just read about a training death in sembawang

Old 28-01-2012, 08:11 AM   #1
Lss

just read about a training death in sembawang

if its true then ish jin sad.

he kena bullet into his eye. hope mindef can investigate gao gao. ppl son 19 only up lorry. parents is jin sad one.

RIP bro

edit: seems like might be a hoax. hope its true and the guy can post something to clear it up.

Last edited by Lss; 28-01-2012 at 02:56 PM..
Old 28-01-2012, 08:12 AM   #2

if its true then ish jin sad.

he kena bullet into his eye. hope mindef can investigate gao gao. ppl son 19 only up lorry. parents is jin sad one.

RIP bro
Source? Bullet in the eye, what he do?
Old 28-01-2012, 08:13 AM   #3

bullet to the eye?
during what sial??????
Old 28-01-2012, 08:14 AM   #4

curry sauce ????????
Old 28-01-2012, 08:15 AM   #5

war0uz wad a way t0 die siah
Old 28-01-2012, 08:15 AM   #6
Sen

RIP

someone gonna gos DB liao~
Old 28-01-2012, 08:16 AM   #7

sure or not..
Old 28-01-2012, 08:16 AM   #8

Really???????
Old 28-01-2012, 08:18 AM   #9

Sembawang range ah?

But how to kena bullet in the eye?
Old 28-01-2012, 08:20 AM   #10

Sauce ?
Old 28-01-2012, 08:21 AM   #11
Lss

My family received news a few hours ago about an unfortunate accident where a stray bullet caught my brother just pass the right eye through the head in a mock combat operation in a forested area off the main skirts of Sembawang. I got wind of the news this morning before my parents can be informed and I was sworn secrecy for 4 hours before I was allowed to break the news to them before the military officially sent a condolence letter.
<removed>
Actual events were unclear but one of his platoon mates disclosed that a Corporal from Charlie company did not shoot clear and there seemed to have been a mistake in that he had received an extra round. All of them were given 8 rounds except for this guy. He was in a state of shock this afternoon and apologised to my family.

The actual cause of his death is a punctured right skull through the right eye socket resulting in severe internal bleeding in the head. He was comatose for a few hours before the doctor pronounced him dead. At that point in time, I realised that I have lost someone dear to me. It’s quite shocking for me to find him in such a state but I didn’t cry. I was just bewildered and didn’t know how to react. My mother was crying while my father was questioning and wanted to sue the army.
<removed>
He was 19 years old and was slated to take his driving test next friday with a driving lesson tonight.

Those who are interested to know, there will be a wake held for him at <removed> which is tentatively on hold until Saturday, the army will be bearing all costs and he will be promoted 2 ranks to a Corporal First Class. At the moment, the army has refused to give back his body citing military regulations and secrecy.

its very easy to google out the removed bits but they are more personal stuff. dont make it harder for the family. pls focus on the live lost from military training. CFC only? didnt they use to promote to 3rd sgt? not that it matters for his parents though. son gone promote until general also useless.
Old 28-01-2012, 08:21 AM   #12

Sounds to me like a suicide case.
Old 28-01-2012, 08:29 AM   #13

whoa i wonder how this even happen
Old 28-01-2012, 08:30 AM   #14

Unhappy

eh ... carry live round in "a mock combat operation in a forested area off the main skirts of Sembawang" ....

really hope this news is a hoax ...
Old 28-01-2012, 08:31 AM   #15

Is this real anot? Somebody goonna get lim kopi