PDA

View Full Version : Liverpool Forum (Anfield)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303

leo_llw
06-04-2004, 08:29 PM
Sadly for Liverpool fans, Heskey only turn in such a performance once a season :cool:

nardd
06-04-2004, 09:05 PM
instead of whining that he can only turn in one performance a year, why not credit him for his good performance?

in fact, he has been maligned much of the season, he has been scoring, he has been a threat in the opponent's defence. its just that he is a different striker from RVN and Thierry henry and michael owen. i'd much rather have heskey than Robbie fowler, at least heskey chases after the ball.

spinelli
06-04-2004, 09:50 PM
Originally posted by nardd
instead of whining that he can only turn in one performance a year, why not credit him for his good performance?

in fact, he has been maligned much of the season, he has been scoring, he has been a threat in the opponent's defence. its just that he is a different striker from RVN and Thierry henry and michael owen. i'd much rather have heskey than Robbie fowler, at least heskey chases after the ball.

quite true....btw,i was so shocked that owen took the free kick!!one of the thing i hate most about him is,he nv dare to shoot unless a free steps from the goal line!!

mizera
06-04-2004, 11:38 PM

i agree with everything you say except the Fowler part, cause to me, he is Liverpool through and through.

hwaa
07-04-2004, 12:29 AM
Originally posted by mizera

i agree with everything you say except the Fowler part, cause to me, he is Liverpool through and through.

he can only perform when wearing the proud red shirt ...
sigh, those were the days ....

HappyHippo
07-04-2004, 01:41 AM
Originally posted by hwaa

he can only perform when wearing the proud red shirt ...
sigh, those were the days .... Any chance of Fowler returning?

leo_llw
07-04-2004, 02:22 AM
i'd much rather have heskey than Robbie fowler, at least heskey chases after the ball.
Pool dun need a striker to chase after ball. They need a striker to put the ball in the net FREQUENTLY. ;)

I am sure you guys wun mind an Inzaghi or Morientes in place of Heskey. They are damn lazy but heck, they do know their primary job well. :laugh:

gerrard17
07-04-2004, 09:50 AM
www.liverpoolfc.tv

the official webby has newer,neater interface. no more bloody ads in the opening page.

thumps up

:D

Mr_Valentino
07-04-2004, 11:38 AM
Originally posted by leo_llw
Pool dun need a striker to chase after ball. They need a striker to put the ball in the net FREQUENTLY. ;)

I am sure you guys wun mind an Inzaghi or Morientes in place of Heskey. They are damn lazy but heck, they do know their primary job well. :laugh:

Total agree!
I still remember our former striker, Erik Meijer was the most hardworker person on the field. How many goals did he score for us?

Just imagine Erik & Heskey attacking :laugh:

Mr_Valentino
07-04-2004, 11:47 AM

Heskek's performance was awesome against Blackburn, I must confess.

Once in a blue moon is not acceptable.
He is getting more than £40K a week.

He's had his chances but I'm afraid his time is seal.

hwaa
07-04-2004, 12:11 PM

baros will be the next big thing!

hwaa
07-04-2004, 12:12 PM
Originally posted by Mr_Valentino

Heskek's performance was awesome against Blackburn, I must confess.

Once in a blue moon is not acceptable.
He is getting more than £40K a week.

He's had his chances but I'm afraid his time is seal.

talking abt pool's match against blackburn ... i wonder why ..
kewell is at the right again? he seems so lost down there ..
wad's on houllier's mind?

Aozora
07-04-2004, 02:31 PM

talking abt pool's match against blackburn ... i wonder why ..
kewell is at the right again? he seems so lost down there ..
wad's on houllier's mind?

croissants + escargots probably

gerrard17
07-04-2004, 06:15 PM
Kewell actually gave the ball away too many times,din look back to his best at all.
Riise is actually the 1 providing the width down the rest,sending in gd crosses and covering well.

Gd news for Liverpool for their easter clash is Henry is ruled out.

cutter
07-04-2004, 06:15 PM
Originally posted by Aozora

croissants + escargots probably

:laugh:

he better watch his diet... sacully tio repeat of his heart problems... then Pool must look for a new manager ;)

spinelli
07-04-2004, 09:22 PM
freaking hope to beat arsenal hands down come this sat!those *******s fans their's just make me sick

Aozora
07-04-2004, 11:05 PM
Originally posted by spinelli
freaking hope to beat arsenal hands down come this sat!those *******s fans their's just make me sick

relax. theres always such ppl around

You'll Never Walk Alone

RobbieFowler
08-04-2004, 01:10 AM

Only some fans are arrogant lah, not all. We Liv pools fans also have to watch our attitude. Dun suka suka flame here flame there.

tohwk
08-04-2004, 01:49 AM
If LFC can win 1-0 at highbury,it will do just fine for me. ;)

hwaa
08-04-2004, 11:47 AM
Originally posted by gerrard17
Kewell actually gave the ball away too many times,din look back to his best at all.
Riise is actually the 1 providing the width down the rest,sending in gd crosses and covering well.

Gd news for Liverpool for their easter clash is Henry is ruled out.

that is definitely one hell of a news!!

'hope' liverpool buck up and kickstart a few good wins down the

road!! :bounce:

Aozora
09-04-2004, 07:40 PM
HYYPIA!!!! :D

stalker79
09-04-2004, 07:50 PM
3 more goals for pool to come:rolleyes:

Aozora
09-04-2004, 08:04 PM
henry sure is lethal when he wants to be :eek:

nardd
09-04-2004, 08:24 PM
i bet no one noticed that liverpool's recent run of good form coincides with jamie carragher being back in full fitness.

stalker79
09-04-2004, 08:25 PM
i bet no one noticed that liverpool's recent run of good form coincides with jamie carragher being back in full fitness.
the MAIN reason is that G.H is finally playing everyone in the correct position!

Aozora
09-04-2004, 08:33 PM
Originally posted by stalker79

the MAIN reason is that G.H is finally playing everyone in the correct position!

:laugh:
2nd half to come!!! wish Liverpool all the best

spinelli
09-04-2004, 09:23 PM
for god sake,when will he stop playing biscan!!

Aozora
09-04-2004, 09:25 PM

:(:( sigh.

mizera
09-04-2004, 09:25 PM

when he gets a new hunky defender he likes?

Inix
09-04-2004, 09:27 PM
henry sure is lethal when he wants to be :eek:

Henry is stoppable. Ask Manchester United. Liverpool crumbled... the 2nd goal wasn't that fantastic. There was no co-ordination between the 2 defenders..

then
09-04-2004, 10:03 PM
there goes the position of control...

there goes the goal difference advantage...

would really like to hear what gh will say this time...

X18
09-04-2004, 10:07 PM
Henry was just breathtaking! Watching him single handedlly destroyed my beloving club was realli too much for me to bear..

But why he was always free when he received the long balls from midfield? Where were our CENTRAL defenders??

I hate Henry coz IMO he is just too arrogant..but I do have to have to admit that he is just a fantastic player.

:(

Aozora
09-04-2004, 10:09 PM
Originally posted by then
there goes the position of control...

there goes the goal difference advantage...

would really like to hear what gh will say this time...

i've got a hunch its gonna be the same old stuff.
well Liverpool fans... real life still goes on... just hafta ignore uncouth remarks from some hooligans who don't think before they babble =p

alamak
09-04-2004, 10:39 PM
biscan was very bad in this game. wonder why gh chooses him over henchoz. altho henchoz is not god but still alot better than him in central defence.

haiz.... i hate to see my team humilated. what happened to the good old passing game...... how come always pump the ball..... how come cant just pass the ball out of danger. after scoring, they start defending again..... haiz..... really sad

something is very wrong with the team. the way they play and approach the game.....

i guess it's really time to change the manager.... he's turned the team upside down this season. stood by him for a long while... guess he is really losing it.

spinelli
09-04-2004, 11:24 PM

i've got a hunch its gonna be the same old stuff.
well Liverpool fans... real life still goes on... just hafta ignore uncouth remarks from some hooligans who don't think before they babble =p

hey ya stole m lines!those hooligans :mad:

hwaa
10-04-2004, 09:57 AM

yahlar after so many proven games that he CMI but gh still plays him. maybe we shld make noise, last time he used to keep on playing traore, luckily he stops that now! my god ... bring back henchoz!!!

hwaa
10-04-2004, 09:58 AM
Originally posted by alamak
biscan was very bad in this game. wonder why gh chooses him over henchoz. altho henchoz is not god but still alot better than him in central defence.

haiz.... i hate to see my team humilated. what happened to the good old passing game...... how come always pump the ball..... how come cant just pass the ball out of danger. after scoring, they start defending again..... haiz..... really sad

something is very wrong with the team. the way they play and approach the game.....

i guess it's really time to change the manager.... he's turned the team upside down this season. stood by him for a long while... guess he is really losing it.

i think we have experienced this kind of disappointment for many times this season liao ..

abit numb already ... always see the sulky face of gh ..

leonard7
10-04-2004, 10:02 AM

yahlar after so many proven games that he CMI but gh still plays him. maybe we shld make noise, last time he used to keep on playing traore, luckily he stops that now! my god ... bring back henchoz!!!

or get another defender..:(

leonard7
10-04-2004, 10:02 AM

i think we have experienced this kind of disappointment for many times this season liao ..

abit numb already ... always see the sulky face of gh ..

we are all taken for roller coaster ride..
up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down

hwaa
10-04-2004, 10:05 AM
hopefullly arsenal can beat newcastle tomorrow which i think its abit difficult coz due to newcastle play more to the physical side and arsenal might not take it ....

SIGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

i really hope to see gh go, and he bring along all his nonsense together with him ...

Aozora
10-04-2004, 12:28 PM
Originally posted by leonard7

up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down up down

for that match it was up down up down down down...:rolleyes:

spinelli
10-04-2004, 04:47 PM

its more like the gal invite ya to her place,end up petting and getting hot,then realise its a "him"!!:mad:

orca_sea
10-04-2004, 06:40 PM

its more like the gal invite ya to her place,end up petting and getting hot,then realise its a "him"!!:mad:

Hahahaha:laugh: :laugh:

Aozora
10-04-2004, 06:57 PM

:laugh: what an imagination u've got

spinelli
10-04-2004, 08:19 PM

:laugh: what an imagination u've got

its not imagination,the feeling is the same:D

leonard7
10-04-2004, 09:37 PM

:laugh: scary leh..=p

Aozora
10-04-2004, 10:07 PM

its not imagination,the feeling is the same:D

:laugh: dunch tell me u got experience that before?! :eek:

just kidding :laugh:

spinelli
10-04-2004, 10:11 PM

:laugh: dunch tell me u got experience that before?! :eek:

just kidding :laugh:

nah,but surely ya can imagine that:laugh: me no slouch when it comes to gals :cool:

Aozora
10-04-2004, 10:23 PM

nah,but surely ya can imagine that:laugh: me no slouch when it comes to gals :cool:

er....doubt i'll be able to identify myself in that kinda situation in the first place so don't think i can imagine that :laugh: *very normal girl, not lesbian or anything =p*

spinelli
11-04-2004, 12:17 AM

er....doubt i'll be able to identify myself in that kinda situation in the first place so don't think i can imagine that :laugh: *very normal girl, not lesbian or anything =p*

ya mean ya are a gal :eek:

Aozora
11-04-2004, 01:20 AM

ya mean ya are a gal :eek:

ssshhh lets juz keep it within this Liverpool thread itself... ;)

spinelli
11-04-2004, 02:58 AM

ssshhh lets juz keep it within this Liverpool thread itself... ;)

cool....hmmm...i have yet to date a liverpool female fan before :D

darkhalf
11-04-2004, 07:44 AM
oi, dont come in here and xian zabor. hahaha.

so far, i have only come across 2 female football fans. many others are either those who are just there to accompany their bf or those who go ga-ga over likes of beckham or ronaldo... haha, the 2nd one just a joke.

all the best ;)

Aozora
11-04-2004, 01:43 PM
Originally posted by darkhalf
oi, dont come in here and xian zabor. hahaha.

so far, i have only come across 2 female football fans. many others are either those who are just there to accompany their bf or those who go ga-ga over likes of beckham or ronaldo... haha, the 2nd one just a joke.

all the best ;)

i personally have 2 other female frens, both are man u fans. they support purely for the football, not for the good lookers. quite amusing when we suan each other during man u vs liverpool matches =p

p.s: beckham and ronaldo are a joke, if you're talking abt looks :laugh:

spinelli
11-04-2004, 02:47 PM

i personally have 2 other female frens, both are man u fans. they support purely for the football, not for the good lookers. quite amusing when we suan each other during man u vs liverpool matches =p

p.s: beckham and ronaldo are a joke, if you're talking abt looks :laugh:

wow lau just a remark ma....must xian meh...

any chance of catching man vs pool together??:cool:

KeyserSoze
12-04-2004, 04:22 AM
:mad:

Why isn't he gone yet !!! Where's the new manager !!!

Aozora
12-04-2004, 01:54 PM

wow lau just a remark ma....must xian meh...

any chance of catching man vs pool together??:cool:

:rolleyes: ............................:D

Aozora
12-04-2004, 01:59 PM
Originally posted by KeyserSoze

Why isn't he gone yet !!! Where's the new manager !!!

when the liverpool board wakes up after its long slumber

leo_llw
12-04-2004, 02:17 PM

when the liverpool board wakes up after its long slumber
might be an infinite coma liao :laugh:

spinelli
12-04-2004, 08:51 PM

:rolleyes: ............................:D

whats does this suppose to mean....:confused:

mizera
12-04-2004, 08:58 PM

whats does this suppose to mean....:confused:

hey bro, if you wanna get to know the lady better, do it through pm ok?

This is after all, the Liverpool thread, not the "I wanna date you" program, ;)

spinelli
12-04-2004, 09:10 PM

hey bro, if you wanna get to know the lady better, do it through pm ok?

This is after all, the Liverpool thread, not the "I wanna date you" program, ;)

:laugh: i was just about to say that here.im sorry folks.dun mean anything.just wanna clear the gloomy mood here....

anyway,can we hope to beat charlton by 2 golas tonight?im at a loss....

spinelli
12-04-2004, 11:41 PM
John Aldridge has dismissed claims that the present Arsenal side is one of the greatest of all-time and admits there has also been better teams than the outstanding Liverpool one he was part of.
Despite the comprehensive thrashing the Gunners handed out to the Reds on Friday Aldo insists their failure to conquer Europe in the Champions League this season means they cannot be classed in the same bracket as say the formidable Liverpool side that won the European Cup four times.

"In terms of the football Arsenal have produced, they are on a par with the Liverpool side I was so fortunate to be part of. But, just as Arsenal cannot be called great now, the Reds of '88 cannot lay claim to that title either because we were not involved in Europe," he says.

"Only teams that have faced the biggest challenge and passed can be deemed great. That is why I will always regard the European Cup winning sides of the late 70s and early 80s as Liverpool's greatest and why Arsenal's failure to maintain their momentum in the last seven days has deprived them of the chance to play their way into the annals of history as one of the truly great teams."

hwaa
12-04-2004, 11:45 PM
sigh, our beloved liverpool trails 1-0, with less then 10 mins left.
haii, really don't know what to say already.

it had been 50 yrs since Charlton last won at Anfield.

mizera
12-04-2004, 11:49 PM

it's funny how i don't surprised by such a result anymore...:(

hwaa
12-04-2004, 11:51 PM

it's funny how i don't surprised by such a result anymore...:(

kind of numb already right?

sigh, wonder what will that sulky face say ...

i am proud of my players, they fight hard. :alien:

spinelli
13-04-2004, 12:36 AM

they really wan to break all records...

jan175
13-04-2004, 12:38 AM
somehow i'm very numb to all these liao..its not really unexpected anymore, with the crap manager and the crap way we play...:(

spinelli
13-04-2004, 12:53 AM
Originally posted by jan175
somehow i'm very numb to all these liao..its not really unexpected anymore, with the crap manager and the crap way we play...:(

to be honest,i already dun care about the results liao,till end of this season that is.another classic example is like ya wife dress skimpily every nite,but reject ya advance every nite.one nite she dun wear anything,ya also no reaction and just go to slp.but when she make the first move,ya will have reaction,just like if pool do win :mad:

ZhiQiang
13-04-2004, 12:58 AM

to be honest,i already dun care about the results liao,till end of this season that is.another classic example is like ya wife dress skimpily every nite,but reject ya advance every nite.one nite she dun wear anything,ya also no reaction and just go to slp.but when she make the first move,ya will have reaction,just like if pool do win :mad: :laugh: nice example... ;)

KeyserSoze
13-04-2004, 01:13 AM
with failure comes EFFECTIVE rebuilding !

Down with GH and up with Martin o'Neill

Mr_Valentino
13-04-2004, 10:46 AM
Houllier insisted: "It's not finished - we keep going."

He added: "I think other teams will lose points between now and May 15. "

Here we go again.........
Isn't he amazing?

hwaa
13-04-2004, 12:42 PM

Isn't he amazing?

can he come up with something better? can he for once just admit the fault lies with him?

fed up and disappointed.

even if other teams lose points, is he capable of winning points? if he cant even win matches, wad's the pt of others losing.

sian.

hwaa
13-04-2004, 12:45 PM
We're one step closer .. to the UEFA cup Once Again.

SIGH!

even barca has already woken up. wad's with GH!?!

WHATS WRONG!!! charlton has beaten us .. home and away.

portsmouth beaten us, marseille beaten us ... sigh sigh. 5th

home loss, can you imagine? sorry cant help but to grumble. sad

leo_llw
13-04-2004, 01:52 PM

can he come up with something better? can he for once just admit the fault lies with him?

fed up and disappointed.

even if other teams lose points, is he capable of winning points? if he cant even win matches, wad's the pt of others losing.

sian.
He is saying maybe the match with Arsenal took too much out of his team.

What abt Arsenal? They took on ManU and Chelssea before the match with Liverpool and won 4-2.

Houllier's using Wenger's excuse as his own. Except that his claims are laughable :mad:

Mr_Valentino
13-04-2004, 02:15 PM
We're one step closer .. to the UEFA cup Once Again. SIGH!

Or we could do the ultimate, not even qualify for UEFA.
We are only four point ahead of the 9th position.

Reality hurt....ouch!

stalker79
13-04-2004, 05:54 PM
what is wrong with the liverpool board of directors?
senile or houllier gay partner?

i no longer have high expectation of pool winning every match. now its as long as we dont lose by 2 goals, I'M A HAPPY MAN!
a win is considered a bonus to me nowadays:(

spinelli
13-04-2004, 06:33 PM
what is wrong with the liverpool board of directors?
senile or houllier gay partner?

i no longer have high expectation of pool winning every match. now its as long as we dont lose by 2 goals, I'M A HAPPY MAN!
a win is considered a bonus to me nowadays:(

to be honest,whenever the odds are out and i see pool giving anything more than 1/2 ball,i will be asking "are ya sure".this is how pathetic we are now.:mad:

Aozora
13-04-2004, 06:49 PM
great...just when stevie g steps up to defend geezer, liverpool stumbles again.
as usual, it ain't surprising that liverpool lost. *numb beyond emotions already :slant: *
even if liverpool qualifies for CL, doubt they can keep up wif the pace of other top clubs :(

Aozora
13-04-2004, 07:05 PM

Isn't he amazing?

dammit....damn loser leh. still hoping that other teams falter so that u can advance??! why cannot depend on ur own ability instead. damn he really sounds like a sore loser :mad:

spinelli
13-04-2004, 11:47 PM
NEWS STORY
GH: WE WON'T PLAY THAT BADLY AGAIN
Paul Eaton 13 April 2004

Gerard Houllier insists Liverpool won't perform as badly as they did against Charlton yesterday over the five remaining games of their season.
Houllier admits his side were well under-par as Shaun Bartlett secured Charlton's first victory at Anfield in more than 50 years.

The Reds have three of their remaining five games to play at Anfield, and Houllier is demanding maximum points as well as a return from the trips to either Manchester United or Birmingham over the coming weeks.

He said: "We're going to have to take maximum points from the games we have left to play at Anfield and we're also going to need a result from at least one of our two away matches.

"We're still in there fighting and I'm sure we won't play as badly as we did yesterday in any of the games coming up.

"It was a disappointing performance against Charlton and a missed opportunity to increase our cushion in fourth place. We don't have an advantage over anyone else now, but we are still there with a chance. It's not over."

anyone buying that?

hwaa
14-04-2004, 12:13 AM
NEWS STORY
GH: WE WON'T PLAY THAT BADLY AGAIN
Paul Eaton 13 April 2004

Gerard Houllier insists Liverpool won't perform as badly as they did against Charlton yesterday over the five remaining games of their season.
Houllier admits his side were well under-par as Shaun Bartlett secured Charlton's first victory at Anfield in more than 50 years.

The Reds have three of their remaining five games to play at Anfield, and Houllier is demanding maximum points as well as a return from the trips to either Manchester United or Birmingham over the coming weeks.

He said: "We're going to have to take maximum points from the games we have left to play at Anfield and we're also going to need a result from at least one of our two away matches.

"We're still in there fighting and I'm sure we won't play as badly as we did yesterday in any of the games coming up.

"It was a disappointing performance against Charlton and a missed opportunity to increase our cushion in fourth place. We don't have an advantage over anyone else now, but we are still there with a chance. It's not over."

anyone buying that?

u still buy his crap? he has been talking craps whole season, if we wins, it's the turn around for liverpool, if we lose it's luck, until we can even predict his comments at the end of the match ...

mizera
14-04-2004, 12:21 AM
don't understand, never will, how everyone except for the decision makers can think alike.

spinelli
14-04-2004, 12:29 AM

u still buy his crap? he has been talking craps whole season, if we wins, it's the turn around for liverpool, if we lose it's luck, until we can even predict his comments at the end of the match ...

still remember he said after the blackburn game "we dont like to embarass other teams" knn,then can let us be embarassed?!:mad:

Aozora
14-04-2004, 01:12 AM
i believe!!!!!!!!!

and cows can fly, cats love water and pigs can bark

kill
14-04-2004, 11:46 AM
Lets face the facts, for last three season its been downhill all the way. I personally feel that without GH at the club, it will be better in terms of morale and tactics but then again you have to think who’s good enough to take the hot seat ?

hwaa
14-04-2004, 12:57 PM
Originally posted by kill
Lets face the facts, for last three season its been downhill all the way. I personally feel that without GH at the club, it will be better in terms of morale and tactics but then again you have to think who’s good enough to take the hot seat ?

i think with regards to that, there's alot of qualified candidates out there.

leonard7
14-04-2004, 01:45 PM
great...just when stevie g steps up to defend geezer, liverpool stumbles again.
as usual, it ain't surprising that liverpool lost. *numb beyond emotions already :slant: *
even if liverpool qualifies for CL, doubt they can keep up wif the pace of other top clubs :(

yup.. even if they qualify for CL, if this standard.. i worry abt them dropping out in the qualifying phase..

even if scrap thru.. most prob go back to uefa cup.. dun see them having the possibility of mounting a strong challenge in CL with this standard..:(

Mr_Valentino
15-04-2004, 01:44 PM
" Liverpool chief executive Rick Parry has suggested Gerard Houllier is likely to stay as boss even if the club fail to qualify for the Champions League.

There has been speculation Houllier will be forced out if the club do not finish fourth in the Premiership.

Asked if Houllier's position rested on Liverpool qualifying for the Champions League, Parry told the club's website: "No, of course it doesn't."

Just when I thought things couldn't get any worst, even though if we were really miss out the CL.

My heart sank when I saw this.

Howler is staying! Phui!

jan175
15-04-2004, 01:48 PM
" Liverpool chief executive Rick Parry has suggested Gerard Houllier is likely to stay as boss even if the club fail to qualify for the Champions League.

There has been speculation Houllier will be forced out if the club do not finish fourth in the Premiership.

Asked if Houllier's position rested on Liverpool qualifying for the Champions League, Parry told the club's website: "No, of course it doesn't."

Just when I thought things couldn't get any worst and even though if we were really miss out the CL.

My heart sank when I saw this.

Howler is staying! Phui!

yeah, today's (15/4/04) ST -- low morale ...of all people, he is the one that has to go, and they still keeping him...WT!??!?!

kill
15-04-2004, 02:13 PM
Ok i think Rick parry and GH got to go !

Mr_Valentino
15-04-2004, 02:46 PM
yeah, today's (15/4/04) ST -- low morale ...of all people, he is the one that has to go, and they still keeping him...WT!??!?!

From the look of it, we will be having "more good years."

Mr_Valentino
15-04-2004, 02:52 PM
Ok i think Rick parry and GH got to go !

What kind of management we have here?
It sad beyond belief.

Aozora
15-04-2004, 05:09 PM

What kind of management we have here?
It sad beyond belief.

any chance of them being gay? :confused:

kill
15-04-2004, 05:57 PM

any chance of them being gay? :confused:

I dun think so but GH may have something that can blackmail parry :eek:

Aozora
15-04-2004, 06:03 PM

I dun think so but GH may have something that can blackmail parry :eek:

mmmm interesting. eh wait a min. this doesn't sound like soccer. this sounds more like WWE! all the plots and all...:rolleyes:

kill
15-04-2004, 06:44 PM

mmmm interesting. eh wait a min. this doesn't sound like soccer. this sounds more like WWE! all the plots and all...:rolleyes:

Ha ha ha ha ! :laugh:

mizera
16-04-2004, 12:26 AM
It is taking everything in me to not wish for instant death upon this fellow......

hwaa
16-04-2004, 12:29 AM
It is taking everything in me to not wish for instant death upon this fellow......

let my powers combine to yours to make your wish come true.

hwaa
16-04-2004, 12:41 AM
i think the whole management needs a cleansing to wake them up from their idea.

KeyserSoze
16-04-2004, 02:12 AM
I think Phil thompson should step up and be a better manager.

Aozora
16-04-2004, 02:14 AM

i think with your macabre avatar, GH better beware =p

darkhalf
16-04-2004, 06:48 AM
I think Phil thompson should step up and be a better manager.

trust me, pt is just as bad if not worse.

during the period when he took over when gh was having ops, pt made lots of stupid statements as well.

he maybe good as player, but he as a manager, is a clown

darkhalf
16-04-2004, 07:26 AM
Houllier 'staying on to win the title'

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=297258&cc=5739

"Liverpool manager Gerard Houllier is confident he will still be in charge at Anfield for the start of next season and claims the club will win the Premiership title 'at some stage'."

some stage? want me to book the victoria concert hall so that you can use the stage

why can't they wake up and stop kidding themselves

kill
16-04-2004, 12:10 PM
Just great ! Houllier will single handedly bring down LFC :mad:

hwaa
16-04-2004, 12:32 PM

during the period when he took over when gh was having ops, pt made lots of stupid statements as well.

yesh, i agree with you man.
phil thomson also cannot make it, when he took over, liverpool was having a bad run of games.

Mr_Valentino
16-04-2004, 02:10 PM
I think Howler is a very smooth talker.

He managed to convince Stevie Gerrard into support him (I'll consider my future if Howler goes)

Players like Jari and Camara to join him and only to be kick out the following year.

When Murphy won Liverpool's player of the year, he tribute to Howler.

Now he convince the board he is the ONE to bring glory back to Anfield.

If he get the sack, I?m sure he can get himself a job in the sales line.

KeyserSoze
17-04-2004, 01:07 AM

no what, I remember they had good run, becoz they know GH in hospital with bad heart, so they happy that no clown is directing them in a tragedy play in those games, so had an ok run.

Wasn't it ?

aiyah. either Martin O come or that Porto guru come lah.
Maybe even hector cuper - since he disciplinarian and out of job.

spinelli
17-04-2004, 01:24 AM
JIMMY HILL: STARS NOT HOULLIER ARE TO BLAME

Jimmy Hill, the former BBC pundit who served Saturday's opponents as a player, manager and chairman, has rushed to the defence of Gerard Houllier and insisted the players should take the blame for this season.
Houllier has come in for much criticism this year as the Reds have slumed to 10 Premiership defeats already this season - including five at home - but Hill believes the players are the ones who the fans should blame. Houllier, Hill claims, should not be criticised for his transfer record.

"The players have come in and not done as well as expected, but what do you do?" he said. "It's all too easy to say he's bought the wrong players but the recommendations might have been top class and their records at previous clubs might have been top class.

"It's difficult, because if you get rid of them it's a waste of a lot of money, but if you stick with them, you risk dropping points. There may be more technical leagues, but the Premiership is the hardest league to come into - it is so competitive."

Asked whether he thought there was any hope of his former club coming to Anfield and taking three points, Hill said: "They're short on confidence and Charlton have shown it's possible. Not many teams have won there over the years. I drew there once in the 1950s and I'm still talking about it. I read a report of that match that said I had a pretty good game that day even though I was wearing a black scarf - I had a beard at the time!

"If I was the Liverpool manager, I would simply ask the players 'Do you want to go to Europe or not?' And then I'd send them out there to knock Fulham all the way back to London."

wow biang,now what is what??

:rolleyes:

Aozora
17-04-2004, 01:57 AM
JIMMY HILL: STARS NOT HOULLIER ARE TO BLAME

Jimmy Hill, the former BBC pundit who served Saturday's opponents as a player, manager and chairman, has rushed to the defence of Gerard Houllier and insisted the players should take the blame for this season.
Houllier has come in for much criticism this year as the Reds have slumed to 10 Premiership defeats already this season - including five at home - but Hill believes the players are the ones who the fans should blame. Houllier, Hill claims, should not be criticised for his transfer record.

"The players have come in and not done as well as expected, but what do you do?" he said. "It's all too easy to say he's bought the wrong players but the recommendations might have been top class and their records at previous clubs might have been top class.

"It's difficult, because if you get rid of them it's a waste of a lot of money, but if you stick with them, you risk dropping points. There may be more technical leagues, but the Premiership is the hardest league to come into - it is so competitive."

Asked whether he thought there was any hope of his former club coming to Anfield and taking three points, Hill said: "They're short on confidence and Charlton have shown it's possible. Not many teams have won there over the years. I drew there once in the 1950s and I'm still talking about it. I read a report of that match that said I had a pretty good game that day even though I was wearing a black scarf - I had a beard at the time!

"If I was the Liverpool manager, I would simply ask the players 'Do you want to go to Europe or not?' And then I'd send them out there to knock Fulham all the way back to London."

wow biang,now what is what??

wonder if GH has bribed him :alien:

spinelli
17-04-2004, 02:31 AM

wonder if GH has bribed him :alien:

i tink he said that in case g.h ban him from anfield too :laugh:

anyway,will be posting more on pool's stories as i feel someone here be more pro-active here to keep us going.being one of the longest fans here (since 1986),i reckon i ought to do my bit.mind ya,i never volunteer while in army :laugh:

pls support support ah

Aozora
17-04-2004, 02:53 AM

i tink he said that in case g.h ban him from anfield too :laugh:

anyway,will be posting more on pool's stories as i feel someone here be more pro-active here to keep us going.being one of the longest fans here (since 1986),i reckon i ought to do my bit.mind ya,i never volunteer while in army :laugh:

pls support support ah

wa!!!!! uncle =p :D i sure support u wan donch worry! :D

spinelli
17-04-2004, 02:55 AM

wa!!!!! uncle =p :D i sure support u wan donch worry! :D

uncle wow biang,im only 7 in 1986 leh...eh need ya help,where do i change my signature?cos i need to add a link for user of this thread

Aozora
17-04-2004, 03:19 AM

uncle wow biang,im only 7 in 1986 leh...eh need ya help,where do i change my signature?cos i need to add a link for user of this thread

oops hehe. so you're a 1979 kid ah? paiseh my bad =p
go to User CP, Edit Profile

spinelli
17-04-2004, 03:24 AM

oops hehe. so you're a 1979 kid ah? paiseh my bad =p
go to User CP, Edit Profile

right i was there but i missed it.but do ya know why they can paste a link why i cant?under the signature?

Aozora
17-04-2004, 03:37 AM

right i was there but i missed it.but do ya know why they can paste a link why i cant?under the signature?

i think u needa type the command

[ URL=http://www] Liverpool[/URL ]

replace the http://www with the website u want it to be linked to and the "Liverpool" with the text that you want for it to appear for others to click on. and do remove the spacing in between coz i deliberately did that =p

spinelli
17-04-2004, 03:42 AM

i think u needa type the command

[ URL=http://www] Liverpool[/URL ]

replace the http://www with the website u want it to be linked to and the "Liverpool" with the text that you want for it to appear for others to click on. and do remove the spacing in between coz i deliberately did that =p

eh sorry dun get ya.ok ok,if i say i wanna paste the webby http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/,but over a link like "this is anfield" wats the command?sorry lah:D

Aozora
17-04-2004, 03:44 AM

eh sorry dun get ya.ok ok,if i say i wanna paste the webby http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/,but over a link like "this is anfield" wats the command?sorry lah:D

ni hao ma fan ah :o

[ URL=http://www.liverpoolfc.tv]This is Anfield[/URL ]

remove the spacing between the [ and URL at the front and back can liao :D

spinelli
17-04-2004, 03:49 AM

ni hao ma fan ah :o

remove the spacing between the [ and URL at the front and back can liao :D

bingo!!ya are so sweet.in this lonely,here we are,helping each other ;) so touched...how can i ever repay ya.btw,guys,im reading now,planning to create a webby for liverpool,dunno when will it will completed.stay tune.and since aozora is so good,i reckon i might need some pointers :D

Aozora
17-04-2004, 03:57 AM

bingo!!ya are so sweet.in this lonely,here we are,helping each other ;) so touched...how can i ever repay ya.btw,guys,im reading now,planning to create a webby for liverpool,dunno when will it will completed.stay tune.and since aozora is so good,i reckon i might need some pointers :D

hehe you're welcome. always a pleasure to help out fellow liverpudlians.
woo webby for liverpool eh. keep us updated yo!
me? pointers? i'm a klutz when it comes to webby stuff :crazy:

spinelli
17-04-2004, 04:01 AM

hehe you're welcome. always a pleasure to help out fellow liverpudlians.
woo webby for liverpool eh. keep us updated yo!
me? pointers? i'm a klutz when it comes to webby stuff :crazy:

dub be humble...:laugh: but it wont be so soon.im still seaching for pics etc.pls send me any nice pics of liverpool should ya encounter any.reckon should be done by 2 months,cos any longer than that,i will lose my patience :laugh:

Aozora
17-04-2004, 04:03 AM

dub be humble...:laugh: but it wont be so soon.im still seaching for pics etc.pls send me any nice pics of liverpool should ya encounter any.reckon should be done by 2 months,cos any longer than that,i will lose my patience :laugh:

i am humble ma :crazy: hehe! :D time for bed... zzz :yawn:

darkhalf
17-04-2004, 10:25 AM

no what, I remember they had good run, becoz they know GH in hospital with bad heart, so they happy that no clown is directing them in a tragedy play in those games, so had an ok run.

Wasn't it ?

aiyah. either Martin O come or that Porto guru come lah.
Maybe even hector cuper - since he disciplinarian and out of job.

i meant he is a clown. basically, he likes to talk big, totally oblivious of what is the real situation. he is likely to cause more embarassment if he takes over. just to quote some more recent eg,

Thompson: We'll win every game left
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=263494&cc=5739

Thompson broadside for Houllier critics - "People talk about making changes here, but who could you get better than Gerard Houllier?"
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=277575&cc=5739

if he is someone in the league of wenger and ferguson, maybe what he said may carry some weight, but who the h*** is he ?!!

regarding his good run, i think it is too short to tell. if anyone of us takes over arssenal now and dont make any of gh's tactical moves like shifting henry to midfield, making him help out in denfence and shifting pires to central denfence - arssenal will still go on to win the epl

just my $0.02

darkhalf
17-04-2004, 10:31 AM
hm...

the :hearts: air

stalker79
17-04-2004, 12:26 PM
is houllier a spy send to destroy LFC?

hwaa
17-04-2004, 12:53 PM
i wonder wonder what will happen if those regular players like hypia henchoz murphy hamman all leaves, and wonder why players like traore and biscan names not included in the list of players that might leave anfield.

HappyHippo
17-04-2004, 01:04 PM
i wonder wonder what will happen if those regular players like hypia henchoz murphy hamman all leaves, and wonder why players like traore and biscan names not included in the list of players that might leave anfield. They're the future of Liverpool.:crazy:

stalker79
17-04-2004, 10:48 PM
as usual liverpool is playing like :rolleyes: against fulham

stalker79
17-04-2004, 11:14 PM
gerrard missed penalty:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

spinelli
17-04-2004, 11:16 PM
knn.none one look at my post and contribution :mad:

Aozora
17-04-2004, 11:55 PM
knn.none one look at my post and contribution :mad:

:confused: :D

Aozora
17-04-2004, 11:56 PM
sigh. two shots kena the woodwork. penalty missed. that sums it up for Liverpool tonight :slant:

hwaa
18-04-2004, 12:03 AM
ONCE AGAIN!
sian, no words to say liao. next week against man utd liao and they still dun wan to wake up their fugking idea.
maybe gh yaya liao wont kena sack liao anyhow hantum.

HAII, duno wad to say. like SOP for pool not to win matches already.

spinelli
18-04-2004, 12:07 AM
ONCE AGAIN!
sian, no words to say liao. next week against man utd liao and they still dun wan to wake up their fugking idea.
maybe gh yaya liao wont kena sack liao anyhow hantum.

HAII, duno wad to say. like SOP for pool not to win matches already.

pls refer to my earlier post on the feeling,i tink that sums up everyone's feeling.i be very honest,i never watch them play just now,cos,i reckon,watching chelsea losing my money is better than the heart pain i can watching them play.

cybertech
18-04-2004, 12:30 AM
sigh. two shots kena the woodwork. penalty missed. that sums it up for Liverpool tonight :slant:

thats sum it up for Liverpool this season (not 2night)

hwaa
18-04-2004, 12:38 AM

pls refer to my earlier post on the feeling,i tink that sums up everyone's feeling.i be very honest,i never watch them play just now,cos,i reckon,watching chelsea losing my money is better than the heart pain i can watching them play.

what you say somehow is true. :mad:
yah actually everybody is feeling mad, heartpain and fustrated.
sigh. sigh. sigh. sigh. sigh.

spinelli
18-04-2004, 01:00 AM
what was billed as the potential game which will decide who will get the 4th spot against newcastle,might turn out to be if we can qualify for uefa cup or the mappies get the 4th spot now.what improvement!:mad: so in g.h's final season,we will not even get that uefa spot,and his final statement will be "i have got no club experience,but I tried my best and I have no regrets" :mad:

heygal
18-04-2004, 01:07 AM
just one word ,pathetic !

Aozora
18-04-2004, 01:09 AM
what was billed as the potential game which will decide who will get the 4th spot against newcastle,might turn out to be if we can qualify for uefa cup or the mappies get the 4th spot now.what improvement!:mad: so in g.h's final season,we will not even get that uefa spot,and his final statement will be "i have got no club experience,but I tried my best and I have no regrets" :mad:

bloody william hung in disguise :mad:

mizera
18-04-2004, 01:10 AM
well i didn't manage to catch the match, was at work, was it even shown on tv?

My mind's already on next season, i don't hope for new players seriously, just give me a new manager, i'm begging you, just a new manager will do, give john barnes the job, heck, give nigel clough the job, i don't care, just get rid of this whiny little frenchman, get rid of him....

spinelli
18-04-2004, 01:14 AM
gosh,it took me so long to think of this,which clubs has g.h previously managed??i only remembered he managed france and was a english school teacher in the 80s

Aozora
18-04-2004, 01:19 AM
all i can recall is that he was France's technical director. probably thats the only football related job

heygal
18-04-2004, 01:19 AM
gosh,it took me so long to think of this,which clubs has g.h previously managed??i only remembered he managed france and was a english school teacher in the 80s

GH managed Lens for three years and then guided Paris St.Germain to the French title in 1986.

he then became Technical Director and assistant to the French national team, before becoming National Coach himself until 1994.

spinelli
18-04-2004, 01:22 AM
Originally posted by heygal

GH managed Lens for three years and then guided Paris St.Germain to the French title in 1986.

he then became Technical Director and assistant to the French national team, before becoming National Coach himself until 1994.

ya must be a fan of his i supposed..he actually "moved up" if im not wrong after france failed to qualify for the world cup 1994

Aozora
18-04-2004, 01:23 AM

ah hah thanks heygal :)
its not that hes totally inexperienced. then why?!?!? argh.

heygal
18-04-2004, 01:23 AM

ya must be a fan of his i supposed..

theres something called google dude:D

spinelli
18-04-2004, 01:25 AM

theres something called google dude:D

:laugh: :laugh: right right right :laugh: how could i forgot that

spinelli
18-04-2004, 01:31 AM
HOULLIER - WE HAD ENOUGH CHANCES TO WIN (x101)

Gerard Houllier believes that Liverpool were very unlucky not to win the game against Fulham and feels the Reds had enough chances to take the three points. (again x101)The Reds manager said the players are obviously downhearted with the result but said he couldn't fault them for effort which he termed was 'fantastic',(no surprise x101) and Houllier also had high praise for the defence.Houllier said: "The boys are disappointed with the result and are down but we had enough chances to sneak a goal. We were better than what we were against Charlton and pushed to get a goal.

"The last 10 minutes was extremely nervous as we forgot about our defensive duty but I am pleased with the defence and they were strong and solid.

"I made substitutions to change the game and it nearly paid off. They hit the bar in the first half and we hit the bar and post second half. Michael also had a good chance near the end.

"We were a bit nervous and there was anxiety after the Charlton game. The effort was there and it was fantastic but the missed penalty wasn't missed, the keeper guessed right. Penalties have been a bad story for us this season."

Houllier revealed that it was decided on the pitch that Steven Gerrard would take the spot kick.

Houllier said: "To me Michael was due to take it but he didn't fancy it. It's down to the players to find a solution to that. You can't blame Stevie for missing though.

"Fulham were always a threat with their pace but we defended well and I am pleased with the defence.

"We were poor against Charlton but not today. That's my feeling anyway.

then
18-04-2004, 12:55 PM
from the ways it is going, i think liverpool is in strong contention for 4th place.

Arsenal-------33 81
Chelsea ------34 72
Man Utd------33 68
Liverpool -----34 50
Newcastle----32 49
Aston Villa----33 48
Charlton------33 48
Birmingham ---34 47

4th in the 4-horse race for the 4th placing :sarcastic

possibily even drop out of the race

why is HIS head still not rolling ?!! :mad:

leonard7
18-04-2004, 01:42 PM
HOULLIER - WE HAD ENOUGH CHANCES TO WIN (x101)

Gerard Houllier believes that Liverpool were very unlucky not to win the game against Fulham and feels the Reds had enough chances to take the three points. (again x101)The Reds manager said the players are obviously downhearted with the result but said he couldn't fault them for effort which he termed was 'fantastic',(no surprise x101) and Houllier also had high praise for the defence.Houllier said: "The boys are disappointed with the result and are down but we had enough chances to sneak a goal. We were better than what we were against Charlton and pushed to get a goal.

"The last 10 minutes was extremely nervous as we forgot about our defensive duty but I am pleased with the defence and they were strong and solid.

"I made substitutions to change the game and it nearly paid off. They hit the bar in the first half and we hit the bar and post second half. Michael also had a good chance near the end.

"We were a bit nervous and there was anxiety after the Charlton game. The effort was there and it was fantastic but the missed penalty wasn't missed, the keeper guessed right. Penalties have been a bad story for us this season."

Houllier revealed that it was decided on the pitch that Steven Gerrard would take the spot kick.

Houllier said: "To me Michael was due to take it but he didn't fancy it. It's down to the players to find a solution to that. You can't blame Stevie for missing though.

"Fulham were always a threat with their pace but we defended well and I am pleased with the defence.

"We were poor against Charlton but not today. That's my feeling anyway.

sick of his Bu11Sh*t !!

:alien:

leonard7
18-04-2004, 01:52 PM
from the ways it is going, i think liverpool is in strong contention for 4th place.

Arsenal-------33 81
Chelsea ------34 72
Man Utd------33 68
Liverpool -----34 50
Newcastle----32 49
Aston Villa----33 48
Charlton------33 48
Birmingham ---34 47

5-horse race u mean??
birmingham seems to be hot on liverpool's trail.. if liverpool still continue to do wat they do best.. giving away points at anfield..
becoming charity ground alr.. sianz.. even leeds and wolves homeground seems stronger..:rolleyes:

then
18-04-2004, 02:03 PM

5-horse race u mean??
birmingham seems to be hot on liverpool's trail.. if liverpool still continue to do wat they do best.. giving away points at anfield..
becoming charity ground alr.. sianz.. even leeds and wolves homeground seems stronger..:rolleyes:

birmingham was not in the race. by the rate liverpool is dropping points, even those outside the race has potential to overtake them. what a joke.

Aozora
18-04-2004, 07:00 PM

Arsenal-------33 81
Chelsea ------34 72
Man Utd------33 68
Liverpool -----34 50
Newcastle----32 49
Aston Villa----33 48
Charlton------33 48
Birmingham ---34 47

It'll be a bigger blow if GH stays on :pissed:

spinelli
18-04-2004, 09:03 PM
honestly,do ya guys think we really deserve the fourth spot IF we get it?i will feel embarassed really...:o

leo_llw
18-04-2004, 09:08 PM
4th spot is newcastle's to lose now ;)

Aozora
18-04-2004, 09:25 PM
honestly,do ya guys think we really deserve the fourth spot IF we get it?i will feel embarassed really...:o

no. given liverpool's current performance, it would be pure luck if we were to qualify for CL

spinelli
18-04-2004, 09:28 PM
wondering what's the general age of fans here?cos i reckon most should be quite old :laugh: for myself,im 25 this year,anyone here else revealing??

spinelli
18-04-2004, 09:30 PM
ON THIS DAY - 18 APRIL 1964

Liverpool clinched their sixth League Championship in emphatic style with a 5-0 drubbing of Arsenal at Anfield.
It was Bill Shankly's first title success as Reds boss and a joyous crowd revelled in the moment.

Needing two points to claim the crown the champions-elect burst out the starting blocks and took the lead through Ian St John on seven minutes.

Alf Arrowsmith added a second before half-time and further goals from Peter Thompson (2) and Roger Hunt, after the interval, sealed a superb victory that sparked unbridled scenes of celebration at the final whistle.

Aozora
18-04-2004, 09:41 PM
wondering what's the general age of fans here?cos i reckon most should be quite old :laugh: for myself,im 25 this year,anyone here else revealing??

:rolleyes: my age not that far off from yours =p

Aozora
18-04-2004, 09:42 PM
ON THIS DAY - 18 APRIL 1964

Liverpool clinched their sixth League Championship in emphatic style with a 5-0 drubbing of Arsenal at Anfield.
It was Bill Shankly's first title success as Reds boss and a joyous crowd revelled in the moment.

Needing two points to claim the crown the champions-elect burst out the starting blocks and took the lead through Ian St John on seven minutes.

Alf Arrowsmith added a second before half-time and further goals from Peter Thompson (2) and Roger Hunt, after the interval, sealed a superb victory that sparked unbridled scenes of celebration at the final whistle.

haiz. those were the old glorious days...:(

spinelli
18-04-2004, 09:48 PM

:rolleyes: my age not that far off from yours =p

so is it younger or older?how about the rest?

:laugh: talk to ya somemore,the son of a bitch will say i flirt again.that pathetic ass and im sure he's lurking around :laugh:

Aozora
18-04-2004, 09:51 PM

so is it younger or older?how about the rest?

:laugh: talk to ya somemore,the son of a bitch will say i flirt again.that pathetic ass and im sure he's lurking around :laugh:

:laugh: aiya all liverpool fans dun hafta call each other such nasty names la.
me younger than you :slant:

spinelli
18-04-2004, 10:04 PM

:laugh: aiya all liverpool fans dun hafta call each other such nasty names la.
me younger than you :slant:

correction,he's not a pool fan

stalker79
18-04-2004, 10:13 PM
we are already having a very bad headache with G.H...those non liverpool supporter pls dont come here and disturb us!;) :laugh:

Aozora
18-04-2004, 10:13 PM

correction,he's not a pool fan

whos this person again btw?

spinelli
18-04-2004, 10:22 PM

whos this person again btw?

shouldnt be too hard to notice.:laugh: we are always at war.

Aozora
18-04-2004, 10:28 PM

shouldnt be too hard to notice.:laugh: we are always at war.

the one with the wobbly panda avatar?

spinelli
18-04-2004, 10:58 PM

the one with the wobbly panda avatar?

:laugh: ya seen it here first in the liverpool forum

Mr_Valentino
18-04-2004, 11:52 PM

Arsenal-------33 81
Chelsea ------34 72
Man Utd------33 68
Liverpool -----34 50
Newcastle----32 49
Aston Villa----33 48
Charlton------33 48
Birmingham ---34 47

If you look at the points , we probably won't even be in the Uefa Cup next season. That how bad our situation is.

Yes.........we have to thank our management.

Howler?
Yes, I'm sick of him.

I'm even more disgruntled with our board who allow Howler to stay!

They have failed even more...:mad:

deathblade
19-04-2004, 12:10 AM
we are already having a very bad headache with G.H...those non liverpool supporter pls dont come here and disturb us!;) :laugh:

OK won't disturb u.....:D

leonard7
19-04-2004, 12:15 AM
wat da ya know..
Newcastle DREW... wah.. liverpool got some luck on their side.. yet they cant capitalise.. sianz..

spinelli
19-04-2004, 02:17 AM
Originally posted by deathblade

OK won't disturb u.....:D

knn...:laugh:

sentul_kenyut
19-04-2004, 10:19 AM
Given GH ability to producing such an excellent "evading" comments, I think he suits well as a spokeperson of Liverpool!:laugh:

kill
19-04-2004, 11:15 AM
I think he will never admit that he actually lost the game due to his failure as a manager.

leo_llw
19-04-2004, 11:46 AM
hope u guys ain't saying abt me :(

hueman
19-04-2004, 12:37 PM
ok.. let's not talk abt non-liverpool stuff.

even if we scrap to get 4th place... we'll be killed like sitting duck next season in UCL.

as much as i like the way GH protects his players.. i think we need a fresh figure to move the club ahead. GH is the closest to the guile/wise old man figure that wenger/fergoosen/b.robson protray. but i think he has reached his limit. we need someone more dynamic and is a good tactician.

my 1st choice will be Martin o'Neill.

spinelli
19-04-2004, 01:20 PM
Originally posted by hueman

even if we scrap to get 4th place... we'll be killed like sitting duck next season in UCL.

as much as i like the way GH protects his players.. i think we need a fresh figure to move the club ahead. GH is the closest to the guile/wise old man figure that wenger/fergoosen/b.robson protray. but i think he has reached his limit. we need someone more dynamic and is a good tactician.

reached his limit??i think he's past his expiry date and we are all suffering from football poisoning :mad:

sentul_kenyut
19-04-2004, 01:28 PM
It seems that no matter how loud and frequent we are complaining here, it just useless...they won't listen to us anyway...or more precisely, they can't hear us!:rolleyes:
Any idea how to force the board to sack GH, guys? Sign some sort of petition and send it there perhaps?...

hwaa
19-04-2004, 01:34 PM
next up!

Manchester United!

Hope, actually sick of using this word 'hope' liao.

liverpool, just do your best. please.

If possible, dont lose!!!

jan175
19-04-2004, 01:45 PM
next up!

Manchester United!

Hope, actually sick of using this word 'hope' liao.

liverpool, just do your best. please.

If possible, dont lose!!!

similar sentiments here..haiz

spinelli
19-04-2004, 04:26 PM

similar sentiments here..haiz

eh guys,dun understand waht next up man u leh

jan175
19-04-2004, 04:28 PM

er..?

then
19-04-2004, 04:51 PM

next match against man u, isnt it?

jan175
19-04-2004, 04:53 PM

next match against man u, isnt it?

yesh :alien:

heygal
19-04-2004, 05:22 PM
with manure hunting for the 2nd spot we are in for a tough time.

jan175
19-04-2004, 05:32 PM
with manure hunting for the 2nd spot we are in for a tough time.

it's already tough with the likes of Newcastle, Aston Villa & Charlton all fighting for 4th..

frankly, while I still fervently support the team, my faith & belief in them has plummeted due to the inept displays I've seen. That means: I still want them to win every match, but based on current evidence, they are not doing themselves any justice nor favours by playing so limply.

It's going to be tough even next season. Arsenal, Man U & Chelsea have also shown consistent improvement & are gulfs in front of us. Our squad on paper is actually good, but on the field, they cannot produce the goods. This poor transition says something about GH's skills, cos he is after all the head honcho, tasked with bringing the best out of his players. Even Curbishley, O'Leary with seemingly less expensive and talented squads are playing with far better organisation, skill & passion than our players.

heygal
19-04-2004, 05:35 PM
We certainly lack this , 'desire to win'. beside the likes of jamie and stevie , none of them seem upset enough when they lost .

jan175
19-04-2004, 05:40 PM
We certainly lacks this , 'desire to win'. beside the likes of jamie and stevie , none of them seems upset enough when they loses .

yeah..btw, where do the words in your siggy come from?

heygal
19-04-2004, 05:48 PM

yeah..btw, where do the words in your siggy come from?

its by Karl Marx

jan175
19-04-2004, 05:50 PM

its by Karl Marx

haha, ok..thot it was. ;)

deathblade
19-04-2004, 05:52 PM

hope u guys ain't saying abt me :(

Oei dun disturd them la!!!

spinelli
19-04-2004, 08:55 PM

Oei dun disturd them la!!!

knn...:laugh: ya are one funny guy...

spinelli
19-04-2004, 09:28 PM
GH: WE'RE GETTING NERVOUS
Paul Eaton 19 April 2004

Gerard Houllier has admitted his side are showing signs of nerves as they embark on the end of season run-in.
Another chorus of boos greeted the players at the final whistle of Saturday's goalless draw with Fulham, but Houllier insists his players are doing their best to overcome the anxiety which is accompanying their chase for fourth place.

"I accept the fans' disappointment, but the players are doing their best. It is just frustrating what is happening at the moment," he said.

"There was a bit of anxiety and nervousness, we gave the ball away when usually we do not do that. It is not sloppiness, just that the players lack confidence.

"There was a chance for Michael at the end when if he was confident he would normally just have volleyed it. But instead he wanted an extra touch to make sure, and it was blocked. That's what happens."

Houllier made changes to his team for the clash with Cottagers, bringing in Vladimir Smicer and Bruno Cheyrou in a bid to improve his attacking options.

"My team selection was based on the theory that if we passed the ball more and kept it on the floor, we would handle better a situation where a team defends deep against us.

"I made substitutions to change things, at 0-0 you must try things, it is what management is all about.

"We are still battling on, still there, it is so close. Let's wait to see what happens at the end, we still have Newcastle to play on the last day at Anfield. There will be other results that will impact on us."

now the man is finally talking...

leo_llw
19-04-2004, 09:31 PM

Oei dun disturd them la!!! :mad:

heygal
19-04-2004, 10:57 PM
hmmmm scholes handed three match ban and is going to sit out the next match against pool. hai even with manure not begin full strength i have a very big question mark wheather we will scrap through. To think that pool has to come to this stage really pains me.

spinelli
19-04-2004, 11:02 PM
:slant: need i say more?

RickHunterX
19-04-2004, 11:34 PM

reached his limit??i think he's past his expiry date and we are all suffering from football poisoning :mad:

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

RickHunterX
19-04-2004, 11:37 PM
Originally posted by hueman

O'Neill's been waiting for a top club to get him for a long time liao......very obvoius cause he only sign rolling contract with Celtic. Dunno wat pool waiting for sia.......

As for GH, let him stay if he wants........just dun be the manager :rolleyes:

heygal
19-04-2004, 11:44 PM
Originally posted by RickHunterX

O'Neill's been waiting for a top club to get him for a long time liao......very obvoius cause he only sign rolling contract with Celtic. Dunno wat pool waiting for sia.......

As for GH, let him stay if he wants........just dun be the manager :rolleyes:

prefer kenny dalglish , but that seems impossible though.

KeyserSoze
19-04-2004, 11:50 PM
Originally posted by sentul_kenyut
It seems that no matter how loud and frequent we are complaining here, it just useless...they won't listen to us anyway...or more precisely, they can't hear us!:rolleyes:
Any idea how to force the board to sack GH, guys? Sign some sort of petition and send it there perhaps?...

we can boycott Liverpool commodities and dent their finances to show our anger at Howler. Then the borad will decide to get rid of him. Everyone has to play a part for this to work, and its definitely extreme but its waht we as supporters can do to give feedback. Start buying Celtic stuff ! support Martin o'Neill !

spinelli
19-04-2004, 11:53 PM

we can boycott Liverpool commodities and dent their finances to show our anger at Howler. Then the borad will decide to get rid of him. Everyone has to play a part for this to work, and its definitely extreme but its waht we as supporters can do to give feedback. Start buying Celtic stuff ! support Martin o'Neill !

:laugh: :laugh: ya seriously thhink the mkt here will affect them??

Souljer
20-04-2004, 01:05 AM
Some idiot from Spore suggested Carlos as Houllier's replacement in Football365's mailbox:

"Carlos For Liverpool?
For the many Liverpool fans calling for Gerard Houllier to replaced by Martin O'Neill, dream on. O'Neill will not leave a successful club for a club with probably no hope of qualifying for next season's Champions League.

Perhaps, the next best upcoming coach and manager Liverpool can hope and should go for is Carlos Queiroz of Real Madrid! The guy is an excellent tactician, capable of managing English egos as he had done at ManYoo, and most of all, knows ManYoo players inside-out, a trait useful when trying to defeat ManYoo in next season's EPL.

Remember, ManYoo's success in last season's EPL was mainly because of this guy's tactical nous, fitness regime and football know-how, sounds like another Arsene Wenger?

Look at what happened to Sir Alex Ferguson and ManYoo after this guy left? A bumbling, egosticial idiot with little tactical inclination and a bunch of headless chickens running around aimlessly..... hmmmmm.....sounds strangely similar to the current Liverpool team." - James How, Singapore

Whaya guys think?

RickHunterX
20-04-2004, 03:33 AM
u r rite.......tat guy's an idiot :alien:

leo_llw
20-04-2004, 06:13 AM
What this guy tok....

what's the use of just beating ManU? Anyway they are not the team to beat at the moment.

IMHO, Liverpool should start consistently beating the likes of Portsmouth, Boro and if they had done that this season, they would already guaranteed fourth spot long ago =p

leonard7
20-04-2004, 10:07 AM
What this guy tok....

what's the use of just beating ManU? Anyway they are not the team to beat at the moment.

IMHO, Liverpool should start consistently beating the likes of Portsmouth, Boro and if they had done that this season, they would already guaranteed fourth spot long ago =p

yes!! all this started with portsmouth defeating liverpool at the beginning of this season.. alr seen the weakest liverpool in the past 3 or 4 seasons..

its juz lots of luck and "suayness" (unluckness) of other 4th spot contenders that liverpool is still in contention..

dunno whether to laugh or cry.. whenever liverpool loses or draw, all the contenders somehow juz do the same thing or similar.. like waiting together to run like tat..

sentul_kenyut
20-04-2004, 11:17 AM

That would take a whole world Liverpool fans to works! Can we manage that?:rolleyes:
Or just sent all of our post here to Liverpool forum there? "Dear Liverpool Board...FYI, we, as your fans, are finally fed up with GH...Could you please do us a big favor?Please please and please sack GH for all of us?...:laugh:

hwaa
20-04-2004, 12:48 PM
the B.O.D might need weeks to read. :rolleyes:
and i think there's a whole lot more of liverpool supporters make noise alot a whole lot more of soccer threads out there. send all over!!

spinelli
21-04-2004, 11:21 PM
SECURITY STEPPED UP FOR LIVERPOOL MATCH

Police have admitted security measures have been stepped up around Old Trafford to reassure fans attending the match with Liverpool after newspapers claimed the game was the target of a terrorist attack.
The newspaper stories centred on the belief - though unconfirmed by police - that the seven people arrested on suspected terrorism charges in Manchester on Monday were in possession of tickets for the weekend's game.

Security was tightened for last night's match at Old Trafford between Manchester United and Charlton and the same measures will again be in operation when Liverpool visit on Saturday.

Assistant Chief Constable Dave Whatton said the decision to tighten security, followed media claims Old Trafford was to be the target of a terrorist attack.

The club asked supporters to arrive early for Tuesday's match, where an increased number of searches were carried out.

Extra checks and searches will also be carried out at Saturday's home game against Liverpool, claimed Whatton.

Police had stressed the decision to increase security at the ground was in response to public anxiety following media speculation about a threat.

"We are confident that the steps that we have taken to date have significantly reduced any potential threat in the Greater Manchester area."

The FA Premier League have also issued a statement in light of the newspaper speculation.

The statement reads as follows:

The FA Premier League and its clubs are in frequent dialogue with the relevant authorities at a national and local level. We are mindful of the present security climate and the need to take all reasonable steps to ensure as best as possible that public safety is maintained.

As such we recently contacted all our member clubs to remind them of the need for vigilance at this time, as we review their arrangements in conjunction with the local police and their Safety Advisory Group.

We would echo police appeals to the public to be extra aware in regards to suspicious bags, packages or behaviour.

Aozora
22-04-2004, 12:37 AM
bomb GH!!! hehe a bit mean :blushed:

hey what cha think of ranieri as liverpool manager? think hes gonna lose his chelsea job this season anyway mmm :angel:

spinelli
22-04-2004, 12:50 AM

hey what cha think of ranieri as liverpool manager? think hes gonna lose his chelsea job this season anyway mmm :angel:

in which line does it read they are bombing g.h???:confused:

Aozora
22-04-2004, 01:00 AM

in which line does it read they are bombing g.h???:confused:

no la. maybe they can help do us a favour n bomb GH

spinelli
22-04-2004, 01:39 AM

no la. maybe they can help do us a favour n bomb GH

karma la ....wow biang;)

mizera
22-04-2004, 03:01 AM

I've been hoping for him to take over for donkey months.

It's French Arrogance vs Italian Humility, the choice is obvious. Ranieri is simply charisma, Houllier's just black voodoo.

leonard7
22-04-2004, 09:17 AM

best!!
:cool:

jan175
22-04-2004, 02:43 PM
*mumble* sniiff*stare* mumble*puke* grunt**blanch*

(disgruntled liverpool supporter - words can't describe my sentiments anymore)

spinelli
22-04-2004, 07:51 PM
a new word,we are Houllierted :laugh:

spinelli
22-04-2004, 09:27 PM
GH - WE'LL RISE TO THE CHALLENGE AT OLD TRAFFORD

Gerard Houllier reckons Manchester United will bring the best out of his Liverpool side at Old Trafford this weekend.
The Reds have lost just once in their last four visits to United and Houllier insists any kind of positive result this weekend could prove vital in the race for fourth place.

With four games left to play Houllier knows the heat is on his men to deliver the goods between now and the end of the season, and he is confident they will start rising to the challenge at the home of their fiercest rivals this weekend.

"The best teams usually bring the best out of us and fourth place is still there for the taking," said Houllier. "We need to go that extra mile. We usually perform well at Manchester United. Last year was different because we lost Sami Hyypia after four minutes.

"We have to be careful how we approach the game. Even if we only get a point, that could be a lead of an inch which would be important at the end of the season.

"I've said all along there would be twists and turns and teams will drop points. All the teams seem to be having injury problems. I think it'll go down to the wire.

"Despite the fact we had a bad week and lost five points out of six, there's no point regretting things. Even if we had three more points it would make a difference to us. But now we have to turn the page over the next four games.

"We have four left, Newcastle have five, but three of their games are away, including the game against us which means it's still in our hands."

actually to be honest,somehow i can see us winning this battle

darkhalf
22-04-2004, 09:42 PM
GH - WE'LL RISE TO THE CHALLENGE AT OLD TRAFFORD

Gerard Houllier reckons Manchester United will bring the best out of his Liverpool side at Old Trafford this weekend.
The Reds have lost just once in their last four visits to United and Houllier insists any kind of positive result this weekend could prove vital in the race for fourth place.

With four games left to play Houllier knows the heat is on his men to deliver the goods between now and the end of the season, and he is confident they will start rising to the challenge at the home of their fiercest rivals this weekend.

"The best teams usually bring the best out of us and fourth place is still there for the taking," said Houllier. "We need to go that extra mile. We usually perform well at Manchester United. Last year was different because we lost Sami Hyypia after four minutes.

"We have to be careful how we approach the game. Even if we only get a point, that could be a lead of an inch which would be important at the end of the season.

"I've said all along there would be twists and turns and teams will drop points. All the teams seem to be having injury problems. I think it'll go down to the wire.

"Despite the fact we had a bad week and lost five points out of six, there's no point regretting things. Even if we had three more points it would make a difference to us. But now we have to turn the page over the next four games.

"We have four left, Newcastle have five, but three of their games are away, including the game against us which means it's still in our hands."

actually to be honest,somehow i can see us winning this battle

dont want lah.

this kind of up-->down-->up, happy-->sad-->happy pattern is very fustrating.

want to go down, then stay down, get rid of that stupid fool and start a new chapter.

everyone had enough of him already

xllms
23-04-2004, 10:00 PM
Liverpool striker Owen considers Italy
tribalfootball.com - April 23, 2004

Liverpool striker Michael Owen has hinted he is considering a move to Italy.

With less than 18 months to run on his contract, Owen says: "It is impossible to say about my future at Liverpool. If they are winning the league every year, there will not be any decision to make about playing abroad.

"I am happy at the moment and, if we have a successful team, I will always be happy. Foreign players are all up for moving over here and I don't blame them. We've an exciting league and the lifestyle is good.

"It's a lot more disciplined and demanding in Italy. You are never at home and are preparing for days before the game.

"It's a different culture and some people are scared to do it, especially if you have been at a club for a long time. You get deep feelings for the place."

taken from "http://www.tribalfootball.com/april/englinews3230404.html"

from the looks of it, Owen is leaving LFC since he has always been silent about his committments to LFC (assuming this piece of news is genuine)

xllms

xllms
23-04-2004, 10:02 PM
This is even better news than Part 1 tho' its not something new

Porto coach Mourinho prefers Liverpool over Chelsea

Porto coach Jose Mourinho would prefer a move to Liverpool over Chelsea.

Mourinho said: "Liverpool are a team that interests everyone and Chelsea does not interest me so much because it is a new project with lots of money invested in it.

"I think it is a project which, if the club fail to win everything, then Abramovich could retire and take the money out of the club. It's an uncertain project.

"It is interesting for a coach to have the money to hire quality players but you never know if a project like this will bring success."

taken from "http://www.tribalfootball.com/april/englsnews230404.html"

xllms

spinelli
24-04-2004, 12:26 AM
Originally posted by xllms
Liverpool striker Owen considers Italy

Liverpool striker Michael Owen has hinted he is considering a move to Italy.

With less than 18 months to run on his contract, Owen says: "It is impossible to say about my future at Liverpool. If they are winning the league every year, there will not be any decision to make about playing abroad.

"I am happy at the moment and, if we have a successful team, I will always be happy. Foreign players are all up for moving over here and I don't blame them. We've an exciting league and the lifestyle is good.

"It's a lot more disciplined and demanding in Italy. You are never at home and are preparing for days before the game.

"It's a different culture and some people are scared to do it, especially if you have been at a club for a long time. You get deep feelings for the place."

taken from "http://www.tribalfootball.com/april/englinews3230404.html"

from the looks of it, Owen is leaving LFC since he has always been silent about his committments to LFC (assuming this piece of news is genuine)

xllms

well,after watching last night's game.if owen has to go,i rather he go valencia

heygal
24-04-2004, 01:13 AM

how nice it would be if aimar come here in xchange of owen!!!

cutter
24-04-2004, 04:11 PM
http://www.football365.co.uk/news/story_107795.shtml

Rijkaard fuels Owen bid rumours

Saturday April 24 2004

Barcelona boss Frank Rijkaard has hinted that the Spanish club could be preparing a summer swoop for Liverpool striker Michael Owen.

The Catalan giants are said to have a £50million transfer kitty at their disposal and are reported to be willing to splash out half of it on the 24-year-old England forward.

"We need a fast striker who is also technical and knows how to create numerous goalscoring opportunities," Rijkaard told the Daily Mail.

"Am I referring to Owen? What do you think?"

<'hint' until so obvious... if Houllier remains, Owen will have no problem leaving... if Barca are willing to plonk down 25mil pounds, sounds like a good deal, esp as Kluivert could be a makeweight with his cheap 2M+ pounds buyout clause.>

hwaa
24-04-2004, 04:28 PM

omg, i think he'll regret immediately if he goes italy. at least play in the spanish league or french league lar. italy like abit CMI one their league.

hwaa
24-04-2004, 04:29 PM
Originally posted by cutter
http://www.football365.co.uk/news/story_107795.shtml

Rijkaard fuels Owen bid rumours

Saturday April 24 2004

Barcelona boss Frank Rijkaard has hinted that the Spanish club could be preparing a summer swoop for Liverpool striker Michael Owen.

The Catalan giants are said to have a £50million transfer kitty at their disposal and are reported to be willing to splash out half of it on the 24-year-old England forward.

"We need a fast striker who is also technical and knows how to create numerous goalscoring opportunities," Rijkaard told the Daily Mail.

"Am I referring to Owen? What do you think?"

<'hint' until so obvious... if Houllier remains, Owen will have no problem leaving... if Barca are willing to plonk down 25mil pounds, sounds like a good deal, esp as Kluivert could be a makeweight with his cheap 2M+ pounds buyout clause.>

i think it's time to let him go and at the same time get some big $$$ from his sale and get some good players.

then
24-04-2004, 05:15 PM
yes, should sell owen since his heart is no longer there.

but buying more good players may only help if they are field rightly.

and the root of the problem is still not settled.

hwaa
24-04-2004, 05:48 PM
yes, should sell owen since his heart is no longer there.

but buying more good players may only help if they are field rightly.

and the root of the problem is still not settled.

:laugh: :laugh:

hope to see kewell perform to his best later on, provided he's on the left. :rolleyes:

Mohawks
24-04-2004, 11:57 PM
scrappy match.... mostly midfield tussles....

Murphy's penalty placement was excellent.... tons better than Owen

Congrats Liverpool 1-0 over MU

KeyserSoze
24-04-2004, 11:58 PM
I cry in jubilation of our win

HappyHippo
25-04-2004, 12:02 AM
GH might have got his ass saved after this victory!

coates
25-04-2004, 12:03 AM
i was relieved to see Murphy taking the penalty

trinoo
25-04-2004, 12:13 AM
Congrats, Liverpool! :D

Virus
25-04-2004, 12:54 AM
New home jersey for next season!

http://liverpoolfc.tv/images3/230404-newkit-987_fullh.jpg

Will buy it when it comes to Singapore.
Still love LFC no matter what happens this season :D.

Xiaofu
25-04-2004, 01:16 AM
Sell Owen = Buy Cisse, Mexes and Lucio???

Is these possible??? Do you guys think it's worth it???

Xiaofu
25-04-2004, 01:19 AM
heard that Rafael van der Vaart is link with Liverpool too.... hope to see him in Liverpool jersey.....=p

spinelli
25-04-2004, 01:35 AM
Originally posted by coates
i was relieved to see Murphy taking the penalty

me too :flash:

Winevil
25-04-2004, 09:26 AM
call me soft hearted... but with this win over the man u, it kind of relieve all my disappointment...

more than a decade of supporting liverpool, always have that feeling, losing title never mind, win man u can already ...:D

let's us savour this victory as much as possible till the reality of not clinching the fourth spot comes in....

Winevil

leo_llw
25-04-2004, 02:58 PM
Originally posted by Xiaofu
Sell Owen = Buy Cisse, Mexes and Lucio???

Is these possible??? Do you guys think it's worth it???
Worth it.

Dun noe about Cisse though but Lucio would be worth it. ;)

Xiaofu
25-04-2004, 03:02 PM
Mexes will only come if Liverpool get the 4th spot.....

and cisse is confirm coming liao......

about the Lucio thing... it's just pure rumours...

but then I stil hope that's true!:laugh: :laugh:

leo_llw
25-04-2004, 03:55 PM
Originally posted by Xiaofu
Mexes will only come if Liverpool get the 4th spot.....

and cisse is confirm coming liao......

about the Lucio thing... it's just pure rumours...

but then I stil hope that's true!:laugh: :laugh:
Mexes...saw him twice unconvinced. Hope he is not like Pascal Buaygan who won French defender of the Year before coming to Highbury.

I rather Kevin Hofland to Mexes though :D

spinelli
25-04-2004, 10:41 PM
HOULLIER - IT HAS BEEN A TOUGH SEASON

Gerard Houllier was delighted with the tactical performance of his players during the 1-0 win over Manchester United at Old Trafford, but admitted it has been a tough season with too many dropped points against so-called lesser teams.
Houllier believes Liverpool just haven't been clinical enough and have dropped too many points this season in 'winnable' games.

Houllier said: "We have everyone back now apart from Chris Kirkland. Emile Heskey and Milan Baros were on the bench for tactical resons. This season we have dropped too many points to lesser teams. We have the most shots on goal in the Premiership but we haven't finished teams off because we haven't been clinical enough.

"It has been a tough season for us. Didi Hamann only started playing on November 18th and he is a vital player for us. Michael Owen was out for three months and Steve Finnan has been missing as well. I suppose it was a gamble to play Steve but he did well for 60 minutes."

The Reds manager also had praise for Steven Gerrard and Sami Hyypia, who were both outstanding at Old Trafford.

Houllier said: "Stevie leads by example and is a good captain both on and off the field. He is a very nice person with strong will.

" must also give a lot of credit to Sami Hyypia. He didn't bear a grudge when I took the captaincy off him and he has been fantastic since. Sami and Stephane did extremely well."

knn,win liao still wanna give excuse.bui tahan ah..:rolleyes:

stalker79
25-04-2004, 10:45 PM
gerrad houllier has to go no matter whether we get into the champions league or not!!!!!

spinelli
25-04-2004, 10:46 PM
[QUOTE]"Everyone is criticising Liverpool at the moment but this was a good result for Gerard. He has the best record of all the Liverpool managers who have brought teams here."

wow,even saf also praised g.h,is it us the fans who really dunno how the game worked or what???:rolleyes:

KeyserSoze
25-04-2004, 11:23 PM
ARGH !!!

Newcastle played a good game. down to the final game of the season, is it !

mizera
25-04-2004, 11:53 PM

wow,even saf also praised g.h,is it us the fans who really dunno how the game worked or what???:rolleyes:

Cos SAF knows that Liverpool would become a much stronger opponent with another manager, and the last thing he needs is more competition.

hwaa
26-04-2004, 11:30 AM
Originally posted by Winevil
call me soft hearted... but with this win over the man u, it kind of relieve all my disappointment...

more than a decade of supporting liverpool, always have that feeling, losing title never mind, win man u can already ...:D

let's us savour this victory as much as possible till the reality of not clinching the fourth spot comes in....

Winevil

but frankly speaking, i think liverpool played badly.
owen was lost for almost the whole match, murphy the face duno why sian sian one. but at least they took 3 points lar, thats the most impt thing. heng murphy is in the field, when i noe there's a penalty, first thing is ... can score anot ... :laugh:

yeah, at least for now ... let's accept the fact that they did and actually won man utd!! :)

spinelli
26-04-2004, 08:53 PM
GH: WE'LL CLOSE THE GAP ON TOP 3 NEXT YEAR

Gerard Houllier is confident his players will close the gap on the top three in the Premiership next season.
Liverpool's Champions League destiny for this year remains in their own hands thanks to Danny Murphy's second half penalty at Manchester United on Saturday, and Houllier is predicting his team will enjoy a successful conclusion to this campaign before launching a stronger title challenge next season.

He said: "With the injuries we've had and with the flak we've taken it is a mark of our character that we are still chasing fourth place with only three games to go. Now we must show that until the finish.

"We had a meeting the day before the United game which I think will prove important for the rest of the season.

"We were in control at Old Trafford, apart from a ten minute spell in the second half. We never panicked and we were never over-whelmed. They tried to put us under pressure but they didn't hurt us enough.

"We have showed in winning at Chelsea and now Manchester United that we can compete with the best but this season has been very strange and very tough. It has been difficult.

"We will not be as unfortunate with injury next season, so I think the gap between us and the top three will close.

"At times we have had more players injured than available, but with four games left we have everyone available and it can make a difference."

xllms
26-04-2004, 11:17 PM
the root of liverpool's failure is their attempt to change the team too quickly...new players brought in are not good enough and were put into the first team too quickly

tho' liverpool didn't play particularly well, the team started was one of the most balanced as well as have the best understanding

also, these players are able to deliver what GH always wanted to do in midfield. Look at the midfielders, other than hamann, the 3 can change places anytime when someone leaves a gap and they have fantastic understanding for each other

try observing what they do when they lose the ball, their fellow midfielders fill in the gap almost immediately which i tot was a very good performance based on team play

the other player who is able to fit in the whole jigsaw was smicer...his understanding with kewell was good...look at their first touches and one touch football, they know each others' movement almost in telepathy

stick to these players as the core team and bring in new younger and faster players w good football brains to learn to play as a team, only then will there be any chance to compete

if liverpool played all these players throughout the whole season, i am sure the gap would have been much closer...but many of them now are too slow...time to inject new blood w football intelligence

xllms

cutter
26-04-2004, 11:47 PM
GH: WE'LL CLOSE THE GAP ON TOP 3 NEXT YEAR

Gerard Houllier is confident his players will close the gap on the top three in the Premiership next season.

wah good news for Pool fans... since Houllier expects to win the championship during his tenure, and only hopes to come a close fourth next season... he will stay at least for TWO MORE seasons... great

spinelli
27-04-2004, 10:09 PM
FANS BACK KOP STAR GERRARD OVER TOP GUN HENRY

Steven Gerrard may have missed out on this season's PFA Player of the Year award but his adoring Anfield fans believe he was more deserving of the accolade than Thierry Henry.
Gerrard was beaten into third place at the prestigious PFA awards on Sunday night, finishing third behind Chelsea midfielder Frank Lampard and Arsenal striking sensation Henry.

But visitors to this website have unanimously hailed the Liverpool skipper as the star man of the 2003/04 campaign.

In a poll we ran last week we asked 'Who would get your vote as this season's PFA Player of the Year?'

Gerrard scooped 54% of the votes to come out on top. Henry came next with 41%, then Lampard with 3%.