donch believe. all say u v fit de
It's a conspiracy

They just want to make bui bui unker happy niah
Old 24-01-2012, 08:37 AM   #6572

ish true no need smoke chiu

happy new year to chiu too
CSB XDD

u cannot believe how fit he ish sia, the muscle dua liap until 1 hand can do dumbell curl 120kg

his pecs so big can easily push 240kg and moi ish notch joking
Super CSB XDD

120kg per arm is you hor - Evil can attest to that
Old 24-01-2012, 08:40 AM   #6573

since u won't want your pigu to be spanked, I'm sure you're telling the truth n carey is actually v fitzai!
Nope, he is SM one

He likes - no loves - to get his pigu spanked...

Codex can also vouch for that
Old 24-01-2012, 09:21 AM   #6574

Wah satki gym got open today ah?

You so eng to go also meh?

Actually me also want to go but my gym is closed today so just went for a swim instead
Can't Bai nian for a yr cause grandma pass away then parents going back china so I send them to airport then shun bian go gym lol....

[COLOR="Red"][SIZE="4"][FONT="Century Gothic"][FONT="Impact"][SIZE="5"]Quote of the year :[/SIZE][/FONT][/FONT][/SIZE][/COLOR]

[B][I][U][COLOR="Red"][SIZE="4"][FONT="Century Gothic"][FONT="Impact"][SIZE="5"]"Godamnit don't waste my bloody time if you are not interested."[/SIZE][/FONT][/FONT][/SIZE][/COLOR][/U][/I][/B]
Old 24-01-2012, 09:24 AM   #6575

Can't Bai nian for a yr cause grandma pass away then parents going back china so I send them to airport then shun bian go gym lol....
Same here - our grandma passed away on the same day

So no bai nian also - just simple family gatherings this year...
Old 24-01-2012, 09:27 AM   #6576

Same here - our grandma passed away on the same day

So no bai nian also - just simple family gatherings this year...
Ya true..yesterday just visit 1 aunt then TCsd play mj hahaha.....

[COLOR="Red"][SIZE="4"][FONT="Century Gothic"][FONT="Impact"][SIZE="5"]Quote of the year :[/SIZE][/FONT][/FONT][/SIZE][/COLOR]

[B][I][U][COLOR="Red"][SIZE="4"][FONT="Century Gothic"][FONT="Impact"][SIZE="5"]"Godamnit don't waste my bloody time if you are not interested."[/SIZE][/FONT][/FONT][/SIZE][/COLOR][/U][/I][/B]
Old 24-01-2012, 09:29 AM   #6577

CSB XDD

Super CSB XDD

120kg per arm is you hor - Evil can attest to that
Yup..somemore u squat 6 times ur bw..Jin satki n finish off in less then a min 9 times in 4 hrs hahaha

Old 24-01-2012, 09:30 AM   #6578

Ya true..yesterday just visit 1 aunt then TCsd play mj hahaha.....
LOL - haven't played MJ yet this year...hahah

Maybe later at my aunt's house

But I am more interested in going to the gym - jin rusty after nua for so many days
Old 24-01-2012, 09:49 AM   #6579

Yup..somemore u squat 6 times ur bw..Jin satki n finish off in less then a min 9 times in 4 hrs hahaha
Ya lor, can call him mighty ant liao...hahah

He is also the master of PE

No wonder his bicep curls are so strong
Old 24-01-2012, 09:55 AM   #6580

Interesting chart on how we should think about weight loss

Full write-up is here

http://www.beingprimal.com/making-pa...transformation
Old 24-01-2012, 09:59 AM   #6581

Exercising the smart way

Conditioning Research: Exercise and insulin sensitivity: both hard AND easy training.......

Exercise and insulin sensitivity: both hard AND easy training.......
We've had material up here before on the way in which exercise can promote insulin sensitivity - even brief intense exercise.

I spotted this new study that highlights that both endurance and resistance training can have an impact, but on different elements of that sensitivity:

Insulin Sensitivity After Maximal and Endurance Resistance Training
Maximum Resistance Training (MRT) led to a greater increase in glucose uptake capacity (in muscles), whereas Endurance Resistance Training (ERT) led to greater insulin sensitivity, supporting the recommendation of both MRT and ERT as primary intervention approaches for individuals at a risk of developing type 2 diabetes.

It is something that I point to in Hillfit - intense exercise to failure that can tap into all the muscle fibres - slow, intermediate and fast twitch - lets you drain them of glucose in a way in which endurance exercise does not allow....and endurance exercise does have some benefits.

Actually it is pretty much similar to what Mark Sisson has been saying for a while:

Lift Heavy things
Move around alot at a slow pace

Or indeed, Clarence Bass "barbell" strategy -

I do a combination of high-intensity intervals and low-intensity walking—and very little of the moderate-intensity aerobics that most people do. I call this my barbell aerobics strategy because, like a barbell, it uses both ends of the intensity spectrum—with almost nothing in between.
which is also of course Nassim Taleb's approach
Old 24-01-2012, 10:00 AM   #6582

Old 24-01-2012, 10:06 AM   #6583

Why we don't bother about counting calories...hahah

The Calories In/Calories Out Paradigm — The Key To Long Term Weight Management FAILURE! « Fat Then Fit Now

The mythical calories in/calories out ideology has been perhaps one of the biggest obstacles in successfully managing obesity and very well maybe one of the direct causes of the current obesity crisis. I am sure you have heard that to lose weight you need to burn more calories than you take in. The correlation can, on the surface, appear to make sense — however, in reality it doesn’t. Following this theory, your weight should dramatically fluctuate from day-to-day, week to week and month to month, based on how much more activity you either put out or how much more or less food you consume.

The simple fact is — a calories is NOT a calorie. Basic physiology will tell us that the human body will process different foods in different ways. The processing of different foods is heavily influenced by the release of the hormones, one in particular is insulin. This is the reason why low carbohydrate eating is such an effective means of not only losing weight, but keeping it off — permanently.
Those that espouse the calorie model of weight management will try to convince you that it doesn’t matter what you eat, just so long as you restrict the number of calories you consume. So you can eat, say 1,500 calories a day. To the advocates of caloric restriction it doesn’t matter if you eat 1,500 calories of ice cream, steak, bread, potatoes, chicken, fish, candy,… okay, you get the idea. Just as long as you restrict caloric intake, you will lose weight.

You want to know something, this may work, to a point. However, for a large majority of folks, it will not work in the long-term, and it will definitely not help improve your overall health. If you are consuming 1,500 calories of sugar, every day, your pancreas is secreting large amounts of insulin, eventually, potentially, leading to insulin related issues including weight gain, obesity and, as Paula Deen was recently diagnosed with, type II diabetes.

The body does not process carbohydrates, proteins and fats the same way. It is pretty obvious that simple carbohydrates and to a large extent, complex carbohydrates, have a negative effect on the human body. All carbohydrate, with the exception of fiber is eventrually broken down into a simply sugar — so, all those complex carbs you have been dutifully consuming all become either glucose, fructose or galactose. They will all cause insulin to be released, and if not utilized almost immediately, the excess energy will be stored as fat in the body.

It does matter where your calories come from, it does matter in which form you consume them and it does matter to your overall health what you eat.

I am an advocate of low carbohydrate eating. Not simply restricting carbohydrates, but eating foods that are not processed and do not contain large amounts of non-fibrous carbohydrate. I eat foods in as close to the natural state as possible, so I am also an advocate of paleolithic and primal eating. By combining these two approaches, I have kept my weight in check for the last two years. Most importantly, the long term benefits are a fit, healthier and active quality of life.
Old 24-01-2012, 02:36 PM   #6584

Evil was talking about the elitefitzai LBB

Bui bui unker confirm cannot
Old 24-01-2012, 02:59 PM   #6585

Gotten slightly over 400 for angpow.
Can buy Vibram liao >8D

Today I shall walk from my house (geylang area) to city hall to meet up with friends
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.