View Full Version : Websites on food reviews and recommendations
wackykid
05-05-2004, 09:30 AM
wow..... just noticed this forum... about time to have such a forum when EDMW is more a form for "crap" stuff den "eat" stuff...
just wanna contribute some food webby........ pls help to contribute more... feel free to add more categories as well... :)
Food Reviews/Guide/Blogs
http://www.hungrygowhere.com
http://www.makanplaces.com
http://smallpotatoesmakethesteaklookbigger.blogspot.com/
http://www.finkd.com/
http://ieatishootipost.sg/
http://www.sbestfood.com/
http://www.makansutra.com.sg/index.php
http://www.asiacuisine.com.sg/
http://www.fneonline.com.sg
http://www.supper.com.sg
http://www.restaurantsweb.com/
http://www.makantime.com/
http://www.eat2eat.com/
http://www.singaporeexpats.com/food-and-leisure/food-and-leisure.htm
http://www.wineanddine.com.sg
http://www.eatingout-sg.com
http://foodlane.sg
http://www.yebber.com/review/category/restaurants/
http://wineanddine.asiaone.com
http://www.goodfood.sg/
http://www.yum.sg
http://www.blurbme.com
http://camemberu.blogspot.com/
http://www.flavor.sg
http://www.eatandtrain.blogspot.com
http://www.hisfoodblog.com
http://promopot.blogspot.com/
http://www.soshiok.com
http://singapuradailyphoto.blogspot.com
http://apps.facebook.com/ieatclub/ (Facebook group)
http://ilovefood.moneypapa.com
http://sgfoodfad.blogspot.com
http://notafreakingfoodconnoisseur.blogspot.com
http://putri-berendam.blogspot.com/search/label/buffet (Halal food)
http://www.pizza.sg/
http://lovesingaporefood.blogspot.com/
http://moodfoodblog.blogspot.com/
http://unlimitedfeast.blogspot.com/
http://simplyannes.blogspot.com
http://www.insing.com/food-drink/home
http://www.alfredeats.com/
http://www.theyummyguide.com
http://www.buffetsingapore.com/
http://singafood.exblog.jp/ (in japanese)
Delivery
http://www.soccerfood.com.sg
http://www.cuisinexpress.com.sg/ - 63399883
http://www.kfc.com.sg/ - 62353535
http://www.pizzahut.com.sg/ - 62353535
http://www.sakaesushi.com.sg/ - 63888383
http://www.jacksplace.com.sg/
http://www.zingrill.com.sg/ (breeks, seoul garden, zingdo)
http://www.neogarden.com.sg/
http://www.gimtim.com.sg/
http://www.khl.com.sg/
http://www.ponggolseafood.com.sg/
http://www.goldenpillow933.com.sg/
McDonalds (http://www.mcd.com.sg) - 67773777
Canadian Pizza (http://www.canadian-pizza.com/) - 62410241
http://www.secretrecipe.com.sg/
http://www.eatfresh.com.sg/ or http://www.subs.com.sg/
http://www.oishipizza.com/
http://www.edokko.com.sg
http://www.hungrygowhere.com/singapore/food_delivery
Catering/BBQ Catering Services:
http://www.foodline.sg/
http://www.lionkitchen.com.sg
http://www.dfine.com.sg/
http://continental-delight.com.sg/
http://www.bbqwholesale.com/
http://www.citysatay.com.sg/
http://www.katongsatay.com/
http://www.leosatay.com/
http://www.angeli.com.sg/
http://www.ezb.com.sg/cart/
http://www.seyu.com.sg
Cakes/Bread/Puffs
http://www.dino.com.sg/
http://www.bakersinn.com.sg/
http://www.breadtalk.com.sg/
http://www.fourleaves.com.sg
http://www.primadeli.com.sg/
http://www.bengawansolo.com.sg/
http://www.sweetsecrets.com.sg/
http://www.oldchangkee.com.sg
http://www.yakun.com.sg/
http://www.emicakes.com.sg/
http://www.coffeebean.com.sg/
http://www.thepatissier.com/
http://www.tiramisutra.com/
http://www.getelcakes.com/
http://www.ecreative.com.sg/
http://www.royalcakes.com
Other Restaurents
http://www.pastamania.com.sg/
http://www.cafecartel.com.sg/
http://www.tunglok.com
http://www.sushi tei.com.sg/ (sheesh... gotta seperate the sushi with the tei otherwise the forum turns s h i t into ****....)
http://www.genkisushi.com.sg/
http://www.nosignboard.com.sg/
Burger King (http://www.bon-food.com.sg/index.htm)
Orange Julius (http://www.bonfresh.com.sg/index.htm)
Starbucks (http://www.bonstar.com.sg/index.htm)
http://www.brooklynbagels.com.sg/index.htm
http://www.bon.com.sg/index.htm
http://www.sizzler.com.sg/
http://www.yumcha.com.sg/
http://www.mouth.com.sg/
http://www.dragoncity.com.sg/
http://www.nydc.com.sg/
http://www.lesamis.com.sg/webtop/Index/
http://www.chijmes.com.sg/flash/f_b.htm
http://www.ubinseafood.com/
http://www.waraku.com.sg/
http://www.res.com.sg/
http://www.newyorknewyork.com.sg/
http://www.fish-co.com
http://www.souprestaurant.com.sg/
http://www.dianxiaoer.net/
http://www.dominos.com.sg
**** list updated 18 Jan 2010 20:12hrs ****
regards,
wacky
skilled
07-05-2004, 01:41 PM
can try
www.supper.com.sg
its a site by my fren...hes pretty widely eaten
FunkyMonk
09-05-2004, 07:32 PM
http://www.oldchangkee.com.sg - 6555 6565 (in CBD only) ;)
floppy
10-05-2004, 03:39 AM
Originally posted by skilled
can try
www.supper.com.sg
its a site by my fren...hes pretty widely eaten
very fine site, no frills. :)
shinjisan
19-05-2004, 04:04 PM
wackykid
19-05-2004, 08:45 PM
Originally posted by shinjisan
okie thanx... updated list... :D
regards,
wacky
goaheadbingostan
11-07-2004, 12:32 PM
Delivery Service for japanese food!
Its a fren's site also. Check it out!
http://www.edokko.com.sg/default.htm
Nua_kia
11-08-2004, 12:54 AM
canadian got site...
http://www.canadian-pizza.com/our_menus.php
EchiZen
21-09-2004, 10:24 PM
this should be made a sticky
wackykid
22-09-2004, 12:45 AM
Originally posted by EchiZen
this should be made a sticky
isn't this a sticky for a long time liao?? :rolleyes: :laugh:
regards,
wacky
nakitas
30-01-2005, 11:14 AM
Veri interesting... Now i know where to get my numbers... Cool stuff...
ninkuboy
06-10-2005, 04:52 AM
mcdonalds number is wrong...its not 63337333 its 67773777
also maybe threadstarter can seperate catering and delivery? one is for parties the other is for personal meals.
wackykid
06-10-2005, 09:35 AM
mcdonalds number is wrong...its not 63337333 its 67773777
also maybe threadstarter can seperate catering and delivery? one is for parties the other is for personal meals.
ok thanks for the updates... :)
i updated... i combine Catering with BBQ Catering instead.... hope that i seperated the sites correctly... :)
regards,
wacky
ninkuboy
06-10-2005, 03:00 PM
thanks. you rock
jwpoke
25-01-2006, 10:37 PM
My fren has this up and coming website
www.eatingout-sg.com
Straight to the point and accompanied with fotos. I think it gets new reviews almost every day! Check out!!!
LocalGod
14-04-2006, 04:41 AM
add www.foodmonster.com.sg to the list!!!
they deliver top hawker food to your homes and offices.
good stuff!
keith_phillips
22-04-2006, 10:25 AM
add this to the list.
pondok mutiara 9142 8295
they do tingkat & economy home food delivery, catering island wide.
good spread of food, halal certified & very competitive prices. worth a try definately
suzero
17-06-2006, 03:41 PM
Add this new hype!
www.soccerfood.com.sg
catering al ameen food in singapore... esp for world cup (as described in the website)
garytay
25-07-2006, 10:02 AM
Hi guys, just started a new website for reviewing food :
the idea is to get users to review food instead of relying on critics (something like makan time). Just improved on the system with social features... but now not much reviews so hope pple can help post their fave food stalls there so we can share :D
LiquidShaDow
06-09-2006, 11:58 AM
Ermm...it's actually in my sig too. I just started it recently. Pimping for visitors. Thanks.
miumiu2
24-10-2006, 04:19 PM
Nice list!
One more to add to your list =)
http://www.finkd.com
mambofever
23-11-2006, 11:49 PM
should add food reviews/blogs under the main topic also
maybe under
"Food Reviews"
Bieffe
23-11-2006, 11:55 PM
This cafe also good.
Cakes, patries, food etc One of my favourite place.
www.dino.com.sg
icomputer
30-11-2006, 12:18 PM
Can I submit my website for inclusion please.
ieatishootipost.blogspot.com (http://ieatishootipost.blogspot.com)
http://photos1.blogger.com/blogger2/5103/3904/400/Fatty%20char%20siew.jpg
wackykid
05-12-2006, 08:34 PM
sorry... long time haven update this thread... cos i've been visiting HWZ much lesser frequently now...
regards,
wacky
StEfANiE142
14-01-2007, 12:58 AM
Alexandra Village Hawker Centre
Mutton only!
A recommend of this good stall that sells only mutton at Alexandra Village Hawker Centre. Can't miss it!
Go try the:
a) Mutton with Dang-Gui soup ($4)
b) Stew Chunks of Goat's Leg with Carrots & Potatoes ($3.5)
c) Curry Mutton with Potatoes ($3)
Slurp-delicious! All are served hot, don't have to worry about food turning cold. It's a fantastic meal if you take these dishes with rice. They also have mutton spaghetti soup too!
Alexandra Road
There's a new Food Centre in Alexandra Road (former Gillman Camp) spanking new,clean environment and very good ambience Opening hours are from 7am to 12midnight. The NASI PADANG STALL is superb which cook authentic dishes only found in Indonesia itself cause the Chef is from there, try the Curry Fish Head for only $10.00. They do sell MEE REBUS (delicious with thick peanut gravy) MEE GORENG (Indonesian style, marvellous with lots of vegetables) SATAY (Good but price a little stiff with 40 cents a stick but real thick and long) Try for it yourself, worth visiting!
Amoy Street Market Food Centre
Those working Tg Pagar/Shenton don't miss this famous fish/mixed soup stall at the ground floor (previously from China Square) - long queue during lunch time.
1. Loh Mee, 2nd Floor, stall you see when you climb up the stairs next to the POSB ATM.
2. Nasi Padang, cheap and good. Behind Loh Mee row of stalls. In fact, there are 2 along this row of stalls selling Nasi Padang. The good one is the 2nd stall from the right, and not the corner stall next to it. This stall was previously from the Tian Fu Kong Temple around Boon Tat Street.
3. Shenton Laksa, previously from Old Market Transit market, is at the corner of the row of stalls facing the Nasi Padang above.
Arcade
There's this stall in Arcade (opp the florist stall) that whip up a storm with their ever delicious Prawn Mee Soup and Chee Cheong Fun (the chilli - very shiok, pack with an abundance of oomph! -, special blend of sweet sauce & generous sprinkle of sesame seed ...yummy!)
Also in Arcade just opp the Prawn Mee soup stall very good nasi padang and their mee rebus & mee siam .... wa!.. feel like eating?
Armenian Street Old Coffeeshop
Sited next to the old US Embassy and opposite to the Asian Civilisation Musuem I (a few steps away from MPH Stamford), the coffeeshop houses a "char-kway-teow" store, a "wan-tan mee" store and a "wu-xiang" store. Tucked away at an unnoticed corner, it stands out from all the high class eatiung places and food courts around the area. Food is relatively cheap too, though not as cheap as I would want it to be! The char kway teow is good, simple and nice. Not laced with shrimps, fish cakes etc, it's cooked plain with chinese sausages and cockles. Literally "melt" in your mouth. Long queue during peak hours so one has to be patient! Certainly tasted better than a lot of those you would find in the food courts these days! Priced at $2 and $3.
Bedok Bus Interchange hawker centre (Bedok MRT station)
There's a food stall that sells Char Kway Tiao and the nearby corner char siew, xio bak and roast duck rice store. Facing the main car park, you can't miss it! At 1 corner of the hawker centre is the goreng pisang and the dessert stores - excellent! There are 2 dessert stores - aim for the one with the long queue. Food prices are very reasonable.
Bedok North Road Hawker Centre
There is a hawker center along Bedok Nth Rd which operates 24hrs, EVERY DAY! To get here,take the Townlink 222 at Bedok Interchange,get off at the 4th stop,(Interchange not counted)Anyway,you will be able to notice it.The best times to eat there is at the evening and at night.In the evening,the econmical rice stall's is cheap and good.Chicken rice is avaliable if you get there quick.Hokkien mee and Fried Kway Teow can also be found, but lots of MSG.At night,at stores near busstop and NTUC, there are two stores selling good satay.The cream of the crop is found at two stores selling ONLY minced meat mee.Both are equally good, but the stall which dosen't have a Mickey Mouse picture on its signboard(look up)is better but has a longer queue.
***(Avoid going there on Mondays as many stalls are closed.)***
Bencoolen Street
There is also good Murtabak just below WHY NOT HOMESTAY at Bencoolen Street. And you can also get good Teh Halia (Ginger tea) just next door.
Bendemeer Road
Guan Hin Teochew Restaurant at Blk 34 Bendemeer Road (turn off at Exit 14A along the PIE). Great tasting Teochew food - oyster omelette, crab rolls, sharks fin, crayfish, Teochew 'siew mai', 'aw ni' and lots more. Not very cheap though.
Botanical Garden (foodcenter outside)
Soursop drink, Mee Pok and Roti John
Bras Basah Complex
Anyone tried the food court called 'Xiang Man Lou Food Court' at Bras Basah Complex (ground floor), facing Allson Hotel? This is the same premises where the Chinese restaurant of the same name used to be.
Stalls featured there include:
1. Yong-tau hoo - so~ so~.
2. North Indian food viz. tandoori chicken, naans, rice and curry - good value for money, quite good in taste.
3. Chicken rice - average quality.
4. Wanton noodles, char-siew rice - average quality, slightly pricey.
5. Halal Malay rice and dishes - good quality (fairly long queue, though). Latest addition is 'tahu goreng' which is pretty good - thick gravy with taste of freshly roasted peanuts.
6. Bak chor mee - the most popular stall there (another long queue). Good value for money. For $3 you get slices of pork, meat balls, mushrooms and a piece of fried scallop. This stall also sells the usual fishball noodles and prawn noodles (hey-mee).
7. Japanese food featuring sushi, shashimi, tempura udon, katsudon,etc. Quite good quality food for a fraction of the price you pay at a restaurant.
8. Fish head/fish slice bee-hoon and, fish soup with rice. Above average, tasty.
***(The place is open daily from morning till about 9p.m.)***
StEfANiE142
14-01-2007, 01:05 AM
China Square Food Court
#01-22 This stall is selling combo set meal. It have fish set, chicken set, pork set and beef set. The set include 1 bowl of rice, fish,chicken,pork or beef, daily change vegetable and fruits and a cup of drinks. The price is very very cheap range from S$4.80 to S$5.80.
There is a stall which serve great Nonya Mee Siam and Laksa. This stall is located on the 2nd floor unit no. #03. Their nonya mee siam is a typical and traditional type. People who love nonya food should give their mee siam a try. They also serve great laksa and prawn mee. Don't forget to try out their home-made sambal chilli. They really go well with the food.
A Great discovery is the fried fish soup store(Level one). They deep fry pieces of fish meat with egg. It is then served in a big bowl filled with piping hot fish broth. It is enough to make you go for 2-3 bowls of rice.
There is also a good vegetarian food stall at B1-31, restaurant standard but at food court price. I would recommend their rojak, hor fun & mee goreng. They also serve Tahu Goreng, thick sauce with plenty of cucumber & bean sprouts and of course with lots of peanuts on top. FYI; they are from the Lau Pa Sat - transit market quite popular with the Chai Piah (vegetable cracker) & Spring Roll.
Chinatown
Near Chinatown point is a famous chinese style coffeshop. Name is Tiong Seng or also called it as Cheong Sing. Great porridge. Wait may be long. Quite expensive and great taste. Done to the traditional cantonese style by cooking the rice in pork broth and not water with seasonings. Fish porridge done in the same way. Hot and not air-con'd. The raw fish with chilli and seseme oil is done the right proportions.
Great curry! Did you ever know that there was a restaurant in OG building on Upper Cross St?? It's the building opposite Chinatown point and hidden on the 3rd/4th floor is a cafe-type restaurant. They serve great homestyle food, and their curry is the best! Maybe not for die-hard curry fans, but the gravy is thick with coconut, and the chicken is plump and tender...it's pretty mild. I would recommend their poh-piah, fried-rice, fried noodles and fried tung-hoon too! Don't get turned off by their set-lunches which are served in army-type trays. It may be strange but it's pretty damn good!
Chinatown Complex Hawker Centre
For an extremely healthy nourishing breakfast you will find it at a Niang Tou Fu Stall tuck away In the corner of Chinatown 2nd Storey # 02-99 namely Xiu Ji Cooked Food OR Ikan Billis Niang Tou Fu . It can be found up the escalator from the central circular void deck, a little to your left turn right , straight past a number of stalls look right and you will find the stall . You will not miss it as you will find most tables occupied waiting for their orders . The stall is opened on most days and weekends from 7.00 am to around Noon.
The food is served in two bowls , one bowl containing six pieces of niang tou fu consisting 3 pcs of fishball , 1 pc tou fu , 1 pc tow pok and a mini ngoh hiang , all freshly steamed at the stall daily except for the ngoh hiang (fried ) in a ikan billis based soup . The other bowl will be your choice of noodle , kway-teow or bee hoon served dry with deep fried ikan billis topping with minimal oil . The chilli is grinded in heavy garlic served in a dish . All these for a mere S$ 2.00 . Give it a TRY !
Empire Cafe at the Raffles
Empire Cafe at the Raffles is a place one shouldn't miss. It has just got a new look and also an interesting menu. The prices is reasonable and the food is really good. Best prata in town. The crabmeat fried rice is full of ingredients and is only $11.50. The soya bean is refillable throughout. Don't miss the new Empire! ***It's opened till 2am on weekends.
China Square Food Court
#01-22 This stall is selling combo set meal. It have fish set, chicken set, pork set and beef set. The set include 1 bowl of rice, fish,chicken,pork or beef, daily change vegetable and fruits and a cup of drinks. The price is very very cheap range from S$4.80 to S$5.80.
There is a stall which serve great Nonya Mee Siam and Laksa. This stall is located on the 2nd floor unit no. #03. Their nonya mee siam is a typical and traditional type. People who love nonya food should give their mee siam a try. They also serve great laksa and prawn mee. Don't forget to try out their home-made sambal chilli. They really go well with the food.
A Great discovery is the fried fish soup store(Level one). They deep fry pieces of fish meat with egg. It is then served in a big bowl filled with piping hot fish broth. It is enough to make you go for 2-3 bowls of rice.
There is also a good vegetarian food stall at B1-31, restaurant standard but at food court price. I would recommend their rojak, hor fun & mee goreng. They also serve Tahu Goreng, thick sauce with plenty of cucumber & bean sprouts and of course with lots of peanuts on top. FYI; they are from the Lau Pa Sat - transit market quite popular with the Chai Piah (vegetable cracker) & Spring Roll.
Chinatown
Near Chinatown point is a famous chinese style coffeshop. Name is Tiong Seng or also called it as Cheong Sing. Great porridge. Wait may be long. Quite expensive and great taste. Done to the traditional cantonese style by cooking the rice in pork broth and not water with seasonings. Fish porridge done in the same way. Hot and not air-con'd. The raw fish with chilli and seseme oil is done the right proportions.
Great curry! Did you ever know that there was a restaurant in OG building on Upper Cross St?? It's the building opposite Chinatown point and hidden on the 3rd/4th floor is a cafe-type restaurant. They serve great homestyle food, and their curry is the best! Maybe not for die-hard curry fans, but the gravy is thick with coconut, and the chicken is plump and tender...it's pretty mild. I would recommend their poh-piah, fried-rice, fried noodles and fried tung-hoon too! Don't get turned off by their set-lunches which are served in army-type trays. It may be strange but it's pretty damn good!
StEfANiE142
14-01-2007, 01:07 AM
Chinatown Complex Hawker Centre
For an extremely healthy nourishing breakfast you will find it at a Niang Tou Fu Stall tuck away In the corner of Chinatown 2nd Storey # 02-99 namely Xiu Ji Cooked Food OR Ikan Billis Niang Tou Fu . It can be found up the escalator from the central circular void deck, a little to your left turn right , straight past a number of stalls look right and you will find the stall . You will not miss it as you will find most tables occupied waiting for their orders . The stall is opened on most days and weekends from 7.00 am to around Noon.
The food is served in two bowls , one bowl containing six pieces of niang tou fu consisting 3 pcs of fishball , 1 pc tou fu , 1 pc tow pok and a mini ngoh hiang , all freshly steamed at the stall daily except for the ngoh hiang (fried ) in a ikan billis based soup . The other bowl will be your choice of noodle , kway-teow or bee hoon served dry with deep fried ikan billis topping with minimal oil . The chilli is grinded in heavy garlic served in a dish . All these for a mere S$ 2.00 . Give it a TRY !
Empire Cafe at the Raffles
Empire Cafe at the Raffles is a place one shouldn't miss. It has just got a new look and also an interesting menu. The prices is reasonable and the food is really good. Best prata in town. The crabmeat fried rice is full of ingredients and is only $11.50. The soya bean is refillable throughout. Don't miss the new Empire! ***It's opened till 2am on weekends.
Geylang
Geylang lorong 20 - fish porridge, teochew raw fish, oyster omelette and fish head steamboat.
Geylang Lorong 15 - Sik Wai Sin fish head, black chicken soup, salted fish with minced meat, bittergourd with pork ribs.
Geylang main rd. near lorong 1.- Where you have to take a number for your Malay Rice. Huge black sotong. Good sayur lodeh..
Geylang Lorong 9
Beef Kway Teow.Also called "3 wives kway teow".
New Lai Lai Food Centre (Next to the Beef Kway Teow shop) open from 12 pm to 4 am. Price reasonable & taste fantastic. (Sometime Q quite long, especially on weekend)
Special Highlight : First Stall in Singapore - Hong Yun Mee Hoon Kuay, previously when Singapore has only least than 10 stores selling, people coming all the way from Jurong, Yishun, Holland, Tampines and Woodland (Malaysian too) & have to wait somehow like 45 - 60 mins during peak hours. Must try! Second: Least oily and most fresh fried oyster, the Bah Kut Teh and Pig's liver Mee Sual also not bad.
Coffee Shop along Geylang Lor. 24A - There's a store that serves great 'Hae Mee' - Both the soup and dry version. They open at around 7am and sell out before noon. However, do not despair, in the same coffee shop, there's also an irresistable wan-ton noodle store. Ask for their specialty, which is the wan-ton mee with black sauce.
LORONG 14 (NEWLY RENOVATED FOOD CENTRE)
Having the best and cheapest Claypot Frog Porridge and others side dishes. 1 pot $8/- for 2 - 3 serving. Can order plain porridge and chilli claypot Frog (sure to make you sweat and desire for more) or ginger & onion claypot Frog for those non-chilli taker. It open from 12 pm - 5 am daily. Most of I recommended said "Shoik" Try if not regret. It appears on Straits Times Life Section Cover Page sometime in July '97 reported that Frog meat is also a nutrient dish good health value and can cure some sickness like Asthma.
Lorong 39 - Chicken rice-no name stall on small old coffee shop at junction of Lorong 39 and Geylang Road.Opens around 10.30am and sold out by 1.30pm
Lorong 27 - Fish soup and porridge-Hong Gin stall in old coffee shop at junction of Lorong 27 and Sim's Avenue.Opens at 4.30am and sold out by 2pm.Also sells stewed duck and pig trotters.$2 will get you a bowl of clear fish soup and 30cts for a bowl of yam rice.
Ghim Moh Hawker Centre
Peng Kee Chicken Rice - very smooth white chicken with very fragrant rice, better than Swee Kee!
Char Kuay Teow - don't know the name but it's next to the chicken rice and you can't miss it coz' it's the only one and there's always a queue
Duck Noodles - also the only one stall that sell duck noodles, very shiok noodles; try the laksa too!
Fish Head Mee Hoon - it's at a corner stall near the carpark, very good deep fried fish head!
The Chwee Kuay looks very "professional" which sells only Chwee Kuay but nothing else. By looking at the quantity they are churning and the crowd you would know it's good staff. Ask for more " Chai Po ", it's tasty ! The stall is located at the centre row.
The Soya Bean Store facing the coffee shop! The beancurd is not bad but compared to "Super A1" (#01-72 - opposite 2 medical halls) at the same hawker centre, it still has some way to go. "Super A1" makes soya beancurd and drink on the spot. Very smooth and shiok! And healthy too since there are no preservatives added. You can also add abt 7 types of toppings including longans, fruit cocktail etc. Very cheap too.
Fresh made soya bean drink and soya bean gurd with many types of toppings etc. longan or lychees with bean gurd, peach with bean gurd, genko and lotus seed with bean gurd. Beside there are many others variable dessert which can try out and the price is resonable. Blk 20 Unit 01-72. Must try the special bean gurd topping which is made of good quality soya bean and it is good for health.
StEfANiE142
14-01-2007, 01:09 AM
Golden Shoe Hawker Centre
Nasi Lemak (2nd level) - the delicious chilli makes the rice even more palatable and Western food at 3rd level (surprisingly cheap as compared to neighbourhood stalls). Mixed seafood soup at 2nd floor is also very good (fresh fish/seafood and fish ball).
Nasi lemak at golden shoe hawker centre... but there's so many varities there you might be lost. So must make sure you go the the one that says green rice and it's located between a fish soup stall & a chin chow drink stall. The chicken wings and the chilli is just splendid. ***closes late at about 8pm.
Jalan Besar Hawker Centre
Fish soup in Jalan Besar Hawker Centre is tasty. Especially, the soup is well brewed. It located on 2nd floor, in the centre. Only in lunch hour and always with crowd.
A very nice Wanton Noodle stall. At Jalan Besar Hawker Center stall nos #104 --named Peng Kee They sell the best Beef noddles..and also a varity of Food like chicken feet, pig trots noddles..pork ribs noddles....its cheap and tasty! starting at $2 per plate..
Jalan Bukit Merah
HDB Centre, Jalan Bukit Merah. Cheap and nice food there, but very crowed especially lunch time. Can't remember the name of the stall , A stall selling Shanghai mee with pork chop/chicken chop
A Ipon 'hor fun' stall
A chicken rice stall - try the chicken wrap in the tin paper
A malay chicken stall
Ah Chye Prawn/Lakse Mee, Block 28, Jalan Bukit Merah(Brickworks Estate)
very cheap and nice, must try!
Jurong West St 52 Market/Hawker Centre
Just around the POSB Cash-On-Line, third store from the left, selling good FISH-HEAD BEE HOON and HOR-FUN previously from Bugis St. Also got good FISH BALL NOODLES, name of the stall is 'Wen Guang Yu Yuan Guo Tiao Mian', located at the behind stretch of the hawker centre, just in front of the florist and aquarium store. -UPDATE:The above stall has moved or closed down. No longer there, it is taken over by a Chicken Rice stall that co-incidently also sells very delicious chicken rice and oyster sauce veggies. Try It!!
Kopitiam, Meridien Orchard
The Kopitiam is quite good. The porridge which is one of the best. It tasted like those you paid in the restaurant. And the Laksa taste wonderful too.
must try,chicken chop,the one located just below the open space that sell spring and BBQ chicken remember best!xiaolongbao,next to the juices/desert store.IT'S JUICY, but rem eat while it's hot coz outer layer get hard after awhile.worth trying are the handmade noodle(mee hun huay),claypot noodle(few store opp xlb),popiah and indian rojak.others fishball mee,BBQ seafood,chai tao kuay,japanese food,kuay chap,tim sum........
the Japanese stall , Don Don serves good and value for money dishes. try their Teriyaki Chicken... really good and worthy!!
The Shanghai Pan Fried Dumpling is good, the stall also sell a Korean dessert. Made of egg & flour with red bean paste filling, to dip into icing sugar before eating. The thought if it make me hungry!
You get the usual plastic mass-produced food at this typical foodcourt, but there are treasures to be found here, if we know where to look... Here are some of my faves at this foodcourt :
1. Poh piah stall, somewhere in the middle of the foodcourt, which sells poh piah in three varieties: normal / super(with some crispy stuff) / special(with crabmeat)... or was it normal/special/super(???)
2. Tar Mee-pok (dry type) with soup served in a small boiler. Really tasty soup cos they add lots of meat, minced and sliced, and fresh scallops. Those with more to spend can order the ones with abalones
3. Breakfast deal : at the coffee counter nearer to the Istana side. When wasThey serve a set for $2.00 (!!!) which comes with coffee, roti-kaya and two soft-boiled runny-yummy eggs.. Having a great breakfast for a day!
You got to try the westen food at meridein Kopitiam, their food is nice exspecial their Chicken Cutlet, Fish & Chip, Lemon Chicken Rice, Lamb chop and their Fried Chicken, it very Crispy n Juicy I think the stall name Taxen Fried Chicken Stall 36 and they got a prmontion card which u buy 5 set of meal and get one free.. Try it yourself and you will know..
For those Ban Mian (home made noodles) lovers, there is this unique and great BEEF STEW BAN MIAN. Chunky pieces of beef that you can really bite into with great home made noodles.
TERIYAKI CHICKEN with RICE for those Japanese food lovers. Very tasty, but a small portion too , just right for small eaters..
Taxen Fried Chicken stall 36 near the tim sum stall their Fish & Chip is the best it goes well with the tartar sauce and lemon slice and their Fried Chicken is very crispy and juicy inside They also have Lemon chicken rice. not bad also .. one more thing their Chicken Cutlet is also one of the best!
StEfANiE142
14-01-2007, 01:10 AM
Lakeview Food Centre
The lakeview market has the best black carrot cake which is not too salty or oily, a little sweet, and with lots of chai poh if you ask for it. The teochew porridge stall near the carpark is also fabulous and always sells out all the food by about 1pm, so must go early (about 12pm) to get the yummiest food. IT's very cheap, always crowded and the taste is simple and subtle and fresh. Even better than the teochew porridge at Goodwood Hotel.
Marina Fiesta Foodcourt
All nice food eater that there is a stall selling very tasty satay and rojak at marina south (marina mall) (adjacent to the superbowl). i think the place is call marina fiesta foodcourt. though, the price is abit X but come to compare to those malay's satay that we get outside($0.30-$0.40), it is bigger by at least 2 times. And the gravy is not the watery one that you've get, it is those creamy and rich groundnut sauce that i think had long being in the book of history. in addition, they also offer very nice rojak which they take great pride to prepare. their $3 serving is equvalent to those $4 one that we can find in our neighberhood hawker centre. with all these plus point that they prosess, people who enjoy good satay and rojak after the famous satay club. 5 stars for the food.
Marine Parade Hawker Centre
There are lots of great food available there .For eg , there is this Apollo char kway tiao which have delicious satay sauce on it ( but self-service ) and also at one end corner there this Katong Chicken Curry Puff ( behind the stall selling soya bean and ching qao drink ) their curry puff is very fresh as they make , fried and sell it on the spot . especially the curry puff skin which is so crispy and it smell nice too ! They also sell curry powder at $2 per packet and each packet is 100 g. As for the price $0.80 each,very cheap leh , got chicken ,got curry , got potatoes . Not like those Japanese Pancakes inside only have cheese or peanut and somemore it cost $1.03 !!!!
Maxwell Market
Black pepper pork mee, it is bouncy but not tough, the pork is tasty but not over-sweet, perfectly seasoned with generous amount of black pepper, it makes a hearty dinner with the stall's other goodie, "swey gao". Only available at Maxwell market. The stall faces the carpark.
2 wonderful chicken rice stall near the pig trotter stall.. They both offer terrific Hainanese Chicken but if I was forced at gunpoint to chose, I would say Tien-tien is the marginally superior one. Another find is the porridge stall immediately on the left when one enters Maxwell Market from the carpark.
MUST try the pork porridge and the raw fish. Expect to wait for about half an hour at least. The man up front is a small-sized chap who can be found darting around with great energy. This man has an incredible memory!
Do note that they open mornings only!
There is a store which sells Tang Kee, For the uninitiated, Tang Kee are UFO-shaped deep-fried doughy things stuffed with fillings of minced meat, chye and oysters. They cost $1.20 for the smaller ones and $1.50 for the slightly larger ones. If you're afraid of oil and cholesterol - forget it! These must be eaten piping fresh from the boiling oil. I always have at least 2 at one go! Hang the diet! - Remember the famous deep-fried sweet potato balls filled with meshed red beans, or chopped peanuts, or pandan coconuts, or crunchy veges. ***opens till 7pm everyday, closed on Sunday.
Middle Road Hawker Centre
Middle Road Hawker Centre (opposite Bugis Junction) The carrot cake is fabulous if you like it crispy like a pancake! The portions are big for $2 and $3. But be prepared to wait cos he is very meticulous! Another great stall is the Prawn Fritter and Ngoh Hiang stall manned by a middle-aged couple who speak very good English and are very polite! The prices are reasonable. You must try the Chinese sausage, ngo hiang and prawn fritters.... they even have pig's ears and tongues, if you are interested! The couple also does not stinge on the chili and sweet sauces to accompany takeaway food.
Newton Food Centre
The food over at newton is great like cockles, satay, stingray, kangkong....and many many more it's located beside newton MRT. go try it out. u sure won't be regret!
Northpoint Food Court
The name of the Stall called Kavin, Should try the mouth-watering Beryani Chicken(spicy)with Tiger prawns.The long queue is worth the wait and it only cost $4-5.50.
Pasir Panjang Rd Food Centre (near PSA Wharf Gate 5)
chut-chut and cockles
Sambal chilli chut-chut highly recommended. You can recognise the stall by the big cuttlefishes, illuminated by spot light, hanging in front of the stall. (***Stall closed on Tues.)
Fried Hokkien prawn noodles, ingredients like prawn and squid are fresh. Price from $2. (***Stall closed on Sun)
Special Roti-John
Comes with choice of sardine, tuna, chicken as fillings. Price from $2.50. (***Stall open during evening time. )
Pasir Panjang Village
Coffee Hub
At Pasir Panjang Village there is a small shopping centre - South Bouna Vista Centre. If you are around at PP Village, make it a point to go the SBV Centre - there is a cafe called Coffee Hub when they serve great fish and chips and grilled salmon. They also serve a wide range of coffee and wine. Don't miss it. - Amanda (February 99)
If you are aware of a chain of restaurants at the corner between South Buona Vista Road and old Pasir Panjang Road, next to South Buona Vista shopping centre, called Pasir Panjang Village. The shops serve a variety of cuisines, including Indonesian in Sari Mas, Swiss in Restaurant Lucerne, Fusion food in China Blue, French Vietnamese in Qhue, Spanish food (there is a tapas bar there) and mediterranean seafood. There are also 2 dedicated (local) seafood restaurants there (Ubin seafood and wharf seafood) So the choice is quite wide. There is a covered mall at the back which is open and breezy, in which you can eat,and there is a very good ambience, facilitating a very pleasant meal. Food quality is quite good. After the meal, there is always Mata Hari, if you are thirsty. Pasir Panjang residents find it closer than Holland Village, and go there for a good night out. We want to share it with the rest of Singapore.
Prinsep Street
Hyde Park Cafe at prinsep street. reggie and bee serve a mean dish of curry fish head. reeeally appetising. but try also their fried long beans, omelette, stir-fried everything. you musn't leave without tasting the coffee. with a bit of nudging they also serve, not on the menu, superb pancakes with ice-cream.
Queensway hawker centre
There's a good cantonese restaurant serving very tasty hor fun fried with fish meat and spring sprout. This is their specialty. There's other nice dishes as well ... like the steam fish head in hot chilly bean paste. The BBQ stingray, for both stalls. The Claypot Bak Kut Teh is the best.
Raffles City - Westin Stamford Hotel
Good place to go to, is the Kopi Tiam Restaurant at Westin Stamford...value for money food with good ambience, no need to suffer from the queues. All the good taste of local hawker food with the ambience of a restaurant. Laksa, Nasi Goreng, chicken rice and rojak all at reasonable prices. ***Open from 12 noon for lunch till 10.30pm at night. No reservatinos needed although preferred.
Rasa Marina
The stall(beside Meng Kee noodle stall) simply offers the best Clay Pot Rice and Stingrays in town! With it's unique ikan bilis-chilli, it complements the main dishes so well that it's too good to give this stall a miss!
Redhill market/hawker centre
This place has a very good variety of food - carrot cakes, pau, Hokkien mee, deserts, prawn noodles, curry rice, wantan mee, kueh kueh and many more. Some stores sell the same variety ie. carrot cakes but they are fried in different styles. The prices are also cheap - 1980's price and this place has a long history.
River Valley Road
The famous Cantonese chicken rice Boon Tong Kee has finally joined us at RIVER VALLEY ROAD. Opens past twelve. Besides their famous chicken rice,they also serve great fish-head and pork ribs.Friendly staff will never forget to tempt you into trying their homemade lime juice.Place is nice,clean and bright. Just next to 7-ELEVEN and 2 bus stops from my place.
Scotts's Food Court
The Penang laksa at Scott's food court is delicious and so is the stall next to it which sells northern Indian food.
StEfANiE142
14-01-2007, 01:11 AM
Sembawang Road
Chye Lye restaurant located across the Road from Sembawang shopping centre serves great fish head curry. Other dishes to try are the deep fried prawns, frog legs and spring chicken. Coffee shop ambience. ***Closed on Mondays.
Serangoon
Serangoon garden market sell very excellent Char Kway Teow, one of the best Char Kway teow in town..
There is one tim sium stall that sell char siew bao, vegetabil bao.. it is also at serangoon garden road. it is at the coffee shop... outside there isa carpark.
Serangoon north ave 1 blk 153, sell very nice Roti Prata, roast duck and hainanse chicken rice.... It is excellent!
Serangoon Gardens
Chomp Chomp Night Hawker Centre
Best Dishes : Carrot Cake, Hokkien Noodles, u can find a wide variety of food there (ie. 2 stalls of fried carrot cake, 3 stalls of dessert-ice kachang etc, fishball stall, western food-chicken chop, satay stall, satay bee hoon, chicken rice, fishball noodle, wantan mee, porridge, grilled chicken wings, seafoods to end it all..
There are a haagen-dazs cafe, cake shops, a japanese restaurant, chinese restaurants right across the street. besides, the above, there are coffee shops selling chay qua tiao, chicken rice (not bad!!), roti prata, kentucky fried chicken, russia restaurant, western restaurant run by christians, another branch of the famous Jimmy's chain of restaurants, a cafe selling fish head curry (not bad too!!) and cheap chicken chop!! (in a restaurant atmosphere), a pizza house (only take-aways) and last but not least a seafood restaurant which was just recently started by serangoon garden country club. this restaurant, called jumbo restaurant, boosts karoake facilities while u're eating, a hugh screen for those who cannot afford the room charges. the food there is not bad, and the buns that u eat with the chilli crabs' sauce!!!
Siglap
Lemo Grass - Same row of shop houses with KFC and Pizza Hut. The soft shell crabs, Olive rice, fish soup. Tom Yam soup is really spicy. Nice but spoils the fun of eating the other dishes. Hurts your tongue. Must try SOFT SHELL CRAB! Definately no regrets!
Simpang Bedok - (opposite the army camp):
All the food there are very nice especially the rojak and the cheng tang.The price are reasonable and the place is always crowded. Expect to share table.
Sin Ming Rd Blk 24
Roti Prata - if you think the Jln Kayu or the Sembawang Rd/Yio Chu KangRd/Casuarina Rd pratas are good, then you haven't tried the one at Sin Ming Rd Blk 24 coffeeshop. This guy used to be at the old cornershophouse at Bukit timah Rd and Cluny Rd junction where chaeuffers from huge cars use to queue. The pratas are fantastic. And what's more, you pay 50 cents for a much bigger piece than the shrinking Jln Kayu pratas. Also, must try the chicken curry - tastes heavenly.
Off Sixth Ave along Bukit Timah
FULL HOUSE coffeeshop, fantastic black pepper beef (stir fry), salad prawn, lemon chicken and great roti prata
Tried the restaurant "FULL HOUSE", it was a most wonderful makan experience! A new places to go to eat..
Tanjong Pagar Hawker Centre (Above the wet market)
1. Ice-kacang: For $0.70, you get a full bowl ice topped with Carnation milk and Red Bean cooked so that it doesn't taste powdery and ground roasted peanuts. There are goodies under the ice too. the stall which is nearer the bridge leading to Tanjong Pagar Shopping Complex.
2. Fried Carrot Cake: If you like your carrot cake a little soft, this is the place to find it. For $2, you get a filling plate of soft cha tao kway. None of that stuff that they push out elsewhere with plenty of egg and not enough carrot cake.
Tiong Bahru market hawker centre
Food there is totally great! The fried carrot cake, near to the fried oyster there. BBQ chicken wings taste great. Porridge is nice if you are not hungry. Pau is well-known. Chwee Kuay is also best in town.
The fish porridge is delicious and get there early as business is so good that it's finished even before 8pm or 9pm. BBQ chicken wings are also highly recommended..
1. Pau - char siew pau, meat pau, red bean... very good pau!:-) ***(5 pm to 9 pm)
2. Teowchew crystal pau.. This stall is the best! ***(Tue to Sat 5.30 pm to 9 pm, close on Sun and Mon)
3. Cantonese fish porridge/chicken rice..yummy yummy!
4. Loh Mee (2 stalls inside the market, the one w/long queue) (Lunch time)
4. BBQ chicken wings..
5. Oyster omelette..
Toa Payoh:
At Toa Payoh Lorong 1 (Blk 127), u can find the best Hokkien Mee, Carrot cake..
Blk 123 n' 128, the best Cze Cha store!
Toa Payoh Lor 5 Hawker Centre:
char kway teow - two stalls side by side selling one of the best kway teow this side of the island. Competition ensures quality and quantity with low prices. If you like your kway teow similiar to the one at Newton (wet and messhy), then this is the place. Actually, the two hawkers look quite alike. wonder if they are brothers.
Flour noodles (with the ikan bilis and egg in the soup)- this stall serves good flour noodles. A must try if you're in the vicinity.
Kway chap - very good kway chap. Intestines are very well cleaned. Gravy is sweet (not MSG spiked!) and clear. Portions are generous.
Fish ball noodles - Just ask the people around the neighbourhood. One of the best in Singapore. Although I'm not a fish ball noodles fan, my friends swear by this stall.
There's a fried hokkien mee that's ooh so delicious. Certainly one of the best. Its a treat to watch the cooking skills of the Ah Pek as he goes thru the motions. Alongside this stall is one that sells BBQ chicken wings which go along with the fried hokkien mee.
West Mall Food Court
Black pepper udon noodles - Running of black pepper, but their soup udon noodles are great too! Another recommendation - first stall selling Dim Sum especially their Chee Cheong Fun. They come with crab meat, pork or prawns (best). Their sauce taste right for the food.
Zhu Jiao Market (K K Market)
1) No. 1389 - Teochew family selling soon kueh, koo chai kueh, rice cake, yam cake and many more delicious foods at very reasonable price.
2) the name of the shop is K K, Bak Kut Teh! the best too!
StEfANiE142
14-01-2007, 01:33 AM
Adam Road Hawker Centre
Famous for celebrity (tcs starlets) spotting. Try the roti prata and soup kambing. Teh tarik for drinks and if you cant sleep the night. ***Open till around 3am. Adam Road Hawker center is very much alive and kicking. It also serves one of the best ROTI JOHN in town! Also through the BBQ STINGRAY...you'll simply love the sambal chilli that goes along with it. Furthermore, you can get a healthy LARGE glass of FRUIT JUICE for only $1.50. The CHENG TENG from the third stall of the extreme right is also pretty good and you can even custom order it with more of your favourite ingredients and less of those you utterly detest! This stall sells cheap and delicious CHICKEN RICE during the day. Also check out the NASI GORENG PUTEH IKAN BILLIS from the fifth stall starting from the extreme left. Basically, this literally means Rice Fried White with Ikan Billis.
Balestier Road
For food after 12midnight. There are prawn mee, Bak Kut Teh can be found..and in not just one coffeeshop but a few others. Bak Kut Teh: Balestier has an awesome selection.
Bedok North Avenue 4 (Fengshen) Food Centre
Highly recommended!! "Must Try" for porridge lovers..."Chai Chee Porridge" Stall,where you can choose and specify the amount of the ingredients. The consistency of the porridge is impeccable. Whilst there try the B.B.Q. stall and the Fried Hokkien Mee stalls back to back to "Chai Chee Porridge" and you"ll go back for more. Then there is the juicy chunky and big sticks of Satay from the stall in the middle of the row in front of "Chai Chee Porridge", facing the same direction. They are not only utterly delicious but real value-for-money. Cannot find another satay stall elsewhere serving satay with chunks of meat instead of the normal tiny scraps of fat and meat clinging sheepishly to the sticks.
Bedok North Road food center
Have you tried the meat ball noodles? It's got really tasty soup, bouncy meat balls and is served with some minced pork. I think it's open all night but it's quite crowded from 11pm till about 1am There are two stalls selling meat ball noodles, choose the one on the right as you are facing the stall,but you usually have to wait about 20 mins to half an hour and you have to remind them of your order at least once.
Bencoolen Street - 24 hr roti prata stall
Bishan St 22, around Blk 284. Kopitiam
Sells good kway chap, wan ton mee (Hong Kong style) and mushroom mee.. ***Opens till about 3am.
Boat Quay - Pasta Fresca (at Boat Quay) - ***Open till 4am.
- Golden Cafe ***Open 24hours.
Boon Lay Shopping Centre - on the ground floor of the shopping centre. There is this beef hor fun at the only coffee shop, the hawker can cook the beef until it's so soft and yummy. ***Opens past 2am.
Bukit Gombak
There's this 24-hour Teochew porridge store in a coffee shop somewhere near Bt Gombak MRT station. Also somewhere near Bt Gombak MRT, near a McDonald's, the coffeeshop are famous for its Roti Prata.
Changi Airport Terminal II
There's this great place at Changi Airport T-2 which opens 24 hours. It's got great stuff like Nasi Lemak and quite a variety of local stuff like currychicken. The price is pretty fair and a great hangout!
China Town
The famous Mount Faber Nasi Lemak, formerly at Prince Charles Lane serves up to 6 a.m. or later. It is located Sago Lane, just in front of the Indian temple, behind the theatre and the Chinatown Market. Driving access is from Maxwell Road or South Bridge Road. Coffee shop at the corner next to Chinatown Plaza? - Fish porridge. Further down the street there's another 24 hr roti prata restaurant.
StEfANiE142
14-01-2007, 01:42 AM
Clementi Road
Freshly prepared Nasi Lemak wrapped in banana leaf available at around midnight. Located along Clementi Rd beside the Kent Ridge Bus Terminal, near NUS. The Clementi Road Nasi Lemak place is called Fong Seng Nasi Lemak. And it's best to go there after 11pm each night as they start serving small standard packets of NASI LEMAK for only 90 cents... but you have to go behind to the kitchen to ask for it...have that with a stick of superbly fried SOTONG BALLS and ICE MILO and you're sure to rest a satisfied person for the entire night! ***Opens 24hours.
Geylang
From lorong 3 onwards. Lots of choices, prata, muay, tim sum etc. Geylang Lorong 8/9 is a good bet for midnite makan- Beef Hor Fun Stall there , there's always the 24 hour Tau Huay (Beancurd) shop just next door called Yong He Dou Jiang from Taiwan- ask for a side dish of the Tau Sar flaky pastry - best eaten hot! Bon Apetit! 24hr you-tiao. (Hong Kong-brand dian xin) at Geylang just opp. Yong He..
Holland Village
The Ipoh Hor Fan at Holland Village (Lor. Liput, the non air-con coffee hop) in the morning on Friday, Saturday nite and eve of public holiday. And they have introduced new dishes like Assam Crayfish($5.50), sharksfin Noodle ($9 plus) and Sharksfin Rice. Give it a try. ***Open till 3am
Hyatt Hotel
The Hyatt Cafe is great for desserts especially the goreng pisang with ice cream. The asian food is quite good. when they have the buffet breakfast. ***Open till 24hours
Jalan Kayu
To all prata enthusiasts try the shop in jalan kayu.. not the "famous" one... its the one a little further down near some traffic lights and opp. A junction leading to Jln Tari Piring (I think) Delights include PAPER Prata - MUST TRY $1.00 TEH CHINNO - cross btw tea and capucinno and special appearances by Harley types. ALSO see the most interesting washroom basin with NO TAP.
mavericke
28-03-2007, 04:52 PM
Just found this website with all kinds of food reviews by the public.
webcrawler
27-07-2007, 03:51 PM
Found 1 with lots of hawker listings.. http://foodlane.sg
Comes with reviews too.. not bad..
Okane
26-08-2007, 09:48 PM
Suddenly in love with Streetdirectory.com Food Advisor section.. haha
Coz they had given me free food vouchers, I decided that i love them..
http://www.streetdirectory.com/restaurants/
With Photos, maps, reviews and promotions for the restaurants.. hehe..
Wats more, the have contest every week! So I always get free vouchers every week!
Nightwolf
10-10-2007, 04:32 PM
Can try this Catering company, food is very good and pricing is reasonable.
U can contact Alex at 62660377 or visit the website below.
Lion Kitchen Pte Ltd @ http://www.lionkitchen.com.sg
From what i know, they offer tea Reception, Hi-Tea Reception, Buffet style Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner, Packed Meals, ROM/Wedding buffets, Corporate Functions, Private Home Parties, Festive Celebrations and so forth.
bluekoala35
16-10-2007, 11:03 AM
there is this website that is not bad..
hungrygowhere.com
Spirax
28-10-2007, 02:44 PM
there is this website that is not bad..
hungrygowhere.com
This one good, can sort by price, location or credit card promotions.
Julie Chen
08-11-2007, 11:58 AM
Theres a new site coming up and they're giving away stuff! > www.flavor.sg (http://www.flavor.sg)
camemberu
16-11-2007, 09:07 AM
There's also:
http://www.blurbme.com/home/index.php
Can I also submit my own food blog for inclusion? Thanks!
wackykid
26-11-2007, 12:08 AM
Can I also submit my own food blog for inclusion? Thanks!
sure... added... :D
regards,
wacky
His Food Blog
19-02-2008, 10:43 PM
Can I also submit my own food blog for inclusion? Thanks! :
http://hisfoodblog.blogspot.com.
macguire
19-02-2008, 11:00 PM
and mine too...thks! :D
www.eatandtrain.blogspot.com
wackykid
25-03-2008, 03:16 PM
sorry... haven't updated the list for a while... added both blogs... :o
regards,
wacky
newhfb
31-03-2008, 06:25 PM
How come no one mentioned this one?
http://www.makansutra.com/forums/singapore/index.php
And there is even a review on food bloggers.
http://www.makansutra.com/forums/singapore/viewtopic.php?t=13728&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0
promopot
25-04-2008, 08:26 PM
Hi, can add in update? Think the Sakae Sushi delivery number is 6388 83 83? Anyway check out their Sushi buffett deal at $19.90 (http://promopot.blogspot.com)also....
wackykid
29-04-2008, 09:35 AM
How come no one mentioned this one?
http://www.makansutra.com/forums/singapore/index.php
And there is even a review on food bloggers.
http://www.makansutra.com/forums/singapore/viewtopic.php?t=13728&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0
well makansutra is already in the list...
Hi, can add in update? Think the Sakae Sushi delivery number is 6388 83 83? Anyway check out their Sushi buffett deal at $19.90 (http://promopot.blogspot.com)also....
ok thanks for the heads up.. :)
regards,
wacky
rihhana
24-05-2008, 01:27 AM
theres the new soshiok.com!
wackykid
24-05-2008, 03:29 PM
theres the new soshiok.com!
already added if u haven't noticed... :)
regards,
wacky
icomputer
16-06-2008, 03:44 PM
Please update my site from ieatishootipost.blogspot.com to ieatishootipost.sg. Thanks!
His Food Blog
16-06-2008, 11:16 PM
Me too :)
Please update my blog from www.hisfoodblog.blogspot.com to www.hisfoodblog.com.
Thanks!
wackykid
18-06-2008, 11:45 AM
ok done... thanks for the update... :)
p.s. if anybody find any of the existing URLs wrong... do post an updated URL in this thead so that i can update it... i won't have time to visit all those sites daily to ensure that they are correct... :crazy:
regards,
wacky
keropokman
20-06-2008, 06:54 PM
its more like a food diary :-)
also there's camemberu.blogspot.com -> camemberu.com
CyberTron
29-06-2008, 12:59 AM
My facebook app which me and my friends are adding reviews of places we've been to. Hope more people can contribute to the database and share with all foodie
http://apps.facebook.com/ieatclub/
charnei
30-06-2008, 11:57 PM
Hi all. Just wanna share with you guys my pleasant eating experience recently. My friends and I organised a makan tour last saturday and we got to taste all the most delicious food in Malaysia.. In ipoh, is the fried mee called "Dek gei" (next ipoh nga choi gei), it's really damn delicous! then back to KL, is the wan tan mee at petaling street. Next, serdang, is the spicy soup "lat tong" in the pasar there, then to malacca, is the "teochew noodle" in a restaurant at jonker walk there..(the second right junction from the main entrance of jonker walk).. This is the summary of our makan tour an it's really nice!!! hou jiat hou jiat
xowithmilk
16-07-2008, 07:19 PM
Good list :)
Hippo_dance
26-07-2008, 06:01 AM
add mine can? :P
ilovefood.moneypapa.com
wackykid
26-07-2008, 01:58 PM
add mine can? :P
ilovefood.moneypapa.com
done... :D
regards,
wacky
Hippo_dance
01-08-2008, 10:47 PM
done... :D
regards,
wacky
thank you :o
evolute8
01-08-2008, 10:56 PM
bookmarked.
chrystic
08-08-2008, 08:17 PM
Came across quite an interesting one that focuses on food products:
eflash
17-08-2008, 11:10 AM
For cakes,
The royals
http://www.royalcakes.com/
sheeks
17-08-2008, 01:35 PM
hey, u can try here too: http://sheeskstuff.multiply.com
wackykid
18-08-2008, 10:24 AM
hey, u can try here too: http://sheeskstuff.multiply.com
site not found...
regards,
wacky
Ah Teo
21-08-2008, 12:41 PM
hi can you add my food blog to your list? http://notafreakingfoodconnoisseur.blogspot.com/
spot8ptr
11-09-2008, 04:02 PM
please add also
http://www.hungrygowhere.com/delivery/
Jackass43
11-09-2008, 04:14 PM
For muslim butties and chinese butties wanna eat muslim food....
http://putri-berendam.blogspot.com/search/label/buffet:)
matt555
30-09-2008, 11:01 AM
hi,
Maybe you want to try this link:
http://www.rednano.sg/sfe/lwi.action?view=lwi&querystring=makan+places&x=19&y=8
jumpmanz
14-03-2009, 01:31 AM
time to update 1st post, ts
strins
18-04-2009, 09:04 PM
try this too
http://food-to-go.webs.com/
wackykid
19-04-2009, 11:57 AM
time to update 1st post, ts
updated... but the prev post qualifies more of a generic search engine than a website/blog for food/restaurants...
regards,
wacky
strins
19-04-2009, 05:05 PM
bro wacky dun mind changing http://food-to-go.webs.com/ to the delivery header. Thk alot.
luckyboi_81
22-04-2009, 12:58 PM
For Catering services, u can try www.seyu.com.sg can look for me Aaron @9339 7799. for forum bros and sis .... food are superb and price reasonable
wackykid
23-04-2009, 07:03 PM
bro wacky dun mind changing http://food-to-go.webs.com/ to the delivery header. Thk alot.
For Catering services, u can try www.seyu.com.sg can look for me Aaron @9339 7799. for forum bros and sis .... food are superb and price reasonable
done for both.. :)
regards,
wacky
pls add this also
moodfood.blog
28-06-2009, 11:05 AM
hey guys, can add this?
wackykid
28-06-2009, 05:37 PM
updated... :)
regards,
wacky
trumpy89
14-07-2009, 03:05 AM
Hey guys, I've just started my own site for food reviews. The web address is in my sig. Hopefully you find them interesting.
It'd be great if you could give comments on the reviews as well. There's only 1 review currently. Will be adding more soon! Happy eating, ppl!!!
little_prince
22-08-2009, 03:40 PM
nice list.....
simpleton
23-08-2009, 12:07 PM
Can add me in too! :D
wackykid
31-08-2009, 01:00 PM
done...
regards,
wacky
Jamesky
11-09-2009, 11:39 AM
please add this site.. thanks.
soarer
14-09-2009, 01:02 AM
please add also www.alfredeats.com
wackykid
22-09-2009, 07:17 PM
done... :)
regards,
wacky
soarer
24-09-2009, 04:28 AM
done... :)
regards,
wacky
Think there's a mistake. There's 2 x http://simplyannes.blogspot.com/ but alfredeats is missing. Maybe you cut and paste too quick
ecreation
24-09-2009, 09:18 PM
Hi all food enthusiasts! Visit http://www.theyummyguide.com to find the best food reviews in Singapore :)
wackykid
25-09-2009, 02:35 PM
Think there's a mistake. There's 2 x http://simplyannes.blogspot.com/ but alfredeats is missing. Maybe you cut and paste too quick
oh...! you are right... thanks for the notice... have updated it... :)
regards,
wacky
queenofstars
30-09-2009, 05:17 PM
Hey, anyone can recommend a good BBQ caterer? Cheap and good ;)
esthercwl
03-10-2009, 12:35 PM
Hey, anyone can recommend a good BBQ caterer? Cheap and good ;)
I think ezb or wholesale bbq are quite cheap :s13:
Swordsman
21-10-2009, 11:38 AM
wow..... just noticed this forum... about time to have such a forum when EDMW is more a form for "crap" stuff den "eat" stuff...
just wanna contribute some food webby........ pls help to contribute more... feel free to add more categories as well... :)
Food Reviews/Guide/Blogs
http://www.finkd.com/
http://ieatishootipost.sg/
http://www.sbestfood.com/
http://www.makansutra.com.sg/index.php
http://www.asiacuisine.com.sg/
http://www.fneonline.com.sg
http://www.supper.com.sg
http://www.restaurantsweb.com/
http://www.makantime.com/
http://www.eat2eat.com/
http://www.singaporeexpats.com/food-and-leisure/food-and-leisure.htm
http://www.wineanddine.com.sg
http://www.eatingout-sg.com
http://foodlane.sg
http://wineanddine.asiaone.com
http://www.goodfood.sg/
http://www.blurbme.com
http://www.flavor.sg
http://www.eatandtrain.blogspot.com
http://www.hisfoodblog.com
http://promopot.blogspot.com/
http://www.soshiok.com
http://apps.facebook.com/ieatclub/ (Facebook group)
http://ilovefood.moneypapa.com
http://notafreakingfoodconnoisseur.blogspot.com
http://putri-berendam.blogspot.com/search/label/buffet (Halal food)
http://www.pizza.sg/
http://simplyannes.blogspot.com
http://www.insing.com/food-drink/home
http://www.alfredeats.com/
http://www.theyummyguide.com
Delivery
http://www.dabao.com.sg/ - 6223-2226(622-DABAO)
http://www.soccerfood.com.sg
http://www.cuisinexpress.com.sg/ - 63399883
http://www.kfc.com.sg/ - 62353535
http://www.pizzahut.com.sg/ - 62353535
http://www.sakaesushi.com.sg/ - 63888383
http://www.jacksplace.com.sg/
http://www.zingrill.com.sg/ (breeks, seoul garden, zingdo)
http://www.neogarden.com.sg/
http://www.gimtim.com.sg/
http://www.khl.com.sg/
http://www.ponggolseafood.com.sg/
http://www.goldenpillow933.com.sg/
McDonalds (http://www.mcd.com.sg) - 67773777
Canadian Pizza (http://www.canadian-pizza.com/) - 62410241
http://www.secretrecipe.com.sg/
http://www.eatfresh.com.sg/ or http://www.subs.com.sg/
http://www.oishipizza.com/
http://www.edokko.com.sg
http://www.hungrygowhere.com/singapore/food_delivery
http://food-to-go.webs.com/
Catering/BBQ Catering Services:
http://www.lionkitchen.com.sg
http://www.dfine.com.sg/
http://continental-delight.com.sg/
http://www.citysatay.com.sg/
http://www.leosatay.com/
http://www.angeli.com.sg/
http://www.ezb.com.sg/cart/
http://www.seyu.com.sg
Cakes/Bread/Puffs
http://www.dino.com.sg/
http://www.bakersinn.com.sg/
http://www.breadtalk.com.sg/
http://www.fourleaves.com.sg
http://www.bengawansolo.com.sg/
http://www.sweetsecrets.com.sg/
http://www.oldchangkee.com.sg
http://www.yakun.com.sg/
http://www.emicakes.com.sg/
http://www.coffeebean.com.sg/
http://www.thepatissier.com/
http://www.tiramisutra.com/
http://www.getelcakes.com/
http://www.ecreative.com.sg/
http://www.royalcakes.com
Other Restaurents
http://www.pastamania.com.sg/
http://www.cafecartel.com.sg/
http://www.tunglok.com
http://www.sushi tei.com.sg/ (sheesh... gotta seperate the sushi with the tei otherwise the forum turns s h i t into ****....)
http://www.genkisushi.com.sg/
http://www.nosignboard.com.sg/
Burger King (http://www.bon-food.com.sg/index.htm)
Orange Julius (http://www.bonfresh.com.sg/index.htm)
Starbucks (http://www.bonstar.com.sg/index.htm)
http://www.brooklynbagels.com.sg/index.htm
http://www.bon.com.sg/index.htm
http://www.sizzler.com.sg/
http://www.yumcha.com.sg/
http://www.mouth.com.sg/
http://www.dragoncity.com.sg/
http://www.nydc.com.sg/
http://www.lesamis.com.sg/webtop/Index/
http://www.chijmes.com.sg/flash/f_b.htm
http://www.ubinseafood.com/
http://www.waraku.com.sg/
http://www.res.com.sg/
http://www.newyorknewyork.com.sg/
http://www.fish-co.com
http://www.souprestaurant.com.sg/
http://www.dianxiaoer.net/
**** list updated 25 Sept 2009 14:35hrs ****
regards,
wacky
Remove dabao.com.sg. They are no longer in operation.
Add this also. In Japanese thr.
http://singafood.exblog.jp/
josephchua
17-11-2009, 07:00 PM
The "Catering/BBQ Catering Services" list here is quite small. Try foodline.sg to get a more comprehensive listing. I used this site last month for my family catering, quite a number of caterers. (Din count haha) I searched for what I want by budget and event type. They gave 5% cash rebate for your package if you order via their website. But not immediately, takes about a week plus for me.
yummmmy
18-11-2009, 01:07 PM
Thanks Joseph. FoodLine is good. I actually signed up for Hardware zone account just to thank you. LOL.
wackykid
01-12-2009, 12:56 AM
thanks for all the feedback... updated... :)
regards,
wacky
masashi
03-01-2010, 08:22 PM
Dominos Pizza is back! Can't wait to try it.
http://www.dominos.com.sg
icedude
12-01-2010, 03:12 PM
really useful links...
tq ;)
girlyman
12-01-2010, 05:18 PM
Thanks! Awesome list of food directory!
Calvin.Lee
12-01-2010, 06:16 PM
Sorry, still cant decide where to eat this weekend.....It's my birthday but I not a eat out guy so I am not sure which rest. to choose from...
We got transport but we try to stick to the north/east or central side...:)
Anyone has got any suggestion for Chinese rest. (Cantonese style).
Thank you...
yummmmy
12-01-2010, 11:53 PM
Wow thanks Wacky.
yummmmy
14-01-2010, 02:37 PM
Hey Wacky,
http://food-to-go.webs.com/ and http://www.dabao.com.sg/ are dead. Maybe can remove them? The name dabao actually nice.
The www.FoodLine.sg is pretty good. You should put it the number 1 of Catering/BBQ Catering Services, since it covers all the caterers. Just my 2 cents though.
wackykid
18-01-2010, 08:16 PM
Hey Wacky,
http://food-to-go.webs.com/ and http://www.dabao.com.sg/ are dead. Maybe can remove them? The name dabao actually nice.
The www.FoodLine.sg is pretty good. You should put it the number 1 of Catering/BBQ Catering Services, since it covers all the caterers. Just my 2 cents though.
okay thanks for the feedback...!! updated the list...!
i don't monitor the links regularly to weed off dead links liao... dun have that kind of time and energy since the thread started over 5 yrs ago (OMG...! din realised this thread is nearly 6yr old liao!!) to weed them off... but i can update them from time to time based on responses... so i need everyone to contribute to keep the list updated... :)
regards,
wacky
yummmmy
18-01-2010, 10:59 PM
No problem. Will do my best to warn you haha.
destiny26
03-02-2010, 09:12 PM
Any fish lovers here? is fish manhatten nicer or fish & co??? I thought of bringing my taiwan friend to eat at either restaurant (she's a fish lover) haha. any recommandation???:D
hoewang
04-02-2010, 02:52 PM
Any fish lovers here? is fish manhatten nicer or fish & co??? I thought of bringing my taiwan friend to eat at either restaurant (she's a fish lover) haha. any recommandation???:D
I think personally I choose fish & co over fish manhattan!
destiny26
05-02-2010, 09:09 AM
I think personally I choose fish & co over fish manhattan!
y? i heard that their fish and chips are nice but i never try be4 cos i seldom eat fried food. tasted their grilled fish be4. and that was really long time ago.haha!:s13: and from what i rmb, it's pretty nice.
anw, did you see this contest on facebook???
http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/photo.php?pid=118415&id=100000502959272
my another friend posted this link on facebook wall and i wondered if it's true or just a scam!!:eek:
but it really too gd to be true!haha. is this their so called valentine's day promo???:D
destiny26
08-02-2010, 12:43 PM
final week le. fish and co free meals!!
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=10657&id=100000502959272
whacky, pls add this blog. thx
http://justeatla.blogspot.com/
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.