Itronics ITB100HD

linzw00

just a quick clarification: during parking mode, if there is no motion or shock, it will not record.. but does that means that the DVR is not active? or its still drawing power from the battery?

in another words, whether the DVR is recording or not, its still drawing power from the battery, that's why the DVR is perpetually warm/hot?

if that's the case, assuming one drives the car for 1hr to work, park the car for 8-9hr, then drive the car back home for another 1 hr and park the car overnight.. the amt of power usage without recharging can be worrying hor? :s11:

or is my understanding wrong?

chunxi

just a quick clarification: during parking mode, if there is no motion or shock, it will not record.. but does that means that the DVR is not active? or its still drawing power from the battery?

in another words, whether the DVR is recording or not, its still drawing power from the battery, that's why the DVR is perpetually warm/hot?

if that's the case, assuming one drives the car for 1hr to work, park the car for 8-9hr, then drive the car back home for another 1 hr and park the car overnight.. the amt of power usage without recharging can be worrying hor? :s11:

or is my understanding wrong?

the dvr is still active, drawing power, just not writing the video file to sdcard
if you got power magic or similar, it will cut off halfway thru the day/night when voltage is lower than set.

linzw00

the dvr is still active, drawing power, just not writing the video file to sdcard
if you got power magic or similar, it will cut off halfway thru the day/night when voltage is lower than set.

thks, then one last qn.. the power saver is helpful when it detects the volt is lower than set. is lower voltage equate to batt dying soon? if that's the case, then even a brand new batt would be drained out most of it life by the DVR and the power saver only comes in when its dying?

gaolow

thks, then one last qn.. the power saver is helpful when it detects the volt is lower than set. is lower voltage equate to batt dying soon? if that's the case, then even a brand new batt would be drained out most of it life by the DVR and the power saver only comes in when its dying?

There is another setting in the power magic which is the timer setting..you can set at 12, 24, 26 or 48hrs..when it hit either the low voltage that you set or the timer up..the power to the camera will cut off from the power magic.

ZhuTou!

Battery used up does not mean dying
When u charge a rechargeable battery and used up all the power, does it mean it died?
No rite?
U simply charge it full again and use it
Same theory lor

linzw00

Battery used up does not mean dying
When u charge a rechargeable battery and used up all the power, does it mean it died?
No rite?
U simply charge it full again and use it
Same theory lor

true.. ai ya, such a paradoxical situation. first worry about car kenna kissed at carpark, so buy ITB liao then now worry about heat and battery issues. oh another to share, though its warm / hot under hot sun, its still working fine. was at the barrage yest from 10am to 2pm and it was sunny yest!

XuiteShop

itb500 new one ar?

ya new one.. dual channel recording into single unit using one sd card, first blackbox which supports up to hd720p for both camera blackbox. Older technologies are limited to 1 hd + 1vga for rear. New break through:s13:

XuiteShop

ya..should show..and if i buy itb500...i mount and show my in law and friends..they likely will buy ..u make bz again...lol..
cos one of them..always kana kiss by other..

kk i try get from customer, just back from PH lol.:vijayadmin:

ZhuTou!

true.. ai ya, such a paradoxical situation. first worry about car kenna kissed at carpark, so buy ITB liao then now worry about heat and battery issues. oh another to share, though its warm / hot under hot sun, its still working fine. was at the barrage yest from 10am to 2pm and it was sunny yest!

Wah u so fast buy liao :s13:

ZhuTou!

ya new one.. dual channel recording into single unit using one sd card, first blackbox which supports up to hd720p for both camera blackbox. Older technologies are limited to 1 hd + 1vga for rear. New break through:s13:

Stylo :s31:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.