View Full Version : Liverpool Forum (Anfield)
haha..dudek's snake movement really cmi..but his exercise movement was effecttive!!! :D :D
I am in tears now...after so many years...the trophy finally comes home...
Raul7
26-05-2005, 05:36 AM
sorry guys, i'm not a Liverpool fan but i just feel damn happy that they has won it!!!!! pls dun flame me...
mrpolo
26-05-2005, 05:36 AM
Ole Ole Ole Ole!!! Ole!! Ole!!
CanIsayNo
26-05-2005, 05:37 AM
i can't believe it... despite the fact that i have been an a55 all this while... saying liverpool is the best and that they are champs and making fun of other teams etc.. i didnt actually think they would win it... to be honest
Raul7
haha..dudek's snake movement really cmi..but his exercise movement was effecttive!!! :D :D
he really distracted the milan players abit
AhnNakata7
he maicham dancing in front of the goal post
i wanna see replay!!!!
Raul7
he maicham dancing in front of the goal post
i wanna see replay!!!!
ya man, same thinking...i also think that he was dancing.... :s13:
CanIsayNo
26-05-2005, 05:38 AM
and i can remember myself sayign liverpool would stage the greatest comeback ever at half time... but i honestly wasn't sure lol
Freemanz
Lets not spoilt our mood... continue the celebration ...
wheres the jackass who came into our thread !?!?!?!??!
suck on this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
colicab
YESSSSSSS WE WIN!!!!!
ya dudek damn funny loll
Raul7
and i can remember myself sayign liverpool would stage the greatest comeback ever at half time... but i honestly wasn't sure lol
if under GH i dun think they can come back from 3 goals. but they are under mighty RB!!!!!!!! :s13: HAIL RB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! =:p
Wa bro, haven't slp or just wake up? :D
Great performance by Liverpool! :D
Raul7
26-05-2005, 05:40 AM
cant wait to see Liverpool to lift the Champions League trophy!!!!!!!!!!!
jaykay11
26-05-2005, 05:43 AM
OMG!!! Liverpool have done it!! This must be one of the greatest results in club history.
NOW we ask the question, can we defend the trophy next season?
You'll Never Walk Alone
colicab
26-05-2005, 05:45 AM
yes!! the trophy is in our hands!!
melankholy
26-05-2005, 05:46 AM
forget questions of defending it! we can keep it and lets savour it!!?!?!!??!!!!
RadEoNic
26-05-2005, 05:47 AM
WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS!
WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO~
ItWasntMe
26-05-2005, 05:48 AM
hahaha... heard the commentator said that cisse just cant stop dancing... hahaha
Raul7
forget questions of defending it! we can keep it and lets savour it!!?!?!!??!!!!
hahahaha..... :s13:
colicab
Yeah Man!! Xdddd Liverpool 4ever
Raul7
WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS!
WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO~
i also feel damn happy for Liverpool.... :)
sinned_82
26-05-2005, 05:49 AM
LIVERPOOL: EUROPEAN CHAMPS LEAGUE CHAMPIONS 2004/05!!!!!!!
Oh, BENITEZ, We now proclaim you GOD!!! :s12:
AhnNakata7
26-05-2005, 05:49 AM
got to say one thing
SUPER INSPIRATION by BENNITEZ
elbib00
26-05-2005, 05:50 AM
finally after all the years of disappointment, we have won the elusive CL!!!!!!!
WOHOOO!!!!!!!!!!!
ralliart_ray
26-05-2005, 05:51 AM
WUDI MATCH. The way dudek prepares his penalty saves..... UPMOST RESPECT FOR LIVERPOOL. !!!!!!!!!!!!! impressive
mizera
tears of joy man...tears of joy flowing from my eyes...
Neo_Genesis
What a Come back .. We are the CHAMPIONS :s12: :s12: :s12:
shootinstars
YEAH WE DID IT!!!! WE DID IT IN STYLE!!!
Congratulations to all Liverpool fans!!!!
shootinstars
26-05-2005, 05:52 AM
tears of joy man...tears of joy flowing from my eyes...
Me too! Nearly gave up watching after 45mins......
RadEoNic
26-05-2005, 05:55 AM
i'm gonna print carragher's name soon
AhnNakata7
26-05-2005, 05:56 AM
lets go buy together whahaha
sinned_82
26-05-2005, 05:58 AM
1st time the fans of our generation seen the European Cup being lifted by Pool, hope its DEFINITELY NOT THE LAST!!! :s12: :s12:
CanIsayNo
26-05-2005, 05:59 AM
traore, finnan... liverpool legends!
RadEoNic
so touched
supported them for 10 years, since i was 10 years old
finally see the cup being lifted
:sad:
hacktic
Forza Liverpooooool
Tiesto
26-05-2005, 06:00 AM
ya man, same thinking...i also think that he was dancing.... :s13:He was doing a Bruce Grobbelaar , the "jelly legs" goalie who also distract Roma players using the same method during the PK shootout in the '84 finals which eventually Liverpool won their 4th Euro Cup. :D
Great result and 3 cheers to the lads!!! So prooud of them!!! One of the greatest comebacks ever.
CanIsayNo
so touched
haha same.. 10 years... but since i was 9
malvindo
HEROIC VICTORY!!!!!
OMG, I AM SO EMOTIONAL TONITE :s12: :s12: :s12:
even more dramatic from MU famous comeback :D
when Rafa become manager, i know we're in the right track,
but i still predict we need 2-3 years to become KING OF EUROPE !!!!!!!!!!!
pringles321
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=334292&cc=4716
Joyful Gerrard hints at Liverpool stay
Liverpool captain Steven Gerrard hinted he would be staying with an Anfield after the club became European champions.
Gerrard started the Reds' comeback with the first goal as they hit back from 3-0 down to level the match at 3-3, before going on to win a penalty shoot-out 3-2 after extra-time had failed to produce a winner.
The England midfielder's Liverpool future has been in doubt - with Chelsea and Real Madrid reportedly interested in signing him.
But after tonight's success in Istanbul Gerrard told Sky Sports: 'I'll be having talks very shortly - and it's looking good.'
Gerrard told ITV1 that even he thought the game was beyond Liverpool at half-time.
But he gave credit to boss Rafael Benitez for reminding the players the match was far from over.
'Credit to this man,' said Gerrard, with Benitez by his side. 'He never let us get our heads down.
Paying tribute to the masses of supporters who followed Liverpool to Istanbul, he added: 'These fans have saved up for months to come here.
'After the Carling Cup final a few people questioned my commitment but I'm just happy I can do this for the fans, the chairman and this football club.'
Gerrard gave an indication that his future could be at Liverpool next season.
'I'm going to talk very soon with (chairman) Rick Parry and the manager but it's looking good.'
Defensive henchman Jamie Carragher added: 'It's unbelievable. This must be one of the greatest of all time. I've never seen a final like that in my life.'
Like Gerrard, Carragher admitted he felt down and out at half-time.
'We were all deflated,' he said, before revealing how Liverpool felt confident after Gerrard pulled the first goal back.
'We got the first one and they seemed to `go'. I'm just delighted.'
Neo_Genesis
26-05-2005, 06:01 AM
i'm gonna print carragher's name soon
You can bet on many people doing this.. You'll NEVER WALK ALONE :s12: :s12: :s12:
colicab
26-05-2005, 06:01 AM
i oso nearly gave up after 45mins.. brother taunting me say liverpool confirm cannot win.. at first i hoping liverpool to at least score 1 n keep clean sheet on second half but WOW! dunno wat rb did but.. the team totally transformed!
AhnNakata7
26-05-2005, 06:02 AM
When you walk through a storm
Hold your head up high
And don't be afraid of the dark
At the end of the storm
Is a golden sky
And the sweet silver song of a lark
Walk on through the wind
Walk on through the rain
Tho' your dreams be tossed and blown
Walk on, walk on
With hope in your heart
And you'll never walk alone
You'll never walk alone
http://gallery.image4free.com/albums/userpics/10185/liverpool.jpg
ItWasntMe
26-05-2005, 06:03 AM
seriously after the 1st goal by maldini I really think that Liverpool will be in deep ****...
then the 1st half ended 3-0...
seriously lost hope liaoz...
luckily i stayed on n watched... RB really got the team moving & made timely changes to the tactics...
liverpool came back in the 54th, 56th & 60th min to equalise...
i was ecstatic... & to think that i had lost the faith n hope... it really proves that the ball is round... anything can happen...
& after that was the heart wrenching moments of near goals & misses which dragged all the way to the pk shootout...
the moment i dreaded... brazilian keepers are among the world's best at saving penalties... & i very rarely ever(if any) see dudek save any penalty before...
1st pk by serginho, he shot it high n wide... i was so damn happy & jumping up n down... then when liverpool scored i was over the moon... when pirlo came up to take the kick i knew he was gonna miss coz he had cramps earlier... & he did!! hahaha... then liverpool scored again i was so sure that the cup was ours... after kaka scored n risse's shot was saved, i began to have a little fear... which grew when milan scored again but so did liverpool to drag the drama to the last kick...
Shevchenko... & he misses!!!
i began jumping up n down... i nearly screamed my joy.. too bad was at home i had to really control myself... cant describe the happiness & excitement of liverpool winning the CL cup...
salute to the players & manager for bringing the CL Cup back to liverpool...
great game by both sides... kudos to the opponents too...
IMO the 2nd half totally changed our fate... in this match we were also taught some hard lessons... & we really need to reinforce our squad next season... cant wait for the potential new exciting signings that could come to Liverpool!!!
YOU WILL NEVER WALK ALONE!!!
shootinstars
Well Done once again. Gonna make Headlines........
xJoker
when they lift the cup, tears roll down my cheeks... Tears of joy!!!!! Well done... and wat a wonderful come back. this tale of come back will live on for generations and generations! Not only we won and keep the cup.... we have won stevie too :s13:
xllms
26-05-2005, 06:04 AM
CHARACTER!!!
wat can i say...thru'out my entire life of supporting LFC since i was 7yr old, i have never ever believe they can come back from being totally dominated n down at 0-3, especially from a team like AC milain
Milan scored 3 goals in 40+ mins and Liverpool replied in 15 minutes....this is POWER...bloody intense
talk abt tactical blunder and brilliance all into one game....BENITEZ, you are indeed the special one
YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE
Wa bro, haven't slp or just wake up? :D
Great performance by Liverpool! :D
woke up at 230 to catch the match...now so happy!!! Actually thought going back to bed after halftime, but luckily i believe in them....cheers!!!
Freemanz
This moment belongs to us ... the die-hard supporters... let enjoy the moment ...
malvindo
But Now,
We Are King Of Europe !!!!!!!!!!!!!
PCGamer
It is destiny. Really it is.
0-3 back to 3-3. Sheva miss 2 incredible chance 5metres off the goal line. Milan lost the spotkick contest. It is incredible. Unbelievable.
The whole game still haven sunk in yet for me.
alexis10
The CHAMPION of EUROPE again.... :D
woke up at 230 to catch the match...now so happy!!! Actually thought going back to bed after halftime, but luckily i believe in them....cheers!!!
Good decision! :D
I woke up at 2 to catch the match..
Really happy for Liverpool & their fans. :D
RadEoNic
26-05-2005, 06:06 AM
staying up 1 night to watch this match after 2 nosebleeds is damn fooking WU HUA!
:D
shootinstars
26-05-2005, 06:07 AM
Dudek made 2 very crucial saves in the Second Half, could've been 4-0 to Milan before Gerrand score the morale booster goal...
And the final minutes of extra time..... incredible saves!
spinelli
at half time,seriously there were tears in my eyes le...my gf was so worried abt me :o .to be honest,i gave up completely,hated the fact they lost w/o a fight.but when it was 3-1,i promised whoever is up there if we do win,i will be a vegetarian for 1 month,and im happy to do that now!! :D
CanIsayNo
sheva's penalty very poorly taken... and after dudek saved it i just put my hands over my head... i was pleasantly surprised... even though i expected them for a long time to win it... even at 3 goals down i believed they could come back... but was expecting them to lose
but they did it
colicab
26-05-2005, 06:08 AM
This must be the most exciting and unpredictable game I've watched thus far! Kudos to both teams and great fight to the end for liverpool!
YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE!!
blacklotus
26-05-2005, 06:09 AM
You've just described how I felt. I'm very grateful we finally won. 2+ decades is a long time to wait for a miracle. But it's well worth the wait. :D
seriously after the 1st goal by maldini I really think that Liverpool will be in deep ****...
then the 1st half ended 3-0...
seriously lost hope liaoz...
luckily i stayed on n watched... RB really got the team moving & made timely changes to the tactics...
liverpool came back in the 54th, 56th & 60th min to equalise...
i was ecstatic... & to think that i had lost the faith n hope... it really proves that the ball is round... anything can happen...
& after that was the heart wrenching moments of near goals & misses which dragged all the way to the pk shootout...
the moment i dreaded... brazilian keepers are among the world's best at saving penalties... & i very rarely ever(if any) see dudek save any penalty before...
1st pk by serginho, he shot it high n wide... i was so damn happy & jumping up n down... then when liverpool scored i was over the moon... when pirlo came up to take the kick i knew he was gonna miss coz he had cramps earlier... & he did!! hahaha... then liverpool scored again i was so sure that the cup was ours... after kaka scored n risse's shot was saved, i began to have a little fear... which grew when milan scored again but so did liverpool to drag the drama to the last kick...
Shevchenko... & he misses!!!
i began jumping up n down... i nearly screamed my joy.. too bad was at home i had to really control myself... cant describe the happiness & excitement of liverpool winning the CL cup...
salute to the players & manager for bringing the CL Cup back to liverpool...
great game by both sides... kudos to the opponents too...
IMO the 2nd half totally changed our fate... in this match we were also taught some hard lessons... & we really need to reinforce our squad next season... cant wait for the potential new exciting signings that could come to Liverpool!!!
YOU WILL NEVER WALK ALONE!!!
hacktic
26-05-2005, 06:09 AM
KINGS OF EUROPE (http://editorial.gettyimages.com/source/search/FrameSet.aspx?s=EventImagesSearchState%7c1%7c0%7c28%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c1%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c52967504%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c0&p=7&tag=1)
CanIsayNo
26-05-2005, 06:10 AM
at half time,seriously there were tears in my eyes le...my gf was so worried abt me :o .to be honest,i gave up completely,hated the fact they lost w/o a fight.but when it was 3-1,i promised whoever is up there if we do win,i will be a vegetarian for 1 month,and im happy to do that now!! :D
at half time i guess most of us were disappointed... maybe even angry... i was unhappy that kewell started instead of hamman, and that kaka was given so much space... nobody marking him...
and who can forget all those tauntings by those who believed liverpool, or liverfool, as they call it, couldnt make it, and that all was gone, and i would just say that liverpool will come back, even though i didn't really think they could..
it was when dudek made that save in extra time did i think we were really fated to win
CanIsayNo
26-05-2005, 06:12 AM
i felt that hamman changed the game
Velton
26-05-2005, 06:13 AM
I need tranquilizers. Anybody got spares????????????
Rafa you are my god.
xJoker
26-05-2005, 06:13 AM
Now I Cannot Sleep Liao!!!! Waiting For Tomorrow Newpaper Hahahhahahahha Read And Be More Happy!
niterider
26-05-2005, 06:14 AM
staying up 1 night to watch this match after 2 nosebleeds is damn fooking WU HUA!
Thank you bro! While our fans in Istanbul has and will continue to paint Istanbul RED, you too have painted our hometown RED (with your blood of cos) :)
tidalstorm
26-05-2005, 06:15 AM
It is fate.... No one can deny fate..... It was written in the stars.....
Talk abt the greatest comeback of all time. This tops the revival by man u againt bayern....
HAIL THE CHAMPIONS OF EUROPE!!!!
niterider
26-05-2005, 06:16 AM
My few selected heroes:
1) Dudek - was poor in the match but produced an amazing penalty performance. 2 Thumbs up!
2) Carragher - my man of the match!
3) Traore - was heavily criticised because of his 1st half performance but produced the stunning-iest of save off the line to save liverpool in the 2nd half. Worthy redemption 2nd half performance.
4) Gerrard - 2nd half woke up cool-headedly. His defensive work down the right was simply superb! Captain Marvel!
5) Smicer - Good goal, good penalty says it all. He wanna leave Liverpool on a high. Clap claps!!
6) Alonso - artist of the day. his good passing solid! coolness in controlling liverpool's midfield thumbs up!!!
7) Rafa Benetiz - 'God' like status! He showed everyone why he's soooooo confident about bringing back the cup. Master motivationist, master tactician won the day for us.
8) Fans - Simply too strong for milan. I mentioned they are gonna rock Istanbul n Europe with their songs, chants and roars... they did!! and they will alway do!
Great work Liverpool, great work Liverpool fans! Claps claps to Milan for a great match that send us down into history for the greatest come-back and the fairest of fairy tale.
There can only be ONE man...and he's the one - RAFA BENITEZ who brought in RAFA RELOADED (in 2nd half) & completed a famous episode of RAFA REVOLUTIONS.
The party has just begun... have you?? YNWA!!!
melankholy
26-05-2005, 06:16 AM
LIVERPOOL!!!!!!!!!!!! Thats all i can say at the moment!>?>?<>>!!!!!!!!!!!?<!@#!@#! *&(#^&*(!@^#*(&!^# !#!$
malvindo
26-05-2005, 06:18 AM
KINGS OF EUROPE (http://editorial.gettyimages.com/source/search/FrameSet.aspx?s=EventImagesSearchState%7c1%7c0%7c28%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c1%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c52967504%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c0%7c0&p=7&tag=1)
KING OF EUROPE!
starScre4m
26-05-2005, 06:18 AM
http://www.uefa.com/MultimediaFiles/Photo/competitions/UCL/304680_BIGLANDSCAPE.jpg
bwaysaibi
26-05-2005, 06:19 AM
This Is Definitely The Moment In My 12years As A Liverpool Fan
Nothing Beats This
Even 3-0 Down , I Still Hope And Pray For Miracle
Thanks Rafa And The Lads For Performing The Miracle
I Will Cherish This Moment
To All Fellow Liverpool Fans
It Was Well Worth The Wait//// Lets Paint The Town Red!!!!!!!!!
hacktic
26-05-2005, 06:23 AM
don in reddddddddddddddddddddddddd for the day
Mohawks
26-05-2005, 06:23 AM
Yeaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
starScre4m
26-05-2005, 06:24 AM
http://www.soccernet.com/images/england/20050523/runningcleb_g.jpg
Velton
Fark! How am I going to go to work??? Too excited to sleep!!! Too excited to do anything!!! To excited to brush my teeth! To excited to bathe! Too excited! Too excited!
Somebody call IMH to take me please! :s13:
xJoker
who's gonna wear the liverpool jersy later in the day??? I AM NOT GONNA WASH IT AND WEAR IT AGAIN!!!!!!!!
brood
26-05-2005, 06:27 AM
at last, european glory for a club i've supported for more than half my life!
i'm proud of you, Liverpool.
you'll never walk alone!
johnwcy
26-05-2005, 06:27 AM
We are king of Europe again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
bwaysaibi
26-05-2005, 06:28 AM
haha... my liverpool jersey stil got fowler's name on it
ahhahaha..
johnwcy
26-05-2005, 06:29 AM
yea. supported liverpool half my life as well
ahboon_77
26-05-2005, 06:33 AM
Unsung hero.
Salute to Didi...
Push his aging legs and never give up.
Simcer
Know that it his last game for Pool and put in 2 goals to secure himself into the history books
Jamie Carragher.
What needs more to say? Player of the year.
bwaysaibi
26-05-2005, 06:36 AM
Credit To All The Lads And Rafa And Everyone At Liverpool Fc
You Guys Has Made History!!!!
hacktic
26-05-2005, 06:37 AM
next up:
CSKA MOSCOW - chelsea's cronies
xllms
26-05-2005, 06:38 AM
may i now correct, the best manager of the year is not david moyes,
Only one man deserves it and its none other than
RAFAEL BENITEZ
xllms
bwaysaibi
26-05-2005, 06:39 AM
first time i ever got tears in my eyes watching a football match -- when alonso score to complete the fightback
2nd time .. when dudek save shevchenko penalty
3rd time ... when gerrard live the trophy , and when the fans in istanbul singing YNWA...
dam touching....
blacklotus
26-05-2005, 06:40 AM
haha... my liverpool jersey stil got fowler's name on it
ahhahaha..
Mine had Ian Rush and John Barnes... :o
MatrixFanatic
26-05-2005, 06:44 AM
Congrats Pool. How does it feel to make such a comeback? Sibeh song right? :s13:
Just sharing something.. :D
It all started from this..
http://img151.echo.cx/img151/7863/gerrard16ef.gif (http://www.imageshack.us) http://img151.echo.cx/img151/9848/gerrard24mc.gif (http://www.imageshack.us)
http://www.softlab.ece.ntua.gr/~sivann/pub/Uploaded/041208_Olympiakos_Gerrard.mpg
blacklotus
26-05-2005, 07:00 AM
Congrats Pool. How does it feel to make such a comeback? Sibeh song right? :s13:
Yup. DEFINITELY 100 TIMES BETTER THAN SEX. :D
reno77
26-05-2005, 07:16 AM
The torrent of the game is up at piratebay.org
daylight
26-05-2005, 07:54 AM
si bei song feeling.
daylight
26-05-2005, 07:57 AM
It is fate.... No one can deny fate..... It was written in the stars.....
Talk abt the greatest comeback of all time. This tops the revival by man u againt bayern....
HAIL THE CHAMPIONS OF EUROPE!!!!
Liverpool is fated to win this year.
hueman
26-05-2005, 08:01 AM
Even if they lost in extra time or penalty, i would still be very proud of them.
coming back from 3 gaols down is really something. luck can only do so much.
intermilansg
26-05-2005, 08:19 AM
Easily the best final in years. Well done Pool.
Amazing save
http://image2.sina.com.cn/ty/g/p/2005-05-26/U687P6T12D1579716F44DT20050526054601.jpg
sfhuang
26-05-2005, 08:39 AM
Liverpool won with sheer determination, grit and never-say-die attitude. Congrats.
PrinCe_iL
26-05-2005, 08:44 AM
WE ARE THE CHAMPION! WE ARE THE CHAMPION!!!!!!!!!!
21years to win the most prestigious cup in club football is a long wait! And 14years as a liverpool fan for me... is 1 hell of a LONG LONG WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The win was SOsooooooo osooOOooooo sweet man! WE ARE THE CHAMPION, 5 times european cup champions!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D
SongLongZi
26-05-2005, 09:04 AM
omg ~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
we are the champion!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Didjerama
26-05-2005, 09:08 AM
i think the MOM has to be given to hamann...there's a reason why he didnt start the game,hamann fitness has dropped over the years,these days he cant last a full 90minutes..
anyway,he literally turned the table when he came on..won more tackles from gattuso and seedorf,giving the options for alonso and gerrard to come forward and up the numbers in attack..
i think his most biggest contribution was playing the ball simple and on the ground,instead of using the direct route one which pool kept using in first half..
its sad to see him go...in his whole time career in liverpool,he has still not been mention in the same breath as gerrard or owen or fowler when he IMO surpasses these people...
RickHunterX
26-05-2005, 09:10 AM
sorry i came late...but......
WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!! WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
lobo76
26-05-2005, 09:11 AM
another sibei song thing, is to read those threads tat were started when AC was 3-0 up...then see how those pple disappear when liverpool wins! muahaahahahahaaha
Velton
26-05-2005, 09:13 AM
To all my fellow LFC brothers and sisters...
You'll Never Walk Alone.
http://www.desertwebcenter.com/YouNeverWalkAlone.html
RickHunterX
26-05-2005, 09:16 AM
Declare this LIVERPOOL WEEK! Get drunk, go naked and puke all over!! WWOOOOOOHOOOOOOO!!!!!
AhnNakata7
26-05-2005, 09:17 AM
SALUTE TO THE 27 ANFIELD HEROES
Steve Hunter, in Istanbul 25 May 2005
En route to Liverpool's amazing Champions League triumph Rafael Benitez has used 27 different players this season and all have played their part in getting to Istanbul.
Liverpool have played 15 games in this season's unforgettable European campaign and we salute Rafa and the following players.
Jerzy Dudek: Jerzy has played in nine of the 14 games leading up to the final and has kept four clean sheets, with two of those coming away at Juventus and Chelsea. Dudek has been safe and steady throughout Liverpool's Champions League campaign and has made some crucial saves along the way.
Steve Finnan: The Republic of Ireland international has had a very consistent season and has played in 13 out of Liverpool's 14 Champions League games. Finnan started the campaign playing right side midfield before returning to right back where he has been outstanding.
Jamie Carragher: Liverpool's player of the season has played in every game in the Champions League and has been a rock solid and immense figure. He was inspirational against Juventus and Chelsea and has enhanced his reputation in Europe this season.
Sami Hyypia: Like Jamie Carragher Sami Hyypia has played in every Champions League game this season. He has also been a rock solid figure alongside Carragher and scored a memorable goal along the way too. His volley against Juventus at Anfield was just fantastic.
Djimi Traore: Djimi Traore has been a revelation for Liverpool in the Champions League and has played in nine of the 14 games leading up to the final. His last ditch tackles under pressure have been a real highlight during the matches.
Josemi: Josemi made his Liverpool debut in the qualifier in Grazer AK and has played in seven out of the 14 games leading up to the final. One of Josemi's best games was the 2-0 win over Monaco at Anfield when he helped set up a goal for Milan Baros with a long searching pass.
Steven Gerrard: The Liverpool captain gave us a fabulous moment in the Champions League with his never to be forgotten winner against Olympiacos at Anfield. It was such a sweet strike and the emotion that went with it was just incredible. Stevie G set the ball rolling for Liverpool in the Champions League this season with two goals in the qualifier in Graz. Gerrard has played in eight of Liverpool's 14 matches in the Champions League.
Stephen Warnock: Before Rafael Benitez arrived at the club Stephen Warnock was heading for the Anfield exit door, but under Rafa he got his chance. Warnock made his Liverpool debut as an 80th minute substitute for Steven Gerrard during the qualifier in Graz. He then started in Olympiacos but his most memorable game was away in Bayer Leverkusen. Fans will remember Warnock having a storming game and throwing himself into a tackle in stoppage time to stop the Germans scoring.
Harry Kewell: Harry has had an injury hit season but he still made a good contribution in the Champions League. He created a vital goal for Florent Sinama-Pongolle in the comeback of all comeback games against Olympiacos at Anfield. Kewell played well against Bayer Leverkusen at Anfield and won the free-kick for John Arne Riise to make it 2-0. He also did well when coming on as a substitute in the semi-final win over Chelsea at Anfield when he held the ball up and kept it in the corners. Kewell has played in 11 of the 14 games leading up to the final.
Xabi Alonso: Xabi might have only played in six of the 14 games in the Champions League leading up to the final but he still made a significant contribution. His performance in Juventus when he had just returned from injury was magnificent. Alonso also played a key role in the 3-1 win over Olympiacos at Anfield.
Dietmar Hamann: Didi returned from injury to produce a magnificent performance in the semi-final win over Chelsea at Anfield. He has played in nine of the 14 games leading up to the final and scored a vital goal with a superb free-kick at the Kop end against Bayer Leverkusen.
John Arne Riise: John has played in every game leading up to the final and has had an outstanding campaign showing great versatility and bundles of energy down the left flank. Riise also scored a fantastic free-kick in the win against Bayer Leverkusen at Anfield.
Luis Garcia: Luis Garcia has had a magnificent Champions League campaign for Liverpool and scored five great goals. Luis got the vital goal in the semi-final against Chelsea and how about his simply sensational goal against Juventus at Anfield that gave the world's most expensive keeper in Buffon absolutely no chance. Garcia also played a massive part in the win over Bayer Leverkusen when he scored in the first game at Anfield then he added another two over in Germany. Leading up to the final Luis Garcia played in 11 of the 14 Champions League matches.
Neil Mellor: Although Neil Mellor only featured in two Champions League games because of injury he made a massive contribution. With Liverpool needing to scored two goals in the last 12 minutes against Olympiacos Rafael Benitez sent on Mellor. Within two minutes of coming on he was first to react to a loose ball and score at the Kop end. Then with four minutes remaining Mellor beautifully directed a header into the path of Steven Gerrard who did the rest to send Anfield ecstatic. Mellor also started during the defeat in Monaco and had a late goal harshly disallowed for a foul leading up to his effort.
Florent Sinama-Pongolle: Flo turned the Olympiacos game in Liverpool's favour onthat never to be forgotten night at Anfield. Coming on as a half-time substitute for Djimi Traore within a minute he equalised at the Kop end. Sinama-Pongolle also provided the cross that led to Neil Mellor's goal and caused absolute havoc to the Greek defence. Sinama-Pongolle played in four of Liverpool's 14 matches leading up to the final.
Igor Biscan: Igor Biscan has been sensational in the Champions League for Liverpool and he has really shown everyone how good he can be. With Steven Gerrard out injured and Xabi Alonso only able to make the bench Rafael Benitez called on Biscan for a crucial Champions League encounter away at Deportivo La Coruna. The Croatian midfielder responded with a magnificent performance and the biggest compliment that could be paid was Liverpool didn't miss Gerrard or Alonso. Biscan set up the goal and from then on he hasn't looked back in the Champions League. Igor has played in nine of the 14 games leading up to the final and started in the last six of them.
Milan Baros: Milan Baros has been a tireless worker for the team cause during the Champions League run. He has scored two goals in 13 games leading up to the final including a fantastic individual goal in the 2-0 win over Monaco at Anfield. Baros also scored in the 3-1 win over Bayer Leverkusen in Germany. His direct running at defenders has caused problems for the opposition all the way through the tournament.
Djibril Cisse: The return to fitness of Djibril Cisse has defied medical science but is absolutely fantastic to see him back in action and a great testament to his attitude. Cisse scored a fantastic goal against Monaco at Anfieldand played two more games before his horrific injury. Cisse returned as a substitute away at Juventus and was unlucky not to score in the semi-final win over Chelsea at Anfield. Leading up to the final Cisse played in eight of Liverpool's 14 games.
Antonio Nunez: The man from Real Madrid made a crucial contribution in the 3-1 win over Olympiacos at Anfield. Nunez played the full 90 minutes and set up Neil Mellor's goal when his header was saved. Nunez has also played crucial roles during the win over Juventus and an excellent late cameo role as a substitute during the semi-final win over Chelsea. Leading up to the final Nunez played in five of the 14 games.
Vladimir Smicer: Vladimir Smicer might be leaving Liverpool after the final but he has also played a part in the Champions League run with five substitute appearances. Smicer made a lively contribution during the 3-1 win over Bayer Leverkusen in Germany.
Chris Kirkland: Chris Kirkland played in the memorable 3-1 win over Olympiacos at Anfield and played in four Champions League matches, keeping one clean sheet against Deportivo La Coruna at Anfield.
Scott Carson: Scott Carson played in one game leading up to the final against Juventus at Anfield and he made one fantastic save to keep out Del Piero at the Kop end. He has also been a substitute in five of the Champions League games.
Anthony Le Tallec: Anthony Le Tallec returned from a loan spell at St Etienne to feature in the Champions League at Anfield. The biggest game of his career to date came in the 2-1 win over Juventus at Anfield when he responded superbly to the faith shown in him by Rafael Benitez. Le Tallec gave the pass for Luis Garcia's stunning goal and got a standing ovation when he left the field in the second half due to tiredness. Leading up to the final Le Tallec featured in three Champions League games.
Darren Potter: The Republic of Ireland Under-21 international has had a season to remember. Darren Potter made his first appearances in the Champions League during the qualifier in Graz as an 84th minute substitute for Steve Finnan. He was then given a start on the right side of midfield and played the full 90 minutes in the return game with Grazer AK at Anfield, and appeared as a substitute during the 3-1 win over Bayer Leverkusen at Anfield.
John Welsh: Captain of Liverpool Reserves, England Under-21 international John Welsh has had a good season. He made his sole Champions League appearance in the 3-1 win over Bayer Leverkusen when he came on as a 68th minute substitute for Jamie Carragher. Welsh was also an unused substitute during the semi-final victory over Chelsea.
Stephane Henchoz: Stephane Henchoz made his sole appearance during the 1-0 defeat to Grazer AK at Anfield when he partnered Sami Hyypia at centre half.
Salif Diao: Salif played in three Champions League games leading up to the final making one start in the centre of midfield against Grazer AK at Anfield.
Mohawks
26-05-2005, 09:43 AM
look at how high JC can jump even after 120mins of high intensity football and cramps to the groin.. :D
and he was the first to race to Dudek after the winning save
really Liverpool's SUPERMAN
(bet his underwear is RED too :s13: )
http://eur.news1.yimg.com/eur.yimg.com/ng/sp/empics/2419202
SongLongZi
26-05-2005, 09:43 AM
the page 1 are all about liverpool now....
furyoo
26-05-2005, 09:44 AM
If I'm not wrong Kewell also jumped damn high.........
SongLongZi
26-05-2005, 09:48 AM
liverpool are the champion !!~ whahahahahaha really very happy today.~~~~
YNWA!
smellybeans
26-05-2005, 09:53 AM
lol we should really start renaming the "football forum" to "liverpool's football forum" :D
Mohawks
26-05-2005, 09:56 AM
lol we should really start renaming the "football forum" to "liverpool's football forum" :D
just correct the typo and we'll be happy.... Anifield.... wah lao
SongLongZi
26-05-2005, 09:58 AM
just correct the typo and we'll be happy.... Anifield.... wah lao
hahaha yeah.
BlueBull
26-05-2005, 10:04 AM
Congrats to Liverpool FC and all Liverpool FC fans on winning the Champions League!!! LFC has done English football proud!
p.s. I'm a lifelong Evertonian btw.
smellybeans
26-05-2005, 10:14 AM
Congrats to Liverpool FC and all Liverpool FC fans on winning the Champions League!!! LFC has done English football proud!
p.s. I'm a lifelong Evertonian btw.
I thank you on behalf of all KOPS.
http://img288.echo.cx/img288/9937/aaliverpool3wb.gif
RickHunterX
26-05-2005, 10:15 AM
yeah! come get drank and dance naked wif us :D
dy_lan
26-05-2005, 10:54 AM
KING OF EUROPE: LIVERPOOL
WE R BACK!!!!!
Super Match, surely the best match i've seen this season.
This match got all the elements.
Very drama, exciting, emotional.
xllms
26-05-2005, 11:07 AM
yeah, machiam fairy tale...hero lost some fights, taught a lesson, went back home and came back fighting and win it....hahahahahha
xllms
SongLongZi
26-05-2005, 11:15 AM
its comfirmed...this week is liverpool week!!!!!!! whahahahahahahah lets get crazy drunk naked mad anything ~~! together !~!~!~!~!
whahahahahahahahahahaha
YNWA !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
whahahahhhaha
alamak
26-05-2005, 11:23 AM
YES, we finally won it!!! :s13:
Super game man. From 1st half of ball lookers to 2nd half fighters. Seriously I also lose hope liao after half time. But they showed me their fighting spirits. Think Milan must be thinking 'how did we lose it?' hehe
nice goals from the reds... gerrad with his header, smicer with his shot, baros lay up for gerrad to win the penalty. wow.... what a comeback. so excited and happy.
finally we had some luck in the PKs. It's time to celebrate!! :s12: :s12:
YNWA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
side track, wonder who would be the last penalty taker for us? alonso or gerrad?
:s22:
Mohawks
26-05-2005, 11:23 AM
that's why the studio guests said that this is exactly WHY football is THE beautiful game..... such emotional rollercoaster...
even my wife was watching with me throughout the match... and we're jumping and hugging when Dudek saved the final penalty... tears in the eyes... unbelieving look on her face...hahaha
she fully understands the beautiful game of 22 men chasing after a piece of leather :D
younggun__007
26-05-2005, 11:26 AM
Was watching at Hotel81.
Went to bed, covering blanket at half time.
Couldn't bear to watch anymore.
But still can tahan the commentary.
So, 2nd half, cover face and listen to commentary.
Den suddenly pop 1 goal.
My frens and I suddenly manage to console ourself...or rather mayb false sense of excitement....got chance...dat time oni 40% sure.
den 2nd goal came. My anitcipation of next goal rise to 80%.
Den kioz a penalty. Songz liao...but Xabi made my heart drop for 5 secs lidat. Lucky can rammed in the rebound...phew :o
Gunning for 4-3 now. But abit too far-fetched for our lads. All running on zero-tank after a 6 min blitz. But, who can blame them? scoring 3 against 1 of the best teams defensively is simply upup!!
Went to xtra time. All players shagged liao. Milan probing for a goal. But we held out until...
Sheva. My heart tot dat was it. Couldn't believe it when dudek manage to recover in time and fist it out for a corner. OMG!!!
Penalty. Tot jialat liaoz...no training on penalties, how to beat milan? See serghino, heart abit resigned liao....but he BLAST it over...oleoleole
Next came Dietmar Hamann. Was 50% sure he could miss. He proved me wrong...and we are 1 nil up.
Next, Pirlo. Considered dead ball specialist. 90% sure he'll score. N...dudek saves it!
Up came Smicer. Tricky...50-50...score and we are almost there liaoz...and he puts it away!
Next in line, Kaka. Dudek tries jellyfish stance....but kaka rams it in...sianz half
Riise's next. 80% sure he'll hit it in. Place well...but Dida guess correctly...oh no....
Next, ....too happy to say liao
Rafa's the man of the year and Liverpool...TEAM OF THE YEAR! Football is a beautiful game. But its managers like rafa and teams like liverpool that add more color and spice to football. Well-done liverpool!!! last nite was the best nite ever in my 25 years of life!!!!
Will make a pilgrimage to Anfield once I'm free. Finally...
YOU'LL NEVER EVER EVER WALK ALONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
RickHunterX
26-05-2005, 11:26 AM
side track, wonder who would be the last penalty taker for us? alonso or gerrad?
:s22:
DUDEK! :D Another wobbly knee dance b4 sending Dida the wrong way :s13:
colicab
26-05-2005, 11:29 AM
y dudek keep dancing ar? taunting the opponent penalty taker or calming himself?
jamstart
26-05-2005, 11:32 AM
We Are The Champion!! We Are The Champion!!
Tiesto
26-05-2005, 11:33 AM
y dudek keep dancing ar? taunting the opponent penalty taker or calming himself?From Soccernet.com:
And Dudek revealed Bruce Grobbelaar's antics in the 1984 final, where his wobbly-legged dance confused Roma's penalty takers, had been an inspiration for the shoot-out.
'Of course I watched it. That was my inspiration,' he said.
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/headlinenews?id=334304&cc=4716
colicab
26-05-2005, 11:34 AM
oic lol!! :D
RickHunterX
26-05-2005, 11:36 AM
ya....last time a different keeper cannot move b4 the kick, so grobelaar can only wobble his knees.
This time keeper can move.....so Dudek can go the whole 9 yards and do the full monty hahaha :D
hacktic
26-05-2005, 11:45 AM
pls update!
im very proud of LFC
http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/lfc_story/honours/
freddlife
26-05-2005, 12:03 PM
Champione !!!Champione!!!
freddlife
26-05-2005, 12:08 PM
was at penny black watching.....fully packed.. great atmosphere.. nasty chants for Ac-mi-lan -****,,,lol 3-0 down a few went back, imagine the emotional roller-coaster for the fans there....Phew!!! Wat A NIGHT!!
sinned_82
26-05-2005, 12:17 PM
Dedication to all the players that brought the Euro Cup back to ANFIELD...
http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/drilldown/N148929050525-2257.htm
Tiesto
26-05-2005, 12:48 PM
Congrats to the Reds for giving such a fighting performance and having the guts and determination to come back from 0-3 down and cap such a glorious night with the penalty shoot-out win. After a long 20 years, the trophy has finally come home to Anfield!! Its been a looong wait for all LFC supporters and fans, but well worth it. :) Cheers to all the HWZ LFC supporters!! Time to bask in the glory of our long awaited triumph.
http://tinypic.com/5dl0ly X 5
1977 Liverpool (England) 3-1 Borussia MG (Germany)
1978 Liverpool (England) 1-0 Club Brugge (Belgium)
1981 Liverpool (England) 1-0 Real Madrid (Spain)
1984 Liverpool (England) 1-1(4-2 pen) AS Roma (Italy)
2005 Liverpool (England) 3-3(3-2 pen) AC Milan (Italy)
YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE...
gerrard17
26-05-2005, 12:55 PM
to be honest, i still couldn't believe it. :)
totally no feeling or watsoever when we won the shoot out, still shell shocked that at time.
gonna take some time for me to recover, not so gd for the heart. :D
cheers to all fantastic reds and pools fans ard the world.
new_WORLD_order
26-05-2005, 01:11 PM
Pls, fellow kopites, PM me the place where i can download the entire match.
PLS PLS PLS PLS PLS.
Thanks!
genzox
26-05-2005, 01:15 PM
the match is boring.. juz dl the penalties.. look at dudek for entertainment
Neo_Genesis
26-05-2005, 01:49 PM
"We've beaten some magnificent teams in this competition this season and no-one can take what we've achieved away from us. I didn't think we could go all the way but as we've shown before this season, we are never beaten.
"I just hope UEFA allow us to play in it again next season. It's called the Champions League and so the Champions should be in it." - Gerrad
Seriously hope that UEFA allow Liverpool to qualify for next season Champions League cause WE DESERVE IT :D :D :D
alamak
26-05-2005, 02:58 PM
wow.. it feels so good!!!!
definitly worth waking up and watch the match...
feels great to see the reds king of europe!! haha... and all those pple who say win by luck... haha so shiok. We are the KING of EUROPE this season. Eat this man!!!!!
Beaten best in England and the top 2 in Italy enroute to be the KING!!!
cant describe the feeling. next time the sport programs showing liverpool past victories in the CL, at least i wun see those old old clips of the golorious past. they will show the 2005 team also... :D
damn proud of the team.
RickHunterX
26-05-2005, 03:03 PM
the celebrations just began!
weeeeeeeeee! weeeeeeeeeee! woooooooooooooohooooooooooooooo!!!!
victorian07
26-05-2005, 03:22 PM
it certainly hasn't sunk in yet. but we are the champions of europe!
crazynut06
26-05-2005, 03:26 PM
what a nite...
i was so stunned when liverpool was down 3-0 at halftime...
realli wanted to switch off the tv....
but dunno y i still want to finish watching the match....
glad i watch the whole match...
what a game....all goals are beautiful....
milan played well....
but our fighting spirit brought us thru...
hail all the liverpool players, manager and staffs...
u will never walk alone!
dy_lan
26-05-2005, 04:32 PM
http://www.geocities.com/dy_lan018/CLWINNER2005.jpg
Whispers
26-05-2005, 05:24 PM
We finally did it!!!
this heralds the start of a new era!!!
Gerardtrude
26-05-2005, 05:30 PM
It had been quite a while since i last posted, but really feel the NEED to post today~
For this is the day that we will be remembering for a long~~~long time~
Just like how we are remembering B'Glabach (Rome) 77', Bruges (Wembley) 78', R Madrid (Paris) 81', & Roma (Rome) 84'
When our children grows up, & becomes a Liverpudian eventually, we'll show them the TAPE/VCD/DVD of this match over and over again, telling him,"Daddy weeped @ that very moment, when this great guy, Stevie Gerrard, lifted the trophy way up high in the Istanbul sky"
RickHunterX
26-05-2005, 05:36 PM
It had been quite a while since i last posted, but really feel the NEED to post today~
For this is the day that we will be remembering for a long~~~long time~
Just like how we are remembering B'Glabach (Rome) 77', Bruges (Wembley) 78', R Madrid (Paris) 81', & Roma (Rome) 84'
When our children grows up, & becomes a Liverpudian eventually, we'll show them the TAPE/VCD/DVD of this match over and over again, telling him,"Daddy weeped @ that very moment, when this great guy, Stevie Gerrard, lifted the trophy way up high in the Istanbul sky"
am i seeing things? your first post after registering more than 4 years ago? :eek:
Gerardtrude
26-05-2005, 05:42 PM
No la, think my previous post counts deleted liao~
Previously held 30-40 posts~
Gerardtrude
26-05-2005, 05:46 PM
Was one of the few *pioneers* who started this thread, along with DY__LAN~
We were facing the likes of Bradford,Watford back then, not knowing whether we have the ability to beat them~!!?
And here we are, European Champions~~~
Whispers
26-05-2005, 05:49 PM
thks for starting this thread to unite all Liverpool fans :D
Gerardtrude
26-05-2005, 06:04 PM
thks for starting this thread to unite all Liverpool fans :D
No No~
Its the pple who had registered countless posts regarding our beloved club that we shd thanks~
Me, with 4 posts to date, dare not claim any credit~!!
groovybass
26-05-2005, 06:10 PM
The better team lost. Luck FOOLS. Let's see them beg for entry to CL next year.
dy_lan
26-05-2005, 06:11 PM
Was one of the few *pioneers* who started this thread, along with DY__LAN~
We were facing the likes of Bradford,Watford back then, not knowing whether we have the ability to beat them~!!?
And here we are, European Champions~~~
Haha, every single one in this pool thread i'm sure been waiting and waiting for this day to come, back den when i started this thread, was hoping pool going for the EPL. Haven really dream of winning the CL. haha
It's a joyful day for every single DIE HARD Liverpool fan in HWZ
Its like a dream......
http://www.soccernet.com/images/england/20050523/gerrardtrop_g.jpg
mafia6
26-05-2005, 06:15 PM
fck off this thread if u have no buisness here....
Whispers
26-05-2005, 06:19 PM
hey look another Jose wannabe is here!
LOSER!
niterider
26-05-2005, 06:21 PM
hey look another Jose wannabe is here!
LOSER!
OOPS...correction here. It's SORE LOSER! :s13:
Nivla99
26-05-2005, 06:43 PM
all those anti-liverpool, dun talk so much lar...let u see this pic...
http://img273.echo.cx/img273/6407/gerrardkissalexlivesey5qp.jpg
song bo!
Raul7
26-05-2005, 07:24 PM
Congrates to Liverpool once again....they have the positive mindset and desire to win it!!!!!!!!!! well done Liverpool..... :)
RuMmYtUb
26-05-2005, 07:25 PM
Yea congrats to Liverpool.. credit goes to ur manager RB for his good tactical acumen..
3 goals in 6 mins not an easy feat..
My CM oso not so easy :s13:
Raul7
26-05-2005, 07:26 PM
Yea congrats to Liverpool.. credit goes to ur manager RB for his good tactical acumen..
3 goals in 6 mins not an easy feat..
My CM oso not so easy :s13:
yes, hail the mighty RB!!!!!!!!!!! :D
Ryuichi
26-05-2005, 07:45 PM
I am just worried that Liverpool won't be in the CL league next season.Financially,it's not positive.
Raul7
26-05-2005, 08:28 PM
I am just worried that Liverpool won't be in the CL league next season.Financially,it's not positive.
what i heard was, now the ball is in english FA's court liao.....Uefa said let the english FA to decide.....chances quite low...
groovybass
26-05-2005, 08:34 PM
then they can start collecting UEFA cup.
xllms
26-05-2005, 08:41 PM
Welsh champions TNS have offered Liverpool an unlikely opportunity to defend their Champions League title.
TNS chairman Mike Harris says the Reds can take his side's place in the first qualifying round draw if they win a play-off match between the two sides.
"We've an open mind to a pre-qualifier for our position in the Champions League," Harris told BBC Wales Sport.
Liverpool failed to qualify for next season's Champions League after finishing fifth in the Premiership.
The Football Association has confirmed that the top four teams will be entered into next season's competition, and Uefa says it has no plans to give Liverpool special dispensation to defend their title.
But the FA says it will lobby strongly for Liverpool to be entered into the qualifying rounds.
Said FA executive director David Davies: "If they are admitted at an early stage they could play one if not two of the smallest sides in Europe and for those clubs it would be a fantastic prospect in terms of both football and finances to face the European champions."
Welsh Premier champions TNS made their Champions League debut in 2000, losing 6-2 on aggregate to Levadia Maardu of Estonia.
Only Barry Town have managed to progress past the Champions League's first hurdle since the Welsh Premier's inception in 1992/93.
Harris, therefore, believes a high-profile match against Liverpool makes greater financial sense than playing against a European minnow.
"Such a play-off would enjoy huge media coverage," he added. "It would bring the image of our league to the whole of the UK.
"We suffer immensely compared to other nations because we're right next door to the English Premiership which takes all the media and all the cash.
"We as a nation and as [Welsh Premier] clubs are trying to put very stringent Uefa criteria in place in terms of our grounds which needs massive investment.
"Such a game would help us achieve some of our ambitions. And with a bit of luck we might beat them."
Harris said he has not yet contacted Uefa with his proposition, but European football's governing body is unlikely to sanction such a game.
The Football Association of Wales would also have serious concerns over giving up its sole Champions League place.
- http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/league_of_wales/4582621.stm
yancm2
26-05-2005, 08:52 PM
Congratulations to our beloved club , Liverpool for winning this morning's CL final.
It was a fantastic game overall although i turned up zombie like at work. should have taken leave.
Btw, how come there are lots of intruders in this thread over the years and months. Whenever sometihing good befalls' this club, there're bound to be sore losers and sour grapes trying their luck to belittle us.
Damn those m**********s.
:mad:
furyoo
26-05-2005, 08:55 PM
There are *******s everywhere we go. But don't worry, YNWA.
bwaysiansibo
26-05-2005, 08:56 PM
actually i found out tat the form of a player in liverpool is due to their hairstyle
baros botak = always match winner
kewell short hair = rem his form in leeds ? best winger no doubts
__CcW__
26-05-2005, 09:07 PM
Welsh champions TNS have offered Liverpool an unlikely opportunity to defend their Champions League title.
TNS chairman Mike Harris says the Reds can take his side's place in the first qualifying round draw if they win a play-off match between the two sides.
"We've an open mind to a pre-qualifier for our position in the Champions League," Harris told BBC Wales Sport.
Liverpool failed to qualify for next season's Champions League after finishing fifth in the Premiership.
The Football Association has confirmed that the top four teams will be entered into next season's competition, and Uefa says it has no plans to give Liverpool special dispensation to defend their title.
But the FA says it will lobby strongly for Liverpool to be entered into the qualifying rounds.
Said FA executive director David Davies: "If they are admitted at an early stage they could play one if not two of the smallest sides in Europe and for those clubs it would be a fantastic prospect in terms of both football and finances to face the European champions."
Welsh Premier champions TNS made their Champions League debut in 2000, losing 6-2 on aggregate to Levadia Maardu of Estonia.
Only Barry Town have managed to progress past the Champions League's first hurdle since the Welsh Premier's inception in 1992/93.
Harris, therefore, believes a high-profile match against Liverpool makes greater financial sense than playing against a European minnow.
"Such a play-off would enjoy huge media coverage," he added. "It would bring the image of our league to the whole of the UK.
"We suffer immensely compared to other nations because we're right next door to the English Premiership which takes all the media and all the cash.
"We as a nation and as [Welsh Premier] clubs are trying to put very stringent Uefa criteria in place in terms of our grounds which needs massive investment.
"Such a game would help us achieve some of our ambitions. And with a bit of luck we might beat them."
Harris said he has not yet contacted Uefa with his proposition, but European football's governing body is unlikely to sanction such a game.
The Football Association of Wales would also have serious concerns over giving up its sole Champions League place.
- http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/league_of_wales/4582621.stm
woah.. if only that happens........ wales so good ar
AhnNakata7
26-05-2005, 09:12 PM
bros
read dis
http://www.cfc-net.co.uk/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=7761&whichpage=1
taken from cheasla forum
read all 5 pages
they tio PWED!!!
Swordsman
26-05-2005, 09:23 PM
bros
read dis
taken from cheasla forum
read all 5 pages
they tio PWED!!!
Oh well, no newspapers or tv for 3 months then.
DON'T BLOODY WELL BELIEVE IT.
NIGHTMARE COME TRUE.
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.
damn funny. the above is posted by someone at the chelsea forum. :s13:
Neo_Genesis
26-05-2005, 09:27 PM
Don't meant to spoilt everyone good mood but this is real bad news .. how they can change their mind :s27:
Thursday, May 26, 2005
No plans to change the rules, say Uefa
UEFA spokesman William Gaillard today insisted European football's governing body had no plans to change the rules at the moment and allow Liverpool to defend their Champions League crown.
Liverpool have won the biggest prize in club football but are unlikely to be able to defend it. (AlexLivesey/GettyImages)
Gaillard insisted the precedent set in the 2000-01 season, when Real Madrid defended the trophy despite finishing fifth because the Spanish football federation decided to hand them Real Zaragoza's place, would make no difference.
He told BBC Radio Five Live the decision lay with the Football Association, who recently decided to allow Everton, who finished fourth in the Premiership, to keep their place in next season's Champions League qualifying rounds.
'The rules are what they are,' Gaillard said. 'They were used already once when Real Madrid won...... and actually were not among the qualifiers in the Spanish league.
'The Spanish FA told us they would replace the fourth-placed team - Real Zaragoza - with Real Madrid. It is a tough decision to make but it is not for us to make, it is for the FA and they told us Everton would be the fourth English club.
'Rules are rules and they were passed for a very good reason.'
Despite Gaillard's comments, the door may not be closed completely on Liverpool playing in the Champions League next season. The FA have been lobbying hard and are expected to intensify that to persuade UEFA to allow five English teams in Europe.
The final decision is expected to be made at the UEFA executive committee meeting in Manchester on June 17.
Earlier in the season, as the argument over which Merseyside team should play in the competition was heating up, Reds boss Rafael Benitez cited the Real Madrid case as a reason why his side should defend the trophy if they won it.
'The FA have a big problem, normally if you win a trophy then common sense says that you must defend it next season,' he had said.
'They are waiting for a solution to appear because it is so difficult for them to make a decision.
'There was a precedent in Spain, and I always say you must use common sense - if you win a trophy you must be allowed to defend it. I do not remember there being too much disagreement in Spain when Real Madrid won the trophy and were nominated ahead of Real Zaragoza, who were fourth.'
He said: 'It was Real Madrid, it was normal. What are you talking about, to defend the name of your country in Europe? If Real Madrid were in Europe at the end then you know they can win the trophy.
'I am sure Zaragoza were disappointed, but I say again, it was the normal decision to make. There is no guarantee we will be in the Champions League next season even if we do win it, I know. It seems to be a special rule.'
Anfield chief executive Rick Parry believes their performance last night boosted their argument to be allowed to defend the trophy - which they will be allowed to keep after winning it for the fifth time.
The Reds staged perhaps the greatest comeback in European football history, drawing 3-3 after being 3-0 down at half-time before winning on penalties.
'As it is our fifth European Cup triumph, we now get to keep the trophy for good, and keeping the cup is special, it is ours now and they can't take it back,' said Parry.
'No English side can say that, even if they don't let us play next season we will keep their cup!'
Parry admitted he had not directly asked UEFA about being allowed to take part in next season's competition but he hoped they would be in.
'I haven't asked UEFA about that, but you would expect that the world would want to see us have the opportunity to defend it after that,' said Parry.
'We do tend to specialise in dramatic cup finals that entertain the whole continent.'
Gaillard conceded it was a matter of 'Never say never' for Liverpool but added: 'It is not something we plan to discuss.
'There could be a discussion with the executive committee but we don't change rules in the middle of the competition.'
He told Sky Sports: 'I don't expect Liverpool to be in the Champions League next season. As things stand they will be playing in the UEFA Cup.'
pringles321
26-05-2005, 09:33 PM
http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=280539&cpid=5&CLID=&lid=2&title=Caborn+had+Uefa+talks&channel=Football_Home
Minister for Sport Richard Caborn has backed Liverpool's bid to retain the UEFA Champions League and called on Malcolm Glazer to reveal his plans for Manchester United.
In a frank interview with Sky Sports News, Caborn admitted he has already spoken to Uefa officials about the possibility of changing their rules to allow Liverpool to enter the competition again next season as holders.
After a thrilling victory against Milan, the MP believes it is only right that Rafa Benitez should attempt to lead his side to similar success next term.
"I think it's very harsh," said Caborn. "The rules are there to conduct what is clearly a very good Champions League but I think, equally, and this is what I said to Uefa last night, that they ought to revisit that and see whether there is a case for the winners of the championship.
"As we saw last night, it would not be good for football and for Uefa if the champions weren't there to defend their title.
"I think most people would say that. If it means a change in the rules, not just for Liverpool, but generally, I think most people see that as common sense and everybody wants to see Liverpool defend it.
"It's not just a banner of Liverpool, it's a banner of Uefa and for the good of European football. The approach is common sense and that's what I expressed to the officials last night that they did reconsider to allow Liverpool to defend the cup next year as of right. I hope they will take that on board.
"Can I also say I think the Turkish authorities did a first class job and I want to congratulate the Liverpool fans as well for the way they conducted themselves."
Caborn also offered his opinion on Glazer's controversial takeover of Manchester United as the enigmatic American continues to remain silent on the matter.
Despite being quizzed by Sky News on a couple of occasions this week, the tycoon has limited himself to a wide grin without conveying any comment on the buy-out of the 1999 Champions League winners.
"Obviously there is not much option but to do that," he said on the United board's decision to recommend the existing shareholders sell their stake to Glazer.
"What I've called on Mr Glazer to do is to open up talks and discussions with the club, staff and obviously the fans, and football itself.
"There are some concerns in football about what Glazer is wanting to do with his investment in Manchester United. The quicker he opens discussions, the better. Let's get the concerns on the table.
"I'm sure Mr Glazer is wanting to make sure Manchester United continue to be one of the most successful and famous football clubs in the world. But the quicker he does get around the table with those with a vested interest, the better it will be for all.
"I think Manchester United and English football is very, very important to our nation."
elbib00
26-05-2005, 09:39 PM
juve-chelsea-milan. easily the toughest route to glory, but we did it!!!!!
elbib00
26-05-2005, 09:50 PM
bros
read dis
taken from cheasla forum
read all 5 pages
they tio PWED!!!
HAHAHAHAA!!!!!
tio pwned!!!!!
'chelsea's revenge'
'liverpool not meant for the big stage'
'thanx for embarassing the EPL'
such comments makes our victory taste even sweeter.
blacklotus
26-05-2005, 09:50 PM
Cannot defend next season nevermind lah.
Sometimes, it's good to end as Champions and leave it as that. No point pushing it by going back and then losing in the first round, making it look bad...like Michael Jordan, Andre Aggassi, etc.
We get to keep the CUP anyway. So next season, we can concentrate on the Premier League, win that and qualify legitimately. :D
Neo_Genesis
26-05-2005, 09:54 PM
Sometimes, it's good to end as Champions and leave it as that. No point pushing it by going back and then losing in the first round, making it look bad...like Michael Jordan, Andre Aggassi, etc.
We get to keep the CUP anyway. So next season, we can concentrate on the Premier League, win that and qualify legitimately. :D
In some way what you say is true .. but we must consider the vast amount of $$$ that comes with Champion League & further more we DESERVE to be in the Champion League as CHAMPION ;)
AhnNakata7
26-05-2005, 09:57 PM
actually i feel dis too cant defend canot loh
we have amazing win it liaoz
next season only one team can win the trophy
how many teams are fighting to win it
but we won it 5 times liaoz gd enough
dis time round is the unexpected one
BUTthe worry part is the financal part the incomes sial..
Neo_Genesis
26-05-2005, 09:58 PM
This is a great pic from Liverpool offical Web..
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y225/Flamer44/Liverpool.jpg
Neo_Genesis
26-05-2005, 10:23 PM
Great words from a great player... :s12: :s12: :s12:
Shevchenko praise for Reds' fightback
Andriy Shevchenko believes Liverpool were destined to claim the Champions League but still praised their 'winning mentality'.
The AC Milan striker, who missed the decisive penalty in the shoot-out after a pulsating 3-3 draw in Istanbul, was impressed at the way Rafael Benitez's men hit back to take the game into extra-time after being 3-0 down at the interval.
He told PA International: 'It's very hard to explain.
'But I think it was destiny that decided to change sides and give the cup to Liverpool.
'With a 3-0 advantage it's difficult to think that any team can come back against Milan.
'But Liverpool found the courage to continue.
'Believe me, it's not easy when you are 3-0 down.
'They never lost hope, they believed right until the end that it was possible and I guess that is the winning mentality.'
Shevchenko, the 2004 European footballer of the year, was critical of the match officials after having a first half goal disallowed for a marginal offside decision.
He added: 'The referee made a mistake.
'I knew that my goal wasn't offside there and then because it's one of those classical plays that I always practise.
'I always look at the defensive line and I wait for the last pass from the midfield to make sure that I'm not in an offside position.'
The final appeared to be over at half-time after a Hernan Crespo double and a first-minute strike from captain Paolo Maldini gave the Rossoneri a commanding lead.
But the match changed in six dramatic minutes before the hour mark as Steven Gerrard, Vladimir Smicer and Xabi Alonso got the Merseysiders back on level terms.
'It's true that in those five or six minutes we were distracted,' said Shevchenko. 'But you never expect such an outcome.
'To Liverpool's credit they played very good football and scored three goals.'
The Rossoneri players wore stunned expressions at the final whistle but it is not the first time they have collapsed in such a manner.
In last season's Champions League quarter-final they held a 4-1 first leg advantage against Deportivo La Coruna only to lose the return 4-0 at the Riazor.
And they almost threw away their place in this year's final against PSV Eindhoven, squandering a 2-0 first leg lead, only for Massimo Ambrosini's last-gasp header to secure their place against Liverpool.
Past disappointments are nothing compared to the anguish felt on Wednesday, however.
'It's very painful,' said Shevchenko. 'But we must accept it.
'I don't think we underestimated Liverpool and I'm not surprised at how they played.
'This team knocked Juventus and Chelsea out of the competition and they did what they had to do to win.'
Shevchenko's penalty heartbreak was in stark contrast to his joy at netting the winning spot-kick as Milan beat Juventus in the 2003 final at Old Trafford.
'Penalties are cruel,' he admitted.
'There's only one winner and this time we were the ones to be at the other end.
'But (Liverpool keeper Jerzy) Dudek was outstanding throughout the game and he did well not only to save my penalty but to deny us the victory twice in extra-time.'
RadEoNic
26-05-2005, 10:59 PM
i voice my opinion that hamann shd b kept
u think we can all vote on an online petition n send to liverpool for them to keep hamann?
crazynut06
26-05-2005, 11:00 PM
liverpool is the team i will always support....
just disappointed how the fans from other clubs luff at us during halftime...
and now..still shaming us....
well...we are the champs...that's the best thing
elbib00
26-05-2005, 11:04 PM
Great words from a great player... :s12: :s12: :s12:
Shevchenko praise for Reds' fightback
Andriy Shevchenko believes Liverpool were destined to claim the Champions League but still praised their 'winning mentality'.
The AC Milan striker, who missed the decisive penalty in the shoot-out after a pulsating 3-3 draw in Istanbul, was impressed at the way Rafael Benitez's men hit back to take the game into extra-time after being 3-0 down at the interval.
He told PA International: 'It's very hard to explain.
'But I think it was destiny that decided to change sides and give the cup to Liverpool.
'With a 3-0 advantage it's difficult to think that any team can come back against Milan.
'But Liverpool found the courage to continue.
'Believe me, it's not easy when you are 3-0 down.
'They never lost hope, they believed right until the end that it was possible and I guess that is the winning mentality.'
Shevchenko, the 2004 European footballer of the year, was critical of the match officials after having a first half goal disallowed for a marginal offside decision.
He added: 'The referee made a mistake.
'I knew that my goal wasn't offside there and then because it's one of those classical plays that I always practise.
'I always look at the defensive line and I wait for the last pass from the midfield to make sure that I'm not in an offside position.'
The final appeared to be over at half-time after a Hernan Crespo double and a first-minute strike from captain Paolo Maldini gave the Rossoneri a commanding lead.
But the match changed in six dramatic minutes before the hour mark as Steven Gerrard, Vladimir Smicer and Xabi Alonso got the Merseysiders back on level terms.
'It's true that in those five or six minutes we were distracted,' said Shevchenko. 'But you never expect such an outcome.
'To Liverpool's credit they played very good football and scored three goals.'
The Rossoneri players wore stunned expressions at the final whistle but it is not the first time they have collapsed in such a manner.
In last season's Champions League quarter-final they held a 4-1 first leg advantage against Deportivo La Coruna only to lose the return 4-0 at the Riazor.
And they almost threw away their place in this year's final against PSV Eindhoven, squandering a 2-0 first leg lead, only for Massimo Ambrosini's last-gasp header to secure their place against Liverpool.
Past disappointments are nothing compared to the anguish felt on Wednesday, however.
'It's very painful,' said Shevchenko. 'But we must accept it.
'I don't think we underestimated Liverpool and I'm not surprised at how they played.
'This team knocked Juventus and Chelsea out of the competition and they did what they had to do to win.'
Shevchenko's penalty heartbreak was in stark contrast to his joy at netting the winning spot-kick as Milan beat Juventus in the 2003 final at Old Trafford.
'Penalties are cruel,' he admitted.
'There's only one winner and this time we were the ones to be at the other end.
'But (Liverpool keeper Jerzy) Dudek was outstanding throughout the game and he did well not only to save my penalty but to deny us the victory twice in extra-time.'
RESEPECT!!!!!
superb player with a equally outstanding sportsmanship.
Shevchenko u r the man.
elbib00
26-05-2005, 11:08 PM
liverpool is the team i will always support....
just disappointed how the fans from other clubs luff at us during halftime...
and now..still shaming us....
well...we are the champs...that's the best thing
hey man, dun be disappointed. their gloating makes our victory all the more sweeter.
still got a guy bet his kkj with his frd that liverpool wont be able to stage a comeback. no more posting from him after liverpool won THE cup.
hahahaha
priceless!
crazynut06
26-05-2005, 11:11 PM
hey man, dun be disappointed. their gloating makes our victory all the more sweeter.
still got a guy bet his kkj with his frd that liverpool wont be able to stage a comeback. no more posting from him after liverpool won THE cup.
hahahaha
priceless!
no matter what i'm happie liverpool had won it...
they had work so hard for it..beating some great sides along the way....
so proud of them
Raul7
26-05-2005, 11:18 PM
Don't meant to spoilt everyone good mood but this is real bad news .. how they can change their mind :s27:
Thursday, May 26, 2005
No plans to change the rules, say Uefa
UEFA spokesman William Gaillard today insisted European football's governing body had no plans to change the rules at the moment and allow Liverpool to defend their Champions League crown.
Liverpool have won the biggest prize in club football but are unlikely to be able to defend it. (AlexLivesey/GettyImages)
Gaillard insisted the precedent set in the 2000-01 season, when Real Madrid defended the trophy despite finishing fifth because the Spanish football federation decided to hand them Real Zaragoza's place, would make no difference.
He told BBC Radio Five Live the decision lay with the Football Association, who recently decided to allow Everton, who finished fourth in the Premiership, to keep their place in next season's Champions League qualifying rounds.
'The rules are what they are,' Gaillard said. 'They were used already once when Real Madrid won...... and actually were not among the qualifiers in the Spanish league.
'The Spanish FA told us they would replace the fourth-placed team - Real Zaragoza - with Real Madrid. It is a tough decision to make but it is not for us to make, it is for the FA and they told us Everton would be the fourth English club.
'Rules are rules and they were passed for a very good reason.'
Despite Gaillard's comments, the door may not be closed completely on Liverpool playing in the Champions League next season. The FA have been lobbying hard and are expected to intensify that to persuade UEFA to allow five English teams in Europe.
The final decision is expected to be made at the UEFA executive committee meeting in Manchester on June 17.
Earlier in the season, as the argument over which Merseyside team should play in the competition was heating up, Reds boss Rafael Benitez cited the Real Madrid case as a reason why his side should defend the trophy if they won it.
'The FA have a big problem, normally if you win a trophy then common sense says that you must defend it next season,' he had said.
'They are waiting for a solution to appear because it is so difficult for them to make a decision.
'There was a precedent in Spain, and I always say you must use common sense - if you win a trophy you must be allowed to defend it. I do not remember there being too much disagreement in Spain when Real Madrid won the trophy and were nominated ahead of Real Zaragoza, who were fourth.'
He said: 'It was Real Madrid, it was normal. What are you talking about, to defend the name of your country in Europe? If Real Madrid were in Europe at the end then you know they can win the trophy.
'I am sure Zaragoza were disappointed, but I say again, it was the normal decision to make. There is no guarantee we will be in the Champions League next season even if we do win it, I know. It seems to be a special rule.'
Anfield chief executive Rick Parry believes their performance last night boosted their argument to be allowed to defend the trophy - which they will be allowed to keep after winning it for the fifth time.
The Reds staged perhaps the greatest comeback in European football history, drawing 3-3 after being 3-0 down at half-time before winning on penalties.
'As it is our fifth European Cup triumph, we now get to keep the trophy for good, and keeping the cup is special, it is ours now and they can't take it back,' said Parry.
'No English side can say that, even if they don't let us play next season we will keep their cup!'
Parry admitted he had not directly asked UEFA about being allowed to take part in next season's competition but he hoped they would be in.
'I haven't asked UEFA about that, but you would expect that the world would want to see us have the opportunity to defend it after that,' said Parry.
'We do tend to specialise in dramatic cup finals that entertain the whole continent.'
Gaillard conceded it was a matter of 'Never say never' for Liverpool but added: 'It is not something we plan to discuss.
'There could be a discussion with the executive committee but we don't change rules in the middle of the competition.'
He told Sky Sports: 'I don't expect Liverpool to be in the Champions League next season. As things stand they will be playing in the UEFA Cup.'
ya, heard abt it too man....
Mohawks
26-05-2005, 11:18 PM
RESEPECT!!!!!
superb player with a equally outstanding sportsmanship.
Shevchenko u r the man.
He was a boyhood Liverpool supporter too ;)
Mohawks
26-05-2005, 11:20 PM
all those anti-liverpool, dun talk so much lar...let u see this pic...
http://img273.echo.cx/img273/6407/gerrardkissalexlivesey5qp.jpg
song bo!
He slept with the cup in his bed.... wouldn't let go of it :s13:
It's ok Gerrard... hug and caress the cup all you want :D
Raul7
26-05-2005, 11:24 PM
He was a boyhood Liverpool supporter too ;)
wow~~ din know man.... :)
Raul7
26-05-2005, 11:25 PM
He slept with the cup in his bed.... wouldn't let go of it :s13:
It's ok Gerrard... hug and caress the cup all you want :D
hahahahha..... :s13:
spinelli
26-05-2005, 11:31 PM
i voice my opinion that hamann shd b kept
u think we can all vote on an online petition n send to liverpool for them to keep hamann?
is it confirmed he wont be staying?no right??
anyway im damn interested to know what did R.B said to the players at half time!! :eek:
RadEoNic
26-05-2005, 11:37 PM
is it confirmed he wont be staying?no right??
anyway im damn interested to know what did R.B said to the players at half time!! :eek:
soccernet say he going bolton liao...:sad:
elbib00
26-05-2005, 11:39 PM
serious?
any chance he come n join his boyhood club then?
hahaha
on a serious note, really hope hamann dun leave the club...
ItWasntMe
26-05-2005, 11:55 PM
hahahaha
priceless!
when a man loses his kkj of coz bo ji to talk anymore...
hahaha...
it really shows the maturity levels of fans of diff clubs...
u can see it all...
hope that hamann dont leave... he is like the makelele of liverpool...
the unsung hero... if he leaves i dont know who can replace him...
we still need some experienced old heads around to lead & guide the team...
moronden
27-05-2005, 12:02 AM
Clubs can only keep the CL trophy if they won it five times? So does it means clubs have to win it 10 times to keep a second trophy? So basically if no club get to keeps the trophy the same trophy will be reused every season till some clubs comes to keep it? What about WC, do countries need to return it too?
iwish
27-05-2005, 12:03 AM
just finishing watching the replay on SCV despite already very tired...i watched it live this morning....went work...come back to watch the replay hehehhe.... :)
it is hard to believe an Italian team...and it is AC Milan..conceded 3 goals in 6 minutes...this must be the FINAL of all FINAL...the fightback of all fightback!!! very hard to find words to describe.....only can think of 2 words...Thank You! to all the players and RB and his backroom staff...Thank you.... :)
iwish
27-05-2005, 12:05 AM
wow~~ din know man.... :)
yup...he had a pair of boots from Ian Rush ...i think as a prize when he was playing some schoolboy competition....
iwish
27-05-2005, 12:07 AM
Clubs can only keep the CL trophy if they won it five times? So does it means clubs have to win it 10 times to keep a second trophy? So basically if no club get to keeps the trophy the same trophy will be reused every season till some clubs comes to keep it? What about WC, do countries need to return it too?
i think WC is win 3 times...and the country gets to keep.....
smellybeans
27-05-2005, 12:09 AM
http://img184.echo.cx/img184/8243/ben0kk.png
ZaberX
27-05-2005, 12:12 AM
Ok now dudek is our hero, but there is a high possiability that Villarreal goalkeeper Jose Reina is coming to liverpool, so how?
We got dudek, kirkland and carson....
people, surf over to bbc.co.uk to watch the team's parade and press conference
iwish
27-05-2005, 12:25 AM
Ok now dudek is our hero, but there is a high possiability that Villarreal goalkeeper Jose Reina is coming to liverpool, so how?
We got dudek, kirkland and carson....
i thought Jose Reina comfirmed coming?
i think time for Kirkland to go....no doubt he has the potential to be a top class keeper..but a keeper need to be consistant..and to be consistant..you have to be injury free.....in the 2 (or is it 3) yrs that he is here..i think he is injure more often than not......time for him to go..and good luck to him
Keo_86
27-05-2005, 03:44 AM
http://img269.echo.cx/img269/7227/img00136ko.jpg (http://www.imageshack.us)
http://img269.echo.cx/img269/2323/img00143xv.jpg (http://www.imageshack.us)
http://img269.echo.cx/img269/3854/img00228lm.jpg (http://www.imageshack.us)
http://img269.echo.cx/img269/270/img00256vl.jpg (http://www.imageshack.us)
Raul7
27-05-2005, 07:54 AM
yup...he had a pair of boots from Ian Rush ...i think as a prize when he was playing some schoolboy competition....
icic.... =:p
Raul7
27-05-2005, 07:56 AM
http://img184.echo.cx/img184/8243/ben0kk.png
RB is the man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D
RickHunterX
27-05-2005, 09:22 AM
Heard on ESPN yesterday that old boys Fowler and Macca were at Istanbul yesterday to support Liverpool. Really pleased to see these old boys still have Liverpool in their hearts!
AhnNakata7
27-05-2005, 09:26 AM
the god T_T
how i wish he is still in the team
AhnNakata7
27-05-2005, 09:34 AM
RAFA BENITEZ will rip his Champions League-winning side apart.
Liverpool’s boss is desperate to bring more silverware to Anfield and plans to swing the axe this summer.
Benitez said: “My responsibility is to make decisions and I am clear about the future.
“I will talk to the players about my plans but there are a few changes that are necessary. This team is around 70 per cent of what I want.”
Hero keeper Jerzy Dudek is in danger after Villarreal’s Jose Reina revealed he is ready to sign for the Kop.
Reina, 22, said: “I can no longer deny that I am close to signing for Liverpool.
“The deal between the two clubs needs to be finalised but it’s likely that it will be closed very soon.
“The club will get a good cash injection for selling me. To be able to sign for the current champions of Europe and a team like Liverpool is special.”
xllms
27-05-2005, 09:52 AM
Heard on ESPN yesterday that old boys Fowler and Macca were at Istanbul yesterday to support Liverpool. Really pleased to see these old boys still have Liverpool in their hearts!
these are the guys tat make liverpool proud with their attacking play with plenty of joy in them
tho' they never really match the level of the manU peers, to me, they are simply the best...esp fowler..he is the one n only GOD
xllms
PrinCe_iL
27-05-2005, 10:07 AM
Hi all... when Dudek saved Shevchenko's penalty kick... my eyes were filled with tears man... very emotional.... hahahaha ..not sure emotional with joy... or was it relief? But it was ONE HELLA of WIN MAN! CREDITS TO THE WHOLE TEAM, YOU MAKE THINGS HAPPEN! I'm so proud, so proud to be a liverpool supporter!
jamstart
27-05-2005, 10:32 AM
Champion is LIVERPOOL and Liverpool is CHAMPION!!!! OLE OLE OLE OLE......
hueman
27-05-2005, 10:58 AM
THE AMAZING COINCIDENCES FROM 1981 AND 2005
Prince Charles gets married
Coronation Street's Ken and Deirdre gets married
There is a new Doctor Who
Norwich City and Crystal Palace are both relegated
Liverpool win 17 league games and finish 5th
Liverpool are crowned champions of Europe
Amazing!!!!
hueman
27-05-2005, 10:59 AM
1978 & 2005 COINCIDENCES
The Pope dies
The Welsh rugby team wins the Grand Slam title
The league winners (1978 Nottingham Forest, 2005 Chelsea) beat Liverpool in the League Cup final
Liverpool are crowned champions of Europe
RickHunterX
27-05-2005, 11:41 AM
Liverpool destined to be CHAMPIONS!
weeeeeeeeeeeeee! weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! wooooooooohooooooooooooooooo!!!!
i was at the penny for the match and what can i say man .. i never regretted going down there man. the atmosphere there is superb siar, b4 the match all was singing dancing and all was singing you never walk alone man!! absoutely fantastic place!!!
Raul7
27-05-2005, 12:07 PM
i was at the penny for the match and what can i say man .. i never regretted going down there man. the atmosphere there is superb siar, b4 the match all was singing dancing and all was singing you never walk alone man!! absoutely fantastic place!!!
power man..... hope i can visit Anfield one day :o
melankholy
27-05-2005, 12:09 PM
now that you think about it, id be very sad to see dudek go..
its like a love hate relationship.
lol the match swee swee went into xtra time and penalty and by the time it eneded it was close to 6am already, then all reds fan went off and lol they even sang as they walk their way back home ...
all complete strangers liverpool fans sang jump and hug each other after dudek saved sheva penalty .. woo hoo~~ lol one funny thing is b4 alonso took the penalty my beer was quite full, and when he scored to make it 3-3 all hell went loose and after celebrating i wana chill abit and drink some beer then i realized my cup empty already. :s27:
crazynut06
27-05-2005, 01:25 PM
lol the match swee swee went into xtra time and penalty and by the time it eneded it was close to 6am already, then all reds fan went off and lol they even sang as they walk their way back home ...
all complete strangers liverpool fans sang jump and hug each other after dudek saved sheva penalty .. woo hoo~~ lol one funny thing is b4 alonso took the penalty my beer was quite full, and when he scored to make it 3-3 all hell went loose and after celebrating i wana chill abit and drink some beer then i realized my cup empty already. :s27:
:s13: :s13:
ppl mistaken ur cup as his?
alamak
27-05-2005, 01:47 PM
was going thru all the post cos suddenly pop out a lot of posts.. hehe
really feel for the team in the sense that when they are losing.. even some of our own fans start complaining then when they won 180% turn around. but guess it's normal. anyway we won the CL league!!!!! even changed my wall paper to the one with stevie holding the cup.
anyone seen the jacket that the team wore when they came out from the tunnel before? super retro leh..... looks good.
Anyone notice that in the recent years when the Liverpool plays in a UEFA competition final it turns out to be the best (or one of the best) finals.
YNWA !!!! :s12:
melankholy
27-05-2005, 02:00 PM
we've been in very few finals
True anyway hope that we will playing in the next one :lick:
niterider
27-05-2005, 02:49 PM
Anyone notice that in the recent years when the Liverpool plays in a UEFA competition final it turns out to be the best (or one of the best) finals.
YNWA !!!! :s12:
Haha... what do you expect from one of the best teams who is back at it's best?
I'm now listening to You Never Walk Alone and as the lyrics n tune ringing in my mind, can't help but feel so emotional.
Damn it! I think we need to ask M.I.A n Penny Black to host a replay of the match again with the REDs fan pooled together again for a wonderful celebration. How about that?
Didjerama
27-05-2005, 03:36 PM
i think it would be really sad if pool dun get a champs league spot next season..anyway,pool still have one more match...the SUPER Cup against CSKA moscow.
RickHunterX
27-05-2005, 03:39 PM
and the world club cup against the south american champions ;)
being champion is busy :D
WEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!
xllms
27-05-2005, 03:53 PM
DJIMI TRAORE has revealed how Milan’s half-time celebrations inspired Liverpool to the greatest European final fightback of all time.
The Reds were down and out as they trailed the Italian giants by three goals at the break.
But Milan felt the game was already won and they were laughing, singing and shouting in their dressing room instead of totally focusing on the second half.
As the noise filtered through to the dejected Liverpool stars, it pumped them full of a fresh determination to bounce back.
And they stunned Milan with three goals in six minutes before winning a nerve-shredding penalty shootout.
Full-back Traore said: “When we were going into the dressing room at half-time the Milan players were already celebrating. We could see and hear them.
“They thought it was all over. We knew it was 3-0 but there were still 45 minutes to go.
“But honestly? I never really believed we could do it. They have so much experience in their side, so to score three times seemed impossible.
“Once we scored the first one you could see they were disturbed and got scared.
- http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2002390000-2005240424,00.html
Keo_86
27-05-2005, 04:11 PM
this guy extraz...MUAHAHAHA...... :s13: kenna pull to the back by dunno who....... :s13:
http://img261.echo.cx/img261/2938/untitled9qk.jpg (http://www.imageshack.us)
Keo_86
27-05-2005, 04:28 PM
guys.....can any one help me to d/l the match 2nd half bt link over here??? can also host it and then pm me the link....coz I can't seem to d/l the full file.....everytime I d/l...all broken bt files one....I can't even open it.....zzzzz don't know you guys got this problem anot..... :s22:
the 1st half link......can d/l leh.....only the 2nd half link got problem to d/l one...and yet...I see so many seeders and downloaders......wtf.....
alamak
27-05-2005, 04:51 PM
just read from liverpoolfc.net
gerrad was supposed to take the last penalty........
hcsiao
27-05-2005, 05:19 PM
so touched
I miss the chance to see them lift the CUP in '84 coze I start supporting them in '85 and I see the horror on TV... But still I supported them till now... 20 years .... Never seen a game like this one before.....
RickHunterX
27-05-2005, 05:40 PM
Jerzy Dudek and Jamie Carragher last night relived the bizarre exchange that ended with the Polish keeper becoming an Anfield legend.
Carragher rushed up to Dudek after extra-time at the Ataturk Stadium to remind him of what happened the last time Liverpool faced a penalty shoot-out to win the biggest prize in club football.
But as Carragher screamed at Dudek to emulate the 'spaghetti legs' antics of Bruce Grobbelaar which undermined Roma's nerves in the Olympic Stadium 21 years ago, the Pole revealed he was more concerned about getting the England defender to calm down.
Carragher said: "I obviously know about the history of Liverpool and just reminded Jerzy of what Grobbelaar did in 1984 against Roma.
"I said to him: 'Jerzy, you've got to do everything you can to put the penalty takers off'. I mentioned Grobbelaar to him. I'm not sure if he knew what I was talking about. He said he was a Liverpool fan when he signed - but they all say that, don't they?
"But that's what he did. He kept walking up to them, trying to squeeze the ball when they were getting ready to take them. Maybe that did put them off a little."
Dudek's own version of the famous Grobbelaar antics was to bounce up and down on his line like a rubber ball to make himself look bigger.
It worked as Serginho blasted over the bar before Dudek got away with advancing at least two yards off his line to save from Andrea Pirlo and then produced the Cup-winning stop from Milan superstar Andrei Shevchenko.
Carragher suggested that he had been the calmer of the pair. But Dudek countered: "He came over to me as if he was crazy - as always!"He said: 'Jerzy, Jerzy, remember Grobbelaar, remember him. He did lots of crazy things and you have to do the same now. You will be the hero'. I just said: 'OK Carra, calm down, easy'.
"I've seen Grobbelaar and what he did with his spaghetti legs many, many times. I was thinking about the same thing but it didn't work for me. I did something else and I'm happy with that."
And Grobbelaar was full of praise for the Pole. "Jerzy did Liverpool proud," he said. "He saved two penalties, you can't ask for more than that. I didn't expect the wobbly legs routine but he did it very well."
Carragher added: "Jerzy will be remembered as a legend now for what he did against Milan. It wasn't just the penalties but the Shevchenko save as well. That was unbelievable.
"It was a goal, wasn't it? It was a certain goal but he saved it. And he's got a story to bore people with for years now."
Dudek recalled: "As the ball came over, I could see he was between a couple of our players and they couldn't get to the ball.
"I just prepared myself to save the header. I saved it. After that I saw him running to get to the rebound and put it in. I just stood up as quickly as I could to make myself bigger and just got my arm in the way again.
"It was the best save I've ever made and the most important, of course. I looked at the clock and saw it was just one minute before the end."
Dudek, one of up to half a dozen Liverpool players who may not be around next season, added: "For all of us it is the greatest moment of our lives. Even now it feels unbelievable.
"I did well in the shoot-out against Tottenham in the Carling Cup but I guess this was a bit bigger.
"I have to admit I was a bit worried about the beginning of the game.
"We were 3-0 down and I thought to myself 'what's this? We're supposed to be 3-0 up'. We knew it would be difficult but for the second half we changed a couple of things on the pitch.
"But now I can happily retire! I just want to say thank you to Rafa. He was my biggest supporter at the club. He was fantastic for me."
Carragher's so funny when hes serious hahaha :D
CanIsayNo
27-05-2005, 05:47 PM
i wasn't even conceived in 84
CanIsayNo
27-05-2005, 05:55 PM
"We were 3-0 down and I thought to myself 'what's this? We're supposed to be 3-0 up'. We knew it would be difficult but for the second half we changed a couple of things on the pitch.
haha... and i was one of the few who was saying that liverpool would beat milan 3-0 before the game lol
spinelli
27-05-2005, 06:32 PM
i really got this thing to say,being a gentleman can win things too,hail Benitez!! :s7:
furyoo
27-05-2005, 07:51 PM
Video of a news report with snippets of the Victory Parade:
Link (http://s21.yousendit.com/e.aspx?id=3JI58F3QPWA3O2KI7ZWPKUBLRU)
AhnNakata7
27-05-2005, 08:11 PM
TEAM TALK THAT INSPIRED GREATEST CUP COMEBACK
Daily Post 27 May 2005
THE morning after the most extraordinary night before and still the talk was of the half-time spell conjured by Rafael Benitez that has entered Liverpool folklore.
Steven Gerrard had awoken in a manner befitting a triumphant Liverpool captain, with the European Cup in his bed and the winner's medals still around his neck.
The fifth in Liverpool's glorious history may have been the greatest fairytale of all, the vast red army crucial yet again, but without the tactical triumph played by their manager it simply would never have happened.
Some Liverpool supporters left the stadium in tears after Hernan Crespo had chipped AC Milan into an apparently unassailable three-goal lead at the end of a demoralising first half, a decision they will regret for the rest of their lives.
The rest stood their ground and issued a defiant roar. Meanwhile Benitez, alone with his thoughts as he walked back to the dressing room, came up with the plan that would defy all the odds, give Liverpool their fifth European crown and himself and his players a place in Anfield history forever.
"I couldn't believe it at half-time," admitted Gerrard. "I just remember the manager getting his pen out and writing down the changes he wanted on the board. He also said to try and get an early goal as that could make them nervous. But to be honest I just couldn't concentrate. There were all sorts of things going through my head, it was weird. I was just sat there with my head in my hands. I thought it was over, I really thought it was over."
He was angry," revealed his trusted lieutenant Pako Ayesteran. "We were three-nil down and had made three mistakes, but to solve the problem that we had shows his capability.
"I have never seen him nervous because when you are nervous you cannot think clearly but to change the system was the key. Rafa is someone who thinks very quickly but it is difficult to think quickly and to think right. That shows his talent.
"We couldn't change things in the first half because of the problems with Harry's injury but he came up with a great solution at half-time. Didi startedwinning the second balls and that became a big help."
The Liverpool manager wasn't the only influence during those crucial 15 minutes. Milan, inadvertently, played their part.
As Djimi Traore revealed: "When we were going into the dressing room at half-time the Milan players were already celebrating. You could hear them.
"They thought it was over. Gattuso thought he had the cup. We knew it was 3-0 but there was still time. But honestly? I never believed we could do it. They have so much experience in their team that to score three times seemed impossible.
"Once we scored the first you could see they were disturbed. They were scared. We were sitting in the dressing room at half-time thinking it was finished but the manager told us to keep believing and if we got a goal in the first ten minutes we would have a chance. That is how it happened."
But even Benitez, the man of infinite possibilities, was not planning for victory at the break, only of a way to restore pride in front of the travelling Kop who filled three-quarters of the Ataturk Stadium.
"It was very difficult to go into that dressing room and see the players with their heads down," he admitted.. "We talked about different things. We had worked really hard for 10 days and we needed to fight until the end. You have to keep believing in yourself.
We had fought hard to be in the final. I was thinking about what to say and what to change. I needed to change the system and we needed to be more aggressive. I had to give confidence to the players.
"The first thing I did was explain the plan to Didi. I wasn't thinking about winning then, only about scoring. If we did that then Milan's reaction could be very important. They were afraid and everything changed when we scored.
"I was last in the dressing room. I didn't hear Milan celebrate but Alex Miller did. He told the players they were celebrating winning the cup. That was a good thing for us."It wasn't all a tactical triumph for Benitez, however. The decision to put his faith in Harry Kewell backfired while Milan picked holes in Liverpool almost at will.
But he insists: "I don't think I got it wrong to begin with. We conceded in the first minute then after 15 minutes we lost an important player in Harry with an injury. Everything had changed."
Anyway, who cares? Liverpool have got their hands back on the trophy they crave above all others after a 21-year wait.
"I woke up with my winner's medal on and I managed to get Shevchenko's shirt as well, I am buzzing," said Gerrard.. "I slept with the trophy in my room. I just didn't want to let it go."
He reflected: "In extra-time I spoke to a few of the lads on the pitch and they were running on empty. Most of us were, even with 10 minutes of the 90 to go.
"They passed the ball so quickly in the first half and we were lucky to only be 3-0 down. It took a lot out of us because we couldn't get near them.
"I never ever thought once in the game that we were going to win it. I was just trying to get the three goals back.
In extra-time we wanted penalties because six or seven of us had nothing left to give. "To be honest though, when Jerzy made that double save from Shevchenko I started to believe it was going to be our night. Just before he hit the ball I thought 'Goal'. Then when it went over the bar I realised it could be ours.
"I was on the fifth penalty as well. The gaffer asked me if I wanted to take one and I said 'Of course'. So he said I could take the fifth. I thought 'Thanks a lot for that gaffer'."
Now, with his future pledged to Liverpool, all that remains for Gerrard this summer is to iron out the details on a new contract.
But he acknowledged: "The manager is right, I didn't play well enough this season. There was a time when everyone was asking me about the future.
"I decided to wait until the end of the season and get my head right. Then I started to play well. All I want now is to sort out the contract."
Before setting off for Istanbul Benitez admitted he would love to build an Anfield dynasty in the style of his illustrious predecessors.
On Wednesday he became only the third man in history to win the UEFA Cup and European Cup in successive seasons, following a path began by Bob Paisley and stepped on by Jose Mourinho at Porto.
But he insists: "Never call me the special one! As a manager you are important sometimes and you make mistakes, but the most important people are your staff and your players.
"I am one step closer to what the other managers achieved, that's all. I have to do a lot more before I am considered on the same level.
"Now it is important to build on this success. When you see the supporters and how the club works it is like a religion to them. We will try to do our best to bring more trophies back for them."
The end of a remarkable season for Rafael Benitez, the start of a new era for Liverpool.
moronden
27-05-2005, 08:13 PM
LFC = Liverpool Football Club
LFC = Legend Football Club.
AhnNakata7
27-05-2005, 09:16 PM
don forget
The dead of Heysel and Hillsbrough were with us
xllms
27-05-2005, 10:00 PM
Liverpool chairman David Moores speaks exclusively to Liverpoolfc.tv and tells us just why the Liverpool fans are so special and pays a glowing tribute to Rafael Benitez.
A proud and emotional Liverpool chairman told the club's official website that he was absolutely overwhelmed at seeing a sea of red throughout the streets of Liverpool and said he hadn't witnessed anything as good as this.
Moores told Liverpoolfc.tv "I thought 2001 was unbelievable but these scenes beat that. These people are so special you know and you have got to be winning things for them because they deserve this as much as anybody. The support they have given us has been incredible. They are the best supporters in the world and they are special people.
"This is what everbody has been waiting for and the turnout is just unbelievable. I hope we can do this every year for these people, I really do and I am absolutely overwhelmed by it all.
"I was at the last one in 1984 as a fan but this is special to me personally because I am chairman and we have got the European Cup and we can keep it. They are all special.
"You look at the people on the streets here on this tour and we have to win things for them and Rafa has been outstanding. He is a magician and a master tactician, he is unbelievable. Hopefully this is the start of a great future."
Mr Moores paid a glowing tribute to Rafael Benitez and said he is the man to lead Liverpool to further glory.
Moores said: "This is emotional for Rafa to have his wife and children with him. He has come to this club in his first season to a foreign country and he and his wife and kids have settled in. He loves it, he has the feel of this club, he knows the history of the club and he loves the people. I tell you what, we have got a good man."
- http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/drilldown/N148961050527-1456.htm
RadEoNic
27-05-2005, 10:06 PM
my friend said haman sucks n he makes play boring
he say any makelele 10x better
i said
'hamann can do everything makelele can, plus he can score from freekicks, makelele can?'
Keo_86
27-05-2005, 10:06 PM
http://bt.ydy.com/torrent/YDY_E-ACvsLIV-05.26B.torrent
Anyone can d/l a correct bt link for the above???? plz help me test....
I seem to alway d/l the broken bt one.... :s22:
gerrard17
27-05-2005, 10:07 PM
haha, trust Liverpool to bring something special in the final.
wat more can 1 ask for, and i'm deadly positive that we'll be in the competition next yr...:)
Raul7
27-05-2005, 10:12 PM
haha, trust Liverpool to bring something special in the final.
wat more can 1 ask for, and i'm deadly positive that we'll be in the competition next yr...:)
hmm...think RB will sign more spainish players
xllms
27-05-2005, 10:33 PM
hmm...think RB will sign more spainish players
get Joaquin & Torres...kekekekkeke
xllms
xllms
27-05-2005, 11:21 PM
Pressure has increased on UEFA to include Liverpool in the Champions League next season after G14, the grouping of elite European clubs, called for the Reds to be allowed to defend their trophy.
G14 was the body that forced UEFA to expand the Champions League in 1998 by threatening to set up a breakaway competition and now they have thrown their weight behind Liverpool, one of their founder members.
A G14 spokesman said: "We support the desire to see Liverpool defend their trophy and the matter will be raised at our management board meeting next month.
"We believe UEFA should look at ways of allowing this to happen."
The organisation is made up of 18 powerful clubs including Real Madrid, AC Milan and Bayern Munich - as well as Manchester United and Arsenal - and a formal approach will be made to UEFA after the G14 meeting in Amsterdam on June 9.
Meanwhile, the FA's chairman Geoff Thompson, who is also a UEFA vice-president, has continued lobbying for there to be five English clubs in the Champions League so Liverpool can defend their crown.
His main argument is that nearly all the 52 UEFA member countries would be given an extra place in the Champions League in similar circumstances - apart from England, Spain and Italy because they are already allowed four teams in the competition.
The FA believe that is an inconsistency in the regulations and that even if UEFA are not convinced on this occasion they should change the rules for the future.
Thompson explained: "We are working extremely hard to try to secure the extra place for Liverpool.
"Our basic concern is to ensure that all 52 countries have the same opportunity. There is an additional place guaranteed should the champions come from 49 countries in Europe but not for the other three - England, Italy and Spain.
"We are saying that there should be a level playing field and that every country should have the same opportunity."
Liverpool will have to wait three weeks before they will know one way or another - the issue will be decided by UEFA's 15-man executive committee at their meeting in Manchester on June 17.
There is some hope for Liverpool because UEFA president Lennart Johansson is understood to be broadly supportive, and his influence is extremely important though not necessarily decisive.
Mario Lefkaritis, a Cypriot member of UEFA's executive committee, said he would approach the meeting with an open mind.
He told the Press Association: "It is very dangerous to pre-judge anything. If the issue is raised in Manchester we have to listen to all sides and then make a decision."
- http://www.sportinglife.com/story_get.dor?STORY_NAME=soccer/05/05/27/manual_070552.html
Raul7
27-05-2005, 11:43 PM
get Joaquin & Torres...kekekekkeke
xllms
yeah both are good.... :)
AhnNakata7
27-05-2005, 11:57 PM
bros i juz col the liverpoolfc hotline regarding liverpool champs league jersey
It has a liverbird crest embroidered in the centre, just like what they wore on the finals
at dis pt of time they cant cfm they are selling anot
they say the it might be on sale by next week
xllms
28-05-2005, 12:02 AM
It has a liverbird crest embroidered in the centre, just like what they wore on the finals
i wonder how much will it cost?
xllms
Raul7
28-05-2005, 12:06 AM
wah!!!!! they got sell the jersey that they wore in the Uefa Champions League final??? :s11:
RadEoNic
28-05-2005, 12:09 AM
replica lah...authentic one will cost a bomb....n more
Raul7
28-05-2005, 12:10 AM
replica lah...authentic one will cost a bomb....n more
hahahaa....will let my friend know this info as well... he is keen to buy :)
spinelli
28-05-2005, 12:35 AM
my friend said haman sucks n he makes play boring
he say any makelele 10x better
i said
'hamann can do everything makelele can, plus he can score from freekicks, makelele can?'
and he can takes a penalty pretty well :D
frankly speaking,when i saw him taking the kick,i knew he would score cos he's a german! :s13:
AhnNakata7
28-05-2005, 12:35 AM
those who wan can put a list here
when i got more info i will pm or sms u if i got ur contact
spinelli
28-05-2005, 12:39 AM
either you win the CL for 5 times,or 3 wins in a row which Real did :s7:
spinelli
28-05-2005, 12:45 AM
NEWS STORY
REPORT FROM ON BOARD THE LFC TOUR BUS
Liverpoolfc.tv 27 May 2005
Liverpoolfc.tv's Steve Hunter was in the enviable position of being on board the Reds' team bus as they paraded the European Cup around the streets of the city last night. Here's his first hand account of how the players enjoyed the occasion.
"John Lennon and Paul McCartney wrote about having a revolution. Well, Rafa has well and truly created a Rafalution in Liverpool and the scenes as the team paraded the European Cup around the city were truly amazing.
I have supported this great club for 31 years and have never witnessed scenes like that on the streets of Liverpool last night. I was lucky enough to be reporting for Liverpoolfc.tv on the team bus along with our AV producer and cameraman Dave Cartwright and I can tell you everybody was totally overwhelmed.
When Liverpool won the treble in 2001 the scenes were amazing on the tour of the city but this, without a shadow, of a doubt surpassed it. There were literally hundreds of thousands of fans on the streets and, with Liverpool being capital of culture in 2008, they did the city proud.
It was clear that this parade was going to be special as five hours before it even started the crowds outside Anfield and around the city were just incredible. So you knew if it was like this then when the tour starts it is just going to be an occasion no-one will ever forget.
We started off at the end of the M62 on Queens Drive and it was now time for celebration!
Rafael Benitez stood proudly with his wife Montse by his side and their two daughters Claudia and Agatha, and the manager said to me that these were the best scenes he has ever witnessed. He wanted to let the fans know via the club website that they are the best in the world. Rafa was overwhelmed and quite emotional witnessing the support of the Liverpool fans. When he saw his picture in a giant frame ' depicting the Rafatollah' he and his wife Montse were genuinely moved and he said to me 'This is just incredible!'
Captain Steven Gerrard and Jamie Carragher, the two local boys made good, stood atthe front of the bus for the whole of the three hour tour together with Spanish ace Luis Garcia who was totally overwhelmed by the occasion.
I was holding onto Antonio Nunez helping him balance on a rail on the stairs of the bus so he could stand and wave a Liverpool flag and applaud the fans. Nunez told me he couldn't believe it and said it was even better than the parades in Madrid, and added this was the best moment of his life.
We spoke to two of the heroes Jerzy Dudek and Vladimir Smicer who were literally overjoyed and emotional. There were fans singing themselves hoarse screaming two simple but effective words of 'thank you Vladi, thank you Jerzy'.
This was like a religious celebration as there were fans clinging to literally anything from telegraph poles to the top of traffic lights. An Elvis impersonator in a Liverpool kit was on top of a chimney singing the Rafa La Bamba song.
We talked to a proud Chairman David Moores who spoke about how great Rafa is and how these supporters deserve this every year. Mr Moores had more than a tear in his eye and he told me the emotion he felt inside was just incredible.
When the bus reached Anfield it was hard to comprehend what we were witnessing. It was just a sea of red. Collectively Gerrard, Carragher, John Arne Riise, Xabi Alonso and Luis Garcia at the front looked at chairman Moores, almost gobsmacked.
Then when the bus somehow managed to get through Anfield Road and onto Scotland road on route to the town it was simply amazing. I have never seen Liverpool city centre like it and whenthe bus reached St Georges Hall it was fever pitch. The noise levels were record breaking.
Djibril Cisse stood at the back of the bus waving to the fans and he and Djimi Traore together were going crazy. Cisse told the official Liverpool website that this was a dream come true for him to be back after his horrific injury and be a European Cup winner with Liverpool.
This has been the best week of my life and the lives of all Liverpool fans. As Steven Gerrard and Jamie Carragher told me during the parade, it doesn't get any better than this!"
http://img89.echo.cx/img89/5921/clparade11tt.th.jpg (http://img89.echo.cx/my.php?image=clparade11tt.jpg)
http://img89.echo.cx/img89/7786/clparade80jv.th.jpg (http://img89.echo.cx/my.php?image=clparade80jv.jpg)
http://img89.echo.cx/img89/8855/clparade1200ys.jpg (http://www.imageshack.us)
I cant help it but take a dig at stevie G.at the start of the season,he told the whole world liverpool are not good enuff to win,now what stevie?? :s13:
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.