Connect with us:

For all who actually believed that Termasek Holdings is actually losing money

Like Tree1Likes

Old 23-02-2012, 08:29 PM   #1

For all who actually believed that Termasek Holdings is actually losing money

Sees like no one ever bothers to do a simple search and just like to listen to hearsay from someone who pull bull**** out their ass without providing any solid proof.

Read this
http://www.temasekreview.com.sg/down...eview_2011.pdf
wMulew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2012, 08:32 PM   #2

hi, u from temasek holdings?

anyway they make money do they make life easier for Singaporeans?

not my farking tai ji, that's what they said also ma........ Temasek and GIC do not have to be accountable to Singaporeans only to investors and PMO
foreseer is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2012, 08:36 PM   #3

Sees like no one ever bothers to do a simple search and just like to listen to hearsay from someone who pull bull**** out their ass without providing any solid proof.

Read this
Didn't read the whole thing properly but a few questions here:

1) Temasek only has a one time investment? Never continually add money into portfolio when new money from CPF and taxes come in? If continually add money into portfolio then of course portfolio increase.

2) 4.6% annual growth isn't good compared to what other investment companies have produced.

3) Alot of the growth comes from local companies like SMRT, Singtel...etc which confirm make money one what. I want to see portfolio growth from foreign investments where they have no control over.
fibbermeister likes this.

Last edited by Purplestars; 23-02-2012 at 08:44 PM..
Purplestars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2012, 08:42 PM   #4

Read this
Old 23-02-2012, 08:44 PM   #5

Haha dun just make fun leh. Got financial expert here explain the reports for us? I also don't like to anyhow make fun of Temasek so here's some chance of objectivity.
Purplestars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2012, 08:46 PM   #6

1) Temasek only has a one time investment? Never continually add money into portfolio when new money from CPF and taxes come in? If continually add money into portfolio then of course portfolio increase.

2) 4.6% annual growth is pretty sad compared to what other investment companies have produced.

3) Alot of the growth comes from local companies like SMRT, Singtel...etc which confirm make money one what. I want to see portfolio growth from foreign investments where they have no control over.
1)Your CPF money is handled by MAS NOT Temasek Holdings.

2)That's TSR for 1 year. Compounded TSR is 17%. For comparison sake the overall compound TSR of stock market in US is about 13% over the last 25 years

3)Temasek is an Investment company. If anyone opens and investment company, the thing they want to do is make money, if they think SG companies will make money they will invest in SG Companies. And look at their overall portfolio. Only 32% of the investments are in SG meaning the vast majority are overseas
Char_Azn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2012, 08:46 PM   #7

2) 4.6% annual growth is pretty sad compared to what other investment companies have produced.

What are the growth of other investment company? My impression is that the economy is very sad.

You know the growth came from local or foreign? That means you work there?
stir ah stir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2012, 08:47 PM   #8

u must forgive us, cos we are just peasants who keep on harping on that one mistake (USD39billion loss) during the 2007 gfc...
r0t1prata is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2012, 08:54 PM   #9

What are the growth of other investment company? My impression is that the economy is very sad.

You know the growth came from local or foreign? That means you work there?
Dude read the report, it's idiot proof. Even someone who isn't into economy can understand.
wMulew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2012, 08:56 PM   #10

I believe what they said in the report cause I believe pigs can fly!
escksu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2012, 08:57 PM   #11

is this a pap IB battle thread?
perperdino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2012, 08:58 PM   #12

is this a pap IB battle thread?
Lol... what do you think?
escksu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2012, 09:00 PM   #13

Lol... what do you think?
Confirm plus chop
tminus is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2012, 09:02 PM   #14

Some people just want to hate the government. Even if Temasek Holdings or other GLC performs well financially, they will still kao peh kao bu one. These people are just dumb asses honestly.
Old 23-02-2012, 09:03 PM   #15

Dude read the report, it's idiot proof. Even someone who isn't into economy can understand.
looking at your post cow

u seems to be a qualified PAP IB $1

why so defensive about Temasic??

HO Jinx your mother??

It is the no transparency of temasic that pisses people off - simi strategic secret lumpar!