HWZ @ Japanese Drama Club @

Houllier

KazeLion said:
Its quite touching but I find the male lead a little too wishy-washy not like a man.

Took so many photos but still can't get his feelings through and each time the outcome only changed a little.

spoiler!!!

that is his character mah, but he did manage to speak out his true feelings.
and although its just a little change each time, the photos combined into the slideshow still manage to let the gal realise it is her who has given up on him!

hehe edited paiseh
:(

Haonan

Summer season dramas are starting soon, yipeee! The whole cast for Hanazakari no Kimitachi e looks pretty stellar, saw a couple of familiar faces other than Oguri Shun, Ikuta Toma and Maki Horikita. Hope it turns out gd, as I hate the lame Taiwan rendition of HanaKimi.

P.S: I haven't watched Proposal Daisakusen finale, old rig died last week so just finished building new sys nia + rushing sch assignments. Thanks to those who are considerate enough not to put spoilers in plain black text, hehe will watch it this weekend for myself.

zelda1031

summer?still long bah .... i guess still need ard 1month for summer jdorama to be out =_===

Haonan

zelda1031 said:
summer?still long bah .... i guess still need ard 1month for summer jdorama to be out =_===

You lagg ah, HanaKimi is starting on July 3rd which is next week Tue. Summer dramas in Japan always start airing in early July de, runs till somewhere in mid-Sept, for generally most dramas.

algerr

tekwe80 said:
I only watch Liar game & a bit disappointed by the finale :(

me too... the finale is 2h25min...but with 1h 25min of recaps....:(
anti-climax..haiz...

ryan84

zelda1031 said:
1st of July already got new summer dramas liao
summer dramas never disappoint me

TitanSmall

was hoping for a more complete ending for proposal daisakusen..... hmmmm.....

anyway.... can see maki again~~ :D

Houllier

that ending very complete liao la!
wahlau what u all missing??
not all endings must hug hug kiss kiss piak piak one leh!

zelda1031

Houllier said:
that ending very complete liao la!
wahlau what u all missing??
not all endings must hug hug kiss kiss piak piak one leh!

no lah at least must have something like they live happily after or wat . not just 1 word..

Div1ne

haha yay can see maki again..

haha i think proposal daisakusen was definitely one of the best dramas of the year together with liar game.. lets see what other good dramas there are in the next half of the year

Kiyo

yeah, liar games special, the first half is spent on recaps..
and the ending also kinda preditcable, the expected joy than tragic...
and the plans of the diff casts as well..

nothinisimpossiblewiftime

452-shimokitaglorydays.jpg

Based on a Manga of the same name, Shimokita GLORY DAYS is a late-night Japanese comedy/drama/romace airing in Japan. The basic story line involves a guy running away from his responsibilites to the family business who tries to get into college to get a girl. Pretty basic. The twist is he ends up staying in a house full of five exceptionally beautiful women, all of whom are constantly exciting him in some way. The guy is your typical nerdy dude (imagine the heroes from Weird Science and you get the drift)
What makes this show interesting is that they took the harem premise of some animes like love hima and brought in 3 JAV artists to play the parts (Sora Aoi is the neighborhood police officer), the other girls are gravure or so I'm told. Its not porn, the amount of nudity is comparable to late night hbo/cinemax shows.

* Ichitarou as Ono Yuta
* Seto Saki as Tajima Minori
* Mashiko Rie as Muroi Chiho
* Honoka as Nishina Natsume
* Asami Yuma as Komori Miha
* Yabuki Haruna as Okazaki Kaori
* Hashimoto Manami as Uehara Mao
* Sugimoto Aya as Enoki Tsuyako
* Aoi Sora as Ichimonji Nozomi

nice funny drama, any1 watched??

kAzeSan

Watched that Glory Days. It's not that bad I would say. Sora Aoi is acting in it.. =)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.