a few selected positions and that's it, so it will probably be about three in to maintain a squad size of 24.
"We're in a good position and confident we've a squad of players that have not reached their potential, so we will be adding to it in a selective manner, and we've enough in our budget to get the players we want.
"But it's wrong to say we are going to keep throwing money at the club. We've made a commitment that within five years the club will be profitable and as a consequence of that there are financial parameters.
"We have invested a huge amount of money - £280m in the last two years on players - and there is a long-term plan in the next five years of recouping on that investment.
"The team will not suffer in terms of the investment we are planning for it, but we have to move away from the fact we are going to buy anybody and everybody."
usjag_18
01-05-2005, 10:35 PM
Kenyon comments just piss me off, **** off you bald-headed prick. :s8:
:s13: :s13:
usjag_18
01-05-2005, 10:37 PM
Wah, Italy Serie A also crazy wif goals sia. Tonite, at least 3 teams got 3 players who scored a hat-trick & one player even scored 4 goals.
usjag_18
01-05-2005, 10:38 PM
Wah, Italy Serie A also crazy wif goals sia. Tonite, at least 3 teams got 3 players who scored a hat-trick & one player even scored 4 goals. And are U guys sure Sebastian Frey is good? :s22: becos he's the one who let same person to score 4 goals in one match tonite.
Man United line-up vs charlton
Carroll
Silvestre
O'Shea
Ferdinand
Brown
Fletcher
Giggs
Scholes
Keane
Smith
Rooney
Sub: Howard, Phil Neville, Fortune, Kleberson, Ronaldo
usjag_18
01-05-2005, 10:53 PM
Hey RVN bro, where did U get the line-up??
Thanks, I found it from soccernet.com liao, thanks anyway.
Wah, we are facing "the New Peter Schmeichel" 2dae leh. Did U guys read what soccernet.com comments abt Charlton's latest keeper, Stephan Andersen?
Kyubi
01-05-2005, 10:54 PM
soccernet oso got wat ..
Hey RVN bro, where did U get the line-up??
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/c/charlton_athletic/live_text/default.stm
:)
usjag_18
01-05-2005, 10:56 PM
By fielding R.Carroll, does tat mean Sr Alex Ferguson decided to sign him and give up T.Howard? :sad:
Btw, what do U guys think of Cha Ru-Ri or Cha Doo Ri. From Korea? I happen to able to download a couple of games tat he played for Korean nto long ago, in fact, quite long liao lah, it's WC 2002, and think he's not bad. Do U guys think can get him?
usjag_18
01-05-2005, 11:01 PM
Anyone will live commentating iover here?
cutieboy86
01-05-2005, 11:11 PM
Wah, Italy Serie A also crazy wif goals sia. Tonite, at least 3 teams got 3 players who scored a hat-trick & one player even scored 4 goals. And are U guys sure Sebastian Frey is good? :s22: becos he's the one who let same person to score 4 goals in one match tonite.
maybe not frey's fault... could be the defence collapse
usjag_18
01-05-2005, 11:16 PM
Lolx... :s13:
Cutie bro, he's not even Man Utd's GK yet, we already need to find excuses for him, den wat can we expect from him when he's our goalie?
Raul7
01-05-2005, 11:29 PM
yes, this i also agree.... :)
cutieboy86
01-05-2005, 11:37 PM
Cutie bro, he's not even Man Utd's GK yet, we already need to find excuses for him, den wat can we expect from him when he's our goalie?
but it could really be the defence fault
usjag_18
01-05-2005, 11:41 PM
Yes, P.Scholes scored!!!
Oh, c'mon, more goals from Man Utd please.... Desperate for goals sia... More, players, please be thirsty for more!!
usjag_18
01-05-2005, 11:42 PM
but it could really be the defence fault
Maybe lor. If T.Howard make a little mistakes, then wanna to replace him, aint this a little bit unfair to him. Compared to S.Frey, at elast he never let opponents got into more than 2 goals.
Raul7
01-05-2005, 11:43 PM
Yes, P.Scholes scored!!!
yeah.........what a powerful shot from rooney =:p
blackevil_2000
01-05-2005, 11:46 PM
sad 4 tim get drop again
usjag_18
01-05-2005, 11:46 PM
yeah.........what a powerful shot from rooney =:p
Huh? Rooney scored or Scholes scored?
sad 4 tim get drop again
:sad:
Okie, U all are right. Sack Sr Alex Ferguson! He's getting on my nerves now...I was hoping him drop R.Carroll. Instead, he dropped T.Howard! BL00DY H3LL!!! :mad:
blackevil_2000
01-05-2005, 11:49 PM
Scholes score the goal
usjag_18
01-05-2005, 11:52 PM
Scholes score the goal
2nd goal!!!
D.Fletcher scored!!!
cutieboy86
01-05-2005, 11:53 PM
fletcher score the 2nd
usjag_18
01-05-2005, 11:54 PM
Half-time: Charlton 0 - 2 Man Utd
Scorer(s):- P.Scholes (34mins); D.Fletcher (42mins)
MORE GOALS please!!!
Raul7
01-05-2005, 11:56 PM
2nd goal!!!
D.Fletcher scored!!!
ya....... :)
travmufc
01-05-2005, 11:57 PM
haha. tim looked quite pathetic looking indeed at the sub bench. anw, i still prefer carroll's luck in front of goal. :o
charlton playing quite badly as well. can't even pass their way out of their own half. hopefully the lads continue keeping the pressure on them and go for more goals. :)
cutieboy86
02-05-2005, 12:04 AM
charlton make 2 great saves frm smith and scholes or else would be 4-0 le... rooney may score a goal 2nite... nice long shot frm fletcher
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 12:05 AM
haha. tim looked quite pathetic looking indeed at the sub bench. anw, i still prefer carroll's luck in front of goal. :o
Lady luck will never be together with you forever. I rather the GK to have skills than LUCK!!! It's not funny @ all to make fun of our own club's GK. :s8:
P/S:- Guys, check THIS (http://www.fbtz.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1805) out! :D
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 12:09 AM
charlton make 2 great saves frm smith and scholes or else would be 4-0 le... rooney may score a goal 2nite... nice long shot frm fletcher
That's the power of "the next P.Schmeichel"??? Whoa, impressive.
Ronaldo_7
02-05-2005, 12:09 AM
yeah this i agree... defence play a big part
Ronaldo_7
02-05-2005, 12:10 AM
haha... dun like that say nah ~ its good to hear that our beloved club is leading 2-0 and playing a comfortable game :D
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 12:15 AM
BUT TONITE WILL BE MAN UTD'S nite!!!
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 12:20 AM
haha... dun like that say nah ~ its good to hear that our beloved club is leading 2-0 and playing a comfortable game :D
Aiyo, i am impress with GKs like this mah. Young & not scare of facing BIG clubs like Man Utd. who noes, maybe he will be our next target... lolx...
Anyway, guys, who are watching live matches now?
Ronaldo_7
02-05-2005, 12:20 AM
har? usjag u quote urself ar?
Ronaldo_7
02-05-2005, 12:21 AM
Aiyo, i am impress with GKs like this mah. Young & not scare of facing BIG clubs like Man Utd. who noes, maybe he will be our next target... lolx...
Anyway, guys, who are watching live matches now?
oh... haha yea.. interesting players.. me nt watching live nw.. no scv..
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 12:21 AM
Wah, D.Forlan scored another goal for Villareal. Still dun understand why he canot scored more goals when he's with Man Utd. Wat's so different between EPL & La Liga, dun tell me easier to score goals @ Spain sia.
blackevil_2000
02-05-2005, 12:23 AM
BUT TONITE WILL BE MAN UTD'S nite!!!
of coz that 4 sure :s12: :s12: :s12:
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 12:25 AM
oh... haha yea.. interesting players.. me nt watching live nw.. no scv..
Ron_7 bro, check ur PM
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 12:27 AM
A.Smith scored!!! 62 mins!!!
C'mon guys, more goals!!! I am thirsty for GOALS!!! MORE MORE MORE!!!
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 12:29 AM
of coz that 4 sure :s12: :s12: :s12:
Let's go man utd!!!
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 12:29 AM
Rooney Scored The 4th Goal!!!!
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 12:31 AM
har? usjag u quote urself ar?
hahhaa. I click qk reply, then forget to remove the "quote message in reply"... lolx.. paiseh paiseh....
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 12:37 AM
C'mon Guys, 1-2 More Goals!!! C'mon!!!
Ronaldo_7
02-05-2005, 12:42 AM
Ron_7 bro, check ur PM
hehehe... thanks usjag :D
Ronaldo_7
02-05-2005, 12:45 AM
hahhaa. I click qk reply, then forget to remove the "quote message in reply"... lolx.. paiseh paiseh....
hahha... nvm nah usjag :)
cutieboy86
02-05-2005, 12:45 AM
i knew rooney will score sooner or later
Ronaldo_7
02-05-2005, 12:46 AM
C'mon Guys, 1-2 More Goals!!! C'mon!!!
A.Smith scored!!! 62 mins!!!
C'mon guys, more goals!!! I am thirsty for GOALS!!! MORE MORE MORE!!!
yes... hope they will score one more ~
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 12:46 AM
hehehe... thanks usjag :D
Welcome... :D
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 12:47 AM
hahaha... then do u noe what will be the scoreline for next week? hehehee.. :P
so I can bet on who's scoring next week... hehehee.. :P
Ask my cousin to bet it... hahaha
Ronaldo_7
02-05-2005, 12:49 AM
same here... he did well in the 1st half but was unlucky nt to score.. so i know he will chiong and score de :) good for him to clinch United's fourth
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 12:51 AM
Wah, wat's wrong w/Chris Perry. Only played for less than 20mins already got a RC... He siao liao, is it.
Raul7
02-05-2005, 01:00 AM
Wah, wat's wrong w/Chris Perry. Only played for less than 20mins already got a RC... He siao liao, is it.
he is really mad liao.....he cannot take it that his team lose 4-0 at home.
Ronaldo_7
02-05-2005, 01:00 AM
hahaha... then do u noe what will be the scoreline for next week? hehehee.. :P
so I can bet on who's scoring next week... hehehee.. :P
Ask my cousin to bet it... hahaha
hahaha... wow ask him wor.. he can predict one huh? if can must share wor hahaha jkingz
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 01:02 AM
Whoa, I guess tonite we are kinda of lucky bah, even though I never watched the match yet. Charlton must be playing very poorly to allow us to score 4 goals...
But we should have taken the advantage by scoring more than 4 goals.
Raul7
02-05-2005, 01:02 AM
hahaha... wow ask him wor.. he can predict one huh? if can must share wor hahaha jkingz
ya, rem to share the info with me also. i'm just a newbie :o :D
Raul7
02-05-2005, 01:03 AM
Whoa, I guess tonite we are kinda of lucky bah, even though I never watched the match yet. Charlton must be playing very poorly to allow us to score 4 goals...
err, abit expected :s13:
Charlton were absolutely shocking. Good win for us nonetheless and finally register a big win in the premiership. :D
Raul7
02-05-2005, 01:04 AM
Charlton were absolutely shocking. Good win for us nonetheless and finally register a big win in the premiership. :D
cheers for Utd :)
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 01:07 AM
No lah, I am kidding w/cutie bro.. becos he said he knew tt Rooney will scored mah, so i asked him see whether can he noe wat's the scoreline will b nxt wk mah... hahaha.. just kidding nia...
he is really mad liao.....he cannot take it that his team lose 4-0 at home.
What did he do, Raul bro??? :s11:
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 01:08 AM
But was hoping they can score more... Maybe 1-2 more goals...
Anyway, today's matches all over the world are crazy liao sia... Italian Serie A, Spanish La Liga, Dutch league, English Premier League,most matches got more than 2 goals. Some even 4-6 goals... Scary sia... Wat's today's date? I am going to remember this day as the MOST GOALS' NITE... lolx... :s13: =:p
Ronaldo_7
02-05-2005, 01:08 AM
yeah... they shld score one more.. haha but i think SAF more than happy le bah...
UTD in imperious form. Perry kana red card for bringing down Wes Brown (of all people) who was through on goal...last defender so auto red card.
Rooney, Carroll, Rio, Brown, Scholes, Fletcher, Keane all had great matches... Smith all over the park defending and passing but not enough in attack (other than his gangster goal... robbed the defender with a studs-up challenge before beating the keeper :D ) Giggs rather quiet and Fortune had some misplaced passing after coming on as substitute.
Defence was stable as rock other than when Carroll had to make 2 great saves.
Scholes lucky not to kana red card for a typically amateur two-footed Scholes-tackle... he can't tackle for shiit. Kleberson had some good moments including the assist for Rooney's goal.
I say keep this team for the FA Cup final (other than RvN coming back).
Raul7
02-05-2005, 01:09 AM
No lah, I am kidding w/cutie bro.. becos he said he knew tt Rooney will scored mah, so i asked him see whether can he noe wat's the scoreline will b nxt wk mah... hahaha.. just kidding nia...
What did he do, Raul bro??? :s11:
think he pushed brown from behind...
cutieboy86
02-05-2005, 01:10 AM
the goal frm smith is a gd tackle for the ball... rooney goal was cos man u play gd one-touch football
Ronaldo_7
02-05-2005, 01:10 AM
hahha i know mar ~ :D
Raul7
02-05-2005, 01:12 AM
hahha i know mar ~ :D
rem to share the betting tips hor :o :s13:
Ronaldo_7
02-05-2005, 01:14 AM
the goal frm smith is a gd tackle for the ball... rooney goal was cos man u play gd one-touch football
wow... this is the 2nd time smith score from a tackle
And also, United fans singing "rio, rio rio, rio sign the deal!"" before the end of the match. :s22:
Ronaldo_7
02-05-2005, 01:14 AM
rem to share the betting tips hor :o :s13:
hahaha ask cutieboy mar.. nt me ~ i duno ~ :s22: :s13:
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 01:15 AM
My cousin just msg me and told me tat he felt like kicking D.Forlan's a55 & hope someone from Spanish league can break his limps... Aiyo... what to do... he can't score in Man utd, wasted our $$$ but go ahead and score tons of goals for Villareal!!!
Msg from my cousin:-
Hey Pheebs, BL00DY H3LL... WTH is tt Forlan thinking? Can't scored in Man Utd, but go and help Villareal scored so many goals... Should hope some1 from La Liga break his limps and kick his a**"
Lolx.. :s13: :P
My cousin just cannot forget how we spent so much on him and he never performs...
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 01:17 AM
And also, United fans singing "rio, rio rio, rio sign the deal!"" before the end of the match. :s22:
Hw naive can a person be when he's already in his late-20s, still kept listening to his stupid agent.
Also singing "You are My Solskjaer" and chanting "Argentina" in support of Heinze :D
Ronaldo_7
02-05-2005, 01:18 AM
ya lor... duno why man... back in argentine league he also score alot i think ~
Ronaldo_7
02-05-2005, 01:20 AM
Also singing "You are My Solskjaer" and chanting "Argentina" in support of Heinze :D
Ole Gunnar Solskjaer... so sad for him to get such an injury... hai
Is Carroll our lucky charm, he seem to always keep clean sheets for us more times than Howard did. :s13: :s22:
Raul7
02-05-2005, 01:22 AM
hahaha ask cutieboy mar.. nt me ~ i duno ~ :s22: :s13:
if u know let me know also :s13:
Hw naive can a person be when he's already in his late-20s, still kept listening to his stupid agent.
Anyone who uses an agent will use him mah... like one will listen to his lawyer, housing agent etc.
This Pini Zahavi is the caraciture of the Greedy Scheming Jew that racists like to portray the Jewish people as... he's been involved in this type of under-handed tactics for many years liao... especially since the Bosman ruling... earn millions from his 10-15% commission siah. You check the many high-profile deals he has been invovled in... most got some unhappy parties and controversy one. This Pini is one type unique baastaard... if he kana robbed and run over by truck most people will not bat one eyelid.
Raul7
02-05-2005, 01:23 AM
My cousin just msg me and told me tat he felt like kicking D.Forlan's a55 & hope someone from Spanish league can break his limps... Aiyo... what to do... he can't score in Man utd, wasted our $$$ but go ahead and score tons of goals for Villareal!!!
Msg from my cousin:-
Hey Pheebs, BL00DY H3LL... WTH is tt Forlan thinking? Can't scored in Man Utd, but go and help Villareal scored so many goals... Should hope some1 from La Liga break his limps and kick his a**"
Lolx.. :s13: :P
My cousin just cannot forget how we spent so much on him and he never performs...
no need to get so worked up b cos of him. just that he cmi in EPL. he only can perform in slower pace game. EPL is way too fast for forlan imo :o
Is Carroll our lucky charm, he seem to always keep clean sheets for us more times than Howard did. :s13: :s22:
When he plays, Utd usually wins. Defence also tends to seem more solid. His technique is good... just that he doesn't make too many flying saves. Not demonstrative and is so calm that he sometimes loses focus and makes the odd blunder. The calmness helps the defence IMO... I rarely see him going beyond the 18 yard-line.
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 01:47 AM
no need to get so worked up b cos of him. just that he cmi in EPL. he only can perform in slower pace game. EPL is way too fast for forlan imo :o
hahaha.. the bold written one is from my cousin, not me... lolx.. I am not worked up over him @ all. Seriously, I pity him more than angry with him. In ffact, shldn't sell him so fast. loan him over to Villareal first...
Then can charge Villareal more, lolx...
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 01:54 AM
When he plays, Utd usually wins. Defence also tends to seem more solid. His technique is good... just that he doesn't make too many flying saves. Not demonstrative and is so calm that he sometimes loses focus and makes the odd blunder. The calmness helps the defence IMO... I rarely see him going beyond the 18 yard-line.
Ermm.. his technique is more like using psychology term, bt in terms of real soccer skills, I still think he lacks of it. But one thing for sure, he's really a lucky GK.
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 02:03 AM
Charlton 0-4 Man Utd: FT Report
Manchester United recorded their biggest league win of the season with a 4-0 victory at Charlton to keep the pressure on Arsenal in the race for the runners-up spot in the Barclays Premiership.
Addicks keeper Stephan Andersen will certainly not forget his first taste of English top-flight football after he was beaten by Paul Scholes and Darren Fletcher before the break, with Alan Smith and Wayne Rooney completing the scoring midway through the second period.http://www.soccernet.com/images/england/keane_mikehewitt.jpg
Sir Alex Ferguson's men still need Arsenal - who play relegation battlers West Brom on Monday - to drop points if they are to secure automatic qualification for the Champions League, but on this afternoon's display, United have no intentions of giving up the chase without a fight.
For Charlton, though, it is now seven matches without a win as another promising campaign has been allowed to tail off, rather than one pressing for European qualification.
There was almost a nightmare start for the young Dane, handed his first start since joining from AB Copenhagen in the summer.
Inside the opening 30 seconds, Rooney had darted into the right side of the area, and skipped past the advancing keeper.
Fortunately for Andersen, though, the England striker's cut-back was headed over by Fletcher.
At the other end, it took a fine save from Roy Carroll to deny Francis Jeffers in the fourth minute.
A sweeping diagonal ball from Radostin Kishishev on the left found the Charlton striker just outside the United box. He took the ball on his chest to wrongfoot Rio Ferdinand and drilled in a low, first-time effort, which the Northern Ireland keeper did well to parry away.
Andersen did his confidence a world of good with a brilliant one-handed stop to deny Smith after 18 minutes.
Mikael Silvestre flicked the ball on after Rooney's snapshot was only half-cleared and Smith, his back to goal, spun marker Danny Murphy on the six-yard line before blasting in a right-foot effort which the Denmark international somehow managed to claw up and over the crossbar.
The Addicks keeper then saved well from Scholes, diverting a low, 15-yard effort wide.
Andersen, though, would not have been best pleased with the way United took the lead in the 34th minute.
A corner from the right found its way out to Rooney on the opposite edge of the penalty box. The England man sidestepped his marker before sending in a low, swerving drive, which appeared to get a slight deflection off defender Talal El Karkouri.
Andersen got his body behind it, but could not hold on to the ball, and Scholes was first to the rebound for his ninth Premiership goal of the campaign.
The midfielder, though, was then somewhat fortunate to remain on the pitch after he went in two-footed on Dennis Rommedahl, but was given the benefit of the doubt by referee Dermot Gallagher, who eventually took out his yellow card after being surrounded by several United players.
Andersen then made amends somewhat with another great reaction save, this time getting down quickly to block Rooney's first-time close-range effort with his right hand.
The Charlton keeper, though, could do little to keep out United's second on 44 minutes.
Rooney again surged clear down the left channel and to the goalline, before slipping in Scholes.
He was allowed to turn and had the presence of mind to look up, then lay the ball back to Fletcher on the edge of the area, who confidently dispatched a low shot into the bottom left corner.
After just two minutes of the second half, a flick-on by Smith sent Rooney racing clear.
And the England man was only denied his 11th league goal of the season by the right-hand post as his low 15-yard drive smacked against the foot of the woodwork.
Jeffers then needed treatment after falling awkwardly on the goalline, and was unable to continue, being helped down the tunnel with a shoulder injury, to be replaced by Kevin Lisbie after 56 minutes.
It was, though, soon 3-0 and game over in the 62nd minute.
El Karkouri hesitated as he went to clear a long punt up field, some 35 yards out, which allowed Smith to nip in and steal possession.
The England striker raced on into the box before slotting the ball into the bottom right corner after drawing the keeper for his first goal since December 18.
Rooney then produced a cool finish to a fine United passing move to make it 4-0 in the 67th minute.
Ryan Giggs, Smith and Kleberson all exchanged passes before the Brazilian slipped a slide-rule ball through for the England striker, who calmly lifted the ball over Andersen from 12 yards.
Lisbie was slipped into the United box with 18 minute to go, but Carroll was out quickly to make a brave stop at the Charlton striker's feet.
Charlton's afternoon got worse in the 85th minute.
Chris Perry had not long been on the field, a replacement for Kishishev after 68 minutes, when - as the last defender - he was shown a straight red for wrestling Wes Brown to the ground on the edge of the penalty area.
SOURCE (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/report?id=155205&cc=4716)
Ermm.. his technique is more like using psychology term, bt in terms of real soccer skills, I still think he lacks of it. But one thing for sure, he's really a lucky GK.
Don't get you saying what... Technique IS skill. He has less natural TALENT than Howard but his footballing brain and technique is better.
Technique is methodology and application of learned skills... like what theories you learnt in university are applied at the workplace, and then modified to suit the real-world situation. When I interview people with my boss, we will always test the candidate's application of theory with a scenario... demonstrates both the mastery of knowledge as well as the ability to apply it flexibly in a real-world situation.
Pro footballer should master technique and use it to his full advantage... not just depend on his talent to bail him out everytime. Narrowing of angles, positioning, knowing when to throw and when to punt the ball as far as possible... all these are GK technique. Making "Scorpion-kick 'save' " is not proper GK techinique...although it looks good :D
Fergie realistic about second spot hopes
Sir Alex Ferguson was delighted with United's emphatic win over Charlton at the Valley, but conceded that Arsenal were in pole position to clinch second spot in the Premiership.
The Boss told Sky Sports after the match: "I think Arsenal need to drop five points if we're to get second spot, as long as we win our games. We have difficult games against West Brom and Southampton, and a lovely fixture against Chelsea which should be a terrific match.
"Arsenal have got some interesting fixtures themselves, they've got Everton and Liverpool at home so you never know. At least we know Everton and Liverpool are fighting for something. I think we have to keep on doing what we're doing, and take this form into the Cup Final and it should be a great game."
Paul Scholes came under fire for a two-footed challenge on Dennis Rommedahl just a minute after he had opened the scoring, but Sir Alex was quick to defend the midfielder's character.
He said: "He's a fiesty player, he's determined and I'm sure he went for the ball. He has to be careful because at this stage of the season we can't afford to be losing any of our players for the Final."
Scholes, along with captain Roy Keane, was substituted early in the second half. But Ferguson insisted it was nothing to do with the fact that both players had been booked.
He said: "It was an opportunity for taking him and Roy off because they're two of our most experienced players. It was a chance for Kleberson and Phil Neville to get into the game.
"After the fourth goal we took Wayne off because he'd been phenomenal for us, absolutely magnificent. It's just a matter of giving players some football rather than sitting on the bench."
Report by Steve Bartram.
http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=171913&itype=466&icategoryid=122
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 02:47 AM
Don't get you saying what... Technique IS skill. He has less natural TALENT than Howard but his footballing brain and technique is better.
Ermm... I guess we got different opinions. For my case, I felt that technique is technique, skill is skill. It's just like we got different opinions, so I cannot force U to accept my opinions and U cannot force me to accept your opinions. In this case, I dun wanna to explain myself. But one thing for sure, U like R.Carroll to be Man Utd's GK, whereas, I like T.Howard to be the No.1. Becos for me, I find that technique is like theory based, whereas skills is more towards technical wise. For an ITE student like me, not an university student like U, I like to hands on more than using theory. Hwever, I agree tat it's going to be helpful if players should used both techniques and skills. But technique still a technique, skill still a skill 4 my own opinion. Sorry, really not trying to challenge U or offending U. Just explaining POV.
But for a player like R.Carroll who cannot make up his mind and kept thinking of earning BIG $$$ and demanding Man Utd cannot get another GK so to secure his place. Just this case, already make me feel that he's not a daring player who cannot challenge difficulties. Blunders = blunders. If T.Howard made the blunders and always got reprimand by supporters/fans, then I dun see why others can tolerate what R.Carroll doing. And he been kept delaying signing his contract. He's just wasting time. If he dare not challenge someone else for the position, then why bother to stay? And I understand that ppl are selfish, should think of ourselves b4 others. But as a GK, he's also part of the team, if he kept thinking of himself, that's not going to work out.
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 09:42 AM
Hey, where's everyone. Good morning everyone.
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 10:03 AM
Glazer to bid this week, but Irish stand firm
Malcolm Glazer will finally launch his formal offer for Manchester United this week, but he is expected to fail because of opposition from Irish shareholders JP McManus and John Magnier. Glazer has annoyed the Irish duo in his limited dealings with them by trying to attach conditions to his bid. The Irish would only settle for an unconditional bid recommended by the board, because they are wary of supporter opposition.
Daniel King and Lucinda Kemeny, Mail on Sunday
Sheikh up for United
The Dubai sheikh who wants to take over Manchester United has been in talks with the club's major shareholders since the turn of the year. Sunday Mirror Sport can reveal that Crown Prince Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktokum, pictured below, is already a business associate of Irish racehorse tycoons John Magnier and JP McManus. Their investment vehicle Cubic Expression owns a 29 per cent share in United. Sheikh Mohammed's company, Dubai International Capital (DIC,) has financed a purpose-built complex called Sports City in the oil-rich Middle East country. And Magnier and McManus have made a £15million investment in the project by financing a state-of-the-art leisure resort. Now, a week after we revealed that the Sheikh is ready to launch a bid to buy United, we can confirm that a tentative approach was made to Cubic Expression as early as January to discover whether they are interested in selling their Old Trafford stake.
Simon Mullock, Sunday Mirror
source (http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsId=171691&itype=466&icategoryid=365)
Sir Alex explains keeper choice
source (http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=273716&CPID=8&CLID=&lid=2&title=Sir+Alex+explains+keeper+choice&channel=Championship)
Some are good news, whereas, some are really ridiculous and causes anger. :mad: :frus:
nakitas
02-05-2005, 10:51 AM
Congrats to ManUtd for t 4-0 win... :D
Raul7
02-05-2005, 10:57 AM
Hey, where's everyone. Good morning everyone.
yoyo, raul7 reporting in =:p
RuMmYtUb
02-05-2005, 11:05 AM
Eh guys, another idea why Caroll was fielded?
Is it becoz Howard did badly against The Toffees?
But nonetheless i think Caroll's early save in the game totally changed the whole flow of the game.
Morale boosted, Scholes scored and floodgates opened :D
Raul7
02-05-2005, 11:16 AM
But nonetheless i think Caroll's early save in the game totally changed the whole flow of the game.
ya, i also think so. caroll saved a few shots :)
spykid
02-05-2005, 11:21 AM
and scholesy was lucky not to be send off... otherwise the whole game may change with us down to 10 men... but that aside, i thought we were quite brilliant... that's the man utd of old man, slick passing movement, posession football...
and just saw ronaldo's clip, wohoo, he's damn awesome...
travmufc
02-05-2005, 11:26 AM
UTD in imperious form. Perry kana red card for bringing down Wes Brown (of all people) who was through on goal...last defender so auto red card.
Rooney, Carroll, Rio, Brown, Scholes, Fletcher, Keane all had great matches... Smith all over the park defending and passing but not enough in attack (other than his gangster goal... robbed the defender with a studs-up challenge before beating the keeper :D ) Giggs rather quiet and Fortune had some misplaced passing after coming on as substitute.
Defence was stable as rock other than when Carroll had to make 2 great saves.
Scholes lucky not to kana red card for a typically amateur two-footed Scholes-tackle... he can't tackle for shiit. Kleberson had some good moments including the assist for Rooney's goal.
I say keep this team for the FA Cup final (other than RvN coming back).
Good summary of the game!
Pretty sad that we have 2 players not willing to sign new contracts and still having to rely on them that much. carroll will play the rest of the season and most probably be our FA Cup final gk which is possibily his last game for us. wth! :s13:
kahmun7
02-05-2005, 11:37 AM
Maybe lor. If T.Howard make a little mistakes, then wanna to replace him, aint this a little bit unfair to him. Compared to S.Frey, at elast he never let opponents got into more than 2 goals.
hmm.. seems like lots of ppl are supporting Howard over Carroll huh? har har har
I think I'm the only Howard critic here...
I Just think that when howard is in goal, usually I will close my eyes and think... no clean sheet liao..
at least with Caroll, he's better at keeping clean sheets... the important saves he made yesterday, I think if Howard is in goal, he would have let in... just my thoughts.. :)
kahmun7
02-05-2005, 11:45 AM
aiya.. cannot blame Forlan actually...
you see all the players from Spanish League... Morientes, Pandiani, erm who else huh?... score lots in La Liga also what.. but when come over cannot score... it's just different style of play...
Raul7
02-05-2005, 11:49 AM
aiya.. cannot blame Forlan actually...
you see all the players from Spanish League... Morientes, Pandiani, erm who else huh?... score lots in La Liga also what.. but when come over cannot score... it's just different style of play...
quite true loh......
Raul7
02-05-2005, 11:50 AM
Man Utd's Van Nistelrooy favours Barcelona
Barcelona president Joan Laporta is preparing to bid for Manchester United striker Ruud van Nistelrooy at the end of the season.
The Dutchman would command a massive transfer fee and Laporta is ready to use Barca's imminent shirt sponsorship deal to fund a bid in the summer. The Spanish giants are set to secure an agreement with an unnamed company worth a massive £15 million for the first season.
Laporta met with Van Nistelrooy's agents last summer, but was priced out of a move for the striker due to United's £25 million valuation.
DiarioSport says Van Nistelrooy is convinced his time in England is coming to an end and is seeking a fresh challenge. While Real Madrid president Florentino Perez has mad him aware of their interest, Van Nistelrooy favours Barca. He doesn't want to face another season on the outer behind Ronaldo.
Van Nistelrooy also has a good relationship with Barca coach Frank Rijkaard and knows he would be guaranteed a regular start alongside Ronaldinho and Samuel Eto'o in attack.
travmufc
02-05-2005, 11:52 AM
hmm.. seems like lots of ppl are supporting Howard over Carroll huh? har har har
I Just think that when howard is in goal, usually I will close my eyes and think... no clean sheet liao..
at least with Caroll, he's better at keeping clean sheets... the important saves he made yesterday, I think if Howard is in goal, he would have let in... just my thoughts.. :)
i think howard has a confidence problem this season. after being the first choice in his first season, he made a couple of blunders and was dropped as a result. when he manage to get back in the team, he seems v pressured to play well to keep his spot, resulting in possibily more blunders. unlike carroll who seems more calm and confident and this can be seen in the way the defence play with him as gk.
kahmun7
02-05-2005, 11:58 AM
just a slight note here...
I was very happy with the involvement of Kleberson in starting the move and creating the assist for Rooney's goal... I hope he goes from there and win over the crowd eventually...
Raul7
02-05-2005, 11:58 AM
Manchester United supporters' hopes of stopping Malcolm Glazer's takeover attempts have been boosted by the backing of the Japanese bank Nomura.
The Far East bank stated on Sunday that they have agreed in principle to help fund United supporters' attempts to purchase shares in the Old Trafford club.
Nomura plan to match the money raised by the supporters group's investment trust, as fans attempt to buy as much as 25 percent of club shares.
Should United fans be able to convince most of the club's individual shareholders to join their trust, it may allow them to gain a strong foothold in the ownership of The Red Devils.
The news comes after a takeover panel ruled last week that American tycoon Glazer must submit a formal bid to buy United by May 17.
Glazer has handed over details towards a proposed takeover back in February, but the club's board stated they were unlikely to accept his offer.
United supporters have been bitterly opposed to Glazer's takeover plans with large protests having taken place in the past few months.
It remains to be seen if supporters can form a large enough investment block to buy a significant portion of shares in the Old Trafford club.
kahmun7
02-05-2005, 12:04 PM
seems like lots of news about players leaving Man Utd, Rio, Carroll, Giggsy, Smithy , Ronaldo, RvN...
sigh... half of it is true also very sad liao..
spykid
02-05-2005, 12:04 PM
i wlaways thought kleberson is a very good player... two-footed, intelligent, good passer of the ball... he's our xabi alonso :D :D
RuMmYtUb
02-05-2005, 12:27 PM
i wlaways thought kleberson is a very good player... two-footed, intelligent, good passer of the ball... he's our xabi alonso :D :D
But we need an anchor man, agressive ball tackler which can sit in front and protect the back 4..
Kleberson is gd in his own ways but not a Keano replacement :(
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 12:45 PM
Barcelona president Joan Laporta is preparing to bid for Manchester United striker Ruud van Nistelrooy at the end of the season.
The Dutchman would command a massive transfer fee and Laporta is ready to use Barca's imminent shirt sponsorship deal to fund a bid in the summer. The Spanish giants are set to secure an agreement with an unnamed company worth a massive £15 million for the first season.
Laporta met with Van Nistelrooy's agents last summer, but was priced out of a move for the striker due to United's £25 million valuation.
DiarioSport says Van Nistelrooy is convinced his time in England is coming to an end and is seeking a fresh challenge. While Real Madrid president Florentino Perez has mad him aware of their interest, Van Nistelrooy favours Barca. He doesn't want to face another season on the outer behind Ronaldo.
Van Nistelrooy also has a good relationship with Barca coach Frank Rijkaard and knows he would be guaranteed a regular start alongside Ronaldinho and Samuel Eto'o in attack.
Raul bro, where did u get that news?
Barca & Real Madrid are sickening man... Their presidents are just thinking of getting more STARS players nia. At least, Barca is reasonable enuff. However, it's still SICKENING!!!
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 12:46 PM
yoyo, raul7 reporting in =:p
So late than report in. Must beat backside liao... hehehe.... =:p
Just kidding lah, gd' day Mr Raul... hahaha
hahaha, tt's where U are mistaken, Kahmun bro. In fact, there are more R.Carroll's supporters, but becos he's trying to make his position higher & not willing to put his signature on the paper, tt's why people are pi55ed off wif him. I think I am the 1-2 supporter of T.Howard. hehehe... :-P
Explanation already up there, posted this morning: repost again for U.
Sir Alex explains keeper choice
source (http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=273716&CPID=8&CLID=&lid=2&title=Sir+Alex+explains+keeper+choice&channel=Championship)
or click HERE!!! (http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=273716&CPID=8&CLID=&lid=2&title=Sir+Alex+explains+keeper+choice&channel=Championship)
cheers cheers cheers
But we need an anchor man, agressive ball tackler which can sit in front and protect the back 4..
Kleberson is gd in his own ways but not a Keano replacement
IMHO, there's a problem among supporters and players. Supporters kept thinking of finding Keano's replacement. But we forget that each player is their individual and this costs a lot of players under unnecessary pressure. From T.Howard to J.Kleberson to L.Miller, even Ruud v.Nistelrooy or C.Ronaldo and most strikers are under pressure becos of being labelled as replacement of someone else. Sometimes, I felt that these players (maybe exclude RVN), most of them are under stress to perform as they are replacement nia, they are not good enuff to be themselves. They must achieve some kinda of thing then can be first team player. This is so sad as in individual person cannot be himself, must be replacement instead of himself. Anyway, another point is if we need someone who's spiritual leader or anchor man, it's not just 1 person's job. We need the 4 midfielders to co-operate together and not some players who are selfish in own benefits and own fame.
And also I haven't watch the match yet, later than comments, but good postings, guys. Let me know wat happened yesterday. hehehe.. Thanks a million :BIG SMILE:
Cheers'
O'
kahmun7
02-05-2005, 12:59 PM
hehe sis usjag,
u sounded like you just watch the same program as me... I watched this program on ESPN yesterday talking about all the NBA players falling apart after being touted as the next Michael Jordan... conclusion is , nobody can be Michael Jordan, they should just concentrate on being themselves rather than Michael Jordan... :)
RuMmYtUb
02-05-2005, 01:00 PM
Gd point there usjag_18 bro, but go watch the match..
It's been a while since Utd dominated teams and turned possession to goals since Newcastle FA tie and the match yesterday
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 01:03 PM
hey guys, just thinking suddenly tot abt Denilson from Real Betis. Is it really true tt he signed a 10-yr contract w/them? And did R.Bravo played 4 Leeds Utd b4? Tt's odd, hw come I got no impression @ all.
kahmun7
02-05-2005, 01:03 PM
The Red Devils chief was also quick to pay credit to newly-crowned champions Chelsea.
"They've had a fantastic season and thoroughly deserve it," he stated. "To win the Premier League takes a very good team and they have been that this season.
"They've been worthy champions."
AhHuat
02-05-2005, 01:04 PM
its quite ridiculous.....
we peaked at the wrong time .....oh well i noe pple will say "we still got a fa cup final" ?
:s7:
when situations needed them to fark teams....like norwich..everton...etc
they failed miserably.....
its too late....well next season they better wake up their ideas....
and to SAF = PRODUCE OR BEGONE :s7:
kahmun7
02-05-2005, 01:05 PM
hey guys, just thinking suddenly tot abt Denilson from Real Betis. Is it really true tt he signed a 10-yr contract w/them? And did R.Bravo played 4 Leeds Utd b4? Tt's odd, hw come I got no impression @ all.
yes Raul Bravo was loan out to Leeds United from Real Madrid for one season..
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 01:16 PM
oic... Thanks Kahmun bro, I think I noe why I forget all abt it. Tat's becos tat time Leeds Utd is already relagated. So never got a chance to see his playing @ Leeds Utd.
kahmun7
02-05-2005, 01:16 PM
we peaked at the wrong time .....oh well i noe pple will say "we still got a fa cup final" ?
I think what Man Utd's problem is they a bit arrogant sometimes the way they underestimate opponents.. I mean we are talking about the same team who did a double against Liverpool and Arsenal this season, and yet we can't score a single against Norwich... I won't say Everton as I would give credit to Everton because their defence had done a magnificent job this season, but Norwich???
I think it's time we start treating every match the way it should be... every team be treated as a worthy opponent... then we might do better..
kahmun7
02-05-2005, 01:21 PM
oic... Thanks Kahmun bro, I think I noe why I forget all abt it. Tat's becos tat time Leeds Utd is already relagated. So never got a chance to see his playing @ Leeds Utd.
no lar.. think he was there before they were relegated... I remember watching him play before...
when the hell did Ruud say he wants a move??? :s39:
How did these guys even get journalism jobs? Seriously. There is so much assumption, rumour and speculation masquaraded as fact. :s22:
RuMmYtUb
02-05-2005, 01:38 PM
I think what Man Utd's problem is they a bit arrogant sometimes the way they underestimate opponents.. I mean we are talking about the same team who did a double against Liverpool and Arsenal this season, and yet we can't score a single against Norwich... I won't say Everton as I would give credit to Everton because their defence had done a magnificent job this season, but Norwich???
I think it's time we start treating every match the way it should be... every team be treated as a worthy opponent... then we might do better..
Might be over-confidence.. but i'll boil down to the lack of creativity in the midfield department..
matches like Norwich, sometimes simply just can't complete the final touch and lacked those decisive thru passes and ok, for once i think we missed Beck's free kicks goals and crosses.
Not many header goals..
Raul7
02-05-2005, 01:57 PM
when the hell did Ruud say he wants a move??? :s39:
How did these guys even get journalism jobs? Seriously. There is so much assumption, rumour and speculation masquaraded as fact. :s22:
ya loh..... :s22:
Raul7
02-05-2005, 01:58 PM
yes Raul Bravo was loan out to Leeds United from Real Madrid for one season..
yup,saw him played for leeds before...
Ronaldo_7
02-05-2005, 02:27 PM
yeah.. their perspective need to change and regard all the opponents as equal status so that they will go out and fight in every match... :)
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 02:28 PM
no lar.. think he was there before they were relegated... I remember watching him play before...
Really? Ermm, I guess I aint concentrating when they are playing... Hahaha... Always finding them very lazy. Their players very lazy to run forward. And before relagating, I felt that A.Smith is the only aggressive players they have. Otherwise, they are like kept passing the soccer ball around.
btw, ytd, did local supporters boo R.Ferdinand? Becos i read from some webby that they said local supporters booing him. Click here. (http://www.worldfootballers.com/news.php?id=5105&filter=) Wonder wat's wrong wif local supporters. THe more U booing him, the more he will be reluctant to sign the contract. Even we dun wanna him, also dun need like tat.. (see here please, please look over here.. hehehee.. =:p :o )
Anyway, do U guys think we should dropped R.Ferdinand @ such a time? I heard from some ppl commenting from MIRC tt Man Utd should dropped him. I duno whether they are right or not. Seriously, I think we should used him until he dropped den enuff... Otherwise, why waste 30m pounds on this player. For fun arh. siao, right?
Wat are your opinions, guys?
Cheers'
O'
Ronaldo_7
02-05-2005, 02:28 PM
ya he was there on loan before they get relegated
spykid
02-05-2005, 02:39 PM
hey usag18, u are a gal ah... and if u really are, you must be the only female in SG to know so much about football... i'm impressed, really :D
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 02:47 PM
hey usag18, u are a gal ah... and if u really are, you must be the only female in SG to know so much about football... i'm impressed, really :D
Ya, I am a gal. Why? No lah, not the only female. Other than me, I know some gals online also quite knowledgable about soccer. But pity, not those who are close to me. hahaha... My buddies are mostly soccer-haters. Lolx... Some even asked me, what's so nice about 22 men chasing after a stupid small soccer ball. And I will always tell them it's 20 men who possess the best skills that chasing after a incredible soccer ball that allows different players to perform different kinds of trick and 2 men using all their power to keep ball out even though nowadays those manufacterers making the ball easier to get into the goals but still GKs are trying their best to keep those tricky ball out. And mind U, this is told to me by another senior (and she's a female) supporter of Man Utd.
spykid
02-05-2005, 02:54 PM
Ya, I am a gal. Why? No lah, not the only female. Other than me, I know some gals online also quite knowledgable about soccer. But pity, not those who are close to me. hahaha... My buddies are mostly soccer-haters. Lolx... Some even asked me, what's so nice about 22 men chasing after a stupid small soccer ball. And I will always tell them it's 20 men who possess the best skills that chasing after a incredible soccer ball that allows different players to perform different kinds of trick and 2 men using all their power to keep ball out even though nowadays those manufacterers making the ball easier to get into the goals but still GKs are trying their best to keep those tricky ball out. And mind U, this is told to me by another senior (and she's a female) supporter of Man Utd.
**clap clap**
hope to know you one day :D
travmufc
02-05-2005, 03:50 PM
btw, ytd, did local supporters boo R.Ferdinand? Becos i read from some webby that they said local supporters booing him. Click here. (http://www.worldfootballers.com/news.php?id=5105&filter=) Wonder wat's wrong wif local supporters. THe more U booing him, the more he will be reluctant to sign the contract. Even we dun wanna him, also dun need like tat.. (see here please, please look over here.. hehehee.. =:p :o )
Anyway, do U guys think we should dropped R.Ferdinand @ such a time? I heard from some ppl commenting from MIRC tt Man Utd should dropped him. I duno whether they are right or not. Seriously, I think we should used him until he dropped den enuff... Otherwise, why waste 30m pounds on this player. For fun arh. siao, right?
Wat are your opinions, guys?
Cheers'
O'
there were some booing when he had the ball but it faded after charlton let in the first 2 goals. so i thought it was probably the charlton fans who booed him for being greedy as it was also rather loud. mabbe see the next home game then it will be obvious whether it is really man u fans who are booing him.
we definitely cannot drop him lah. he is crucial to the defence. without him. its let letting 2 balls to arsenal already. :s7:
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 03:50 PM
Huat bro, they are just too relax when against these teams, I guess. And also less offensive & defensive when against these teams.
Anyway, Huat bro, I still dun get the point why U so angry of Sr Alex Ferguson everytime U kept mention to sack him... Lolx.. sounds like U cannot stand him... It has almost becoming your 口头禅, hehehe... :P
Relax relax... If he's gone, Man Utd management will be telling the whole world on their official website. hahaha... :s13:
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 04:08 PM
there were some booing when he had the ball but it faded after charlton let in the first 2 goals. so i thought it was probably the charlton fans who booed him for being greedy as it was also rather loud. mabbe see the next home game then it will be obvious whether it is really man u fans who are booing him.
Oic... Ya, should see what happen next game. Hope by then his dear agent is clear of what he wanna for R.Ferdinand.
we definitely cannot drop him lah. he is crucial to the defence. without him. its let letting 2 balls to arsenal already. :s7:
Tt's why I think we should let him played until he dropped! Since he not willing to sign for us, then used him until he dropped & injuried.... Let him know that other than Man Utd, no other clubs should sign him.... Kaoz... When Man Utd signed him, we already made him the highest paid defender liao, now still 贪得无厌 (insatiably greedy) and still wanna more. 120k p/wk, does he knows how much 20k extra we can paid for another few more players to come to Man Utd. His agent is totally INSATIABLY greedy and extremely INSUFFICIENT in solving problems @ all. Kaoz.... Hope Samuel Eto'O or Adriano wun listen to that stupid guy and sign for Chelsea.
chengsun
02-05-2005, 05:33 PM
er.. sir alex bought a "supposed" replacement for Eric Cantona last time called Erik Nevland....
didn't even get into the first team I think... before selling him back to some Norwegian team... Vikings I think... think he is scoring quite often there...
saw this name when i play CM97/98
think he later kena accident, then retired from soccer le
croc1977
02-05-2005, 05:42 PM
Impressive...!!!
:D :love:
too bad my gf...is not u...if she so siao of football like u i be veli veli happy..but no one is perfect lah... :s7:
kahmun7
02-05-2005, 05:44 PM
saw this name when i play CM97/98
think he later kena accident, then retired from soccer le
no ler..
he still playing for Norwegian league.. but I dunno for which club liao .. think it's Vikings...
think last season or the season before he even scored against Chelsea..
chengsun
02-05-2005, 05:50 PM
no ler..
he still playing for Norwegian league.. but I dunno for which club liao .. think it's Vikings...
think last season or the season before he even scored against Chelsea..
issit? ok mistake mistake, then shld be aother young ex-man u players
just 1 day plus i was away, this thread becomes places to sian gals oledi? usjag be careful ah
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 06:00 PM
issit? ok mistake mistake, then shld be aother young ex-man u players
just 1 day plus i was away, this thread becomes places to sian gals oledi? usjag be careful ah
They are not sian me lah. Just asking me question tt most people are wondering. Anyway, if he's as good as Ole Gunnar Solskjaer, I believe he will be given the chances he rightfully have. If not, also no choice.
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 06:04 PM
Impressive...!!!
:D :love:
too bad my gf...is not u...if she so siao of football like u i be veli veli happy..but no one is perfect lah... :s7:
U are right, no one is perfect. I believe U will be glad tat your gf cares more about other stuffs like comestic, shopping and care more about her own appearances than a gf who always talking soccer with U or talking guys stuffs with U and dun even care to "act cute" with U and make U looks or sounds macho.. hehehe... :s13:
We should sign van bommel. he is on a free. Get him before Barca does. :s8:
PSV confirms Van Bommel exit
PSV Eindhoven have confirmed Mark van Bommel will leave the club but are uncertain if the midfielder has agreed to join Barcelona.
Van Bommel's contract at Philips Stadion expires in the summer and he has long been expected to leave the Dutch champions on a free transfer.
Barcelona have been perennial favourites to sign the 28-year-old, despite interest from the likes of Milan, Real Madrid and Tottenham Hotspur.
The Catalan outfit's president Joan Laporta claimed over the weekend that van Bommel has agreed, in principle, to move to Camp Nou next season.
But while PSV have now acknowledged van Bommel is quitting Eindhoven, they are unsure who the talismanic midfielder will join.
"He hasn't confirmed anything himself yet," PSV president Rob Westerhof told Sky Sports News.
"I suppose that he will be going either to Barcelona or one of the other big European teams that have been mentioned.
"It's a pity but I can understand him. He is 28 and he will make a lot of money but we hope that he will come back three or four years later to PSV.
"He's definitely leaving, that's what he has told us. It's not a matter that he wanted to leave but, from his perspective, he can play for one of the great European teams.
"We will know in a few weeks whether the Barcelona story is true or not."
Westerhof also confirmed that Manchester United have been watching van Bommel and outlined the qualities the Holland international will bring to his new club.
He added: "I saw Alex Ferguson watching him and several other clubs.
"You never know how far that has gone as his manager has been very quiet all the time about which way it's going.
"Van Bommel is a player who would be of interest to any top club. He makes goals, controls the midfield, is dangerous and is a little bit of a nasty player in a positive way, like Roy Keane."
http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=273740&lid=2&cpid=9&title=PSV+confirm+van+Bommel+exit&channel=Football_Home
Raul7
02-05-2005, 07:41 PM
We should sign van bommel. he is on a free. Get him before Barca does. :s8:
PSV confirms Van Bommel exit
PSV Eindhoven have confirmed Mark van Bommel will leave the club but are uncertain if the midfielder has agreed to join Barcelona.
Van Bommel's contract at Philips Stadion expires in the summer and he has long been expected to leave the Dutch champions on a free transfer.
Barcelona have been perennial favourites to sign the 28-year-old, despite interest from the likes of Milan, Real Madrid and Tottenham Hotspur.
The Catalan outfit's president Joan Laporta claimed over the weekend that van Bommel has agreed, in principle, to move to Camp Nou next season.
But while PSV have now acknowledged van Bommel is quitting Eindhoven, they are unsure who the talismanic midfielder will join.
"He hasn't confirmed anything himself yet," PSV president Rob Westerhof told Sky Sports News.
"I suppose that he will be going either to Barcelona or one of the other big European teams that have been mentioned.
"It's a pity but I can understand him. He is 28 and he will make a lot of money but we hope that he will come back three or four years later to PSV.
"He's definitely leaving, that's what he has told us. It's not a matter that he wanted to leave but, from his perspective, he can play for one of the great European teams.
"We will know in a few weeks whether the Barcelona story is true or not."
Westerhof also confirmed that Manchester United have been watching van Bommel and outlined the qualities the Holland international will bring to his new club.
He added: "I saw Alex Ferguson watching him and several other clubs.
"You never know how far that has gone as his manager has been very quiet all the time about which way it's going.
"Van Bommel is a player who would be of interest to any top club. He makes goals, controls the midfield, is dangerous and is a little bit of a nasty player in a positive way, like Roy Keane."
http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=273740&lid=2&cpid=9&title=PSV+confirm+van+Bommel+exit&channel=Football_Home
hope Utd can secure his services :)
jujube
02-05-2005, 07:44 PM
i seriously dun mind RVN getting sold. it will give us the funds to get te players manu really need
besides,. i like the Smith and Rooney pairing.
kahmun7
02-05-2005, 07:47 PM
hope Utd can secure his services :)
hope so too.. we can't afford to let go of such players...
free transfers... if again they choose to go Barcelona, or Arsenal...
sigh...
kahmun7
02-05-2005, 07:49 PM
er.. somehow I dun think Rooney and Smith gel that well.. but I do prefer Smithy over Ruud
I like Smithy's attitude, taht he is always trying to win the ball, and he's one of those rare players that don't wait for the referee to blow the whistle.. fouled, get back up and try to win the ball back...
I don't like those players like Ronaldo and Giggs who always get fouled.. and stay down waiting for referee to whistle... sigh...
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 07:50 PM
i seriously dun mind RVN getting sold. it will give us the funds to get te players manu really need
U like is one matter, another matter is whether can they produce goals together or not. Not like means can liao one....
But they do have advantages over the pair (RVN & WR). They are both young & dynamic. However, I still think we need someone experienced in the striker area.
Raul7
02-05-2005, 07:52 PM
hope so too.. we can't afford to let go of such players...
free transfers... if again they choose to go Barcelona, or Arsenal...
sigh...
ya, somemore FOC so die die must sign him
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 07:57 PM
er.. somehow I dun think Rooney and Smith gel that well.. but I do prefer Smithy over Ruud
I like Smithy's attitude, taht he is always trying to win the ball, and he's one of those rare players that don't wait for the referee to blow the whistle.. fouled, get back up and try to win the ball back...
I don't like those players like Ronaldo and Giggs who always get fouled.. and stay down waiting for referee to whistle... sigh...
Lolx... Not everytime lah. And also, attitude wise is one thing, produce goals are one thing... Very hard to say. But I think Smith is getting there. As long as he stayed on with his good and positive attitude, he will somehow takeover after RVN got sold or eventually returned to Holland.
NUfreedom
02-05-2005, 08:36 PM
I believe that the partnership between Rooney and Smith could provide a fruit of thought for Alex Ferguson in terms of team selection. Both players' characteristics are similar: strong, aggressive and sometimes temperamental. :s12:
Are we seeing another "Yorke and Cole" combination. Well, we have to wait and see in the next few matches.
blackevil_2000
02-05-2005, 08:37 PM
against the idea of selling RVN
after all only RVN will confirm score (later on la)
other ppl don't realli score freely
jujube
02-05-2005, 08:52 PM
I believe that the partnership between Rooney and Smith could provide a fruit of thought for Alex Ferguson in terms of team selection. Both players' characteristics are similar: strong, aggressive and sometimes temperamental. :s12:
Are we seeing another "Yorke and Cole" combination. Well, we have to wait and see in the next few matches.
i hope they can start together more often :)
AhHuat
02-05-2005, 08:56 PM
i can 100% confirm plus chop my dick if manutd ever really signs mark van bommel...
SAF tends to overlooked such good deal.....
i believe arsene wenger or sam allardyce are managers who sign cheap and relatively good players :o
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 09:00 PM
i can 100% confirm plus chop my dick if manutd ever really signs mark van bommel...
SAF tends to overlooked such good deal.....
i believe arsene wenger or sam allardyce are managers who sign cheap and relatively good players :o
:s13: :s13:
what if Man Utd signs him? lolx.. Bro Huat, dun be so chong dong....
hahaha
RuMmYtUb
02-05-2005, 09:17 PM
usjag_18 is a gal :eek:
Wah till now then i know..
The way u speak about soccer really shows that u're really knowlegable wor! Power
Raul7
02-05-2005, 09:20 PM
The way u speak about soccer really shows that u're really knowlegable wor! Power
yeah, indeed she is very knowlegable in soccer...knows more than me :o
Ronaldo7
02-05-2005, 09:36 PM
usjag_18: you got pic ? :s13:
spykid
02-05-2005, 09:38 PM
lolz... and i'm impressed by usag18's football knowledge... wonder how she looks like in real life? she would make a good gf seriously, everyday can talk about football, that's a luxury between bf and gf, in my opinion... but don't get me wrong hor, i already have a girl that i like :D :D
ok back to man utd... and yes i hope van bommel and figo come to old trafford... thatt's the first big step towards the treble next season :D
spykid
02-05-2005, 09:42 PM
usjag_18: you got pic ? :s13:
eh ronaldo7, don't come forum sian girl lah :s13:
people is just a nice girl who loves her football :D
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 09:56 PM
lolz... and i'm impressed by usag18's football knowledge... wonder how she looks like in real life? she would make a good gf seriously, everyday can talk about football, that's a luxury between bf and gf, in my opinion... but don't get me wrong hor, i already have a girl that i like :D :D
ok back to man utd... and yes i hope van bommel and figo come to old trafford... thatt's the first big step towards the treble next season :D
I dun mind MVB or LF come to Old Trafford. But the chances of MVB comes to OT might be a bit hard. However, for LF, maybe, maybe got higher chances. Afterall, we got an assistant manager, Carlos Queiroz who is his close aquaintances. As for MVB, the chances he go Barca is higher as the manager over there is Frank Rijkaard...
p/s: not every guy likes soccer. I got some guy friends who doesn't know anything abt soccer @ all. lolx... So it realy depending who U r dating....
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 09:58 PM
Hahaha.... thank you for your compliment. I am still far away from knowledgable. Still got a lot of things I duno... Still need to learn from people who knows soccer more than me.
Cheers'
O'
chengsun
02-05-2005, 10:32 PM
did u watch that CL semi PSV vs Milan? actually, PSC present exactly the kind of attitude that u talked about, and I was impressed. u can imagine, with the gattuso, seedorf, kaladze there, the kind of mad tackles, harress that PSV players received? but they just get tackled, get knocked down, picked up n stand up n run for the team, never moan or complain. i am impressed
chengsun
02-05-2005, 10:36 PM
right now, smith stilll dun have the kind of ability to hold on the ball like wat rvn doing for us. rvn can head, got the physical strength to defence to ball from close up harressing from defenders. smith heading is not that good yet. but i am not against it. just tat, if we were to sell rvn, then the gameplan will be totally different from current one, cannot reply on a holding striker or a porcher anymore, but got to employ those liverpool kind of attack more, keep the ball running running running then the strikers keep running running running to find spaces
chengsun
02-05-2005, 10:40 PM
i think smith n rooney is rather different from yorke n cole team. it just amazing that york n cole got that kind of telepathy so fast n so pair so well. see their pairing in CL really made me excited, see how this 2 running past n passing the ball past defenders...... wow, the famous 黑双煞
when will we have a 白双煞?
Raul7
02-05-2005, 10:42 PM
i think smith n rooney is rather different from yorke n cole team. it just amazing that york n cole got that kind of telepathy so fast n so pair so well. see their pairing in CL really made me excited, see how this 2 running past n passing the ball past defenders...... wow, the famous 黑双煞
when will we have a 白双煞?
indeed cole and yorke has great understanding of each other :)
chengsun
02-05-2005, 10:52 PM
seeing their actions together that time can really make ur blood boil......
Ruudboi
02-05-2005, 11:00 PM
yeah those days are really the best.. but we must look on to the future sia...not sure bout the footballing direction fergie is going to take for the club...he has been toying wif the not-so successful 4-5-1 these few seasons - which incidentally came about wif the arrival of ruud, who can be said has been contributing almost the same output of the yorke-cole axis... mebbe the injury woes that affected rvn will force fergie to rethink his strategy... am sure many ppl noticed that the best period in united's play this season came when he was playing the giggs-ronaldo-rooney triangle... that was pretty awesome as well...
chengsun
02-05-2005, 11:10 PM
well copy moanrinho, 433 is the way, learn barca
usjag_18
02-05-2005, 11:10 PM
did u watch that CL semi PSV vs Milan? actually, PSC present exactly the kind of attitude that u talked about, and I was impressed. u can imagine, with the gattuso, seedorf, kaladze there, the kind of mad tackles, harress that PSV players received? but they just get tackled, get knocked down, picked up n stand up n run for the team, never moan or complain. i am impressed
Get Gus Hiddink to come and become our coach... He got ways to motivate players... Lolx... :s13:
chengsun
02-05-2005, 11:14 PM
this is a good idea. hiddink is a good manager, see what he did for korean u can know liao. his profile is good enough to coach us.
Zeroplus1
02-05-2005, 11:26 PM
anywhere to find clips of the goals scored against charlton?
Saha boosts United's options
Louis Saha could be in line to return to the Manchester United squad when they face West Brom on Saturday.
The France striker marked his comeback by getting back on the scoresheet for the reserves on Monday following a calf strain.
Saha helped the team lift the Pontins League Cup by defeating Sheffield Wednesday 3-1 at Old Trafford.
He has been out of action since the defeat by Norwich on April 9 - and his season has been disrupted by injury.
The match at Carrow Road was only his seventh league start of the campaign and his first match in two months following a knee problem.
But he lasted only 22 minutes against the Canaries before being troubled by his calf, which caused him to miss the next four games.
http://www.teamtalk.com/teamtalk/News/Story_Page/0,7760,1778_444803,00.html
anywhere to find clips of the goals scored against charlton?
The four United goals against Charlton (http://s19.yousendit.com/e.aspx?id=2QZPV78JQZLVQ0D91DKXO8VMJR)
AhHuat
03-05-2005, 01:53 AM
yea if rio and rvn can get back 50-60m pounds...
we got money to buy other essential players....
Raul7
03-05-2005, 07:06 AM
with this kind of $ sure can buy good players liao :)
Raul7
03-05-2005, 07:16 AM
Barcelona in contact with agent of Man Utd's Ferdinand
Barcelona are waiting in the wings if Manchester United fail to meet Rio Ferdinand's staggering £150,000-a-week contract demands.
Ferdinand has two more years of his deal left, but United have been prepared to re-negotiate by offering a deal that would put the defender on around £100,000-a-week.
The People says his agent, Pini Zahavi, is demanding £120,000-a-week with additional image rights which boost the deal to £150,000-a-week.
Zahavi has already been given an assurance by Barcelona they would be prepared to meet their demands.
And the agent believes that United would have no choice but to accept a £20million bid from Barca - or any other European giant - if Ferdinand does not agree to an extended deal this summer.
Zeroplus1
03-05-2005, 08:42 AM
The four United goals against Charlton (http://s19.yousendit.com/e.aspx?id=2QZPV78JQZLVQ0D91DKXO8VMJR)
arigato!!!
:D
usjag_18
03-05-2005, 08:59 AM
Get essential players but losing one of our more consistent goal scorers? I dun think so. Seriously, just becos of 1 bad season and sell RVN away, it's really not a good idea. Moreover, he is good. Just tt injuries & bad luck been lurking ard him. I wonder if he's going to recover and scoring goals again, will everyone wanna to sell him. Of course, unless Barcelona decided to pay Man Utd £80m-£120m for these two players. Otherwise, I think we shldn't be selling them away so cheaply. Please remember all these while, we spent the most patient and determination and support with these two players. One got injuried b4 signing us and we wait until he returned, another one got banneed 4 8mths & we also waited for him. So it's repay time. Afterall, we need the money, right? So might as well sell them until like siao.
nakitas
03-05-2005, 10:02 AM
Get essential players but losing one of our more consistent goal scorers? I dun think so. Seriously, just becos of 1 bad season and sell RVN away, it's really not a good idea. Moreover, he is good. Just tt injuries & bad luck been lurking ard him. I wonder if he's going to recover and scoring goals again, will everyone wanna to sell him. Of course, unless Barcelona decided to pay Man Utd £80m-£120m for these two players. Otherwise, I think we shldn't be selling them away so cheaply. Please remember all these while, we spent the most patient and determination and support with these two players. One got injuried b4 signing us and we wait until he returned, another one got banneed 4 8mths & we also waited for him. So it's repay time. Afterall, we need the money, right? So might as well sell them until like siao.
Well if wat u say is true, it'll b great... Selling both players get such high price will b worth t time n effort we spent waiting for them to return... They disappearance during then have cost us a lot... So we such really wait on a gd deal and not let them off cheaply. :D
usjag_18
03-05-2005, 10:32 AM
Well if wat u say is true, it'll b great... Selling both players get such high price will b worth t time n effort we spent waiting for them to return... They disappearance during then have cost us a lot... So we such really wait on a gd deal and not let them off cheaply. :D
But of cos that's providing we can sell them @ that range of prices. Otherwise, I rather Man Utd played them until they DROPPED!!!
Anyway, following are some links that talking about "Mr. Fixit", Pini Zahavi.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbcthree/news/7oclocknews/features/football_agents.shtml
http://www.myfootballnews.co.uk/news_jump.html?team_id=2&story=191900
http://www.cfcnet.co.uk/content/low/results_details.asp?Type=Feature&ID=5079 - (this one is interesting, becos among the paragraph, that's a conversation between Mr. Roman Abramovich telling Mr. Pini Zahavi that he's interested in getting Man Utd, however, "Mr.Fixit" told him that Man Utd is NOT FOR SALE. Lolx... )
Cheers'
O'
usjag_18
03-05-2005, 10:34 AM
Anyway, guys, if U decided U not going to support either Liverpool or Chelsea for Wed's morning match, but still, I think U guys can check it out. It's @ 2:45am tmr morning. Cheers for Liverpool this time round. At least, they are fighting hard. hahaha... :P
P/S:- Following report is so NONSENSICAL. J.Terry & F.Lampard are getting on my list for "Top 10 Most Irritating Players".
Lamps: We’re out of your league
Frank Lampard last night taunted Arsenal and Manchester United as he claimed that Chelsea had shown just why they are the finest team in the land. Lampard's double at Bolton sealed the Blues' first title in 50 years and Lamps was adamant that Jose Mourinho's men had proved why they are streets ahead of their closest rivals in the Premiership and that it was time for United and the Gunners to accept their change in status. Lampard said: "We've proved that the best team wins the league. There have been some harsh words spoken about us not being entertaining and that the best two teams in the Premier League are in the final of the FA Cup. But the best team wins the league and we have done that. You look at Arsenal who lost at Bolton and Manchester United who drew, but we went up there and won. It's time for the others to take a look and know that we are definitely the best."
Staff reporter, Daily Mirror
Source (http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=171908&itype=466&icategoryid=365)
kahmun7
03-05-2005, 11:48 AM
sigh... use to think Lampard is good player.. but seems like he is just as arrogant as Mourinho and Drogba...
Anyways... Sir Fergie has mentioned that if Rio would not sign the new contract, Man Utd will be prepared to write off the 30 million they paid for Rio, and have him stay the remaining 2 seasons before letting him go for free... Dunno if this is wise, but it sure is a sure way to get back at the Pini fella.. :s8:
Prob with RvN, he is a poacher, and when it comes to creativity, he somehow lacks that.. I've only seen him dribble and score once, that is the goal against Fulham 2 seasons ago... he seldom scores outside the penalty box. The problem with this kind of player is, if the opponent close him down, he won't get much chance. And I think this season, opponents had learnt that and closed him down, limitting his chances. but yet we still need him... I think like someone mentioned, maybe we should consider switching to 4-3-3... with Smithy or Scholesy supporting Ruud and Rooney..
United_Treble
03-05-2005, 11:53 AM
sigh... use to think Lampard is good player.. but seems like he is just as arrogant as Mourinho and Drogba...
Anyways... Sir Fergie has mentioned that if Rio would not sign the new contract, Man Utd will be prepared to write off the 30 million they paid for Rio, and have him stay the remaining 2 seasons before letting him go for free... Dunno if this is wise, but it sure is a sure way to get back at the Pini fella.. :s8:
Prob with RvN, he is a poacher, and when it comes to creativity, he somehow lacks that.. I've only seen him dribble and score once, that is the goal against Fulham 2 seasons ago... he seldom scores outside the penalty box. The problem with this kind of player is, if the opponent close him down, he won't get much chance. And I think this season, opponents had learnt that and closed him down, limitting his chances. but yet we still need him... I think like someone mentioned, maybe we should consider switching to 4-3-3... with Smithy or Scholesy supporting Ruud and Rooney..
lampard did well with his consistent form, of course many peo will start feeling jealous, saying he arrognant, england fan like me will think hes impt player
kahmun7
03-05-2005, 11:59 AM
lampard did well with his consistent form, of course many peo will start feeling jealous, saying he arrognant, england fan like me will think hes impt player
I don't think he's arrogant before dude... it is just I don't like the attitude of ppl who win already then say that they are the best.. look at those lousy teams.. they are losers.. inferior to us... that is arrogance... Hello, Lamps, wake up.. just because you beat Bolton and Arsenal and Man Utd didn't it doesn't mean you are better than us... You lost to Newcastle United in the FA Cup. we beat them 4-1 and 2-1, can we say we are better than you? DOH! If I am the winner.. I would compliment the effort put up by other teams as well...
usjag_18
03-05-2005, 12:00 PM
We are not being jealous. And I admit tt he's a good player for England. But if he's able to be this arrogant when he's playing for England too, I will be glad to praise him. But he's NOT having that kinda of chance, so I rather hoping he will be like the past England players, being humble and producing good jobs.
usjag_18
03-05-2005, 12:09 PM
I don't think he's arrogant before dude... it is just I don't like the attitude of ppl who win already then say that they are the best.. look at those lousy teams.. they are losers.. inferior to us... that is arrogance... Hello, Lamps, wake up.. just because you beat Bolton and Arsenal and Man Utd didn't it doesn't mean you are better than us... You lost to Newcastle United in the FA Cup. we beat them 4-1 and 2-1, can we say we are better than you? DOH! If I am the winner.. I would compliment the effort put up by other teams as well...
http://www.ministryofpets.com/forum/html/emoticons/cheerleaders.gif
He's not even arrogant before when he's playing for West Ham United. And also, for all the West Ham United players that I know, none of them, it's NONE of them are as arrogant as he does.
And also, Kahmun bro is right. When we winning New Utd by that kinda of scoreline, does it mean we are better? Ridiculous man.
Cheers'
O'
usjag_18
03-05-2005, 12:18 PM
This is seriously not depending on Sr Alex Ferguson. I guess the management of the clubs will still have the last saying. Especially, David Gills recently mentioned so many times that unless Sr Alex Ferguson sell away some players. Otherwise, he will not have a single cts for his transfer kitty. Afterall, we have spent £30m on our dear superboy, Wayne Rooney.
But mustn't forget no matter how they closed down Ruud van Nistelrooy, with his build & speed to turn around, it's really good to have him inside the box. He doesn't score outside the box, but at least, with him, it higher the chances of having a striker inside the box. Of course, can't have everyone expecting him to be Eric Cantona to dribble, assists, shot goals from all directions & inside or outside of the box. But he may not be an all-rounder like E.Cantona, but he's definitely next-to-next with T.Henry. Maybe lack of skills of assists like Henry.
In fact, I dun mind Man Utd playing 4-3-3 instead. And I think 4-3-3 will be better when against stronger teams in Europe. Whereas, home game, I rather them playing 4-4-2. However, it's not tat bad to play 4-5-1 if we got a player to create chances. But currently, what we lack of is someone to create chances from all directions. Imo, Ronaldo & Giggs are giving their best shots, but it just happened that we lack of people inside the box around the places during corner kick or free kick to take the chances and scored.
Anyway, do U guys think we need to get a striker just in case we selling RVN away?
Cheers'
O'
kahmun7
03-05-2005, 12:27 PM
er.. seriously, we have too many strikers..
:D if really die die sell RvN I prefer to use Smithy or Bellion to partner Rooney,
and use the money to get someone else...
United_Treble
03-05-2005, 12:27 PM
now chelsea is a big club with strong finance, they won title, lampard more or less will start to be arrognant then b4, same as drogba, i dun like him either, when he at marseille, he juz a quiet footballer, but now?
United_Treble
03-05-2005, 12:28 PM
er.. seriously, we have too many strikers..
:D if really die die sell RvN I prefer to use Smithy or Bellion to partner Rooney,
and use the money to get someone else...
rvn is mu scoring machine, not many player from all over e world have gd scoring record in european cup
kahmun7
03-05-2005, 12:32 PM
now chelsea is a big club with strong finance, they won title, lampard more or less will start to be arrognant then b4, same as drogba, i dun like him either, when he at marseille, he juz a quiet footballer, but now?
yeah see his face after scoring goals really wanna punch his lights out... :P
kahmun7
03-05-2005, 12:33 PM
rvn is mu scoring machine, not many player from all over e world have gd scoring record in european cup
hehe. he's still in the running for the golden boot in Champs League this season.
United_Treble
03-05-2005, 12:35 PM
hehe. he's still in the running for the golden boot in Champs League this season.
i noe rvn can make it de, when he on form, he can score goals like water flowing from tap, though his goal r not as classic as henry, but who cares
kahmun7
03-05-2005, 12:43 PM
i noe rvn can make it de, when he on form, he can score goals like water flowing from tap, though his goal r not as classic as henry, but who cares
yeah.. actually, I don't mind how he scores the goals, as long as the ball is in the back of the net...
just score!!!! :P that is what matters
usjag_18
03-05-2005, 12:54 PM
I think he's still in the running of Golden Boots since Bayern Munich is out of the competition, so which means Roy Makaay, his countryman will have no chance to score again. And since Inter Milan, Lyon are both out, so tat means Adriano & S.Wiltford are also out of the competition of Golden boots, except for AC Milan's Andriy Shevchenko still got chances. And he's just 2 goals away from Ruud van Nistelrooy's 8 goals lead.
Cheers'
O'
United_Treble
03-05-2005, 12:57 PM
I think he's still in the running of Golden Boots since Bayern Munich is out of the competition, so which means Roy Makaay, his countryman will have no chance to score again. And since Inter Milan, Lyon are both out, so tat means Adriano & S.Wiltford are also out of the competition of Golden boots, except for AC Milan's Andriy Shevchenko still got chances. And he's just 2 goals away from Ruud van Nistelrooy's 8 goals lead.
Cheers'
O'
chelsea players no chance?
usjag_18
03-05-2005, 12:58 PM
Ya, mainly we dun care, but there are people who just care. Seriously, I felt tt RVN is a better player than Henry. Basically, as long as he's recovered, I guess he wil be on form. And also, if U ask me, when he's injuried, no one's asking abt him. But the moment he's on the road of recovery, all those clubs are starting to ask abt him. Ridiculous man.
kahmun7
03-05-2005, 01:00 PM
chelsea players no chance?
unless they score hattricks...
think RvN is top with 8 goals Sheva have 6 goals
hmm.. was hoping that Sheva can get 2 more and share the award with Ruud..
:D
usjag_18
03-05-2005, 01:00 PM
The closest player from Chelsea is Drogba and I wun hope him winning Golden Boots! I rather Andriy Shevchenko to win it than him. But I think unless he can scored another 3 more goals, then maybe he will get it... But I think the chances are not high.
usjag_18
03-05-2005, 01:03 PM
I dun think they will let him share the award. Most likely Andriy Shevchenko will get it alone as he's heading towards final (that's provide PSV dun give them a sudden attack tt they unexpected).
kahmun7
03-05-2005, 01:17 PM
hopefully not... :(
United_Treble
03-05-2005, 01:18 PM
strong feeling ac will meet liverpool at final, so i think only schev only competitor for golden boot with ruud
kahmun7
03-05-2005, 01:22 PM
strong feeling ac will meet liverpool at final, so i think only schev only competitor for golden boot with ruud
never thought I will say this.. but hell I hope your feeling is right this time United_Treble..
har har har
chengsun
03-05-2005, 01:38 PM
haiz, tomorrow got work, but hell, tonight i am gonna watch how chels lose it!
i din know ruud is still in for the golden booth award! wow, we were out from quater final yet our striker still in there!
usjag_18
03-05-2005, 01:43 PM
never thought I will say this.. but hell I hope your feeling is right this time United_Treble..
har har har
lol..... :s13:
usjag_18
03-05-2005, 02:54 PM
Ya... Unexpectedly, he only played abt 2-3 games and still got the chances to go thru Golden Boots...
Ronaldo_7
03-05-2005, 05:11 PM
lets see if he get seriously injuried and sit out long term.. i will see if he still has the consistency in him...
Ronaldo_7
03-05-2005, 05:13 PM
yeah see his face after scoring goals really wanna punch his lights out... :P
hahha... yeah.. stupid celebration..
Ronaldo_7
03-05-2005, 05:17 PM
I dun think they will let him share the award. Most likely Andriy Shevchenko will get it alone as he's heading towards final (that's provide PSV dun give them a sudden attack tt they unexpected).
i think Andrei Shevchenko is the most likely candidate to clinch the award.. that is provided he score 2.. but considering his scoring rate.. he is very likely to get past the 2 goals needed.. Drogba i think can zuo boh in the match against Liverpool tml morning again..
Ruud Van Nistelrooy has a record that only Raul beats and he's catching up fast.. lets hope our Van The Man overtakes Raul :) but we might need to qualify for CL next season.. hai
Rio reaffirms commitment
Rio Ferdinand has admitted his unscheduled meeting with Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon was 'not helpful', but stressed he is fully committed to extending his stay at Manchester United.
The England international's contractual situation has commanded the headlines ever since he was pictured at a restaurant with Kenyon.
The situation has caused Manchester United chief Sir Alex Ferguson great unease and Ferdinand's failure to sign a new deal prompted sections of the club's fans to vent their frustration towards the stopper at the weekend.
Ferdinand admits he can understand the fans' frustration, but says he has no plans other than to extend his stay in Manchester.
"I fully understand where the fans are coming from," Ferdinand told The Sun. "If I was one of them I'd wonder when the deal was going to be signed as well.
"I won't pretend it was a comfortable feeling to have your own supporters on your back, but they need to know I want to stay at Old Trafford.
"They couldn't be further from the truth if they think I want to go.
"Contracts do not get signed in five minutes. I've no intention of leaving. I want the contract sorted.
"I've heard I'm being greedy but some of the figures thrown around are ridiculous. I was accused of asking for £150,000 a week. I wouldn't insult the club like that. But you do try to get what is best for you, that is only natural."
Ferdinand admits his impromptu rendezvous with Kenyon has not aided the situation.
"While I will always maintain that meeting was purely coincidental, I agree it was not helpful," he added.
"In hindsight it would have been a lot better if it had never happened.
"You can understand people jumping to conclusions and why the manager was keen for me to get the matter sorted out.
"The club paid a lot of money for me and won't want me to leave on a free in a couple of years.
"But the desire for haste has been caused by that unplanned meeting and put pressure on both sides.
"I can assure everyone I will not be going to Chelsea and want to sign for United again."
http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=273872&CPID=8&CLID=1&lid=&title=Rio+reaffirms+commitment&channel=Premiership
MatrixFanatic
03-05-2005, 06:16 PM
'Fans want Rio out...we won't miss him'
Rio Ferdinand has been written off as "overrated, overpaid and soft" by Manchester United fans ready to drive the contract rebel out of Old Trafford. Former IMUSA chairman Johnny Flacks said: "Fans I've spoken to want Rio out and, if he left, it would be mourned by few and welcomed by many. He is grossly overrated and I totally support the fans who gave him stick at Charlton."
Mark Ogden, Daily Star
Weng: United cost us title
Arsene Wenger last night revealed that Manchester United had done his side's brains in. Gunners chief Wenger admitted that his side had never recovered from the shock of losing 2-0 to their arch-rivals at Old Trafford in October. Wenger said: "We have 77 points from 35 games and that's our second best total in eight years, but Chelsea have been remarkably consistent. The difference comes because, when we lost to United, in the six games we only took six points while Chelsea took 16."
Dave Armitage, Daily Star
May The Force Be With You...
Smith the enforcer
Manchester United star Alan Smith insists: The force is still with us. The striker netted his first goal since December 18 as Alex Ferguson’s team kept up the pressure on Arsenal with Sunday’s 4-0 win at Charlton. United still need the Gunners to drop points if they are to clinch second place, and with it automatic qualification for the Champions League. But Smith, 24, whose team also face Arsenal in the FA Cup final on May 21, said: "Manchester United are still a force. We know we can win trophies and know we have fallen short of what we are capable of."
Staff reporter, The Sun
MatrixFanatic
03-05-2005, 06:18 PM
Reserves achieved The Treble
Reds Oust Owls To Clinch Treble
Pontin's Holidays League Cup Final
Manchester United 3
Sheffield Wednesday 1
Old Trafford, Manchester
United's all-conquering Reserves continued their relentless trophy quest by completing a Treble against Sheffield Wednesday at Old Trafford.
The Reds added the Pontin's League Cup to their recent league double thanks to goals from Louis Saha, David Fox and David Jones.
They were run close at Old Trafford by gallant cup-holders Wednesday, who opened the scoring and caused United plenty of problems.
Defender Tommy Spurr glanced the visitors ahead with a header from a free-kick just after the half hour mark.
Saha, making his return from injury, hauled United level seven minutes later.
David Fox beat two players before pulling the ball back for the unmarked French striker, who tapped home.
Wednesday almost went ahead again 16 minutes from time, but striker Barry Corr somehow contrived to head wide from just four yards out.
The visitors were left to rue that miss, as Fox put United ahead a minute later with a looping header after good aerial work from Saha and Bellion.
Substitute David Jones rounded off the scoring eight minutes from the end, drilling emphatically past the Wednesday keeper after a one-two with Saha.
The Reserves now have a week until the next chapter of their trophy-laden season, where they will face Manchester City in the Manchester Senior Cup Final.
United team: Ricardo, Ngalula, Lawrence, Bardsley, McShane, Fox, Poole (D Jones), Miller, Saha, Bellion, Collett.
Report by Steve Bartram.
usjag_18
03-05-2005, 07:05 PM
Reserves achieved The Treble
Reds Oust Owls To Clinch Treble
Pontin's Holidays League Cup Final
Manchester United 3
Sheffield Wednesday 1
Old Trafford, Manchester
United's all-conquering Reserves continued their relentless trophy quest by completing a Treble against Sheffield Wednesday at Old Trafford.
The Reds added the Pontin's League Cup to their recent league double thanks to goals from Louis Saha, David Fox and David Jones.
They were run close at Old Trafford by gallant cup-holders Wednesday, who opened the scoring and caused United plenty of problems.
Defender Tommy Spurr glanced the visitors ahead with a header from a free-kick just after the half hour mark.
Saha, making his return from injury, hauled United level seven minutes later.
David Fox beat two players before pulling the ball back for the unmarked French striker, who tapped home.
Wednesday almost went ahead again 16 minutes from time, but striker Barry Corr somehow contrived to head wide from just four yards out.
The visitors were left to rue that miss, as Fox put United ahead a minute later with a looping header after good aerial work from Saha and Bellion.
Substitute David Jones rounded off the scoring eight minutes from the end, drilling emphatically past the Wednesday keeper after a one-two with Saha.
The Reserves now have a week until the next chapter of their trophy-laden season, where they will face Manchester City in the Manchester Senior Cup Final.
United team: Ricardo, Ngalula, Lawrence, Bardsley, McShane, Fox, Poole (D Jones), Miller, Saha, Bellion, Collett.
Report by Steve Bartram.
Glad to know Ngalula is back from injuries. Anyway, how come Ricardo is playing instead? I tot he's still @ Spain?
Raul7
03-05-2005, 07:55 PM
i think Andrei Shevchenko is the most likely candidate to clinch the award.. that is provided he score 2.. but considering his scoring rate.. he is very likely to get past the 2 goals needed.. Drogba i think can zuo boh in the match against Liverpool tml morning again..
Ruud Van Nistelrooy has a record that only Raul beats and he's catching up fast.. lets hope our Van The Man overtakes Raul :) but we might need to qualify for CL next season.. hai
hey hey hey, anyone mention raul??? hahahahaa :s13:
usjag_18
03-05-2005, 08:08 PM
lets see if he get seriously injuried and sit out long term.. i will see if he still has the consistency in him...
:s31:
Dun need to be so wicked now @ this moment. If wanna to be wicked, any women who got mouth can be even more wicked than this. Can curse & swear until he gone case. But right nw,. let him tok watever he wanna. Wat goes around, comes around. Hope next year, he still can talk as big as now.
usjag_18
03-05-2005, 08:09 PM
hey hey hey, anyone mention raul??? hahahahaa :s13:
My goodness, after he scored the goal tt becoming the record of all Europe, he become silent man liao. Never scored again. And somemore, REal Madrid got kicked out.
usjag_18
03-05-2005, 08:11 PM
Rio wins Smith's backing
Alan Smith has jumped to the defence of Rio Ferdinand after he was booed by Manchester United fans, claiming his old friend wants to stay at Old Trafford. Ferdinand came under fire from United supporters during Sunday's win over Charlton and they are angry he has not yet signed his new contract. The fans are uneasy over his meetings with Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon and want him to repay the loyalty the club showed him during his ban for missing a drugs test by agreeing a new deal. Smith has known Ferdinand since they were at Leeds together and he said: "I'm a close mate of Rio and he's told all of us in the dressing room he's going to sign his new contract. There's no need for anyone to panic about it."
David Anderson, Daily Mirror
Raul7
03-05-2005, 08:17 PM
My goodness, after he scored the goal tt becoming the record of all Europe, he become silent man liao. Never scored again. And somemore, REal Madrid got kicked out.
sad...............:(
usjag_18
03-05-2005, 08:24 PM
sad...............:(
hahaha... dun need to be sad, if RVN still w/us next season, hope he can score at least 8-12 goals again in UEFA CL, then maybe Man Utd will haf their first Europe No.1 scorer in UEFA CL. lolx.. :s13:
Yes, yes yes, I am dreaming nw, wake me up... hehehe...:P
Raul7
03-05-2005, 08:32 PM
hahaha... dun need to be sad, if RVN still w/us next season, hope he can score at least 8-12 goals again in UEFA CL, then maybe Man Utd will haf their first Europe No.1 scorer in UEFA CL. lolx.. :s13:
Yes, yes yes, I am dreaming nw, wake me up... hehehe...:P
hahaha...wake up wake up..........
Ronaldo7
03-05-2005, 08:34 PM
ruud's record in CL is just fantastic :s31:
raul better watch out :s13:
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.