View Full Version : Manchester United Forum
Yellowfin
09-05-2005, 09:30 PM
guys..how are your hopes for this tuesday night's game vs the champions?
what kind of team are we expected to put out?
SAF already say he will send in Man Utd best 11 on that day.
Raul7
09-05-2005, 09:40 PM
kill off chelsea and whack them hard!!!!!!! :evil:
chengsun
09-05-2005, 10:17 PM
how come today this thread so slow? where r the ppl? lose epl liao cannot lose this!
Raul7
09-05-2005, 10:25 PM
reporting in............ :)
spykid
09-05-2005, 10:32 PM
ole ole ole! :D :D
mediacorpforever
09-05-2005, 11:04 PM
Well, given our armature finishing against WBA, and given that SAF will again for whatever reason not putting its first 11, i think this game we're in for a trashing big time. Yeah, a trashing is what we need to wake the players up. Hopefully, United will prove me wrong but i seriously doubt it! :( :(
Winning this game is hugely important to boost the morale of our players despite the fact that Chelsea are already on their summer holidays. But I don't think United will manage it too.
In an ideal World though ,I hope we would end our season on a high by beating Chelsea and then winning the FA Cup beating arsenal. :)
SimpleDude
09-05-2005, 11:18 PM
Ya we badly need a midfield general to spray good crosses and is an expert in set pieces.
usjag_18
10-05-2005, 12:03 AM
goodnite everyone. Too tired to post anything...
Cheers'
AhHuat
10-05-2005, 12:30 AM
wats the use ?
our fate are sealed at 3rd place.
no chance of lifting the EPL cup.
its been eons since we lift the CL cup too.
no use man. even he field a team of world class players at this point of time is no longer valid.
oh yeah....i almost forgotten....a fa cup final :s8:
but so what? really disgusted by this season's performance :s8:
Ronaldo_7
10-05-2005, 01:04 AM
guys..how are your hopes for this tuesday night's game vs the champions?
what kind of team are we expected to put out?
hopefully we will be able to put our best 11 available in the game.. and best if we are able to come out victorious :)
Ronaldo_7
10-05-2005, 01:05 AM
goodnite everyone. Too tired to post anything...
Cheers'
gd nietz usjag ~ :)
croc1977
10-05-2005, 01:55 AM
i won't be surprise chelsea get something from this game...the players look no mood play this season they wnat to finnish the season asap like that...
AhHuat
10-05-2005, 02:06 AM
from my analysis.....given jose mourinho's pattern and attitude...
he will not want to lose this game at old trafford...he want to keep his face....since he is a sore loser.....even though they won the epl....
i guess it will be a draw...or could be even a win to chelsea...
We got to win. Its about us getting a good run leading to the fa cup final , and our "first team" needs games. Confidence is easily lost and going into the final against an in form Arse and we go in after losing against Chelsea and Southampton is fooking madness. :s22:
We need to instill confidence before the Cup Final and before next season kicks off, and the best way of doing that is getting a result against this year's run away champions.
Yellowfin
10-05-2005, 08:57 AM
wats the use ?
our fate are sealed at 3rd place.
no chance of lifting the EPL cup.
its been eons since we lift the CL cup too.
no use man. even he field a team of world class players at this point of time is no longer valid.
oh yeah....i almost forgotten....a fa cup final :s8:
but so what? really disgusted by this season's performance :s8:
The spirit of Man Utd is never give up and give 100% in every match.
If you have seen what Man Utd is in the 1980's then you might as well say, what the point of Man Utd being a football club, they got relegated to 2nd division.
I am quite contented by this season performance, with this kind of luck(in scoring) and the team not in syn with each other but Man Utd still at 3rd place. Whew.
The last time this kind of situation happen, Man Utd got relegated to a lower division.
IMHO.
Ronaldo7
10-05-2005, 09:31 AM
the match against chelsea is our last home game of the season . lets hope fergie & the team don't disappoint us again :s8:
nakitas
10-05-2005, 09:34 AM
Like i'd said, tnite's game is for pride... N hopefully a win against Chelski will have t same impact as our win over Arsenal... If ManUtd still have t mentally of they r t best, then it'll b real trouble... T players need to bring themselves down, b humble and get things done...
MatrixFanatic
10-05-2005, 10:07 AM
I am quite contented by this season performance, with this kind of luck(in scoring) and the team not in syn with each other but Man Utd still at 3rd place. Whew.
This season's performance is better than last season. So it's an improvement. More luck is needded regarding goals. :s22:
kahmun7
10-05-2005, 10:23 AM
i won't be surprise chelsea get something from this game...the players look no mood play this season they wnat to finnish the season asap like that...
Morale is low in the camp... and I still feel it's a good time to bleed the youngsters and reserves rather than playing for pride... As I mentioned last week, the 2nd place is beyond us. and Fergie should use this time to throw in youngsters and reserves, to have a good evaluation of them and give them some experience.. This game against Chelsea meant nothing. Chelsea has nothing left to play for.. Man Utd still have the FA Cup finals.. I'd rather Fergie throw in reserves rather than have more injuries to our first team from playing in remaining games.
usjag_18
10-05-2005, 10:28 AM
Morale is low in the camp... and I still feel it's a good time to bleed the youngsters and reserves rather than playing for pride... As I mentioned last week, the 2nd place is beyond us. and Fergie should use this time to throw in youngsters and reserves, to have a good evaluation of them and give them some experience.. This game against Chelsea meant nothing. Chelsea has nothing left to play for.. Man Utd still have the FA Cup finals.. I'd rather Fergie throw in reserves rather than have more injuries to our first team from playing in remaining games.
The game is tonite? Not tmr morning?
Ruudboi
10-05-2005, 10:32 AM
True, but i think that any team United fields tonite will definitely show some pride and give the game a good go... but will also like to see some of the kids in action, esp. Rossi :D
nakitas
10-05-2005, 10:42 AM
The game is tonite? Not tmr morning?
Wednesday morning, 3am lah...
Ruudboi
10-05-2005, 11:24 AM
Planetfootball.com
Lyn blame Blues over Mikel
by Kent Hedlundh - created on 9 May 2005
Norwegian outfit Lyn have told Chelsea that they only have themselves to blame for failing to land Nigerian starlet John Obi Mikel.
The Blues are said to be furious after 18-year-old Obi Mikel signed for Manchester United on a four-year deal.
Chelsea had believed they had agreed a deal for Mikel - but instead United stole in and agreed a multi-million package with Oslo-based Lyn.
Last year Chelsea had opened talks about a potential co-operation agreement, but the Blues' lacklustre approach to this seems to have soured relations and eventually cost them one of the most highly rated youngsters in world football.
"If they had respected us, things might have been different," said Lyn director Morgan Andersen.
"We don't know that, but they [Chelsea] have only got themselves to blame.
"I don't say Chelsea can't be angry about it, but the transfer is in order."
Anderson claims that Chelsea could not have come to an agreement with Mikel and if they did, then what they did was illegal.
"In case they claim to have rights to Mikel, they have done something illegal and I expect Fifa to take that very seriously," he warned.
Anderson explained that Chelsea's decision to send youth boss Gwyn Williams to Norway last year, rather than chief executive Peter Kenyon - did not sit well with Lyn.
"He [Williams] was too busy with his mobile and other things so I had to leave the meeting," said Anderson.
Chelsea did come back for Mikel last month, but it was too little too late to secure a deal.
"They have overlooked us until the last few weeks and then what they offered was not good enough," Anderson confirmed.
Hmm... judging by the hoo-ha created, i think United has gotten itself quite a promising player :D
ChenHoNam
10-05-2005, 11:45 AM
really boh?
this person unknown until i dunno waddafugs he is....
see wat kind of player he turn out to be next time.....
wawawa
10-05-2005, 11:52 AM
haha it might be a trap from chelsea to let manu get this youngster....den underperform. hehehe
i not chelsea fan ah......dun say bad abt me.
Ronaldo_7
10-05-2005, 12:51 PM
from my analysis.....given jose mourinho's pattern and attitude...
he will not want to lose this game at old trafford...he want to keep his face....since he is a sore loser.....even though they won the epl....
i guess it will be a draw...or could be even a win to chelsea...
hmm.. true lor.. his personal vendetta with our Fergie.. sure will go all out one.. haiz
chengsun
10-05-2005, 12:55 PM
really boh?
think u also dun know who the fug adriano and martins is until they play for parma n inter, am i right?
chengsun
10-05-2005, 12:56 PM
is chels or kenyon practise to reach agreement with players 1st then the club?
Ronaldo_7
10-05-2005, 12:56 PM
haha it might be a trap from chelsea to let manu get this youngster....den underperform. hehehe
i not chelsea fan ah......dun say bad abt me.
i also worry abt this kind of thing happening lor... hope he will be a good player for us
usjag_18
10-05-2005, 01:03 PM
I am not sure whether I am right to say that or not. But I notice that when Liverpool and Newcastle United won over Chelsea, they scored an early goal. So I am thinking if we are able to score an early goal and concentrate on attacking the first half, then defend on 2nd half, so maybe able to stablise the game.
So what do U guys think? Got any ideas?
Cheers'
Ronaldo_7
10-05-2005, 01:19 PM
hmmm... perhaps bah.. stun them with early goal.. then defend liaoz...
Ronaldo7
10-05-2005, 01:30 PM
hmm.. true lor.. his personal vendetta with our Fergie.. sure will go all out one.. haiz
bring on chelsea :evil:
AhHuat
10-05-2005, 02:33 PM
yea if manutd can score early goal and defend....den say ba
talk is cheap man......we need action from them
MatrixFanatic
10-05-2005, 02:45 PM
really boh?
The player rubber chopped confirm join Manutd liao? :s11:
Ronaldo7
10-05-2005, 02:54 PM
he will be joining us in jan 2006 :evil:
Manchester United's players will give champions Chelsea a guard of honour on Tuesday - but Sir Alex Ferguson insists that the Blues are not a better side.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/4530425.stm
:alien:
AhHuat
10-05-2005, 02:59 PM
曼联下一场球赛是星期六吗?
看你哪。。。。。。。
更你说了。。。。是weekday match 来得
看你哪。。。。。。。
更你说了。。。。是weekday match 来得
你的中文真烂..那叫做周日赛吧 :o
看来我今晚又没得好觉了
AhHuat
10-05-2005, 03:06 PM
你的中文真烂..那叫做周日赛吧 :o
看来我今晚又没得好觉了
我们一定没有得好睡了
因为切尔西可能回应。。。。。
我们一定没有得好睡了
因为切尔西可能回应。。。。。
我们还是要相信曼联是有能力反击的..不要灰心好吗 同志们...我们来给曼联加油
AhHuat
10-05-2005, 03:14 PM
我们还是要相信曼联是有能力反击的..不要灰心好吗 同志们...我们来给曼联加油
好吧! 今晚我会抱着pessimistic 的态度来看这场球赛
球赛是在明天凌晨 20.00 UK Man Utd v Chelsea
好也..有球赛的日子生活不会空虚
不要悲观好吗.抬起头...一起向光明的明天迈步 :s13:
AhHuat
10-05-2005, 03:18 PM
好也..有球赛的日子生活不会空虚
太好了!!! :o :o
02:55 AM-05:00 AM EPL 04/05: Manchester United Vs Chelsea (Live) Alert Me
大家记得要看喔:
cracker
10-05-2005, 03:24 PM
hmmm... perhaps bah.. stun them with early goal.. then defend liaoz...
currently Utd cant score, cant defend,,,,,
tonight match has no significance,,it is just a pride thing for either manager.
The match on next Sunday will be a thriller,,when MU goes St Mary Stadium to face Southampton. The saint must win to survive the fall,,will be interesting to see if MU will collapse again against the last of the 4 bottom clubs that they had played recently.
kahmun7
10-05-2005, 03:34 PM
ÎÒ不明白你们在写什么啊? 可不可以用英文?
我不会写华语。。。
kahmun7
10-05-2005, 03:37 PM
好也..有球赛的日子生活不会空虚
不要悲观好吗.抬起头...一起向光明的明天迈步 :s13:
sob sob... soccer season over in 2-3 weeks... 过后的日子怎么过?
sigh...
AhHuat
10-05-2005, 03:38 PM
sob sob... soccer season over in 2-3 weeks... 过后的日子怎么过?
sigh...
lolz next season will be better dunch worry buddys
不要担心 :o
Ronaldo_7
10-05-2005, 04:54 PM
currently Utd cant score, cant defend,,,,,
tonight match has no significance,,it is just a pride thing for either manager.
The match on next Sunday will be a thriller,,when MU goes St Mary Stadium to face Southampton. The saint must win to survive the fall,,will be interesting to see if MU will collapse again against the last of the 4 bottom clubs that they had played recently.
ya lor... haiz.. man utd jiayou!!
Ronaldo7
10-05-2005, 04:57 PM
summary of our season :(
http://images.thetimes.co.uk/TGD/picture/0,,198416,00.gif
AhHuat
10-05-2005, 05:01 PM
summary of our season :(
http://images.thetimes.co.uk/TGD/picture/0,,198416,00.gif
nice stats......this prove we still cmi in finishing off the game
United gamble on casino
MANCHESTER United are applying to the Government for a licence to build a casino on land close to Old Trafford.
Culture Secretary Tessa Jowell has already been forced to massively scale down plans to allow a number of casinos to be built throughout the United Kingdom, initially due to the scale of opposition to her proposals, then in an effort to squeeze legislation through before last week's General Election.
It is widely assumed Blackpool will be handed the one licence currently on offer, with other other hopeful areas left to wait and see whether Jowell attempts to revisit her original plans during the new session of Parliament.
Manchester City have previously outlined their own plans for a casino at Eastlands but now United are putting forward a forceful case, citing a massive regeneration of Salford Quays as the worthiness of their argument.
Together with leading hotel, entertainment and gaming company Las Vegas Sands Corp, United hope to build a luxury five-star hotel, restaurants, health club, sports bar and a regional casino on the Trafford Park side of the ground.
Coupled with the successful Lowry Centre and Imperial War Museum North, the plans will create the largest cultural village outside central London and would also include a new Metrolink station, improved bus routes and additional parking spaces on the site.
Should their plans meet with approval, it is hoped the Red Devils could regenerate a wider area around the stadium, raising the potential for more recreation and entertainment-based businesses for use by the local community.
"The club are delighted to be part of this exciting project, working with such a leading organisation as Las Vegas Sands and with Trafford Council," said United commercial director Andy Anson.
"If selected, it will provide first class entertainment and accommodation on one of the most famous sporting sites in the world and create jobs and generate income for the local economy.
"There is a lot of work still to be done and any plans will of course consider the social issues associated with gambling and we will take expert advice on putting an agreed plan in place to deal with those matters comprehensively."
Trafford Council's executive has agreed in principle to support the joint proposal from Manchester United plc and Las Vegas Sands and has made an initial bid for a licence for a regional-scale casino in Trafford.
Greats news if it happen. we’ll make more money from… errrrr…. Mostly desperate gambling addicts who are financially ruined and in desperate need of help. :s22:
AhHuat
10-05-2005, 06:05 PM
hopeless......we are resorting to such means of finding money
chengsun
10-05-2005, 06:23 PM
very clever, never know the board are as wise as our singapore gahment
yulee
10-05-2005, 06:52 PM
Wah - this casino-fever seems to be catching on everywhere! :eek:
nakitas
10-05-2005, 07:44 PM
Chelski have too much money to spend... Dunno how to spend...
ManUtd is bz looking for money to spend... Dun want to spend...
yulee
10-05-2005, 07:59 PM
Although ManU and Chelski spent almost a similar amout this season - Chelski seemed to have got more bang for thier money; ManU seemed to had more "Lemons" ie turn sour
wah u kong similan? only Rooney cost $$$. Smith, Heinze mid-priced. Saha, Djemba2, Forlan, Klerbersen all from previous seasons and some discarded liao. Millar, Bellion free transfers.
Carvalho, Drogba, Ferreira, Cech all $$$$ plus Robben (good value), that Czech benchwarmer
Duff, Lampard, Cole, Makelele, Parker etc previous season...
"a little knowledge is the basis to make oneself a big fool"
Kakashi82
10-05-2005, 09:05 PM
Taken from http://www.manchesteronline.co.uk/
Mikel hit with threats
NEW Manchester United midfielder John Obi Mikel was forced into hiding by threats after agreeing his deal with the Reds.
The 18-year-old Nigerian was whisked away to a hotel for five days by his club, Lyn Oslo, after revealing he had received menacing text messages and phone calls.
Mikel confirmed that he had received threats from England and from Nigeria, believed to be from people claiming a financial interest in the player.
"He still has the phone calls, but not as bad as it was right after he signed," says a Norwegian source.
He is due to complete the Norwegian season with Lyn - coached by former United defender Henning Berg - before linking up with the Reds in October.
The playmaker is already at the centre of a heated argument between United and Chelsea, who believed they had first option on his signature.
United nipped in to take the player a week after his 18th birthday, leaving Chelsea threatening legal action.
The deal is being reported in Norway as being worth over £8m, should Mikel go on to become a top player, although the Reds have refused to put a figure on the deal, saying it is below the £5m threshold, above which they declare the figures to the Stock Exchange
wawawa
10-05-2005, 09:12 PM
wth..chelsea spend like 200 million POUND
u put the whole manu squad i dun even think it reach that figure
Kakashi82
10-05-2005, 09:17 PM
Man U transfers
--------------------------
Gabriel Heinze = 6.9m
Liam Miller = free
Wayne Rooney = 30m
Alan Smith = 7 m
-----------------------------
Total = 43.9m
Chelsea transfers
Petr Cech = 7m
Didier Drogba = 24m
Mateja Kezman = ard 5m
Arjen Robben = 12m
Ricardo Carvalho = ard 18m
Total = 66m already and I think I missed out on some players like Tiago,Geremi cos I do not know their transfer fees
usjag_18
10-05-2005, 09:18 PM
Mikel hit with threats
NEW Manchester United midfielder John Obi Mikel was forced into hiding by threats after agreeing his deal with the Reds.
The 18-year-old Nigerian was whisked away to a hotel for five days by his club, Lyn Oslo, after revealing he had received menacing text messages and phone calls.
Mikel confirmed that he had received threats from England and from Nigeria, believed to be from people claiming a financial interest in the player.
"He still has the phone calls, but not as bad as it was right after he signed," says a Norwegian source.
He is due to complete the Norwegian season with Lyn - coached by former United defender Henning Berg - before linking up with the Reds in October.
The playmaker is already at the centre of a heated argument between United and Chelsea, who believed they had first option on his signature.
United nipped in to take the player a week after his 18th birthday, leaving Chelsea threatening legal action.
The deal is being reported in Norway as being worth over £8m, should Mikel go on to become a top player, although the Reds have refused to put a figure on the deal, saying it is below the £5m threshold, above which they declare the figures to the Stock Exchange
Chelsea like S.H.I.T.!!! In the first place, Lyn Oslo players are coached by Henning Berg and to everyone knowledge, he used to be Man Utd player. No way he will not let Man Utd get a better player. And most important is, Man Utd also asked A.Robben first, but in the end, didn't he choose to go Chelsea? It's the same for Mikel. Since he chosen Man Utd. Tat means he already made his choice. Those Chelsea fans & JM can go to H.E.L.L if they dare to threaten our players again!!!
Raul7
10-05-2005, 09:21 PM
Chelsea like S.H.I.T.!!! In the first place, Lyn Oslo players are coached by Henning Berg and to everyone knowledge, he used to be Man Utd player. No way he will not let Man Utd get a better player. And most important is, Man Utd also asked A.Robben first, but in the end, didn't he choose to go Chelsea? It's the same for Mikel. Since he chosen Man Utd. Tat means he already made his choice. Those Chelsea fans & JM can go to H.E.L.L if they dare to threaten our players again!!!
yup, berg former wear no. 21 when he was ard. :)
AhHuat
10-05-2005, 10:51 PM
so guys....wat u guess tonite game will be ?
nakitas
10-05-2005, 11:42 PM
Tnite gonna b excitement n entertainment i hope... :D
For pride n glory, go ManUtd!!! :s12:
Prediction 2-1 to manutd...
MatrixFanatic
11-05-2005, 12:41 AM
3-0 to Manutd. :evil:
Ronaldo_7
11-05-2005, 12:45 AM
Mikel hit with threats
what the hell... lose liao tio threats... sux lehz!! :s27: when they get robben we gt like that anot... :evil:
Ronaldo_7
11-05-2005, 12:52 AM
so guys....wat u guess tonite game will be ?
hopefully man utd to win.. 1-0 also fine
AhHuat
11-05-2005, 12:53 AM
3-0 to Manutd. :evil:
bro...u got think too much boh?
1-0 i thank god thank floor liao....
MatrixFanatic
11-05-2005, 01:02 AM
bro...u got think too much boh?
1-0 i thank god thank floor liao....
:o :o :o
MatrixFanatic
11-05-2005, 02:56 AM
What the... it's Shebby Singh. :alien:
croc1977
11-05-2005, 03:10 AM
1-0 return of RVN!!!
croc1977
11-05-2005, 03:19 AM
1-1....
nah beh out of nothing....
its Carroll fault, another **** goalkeeping. :s27:
MatrixFanatic
11-05-2005, 03:45 AM
Cannot blame Carroll. Most of us viewers also didn't expect that. :(
MatrixFanatic
11-05-2005, 03:48 AM
Wah seh a tense end to the first half. 2nd half should be good. :eek:
croc1977
11-05-2005, 03:54 AM
Cannot blame Carroll. Most of us viewers also didn't expect that. :(
agree...who expect such a shot...i didn't....
its Carroll fault, another **** goalkeeping. :s27:
Incredible strike...no keeper in the world could have saved that swirling curling shot. Even JM was left flabbergasted...see his shocked face turn into applause damn funny.
oh c'mon, carrol just stood there watching how the ball went in the goal, he could've at least try to save it.
croc1977
11-05-2005, 04:13 AM
this is a with pace and curve....leh my friend...
even the legend peter also cannot save that...
MatrixFanatic
11-05-2005, 04:17 AM
That's the way Fletcher. Show Manutd fans you are not lousy. Almost did a Tiago lol. :eek:
MatrixFanatic
11-05-2005, 04:21 AM
Haiz.:( :s27:
croc1977
11-05-2005, 04:22 AM
gd nite guys...
lose 2-1 already....
croc1977
11-05-2005, 04:25 AM
think abt it...no terry,no duff no robben we still lose....
MatrixFanatic
11-05-2005, 04:34 AM
Wahahahah stupid Gallas.
Our defence went asleep for the 2nd goal, damm curse the luck Fletcher had earlier hit the cross-bar before Gudjohnsen scored. :o
kahmun7
11-05-2005, 04:47 AM
there goes...
sigh..
3-1, that goal was offside. :mad:
Our defence went to sleep again. this is absolutely terrible, a weakened, tired Chelsea side has absolutely played United off the park. :s27:
kahmun7
11-05-2005, 04:51 AM
2nd goal really Ronaldo's and Rio's fault..
Ronaldo should really get up straight instead of protesting and giving the chance to CHelsea to counter...
Rio was sleeping as Gudjohnsen goes passed him unchallenged..
*snicker... world's best defender my foot
FT: 3-1 I am sick, I want this seaosn to end sooner. :mad:
1. This is our strongest team apart from Heinze, that is their 2nd team and their beating us 3-1, how ******* embarrassing is that.
2. Everything we have done tonight has gone down the middle and it has not worked. Surely these thick footballers can see that and start to use the width?
3. Chelsea do nothing but put 10 players behind the ball so the other team keeps coming forward and then try and break, soooo boring.
4. If we play like this against Arsenal were going to get well and truely battered!!!
5. We need a big change in the summer, and I mean BIG!
This is no way United standards, hasnt been all season, we need money.
kahmun7
11-05-2005, 04:53 AM
well there goes our home record as well...
Chelsea completed the double against us...
close my eyes.. and hope... next season will be better than this abysmal effort...
AhHuat
11-05-2005, 05:07 AM
guys i told u chelsea going to nick it today
i had not been very impressed with manutd's consistency for the past two seasons....
"hope next season will be better" - > come on dun deceive ourselves man....
UNLESS major revamp have been done ....i dun see manutd challenging at all fronts again.....any soon.
its cold hard fact....we gotta be realistic.
AhHuat
11-05-2005, 05:09 AM
did u guys see SAF expression on tv just now?
he simply shows that he already lost the plot.
come on man...step down this season and dun ruin manutd pls
AhHuat
11-05-2005, 05:17 AM
two years on a row without even challenging closely for the title....
5 years ago since we won the champions league....
we are in for a deep sh.it....
AhHuat
11-05-2005, 05:19 AM
nothing to say ?
A big summer change needed. A new Gk is a must. The 3 we have at the moment are not good enough. Out of the 3 I'd keep Tim, and get rid of Carroll and Ricardo. Bring in a decent goalkeeper and a sign another on a free transfer as backup.
Not sure, but I think we need a completely new Central Defensive partnership. Our midfield needs freshening up. It's too old, and gets the run around far too much these days.
Obviously we shouldn't sell either Keane or Scholes, rather reduce the amount of times they play in a season and gradually build the team around the 2 new CMs. Imo, Scholes has had more poor games these last 2 seasons than good ones, but he's still one of the best in the world 'on his day'.
**** knows who those players will be. Especially if we've got no money. Unless we find a rich billionaire to take over us, oh please not Glazer for **** sakes. :s27:
stipe
11-05-2005, 06:39 AM
i rather we sell keane.
cannot understand why favourtism is such a strong flavour in fergie's book and he had to resort to changing his tactics to suit keano.
sell keane. sell fortune (cannot stand him)
stipe
11-05-2005, 06:41 AM
did u guys see SAF expression on tv just now?
he simply shows that he already lost the plot.
come on man...step down this season and dun ruin manutd pls
agree... its time he leaves... but who in the board can force him to leave?
the last thing i wanna hear from him, is that he asks for a chance to build a title winning team and then he leaves!
i am not over-reacting. given the chances that he had since 1999 to repeat the CL win, he did not take the chances.
o0KelviN0o
11-05-2005, 07:13 AM
we got no $$$ for players... because we already used it on Rooney...
Raul7
11-05-2005, 07:44 AM
i had not been very impressed with manutd's consistency for the past two seasons....
UNLESS major revamp have been done ....i dun see manutd challenging at all fronts again.....any soon.
omfg.......... really got a big shocked that Man U lost to Chelsea 3-1.......really cannot believe it..... :s27:
Raul7
11-05-2005, 07:44 AM
we got no $$$ for players... because we already used it on Rooney...
ya, true also......
Raul7
11-05-2005, 07:45 AM
A big summer change needed. A new Gk is a must. The 3 we have at the moment are not good enough. Out of the 3 I'd keep Tim, and get rid of Carroll and Ricardo. Bring in a decent goalkeeper and a sign another on a free transfer as backup.
Not sure, but I think we need a completely new Central Defensive partnership. Our midfield needs freshening up. It's too old, and gets the run around far too much these days.
Obviously we shouldn't sell either Keane or Scholes, rather reduce the amount of times they play in a season and gradually build the team around the 2 new CMs. Imo, Scholes has had more poor games these last 2 seasons than good ones, but he's still one of the best in the world 'on his day'.
**** knows who those players will be. Especially if we've got no money. Unless we find a rich billionaire to take over us, oh please not Glazer for **** sakes. :s27:
need to overhaul the team.........
yulee
11-05-2005, 07:58 AM
Overhaul the manager...
rza29
11-05-2005, 08:02 AM
need to overhaul the team.........
major overhaul in the midfield department. the young guns (beckham,nevilles,scholes) of yesteryear is lao kok kok now. major major overhaul needed. scholes has not been performing well for some time...think he needs a major break or something. keano does not seem to have the fire in him anymore. nevilles getting weak...rvn losing winning touch..saha injury prone, miller (1 of the best in scotland, now virtual unknown),keblerson (dunno wat he is for...), fortune (needs to eat more fortune cookie), carroll (contract wrangler-mind u, u r in 1 of the biggest club in the world..ask west brom to buy u then), ricardo (almost nv see him play b4)...silvestre (super ball giver n loser last nite), brown (almost causing an embrarassing goal by gallas), ferdinand (is he worth 100,000 p/weel, i guess not from his performance of late..i would use 1/2 tat $ to get jamie carragher)
i will say, breed the young lads tat has been talk tat they r very promising...brg them in, for the last game of the season, i would put the young guns in to play...spector,eagles,rossi,richardson (if he wasn't on loan),Pique,Bellion,Ebanks-Blake
Kakashi82
11-05-2005, 08:35 AM
Maybe should drop the entire first team and play the reserve team for the last EPL match and maybe the FA Cup final too.
Rizumu
11-05-2005, 08:43 AM
Sack SAF and hire either Paul le Guen or Guus Hinddik or any other good manager.
Sell Roy Carroll. Buy a decent Goalkeeper. Kameni from Espanyol is my personal favourite.
Stop using Gary Neville as a first choice right back and buy a young decent right back.
Sell Kleberson.
Buy Xavi (if possible) to replace Scholes, and any good defensive midfielder to replace Keane.
Sell Saha and buy any other player regardless of position that can do a considerable contribution to Man Utd.
yulee
11-05-2005, 08:45 AM
Hope ManU can stop the rot before the next season... otherwise end up like Liverpool...
United_Tremble
11-05-2005, 10:10 AM
united_treble say man u best team in europe, how to be when cannot win chels reserv, norwich c n wba lousy hahahahahah
wawawa
11-05-2005, 10:19 AM
i dun think the prob lies with the players....rather the way manu style of playing...and who causes that??it should be the coaching team...manu nowadays cant seem to produce a pass to the penalty box,resulting in relying ronaldo and roony to take long shots outside.
i think they will use the pre-season to get back everything in proper
wawawa
11-05-2005, 10:23 AM
and when u'r playing this way......u cant expect rvn to contribute much to the team...he aint getting any services..
somemore i think manu very suay....every year got distraction outside field 1....the glazer thingy la....
Raul7
11-05-2005, 11:09 AM
major overhaul in the midfield department. the young guns (beckham,nevilles,scholes) of yesteryear is lao kok kok now. major major overhaul needed. scholes has not been performing well for some time...think he needs a major break or something. keano does not seem to have the fire in him anymore. nevilles getting weak...rvn losing winning touch..saha injury prone, miller (1 of the best in scotland, now virtual unknown),keblerson (dunno wat he is for...), fortune (needs to eat more fortune cookie), carroll (contract wrangler-mind u, u r in 1 of the biggest club in the world..ask west brom to buy u then), ricardo (almost nv see him play b4)...silvestre (super ball giver n loser last nite), brown (almost causing an embrarassing goal by gallas), ferdinand (is he worth 100,000 p/weel, i guess not from his performance of late..i would use 1/2 tat $ to get jamie carragher)
i will say, breed the young lads tat has been talk tat they r very promising...brg them in, for the last game of the season, i would put the young guns in to play...spector,eagles,rossi,richardson (if he wasn't on loan),Pique,Bellion,Ebanks-Blake
i also agree :)
nakitas
11-05-2005, 11:17 AM
After watching last nite's match, i'd totally given up hope on ManUtd liao... They r juz a class below Chelski... ManUtd started playing like midtable clubs like... Get prepared for t fact the ManUtd have turned into another Liverpool or Newcastle... N dnt b surprise if t slip continues for t coming seasons lor...
I wont b too concern of who we r signing, it wont matter too much liao... T only hope i see is t departure of Fergie-old-fool... He'd totally lost it, it aint his line-ups, aint his mind games, juz tat he can no longer do t job liao... :(
o0KelviN0o
11-05-2005, 11:19 AM
where to d/l the goals? :(
painful... but I still wanna see :o
Ronaldo7
11-05-2005, 11:22 AM
the better team won :(
3rd time in 4th season we are going to finish 3rd . good time to filter out those glory hunters . :)
ceLsius
11-05-2005, 12:00 PM
3rd time in 4th season we are going to finish 3rd . good time to filter out those glory hunters . :)
Correction. The "Best Team" have won. Mourinho says so. :s13:
nakitas
11-05-2005, 12:01 PM
U meant ppl like Rio???
Ronaldo7
11-05-2005, 12:05 PM
U meant ppl like Rio???
i am refering to those fans :o
OKK77
11-05-2005, 12:14 PM
My TV decided to act weird exactly before the match started. Blessing in disguise, perhaps. But the scoreline is still...grrrrrrr.
AhHuat
11-05-2005, 12:21 PM
i had ran out of superlatives to comment further....
3 basic stuffs though....
1. new manager
2. money
3. new players
period
nakitas
11-05-2005, 12:30 PM
i am refering to those fans :o
Then u talking abt me??? :s13:
Ronaldo_7
11-05-2005, 12:31 PM
haiz.. sad but got to admit.. its very true.. we need a major revamp on our team manz.. haiz sux!! better nt meet any stupid chelsea fan today... :s27:
kahmun7
11-05-2005, 12:42 PM
the sadder part is Chelsea broke Man Utd's record of most point in a season, and halted our home unbeaten streak... really double whammy yesterday...
Scholesy really underperformed big time yesterday... and Rio, the way he marked Gudjohnsen for that second goal, really does not justify the 100k he is demanding. heck.. the whole team, looks dead to me... sigh... if we have fielded a second fiddle team and lost, I would have understand, this is really unacceptable... The only one I think who performed well yesterday was Rooney...The rest really need to go home and take a look at themselves...
We need some new midfield generals, Though Keano's presence is still important, but I think Scholesy really disappoint. GK a must... I think if Howard is playing it would have been worst.. and Caroll let in 3... sigh... getting no help from Rio, somehow, if Rio wants to leave, and we get lots of money to strengthen the squad... seems not such a bad idea after all
at first it was defence problem when Rio is not around, then it became offence prob when Ruud was not around, but when both of them back... both defence and offence also got problem.. I don't know what to say anymore.. sigh.. we just su.cked
AhHuat
11-05-2005, 12:53 PM
kahmun bro....since when scholes is performing?
for the past few seasons...his form got up and down one....
and worsely.....this season....he forced me to name him "invisible scholes"
he hardly contribute to the game...
i guess he go div1 or div2 play la...knn :s8:
chengsun
11-05-2005, 12:57 PM
good, let's see who is still with us next season!
Guys, see you at the top!
AhHuat
11-05-2005, 12:58 PM
good, let's see who is still with us next season!
Guys, see you at the top!
if fergie is still at helm next season....
i can more or less guess wat will happen there after
nakitas
11-05-2005, 01:12 PM
If Fergie still around, we continue to rant at him lor... He looked veri puzzled last nite leh, like dunno y his team is losing also...
chengsun
11-05-2005, 01:14 PM
no one is indispensable, who wanna go, go, who wanna stay, prove the worth, while we have to appreciate some of theose oldies contribution, they gotto do their job. I wont say SAF is doing a good job, neither I will say his is very bad. Players are the one in the field playing the game, not the manager. Manager can have the best 11 in the world there to play, but if the players dun perform, still the same.
青黄不接 is the phrase I will use to describe our situation. Oldies cant last long, not as repliable as last time, yet the young guns not able to take over the resposibility.If you dun play all the players from the squad of 99 treble champions, I dun see any of the new guys have the leadership qualityto be out there to lead the team.
Chealsea is a relatively very young, and their time is yet to come, provided they can be together long enough, which I hope, curse, swear they wont. look at Juventus, Milan, they are doing a good job to let younger generation taking over. Tachinardi, Conte, all those no more there, replace with Matteo Brighi, Zabromta, Camoranesi, Emerson, and the Ghanaian.
Oldies can remain, but the role must shift......
AhHuat
11-05-2005, 01:15 PM
If Fergie still around, we continue to rant at him lor... He looked veri puzzled last nite leh, like dunno y his team is losing also...
haha u noe wat?
he must be thinking....
"knn i field my best eleven liao leh , why still lidat ?"
carlos querioz : " bo bian la , my portuguese counterpart too strong liao la....u buay kan already la "
:)
cracker
11-05-2005, 01:17 PM
he is on a rolling contract from next season onwards, but I hope he will step down during the summer.
compare the MU of 2003, 2004 and 2005.
the main bulk of the players are still ard...just tat the keeper has changed, plus one famous no.7 had left. But the quality of crosses had been pathetic for the last 2 seasons, Fergie is crazy to think tat Ole can fill Beckham's role although the norwegian did supply the cross for Giggs to head home during the game with Arsenal in the 2003 season.
Ruud is a good finisher, but if there is no supply from the flanks; he is finished !
The current no.7 likes to hold on the ball for too long or wayang here and there. Of his crosses, maybe ~60% can meet the target. From the left flank, giggs also CMI and when he is not playing,,,it is even worse.
Rooney and Smith like to charge in from outside the penalty box. Hence they really need a good crosser. The current better one who can cross from the right is Gary Nevile and his success rate is only ~ 50%.
anyway we can talk and write till August, but final decision is up to MU's mgt board
AhHuat
11-05-2005, 01:24 PM
yeah cracker....agreed with wat u said...
our crossing percentage had been fairly poor....
if fergie or the next new manager going to stick the same playin style or with target man....
they need gd crossers man.....
and i hope they can be flexible on their formations....dun stick 4-5-1 la....
too rigid and inflexible will cause one's downfall....
Ronaldo_7
11-05-2005, 01:32 PM
they yest play what formation huhz?
AhHuat
11-05-2005, 01:35 PM
they yest play what formation huhz?
they got full squad...
playing 4-4-1-1 it seems....rooney drop deep with rvn up front
blackevil_2000
11-05-2005, 01:36 PM
yeah cracker....agreed with wat u said...
our crossing percentage had been fairly poor....
if fergie or the next new manager going to stick the same playin style or with target man....
they need gd crossers man.....
and i hope they can be flexible on their formations....dun stick 4-5-1 la....
too rigid and inflexible will cause one's downfall....
maybe older winger like figo will help
AhHuat
11-05-2005, 01:40 PM
maybe older winger like figo will help
yeah...we must learn wat sam allardyce is doing...
look at his signings....and look where bolton is now...
o0KelviN0o
11-05-2005, 01:40 PM
where to d/l the goals? :(
painful... but I still wanna see :o
anyone??? :)
ceLsius
11-05-2005, 01:41 PM
they got full squad...
playing 4-4-1-1 it seems....rooney drop deep with rvn up front
Man U yesterday play 4-4-2 leh.... ;)
ceLsius
11-05-2005, 01:42 PM
anyone??? :)
Only the goal by Tiago worth seeing. :s22:
AhHuat
11-05-2005, 01:45 PM
Man U yesterday play 4-4-2 leh.... ;)
u dunno fergie's pattern ?
playin one striker up front is his fore recently
he playin rooney off rvn
AhHuat
11-05-2005, 01:48 PM
starting b4 match...they shown the lineup and formation
yes it shows 4-4-2.... if you noe how to study the way they play....
you noe wat kind of sh.it they are playin.
rooney dropping deep bringing ball forward
target man as usual rvn
kahmun7
11-05-2005, 01:51 PM
kahmun bro....since when scholes is performing?
for the past few seasons...his form got up and down one....
and worsely.....this season....he forced me to name him "invisible scholes"
he hardly contribute to the game...
i guess he go div1 or div2 play la...knn :s8:
har har... huat bro, got lar.. think right after his international retirement still got some spark.. but after that.. like you said lor.. invisible....
Crosses... after Becks left, really pathetic... but shooting also pathetic what... so much shots.. but so few converted... the whole team really needs major overhaul... think the only consistant ones are Heinze and Rooney.. the rest... sigh... bunch of pathetic garbage... including the manager...
o0KelviN0o
11-05-2005, 02:03 PM
the whole team is becoming like garbage... less Heinze, Rooney, Smith & a few significant others...
high wages??? **** it! :s8:
AhHuat
11-05-2005, 02:03 PM
cant wait for fa cup final :s8:
o0KelviN0o
11-05-2005, 02:04 PM
cant wait for fa cup final :s8:
the only thing to be merry about :D
AhHuat
11-05-2005, 02:08 PM
the only thing to be merry about :D
i scared we wun be able to merry it abt le :(
kahmun7
11-05-2005, 02:13 PM
i scared we wun be able to merry it abt le :(
me too.. sigh.. how i wish it was like last season... against a minnow team like Millwall..
this season... vs Arsenal who is just as desperate and currently hitting form even without Henry and Campbell... I don't dare imagine what it's like when Henry is back...
AhHuat
11-05-2005, 02:19 PM
me too.. sigh.. how i wish it was like last season... against a minnow team like Millwall..
this season... vs Arsenal who is just as desperate and currently hitting form even without Henry and Campbell... I don't dare imagine what it's like when Henry is back...
i think the gunners very eager to take revenge....coz we did double against them :(
kahmun7
11-05-2005, 02:31 PM
i think the gunners very eager to take revenge....coz we did double against them :(
i think even if we didn't do double against them they are still more than please to beat us.. after all the hiatus, and them also in danger of ending the season trophyless... I see them as the better team currently, if we play the way we did this season, for next season... Arsenal will be a bigger threat to Chelsea next season... we are simply not good enough...
Ronaldo_7
11-05-2005, 02:32 PM
starting b4 match...they shown the lineup and formation
yes it shows 4-4-2.... if you noe how to study the way they play....
you noe wat kind of sh.it they are playin.
rooney dropping deep bringing ball forward
target man as usual rvn
haiz... drop deep sometimes is good.. but nt always lorz.. the offence like not stable enough.. defenders all mark rvn can liaoz.. they gt 4 defenders.. two flanks hardly defend but u put two on rvn and dmc on rooney.. dead liaoz.. or two on rooney one on rvn.. mark out rooney and no supplies liao.. haiz :( no supply rvn cant do much
Ronaldo_7
11-05-2005, 02:33 PM
sure one... rivals one after another... haiz
depend on our players ego whether they can take the fight to the gunners as well, but going by our current woeful dispaly, Its unlikely. :o
Ronaldo7
11-05-2005, 04:20 PM
seems like alot of people are calling for fergie to go huh ? :s22:
check out this article
http://www.unitedrant.co.uk/archives/2005/05/fergie_disrespe_1.html
Ferguson is upbeat despite defeat
Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson was pleased with his side's approach against Chelsea despite seeing them lose 3-1 to the new champions. "Once Chelsea's second goal went in they were worthy winners," he said.
"I didn't expect us to get second place after a disappointing result against West Brom on Saturday.
"But tonight was about trying to keep our confidence up and on the whole it was good. That is the one thing I can take out of the game."
Ferguson was impressed by the way both teams performed and felt it was an entertaining game.
"The tempo was fantastic and anyone watching as a neutral would be thrilled by the football played," he added.
"I thought we played some good football , the match was very competitive and it was really a game for professionals."
What??????Fergie interview is getting more and more senile every match. Our passing was terrible, and our poor midfield were all invisible, how do we gain confidence from such cr@p performances. :s22:
Ronaldo_7
11-05-2005, 04:31 PM
i always see good things in the post match report.. be it a victory or a loss...duno whats going on manz... :s22:
kahmun7
11-05-2005, 04:45 PM
really... that was good football? total crap...
How can that kind of performance keep any confidence up at all? if it's at all up in the first place..
the players' confidence is so low, you have to dig all the way down to hell to retrieve it...
they looked like the sorriest bunch of garbage... this is stark raving MAD!!!
AhHuat
11-05-2005, 05:02 PM
i lived until today....haven seen a person with so farking thick skin like fergie....
remained upbeat despite defeat?
tell him go drill a hole in wall and fark himself
Ronaldo7
11-05-2005, 05:08 PM
actually the first half was quite alright what :s22: the bottomline is that we lost to a better team than us , and we are talking about a team that has suffered only one defeat all season and just broke the record for the number of points collected in a season .
i know many of us are unhappy with the defeat , but losing is part of the game . i am sure fergie will give the players some 'treatment' in the dressing room and i don't think it's wise before a cup final to criticise the players in public isn't it ?
rVn_mUfC
11-05-2005, 05:54 PM
United had nvr played 100% in the league since being out of contention in the league. I am sure they will up for the FA Cup clash. Although ppl might say there r pride to play for, but the fact is there is a cup final coming v soon, and i do think the main thing is to get player such as RVN and Saha to get some match practice n i also sure player will save their body instead of getting injured.Lastly , i am not saying their performance is acceptable in fact is far from it. Hope we win the FA Cup, i believe they can.
AhHuat
11-05-2005, 06:02 PM
yeah lets debate after the cup final and comment on this season's overall performance.
croc1977
11-05-2005, 06:09 PM
i rather we sell keane.
cannot understand why favourtism is such a strong flavour in fergie's book and he had to resort to changing his tactics to suit keano.
sell keane. sell fortune (cannot stand him)
i agree....
cos yesterday the way we played scholes is trying to compensate keano pace....that why schloes performace is drop...even we played like 4-4-2 put truefully we played like 4-4-1-1 we both scholes and keano as DM...
i agree he is really gd...but he has to go and fergie has to spend sone $$ to buy a good DM not miller,jambajamba and klerberson...they are not gd....
i rather he played P.Nevile played to postition....he was good in that postition...but NOT played him as a left/right back.....he is very jialat....
also we have to improve on crossing and freekicks and coners...we don't have that kinda of plaers since BECKS...i rather what man u buy becks back for 1-2 season .at least he can played there at least ard those time for time being and we can look and train another furture stars...
we do miss his cross and free kicks...
yesterday even rooney and keano must take corners...crazy...
Raul7
11-05-2005, 09:27 PM
i just saw the highlights..... stupid defending....i personally think Rio should be blamed for the 2nd chelsea goal. sorry guys if i say too harsh words on Rio....
Raul7
11-05-2005, 09:28 PM
i agree....
cos yesterday the way we played scholes is trying to compensate keano pace....that why schloes performace is drop...even we played like 4-4-2 put truefully we played like 4-4-1-1 we both scholes and keano as DM...
i agree he is really gd...but he has to go and fergie has to spend sone $$ to buy a good DM not miller,jambajamba and klerberson...they are not gd....
i rather he played P.Nevile played to postition....he was good in that postition...but NOT played him as a left/right back.....he is very jialat....
also we have to improve on crossing and freekicks and coners...we don't have that kinda of plaers since BECKS...i rather what man u buy becks back for 1-2 season .at least he can played there at least ard those time for time being and we can look and train another furture stars...
we do miss his cross and free kicks...
yesterday even rooney and keano must take corners...crazy...
Since Beckham left Utd, nobody seem to replace him as a good crosser imo...
AhHuat
11-05-2005, 10:09 PM
i just saw the highlights..... stupid defending....i personally think Rio should be blamed for the 2nd chelsea goal. sorry guys if i say too harsh words on Rio....
its not harsh...since norwich game till now...
rio had not been impressive....
chengsun
11-05-2005, 10:41 PM
guys, shall we just stop all the bashing, rubbish on our team, especially in other threads while obviously other fans just wanna make fun of, or i will say insult, our team/ppl. it is never nice of such behaviour.
yes, it is true, very true that we got damn fxxxing big problem in the team, and yes, the team is not performing up to the standard, or rather, our standard. but from wat i see here, wat mentioned most is A, B, C not good, lousy, fxxx up, or E, F, G shld be thrown out, then buy X, Y, Z. keep mentioning who who who this one that one everyone shld go, then buy this one that one everyone, then at the end add another sentence "we got no money, blame the bloody glazer". Are we becoming another moanrinho? Are we grinning too much here while not bringing up constructive ideas/suggestions?
It is unrealistic/unwise to do a Inter Milan of few seasons ago, buying this that big super star, then cannot perform so keep in fridge, blame this blame that, then sell cheap cheap buy another one. What for? Since it is not possible to change/throw all those players that u dun like, think not good, fxxx up, a total change of the whole senior team is most probably IMPOSSIBLE, why dun work out the tactic, strategy, game plan to suit the players? Look at what Moyes did? He only got that many players, that many average players + a few above average players, but he work around his plan and he did wonders with Everton.
Are we more talented than Everton? Definitely, if this team can work all the way to 4th place, then there must be a plan that will suit us and bring us to 1st place again, at least for this coming 1, 2 seasons while our financial status is still not very clear.
Say again, who wanna leave, door is there, price is right, you are free. Who wanna stay, contribute, let's not play a bad game because that particular 2 or 3 players are not doing well, it is a team play, the team shld carry the game n help the player, not the other way round.
usjag_18
11-05-2005, 10:50 PM
Never watch the match, but one thing for sure. If U guys still think T.Howard is a disaster, then imho, I think R.Carroll is even more like a disaster. Compare to the statistics, Carroll is really equal to zero. Ytd, I dun even feel the Chelsea field their stronger players. When T.Howard was playing, he was facing Arjen Robben, Damien Duff, John Terry, and his opposite number is Petr Cech. Whereas R.Carroll is facing practically almost half of the players who are counted as reserves players. And he conceded 3 goals compared to T.Howard's 2 goals. I think T.Howards is nothing. Afterall, he's facing the real player behind the Blues.
As for the whole team setup, we have an early goal. I may not have watch the game, but seriously, did our players defend well enuff? I meant what Newcastle Utd & Liverpool did & won and why we did it and lost it. We scored an early goal. But allowed the opposition team to score and equalise within 10mins. Does that mean that our defending team let themselves down? Nevertheless, recent years, Man Utd's record Chelsea has never been great. And today's match is totally a mess.
But of cos, I admit that Chelsea did play their best games this season and afterall, they broke our record for the overall points. So I cannot say Man Utd totally lost out the game, as Chelsea did their best to defend their GKs whereas what happen to our defending team did was nothing to compare to them.
usjag_18
11-05-2005, 10:52 PM
I just hope that our players will be AWAKE by then. Stop blaming the manager or the formation or whatever things. It's really up to the players who are in the field! They are the ones who need to clear up their minds and stop thinking of stupid things like raising their salaries and bargaining wat they should have and what they shouldn't have. Totally rubbish. Hope they can wake up next season and do it well.
croc1977
11-05-2005, 11:00 PM
but the problem is the players playing style doesn't suit the team. like ronaldo....always try to dive for a penalty...even if a real peantly situation i think refree also think twice now cos he does not know is that real anot...
using keano...is not the best way to rebuilt...
we should let him go...
Kakashi82
11-05-2005, 11:03 PM
I read from the teamtalk website that Man U is being linked to De La Pena. So what do you all think of this guy? Can he add the badly missed creativity to our midfield?
AhHuat
11-05-2005, 11:06 PM
usjaggy.....our defending is atrocious...
apart from tiago spectacular long range shot...
gudjonhnson and joecole goals....are due to lapse of concentration and poor marking
1920_me
11-05-2005, 11:18 PM
fergie say 3 defeat is the limit...i think muz lose lesser than that and definitely draw less...our defence this season is good..if only out strike-force have lived up...
anyway,if u all remember when beckham left utd..solksjaer was marked for the right-sided role..he never had a proper chance to do that..maybe next year..we might see solksjaer coming back and delivering crosses for ruud and rooney..
kahmun7
12-05-2005, 12:44 AM
guys, shall we just stop all the bashing, rubbish on our team, especially in other threads while obviously other fans just wanna make fun of, or i will say insult, our team/ppl. it is never nice of such behaviour.
yes, it is true, very true that we got damn fxxxing big problem in the team, and yes, the team is not performing up to the standard, or rather, our standard. but from wat i see here, wat mentioned most is A, B, C not good, lousy, fxxx up, or E, F, G shld be thrown out, then buy X, Y, Z. keep mentioning who who who this one that one everyone shld go, then buy this one that one everyone, then at the end add another sentence "we got no money, blame the bloody glazer". Are we becoming another moanrinho? Are we grinning too much here while not bringing up constructive ideas/suggestions?
It is unrealistic/unwise to do a Inter Milan of few seasons ago, buying this that big super star, then cannot perform so keep in fridge, blame this blame that, then sell cheap cheap buy another one. What for? Since it is not possible to change/throw all those players that u dun like, think not good, fxxx up, a total change of the whole senior team is most probably IMPOSSIBLE, why dun work out the tactic, strategy, game plan to suit the players? Look at what Moyes did? He only got that many players, that many average players + a few above average players, but he work around his plan and he did wonders with Everton.
Are we more talented than Everton? Definitely, if this team can work all the way to 4th place, then there must be a plan that will suit us and bring us to 1st place again, at least for this coming 1, 2 seasons while our financial status is still not very clear.
Say again, who wanna leave, door is there, price is right, you are free. Who wanna stay, contribute, let's not play a bad game because that particular 2 or 3 players are not doing well, it is a team play, the team shld carry the game n help the player, not the other way round.
sorry chengsun bro, just got so pissed that we ain't even trying and our recent performance is just awful... sigh... I hope nobody have to leave but they got to start performing soon.
jujube
12-05-2005, 12:50 AM
I read from the teamtalk website that Man U is being linked to De La Pena. So what do you all think of this guy? Can he add the badly missed creativity to our midfield?
this guy is very creative but dunno he didnt make it
croc1977
12-05-2005, 01:02 AM
we do not need him...what we need is a gd def to partner rio and wingers to cross ball and also take corners...
chengsun
12-05-2005, 01:10 AM
sorry chengsun bro, just got so pissed that we ain't even trying and our recent performance is just awful... sigh... I hope nobody have to leave but they got to start performing soon.
no need apology guys, all of this are out of love to our club, and like wat I said in one of the previous post, we will see who are still with us next season, hope to see you all around!
chengsun
12-05-2005, 01:13 AM
this guy is very creative but dunno he didnt make it
he was once called "little buddha" coz of his bold head. when he and raul just came out, (he from barca, raul from rm), 2 of them were the twin stars in spain, when raul scored, he created, assisted. after that, barca changed coach, he was sold to lazio, sinked to the end till recently he was back to spain again, in another smalled club, n seems to get back confidence n shine again. he was known for his bad stamina also
chengsun
12-05-2005, 01:14 AM
we do not need him...what we need is a gd def to partner rio and wingers to cross ball and also take corners...
everyone got different opinions, u said need wingers, defenders, one said need midfiled general, playmaker, other said sell rvn, buy strikers, so how?
croc1977
12-05-2005, 01:56 AM
i have a perfect replacement...i meant tempary one....Luis Figo....
he is gd taking free kicks rite??also good in dribble and crosses...
since real don't want him...we can have but not exchange deal unless they want to buy caroll for exchange...
use cash...
figo can last another 1/2 yrs at least...
jujube
12-05-2005, 02:02 AM
okok just buy 1 Star is every department will do :D :D
Raul7
12-05-2005, 07:43 AM
Man Utd move for Porto star Maniche
Manchester United are chasing Porto midfield ace Maniche.
The Times says Sir Alex Ferguson, the United manager, will face stiff competition for the Portugal playmaker's services from Dynamo Moscow.
Their wealthy owner, Alexei Fedorychev has pumped more than £100 million into Dynamo since taking over last year and has said that he is ready to part with an eight-figure sum to sign Maniche and Costinha, his Porto and Portugal team-mate.
Raul7
12-05-2005, 07:45 AM
Betis ace Joaquin confirms "negotiations" with Chelsea, Man Utd
Real Betis winger Joaquin has confirmed the interest of Chelsea and Manchester United.
Betis president Mauel Ruiz de Lopera is in talks with both Premiership clubs and Joaquin admits a move to England is likely. He said: "There have been negotiations with Chelsea and Manchester United."
Meanwhile, Joaquin has revealed he would rather be a bullfighter than a Premiership player.
But he says he would have been a fearless toreador - had he not been afraid of his mum!
Joaquin, 23, said: "My mum used to lock me in my room because I'd always be down the bullring trying out moves.
"I fought a couple of times but my mum didn't like it."
Raul7
12-05-2005, 07:46 AM
okok just buy 1 Star is every department will do :D :D
hahaha...good idea also.... :s13:
Protagonist
12-05-2005, 08:08 AM
Man Utd better wake up their idea at the end of the season,hope they look back and improve on their faults and weaknesses.Take the free time to rest yet train up for the next season and play some high quality football.
MatrixFanatic
12-05-2005, 08:09 AM
Betis ace Joaquin confirms "negotiations" with Chelsea, Man Utd
Real Betis winger Joaquin has confirmed the interest of Chelsea and Manchester United.
Betis president Mauel Ruiz de Lopera is in talks with both Premiership clubs and Joaquin admits a move to England is likely. He said: "There have been negotiations with Chelsea and Manchester United."
Meanwhile, Joaquin has revealed he would rather be a bullfighter than a Premiership player.
But he says he would have been a fearless toreador - had he not been afraid of his mum!
Joaquin, 23, said: "My mum used to lock me in my room because I'd always be down the bullring trying out moves.
"I fought a couple of times but my mum didn't like it."
Link leh? :eek:
death threat, this is ridiculous, chelsea can rot in hell if they think they are above the law. :s27:
United signing goes into hiding
Manchester United were last night trying to locate John Obi Mikel after the £5m-rated Nigerian teenager, whose signing has precipitated a possible legal battle with Chelsea, was reported missing to the police within days of receiving death threats.
Officials at Lyn Oslo, who hold the player's registration until January, informed the police after Mikel "disappeared" during a cup game against Klemetsrud.
The 18-year-old had been excused duty because of the press coverage since it emerged he had been moved to a "safe hotel" and assigned a security guard. It is understood the club's management asked Mikel not to leave the ground until he had been given permission and security arrangements had been put in place.
However, Mikel was seen leaving in the back seat of a car midway through the second half. Subsequent inquiries failed to reach him and the club decided to call the police. A phone call was then made to Old Trafford and, indirectly, Sir Alex Ferguson has been informed.
"The goal was to stop the car in which they were travelling," explained Joachim Andersen, the Lyn spokesman. "We gave the registration number to the police."
An Oslo police spokesman said last night that they did not regard Mikel as a "missing person" but that he was aware of the situation. Mikel is believed to be with a Nigerian agent, John ****tu, and Lyn are satisfied that their player is safe.
However, Lyn had still to locate the midfielder and it is a measure of how seriously they are taking the threats against him that they were willing to involve the police.
United announced Mikel's signing last week, prompting a furious reaction behind the scenes at Stamford Bridge. Chelsea had been convinced he was their player and had announced as much, as had Mikel in an interview in Nigeria. The London club are believed to be strongly considering their legal position.
http://football.guardian.co.uk/News_Story/0,1563,1481862,00.html
Raul7
12-05-2005, 09:36 AM
Link leh? :eek:
from tribalfootball.com :)
Raul7
12-05-2005, 09:37 AM
death threat, this is ridiculous, chelsea can rot in hell if they think they are above the law. :s27:
United signing goes into hiding
Manchester United were last night trying to locate John Obi Mikel after the £5m-rated Nigerian teenager, whose signing has precipitated a possible legal battle with Chelsea, was reported missing to the police within days of receiving death threats.
Officials at Lyn Oslo, who hold the player's registration until January, informed the police after Mikel "disappeared" during a cup game against Klemetsrud.
The 18-year-old had been excused duty because of the press coverage since it emerged he had been moved to a "safe hotel" and assigned a security guard. It is understood the club's management asked Mikel not to leave the ground until he had been given permission and security arrangements had been put in place.
However, Mikel was seen leaving in the back seat of a car midway through the second half. Subsequent inquiries failed to reach him and the club decided to call the police. A phone call was then made to Old Trafford and, indirectly, Sir Alex Ferguson has been informed.
"The goal was to stop the car in which they were travelling," explained Joachim Andersen, the Lyn spokesman. "We gave the registration number to the police."
An Oslo police spokesman said last night that they did not regard Mikel as a "missing person" but that he was aware of the situation. Mikel is believed to be with a Nigerian agent, John ****tu, and Lyn are satisfied that their player is safe.
However, Lyn had still to locate the midfielder and it is a measure of how seriously they are taking the threats against him that they were willing to involve the police.
United announced Mikel's signing last week, prompting a furious reaction behind the scenes at Stamford Bridge. Chelsea had been convinced he was their player and had announced as much, as had Mikel in an interview in Nigeria. The London club are believed to be strongly considering their legal position.
http://football.guardian.co.uk/News_Story/0,1563,1481862,00.html
they got the $$$ to hire killers....hahahaha
Ronaldo7
12-05-2005, 09:39 AM
mourinho thought he has found gold in securing the signing of this wonderkid , but he didn't expect us to seal the deal officially faster than him and chelsea only got themselves to blame :angel:
chengsun
12-05-2005, 09:40 AM
idiot death threat, though cannot confirm it is chealsea, but who else the hell will did such thing over this poor 18 yo kid? ppl, u cant use ur russian mafia way on soccer man, u will ruin it! really enemy of soccer.
o0KelviN0o
12-05-2005, 09:40 AM
Let's just wait & see how much $$$ we've got for transfers... :)
Glazer to launch takeover bid on Friday?
Protracted takeover saga gathers pace
Nils Pratley
Thursday May 12, 2005
The Guardian
Malcolm Glazer has won backing from his bankers to bid for Manchester United and is aiming to launch his formal takeover proposals tomorrow.
The American's advisers are insistent they will not wait until Wednesday, the deadline imposed by the Takeover Panel for Glazer to "put up or shut up". The response of the United board is already known: the directors will not support a takeover but will say shareholders should decide if they wish to sell at 300p a share. That stance has been judged sufficiently neutral by Glazer's bankers, led by the American investment firm JP Morgan, to allow them to lend to the Tampa Bay Buccaneers owner.
http://football.guardian.co.uk/News_Story/0,1563,1482028,00.html
:s27:
MatrixFanatic
12-05-2005, 09:42 AM
Now Glazer should be the one receiving death threats instead. :mad:
chengsun
12-05-2005, 09:45 AM
i have a perfect replacement...i meant tempary one....Luis Figo....
he is gd taking free kicks rite??also good in dribble and crosses...
since real don't want him...we can have but not exchange deal unless they want to buy caroll for exchange...
use cash...
figo can last another 1/2 yrs at least...
if central midfield is weak, he dun even have chance to get the ball to his feet to dribble n cross.
all the top clubs got a solid central midfield team in the heart of the field, Arsenal Viera, Gilberto, AC Gattuso, Pirlo, Juv Emerson, Barca Xavi, Deco, Ron, Chels Lampard, Makelele.
u lost the midfield, u lost almost everything
Raul7
12-05-2005, 09:54 AM
if central midfield is weak, he dun even have chance to get the ball to his feet to dribble n cross.
all the top clubs got a solid central midfield team in the heart of the field, Arsenal Viera, Gilberto, AC Gattuso, Pirlo, Juv Emerson, Barca Xavi, Deco, Ron, Chels Lampard, Makelele.
yup, true also :)
Our last match of epl season away at Southampton. I hope we don't go there to turn up and get beaten just because we have nothing to play for in the league. :o
Raul7
12-05-2005, 10:22 AM
Our last match of epl season away at Southampton. I hope we don't go there to turn up and get beaten just because we have nothing to play for in the league. :o
iirc, Utd does not have good records @ St Mary....correct me if i'm wrong
MatrixFanatic
12-05-2005, 10:24 AM
Knowing Fergie he will let Soton win. :s31:
chengsun
12-05-2005, 10:34 AM
no goal for the game in St Marie, i think a 2nd team will be there. I do wish Norwich to put a good game n win the battle.
U r see, suddenly so many threads about us, all the rubbish, bad things, criticise, moaning. Y? just because we are not as high as we were.
Ronaldo_7
12-05-2005, 01:17 PM
fergie say 3 defeat is the limit...i think muz lose lesser than that and definitely draw less...our defence this season is good..if only out strike-force have lived up...
anyway,if u all remember when beckham left utd..solksjaer was marked for the right-sided role..he never had a proper chance to do that..maybe next year..we might see solksjaer coming back and delivering crosses for ruud and rooney..
hhmmm.. his crosses nt bad.. that time right flank saw him play before..
Ronaldo_7
12-05-2005, 01:20 PM
Now Glazer should be the one receiving death threats instead. :mad:
yeah man.. agreed!! haha
Ronaldo_7
12-05-2005, 01:23 PM
yes..midfield is the most important.. the ball always in that area one...
AhHuat
12-05-2005, 01:29 PM
tell fergie to learn from our rival arsene wenger :s8:
look wat wenger had done.....against everton :s8:
Ronaldo_7
12-05-2005, 01:34 PM
haha... 7-0 i shock sia... *faints*
usjag_18
12-05-2005, 01:37 PM
usjaggy.....our defending is atrocious...
apart from tiago spectacular long range shot...
gudjonhnson and joecole goals....are due to lapse of concentration and poor marking
Ya Huat bro, I watched the match liao. Ridiculous man.GKs to 4 defenders. What are they doing? Sometimes, I got the feeling that G.Heinze is a better leader @ the behind among the 4 defenders than R.Ferdinand.
Maybe we got the wrong impression, it's Heinze who stronger the defending team and not Ferdinand. Ferdinand is totally ridiculous when against Chelsea. Does he really wanna to go over BLUES, if yes, then go ahead, stop fooling around man. Pi55ed me off to see the way he's playing against Ferdinand.
Huat bro, totally AGREED with U. Defending is ATROCIOUS and we need to slap all the 4 defenders & Carrolll. If Carroll & Ferdinand wanna anything more, then they can try harder instead of letting 3 stupid goals! Especially Carroll. Afterall, luck will leave him one day, and ytd game and the games against AC Milan once again proved that he's just depending his luck for the whole season. Not even concentrating @ the game ytd.
AhHuat
12-05-2005, 02:15 PM
Ya Huat bro, I watched the match liao. Ridiculous man.GKs to 4 defenders. What are they doing? Sometimes, I got the feeling that G.Heinze is a better leader @ the behind among the 4 defenders than R.Ferdinand.
Maybe we got the wrong impression, it's Heinze who stronger the defending team and not Ferdinand. Ferdinand is totally ridiculous when against Chelsea. Does he really wanna to go over BLUES, if yes, then go ahead, stop fooling around man. Pi55ed me off to see the way he's playing against Ferdinand.
Huat bro, totally AGREED with U. Defending is ATROCIOUS and we need to slap all the 4 defenders & Carrolll. If Carroll & Ferdinand wanna anything more, then they can try harder instead of letting 3 stupid goals! Especially Carroll. Afterall, luck will leave him one day, and ytd game and the games against AC Milan once again proved that he's just depending his luck for the whole season. Not even concentrating @ the game ytd.
ya loh...dun angry liao loh...lolz
its over......see next season how they perform ba
MatrixFanatic
12-05-2005, 05:10 PM
Wilf: Midfielder & Goalkeeper Are Top Targets
Former United boss Wilf McGuinness believes United fans could see the arrival of two new faces in the summer in the shape of a midfielder and a goalkeeper.
Despite a healthy sprinkling of midfielders within the squad, there are none in the mould of Roy Keane, whose ageing legs continue to prevent him from leading the side in every match.
On the goalkeeping front, both Roy Carroll and Tim Howard have endured spells out of the team after making a series of errors, while Carroll is yet to put pen to paper on a new deal and could leave the club in the summer.
"The way things are going at the moment, I'd be looking to see a midfielder or a goalkeeper coming into the squad," McGuinness told ManUtd.com.
"Chelsea's No.2 Carlo Cudicini has been linked with us and he's a keeper I like. He's not the biggest, but he always seems very alert which is what we need.
"It would be nice if we could get one like Petr Cech who was plucked from nowhere, much like Peter Schmeichel was.
"United goalkeepers aren't always tested in some games because the opposition can find it difficult to break through our defence. So we need a reliable keeper who is capable of making saves whenever he's called upon.
"In terms of a midfielder, I'm a big Steven Gerrard fan - I always have been and I always will be!" he continued. "I'd love to see him at this club but don't really expect it to happen.
"Bayern Munich's Michael Ballack is another who has been mentioned - I've been impressed with him whenever I've seen him play.
"Another player that has always caught my eye is Milan's Gennaro Gattuso. He's a real battler and was excellent when he played against us earlier in the season."
http://www.manutd.com/news/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=174213&itype=466&icategoryid=120
chengsun
12-05-2005, 06:16 PM
all the midfielders he mentioned not really possible one loh, but all are central midfielders for sure. but he cant say cech came from nowhere lah, cech very famous in france le before coming to epl
Ronaldo_7
12-05-2005, 06:41 PM
Steven Gerrard, Michael Ballack and Gattuso... all amongst the best in their trade lor... hw to get.. :s22:
AhHuat
12-05-2005, 06:59 PM
ya loh....let alone our transfer budget like peanuts lidat
agcken12
12-05-2005, 07:43 PM
must sign van der vaart!!
RuMmYtUb
12-05-2005, 07:48 PM
Absolutely.
Just look at Real w/o Makelele.
Raul7
12-05-2005, 07:51 PM
Absolutely.
i agree...............
RuMmYtUb
12-05-2005, 07:58 PM
For the love of God i hope Utd loses the FA cup, Arsenal deserves it although i hate to say that but mayB by losing, we might see the end of Fergie.
Ronaldo_7
12-05-2005, 07:59 PM
Absolutely.
haha... and look at Chelsea with Makelele :s22:
Raul7
12-05-2005, 08:13 PM
For the love of God i hope Utd loses the FA cup, Arsenal deserves it although i hate to say that but mayB by losing, we might see the end of Fergie.
need to give credits to arsenal. their style of attacking really awesome...
Raul7
12-05-2005, 08:14 PM
haha... and look at Chelsea with Makelele :s22:
they are feeling the pain now....hahaha :s13:
1920_me
12-05-2005, 08:22 PM
i am pretty sure..we will win the FA CUP...we have players capable of raising the performance and we will come the FA cup final
mediacorpforever
12-05-2005, 08:27 PM
i am pretty sure..we will win the FA CUP...we have players capable of raising the performance and we will come the FA cup final
Hopefully can end the season on a high. man u always siao siao one mah, they win when u never expect them to win. They lose when u never expect them to lose. :s22: :s22:
AhHuat
12-05-2005, 08:32 PM
buddys...i agree with chius... :o
mediacorpforever
12-05-2005, 08:39 PM
Quite surprise nobody here mention abt the match against Chelsea. United players forming 2 rows to appluad the new champion, Chelsea. Well, for me, as shown on the front page of The New Paper, it makes me SICK! And at all places at Old Trafford??!! I see the picture already so "gek sim" sia. So humilating! Dunno abt u, but i can't stand United players appluading Chelsea. Obviously, Ferguson instructed his players to do it, his motive probably to "humilate" them, so they will be fired up in the Cup Final. At the end of the match, can see many empty chairs, United players also doing the lap of hourner round the stadium. I think this is the 1st time i see this sia.
mediacorpforever
12-05-2005, 08:40 PM
buddys...i agree with chius... :o
So u supporting Arsenal on Cup Final Day? :s22:
RuMmYtUb
12-05-2005, 08:48 PM
Quite surprise nobody here mention abt the match against Chelsea. United players forming 2 rows to appluad the new champion, Chelsea. Well, for me, as shown on the front page of The New Paper, it makes me SICK! And at all places at Old Trafford??!! I see the picture already so "gek sim" sia. So humilating! Dunno abt u, but i can't stand United players appluading Chelsea. Obviously, Ferguson instructed his players to do it, his motive probably to "humilate" them, so they will be fired up in the Cup Final. At the end of the match, can see many empty chairs, United players also doing the lap of hourner round the stadium. I think this is the 1st time i see this sia.
This is sportsmanship.
Who wanna lose to their bitter rivals? But this is part of playing sports.. Lose with grace.
Yellowfin
12-05-2005, 08:54 PM
I guess that if Man Utd don't win any EPL title for a few years, you will be gone also. (Smack forehead) :s22:
RuMmYtUb
12-05-2005, 08:57 PM
I guess that if Man Utd don't win any EPL title for a few years, you will be gone also. (Smack forehead) :s22:
Sorry to disappoint, i'm a faithful supporter :D
Kakashi82
12-05-2005, 09:00 PM
taken from http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=333200&cc=4716
Ferguson abandons Mikel mission
Sir Alex Ferguson has abandoned plans to fly to Norway amid further confusion over Jon Obi Mikel's proposed move to Manchester United.
Ferguson was willing to sidestep his usual pre-match media briefings and jet into Oslo in an effort to sort out the dispute that has erupted since United announced Mikel's capture from Lyn Oslo a fortnight ago.
The Red Devils boss has become increasingly concerned at contradictory statements being made on Mikel's behalf about his willingness to move to Old Trafford in preference to Chelsea, who also believe they have signed the promising 18-year-old Nigerian midfielder.
But, after learning Mikel was no longer in Norway, Ferguson has opted not to make the trip and risk embarrassment.
Lyn Oslo officials insist the deal with United is watertight but Mikel failed to turn up for training as planned this morning and is now believed to be en route to London in the company of agents Jerome Anderson and John ****tu.
The situation has so concerned the Oslo club they have contacted the Norwegian police and the Norwegian Football Association.
'We do not know where Jon is,'' Lyn's sporting director Morgan Anderson told Sky Sports.
'He has been taken away by agents who told us they were working for Chelsea, although Chelsea have not confirmed that with us.
'Manchester United know we have written to Chelsea about this whole saga but we know there is nothing wrong on our part. Everything done is rock solid and legal.
'We have always got on well with Chelsea. They made us an offer for Jon, but it was way off the mark and they only wanted to use middle men all the time.
'Jon wasn't happy with all the agents becoming involved and so we managed to cancel all the arrangements before he signed for Manchester United
Ronaldo7
12-05-2005, 09:03 PM
well according to fellow supporters at redcafe , he's in london having talk with chelsea.
knn . wtf is that ? he just signed a deal with us and now he said he's not interested in playing for us . wonder who is behind all those threats :mad:
btw , that glazer just took over cubic and has launched a formal bid of us again .
Yellowfin
12-05-2005, 09:16 PM
It is a confirm deal that Glazer has bought over cubic shares. The news can be found in London stock exchange website.
Let pray that Man Utd don't follow Leeds path.
Ronaldo7
12-05-2005, 09:21 PM
It is a confirm deal that Glazer has bought over cubic shares. The news can be found in London stock exchange website.
really a forgettable season for us .
i rather we lose to arsenal in the facup final than being take over by that b*astard :mad:
chengsun
12-05-2005, 09:22 PM
that 2 irish are also businessmen onli lah, u tot they wat? man u fans? see good price of coz sell loh.
a take over bid must be over 75% right? hope that the previous proposed help from a investment bank to the supporters club will help to stop it.
this glazer must have insider info find out that we got plans of openning casino, so die die must buy out us, cheapo guy
Yellowfin
12-05-2005, 09:23 PM
really a forgettable season for us .
i rather we lose to arsenal in the facup final than being take over by that b*astard :mad:
Just say that this season nothing goes right for Man Utd.
By the way, the next few days we will see whether Chelsea will announce the signing of Obi-Wan from Nigeria. :s13:
Yellowfin
12-05-2005, 09:25 PM
that 2 irish are also businessmen onli lah, u tot they wat? man u fans? see good price of coz sell loh.
a take over bid must be over 75% right? hope that the previous proposed help from a investment bank to the supporters club will help to stop it.
this glazer must have insider info find out that we got plans of openning casino, so die die must buy out us, cheapo guy
But rumour also say that Hedge funds already bought Man Utd share at a low price and waiting to sell to Glazer. Hopefully, Glazer won't get the total of more than 75% Man Utd shares.
1920_me
12-05-2005, 09:31 PM
wah..jilat la..he already had like 25% rite?...now another additional 28.7 %...he own half of man utd already..
Raul7
12-05-2005, 09:33 PM
ya, really need pray hard that Utd will not be like leeds
yulee
12-05-2005, 09:57 PM
Glazer launches bid for Man Utd
Mark Tran
Thursday May 12, 2005
The US sports tycoon Malcolm Glazer this afternoon launched a formal takeover bid for Manchester United after buying the 28.7% stake of Irish racing tycoons JP McManus and John Magnier.
Despite the opposition of fans, Mr Glazer's run at the world's most popular football club seems unstoppable as he already owns 28% of Manchester United.
Last month, the takeover panel imposed a deadline of May 17 on Mr Glazer to make a formal bid or walk away for at least six months. Shareholders United, the club's supporters' group, is trying to acquire enough shares in the club to block Mr Glazer, the owner of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
OMG The unthinkable has happened!!!! :eek:
Ruudboi
12-05-2005, 09:57 PM
This looks pretty serious guys....hope United isn't screwed by this....
nakitas
12-05-2005, 10:00 PM
Sad thingy... We'd juz turn into a product...
yulee
12-05-2005, 10:04 PM
Maybe they should sell the manager next!
MatrixFanatic
12-05-2005, 10:17 PM
I just wish everything this season is just a nightmare! :mad: :angel:
yulee
12-05-2005, 10:22 PM
Manchester United fans are furious that US tycoon Malcolm Glazer has launched a formal takeover for the club.
Glazer has a 57% share after securing the 28.7% stake of Irish racing tycoons JP MacManus and John Magnier.
Nick Towle, chairman of fans pressure group, Shareholders United, claimed he has ripped up his season ticket.
He said: "I am very sad - I still love the club but I refuse to put a penny into the company. And I believe as many as 20,000 fans may also leave Man Utd."
Supporters are concerned about the level of debt involved in Glazer's bid and fear for the club's future.
A protest has been hurriedly organised to take place outside Old Trafford at 1700 BST on Thursday.
Fans are being urged to take with them their season ticket renewal forms and burn them in a gesture of defiance.
Story from BBC SPORT:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/pr/fr/-/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/4541093.stm
1920_me
12-05-2005, 10:28 PM
ok..i cant access man utd homepage..any1 can?..we really kana own3d
******* glazer, oh no **** liao 300m worth of debts now to our club, feck. :mad:
MatrixFanatic
12-05-2005, 10:34 PM
ok..i cant access man utd homepage..any1 can?..we really kana own3d
Nope. Maybe they updating. :(
chinyaw
12-05-2005, 10:50 PM
Wah - 300mil pounds in debt.... I hope they find a solid way to repay those debts and soon man. Imagine the interest on 300mil pounds - you can sell a rio ferdinand every season and just manage to pay off the interest!! Haiz.
Think positive. Think positive. Think positive. Haiz but with arsenal 7 - 0 everton... very hard to do so leh... just hope for the best guys - whats done is done. This season is really a nightmare.. :eek: :eek:
mediacorpforever
12-05-2005, 10:51 PM
******* glazer, oh no **** liao 300m worth of debts now to our club, feck. :mad:
Why, by his taking over, can we be 300m in debt immediately?
AhHuat
12-05-2005, 10:55 PM
so wat now?
mikel kena kidnapped ?
glazer formal bid?
:s22:
daylight
12-05-2005, 11:01 PM
I just wish everything this season is just a nightmare! :mad: :angel:
d takeover bid nitemare has just started
What a **** day
Glazer disturbing our club further and Mikel gone missing and apparently he now wants to play for chelsea and don't want to play for us anymore. :s27:
Ronaldo7
12-05-2005, 11:01 PM
the battle is on :s22:
http://newswww.bbc.net.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/4541093.stm
travmufc
12-05-2005, 11:02 PM
he borrowed to buy the shares. his debts will then become man u's debts. fark glazer! :s27:
chinyaw
12-05-2005, 11:03 PM
Cos he bought the club with borrowed money so the debts will naturally fall into United's accounts... Since he's going to be the owner, Its his discretion to "allocate" the debts i suppose - and naturally he wont risk his other assets - so into United's account the debt goes... haiz :s27:
Mikel: I want to play for Chelsea
By Matt Hughes, Evening Standard
12 May 2005
The incredible saga of teenage star Jon Obi Mikel's move to Manchester United took a sensational new twist today when it emerged that the Nigerian wanted to join Chelsea.
United announced the 18-year-old's £4 million signing from Lyn Oslo last month but the player no longer wants to move to Old Trafford because of unhappiness at the way his transfer has been handled.
The Nigerian under-17 star expressed surprise when his move to United was announced having trained with Chelsea last December and it appears he is still harbouring hopes of moving to Stamford Bridge.
Mikel has spent the last few days under armed guard in Oslo after receiving mysterious death threats from England and Nigeria but the situation descended into farce last night when the police were sent after him by his own club.
After watching a cup match between Lyn and Klemetstrud, Mikel drove off in an unauthorised car with his agent, John ****tu, but were followed by police and ended up hiding in nearby woods as the agent made calls on two mobile phones.
Mikel said: "I don't want to play for Manchester United anymore. I'm not satisfied with the way Lyn have handled this case and I'm angry that they sent the police after me. I find this very degrading."
John ****tu added: "Jon Obi is angry now. We're angry at Lyn because the boy has just had his 18th birthday and has become a punchbag. It's turned into a circus with everyone following us every step of the way. Jon has taken everything personally and how can he play his best football in these circumstances?"
Chelsea are furious at missing out on a player Jose Mourinho has described as "pure gold" but these latest developments will give them hope of working their way back into the deal. United are growing increasingly concerned and sent their head of youth, Jim Ryan, to Oslo yesterday in an attempt to pacify the player.
Reports in Norway claim that Chelsea's anger stems from the fact that they have paid £190,000 to Norwegian Sports School NTG to look after the schooling of four young Nigerians, including Mikel.
FFS, football agents should be shot, mutilated and hanged in public. whts the matter with him last week he said that he is very happy and proud to join us.anyway if he doesnt want to play for us then **** him:s27:
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.