PDA

View Full Version : Liverpool Forum (Anfield)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 [90] 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302

spinelli
30-12-2005, 10:47 PM
NEWS STORY
CISSE: THIS IS MY CLUB AND I'M HERE TO STAY
Mark Platt 30 December 2005
Djibril Cisse has emphatically denied rumours he's about to quit Anfield in the January transfer window by putting the record straight in an exclusive interview with Liverpoolfc.tv at Melwood.
To watch this interview in full, click here>>

Cisse, a scorer in the Reds' 3-1 win over Everton in midweek, was incensed by a story that appeared in a tabloid newspaper this morning, in which his brother claims a deal to join Marseille was 90% done.

The Reds number nine admits he's fed up with constant speculation about his future and that he doesn't even speak to the brother whose quotes have sparked this latest bout of gossip.

Cisse says: "There is no truth whatsoever in this story and I am really annoyed with my brother, who I have no contact with, for this. I cannot emphasise strongly enough how happy I am here at Liverpool.

"This is my club. I waited a long time to come here and I'm here to stay. The fans are amazing, my team-mates and manager are amazing, and it's just a fantastic club.

"I have had no contact with Marseille and the ongoing speculation about my future is boring. It has caused me a lot of problems but I won't let if affect me. My mind is focused only on doing my best for Liverpool. We have some tough games coming up and I am fully concentrated on them.

"To score in the derby was a special moment for me and one I will never forget. My confidence is high and I just want to continue playing well and scoring goals for this club. There is so much to look forward to here. We have a great team and we have a lot to play for in the second half of the season."

spinelli
30-12-2005, 10:49 PM
well, you still have a clown Traore around

He's a left back or centre back,not a right back :s8:

spinelli
30-12-2005, 10:53 PM
NEWS STORY
GERRARD VOWS TO CARRY ON SCORING
Mark Platt 30 December 2005
Steven Gerrard has reflected on his prolific goalscoring form this season and set himself a new 20-goal target.
The Liverpool skipper has so far netted an impressive 14 times in 28 games and he's in no mood to take his foot off the pedal when it comes to scoring.

He admits to being very pleased with his current form and is vowing to maintain it during the second half of a campaign that promises much.

"I am doing all right, and I want to score more goals," Gerrard says. "Even if you take away from me the early goals in the European campaign, I still feel I could have scored some more.

"By the end of the Premiership season I would like to be comfortably up there in double figures and get as close to 20 this season as I can. It's a personal target now.

"I have been very happy with my form this season since day one. The important thing is that I have remained injury free, touch wood, this season.

"When I do that I am able to train hard and regularly and that is when I get the best out of myself. I feel I have performed with much better consistency this season than I was able to do last term."

SongLongZi
31-12-2005, 12:34 AM
kromkamp deal comfirmed !

Cool_it
31-12-2005, 12:52 AM
haha.. has josemi agreed wif villareal?

Raul7
31-12-2005, 01:09 AM
abit more about the potential Red:
http://uk.sports.yahoo.com/fo/profiles/21809.html

anyway, he plays at rightback for club and country, and can also play in midfield, according to the reports lah

nt bad man....

Mohawks
31-12-2005, 02:27 AM
Apparently, Kromkamp is not settled at Villareal coz his Spanish sux... and the whole team speaks spanish..

on the other end, Josemi speaks poor English, and usually converse in Spanish with his countrymen

so just nice lah....

silent_espy
31-12-2005, 02:41 AM
http://www.photoi.org/share/upload2/900202718/6529_news.jpg

wah..like quite handsome lidat.. lol..
lol..those ppl are also going on abt josemi cmi..

liverpool buy so many yandaos for what? This is soccer not manhunt :s13: but i still think we have the better looking squad in the EPL :s13:

cannotisit
31-12-2005, 10:42 AM
anyone see Kromkamp play? is he any good. now wat we need is another striker n wide player.

aa4f4fsd47
31-12-2005, 10:45 AM
He is 25...played for Holland in the last 8 games.

Played for mid table dutch side for 5 years as right back.

Very versatile and can play right defence/midfield and centre defence/midfield.Hes nominated in the Uefa team of the season as right back, suggesting he is one of the top five RBs in Europe.

Jan Kromkamp is a great player. He played for AZ before he went to villareal and is the best right back in the Netherlands. Kromkamp had offers to go to ajax, feyenoord and psv before joining the spanish side.Kromkamp is known in Holland as the diesel or the Duracel battery because he just keeps on going up and down the line without giving up!

Arsenal tried to sign him last summer. Last summer he could go to allmost every team in europe after being fantastic in the Uefa-cup as well as for Holland.

He's a great RB, both attacking and Defensively. Can take out his man and score a goal every now and then.

He started out at a second divison side (Go Ahead Eagles from Deventer) as a midfield player. Later he moved to rightback and made a name for himself as an extremely attacking wingback. He moved to AZ Alkmaar and played a major role in their european success story last season where they made the semi-finals (and only a freak injury time goal in the second leg against Sporting Lisbon prevented them from making the final). His good play sparked a lot of interest and at the end of last season he moved to Villareal (one of AZ's victims in last years UEFA cup). At Villareal he's been unhappy because he didn't get enough first team football (he only played 6 out of 15 games in the league, or something like that) and he found learning the language very difficult. Increasingly, he was worried about missing the World Cup because of lack of first team football (Marco Van Basten , the manager, has been quite ruthless in eliminating players from the squad who failed to play regularly at their clubs, Edgar Davids at Inter Milan being the most prominent victim).

He has been rated by 3 of the biggest people in football as the best wing back at this moment :
louise van gaal (ajax manager 1995 camp. league winner, barcelona manager and now manager of AZ)
johan cruyff (no need to say)
marco van basten ( manager holland and biggest football legend of his time )

He's got 8 caps for holland.

Scored 7 in the UEFA cup last year taking a relatively unknown side to the semis.

Nominated on the UEFA site for team of the year (vote for him) www.uefa.com/fanzone...

Was in the Villareal side that helped knock the scum out of the CL/UEFA cup this year.

Was in the holland side that held Englands 'best side in a generation' to nil goals.

He's what you would call a very Continental type footballer, keeps the ball well, lots of stamina, good tackler, and is effective in midfield as well as defence.

aa4f4fsd47
31-12-2005, 10:50 AM
Does anyone remember how Man Utd's heinze got injured??
it was after a run in with our new signing kromkamp during their CL match !!
Hhwhahawwahawhaw..

aa4f4fsd47
31-12-2005, 10:51 AM
DAN'S THE MAN FOR REDS

LIVERPOOL boss Rafa Benitez has made Danish centre half Daniel Agger his top transfer target for the January window.

The Reds tried to get him last summer but Brondby are now ready to sell the 21-year-old Danish international for £5million because he has turned down a new contract and his current deal only has 18 months left.

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/tm_objectid=16531860%26method=full%26siteid=9%20%204762%26headline=dan%2ds%2dthe%2dman%2dfor%2dr%20%20eds-name_page.html

aa4f4fsd47
31-12-2005, 10:54 AM
Man Utd sign vidic official !

I think we may have wanted him but he knew that he wouldn´t be a first choise in here, because we have Hyypiä and Carra. So it´s better to Vidic go to a smaller club and play regular football.

aa4f4fsd47
31-12-2005, 10:57 AM
Liverpool have applied for a special talent work permit and will be given an answer in 10 days. He'll only need a work permit for 6 months, due to his upcoming spanish citizenship.

sinned_82
31-12-2005, 10:58 AM
Kromkamp is ineligible for CL rite, as he played for Villareal liao. my guess is Rafa will rotate him with Finnan, instead of a "backup" as some papers say. Kromkamp for the less damanding EPL matches, den Finnan for those midweek CL matches.

sinned_82
31-12-2005, 10:59 AM
Man Utd sign vidic official !

I think we may have wanted him but he knew that he wouldn´t be a first choise in here, because we have Hyypiä and Carra. So it´s better to Vidic go to a smaller club and play regular football.

:s13: :s13: smaller club... upz for u bro~

sinned_82
31-12-2005, 11:02 AM
anyone see Kromkamp play? is he any good. now wat we need is another striker n wide player.

i wouldn't want Rafa to rush into buying half-phuck players. As he said, good players are at big clubs, and big clubs don't sell their better players in January.

Raul7
31-12-2005, 11:04 AM
Kromkamp is ineligible for CL rite, as he played for Villareal liao. my guess is Rafa will rotate him with Finnan, instead of a "backup" as some papers say. Kromkamp for the less damanding EPL matches, den Finnan for those midweek CL matches.

ya, maybe RB wanna use Finnan for CL matches.

furyoo
31-12-2005, 11:06 AM
He started out at a second divison side (Go Ahead Eagles from Deventer)
Sounds like Finnan, to think both will be fighting for the same position.

Anyway, did anyone notice how Paul Masefield keeps on praising Liverpool nowadays? Always talking about the efficient football and you might mistake that he's having an orgasm.

And Shebby Our Good Friend Singh is bottom of Nokia Fantasy League! Hahaha, you're having a laugh!

cannotisit
31-12-2005, 11:36 AM
great info aa4f4fsd47. think RB has captured another wonderful signing for liverpool. hope he can settle into english football asap as we got quite a tough schdeule ahead.

TitanSmall
31-12-2005, 12:16 PM
hey wanna ask where can i watch soccer outside tonite? wanted to go chjimes but i think there will hav a lot of people.. dun tell me kopitiam.. haha...

furyoo
31-12-2005, 01:11 PM
Today might be a bit tough leh. Confirm town is a no-no, too crowded with people celebrating new year and other people taking advantage of people celebrating new year.

TitanSmall
31-12-2005, 01:22 PM
other people taking advantage of people celebrating new year.

:s13: i like this one... :s13:

TitanSmall
31-12-2005, 01:23 PM
Guess i'll spent the day at home den...

iwish
31-12-2005, 01:32 PM
Liverpool have applied for a special talent work permit and will be given an answer in 10 days. He'll only need a work permit for 6 months, due to his upcoming spanish citizenship.
this is for the mark gonzale (spelling)?

iwish
31-12-2005, 01:36 PM
hmm..Kromkamp does looks like a good swap...look like he is highly rated in holland and to score 7 times as a rightback..have to say it is impressive..can rotate with Finnan..good good :)

now have to keep fingers crossed he can settle in EPL fast....he can speak english hor? :P heheh

SongLongZi
31-12-2005, 03:22 PM
tonight 2300hrs vs WBA !!!!!

yancm2
31-12-2005, 04:58 PM
Come on you Reds for our 10th win. Lets Go!!!!

:s12:

Cool_it
31-12-2005, 05:12 PM
shrewd signings by both sides.. both players fail to adapt at their respective clubs, and a direct swap will please both parties :)

darkhalf
31-12-2005, 05:13 PM
Liverpool boss Rafa Benitez has challenged his players to be more ruthless - as he set his sights on extending the Reds' winning run to ten games with victory over West Brom today.

The Reds are looking to end a glorious year on a high by winning for the tenth league game in a row and keeping the pressure on Chelsea and Manchester United at the top of the table.

Although delighted with his side's form over recent months, Benitez wants to see his side finish teams off when they have the opportunities to do so and avoid minor scares like the one Everton caused in midweek when James Beattie grabbed a goal to give the Blues an unlikely lifeline in the game.

"If you're looking for an area where we must improve, it's our ruthlessness," said Benitez.

"When we are 2-0 up and creating chances, we need to score more to make sure the game is finished. We controlled the game for a long time against Everton, but for 20 minutes we lost control. This is where we must improve.

"In the second half on Wednesday, our third goal made it impossible for the other team.

"Before then, we gave them some hope. There was a part of the game when they thought they could do something, and that shouldn't have happened.

"In the end it was comfortable, but at times it could be more so.
Sometimes experience is important in this situation. We have been playing well with our brain and our heart. In these situations, sometimes you need to use the brain even more.

"We need to finish the games. These are small details, but this is where we must work harder."

http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/drilldown/N150991051231-0849.htm

Jardel
31-12-2005, 06:37 PM
10th win looks easy on papers
sad that moro is out
as compared to cisse, moro has better first touches and more composed.
but cisse is working real hard even with the critics. hope his pace does him well tonite.
would like to see kewell on the score sheet
he is getting sharper

deathblade
31-12-2005, 07:05 PM
Go liverpool! Pls win the EPL instead of Chelsea...But please lose to Arsenal... when we meet... We need the CL place..

CanIsayNo
31-12-2005, 07:52 PM
Go liverpool! Pls win the EPL instead of Chelsea...But please lose to Arsenal... when we meet... We need the CL place..
you can qualify the same way liverpool did last season :D

cct75
31-12-2005, 07:56 PM
you can qualify the same way liverpool did last season :D

Arsenal vs Who in CL? :s8:

Cool_it
31-12-2005, 08:37 PM
real madrid...

SongLongZi
31-12-2005, 08:49 PM

i think yr team is good enough to get the CL place..

spinelli
31-12-2005, 09:09 PM

Real.So?They are a yester year team my fren :)

stansays
31-12-2005, 09:30 PM

Likewise we hope Ars to beat Chelsea when they meet again. Liverpool wll topple Chelsea from there onwards but not forgetting to thrash Arsenal Too! :s13:

CanIsayNo
01-01-2006, 12:12 AM
crouchy! 1-0

Mohawks
01-01-2006, 12:14 AM
Couchie 52min header, cross from Kewell (who's having one of his best game as a Liverpool player)

Raul7
01-01-2006, 12:48 AM
Couchie 52min header, cross from Kewell (who's having one of his best game as a Liverpool player)

yup, fully agreed with you man. his form is coming back liao. if he can produce the same form when he was @ Leeds. woahhh..the whole left wing is for him to conquer =:p

mazdaRX
01-01-2006, 12:49 AM
liverpool closing on another clean sheet again..

CanIsayNo
01-01-2006, 12:58 AM
10 wins in a row.. i wonder when chelsea will start losing.. i know they will

Mohawks
01-01-2006, 12:58 AM
1-0

10th win in a row :D

Raul7
01-01-2006, 01:00 AM
if not for the WBA keeper, WBA already upz lorry liao..... he should be the MOM ?

AhnNakata7
01-01-2006, 01:00 AM
great play by kewell

Raul7
01-01-2006, 01:02 AM
great play by kewell

yeah man...

aa4f4fsd47
01-01-2006, 03:11 AM
Liverpool prove worthy champions
Friday, 30 December 2005
by Adrian Harte

e-mailPrint

Viewed through the prism of their recent Premiership form and cruise into the last 16 of this season's UEFA Champions League, Liverpool FC's fifth European Champion Clubs' Cup triumph seems less of a bolt from the blue than it did last May.

Mourinho unimpressed
The dramatic circumstances of the final - in which Liverpool overcame a 3-0 interval deficit against AC Milan to win on penalties - and the fact that the Reds finished 37 points off the pace in fifth position in the Premiership were used by some to denigrate their achievement. Title-winning Chelsea FC manager José Mourinho's assessment that "many times the winners of the Champions League are not the best team in Europe, Liverpool were not" was indicative.

Emotional run
Mourinho may have a point but Liverpool were not lucky. They qualified from their group by scoring two goals in the final ten minutes of Matchday 6 against Olympiacos CFP, crushed a Bayer 04 Leverkusen team that had defeated Real Madrid CF earlier in the competition, survived a tremendous rearguard from Juventus in an emotional 2-1 aggregate win and saw off Chelsea, who had previously beaten them three times in 2004/05, by a single goal. The pièce de la résistance was three goals in six minutes against arguably Europe's most fabled defence before that shoot-out success.

Roxburgh's view
Determined defending and a never-say-die attitude were key factors. UEFA Technical Director Andy Roxburgh observed: "[Liverpool's] greatest asset last season was never giving up. It wasn't just in the final. They needed three goals against Olympiacos to get to the knockout stages and did it. They had spirit and leadership - not only on the pitch, where Gerrard and Jamie Carragher were inspirational, but also off it, where Rafael Benítez was able to turn things around."

Next task
Unusually, the European title came at the start of a team-building process, not the culmination. Liverpool's previous four triumphs came when they were dominating England. Even FC Porto's unexpected success in 2004 was prefaced by their UEFA Cup triumph a year before. Talismanic defender Carragher summed up the feeling of thousands of fans starved of league title success since 1990 when he set out Liverpool's aims at the start of this season: "We've got to be genuine challengers for the title. We're European champions and the next thing has to be to look to win our domestic league."

Crucial wins
After two wins in their opening eight league games that seemed a forlorn aim but Liverpool have since hit form and are finally showing the virtues that brought them European glory - not least with late goals to win crucial matches against Aston Villa FC and Middlesbrough FC. The defence that frustrated Juventus and Chelsea ended 2005 setting a club record of eleven consecutive clean sheets; goalkeeper José Manuel Reina, a summer signing from Villarreal CF, unbeaten in more than 1,000 minutes before conceding in the FIFA Club World Championship final.

Fluid midfield
Further forward, Benítez's subtle tactical tweaks are paying off. The tough-tackling of Mohamed Sissoko, the peerless passing of Xabi Alonso, the leadership of Steven Gerrard and the unpredictability of Luis García has created a fluid formation in midfield. The gap to attack has been reduced thanks to the movement of Fernando Morientes while his ability to retain possession along with new signing Peter Crouch has seen Liverpool develop an effective ability to attack as a team.

No fluke
So seven months after that incredible night in Istanbul, Liverpool are in even better shape, well placed to prove that their fifth European Cup triumph was no fluke.

aa4f4fsd47
01-01-2006, 03:11 AM
According to the Echo, Ricky is negotiating with Brondby for a fee near 5.5m - progress has been made over the last few days and they hope to conclude the deal next week.

Bascombe also suggests that at least four players could arrive, and surprising departures can't be ruled out (Football Echo) ...

Interesting, perhaps

In - Gonzalez, plus a right winger (Simao)

Out - Traore in a swap with Evra (Evra is struggling to learn English on a course at his local 'tech' and Traore is well .... just struggling)

freddlife
01-01-2006, 09:34 AM
Happy New Year 2006 fellow liverpool supporters~~`~!!

"May" the team wins the EPL title in this season~~

hcsiao
01-01-2006, 10:32 AM

This is the second goal that crossed by Kewell to Crouch. (First being against Newcastle)... Think Kewell is improving.. If he can send more crosses in for Moro or Crouch, ho sei liao... Plus right side got Gonzale and Kromcamp... 2 wings supplying crosses, Alsono and Gerrard controlling midfield, WHAT A TEAM!!!!!!!!

stansays
01-01-2006, 10:35 AM
Kwell is the Jewel. Hope he will maintain this form or better. Believe hsi fittness is not to mark yet else he is definately playing a commanding role of the left. Bye Bye Zenden.

victorian07
01-01-2006, 10:38 AM
Kwell is the Jewel. Hope he will maintain this form or better. Believe hsi fittness is not to mark yet else he is definately playing a commanding role of the left. Bye Bye Zenden.

zenden long term injury...
hope kewell doesn't disappoint us this time round.

daylight
01-01-2006, 10:41 AM
This is the second goal that crossed by Kewell to Crouch. (First being against Newcastle)... Think Kewell is improving.. If he can send more crosses in for Moro or Crouch, ho sei liao... Plus right side got Gonzale and Kromcamp... 2 wings supplying crosses, Alsono and Gerrard controlling midfield, WHAT A TEAM!!!!!!!!

finally kewell is playing well as he used to when he was in leeds

hanqiang1011
01-01-2006, 10:42 AM
10th win looks easy on papers
sad that moro is out
as compared to cisse, moro has better first touches and more composed.
but cisse is working real hard even with the critics. hope his pace does him well tonite.
would like to see kewell on the score sheet
he is getting sharper

Morientes has better work rate. At times he passes really good passes into the box, good dribbling skills too.

I think among all the strikers now, he has made better touches and passes into the box. peter Crouch too. Cisse is good for pace, but passing needs a little more accurate abit when crossing into boxes. Sinama is marvellous to watch but alas, too little chances to perform.

Regards

victorian07
01-01-2006, 10:56 AM
hmm...one thing now..

Owen is injured for a couple of months now..

maybe this is the time for Crouchie to stake his England regular place? lol..abit ambitious here..considering sven rather conservative and stubborn one..

cannotisit
01-01-2006, 11:02 AM
i think under RB he'll defintely improves as a player. let hope we can see they hewell of old. Go pools!!!

SongLongZi
01-01-2006, 11:25 AM
10th win in a row!!!!!!!! kewell was outstanding..byt garcia had a poor game..poor 1st touch poor passing..

SongLongZi
01-01-2006, 11:27 AM
happy new year to all liverpool fans !!~!!~

iwish
01-01-2006, 11:28 AM
Happy New Year everyone!!!

on last nite..i am a bit suprise that RB dont want to play hamann and give alonso a bit of rest... Kewell is slowly getting back some form..i think against newcastle he also had a few shots and crosses and one of the cross found crouch :) RB is slowly helping Kewell regain his fitness..playing him abt 70mins now...

want to highligh cisse performance last nite...he seemed more willing to chase for "lost cause" balls now..i remember late in the match..reina goal was too far in front...Cisse chase and the west brom keeper got to kick out for a Pool throw in deep in west brom half..good play good pressure :)

AhnNakata7
01-01-2006, 11:37 AM
Happy New Year everyone!!!

on last nite..i am a bit suprise that RB dont want to play hamann and give alonso a bit of rest... Kewell is slowly getting back some form..i think against newcastle he also had a few shots and crosses and one of the cross found crouch :) RB is slowly helping Kewell regain his fitness..playing him abt 70mins now...

want to highligh cisse performance last nite...he seemed more willing to chase for "lost cause" balls now..i remember late in the match..reina goal was too far in front...Cisse chase and the west brom keeper got to kick out for a Pool throw in deep in west brom half..good play good pressure :)
happy new yr to liverpool bros:D

aa4f4fsd47
01-01-2006, 12:44 PM
In tonights Echo there's an interesting article by Bascombe. Appart from saying Aggar will sign next week (already mentioned I believe). He also says this will be the busiest January for us for many years with at least 4 new signings but also some departures (which may include a shock!). He also says that at the January AGM a stadium sponsorship deal will be announced along with a new shirt sponsor (not sure if he means addidas or not?).
There's no link online to this. Sorry.

cannotisit
01-01-2006, 12:51 PM
A year of progress is over, time now to look forward

Dec 30 2005
Fanscene By Sam Johnstone, Daily Post

ANOTHER year over, and we can go into the New Year feeling confident and optimistic. 2005 has seen us crowned as Champions of Europe, and make great strides in domestic competition.

The miracle of Istanbul still seems unbelievable, but it's now history, and it's great to see the Reds looking forward at last instead of backwards. We've had a few false dawns in the last decade-and-a-half, but the Rafalution seems like the real deal.

We may still have a way to go to catch Chelsea up, but we're clearly on the right track and should be much closer to the billionaires come May.

The most impressive thing for me is the spirit within the squad, which was clear following Bowyer's "tackle" on Xabi on Boxing Day. Though a couple of the lads were lucky to stay on the pitch, including the skipper, the reaction to the foul was good to see.

I'm not going to condone brawling, but I was heartened to see Xabi's teammates rush to his defence.

It was also clear at the derby, which we thoroughly deserved to win. The performance was dogged rather than free-flowing, but the three points are very welcome, particularly with United dropping points.

We'll be stronger in the league post-New Year as Rafa brings some new faces in. There are one or two names being bandied about, a number of whom I've never heard of, but it's crucial that Rafa does bring at least a centre-half in.

Sami and Jamie are superb, probably the best pairing in the country at the moment, but they can't keep clear of injuries for ever.

Similarly, a wide man would be made very welcome indeed, so I hope to see a bit of business in the next few weeks. With Rick Parry promising around £10m, we won't be seeing a huge influx, but we can expect a bit of quality for the two dodgy positions, and I'm looking forward to the usual photos of the manager with his new signings.

So the New Year looks rosy for Liverpool's players, but not all of them. It seems certain that there will be a few departures, with Jerzy and Djibril looking like the main contenders to leave.

It's a real shame that they'll move on, as both have shown that they can perform, but Rafa is keen on consistency, as well he should be, and you could never accuse those two of that claim.

There may have been a clue to Cisse's intentions when he threw his shirt to the travelling Reds on Wednesday, but I hope that was just celebration rather than goodbye.

cannotisit
01-01-2006, 12:58 PM
Possible new kit...

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload2/2047809270/liverpool_newkit_th.jpg (http://www.photoi.org/share/upload2/2047809270/liverpool_newkit.jpg)

AhnNakata7
01-01-2006, 01:05 PM
But the Independent got other ideas....
http://sport.independent.co.uk/football/news/article335578.ece

Vincent Kompany?? £20m to spend??

As we already knows, swop deal for Kromkamp cost nothing, Gonzalez only a loan deal (waiting for the work permit approval), Agger maybe £5 to £6 million pounds....another £15m pounds to spend ?? Is Kompany on the way too...or another right winger coming??

LIVERPOOL

Budget: £20m

Need: Centre-back and right-midfielder

Linked with: Simao Sambrosa (right-winger, Benfica), Vincent Kompany (defender, Anderlecht), Cesar and Fabrizio Coloccini (defenders, Deportivo La Coruña), Gabriel Paletta (defender, Banfield), Daniel Agger (defender, Brondby)

Possible departures: Jerzey Dudek, Josemi, Djbril Cissé (he is to stay according to Rafa and himself)

Prediction: Dudek to leave and a defender, most likely Kompany, to sign

Cool_it
01-01-2006, 01:09 PM
According to the Echo, Ricky is negotiating with Brondby for a fee near 5.5m - progress has been made over the last few days and they hope to conclude the deal next week.

Bascombe also suggests that at least four players could arrive, and surprising departures can't be ruled out (Football Echo) ...

Interesting, perhaps

In - Gonzalez, plus a right winger (Simao)

Out - Traore in a swap with Evra (Evra is struggling to learn English on a course at his local 'tech' and Traore is well .... just struggling)

woah.. keeping the news coming. thanks for sharing. certainly like ur pieces.
i read before benfica juz got a brazilian winger. most prob simao is joining us i tink.

ItWasntMe
01-01-2006, 02:11 PM
good win, i was fearing that west brom might have the luck to grind out a draw. thankfully crouch got the goal that mattered.

spinelli
01-01-2006, 02:15 PM
Possible new kit...

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload2/2047809270/liverpool_newkit_th.jpg (http://www.photoi.org/share/upload2/2047809270/liverpool_newkit.jpg)

wow this is chio!!i shall wait for it to be launched and get it

iwish
01-01-2006, 02:25 PM
wow this is chio!!i shall wait for it to be launched and get it
this is not offically right? some say is PS?

sinned_82
01-01-2006, 05:07 PM
it may have come abit late, but here's a happy 2006 to all fellow Reds here~ :D

within minutes into the new year, Crouch scored the winner last nite, or should i say this morning. good times ahead for Pool!

wc2006
01-01-2006, 05:16 PM
Possible new kit...

its not a possible one la.. its a photoshopped one..

xllms
01-01-2006, 08:00 PM
RAFA CLOSES IN ON AGGER DEAL

http://www.sportinglife.com/story_get.cgi?STORY_NAME=soccer/06/01/01/manual_100420.html

Liverpool are closing in on the signing of Danish international defender Daniel Agger.

The European champions have already moved to bolster their rearguard in the January transfer window by agreeing a deal for Villarreal's Dutch full-back Jan Kromkamp.

And manager Rafael Benitez sees £5million Agger as the man to give him depth at centre-back.

The 21-year-old Brondby star was in the Denmark side that crushed England 4-1 in a friendly in Copenhagen last August.

A recent ankle injury has hampered his domestic season, but according to the Sunday Express Benitez is now close to winning the race to sign him.

The paper claims Rafa is making his move now because he could face competition for Agger's signature from a host of top European clubs in the summer.

Jamie Carragher and Sami Hyypia have been superb in anchoring a Liverpool back line that has conceded only one goal in their current run of 10 consecutive Premiership wins.

But the signings of Kromkamp and Agger would give them strength in depth as they bid to retain their Champions League crown and push Chelsea for the Premiership title.

aa4f4fsd47
01-01-2006, 09:17 PM
iverpool boss Rafael Benitez will be handed a massive transfer kitty in the summer as a result of the £30million kit deal with adidas.

The kit manufacturer will pay Liverpool £10million-a-year over the next 3 years with a a further option of a 10-year deal once that deal concludes in 2009.

adidas and Reebok will merge in a £2.1billion deal later this year and if they take up the 10-year option in 2009, Liverpool should net around £130million as a result. For now though the club can budget for at least £30million and the majority of that will be handed to Rafa for player purchases.

Although the deal will be welcomed by many fans, it's worth reminding you that Nike pay Manchester United £23million-a-year to be associated with them. With Liverpool finally on the up though, it will be interesting to see what happens in 2009.

aa4f4fsd47
01-01-2006, 09:19 PM
Newspaper reports today claim that Arsenal are ahead of Liverpool, Chelsea and Spurs in the race to sign Southampton starlet Theo Walcott.

The 16-year-old's valuation has soared as high as £12million in recent weeks but whether anyone will pay that we'll have to wait and see.

A source said to be close to the player is quoted today as saying: "Theo likes the way Arsene Wenger develops young players and that may give the Gunners an edge in negotiations.

"He is a sensible lad and will take all the right advice."

aa4f4fsd47
01-01-2006, 09:20 PM
Liverpool have been linked with a possible move for Tottenham ace Jermain Defoe.

Newspaper reports today claim that Defoe is becoming unsettled at White Hart Lane and could be up for a move to the European Champions, especially with the World Cup around the corner.

Rafa is in the market for a striker but isn't desperate now that Djibril Cisse - a target of Spurs - has started to become more of a team player which was evident yesterday against West Brom.

It's not the first time that the England striker has been linked with the Reds. His name tends to crop up every now and then, more so in recent weeks.

Liverpool have also been linked with Crystal Palace striker Andy Johnson again.

aa4f4fsd47
01-01-2006, 09:22 PM
Newspaper reports today claim that Liverpool goalkeeper Scott Carson wants to leave Anfield in January and spend the rest of the season out on loan.

If Liverpool 'keeper Jerzy Dudek leaves this month, Carson will not be allowed to follow him as he'll obviously be required to provide cover to Spanish ace Jose Reina.

Dudek has said he would prefer to be loaned out as he doesn't want to leave Liverpool on a permanent basis. He just wants to be playing to help secure a World Cup place.

Rafael has said Dudek can forget leaving Anfield but it's widely accepted that if a firm bid came in, the club would accept it.

aa4f4fsd47
01-01-2006, 09:22 PM
Liverpool have been linked with a possible move for 22-year-old American rookie centre-back Bobby Boswell.

Boswell signed for Major League side DC United during pre-season and since then he's started 26 games. He's also bagged three goals and provided one assist.

Arsenal have also been linked with this one.

aa4f4fsd47
01-01-2006, 09:23 PM
Coca-Cola Football League Championship side Hull City have registered an interest in Manchester City striker Robbie Fowler.

The Liverpool legend has made only two substitute appearances for City so far this season and as he's a big earner, City chiefs are keen to get him off the wage bill. As he only has six months left on his contract, it is likely that they will allow him to leave on a free if he finds himself a new club.

Tigers boss Peter Taylor wants Fowler to link up with former Red Nick Barmby and is trying to negotiate a loan deal which would see City pay some of his £35,000-a-week wages.

aa4f4fsd47
01-01-2006, 09:25 PM
Representatives of Anderlecht were at yesterday's game. They were VIP attendees (guests of Rick Parry). They're still in Liverpool. Christian Wilhelmsson has been linked with Liverpool. I know that he's on the manager's shortlist but he's not a high priority with others favoured ahead of him. Maybe it is for Kompany too. Bolton's Tal Ben Haim is also one of the managers "possibles" for January.

daylight
01-01-2006, 09:50 PM
its not a possible one la.. its a photoshopped one..

reebok is already part of addidas liao.
Pool used to be kitted by addidas b4 reebok took over in the 90s until now

xllms
01-01-2006, 11:24 PM
Newspaper reports today claim that Arsenal are ahead of Liverpool, Chelsea and Spurs in the race to sign Southampton starlet Theo Walcott.

The 16-year-old's valuation has soared as high as £12million in recent weeks but whether anyone will pay that we'll have to wait and see.

A source said to be close to the player is quoted today as saying: "Theo likes the way Arsene Wenger develops young players and that may give the Gunners an edge in negotiations.

"He is a sensible lad and will take all the right advice."

hopefully he listens to his heart cos he is a liverpool fan

xllms

hwaa
02-01-2006, 03:38 PM
Liverpool have been linked with a possible move for Tottenham ace Jermain Defoe.

Newspaper reports today claim that Defoe is becoming unsettled at White Hart Lane and could be up for a move to the European Champions, especially with the World Cup around the corner.

Rafa is in the market for a striker but isn't desperate now that Djibril Cisse - a target of Spurs - has started to become more of a team player which was evident yesterday against West Brom.

It's not the first time that the England striker has been linked with the Reds. His name tends to crop up every now and then, more so in recent weeks.

Liverpool have also been linked with Crystal Palace striker Andy Johnson again.

bo yia lah .. i dont think there's a need for defoe or a striker .. give sinama a chance :D

Jardel
02-01-2006, 03:49 PM
now is a do-or-die situation
all the tough games are coming up.
now we still got 'some' hope on pressuring chelsea
i feel that once we draw or lose a game, the title race is over.

wc2006
02-01-2006, 04:12 PM
reebok is already part of addidas liao.
Pool used to be kitted by addidas b4 reebok took over in the 90s until now
no im trying to say that design is a fake one. its not going to be released bcos someone made it up. i noe wad im talking about cos someone craeted this design in another soccer forum.

TitanSmall
02-01-2006, 04:29 PM
all liverpool jersey is nice.. dun worries...

xllms
02-01-2006, 08:32 PM
Liverpool's adidas deal hands Benitez £20M kitty
tribalfootball.com - January 2, 2006

Liverpool boss Rafa Benitez will be handed a bumper £20 million transfer kitty, courtesy of the club's new kit deal with adidas.

The News of the World says the deal, which sees adidas replace current sponsors Reebok, starts next season.

The two clothing firms are due to complete a £3 billion merger later this year.

A Liverpool spokesman confirmed last night: "We have an agreement with adidas to take over as kit suppliers at the end of the season."

Reebok have supplied the Liverpool kit since 1996.

Benitez will be hoping the switch to adidas will give his side a psychological boost - Liverpool wore an adidas kit when they last won the title in 1990.

http://www.tribalfootball.com/january/englhnews5020106.html

TitanSmall
02-01-2006, 08:35 PM
Liverpool completed their first signing of 2006 on New Years Day when youngster Paul Anderson officially became a Reds player following a trial period at the club.
The former Hull City winger arrives at Anfield as part of the deal that sees John Welsh move in the opposite direction.

A highly-rated 17-year old, Anderson has impressed in several appearances for the reserves and also caught the eye in the recent FA Youth Cup victory over Cardiff.

Born in Leicester, he joined Hull as a trainee and was spotted by Liverpool scouts when playing for the Tigers' Academy side.

http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/drilldown/N151006060102-1028.htm

spinelli
02-01-2006, 10:57 PM
another young player??

sinned_82
02-01-2006, 11:58 PM
crap, 1-0 down at bolton. when was the last time we came back to win from a goal down? :(

hanqiang1011
03-01-2006, 12:06 AM
crap, 1-0 down at bolton. when was the last time we came back to win from a goal down? :(

Our Gk's nightmare.

Ronaldo_7
03-01-2006, 12:29 AM
level liao... penalty... Captain Gerrard

sinned_82
03-01-2006, 12:29 AM
c'mon you reds! :s12:

stansays
03-01-2006, 01:09 AM
Heng ah..... We managed to come away with a draw. Reina is really having problem dealing with ariel balls

elbib00
03-01-2006, 01:10 AM
tough match sia. i guess draw is a good result, given that we gotta come back twice from behind.
kewell just cant deliver the final ball today. sigh....

niterider
03-01-2006, 01:14 AM
Yah...agree. Reina is having an off day tonite, together with a few other liverpool players like Hyypia who made a couple of defensive errors. Sissoko as usual was too casual with his ball control and gave the ball away many times. Without Alonso, we look abit slack in our passing. Crouch is easily taken care of by Bolton who always employ 2man on him for headers. We look real sloppy tonite until late 2nd half.

Well... winning streak ended, but as least we're still on a unbeaten streak. Let's hope Liverpool have a good review of tonite's performance and improve on the weak areas and keep our fingers crossed for Chelsea to dip.

YNWA!

RadEoNic
03-01-2006, 02:15 AM
we can see it both ways, as a good draw earned, or a bad match played
i prefer to see it as a good draw earned
10 match unbeaten, maybe too tired already
hey, but at least we didn't lose

victorian07
03-01-2006, 03:15 AM
nvm..fight fight!

next up Luton..sian, nv televise this.. luton decent opponents they dun show..go show those huddersfield..

wengchiat
03-01-2006, 05:32 AM
great draw today imo although i'm sad that we didn't claim 3 points.

a draw ended the winning streak but it has also taken the pressure off the reds with matches against tottenham and manu coming up, and also effectively ended reds' title charge (quite premature but it may be true now)

disappointed with starting line up, but i guess benitez wants to rest players because of the upcoming fa cup tie, he must be having nightmates of the burnley tie.

kewell was good but he just couldn't produce the final ball, if he did i think the game would be a walk in a park for us. still haven't lost faith in him though, c'mon kewell!

gohkg
03-01-2006, 06:12 AM
well, my feel of the game is that Bolton players are always looking for free kicks...a slight touch and they go down, how convenient...

Guess with their quality they have to use this kind of tactics to force a draw with us...

AhnNakata7
03-01-2006, 07:41 AM
a bad game by our standards
def looks awful
after we equalise 1-1
i tot we are controlling the game
but one counter attack they lead again...
reina and hyyia looks tired
kewell was tricky but his final ball is bad
crouch is disappionting
so is hamman
he cant really gets into the game

but liverpool did well to come back
3 games 9pts

come on reds
YNWA

Raul7
03-01-2006, 07:55 AM
yeah man, draw is a good results liao. Reina looked abit switched off at the back. people like diouf likes to be a diver to earn free kicks for them. i think Bolton's tactic was to break Liverpool's momentum. good fighting spirits to come back from 2-1 down. cheers for them!

Keo_86
03-01-2006, 08:01 AM
def looks awful
after we equalise 1-1
crouch is disappionting
so is hamman

3 games 9pts

come on reds
YNWA

they can have a nice 1week rest after the luton game..... :)

rbagg10
03-01-2006, 08:15 AM
def looks awful
after we equalise 1-1
crouch is disappionting
so is hamman

3 games 9pts

come on reds
YNWA

I know everyone has their opinions but 10 wins on the trot for us has made every fan expect a win EVERY single time

come on guys....pool played well...i dont think def are awful

look at the game,other than the goals,how many saves has Reina had to make??

come on???how many?

Jaidi shot---blocked by finnan.

a couple of free kicks....and also straight shots to reina..other than the 2 goals,what else did Bolton do?Nothing to be precise,

just a diouf shot to the side netting

let's look at pool's shots

1 penalty-goal and 1 garcia goal

didi hamann shot saved by Jussi
Traore shot saved by Jussi
cisse's header whisked past post
kewell atempted lob just missed a bit...

and bolton were on a backfoot esp the last 10 minutes...

taking a winger/striker off for a centreback....and playing at home.

We have not reached the Chelsea level yet.....winning every game home and away
we need more depth to do that

so at this point, a draw away to a top 6 team is good point earned.we use to lose under GH these games all the time...and not even haf a sniff at winning

come on Reds fans...dont set your hopes or standards too high...we felt how sickening it was to hope for pool to turn a corner...

lobo76
03-01-2006, 09:08 AM
i always feel that triore doesn't belong...he is too low standard for liverpool.

Freemanz
03-01-2006, 09:11 AM
Well 10 pts out of possible 12 is quite a good return, considering also we lost at Reebok Stadium the previous season, getting a draw is a step up ... we will improve against these "physical" team who fell on the slight touch :p

shootinstars
03-01-2006, 09:37 AM
i always feel that triore doesn't belong...he is too low standard for liverpool.

Strongly Agree!!! I wonder why RB still keeps him.

He only knows how to clear ball and make silly tackles!

Overall i feel that RB started with a pretty weak team, things only get better when the substitutes came in. :s22:

Raul7
03-01-2006, 09:51 AM
Overall i feel that RB started with a pretty weak team, things only get better when the substitutes came in. :s22:

agree also..... things started to change when Xabi was sub in.

victorian07
03-01-2006, 10:02 AM
At least we didn't lose didn't we?

after diouf scored i tot this was going to be a defeat..nice goal from garcia to claw us back

ItWasntMe
03-01-2006, 10:11 AM
IMO its a good result considering we had to play so many matches within a short period of time. Bolton had 1 less match than us, & to draw them at their home ground is a good result. the focus now is to reduce the gap between us & chelsea with comparison to last season, & not to indulge too much into winning the premiership title. I'll be contented if Liverpool finishes the season at 2nd place with less than 10 points behind chelsea.

iwish
03-01-2006, 10:46 AM
my thoughts..

I think we are tired and was bad..too many passes gone missing...like the players all at different wavelength..one example pool throw in, pass back, ball went out for bolton throw in

but I thought we did well also...if this was last season..we probably lost the match..but today even though we played badly and conceded 2 goals..we manage a draw..well done

Mohawks
03-01-2006, 12:05 PM
first half Liverpool wasn't fluid at all, prob because too defensive
- Traore pure defender unlike Riise
- Both Sissoko and Hamann playing.. both defensive mids
so not much attacking power... basically Kewell on left, Gerrard on right, Crouchie centre (Pongy out of sorts... no much for Bolton's physical game)

only later there was more attacking options (kewell, garcia, gerrard, cisse, crouchie) with Alonso spraying passes to them

The first goal was due to poor refereeing... firstly when Finnan shove Stelios aside, it's normal shoving to let the ball go out of play, referee kookoo went to award Bolton freekick...
then when the free kick went in, Pepe was shove from behind (which was why he didn't managed a clean catch)

2nd goal again was a bit bad too... Bolton seems a bit off side (linesman wasn't fast enough due to the counterattack.... then you have Dioufy bundling over the goalie and with a bit of his arm too

Carra was lucky not to concede a penalty on Davies, but Diouf was really bad falling down so easily time and again (well he used to do that for Liverpool :P )

Crouchie had little protection from the referee, being shoved down so many times without any foul awarded

Kewell is getting really good, happy for him, though his right foot let him down twice trying to cross from right side, all he needs now is a good haircut :D

gerrard17
03-01-2006, 12:33 PM
no records nvm, impt things is the way we came back.

this is the type of game which we would have lost last season, but we didnt which is a gd sign. hope rafa can quickly buy a cover for carra and hyppia. hyppia is getting on age, the 2nd bolton goal he was abit slow on getting back to cover, though it wasnt his fault at all.

as for reina, i still have doubts abt him. he could have done better in those 2 goals. shucks, maybe im jus picky. :s7:

spinelli
03-01-2006, 01:20 PM
I know everyone has their opinions but 10 wins on the trot for us has made every fan expect a win EVERY single time

come on guys....pool played well...i dont think def are awful

look at the game,other than the goals,how many saves has Reina had to make??

come on???how many?

Jaidi shot---blocked by finnan.

a couple of free kicks....and also straight shots to reina..other than the 2 goals,what else did Bolton do?Nothing to be precise,

just a diouf shot to the side netting

let's look at pool's shots

1 penalty-goal and 1 garcia goal

didi hamann shot saved by Jussi
Traore shot saved by Jussi
cisse's header whisked past post
kewell atempted lob just missed a bit...

and bolton were on a backfoot esp the last 10 minutes...

taking a winger/striker off for a centreback....and playing at home.

We have not reached the Chelsea level yet.....winning every game home and away
we need more depth to do that

so at this point, a draw away to a top 6 team is good point earned.we use to lose under GH these games all the time...and not even haf a sniff at winning

come on Reds fans...dont set your hopes or standards too high...we felt how sickening it was to hope for pool to turn a corner...

totally agree with you on that.Before the game start i was thinking a draw will be good enuff.considering last season we lost there,this season mark another improvement.so far,which game did we not do better than last year's fixture except chelsea.Really,i appreciate they showed the mental strength to come back twice.Remember,arsenal lost this fixture even though they were one behind.The winning streak has to end one day and i think if there's any better way to end,this is the best way we can hope for

iwish
03-01-2006, 01:27 PM
Crouchie had little protection from the referee, being shoved down so many times without any foul awarded

actually the second bolton goal started when crouch was pushed from behind when challenging for headers..ref didnt blow for foul..ball break out and bolton score.

As Hyppia..i think he is just tired..4 games in 8 days is too much for him...

one more thing.. I notice Traore seemed a lil slow in pushing up for offisde trap...when the offside trap worked..can always see he is the one most behind (ie closest to our goal) very dangerous...

Neo_Genesis
03-01-2006, 01:37 PM
Sigh jus came back from Bangkok did not catch the match. Anyway i feel that considering that Liverpool is playing in Reebok Stadium & came back two times from a goal down is really a decent results. argh Cheski win again :s27: look likes Liverpool can only go for second placing now. :sad:

Mohawks
03-01-2006, 02:33 PM
Here are nice video compilation of the Champions League Finals... i still get emotional watching it :P

http://s2.footballclips.net/files/champions_of_europe_2005_by_petter_michael.wmv

daylight
03-01-2006, 02:38 PM
Well 10 pts out of possible 12 is quite a good return, considering also we lost at Reebok Stadium the previous season, getting a draw is a step up ... we will improve against these "physical" team who fell on the slight touch :p

bolton is very strong at reebok stadium.
b4 last nite, they conceded only 2 goals.
luckily Pool did not start the new year with a defeat at bolton.

daylight
03-01-2006, 02:42 PM
IMO its a good result considering we had to play so many matches within a short period of time. Bolton had 1 less match than us, & to draw them at their home ground is a good result. the focus now is to reduce the gap between us & chelsea with comparison to last season, & not to indulge too much into winning the premiership title. I'll be contented if Liverpool finishes the season at 2nd place with less than 10 points behind chelsea.

one thing for sure is that come May, the gap between chelski n Pool will not be 30 points like last season.
mayb3 less than 10 points.
its too late to catch chelsea, they are just too efficient for the rest.
dun think JM will allow them to drop too many points.

Jardel
03-01-2006, 03:21 PM
Reina lost his gk skills? not too use to having ball coming to him because of great defending from previous matches. haha

Neo_Genesis
03-01-2006, 05:05 PM
BOLTON WANDERERS 2 - 2 LIVERPOOL
Monday 02 January 2006 15:00 , Barclays Premiership

REDS UNFAIRLY HELD AT THE REEBOK

Liverpool's 10-game winning run in the Premiership has come to a frustrating end after they were held to a controversial 2-2 draw against Bolton Wanderers at the Reebok stadium on Monday afternoon.

It took a late equaliser from substitute Luis Garcia to rescue a point for the Reds but they'll make the short journey back to Merseyside ruing the fact they are not celebrating a winning start to the New Year.

A Steven Gerrard penalty had earlier cancelled out Rahdi Jaidi's 10th minute opener before former Red El Hadji Diouf restored the hosts advantage with a goal that looked like being the winner until 'supersub' Garcia's timely 82nd minute intervention.

There's no doubt though that Liverpool deserved the win and they'll look back with anger at the role referee Mark Clattenburg played in both Bolton goals.

Diouf appeared to handle the ball and also be in an offside position when he netted, while Jaidi's opener came from a harshly awarded free-kick that Pepe Reina uncharacteristically fumbled.

On a positive note the Reds showed great spirit and determination to fight back twice and on another day, with another referee officiating, they would surely have got their just desserts.

Teams

Liverpool: Reina, Traore, Hyypia, Carragher, Finnan, Kewell, Sissoko, Hamann, Gerrard (captain), Crouch, Sinama Pongolle. Subs - Carson, Alonso, Garcia, Cisse, Riise

Bolton Wanderers: Jaaskelainen, Gardner, NGotty, Jaidi, O'Brien, Speed, Diagne-Faye, Nolan (captain), Giannakopoulos, Davies, Diouf. Subs - Walker, Borgetti, Vaz Te, Haim, Fadiga

Referee: Mark Clattenburg

Conditions: Freezing cold

Attendance: 27,604

Liverpoolfc.tv Man-of-the-Match: Steven Gerrard

Maybe too cold liao they cannot concentrate
=:p

spinelli
03-01-2006, 06:00 PM
one thing for sure is that come May, the gap between chelski n Pool will not be 30 points like last season.
mayb3 less than 10 points.
its too late to catch chelsea, they are just too efficient for the rest.
dun think JM will allow them to drop too many points.

True.lets just concentrate on finishing second and maybe win the CL or FA cup.I will consider that a mass improvement :s7:

Jardel
03-01-2006, 06:55 PM
bolton's home ground pitch sux IMO
like so few grass to cover the soil
zzzzzz
poor maintainence. maybe tts y they perform better at home?
lol

SongLongZi
03-01-2006, 08:57 PM
chelsea are just too efficient now..their defence simply superb..unless john terry got long term injury..if not very hard to catch up them..

SongLongZi
03-01-2006, 08:58 PM
Here are nice video compilation of the Champions League Finals... i still get emotional watching it :P

http://s2.footballclips.net/files/champions_of_europe_2005_by_petter_michael.wmv

great clip !@!!~!!

must dl for all pool fans !

sinned_82
03-01-2006, 11:11 PM
chelsea are just too efficient now..their defence simply superb..unless john terry got long term injury..if not very hard to catch up them..

yeah, i would like to see how they cope if Terry and Makelele get long term injuries.

spinelli
03-01-2006, 11:13 PM
yeah, i would like to see how they cope if Terry and Makelele get long term injuries.

actually,just lampard will do :D

gerrard17
03-01-2006, 11:50 PM
nice link mohawks.

saw some really great clips at www.liverpoolfreaks.com, the 1 on xabi alonso is a must watch.

rbagg10
04-01-2006, 08:52 AM

you guys want everything on videos.....

just go here guys...bet it will make u glued to your seat
just downloading

cheers

http://www.redandwhitekop.com/forum/index.php?topic=87364.0

victorian07
04-01-2006, 10:42 AM
man utd held..pool can surge forward again..

sinned_82
04-01-2006, 12:29 PM
actually,just lampard will do :D

nah... personally i dun tink lampard is a big threat if there is no makelele or essien to cover his backside. and all those debates about who is better; our captain or lampard, i tink no contest, gerrard wins it. if i have to pick out a single aspect of the game he has over our captain, it must be his astonishing ability to score deflected goals. =:p

Stalker_Ultimate
04-01-2006, 12:34 PM
It's a matter of time Liverpool overtakes Man U.

Chelsea is too consistent to be caught up. Also I notice that, just like refrees favouring Man U during Man U's domination years, the refree always give the benefit of doubt to Chelsea. They seldom give penalty against Chelsea even when it's a foul in the penalty box and have given a few dubious penalties for Chelsea.

mazdaRX
04-01-2006, 01:03 PM
Ze Castro aware of Reds offer

Academica defender Ze Castro is aware of interest from Liverpool but is refusing to discuss his future at any great length.

The youngster is wanted by Liverpool, Parma and Marseille as he will be a free agent in the summer.

After suggesting he will not be signing fresh terms with Academica, the Portugal Under-21 international is waiting to see which offers materialise.

"I have knowledge of that," he told O Jogo when quizzed on Liverpool's interest. "But there is nothing already determined because I have time for reflection and to define my future."

The 22-year-old is willing to leave Coimbra in order to raise his profile and a switch to Anfield would surely be an attractive proposition.

Reds chief Rafa Benitez recently admitted having "four or five" centre backs on his list of targets for the New Year as he looks to beef up his squad.

http://home.skysports.com/images/playerpics05_06/Portugal/castro_zesweep.jpg

Jardel
04-01-2006, 02:42 PM
terry seems to be playing games with slight knocks on him. soon the machine will break down

jamstart
04-01-2006, 03:06 PM
Getting too many defenders and just concentrating on denfence will make Liverpool a boring team to watch leh.

hwaa
04-01-2006, 03:14 PM
you guys want everything on videos.....

just go here guys...bet it will make u glued to your seat
just downloading

cheers

http://www.redandwhitekop.com/forum/index.php?topic=87364.0

wow awesome site!! :D

Raul7
04-01-2006, 07:57 PM
wow awesome site!! :D

yeah man....solid

wengchiat
04-01-2006, 08:09 PM
it's definitely a must to bring in additions to our defence. the reason why we didn't win comfortably at bolton is because we're lacking in backups, and our defenders were surely tired. attackwise i think we just lack a right winger (gerrard has been doing well on that role though), and a perfect partner to pair up with crouch. hopefully cisse and morientes can show that they can fit into that role.

c'mon vincent kompany!

Neo_Genesis
04-01-2006, 10:51 PM
nah... personally i dun tink lampard is a big threat if there is no makelele or essien to cover his backside. and all those debates about who is better; our captain or lampard, i tink no contest, gerrard wins it. if i have to pick out a single aspect of the game he has over our captain, it must be his astonishing ability to score deflected goals. =:p

Haha How TRUE :s13:

Neo_Genesis
04-01-2006, 10:53 PM
Getting too many defenders and just concentrating on denfence will make Liverpool a boring team to watch leh.

We defintely need backup for our central defence, we cannot expect Hyppia to play every match at his age ... he slowness is already showing in quite a few match.

Cool_it
04-01-2006, 11:35 PM
Agger: Reds on brink of deal Jan 4 2006

By Chris Bascombe, Liverpool Echo

LIVERPOOL hope to conclude the signing of Daniel Agger by the weekend.

Brondby's chief executive returns from holiday tomorrow, when negotiations to bring the Dane to Anfield will enter the final stages.

The major obstacles which blocked the transfer last summer have been overcome, as Liverpool close in on a player who's been a consistent target of manager Rafa Benitez.

The 21-year-old centre-half is already preparing for the switch to Merseyside, with the fee likely to be around £5.5m.

Agger should become the second significant signing of January, following Dutchman Jan Kromkamp, who is tying up the formalities of his transfer today.

Kromkamp was undergoing a medical at Melwood this afternoon before completing the deal which saw Josemi sign for Villarreal.

Meanwhile, Deportivo Saprissa winger Christian Bolanos is currently trying to convince Benitez he's the man to fill the right midfield vacancy in the squad.

The 21-year-old Costa Rican arrived at Melwood on trial on Monday, and has so far impressed the Reds staff.

Most of the Liverpool squad have had two days off following their exertions over the festive period as Benitez ponders his options ahead of the trip to Luton.

Scott Carson is in line for an appearance at Kenilworth Road as Benitez makes changes, although he's unlikely to rest all his senior stars.

A strong squad is expected to travel to Luton, but rookie Carson is expected to be handed an opportunity to impress.

Kromkamp could also be available for his debut.

http://icliverpool.icnetwork.co.uk/0500liverpoolfc/0100news/tm_objectid=16546037%26method=full%26siteid=50061%26headline=agger%2d%2dreds%2don%2dbrink%2dof%2ddeal-name_page.html

sinned_82
04-01-2006, 11:46 PM
this Agger guy... worth 5.5M ah... seems like quite alot of quid for a relative unknown...

victorian07
05-01-2006, 12:09 AM
Haha How TRUE :s13:

i second it.. gerrard's shooting ability and instinct to lurk outside the area just as good as lampard's..

but cos gerrard more combative and aggressive..he has to pull the strings as the defensive guy.. versatility cost him that .. has to suppress his playing style to fit into england.

Raul7
05-01-2006, 07:51 AM

agree also.if not for makelele or essien, lampard is nt that great afterall. his form for england just so so nia.. =:p

dy_lan
05-01-2006, 10:35 AM
this Agger guy... worth 5.5M ah... seems like quite alot of quid for a relative unknown...
ya, esp no danish defender do well in epl...hope he will be diff

furyoo
05-01-2006, 10:58 AM
Agger kept Rooney out in Denmark's thrashing of England. Hardly an unknown after that match.

iwish
05-01-2006, 11:56 AM
Some facts abt our new signing..

============================================

Liverpool have completed the signing of Dutch full-back Jan Kromkamp from La Liga outfit Villarreal.
Kromkamp has signed for the Reds in a deal which has seen Josemi move in the opposite direction as the Spanish defender brings his Liverpool career to an end.

Kromkamp, 25, has successfully passed a medical and completed the formalities of his move from Spain.

Here are ten facts about the newest member of the Liverpool squad:

Jan Kromkamp was born on 17th August 1980 in Makkinga, Holland.

Jan is a Dutch international and a right back.

He is the fourth Dutchman to sign for Liverpool following Sander Westerveld, Erik Meijer and Bolo Zenden.

Jan becomes Rafael Benitez's second signing of 2006 after the Reds snapped up Paul Anderson from Hull City.

He played for Dutch side AZ Alkmaar before making the move to Villarreal in the summer of 2005.

Rafael Benitez says of Kromkamp, "He is a strong full-back, aggressive and offensive. He can play as a full-back or a wing-back."

Jan has played for Villarreal in the Champions League this season, helping them to knock Everton out of the competition. He is ineligible for the rest of the competition for Liverpool.

In 1998 he made his professional debut with Go Ahead Eagles in the Dutch Eerste Divisie, the equivalent level of the English Championship.

After 61 appearances and five goals for Go Ahead Eagles, he left to join top-flight side AZ Alkmaa in 2000.

In August 2004 Jan made his international debut for Holland, coming off the bench after 70 minutes in a 2-2 friendly draw away to Sweden. He then started the next seven games for the Dutch at right-back.

source: http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/drilldown/N151028060104-1549.htm

==================================================================

wondering if RB will play him against Luton..given that Finnan havent rest for awhile...

iwish
05-01-2006, 11:59 AM
Meanwhile, Deportivo Saprissa winger Christian Bolanos is currently trying to convince Benitez he's the man to fill the right midfield vacancy in the squad.

The 21-year-old Costa Rican arrived at Melwood on trial on Monday, and has so far impressed the Reds staff.

Anyone remember him from World Club Championship? I dont remember anything abt him...

Velton
05-01-2006, 12:17 PM
Agger is very promising...just watch him.

And well, he will be the first Danish defender to do well in EPL...Schmeichel...though a keeper was the best when he was with Man U isn't it?

Hmmm..I have the same taste as Rafa...I bought him in my FM. Hehe...

daylight
05-01-2006, 01:36 PM
hope that will be enough cover for both carra n hyppia

hwaa
05-01-2006, 01:49 PM
Anyone remember him from World Club Championship? I dont remember anything abt him...

hmm, the only thing is he's quite cheap. and rafa and co seems quite impressed by him

hwaa
05-01-2006, 01:55 PM
sorry duno if i am wols ...

john welsh to hull city

paul anderson from hull city to liverpool.

sighhh, welsh has leftttt :sad:

Velton
05-01-2006, 02:32 PM
Too bad for Welsh as our midfield is not short of people now and it will probably be better for him to play regularly.

hwaa
05-01-2006, 02:35 PM
we wish welsh and josemi all da best! :D

spinelli
05-01-2006, 03:10 PM

And well, he will be the first Danish defender to do well in EPL...Schmeichel...though a keeper was the best when he was with Man U isn't it?

ha!me too :D

Velton
05-01-2006, 03:22 PM
ha!me too :D

I bought him for 3.3mils. 2.2 less than Rafa... :s13:

AhnNakata7
05-01-2006, 04:38 PM
I bought him for 3.3mils. 2.2 less than Rafa... :s13:
!!!!
i bid 5.5m they don wanna sellT_T

Neo_Genesis
05-01-2006, 04:53 PM
!!!!
i bid 5.5m they don wanna sellT_T

u bought at the wrong time lar :s13:

Raul7
05-01-2006, 04:55 PM
sorry duno if i am wols ...

john welsh to hull city

paul anderson from hull city to liverpool.

sighhh, welsh has leftttt :sad:

bro....welsh left liao ? to which club?

gerrard17
05-01-2006, 05:12 PM
bro....welsh left liao ? to which club?

hull loh.

exchange for anderson.

aa4f4fsd47
05-01-2006, 05:42 PM
Liverpool and Brum is struggling to agree a fee for Pennant and negotiations ended last week

I guess we must have someone else lined up then Simao.

SongLongZi
05-01-2006, 06:11 PM
good josemi and welsh .. Welcome kromkamp !

victorian07
05-01-2006, 06:13 PM
hull loh.

exchange for anderson.

abit wasted hor..welsh england u21 lynchpin leh..
let him go in exchange of a 17 yrs old..feels abit salah..

but maybe rafa knows better and feel he dun fit into his plans..

but lidat also gd..2 new faces..without spending a single penny

Raul7
05-01-2006, 07:14 PM
hull loh.

exchange for anderson.

oic...thanks thanks.

aa4f4fsd47
05-01-2006, 07:25 PM
Three more players are due in before the end of next week with Agger being one......The others are a wide player, and a forward...one based in the Premiership and one in Europe....

As I said, unsubstantiated so make of it what u will

Defoe + Simao ???

AhnNakata7
05-01-2006, 07:26 PM
Liverpool and Brum is struggling to agree a fee for Pennant and negotiations ended last week

I guess we must have someone else lined up then Simao.
wa liaoz
he gd ley
T_T

AhnNakata7
05-01-2006, 07:30 PM
u bought at the wrong time lar :s13:
start of the season leyT_T

aa4f4fsd47
05-01-2006, 07:32 PM

Lets just see how he matches up with South East Asia hottest striker - Indra Shadan when the denmark team plays against Singapore ! :s22: But the match is jan 24th national stadium will liverpool release him ?

AhnNakata7
05-01-2006, 07:40 PM
Lets just see how he matches up with South East Asia hottest striker - Indra Shadan when the denmark team plays against Singapore ! :s22:

:s31: :s22:

when sial???

Raul7
05-01-2006, 07:41 PM
start of the season leyT_T

game ah? simi game ah?

aa4f4fsd47
05-01-2006, 07:47 PM
eenage sensation Theo Walcott has gone on record admitting that he's a Liverpool fan.

That's no secret of course because as previously reported on KOPTALK.COM, Walcott's immediate family are Reds!

Liverpool have already tabled an offer for the 16-year-old Southampton ace but that was immediately turned down.

Although the player is valued highly, Liverpool's bid was believed to be around the £3million mark which suggests to us that they know that they don't have to enter a bidding war to secure his services.

No matter how much money another club offers, if Walcott want a move to Anfield, he can dig his heels in and sit tight - something Michael Owen didn't do in the summer.

Asked who he supported as a boy [ED: He's a boy now surely lol!], Walcott said: "I was a Liverpool fan because dad followed them.

"I wasn't alive during the goldern era but I enjoyed watching the likes of Michael Owen, Robbie Fowler and Steve McManaman.

"When Liverpool won the Champions League, I went mad. I was shouting so loud I think I woke up the entire village!"

That's him in the bag then once Southampton agree to release him and once his dad believes it's time for him to move up a rung on the ladder.

SongLongZi
05-01-2006, 07:53 PM
eenage sensation Theo Walcott has gone on record admitting that he's a Liverpool fan.

That's no secret of course because as previously reported on KOPTALK.COM, Walcott's immediate family are Reds!

Liverpool have already tabled an offer for the 16-year-old Southampton ace but that was immediately turned down.

Although the player is valued highly, Liverpool's bid was believed to be around the £3million mark which suggests to us that they know that they don't have to enter a bidding war to secure his services.

No matter how much money another club offers, if Walcott want a move to Anfield, he can dig his heels in and sit tight - something Michael Owen didn't do in the summer.

Asked who he supported as a boy [ED: He's a boy now surely lol!], Walcott said: "I was a Liverpool fan because dad followed them.

"I wasn't alive during the goldern era but I enjoyed watching the likes of Michael Owen, Robbie Fowler and Steve McManaman.

"When Liverpool won the Champions League, I went mad. I was shouting so loud I think I woke up the entire village!"

That's him in the bag then once Southampton agree to release him and once his dad believes it's time for him to move up a rung on the ladder.

come come....join liverpool.....

AhnNakata7
05-01-2006, 07:56 PM
game ah? simi game ah?
fm06.......

Raul7
05-01-2006, 08:07 PM
fm06.......

oic...tks AhnNakata7 =:p

SongLongZi
05-01-2006, 08:09 PM
:s31: :s22:

when sial???

january???

aa4f4fsd47
05-01-2006, 08:35 PM
Danish centre-back Daniel Agger has pulled out of a weeking tournament in Brondby sparking speculation that he's about to fly into Liverpool for a medical.

Liverpool chief executive Rick Parry and his Brondby counterpart are currently working on the finer points of the deal which should be finalised within the next 48 hours.

It has been widely reported that Liverpool will pay around £5.5million for the highly rated player.

Negotiations between Liverpool and Benfica for winger Simao Sabrosa have stalled after Anfield executives became tired of the Portuguese club constantly trying to raise the transfer fee.

A "take it or leave it" offer has been left on the table by Liverpool chief executive Rick Parry and manager Rafael Benitez is already considering other options.

It is claimed that Benfica are now trying to get more than £10million for the player with Liverpool only prepared to pay around £8million.

kromkamp to wear No 2 shirt and unveiled in a press conference later today.

Djimi Troare could be on his way out of Anfield, according to latest newspaper speculation.
The Daily Record claims Vladimir Romanov is keen to take him to Hearts, while the Daily Mirror have him linked with a move to Fulham, which sounds more likely.

iverpool goalkeeper Jerzy Dudek has admitted that he's becoming frustrated with the fact that he hasn't been given the green light to discuss a move away from Anfield.

The European Cup final hero wants to be playing regular first team football in the hope of playing a part in the World Cup Finals with Poland. He's previously insisted that he doesn't want to leave the club and would go out on loan but now he is hoping for a complete move away from the club.

Dudek said: "I hope that I will be able to leave because my situation is beginning to make me angry. I have promised myself that I will do everything to leave.

"My time at Liverpool is over but I can't look for an alternative on my own. This week I will meet with Benitez and see what he will let me do. All I want is to find a new club and be able to prepare for the World Cup.

"I'm going to hold a grudge against him if he doesn't let him me go in January. I have never been one to make problems and I have made that clear to Benitez.

"I hope on this occasion he'll show me the same respect I show him. I hope that we will be able to talk things through."http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/images4/050106-kromkamp_jan_120_01.jpg
http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/images4/050106-kromkamp_jan_192_01.jpg

Cool_it
05-01-2006, 08:58 PM
abit wasted hor..welsh england u21 lynchpin leh..
let him go in exchange of a 17 yrs old..feels abit salah..

but maybe rafa knows better and feel he dun fit into his plans..

but lidat also gd..2 new faces..without spending a single penny

yea. abit wasted. quite promising in the youth team and reserves. was compared in the gerrard mould..
but i tink the midfield centre is too packed. when rafa tinks he not going to use him, he goes.
good for both sides.
anyway good luck to John Welsh~ :)

Cool_it
05-01-2006, 09:06 PM
Scottish title chasers Hearts are continuing a pathological pursuit of Liverpool's young players, with Neil Mellor and Anthony Le Tallec the latest duo to be the subject of an enquiry.

However, it's becoming increasingly unclear whether Hearts owner Vladimir Romanov will follow up his many approaches by concluding deals.

Hearts are still to complete a £750,000 double swoop for Darren Potter and Academy youngster Francis Smith.

As yet, there's been no offer for either Mellor or Le Tallec, although reports from Scotland confirm the Edinburgh club are considering bids for the pair.

iwish
05-01-2006, 09:24 PM
come come....join liverpool.....
is he really that good? i read some reviews abt him..but nvr see him in action or maybe someone can provide some clips?

aa4f4fsd47
05-01-2006, 10:09 PM
yea. abit wasted. quite promising in the youth team and reserves. was compared in the gerrard mould..
but i tink the midfield centre is too packed. when rafa tinks he not going to use him, he goes.
good for both sides.
anyway good luck to John Welsh~ :)

Welsh was thought to be the next big thing ever to happen in liverpool after Gerrard but he was never close to Gerrard's standard. He is too short to be ever as good as Sissoko. At most championship quality. WIsh him luck though.

aa4f4fsd47
05-01-2006, 10:12 PM
is he really that good? i read some reviews abt him..but nvr see him in action or maybe someone can provide some clips?

He is only 16yrs. Dribble like Giggs and can strike the ball cleanly. Has been scoring goals in the championship league for Southampton. Only fear that Spurs will snatch him away and his father quite prefer him to move over to Arsenal under the guidance of Wenger and become the next Henry.

sinned_82
05-01-2006, 10:43 PM
Agger kept Rooney out in Denmark's thrashing of England. Hardly an unknown after that match.

no offence, but one particular good match doesn't make you a great player. i just hope he is as good as the media makes him out to be. and given then rafa is willing to shell out 5.5M for him, and only 8M for Simao, a more established player, shows that he has trust in him. and In Rafa we trust. :o

SongLongZi
05-01-2006, 10:56 PM
only watched agger once..that denmark vs england..rooney was the best player for england.dont really have any good/bad impression of this guy...

in RAFA we trust ! :D

SongLongZi
05-01-2006, 10:59 PM

he has alr scored 2 goals for southampton ..touted as the next "rooney" althought i think both of them are diff kind of player..

will add pace to the team..

Cool_it
05-01-2006, 11:08 PM

Theo Walcott
http://www.footballclips.net/node?from=9

aa4f4fsd47
05-01-2006, 11:54 PM
According to some sites, Apparently Kuyt is to move here, with Dudek and Pongo(on loan) going in the other direction, plus £6m. Someone even heard that news on the dutch radio.

It's supposedly going to be made official on Monday.

Of course dont shoot the messenger.

Raul7
06-01-2006, 07:51 AM
no offence, but one particular good match doesn't make you a great player. i just hope he is as good as the media makes him out to be. and given then rafa is willing to shell out 5.5M for him, and only 8M for Simao, a more established player, shows that he has trust in him. and In Rafa we trust. :o

yeah man..... trust Rafa =:p

Didjerama
06-01-2006, 09:36 AM
According to some sites, Apparently Kuyt is to move here, with Dudek and Pongo(on loan) going in the other direction, plus £6m. Someone even heard that news on the dutch radio.

It's supposedly going to be made official on Monday.

Of course dont shoot the messenger.

honestly, i dun tink kuyt would fit in nicely...both cisse crouch and morientes are both strong on the air just like kuyt..someone who is good on the feet would be an added advantage for pool apart from cisse

ItWasntMe
06-01-2006, 10:17 AM
kuyt might be the ruthless edge that Rafa mentioned that Liverpool lacked. we created a lot of chances in every match but failed to make them count. perhaps kuyt might be the difference.

gohkg
06-01-2006, 11:02 AM
Saw in some report that man utd is also going for simao...is this true?

also i dun think cisse is gd with his feet, he cannot dribble past defenders...and crounch is not good with headers, he can head it first but its usually no power nor direction towards goal except for a few times....its his knockdown to teammates that are good for liverpool and the players need to know each other better to take full advantage of that and score more goals...

SongLongZi
06-01-2006, 12:09 PM

haha i watched it again and again ! umpteen times!!!! i too get emotional watching it..!!!!!

YNWA !!!

Velton
06-01-2006, 12:25 PM
If we get Kuyt, I'm quite certain one of our strikers will go...Cisse??

gerrard17
06-01-2006, 01:28 PM
If we get Kuyt, I'm quite certain one of our strikers will go...Cisse??

maybe pongo?

really come to like cisse recently. he no longer has the sulky face, he works hard for liverpool and playing wif a smile. seems like he's enjoying playing again.

AhnNakata7
06-01-2006, 01:54 PM
honestly, i dun tink kuyt would fit in nicely...both cisse crouch and morientes are both strong on the air just like kuyt..someone who is good on the feet would be an added advantage for pool apart from cisse
it seems like MR bentinz like those who are good headers

victorian07
06-01-2006, 03:55 PM
Hmm.. nice posts with lotsa info.

Hmm... personaly i dun think we need Kuyt anymore. he was linked to spurs too after us, but i think Feyenoord won't let their captain go in mid-season now. furthermore, dudek + sinama on loan and 6millon surely doesn't do for good busines..

keep our striking trio together. Moro-Crouch-Cisse is doing well so far. I'm sure Cisse will want to do well also. hope he makes gd his word to fight for his place at Anfield.

i got the feeling Kromkamp will be a gd signing. Rafa is certainly not 'kong-kamp' to sign him... lol... :s13:

n btw, Walcott is subjected to the interest of LOTSA clubs leh. i highly doubt he will move in this window, but from what i read in early season. Chelsea (yeah, the again...) had a 8million pounds bid rejected. and their chairman Rupert Lowe came out to declare he will never sell Walcott simply for money's sake.

hope his love for pool does the trick in end season.
his pic from a link posted in this thread,

http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/41116000/jpg/_41116782_walcott203.jpg

Cool_it
06-01-2006, 05:06 PM
pics taken when the club unveil kromkamp

http://lfc.pl/index.php?id=5976

lobo76
06-01-2006, 05:16 PM
i do think we need a real super class striker. our defense and midfield is definitely comparable to Chelsea , but not our strike force. ManU has a good strikeforce in MVN and Rooney, but their midfield is not. hence both manu and liverpool are behind chelsea.

i would only rank our current strike force as B+ or A. ManU's pair as A+, Chelsea as A.
midfield LVP A, ManU B+, Chelsea A+
defense LVP A+, ManU B+, Chelsea A.

hwaa
06-01-2006, 05:18 PM
The Danish national defender Daniel Agger 21, has agreed personal terms with Liverpool and will now undergo a medical ahead of his proposed move to Anfield.
Daniel Agger`s agent Per Steffensen confirmed, that Agger`s personal terms where accepted today in Liverpool.

WOOT! :D:D

Velton
06-01-2006, 05:52 PM
Some gugu bidded for Momo??? :s13:

Velton
06-01-2006, 06:11 PM
And why we buy another keeper???? Does it mean that Dudek is going???

Jardel
06-01-2006, 06:27 PM
i tink kromkamp look like some comedy actor

daylight
06-01-2006, 09:53 PM
it seems like MR bentinz like those who are good headers

rite now, Pool dun have some one who can score with headers.
moro has lost some of his heading skills after leaving RM

daylight
06-01-2006, 09:56 PM
maybe pongo?

really come to like cisse recently. he no longer has the sulky face, he works hard for liverpool and playing wif a smile. seems like he's enjoying playing again.

he is playing for his place in the french WC team.
moro is injuired again.
he hopes to play more often

Cool_it
06-01-2006, 10:35 PM
Christiano Bolanos today "achieved the physical proof" (Passed a physical I guess) at the training centre, Melwood Park. He did the routine exercises but the purples' player seemed very comfortabe and content with today's work.

The young Saprissa forward did very good work in England, (I lose it here a bit) because the trainer, Rafa Benitez is very interested in the player

"the treatment he received was very special for Christian, and he appreciates it greatly" he informed Jeaustin Campos form Liverpool via telephone

The player got to know all the teams facilities, has had contact with the trainer, "Rafa" Benitez, every day, the first team and reserve players are integrated in a group with noone more than the others, for Christian he liked very much the treatment he received from everyone associated with the team of Liverpool FC.

At this moment the Deportivo manager, Jeaustin Campos only wants to discuss the ultimate end of the negotiations, .... For him what he wants is a meeting with the president of Liverpool and the trainer Rafa Benitez to determine the future of the purples' player, Christian Bolanos.

Cool_it
06-01-2006, 10:36 PM
Serbian press is reporting Liverpool 5M bid for Crvena Zvezda's striker Nikola Zigic was rejected. This guy is unplayable 202cm , 90kg. Good finishing.

gerrard17
06-01-2006, 11:14 PM
Serbian press is reporting Liverpool 5M bid for Crvena Zvezda's striker Nikola Zigic was rejected. This guy is unplayable 202cm , 90kg. Good finishing.

wah piang, imagine him playing wif crouch.

twin towers! :s31:

RadEoNic
06-01-2006, 11:19 PM
the black shirt kromkamp wearing looks nice
where to get ah?:o

AhnNakata7
07-01-2006, 08:16 AM
wa zhun bo
like dat our fws can play basketball liaoz

AhnNakata7
07-01-2006, 09:07 AM
DAILY STAR

Liverpool want Valencia's Brazilian star Fabio Aurelio and have signed MK Dons 'keeper David Martin (Alvin Martin's son)

THE SUN

West Ham are trying to nab Red Star Belgrade striker and Liverpool target Nikola Zigic

DAILY MAIL

Newcastle, Liverpool and Bolton are all chasing Marseille defender Abdoulaye Meite

Neo_Genesis
07-01-2006, 09:36 AM
For those who yet do not know about this, please be inform :)

http://img497.imageshack.us/img497/8417/facup9se.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

Neo_Genesis
07-01-2006, 09:38 AM
wa zhun bo

ok honestly i dun think its good to have two strikers tat are of the same attribute

iwish
07-01-2006, 01:39 PM
wa zhun bo
hehe thinking of a funny scene...
the 2 strikers can play 1-2 with thier headers..and score..hehe

gerrard17
07-01-2006, 02:29 PM
liverpool have agreed to signMK Dons 19 yo keeper David Martin,the sone ov former west ham and england defender Alvin Martin

from daily star

victorian07
07-01-2006, 02:35 PM
hmm..the keeper is just a hot prospect. doesn't mean much. dudek has reiterated he doesn't want to leave pool permanently. but i think liverpool's hindering his progress..what's more this is wc year, even though he's guaranteed a place in the polish squad.

u wouldn't want to be a 30+ keeper just warming the bench. if me i also sian 1/2. maybe he should leave for the good of himself.

and i think the rumours of Zigic are all sheer speculation.
and if we do get Bolanos, we'll up for something.

caught him in action during the World Club Championships and my, did he caught our eyes.
his pace, running and range of shooting is rather good. until i discovered he's only 21? wth...

Ryuichi
07-01-2006, 03:04 PM
The only thing i noticed about Bolanos is his hairstyle,but he has quick feet thou.

Dudek have already received offers,just left with the green light from benitez.I hope he do leave to ge more games and cemented his worldcup place,as Reina won't be easily dislodged.

Neo_Genesis
07-01-2006, 05:35 PM
The only thing i noticed about Bolanos is his hairstyle,but he has quick feet thou.

Dudek have already received offers,just left with the green light from benitez.I hope he do leave to ge more games and cemented his worldcup place,as Reina won't be easily dislodged.

Dudek should be allowed to leave, he deserve better then jus sitting on the bench. RB should give him the green light soon ... lets hope Liverpool & Dudek have a happy ending instead of him leaving on an angry note. :)

aa4f4fsd47
07-01-2006, 07:01 PM
Simao looks signed and sealed from that, and it looks as if it's come from his agent. It says the details still need to be ironed out, but it will be for about 15 million Euros. It also reminds us that he was on the aeroplane last summer to come, but gives the main reason it fell through (and this is interesting) not as the price but because they didn't have any replacement in the pipeline, and it was the last day of the transfer window. Now they've got Lauren Robert and Manduca, they're sorted.

Neil Mellor is apperently gone by Monday according to the Hearts announce

Auxerre are set to have talks with pongolle. The info has come from Guy Roux, who i think is the director of football now at the club. Jacques santini who is the current coach has been keeping a close i on Sinama.They have just sold Benjani for 4 million today so maybe there might be some truth in this story.

Didjerama
07-01-2006, 11:54 PM
I AM WATCHING PENNANT PLAYING NOW FOR BIRMINGHAM..IF POOL IS GOING FOR HIM..I WILL GIVE THE GREEN LIGHT..THIS BOY LOOKS LIKE STEED MALBRANQUE WITH LOADS MORE YOUTH IN HIM

CanIsayNo
07-01-2006, 11:55 PM
liverpool have agreed to signMK Dons 19 yo keeper David Martin,the sone ov former west ham and england defender Alvin Martin

from daily star
lol this guy is my fm2005 2nd/3rd choice keeper

stansays
07-01-2006, 11:59 PM
Both knocking high balls for the rest to charge in. Good tactics...

hwaa
08-01-2006, 12:39 AM
For those who yet do not know about this, please be inform :)

http://img497.imageshack.us/img497/8417/facup9se.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

haizz, duno can watch full match anot ... tml working sibei sian :sad:

hwaa
08-01-2006, 12:44 AM
Luton Vs Liverpool

Liverpool - Carson, Finnan, Carragher, Hyypia, Riise, Sissoko, Alonso, Kewell, Gerrard, Crouch, Cisse. Subs - Reina, Pongolle, Kromkamp, Warnock, Hamann.

wooot!! :D

Mohawks
08-01-2006, 01:35 AM
I AM WATCHING PENNANT PLAYING NOW FOR BIRMINGHAM..IF POOL IS GOING FOR HIM..I WILL GIVE THE GREEN LIGHT..THIS BOY LOOKS LIKE STEED MALBRANQUE WITH LOADS MORE YOUTH IN HIM
the problem with this boy is not his talent .. but his attitude

spinelli
08-01-2006, 03:41 AM
wow no one watched the game ah?let me be first to give my conclusion.

First of all,this must be the only game where i dun see crouch made any contribution at all.same goes for momo...

hypia.we really need to start looking a long term replacement for him.my bet is RB thinks the same way.Even though we have been doing well for the last dozen of games in defence,but anyone who takes a closer look will realise there were many occasion where carra or others bail him out.His pace is one thing,now even his sense of positioning is getting poorer....

This game confirm one thing.That stevie is best in the central area.We really need to find a right winger to play on the right allowing SG in the central area if we really wanna be a world class team

Cisse-i can almost tell he wont be leaving and his problem has been solved.His body language display that.Only player who's interested will get annoyed with himself when he misses.He even close up players which shows his commitment though really,i still think he's not really a good striker for us.

My god.RB did it again with his substitution.Sinama does it again just like in that CL game last season against olympiacos(right spelling?)!!

Must we always does things the hard way?Again we went behind only to chase the game again.Not very healthy lei :s13:

With this come back like in the CL final against Milan.ha!I think we are winning the FA cup this season!! :D

melankholy
08-01-2006, 03:51 AM
cisse played well. Good runs, created chances, set up gerrards goal and linked up with others.

Pongolle was excellent. Genius.

Gerrard was his usual brilliant self

Alonso. class.

Crouch did ok. Did not contribute much.

Kewell. Getting better and better. All he needs is a goal.

Hyypia. Looked out of sorts. not his best game. mistake for the 3rd goal.

Finnan and carragher. Solid.

Riise did ok. Good runs down the left. Nice swerving effort late in the game

Momo. Same as crouch.

thx1138
08-01-2006, 03:52 AM
and what about that goal from alonso in the closing seconds?..shot from 170 yards..my god :s31: his first goal was another cracker :s12:

Grimz79
08-01-2006, 03:54 AM
My my, that's two spectacular comebacks we've had so far...dunno if that's a good thing or not, not everyone's heart can take such thrills! And mourinho said we're "boring", hah!

Anyways, onto the match. POOR first half, players weren't bothered to play, passes going all over, losing possession too easily, especially in the center of midfield and defence was day-dreaming.

Granted all four defenders played badly, Hyppia had a horrific 70min, and looked the weakest link. Yes, definitely need a younger ** to come in. I'm not sure but is Hyppia worn out from playing so many games continuously?

Cisse, what can I say, just not his night. Overall play was alright, but his touches let him down, along with his finishing.

Pongolle, 2 gd goals, and he brought renewed energy to the team upfront. Good substitution by Rafa.

Kromkamp, didn't really get to do much but from what is seen, he did ok. Can't really comment.

Alonso, annonymous the first half, didn't seem like he was even playing. Woke up in second half, especially after his goal. Two really well taken long range shots though, must applaud him for that.

Carson, hard to say if the goals were his fault considering how awful the defence was. Perhaps could have done better for the first goal.

CanIsayNo
08-01-2006, 03:59 AM
to be honest, when liverpool went 3-1 down, i didn't feel anything, cos i knew they were gonna come back...

and carson just isn't good enough

melankholy
08-01-2006, 04:07 AM
eh. come on. He needs a run of games and we were against a very resilient and damn on luton looking to put one over us.
He can't be faulted for the penalty ah. The blame lies on hyypia. 2nd goal was well taken.

barbell
08-01-2006, 04:20 AM
cisse played well. Good runs, created chances, set up gerrards goal and linked up with others.

Cisse played well? Come on...did you really watch that game?

He is a striker for goodness sake. Who cares if he set up goals......his job is to score them! Look at the amount of opportunities he had and he couldn't even put one away. The most obvious one is the one where he had a one-on-one with the keeper. Any good strikers would have put that away but for him, his touch was so poor, he gave it to the keeper instead.

Then another one where he kicked it onto the side netting. Any world class striker would have kick it towards the far post because the keeper will definitely block the near post. Owen did this many times, and he always aim for the far post, never the near post. Our good fren Cisse aim for the near post and ended up at the side net.

I always believe that Cisse is just an all hype but no show. Luis Garcia is another guy. Fortunately he didn't play today, or else surely there is no chance for a comeback because he will give away the ball more than he pass the ball. I know both of them had scored before, but other good players would have done the same (given the same timing and opportunity) and probably more.

melankholy
08-01-2006, 04:31 AM

He is a striker for goodness sake. Who cares if he set up goals......his job is to score them! Look at the amount of opportunities he had and he couldn't even put one away. The most obvious one is the one where he had a one-on-one with the keeper. Any good strikers would have put that away but for him, his touch was so poor, he gave it to the keeper instead.

Then another one where he kicked it onto the side netting. Any world class striker would have kick it towards the far post because the keeper will definitely block the near post. Owen did this many times, and he always aim for the far post, never the near post. Our good fren Cisse aim for the near post and ended up at the side net.

I always believe that Cisse is just an all hype but no show. Luis Garcia is another guy. Fortunately he didn't play today, or else surely there is no chance for a comeback because he will give away the ball more than he pass the ball. I know both of them had scored before, but other good players would have done the same (given the same timing and opportunity) and probably more.

jesus...
when cisse is scoring and not contributing, people are going on about how hes not a team player. When he puts in the effort to link up and work with the team, people go on how about how hes not scoring. He can never do anything right. Lets not forget he has never been given a chance to show his scoring prowess being dropped to the bench every game and a half.

Granted his touch is poor but i believe he has good finishing abilities.

Luis Garcia was definitely our catalyst to the Champions League. Would we be 5 times champions without this goals? Would we have drawn against bolton had he not taken that goal so well?
You forget all these when he mis places a pass but in Luis Garcia we have a big game player who can turn things around.

And yes. I watched the game. It would be good if you tried to get behind the players rather than point out every single weakness. Cisse is trying, are you?

skweam
08-01-2006, 04:44 AM
OLE OLE SINAMA PONGG-OLE!

ahahha nice song!

Grimz79
08-01-2006, 04:46 AM

Abit harsh lah. Luis Garcia does come up with goals that most other players on the Pool team probably couldn't score, so yes, he's been an asset to the club. Sure he is frustrating sometimes, but he does bring something different to the team. Probably wouldn't bring him on when two goals down though.

Cisse is, for lack of a better word, unpredicable. Similar to Garcia actually. His touch varies from good to poor, same goes with his finishing. His one on ones need improving though thats for sure. There are certain strikers whom you know will score from one on ones 80-90% of the time (Henry) and then there is the Cisse type where you just have to cross your fingers and pray hard he's having a good night. I still think Cisse is a good asset to the squad, though he will have to show he's capable of better finishing to say he deserves to be a starter for each game.

Didjerama
08-01-2006, 11:04 AM
There were two players on the pitch who i felt caused the team to let in 3 goals that night...if u guys look carefully,all goals were leaked from the wings...yes both finnan and riise were guilty of leaving gaps behind...minus the goal which carra let in (but that was more like a good first touch by the luton player.when the score line read 5-3 it means ur team have scored 5 goals which means your strikeforce is doing fine...if it let in 3 goals,definitely even the average joe knows the problem is in defence

and did you guys notice something similar for all goals let in in both the bolton and the luton game...they all came from the high crosses from the wings from the middle of the park(most of the time the opposing right back)_....why is this so?this is what i call the weakness of using the zonal marking system implemented by rafa rather than the man to man marking as the basic english game are used to.all the crosses that came in from the halfway line (if u noticed,switched from one wing and the player will pump it to the next wing) are balls that are pumped BEHIND the defender with the winger already on pace to run past him.in a man to man marking,defenders have time to stop him as he can anticipate the run as they are side by side...in a zonal marking ,by the time he back track and turn his body,the winger is already behind him with the ball...we saw this in the world club cup game,bolton game and the luton game.every system of marking has their weakness...this is the weakness of zonal marking.

and we all know bolton is the master of long ball tactics and luton like most average teamwill use the route one method

United_Treble
08-01-2006, 11:42 AM
to be honest, when liverpool went 3-1 down, i didn't feel anything, cos i knew they were gonna come back...

and carson just isn't good enough
just as i predicted liv won 5-3, it very easy and up to what u say after e match is over

gs
08-01-2006, 12:08 PM
http://latestgoals.net/upload/hisyrmq1pmo0.zip
http://latestgoals.net/upload/oj463884kidc.zip
http://latestgoals.net/upload/nnwoysuzij28.zip
http://latestgoals.net/upload/nm1wpecapq0w.zip
http://latestgoals.net/upload/7qlw7ig3xo1s.zip

Enjoy guys all those ar the goals from the FA cup..Onli show the goals from LIverpool players ^^

Cool_it
08-01-2006, 12:15 PM
the match was dramatic..
anyway the goals

http://www.yourfilehost.com/media.php?cat=video&file=060107Liverpool_Luton.wmv

gerrard17
08-01-2006, 12:33 PM
great game. another real classic.

has jose watch this game? or is he too busy learning to count to five?

gs
08-01-2006, 12:47 PM
as long as liverpool win the game..i don mind they let in 2goals or 3goals as long as they able to do a comeback like Istanbul and yesterday at luton..I will be glad..

victorian07
08-01-2006, 01:18 PM
Woo. the match was a cracker man.

lol.. Gerrard's first goal was a beauty. it swerved away from the keeper.
and imo, yeah i do agree Hyypia at fault for 2 of the goals. the other goal somehow Carragher allowed the Robinson to break free of him?

i tot we put on a pretty decent squad and then we were down 3-1? wtf?
but once sinama scored the second, i knew it was going to be 3-3 soon (not 4-3 mind you) cos u could just pool threaten when they go up.

nice masterstroke by rafa again. i guess sinama won't go anywhere for this season now. he's needed.
Momo did made some crucial tackles and not totally anonymous thru'out the match.

the first goal rmb? luton were having the ball. momo did a nice block tackle and it fell nicely for cisse to run forward. u need players like him to continually close down the opposition.

alonso's last goal was damn hilarious.
the luton keeper also siao one. he goes up for the corner.. then wad for leave a few fullbacks behind to defend? might as well all fullbacks go up he stay behind. weird.

iwish
08-01-2006, 01:31 PM

hehe this sounds like the comment pple make when crouch wasnt scoring.... simple cut and paste and rename crouch with cisse?

hahahahahaha

victorian07
08-01-2006, 01:37 PM
eh...seriously i think cisse abit of disappointment last night. u can sense it on him too.
but the positive plus is, he showed he was frustrated with himself and he wasn't simply contented with just playing and getting his pay like many professional footballers.

the 1-on-1 was a disappointment really. maybe he had the pk miss weighing down on his mind but that was no excuse. but i thought the fierce shot into the near post side netting was rather decent. he showed great technique to take it first time from Riise's cross.

just a bit unlucky that's all.

he's gonna stay in liverpool no doubt about that.

iwish
08-01-2006, 01:39 PM
on last nite performance...

1. first half no fire...even when gerrard scored a good goal..he didnt even celebrate..like who cares? always nice to see pple celebrating thier goals against strong or not so strong team...
2. Hyppia..I think he is really tired...cant concentrate for the match.. he paid the price of us not having defensive cover...
3. I dont thin carson was responsible for any of the goal..it is the defenders that failed this morning
4. Jan KompKram (sp) didnt see much of him when he came on...but i believe it will be a good experience for him
5. Gerrard's fire.. hehe the last goal by Alonso..after Alonso's shot, Gerrard was shouting at him for not passing..and than he turned and saw the ball going in..he clapped and cel with alonso.
6. with this type of comeback again, the team had very strong believe to comeback from any match..the nvr say die attitude...very good.

hehe..only alonso can scored that goal...2 wonderful goal by alonso!!!!

CanIsayNo
08-01-2006, 01:55 PM
if im not mistaken, for every senior game carson has played for liverpool, he has made at least 1 crucial error

iwish
08-01-2006, 02:24 PM
if im not mistaken, for every senior game carson has played for liverpool, he has made at least 1 crucial error
i dunno leh..but carson is young..and is still learning the trade...

i still dont think carson is responsible with any of the goal last nite...he conceded a penalty..not that was bcos of hyppia mistake..and the penalty was debatable also...

spinelli
08-01-2006, 02:25 PM
jesus...
when cisse is scoring and not contributing, people are going on about how hes not a team player. When he puts in the effort to link up and work with the team, people go on how about how hes not scoring. He can never do anything right. Lets not forget he has never been given a chance to show his scoring prowess being dropped to the bench every game and a half.

Luis Garcia was definitely our catalyst to the Champions League. Would we be 5 times champions without this goals? Would we have drawn against bolton had he not taken that goal so well?
You forget all these when he mis places a pass but in Luis Garcia we have a big game player who can turn things around.

And yes. I watched the game. It would be good if you tried to get behind the players rather than point out every single weakness. Cisse is trying, are you?

lets just stick to this game.I really dun how he made any impact.Kindly list one.We are not saying he's not good.Somehow,I still feel he's not someone that can really give us 20+ goals per season,even if we play him often.He needs too many chances to score.No matter how much ya try to convince me,he just aint a clinical striker.In fact,i find we dun have such strikers at the club now thought they have diff attributes.BUt Cisse?What can he really offer beside just pace and nothing else?For a frence i must say he has poor first touch and passing though his shooting technique esp volley is damn good

spinelli
08-01-2006, 02:35 PM
i dunno leh..but carson is young..and is still learning the trade...

i still dont think carson is responsible with any of the goal last nite...he conceded a penalty..not that was bcos of hyppia mistake..and the penalty was debatable also...

actually if we take a closer look.Im not even sure it was a penalty!!You see,that guy stepped onto carson's foot and carson's hands did not touch the player at all also.I wonder why din he protest at all

iwish
08-01-2006, 02:40 PM
yup that was y i said it was debatable..but at that pt of time i am just glad that ref didnt show him the red card... and also..the first luton goal..i tot he did well to save the first shot 1 v 1...but no defenders was around to help him...and the striker score from the rebound...

hehe one thing...carson has his blur blur sleepy look...like nvr wake up like dat...

CanIsayNo
08-01-2006, 02:54 PM
carson looks like a kid i guess haha.. and ya when i saw the replay.. it looked like the player was fouled on the penalty box line.. not inside.. i dont know..

barbell
08-01-2006, 02:59 PM
jesus...

You are kidding me. I don't see how Luis Garcia has anything to do with Liverpool being 5 times Champion.

Yes, this guy score goals from time to time, but I think he gave way the ball more often then all his decent passes added together with his goals. How about the other match where Crouch gave him a wonderful pass where all he has to do is to kick the ball into an open net. Yet, he ballooned the ball and then reprimand Crouch?

In short, I don't think Garcia or Cisse deserves that Liverpool jersey. Same with Traore. Cisse has the pace, but this is not a 100m track and field. All the other players have done consistently well, but not these two.

iwish
08-01-2006, 03:08 PM
You are kidding me. I don't see how Luis Garcia has anything to do with Liverpool being 5 times Champion.

Yes, this guy score goals from time to time, but I think he gave way the ball more often then all his decent passes added together with his goals. How about the other match where Crouch gave him a wonderful pass where all he has to do is to kick the ball into an open net. Yet, he ballooned the ball and then reprimand Crouch?

In short, I don't think Garcia or Cisse deserves that Liverpool jersey. Same with Traore. Cisse has the pace, but this is not a 100m track and field. All the other players have done consistently well, but not these two.

u r right..garcia is not responsible with liverpool for being 5 times Champion...he is just responsible for 1 only...hehehe

his QF wonder goal against Juv and and his SF goal against chelsea...if that is not contribute to liverpool being champion...what is???

hmm...which striker has not missed sitters b4? and he is not an out and out striker...