HardwareZone.com on Facebook

[Poll] "Spare the rod and spoil the child". Do you agree?

View Poll Results: are the ro"Spd and spare the child". Do you agree?
Yes, i agree. I will use corporal punishment on my children 85 64.89%
Yes i agree..but i won't use corporal punishment on my children 17 12.98%
No, i disagree. It didn't work 9 6.87%
I am neutral. It depends. 16 12.21%
I have no opinion...why am i here? 4 3.05%
Voters: 131. You may not vote on this poll

Like Tree12Likes

Old 18-07-2012, 06:38 PM   #16

see perspective ba...

kaixax555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2012, 06:46 PM   #17

hell no..

must beat one

moi advocate violence!
wah...your avatar put XMM pic...i thought you are good to children....but it is the opposite

Nice disguise
Old 18-07-2012, 06:48 PM   #18

even better, sexperience le working life, mature faster

know moola not easy to earn
But...wouldn't it be harder to know what they are up to? They might neglect their studies as well
Old 18-07-2012, 06:49 PM   #19

the good old spanking with a rod if the child grossly misbehave.
Motherliquor.P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-2012, 06:00 PM   #20

the good old spanking with a rod if the child grossly misbehave.
Old 19-07-2012, 06:03 PM   #21

Moi dun use rod...moi use my hands......across the face......
ashkrevron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-2012, 06:32 PM   #22

BUMP.....WHY NO BODY SIA
Old 19-07-2012, 06:33 PM   #23

Wah seh. I read somewhere that...try not to use hand...but use object instead. Better for the child....
Old 19-07-2012, 07:01 PM   #24

Male must wear skirt and panty, then placed over the knee with skirt hitched up and panty down, then spanked with a old rotten slipper.

Female must wear skirt and panty, then placed over the knee with skirt hitched up and panty down then spanked with a old rotten slipper.

Male must further wear pink frilly dress and panty for the week after the spanking even.

If offenses is serious, thy shall be caned then petticoated.

Last edited by Abletron001; 19-07-2012 at 07:03 PM..
Abletron001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-2012, 07:03 PM   #25

You are conditioning your child through punishment.
Dr.Bonadaly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-2012, 07:04 PM   #26

nowsdays moola more important

cut their pocket moola, and they will behave
This is a very wrong education
next time u old liao they use this n punish u

no. slap face is very bad one. very bad to the kids
wana do go home wack with cane and before u cane, ask if know anything wrong why kena cane. then cane.
Old 19-07-2012, 07:11 PM   #27

Maybe I'm old fashioned, but somehow I just find kids nowadays extremely rude compared to my generation when we were kids. Not just to their teachers, but towards their parents as well. Confucian ideals of respect for elders are definitely lost on them. Maybe it's the influence of the Western culture, but I feel like slapping them sometimes.
rogerfederer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-2012, 07:17 PM   #28

Male must wear skirt and panty, then placed over the knee with skirt hitched up and panty down, then spanked with a old rotten slipper.

Female must wear skirt and panty, then placed over the knee with skirt hitched up and panty down then spanked with a old rotten slipper.

Male must further wear pink frilly dress and panty for the week after the spanking even.

If offenses is serious, thy shall be caned then petticoated.
very extreme....

Never cross dress the child...

That would destroy their childhood and might even affect the rest of their lives.

I do know some people...when they were very young..their parents dressed them according to their desired gender...
Eg. girl dressed like boy, cut short hair, etc....They were scarred by that experience
Old 19-07-2012, 07:20 PM   #29

no. slap face is very bad one. very bad to the kids
wana do go home wack with cane and before u cane, ask if know anything wrong why kena cane. then cane.
I agree.

Need to use a medium to punish the child...try not to use hand, etc.

The parents must also have self-control....cannot whack whack whack until they are venting their anger on their child.
Old 19-07-2012, 07:23 PM   #30

I think depends on the situation. If the kid did something seriously dangerous to himself or others then come the rod.

Otherwise I think a smack on thigh or backside as a warning.
Bubblebum is offline   Reply With Quote
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.