| Login | Register | FAQ | Mark Forums Read |
CSI attempt: nParks Brompton procurement process ended up with a dodgy winning bidder!
![]() |
|
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools |
|
|
#46 |
|
|
dont make sense bro, govt biz is best to make profit. ![]() anyway, this time round seems quite hard to put blame cos followed by the book liao, unless they refine the rules. |
|
|
|
|
|
#47 |
|
|
no such thing hor if they follow proper internal control. they themselves admit they should have re-tendered. Where got no supporting quote one....want to bluff small chewren ah. Smelly smelly at least must have 3 one. |
|
|
|
|
|
#48 |
|
|
What i find funny is that in the show, they asked a very small sized gal to carry the bike around....like very deliberate....trying to gain sympathy points. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() yeah yeah i saw that on tv and was thinking knn trying hard to wayang! ![]() ![]() ![]() after folding she was looking at the trees , jotting down something "shiok dah my ride was smooth on such a hot day!" ![]()
|
|
|
#49 |
|
|
govt business not sure 100% make money one. ![]() remember the expensive imported chairs for civil serpents? things like building HDB, repainting, road works etc....govt will look for the lowest quote.
|
|
|
#50 |
|
|
submit to places like TRE and TOC. agreed. Submitting here might kena thread delete as this forum is controlled by SPH and PAP... |
|
|
|
|
|
#51 |
|
|
no such thing hor if they follow proper internal control. they themselves admit they should have re-tendered. My coy also die die must make sure got at least 3 bids...even for small things like money changer. they are govt so shld be susceptible to more stringent accountability. ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#52 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#53 |
|
|
CAD shuld investigate this... And we as tax payers shuld demand it, we cannot be taken for a ride again... "let's move on" is not good enough!
|
|
|
|
|
|
#54 |
|
|
your company system is ask for 3 quotes, or open bidding system? As i said, as the govt, they shld be more strict. they themselves admited that they shld hv re-tendered. you can't deny this. |
|
|
|
|
|
#55 |
|
|
small amounts ask for 3 quotes. open bidding i'm not sure but if small amts already asked for 3, i'm sure big amts are more stringent. the one case i was involved in definitely had more than 3 bids. ![]() if really re-tendered, then the winning company how wor, assuming it was really fair and square? ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#56 |
|
|
Upssssd for stir la fark garmen fark pappies fark fts fark gcps fark elites la huat la
|
|
|
|
|
|
#57 |
|
|
$2200 for only 1yr warranty
![]() CLICK HERE ->http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/69525928-post117.html CLICK HERE ->OFFERS ON ITX BUNDLES, ROUTERS, CASES, PSU, RAM & SSD CLICK HERE ->DisplayPort & Mini DisplayPort/ThunderBolt CABLES For AMD, Nvidia & Mac CLICK HERE ->Used Items For Sale: Hotway ProBox 4-BAY Enclosure - eSATA/USB3.0 (RAID VERSION) / ASUS External Slim 6x Blu-Ray Combo USB |
|
|
|
|
|
#58 |
|
|
|
|
|
#59 |
|
|
gebiz is a bit different. can find the details at mof website. for eg, why below 3k no need 3 quotes. ![]() ![]() ![]() Below 3k is small amount and the effort to go find 3 quotes to them is tedious. Just like in accounting and auditing, we go for materiality. |
|
|
|
|
|
#60 |
|
|
I tot khaw will forever be remembered for means testing, JB old folks home, and $8. Maybe another one joining the list soon? ![]() ![]()
|
![]() |
|
|
| This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.
Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information. |
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
|
|