[$$$+car issues] Should i advise my friend?

Old 22-07-2012, 11:08 AM   #1

Question [$$$+car issues] Should i advise my friend?

Guy takes home 5k/month but recently decided to splash his cash on an audi tt coupe. If im not wrong, that should cost him around 2.5k/month..

He is a childhood friend of mine and that compels me in stopping him from making the wrong decision towards his future. Though he is single and hardly spends, isnt the audio coupe too much for a person of his salary?
saljiputeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2012, 11:10 AM   #2

wah wu yah bo, take home 5k can hout Audi TT....I also wants rehs
netzach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2012, 11:10 AM   #3

If the audi makes his heypi, huai notch?
ramlee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2012, 11:11 AM   #4

don't let jealousy ruin your friendship
Old 22-07-2012, 11:11 AM   #5

wah wu yah bo, take home 5k can hout Audi TT....I also wants rehs
Maybe he has been saving.. but I also dunno lah. Luckily no housing/gf commitments although i forsee that coming soon.
saljiputeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2012, 11:13 AM   #6

you sure you know your friend well enuff?

He takes home $5k he tells you?

His investment and passive income are $15k, you got tell you?

anyway he buy liao he song, oso notch your problem.

Tharman says $1k can buy HDB
Sai777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2012, 11:13 AM   #7

his $$$ not yr $$$, chiu jelly ijjit?
goldwingseeker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2012, 11:21 AM   #8

reality = once become adult, anybody advise also not good, whether family or friends becoz if that person already want to have something, and you tell them no, only spoil relationship

if he listen to you, unlikely he will thank you for helping avoid wrong decision but he will forever remember you for stopping him from getting what he want when he want it and can afford

don't forget, COE will only continue to increase, can afford today, no guarantee can afford later

very few people will think of thanking others first, most will only blame others first before reflecting on themselves

at best, if you really want to do something, don't encourage him to buy
blues7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2012, 11:25 AM   #9

he live his own life...u can advice...but i doubt he will listen
Old 22-07-2012, 11:28 AM   #10

he still has another 2.5k... if he is comfortable with it, let him be lor.
dreamyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2012, 11:29 AM   #11

zhong yan ni er
Old 22-07-2012, 11:39 AM   #12

2.5K includes insurance ,car park,road tax,petrol a not?then yearly maintainence leh...ai yah...sometimes don't always try to be the person with good intentions...ppl like tt always get misunderstood..好心没好报...it's his own life anyway..if he wanna run himself into financial ruins and his parents..siblings or wife not advising against him...as frens just tiam tiam la
Nalgene123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2012, 11:41 AM   #13

5k jing elite, i buy bicycle also bo lui. Kopi kia jing kolien.
Repsol_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2012, 11:44 AM   #14

Young ppl is face more impt. Drive audi TT can easily hook up gals for 1 nite stand.

Your advice is good but doubt he will listen.
Handsome_guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2012, 11:48 AM   #15

My stand is, as long as he don't borrow money from me, i won't even give a deep sh*t about him.
WLM_WLM is offline   Reply With Quote
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.