PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565

Geforce3
02-01-2003, 12:28 AM
Originally posted by Goldenboy7
sianz not shown on tv this mid week for man utd... got delay game :D

tranze
04-01-2003, 09:10 AM
heard that AF wants to buy damien duff

hehe

versatile player

stam
04-01-2003, 01:57 PM
Originally posted by tranze
heard that AF wants to buy damien duff

hehe

versatile player

and sell giggs!! :mad:

Ch3tah_39
04-01-2003, 02:04 PM
Is duff really better than giggs meh??????
If the answer is yes, I dun mind SAF selling off giggs.....
But the best is keep giggs in Man Utd and also buy duff from blackburn rover......................

:D :D :D

Geforce3
04-01-2003, 04:02 PM
Originally posted by Ch3tah_39
Is duff really better than giggs meh??????
If the answer is yes, I dun mind SAF selling off giggs.....
But the best is keep giggs in Man Utd and also buy duff from blackburn rover......................

:D :D :D nia i dun think any thing will happen, maybe a new striker i think

kengbeng
04-01-2003, 05:13 PM
Rumours, rumours, rumours.

Giggs will be a one-team player. He will not play for another club in his career.

tranze
05-01-2003, 03:44 AM
Originally posted by Geforce3
nia i dun think any thing will happen, maybe a new striker i think

duff can play a striker role
something like Henry
Winger turn striker

he is versatile

Ch3tah_39
05-01-2003, 05:47 PM
So he can be a striker right.......................
So Duff can be man utd new striker target lor..................
So if he one of the man utd player, is really something to cheer abt.......................

Devilboy
05-01-2003, 09:32 PM
Giggs is a main pillar of Man Utd....Selling him away will definately cause Man Utd challenged this year....

tranze
06-01-2003, 03:34 AM
not sure abt him being sold but i think getting damien duff would be a good idea
but he would not be a ble to play in the champs league i think cos blackburn played in UEFA right?

if not then , then he is not European tied...

:)

kengbeng
06-01-2003, 04:39 PM
Getting Duff will be great, but not at the expense of trading Giggs.

Ch3tah_39
06-01-2003, 05:50 PM
ya lor better dun sell giggs when they are buying duff....
I hope duff can be Man Utd new striker lor.............

tranze
07-01-2003, 04:11 AM
woohooo
next up

MANCHESTER UNITED VS BLACKBURN

would we get our home advantage??
the true test of the depth in the squad would be tested here as it would be siong from now on as the shape of the champs starts right now

whether we win 4 3 2 or 1 comes now...

stam
07-01-2003, 06:46 PM
Sunderland striker David Bellion << new transfer target? comments!?

Spock
08-01-2003, 03:32 AM
Originally posted by stam

Pacy but not seen much of him

bryan09
08-01-2003, 04:07 AM
Match Start :)

tranze
08-01-2003, 06:36 AM
sigh stayed up late to watch
ended as draw
:(

Xiao_Qiang
10-01-2003, 03:35 PM

I think Man Utd sign this kid for the future...
Heard he is quite a goal graber

Ch3tah_39
11-01-2003, 10:12 AM
Originally posted by Xiao_Qiang

I think Man Utd sign this kid for the future...
Heard he is quite a goal graber

U mean bellion....................
but if bellion come, chadwick will go liao leh........

Spock
11-01-2003, 02:17 PM

U mean bellion....................
but if bellion come, chadwick will go liao leh........

chadwick will go no matter sign bellion or not

Ch3tah_39
11-01-2003, 10:42 PM
So where will Chadwick will be going leh..........
I thought he is a decent young and good player...........
Why must he go...............

Kiwi8
11-01-2003, 10:47 PM
So where will Chadwick will be going leh..........
I thought he is a decent young and good player...........
Why must he go...............

Becos he has fallen out of favour liao....

kengbeng
11-01-2003, 11:15 PM
As talented and promising as Chadwick is (or used to be), he doesn't seem to be able to get a lucky break into the side. This isn't helped by his injuries, hampering an extended run in the first team.

Sometimes, it's these little breaks, promising performances that make or break a young player. Perhaps it will be wise for him to get a move soon which will give him a boost in his career. I certainly wouldn't want to see him stagnate in the United reserves.

Ch3tah_39
11-01-2003, 11:20 PM
Ya lor........
By staying in Man Utd really will cover up his talent.......

Spock
12-01-2003, 01:22 AM
Better to leave early b4 they become rusty by warming the bench and playing reserve games..

So many young Promising players have just started for a few games:

Greening,Wilson,Wallwork,Notman,Cooke...

NYC
12-01-2003, 06:41 PM
scholes super on form!! :bounce:

Ch3tah_39
13-01-2003, 05:52 PM
YA lor scholes is super man!!!!!!! RVN and ole also.......

tranze
16-01-2003, 02:14 AM
RVN is still far from his best...
just gotta wait

Devilboy
18-01-2003, 11:10 PM
Manchester Utd 2-1 Chelsea
An exciting match with both teams having the chance of winning but Veron magical pass to Forlan for a 93mins goal and seal a very dramatic victory.

Javier07
19-01-2003, 01:33 AM
Glory Glory Man Utd!!!

Anyone knows the diego forlan song?

Something abt... He came from Uruguay, he made the Scousers cry diego o-O-o diego o-O-o

heh heh =p

Ch3tah_39
19-01-2003, 02:31 AM
Yeah Man Utd now super power...........
Will Diego Forlan be new Man Utd consistant goal scorer??????

:happy: :flash: :rainbow:

stam
19-01-2003, 03:24 AM
pass on to arsenal tmr...

tranze
19-01-2003, 08:16 AM
Originally posted by Devilboy
Manchester Utd 2-0 Chelsea
An exciting match with both teams having the chance of winning but Veron magical pass to Forlan for a 93mins goal and seal a very dramatic victory.

isnt it suppose to be 2-1?

Yup yup
saw that match
Veron's pass was superb!!

i think he shld have start instead of solskjaer

now its up to Arsenal..
LoL

mUsCuLaRboI
19-01-2003, 10:13 AM
Cudicini produced an astonishing save when he dived to his right to somehow claw away van Nistelrooy's header .... who saw this save... walan ... save of the century sia ... lol ... i tot goal liao .. even the fans prepare to celebrate ... then came cuidicini one of his finger tip save...

Devilboy
19-01-2003, 04:31 PM
This is Man Utd forum...I am a Man Utd Fan, but today....I want to support the Hammers...I want the Hammers to beat Arsenal............hahahahaha. Hopefully Lee Bowyer comes up big, Joe Cole dominates the midfield and Defoe kill Arsenal with his deadly pace......hahahaha....Hammer victory.....yeah...

Devilboy
19-01-2003, 04:35 PM
If Arsenal is defeated today, they will feel very pressurized when they face Liverpool on the 29th Jan. Liverpool's morning victory over Southampton will somehow bring back some confidence to the team.....a double defeat for Arsenal will probably see Man Utd top the table before Feb.....and that is always a good sign for the Red Devils.

Kiwi8
19-01-2003, 04:39 PM
If Arsenal is defeated today, they will feel very pressurized when they face Liverpool on the 29th Jan. Liverpool's morning victory over Southampton will somehow bring back some confidence to the team.....a double defeat for Arsenal will probably see Man Utd top the table before Feb.....and that is always a good sign for the Red Devils.

That's a very big if, u know? They're up against West Ham leh..... :confused:

Devilboy
19-01-2003, 04:45 PM
Yeah Man Utd now super power...........
Will Diego Forlan be new Man Utd consistant goal scorer??????

:happy: :flash: :rainbow:

If anyone watch the match, you will agree with me that Forlan is the next Solksjear in the making...He reads the game from the bench and comes up big. And that is what Solksjear is always capable of doing for the past few season.......I feel that, it does not matter whether you are the starting 11 or not, most importantly, you can make a difference in the match and Forlan did just that yesterday.....not only for this match but for a few matches already. Remember againist Southampton few months ago? The score was 1-1 and Forlan came on and score a spectacular shot in the 88th miin and seal Man Utd victory. Againist Liverpool, he was a surprise starter and he make an impact by scoring 2 goals and became the unlikely hero of the game. In fact, it was down to the Alex Ferguson for keeping faith in him, if it was Houllier, most problaby Forlan will be looking for a new club after 1 season. I think thats what make Ferguson sucessful...although he kills a number of players (Jesper Blomqvist, Gillespie, Jordi Cruff) he also bring the players (Sheringham, Andy Cole, Beckham and etc) back to their very best form.

Devilboy
19-01-2003, 04:51 PM
Originally posted by Kiwi8

That's a very big if, u know? They're up against West Ham leh..... :confused:

For the past few years, West Ham has been rated for strugglers... surprisingly, they always win "Big games" to keep them alive in the Premiership. If Joe Cole were to perform to him very best form, not many midfielders and defenders can outwit him....he is definately one of the biggest star in the future England squad....He can bring West Ham out of troubles and thats why he is the Captain of the Hammers.

Devilboy
19-01-2003, 05:03 PM
I always think that Veron is a world class player, never before I have any doubts in his capabilities...of course when Man Utd pay 28.1 million pound for him, everyone says he is going to bring Man Utd more glory, but sadly, he did not accustom to the Premiership, perform way below his average game. But last night, he really shows what he is capable of....even Roy Keane (who always commands the ball) pass the it to Veron and hopes that the little witch can create something from the last few seconds...that particular moment, both managers are thinking that Arsenal will be walking away with the trophy if it happens to be a draw. Veron keeps the Man Utd fans hopes alive....it that few seconds, he can actually find Forlan...his pass totally fool every Chelsea defenders, including the World & European Cup defender (Desailly)..."that was a piece of art"....anyone who sees that pass will agree with me that Veron is indeed a class above the rest and should be placed in the Hall of Fame.

stam
19-01-2003, 08:18 PM
man utd still need to face arsenal, liverpool and newcastle?

Devilboy
19-01-2003, 09:11 PM
man utd still need to face arsenal, liverpool and newcastle?

Yes....they still have to face Liverpool, Arsenal and Newcastle......but for now, Man Utd need to win more games...especially againist the strugglers.....Relegation candidate always are the hard nut to crack

Devilboy
19-01-2003, 10:48 PM
Halftime: Arsenal 1-1 Westham......Go hammers.....

I can feel that Fergie already has a smile on his face

stam
19-01-2003, 11:09 PM
Halftime: Arsenal 1-1 Westham......Go hammers.....

I can feel that Fergie already has a smile on his face

west ham with 10men, difficult to survive...

Devilboy
20-01-2003, 12:02 AM

west ham with 10men, difficult to survive...

The Referee is a "bast*rd"....he should shot at....the first goal from Arsenal was clearly a dive by Pires, the 2nd goal, Bergkemp elbowed Lee Bowyer face before crossing to Henry to score.....And the referee is right in front of the incident and he did nothing............

stam
20-01-2003, 12:14 AM

The Referee is a "bast*rd"....he should shot at....the first goal from Arsenal was clearly a dive by Pires, the 2nd goal, Bergkemp elbowed Lee Bowyer face before crossing to Henry to score.....And the referee is right in front of the incident and he did nothing............

haiz... this is soccer..:(

wait for next round of matches..

Ch3tah_39
20-01-2003, 04:20 PM
Ya lor........
The referee S*X..........
It should be 1 all the score u know..........

:mad: :mad: :mad:

Devilboy
21-01-2003, 09:03 PM
We got a tough game ahead....Man Utd vs Blackburn

We always suffer againist clubs that consist of ex-red devils. Hopefully we can pull this one out

jbjovi
21-01-2003, 10:53 PM
Originally posted by ralliart_ray
Ok...Lets Keep this thread alive...GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED:D :D

it will always be alive ;)

jbjovi
21-01-2003, 10:57 PM
We got a tough game ahead....Man Utd vs Blackburn

We always suffer againist clubs that consist of ex-red devils. Hopefully we can pull this one out

not only the red devils....the ex coach of Man UTd now manager of Middlesborough...cant remember the name
we lost to middlesborough the last time becos of that

oops...looks like im reading the thread backwards

aFTerLiF3
21-01-2003, 11:23 PM
anyone has a video for the ManUtd - Chelsea goals ? Just moved to a country where soccerl = not popular.

Thanks

reload2003
22-01-2003, 06:05 AM
Originally posted by jbjovi

it will always be alive ;)

ralliart_ray
22-01-2003, 01:29 PM
Originally posted by aFTerLiF3
anyone has a video for the ManUtd - Chelsea goals ? Just moved to a country where soccerl = not popular.

Thanks where did ya go? i still finding goals for that match too..let u know if i found them

tranze
22-01-2003, 06:11 PM
try this link lor

http://www.manutdonline.org

Geforce3
23-01-2003, 06:35 AM
Woot man u won 3-1 against Blackburn

ralliart_ray
23-01-2003, 08:21 AM
woo 3-1 scholes on fire these days

ifiron
23-01-2003, 09:40 AM
sighs, how come manutd.hk.com no more video clips ?

ralliart_ray
23-01-2003, 03:29 PM
Originally posted by ifiron
sighs, how come manutd.hk.com no more video clips ? they didnt update recently

tranze
23-01-2003, 04:56 PM
yup yup
prob lazy?
hehe

aFTerLiF3
23-01-2003, 06:57 PM
probably the official website sue them...

as you know, the official website also has all the videos, but of course, you need to pay to watch them :(

Ch3tah_39
24-01-2003, 02:52 PM
Who thinks that Barthez shld be replace liao(seriously)
Seriously, I think Barthez shld be sold........
Even roy or ricardo can do a better job than him......

tranze
24-01-2003, 07:34 PM

huh?
barthez has not madde very huge howlers nowadays

prob he is srutinised more cos he has played more games than roy and ricarcdo?

imho caroll aint that good
not calm enuff
had a bad impression of him
and his experience is not as good as barthz
remember what barthez did to save that penalty?
the 1 he got yellow card for wasting time?
the striker was visibly shaken and the shot was so weak
that was from experience of a gk

StormTrooper
24-01-2003, 09:23 PM

i disagree, fabien has done a great job between the posts. many of the goals conceded are due to defensive errors, i didn't see fabien committing howlers these days. yes he's getting old, but still has at least 2 good years left.

roy still has a long way to go to become a great keeper, and he's not steady at all. imo, he can never be no. 1 at old trafford, fergie would probably get a better keeper by the time fabien leaves.

btw, i wonder if you actually watched how they played. please save your comments if your verdict is based on what others said.

Geforce3
24-01-2003, 09:45 PM
Even roy or ricardo can do a better job than him...... yar rite :rolleyes: sell barthez no way man

Ch3tah_39
24-01-2003, 11:00 PM
Originally posted by StormTrooper

btw, i wonder if you actually watched how they played. please save your comments if your verdict is based on what others said.

Yes I did, u say the goals let in was defensive error, funny who make himself like a clown, by making stupid error............
Ya cnnt denied he is not a great keeper........
But in my opinion, I think he is not good can...........

U dare to say that u do not read other people comments before posting.............

If never, funny..................:laugh:

StormTrooper
24-01-2003, 11:44 PM

Yes I did, u say the goals let in was defensive error, funny who make himself like a clown, by making stupid error............
Ya cnnt denied he is not a great keeper........
But in my opinion, I think he is not good can...........

U dare to say that u do not read other people comments before posting.............

If never, funny..................:laugh:

the players' performances can be seen from matches, no need to read others' comments. and yes i dare to say i'm not influenced by others........i can see how players perform with my own eyes.......duh........

ralliart_ray
25-01-2003, 03:26 AM
barthezz did quite well for this season wat

Ch3tah_39
25-01-2003, 07:51 AM

the players' performances can be seen from matches, no need to read others' comments. and yes i dare to say i'm not influenced by others........i can see how players perform with my own eyes.......duh........

Good lor.................
I think you are rite.....................
But do you get wat i mean, if the player is not playing well, people will critisize him also rite. And the other hand when the player is playing well, they sure will praise the player......

Spock
25-01-2003, 10:06 AM

Huh?Are u sure?HAve u been seeing the man u matches or not?He make a lot of important saves leh.For example against birmingham and arsenal at home.

StormTrooper
25-01-2003, 10:40 AM

Good lor.................
I think you are rite.....................
But do you get wat i mean, if the player is not playing well, people will critisize him also rite. And the other hand when the player is playing well, they sure will praise the player......

but fabien had been one of the better players.......

Ch3tah_39
25-01-2003, 11:39 AM
I agree, but I think sometimes he is like a mad cow, suddenly very gd at one moment, and making mistake suddenly out of the blues, which u will never expect. ( still remember the match where newcastle versus Man utd, how was the first goal scored by newcastle.) thats wat i mean......

:D :laugh: :D

tranze
25-01-2003, 01:18 PM
we shld concentrate on getting an extra striker
extra goals!!

tranze
25-01-2003, 01:22 PM
we shld concentrate on one of our weak departments
i think our GK department is ok for now

bryan09
26-01-2003, 12:05 AM
Many clubs made transfers already. Wat is United waiting for?!

aFTerLiF3
26-01-2003, 12:57 AM
Manutd-hk is closing.. .guess the f**king plc forced them to close down.

stam
26-01-2003, 02:30 AM
dun think man utd will sign anyone during the transfer window..

ralliart_ray
26-01-2003, 11:12 AM
Manutd-hk is closing.. .guess the f**king plc forced them to close down. :mad: :mad: :( :(

Ch3tah_39
26-01-2003, 11:58 AM
Ya lor, until now still no news............:mad:

:mad: :mad: :(

ralliart_ray
26-01-2003, 11:11 PM
6-0
nice 1.;) :) =p

kengbeng
26-01-2003, 11:13 PM
A pity it isn't a Premiership match. Otherwise we'll have boosted our goal difference quite a bit. :P

ralliart_ray
27-01-2003, 10:24 AM
Originally posted by kengbeng
A pity it isn't a Premiership match. Otherwise we'll have boosted our goal difference quite a bit. :P
i am sure if they maintain this form.... our goal difference in the EPL will be a great difference.

ifiron
27-01-2003, 10:40 AM
Sighs, waiting for manutd-hk.....

tranze
27-01-2003, 01:56 PM
I can sense it... the carzy goal rush by United would be coming back

ralliart_ray
27-01-2003, 04:54 PM
I can sense it... the carzy goal rush by United would be coming back
hopefully.

Ch3tah_39
27-01-2003, 05:48 PM
Ya Man Utd form against west ham was very powerful....
Sure can win the league, FA,Cpl and even Epl cup, if they carry on to play this way.......

:D :D :D :D

Kiwi8
27-01-2003, 05:54 PM
Ya Man Utd form against west ham was very powerful....
Sure can win the league, FA,Cpl and even Epl cup, if they carry on to play this way.......

:D :D :D :D

Not really. Remember that West Ham United is like a defeated dog with its last position in the EPL. :eek:

Ch3tah_39
27-01-2003, 05:59 PM
But west ham is not a bad team either......
Their form like this, very powerful liao......
I think seldom will lose a game, when they perform like this type of standard...... At least will get a draw......

stam
27-01-2003, 08:49 PM
i dun think winning the 4 titles is achievable... too heavy burden..

StormTrooper
27-01-2003, 09:29 PM
i dun think winning the 4 titles is achievable... too heavy burden..

its not a matter of burden........imo its how hungry the team is........they can win all.........if they're hungry enough.

kengbeng
27-01-2003, 10:00 PM
We are against Arsenal in the next round of the FA cup. :eek:

My goodness...

stam
27-01-2003, 10:09 PM

My goodness...

wah... nice nice nice!!:cool:

Kiwi8
27-01-2003, 10:20 PM

My goodness...

Hong gan liao.... one of the two great teams will be kicked out of the FA Cup. :eek:

tranze
28-01-2003, 01:07 AM
wah impt match sia
must watch

ralliart_ray
28-01-2003, 05:45 AM
cool.... exciting FA cup match coming up soon.

tranze
28-01-2003, 10:00 AM
Hopefully giggs can score another wonder goal!

Ch3tah_39
28-01-2003, 07:06 PM
Think Man Utd will win this match, if they play the way while they match against newcastle.(the match which ended 5:3)

siao that one powerful, denfend so well and also attack at the rite time also.......

+ barthez dun make any stupid mistake/bloopers.....

Chimp
29-01-2003, 11:02 AM
seriously i dun tink dat its possible to win 4 titles...but it will be teriffic to at least prove that they're still the best in the epl!!!

:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

tranze
29-01-2003, 11:42 AM
yup yup
sigh i think the winner of this match will go on to win the FA cup and EPL

Kiwi8
29-01-2003, 11:43 AM
yup yup
sigh i think the winner of this match will go on to win the FA cup and EPL

Why "sigh"??:confused:

So u mean that Arsenal would win this 5th round tie instead of Man U?? :confused:

ralliart_ray
29-01-2003, 09:27 PM
:laugh:

ralliart_ray
29-01-2003, 10:49 PM
Ronaldinho To Man Utd Speculation Grows

ralliart_ray
30-01-2003, 09:45 AM
if manU really sign him...then shiok liao

Ch3tah_39
30-01-2003, 05:15 PM
Ya lor.....
Sign liao dammm shiok liao man....
Hope it is really going to happen......

:happy: :happy: :happy:

Devilboy
30-01-2003, 09:01 PM
Ya lor.....
Sign liao dammm shiok liao man....
Hope it is really going to happen......

:happy: :happy: :happy:

Good to have him......at least he can scare the sh@t out of Ashley Cole and David Seaman.....hehehehehehe
Remember World Cup 2002? He score a goal that tarnish David Seaman's reputation od "safe hands" and his trickery dribbling make Ashley Cole fell.....

tranze
30-01-2003, 09:16 PM

Why "sigh"??:confused:

So u mean that Arsenal would win this 5th round tie instead of Man U?? :confused:

when did i ever say that???
i mean the winner of this match would have confidence boost

i never say Arsenal would win this match

Kiwi8
30-01-2003, 09:18 PM

when did i ever say that???
i mean the winner of this match would have confidence boost

i never say Arsenal would win this match

Ok.... then why the "sigh"?? :confused:

aFTerLiF3
31-01-2003, 10:00 AM
how come this thread become "sticky" ?

Kiwi8
31-01-2003, 11:51 AM
how come this thread become "sticky" ?

Maybe becos the moderator who did that is a Man U fan?? :confused:

Devilboy
31-01-2003, 12:43 PM

Maybe becos the moderator who did that is a Man U fan?? :confused:

Nah.........Simply because we worth it.....:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

kengbeng
31-01-2003, 12:44 PM
If club threads are sticky, it's understandable.

But how come that Patrik Berger thread is sticky? :confused:

Kiwi8
31-01-2003, 12:45 PM

Nah.........Simply because we worth it.....:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Nah..... :rolleyes:

Kiwi8
31-01-2003, 12:45 PM
If club threads are sticky, it's understandable.

But how come that Patrik Berger thread is sticky? :confused:

IF club threads being sticky is ok, then all the club threads should go up there..... not just Man U thread. :eek:

kengbeng
31-01-2003, 12:48 PM

IF club threads being sticky is ok, then all the club threads should go up there..... not just Man U thread. :eek:
Yes, that is what I meant.

I'm just curious as to why that Berger thread is still up there as sticky.

leslielai
31-01-2003, 03:19 PM
if this thread is made sticky, so should the rest of the club's threads ..

yuhoo mods .. can you guys hear me?

kh
31-01-2003, 06:01 PM
man utd's thread is sticky while others are not becuase Man U rocks!

ralliart_ray
31-01-2003, 08:38 PM
wats the upcoming match?

Ch3tah_39
31-01-2003, 09:00 PM
So is ronaldinho coming to Man Utd

kengbeng
31-01-2003, 10:37 PM
Playing away to Southampton on Saturday and away to Birmingham on Tuesday.

With a bit of luck, if matches go our way, then we might even draw level with Arsenal in the table!

ralliart_ray
01-02-2003, 12:24 AM
hopefully,
anyway LONG ZHONG HUAT ARRRRRRR!!

knave
01-02-2003, 01:50 AM

Every gk make stupid errors once in a while. Even Peter Schemichel (spelling?) made lots of silly mistakes during the treble season. In the end, he redeem himself by saving Dennis Bergkemp's penalty kick during the FA cup SemiFinal.

Or even David Seaman. He was England No 1. Or Juzey Dulek (spelling?) Remember his howlers against ManU? During the match against Arsenal, he made quite a lot of important saves isn't it?

Over the years Barthez made quite a number of important saves too.

kh
01-02-2003, 05:56 AM
this is very saddenning. everyone makes mistakes once in a while. i blieve we should forgive them.

schmeichel was very poor when he started off with manchester united. I've seen the videos that he played in somewhat 8 years ago, if i am not wrong, the 95-96 season. Barthez, in my opinion, is doing quite well in Man Utd currently, and with the defence being rather strong now, should be quite ok. Only thing is that Barthez is not as commanding as Schmeichel.

kengbeng
01-02-2003, 09:43 AM
That's what the press likes to do. Build the player up through good reviews, then when the opportunity comes, send them crashing down to earth. Most of the time, this is what we readers like to read and we're led to thinking so and so is lousy, blah blah blah.

cracker
01-02-2003, 09:48 AM
Originally posted by kh
this is very saddenning. everyone makes mistakes once in a while. i blieve we should forgive them.

schmeichel was very poor when he started off with manchester united. I've seen the videos that he played in somewhat 8 years ago, if i am not wrong, the 95-96 season. Barthez, in my opinion, is doing quite well in Man Utd currently, and with the defence being rather strong now, should be quite ok. Only thing is that Barthez is not as commanding as Schmeichel.

1995-96 was the season tat a certain ex-Liverpool captain confidently said that Fergie cant win anything with babies....recalled tat in 1994-95, Utd finish second to Blackburn and lost the FA Cup to Everton.

1996 was the season tat Newscastle lost the title to MU after having a 12 points lead at the midpt. In the game at Newscastle, Schmeichel almost single-handedly denied all the Newscastle's attack led by Ferdinand, Ginola, Asprilla,,etc etc...the game was settled by a Cantonna goal early in the second half. After the game, Keegan broke down during an interview in the local station.....those were the days.

Elspectro
01-02-2003, 03:46 PM
Originally posted by cracker

1996 was the season tat Newscastle lost the title to MU after having a 12 points lead at the midpt. In the game at Newscastle, Schmeichel almost single-handedly denied all the Newscastle's attack led by Ferdinand, Ginola, Asprilla,,etc etc...the game was settled by a Cantonna goal early in the second half. After the game, Keegan broke down during an interview in the local station.....those were the days.

those were the days..where Keagan's words is still enshrined in my memory....."i would just LURVVVEEE it....":)

ralliart_ray
02-02-2003, 01:05 AM
2-0 victory:D

stam
02-02-2003, 03:31 AM
too bad arsenal win 2-1 with a last min goal...

kh
02-02-2003, 06:14 AM
its ok. man u are one match down. so chances are that man u will chase arsenal. Man U are 6-points and 1 match away from arsenal. Can close the gap very very soon.

kh
02-02-2003, 06:14 AM
So is ronaldinho coming to Man Utd

i wanna noe the answer for this too.

stam
02-02-2003, 12:04 PM
man utd neither sign ronaldinho nor anyone, the transfter window closed already

Ch3tah_39
02-02-2003, 02:04 PM
Hiya, why never sign.......
Not even one new player.......

:( :( :(

StormTrooper
02-02-2003, 03:29 PM

i guess most of the best players are cup tied for cpl......

Geforce3
02-02-2003, 05:12 PM

:( :( :( Well, tis the season not to spend blindly imho, the current squad is good enuff :D

Kiwi8
02-02-2003, 05:18 PM
Well, tis the season not to spend blindly imho, the current squad is good enuff :D

Yeah..... not to mention they're already in ruthless efficient form. Frightening man..... :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

Devilboy
02-02-2003, 05:22 PM

I think Fergie doesn't want to dampen the morale of the strikers.....RVN, Solksjear and Forlan are performing and scoring goals, the Man Utd goal scoring form is currently very good. Bring in new strikers may complicated the matters and it takes time for the new striker to gel with the team. Now that Forlan has established himself as a super sub striker, bringing in a high profile striker may cause him lose his confidence (which he took months to establish).......I guess we are good enough as for now.

ralliart_ray
03-02-2003, 10:30 AM

I think Fergie doesn't want to dampen the morale of the strikers.....RVN, Solksjear and Forlan are performing and scoring goals, the Man Utd goal scoring form is currently very good. Bring in new strikers may complicated the matters and it takes time for the new striker to gel with the team. Now that Forlan has established himself as a super sub striker, bringing in a high profile striker may cause him lose his confidence (which he took months to establish).......I guess we are good enough as for now.
yes. i think its important to maintain its form.

Ch3tah_39
03-02-2003, 10:56 AM
But NVM.......
Man Utd finally register their away clean sheet for the first time of the season........

Yeah Man Utd won yet another game........

tranze
03-02-2003, 05:58 PM
right now up to this point we have the premierships BEst defensive record!
thats something to boast abt!
hehe

Kiwi8
03-02-2003, 06:08 PM
hehe

Astonishing!! :eek:

stam
03-02-2003, 07:03 PM
:laugh: ya considering man utd only have 1 away clean sheet till now..

StormTrooper
03-02-2003, 07:47 PM
hehe

yeah.....that should shut them up a bit. :D

stam
04-02-2003, 12:34 AM
some good news!!

http://www.planetfootball.com/article.asp?id=130726&cpid=21&title=United+are+world%27s+best

tranze
04-02-2003, 01:10 AM
alamak when i check with soccernet's ESPN world top 25 club we are like way behind Arsenal
crap considering we are up on 4 fronts...

Kiwi8
04-02-2003, 01:18 AM
alamak when i check with soccernet's ESPN world top 25 club we are like way behind Arsenal
crap considering we are up on 4 fronts...

Up on 4 fronts means nothing until the actual trophies have been won. :rolleyes:

ralliart_ray
04-02-2003, 08:59 PM
away match to Birmingham tonite later

ccloh
05-02-2003, 06:46 AM
1-0 to utd. rvn strike decides the match. now 3-pt behind arsenal only.

StormTrooper
05-02-2003, 07:57 AM

Up on 4 fronts means nothing until the actual trophies have been won. :rolleyes:

yeah........gotta take it 1 match at a time

bring on city! :evil:

ralliart_ray
05-02-2003, 08:07 AM
3pts behind. arsenal going to st.james park.
wooHOoo.. wat a title race

cracker
05-02-2003, 08:07 AM
Then there was 3 !!

Man Utd will still have to travel to Highbury, wont it be fitting to get 3 pts there to snatch back the title, which Arsenal did with their victory at Old Trafford last season.

But till then,,,lets take each game as it comes. no one remembers who tops the table in Dec, Jan, Feb up to Apr. It is the standing on the final day tat matters !

tranze
05-02-2003, 08:27 AM
pheeeew another clean sheet and most importantly another 3 crucial points1!

StormTrooper
05-02-2003, 08:27 AM
Then there was 3 !!

Man Utd will still have to travel to Highbury, wont it be fitting to get 3 pts there to snatch back the title, which Arsenal did with their victory at Old Trafford last season.

But till then,,,lets take each game as it comes. no one remembers who tops the table in Dec, Jan, Feb up to Apr. It is the standing on the final day tat matters !

couldn't agree more

ralliart_ray
05-02-2003, 10:59 AM
LUN ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

NYC
05-02-2003, 03:01 PM
Ruud van Nistelrooy :love:
Help Man U so much :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

ralliart_ray
05-02-2003, 08:45 PM
manU vs manC. coming up/

Ch3tah_39
05-02-2003, 10:23 PM
Oooooooo..........
Better not another mistake from rio and gary......
Hope Man Utd win and Arsenal draw wit newcastle(the best is lose....:evil: )

Man Utd will be even loser to arsenal or even draw pts wit them.......... :evil:

Hope Man Utd wins yet another game......:D

StormTrooper
06-02-2003, 10:43 AM
Man Utd will be even loser to arsenal or even draw pts wit them.......... :evil:

:confused: your england very "chim" =p

i believe newcastle has the ability to beat arsenal, but arsenal is a tough nut to crack. i don't have a doubt united will beat city this time. 2-0 my prediction.

ralliart_ray
06-02-2003, 01:26 PM

:confused: your england very "chim" =p

i believe newcastle has the ability to beat arsenal, but arsenal is a tough nut to crack. i don't have a doubt united will beat city this time. 2-0 my prediction.
gotta crack that nut n eat it up :D

Geforce3
06-02-2003, 02:08 PM
Well a derby match to slug it out, hope that our ruthlessness will show on Sunday and slience man city :evil:

bryan09
06-02-2003, 02:37 PM
Revenge Time!

tranze
06-02-2003, 05:19 PM
i hope this time they go in the field with a clear head rather than just thinking of attacking
:P

StormTrooper
06-02-2003, 08:10 PM
i hope this time they go in the field with a clear head rather than just thinking of attacking
:P

i think just apply this to the defenders enough liao :D

StormTrooper
06-02-2003, 08:11 PM
Well a derby match to slug it out, hope that our ruthlessness will show on Sunday and slience man city :evil:

oh yeah.......ruthlessness is the name of the game......cruel but i like :evil:

ralliart_ray
07-02-2003, 05:43 AM
time to show the citizens our power!

tranze
07-02-2003, 03:45 PM

i think just apply this to the defenders enough liao :D

must defend and attack as a team what

Ch3tah_39
07-02-2003, 04:51 PM
Hope Man Utd will win...........
Best clean sheet......

bryan09
07-02-2003, 06:12 PM
Hope Man Utd will win...........
Best clean sheet......

Rio say he expected the team to go cleansheet for the remaining games.

NT77
07-02-2003, 06:50 PM
Originally posted by bryan09

Aiyah, he should not be so big mouth lah, last season Beckham big mouth Manu lost the title, this year Wenger big mouth Arsenal also starts losing. He should just shut up and concentrate on repaying the 30 mil that ManU paid for him.

Ch3tah_39
07-02-2003, 08:22 PM
Originally posted by NT77

Aiyah, he should not be so big mouth lah, last season Beckham big mouth Manu lost the title, this year Wenger big mouth Arsenal also starts losing. He should just shut up and concentrate on repaying the 30 mil that ManU paid for him.

kengbeng
07-02-2003, 11:33 PM
Originally posted by bryan09

Are you sure he said that? Or did you misread the article?

Source: http://uk.sports.yahoo.com/030206/21/ds8ao.html

Rio issues rallying cry

Rio Ferdinand insists results are far more important than clean sheets as Manchester United bid for glory on four fronts this season.

The Red Devils are going well in both domestic cup competitions, among the favourites for the Champions League and pushing champions Arsenal all the way in the Premiership - much to the delight of Ferdinand, who can take some of the credit for United having the stingiest defence in the league at the moment.

"It's definitely a bonus," he said. "Results count for everything right now and, while it's pleasing producing clean sheets and having the best defensive record at this moment in time, we would rather keep winning games and if that continues, then we're in with a good chance.

"It's nice to be getting clean sheets under our belts. As defenders, it's always nice to come off with no goals against and that gives us a good platform because we know we're capable of scoring goals.

"If we're going to do anything, we have to remain resolute at the back and not concede any goals at any time especially late in the game."

Ferdinand's first season at Old Trafford has been marred by a series of injuries but he is now starting to show supporters why Sir Alex Ferguson was willing to break the club's transfer record to snatch him from Leeds United last summer.

"I'm feeling more confident as each game goes by," the England star added. "When I first came here, I had a couple of injuries which knocked me back a bit.

"That's part-and-parcel of football but hopefully there's still more to come from me."

bryan09
08-02-2003, 12:35 AM
Originally posted by NT77

hAhA hoW woulD i knoW hIm ...

bryan09
08-02-2003, 12:35 AM

Are you sure he said that? Or did you misread the article?

I read from Official website one.

ralliart_ray
08-02-2003, 02:08 PM
suggestion?this sunday.....which pub to go to watch this match?:bounce:

Geforce3
08-02-2003, 06:22 PM
suggestion?this sunday.....which pub to go to watch this match?:bounce: under 18 cannot :laugh: Besides Monday got school :D

ralliart_ray
08-02-2003, 07:05 PM
under 18 cannot :laugh: Besides Monday got school :D
dats for u? not me?.

tranze
09-02-2003, 03:44 PM
where are u guys gonna watch the match tonite?

Ch3tah_39
09-02-2003, 05:00 PM
For under 18........
Reali no place to watch the soccer match.....liao......
Except for home lar........

:laugh: :D :laugh:

StormTrooper
09-02-2003, 08:18 PM
tomorrow working stay at home relax better :cool:

stam
09-02-2003, 10:31 PM
sian... 1-1:(

networm
09-02-2003, 10:33 PM
fair result lah, to be honest... in fact, Man U sibei heng last minute Man City goal disallowed... haha...

ralliart_ray
09-02-2003, 11:02 PM

cracker
09-02-2003, 11:07 PM
MU only has themselves to blame in losing 2 pts...
The change of tactic cost them dearly...in fact City was unfortunate to seal it when their shot hit cross bar.

A win for Arsenal at St James Park will definitely see the trophy returns to Highbury.

ok
09-02-2003, 11:15 PM
MU only has themselves to blame in losing 2 pts...
The change of tactic cost them dearly...in fact City was unfortunate to seal it when their shot hit cross bar.

A win for Arsenal at St James Park will definitely see the trophy returns to Highbury.
veron not performing tonight, n rudd slacks after scoring the goal... as usual can see he walking back to midfield.

kengbeng
09-02-2003, 11:18 PM
Could have killed the game off with a 2nd goal, but alas, we were left to rue missed chances at the end.

Devilboy
09-02-2003, 11:20 PM
Haiz...............so unlucky..................RVN could have finish the game.....but....................................

kengbeng
09-02-2003, 11:23 PM
A draw between Newcastle and Arsenal will be an ideal result, lest Newcastle comes too close to our position in the table for our liking.

NYC
09-02-2003, 11:34 PM
Quite an exciting match.

leslielai
09-02-2003, 11:42 PM
Players not performing and the standard of the refree ( not pushing the blame but anyone who saw the match would be able to see how "well" he did) .. haiz ..

kengbeng
10-02-2003, 01:41 AM
Somehow, I feel that 50-50 penalty decisions are not coming our way, because of the notorious way RVN goes down most of the time, even though they may be legitimate. :slant:

kengbeng
10-02-2003, 02:01 AM
Arsenal drew with Newcastle. So today's results isn't too bad afterall. :cool:

tranze
10-02-2003, 03:16 AM
sigh shld have capitalise today

Spock
10-02-2003, 03:41 AM
Bloody shaun goater...My fren and i see him come on as sub, scared maybe he will score again....:mad:

NT77
10-02-2003, 06:24 AM
Arsenal drew with Newcastle. So today's results isn't too bad afterall. :cool:

Agree with you, as long as they keep it within 3 points, they still have a chance

Chimp
10-02-2003, 11:52 AM
wasted chances, esp one on ones wif the gk...somemore ref cock up, worse...:mad:

anyway its a derby, so its a tough game for man u...:bounce:

tranze
10-02-2003, 01:05 PM
sigh **** happens in soccer

Devilboy
10-02-2003, 09:54 PM
Originally posted by Spock
Bloody shaun goater...My fren and i see him come on as sub, scared maybe he will score again....:mad:

Goat year looks pretty for Goater..hahaha:laugh:

ralliart_ray
10-02-2003, 09:57 PM

Goat year looks pretty for Goater..hahaha:laugh:
but i dont like him

ralliart_ray
10-02-2003, 10:41 PM
any1 for the fixtures listing for the rest of manU games?

tranze
11-02-2003, 01:08 AM
sigh the rest of the fixtures looks tough for man u

Ch3tah_39
11-02-2003, 05:40 PM
Hope Man Utd beat Arsenal in the upcoming FA cup match.........

ralliart_ray
11-02-2003, 07:55 PM
any1 for the fixtures listing for the rest of manU games?

Devilboy
11-02-2003, 09:24 PM
Doesn't matter who is next, more importantly, we must win and start to roll off a few games winning streak...to win the rest of the games is possible but with the amount of games Man Utd has (League Cup, F.A, Premiership and Champions League), Man Utd players needs 100% concentration and 100% luck from now on......Arsenal must start losing points.

ralliart_ray
12-02-2003, 03:18 PM
friendly friendly friendly... got some gd friendly matches coming up .eg argentina vs holland

Ch3tah_39
12-02-2003, 03:22 PM
friendly friendly friendly... got some gd friendly matches coming up .eg argentina vs holland

Nice dun need to sleep tonite liaozzzzz
The match is at 3:30am rite????

ralliart_ray
12-02-2003, 06:42 PM

Nice dun need to sleep tonite liaozzzzz
The match is at 3:30am rite????
sleeping after brazil match...then wake up watch holland then go fishing straight.
as planned:D

Kiwi8
12-02-2003, 08:08 PM

sleeping after brazil match...then wake up watch holland then go fishing straight.
as planned:D

Wah...... so onz ah?? :eek::eek::eek::eek:

ralliart_ray
13-02-2003, 03:31 AM

Wah...... so onz ah?? :eek::eek::eek::eek:
confirmed plus chopchop. aiyo whos holland gk
i nvr hear b4 1..

tranze
14-02-2003, 02:15 PM
where are u guys gonna watch the match tom?

ralliart_ray
14-02-2003, 10:35 PM
wat time play? manU vs arsenal:) clash of the bigbig titans

tranze
15-02-2003, 06:38 AM
810 i think

NYC
15-02-2003, 07:07 PM
Hope Man utd will win sia.
:bounce:

StormTrooper
15-02-2003, 07:09 PM
they have the ability to win it........its just a matter whether they want or not. i'm sure they want to win this match..........not the previous one.

NYC
15-02-2003, 07:13 PM
they have the ability to win it........its just a matter whether they want or not. i'm sure they want to win this match..........not the previous one.

which team dun wan to win?? :rolleyes:

StormTrooper
15-02-2003, 07:16 PM
Originally posted by SGTeamForces

which team dun wan to win?? :rolleyes:

the manchester derby......united really sat on their 1 goal in the 2nd half knowing very well they suck at defending 1 nil leads.........then it really happened, city equalised with 3 mins remaining. why? go figure :rolleyes:

NYC
15-02-2003, 07:17 PM

the manchester derby......united really sat on their 1 goal in the 2nd half knowing very well they suck at defending 1 nil leads.........then it really happened, city equalised with 3 mins remaining. why? go figure :rolleyes:

.... :rolleyes:

StormTrooper
15-02-2003, 07:18 PM
but not so bad since arsenal also drew........looking forward to tomorrow. :cool:

NYC
15-02-2003, 07:20 PM
the match man u vs gunner today rite:confused:
tml wat??

StormTrooper
15-02-2003, 07:22 PM
Originally posted by SGTeamForces
the match man u vs gunner today rite:confused:
tml wat??

oh so sorry, i so blur thought the match is on sunday...........=p

NYC
15-02-2003, 07:23 PM

oh so sorry, i so blur thought the match is on sunday...........=p

hehe :laugh:
Man Utd will win sia!!
:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

ralliart_ray
15-02-2003, 09:28 PM
down by 1 goal:(

Kiwi8
15-02-2003, 09:44 PM
down by 1 goal:(

Down by 2 liao.... :rolleyes:

NYC
15-02-2003, 11:18 PM
Out of FA cup liao. :eek:

stam
16-02-2003, 04:09 AM

tranze
16-02-2003, 04:41 AM

kh
16-02-2003, 06:36 AM
haiii:(

ralliart_ray
16-02-2003, 12:00 PM
nvm... wait for manU vs juventus

stam
16-02-2003, 02:03 PM
losing to arsenal is a great blow...

this gives arsenal confidence!!

Ch3tah_39
16-02-2003, 02:30 PM
It is not the end of the world........;)
Losing to Arsenal is a sad case.....:(
But I believe Man Utd will start winning every match now..........:D
They will regain their confidence very fast..........;)

ralliart_ray
16-02-2003, 04:54 PM
It is not the end of the world........;)
Losing to Arsenal is a sad case.....:(
But I believe Man Utd will start winning every match now..........:D
They will regain their confidence very fast..........;)
hopefully. but tough match coming up

NYC
16-02-2003, 07:55 PM
Next match vs Juventus.. i hope man Utd will win.
:bounce:

tranze
17-02-2003, 01:27 AM
MAN U!!!
FIGHT!! FIGHT!! FIGHT!!

KongJiaoWei
17-02-2003, 02:01 AM
juve would be tuff, but lets see how it goes, hope sat game dun have a spiralling effect

cracker
17-02-2003, 07:54 AM
It is not the lost tat bothered me much,,,it is the way tat they lost it which was shocking...all their passes were stray..(some will say tat Arsenal had read Utd's mind well). There were no flow in their game ( I missed the first game at Old Trafford back in Dec)..The defenders were in 6 and 7,,

In fact the style was similar to the game against Man City in the second half. Fergie will definitely need to wack some sense into the players b4 wed game against Juventus.

Maybe he should give the Dec team another chance to perform..which was w/o Beckham, Giggs, Keane and Butt.

Geforce3
17-02-2003, 08:18 AM
It is not the lost tat bothered me much,,,it is the way tat they lost it which was shocking...all their passes were stray..(some will say tat Arsenal had read Utd's mind well). There were no flow in their game ( I missed the first game at Old Trafford back in Dec)..The defenders were in 6 and 7,,

In fact the style was similar to the game against Man City in the second half. Fergie will definitely need to wack some sense into the players b4 wed game against Juventus.

Maybe he should give the Dec team another chance to perform..which was w/o Beckham, Giggs, Keane and Butt. HMm, overconfidence or no enthu. Oh well 3 compe left :D

tranze
17-02-2003, 01:01 PM
HMm, overconfidence or no enthu. Oh well 3 compe left :D

sigh looks like the team is crumbling
fergie and becks
sigh things just dun look good...

ralliart_ray
17-02-2003, 06:00 PM
come on. manU will make it.

kengbeng
17-02-2003, 06:42 PM
Well. This could be yet another timely reminder that nothing can taken for granted. Sometimes we fans too get carried away by some 'quadruple' dream. But the reality is that we could be in the running for 4 competitions (now 3...) and yet end up winning none.

Perhaps a blessing in disguise. Like what the derby victory by Man C did in November.

cracker
17-02-2003, 07:19 PM

sigh looks like the team is crumbling
fergie and becks
sigh things just dun look good...

IMHO,,it is just some thing for tabloid.....

tranze
17-02-2003, 07:36 PM
well there is no smoke without fire

stam
17-02-2003, 08:40 PM
hope can recover fast,,

ralliart_ray
18-02-2003, 10:25 AM
:cool: fergie oso action packeed

Ch3tah_39
18-02-2003, 05:45 PM
Reali hope Man Utd will win against Juve......
It will reali help to improve the player morale......

StormTrooper
18-02-2003, 05:49 PM
Reali hope Man Utd will win against Juve......
It will reali help to improve the player morale......

i'm not so hopeful.............they need a dramatic improvement to get even a point from juve

but then again united so inconsistent maybe after a bad performance they'll be themselves again? :rolleyes:

Javier07
18-02-2003, 08:28 PM
Relax... According to soccernet...

Juventus said on their website that goalkeeper Gianluigi Buffon, defender Alessandro Birindelli, midfielder Gianluca Zambrotta and strikers Marco Di Vaio and Marcelo Salas were all out of the match after picking up the bug.

I think United will have a good chance!

StormTrooper
18-02-2003, 08:42 PM
Originally posted by Javier07

Juventus said on their website that goalkeeper Gianluigi Buffon, defender Alessandro Birindelli, midfielder Gianluca Zambrotta and strikers Marco Di Vaio and Marcelo Salas were all out of the match after picking up the bug.

I think United will have a good chance!

we'll only know for sure on match day........

remember......we didn't even manage to beat city......bet juve reserves are better than city......:rolleyes:

ok
19-02-2003, 12:56 AM
Well. This could be yet another timely reminder that nothing can taken for granted. Sometimes we fans too get carried away by some 'quadruple' dream. But the reality is that we could be in the running for 4 competitions (now 3...) and yet end up winning none.

Perhaps a blessing in disguise. Like what the derby victory by Man C did in November.

i think it is trend nowadays, they need to lose now and then to wake the players up. normally the pattern goes

L-W-W-W-D-D-L and it repeats itself.

ralliart_ray
19-02-2003, 04:34 PM
stay tune tonite@

longlegs
19-02-2003, 06:19 PM
Originally posted by Javier07

I think United will have a good chance! Reserves will be more eagle to produce result in order to impress their manager, so i think juv will fight hard. But manu also has reason to fight for as they have not win the last 2 home match. I hope manu win. :D

ralliart_ray
19-02-2003, 10:29 PM
UEFA Champions League Round 2: Manchester United vs Juventus
stay tune
got a feeling that manU will get something from the match

Kiwi8
19-02-2003, 10:37 PM
UEFA Champions League Round 2: Manchester United vs Juventus
stay tune
got a feeling that manU will get something from the match

Hey..... got people damn UEFA for denying Juventus request to postpone the match leh...... how??:confused:

http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=407955

NanDesKa
20-02-2003, 04:20 AM
i bought man utd -1.5 goals.
can?

ralliart_ray
20-02-2003, 04:46 AM
=p up by a goal..
but dont know y...felt boring by manU approach towards this game