What video editing software do you use and why?

mrchiongster

Reaction score
Hi guys,
I'm a fresh grad from poly and I've learnt how to do video edits with Final Cut Express and Final Cut Pro 7. The updates and features of the latest FCPX gave me mix feelings about using it for edits so I'm considering the other options and maybe maybe jump ship!

Would appreciate if everyone could share yours views and thoughts!

mrchiongster

Reaction score
Hi, Pete, thanks for sharing the informative thread. As an end user, are there' any particular features of premiere pro that you find advantageous? I find the subscription and the price for the multitudes of adobe software products daunting.

I'm currently looking at HitFilm Pro by FX Home! Has anyone used it?

peterchan75

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
I am still using Premiere Pro 2.0 (non-CS version) and it still runs fine on Win7. Adobe still provide version for free tryout. Try google for PremierePro2_0_Tryout.zip.

tmfwy

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Avid Studio / Pinnacle Studio
Avid Media Composer
Pro Tools

dleodleo

Master Member
Reaction score
Hi,

Can intro a cheap and user friendly video editing software? Where to get it?

I just need to video edit my travel video and convert it into DVD.

thank you.

ykgoh

Master Member
Reaction score
Hi,

Can intro a cheap and user friendly video editing software? Where to get it?

I just need to video edit my travel video and convert it into DVD.

thank you.

Microsoft Windows Movie Maker - FREE

Windows Live Movie Maker - Free download and software reviews - CNET Download.com

Very basic but easy to learn and use.

For people who do not have time to learn a complex video editing software, have a couple of photos to turn into a slide show video, or simply to do simple video trimming, editing and conversion.

Jurchen King

Master Member
Reaction score