LinkBack | Thread Tools |
|
|
#1 |
|
|
NEW: More Singaporeans choose to move to Johor
would you consider move to JB?
Netizens are discussing a phenomenon where more Singaporeans are choosing to move to Malaysia. In fact, the number of Singaporeans who have moved to stay in Johor is believed to have doubled in the last five years. One netizen recently discussed this phenomenon by citing the example of a Singaporean friend who has moved to Johor. He described that his friend commutes to work in Singapore everyday and adds that many more are doing the same due to the high cost of living here. Malaysian newspapers also recently carried reports that more and more Singaporeans are choosing to buy private properties and high-end apartments in Johor. The reports speculate that this could be because salaries in Singapore can no longer catch up to soaring property prices in Singapore. Many industry insiders also foresee that in the future, more Singaporeans will choose to buy properties in Johor. This is especially so when the rail link from Singapore's Thomson Line MRT to the Johor train system is completed in 2018. On the phenomenon, the a real estate company director expressed that moving to Johor is impractical, as those who continue to work here will have to commute a long way to work everyday. However, such an option does seem attractive as industry insiders note that landed property in Johor are priced upwards from S$250,000, eight times lower than such properties in Singapore, which cost upwards of S$2 million. Source: Shin Min Daily News, 8 January 2012. NEWS: More Singaporeans choose to move to Johor Thomson MRT Line info In total, there will be 23 stations. En-route, the 30-kilometre line will connect from Marina Bay through the Central Business District and up through Ang Mo Kio all the way to Woodlands connecting estates such as Sin Ming, Kebun Baru, Thomson and Kim Seng which do not yet have MRT service 越来越多国人 马国“落户” 本地出现新趋势,越来越多国人选择到马国置产“落户”,并每天往返新马两地工作,业界人士透露,人数在5年里增加一倍。 有网民在网上讨论,越来越多本地人到马国购买房地产。一名网友就表示,他的狮城朋友住在新山,但在本地工作,所以每天往返。他也听说有其他人这么做,因为相对而言,本地物价高、消费高,对一些人来说很吃力。 马国报章日前也报道,随着本地房价增速持续远超薪金涨幅,新山私人房地产与高端公寓越来越受新加坡买家的青睐。 业界人士预料,计划与新山捷运系统衔接的新加坡地铁汤申线(Thomson Line)于2018年建成后,将有更多新加坡人考虑到新山买房。 据透露,本地人到新山置产,长期住在当地的人数,相信在过去5年来已经增加一倍。 本地新山屋价相差高达8倍。完整报道,请翻阅08.01.2012《新明日报》。 omy - ?? News - ?????????????
Brightness Of Sunshine, Softness Of Breeze and Calmness Of Water Last edited by agndessy; 09-01-2012 at 05:25 AM.. |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
|
Moving there soon.
![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
|
wonder how many will buy the properties in Iskandar alone
|
|
|
#4 |
|
|
wonder how many will buy the properties in Iskandar alone Take the figures at East Ledang and Horizon Hills, two estates in Nusajaya where expatriates make up half of the residents. Of the foreigners, 80 per cent are Singaporean. From the sky, Nusajaya resembles a city in progress. Patches of construction areas and swathes of virgin greenery make up the bulk of the 9,308ha landscape. There is access to the highways bound for Johor Baru city or the Tuas checkpoint, both 20 minutes’ ride away. Nusajaya is said to be on the way to becoming one of the most sought-after residential cities in Johor. It is part of the Iskandar Malaysia project to develop Johor into an economic powerhouse. The area, including regions such as Johor Baru city, Senai and Pontian, is three times the size of Singapore. ![]() ![]()
|
|
|
#5 |
|
|
I talk about this here before, the housing near the causeway looks not bad, all I need is some time crossing the customs.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
|
u buy one property, wait for it to raise n sell it to the next speculator
|
|
|
#7 |
|
|
soon the msians in johor will kpkb that we inflate their property prices.
|
|
|
#8 |
|
|
As long as u work here and boost GDP...
U wunna stay where, gahment also boh chup.. |
|
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
|
soon the msians in johor will kpkb that we inflate their property prices. |
|
|
|
|
|
#10 |
|
|
no i will remain patriotic!
|
|
|
#11 |
|
|
I talk about this here before, the housing near the causeway looks not bad, all I need is some time crossing the customs. 衔接新加坡和马来西亚的捷运系统,明天展开建筑和工程咨询服务的联合招标活动,预示着人们更为接近直接搭乘地铁列车往返新加坡和柔佛新山,远离关卡塞车的梦魇。 马来西亚陆路公共交通委员会(SPAD)和新加坡陆路交通管理局昨天发表联合文告,指出它们已受马来西亚——新加坡部长级联合委员会委任,为衔接两国捷运系统(Rapid Transit System)的建筑和工程咨询服务招标。 文告说,部长级联合委员会去年12月同意联合进行工程研究,以便确认捷运系统的技术参数(technical parameters),推出能够融合两国交通服务的系统。该系统还必须是既方便又具成本效益的。 交通部长兼外交部第二部长吕德耀,上月到马来西亚作一天的介绍性访问时,同马国交通部长江作汉会面,两人针对捷运系统的进展互相交换意见。吕德耀当时透露,将在今年第四季展开联合招标,聘请咨询公司为捷运系统进行工程研究。 双方今年6月所成立的技术工作小组目前已敲定咨询顾问的职权范围(terms of reference),以便为捷运系统制定合适的定位和建议。 据了解,工程研究将分两个阶段。第一阶段历时11个月,咨询公司将研究建造捷运系统的各种选项和方案,并向两国的联合委员会报告各个选项的优势和挑战。一旦两国选定了方案之后,咨询公司将会在第二阶段进一步研究该方案的各种问题,并向两国建议解决方法。由于所涉及的工程非常复杂,因此第二阶段估计需要18个月才完成。 目前,两国所考虑连接柔佛海峡的方案,包括通过海底隧道,或者是通过长堤或高架桥等。新的捷运系统预计将衔接柔佛新山中环广场、新山市区和新加坡兀兰的共和理工学院,并与新加坡汤申地铁线(Thomson Line)最北端的终点站相连接。 新系统预料可在2018年投入运作。系统通车后,两国将分别设立联合的海关、移民和检疫站,方便地铁乘客每程只需在一处完成出入境手续。 李显龙总理和马来西亚首相纳吉在去年5月的非正式峰会上,一举就各项多年悬而未决的双边课题达成共识。当中最让民众期待的就是新马将联合建造衔接两国的地铁系统,以加强新马交通联系。李总理和纳吉首相预计下月将在马国首都吉隆坡举行另一轮的非正式峰会,洽谈如何进一步强化两国的双边关系。 http://www.zaobao.com.sg/special/sin...my111117.shtml
Brightness Of Sunshine, Softness Of Breeze and Calmness Of Water Last edited by agndessy; 09-01-2012 at 06:05 AM.. |
|
|
|
|
|
#12 |
|
|
look at ridiculous sg property prices..
|
|
|
#13 |
|
|
I talk about this here before, the housing near the causeway looks not bad, all I need is some time crossing the customs. |
|
|
|
|
|
#14 |
|
|
This has been going on for many years.
Singapore properties foreigners buy, Singaporean have to move to Malaysia.
|
|
|
#15 |
|
|
If I can tahan crossing the causeway twice daily and be mentally prepared about security, maybe I will....
|
![]() |
|
|
| This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.
Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information. |
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
|
|