PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 [90] 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565

RVN
07-05-2005, 06:13 AM
Ronaldo is close to agreeing a new long term contract

'Chelsea will not tempt Ronaldo from United'
By Ian Winrow
07 May 2005

Sir Alex Ferguson yesterday dismissed suggestions that Cristiano Ronaldo is a summer target of Chelsea by revealing that the young winger is close to agreeing a new, long-term contract to stay at Manchester United and insisting the London club "can't get everybody".

The Portugal international, 20, still has three years remaining on his current contract but his progress in this, his second, season since his £12m move from Sporting Lisbon has been such that United have already begun negotiations with the youngster over an improved deal.

Ferguson insists the decision to open talks is in line with the club's established approach towards its emerging players. But any such move is inevitably given added poignancy in a transfer market distorted by the presence of Roman Abramovich's millions, particularly when the Chelsea manager, Jose Mourinho, is an admirer of his young compatriot.

The reaction to the meeting between Rio Ferdinand and the Chelsea chief executive, Peter Kenyon, however innocent the respective parties claim it to have been, served only as a reminder that, in monetary terms at least, there is no potential transfer beyond the reach of the Stamford Bridge club. And knowing he cannot match the ability of Mourinho to enhance his squad at will and in bulk, Ferguson is now anxious to secure the youthful core of his Old Trafford squad by agreeing new deals with the likes of Ronaldo, Darren Fletcher and Tim Howard this summer.

"He [Ronaldo] has three years left on his contract and we are only doing what we do in these situations," Ferguson said. "He is happy here. He has been fantastic. The courage he has to get the ball all the time, the confidence in his ability is terrific. He's done well, the lad.

"Any good player is going to be linked with Chelsea simply because of this pot of gold. But the thing is, they can't get everybody.

"We are negotiating with a lot of players and we want to tie down our young players to the club for a long time. The Rooneys, Ronaldos, Fletchers, [John] O'Sheas and [Wes] Browns and all these young players, we want them to stay at the club and become the new Manchester United."

Ferdinand's position, meanwhile, continues to frustrate and despite issuing all the right noises about wanting to remain at the club, the England defender has yet to accept the offer of a new deal worth around £100,000 per week.

Ferguson admits to having mixed feelings towards today's visit of West Bromwich Albion to Old Trafford, knowing victory could hasten the relegation of the midlands club managed by Bryan Robson, once Ferguson's captain at United. "Bryan knows our position with Liverpool playing Arsenal on Sunday and needing to win or they will not get fourth place. So we have to do our job," Ferguson said.

Ferguson's counterpart at Arsenal, Arsène Wenger, was also busy warning off predators yesterday, telling Real Madrid to "forget" about trying to sign Jose Antonio Reyes this summer, insisting the Spaniard would be staying put.

Reyes recently admitted his long-term aim of playing for Real Madrid after being caught out by a hoax radio interviewer. Since then, Real are reported to have increased their interest in the 21-year-old, who joined Arsenal from Seville 16 months ago.

However, Wenger said: "I am not aware of Real Madrid getting in touch about Jose and I want to keep him here. In my heart of hearts, I think he will be here next season. My determination to keep Jose here is great.

"I have said many times that I do not buy a player of his age to sell him one year later. If Real Madrid wanted to buy him, they could have bought him a year ago. They can forget it."

http://sport.independent.co.uk/football/man_united/story.jsp?story=636272

wow siao, we got 5 players in contract talks, Howard, Carroll, Rio, Giggs, Ronaldo so far, although none has signed yet. :(

Kakashi82
07-05-2005, 06:57 AM
OT a bit.. saw the other thread which is still discussing abt the garcia goal, which is in anot, n if it is advantage to pool, penalty, redcard stuff, though all over liao. just reminded 1 of our famaous game. remember our game vs juventus during the return game in turin? we draw at home, at turin we were down to 0-2 at the begining of the game, thx to inzagi n serginho. the 2 superb goals by kean draw us back, then came this very moment. yorke got clear n on the run towards goal, van der sar brought him down in the box, but cole got the ball n slotted into the goal, n we won the game!
dun u think very similar situation, just tat ours is a clear GOAL.

actually it is inzaghi who score the first 2 goals, the second a deflection from Stam inside the first 10 mins I think. Then Keane pulled one back for Man U before Yorke equalised.

stipe
07-05-2005, 07:07 AM
what's happening to gigg's contract talk? do you guys think richardson is a good replacement?

RuMmYtUb
07-05-2005, 08:56 AM
what's happening to gigg's contract talk? do you guys think richardson is a good replacement?

Richardson needs time.. i find that he got no composure on the ball.. like gan jiong spider

usjag_18
07-05-2005, 09:48 AM
giggs n scholes got scored so many goals for us meh?

:sad:

chengsun bro, really unexpected tt U will say they didn't score SO MANY GOALS for us. Just Giggs alone, he played for us at least 10-11-yrs. Go thru good & bad times and still U said he never score so much?

As for Scholes, just the year he combined his power w/RVN & J.Veron, he scored more than 20goals in a season. And for the past few yrs, he been consistent for the club, except this season.

lolz not that i wan to sae him but his goals most are like tyco or kio sai =x haha no offense here hehe

TYCO!!!! My goodness! U meant now or last time? Never mind I even ask the question. No way, his goals are tyco or dog s.h.i.t! In the first place, he's one of the top attacking-midfielder that. At first when W.Rooney first came out, a lot of ppl said that he's just the replacement 4 P.Scholes. He's just like a 2nd P.Scholes. Wah, no offense here, but a lot of sadness over here... :sad:

In the first place, do U noe that he's one of the few players who can scored inside & outside of the penalty box??? Due to his enthusiatic, usually, when someone scored outside the box and didn't get in, he will be following it up. Such a good player who's doing the follow up and still he's being said that his goals are tyco & dog s-h-i-t?? Then might as well dun ask him to follow up & scored.... :s11:
Dun get it, hw can anyone said his goals are tyco & like dog s-h-i-t
:sad: man... Can score can liao, still kanna insulted by people call those goals as dog sh-it. If cannot score like SAHA? Den what will his goals be??? Lucky charm from the BREAKABLE? Ermm... he makes me think of that movie, Unbreakable! Saha is just like Samuel L.Jackson's characters inside that movie. Always breaking here & there.

Rgds'
O'

chengsun
07-05-2005, 10:07 AM
i din expect so many goals from them loh, though i know they can score.
i though our 1st 2 goals both from Keane right? not meh?
actually, the follow-up job is even more difficult then the solo scoring loh, u have to be at the right time at the right place. not everyone fast enough to run up to do the follow up one. nevermind lah usjag, if he think England 1st choice attacking midfield is kio sai one, then dat's it loh

RuMmYtUb
07-05-2005, 11:21 AM
Can we get someone as creative as Scholes... mayB Aimar? :s34:

I'm starting to miss the creative spark of Veron in his CL games... man he was the king... although he couldn't perform his magic in EPL :(

yulee
07-05-2005, 11:46 AM
http://images.thetimes.co.uk/TGD/picture/0,,197941,00.gif

Ronaldo7
07-05-2005, 12:29 PM
fergie's united vs robson's wba :s22:

tough choice :(

RVN
07-05-2005, 12:53 PM
I am not bother whether WBA stay up or not, We have got to pick up the 3 points just to have a glimmer of hope of catching arse. :(

AhHuat
07-05-2005, 12:56 PM
we wun be able to get good players given our budget...

RVN
07-05-2005, 01:02 PM
Supporters are still behind Ferdinand, says Ferguson

Daniel Taylor and Nils Pratley
Saturday May 7, 2005
The Guardian

Sir Alex Ferguson last night insisted that Rio Ferdinand still had the backing of Manchester United's followers despite the audible dissent at their last game and the even more vitriolic criticisms in fanzines and on the supporters' websites.
Ferdinand has faced allegations of disloyalty after his dinner dates with Chelsea's chief executive Peter Kenyon at a time when he is stalling over a new contract that would make him the highest-paid player in United's history.

There were anti-Ferdinand chants from a sizeable section of United's supporters during Sunday's 4-0 defeat of Charlton Athletic at The Valley, as well as occasions when the England defender was booed, but Ferguson seems to have opted for selective hearing.
"I don't think you could describe it as a backlash," he argued. "They chanted 'Rio, Rio, sign your deal' but I don't think there was anything malicious about it.

"They're Manchester United fans and that's what you expect of our supporters. They want our players to be committed to the club and there's nothing wrong with that, but I don't think there was any malice in any shape or form. They just want him to get this contract signed."

Ferguson is anxious not to say anything that could be construed as further condemnation of his player. Until now he has made no secret of his irritation about Ferdinand's haggling for better terms but he is also acutely aware that his own criticisms have contributed to the fans' disenchantment, especially at a time when they face a 24% rise in season ticket prices.

Ferdinand declared yesterday that the five-year deal, worth £30m, might be done before the end of the season and Ferguson revealed that the club were at an advanced stage with negotiations about a new, vastly improved deal for Cristiano Ronaldo.

On a salary of £18,000 a week Ronaldo is one of the lowest paid players at Old Trafford and United are willing to treble his wage. "He has three years left on his contract but we want to get all our best young players tied to the club even longer," said Ferguson. "He's very happy here. Any good player is going to be linked to Chelsea because of their pot of gold but they can't get everybody."

Darren Fletcher, John O'Shea and Tim Howard have all been offered new contracts along with the club's longest- serving player Ryan Giggs.

Meanwhile Malcolm Glazer will take a definitive decision on whether to bid for the club in the middle of next week.

Advisers to the owner of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers think he and his son Joel are still likely to give the go-ahead for an £800m offer. If so, a formal bid would probably be made by the end of next week.

The Takeover Panel, the City body that polices mergers and acquisitions, last week set a deadline of May 17 for the Glazers to "put up or shut up". The Americans appear to have decided there is little point in waiting until the final moment.

However, it is understood the Glazers' advisers have made no attempt so far to woo the Irish investors JP McManus and John Magnier, whose 29.1% stake would effectively determine whether any bid succeeds.

The strategy is designed to keep the spotlight away from the Irish duo, who are acutely aware of most United fans' opposition to a takeover.

United supporters groups yesterday abandoned plans to protest against Glazer by boycotting Old Trafford for today's game against West Bromwich Albion. "Because we've prevaricated for so long over whether to actually call the boycott, we've left it too late to organise it properly," said a spokesman for the Independent Manchester United Supporters Association.

chengsun
07-05-2005, 01:02 PM
sure have good players with low price tag one, AW can do it, y cant we? as long as the scouts team do their proper job, n stop all those big name believing habits, we can start finding the real gems one, like wat tottenham doing now.

RVN
07-05-2005, 01:16 PM
sure have good players with low price tag one, AW can do it, y cant we? as long as the scouts team do their proper job, n stop all those big name believing habits, we can start finding the real gems one, like wat tottenham doing now.

Our scouting's ****e. With the exception of Ronaldo, the rest of our midfield signings've been duds. They aren't able successors nor decent cover and are crucially blocking the path from the reserves to the first team. If SAF sticks with them next season, I can't see us improving.

AhHuat
07-05-2005, 01:18 PM
exactly...our scouting network sucks...
scouting personnals sucks....

RuMmYtUb
07-05-2005, 01:42 PM
Yea have to agree our scouting seems to be getting poorer as time goes on..

We need to unearth starlets n gems, going cheap

AhHuat
07-05-2005, 01:52 PM
Yea have to agree our scouting seems to be getting poorer as time goes on..

We need to unearth starlets n gems, going cheap
time to sack martin ferguson? :D

RuMmYtUb
07-05-2005, 02:10 PM
time to sack martin ferguson? :D

Cool, i can take over... need a job :s13:

AhHuat
07-05-2005, 02:11 PM
Cool, i can take over... need a job :s13:
and i take over the board....if got billions :(

then i will bring in mascherano...essien....rafael van der vaart...wesley sneijder
van bommel....

we dunch habs monnies :o :(

mediacorpforever
07-05-2005, 03:58 PM
For me, i don't really bother who United sign or get excited by who United r going to sign, cos most of the players that SAF signs nowadays doesn't perform up to expectation. I rather he buy someone super cheap and performs really well, like Solskjaer.

AhHuat
07-05-2005, 04:00 PM
For me, i don't really bother who United sign or get excited by who United r going to sign, cos most of the players that SAF signs nowadays doesn't perform up to expectation. I rather he buy someone super cheap and performs really well, like Solskjaer.
yeah he did buy super cheapos like david bellion.... :s8:
where is he now? rotting in reserves now :s8:

Raul7
07-05-2005, 04:11 PM

then i will bring in mascherano...essien....rafael van der vaart...wesley sneijder
van bommel....

cool man.........

mediacorpforever
07-05-2005, 04:11 PM
Guys, do u realise that United's last game of the season is against Southampton? Well, it could be the case of "What goes around comes around!" I really feel that United owe Harry Rednapp 1. Why i say this is because if u remember in 1995, last game of the season, United needed to beat West Ham (then managed by Harry Rednapp) to haf any chance of claiming the championship. West Ham with nothing to play for, play like their cup final, thus preventing us from winning the league. Well, this season, its payback time! Ha ha! Hope We r the one to relegate his team to div 1. :D

usjag_18
07-05-2005, 05:00 PM
Guys, do u realise that United's last game of the season is against Southampton? Well, it could be the case of "What goes around comes around!" I really feel that United owe Harry Rednapp 1. Why i say this is because if u remember in 1995, last game of the season, United needed to beat West Ham (then managed by Harry Rednapp) to haf any chance of claiming the championship. West Ham with nothing to play for, play like their cup final, thus preventing us from winning the league. Well, this season, its payback time! Ha ha! Hope We r the one to relegate his team to div 1. :D
Errr.... Seriously, I like H.Rednapp when he's managing West Ham Utd. But I dun like Saints. I hope Saints can go down & WBA stayed @ First Div. But of cos, this wk, I will wish for WBA to lose to us. LOlx.... :s13:

Ronaldo7
07-05-2005, 05:07 PM
i can be man utd scout for free , provided they want to sign me lah :D

for the last 3 games , arsenal got pool , everton & birmingham .

we got wba , chelsea & saints .

arsenal only need 5 points from the 3 to seal the 2nd spot iirc :s22:

blackevil_2000
07-05-2005, 05:43 PM

van bommel....

i love that
u rule man

chengsun
07-05-2005, 06:10 PM
i dun need the players to be super cheap, but they better perform REALLY WELL.
i know Ai-Chee-Ai-Pi-U-Ai-Dua-Liap-Nee attitude wont get u anywhere.
be more result oriented

nakitas
07-05-2005, 08:16 PM
Guys, any predictions for tnite's match against WBA???

Will it b another goal frenzy or a single decider??? :D

RVN
07-05-2005, 09:36 PM
should thrash west brom actually. ;)

although last time we play them at OT we only win 1-0 through Solskjaer goal.

Ronaldo7
07-05-2005, 10:08 PM
i am happy with a one goal victory :s8: wba is fighting to stay up , so i think it won't be easy for us

Ronaldo_7
07-05-2005, 10:16 PM
hope man utd can win this game...

Ruudboi
07-05-2005, 10:43 PM
would like to see a legitimate 4-4-2 formation wif kleberson starting...i tink fergie will rest a few key players like scholes, giggs for the chelski match...so hopefully the younger players can step up..

RuMmYtUb
07-05-2005, 10:44 PM
i can be man utd scout for free , provided they want to sign me lah :D

for the last 3 games , arsenal got pool , everton & birmingham .

we got wba , chelsea & saints .

arsenal only need 5 points from the 3 to seal the 2nd spot iirc :s22:

And i'm already resigned to fate that we're cemented to 3rd :(

usjag_18
07-05-2005, 10:46 PM
should thrash west brom actually. ;)

although last time we play them at OT we only win 1-0 through Solskjaer goal.
2dae's WBA is not the old WBA... w/Bryan Robson aka Captain Marvel, they are really playing v.hard in each and every game. So we just cross our fingers and hope tt our players wun be foolish enuff to think they can beat WBA easily.

Raul7
07-05-2005, 10:47 PM
would like to see a legitimate 4-4-2 formation wif kleberson starting...i tink fergie will rest a few key players like scholes, giggs for the chelski match...so hopefully the younger players can step up..

hope Utd will whack chelsea hard..... :s13:

chengsun
07-05-2005, 10:50 PM
saw the gamecast between Villa vs Man City, saw this guy scored, Kiki Musampa. U all know him? He is a dutch if i am not wrong, attacking midfield or winger, can play at left, right n centre. he was doing well before moving to Man city in spain. wonder if he can do well with us.

Ronaldo_7
07-05-2005, 10:50 PM
2dae's WBA is not the old WBA... w/Bryan Robson aka Captain Marvel, they are really playing v.hard in each and every game. So we just cross our fingers and hope tt our players wun be foolish enuff to think they can beat WBA easily.
yes... hope they wun underestimate WBA...

AhHuat
07-05-2005, 10:56 PM
wat time the match ah?

Raul7
07-05-2005, 10:58 PM
wat time the match ah?

12 plus right???

Ronaldo_7
07-05-2005, 11:00 PM
think so bah......

jackohy
07-05-2005, 11:04 PM
lolz not that i wan to sae him but his goals most are like tyco or kio sai =x haha no offense here hehe

kns ... dun de xiao my scholes ok!!!!!
If tyco can get so many goals, then alot of strikers can quit their job liao ... furthermore he is a midfielder.

RVN
07-05-2005, 11:57 PM
SAF is playing a weaken side against WBA, no Keane or Ruud in the squad, Scholes and Rooney left on the bench, err want to do his old pal Robson a favour. :s27:

Team News from MUTV:
Carroll
Brown
Ferdinand
Silvestre
JOS
Kleberson
Phil
Fortune
Ronaldo
Giggs
Smith

Bench:
Howard
Scholes
Rooney
Saha
Miller

Rume
08-05-2005, 12:06 AM
What a line up.. Where's Fletcher? Hmm..
I smell something like Norwich match.. he left Keane out for that match too
But at least Ronaldo is here after 2 weeks of rest.

Raul7
08-05-2005, 12:14 AM
playing 4-5-1 formation.....haiz.

Ruudboi
08-05-2005, 12:15 AM
on a 4-3-3...looks decent enuff in attack and defense... but the midfield is a bit dodgy...

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 12:30 AM
stupid soccernet is down now.....
waiting it to recover... so at least can read the live commentary...

My goodness, why is A.Smith scolding four-letter word to referee??? I hope he wun be the No.7 player tio RC tonite.

Kyubi
08-05-2005, 12:37 AM
kleberson not bad sia haha

Kyubi
08-05-2005, 12:39 AM
ahaha score le

Ruudboi
08-05-2005, 12:39 AM
giggs!!! geddin!!

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 12:40 AM
GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!! :s12: :s12:

RVN
08-05-2005, 12:40 AM
great goal from Giggs. :D

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 12:42 AM
great goal from Giggs. :D
Didn't get to see it. But happy for him. His No.130th goal!!! Let's cheers!

Hope nothing wrong with R.Hoult.

RVN
08-05-2005, 12:44 AM

Hoult has already been replaced.
Kuczsek <----> Hoult

croc1977
08-05-2005, 12:46 AM
Hoult has already been replaced.
Kuczsek <----> Hoult
why he is repleace???i not watching so i don't knw

RVN
08-05-2005, 12:49 AM
why he is repleace???i not watching so i don't knw

He was injured.

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 01:02 AM
He limped off, right? Not being stretched off, right?? Anyway, we need more goals!!! C'mon guys, let's try harder... 加油... Gambette!!! Keep it up!! Go Go Go!!!

Raul7
08-05-2005, 01:05 AM

cheers for giggs :)

Kyubi
08-05-2005, 01:07 AM
wah first half man u owned it all sia .. actually alot of goals leh!!! and alot gd crosses~ but non go in the net! zz

Ruudboi
hmm... unite really could have gottem another 2-3 goals...west brom simply pinned back in their half... giggs and esp ronaldo having a field day.. so in all looks pretty good for the match :D

RVN
Shots:
Man Utd 17
West Brom 0

bbc

feck sakes should be 3 or 4 up by now. :s27:

RuMmYtUb
08-05-2005, 01:08 AM
Shots:
Man Utd 17
West Brom 0

bbc

feck sakes should be 3 or 4 up by now. :s27:

Gotta give credit to that sub keeper, buay pai

Raul7
08-05-2005, 01:08 AM
Utd can win 3-0 or more :)

Raul7
08-05-2005, 01:09 AM
Gotta give credit to that sub keeper, buay pai

ya, he saved few shots.

RVN
08-05-2005, 01:10 AM
Hahahahaha

RIO for striker :s13:

£120.000 a week my @rse...no wonder he has never score a goal for us. :s13: .

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 01:11 AM
cheers for giggs :)
Raul bro, did U see the goal?? Hw was it??? Is it fantastic???
Wah, soccernet show the gamecast and guess what? We got 17 shots and out of these 17, only 9 shots are on goals... And the worst thing is R.Ferdinand missed out his chance to score his first Man Utd goal!!! And read the commentator said that Man Utd local supporters are taunting him for not able to score when he was not even marked by anyone!!!

WTH is he thinking, NOT MARKED by anyone and still misses it? What happen??? Quick, tell me...

Kyubi
08-05-2005, 01:13 AM
Raul bro, did U see the goal?? Hw was it??? Is it fantastic???
Wah, soccernet show the gamecast and guess what? We got 17 shots and out of these 17, only 9 shots are on goals... And the worst thing is R.Ferdinand missed out his chance to score his first Man Utd goal!!! And read the commentator said that Man Utd local supporters are taunting him for not able to score when he was not even marked by anyone!!!

WTH is he thinking, NOT MARKED by anyone and still misses it? What happen??? Quick, tell me...
i thought he is being marked ?? he volley lor~ but hit abit nia

usjag_18
Hahahahaha

RIO for striker :s13:

£120.000 a week my @rse...no wonder he has never score a goal for us. :s13: .
:s13: Lolx....

I think if RVN or RW request for £120,000 or £150,000 - Man Utd still can think about it.... But for a player who didn't even score for us @ least once, we really need to think whether he worth it or not. Becos with that kinda of $$$, we can either train our new generation of defender or get another two centre-back who are good enuff.

rVn_mUfC
Is a volley actually, as a defender cant really blame him for missing it. But is kinda funny the way he miss it completely, i think the wind doesn't help him also. The wind is really big today, big problem for all the corner takers.

Kyubi
08-05-2005, 01:14 AM
Is a volley actually, as a defender cant really blame him for missing it. But is kinda funny the way he miss it completely, i think the wind doesn't help him also. The wind is really big today, big problem for all the corner takers.
fk oso lor haha

rVn_mUfC
08-05-2005, 01:16 AM
Ya.. lol, not a day for setpiece takers but giggs still scores anyway :)

Ronaldo_7
08-05-2005, 01:16 AM
stupid soccernet is down now.....
waiting it to recover... so at least can read the live commentary...

My goodness, why is A.Smith scolding four-letter word to referee??? I hope he wun be the No.7 player tio RC tonite.
haha u never go the official site to see the match tracker mar?

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 01:17 AM
i thought he is being marked ?? he volley lor~ but hit abit nia
Huh, really??? Becos soccernet's commentator said he's UNMARKED... So I tot his volley shld be in since w/o marker in front or beside him.

Kyubi
08-05-2005, 01:17 AM
Huh, really??? Becos soccernet's commentator said he's UNMARKED... So I tot his volley shld be in since w/o marker in front or beside him.
got defender block wat .. haha ... if he score i sure stunned! ahha

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 01:18 AM
haha u never go the official site to see the match tracker mar?
Nope, following soccernet.

rVn_mUfC
08-05-2005, 01:19 AM
He not really marked but also nt totally unmarked. Those chance isn't the type for defenders, can just say it fell to the wrong person at the wrong time.

Kyubi
08-05-2005, 01:20 AM
He not really marked but also nt totally unmarked. Those chance isn't the type for defenders, can just say it fell to the wrong person at the wrong time.
ya lor hahah nvm la .. win can le .. but i still tink they wont be 2nd in epl zzz

Ronaldo_7
08-05-2005, 01:20 AM
good to hear that man utd is leading at half time.. hope there will be more goals in the 2nd half

rVn_mUfC
08-05-2005, 01:21 AM
Need Pool and Everton help for the 2nd place, lol.

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 01:21 AM
got defender block wat .. haha ... if he score i sure stunned! ahha
hahaha.... even so, dun think he worth Man Utd to increase his salary...
Wat's wrong with the defenders of Man Utd. First is Stam wrote his own biography, den tiokan by Sr Alex Ferguson. Den now his replacement, R.Ferdinand wanna more than £100'000 even though he never scored even once for us.

But hard to say, who knows, maybe R.Ferdinand will score his first goal for Man Utd tonite... wahahaa.. *After saying it out, I feel like ROFL*

rVn_mUfC
08-05-2005, 01:22 AM
I think Rio is a good player, an influential 1. But i also think his demand is too much already, given the fact that he did not play tat many games for us in the past year.

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 01:24 AM
hahaha... wat a nice excuse for Ferdinand. "Not a "chance for defender"

Kyubi
08-05-2005, 01:26 AM
wah giggs did a great job juz now .. i thought kleberson is gonna put the ball in the net!

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 01:26 AM
Oh, c'mon! Smithy calm urself down!!! Dun be fouled again. Can't lose a player right now...

Ronaldo_7
08-05-2005, 01:28 AM
Nope, following soccernet.
i see... the one at manutd.com also quite laggy one hai

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 01:28 AM
wah giggs did a great job juz now .. i thought kleberson is gonna put the ball in the net!
Hope Kleberson or Giggsy or Ronaldo or Smithy can scored 2nd goal again... Becos until now, I can only see tt these 4 players got better chances.

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 01:29 AM
i see... the one at manutd.com also quite laggy one hai
soccernet not laggy now, but its commentating is not a lot... but U shld try it out....

Kyubi
08-05-2005, 01:30 AM
wah lao .. kleberson hit so high :(

Ronaldo_7
08-05-2005, 01:33 AM
soccernet not laggy now, but its commentating is not a lot... but U shld try it out....
haha last time i view from there also.. :D

RVN
08-05-2005, 01:36 AM
Its time to bring Rooney on to kill the game off.

Kyubi
08-05-2005, 01:38 AM
wah ronaldo nearly score!!!! inches wide!

Kyubi
08-05-2005, 01:39 AM
wah lao!!! man u concede penalty chance,, siao!

Ronaldo_7
On The Treatment Table

Gabriel Heinze faces a race against time to be fit for the FA Cup Final clash with Arsenal on May 21.

The Argentine defender damaged ankle ligaments when he landed awkwardly during the 2-1 home win over Newcastle United.

Elsewhere, Ruud van Nistelrooy sustained a bruised bone in his leg during training, while Ole Gunnar Solskjaer continues his rehabilitation with a view to resuming first-team football at the start of the 2005/06 season...

the site say the potential return could be the match against Arsenal... lets hope he will make it :)

rVn_mUfC
I am not sure about the penalty.. a bit too harsh i think.

Kyubi
08-05-2005, 01:40 AM
sian .. 1 -1 liao lor .. zz

Ronaldo_7
08-05-2005, 01:40 AM
haiz... mistake by O Shea.. level on score now :(

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 01:41 AM
Wah piang!!! what a time to concede a penalty!!! Kaoz... Damn it sia....

RVN
08-05-2005, 01:41 AM
Bull**** call. That was a 50/50. Both players are pushing/grabbing. F*ck we are regretting those miss chances now. :s27:

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 01:42 AM
Never mind, still got abt 20mins to go... C'mon, man utd, go go go....

Raul7
08-05-2005, 01:42 AM
Never mind, still got abt 20mins to go... C'mon, man utd, go go go....

is rooney on the sub ?

RVN
08-05-2005, 01:45 AM
Saha, Rooney and Scholes coming on.

Ronaldo_7
08-05-2005, 01:47 AM
Rooney Saha and Scholes.. lets hope they will be able to settle it

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 01:53 AM
We got good records @ Old Trafford in the history. Hope today is the day we can still continue doing that.

Ronaldo_7
08-05-2005, 01:54 AM
the GK like good sia ~!! :s22:

haiz stupid mistake.. total saves by WBA = 14

croc1977
08-05-2005, 01:58 AM
don't know why fergie neber play rooney from start...and scholes...

isn't 2nd place important???always tweak the squad...that why we always lose to botton teams or lose pts...cos he kept changing players...

RVN
08-05-2005, 02:01 AM
what's with all these no name keepers playing blinders against us? :s27:

anything less than 3 points for us is a f*cking joke. :mad:

RuMmYtUb
08-05-2005, 02:01 AM
don't know why fergie neber play rooney from start...and scholes...

isn't 2nd place important???always tweak the squad...that why we always lose to botton teams or lose pts...cos he kept changing players...

Yea, i'm very pissed with this too.

Why on earth Fergie still wanna play with that 4-5-1, when it's so obvious that it's useless in EPL. Crap man... Why can't he just field the strongest squad..FA cup still a long way.. damn dulan

Raul7
08-05-2005, 02:03 AM

Why on earth Fergie still wanna play with that 4-5-1, when it's so obvious that it's useless in EPL. Crap man... Why can't he just field the strongest squad..FA cup still a long way.. damn dulan

i'm fooking pissed off too....stupid tactics by Alex.....

Kyubi
08-05-2005, 02:04 AM
wah suay ar!!! scholes tio bar!!! wah lao .. how many times man u players hit bar le!! suay sia!

RVN
08-05-2005, 02:04 AM
err f*ck Scholes hit the post. :s27:

Kyubi
08-05-2005, 02:07 AM
err f*ck Scholes hit the post. :s27:
this season alot of hit post incident lor .. cant blame players .. suay luck on them sian!!!

Ronaldo_7
08-05-2005, 02:07 AM
i'm fooking pissed off too....stupid tactics by Alex.....
the team he fielded too weak liaoz! :s22:

Kyubi
08-05-2005, 02:09 AM
the team he fielded too weak liaoz! :s22:
negative .. i dun agree with u.. first half was very gd ... but finish chance very suay .. arbo saved

RVN
Our players also got to take the blame for misfiring in front of goal, story of our season. :s22:

croc1977

yes don't undersntand why 2...we are facing week teams and we still play 1 stikers and at home....siao bo...

Kyubi
08-05-2005, 02:11 AM
ok draw le .. no 2nd place as i predicted haiz .. end 3rd la zz

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 02:12 AM
Ask Sr Alex Ferguson to kiss his a55 goodbye to his position in Man Utd man... Even though I am trying to convince myself, it's both players & manager's faults, but this is ridiculous.. Always fielding a weaker team against a bottom club!!!

rVn_mUfC
08-05-2005, 02:12 AM
Isn't this the same as last season, after losing the league, they seems to just settle on 3rd place. But to be fair to them, they r quite unlucky, wasting alot of chances and hitting the post. That's football.

RuMmYtUb
08-05-2005, 02:13 AM
KNNBPCB... this is just crap. Sums up our whole season.

Glorious doubles over Arsenal and Liverpool but what's the point?

We can't even get the needed points against smaller clubs.... argh... I just don't understand what the **** is SAF thinking... Still underestimating teams or playing charity for Bryan Robson.. :mad:

croc1977
08-05-2005, 02:13 AM
i won't want SAF to go but he keep playing 4-5-1 vs low opposition..it will destroy us...

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 02:14 AM
And our players, WTH are tehy doing???
why misses all the CHANCES to score????

What's wrong with them??? I hope Sr Alex Ferguson throw all his shoes at the players!!!
Throw until their heads all burst, then they can WAKE UP!!!

AhHuat
08-05-2005, 02:14 AM
great another solid performance by manutd eh? :s8:
farking sh.it . SAF knowing 3 pts is A MUST
and yet he rest the important players
why cant he farking play them score goals and sub them out instead

nnbccb.... :s27:

Ronaldo_7
08-05-2005, 02:15 AM
negative .. i dun agree with u.. first half was very gd ... but finish chance very suay .. arbo saved
haiz sian liao lorz!! hw dare u disagree.. haha jking.. hai

RuMmYtUb
And Kleberson, thought he was quite gd during first half... knn missing that sitter in 2nd half.

Scholes would've banged home that easy ball.

Rume
I said I smell Norwich match when I see the lineup just now..
And indeed..

AhHuat
08-05-2005, 02:16 AM
i won't want SAF to go but he keep playing 4-5-1 vs low opposition..it will destroy us...
ARE U GOD DAMN SURE U DO NOT WANT SAF TO GO? :s8:
LOOKING AT PAST TWO SEASONS , I DUN THINK U WANT MANUTD FUTURE TO BE RUIN ISN'T IT? :s8:

Kyubi
08-05-2005, 02:16 AM
haiz ,.. time to sleep gd nite

Ruudboi
08-05-2005, 02:17 AM
haiz sian... so united got punished (again) for not finishing off the game when they got the chance.. they should really have some intensive training in finishing...

Ronaldo_7
08-05-2005, 02:18 AM
the formation cannot work one.. haiz.. our this season... win against big teams.. lose to small teams... no use man in the end :(

croc1977
08-05-2005, 02:19 AM
ARE U GOD DAMN SURE U DO NOT WANT SAF TO GO? :s8:
LOOKING AT PAST TWO SEASONS , I DUN THINK U WANT MANUTD FUTURE TO BE RUIN ISN'T IT? :s8:
i would give him 1 more season at least.. ..with limited budget i hope he would buy something gd pre season...

we have 4 world class strikers and we played 1 upfront....benetiz...has none....and did well..haiz...

AhHuat
08-05-2005, 02:19 AM
saf dun seemed to learn his farking lesson eh? :s8:
this farking stubborn old fool :s8:

AhHuat
08-05-2005, 02:20 AM
i would give him 1 more season at least.. ..with limited budget i hope he would buy something gd pre season...

we have 4 world class strikers and we played 1 upfront....benetiz...has none....and did well..haiz...

liverpool is suay becoz they hit with major injury crisis...
but their manager is flexible in tactics...

well...ours? :s8:

RuMmYtUb
08-05-2005, 02:21 AM
I guess most of the pple have been quite patient with SAF.

But i think he needs to go. I just don't wish to see Man Utd becoming another Liverpool and SAF becoming another Houllier.

RuMmYtUb
08-05-2005, 02:21 AM

Our manager is 'flexible' with tactics too... or rather too flexible to play the wrong tactics against the wrong teams :s27:

Raul7
08-05-2005, 02:22 AM
Ask Sr Alex Ferguson to kiss his a55 goodbye to his position in Man Utd man... Even though I am trying to convince myself, it's both players & manager's faults, but this is ridiculous.. Always fielding a weaker team against a bottom club!!!

he is doing chartiy work....haiz

AhHuat
yes rummytub....
agree wat u said

Raul7

think Utd also need someone like RB

AhHuat
08-05-2005, 02:23 AM
think Utd also need someone like RB
with our squad...i think RB can do wonders compared to wat he do in pool

RuMmYtUb
08-05-2005, 02:23 AM
Can we have Guus Hiddink? Man...

Raul7
08-05-2005, 02:24 AM
with our squad...i think RB can do wonders compared to wat he do in pool

RB is a good manager since his time in Valencia :)

Ronaldo_7
08-05-2005, 02:24 AM
Our manager is 'flexible' with tactics too... or rather too flexible to play the wrong tactics against the wrong teams :s27:
yeahz!! thats right.. wrong tactics against the wrong teams :s22:

AhHuat
08-05-2005, 02:26 AM
nb....really spoilt my weekend mood man :s27:
i ran out of superlatives to describe wats going on in manutd :s7:

RuMmYtUb
08-05-2005, 02:27 AM
Bought Man Utd jersey today... and they showed me this kinda performance...

Bet the world is laughing their ass off when they see us losing/drawing to the bottom 4 clubs.

This is really absurd.. I don't mind exchanging those doubles over Pool for maximum points against the bottom 4, though with due respect to them.

Ronaldo_7
hai... this season we alot low moods in weekends lor... RB is good..

Raul7

can someone go beat up Alex and tell him to wake up his fooking idea??? arghhhh

RuMmYtUb
08-05-2005, 02:28 AM

Ya and ** now i no mood to sleep..

Ronaldo_7
08-05-2005, 02:31 AM
Bought Man Utd jersey today... and they showed me this kinda performance...

Bet the world is laughing their ass off when they see us losing/drawing to the bottom 4 clubs.

This is really absurd.. I don't mind exchanging those doubles over Pool for maximum points against the bottom 4, though with due respect to them.
u buy home or away?

AhHuat
08-05-2005, 02:33 AM
i think i have line up a few managers whom i think might be capable....

sam allardyce...
gus hiddink....
david moyes...

opinions anyone? :o

RuMmYtUb
08-05-2005, 02:33 AM
u buy home or away?

Home. 04/06.

Nike seems to be controlling the prices. Quoted $80 from all the shops in Penin.

RuMmYtUb
08-05-2005, 02:34 AM
i think i have line up a few managers whom i think might be capable....

sam allardyce...
gus hiddink....
david moyes...

opinions anyone? :o

Hiddink and Moyes are my choices.

Low budget teams but still perform so well..

cracker
08-05-2005, 02:37 AM
And Kleberson, thought he was quite gd during first half... knn missing that sitter in 2nd half.

Scholes would've banged home that easy ball.

fren, saying from ur home is easy..

croc1977
08-05-2005, 02:37 AM
i bot mine $75 + rooney $25 i think...but i bot the a few hrs b4 rooney score hat trick vs fernabache...

RVN
08-05-2005, 02:38 AM
chelsea next on wednesday morning.

croc1977
08-05-2005, 02:38 AM
hiddick my choice...he has done quite well with club and country...
holand,psv ,s.korea
i think he also got real madrid b4

AhHuat
08-05-2005, 02:39 AM
sighz.....wat a end would be if we fail to win arsenal in fa cup final

Raul7
08-05-2005, 02:39 AM
Home. 04/06.

Nike seems to be controlling the prices. Quoted $80 from all the shops in Penin.

which shop in peni? Lavanita?

croc1977
08-05-2005, 02:40 AM
chelsea next on wednesday morning.
so what if we beat them rite now??we still get 3rd unleess gunner crumble final 3 games which i really doubt...we got nothing to fight for...

RuMmYtUb
08-05-2005, 02:40 AM
i bot mine $75 + rooney $25 i think...but i bot the a few hrs b4 rooney score hat trick vs fernabache...

Which shop?

Penin or Queensway?

RuMmYtUb
08-05-2005, 02:42 AM
sighz.....wat a end would be if we fail to win arsenal in fa cup final

I don't have high hopes winning the cup :(

Pardon my pessimistic thinking but that might sum up our terrible season and spark the exit of SAF.. haha

which shop in peni? Lavanita?

Yea. Long time nv buy from them so paid them a visit. It's either them or Weston.

AhHuat
08-05-2005, 02:43 AM
that time i bought manutd CL black shirt...with rvn behind....
now he seemed fading star liao :o

Raul7
08-05-2005, 02:44 AM
I don't have high hopes winning the cup :(

Pardon my pessimistic thinking but that might sum up our terrible season and spark the exit of SAF.. haha

Yea. Long time nv buy from them so paid them a visit. It's either them or Weston.

oic....i last time used to buy from them cos my friend know the boss. :s13: now broke liao..no $ for jersey.hahahaha =:p

RuMmYtUb
08-05-2005, 02:45 AM

Aiya he this season injury prone. Nv really see him in action.. Hope he will be fired up next season.

Ronaldo_7
08-05-2005, 02:46 AM
Home. 04/06.

i see... i also interested in getting that :)

AhHuat
08-05-2005, 02:48 AM
do u guys think saf shuld go back home and play with his horses ? :s13:
a new manager will bring new hopes...and new atmosphere to our club

RuMmYtUb
08-05-2005, 02:50 AM
Yes and most importantly new tactics.

So many teams know how to play against us already.. even the smaller boys like norwich, wba are getting a bite to tat pie.

croc1977
08-05-2005, 02:51 AM
Which shop?

Penin or Queensway?
queensway SC

croc1977
08-05-2005, 02:51 AM
Yes and most importantly new tactics.

So many teams know how to play against us already.. even the smaller boys like norwich, wba are getting a bite to tat pie.
just pack the defence and wait for counter or keeper /def mistake....

AhHuat
08-05-2005, 02:55 AM
just pack the defence and wait for counter or keeper /def mistake....
our midfield not solid enuff.... :o

Ronaldo_7
08-05-2005, 02:56 AM
hiddick my choice...he has done quite well with club and country...
holand,psv ,s.korea
i think he also got real madrid b4
Hiddink is good.....

RVN
08-05-2005, 02:57 AM
27 shots, 14 on target

and we only drew 1-1, what a joke.

Their keeper was a lucky shmuck, it was never in a million light years a penalty (but instead a foul on O'Shea), we took the gas off the pedal when we went in for halftime, and struggled to really get back to first half form until the closing 5 minutes or so.

We played quite well in the first half, but the lack of clinical finishing in front of goal made me feel sick.

AhHuat
08-05-2005, 02:58 AM
alan smith been very weird lately....not his usual self

starScre4m
08-05-2005, 02:59 AM
Hiddink is good.....

yes hiddink is good. But i don't think Sir Alex will retire yet.

AhHuat
08-05-2005, 03:00 AM
yes hiddink is good. But i don't think Sir Alex will retire yet.
he dun need to retire.
when manutd is enuff of his nonsense....he will be sack
so i guess he better be wise and step down to save his own skin :s8:

Raul7
08-05-2005, 03:41 AM
alan smith been very weird lately....not his usual self

maybe Alex played him in a wrong way....

Ronaldo_7
08-05-2005, 03:47 AM
Aiya he this season injury prone. Nv really see him in action.. Hope he will be fired up next season.
yea this season is over... lets hope for next season.. hope we will have better luck

RVN
08-05-2005, 03:53 AM
yea this season is over... lets hope for next season.. hope we will have better luck

there still an fa cup to play for, although we have nothing to play for in the league now, 3rd place already secured.

Ronaldo_7
08-05-2005, 04:02 AM
oh... ya i mean the EPL.. only consolation is the FA Cup... some more opponent is gunners.. last season was Milwall... Ron on form that match.. hai

kahmun7
08-05-2005, 09:50 AM
no need to fret.. he still CHamps League Top Scorer this season... :)

yulee
08-05-2005, 10:15 AM
SAF lost his Mojo - MUFC condemned to third after the latest draw... :(

blackevil_2000
08-05-2005, 11:05 AM
he dun need to retire.
when manutd is enuff of his nonsense....he will be sack
so i guess he better be wise and step down to save his own skin :s8:
dun noe what SAF thinking can leave with glory dun wan later get sack then i laugh

1920_me
08-05-2005, 11:07 AM
one other thing left this season....to beat CHELSEA

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 11:08 AM
Hey guys,

Man Utd's new jersey is out? Cannot be lah, the official webby also haven't shown anything yet. U guys must be joking, right?

Anyway, if Man Utd really wanna to sack Fergie, he will b long gone by now. The thing there are still a lot of his supporters on the board. Like Sir Bobby Charlton and some of the older communittee.... The old ones will always support him one lah. Mst likely person who will go against him is David Gills.

Ronaldo7
08-05-2005, 11:12 AM
we lack the creativity in midfield :(

what new jersey ? i only know we are going to have 2 new away kits for next season . the home one will be use for another season .

don't think the board will sack fergie one lah . at the most , just offer him a job 'upstairs' . he is our most successful manager afterall :s22:

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 11:13 AM
Croc bro, go and buy jerseys again leh... Lolx.. :s13:

Who noes, maybe all our strikers can scored hat-trick again... hahaha....

Relax,... If really wanna to change manager, the first person I will like to see is Ottmar Hitzfeld to be in Man Utd. As he really experienced and also he's able to control players well.

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 11:16 AM
we lack the creativity in midfield :(

what new jersey ? i only know we are going to have 2 new away kits for next season . the home one will be use for another season .

don't think the board will sack fergie one lah . at the most , just offer him a job 'upstairs' . he is our most successful manager afterall :s22:
Ya lor, 2 new away kits, but someone said HOME 04/06....
oH, I m so sorry, see wrongly. yayaya.. it's correct. see wrongly... wahhaha...

Anyway, home kits I still haven't got it.. but I got the black away kits.. Hated white... Never like white colour for Man Utd...

yulee
08-05-2005, 11:19 AM
MANCHESTER UNITED have offered Cristiano Ronaldo almost FOUR times his current salary.
By NEIL CUSTIS

http://images.thesun.co.uk/picture/0,,2005210156,00.jpg

The Portuguese winger, on £14,000 a week, is the lowest-paid first team star at Old Trafford.

Now United hope to beat off interest from Real Madrid by offering Ronaldo, 20, a four-year deal worth £52,000 a week.

Ronaldo is in the second year of a five-year contract, signed when he joined United for £12million from Sporting Lisbon.

His exciting form this season has demanded a change in his deal with other big-name clubs willing to tempt him away.

United boss Alex Ferguson has said: “In Ronaldo and Rooney we have two of the best young players in the game.”

Fergie yesterday also confirmed SunSport’s exclusive that he was offering goalkeeper Tim Howard a new four-year deal.

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 11:24 AM
Mourinho is just arrogant says former Bayern chief Hitzfeld

http://news.aunz.yimg.com/xp/afp/20050405/00/927109127.jpgMUNICH, Germany (AFP) - Former Bayern Munich coach Ottmar Hitzfeld claims Chelsea manager Jose Mourinho is too arrogant and can not be mentioned in the same breath as Arsenal chief Arsene Wenger and Manchester United's Sir Alex Ferguson.

Hitzfeld's ex-club Bayern travel to face Mourinho's Chelsea in the quarter-finals of the Champions League on Wednesday and the former Maths teacher lit the red torch paper by launching a verbal attack on Mourinho.

"Jose Mourinho is an arrogant coach," Hitzfeld declared to pay-per-view television channel Premiere. "He is cool but that sounds like a compliment. He is not a sportsman."

Hitzfeld, who won the Champions League at Borussia Dortmund in 1997 and with Bayern in 2001, claimed he had met Mourinho but was not impressed by the manners of the former FC Porto coach.

"In comparison to Sir Alex Ferguson and Arsene Wenger he was a disappointment on a personal level," confessed Hitzfeld. "I have met him but we are not going to be friends."

Since taking over at Chelsea in the summer Mourinho has proved a figure of controversy criticising other managers, opening a war of words with the domestic media and becoming involved in an alleged 'tapping up' of Arsenal full back Ashley Cole.

Mourinho is suspended for the two legs against Bayern after UEFA punished him for claiming that referee Anders Frisk entered the Barcelona dressing room during the first leg of Chelsea's last sixteen clash with the Spanish side in February.

On the pitch Mourinho can do no wrong and despite his dislike for the Portuguese coach Hitzfeld admits he has the utmost respect for his achievements in the game.

"He is among the best managers in the world," added Hitzfeld. "Winning the Champions League with Porto is sensational and now he has guided Chelsea to the brink of the English title in his first season."

Source (http://au.news.yahoo.com/050404/19/p/tsy4.html)

I think Ottmar Hitzfeld still quite fair towards Josè Mourinho. Mourinho is good. But he's too stupid to say he's the chosen or special one in Football. Ya, special as in accusing referees, opposite managers and players. :s8:

Anyway, really dislike him. But wun denied the fact tt he's a good manager. Young & he's a motivator.

nakitas
08-05-2005, 11:24 AM
dun noe what SAF thinking can leave with glory dun wan later get sack then i laugh

I thinking they will mutually ask him to step down lah... Consider his effort for t club... But nonetheless, i cant wait for tis to happen asap...

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 11:27 AM
MANCHESTER UNITED have offered Cristiano Ronaldo almost FOUR times his current salary.
By NEIL CUSTIS

http://images.thesun.co.uk/picture/0,,2005210156,00.jpg

The Portuguese winger, on £14,000 a week, is the lowest-paid first team star at Old Trafford.

Now United hope to beat off interest from Real Madrid by offering Ronaldo, 20, a four-year deal worth £52,000 a week.

Ronaldo is in the second year of a five-year contract, signed when he joined United for £12million from Sporting Lisbon.

His exciting form this season has demanded a change in his deal with other big-name clubs willing to tempt him away.

United boss Alex Ferguson has said: “In Ronaldo and Rooney we have two of the best young players in the game.”

Fergie yesterday also confirmed SunSport’s exclusive that he was offering goalkeeper Tim Howard a new four-year deal.
whoa.... 4 times for him... This time round, R.Ferdinand's "Pi Gu (屁股 )"(Pini) agent surely will go and request the same price. But I hope Man Utd wun give into his request. Becos his bl00dy player cannot even score a goal 4 Man Utd when we need him to SCORE!

nakitas
08-05-2005, 11:28 AM
Relax,... If really wanna to change manager, the first person I will like to see is Ottmar Hitzfeld to be in Man Utd. As he really experienced and also he's able to control players well.

Yes, experienced n proven personels pls... Dnt go head hunting for ppl wif no record for management n dnt think players like keane can b a gd manager... Hitzfeld will definitely b a gd choice... :D

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 11:28 AM
I thinking they will mutually ask him to step down lah... Consider his effort for t club... But nonetheless, i cant wait for tis to happen asap...
I think Man Utd might ask him to become a member on board or what lah... Den give him a huge amt of retirement $$$. Den maybe he will retired.

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 11:31 AM
Nakitas bro:- Dun worry, Hitzfeld definitely good choice. Afterall, his experienced and records are something tt seldom got managers can fight with.

But if we wanna to go for young managers, I will go for Carlos Queiroz. He's not super young, but experienced with national team and also players like Figo and even Ronaldo also highly recommended by him too.

So who knows, maybe he can bring in some good and interesting Portguese players.

Cheers'
O'

chengsun
08-05-2005, 12:15 PM
i think the onli target left now is same as last season lah, get the FA Cup. wat the point beating a team after they have lifted the champion?

mediacorpforever
08-05-2005, 12:16 PM
My goodness me why everytime Man U play against, the opposition gk always on top form one ar? Man Utd or rather SAF makes me sick nowadays. Its either they don't play well on the pitch or the results has been disappointing. Stop the nonsense tinkering lah fergie! Can't believe we managed to draw against the last place team in the league. R u satisfied now that we r in 3rd place? :mad: :mad:

chengsun
08-05-2005, 12:18 PM
Hitzfield is my favourite to take over from SAF. Think Queiroz can learn a lots from him n later on take over also.

do u all think that eventually, 1 of our stars of last decade, Mark Hughes or Steve Bruce or Bryan Robson will come back to us n take charge?

mobo
08-05-2005, 12:49 PM
one other thing left this season....to beat CHELSEA

I think no chance lah... Chelsea nothing else to save energy for and will want to so who is boss this season. Man Utd have to avoid injuries and suspensions with the FA Cup Final coming in less than 2 weeks time.

Another thing that yesterday's match sparked in me was a strange longing for Andy Cole... he takes 7 chances to score a goal but he would've put away a couple of the chances at least. Create so many chances and no one goal from open play.

Without RvN and OGS, Utd has no goal poacher. Smith, Rooney, Saha are not the predator type 25-goals a season striker.

mediacorpforever
08-05-2005, 01:11 PM
Haiz, i feel like telling the manager from Man Utd, if u not interested in 2nd place, please have the courtersy to tell the supporters, and we will not watch the game. Even better, don't show up for the match itself. Why for fark u put up a weaken lineup? Bloody waste my time!! :mad: :mad:

chengsun
08-05-2005, 01:23 PM
when u see the lineup, u can just switch off ur tv n dun watch. u decided to carry on watch so dun accuse ppl for wasting ur time.

spykid
08-05-2005, 02:19 PM
pls la, guys give fergie a break la... it's not his fault... i thought it was a decent 1st eleven last nite, at least good enough to beat the hell out of west brom... and did you guys not see that we dominated the entire game and creating loads of chances with that so called poor line-up on that field... if want to blame on somebody, blame it on the players who are on the pitch... it's the players who are playing, not fergie... he could only select his players and hope they'll score while fergie himself could do nothing about it except to look from the bench... yes sometimes his selection of teams could be wrong... but hey it's the players who let him and the club down, not fergie... so pple pls think again...

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 02:48 PM
guys guys guys, it's time to relax ourselves. Stop being stress....
2nd or 3rd no differences liao. If we need to play for CL qualify round, then let it be. Maybe it's fated. We can't change the FATE now... But we can change the FATE next season. Just relax. some of U get so angry now, I scare wait will tio heart-attack or high blood pressure sia. Relax abit...

AhHuat
08-05-2005, 03:05 PM
yeah im not over stress....
even b4 the wba match...i got a feeling we wun get full 3 pts against relegation team...

Raul7
08-05-2005, 03:09 PM
even b4 the wba match...i got a feeling we wun get full 3 pts against relegation team...

my feeling was that either Utd whacked them 3-0 or draw...haiz...

Ronaldo_7
08-05-2005, 03:19 PM
wow Ronaldo get salary raise.. slightly higher than Rooney liao i think haha.. good for him... :)

mclarenfan
08-05-2005, 03:23 PM
Ronaldo was phenomenal in the match...wow!...anyway man utd played great and created lot of chances but no one to finish it...
and i personally think ronaldo is worth more than what man utd is paying him now...even after the increase in pay....

agcken12
08-05-2005, 04:05 PM
he is worth every cents United pay him!! But united need another ruud sia.. they just cant score against WBA although they dominate e 1st half!!

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 04:10 PM
hahaha... huat bro, ytd and today, u got so many mad faces still say not under stress..... Relax, k...

ragnarok95
08-05-2005, 04:20 PM
I think no chance lah... Chelsea nothing else to save energy for and will want to so who is boss this season. Man Utd have to avoid injuries and suspensions with the FA Cup Final coming in less than 2 weeks time.

Another thing that yesterday's match sparked in me was a strange longing for Andy Cole... he takes 7 chances to score a goal but he would've put away a couple of the chances at least. Create so many chances and no one goal from open play.

Without RvN and OGS, Utd has no goal poacher. Smith, Rooney, Saha are not the predator type 25-goals a season striker.

U need 3 of them to combine to reach 25 or more....

Anyway.....let us guess....will rossi finally make it to the first 11? Will pique be allow to play first time football next season?

Raul7
08-05-2005, 04:30 PM
U need 3 of them to combine to reach 25 or more....

Anyway.....let us guess....will rossi finally make it to the first 11? Will pique be allow to play first time football next season?

think both of them need to build up their mass then they are ready liao

croc1977
08-05-2005, 04:47 PM
he is worth every cents United pay him!! But united need another ruud sia.. they just cant score against WBA although they dominate e 1st half!!
no we 2 need to play 2 up ....and have crossing and free kicks like becks...rite now there isn't......WHY???~~~!!
even if rVN upfront but 1 top also no use....
unless...we got players like duff and robben....to support him...
wch i don't understand why fegie always want to bargain.....and don't buy and regrent later...
i rememeber when we and chelsea bid for him...we pay less 2million and man u don't want to bid same offer...
same with robben bid onli $5 million to psv...
chelsea paid $8million and see what he has done...

i really hope man u n fergie must challage with big bucks or else we lose out soon or later....

ragnarok95
08-05-2005, 05:10 PM
Yes agree....robben was so close in joining us, he even make a trip to old trafford to see see look look, but in the end, joined chelsea...he is the perfect replacement for giggs. Imaging robben on the left and ronaldo on the right...

mobo
08-05-2005, 05:22 PM
Yes agree....robben was so close in joining us, he even make a trip to old trafford to see see look look, but in the end, joined chelsea...he is the perfect replacement for giggs. Imaging robben on the left and ronaldo on the right...

Aiya... it was Peter Kenyon who play punk. He arrange all the tapping deals including Robben... SAF only the famous face to conduct tour guide... Kenyon kana lured by RA roubles so he also took Robben with him. With Ronaldinho, the board refuse to pay more $$$ even though he declared that he wanted to play for Man Utd and SAF... Barca then pounced.

Want to blame then blame Kenyon.

travmufc
08-05-2005, 05:22 PM
actually i feel that whenever man u enter the transfer market, the plc have a thinking that clubs are always out to take advantage of their wealth. therefore, they are never willing to pay the exact asking price. they will then bank on the player's desire to play for man utd, which did not pay off in the case of ronaldinho and robben.

Ronaldo7
08-05-2005, 05:27 PM
i think we offered only like 5m for robben iirc ? :(

travmufc
08-05-2005, 05:28 PM
http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=173716&amp;itype=466&amp;icategoryid=122

Story of the season
"It's frustrating because if you look at our record all season it's about giving points away to the bottom half of the league and that's an embarrassment to the players and everyone at the club. I think we're going to correct that next year and I think we have to play the right teams in these games. They've let themselves down. The number of chances they've had today is embarrassing."

so next season no more seeing fortune, o'shea, kleberson and philip neville playing together liao? hopefully they have played their last game for the club. i won't miss them. :s8:

mobo
08-05-2005, 05:43 PM
O'shea is good lah. Kleberson needs a run of games. Fortune and P Neville are useful backups who are best used as defensive midfield destroyers. What is needed is a goal poacher to convert chances when RvN is injured/missing and a top class keeper. Based on Carroll's performances whenever he played, he is safer than Howard...but if contract cannot settle then must find a top keeper, esp as Ricardo has f-off already while slagging off Man Utd /SAF/everyone. Midfield need a creative spark to take over the Scholes role... but a finisher is higher priority if we can create so many chances but not have a goal from open play.

nakitas
08-05-2005, 05:56 PM
my feeling was that either Utd whacked them 3-0 or draw...haiz...

Sigh~ ManUtd always disappoint us like tat lor... We r still 'high' on last wk's 4-0 ride... Then t next moment, we r on our knees again... Veri du-lan one lor...

RVN
08-05-2005, 05:58 PM
Oh **** off Roman and chelski, a case of sour graphes. :s8:

CHELSEA WANTS TO CANCEL UNITED/MIKEL DEAL IMMEDIATELY!

Chelsea FC won the league, but is not pleased with the fact that Manchester United bought the 18 year old nigerian talent John Obi Mikel from the norwegian club FC Lyn Oslo.

The London based club informs that they had an agreement with the young player and will do what they can to sign him.

Been in London

Nettavisen.no writes that Chelsea does not accept that Mikel has signed for the Red Devils, and will do what they can to cancel the deal. Mikel is known as one of the most promising talent ever in norwegian football, and he was in London some months ago visiting Chelsea. Nettavisen use the briths paper News Of The World as source. NOTW is known as an untrustable source when it comes to rumours about football, but it can be true this time.

Mikel is gold

Chelsea coach Josè Mourinho told newspapers some montsh ago that he is sure that the nigerian star will have a "golden future", and it's known that he really wanted to sign the talent. It was therefore pretty surprising that Chelsea rivals Manchester United managed to make a deal with FC Lyn without being opposed by this years league winners, Chelsea.

Manchester United bought John Obi Mikel for an unknown amount of money, but it's expected that United offered FC Lyn deal at the total cost of at least £5 mill, even if Mikel has only played three matches in the norwegian league so far. Mikel is expected to leave FC Lyn January 2006.

http://www.spawrt.com/News/News.asp?Nr=768

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 06:10 PM
Huh?? Can like tat one meh? We already paid for him And signed the contract w/him liao. If just go to Chelsea, then can cancel the contract, then we also can request that Chelsea cancelled their contract with Robben liao, becos he also visited Man Utd b4 signing Chelsea. Bull**** sia...

Demand their HEAD!!! Stop giving this kinda of SH.IT lor...
They already got A.Robben liao, still dare to come and steal our player under our noses... He thinks Man Utd's supporters are dead one arh???

Ronaldo_7
08-05-2005, 06:29 PM
too bad.. we secured the deal...

Kakashi82
08-05-2005, 06:30 PM
i think we offered only like 5m for robben iirc ? :(

ya that's right. I think Man U have an agreement already on 10million pounds but that Kenyon go and ruin everything by offering 5m

RVN
08-05-2005, 07:17 PM
Chelsea claim they had a binding verbal contract. Try getting that one to stick Roman What a bunch of wankers! Spitting their dummies out because they can't have it all there own way! :s13:

Mikel himself said he ONLY had a contract with Lyn, never with Chelsea.

travmufc
08-05-2005, 07:44 PM
wah. this guy only played a few games in norway and mourninho described him as gold wor. want us to cancel the deal? can! pay us 20m first. haha.

croc1977
08-05-2005, 08:14 PM
ya that's right. I think Man U have an agreement already on 10million pounds but that Kenyon go and ruin everything by offering 5m
no man u put a FIRM BID of 5 million and PSV laugh at us....and ask for a bit more...
chelseas offer 8 million and go through....
and look what happen

also if we have score and win against these teams
0-0 palace(A)
0-2 norwich(A)
1-1 WBA(H)

7 pts....lost to these teams ....

we could have pressure the blues at least....

Ronaldo7
08-05-2005, 08:29 PM
we are leading the race for sagnol :s31:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/4526621.stm

Ronaldo_7
08-05-2005, 08:34 PM
wonder hw much will he cost

Kakashi82
08-05-2005, 08:45 PM
don't think Man U need Sagnol. They got enough cover in defence already.

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 09:03 PM
Hey guys, U think we can get Rio Ferdinand's brother Anton Ferdinand??? lolx... :s13:

blackevil_2000
08-05-2005, 09:07 PM
i think saving the $$ 4 a CD is better

chengsun
08-05-2005, 09:24 PM
http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=173716&amp;itype=466&amp;icategoryid=122

Story of the season
"It's frustrating because if you look at our record all season it's about giving points away to the bottom half of the league and that's an embarrassment to the players and everyone at the club. I think we're going to correct that next year and I think we have to play the right teams in these games. They've let themselves down. The number of chances they've had today is embarrassing."

so next season no more seeing fortune, o'shea, kleberson and philip neville playing together liao? hopefully they have played their last game for the club. i won't miss them. :s8:
seriously, they no need u to miss also. A team without good backup, utility man to do all the **** thing is never a good team.

chengsun
08-05-2005, 09:27 PM
Hey guys, U think we can get Rio Ferdinand's brother Anton Ferdinand??? lolx... :s13:
we need someone proven currently, not some gems

RuMmYtUb
08-05-2005, 09:32 PM
I oso think we don't need Sagnol.

Aiya if Ferdinand can't negotiate a contract... exchange him with Puyol :o

Raul7
08-05-2005, 09:56 PM

err...he still nt really proven yet.... =:p

usjag_18
08-05-2005, 10:09 PM
Hey guys, I am just kidding lah... Relax man... U guys sounded so serious. Anyway, I dun think it's a bad idea. It's for long-term investment.

nakitas
08-05-2005, 10:19 PM
I oso think we don't need Sagnol.

Aiya if Ferdinand can't negotiate a contract... exchange him with Puyol :o

Oh i dnt mind... Barca wants Rio anot???

Raul7
08-05-2005, 10:52 PM
Ferguson insists Man Utd fans behind Ferdinand

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson insists defender Rio Ferdinand hasn't lost the club's fans.

Ferdinand was again barracked during United's 1-1 draw with West Brom yesterday and Ferguson said: "I don't think you could describe it as a backlash.

"They chanted 'Rio, Rio, sign your deal' but I don't think there was anything malicious about it.

"They're Manchester United fans and that's what you expect of our supporters. They want our players to be committed to the club and there's nothing wrong with that, but I don't think there was any malice in any shape or form. They just want him to get this contract signed."

Ronaldo_7
09-05-2005, 12:45 AM
Oh i dnt mind... Barca wants Rio anot???
haha i dun mind too... Puyol is good

chengsun
09-05-2005, 09:28 AM
so quiet since last night? rare rare
anyway, let's sit down n plan for next season bah.
dun think SAF gonna sign any new No.1 n most probably Tim will remain while Roy will go since they are offering new contract to Tim.

Swordsman
09-05-2005, 09:29 AM
don't think Man U need Sagnol. They got enough cover in defence already.

got quanity but no quality.. :s13:

RuMmYtUb
09-05-2005, 09:35 AM
so quiet since last night? rare rare
anyway, let's sit down n plan for next season bah.
dun think SAF gonna sign any new No.1 n most probably Tim will remain while Roy will go since they are offering new contract to Tim.

I don't wish to see Roy go.

Judging by stats, Roy played well for the team this season, quite many clean sheets under Roy's hands.

Ronaldo7
09-05-2005, 09:38 AM
i hope we can get an easy draw for the cl qualifiers :s8:

RuMmYtUb
09-05-2005, 09:56 AM
Fergie Cud swoop for Carlo

Manchester United are in talks with Chelsea goalkeeper Carlo Cudicini about a move to Old Trafford in the summer. United boss Sir Alex Ferguson has identified the 31-year-old Italian as the £5million man to solve his team's goalkeeping problems. Cudicini, who made his first League start of the season in the 1-0 win over Charlton yesterday, kept a club-record 24 clean sheets last term but lost his place this term following the arrival in the summer of £7m Czech international Petr Cech. Cudicini, who joined Chelsea on loan from Castel di Sangro in 1999 before signing permanently the following year, is reluctant to quit Blues but wants to be playing first-team football, and a move to Manchester United will give him the chance to resurrect his career. Chelsea are unlikely to stand in the way of Cudicini, who has a contract until 2008 at Stamford Bridge, although they are wary of selling him to one of their big rivals as they do not want the move to come back and haunt them.

Taken from here (http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=172844&itype=466&icategoryid=365)

chengsun
09-05-2005, 10:03 AM
Fergie Cud swoop for Carlo

Taken from here (http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=172844&itype=466&icategoryid=365)
chels wont stand in the way, i doubt loh, except that they think cudicini is too lousy

RuMmYtUb
09-05-2005, 10:11 AM
chels wont stand in the way, i doubt loh, except that they think cudicini is too lousy

Ya lor, he's a much your 'more-than-average' sub goalie.. don't believe Cech won't suffer injury.

nakitas
09-05-2005, 02:19 PM
He'll b a gd signing... Cudicini has been in t shadows of Cech but he can always b a first choice wif any other teams lor... If t report of 5M is true, then i'll consider tat a steal... :D

Regarding the reshaping of the team for next season, we'll still b waiting to see who's t next boss next yr... Fergie may b ard, mayb not... There's still t rumor abt Mr $hiek investing in us... So our transfer kitty is also a big qns mark now... With so many 'wat if' still, we'll have to wait for t season to end n slowly pray for gd news lor...

Ronaldo_7
09-05-2005, 03:17 PM
i hope we can get an easy draw for the cl qualifiers :s8:
yeah... hopefully

Ronaldo_7
09-05-2005, 03:18 PM
hmm maybe they want to but with Cech in the 1st place.. its hard to give him a chance.. he's a good gk.. i remember my friend talk abt him and his superb saves in the past

AhHuat
09-05-2005, 03:33 PM
yeah cudicini not bad..
main worrys still the damn midfield....
not robust enuff , not creative enuff , lack of crosses and support from them

RuMmYtUb
09-05-2005, 04:43 PM
I'd rather have a new creative midfielder rather than a keeper.

Actually Caroll quite ok IMO.. Must give Howard a chance too..

Raul7
09-05-2005, 05:05 PM
Man Utd move for Chelsea keeper Cudicini

Manchester United have been linked with Chelsea goalkeeper Carlo Cudicini.

The People says United boss Sir Alex Ferguson has identified the 31-year-old Italian as the £5million man to solve his team's goalkeeping problems.

Cudicini, who joined Chelsea on loan from Castel di Sangro in 1999 before signing permanently the following year, is reluctant to quit Blues but wants to be playing first-team football, and a move to Manchester United will give him the chance to resurrect his career.

Chelsea are unlikely to stand in the way of Cudicini, who has a contract until 2008 at Stamford Bridge, although they are wary of selling him to one of their big rivals as they do not want the move to come back and haunt them.

1920_me
09-05-2005, 09:12 PM
guys..how are your hopes for this tuesday night's game vs the champions?

what kind of team are we expected to put out?

nakitas
09-05-2005, 09:26 PM
guys..how are your hopes for this tuesday night's game vs the champions?

what kind of team are we expected to put out?

T best tat Fergie can put out... He should at least do tat! A draw w/ Chelski will b a fine result... I dnt wanna see Fergie trying/testing players on such a match lor... To win t champions is also some pride, so earn it!