[SG50] Who still remember Bookworm Short Stories?

BrOwnTeddy

Did Acai just jump down from a hdb flat to catch a criminal

Too on liao. That's why kena condemn as PC until grow mustache.

The old SPF ranking was:
- Police Constable
- Corporal
- Sergeant
- Station Inspector
- Inspector
- Assistant Superintendent of Police
- Superintendent of Police
- Deputy Commissioner
- Commissioner

Poor Acai kena stuck at PC. Not even CPL. :(

sggirlsareflatchested

eeLsinneD

Anyone got Captain V comics?

captain_v_3.jpg

I had issue 2.
Didn't manage to find isuue 1 nor 3 =/
Illustration and plot was soso, but I was satisfied enough knowing he was Singapore's own super hero.

kosongice

Omg these were my treasures in my primary school years. Rmb once I went to the hq cos they say I won some lucky draw, end up go there listen story and take goodie bag, then the person psycho my dad to allow me join some club, can take 50 books. I all choose choose swee swee liao jin happy end up my dad found out member needa pay or what then ask me put back the books. I jitao jin sad.

Sent from my toaster oven using GAGT

twinkle07

come to think of it

they send their storytellers to school and sell the books so exp....like hardsell leh. how come schools allow.. :s22:

i still remember got one hardcover very big book. Think $50...
only rich classmate can buy then everyone borrow.. :s22:

twinkle07

got d light magazine and young generation???

ADDED BY
Prince
MEMORY OF
Prince
DATE

When I was a schoolboy, my favourite magazine was the young generation magazine. The contents of the magazine were catered mainly to schoolchildren, thus the advertisements inside were mainly about stationery and storybooks. There were compositions submitted by students from different schools, of various grades. There were also articles and comic strips by the editors of the magazine, aimed to bring across some messages eg do not jaywalk. My favourite section was the puzzle section. At that time I would solve the puzzle and submit it for the lucky draw. Sadly, I never won any prize.

yG still around :s22:

11391639_930610273627420_3446998075884652536_n.jpg

CoricopatXu

My primary school banned them for the stupidest reason EVER.

Reason? One of the boy's names was Samseng.

~.~

kosongice

My primary school banned them for the stupidest reason EVER.

Reason? One of the boy's names was Samseng.

~.~
Sam seng is my favorite character but he only one strand of hair really disturbing. Got one book is he always reach school damn early cos he went via drain, then porky followed him. Who remembers? Title is Better Late than Never

Sent from my toaster oven using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.