HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

[OFFICIAL] Blackberry Chit-Chat Thread - Part 2

Like Tree11Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-10-2015, 07:39 AM   #31
High Supremacy Member
 
magnus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 33,751
Will Passport SE eventually avail in Singapore officially?
magnus is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2015, 10:02 AM   #32
Senior Member
 
Fragum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 2,212
Nobody knows? Hoot the export set first loh.

Red pp came in quietly.
Fragum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2015, 12:49 PM   #33
Master Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 3,564
Xtra, seems like Torch 9810 don't need BIS leh. I connect to wifi can go into Blackberry App World. Or is it all along can? Too long never play with BB phones liao.
Since STORM2, normal data plan/WIFI can use.
BIS only needed when you want to link to Hotmail,Gmail other Yahoomail, and BBM.
__________________
一芯二价三样四名 一向黎係我集表嘅 宗旨 信念
Ed.YEO is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2015, 05:24 PM   #34
Great Supremacy Member
 
x3dnd3x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 52,518
Since STORM2, normal data plan/WIFI can use.
BIS only needed when you want to link to Hotmail,Gmail other Yahoomail, and BBM.
Ohh okay. I didn't know that. I thought BIS plan is always needed.
x3dnd3x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2015, 10:25 PM   #35
High Supremacy Member
 
xtramadness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 41,357
Xtra, seems like Torch 9810 don't need BIS leh. I connect to wifi can go into Blackberry App World. Or is it all along can? Too long never play with BB phones liao.
All along leh... Especially when u first start using... then after a while then............ "ERROR!"

Whatsapp also....
xtramadness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2015, 06:37 AM   #36
Great Supremacy Member
 
x3dnd3x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 52,518
All along leh... Especially when u first start using... then after a while then............ "ERROR!"

Whatsapp also....
Knn, luckily i never purposely go apply a BB plan. WA can work can already for me.
x3dnd3x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2015, 04:31 PM   #37
Great Supremacy Member
 
x3dnd3x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 52,518
I get it already.

As long you're on OS7 and below, you don't need BIS plan. If you upgrade to OS7.1, then BIS plan is needed. But reviews all mentioned that OS7.1 is better.
x3dnd3x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2015, 06:14 PM   #38
High Supremacy Member
 
xtramadness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 41,357
I get it already.

As long you're on OS7 and below, you don't need BIS plan. If you upgrade to OS7.1, then BIS plan is needed. But reviews all mentioned that OS7.1 is better.
Lol that's not true.

http://faq.ourberries.com

Already documented. It doesn't explain how the 9790 (os 7.1) and then the 9780 (os6) cannot access.
xtramadness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2015, 06:29 PM   #39
Great Supremacy Member
 
x3dnd3x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 52,518
Lol that's not true.

http://faq.ourberries.com

Already documented. It doesn't explain how the 9790 (os 7.1) and then the 9780 (os6) cannot access.
I cannot update to OS7.1 on DM or BBSAK. Tell me i need BIS plan.

Am i doing something wrong?
x3dnd3x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2015, 08:55 PM   #40
High Supremacy Member
 
xtramadness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 41,357
I cannot update to OS7.1 on DM or BBSAK. Tell me i need BIS plan.

Am i doing something wrong?
That is correct to a certain extent. However, you can refer to the methods listed there (plus tips) to bypass that. But of course, since all is working now, then better just leave it first?
xtramadness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2015, 12:05 AM   #41
Great Supremacy Member
 
x3dnd3x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 52,518
That is correct to a certain extent. However, you can refer to the methods listed there (plus tips) to bypass that. But of course, since all is working now, then better just leave it first?
Yeah true enough. Now figuring 1GB data enough for me to use or not. Just mainly WA and abit of surfing net while on vessel.
x3dnd3x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2015, 12:19 AM   #42
High Supremacy Member
 
xtramadness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 41,357
Yeah true enough. Now figuring 1GB data enough for me to use or not. Just mainly WA and abit of surfing net.
Got network meh?

Well, usually is more than enough. Don't forget BIS includes compression as well. So 1mb of text isprobably much less than it
xtramadness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2015, 02:06 AM   #43
Great Supremacy Member
 
x3dnd3x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 52,518
Got network meh?

Well, usually is more than enough. Don't forget BIS includes compression as well. So 1mb of text isprobably much less than it
Got. Jurong Island mah. Vessel dock at my company. Still on mainland actually.
x3dnd3x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2015, 09:15 PM   #44
High Supremacy Member
 
xtramadness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 41,357
Got. Jurong Island mah. Vessel dock at my company. Still on mainland actually.
Orh.. Well... try 1GB first lor. SingTel can use SMS to get data left, for both post and pre
xtramadness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2015, 09:25 PM   #45
Great Supremacy Member
 
x3dnd3x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 52,518
Orh.. Well... try 1GB first lor. SingTel can use SMS to get data left, for both post and pre
Actually this is my working phone because plant officially cannot bring phone + I have my own plan to pay as well so currently if I get the $20 1GB, every month pay $50 for handphone bill still okay. If more than that, might as well I just give up my old plan and recontract liao.
x3dnd3x is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On

HardwareZone
Rewards