View Full Version : Everton Forum
Velther
31-01-2005, 12:05 PM
Everton is performing very well tis season, hope they restored their former glory :s12:
dnsfpl
31-01-2005, 12:09 PM
sell rooney correct
sell gravenson siao choice... less dan 2m leh so gian lui meh
my fav player is gra leh they so sell...
Velther
31-01-2005, 12:13 PM
ya loh, who care bout rooney anyway.. it just sad 2 c gra go...hai, heard they bringing in 2 players from celtic, hope can stengthen the squad..been waiting long time 2 c everton go up again.
huhster
31-01-2005, 12:16 PM
Everton is the surprise package this season
thumbs up for them
they survived from relegation last season
and bounced back quickly
so what.....if there is no rooney in team
we are not a 1-man show team....we play as a unit
Stefan
31-01-2005, 12:59 PM
Well Selling Tommy G is not a bad business deal.
Simply put sensible business.
2.5 million + 1st rights of refusal + 20% seel on.
Pretty good deal.
Let's be realistice, find ma a player who doesn't want to go Real.
I don't think there are many players in EPL that would say no to Real.
As for performance, we still have 1/3 of the season to go and we need to maintain our confidence high.
dnsfpl
31-01-2005, 02:01 PM
Pretty good deal.
As for performance, we still have 1/3 of the season to go and we need to maintain our confidence high.
yah lan lan if he wanna leave mah
its jus a waste for everton...
maybe k aim for uefa cup
Kiwi8
31-01-2005, 02:08 PM
Pretty good deal.
Not necessarily. If u go to Real Madrid, u better go there as a Galactico... otherwise it's no point. Being under-paid compared to the Galacticos, your ass will be warming the bench so much that it'll grow blisters soon enough. :s22: :s22:
RipperJack
31-01-2005, 02:14 PM
Thierry Henry :crazy:
Velther
31-01-2005, 02:59 PM
eveerton would never wnt 2 sell grav, well.. tht football.. since he cant wait, so wish him good luck. frankly speaking, he been a very royal 2 the team, he gave enough alreadly. if we reach europe 2 yrs back, mayb he might stay a bit longer. but bo bian lah.. everton is well known never say die spirit. we r not going 2 uefa cup, but last spot on champion league...hahaha..it time liverpool stay below us liao...
Stefan
31-01-2005, 08:48 PM
Well the next few months is crucial for the club's long term viability.
1) Financially - I would let to see the back of Samuelson and his "dubious" Fortress Fund. Don't really like that fella especially after reading about his past dealings. I'd rather the club float the club to the fans. a thousand quid per lot and "return" the clib to the people.
2) Team - Qualify for europe, get some $$$ and do well there and who knows we might rekindle the magic of the 84-86 team.
3) Stadium - Now that its clear we'll be developing Goodison Park, let's get on with it.
Ultimate10002000
31-01-2005, 09:54 PM
Well Everton performance is dropping currently with the sales of so many of its key players, i dont think Everton can clinch a UEFA spot for next season. Liverpool will deserve it more than Everton for the 4th spot
DenverSuker
01-02-2005, 01:39 AM
Well Everton performance is dropping currently with the sales of so many of its key players, i dont think Everton can clinch a UEFA spot for next season. Liverpool will deserve it more than Everton for the 4th spot
Hey , not body has the rights to anything ....... please you the so
call big club supporter
really has a very big head!!!! What so you have big money ,expensive players,
biiiiiiig name coach, ... doesn't give you the rights to anything ....
You dont deserve anything , you earn it !!!!!!!
Velther
01-02-2005, 10:14 AM
call big club supporter
suker was rite. everton taught us something, u don need 2 spent big for success, just look @ bolton, boro, birmingham, spurs, liverpool, portmouth..etc.. buy so much yet cant perform.. everton hav something where the rest of the epl teams don hav..MIND & SPIRIT. liverpool hav never had tht spirit..& tribut 2 moyes, i think he done a fantastic job, he a combination of wenger n fergie. good in buying cheap but good players like wenger, playin style like fergie.. so much better thn walter smith.. hope he stay long enough.
dnsfpl
01-02-2005, 10:32 AM
is betta to win uefa cup dan kana knock out of cham league...best is go in first round knock out get $ can transfer to uefa haha
hanseah
01-02-2005, 11:06 AM
We will see at the end of the season, who deserve the 4th spot :)
RedSnow
02-02-2005, 01:38 AM
Originally Posted by Ultimate10002000
Originally Posted by Denversuker
call big club supporter
---------------
So what is your reponse to Suker ...Mr Ultiamte10002000?
I guess that really shut his big mouth ~~~~~~!!!!
Velther
02-02-2005, 12:06 PM
2nite must win norwich, we can do it!!! 4th place is wht we go for since boro n charlton loses except liverpool. but i think liverpool will drop further points. so let waits n c. who knows we can strive 3rd place as well. don think arsenal will recovered this season from man utd defeat..haha
Ultimate10002000
02-02-2005, 02:11 PM
Originally Posted by Ultimate10002000
Originally Posted by Denversuker
call big club supporter
---------------
So what is your reponse to Suker ...Mr Ultiamte10002000?
I guess that really shut his big mouth ~~~~~~!!!!
Well we will have to wait and see. Liverpool form returning and Everton continue to drop....based on performance and determination wise Liverpool definitely have the upper hand over Everton. You all will see how Liverpool clinch 4th spot and overtake Everton. Everton performance is just a bubble.
Kiwi8
02-02-2005, 02:17 PM
Well we will have to wait and see. Liverpool form returning and Everton continue to drop....based on performance and determination wise Liverpool definitely have the upper hand over Everton. You all will see how Liverpool clinch 4th spot and overtake Everton. Everton performance is just a bubble.
Are u cocksure about this, meaning 100% sure? :s11: :s11: :s11: :s11:
DenverSuker
02-02-2005, 03:45 PM
You still dont get it, do you?
First of all I have nothing against Liverpool
Whether in the end, Everton drop out of the fourth spot , it dont really
matter at all, what they have done so far is achievment for them.
Yes , it good to see Liverpool getting their act together, but in the end of the
campaign, they dont manage to clinch the fourth spot or better.....
they achieve nothing at all...
Velther
02-02-2005, 04:25 PM
You still dont get it, do you?
First of all I have nothing against Liverpool
Whether in the end, Everton drop out of the fourth spot , it dont really
matter at all, what they have done so far is achievment for them.
Yes , it good to see Liverpool getting their act together, but in the end of the
campaign, they dont manage to clinch the fourth spot or better.....
they achieve nothing at all...
well said suker. whether everton is a bubble, wait till if we can beat norwich or not? liverpool seem 2 hav upper hand now, but im sure he will drop points, so i think meanwhile these 2 merseysiders r on the pars. liverpool got a reputation on winning on top while everton not. so pressure is on them. everton can keep enjoying it n take the 4th spot.
Velther
03-02-2005, 11:56 AM
everton won again despite norwich own goal, most importantly nigel martyn is back. he is the engineer of everton tis season top form. dungan still as good as ever. :D
Stefan
03-02-2005, 07:44 PM
Ah well the eternal battle against the S H I T E S.
Deserve. What does deserve means? A flash in the pan? A Long term Plan? Tradition?
Well deserve to me is hardwork, is commitment and most importantly Heart. You work hard you "Deserve" a good result. Being Committed would give you a good result.
I'm an everton fan for the past 20 years and I've seen the team win major trophies, flirt with relegation falling to new lows so this season has been refreshing.
I don't think anyone can take the brilliant performance of the team away from the lads.
When Rooney Left, everybody started betting on Everton to get relegated.
When Rafael "Beneath us" took over across stanley park, everyone say got chance.
The fact is Everton have proof the doubters that spending big can only buy you so much success. Look at those big name players week in week out they play, earn big $$$ but the passion? Well in the RS squad I only see that from the local lads, Gerrard, Carragher, maybe Hyppia. The rest looks like mercenaries making $$$.
Everton, a team of journeyman and upstarts. I'll be the first to admit we ain't a team of stars but we're a team working hard for each other. Look at Beattie. Known to be a slacker in the Suuth, he's changed a slight bit since joining Everton.
To summarise, nobody deserves anything if you don't work hard for it. Being Liverpool doesn't mean you're always good. Being Everton does means you're always the Peoples' Club
Nil Satis Nisi Optimum
hanseah
03-02-2005, 10:25 PM
13 matches to go and we r still on track! :D
DenverSuker
04-02-2005, 11:45 AM
Ah well the eternal battle against the S H I T E S.
Deserve. What does deserve means? A flash in the pan? A Long term Plan? Tradition?
Well deserve to me is hardwork, is commitment and most importantly Heart. You work hard you "Deserve" a good result. Being Committed would give you a good result.
I'm an everton fan for the past 20 years and I've seen the team win major trophies, flirt with relegation falling to new lows so this season has been refreshing.
I don't think anyone can take the brilliant performance of the team away from the lads.
When Rooney Left, everybody started betting on Everton to get relegated.
When Rafael "Beneath us" took over across stanley park, everyone say got chance.
The fact is Everton have proof the doubters that spending big can only buy you so much success. Look at those big name players week in week out they play, earn big $$$ but the passion? Well in the RS squad I only see that from the local lads, Gerrard, Carragher, maybe Hyppia. The rest looks like mercenaries making $$$.
Everton, a team of journeyman and upstarts. I'll be the first to admit we ain't a team of stars but we're a team working hard for each other. Look at Beattie. Known to be a slacker in the Suuth, he's changed a slight bit since joining Everton.
To summarise, nobody deserves anything if you don't work hard for it. Being Liverpool doesn't mean you're always good. Being Everton does means you're always the Peoples' Club
Nil Satis Nisi Optimum
Well said!!!!!!
The hardworking and selfless guys has always been the backbone of a team ....
Players liked : Roy Keane of Man Utd , Frank Lampard and John Terry or Chelsea.....,
has always been the pillar of their club, manager know that they just cant live without them
always giving their best and always work hard without any complain..
Velther
04-02-2005, 05:07 PM
seem we hav a couple of firm supporters of everton here, hope 2 c more of firm supporters behind our beloved club. now chelsea r growing into a giant, well we will c lot of bubbles supporters coming up from nowhere, just like man utd in the 90s.. luckily, for us, we still back our everton. nice.
SongLongZi
04-02-2005, 08:23 PM
pool fan here..i think everton deserved to be in 4th place now..but i dont think they are good enough to be in CL..
best everton take 3rd liverpool take 4th place..haha..
Stefan
04-02-2005, 10:49 PM
Well to be honest I don't think anyone would expect Everton to be fourth in February.
Basically we've already hit our first target. Getting into europe is a bonus.
CL would really help to clear some of those debts left behind by a RS.
hanseah
07-02-2005, 12:03 PM
Another comeback from the jaws of defeat!
Why didnt Marcus Bent start the game? :s11:
To be honest, I rather he be playing as the lone striker in the 4-5-1 formation than beattie as I feel he is more agile and mobile than beattie. With beattie playing we should be playing 4-4-2.
Chelsea is next. Last time at stamford bridge, we lost to a Robben goal. This time round, without him, lets hope we can have our revenge. ;)
Stefan
10-02-2005, 11:19 PM
Well Chelsea........
I bet most people except those punters would like to see The original Blues beat the "Imitation Blues".
A victory against Chelski would silent any critics out there.
I think 4-5-1 is good with Beattie up. Bent is more threatening with his effortless run from the right.
Well we've never had anyone decent on the right since Trevor Steven.
hanseah
13-02-2005, 12:46 PM
Another disappointing 1-0 defeat, our london curse continues!
Just what is Beattie doing, I cant really understand, head-butting in view of the referee. :s8: With him suspended for 3 matches, guess we have to revert back to the 4-5-1 formation.
The only consolation is liverpool lost!! =:p
Next week: FA cup tie against Man U. The "boy" is back.
Ultimate10002000
13-02-2005, 03:49 PM
Hahaha...Everton lose....as Chelsea truely deserve the win and outclass Everton. Cheers
hanseah
13-02-2005, 04:53 PM
Hahaha...Everton lose....as Chelsea truely deserve the win and outclass Everton. Cheers
Sorry they didnt outclass Everton, without Robben, they are not the same team :s13:
Velther
14-02-2005, 02:05 PM
wht a luck, so unfortunate 2 lose in such a way. if beattie haven been sent off, things might come out differently. but luckily liverpool lost :p
hanseah
20-02-2005, 12:56 PM
With our squad severely depleted due to suspension (Beattie & Cahill) and injuries (Ferguson), maybe is a good thing to lose and concentrated on the league. :)
Think we really need a right winger.
Stefan
21-02-2005, 08:17 PM
Well we've not really changed except for Tommy G's departure.
The team is still as hardworking and plays decent football.
What we need is a win and that'll put us back on track.
Villa away this weekend won't be easy but winning a game there and that'll be great
Velther
22-02-2005, 11:38 AM
yup. if we win villa, our confidence will bounce back for sure.
DenverSuker
22-02-2005, 06:16 PM
yup. if we win villa, our confidence will bounce back for sure.
We got to win this one, after losing two games....
DenverSuker
27-02-2005, 01:02 AM
Everton 3 - 1 Villa ..... another win!!!!
hanseah
27-02-2005, 10:42 AM
Impressive 3-1 away win!
8 pts clear, 10 more games to go!
if liverpool loses tonight, this will be a perfect weekend for us! :D
Coolsmurf
27-02-2005, 10:52 AM
liverpool dun play tonight.
hanseah
27-02-2005, 11:16 AM
liverpool dun play tonight.
then who is playing against Chelsea in the carling final tonight? :s22:
DenverSuker
27-02-2005, 01:18 PM
Impressive 3-1 away win!
8 pts clear, 10 more games to go!
if liverpool loses tonight, this will be a perfect weekend for us! :D
If we keep winning,
getting into europe will not just a possibility but a probability !!!!!
Stefan
28-02-2005, 12:12 AM
Great performance. Everyone agree with that kind of football, we'll be in Europe.
3-1 a good result the first time we've beaten them at Villa Park since we last won the championship.
A sign of things to come?
hanseah
28-02-2005, 11:33 AM
Great performance. Everyone agree with that kind of football, we'll be in Europe.
3-1 a good result the first time we've beaten them at Villa Park since we last won the championship.
A sign of things to come?
yes our next priorty will be getting to europe for this season irregardless of whether it is CL or UEFA. :D
saw the carling cup final yest, so will gerrard do a wayne rooney, leaving at the end of the season? it is kinda of sad that both clubs in merseyside cant seem to hold on to their top players. :s8:
yellowsubmarine
28-02-2005, 05:52 PM
Looks like you guys can finally finish ahead of Liverpool this season! Congrats on the weekend results!
Stefan
28-02-2005, 10:00 PM
Well 8 points ahead and the rest not exactly doing well over the weekend, things are looking good.
hanseah
06-03-2005, 01:49 AM
Another stumble by liverpool, will we take advantage against blackburn today? :D
hanseah
07-03-2005, 01:35 PM
Poor showing by the team!
9 more games to go, next game against liverpool will be a crucial one.
Velther
09-03-2005, 04:57 PM
Poor showing by the team!
9 more games to go, next game against liverpool will be a crucial one.
ya..quite disappointed to c us lose in this manner, i thought we could have won.. next game is against liverpool.. we will fight for glory for this match. if liverpool is out of CL, their morale will certainly dampened.. so let pray liverpool loses tonite. =:p
Stefan
09-03-2005, 10:42 PM
Well 3 points lost or we could have put Liverpool under very severe pressure. If 11 points on Derby day, that will affect them.
On a brighter note the bad performance would probably serve to "wake" the players up.
Hopefully it'll brace them for the remaining games.
hanseah
17-03-2005, 04:14 PM
Remaining fixtures:
Everton [51]
Liverpool (A)
West Brom (A)
C Palace (H)
Arsenal (A)
Man United (H)
Birmingham (H)
Fulham (A)
Newcastle (H)
Bolton (A)
Liverpool [44]
Everton (H)
Bolton (H)
Man City (A)
Tottenham (H)
Portsmouth (A)
C Palace (A)
Middlesbrough (H)
Arsenal (A)
Aston Villa (H)
younggun__007
17-03-2005, 04:19 PM
Remaining fixtures:
Everton [51]
Liverpool (A) 0-1
West Brom (A) 0-1
C Palace (H) 1-0
Arsenal (A) 0-2
Man United (H) 1-0
Birmingham (H) 0-1
Fulham (A) 1-0
Newcastle (H) 0-2
Bolton (A) 1-2
Liverpool [44]
Everton (H) 1-0
Bolton (H) 2-0
Man City (A) 1-0
Tottenham (H) 2-1
Portsmouth (A) 0-0
C Palace (A) 3-1
Middlesbrough (H) 1-0
Arsenal (A) 0-0
Aston Villa (H) 3-0
Sorrie...come in disturb abit :D
"If Everton were playing at the bottom of the garden, I'd pull the curtains." Bill Shankly :D
Velther
17-03-2005, 06:10 PM
luckily liverpool draws.. next is our showdown with them. draw would put them in trouble. hahaha
hanseah
20-03-2005, 12:43 PM
With bolton leapfrogging liverpool yest night and now 5 points behind us, we have to get minimum a draw to maintain the gap.
Let's beat them to get the double tonight! :D
Stefan
20-03-2005, 09:00 PM
Well the chase for euro glory is hotting up. We need to take our chances.
It'll be 9 cup finals from now till end of season.
We need to have that kinda mentality to fight for the right to finish fourth.
younggun__007
21-03-2005, 12:37 AM
EVERTONIANS...
YOU ARE 1-NIL DOWN NOW
BECOZ...
THIS IS ANFIELD! :D
leoch037
21-03-2005, 01:00 AM
EVERTONIANS...
YOU ARE 1-NIL DOWN NOW
BECOZ...
THIS IS ANFIELD! :D
dun provoke people lah, u can cheers all u want at the pool thread
younggun__007
21-03-2005, 01:03 AM
dun provoke people lah, u can cheers all u want at the pool thread
HEHE :D
but seriously, did everton put gong tao at anfield?
hw come 3 players injured by half time?? :s11:
dareth
21-03-2005, 01:08 AM
HEHE :D
but seriously, did everton put gong tao at anfield?
hw come 3 players injured by half time?? :s11:
have u see how everton played...?? :)
hanseah
21-03-2005, 11:12 AM
Back to back losses now with only 4 points clear. Next game against West Brom is a must-win game for us! We have to show more creativity and passion, hopefully by then Arteta will be back for us. :)
DenverSuker
21-03-2005, 12:10 PM
ops...... we lose agian... that is bad... with more difficult matches coming up
we with have more trouble hanging on to the current spot
hope that we can really do well .........
Stefan
21-03-2005, 12:58 PM
Well we were 2nd best in the entire first half and I guess the 2nd goal epitomise the game.
The ball could have gone anywhere but it dropped in front.
Well 8 games left.
One funny thing though, 3 players injured in the first half? and non due to fouls so that's kinda weird. 3 points lost by us but the RS lost 3 players and 1 more for 3 games.
That could prove to be a very costly 3 points.
on our part if we pick up the points we don't have to look over our shoulder.
hanseah
03-04-2005, 01:27 PM
Wth 1 point gap now, we have to win to maintain the 4 points gap. Come on Blues! Let's put on a good show for those Sky cameras! :D
hanseah
04-04-2005, 01:19 PM
3 losses in a row! What a bad time to have a dip in form at the end of the season.
With Beattie out for a month, our foothold on the 4th spot look shaky as ever.
Keo_86
04-04-2005, 08:33 PM
3 losses in a row! What a bad time to have a dip in form at the end of the season.
With Beattie out for a month, our foothold on the 4th spot look shaky as ever.
no offence here...but everton should try to do well in uefa cup 1st before going champions league....coz sooner or later also kena drop to uefa cup one.......anyway...if everton can get a uefa slot this seaon..it already consider very good.......you fans should be proud of it........;)
hanseah
10-04-2005, 12:20 PM
A fantastic last-minute winner from Kiki Musampa condemned liverpool to their 9th away loss and with bolton winning yesterday, will we do the unexpected today again? :D
Stefan
10-04-2005, 02:56 PM
Well Everton in Europe is something great for all Evertonians. Be in CL or UEFA.
Basically we just have to play hard and well for the remaining fixtures.
I guess the players would have realised that this could be their chance to play in europe.
The RS lost yesterday so we have to pick up the points.
They have to catch us not the other way round.
Either way its been a season to remember so let's just get out there and play.
hanseah
11-04-2005, 10:40 AM
haha, another unexpected result again! 4-0 win over Palace :D
With Man Utd next, we really need this 4 points cushion.
Glad to see Moyes finally ditch the 4-5-1 formation for the orthodox 4-4-2 formation since this is a must-win game for us. Great scoring debut by James Vaughan! Hope he dun become another Rooney. :)
Arbalest
11-04-2005, 07:42 PM
Wow I nvr knew there was a thread for all the toffees here.. Only keep seeing the Man U and Liverpool and Arsenal one.. hope it dont disappear again.. haha..
hanseah
12-04-2005, 02:11 PM
Wow I nvr knew there was a thread for all the toffees here.. Only keep seeing the Man U and Liverpool and Arsenal one.. hope it dont disappear again.. haha..
will try to keep this thread alive. ;)
BlueBull
12-04-2005, 09:51 PM
Hi all fellow Evertonians,
Good to see so many of you here.
Let me just start by saying that any Everton fan you meet today is confirmed chop plus garanteed genuine Evertonian. With the team going thru all the bad times in the last 10 yrs or so, save for the 1995 FA Cup win, all the band wagon jumpers would have jumped to "more successful teams" by now.
To the Liverpool fans, or what looks like Liverpool fans who have slammed Everton and Evertonians in this thread, I ask you to look deep into you heart. All my football loving Liverpool fans friends will never bash Everton. We support our own teams but we do not bash other teams. So to you few Pool fans in this thread, shame on you, you bring down the very name of Liverpool FC.
Remember, if Everton had not moved out of Anfield, there won't be a Liverpool FC.
On merseyside in Liverpool, if you take a walk around, Everton fans outnumber Pool fans. However, all are friendly to each other. The Merseyside derby is one of the friendliest derby in the footballing world.
ok...enough of my ranting for now...
hanseah
13-04-2005, 03:54 PM
Hi all fellow Evertonians,
Good to see so many of you here.
Let me just start by saying that any Everton fan you meet today is confirmed chop plus garanteed genuine Evertonian. With the team going thru all the bad times in the last 10 yrs or so, save for the 1995 FA Cup win, all the band wagon jumpers would have jumped to "more successful teams" by now.
To the Liverpool fans, or what looks like Liverpool fans who have slammed Everton and Evertonians in this thread, I ask you to look deep into you heart. All my football loving Liverpool fans friends will never bash Everton. We support our own teams but we do not bash other teams. So to you few Pool fans in this thread, shame on you, you bring down the very name of Liverpool FC.
Remember, if Everton had not moved out of Anfield, there won't be a Liverpool FC.
On merseyside in Liverpool, if you take a walk around, Everton fans outnumber Pool fans. However, all are friendly to each other. The Merseyside derby is one of the friendliest derby in the footballing world.
ok...enough of my ranting for now...
Welcome aboard, bro :D
Finally we can look forward to some positive end of this season.
hanseah
17-04-2005, 12:02 PM
Incredibly Bolton has leapfrog Liverpool and is now 2 points behind us, I can see that they will pose a bigger threat as their remaining games are against lower oppositions (southampton, villa, portsmouth) and Chelsea (if they wrap up the title by then, this will be a meaningless fixture for them), and of course their last game will be against us. :)
Tokieda
17-04-2005, 12:09 PM
its still everton ballgame, and i sincerely hope that they can hold on to the4th place they had been in for a long period this season, moyes and the team deserves it!
Arbalest
19-04-2005, 12:14 AM
Hope we can pull through the game this thurs with Man Utd.. although realistically I think its gonna be difficult to win.. The past 2 games or so against them Ive seen Ronaldo run circles around our backline.. plus if Nistelrooy plays the way he did against Newcastle on the weekend then.. :eek:
hanseah
19-04-2005, 10:48 AM
It's going to be diffcult against Manu, and we could be overtaken by Bolton tonight if Bolton wins, so I am hoping for a draw on thu. ;)
DenverSuker
21-04-2005, 05:13 AM
Oh my!!!! We won
Everton 1 - ManU 0
Hope Everton contiune to do well after winning this match....
AhHuat
21-04-2005, 05:31 AM
nice game everton
:o :o
Souljer
21-04-2005, 05:45 AM
Congrats! Moyes shld just bitch-slap Fergie for the obscene fouls employed by his ka kia, Nevile and Scholes instd of arguing. :s12:
a good win for everton. :D
cheers. :)
hanseah
21-04-2005, 12:03 PM
Yeah! After 10 yrs of waiting, we finally get our win against man u. =:p
Another 3 wins and a draw and we will clinch the 4th spot. ;)
Next at home against Birmingham on sat.
BlueBull
21-04-2005, 09:07 PM
Alright! Great win!
Hope Moyes can bring us back to the 80's Kendall days!!!
Nil Satis Nisi Optimum!
hanseah
24-04-2005, 11:08 AM
Another below-par performance yet again against Birmingham.
I dun understand why we have to revert back to 4-5-1 in the first half? and James beattie really needs a couple of reserve games before he gets his sharpness back! :s8:
4 more games to go and with 3 away games, we are still not home and dry yet. :)
BlueBull
24-04-2005, 01:50 PM
Beattie is so off form now that he makes Bent look like the 6 million pound man.
But as a striker coming back from injury and suspension, he needs time to hit peak form.
Lucky thing is, Bent and Big Dunc are firing on all cylinders now!
Dun forget Vaughan on the bench too.
4 pt lead over the 5th placed team with a game in hand, I fancy our chances for a Champions League appearance next season now.
All said, last night performance was...awful man! simply awful........
yeah beattie looked kind of low morale abit, give him some time lah i think he's feeling the pressure. have to give credit to marcus bent man, he's doing so well and yet when beattie arrived he had to sit on the bench :s7: feeling kinda sad for him.
well done everton, hope the best gets the 4th spot. :)
Stefan
24-04-2005, 09:53 PM
Well we're six points away from fourth.
thx to slip ups by RS and Bolton.
We've got to go about our business.
Honestly 4-4-2 looks good. Beattie can't play up alone like Bent coz he less industrious nd less fit also.
DenverSuker
25-04-2005, 11:54 AM
Well we're six points away from fourth.
thx to slip ups by RS and Bolton.
We've got to go about our business.
Honestly 4-4-2 looks good. Beattie can't play up alone like Bent coz he less industrious nd less fit also.
The pressure on Beattie must be hugh, as he is the only one
who really havn't contibute to Everton current position and with his injuries
..... but for Bent, he just cant shoot .. still have to give it to him for his
hardwork...and great effort....
DenverSuker
25-04-2005, 12:02 PM
April 30 Fulham v Everton
Sat 7 Everton v Newcastle
Wed 11 Arsenal v Everton
Sun 15 Bolton v Everton
4 more match to go!!! Hope we wrap it up before
meeting Arsenal...
Arbalest
25-04-2005, 12:21 PM
Bros I heard that there is a Pub in spore where all evertonians go.. anyone know where is it?
Stefan
25-04-2005, 12:45 PM
Well actually most go to The Beach Bar at Robertson Quay but last weekend technical problem so they moved to The Chamber which is adjacent to Beach Bar.
There's also a group hanging out at Shamus O'Donnells at Tras street (Tanjong Pagar) so depending which environment you prefer the above are teh usual places of gathering.
hanseah
26-04-2005, 05:31 PM
With Arsenal winning against Spurs yest night, we wont drop to eighth place and therefore we are assured of at least an UEFA place. Congrats to Moyes and his team! :D
DenverSuker
26-04-2005, 06:30 PM
With Arsenal winning against Spurs yest night, we wont drop to eighth place and therefore we are assured of at least an UEFA place. Congrats to Moyes and his team! :D
Finally !!! We are back in Europe!!!!!!!!
DenverSuker
01-05-2005, 06:15 AM
What a bummer.....
we lost again........
hanseah
01-05-2005, 11:55 AM
As usual, our away form sux big time!! :s27:
Not sure how bad is the injury to Tim Cahill. With next games against Newcastle, Arsenal and Bolton, I wonder where the points will come from? :s22:
hanseah
07-05-2005, 02:40 PM
Finally our last home game! Hopefully with a win tonight and Arsenal doing us a favour tml, we dun have to worry about our last 2 games! :D
Stefan
07-05-2005, 05:22 PM
There'll be a group of Toffees at The beach Bar at Robertson Quay catching this game so do drop by.
DenverSuker
08-05-2005, 10:04 AM
Yes!!!!!!
Everton 2 - Newcastle 0
Lets hope that the Wenger boys do us a big favour by beating
Liverpool tonight!!!!!
hanseah
08-05-2005, 12:23 PM
woo hoo! Great win for our last home game!
Over to u, Arsenal!!
BlueBull
08-05-2005, 08:28 PM
Well done Everton last night!!!!
Now we only need 1 point to secure Champions League football for next season.
Just reward for an entire season of hardwork!
Velther
09-05-2005, 12:44 AM
Now the score for Arsenal 2 vs liverpool 1..
WE ARE GOING TO CHAMPIONS LEAGUE NEXT SEASON!!!! YEH!!!!!!!!HAHAHAHAHAHAHA
DenverSuker
09-05-2005, 01:38 AM
All right!!!!!!!!!
Thanks Wenger boys!!!!!!!
niterider
09-05-2005, 01:50 AM
Well done Everton, for this season's consistency n getting into next season's CL. I'm a liverpool fan though, but wud congratulate everton for the job well done. :)
RadEoNic
09-05-2005, 03:53 AM
good job, enjoy ur ride in CL next season
:)
hanseah
09-05-2005, 10:43 AM
This has been an excellent season for us. Hope David Moyes can win the BEST MANAGER of the season!! :s12:
Stefan
09-05-2005, 12:45 PM
Well its great to be blue this year ain't it.
Well I would love to see both teams in CL next season and it will be a great boost for the City who has suffered so much disappointment since the 80s.
DenverSuker
09-05-2005, 02:12 PM
We are 4th!!!!! Best in Merseyside!!!!
http://perso.wanadoo.es/bleleman/England/table.jpg
younggun__007
09-05-2005, 08:15 PM
Liverpool will be back!
But, still Job well done. Congrats to all Evertonians
Velther
09-05-2005, 09:32 PM
This has been an excellent season for us. Hope David Moyes can win the BEST MANAGER of the season!! :s12:
to me he alreadly the best. he have no $$ to spent n dont take in garbages like bolton or charlton or boro.. he just use wat he have in stored. He the best, so r the players.. they indeed the people's club.
Stefan
09-05-2005, 09:43 PM
Well we should all go crazy for a while and the lst two games just play some youngsters.
I bet moyes might want to play some fringe players. We still have load of player in their final year of their contract.
After that it'll be a couple of months of hard wheeling and dealing.
I hope BK don't go back on his words about the transfer kitty.
hanseah
10-05-2005, 10:26 AM
Well we should all go crazy for a while and the lst two games just play some youngsters.
I bet moyes might want to play some fringe players. We still have load of player in their final year of their contract.
After that it'll be a couple of months of hard wheeling and dealing.
I hope BK don't go back on his words about the transfer kitty.
I hope Moyes can let some young players play for the last 2 games like Plessis and maybe Beattie can play from the start.
As far as I can see, we will need at least 3 new players in a leftback, right winger and maybe a striker.
DenverSuker
10-05-2005, 10:31 AM
A good read from Toffeeweb.com
http://www.toffeeweb.com/season/04-05/comment/fans/132-clucas.asp
======================
Fans Comment
John Clucas
Champions League — Who's Laughing Now?
9 May 2005
THE FOLLOWING MAIL WAS FORWARDED TO RADIO5 LIVE AND TALK SPORT:
I know I can speak for many Evertonians when I say that I shall be desperately hoping for a Milan victory in the forthcoming European Champions' League final. Mutual respect may have once existed between the supporters of both clubs but events from the 1980s have left a bitter taste in the mouth of many Evertonians which still exists today. The demise of Everton from the mid-1980's was directly caused by one reason only. The disgraceful behaviour of Liverpool supporters at Heysel and the subsequent banning of English clubs from European club competitions was a sporting disaster from which Everton Football Club never recovered.
The direct effect at the time on Everton Football Club was:
To lose it’s most successful ever manager in Howard Kendall who sought the lure of European competition.
To lose key players in the form of Lineker, Stevens, & Steven for the same reason.
To lose the ability to replace ageing greats such as Reid, Bracewell, Southall, Ratcliffe etc. for the same reason and not have the glamour and attractions of London as an alternative lure.
As someone who had previously respected the achievements of Liverpool FC, it was infuriating beyond words to be prevented from achieving similar success due to the actions of the very same supporters. One of the abiding memories of my school years was to be accosted every Monday morning at the school gates by a certain fellow pupil who couldn’t wait to rub the usual general outcome of the weekend i.e. how Liverpool had won and Everton had lost. It now seemed that after waiting for 20 years we would now get the chance to enjoy a period of success and dominance in the same way as they had but as we now know, we never got the chance. And in an era now of billionaire backers the opportunity to see Everton once more dominate is I doubt one that I will never live to see again.
However, it was subsequent behaviour of Liverpool Football Club and Kopites supporters which has caused me bitter lasting resentment. Both religiously remember and observe the Hillsborough tragedy but until recent events Heysel has been completely airbrushed out of the club's history and it was only the inconvenience of recently being drawn against Juventus that forced both to have to come to terms once again with their embarrassing past (when was the last occasion any memorial or minutes silence for Heysel had been arranged by Liverpool FC?). If those campaigning for ‘Justice for the Hillsborough 96’ demonstrated a fraction of the sympathy for the Italian supporters they murdered at Heysel that they expect to similarly receive for the Hillsborough disaster, Liverpool supporters in general might receive a great deal more respect from many Everton supporters. From recollection the only player or official from the club to apologise to Everton FC was Phil Neal. It was entirely coincidental of course that his testimonial had been arranged against the current Everton side just prior to the start of the new season and he stood to lose out financially in a big way if the offer of participation were withdrawn.
Both club and supporters vociferously blamed everyone and everything for the tragedy except the actions of their won supporters. The Italian supporters, the Belgian police, the infrastructure of the ground, even Southern Brits (despite the fact Liverpool have a huge national following their years of success – just listen to any national phone to hear the geographic diversity of their support) were all blamed, in fact anyone except themselves. But it was how the dead Italians were barely cold in their coffins before the ‘wonderful’ Kopite following was bleating to be allowed once more to participate in European competition, without the slightest hint of shame of guilt about recent events, which turned my stomach. Many supporters would have been thoroughly ashamed to show their faces but Kopites arrogantly drunk on their years of success (similar to Man Utd supporters following the Cantona episode) considered themselves to be above criticism and reproach.
Finally I would like you consider what would be the consequences were Heysel to happen in today’s era of litigation? The reaction of the likes of Messrs Ferguson, Wenger, Mourinho and Abramovic etc. deprived of their Champions League participation would prove very interesting. Similarly do you honestly think the money-men at Man Utd, Chelsea and Arsenal would simply stand back and turn a blind eye to the prevention of such income and brand exposure? I think not! The writs would have been flying thicker than during a ‘Posh and Becks’ tabloid saga and the lawyers would have had a field day. Liverpool FC could expect to be been hit with crippling claims for compensation so in the context of the time they should consider themselves as having got off very extremely lightly.
So it is now hugely ironic how Everton FC may now prevent Liverpool FC from playing at the top level of European football. But after all, its something as Evertonians we know all. The only disappointment in qualifying this time is that we may enter with a vastly inferior squad to the one we had last time we thought we would be taking part.
The best of British to AC Milan.
A very, very bitter Evertonian blue nose and proud of it.
John Clucas
Arbalest
10-05-2005, 11:19 PM
Its been a hell of a year.. Im actually amazed at how Moyes can take all the crap being thrown at him and still pull through to take Everton to the 4th spot.. but Everton's there now and that's that.. The place was won with blood, sweat, tears and some pocket change.. lol..
Stefan
11-05-2005, 12:44 PM
Well the club is going to Bangkok in July!!!!!
Finally got chance to go see the team play in person!!!!!!
Hooray!!!!!
Hopefully they/ll drop by Singapore!!!!!!
hanseah
12-05-2005, 10:44 AM
Whenever Richard Wright is playing, we always conceded a lot of goals. :s8:
Let's hope Moyes can bring in the "right" players for next season.
Stefan
12-05-2005, 12:46 PM
I guess DM puts it in t he right way.
Its embarassing but after such a long season, the players are the ones that have let themselves down.
They must remember, with more players joining the team competition would be keen. Such poor performance would only hurt them.
DenverSuker
12-05-2005, 01:33 PM
To let in 7 goals is ...... :s45:
Why do we always have to lose big to Wenger Boys?
We just have no answer to Arsenal slick soccer.....
DenverSuker
12-05-2005, 01:34 PM
Hope they play better in their final match at Reebok stadium......
hanseah
13-05-2005, 10:10 PM
Blues fan is killed on his happiest day
May 13 2005
By Mary Murtagh, Liverpool Echo
EVERTONIAN Michael Blake spent a dream night celebrating with his footballing heroes - then was killed in a car crash on his way home.
The lifelong Blues fan was with play-ers in a Liverpool city centre bar after the win which clinched a European Champions League place.
The 28-year-old chatted, danced and sang with the team as they marked their victory against Newcastle.
Six hours later, he was killed instantly in an horrific road crash. His devastated family and friends said he died on the happiest day of his life.
Father Michael, 54, said: "Being with the players on his last day on earth was very fitting. He went out on a high.
"We are all devastated. He will be so missed."
Mr Blake and his fellow Blues friends cheered themselves hoarse as they watched Everton play themselves into the top four.
He was so confident Everton would finish there, he bet on it and won £200.
A delighted Mr Blake and group of friends, including his childhood pal Martin Taverick, went for a few drinks in Liverpool city centre before ending up at Baby Cream at Albert Dock where they joined in with the team's after-match celebration party.
They chatted with manager David Moyes, striker James Beattie and midfielder Steve Watson, danced with the team and join in a singsong.
Mr Blake called his sister Jenna then handed the phone over to Beattie for the pair to have a chat.
Mr Taverick, 23, of Kirkby, said: "We were on cloud nine when we saw the players. It was the best night ever.
"I can't believe Michael is gone."
Mr Blake reluctantly headed home to Newcastle about 2.30am on Sunday.
His friend, who had not been drinking, drove but at 4.50am the car ploughed into the back of a lorry just 40 minutes away from their destination.
Mr Blake was killed, his friend escaping with minor injuries.
Mr Blake worked as a manager for a telecommunications company and lived in Newcastle, but was a regular visitor to his family home in Kirkby.
He drove for hours to get to as many Everton games as he could.
He would stand outside Goodison Park for hours before a match selling club scratchcards, which would entitle him and his sister Jenna, 21, to see the game.
Lifelong friend Tracy Fabiani, of Kirkby, said: "He lived for his team and he went out on a high."
David Moyes was devastated to hear about the tragedy.
A club spokesman said: "Everton will do all we can to help Michael's family."
It is hoped Mr Blake's funeral can be next Friday at St Joseph the Worker RC church, Southdene, Kirkby. Mourners will be invited to wear Everton scarves and their Blues kit as a tribute to Mr Blake.
Everton FC have provided a signed football shirt and team photograph signed by all the players to be buried with Mr Blake.
Sad day for all Evertonians :(
RIP Micheal Blake
hanseah
16-05-2005, 04:06 PM
Finally season ends! What a long and entertaining season for us. Let's hope the toffees come back even stronger next season. ;)
DenverSuker
17-05-2005, 07:59 PM
http://perso.wanadoo.es/bleleman/Everton/Moyes.jpg
Manager of the Year
David Moyes has dedicated his Manager of the Year award to his squad of players,
staff and the thousands of faithful Evertonians who have been with him every step
of the way.
The Blues Boss picked up the honour at the League Managers’ Association annual
dinner last night and he becomes the first boss to win the award twice after winning the
prize for the first occasion in 2003.
hanseah
18-05-2005, 10:34 AM
Congratulations to Moyes!!! :s12:
He thoroughly deserved to win it this year!
Velther
01-06-2005, 03:18 PM
We got simon davies alreadly. mikeal forssell is on the way. hope arteta pen down a pernanment deal with us. hope to c more new players in. cant wait for the new season..haha
hanseah
02-06-2005, 01:32 PM
Hopefully Arteta can sign with us, seems there is some problem at the moment.
DenverSuker
08-06-2005, 10:58 PM
Look like Simon Davies will be the only "big" signing....:s27:
Stay : Leoan Osman, Gary Naysmith, Duncan Ferguson and David Weir have verbally agreed to accept contract extensions
Out : Watson, Pistone and Stubbs have not, and appear to be on their way out.
hanseah
29-06-2005, 05:41 PM
We have signed Per Kroldrup for 5 million pounds, making him the most expensive defender in Everton history. Hope he can form a good partnership with Yobo. :D
Factfile
Born: 31/07/1979
Height: 6'4
Weight: 12st 9lbs
Birthplace: Farso, Denmark
Previous Clubs: B93 Copenhagen, Udinese
Transfer Date: 27/6/2005
Transfer Fee: £5 million
Debut: N/A
Per became Everton’s second signing of the summer in 2005 as preparations continued for the club’s return to European competition.
A strong, imposing defender with impressive technical skills, the Dane’s move to the Premiership brought an end to a four year spell in Italy.
He was signed by Udinese from B93 Copenhagen in 2001 and played a pivotal role in the club’s rise up the Italian football ladder, finishing fourth at the end of the 2004/05 campaign to book a place in the Champions League for the first time in the club’s history.
During his time at Udinese he made 94 appearances and scored three goals.
The 6ft 4ins defender made his breakthrough into the Denmark national team in February 2004, making his debut against Turkey and going on to play a prominent role for Denmark at Euro 2004.
His signing added greater depth to David Moyes’ defensive options, with Kroldrup’s age ensuring he was a long-term addition to the ranks.
He signed a four year contract at Goodison in 2005.
travmufc
13-07-2005, 11:47 PM
Hi Everton fans!!!
I have a jersey for sale! Do bid if u are interested. :)
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?p=14905657&posted=1#post14905657
DenverSuker
29-07-2005, 11:53 PM
It will be Everton v Villarreal
Wow a tough one.. hope we can get pass them!!!!
ahgohgoh
30-07-2005, 12:24 AM
very very tough indeed... Villarreal no pushovers...
hanseah
30-07-2005, 11:29 AM
Hope Moyes can sign more players before the match. This wont be easy for us.
Stefan
30-07-2005, 10:30 PM
Well fingers, toes and even eyes crossed.
Two of the most important game for a while.
We need to get through for a variety of reason from financial to team.
All the best!
hanseah
09-08-2005, 11:48 AM
This is it!! The biggest game at Goodison Park for 20 years! Hope they dun score an away goal. :D
Too bad it is not showing "live" on TV. :s7:
hanseah
10-08-2005, 01:46 PM
A spirited performance by the blues but it may not be enough. We will need a miracle in 2 weeks time. :)
victorian07
10-08-2005, 01:55 PM
Miracle indeed
DenverSuker
10-08-2005, 02:48 PM
its looking like a uphill task for everton....
hope that be well in the away match.... please!!!!!
Kiwi8
10-08-2005, 10:46 PM
now Everton has to score 2 goals in order to qualify.... a very tall task....
Stefan
11-08-2005, 12:40 PM
Well for certain at least we would be looking to score goals.
Something positive I think.
We'll need to play 2 up front (compare to the boring 4-5-1).
So hopefully we can "hammer" our way across the fragile spaniards.
2-0 to Everton
compaqnuts
11-08-2005, 03:50 PM
man u give 1 ball
hanseah
13-08-2005, 12:28 PM
Hope David Moyes can sign at least a striker, a left back and a left-sided midfielder before end of the month to enable us to battle a campaign on the domestic and European front. :)
Opening day season against Man U, I predict a 1-1 draw.
victorian07
13-08-2005, 12:42 PM
Hope David Moyes can sign at least a striker, a left back and a left-sided midfielder before end of the month to enable us to battle a campaign on the domestic and European front. :)
Opening day season against Man U, I predict a 1-1 draw.
you're being optimistic there.
i think everton abit no chance for upset against Man U. They want to start with a bang. maybe everton may just pull off a draw. But one thing is for sure, after Everton overachieved last season, the only way is down.
keltan
13-08-2005, 01:50 PM
i think everton abit no chance for upset against Man U. They want to start with a bang. maybe everton may just pull off a draw. But one thing is for sure, after Everton overachieved last season, the only way is down.
Man Utd has a reputation for starting slow early in the season... so i will not rule out the possiblilty of a draw..
but then again, i agree tt after last season's over-achievement, David Moyes will have a huge task of doing better or even getting the same resuly again..
hanseah
13-08-2005, 01:52 PM
Football is round so u never know, afterall we were beaten 4-1 in last year season opener against Arsenal and yet able to finish 4th.
As for this season, a top 10 finish or a place in Europe is still a good achievement for us.
hanseah
14-08-2005, 12:30 PM
Another season opening day defeat for us. I cant believe Yobo did it again! I remember he gave the ball away and Arsenal score from that in last year opening day match too. :s8:
I hope David Moyes can learn that James Beattie is not suited for the lone striker role and that the last season "never say die" atitude is non existent in yest match.
precipice65
15-08-2005, 09:18 AM
james beattie is very prone to injury. he is not a very good buy.
but everton's performance was better than expected.
hanseah
15-08-2005, 05:43 PM
yeah he is injury prone and always match unfit. Wonder what Moyes sees in him? :s11:
Stefan
21-08-2005, 11:29 PM
Great result today. Withstood all the rubbish notlob threw at us.
Towards the end of the game they were really unsporting. put two players facing the keeper to taunt him. Come on what's wrong with this guy.
precipice65
22-08-2005, 10:36 AM
everton was lucky to have won.
frankly they cant keep grinding out results. moyes has to rebuild the squad by signing better players.
hanseah
22-08-2005, 11:07 AM
A lucky win for us although we pay the price of having 2 more players on the injury list. With only 10 days left before the transfer deadline, I wonder who Moyes going to sign.
Stefan
22-08-2005, 12:38 PM
Well everyone need a bit of luck sometime. The team didn't play as well as they did against Man-U (Less that mistake by Yobo) but with the kind of resource available, grinding out resource is something we have to do.
Against teams like Bolton, you can expect long balls, physical football. But at the end of the day just glad we've got the first win of the season under our belt.
Stefan
24-08-2005, 12:45 PM
Well Tonight's the night.
We need to win by 2 goals and i hope Moyes will throw all the strikers in since we've got nothing to lose.
Let's go get the goals and than Owen!
hanseah
24-08-2005, 05:21 PM
Come on!! Nil Satis Nisi Optimum!!
Another good news is that Italian defender Matteo Ferrar has agreed to 1 year loan. Now for a striker.
Stefan
25-08-2005, 01:07 PM
Well we're out of th CL Group stage and its UEFA for us.
Tough luck but the boys played well and if not for a very costly decision by Senior Collina.
hanseah
25-08-2005, 02:23 PM
Controversy decision by the referee but thats football. :s8:
Now is to concentrate on UEFA cup and in EPL.
hanseah
27-08-2005, 11:28 AM
Another tough UEFA draw for us again - Romania club Dinamo Bucharest.
Matteo Ferrari has sign and may play today. Andy van der Meyde is going thru medical and a groin problem may further implicate the transfer, we will wait and see. Preston's Dickson Etuhu may be in next week. Now for a striker!!
Today against Fulham, hopefully the boys can forget the disappointment on wed and get the 3 points to build on last week victory! NSNO!
precipice65
28-08-2005, 08:13 AM
another defeat. everton seems to be struggling.
hanseah
28-08-2005, 11:47 AM
We need strikers!! with only 3 strikers (1 injured, 1 half-injured), how are we going to last the whole season?
We need to win against Portsmouth in the next match or we really be struggling.
Stefan
10-09-2005, 03:13 PM
Well,
We failed to get a striker before the transfer window close and now Vaughan is out till October.
We'll need more goals from the midfield and time for the stirkers (that's avaialable) to step up and fight for their place..
hanseah
10-09-2005, 08:06 PM
Bad news that Vaughan will be out for at least 6-8 weeks, guess Moyes will still stick to 4-5-1 formation for now. We have to put up a good performance against Portsmouth tonight.
hanseah
12-09-2005, 11:31 AM
Dismay performance by the team again! It doesnt help that our next matches are against Dinamo Bucuresti and Arsenal.
kelnvb
13-09-2005, 05:27 PM
Keep Everton alive guys. I have been supporting them ever since I was 13 and my spirit has never waned. Neither did the lads and thus this thread should get that same treament.
hanseah
16-09-2005, 11:01 AM
I hope this 5-1 defeat can server as a wake-up call for the players and manager. :s7:
freddlife
16-09-2005, 01:34 PM
self-destruct..how many wake up calls they need?
Stefan
17-09-2005, 03:15 PM
Well i think moyes would be having another session with the players.
even though we got walloped, that's not the end of the world.
One funny thing though, we resemble a certain team back in the mid 90's after english teams were allowed back into the UEFA tournaments.....
Arbalest
19-09-2005, 09:02 AM
Arsenal tonight .. hope Moyes can keep the team together .. Hope can get at least a point
hanseah
20-09-2005, 12:21 PM
Perform better last night but still as expected lost 2-0. So this sat against Wigan is a must-win game. :s12:
Nightsnack
21-09-2005, 01:26 AM
Take a read, guys.
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/columns/story?id=343182&root=england&cc=4716
Everton were woeful and if they finish fourth this season, I will walk naked from London to Liverpool next May. I'm confident my dignity will not come under too much threat.
victorian07
21-09-2005, 01:52 AM
Sincerely wish u all luck although Reds are Merseyside rivals... We still do want derby matches to happen every year in the EPL calendar..
United_Treble
21-09-2005, 03:21 AM
everton gonna relegated, if they kept cont to play badly
Arbalest
21-09-2005, 08:55 AM
Sigh
We badly need some firepower up front.. Bent just can't cut it as a lone striker
Whats more.. Its just damn suay that almost ALL of Moyes' buys during off season are unusable due to injuries
And I guess we're now really starting to feel the full impact from the sale of our super Grav
hanseah
21-09-2005, 10:49 AM
Take a read, guys.
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/columns/story?id=343182&root=england&cc=4716
He was hoping that we finish fifth last season but we didnt. So I would say is just another case of sour grapes. Talk is cheap. I hope he has the guts to walk naked if we DO finish fourth again! :s13:
hanseah
21-09-2005, 10:53 AM
Sigh
We badly need some firepower up front.. Bent just can't cut it as a lone striker
Whats more.. Its just damn suay that almost ALL of Moyes' buys during off season are unusable due to injuries
And I guess we're now really starting to feel the full impact from the sale of our super Grav
Moyes should have feel the impact of losing Grav towards the end of last season, but somehow he couldnt find a suitable player. Although Arteta is good technically but not strong enough to hold off opponents and hold the ball. 4-5-1 is not working for us this season, we should ditch this system and maybe go for 3-5-2 instead.
hanseah
26-09-2005, 10:47 AM
Cant believe it, lost to wigan and now bottom of table. What do we have to do to score a goal?? :o
Stefan
26-09-2005, 12:52 PM
Well the answer lies in the question.
We need to score one. Its about confidence and i guess the players still can't get ove being dump out of ECL when we should have had a fair shot against Villareal in the last 20 minutes of the gam with the scores tied.
Our defence and Midfield play has improved its our final thrid that have failed. Honestly looking at the amount of 1-0 wins last season, not much of a surprise. We still don't have a 20 goal striker and thus we need the goal from wherever we can get them.
Own goal, PK, whatever, just get the ball across the line.
once that happen i can see us turn our fortune around.
DenverSuker
05-10-2005, 03:45 PM
Well.. nothing new... the roller coaster ride is back again.....
stanlfc
10-10-2005, 02:30 AM
Liverpool are magic, Everton are tragic
Stefan
10-10-2005, 11:47 PM
Another bo liao Red ****es.
"And we'll hang the Kopites one by one Down by the river Merseyside"
stanlfc
14-10-2005, 01:14 AM
haha..
u guys are lucky to be sharing and playing beside the greatest team in england that just won the champion league 5 time and super cup 3 time again...
:s7:
hanseah
14-10-2005, 09:43 PM
haha..
u guys are lucky to be sharing and playing beside the greatest team in england that just won the champion league 5 time and super cup 3 time again...
:s7:
ya the "GREATEST" team just lost to Chelsea 4-1 ;)
hanseah
14-10-2005, 09:58 PM
Update for tml game against spurs:
* Arteta out (precaution)
* Weir doubtful (anke injury)
* Beattie doubtful (calf injury)
* Li Tie ready for first-team action.
stanlfc
15-10-2005, 12:36 AM
don kidd yourself guys u got nth
see u in div 1 next year maybe or just maybe div 1 is the only place u guys can get all the cups what u call that erm... Van trophy...
u guys also will be out of CLC and FA cups
wat a waste for u guys to have forth place...
the FA should have let LIVERPOOL have it if u guys
are such a disgrace to england of getting kick out of Champion league
and the worst of all got trash by some unknown team in some unknown
country...
nottingham forest is much better then u guys which they even won 2 champion league titles..
1 out of 5 cups for liverpool 0 out of 3 cups for everton...
i check your guys website why no display of cups u guys won all over the year?
even chelsea that won so little cups dare to display in the website...
hanseah
15-10-2005, 10:38 AM
don kidd yourself guys u got nth
see u in div 1 next year maybe or just maybe div 1 is the only place u guys can get all the cups what u call that erm... Van trophy...
u guys also will be out of CLC and FA cups
wat a waste for u guys to have forth place...
the FA should have let LIVERPOOL have it if u guys
are such a disgrace to england of getting kick out of Champion league
and the worst of all got trash by some unknown team in some unknown
country...
nottingham forest is much better then u guys which they even won 2 champion league titles..
1 out of 5 cups for liverpool 0 out of 3 cups for everton...
i check your guys website why no display of cups u guys won all over the year?
even chelsea that won so little cups dare to display in the website...
I dont your point in ranting here. We didnt kid ourselves. We all know is a fact that Everton finish fourth and Liverpool finish fifth last season and that we are out of CL and UEFA this season. For the record, the "unknown" country is call Romania and the "unknown" team is Dinamo Bucharest. So what you mean is that we MUST support a team that has won many cups or league titles?
As for the website display, sorry we dont have a answer here. Please email their webmaster if you want to know why they didnt display.
One last thing, I recommend you to go to Liverpool thread if you want to celebrate Liverpool trophies. I am sure they will welcome you more than here. :)
Arbalest
16-10-2005, 12:23 AM
Guess the bottom line is .. ball is round.
Just because we could do well in the past doesn't mean we MUST do well now. Look at Arsenal.. they don't seem to be doing as well as they did last season are they?
Its like predicting that a child who scores 4 A* for PSLE is going to get 2 pts for O levels. Ideally it should happen that way, but that's not how it works most of the time.
Anyways if you're a true supporter you should stay loyal to your team whether they're down the dumps or up there.. and I believe that Everton will make it this season.. we might not win anything but I think we can avoid relegation
stanlfc
16-10-2005, 12:29 AM
i am a liverpool fan and i cant stand everton fans bossing about how good they are last season i did't say that u guys must support a team that won alot of cups and league u guys won win us by 3point and going to the 3rd round CL but u guys just got kick out...
u guys are never champion league matrial or UEFA if u guys can win just the carling cup it will be like winning the world club championships or the champion league and will be partying too dawn... but too bad even the carling cup and FA cup got alot of strong team like Man u Arsenal liverpool Chelsea i even will be saying that tottham is starting to improve alot the only way u guys can make liverpool to stay slients for a couple of years is too win Just the UEFA cup...
hanseah
16-10-2005, 10:20 AM
We were good for the first half of last season, decent for the 2nd half and really bad for this season. Anyway a true evertonian will know that our team has been flirting relegation for the past 10 yrs so this year is no surprise for us. A team doesnt need to win a cup to have fans. I will be happy to see Everton playing the EPL every season.
Stefan
16-10-2005, 11:42 PM
Well another R E D S H I T E
Your article are full of mistakes.
1st of all, EvertonFc website is the top EPL site.
http://www.evertonfc.com/news/index.php?page_id=5070
2nd of all, if you don't know how to look for things don't say there aren't
There's a fantastic pic of Dixie Dean and the clubs honour are there.
If you want to talk about history, one sentence says it all,
1888 - Founding member of the Football League. What's liverpool? a club formed by a greedy landlord? (AH well you probably don't get this)
3rd, Its the English Championship now and for your info, we're the team that have been in the topflight 2nd longest (Arsenal is the longest stayer)
Lastly, as history would have it, we are better than the fifth place team in 2004/05 season
NIL SATIS NISI OPTIMUM.
victorian07
17-10-2005, 12:19 AM
Stefan, relax... i know all ur concerns. Yes, Everton has a proud history too. Together, Merseyside dominated the domestic league in the 80s. bet lotsa ppl dunno that.
i'm a pool fan btw, but chill..
but one thing is for sure, both clubs must buck up fast. esp Everton.
stanlfc
17-10-2005, 09:05 AM
u got a lead start of winning liverpool in trophy ... anyway Liverpool still hold the longest records won in England .... 18 freaking times league champion... how many everton won? Half of liverpool winning rate? 9 times? and for the records... liverpool is rank 3rd in winning the Champion league behind Real madrid and Ac milan... Man Utd got two... even Notta Forest got two time...
wat everton won?
totally Nothing... not even the UEFA cup
ok the most u guys get is European Cup-Winners' Cup?
WTH is that cup?
wat the next thing?
the 2nd longest team to stay on the premier league?
who care... so wat u stay that long but u guys onli got 9 time out of 116 years...
- 1 for going at to the championships
liverpool have being up and down and they won 18 times...
werid huh..
we won the most league cups 7 time and u guys got none and even won u in winning 6 time on FA cups... u guys only got 5...
Capriccola
17-10-2005, 10:53 AM
[QUOTE=Stefan]Well another R E D S H I T E
Your article are full of mistakes.
1st of all, EvertonFc website is the top EPL site.
http://www.evertonfc.com/news/index.php?page_id=5070
QUOTE]
Nice website, but that doesnt mean anything... :P
Anyway, wat is your problem with everton stanlfc? Did an evertonian killed your precious dog or stolen your favourite rabbit foot? I dun see you as a Liverpool fan, and guess wat...
I am a Liverpool Fan, but you dun see me go rant about in any Everton thread or forum...
You are being childish and that is definitely not a trait of a true Kopite. The Red and Bitters rivalry should only stay in Merseyside and nowhere else.
I'm starting to suspect you are just a glory seeker and they will always walk alone~
As for you Evertonians, I'm very sorry as a Liverpool fan to have such a disgrace ruining your thread, and hopefully your team will buck up abit more in the near future to avoid relegation this time round.
YNWA
Stefan
17-10-2005, 12:42 PM
Well Friendly Rivalry is more than welcome.
We're neighbours after all.
What we don't need are senseless flamers who don't even bother to find out more.
Sad to say, with the current EPL trend, its definitely Heading South towards London Club.
They can attract the big name players and also get the crowd in paying a fortune for 2 hours of boring entertainment.. Its no longer the 80s and marketing these days are crucial to the success of teh team.
huhster
18-10-2005, 01:39 AM
sorry i m neither a fan of both everton n liverpool
but i shall speak up
hey stanlfc why dun u just shut up
do u like when someone come up n show u 4 fingers in your face
and say chelsea whacked liverpool 4-1 (i m not against liverpool or their fans..pls dun get me wrong)
i dun u would like it right?
y come here and whack the everton fans
they are already suffering badly
pls grow up lar
BlueBull
18-10-2005, 11:02 PM
u got a lead start of winning liverpool in trophy ... anyway Liverpool still hold the longest records won in England .... 18 freaking times league champion... how many everton won? Half of liverpool winning rate? 9 times? and for the records... liverpool is rank 3rd in winning the Champion league behind Real madrid and Ac milan... Man Utd got two... even Notta Forest got two time...
wat everton won?
WTH is that cup?
wat the next thing?
who care... so wat u stay that long but u guys onli got 9 time out of 116 years...
werid huh..
we won the most league cups 7 time and u guys got none and even won u in winning 6 time on FA cups... u guys only got 5...
Brush up on your English first..........
Criticising an English club with Singlish just doesn't cut it.
And with a fan like you, well, God bless LFC, cos its reputation is taking a knocking.
BlueBull
24-10-2005, 01:13 AM
wat everton won?
WTH is that cup?
wat the next thing?
werid huh..
yah yah yah........ Pool looses to Fulham..... Everton draws with super rich league leaders Chelsea......
yellowsubmarine
24-10-2005, 01:16 AM
1-1 Final Score.
Well done, Everton.
Chelsea, SONG BO?!?!?
DenverSuker
24-10-2005, 01:18 AM
Lets hope that this will kick start our season!!!!!
Please.... :D
hanseah
24-10-2005, 01:26 PM
yeah! finally a stop to our current losing streak. Next game against Birmingham will also be crucial to us. ;)
Arbalest
24-10-2005, 01:44 PM
Yesterday's Everton was so unlike the past few weeks.. they really fought hard! Its like they just got some energy boost or something.. maybe its red bull? :D
With VDM and Kroldrup climbing back on very soon.. hopefully it will help us out of the dumps
DenverSuker
30-10-2005, 12:09 AM
We are off the bottom...
but still, the strikers are not doing their job....
Another mistake by opponent.....
maybe we are getting our luck back...
Stefan
30-10-2005, 06:18 PM
Well the guys hang on to a precious 3 points.
Next up its our chance to exact revenge on Boro!
hanseah
31-10-2005, 10:53 AM
Finally off the bottom!! Van der Meyde really impress me, hope he can keep fit for the rest if the season. Also glad that Moyes keep faith with 4-4-2. :D
DenverSuker
07-11-2005, 12:02 AM
Everton 1 : Boro 0
Thank you...We win again..
Lets hope that this will contiune!!!!!
Yes!!!!!
BlueBull
07-11-2005, 12:52 AM
Looks like the work ethics of last season is finally coming back. Good to see people like Beattie sprinting 30 yards from attack to defend to make a tackle, and Cahill all over the field. ADVM switching flanks with Arteta, etc etc....
hanseah
07-11-2005, 04:03 PM
Great win again!! Finally out of the relegation zone. We definitely have the confidence back.
hanseah
20-11-2005, 11:43 AM
Simply awful against WBA!! What has the team been doing for the past 2 weeks??
Although the first penalty was not a penalty but it is still not a excuse for such a lacklustre performance. :s27:
Jass_02
25-11-2005, 01:14 PM
Hi everton fans...went to Goodison Park yesterday so sharing with u some pics :)
http://img485.imageshack.us/img485/9233/pict01357fe.th.jpg (http://img485.imageshack.us/my.php?image=pict01357fe.jpg)
http://img475.imageshack.us/img475/4464/pict01445xb.th.jpg (http://img475.imageshack.us/my.php?image=pict01445xb.jpg)
http://img485.imageshack.us/img485/7640/pict01419zb.th.jpg (http://img485.imageshack.us/my.php?image=pict01419zb.jpg)
Jass_02
25-11-2005, 01:19 PM
http://img475.imageshack.us/img475/5249/pict01495ii.th.jpg (http://img475.imageshack.us/my.php?image=pict01495ii.jpg)
http://img500.imageshack.us/img500/5771/pict01535lr.th.jpg (http://img500.imageshack.us/my.php?image=pict01535lr.jpg)
hanseah
26-11-2005, 11:40 AM
Jass_02, thx for the pics. Hopefully we have something to cheer about in tml game against Newcastle. ;)
hanseah
05-12-2005, 08:51 PM
Great 2 wins against Newcastle and Blackburn afetr the shameful display at WBA! But we seem to pay a heavy price for it, with Cahill and Arteta out for the next game against Man U and Martyn stuggling with a groin injury. Glad to see McFadden scored his first goal and the blues winning by a 2 goal margin and the first club to reach 4000 top-flight games! :D
hanseah
11-12-2005, 12:48 PM
oh no!! Richard Wright is playing, this is going to be a bad day for us!! :s39:
hanseah
21-12-2005, 12:12 PM
2 losses in a row! Typical inconsistent season again. :s22:
speedtest99
28-12-2005, 11:59 AM
this team really need to buy a good defender in this coming transfer window if they still want to stay on in the EPL.
Stefan
29-12-2005, 01:11 PM
Well tough game last night.
Catch the game on telly.
We were always battling against at 12 "players"
Graham Poll totally lost the plot. Not sure what got into him, start brandishing yellow cards as if someone told him to hit the quota.
Stupid ref.
Overall I think the players have to realise one thing, we're 17th now, exact opposite of where we were last season.
We need ot stop moaning about decisions and hopeless refrees even though for a 2nd game in a role the ref rules against us.
As they say the ball is round and we still have 5 months to work hard for.
Hopefully 2006 will be better than 2005.
kelnvb
30-12-2005, 12:33 PM
Toffees are set to sign on midfielder Basinas during the January transfer window, who's contract expired with Panathinaikos. Hopefully he can recreate some flair in the dismal ditch Everton are going through now.
Anyone has a take on him?
Stefan
30-12-2005, 10:12 PM
errr i think basinas is more of an attacker than midfielder...
Don't really fancy agreek player in the squad.....
hanseah
31-12-2005, 12:46 PM
It seems he is a holding midfielder with good distribution of the ball. But frankly, we need to sign a striker more urgently.
Today against Sunderland, we need to get something out from this game!
Stefan
01-01-2006, 01:19 AM
*whew*
What a relief
cahill's deflected header on the 92nd minute....
Let's hope 2006 would be better.....
yellowsubmarine
01-01-2006, 01:39 AM
Mean toffees. You guys broke the Black Cats' hearts right at the death.
hanseah
01-01-2006, 12:19 PM
We were extremely lucky to snatch the winner although we play badly in the 2nd half, maybe our luck changed for once? :s8:
But with portsmouth also winning yest night, the gap is still 3 points only.
Anyway HAPPY NEW YEAR to all toffees! :s12:
Stefan
04-01-2006, 09:55 PM
A much better performance against Charlton on Monday.
The next two games would be important.
We need to keep the momentum going and break Harry Redknapp's pompey in what could be a "6 pointer"
hanseah
05-01-2006, 11:12 AM
Glad to see Cahill back to scoring goals! Millwall to come in the FA cup next b4 the potential "6 pointer" against Portsmouth.
hanseah
12-01-2006, 03:25 PM
A very lucky 1-1 draw with Millwall. Hopefully we can do better against Portsmouth. And is Moyes going to sign a new striker?? :s11:
kelnvb
17-01-2006, 09:21 AM
Bent's going to Charlton, Basinas still in talks, with rumours that Anelka, David Nugent and Lee Trundle might be coming in to finally get the current Toffee strike force in shape.
But I seriously hope they drop the idea of getting Robert Earnshaw...
hanseah
17-01-2006, 01:26 PM
Finally Bent is going out, he is a pale shadow of himself compared to last season. With the 2 million profit, hopefully we can sign some decent striker.
ya, Robert Earnshaw also doesnt appeal to me. We dun need another "Bent". :s13:
BlueBull
19-01-2006, 06:08 PM
Anelka has told Everton to 'stop dreaming that he'll ever play for them'.
Viduka linked, reported to be in talks with Moyes, but unconfirmed.
Nugent reported to sign by Friday.
Trundle rumoured to having been spotted with Everton staffs.
So there you have it.
hanseah
20-01-2006, 04:40 PM
Dunno what the hell Moyes is doing in the transfer market?? Selling off Bent and Krøldrup and with no replacements in sight!! Does he really think we can go thru the rest of the season with this thin squad? and where is the $$ that is supposed to buy Owen or Kuyt? :s8:
AhHuat
21-01-2006, 10:44 PM
well done everton
good job
BlueBull
22-01-2006, 12:33 AM
Gritty performance from Everton.
More like that and we'll do just fine....
A mid table finish for this season is possible.
yellowsubmarine
22-01-2006, 12:50 AM
Well done to Everton for grinding out the victory!
hanseah
22-01-2006, 10:43 AM
We caught Arsenal on a off day, but nevertherless is still a good win for us. :D
We still need a pacy striker! 9 days to go b4 end of this mth. The countdown begins!
BlueBull
19-04-2006, 10:22 PM
Blues set to snap up wonderkid striker
Apr 19 2006
By Dominic King, Liverpool Echo
Oldham youngster Scott Spencer
EVERTON were today on the verge of completing a deal to sign a striker who they hope will become a star of the future.
Talks are at an advanced staged to bring Oldham Athletic's wonderkid Scott Spencer to Goodison Park in a deal before the end of the week that will cost the Blues a down payment of £225,000 but could rise significantly in the future.
The 17-year-old has attracted rave reviews this season for Oldham's under-19 side and has scored 29 goals as the Latics romped away with the North West Youth Alliance title.
Blues boss David Moyes has tracked Spencer - who is not under contract at Boundary Park - for some time and assuming everything goes through without a hitch, will have beaten off a number of Premiership rivals for his signature.
Oldham chief executive Alan Hardy said: "A deal has been agreed in principle with Everton. It's now down to a medical and whether the boy wants to move."
Niobe
25-04-2006, 01:16 PM
heard this guy is the new "rooney". Moyes should stop playing Ferguson full stop. also pls sell McFadden. just play Anichebe and Vaughan !
BlueBull
27-08-2006, 08:44 PM
Solid win last night.
10 men, away win, against a side supposedly can finish in the top 5.
Another gritty and hearts on sleeves performance by the Toffees.
crisurn
28-08-2006, 04:03 PM
sweet win ....
Timmy Howard - 8/10 - nothing to do except a very tame header by Berbatov
Phil Neville - 8/10 - sweet cross to give AJ his 2nd everton goal.
Lescott - 8/10 - Partners well with Yobo. Brave.
Yobo - 9/10 - Class. Shuts out Keane and Berbatov totally
Naysmith - 7/10 - Did well in this game but still very slow and very suspect clearance. Valente, pls get well soon.
Kilbane - 1/10 - Slow + Cant dribble + cant tackle = ****e. Mr Moyes, pls ship him out together with naysmith.
Cahill - 8/10 - Did his job.
Arteta - 9/10 - Class. what else can i say.
Osman - 9/10 - Did exceptionally well. Looks more stronger this season.
Carsley - 8/10 - Did his job. A bit slow for my liking but reads this particular game well.
AJ - 9/10 - Tireless running like BT but the difference is he has pace and can finish.
Zeroplus1
09-09-2006, 09:44 PM
today's match proved that there's only 2 worthy teams in the epl from merseyside - everton and everton reserves :s13:
yellowsubmarine
09-09-2006, 09:51 PM
Congrats Toffees! U will do great this season!
cutter
09-09-2006, 10:01 PM
I luv the kid :D
http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/3930/everton3pool0kidmw4.gif
BlueBull
09-09-2006, 10:06 PM
Wonderful result!!!
Cahill and Johnson (x2).
Must start calling him Andy 'Dixie' Johnson!!!
BlueBull
09-09-2006, 10:07 PM
I luv the kid :D
http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/3930/everton3pool0kidmw4.gif
This was damn funny. Anyone got the full clip from when the Liverpool fan's friend was still seated down beside him?
BlueBull
09-09-2006, 10:23 PM
Andy 'Dixie' Johnson:
http://img330.imageshack.us/img330/9822/mersyderba400yf5.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
That funny clip:
http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/3619/everton3pool0ml9os0.gif (http://imageshack.us)
ViLLaRox
09-09-2006, 10:49 PM
Well done. Johnson simply rocks
yellowsubmarine
09-09-2006, 11:05 PM
Ohhhh. i love the little boy's reaction! lol......
Healin
10-09-2006, 01:29 AM
Ppl complaining Everton is a **** team. Lolz! Talk about crap. Woo hoo. Let's hope we can wtf pawnz them again. However, Liverpool really sway to lose 3 - 0. Lets hope they buck up then next derby can have a go again. :)
barbell
10-09-2006, 02:27 AM
every team has their day. enjoy it while you can....
crisurn
10-09-2006, 03:49 PM
we'll enjoy it allrite and contratry to what a lot of ppl are saying, we are not grinding results ....we are actually playing better football recently....the pace and finishing of AJ allows us to do that.....the back four are solid .....naysmith getting better, although i welcome back valente anyday....and welcome back Hibbo!...first game of the season yet his tackles never missed a beat...all in all, a wonderful team effort ....thank u reina for the third goal.....:)
crisurn
17-09-2006, 03:04 PM
Kilbane came back to play his first game for Wigan against us.....supplied two good crosses for Schaner to slam home. Seems like former players who come back to play against their former teams, either play very well or score. Although i dont like Kilbane as a player cause his lack of skills but he is a true professional....COYB
THREADPUNISHER
24-09-2006, 11:19 AM
Aloha Guys and Gals,
New member here... Dropping here to say "Aloha"...
Ciao
:s16:TP :s16:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"My presence here doesnt answer to any person or organisations. Spammers and nonsense replies are everywhere. I am taking things in my own hands for I am the THREADPUNISHER." :s16:TP :s16:
THREADPUNISHER
24-09-2006, 02:05 PM
Good luck against Newcastle...
:s16:TP :s16:
zhaohan
24-09-2006, 10:30 PM
GO GO GO JOHNSON HAT TRICK
BlueBull
30-09-2006, 11:45 PM
Andy 'Dixie' Johnson has scored again vs Man City!!!
6 goals in 7 games.................
http://img83.imageshack.us/img83/8551/ajcelebratesnr5.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
zhaohan
30-09-2006, 11:58 PM
omg equalized
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.