HardwareZone.com on Facebook

1 month NO CARB diet ... anyone has tried? - Part 2

Old 17-02-2012, 11:04 AM   #8311

I was searching high and low for bacon, high fat yogurt, cheese and butter at prime supermarket. nowhere to be found. just hoot 30 eggs and a piece of raw fish. whooped up a breakfast of fish and 4 eggs over it. Guess i need to go giant or ntuc for much more variety.
Prime is too small...hahah

Better places to shop include Giant, Carrefore and QBFood

1 meal only of 3 fried eggs and veggies ?? not hungry ?
Nope - more than enough

Of course I fry my eggs using pork lard or beef tallow
Old 17-02-2012, 11:08 AM   #8312

where u buy that ? what brand ? how much ?
i make stocking trips to jurong qbfoods, early jan i buy those meat until now still have more than half left lol, think it'll last me till early april

IHERB Discount code -VAT294 $5 off for first time users
Old 17-02-2012, 11:39 AM   #8313

i make stocking trips to jurong qbfoods, early jan i buy those meat until now still have more than half left lol, think it'll last me till early april
wow, how much do you spend on each trip ? that place is in tuas area, they entertain walk in customers ?

Prime is too small...hahah

Better places to shop include Giant, Carrefore and QBFood

Nope - more than enough

Of course I fry my eggs using pork lard or beef tallow
yah prime supermarket kinda sucks.. only have marigold low fat yogurt. Do you spend more on LCHF diet ?

when u r on hflc over a period of time, u won't eat as much as u do as before.

high fat yogurt is the greek yogurt. Not necessary to have bacon, can have pork belly. Now NTUC have free range piggies. Lard also can.

i have a spread sheet on whole food. do help to contribute
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...UtsZkFHb3R2S2c
thanks. that is helpful.

Yesterday I ate 4 eggs and that's all for my day.

And no, not hungry, not fainting, not dying as the conventional wisdom might imply.
I think the items you mentioned are easily found in NTUC and Cold storage.

Q.B. Food Trading Pte Ltd

Welcome to S. S. Kim Enterprises Pte Ltd Online Store!

MMMM.COM.SG

Other online stores you can buy. Read their delivery and order procedures from their sites, it's quite self explanatory
thanks. those online stores, you must mass buy then worth it.
和情人睡,醉生夢死。
和名模睡,貴的要死。
和老婆睡,整夜裝死。

Old 17-02-2012, 11:42 AM   #8314

Another funny post from Richard Nickoley...hahah

BWVAKTBOOM: Vegan Male Sexual Performance Propaganda | Free The Animal
Old 17-02-2012, 11:44 AM   #8315

wow, how much do you spend on each trip ? that place is in tuas area, they entertain walk in customers ?

yah prime supermarket kinda sucks.. only have marigold low fat yogurt. Do you spend more on LCHF diet ?

thanks. that is helpful.

I buy around 120+only... These sites alL very value for money...
Old 17-02-2012, 11:48 AM   #8316

I buy around 120+only... These sites alL very value for money...
you stock quarterly mah.
和情人睡,醉生夢死。
和名模睡,貴的要死。
和老婆睡,整夜裝死。

Old 17-02-2012, 11:50 AM   #8317

For QBFood, you just need to place an online order and then can walk in to collect plus shop at their premise...hahah

I think another important skill to pick up is how to read the labels

When something is "low fat", they usually jack up on sugar or salt to increase the taste...otherwise, it would be bland as hell...hahah

Initially yes but once you get your system back in order, you will notice that you would have saved on having to snack all the time (typically on junk food)...

There's also massively improvement in health - don't fall sick as often = less visits to the doctor...hahah

I would treat it as a very worthwhile investment for better health and if I get a nicer looking body, all the better (not that I am anywhere near there yet - need to put disclaimer)

Their meats are usually frozen - so you can also just stockpile them in your freezer...

That's what I did after I upgraded my fridge
Old 17-02-2012, 12:05 PM   #8318

is it just me hallucinating or do i starting to feel abit dizzy ?
和情人睡,醉生夢死。
和名模睡,貴的要死。
和老婆睡,整夜裝死。

Old 17-02-2012, 12:27 PM   #8319

is it just me hallucinating or do i starting to feel abit dizzy ?
It's a common phase that some of us go through when the body is switching over from burning sugar to fats...

It's because your body is running out of blood sugar and it may take a while before it can switch over to burning fats...

To minimize the effects, you need to up your fats intake and drink more water...

Snacking on some nuts like almonds also helps

But don't worry, once you train your body to burn fats, it will be able to do the switch over quite effortlessly...hahah
Old 17-02-2012, 12:36 PM   #8320

It's a common phase that some of us go through when the body is switching over from burning sugar to fats...

It's because your body is running out of blood sugar and it may take a while before it can switch over to burning fats...

To minimize the effects, you need to up your fats intake and drink more water...

Snacking on some nuts like almonds also helps

But don't worry, once you train your body to burn fats, it will be able to do the switch over quite effortlessly...hahah
thanks. hmmm. the roast pork u bought.. how much ar ? that time u got post picture.. think dinner time go coffeeshop buy 3 dollars worth of roast pork.
和情人睡,醉生夢死。
和名模睡,貴的要死。
和老婆睡,整夜裝死。

Old 17-02-2012, 12:38 PM   #8321

thanks. hmmm. the roast pork u bought.. how much ar ? that time u got post picture.. think dinner time go coffeeshop buy 3 dollars worth of roast pork.
My roast pork is usually self cooked...hahah

I bought frozen from QBFood - S$9 for 1kg - so each slab of 500g only S$4.50 - versus S$18/kg outside
Old 17-02-2012, 12:42 PM   #8322

My roast pork is usually self cooked...hahah

I bought frozen from QBFood - S$9 for 1kg - so each slab of 500g only S$4.50 - versus S$18/kg outside
outside stall "cheat" money. double the price.

i need to buy a big oven before stocking up on all those meats.. I tried to pan fried meat, tio stuck at pan.
和情人睡,醉生夢死。
和名模睡,貴的要死。
和老婆睡,整夜裝死。

Old 17-02-2012, 01:09 PM   #8323

who dare say my chio bu fat?
Old 17-02-2012, 01:11 PM   #8324

outside stall "cheat" money. double the price.
Not cheat lah, they also need to earn mah...

The cost of ingredient is quite cheap to be honest - the most expensive components are rental and labour...

i need to buy a big oven before stocking up on all those meats.. I tried to pan fried meat, tio stuck at pan.
You need oil mah, unless you use non-stick pan...

These days, I make my own oil from pork lard
Old 17-02-2012, 01:13 PM   #8325

spam butter and olive oil, won stick one.. all my meat is use pan de.. lol
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.