PDA

View Full Version : Manchester United Forum

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 [96] 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566

Ronaldo_7
30-05-2005, 09:24 PM
finally you are back! big sis :s13:
welcome back da jie ~ :) :D

Ronaldo_7
30-05-2005, 09:24 PM
aiya u give up mu oso none our pro, u think less one of u being mu fan will hurt anyone, no way
i dun mind if u dun post such useless comments :)

United_Treble
30-05-2005, 09:26 PM
i dun mind if u dun post such useless comments :)
no harm what, at least my useless post oso can attract at least u to reply

Ronaldo_7
30-05-2005, 09:29 PM
izit? :s13: :s13:

Raul7
30-05-2005, 09:34 PM
aiya u give up mu oso none our pro, u think less one of u being mu fan will hurt anyone, no way

i feel sad and pity Utd that they got such fans like you. :s8:

usjag_18
30-05-2005, 09:36 PM
welcome back da jie ~ :) :D
Thank you Ron_7. Yes, I'm BACKKKKKKKK... hehehee... :p

Ronaldo_7
30-05-2005, 09:57 PM
Thank you Ron_7. Yes, I'm BACKKKKKKKK... hehehee... :p
haha... welcome :)

usjag_18
30-05-2005, 09:58 PM

Thank you v.much. Of cos it's none of your business. But I believe one more supporter is better than one lame glory hunter.

Ronaldo7
30-05-2005, 10:30 PM
United ready to join Eto'o hunt

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

by Graeme Bailey - created on 30 May 2005

Catalan sources claim Manchester United are ready to join the race to try and prise Samuel Eto'o away from Barcelona.

Chelsea have had a long-standing interest in the African hit-man, but now United could try to beat their Premiership rivals to the Barca star.

Barca are not looking to sell Eto'o, but they are not completely shutting the door on any prospective deals that the English suitors may put to them.

The Blues are understood to be in the market for two strikers. Porto's Benni McCarthy is thought to be one name high on Jose Mourinho's wish list, but owner Roman Abramovich also wants a big name.

Andrei Shevchenko is believed to be out of their reach, which leaves Adriano and Eto'o. Internazionale are insistent they have no plans to let their prized Brazilian leave, although Chelsea are continuing to make enquiries.

However, Eto'o is a feasible option after he recently made noises about wanting a new bumper pay deal from Barca.

Chelsea want a straight cash deal and are willing to go up to £45 million, but Barca would only accept that if they could use the money elsewhere and their main target Thierry Henry continues to look entrenched at Arsenal.

William Gallas could be added to the deal to smooth things over, as could Hernan Crespo - according to some reports - but this is where it is claimed United hold the trump card in Ruud van Nistelrooy.

English newspaper reports claim the Dutchman is unhappy and that he is considering his Old Trafford future.

With this in mind, a number of Barcelona-based sources are claiming United have already offered their Dutch star in part-exchange for the free-scoring Eto'o.

Van Nistelrooy was very strongly linked to Barca only last year and the chance to link-up with Les Cules coach Frank Rijkaard is likely to be a major draw.

Sir Alex Ferguson knows United cannot live with Chelsea's financial power, but the chance to land one of Europe's most feared strikers - who is aged just 24 - looks too good an opportunity for the Scot not to try.

Eto'o has bagged 28 goals in his first season with Barca and admitted in recent days that you can never rule anything out in football when asked about his future

Source (http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=281534&CPID=8&CLID=&lid=2&title=United+ready+to+join+Eto'o+hunt&channel=Football_Home)

eto for man utd and ruud to leave us ?

knn , they really know how to increase sales of their paper :s13:

jackohy
30-05-2005, 11:48 PM
T_T arsenal wan to buy Torres :( .... Man U do something .....
if ruud wan to go ... exchange for Torres pls

Ronaldo_7
31-05-2005, 01:12 AM
eto for man utd and ruud to leave us ?

knn , they really know how to increase sales of their paper :s13:
haiz.. used to it liaoz.. all spread rumours so as to attract pple to buy and read...

chengsun
31-05-2005, 01:15 AM
that's y it is called tabloid
actually i pity singapore best selling tabloid lah, nothing at all for them to cook rumours, hahaha, can onli copy copy copy, be copycat, or get those dun-know-who journalist to write some you-me-he-she-anyone can write kind of report

Ronaldo_7
31-05-2005, 01:22 AM
haha.. cause oversea news mar... as for those newspaper.. because they are local.. thats why lots of cock and bull stories.. :s22:

spykid
31-05-2005, 01:51 AM
and i wanna add that tnp's tohari paijan is crap... talk and write as if he knows what fergie or wenger or mourinho is thinking... total rubbish man... at least i think shebby singh is better :)

Raul7
31-05-2005, 07:39 AM
Man Utd to offer £3M for Lyon playmaker Juninho
tribalfootball.com - May 30, 2005

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson will seal a £3 million raid for Lyon's Brazilian play-maker Juninho.

The News of the World says United boss Fergie believes he has agreed a deal with the French club for Juninho Pernambucano, 30, who is out of contract next summer.

Lyon offered him a new deal and he indicated he would stay - but United's interest has turned his head.

Ronaldo7
31-05-2005, 08:57 AM

torres is damn expensive . i doubt we have the money and i prefer ruud anway :evil:

Kakashi82
31-05-2005, 09:08 AM

Exchanging Ruud for Torres is a bit risky imo. Torres is not proven in the EPL yet and may prove to be a flop.

yulee
31-05-2005, 09:35 AM
Here we Rio AGAIN
By NEIL SYSON, MIKE SULLIVAN, Crime Editor, and CHARLES RAE

ROWDY Rio Ferdinand landed in trouble yet again when a bunch of footballers sprayed a hotel guest with a fire extinguisher yesterday.

The England defender could face an assault charge after he joined pals in knocking on room doors at 2.30am — and dousing occupants with foam when they answered.

Out of hand Ferdinand

RIO Ferdinand has had a long line of shameful incidents and brushes with the law:

September 1997: He was banned from the road for a year for drink-driving.

April 2002: Banned again, this time six months for speeding, and fined £2,500.

June 2000: Dropped from England’s Euro 2000 squad after filming a sordid boozy orgy in Cyprus with girl fans and other players including Kieron Dyer.

Summer 2002: Went on all-night drinking and gambling sessions in Las Vegas.

Dec 2003: Given an eight-month ban from football for “forgetting” to take FA drugs test.

April 2005: At the centre of a police inquiry into claims a photographer was assaulted.

May 2005: Banned from wheel for fourth time for passing cops at 106mph.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Serial Offender! :s31: :eek:

nakitas
31-05-2005, 10:11 AM
T problems go piling on... More n more... Manager problem, club problem n now more players problem... Bad signs...

padixiong
31-05-2005, 10:26 AM
man u is going to the wrg direction maN !!! ARRHH.... .... sian !!

padixiong
31-05-2005, 10:29 AM
but i love ruud deep deep leh !!

chengsun
31-05-2005, 10:52 AM
sometimes i wonder, how can some people be so permistic? come on, look at the bright side please. Man U know how much trouble they are having now, know more than everyone of us here, so they dun need us to mention again, they need support, they need encouragement, they do not need moaning or whinning

ticcan
31-05-2005, 11:31 AM
I very much doubt Ruud leave, he seems one of the most commited players for us and just last week he stated he wants to see out his contract with us before returning to PSV.

Yet he is always on the verge of leaving every single summer by the media, I am sick of it. :s27:

yulee
31-05-2005, 11:46 AM
Glazers ready to cash in on Ferdinand
By Mark Ogden and Christopher Davies
(Filed: 31/05/2005)

Rio Ferdinand will become the first high-profile departure of Malcolm Glazer's Manchester United regime if he snubs a final £100,000-a-week contract offer, according to club sources.

Ferdinand is still dragging his heels on signing the five-year deal which would replace the final two years of his current contract at Old Trafford. Despite the recent insistence of manager Sir Alex Ferguson that the England defender would not be allowed to leave this summer, United are preparing to sell the 26-year-old to the highest bidder if their take-it-or-leave-it contract offer is rejected.

United's finances have been placed under the microscope since American tycoon Glazer swooped to wrap up his £790 million takeover earlier this month. With huge interest payments on Glazer's mammoth debt set to drain the club of cash, every possibility for clawing back revenue will be assessed. Despite promising Ferguson an annual transfer kitty of £26 million, the new owners are understood to be aghast at the prospect of Ferdinand, who cost £30 million, walking away from Old Trafford for nothing in 2007.

Even at this stage of his contract, United are unlikely to receive anything like the British record fee that they paid Leeds United to land Ferdinand three years ago. But with his value likely to plummet in the next 12 months as his contract runs down, the Glazers see this summer as the perfect time to cash in on Ferdinand if he refuses to commit his future to the club.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sell him now - his greedy agent just wants another big fat bonus when he moves to another club! :mad:

RVN
31-05-2005, 11:51 AM
Even at this stage of his contract, United are unlikely to receive anything like the British record fee that they paid Leeds United to land Ferdinand three years ago. But with his value likely to plummet in the next 12 months as his contract runs down, the Glazers see this summer as the perfect time to cash in on Ferdinand if he refuses to commit his future to the club.

Disagree, we should not sell him on the cheap, any buyers will have to pay at least 30m or more for his service. :s27:

stipe
31-05-2005, 12:05 PM
i am sick of ferdinand dragging his feet, even after manutd showed their loyalty for him during the 8mths ban...

cash him out for 25mil and spend on 2 foreign defenders if he dun wanna sign... $100k per week still dun want...

dun you guys think that $6mil for o'shea is super cheap?

kahmun7
31-05-2005, 01:00 PM
hmm... I would hate to see Ruud leave too... :( and would hate to see O'She leave too.. he's quite the utility man... can play defence and midfield... but he's a Pool fan I read somewhere.. so I guess if the news is real.. he will not turn down a move to Pool.

Rio... he's just a big hype... I don't see him as the world's best defender, we were doing fine even when he's not around... and if someone comes along offering 25 mil.. I say sell him off.. good riddance... disloyal prick... and the last thing we need now is someone who keeps on breaking the law... skali, he kana one serious one.. have to go to jail then we summore jialat...

If sell him.. maybe time to try to bring in Pique??? :P

Kakashi82
31-05-2005, 01:54 PM
I doubt Man U would sell both Rio and O'Shea. If Rio still refuse to sign his contract and Man U should really sell him and keep O'Shea. Afterall O'Shea can play as centre-half. I always regard O'Shea as a center-half, he plays better in that position

RVN
31-05-2005, 02:51 PM
http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2-2005250097,00.html

Rio too busy causing trouble in Sweden to worry about contracts,there's another story about him in The Sun today,this time,he is meant to have attacked someone with a fire extinguisher! :eek: :s11:

Rio clearly has to be sold if he doesn't sign a new contract for the reasons stated in the article and that would've been the case even if Glazer hadn't bought the club.

After his meetings with Kenyon,i thought that he would re-sign but as each week goes by without him signing,i'm starting to think that he won't.

adiboy
31-05-2005, 04:54 PM
hey people! come support my forum! --> http://www.kallangroar.com
Thank you very much! :D

RVN
31-05-2005, 05:18 PM
what a media whore. Becks should shut his mouth up since he doesn't know the consequences of Glazer take-over to our club. :s8:

Becks backs Glazer bid

FORMER Reds star David Beckham has given his backing to Malcolm Glazier's controversial takeover of his former club Manchester United.

Glazier, who owns the franchise to Tampa Bay Buccaneers, has come in for mass protests from United supporters after seizing control of the Red Devils in a multi-million pound swoop.

But Beckham is viewing the chain of events at Old Trafford with a more open mind as he prepares for England's friendly international with Colombia in the Giants Stadium tomorrow.

He believes supporters "will be okay" with what has happened to United once they are aware of all the facts and the impact that Glazier has on the club.

The England captain said: "In England the takeover of United has been a big discussion and I am sure it has been in America with how big Malcolm Glazier is out here.

"He is putting a lot of money into Manchester United. He has got a lot of shares. I think the fans have shown how they feel about Malcolm Glazier taking over the club.

"But Manchester United are a massive club, they always have been and always will be, whoever is involved.

"They will always have the best players. They have got a great manager in Sir Alex Ferguson and they have got someone now with the backing of the amount of money and shares Malcolm Glazier has got taking over the club.

"I am sure the fans will be okay with it when they know what is actually happening and when something is said about it.

"It would probably be unfair for me to comment too much on it but it can't be too much of a bad thing for Manchester United because they are a massive club."

MatrixFanatic
31-05-2005, 05:23 PM
Sell Ferdinand got Spector to play what. :o

adiboy
31-05-2005, 05:29 PM
Sell Oshea better lah.. Ferdinand, Spector, that italian guy, heinze ... these four good enuff hehehehe

Ronaldo_7
31-05-2005, 05:37 PM
hmm... I would hate to see Ruud leave too... :( and would hate to see O'She leave too.. he's quite the utility man... can play defence and midfield... but he's a Pool fan I read somewhere.. so I guess if the news is real.. he will not turn down a move to Pool.

Rio... he's just a big hype... I don't see him as the world's best defender, we were doing fine even when he's not around... and if someone comes along offering 25 mil.. I say sell him off.. good riddance... disloyal prick... and the last thing we need now is someone who keeps on breaking the law... skali, he kana one serious one.. have to go to jail then we summore jialat...

If sell him.. maybe time to try to bring in Pique??? :P
hmm.. i wonder what is Rio trying to do manz.. chut pattern... haiz.. as for o'shea... think he last time before come man utd at liverpool youth or something.. correct me if im wrong.. i only know he gt something to do with liverpool in the past :)

Kakashi82
31-05-2005, 05:51 PM
as for o'shea... think he last time before come man utd at liverpool youth or something.. correct me if im wrong.. i only know he gt something to do with liverpool in the past :)

ya Liverpool wanted to sign him when he was a youngster just turning pro. But they could not agree terms and Man U went on to sign him

Ronaldo_7
31-05-2005, 06:45 PM
ya Liverpool wanted to sign him when he was a youngster just turning pro. But they could not agree terms and Man U went on to sign him
i see... thanks :)

RuMmYtUb
31-05-2005, 06:46 PM
Wah if Rio leaves then really nothing to say lor, considering the carea and support given to him during his 8 months ban..

For Ruud i doubt he'll leave cos he's very grateful the support given by Fergie and Man Utd during his injury and recovery of his ligament surgery, that's why he chose to sign for Utd instead of a last min offer from R.Madrid..

I believe Ruud will do well next season provided he stays fit and injury free

chengsun
31-05-2005, 06:48 PM
Sell Oshea better lah.. Ferdinand, Spector, that italian guy, heinze ... these four good enuff hehehehe
Rio is a sucker for money, same kind of person as Glazer. Glazer will sell him, confirm, since he need to pay the interest of the debt, selling Rio is the best choice, coz got excuse that Rio dun wanna sign contract.

which italian guy u talking about? rossi? he is a striker please, pique? he is a spanish please, or heinze? though he holds italian passport, he is a argentinal please.

had u watched o shea played during his rising season which is 2, 3 seasons back?

chengsun
31-05-2005, 06:49 PM
i got a fear that Ole will leave us, even if he recovers fully. He is the only 1 who standed out that time to say against Glazer bid, even stand together with the supporters, so he will nt be in the good book of Glazer.

spykid
31-05-2005, 07:04 PM
if we sell rio, we surely have to buy another classy defender to replace him... otherwise our defence will crumble... then slowly bring wes brown into the picture, he's gonna be a great centreback in 2 years time...

hmm why no news of pple like figo coming? getting impatient, nowadays all negative news... see le also sianzz... oh ya i would gladly welcome a ruud-eto'o swap :D

RVN
31-05-2005, 07:19 PM
if we sell rio, we surely have to buy another classy defender to replace him... otherwise our defence will crumble... then slowly bring wes brown into the picture, he's gonna be a great centreback in 2 years time...

hmm why no news of pple like figo coming? getting impatient, nowadays all negative news... see le also sianzz... oh ya i would gladly welcome a ruud-eto'o swap :D

don't believe everything written in the papers lah.

Yellowfin
31-05-2005, 07:21 PM
Why do United fans want to sell Ruud?

Ruud have proven his goal scoring abilities. Just because he is injure and haven't get back to form in this season, fans are calling to sell him.

If this is the new trend for United, I don't see Man Utd have a good future. You need to have players to play together a few years in order to develop a good understand among the players.

Ronaldo_7
31-05-2005, 08:01 PM
Why do United fans want to sell Ruud?

Ruud have proven his goal scoring abilities. Just because he is injure and haven't get back to form in this season, fans are calling to sell him.

If this is the new trend for United, I don't see Man Utd have a good future. You need to have players to play together a few years in order to develop a good understand among the players.
haiz.. is like that one... cannot perform.. 1st thing comes to mind is.. SELL HIM.. never think of the consequences one..

ragnarok95
31-05-2005, 08:16 PM
We waited for 8 months, after 8 long months, when he return, we won against liverpool on his first return match......

Now...is that how he repay us?

xerces
31-05-2005, 08:20 PM
Saw ESPN jus now, show how united fans get up together and sing anti glazer song.So Power =P
But seriously, Man utd has been sold as it is a public company.
So whoever got money can buy,man utd fans or nt...haha

mediacorpforever
31-05-2005, 08:29 PM
Rio... he's just a big hype... I don't see him as the world's best defender
Sorry but to disagree with u on this. Since Rio came back from the 8 months ban, he really stabalised United's defence a lot. He got such a big influence on our defence. Remember, b4 he kenna ban in 2004, we were top of the table + best defence. After he kenna ban, our defence never looked the same again. IMO, he's world class, up there with the best.
we were doing fine even when he's not around...
I can't recall any games whereby our defence is well organised without him around.
and if someone comes along offering 25 mil.. I say sell him off.. good riddance... disloyal prick... and the last thing we need now is someone who keeps on breaking the law... skali, he kana one serious one.. have to go to jail then we summore jialat...
Not really wise to do that if United is very sure they can get a equally classy defender like Rio.

mediacorpforever
31-05-2005, 08:32 PM
TBH, our defence is the only saving grace last season. If Rio's gone, i'm afraid we cmi in attack + defence.

RuMmYtUb
31-05-2005, 10:45 PM
TBH, our defence is the only saving grace last season. If Rio's gone, i'm afraid we cmi in attack + defence.

Agree.. although he's money minded (if the reports are true), there's no doubt Man Utd will struggle w/o him at the back.

Ruudboi
31-05-2005, 10:50 PM
I dun mind Rio moving if he is not committed... Milito has been touted as potential transfer target for United....although Fergie will have to act faster than Rafa (with his spanish connections)...

kahmun7
31-05-2005, 10:50 PM
Sorry but to disagree with u on this. Since Rio came back from the 8 months ban, he really stabalised United's defence a lot. He got such a big influence on our defence. Remember, b4 he kenna ban in 2004, we were top of the table + best defence. After he kenna ban, our defence never looked the same again. IMO, he's world class, up there with the best.

I can't recall any games whereby our defence is well organised without him around.

Not really wise to do that if United is very sure they can get a equally classy defender like Rio.

erm... what I'm trying to say is..our defence is not much better even when he is back after his ban. In fact.. I thought Silvestre was the unreliable one... but there were a couple of incidence when I noticed that it was Ferdinand's error which cost us a goal.

I'm not saying that he is not good at all.. but he's definitely not irreplaceble. If he wants to make a fuss out of his wages and contracts... I think we would be better off without him... with the money from his sale, we could have gotten 1 or 2 respectable defenders elsewhere...

chengsun
31-05-2005, 11:33 PM
There are many good and reasonable priced defenders out there. Rio is good in the sense that he acted as the head in the back 4, he leads the defence line. When he was out, the defence looked lost, without head.

So, if he ever leaves us, important thing is to get someone who can lead the back line, not just a solid defender. You look at Hypia, he came cheap, he is good, but more importantly he leads the others.

I am sure there are other options for us out there. This cannot be made an example so that next time other players in the team all follow suit to sort of blackmail us.

mediacorpforever
31-05-2005, 11:44 PM
Chengsun, do u believe all the papers talking abt our dear Ruud leaving? Its on all major newspaper leh, must have some truth in it. Ruud is my fav player, hope United don't sell him!

RVN
31-05-2005, 11:53 PM
Chengsun, do u believe all the papers talking abt our dear Ruud leaving? Its on all major newspaper leh, must have some truth in it. Ruud is my fav player, hope United don't sell him!

Every newspaper will do that to sell their story, we honestly don't know what's going on anyway. But as far as I know, Ruud has not stated he wants to leave, and there is no quote of him saying that.. :s8:

mediacorpforever
31-05-2005, 11:56 PM
Keeping my fingers crossed on this... Imagine we sell Ruud and Rio... WTF??!!

chengsun
31-05-2005, 11:58 PM
Personally, I dun believe Ruud and Kieran case, base on their personality. I gave the benifits of doubt to Rio before, but now just sianz with it. It doesn't matter to me who wanna leave, as long as we got replacement, and he leaves with the right price.

croc1977
01-06-2005, 12:11 AM
yes he was the replacement for stam...remember when stam ard our defence also not bad...so if rio goes we need a leader...but not blanc type hor....surely kanna outrun one....
we need a leader at the back now is rio ...if he goes we need a denfensive leader behind the backline...

for RVN i neber like him even he score alot of goals cos he only got instint...i rather for those hardworking playing which dare to take on players ...with pace...and power RVN does not,...he is good where instint and instant shooting...

i rather have micheal owen or eto combine with rooney....rooney behind 1 of those...last time RVN rely on beck crosses and freekicks...but now we don't have this kind of players...no service...all passing through centre...RVN will stuggle...
but with pace player they can 'chiong' when through pass were given ...

i hope i not upset any RVN or RIO fans...but i speaking as i care for my devil...team...
we need to change..if RVN on't leave bring back Becks...we need his crossing and freekicks..
we really really miss them ..u know we can even fall down when we take corner....now...

RVN
01-06-2005, 12:32 AM
But Ruud's the best man for our one up front lineup. Selling him'll weaken our frontline and leave us over-dependent on Rooney. Smith for all his desire isn't a prolific top-class striker, doubts persist Ole and Saha's fitness while Rossi probably isn't ready for the first team. The prospect of losing one of our best forwards ever because of one too many dodgy midfield signings is a nightmarish one. :o

As for Rio, i give up on him,. that guy can piss off for all I care, how dare that fecker demand high wages in his pockets when we pay him 8-months wages without playing for his foolishness. He has been granted extreme loyalty by his manager, team mates , Club & finally the supporters. He has a debt of gratitude to pay and what does he do? He turns mercenary and refuses to sign. Whilst he hasn't come out and said why and I believe is blaming agents to get deal done, how hard can it be to sign his name on a piece of paper. :s8:

Raul7
01-06-2005, 12:35 AM
bad news guys...

Glazers ready to sell Man Utd's Ferdinand
tribalfootball.com - May 31, 2005

New Manchester United owners, the Glazer family, are ready to sell defender Rio Ferdinand to the highest bidder.

The Telegraph says the Glazers will sell Ferdinand should be reject a new contract offer worth £100,000-a-week.

Despite the recent insistence of manager Sir Alex Ferguson that the England defender would not be allowed to leave this summer, United are preparing to sell the 26-year-old to the highest bidder if their take-it-or-leave-it contract offer is rejected.

The new owners are understood to be aghast at the prospect of Ferdinand, who cost £30 million, walking away from Old Trafford for nothing in 2007.

chengsun
01-06-2005, 12:38 AM
Let's say, if we play 4-3-3, playing rooney-FC-ronaldo upfront, and Giggs, Smith can also take rotation for rooney and ronaldo while saha, if he ever gets healthy again, can be the FC, what u all think?

Ronaldo_7
01-06-2005, 12:41 AM
haiz all dis-heartening news... :(

Ronaldo_7
01-06-2005, 12:42 AM
Let's say, if we play 4-3-3, playing rooney-FC-ronaldo upfront, and Giggs, Smith can also take rotation for rooney and ronaldo while saha, if he ever gets healthy again, can be the FC, what u all think?
the formation used in the FA Cup seems effective.. hope we can improve frm there...

ticcan
01-06-2005, 12:53 AM
Jesus I hope we can have something positive for a change, since Glazer takeover, I have read all sort of bad news happening to us, high level of debts level we are going to be in. Our major sponsors Nike and Vodafone want to ditch us. Our key players Rio, Ronaldo and Ruud all could be leaving. :s27:

usjag_18
01-06-2005, 02:34 AM
Sell Ferdinand got Spector to play what. :o

We still don't know how will Spector performs yet. Needs to see him 2 play for Man Utd first team game first b4 saying him replacing Ferdinand.

John O'Shea is not there for show. He's there just in case Heinze is having any injury trouble like recently. And did U even see his past seasons records. He may not be the best, but he's still growing. We still need to keep young players on the team if we really intend to see those older players away. :s7:

AhHuat
01-06-2005, 02:37 AM
so late haven slp? :o

usjag_18
01-06-2005, 02:38 AM

Just one thing to say, if he's that good but he doesn't wanna to stay, so why bother abt thinking him as stablised the team? I rather to have someone there who's willing to stay in Man Utd and stop thinking abt personal benefits.

If now it's the time for him to show his gratitude to Man Utd, then he really didn't show much of his gratitude to the Man Utd, Sr Alex Ferguson, his team-mates & all the supporters who been supporting him during his 8mths ban.

As for world-class defender? I dun think he's even close yet!

usjag_18
01-06-2005, 02:46 AM
for RVN i neber like him even he score alot of goals cos he only got instint...i rather for those hardworking playing which dare to take on players ...with pace...and power RVN does not,...he is good where instint and instant shooting...

i rather have micheal owen or eto combine with rooney....rooney behind 1 of those...last time RVN rely on beck crosses and freekicks...but now we don't have this kind of players...no service...all passing through centre...RVN will stuggle...
but with pace player they can 'chiong' when through pass were given ...

i hope i not upset any RVN or RIO fans...but i speaking as i care for my devil...team...
we need to change..if RVN on't leave bring back Becks...we need his crossing and freekicks..
we really really miss them ..u know we can even fall down when we take corner....now...

Bro croc1977, I have to disagree to U about RVN not being hardworking and dare to take on players. Seriously, IMHO, I always seeing him trying very hard to get rid of the players who are @ his backs. Seriously, playing soccer is just like playing a chess game, U can't always HEAD-TO-HEAD @ all times. Sometimes, U still need to use some skills and intelligence to score. If hardworking playing who dare to take on defenders going to work on the field, that's going to be last time and we can see from Alan Smith who tried so hard everytime to head on with the opponents and does this makes him a top scorer?

As for Michael Owen, if just becos he dares to dribble the soccer ball ard the defenders and scores, that's not becos he's doing the HARDWORK, that's also another way of getting rid of the opponents off your back. The only difference is, he's trying way tooooo hard to create chances for himself. It's not wrong, but still, soccer needs team-work. And also, if the others who cannot create chances and always need the strikers to create chances fro themselves, then why bother to have other attacking midfielders or wingers to create chances, might as well, as the strikers to control the ball from one end to the other end. :s8:

That's just my humble opinion. Not flaming or attacking U.

chengsun
01-06-2005, 02:49 AM
MO dribbling not good also......

usjag_18
01-06-2005, 02:50 AM
so late haven slp? :o
Nope, waiting for my lappy finished its virus scanning.

usjag_18
01-06-2005, 02:57 AM
MO dribbling not good also......
But he did able to get the ball against the mistakes/misunderstand between defenders & goalie. In fact, M.Owen also intelligence typed of players.

chengsun
01-06-2005, 03:01 AM
to me, MO is only abt spped n shooting, other then this 2, nothing liao. heading? yes, if he can get his head to the ball more often

usjag_18
01-06-2005, 03:06 AM
Can't believe that Hamburg got Rafael van der Vaart in the end. *sigh*

usjag_18
01-06-2005, 03:10 AM
to me, MO is only abt spped n shooting, other then this 2, nothing liao. heading? yes, if he can get his head to the ball more often
hahaha.... okok... different ppl got different opinions. But seriously, I duno what's wrong with Ruud v.Nistelrooy. Since the moments he's not scoring, ppl wanna him to leave. Now they heard Man Utd interested in M.Owen, then they wanted Owen to come to Man Utd. Aint tat a little bit funny? I find most of the ppl who thinks Owen is good are usually those English supporters. *sigh*

If he really signs on to Man Utd, we will only have more trouble with other English clubs' supporters. We already got more trouble than we can handle @ the moment.

usjag_18
01-06-2005, 03:13 AM
And imho, if Rio really wanna to leave, then let him go. If supporters think Sr Alex Ferguson CMI anymore, then let him leave too. If supporters think Giggs or RVN CMI, den let them go too. Whoa, let's might as well SACK and let go all the players now... Easier, closed down the club.

Seriously, if Rio really cannot stay, then let him go. As for the others, I think 1-2seasons of failure is not as bad as what Houllier did to Liverpool or Souness did to Liverpool, Rovers.

Anyway, if really need to replace Sr Alex Ferguson, den do it now even better.

chengsun
01-06-2005, 03:22 AM
SAF won't be sacked. He doesn't deserve a sack just coz of this 2, 3 trophyless seasons.
We shall go back to basic. How we achieve our treble? How we raise to be 1 of the forces in europe? I will say our home grown kids play an important part.

I am not saying that we should stop spending and bringing in good/new players. But, should do what last time he did, give our lads the chance. Do not believe in those stars blindly and be cai tao easily. Home grown kids have more loyalty in their hearts.

We did before, we shall do it again. Persimistic no more. Move on.

usjag_18
01-06-2005, 04:28 AM
SAF won't be sacked. He doesn't deserve a sack just coz of this 2, 3 trophyless seasons.
We shall go back to basic. How we achieve our treble? How we raise to be 1 of the forces in europe? I will say our home grown kids play an important part.

I am not saying that we should stop spending and bringing in good/new players. But, should do what last time he did, give our lads the chance. Do not believe in those stars blindly and be cai tao easily. Home grown kids have more loyalty in their hearts.

We did before, we shall do it again. Persimistic no more. Move on.

Errr.... I am not suggesting sacking Sr Alex Ferguson of course. For the past few mths, I tot I am the only person in the thread said he shldn't be sacked just becos of a couple of trophyless seasons. Seriously, he did tried new stuffs. But imo, some of the players shld not be included so often in his new linesup. In fact, some youngsters can already starting to play for Man Utd regular places. Maybe people think Keane shld continue to be the capt and motivate the youngsters. But seriously, frm the last few games, I dun really see Keane as a motivator. In another word, we need someone even stronger. If all of us have seen the way Keane played against AC Milan, I really find it unbelievable, for someone like him will look so SHAKY during the two-legged matches. It's so unlike him. I am not saying to let him off immediately. INstead, we can try other players like, D.Bellion, J.Kleberson and etc... instead of using Keane every single matches... We should start to let him go into management jobs gradually. Or let him rest more often.

MatrixFanatic
01-06-2005, 07:56 AM

Sorry ah not flaming you or anything but I feel he is one of Manutd's most hardworking players. =:p

blackevil_2000
01-06-2005, 07:58 AM
Errr.... I am not suggesting sacking Sr Alex Ferguson of course. For the past few mths, I tot I am the only person in the thread said he shldn't be sacked just becos of a couple of trophyless seasons. Seriously, he did tried new stuffs. But imo, some of the players shld not be included so often in his new linesup. In fact, some youngsters can already starting to play for Man Utd regular places. Maybe people think Keane shld continue to be the capt and motivate the youngsters. But seriously, frm the last few games, I dun really see Keane as a motivator. In another word, we need someone even stronger. If all of us have seen the way Keane played against AC Milan, I really find it unbelievable, for someone like him will look so SHAKY during the two-legged matches. It's so unlike him. I am not saying to let him off immediately. INstead, we can try other players like, D.Bellion, J.Kleberson and etc... instead of using Keane every single matches... We should start to let him go into management jobs gradually. Or let him rest more often.
u rule..... but now no $$ hope that glazer will understand that no trophy mean no fans
no fans mean no $$. maybe he will need to use 1st 2 year to earn $$ then 3rd year n on give us more $$ to spent on player

MatrixFanatic
01-06-2005, 07:59 AM
Rio feels the pressure of contract talks

Rio Ferdinand insists his 'head is on the chopping board' as he comes under increased pressure to sign a new contract with Manchester United.

The England defender claims negotiations are still ongoing between the club and his agent Pini Zahavi, although manager Sir Alex Ferguson has previously expressed his frustration at how long it is taking to reach an agreement.

Asked why he had not yet signed the contract, Ferdinand told Granada television tonight: 'Negotiations. Some people take two years; some people take 18 months; some people take a year.

'Mine has been going now a month. It's just negotiations and fingers crossed we can keep negotiating and then we will get an agreement.

'I'm not saying it will take two years. What I'm saying is that people take 18 months to sign a contract. I've been given a month and my head is on the chopping board.

'It takes time and two people have got to come to a final agreement.'

The 26-year-old believes Malcolm Glazer's takeover of the club has also caused a delay in his contract talks, adding: 'That has slowed things down a bit because that is more important than me.

'That's the club and we have to get that sorted out as well.'

Ferguson expressed his desire to have the matter dealt with quickly as far back as April 19.

'The best thing Rio can do is sign his contract and put the matter to bed,' said Ferguson at the time. He says he wants to sign for the club and he has an opportunity to do just that.

'We have offered him a good deal and hopefully something can be done in the next few days.'

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=334729&cc=4716

blackevil_2000
01-06-2005, 08:00 AM
There are many good and reasonable priced defenders out there. Rio is good in the sense that he acted as the head in the back 4, he leads the defence line. When he was out, the defence looked lost, without head.

So, if he ever leaves us, important thing is to get someone who can lead the back line, not just a solid defender. You look at Hypia, he came cheap, he is good, but more importantly he leads the others.

I am sure there are other options for us out there. This cannot be made an example so that next time other players in the team all follow suit to sort of blackmail us.
defenders hu can lead r ex hypia is come liao then led

MatrixFanatic
01-06-2005, 08:01 AM
We still don't know how will Spector performs yet. Needs to see him 2 play for Man Utd first team game first b4 saying him replacing Ferdinand.

He has played for United on a number of occasions the season before the last. And his performances are really impressive. :s12:

Raul7
01-06-2005, 08:54 AM
Agent: Juventus keeper Buffon won't consider Man Utd
tribalfootball.com - June 1, 2005

The agent of Juventus goalkeeper Gigi Buffon says the Italian would reject a move to Manchester United if they came in for him.

United have been linked with a staggering £35 million bid for Buffon, but there is only one club he will leave Juve for - Real Madrid.

Buffon's agent, Silvano Martina, said: "It's true that Juventus has the habit of selling their own players when the right offer arrives, but I know that the leadership is not thinking of selling Buffon, not now for less than they paid.

"In any case, in situations like these, a fundamental role is the will of the player: Gigi wants to remain with the Bianconero, in as much as Juventus is, with Milan and Real Madrid, one of the three best clubs in the world.

"If Gigi one day wanted to leave Juve, I know that he would do so only in order to go to Real. The talk of a move to Manchester United is therefore lacking in foundation."

stipe
01-06-2005, 09:02 AM
i can think of a single positive thing about glazer taking over man utd.

that is: for future transfers, man utd no need to pre-announce the transfer fees...

am i correct?

MatrixFanatic
01-06-2005, 09:04 AM

that is: for future transfers, man utd no need to pre-announce the transfer fees...

am i correct?

Yep because Manutd no more listed-company I think.

chengsun
01-06-2005, 09:08 AM
defenders hu can lead r ex hypia is come liao then led
do u really think that hypia din lead when he was back before joining pool? this kind of leader will lead wherever they are. He was cheap coz he was relatively unknow then, not coz he din lead.

chengsun
01-06-2005, 09:10 AM
u rule..... but now no $$ hope that glazer will understand that no trophy mean no fans
no fans mean no $$. maybe he will need to use 1st 2 year to earn $$ then 3rd year n on give us more $$ to spent on player
this is a good process to filter out glory hunter then, if base on wat u said, and i dun mind having a season like this.

Ronaldo7
01-06-2005, 09:24 AM
Sorry ah not flaming you or anything but I feel he is one of Manutd's most hardworking players. =:p

his holding up of ball is also tok kong .

ruuudddddddd will be back next season . give him another chance ;)

RVN
01-06-2005, 09:47 AM
Rio feels the pressure of contract talks

Rio Ferdinand insists his 'head is on the chopping board' as he comes under increased pressure to sign a new contract with Manchester United.

The England defender claims negotiations are still ongoing between the club and his agent Pini Zahavi, although manager Sir Alex Ferguson has previously expressed his frustration at how long it is taking to reach an agreement.

Asked why he had not yet signed the contract, Ferdinand told Granada television tonight: 'Negotiations. Some people take two years; some people take 18 months; some people take a year.

'Mine has been going now a month. It's just negotiations and fingers crossed we can keep negotiating and then we will get an agreement.

'I'm not saying it will take two years. What I'm saying is that people take 18 months to sign a contract. I've been given a month and my head is on the chopping board.

'It takes time and two people have got to come to a final agreement.'

The 26-year-old believes Malcolm Glazer's takeover of the club has also caused a delay in his contract talks, adding: 'That has slowed things down a bit because that is more important than me.

'That's the club and we have to get that sorted out as well.'

Ferguson expressed his desire to have the matter dealt with quickly as far back as April 19.

'The best thing Rio can do is sign his contract and put the matter to bed,' said Ferguson at the time. He says he wants to sign for the club and he has an opportunity to do just that.

'We have offered him a good deal and hopefully something can be done in the next few days.'

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=334729&cc=4716

Finding more excuses to cover up his delay. :s22:

Raul7
01-06-2005, 10:15 AM
his holding up of ball is also tok kong .

ruuudddddddd will be back next season . give him another chance ;)

i also agree.... his body really can shield the ball..... ;)

AhHuat
01-06-2005, 11:48 AM

The agent of Juventus goalkeeper Gigi Buffon says the Italian would reject a move to Manchester United if they came in for him.

United have been linked with a staggering £35 million bid for Buffon, but there is only one club he will leave Juve for - Real Madrid.

Buffon's agent, Silvano Martina, said: "It's true that Juventus has the habit of selling their own players when the right offer arrives, but I know that the leadership is not thinking of selling Buffon, not now for less than they paid.

"In any case, in situations like these, a fundamental role is the will of the player: Gigi wants to remain with the Bianconero, in as much as Juventus is, with Milan and Real Madrid, one of the three best clubs in the world.

"If Gigi one day wanted to leave Juve, I know that he would do so only in order to go to Real. The talk of a move to Manchester United is therefore lacking in foundation."

lol .........

yulee
01-06-2005, 11:59 AM
How Was It For Alan? A Review of Man Utd.'s Season
5/31/2005 6:27:00 PM
Well, where to start? Possibly the most totally disappointing season for more than a decade.

The Premiership and Carling Cup to Chelsea; FA Cup, terribly painfully, to Arsenal, and then Liverpool go and win the Champions League in the most remarkable fashion. No wonder United fans look as sick as a Norwegian Blue.

The season which promised so much fell away dreadfully from February. It was difficult to match the relentless pace set by Chelsea, but that is the second consecutive season where United have performed well for two thirds of the season but have been unable to live with the team above them.

It was a curate’s egg of a season - some good bits, some poor bits but the misfortune for United was that in the main the good bits simply weren’t good enough. The Cup Final is a classic example. Some good fluent football, a basket full of chances but not one goal. Okay they hit the post through Rooney and had Ferdinand’s goal disallowed for offside and saw Van Nistelrooy’s late header deflected onto the bar and out to safety, but a team with that calibre of striker out to be taking chances more readily than United have been able to do this season.

Of course the absence of Van Nistelrooy for so long through injury was a major blow as has been the continued absence of Louis Saha but the thinness of United’s goalscoring reserves has been brutally exposed. The problems of the Cup Final were just a repeat of the scoring problems that have afflicted the side all season, Of course some wonderful goals, mainly from the prolific right boot of Rooney, have been scored but not enough scruffy goals, not enough tap-ins. All round the team the lack of goals has been a problem. Van Nistelrooy with his lowest total ever for United, old stalwarts like Scholes and Giggs and Keane contributing substantially less than in their glory days, and hardly anything from the defenders.

Above all the most disappointing feature has been the lack of fire. Countless points thrown away in meaningless draws against teams that United, with their aspirations, out to obliterate. Okay no team has a divine right to win every game but for the average supporter, being fleeced every fortnight for a ticket, there ought to be a pain felt by the team at shabby performances. All too often it doesn’t seem to matter, and that’s the worse criticism to be laid at the team.

On a review of the season there are some pluses. Gabrielle Heinze has been a revelation. A whole-hearted, enthusiastic player with more than flashes of skill he puts himself into tackles with a gusto that makes opposing players wince and his own fans silently thankful to have someone with such pride in performance and in wearing the shirt. There were doubts about him before he arrived, doubts that were increased because of his prolonged absence because of the Olympics. Those doubts quickly disappeared and he has become that comparative rarity in recent seasons, a good signing by Fergie.

Cristiano Ronaldo continued his improvement and is rapidly maturing into a superb player. His display in the Cup Final where he tormented the Arsenal defence for ninety minutes was perhaps his best display of the season, but there were many others. If United can hang onto him he could be a star for the next twelve seasons.

Wayne Rooney came with the awful burden of a £27 million price tag and some scurrilous tabloid stories dogging his every move. Of course a hat-trick in his first United appearance set pulses and expectations racing and after that virtually anything was bound to be something of a disappointment. Nevertheless Wayne has been an overwhelming success, winner of the PFA Young Player of the year award, and scorer of the two best goals scored at Old Trafford this season - and he’s still only nineteen! What he could achieve in the next few seasons is staggering, and we can only hope that United manage to put some pearls around him rather than some of the misfits who have let him and the fans down so badly.

And there are a number of misfits cheerfully collecting their ten or twenty grand a week and letting sixty thousand people down. The goalkeeping for a team of United’s stature is a disgrace. It is very simple to state that United have never managed to replace Peter Schmeichel, but that hides the fact that, this season particularly, the goalie’s jersey has been filled by people not up to the job. Not bad goalkeepers, almost certainly not bad people, but not capable of withstanding the particular pressures of being last in line for manchester United.

Too many silly, pathetic mistakes with the "Goal That Never Was" scored by Spurs at Old Trafford being just the worst example. And Roy Carroll is very fortunate that all the furore blew up about just how far the ball had gone over the line without being spotted by referee and linesman. This, happily for Carroll, deflected attention away from his soap-juggling performance in letting a long punt upfield squirm out of his grasp, over his shoulder and in for a goal. That might have been the worst mistake but there were many, too many, others and most United fans must be grateful that Carroll has been shown the door. Tim Howard might still develop into a decent keeper but needs to do that in the shadow of the top class star goalkeeper that the club must surely purchase in the next few weeks.

The defence has been the most solid unit for the team this season. Thankfully given that for the past few seasons it has been the stellar midfield and the free-scoring attack that has attracted all the attention. The basic defence unit of Gary Neville; Rio Ferdinand; Michel Silvestre; Gabrielle Heinze has proved its solidity in many games this season and, freed of the anxieties created by an unreliable goalkeeper behind them, the defence should be an equally powerful force next season. The only likely flaw is the distraction caused by Rio Ferdinand’s refusal to sign the exorbitant new contract offered to him. Given United’s patience and faith shown during his eight-month ban the fans had a right to expect more loyalty from Ferdinand. The booing he attracted during games like the late season trip to Southampton are but a taste of what he can expect it his mercenary ingratitude continues into the new season.

Midfield is a real concern. The old powerhouse quartet of Beckham, Keane, Scholes and Giggs is just a distant memory, and though only Beckham has left the club the others are several years older and their powers are visibly waning. In game after game United have cried out for a creative playmaker or the box-to-box driving influence that Keane once provided. Despite a regular succession of arrivals in recent years - Djemba-Djemba, Kleberson, Liam Miller - nobody has even hinted that they might carve out a permanent role in the side. The other occasional replacements - Phil Neville, John O’Shea are no more than short-term stand-ins with neither the time nor perhaps the ability to replace their illustrious teammates.

So we are left with Keane in his mid-thirties, Scholes and Giggs past thirty and only the promising Darren Fletcher to supplement their efforts.A dynamic, creative midfield general to replace Roy Keane is critical and it is galling once again to see United’s efforts to bring in Essien from Lyon for that purpose is likely to be thwarted by the waving of the Chelsea chequebook. We should have had Robben but lost out to Chelsea, and it looks like that will be a regular lament over the next few years.

The strikers have traditionally been United’s strength and this season the quartet lined up was breathtaking. Van Nistelrooy, Saha, Smith and the teenage exuberance of Rooney - this was a quartet to make any other team envious, and clearly a quartet brimming with goals.

That was the plan but somehow, somewhere it all went wrong. Of course serious injuries to Van Nistelrooy and a succession of injuries to Saha have reduced Ferguson’s room to change things around with the result that this has been the most disappointing attacking season for United since the Premiership started.

And now there are increasing rumours that Van Nistelrooy is on his way. A year ago the very thought would have been anathema to United fans but now, after all the difficulties of the last few months, the chance to swop Ruud for someone like Samuel Eto’o might not be too disturbing.

As ever the summer brings hope and expectancy. Our performances last season against the top four teams were quite respectable but the problem came in throwing away bundles of points against mid-table or relegation-threatened teams. On the basis that Ferguson can make one last team-building effort and create a new dynasty built around young talent like Rooney, Ronaldo and Fletcher there might be reason for hope if not optimism.

But there is a shadow over Old Trafford which has changed the face of Manchester United forever. Malcolm Glazer’s arrival, on a basis that converts the most profitable British team into the most debt-ridden overnight, is making thousands of fans extremely nervous. Already there is talk of Glazer selling Rio Ferdinand and, whilst many fans are fiercely critical of Ferdinand because of his recent behaviour, any decision on his future ought to be dictated by the most successful premiership manager of the past twelve years, Alec Ferguson.

Uncertainty is no basis for creating a successful football team. It was a hard achievement for Ferguson in the past when only really faced by the silky threat of Wenger’s Arsenal but now there is a triumphant Chelsea, Liverpool as European Champions, and a hungry and young Arsenal team as immediate opposition.

There are many United fans fearful about the future and, with hand on heart, it is difficult to disagree with those concerns.

http://www.goal.com/NewsDetail.aspx?idNews=64603

RVN
01-06-2005, 12:55 PM

lol as if we will fork out £35m for an ageing keeper, no way.

usjag_18
01-06-2005, 03:09 PM
He has played for United on a number of occasions the season before the last. And his performances are really impressive. :s12:

Ya, but what I meant is a serious EPL, CL & cup competitions' matches. Sometimes, these few matches cannot prove anything one. And also of course, depends on his performance and condition on the match day itself.

lol as if we will fork out £35m for an ageing keeper, no way.

:s13: We can get a defender & a goalie with that kinda of $$$. Maybe not world-class or recognised players, but we can uncover some talents all over the world. :D

chengsun
01-06-2005, 03:15 PM
by the way, Buffon is not aging, he is just 26 or 28 at most, at the peak of the life as a player, at least have 10 more years to go if he wants to

Raul7
01-06-2005, 03:16 PM
Ya, but what I meant is a serious EPL, CL & cup competitions' matches. Sometimes, these few matches cannot prove anything one. And also of course, depends on his performance and condition on the match day itself.

:s13: We can get a defender & a goalie with that kinda of $$$. Maybe not world-class or recognised players, but we can uncover some talents all over the world. :D

agree also...

Raul7
01-06-2005, 03:23 PM
omfg....

Van Der Vaart signs for Hamburg
AMSTERDAM, May 31 (Reuters) - Ajax Amsterdam have agreed to transfer Dutch international midfielder Rafael van der Vaart to Hamburg SV.

No financial details were available.

The 22-year-old, who has played 28 times for Netherlands, made his debut for Ajax in April 2000 and had a contract with the former European champions until June 2006.

usjag_18
01-06-2005, 03:59 PM
omfg....

Van Der Vaart signs for Hamburg
AMSTERDAM, May 31 (Reuters) - Ajax Amsterdam have agreed to transfer Dutch international midfielder Rafael van der Vaart to Hamburg SV.

No financial details were available.

The 22-year-old, who has played 28 times for Netherlands, made his debut for Ajax in April 2000 and had a contract with the former European champions until June 2006.
brother, already noe it since ytd. can't believe Hamburg can get Rafael van der Vaart in the end.

*sigh*

usjag_18
01-06-2005, 04:03 PM

Errrr.... Other than spending $$$ on already established players, we can also tried out our youngsters. Sometimes, youngsters might not be playing as good as established players, but surely, they will b motivated if they are given the chances to play for Man Utd in the first team game. Just like how 92' class Fergie's Fledglings.

stipe
01-06-2005, 04:32 PM
luke steele

brown - pique - o'shea - spector

ronaldo - fletcher - richardson

rooney

rossi - RVN

usjag_18
01-06-2005, 04:42 PM
Hey guys, I been wondering something, is Marcus Bent the brother of Darren Bent?

Ronaldo_7
01-06-2005, 05:05 PM
luke steele

rooney

rossi - RVN

hmmm... spector is play left or right huh?? i thought is right?

cracker
01-06-2005, 05:07 PM
by the way, Buffon is not aging, he is just 26 or 28 at most, at the peak of the life as a player, at least have 10 more years to go if he wants to

is buffon really tat good...??

still remember the CL game between MU & Juventus couple of yrs ago...the mistakes made by him still lingered in my mind :s13:

MatrixFanatic
01-06-2005, 05:19 PM
hmmm... spector is play left or right huh?? i thought is right?

He like both legs also can. Saw him played in left back in 1 EPL match.

MatrixFanatic
01-06-2005, 05:20 PM
Hey guys, I been wondering something, is Marcus Bent the brother of Darren Bent?

Yes.........

Ronaldo_7
01-06-2005, 05:43 PM
He like both legs also can. Saw him played in left back in 1 EPL match.
i see... if its true.. its a good thing.. :) thanks

kahmun7
01-06-2005, 06:28 PM
is buffon really tat good...??

still remember the CL game between MU & Juventus couple of yrs ago...the mistakes made by him still lingered in my mind :s13:
erm.. he is the best goalkeeper in the world currently...
and I do agree about that...

Kakashi82
01-06-2005, 07:32 PM
http://www.manchesteronline.co.uk/sport/football/manchesterunited/s/160/160913_giggs_tops_united_stats.html

Giggs tops United stats

RYAN Giggs was statistically United's best Premiership player in the 2004-2005 season.

According to the Actim Index, the official statistics for the Barclays Premiership, Giggs was ranked 14th in the Premiership, three places above the Reds' second best player Paul Scholes and six ahead of Roy Keane. Wayne Rooney came in 24th, although his ranking suffered because of his late start to the season.

The absence of any United players in the top 10 of the index - which awards points to players for actions such as passes, shots and tackles - tells the story of United's poor season.

European Golden Boot winner Thierry Henry was rated as the best player in the Premiership, with Frank Lampard in second and Robert Pires in third.

Oh man how did they calculate the scores? Giggs and Scholes underperformed for most parts of the season

mediacorpforever
01-06-2005, 07:58 PM

am i correct?
U mean Utd no need to announce the transfer fees to the media after clinching the deal? Sounds cool, but how r we fans gonna know that player cost how much? :s11:

greycat87
01-06-2005, 08:09 PM
luke steele

rooney

rossi - RVN

Is this what the next season United will look like? :(

RuMmYtUb
01-06-2005, 08:15 PM
Is this what the next season United will look like? :(

That lineup will kickass russian chelski :D

cutter
01-06-2005, 08:22 PM
U mean Utd no need to announce the transfer fees to the media after clinching the deal? Sounds cool, but how r we fans gonna know that player cost how much? :s11:

ya lor. good and bad... though both sides have to choose to leave the sum undisclosed

with so much interest in the debt situation, maybe it is not so good... can allow Glazer's people to 'massage' the numbers and do whatever they want in private.

With the lack of trust by the majority of people in Glazer's integrity, we will always be suspicious of whatever he claims. The way he has treated some of the board members who helped him by selling their shares to him (by subsequently ruthlessly forcing them out), he has no problems with his PR and with the well-being of others. After all, this is a fella who made his millions running trailer parks and low-income housing as landlord, exploiting his poverty-level customers for every cent.

Don't expect a 76-year old life-long predator businessman to become nice overnight.

usjag_18
01-06-2005, 08:25 PM
Yes.........

Hey Matrix bro, U confirm arh??? Becos I tried to find a lot of webby, can't seem to find the webby that mentioned they are brothers.

cutter
01-06-2005, 08:26 PM

ya... trick the evil Mafia into complacency and accidentlly score own goals :eek:

greycat87
01-06-2005, 09:19 PM

No offence, but more likely Chelski will kick our ass if we put out that lineup

MatrixFanatic
01-06-2005, 09:41 PM
Hey Matrix bro, U confirm arh??? Becos I tried to find a lot of webby, can't seem to find the webby that mentioned they are brothers.

I know I read it somewhere before. Besides, they look very alike. :o

usjag_18
01-06-2005, 09:58 PM
I know I read it somewhere before. Besides, they look very alike. :o
Ya, they do look alike... But sometimes, those caucasians and black players can looks alike....

RuMmYtUb
01-06-2005, 10:40 PM
Rio deal moving 'closer and closer'

Manchester United defender Rio Ferdinand is getting 'closer and closer' to agreeing a new contract with the club.

Ferdinand claims negotiations are still ongoing between the club and his agent Pini Zahavi, although manager Sir Alex Ferguson has previously expressed his frustration at how long it is taking to reach an agreement.

The England defender told Radio Five Live: 'We are still negotiating. I mean, it has been about a month now we have been negotiating and obviously things that have happened in recent weeks have slowed it down a little bit.

'So we are still negotiating and coming closer and closer together.'

Earlier, Ferdinand had suggested he was feeling under increased pressure to sign a new contract with United.

'Negotiations. Some people take two years; some people take 18 months; some people take a year,' he said.

'I am not saying it will take two years. What I am saying is that people take 18 months to sign a contract. I have been given a month and my head is on the chopping board.'

'The best thing Rio can do is sign his contract and put the matter to bed,' said Ferguson at the time.

'He says he wants to sign for the club and he has an opportunity to do just that.

It is Ferdinand's off-the-field activities which have attracted the headlines this week.

The latest incident reported Ferdinand was among a group of footballers questioned after alleged stag party high jinks at a hotel.

But the player denied he had been involved when a fellow hotel guest was allegedly sprayed in the face with a fire extinguisher.

The alleged incident came just hours after reports Ferdinand was involved in a fracas in a Swedish nightclub.

'A guy said that I was doing a fire extinguisher in someone's face but I would never do that and I didn't do that,' Ferdinand told Radio Five Live.

'There are cameras in the hotel. If he thinks I have done that he should look at them and then he will be able to retract his statement.

'It is disappointing. I don't want to be in the papers for negative reasons, I want to be in the papers for football.

'Fingers crossed I can go on holiday and relax and come back for the new season and get on with things at Man United.'

I hope this is true though. But if Man Utd sells Rio, why don't they consider Gabriel Milito? One of Pool's targets as well...

RuMmYtUb
01-06-2005, 10:50 PM
Chelsea's Cudicini considers Arsenal, Man Utd, Roma offers

Chelsea goalkeeper Carlo Cudicini is considering three offers to leave Stamford Bridge.

The Independent says despite being likely to remain at the club the 31-year-old is understood to have received offers from Arsenal, Manchester United and Roma.

He is set to decide on his future this week but Chelsea have assured the Italian, who is contracted until 2008, that they do not want him to leave.

They are unlikely to want to sell Cudicini to another Premiership club and the player himself is thought to favour either of the Milan clubs or Juventus.

Source (http://www.tribalfootball.com/june/englhnews010605.html)

There goes another potential target :(

usjag_18
01-06-2005, 10:53 PM
Chelsea's Cudicini considers Arsenal, Man Utd, Roma offers

Chelsea goalkeeper Carlo Cudicini is considering three offers to leave Stamford Bridge.

The Independent says despite being likely to remain at the club the 31-year-old is understood to have received offers from Arsenal, Manchester United and Roma.

He is set to decide on his future this week but Chelsea have assured the Italian, who is contracted until 2008, that they do not want him to leave.

They are unlikely to want to sell Cudicini to another Premiership club and the player himself is thought to favour either of the Milan clubs or Juventus.

Source (http://www.tribalfootball.com/june/englhnews010605.html)

There goes another potential target :(
Dun be so sad lah, Rummy bro... Maybe it's fated... If that's the case, then next time, everyone dun sell their players to any opposite clubs liao sia... Not really one lah... Dun worry.... Moreover, still duno whether Man UTd will bid for him or not...

RVN
02-06-2005, 12:58 AM
I don't think we have made any sorts of move in the transfer market yet inspite of all the rumours. And unless Glazer clarify what intention he has for the club, I think all transfer could be put on hold. :o

Ronaldo_7
02-06-2005, 01:01 AM
Dun be so sad lah, Rummy bro... Maybe it's fated... If that's the case, then next time, everyone dun sell their players to any opposite clubs liao sia... Not really one lah... Dun worry.... Moreover, still duno whether Man UTd will bid for him or not...
man utd always seems to be the "interested" party.. duno really true or nt... but i always see man utd and arsenal and chelsea and liverpool interested in a player.. as if use MU to make the affair big like that

Ronaldo7
02-06-2005, 09:36 AM
man utd always seems to be the "interested" party.. duno really true or nt... but i always see man utd and arsenal and chelsea and liverpool interested in a player.. as if use MU to make the affair big like that

maybe we are the only club interested , then they wanna use other clubs to push up the price :s13:

it's always the case for us :sad:

chengsun
02-06-2005, 09:45 AM
guys, i dun know if there is pools fans reading this thread, but something i really wanna say. I was happy, and excited to see pool defeated milan and get the championship in CL final. really happy for them coz they do the english team proud.

however, after this 1 week of al the hoo hah from the pool fans, really irritate me that, i do wish UEFA and FA follow the rule strictly and just allow the top 4 to enter CL next year.

maybe i will get bash, come, if u want to.

Ruudboi
02-06-2005, 11:15 AM
I don't think we have made any sorts of move in the transfer market yet inspite of all the rumours. And unless Glazer clarify what intention he has for the club, I think all transfer could be put on hold. :o

Wah... dun be so pessimistic lar bro... Fergie will definitely push for a few transfers to strengthen the squad...esp the GK postion... think United has line up a keeper already... Dun think Fergie will be so stupid as to leave only Howard in the position....Den get 1 or 2 solid midfielders and United will be ready to welcome the new season...

Yellowfin
02-06-2005, 02:30 PM
guys, i dun know if there is pools fans reading this thread, but something i really wanna say. I was happy, and excited to see pool defeated milan and get the championship in CL final. really happy for them coz they do the english team proud.

however, after this 1 week of al the hoo hah from the pool fans, really irritate me that, i do wish UEFA and FA follow the rule strictly and just allow the top 4 to enter CL next year.

maybe i will get bash, come, if u want to.

Same sentiment after I have read a pool fan say United CL win is an amatuer compare with their current CL wins.

chengsun
02-06-2005, 03:25 PM
i can understand how they feel after all this 20 years of disappointment, yeah 20 years while we r on the rise. but, it is too over...
amateur wont make it into CL final 8 for the last 5-6 seasons (or more?), amateur won't need to appeal to UEFA to argue against the rules n regulation just to defend the championship. enough said.

by the way, anyone facing problem coming into this thread? quite often i got problem, takes a long long time to load, sometime cannot even get in. but other threads no problems. maybe this one too long liao? shall we cheers to ourselves?

kahmun7
02-06-2005, 04:05 PM
relax bro chengsun... wanna say Pool fans all like dat.. can't say.. but most of my frens who are pool fans .. sahred the same traits... rememebr the season when Pool won the UEFA cup and I think FA Cup and League Cup plus the Super Cup and whatever cup... ?? was tormented too.. claim they were better than United because they won 5 trophies compared to Uniteds major 3.

Anyway, yeah... am having severe lag coming in here too.

Ronaldo_7
02-06-2005, 05:44 PM
i can understand how they feel after all this 20 years of disappointment, yeah 20 years while we r on the rise. but, it is too over...
amateur wont make it into CL final 8 for the last 5-6 seasons (or more?), amateur won't need to appeal to UEFA to argue against the rules n regulation just to defend the championship. enough said.

by the way, anyone facing problem coming into this thread? quite often i got problem, takes a long long time to load, sometime cannot even get in. but other threads no problems. maybe this one too long liao? shall we cheers to ourselves?
haiz.. they win the 2005 UEFA Champions League mar.. now all hyped up liaoz.. made enemies unknowingly... they never think if their words are hurtful one lor..

hmm no problem.. unless the server cocked up ~

croc1977
02-06-2005, 05:49 PM
MANCHESTER United boss Sir Alex Ferguson has set up a shock deal for PSV Eindhoven's South Korean star Ji-Sung Park.

The 24-year-old all-action midfielder is due to have talks with United after a secret swoop was set up by Ferguson, who watched him in action in the Champions League.

Park, who scored a stunner against AC

Milan in the sem-final, is a workaholic midfielder who would bring a new dimension to United.

Advertisement

The adaptable link-man would give fresh legs to the engine room where ageing skipper Roy Keane is in need of help.

Park can also play on the wing and would give cover for Cristiano Ronaldo and competition for Ryan Giggs.

Park was one of the stars of the Korean side when they co-hosted the World Cup three years ago and his non-stop style has adapted well to Dutch and Champions League football.

PSV will sell because Park's contract is running out. Insiders claim the fee may be as low as £3million - and United could recoup the fee quickly off the pitch.

Park would help them crack the Asian market where he was recently voted 'most favourite athlete'.

This will not have gone unnoticed by new United owner Malcolm Glazer.

Signing Park would let United sell Kleberson, with Portuguese side Benfica expected to revive their interest in the £1.5million Brazilian.

And Wigan believe United's Phil Neville is the ideal player to bring experience and versatility to them as they start in the Premiership.

Neville, who captained England for the last 15 minutes of the 3-2 win over Colombia, following the substitutions of David Beckham and Michael Owen, has been unable to nail down a regular place at United.

He could go for around £2.5m.

PS: Good deal...he is a hardworking player we need and glazer will also love it as it can break asian market for more $$ to pay 'OUR' Debt.... ;)

chengsun
02-06-2005, 06:09 PM
PJS so cheap ah? then grab liao loh

AhHuat
02-06-2005, 07:07 PM
swee la....if true will be great

i love park ji sung and korean players

greycat87
02-06-2005, 08:45 PM
Yeah Park was really really impressive against Milan. But he plays in defence right?

croc1977
02-06-2005, 09:16 PM
midfield lah...defence is lee....

chengsun
02-06-2005, 09:25 PM
he is mostly midfield, his another korean teammate is more defender. but u know lah, korean player under Guus, run here run there bao ka liao one lah

Raul7
02-06-2005, 09:26 PM
he is mostly midfield, his another korean teammate is more defender. but u know lah, korean player under Guus, run here run there bao ka liao one lah

yeah man....really total football sia =:p

Ronaldo_7
02-06-2005, 09:29 PM
yeah... run like wun tired one... super human.. hahaz

stipe
02-06-2005, 10:11 PM
yeah... run like wun tired one... super human.. hahaz

i will jump for joy if fergie buys BOTH figo and park

figo can guide ronaldo and take the occasional midfield role

park and heinze can own the left wing....

stipe
02-06-2005, 10:13 PM
but nowadays, i try to ignore all the transfer rumour until i see the picture of the player posing with fergie...

dun wanna suffer heartbreak like robben and ronaldinho...

chengsun
02-06-2005, 10:40 PM
must see them shake hands with fergie then holding our jersey with his name on it, hahaha. coz sign liao also can say i am under presure one.... that mikel, just forget it, even now he comes i oso bu xi han

the essien was voted best player of the year in French league, he must got some quality...
i just know that there is another country is included as EU member, so maybe we can look at players from those county also

Ronaldo_7
02-06-2005, 10:55 PM
i will jump for joy if fergie buys BOTH figo and park

figo can guide ronaldo and take the occasional midfield role

park and heinze can own the left wing....
Figo said in TNP that he would love to play for Liverpool or Man Utd... wonder hw true it is..

Ronaldo_7
02-06-2005, 10:58 PM
must see them shake hands with fergie then holding our jersey with his name on it, hahaha. coz sign liao also can say i am under presure one.... that mikel, just forget it, even now he comes i oso bu xi han

the essien was voted best player of the year in French league, he must got some quality...
i just know that there is another country is included as EU member, so maybe we can look at players from those county also
wah... that asshole.. dun talk abt him lar.. he sux! pui.. Essien is good but chelsea that sucker club like want to buy him also... haiz

but nowadays, i try to ignore all the transfer rumour until i see the picture of the player posing with fergie...

dun wanna suffer heartbreak like robben and ronaldinho...
yea... now is all talk only... hai

chengsun
03-06-2005, 12:24 AM
u all wanna see the face of that sucker zahavi?

http://www.soccernet.com/images/PH.1/PiniZahavi_ME.jpg

FIFA rap for Colegate 'Super-agent'?

Pini Zahavi's role as football's 'super agent' could be under threat if a complaint is made to FIFA over his alleged involvement in the Ashley Cole 'tapping up' row.

Zahavi: Self-styled Super-agent (MikeEgerton/Empics)

Zahavi, who has represented a number of high-profile players, has been criticised for the role he reportedly took in the meeting between Cole and Chelsea officials at a London hotel earlier this year.

However, the Football Association do not have the authority to stop Zahavi representing players, while UEFA also cannot impose punishments.

FIFA, the sport's governing body, could act if they receive a complaint, although nothing has been received by them yet.

An official FIFA spokesman said: 'We have not received anything, our legal department has received no official documentation.'

UEFA do licence agents, but only to organise matches rather than players, with spokesman William Gaillard adding: 'We (UEFA) do not licence agents, everything to do with agents is a FIFA responsibility as we have no process.

'The only thing we have licence for is match agents who can organise matches between two clubs, not represent players.'

Cole was fined £100,000 yesterday for his part in organising an illegal meeting with Chelsea, while the club received a £300,000 fine and were given a suspended three-point deduction.

A statement from the Premier League after yesterday's hearing read: 'We recommend that the responsible bodies concerned should investigate the roles of the two agents Pini Zahavi and Jonathan Barnett.'

While Barnett is based in England and can face action from the FA, Zahavi is understood to be under the jurisdiction of the Israel Football Association.

National organisations do have the authority to impose punishments, while FIFA can also act in certain situations.

FIFA's regulations read: 'In the event of disputes with players' agent and a player, a club and/or another players' agent, all of whom registered with the same national associations, the national association concerned is responsible.

'Any other complaint not covered shall be submitted to the FIFA Players' Status Committee.'

chengsun
03-06-2005, 09:13 AM
holy ****, no one posted from last night till now?
wats happening with the forum man?

chengsun
03-06-2005, 12:34 PM
wei wei wei, where r the others?

Ronaldo7
03-06-2005, 12:44 PM
i am here :evil:

knn , hwz got problem :mad:

park should be a good signing for us, but wonder how much psv is going to ask from us . our relationship with psv is :s22:

chengsun
03-06-2005, 12:49 PM
hmm, info from football365 saying that will be around 3m, but i guess a bit cheap leh

goaheadbingostan
03-06-2005, 12:54 PM
no doubt about his physical attributes. but he (park) has to up his skills level if he is to play a vital midfield role for man united.

RuMmYtUb
03-06-2005, 12:58 PM
knn hwz server problem, been it since yestd nite.. :mad:

argh, durex members ok..

Btw it'll really be gd news if we could have Figo and Park.. adds flair and creativity which is lacking in our midfield..

kahmun7
03-06-2005, 01:02 PM

argh, durex members ok..

Btw it'll really be gd news if we could have Figo and Park.. adds flair and creativity which is lacking in our midfield..
reporting in...
would like to see Park come ...
would like to see Figo come for free if possible
would like to see that Pini guy prosecuted.. and maybe suspend his license or something if there is such a thing...

RuMmYtUb
03-06-2005, 01:05 PM

argh, durex members ok..

greycat87
03-06-2005, 01:20 PM
Read from another forum that Park just recently signed a new contract with PSV and he is going nowhere. :(

greycat87
03-06-2005, 01:22 PM
Anyways, check this out :s22:

I saw Malcolm Glazer bought EPL soccer side the Manchester Red Devils and Manchester are now my favourite franchise. The Red Devils rule man! I want to spread the Manchester name around the US of A.

Brazil star Rio in trouble

Manchester's Brazilian defenseman Ferdinand Rio is in a bit of trouble at the moment.

First he was involved in a bar brawl in the northern English town of Sweden. Then he got in trouble while at the bachelorette party of a girlfriend called Jody Morris. And now Sir Ferguson is telling him that he will be traded if he doesn't ink a new contract at the Trafford Ballpark franchise.

Maybe Rio thinks he's already signed the new deal. After all, Pop tells me he even forgot to go to the bathroom once!

Meanwhile, I see Ashley Cole and the general manager of London Chelsea are being fined for doing something else in a bathroom. All the English websites are talking about tapping up. In America we don't have taps, we have faucets. Why was a soccer player putting new faucets up?

Maybe Cole isn't getting paid enough, if he has to do plumbing jobs in his spare time. My pop says plumbers in England are millionaires.

Manchester to sell Shaun-Wright Phillips?

I see on the internet that Euro Series holders Liverpool are trying to trade for Shaun-Wright Phillips of Manchester. I never even knew he played for us!!!

What is sir Ferguson doing? He picks players like Roy Keano and Darren Fletcher who cant get on the England roster, yet he ignores an England player like Phillips. He's never even been given a spot in the starting rotation for Manchester!

I made an error in my last post when I said Manchester should draft Keiron Richardson. Pop tells me he is actually a Manchester player already. LOL! How cool is that! Keiron was awesome in the Bruce Arena, Chicago, kicking two scores as Britain beat Team USA two to one.

Yet, Ferguson thinks he's garbage and decided to let Bromwich Albion borrow him for last season. And he made Bromwich good because I saw them celebrating at the end of the series like it was Tampa Bay in 2002. Sadly, Manchester didn't celebrate at all this year.

I can see why Glazer doesn't seem to like sir Ferguson. Maybe a better coach, like Sven Eriksson, would get us above the London Arsenals and into the first alternate spot in the EPL.

Manchester can learn from England

The England soccer side are in the US of A at the moment as they get ready to play Team USA in a country v country super-clash exhibition game at the Bruce Arena in Chicago.

I was really looking forward to seeing some of my Manchester players in action, but due to our non-winning season, the England coach Sven Eriksson has left out all my heroes! Wayne Roonaldo, Rio Ferdinand, Gary Neville and Roy Keano are all seen as not good enough for England.

I think this shows just how much Manchester need to get better next series. This Sven guy thinks that Peter Crouch is better than Wayne Roonaldo and he's the England coach, so he must be good. I think sir Alex Ferguson should trade Roonaldo for Crouch. Crouch plays for Southampton, who don't even have a Major League side.

And this Keiran Richardson dude looks awesome for a rookie. Maybe Manchester should sign him too.

Can Manchester be as big as Liverpool?

Liverpool are the new European Series champions after a come-from behind victory over Milan AC, who come from Italy (is that really in Europe???).

Again it went to a 12-yard goal challenge but three Milan players did a Scholes - which means missing and then bursting into tears.

It's the fifth time Liverpool have been the best team in Europe. Manchester have won the European Series twice, but one was way back in the 1960s before football really existed, so it doesn't really count.

Because Liverpool come from the north of england, there is a big hatred between them and Manchester who of course come from the south.

But it's time for Manchester to admit... Liverpool are a big, successful side and Manchester are not. The sooner Glazer comes in and sorts out the Red Devils the better. Then maybe we can at least be one of the best eight teams in Europe!

http://spaces.msn.com/members/ManchesterBuccaneers/PersonalSpace.aspx?_c=

RuMmYtUb
03-06-2005, 02:04 PM
:s13: :s13:

When did Rio change his nationality?

Did they got the wrong person for Ze Roberto? (both almost the same hair do)

chengsun
03-06-2005, 02:26 PM
I saw Malcolm Glazer bought EPL soccer side the Manchester Red Devils and Manchester are now my favourite franchise. The Red Devils rule man! I want to spread the Manchester name around the US of A.
well, either this guy just being sarcastic or he is just newbie in football or to us. dun even know there is Manchester City in the world. Dun even know that Rio is English...

greycat87
03-06-2005, 02:29 PM
Obviously they are trying to be sarcastic. Look at what they say about how 'Manchester' shouldn't sell Shaun Wright Phillips and how we should trade Wayne Roonaldo for Peter Crouch since Sven Goran Eriksson picked Crouch over Roonaldo in the recent England friendly in the US. :s22:

chengsun
03-06-2005, 02:42 PM
hey u bother to read everything ah?
after 2 lines i just switched liao. we got better things to do right?

greycat87
03-06-2005, 02:49 PM
Well, its entertaining. :)

Ronaldo_7
03-06-2005, 03:15 PM
finally the server ok liaoz.. ~

Raul7
03-06-2005, 03:46 PM
finally the server ok liaoz.. ~

yeah, finally man :s13:

Ronaldo_7
03-06-2005, 05:11 PM
Rio Ferdinand is adamant that Manchester United supporters 'deserve a lot more' from the team next year after a season of underachievement.

The Red Devils ended the 2004-05 campaign with no trophies to their name and the England defender, who said today he was still in negotiations over a new contract, knows a repeat of this year is unacceptable.

The 26-year-old said: 'Next season has to be better. At a club like United you've got no divine right to win trophies but with the traditions we've got and the players we have in our changing room we should be fighting it out for trophies until the end of the season.

'We didn't do that this season and the fans deserve a lot more than that.'

Ferdinand appeared to feel the pain of missing out on silverware more than most and left the field in tears after United's penalty-shoot-out defeat to Arsenal in the FA Cup final last month.

'It's still a bit of a sore subject,' he confessed to BBC GMR radio.

'It was one of the most disappointing days of my career so far, it was my first cup final I've been involved in as a player and it didn't end on a good note for us.'

Ferdinand thought he had given United a first-half lead when he fired in a rebound from a Wayne Rooney shot but the effort was disallowed for offside.

'My heart jumped out of my mouth when I put that ball in the back of the net but the linesman's flag was up and it wasn't to be,' he added.

'That's just life and you've just got to get on with it.

'Gary Neville and I got on a flight to Malawi the next day to do AIDS awareness work and we spent part of the flight trying to work out how it had happened.

'When we were in Africa obviously what we saw there took our minds off it but as soon as you get back to your room you start thinking about what happened in the final.'

Asked if any blame had been apportioned to anyone in defeat, Ferdinand said: 'First of all you look at yourself, then it's a natural progression that you look at other people.

'But you don't go out and blame people in public. In the changing room people get told in no uncertain terms, by players, the manager and the coaching staff.

'You've got to take stick and give it out, but it's all done in a constructive way.'

Ronaldo_7
03-06-2005, 05:13 PM
btw... Figo is back to the International Stage for Portugal... Big Sam looks to add another jewel to his team of experienced players

kahmun7
03-06-2005, 05:15 PM
btw... Figo is back to the International Stage for Portugal... Big Sam looks to add another jewel to his team of experienced players
huh? u mean Figo going to Bolton???

Ronaldo_7
03-06-2005, 05:16 PM
huh? u mean Figo going to Bolton???
haha.. no lar... not confirm.. if gt chance he sure want to get Figo one mar ~

MatrixFanatic
03-06-2005, 05:31 PM
I'm staying at United, insists Ruud
Ruud van Nistelrooy insists he is not going to quit Manchester United, despite one of his worst seasons. Van Nistelrooy, who missed three months of the campaign because of an Achilles injury, has been linked with a move to Barcelona after reportedly becoming fed up with life in Manchester. But the Dutch star, playing against Romania in a World Cup qualifier in Rotterdam tomorrow, insists he will be at Old Trafford next season. "There is no question I want to stay at United," he said. "I'm committed to United and that is where I will be. It's the most important thing for me."
Staff reporter, Daily Mail

Barca eye Given bid
Manchester United will have to hold off Barcelona if they are to sign Newcastle keeper Shay Given. The Spanish champions have targeted Given as a replacement for under-fire keeper Victor Valdes and are monitoring the Irishman's situation on Tyneside. After Newcastle finished 14th in the Premiership, Given questioned the "direction" of the club casting doubts on his future at the Magpies. United, who last week ditched Roy Carroll, are favourites to sign the Irish No.1, but Newcastle chairman Freddy Shepherd insists he has not received any offers.
Simon Bird, Daily Mirror

Stepney's Roy rollicking
Alex Stepney has blasted Roy Carroll for blowing his Manchester United career. Reds boss Alex Ferguson last week released Carroll, 27, after the Northern Ireland keeper had held out for a better deal and sought assurances he would be No 1 ahead of Tim Howard. And Old Trafford legend Stepney said: “I can’t believe anyone wants to leave Manchester United. If you leave this club there’s only one way you can go — and that’s down. There are two keepers going for one place. He had a 50-50 chance.”
Staff reporter, The Sun

kahmun7
03-06-2005, 06:18 PM
Nice to hear Ruud's staying... but like all the other news.. will only believe if I see Ruud still wearing a United shirt next season...

I hope we don't go for Shay Given... really.. as I mentioned in a previous post.. He is very inconsistent. We already know what happened when we have 2 erratic keepers last season. I hope we find someone more reliable and capable..

RuMmYtUb
03-06-2005, 06:29 PM
Nice to hear Ruud's staying... but like all the other news.. will only believe if I see Ruud still wearing a United shirt next season...

I hope we don't go for Shay Given... really.. as I mentioned in a previous post.. He is very inconsistent. We already know what happened when we have 2 erratic keepers last season. I hope we find someone more reliable and capable..

Yea agree with u, i oso dun quite trust Given.

blackevil_2000
03-06-2005, 06:37 PM
i am here :evil:

knn , hwz got problem :mad:

park should be a good signing for us, but wonder how much psv is going to ask from us . our relationship with psv is :s22:

he is a good winger need time to mature

Ch3tah_39
03-06-2005, 06:38 PM
Yea agree with u, i oso dun quite trust Given.

yea i dun trust Given would be a good and stable keeper!! :D

Ronaldo_7
03-06-2005, 07:53 PM
given ok lor.. too inconsistent liao.. haiz

Ultimate10002000
03-06-2005, 08:17 PM
Same here I dont think Shay Given is a good buy for Man U. Man U should aim another much better goalie.

chengsun
03-06-2005, 08:29 PM
It is evil thought, but if Parma drop to Serie B, then a lots of their players will be good buy... Bonera, P Canavaro, Frey, Breciano, and a few more... but I like Parma leh...

RuMmYtUb
03-06-2005, 09:22 PM
It is evil thought, but if Parma drop to Serie B, then a lots of their players will be good buy... Bonera, P Canavaro, Frey, Breciano, and a few more... but I like Parma leh...

han nor, they always got gd players..

AhHuat
03-06-2005, 10:02 PM
manutd knn link here link there.....now i dunno which news is true mens...

lets see which misfit or gem SAF going to buy :o

Totti76
03-06-2005, 10:54 PM
I think Utd fans will welcome Park...but i would be too happy..until he really sign for utd. Remember Robben kana rob by chelsea. :s27:
Lastest i heard SAF interested in Green...OMG..I think Given is better than Green comparing the two. We really need a good GK...is there really no one to replace the Great Dane..

RVN
03-06-2005, 11:10 PM
I actually believe Malcolm Glazer might be behind the deal and the main reason we want Park Ji-Sung is pretty much to get into the Asian market where we can gain heaps of profit so that Glazer can pay back some of that money he borrowed. :s8:

RVN
03-06-2005, 11:21 PM
http://storage.msn.com/x1pNWjjkHJ3o_yWlQ3bpjA5hPcsp1Jx7TSf7wwl2rR5LsoBeWtxNVh-lO9csJDXcj5pgLYuWOoJlNEtm6kKInwmZRzs1I8Qy-mLTbb908AmLRPuvTBoQ0_A_ZydXJhZuqMF

this is damm hilarious. :s13:

Raul7
03-06-2005, 11:24 PM
http://storage.msn.com/x1pNWjjkHJ3o_yWlQ3bpjA5hPcsp1Jx7TSf7wwl2rR5LsoBeWtxNVh-lO9csJDXcj5pgLYuWOoJlNEtm6kKInwmZRzs1I8Qy-mLTbb908AmLRPuvTBoQ0_A_ZydXJhZuqMF

wahahahaha...... :s13:

AhHuat
03-06-2005, 11:31 PM
actually signing park ji sung is a gd idea.
he is a very combative midfielder.....high work rate......unlike the scholes n kean n giggs :s8:
whether asian market to be conquer is another matter...

our midfield is QUITE CMI AT THE MOMENT

Raul7
03-06-2005, 11:39 PM
actually signing park ji sung is a gd idea.
he is a very combative midfielder.....high work rate......unlike the scholes n kean n giggs :s8:
whether asian market to be conquer is another matter...

our midfield is QUITE CMI AT THE MOMENT

relax man bro... only can say Utd midfield is ageing liao...need replacement.

Ronaldo_7
04-06-2005, 12:12 AM
han nor, they always got gd players..
parma another club that grooms lots of players... why clubs like this so jialat one.. eg west ham

Ronaldo_7
04-06-2005, 12:13 AM
I actually believe Malcolm Glazer might be behind the deal and the main reason we want Park Ji-Sung is pretty much to get into the Asian market where we can gain heaps of profit so that Glazer can pay back some of that money he borrowed. :s8:
i also think that way lor...

Ronaldo_7
04-06-2005, 12:14 AM

wah lau... hahaha :s13:

RuMmYtUb
04-06-2005, 01:56 AM
parma another club that grooms lots of players... why clubs like this so jialat one.. eg west ham

Buffon, Pablo and Fabio Cannavaro, Thuram, Veron, Amoroso... look at the class players they used to have... :look:

croc1977
04-06-2005, 01:58 AM
relax man bro... only can say Utd midfield is ageing liao...need replacement.
no...need overhaul....

Ronaldo_7
04-06-2005, 01:59 AM
Buffon, Pablo and Fabio Cannavaro, Thuram, Veron, Amoroso... look at the class players they used to have... :look:
yeah... nw all gone... ~ and nw they facing relegation ~ :s22:

and also Adriano and Mutu.. though nt groomed

orca_sea
04-06-2005, 02:02 AM
To me .. Parma was like West Ham or Leeds last time.. where they had a large crop of gd young players..before they goes down..sad for them

gxelan
04-06-2005, 04:30 AM
for a goalie...frey would be realli good...cheap and good man...then incl park...the whole season dont realli need to spend the full 20 mil

nakitas
04-06-2005, 09:00 AM
Hiya ppl~ MIA veri long liao...

Hey tis Park guy sounds really an interesting signing... Where will he b playing??? Replacing anyone or juz another utility player???

Kakashi82
04-06-2005, 09:02 AM
http://www.manchesteronline.co.uk/sport/football/manchesterunited/s/161/161222_agent_confirms_park_interest.html

MANCHESTER United's move for midfielder Park Ji-sung looks on course after his agent confirmed the club were trying to sign the Korean star.

Chiel Dekker told Dutch newspaper De Telegraaf that the player had hoped to extend his deal at PSV, but United's interest had presented him with a dilemma.

"Of course he wanted to extend his deal," Dekker told the newspaper.

"But, when a club such as Manchester United approaches you, it will make you doubt. Such clubs will not come along every day."

"He has much respect for (Guus) Hiddink.

"It is not said that he has already chosen for Manchester United. But this move is a fantastic chance."

The midfielder, who can operate on either wing, would offer support for Ryan Giggs and Christiano Ronaldo at United,and has reportedly attracted Sir Alex Ferguson's interest following his performances for Eindhoven against Milan in the Champions League

chengsun
04-06-2005, 09:33 AM
To me .. Parma was like West Ham or Leeds last time.. where they had a large crop of gd young players..before they goes down..sad for them
Too bad their mother company got into financial problem, just like lazio... too bad.

chengsun
04-06-2005, 09:36 AM
http://www.manchesteronline.co.uk/sport/football/manchesterunited/s/161/161222_agent_confirms_park_interest.html

MANCHESTER United's move for midfielder Park Ji-sung looks on course after his agent confirmed the club were trying to sign the Korean star.

Chiel Dekker told Dutch newspaper De Telegraaf that the player had hoped to extend his deal at PSV, but United's interest had presented him with a dilemma.

"Of course he wanted to extend his deal," Dekker told the newspaper.

"But, when a club such as Manchester United approaches you, it will make you doubt. Such clubs will not come along every day."

"He has much respect for (Guus) Hiddink.

"It is not said that he has already chosen for Manchester United. But this move is a fantastic chance."

The midfielder, who can operate on either wing, would offer support for Ryan Giggs and Christiano Ronaldo at United,and has reportedly attracted Sir Alex Ferguson's interest following his performances for Eindhoven against Milan in the Champions League
HE is considered above average player bah, young also, less than 25 right? Hope can shone under us.
He is 1 of the 2 players Guus brought to PSV after moving there, so we know his standard.
Hope he can help to attract a few big Korean corporation as sponsors, like Hyundai, since samsung not available.

MatrixFanatic
04-06-2005, 09:55 AM
Ji-Sung can play Keane's role? :s11: :s11:

croc1977
04-06-2005, 10:06 AM
yes funny to mi too...i tot he more offensive player??like roam to left side.....like giggs...more skill less pace...

Ronaldo7
04-06-2005, 10:22 AM
i think he can play there if needed loh :s22:

it's a steal for us as he can provide cover in various posistions and maybe can help us break into the asian market as well :evil:

RuMmYtUb
04-06-2005, 10:31 AM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v68/RuMmYtUb/pjs.jpg

Very versatile, worth signing..:D

Raul7
04-06-2005, 10:35 AM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v68/RuMmYtUb/pjs.jpg

Very versatile, worth signing..:D

ya, he is good man....

Totti76
04-06-2005, 10:40 AM
I think Park is like Fletcher...but more skillful n harkworking...IMO
i would think he can play right/left mid. saw him play yesterday night on ch23...is he really hardworking in nature...cos in korea n psv under same coach..so naturally he will be ask to do the same thing...but if he comes to Utd..wat will saf do to him??

RuMmYtUb
04-06-2005, 10:57 AM
i would think he can play right/left mid. saw him play yesterday night on ch23...is he really hardworking in nature...cos in korea n psv under same coach..so naturally he will be ask to do the same thing...but if he comes to Utd..wat will saf do to him??

I'm sure Fergie can bring the best out of him.

Swordsman
04-06-2005, 11:28 AM
park is good huh ??? man u only buy 1 player. what about the keeper, hope man u don buy shay given.. not consistent his performance.

goaheadbingostan
04-06-2005, 11:34 AM
someone in another forum said park ji sung is slow.

is there any truth in it?

i saw the match between uzbek & south korea.

a hard working fella.

he let fly a dipping shot which hit the cross bar.

during the match, he let fly a dipping shot which hit the cross bar.

the koreans dominated the first-half while the uzbeks came back strongly

in the second 45.

RuMmYtUb
04-06-2005, 11:49 AM
He where got slow, quite pacey

goaheadbingostan
04-06-2005, 11:50 AM
Raul7> i 've not played cm for a long time.

can you tell me what's the maximum points for a player's attributes? e.g 14/20 or ?

thanks.

Ronaldo_7
04-06-2005, 12:20 PM
agree.... wonder if he come man utd will be hardworking anot.. hope he will...

Ronaldo_7
04-06-2005, 12:21 PM

can you tell me what's the maximum points for a player's attributes? e.g 14/20 or ?

thanks.
for cm is 20 max but cm5 i duno ~ hope that helps

MatrixFanatic
04-06-2005, 12:26 PM
Slow? WTF. You should have seen the way he makes the Milan Defence work. :eek:

RuMmYtUb
04-06-2005, 12:36 PM
ok gotta admit, i really hope Park pulls on our Devil's jersey.. desperately need someone like him... slog for his team

Kakashi82
04-06-2005, 02:39 PM
He where got slow, quite pacey

Actually I think he's not very fast also. Just that he got a good engine, so he can mantain his max speed for quite a long time... kinda of like Beckham

mobo
04-06-2005, 02:53 PM
ok gotta admit, i really hope Park pulls on our Devil's jersey.. desperately need someone like him... slog for his team

If so, hope he doesn't play like last night's WC qualifier vs Uzbekistan... whole Korea team kana outplayed by the Uzbeks and hengheng last minute equaliser to avoid defeat. Park kept running into dead ends and sometimes gave the ball away too easily... good at running all over the place though. Based on that match, he is not one with the skills who can unlock defences (not even Uzbek-standard defence)... more of the 'water-carrier' workaholic type supporting better players. United already has P Neville, Fortune etc who can do that centrally or on the flanks.

Compared to Dong though, Park will at least be a useful Asian player who can actually shift jerseys by occasionally featuring in the first team.

chengsun
04-06-2005, 02:54 PM
Park is considered 1 of the bright young players, on 24 this years, got many good years ahead.
I still remember last time I played CM, before WC2002, oledi noticed him and brought him with me at Barca, hehe.
Well, if we dun believe in him, we should at least believe in Guus Hiddink. He is not just another manager, but 1 of the most respected in Europe. So, there must be some standard there in Park. If not y Guus brought him along, right?

SimpleDude
04-06-2005, 03:00 PM
Would love to see Park sign for Man Utd and Figo persuade by Quieroz to sign for us on free . Hahahaa...

Raul7
04-06-2005, 04:26 PM

thanks.

iirc, for CM 20 is the max liao...i have been quite a long time never played CM also... :s13:

Raul7
04-06-2005, 04:31 PM
just as i expected...

Man Utd to make mega bid for Tottenham No1 Robinson
tribalfootball.com - June 4, 2005

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson will test Tottenham's resolve with a mega bid for goalkeeper Paul Robinson.

Adblock
The England international has been locked in talks with Spurs over an improved contract, but as yet nothing has been settled and Ferguson intends to take advantage by offering Robinson a glamourous move back North.

The Sun says Fergie has been a long-time admirer of the England international.

His interest had cooled but now he is finally ready to table a bid after being priced out of the market for top target Gianluigi Buffon.

United will offer £10 million for Robinson, who has emerged this season as England's outright No1.

Raul7
04-06-2005, 04:36 PM
Agent of PSV's Park reveals Man Utd interest

The agent of PSV Eindhoven midfielder Ji-sung Park has confirmed Manchester United's interest in the South Korea international.

Ji-sung Park's agent Chiel Dekker told De Telegraaf: "Of course he wanted to extend his deal. But, when a club such as Manchester United approaches you, it will make you doubt. Such clubs will not come along every day."

He added: "He has much respect for [PSV manager Guus] Hiddink. It is not said that he has already chosen for Manchester United. But this move is a fantastic chance."

Ji-sung Park said: "There is nothing set regarding re-signing or moving to another club. But, if I am assured that I can develop further with the team to which I will move, then I will do so."

kahmun7
04-06-2005, 05:35 PM
iirc, for CM 20 is the max liao...i have been quite a long time never played CM also... :s13:
har har.. I am playing FM now.. :( something to cheer myself up with after the dismal season... just thrashed Real Madrid 5-1 and won 6-1 in aggregate.. :D

kahmun7
04-06-2005, 05:39 PM
just as i expected...

Man Utd to make mega bid for Tottenham No1 Robinson

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson will test Tottenham's resolve with a mega bid for goalkeeper Paul Robinson.

Adblock
The England international has been locked in talks with Spurs over an improved contract, but as yet nothing has been settled and Ferguson intends to take advantage by offering Robinson a glamourous move back North.

The Sun says Fergie has been a long-time admirer of the England international.

His interest had cooled but now he is finally ready to table a bid after being priced out of the market for top target Gianluigi Buffon.

United will offer £10 million for Robinson, who has emerged this season as England's outright No1.
hmmm rather prefer Robinson than Given..
I think would be a good buy

chengsun
04-06-2005, 05:47 PM
Robinson, 10million, a bit too much leh....

Raul7
04-06-2005, 06:25 PM
har har.. I am playing FM now.. :( something to cheer myself up with after the dismal season... just thrashed Real Madrid 5-1 and won 6-1 in aggregate.. :D

wahahaha......

greycat87
04-06-2005, 06:51 PM
Robson also like a bit buay steady one leh... best is if can get Frey

Kakashi82
04-06-2005, 07:29 PM
http://www.teamtalk.com/teamtalk/News/Story_Page/0,7760,1778_504956,00.html

The Ghanaian wants a "dream" move to the Premiership, with Stamford Bridge his preferred destination.

"My agent must meet the president of Lyon in the next few days then I will go back to Chelsea and speak to them and hopefully an agreement can be found," Essien told the Daily Star.

"Chelsea is my best contact and I know they are interested in signing me. That is great joy for me because they are one of the greatest clubs in Europe and I have always dreamed of playing in England.

"My agent told me that Chelsea's directors were trying to meet people from Lyon but for the moment there has been no date or time set.

"My agent told me he has had several conversations with Chelsea and they are prepared to offer me a five-year deal.

"It is true that Arsenal, Real Madrid and Manchester United have been asking about me. It will be difficult to move to Madrid because they already have their quota of non-European players.

"If Chelsea want me they really have to do everything in their power to make an agreement with Chelsea."

The player is reported valued at £16m by the long-reigning French champions.

That goes our target.....

Ronaldo7
04-06-2005, 08:17 PM
how to fight with chelsea ? :(

we can only hope that the player is not interested to join them only :s22:

blackevil_2000
04-06-2005, 08:19 PM
Park is considered 1 of the bright young players, on 24 this years, got many good years ahead.
I still remember last time I played CM, before WC2002, oledi noticed him and brought him with me at Barca, hehe.
Well, if we dun believe in him, we should at least believe in Guus Hiddink. He is not just another manager, but 1 of the most respected in Europe. So, there must be some standard there in Park. If not y Guus brought him along, right?

Guus Hiddink can oso come to manUtd :s13: :s12:

United_Treble
04-06-2005, 10:40 PM

muz have faith in mu, rem we r united, teamwk counts

Ronaldo_7
04-06-2005, 11:18 PM
Robinson, 10million, a bit too much leh....
agree .

Ronaldo_7
04-06-2005, 11:19 PM

yup......... theres no way we can outbid chelsea

croc1977
04-06-2005, 11:47 PM
Arnesen suspended in Chelsea link
Spurs have suspended sporting director Frank Arnesen after they revealed Chelsea made an approach to the Dane without their permission.

Arnesen says he wants to move to Chelsea, and Spurs have confirmed they are taking legal advice on the matter.

Spurs said on the club's website www.spurs.co.uk that the approach was made "in direct breach of FAPL rules.

"This approach was made both prior to requesting permission and without permission from the club."

The row over Arnesen comes only days after Chelsea were fined £300,000 and handed a suspended three-point deduction by Premier League officials for their role in an illegal meeting with Arsenal full-back Ashley Cole.

This is a bolt from nowhere because his partnership with Martin Jol was the team to take us forward.
Tottenham Supporters' Trust spokesman Daniel Wynn

Arnesen arrived at Spurs at the start of last season and was instrumental in appointing Jacques Santini, then his successor Martin Jol.

He is also responsible for masterminding the club's transfer policy.

The Spurs statement added: "Notwithstanding that he is subject to contract and holds wide-ranging responsibilities and commitments to all parties at Tottenham Hotspur Football Club, Frank has indicated that he wishes to move to Chelsea Football Club.

"Accordingly, the board of Tottenham Hotspur plc has suspended Frank Arnesen with immediate effect.

"The club is currently in discussions with its legal advisors and a further announcement will be made in due course."

The Premier League, however, is yet to receive a complaint from Spurs officials about the alleged approach to Arnesen.

"We have not received an official complaint," said Premier League spokesman Dan Johnson. "We await to see the action Tottenham wish to pursue."

Story from BBC SPORT:

PS: As i say fine no use to them....they got $$ to burn...like they burn to get the EPL tittle...cole story just warming up...now this...i say premier league better start deduting their pts....or they never learn or fell the pain!!!

RuMmYtUb
04-06-2005, 11:54 PM
10m i rather bid for Frey.

kahmun7
05-06-2005, 12:40 AM
yup......... theres no way we can outbid chelsea
whatever we bid... chelsea just have to bid a bit more.. carn get liao... :(

kahmun7
05-06-2005, 12:46 AM
hmmm..suddenly there is something about Ghanaians that I don't like... :s7: first that Mikel.. now Essien... sigh.. all wanna go Chelsea... go go, hope they all go there and rot...

chengsun
05-06-2005, 01:01 AM
agree .
if parma drop to serie B, frey costs 5m, which i believe it is reasonable and possible, i will take frey anytime.
dun understand y english players cost so much nowadays. might as well we groom english ourselves n sell to earn better.

chengsun
05-06-2005, 01:01 AM
hmmm..suddenly there is something about Ghanaians that I don't like... :s7: first that Mikel.. now Essien... sigh.. all wanna go Chelsea... go go, hope they all go there and rot...
Mikel is ghanaians? i tot nigerian?

Ronaldo_7
05-06-2005, 01:12 AM
whatever we bid... chelsea just have to bid a bit more.. carn get liao... :(
yeah... no need abit lor.. they can well afford to pay alot more... how money has ruin our beloved game.. ****ing hell

Ronaldo_7
05-06-2005, 01:14 AM
if parma drop to serie B, frey costs 5m, which i believe it is reasonable and possible, i will take frey anytime.
dun understand y english players cost so much nowadays. might as well we groom english ourselves n sell to earn better.
same here... i duno why.. but EPL the players value quite high don't u think so?

chengsun
05-06-2005, 01:26 AM
same here... i duno why.. but EPL the players value quite high don't u think so?
not quite loh, but super high loh.
players like downing or SWP in french league or dutch at most cost 3 quaters their price onli, or even less, same quality one.

RuMmYtUb
05-06-2005, 01:36 AM
i really wonder who's gonna be a new Red Devil come the new season..

mayB glazer is working a deal behind the scenes..

Ronaldo_7
05-06-2005, 01:41 AM
i really wonder who's gonna be a new Red Devil come the new season..

mayB glazer is working a deal behind the scenes..
he only care abt breaking into markets nt broken into.. :s22:

kahmun7
05-06-2005, 01:48 AM
Mikel is ghanaians? i tot nigerian?
oh yeah... dunno why I keep on thinking he's ghanaian...
my mistake...
Ghanaian or Nigerian... he still gives football a bad name...
and really is a big disgrace

United_Treble
05-06-2005, 09:35 AM
if frey that gd, parma wun be then relegated

chengsun
05-06-2005, 10:02 AM
same goes to paul robinson, harry kewell, garry kelly, ian heart from leeds
same goes to david james, michael carrick, defoe from westham

AhHuat
05-06-2005, 10:11 AM
wat abt the defense , midfield and strikin department?

u mean frey does the goalkeeping , attacking and scoring as well?

dumb a.s.s

blackevil_2000
05-06-2005, 11:12 AM
i like park
move the whole psv to manUtd....
not bad huh?

RuMmYtUb
05-06-2005, 11:15 AM
i like park
move the whole psv to manUtd....
not bad huh?

psv huh?

let's poach their hofland, wilfred bouma, park and vennegoor of hesselink :D

Ronaldo_7
05-06-2005, 11:26 AM
we need to consider the defence too...

Petr Cech keep clean sheet in the EPL for a record number of mins on the pitch but he once concede 3 goals in a match while playing for Czech Republic.. what does that prove? get ur facts right 1st thank you

stipe
05-06-2005, 12:08 PM
PSV = feeder club of man utd?

stam, RVN... nearly robben... maybe parkJS

am i correct ar?

Raul7
05-06-2005, 12:08 PM
psv huh?

let's poach their hofland, wilfred bouma, park and vennegoor of hesselink :D

err, iirc Kevin Hofland has left PSV liao :o =:p

genesis113
05-06-2005, 12:59 PM
we need to consider the defence too...

Petr Cech keep clean sheet in the EPL for a record number of mins on the pitch but he once concede 3 goals in a match while playing for Czech Republic.. what does that prove? get ur facts right 1st thank you

partially agreed.
With Madrid's poor defence, Iker Casillas had almost single handedly saving Madrid from many occasions this season.
Like the match vs Barcelona at home, if not Casillas, Madrid wouldn't able to win the game 4-2.
I watched almost all the Madrid games, they able to claim second spot, must big thank to Casillas.

Cech for sure his quality, but Chelsea's defence + Makelele were really good this season.

Frey, no much impressions as seldom watch Parma's game.

Ronaldo_7
05-06-2005, 01:10 PM
PSV = feeder club of man utd?

stam, RVN... nearly robben... maybe parkJS

am i correct ar?
yesh u are correct..

Raul7
05-06-2005, 01:11 PM
partially agreed.
With Madrid's poor defence, Iker Casillas had almost single handedly saving Madrid from many occasions this season.
Like the match vs Barcelona at home, if not Casillas, Madrid wouldn't able to win the game 4-2.
I watched almost all the Madrid games, they able to claim second spot, must big thank to Casillas.

Cech for sure his quality, but Chelsea's defence + Makelele were really good this season.

this i agree!!!!! Iker!!!!!!!! ahahaha :s13: if not for him, i can say real madrid really up the lorry liao....

trax06
05-06-2005, 01:12 PM

yeah i think so but i think it only happens to us.defoe went to spurs for a gd deal but if we to get him they will knock our banks.

Ronaldo_7
05-06-2005, 01:13 PM
partially agreed.

yes... Casillas gets all the credit for keeping the balls out of the net... yup.. Cech has his fair share of saves too.. but mostly he is protected by Terry and Co..

Raul7
05-06-2005, 01:15 PM
yes... Casillas gets all the credit for keeping the balls out of the net... yup.. Cech has his fair share of saves too.. but mostly he is protected by Terry and Co..

but when terry n co. no longer protecting him, he will be on his own....Cech is good also man...single handed save shots one... :s31:

Ronaldo_7
05-06-2005, 01:17 PM
ya... by then the striker get pass Terry and Co.. still need to get pass Cech.. :s22: