These DBS card application promos wuhua boh?

addict951

- DBS Taka Visa cc
*Swipe 5 transactions within 1st month of card approval and get $50 cashback
(2 of the 5 transactions must be made at Taka SC)
https://www.dbs.com.sg/iwov-resourc...a-credit-card/takashimaya-credit-card-tnc.pdf

- Live Fresh/Everyd/Woman/Black Visa
*Swipe $500 within 1st month of card application and get $160 cashback if you do not have any DBS cc, or $100 if you alrdy have a DBS cc
https://www.dbs.com.sg/iwov-resources/pdf/cards/promotions/live_fresh_card_tnc.pdf

Common conditions
:
*Must not have cancelled the same card in the past 12 months.
*Cashback will be credited 60 days later after the promo ends (card must be approved by 31 Mar)

addict951

wAH lao, I just clicked the DBS Taka Visa 30 mins ago nia so fast received sms say card application is successful!

I intend to apply the woman's card and hoot $500 of NTUC vouchers. :s12::s12:
20% off wif cashback! :eek:

Perisher

- DBS Taka Visa cc
*Swipe 5 transactions within 1st month of card approval and get $50 cashback
(2 of the 5 transactions must be made at Taka SC)
https://www.dbs.com.sg/iwov-resourc...a-credit-card/takashimaya-credit-card-tnc.pdf

- Live Fresh/Everyd/Woman/Black Visa
*Swipe $500 within 1st month of card application and get $160 cashback if you do not have any DBS cc, or $100 if you alrdy have a DBS cc
https://www.dbs.com.sg/iwov-resources/pdf/cards/promotions/live_fresh_card_tnc.pdf

Common conditions
:
*Must not have cancelled the same card in the past 12 months.
*Cashback will be credited 60 days later after the promo ends (card must be approved by 31 Mar)

eh, for the $100 rebate, if existing client, is it
a) still need to apply for the Taka card and spend using the taka card to $500 or unrelated so
b) just any existing card can use to hit the $500 or
c) apply any new card and charge $500?

b. charge a minimum of S$500 to the
Card within the first month from
the date of Card approval

(“Qualifying Spend”).
Reading from the quoted part above, it seems must apply new card to qualify. So the answer is C, apply any new card from the list below and spend $500 to get $100 cashback if applied online.

2. For the purpose of this Promotion, only the following principal DBS/POSB credit cards are included (“Cards”,
each a “Card”):
a) DBS Live Fresh Card
b) DBS Black Visa Card
c) DBS Woman’s MasterCard® Card
d) DBS Woman’s World MasterCard® Card
e) POSB Everyday MasterCard® Card

addict951

eh, for the $100 rebate, if existing client, is it
a) still need to apply for the Taka card and spend using the taka card to $500 or unrelated so
b) just any existing card can use to hit the $500 or
c) apply any new card and charge $500?

Reading from the quoted part above, it seems must apply new card to qualify. So the answer is C, apply any new card from the list below and spend $500 to get $100 cashback if applied online.

Bof promos are not related.
DBS Taka VISA promo is only for this card. The Taka amex cc not applicable.

So for me - I have the everyd and the safra cards, I'd applied for the Taka VISA cc and the woman mc. NTUC here I come!

Knightoftheblackrose

Yeah. I confirm that this works!

However they take a very very long time to credit your $100 Cashback.

I signed up for the POSB Everyday Mastercard in Dec 2016.
I received my card in the middle of Dec 2016.
I Immediately Spent $500 ( including purchase of NTUC vouchers) in Dec 2016.

I sent messages to POSB via Internet Banking to chase them in Jan and Feb 2017 , in case they forgot.

The $100 Cashback was only debited into my Creditcard account in early March 2017.

I'm going to use that $100 to purchase another $100 worth of NTUC vouchers !

They last 2 years!

So basically, you can buy $500 worth of vouchers and get $100 free !!! :D

wAH lao, I just clicked the DBS Taka Visa 30 mins ago nia so fast received sms say card application is successful!

I intend to apply the woman's card and hoot $500 of NTUC vouchers. :s12::s12:
20% off wif cashback! :eek:

addict951

Yeah. I confirm that this works!

However they take a very very long time to credit your $100 Cashback.

I signed up for the POSB Everyday Mastercard in Dec 2016.
I received my card in the middle of Dec 2016.
I Immediately Spent $500 ( including purchase of NTUC vouchers) in Dec 2016.

I sent messages to POSB via Internet Banking to chase them in Jan and Feb 2017 , in case they forgot.

The $100 Cashback was only debited into my Creditcard account in early March 2017.

I'm going to use that $100 to purchase another $100 worth of NTUC vouchers !

They last 2 years!

So basically, you can buy $500 worth of vouchers and get $100 free !!! :D
Thanks for the confirmation! :s12::s12:

Btw, they got say - the cashback will only be credited 60 days after the promo ends. Meaning 60 days 31 Mar, ie. 31 May then will credit the $100.

I still got another $32 coming in soon, cos that time CNY swiped $80 x 4 can get 8% cashback!

Tormented Soul

Damn sian lor, the last time I sign up CC from DBS was when a POSB girl called me up and tell me got free waiver or what. Then I said okay, they came to my house ask me sign document to get Everyday Card.

1 week after I received my card, I saw POSB launch the $160 cash back if sign up now. !(*$^!@*@&!:s22::(

addict951

Damn sian lor, the last time I sign up CC from DBS was when a POSB girl called me up and tell me got free waiver or what. Then I said okay, they came to my house ask me sign document to get Everyday Card.

1 week after I received my card, I saw POSB launch the $160 cash back if sign up now. !(*$^!@*@&!:s22::(
You sign another card can get $100 off

chipmunk

Anyone knows if the $100 credit stackable? Eh if I sign up for all 5 cards and made $500 spend to all the five cards and I will be entitled to $500 credit?

addict951

Anyone knows if the $100 credit stackable? Eh if I sign up for all 5 cards and made $500 spend to all the five cards and I will be entitled to $500 credit?

You want sign all 5 and swipe $2500 within the first month ah?
Wah, you buying furniture or what?
Check the DBS link I pasted see got conditions anot

chipmunk

Yah thinking of doing that but cant seemed to find this clause in the T&C :D

Knightoftheblackrose

Based on my experience, the $100 ** goes back to that specific card account .

So in theory , you could sign up for all 5 cards and get 5 x $100 per card.

I suggest checking out the fine print coz my personal experience is only from 1 card.

addict951

OMG, sibei fast
the 2 new cards I applied appear on my dbs ib liao! :eek:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.