Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Can ACCA students get into Big 4?

Share This Page
HardwareZone.com on Facebook

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-05-2011, 03:37 PM   #1

Can ACCA students get into Big 4?

Just need opinion from you guys,

currently i am studying ACCA (passed 6 papers) and working in bank doing tax. I wish to work in Big 4 due to because bank normally hire managerial role and right now my role is only an intern. And i feel that i get to learn more in the big 4.

I only wanted to quit after i got an offer from big 4. I went to send my resume since last thurs, till now no response from them. Do you think is it because my qualification or because i am still working? i wanted to do tax or audit but is been 3 working days yet to heard any news from the big 4.

Do you think i should give up and try other 2nd tier accounting firm?
SolBeiT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2011, 02:31 AM   #2

That's because you haven't finished your ACCA... Even if they are willing to take you in as an assistant, 3 working days is pretty short. They always need sai-kang warriors.. so don't be surprised if they do call you up. In terms of long-term career prospects, if you only have an ACCA, then you should start from acc. If youre just looking to earn money while you do your ACCA, then stay at your job. If you want to learn, you might want to ask the Big four what exposure they can give you, given that you have only completed 6 papers..
FatIndianBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2011, 06:26 PM   #3
Master Member

u need to have full acca before they will even consider you. Only exception is that you are applying for internship but u will most likely also need at least lvl 2.

And it is only 3 days.. i waited for a month (i was still a final yr student then) before they called me up for job interview which i managed to get in.. so be patient..

For more info, do check out the big4 thread in the forum
havcove is offline   Reply With Quote