HardwareZone.com on Facebook

Anyone experience 拳器道(Chien Chi Tow) before?

Old 27-06-2011, 10:48 PM   #1

Anyone experience 拳器道(Chien Chi Tow) before?

My mum has a sprain back and I have a pain in both neck/shoulder and right wrist (due to too much computer work). One of my colleagues recommend 拳器道.

Does anyone know the cost of treating me and my mum's ailments as above?
Which branches are the better ones?
Bendemeer is the HQ so does it mean it is the best?

Chien Chi Tow

总店 HQ: (明地迷亚路)
Blk 44 Bendemeer Road
#01-1456
Singapore 330044
电话 Tel: 6291 8292, 6396 4856

Email: enquiry@chienchitow.com
热线 Hotline: 6293 3933

营业时间 Opening Hours

总店
明地迷亚路 Bendemeer (Treatment)
Mon to Fri 9:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday 9:00am to 5:00pm
Lunch Time 12:30pm to 2:00pm

分店
明地迷亚路 Bendemeer (Healthcare)
Mon to Fri 9:00am to 9:00pm
Sut, Sun, PH 9:00am to 6:00pm

红山Redhill
Mon, Wed, Fri 9:00am to 9:00pm
Tue, Thu 9:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday 9:00am to 5:00pm
Lunch Time 12:30pm to 2:30pm
Dinner Time 6:00pm to 6:30pm
Sun & PH Close

丹戎加东 Tanjong Katong
Treatment
Mon to Fri 10:00am to 9:00pm
Sat, Sun, PH 10:00am to 6:00pm
Healthcare
Mon to Fri 10:00am to 10:00pm

珍珠大厦 People's Park, 裕廊东 Jurong East, 宏茂桥 Ang Mo Kio, 梧槽中心 Rochor Centre, 勿洛Bedok, 义顺Yishun, 忠邦城 Chong Pang City , 淡滨尼Tampines,金文泰 Clementi
Mon to Fri 10:00am to 9:00pm

分店 Branch:
明地迷亚路 Bendemeer
Blk 44 Bendemeer Road #01-1444-1446, Singapore 330044
电话 Tel: 6396 4856

红山巷 Redhill
Blk 78 Redhill Lane, #01-01, Singapore 150078
电话与传真 Tel/Fax: 6475 8797

新樟宜路上段(勿洛) Bedok
Blk 56 New Upper Changi Road, #01-1328, Singapore 461056
电话与传真 Tel/Fax: 6244 2909

丹戎加东路 Tanjong Katong
192-196 Tanjong Katong Road, Singapore 436995
电话 Tel: 6440 5081, 6440 5247

义顺中心 Yishun
Blk 921, Yishun Central 1, #01-269, Singapore 760921
电话与传真 Tel/Fax: 6755 2422

珍珠大厦 People’s Park Centre
101 Upper Cross Street #01-25 People’s Park Centre
电话与传真 Tel:6438 7768 Fax:6438 7769

裕廊东 Jurong East
Blk 253 Jurong East St 24 #01-219
电话与传真 Tel:6561 8028 Fax:6561 4500

宏茂桥 Ang Mo Kio
Blk 452 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10 #01-1783
电话Tel:6457 7677

梧槽中心 Rochor Centre
Blk 1, Rochor Centre #01-526
电话Tel:6291 0020

淡滨尼 Tampines
Blk 107, Tampines St. 11 #01-349
电话Tel:6789 0050

忠邦城 Chong Pang City
Blk 106, Yishun Ring Road #01-167
电话Tel:6758 2422

金文泰 Clementi
Blk 431, Clementi Avenue 3, #01-310
电话Tel: 6777 9287
SadGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2011, 10:55 PM   #2

Wow! It's amazing how fast threads get shoved off!

BUMP!
Old 27-06-2011, 10:56 PM   #3

just go try loh.
Old 27-06-2011, 11:00 PM   #4

just go try loh.
Well...my concern is the cost.

My mum is a very thrifty person.
If too expensive, even though she doesn't have to pay for it, she will still refuse the treatment.
Old 27-06-2011, 11:31 PM   #5

It depends on the affected area, and you get charged by it accordingly. more area needed to take care of = more $

Last time i suddenly had an intense neck ache, can't sleep sit stand lie down.

THe next morning i went down QCD, they press neck and back for me ~40+.
Still pain after wards, but miraculously less pain after i took a nap. Recovered next day.

Hope it helps, btw i went to yishun. Think the system is, got 1 main shifu see for you. Then he order the other shifus to do their things, after everything he will come down and check/ do some high risk manuvres.
PsyClick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2011, 11:36 PM   #6

they will offer their packages lor

kena sprained before, walk with pain
after 1st session, can walk with minimal pain

but standard fare la...i think though the shi fu there have the skill, but they will slowly push for you lor..say need more sessions

been to both bendemeer and chinatown branches

bendemeer i believe the head shi fu is there?? not sure

they have 2 types of packages/massages last i went
1 is the health type for improving blood or qi flow or what not
the other is the sprain type

Last edited by starlust; 27-06-2011 at 11:38 PM..
starlust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2011, 11:38 PM   #7

I wonder the leg problem how much they charge. Think my leg aching due to improper sitting posture
zenotic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2011, 11:41 PM   #8

It depends on the affected area, and you get charged by it accordingly. more area needed to take care of = more $

Last time i suddenly had an intense neck ache, can't sleep sit stand lie down.

THe next morning i went down QCD, they press neck and back for me ~40+.
Still pain after wards, but miraculously less pain after i took a nap. Recovered next day.

Hope it helps, btw i went to yishun. Think the system is, got 1 main shifu see for you. Then he order the other shifus to do their things, after everything he will come down and check/ do some high risk manuvres.
Hmmm, charge by number of 'spots' they massage sounds dubious.
Massage 10 spots means $400+++!?
Old 27-06-2011, 11:43 PM   #9

aching like muscle aching?
if its normal muscle aching similar to when you go to gym, go if you can spare the cash lor.

if not, buy some golf balls or foam roller to massage yourself..
Old 27-06-2011, 11:45 PM   #10

Hmmm, charge by number of 'spots' they massage sounds dubious.
Massage 10 spots means $400+++!?
oi i said area lei, not spots. I think they divide by back/neck/arm/thigh/smallleg/ankle
you get the gist la, not left side 1 spot right side 1 spot.

In my case, its neck and back. so its 2 area.

Their usual packages is buy 5 sessions get 1 free.
Old 27-06-2011, 11:50 PM   #11

if they are so good why do they need to sell package to heal u
Old 27-06-2011, 11:51 PM   #12

oi i said area lei, not spots. I think they divide by back/neck/arm/thigh/smallleg/ankle
you get the gist la, not left side 1 spot right side 1 spot.

In my case, its neck and back. so its 2 area.

Their usual packages is buy 5 sessions get 1 free.
I understand what you mean.
Your 'area' is, in fact, my 'spot'.
Old 27-06-2011, 11:55 PM   #13

aching like muscle aching?
if its normal muscle aching similar to when you go to gym, go if you can spare the cash lor.

if not, buy some golf balls or foam roller to massage yourself..
My mum's cause from her sprain is from trying to adjust the bedsheet using one hand...not too sure what kind of ache she experiencing though.

For my case, sometime, my lower right arm will get spasms or cramps for no reason when clicking the mouse.
That gets me worrying...
Old 27-06-2011, 11:57 PM   #14

sound so ex... I rather go hospital tcm.or those tcm free clinic
soggy_hASHbrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2011, 11:59 PM   #15

Go je branch once.. Alot of tiong sinseh..
shy_inferior is offline   Reply With Quote
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.