HardwareZone.com on Facebook

[Serious] Help me think of convincing excuses to leave work on time to attend night classes

Old 18-01-2012, 12:14 AM   #31

Frankly, I don't see the problem. If your work is good, they're not going to sack you just because they know you want to find another job.

Your bosses don't own the company (I assume). If got better offer you think they won't quit also? Nowadays still talk simi commitment.

I am not good or some star performer in the company, i am just average

they wont sack me for wanting to find another job. They will make things difficult for me loh.....

I just want a peaceful 2 year part time course, low profile work the official office hours and bye bye.
wahkao3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-01-2012, 12:15 AM   #32

Good idea
but my department is the engineering type. He doesnt want us to act smart and try to cross function.
Wait cross liao he go and poison my reputation, then I die.

He is that type of person who poisons ppl's reputations, must becareful what I reveal.
use pap mindset to fired him back..
tell him,after the cos,u will excel in both engerinning n finance, u can be cheaper, faster n better than if the coy go hire a fresh grad or some1 wif experince but can only do finance...
this will put u in a advantage over others....
plus u oready in the coy for some time liao, in term of operation of networking,oso faster n better than the new hired guy
Old 18-01-2012, 12:17 AM   #33

aiya hard to hide the truth for so long i suggest u tok to ur boss...

cannot. the previous guy who took up a business degree part time kanna left right center.

My boss go and poison his reputation, tell HR, tell directors. Say that he got no commitment towards his work and pin point small little faults

In the end the previous guy got graded 4 (below average) and didnt get his bonus. I personally know him and he doesnt deserve it.
Old 18-01-2012, 12:20 AM   #34

say yr house catch fire... nid to faster go home to fight it
everytime got fire meh?

might as well say gf horny every night, want piak piak..

Old 18-01-2012, 12:20 AM   #35

Say u taking up photography class as hobby?
I think this is the best idea so far.
Thanks for your suggestion

I need a stronger excuse. Hobby class seems unimportant.

Boss will reply "aiya what hobby class. Not important one lah. U tell me your grandmother die I will let u go. But u tell me hobby class, miss 1 or 2 can catch up one"

His pattern is like that one. experience before
Old 18-01-2012, 12:21 AM   #36

say need to pick up nephew I think is the best one.
11,111st Post: 20 June 2012, 01:32 AM
DarkStarer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-01-2012, 12:24 AM   #37

anothe reason...say u just had a primary sch gathering.....den 1 of ur classmates brainwash u, go take finance wif him....so u boh pian... llst and enrol wif him lo
Old 18-01-2012, 12:26 AM   #38

Tell him u are developing a 400% bao jiak winning strategy from stock market and will share with him once it is developed
yellow_pen is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18-01-2012, 12:36 AM   #39

u are right. i want to do this.

problem is I no finance related paper lagi worse nobody will hire.
My resume cannot even survive 5 seconds with the HR because no finance education

my intention is to study part time for maybe 1year, then put on resume "Masters in Finance (expected to graduate in 1 year) and find job this way.

somemore now is going to recession soon.
I am secretly hoping the recession kicks in now so that 2 years later, when the economy is good again, I have just finished my part time education
Erh... masters in finance but zero job experience u also hit same thing, u will be overqualified in some jobs and ppl will not pay u more cos u got zero experience...

there are many basic finance positions not needing much experience, go search around first. u got to prepare take pay cut tho O_o
cinderboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-01-2012, 12:40 AM   #40

Accounting Jobs / Finance Jobs - Banking / Financial Jobs In Singapore - Job Vacancy @ Job Search JobStreet.com Singapore

quite many choices lei... first step into finance sector, dun aim so high O_O
cinderboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-01-2012, 12:45 AM   #41

ur boss damn sabotage...
but i think u can't lie for long, just say u are attending night classes for related course to ur work, don't tell him its in finance. tell him you would promise same performance at work and early notice to him of the days u need to leave, i hope ur boss dun sabo u.

99 Excuses for Skipping out of Work
99 Excuses for Skipping out of*Work
Old 18-01-2012, 12:47 AM   #42

I think this is the best idea so far.
Thanks for your suggestion

I need a stronger excuse. Hobby class seems unimportant.

Boss will reply "aiya what hobby class. Not important one lah. U tell me your grandmother die I will let u go. But u tell me hobby class, miss 1 or 2 can catch up one"

His pattern is like that one. experience before
of course la... if you the boss and you need you worker do ot then he say he want to pew pew pew... u sure angry one.
Old 18-01-2012, 12:56 AM   #43

Accounting Jobs / Finance Jobs - Banking / Financial Jobs In Singapore - Job Vacancy @ Job Search JobStreet.com Singapore

quite many choices lei... first step into finance sector, dun aim so high O_O
mostly is sales commission work leh
this type of job, go MRT roadshow sell insurance/funds type.
No clients, no pay.
This type of job, even the companies are begging you to join. To them, no risk at all since its commission based type of job.

i am looking for somewhere along analyst type of job. Where i use my knowledge to generate reports or recommendations. Or work in portfolio management
fresh grad pay is no problem

send resumes out liao no reply man

i am hoping after 1-1.5 year into my part time studies, i can put on my resume "Masters in Finance (Expected to graduate in 6 months)"

Last edited by wahkao3; 18-01-2012 at 01:11 AM..
Old 18-01-2012, 12:58 AM   #44

wat u studying?
algieba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-01-2012, 01:00 AM   #45

wat u studying?
masters in applied finance
why u ask?
wanna join me?
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.